About Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

9101 International Drive
The Point Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Cuba Libre features a contemporary interpretation of traditional Cuban cuisine & a broad base of authentic Cuban cocktails, including an extensive rum selection highlighting our signature mojito. Passing through the doors of the restaurant, guests are transported to Havana, Cuba, circa the 1950s. One-of-a-kind mill work & architectural salvage including unique doors, gates, cabinetry, furniture & accessories help capture the essence of old Cuban architecture. Our name is our hope for the future of the treasured island nation of Cuba. Cuba Libre will not accept reservation from diners under the age of 21 after 9PM on Friday & Saturday, & the dress code for Friday & Saturday is upscale casual. Complimentary valet parking available for your convienence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Cuban, Latin American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday and Saturdays 5pm-10:30pm.
Happy Hour Everyday 5-6:30

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 226-1600

Website:
http://www.cubalibrerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
On Fridays, Saturdays and for special events, Cuba Libre turns up the Latin rhythm as professional salsa dancers, musicians and other entertainers perform floor shows in the dining room. After dinner hours Cuba Libre clears the tables allowing guests to dance to a DJ spinning tropical dance, salsa, merengue, bachata & Latin house.

Parking Details:
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar-Orlando offers Complementary Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Guillermo Pernot

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blackberry Mojito
  • Tostones
  • Ropa Veja
Blackberry Mojito
Tostones
Ropa Veja

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Consider Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum the destination for your next social or corporate event. Whether it’s an intimate party of 15, a grand event for 1000, a themed cocktail party or an elegant dinner, Cuba Libre is the ideal setting for an unforgettable private party or special event.

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (35)
Special Occasion (31)
Hot Spot (24)
See All
Romantic (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Scenic View (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Notable Wine List (2)
Good for a Date (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
Newest
987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

average food

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I have been to Cuba Libre on a date with ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have been to Cuba Libre on a date with my wife at least 10 times. The place keeps on getting better and the menu is excellent. I will keep going back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Awesome everything is all i can say... T ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome everything is all i can say... This place is amazing and the service is a ten plus.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was perfect Drinks were memorabl ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was perfect

Drinks were memorable and unique

I had a shrimp dish it was delicious and the shrimp were large and plentiful for the price. My wife loved the chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

honestly it was our first time in free C ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

honestly it was our first time in free Cuba, we ordered seafood and it was so old in fact that some things were burned (squid) sound in the Latino disco was horrible and finally decided to go elsewhere ... I wanted to have a detail with my friend for our arrival in Spain and has been a disaster ...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

This restaurant is one of my favorites, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This restaurant is one of my favorites, food and music is great. Really enjoy going there.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Visiting Orlando for the first time...th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Visiting Orlando for the first time...this was our end of trip dinner. It was a great experience to capture our vacation. Good food, friendly service, great ambiance...

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was excellent for a multi location ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was excellent for a multi location chain. Very well executed. Unique

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was authentic , good vibes and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The food was authentic , good vibes and good times! Really good service , best waiter attention for being a normal restaurant

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was Amazing!! Great atmosphere, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was Amazing!! Great atmosphere, fun, & lively. Only downside was how weak the Mojitos were...very dissappointed for a $10 drink...tasted like a virgin/ non-alcoholic drink. I feel as though a cuban drink at a cuban restaurant should be spot on.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have eaten at the one in Atlantic City ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I have eaten at the one in Atlantic City, it was a good experience there. However at this location we asked to be moved to a smaller table because they sat us at a huge table and we had 2 small children with us this time. So it was not appropriate for a high chair to be at this kind of table/booth area. I had to ask for the high chair 2 times, I eventually went to the manger. This is after asking the hostess and a server. The we sat for a while waiting for a server. Had to get our own menus that were placed at the old table. Then our server shows up, he was not aware we were seated in his section. Service was quick after that, food was excellent. Its not somewhere you want to bring kids too even if your in Orlando. The place was empty for a Tuesday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Absolutely my favorite place in Orlando! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Absolutely my favorite place in Orlando! The outdoor bartenders Friday, Saturday and Sunday night we're awesome servers and made me feel right at home although I live far away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are looking for a fun place with ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

If you are looking for a fun place with excellent dining then Cuba Libre is a great option. Food was excellent I recommend the tuna and the appetizers. On the weekend after 1030 it becomes a night club. Service was on point too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful all around!!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Wonderful all around!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food was excellent. We will ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service and food was excellent. We will be going back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by a friend. Good food, hel ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Recommended by a friend. Good food, helpful service, and complimentary valet parking. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We truly enjoyed our evening with the fa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We truly enjoyed our evening with the family. Nice location and friendly staff

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Discover this restaurant last year via y ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Discover this restaurant last year via yelp and the Disney magical dining month held annually in Orlando. If you're looking for some seriously authentic Cuban food and some excellent service with a location, albeit in a well-known tourist area, its actually quite convenient. The Decour and Ambience are pretty authentic and from what I've heard they have some really good live music later in the evening: We only come with children so haven't had a chance to enjoy that yet, but hope to soon. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Orlando overall and always a go to When friends are out of town and want something different then your general tourist fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the atmosphere here! The food was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Loved the atmosphere here! The food was fantastic and the staff was superb in recommending very tasty food and drinks. We really had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Jensine was our server and she was spect ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Jensine was our server and she was spectacular! She knew the menu down to every appetizer and entree, plus her fun disposition and attention to detail made it an excellent dining experience. The artistry and decor of the restaurant and its three clubs within are unforgettable. There were so many great choices that I went with three tapas selections. My favorites were the spinach and cheese balls, rice and black beans and the mango mojitos (what a smooth blend)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very great experience, food was deliciou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very great experience, food was delicious and tasted very authentic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great cuban food with a twist. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great cuban food with a twist. The food is prepared and paired differently but all is still delicious .

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was exceptional! Our server, L ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was exceptional! Our server, Lewis G., was excellent. My family would definitely visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Call Right Now! Amazing restaurant with ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Call Right Now!

Amazing restaurant with a great location ... in the middle of International Drive. Great ambiance, staff, music, beverages, and food! Be sure to make reservations in advance and you will be so glad you did; as, they always have a large crowd.

We ordered a "Sample" plate / per person and it had four appetizers, three entrees, and a choice of two desserts. Beautiful presentation, delicious food, and a great way to try a wide variety of Cuba Libre's food choices (but in smaller portions).

Wanted to go back the next night, too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses were snooty and rude. The ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The hostesses were snooty and rude. The rest was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We live here and have heard a lot about ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We live here and have heard a lot about Cuba Libre so when looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary we thought we would try it. Our server was top notch, we'll versed in the food and drink menus. He made good recommendations, with a little up selling but wasn't pushy.

Food was excellent. Presentation was nice. Overall a nice experience.

They validate parking, and it's a nice walk to the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was odd that the shrimp ceviche had c ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was odd that the shrimp ceviche had cocktail sauce mixed in it. We ordered the ceviche combo and it only came with 3 saltines and one plantain strip. The saltines were not a good choice. We requested more plantain strips and received a complementary large basket. Entrees and empanadas were excellent and service was professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food and atmosphere are great! Happy hou ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and atmosphere are great! Happy hour is amazing. Drinks were also awesome!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went early before the bar scene. Foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went early before the bar scene. Food was really good and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent place to dine service was outs ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent place to dine service was outstanding don't remember our server name but he was very attentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent we went ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food and service were excellent we went there our first and last day in Orlando because it was so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent and the n ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service was excellent and the new menu was Yummy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Food was awesome along with the service. Many choices on the menu that can be a little overwhelming. Fortunately the restaurant offers a menu item called the "taste of Havana" that is a 15 course meal. It allows you to sample all types of Cuban food. Service was top notch as they keep drinks full and the table free of clutter on a dish was finished. My only complaint is that it was a little pricey. However, you get what you pay for. Will be back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was absolutely heavenly!! The s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was absolutely heavenly!! The service was better! It turns to a nightclub in the weekends at about 10pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait staff was outstanding, several opti ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Wait staff was outstanding, several options for adults and kids alike. Bar scene looked fun, beautiful scenery in the restaurant recreating a lovely outdoor 50's Havana theme. Food was delicious and there was plenty of it. Would go again any time I stay in the I Drive/ Convention center area

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious meal! My friend loves this pla ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Delicious meal! My friend loves this place in philly so she suggested we try it in Orlando. We were both there on a business trip. Loved the fun outdoor atmosphere. Waiter was super attentive. Food was amazing. I had an incredible chop salad as appetitizer and also the chicken. Flavora popped. Can't wait to go back again next time I'm in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations and requested to pa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We made reservations and requested to participated in happy hour. Upon arrival we were seated in the regular seating. I asked if we could participate in happy hour specials and we were told no. We were seated so close to other table that the waiter could hardly get through. The drink was weak and the skirt steak was over cooked. The amount of food and the cost was not a good value at all. We were there to celebrate our 11th anniversary away from our children so we were a bit disappointed in the experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was exquisite, the place look phenomenal.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The waiter was very nice and had great recommendations we loved the drinks he brought us based on what we said we likes. The place looked amazing, exactly what we were looking for, something out of the ordinary that made our experience even better. The food to die for. All four of us had different things and all 4 plates were a delight to try. I really liked the place I definitely recommend it

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mojitos. Enough said. That's why you com ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Mojitos. Enough said. That's why you come here. You can get food anywhere, though the pulled pork was delicious; however, when there are literally dozens of handmade mojito recipes to pick from, no reason to go anywhere else. Pull up a chair and have a drink or ten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Mediocre and Touristy

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Drinks were good and menu had potential, but the execution wasn't good. Food had clearly been frozen (based on the chewiness of the crab), my buddy got the "runs", and i didn't finish one thing that came out. I'd like to see a simpler/fresher menu of real cuban food. Disappointed as i love the CL in Philly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.