About Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

9101 International Drive
The Point Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Cuba Libre features a contemporary interpretation of traditional Cuban cuisine & a broad base of authentic Cuban cocktails, including an extensive rum selection highlighting our signature mojito. Passing through the doors of the restaurant, guests are transported to Havana, Cuba, circa the 1950s. One-of-a-kind mill work & architectural salvage including unique doors, gates, cabinetry, furniture & accessories help capture the essence of old Cuban architecture. Our name is our hope for the future of the treasured island nation of Cuba. Cuba Libre will not accept reservation from diners under the age of 21 after 9PM on Friday & Saturday, & the dress code for Friday & Saturday is upscale casual. Complimentary valet parking available for your convienence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Cuban, Latin American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday and Saturdays 5pm-10:30pm.
Happy Hour Everyday 5-6:30

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 226-1600

Website:
http://www.cubalibrerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
On Fridays, Saturdays and for special events, Cuba Libre turns up the Latin rhythm as professional salsa dancers, musicians and other entertainers perform floor shows in the dining room. After dinner hours Cuba Libre clears the tables allowing guests to dance to a DJ spinning tropical dance, salsa, merengue, bachata & Latin house.

Parking Details:
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar-Orlando offers Complementary Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Guillermo Pernot

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Blackberry Mojito
  • Tostones
  • Ropa Veja
Blackberry Mojito
Tostones
Ropa Veja

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Consider Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum the destination for your next social or corporate event. Whether it’s an intimate party of 15, a grand event for 1000, a themed cocktail party or an elegant dinner, Cuba Libre is the ideal setting for an unforgettable private party or special event.

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (33)
special occasion (24)
hot spot (24)
See All
fit for foodies (23)
vibrant bar scene (20)
late-night find (19)
romantic (17)
great for outdoor dining (16)
neighborhood gem (11)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (8)
great for lunch (7)
great for brunch (4)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
971 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service and food was excellent. We will ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Service and food was excellent. We will be going back again

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by a friend. Good food, hel ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Recommended by a friend. Good food, helpful service, and complimentary valet parking. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We truly enjoyed our evening with the fa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We truly enjoyed our evening with the family. Nice location and friendly staff

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved the atmosphere here! The food was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Loved the atmosphere here! The food was fantastic and the staff was superb in recommending very tasty food and drinks. We really had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Jensine was our server and she was spect ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Jensine was our server and she was spectacular! She knew the menu down to every appetizer and entree, plus her fun disposition and attention to detail made it an excellent dining experience. The artistry and decor of the restaurant and its three clubs within are unforgettable. There were so many great choices that I went with three tapas selections. My favorites were the spinach and cheese balls, rice and black beans and the mango mojitos (what a smooth blend)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very great experience, food was deliciou ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very great experience, food was delicious and tasted very authentic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great cuban food with a twist. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great cuban food with a twist. The food is prepared and paired differently but all is still delicious .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was exceptional! Our server, L ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was exceptional! Our server, Lewis G., was excellent. My family would definitely visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Call Right Now! Amazing restaurant with ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Call Right Now!

Amazing restaurant with a great location ... in the middle of International Drive. Great ambiance, staff, music, beverages, and food! Be sure to make reservations in advance and you will be so glad you did; as, they always have a large crowd.

We ordered a "Sample" plate / per person and it had four appetizers, three entrees, and a choice of two desserts. Beautiful presentation, delicious food, and a great way to try a wide variety of Cuba Libre's food choices (but in smaller portions).

Wanted to go back the next night, too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses were snooty and rude. The ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The hostesses were snooty and rude. The rest was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We live here and have heard a lot about ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We live here and have heard a lot about Cuba Libre so when looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary we thought we would try it. Our server was top notch, we'll versed in the food and drink menus. He made good recommendations, with a little up selling but wasn't pushy.

Food was excellent. Presentation was nice. Overall a nice experience.

They validate parking, and it's a nice walk to the theater.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was odd that the shrimp ceviche had c ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was odd that the shrimp ceviche had cocktail sauce mixed in it. We ordered the ceviche combo and it only came with 3 saltines and one plantain strip. The saltines were not a good choice. We requested more plantain strips and received a complementary large basket. Entrees and empanadas were excellent and service was professional.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food and atmosphere are great! Happy hou ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and atmosphere are great! Happy hour is amazing. Drinks were also awesome!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went early before the bar scene. Foo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went early before the bar scene. Food was really good and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent place to dine service was outs ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent place to dine service was outstanding don't remember our server name but he was very attentive

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent we went ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Food and service were excellent we went there our first and last day in Orlando because it was so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was excellent and the n ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food and service was excellent and the new menu was Yummy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Food was awesome along with the service. Many choices on the menu that can be a little overwhelming. Fortunately the restaurant offers a menu item called the "taste of Havana" that is a 15 course meal. It allows you to sample all types of Cuban food. Service was top notch as they keep drinks full and the table free of clutter on a dish was finished. My only complaint is that it was a little pricey. However, you get what you pay for. Will be back again.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was absolutely heavenly!! The s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was absolutely heavenly!! The service was better! It turns to a nightclub in the weekends at about 10pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait staff was outstanding, several opti ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Wait staff was outstanding, several options for adults and kids alike. Bar scene looked fun, beautiful scenery in the restaurant recreating a lovely outdoor 50's Havana theme. Food was delicious and there was plenty of it. Would go again any time I stay in the I Drive/ Convention center area

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious meal! My friend loves this pla ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Delicious meal! My friend loves this place in philly so she suggested we try it in Orlando. We were both there on a business trip. Loved the fun outdoor atmosphere. Waiter was super attentive. Food was amazing. I had an incredible chop salad as appetitizer and also the chicken. Flavora popped. Can't wait to go back again next time I'm in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations and requested to pa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We made reservations and requested to participated in happy hour. Upon arrival we were seated in the regular seating. I asked if we could participate in happy hour specials and we were told no. We were seated so close to other table that the waiter could hardly get through. The drink was weak and the skirt steak was over cooked. The amount of food and the cost was not a good value at all. We were there to celebrate our 11th anniversary away from our children so we were a bit disappointed in the experience.

Tags: late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was exquisite, the place look phenomenal.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The waiter was very nice and had great recommendations we loved the drinks he brought us based on what we said we likes. The place looked amazing, exactly what we were looking for, something out of the ordinary that made our experience even better. The food to die for. All four of us had different things and all 4 plates were a delight to try. I really liked the place I definitely recommend it

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mediocre and Touristy

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Drinks were good and menu had potential, but the execution wasn't good. Food had clearly been frozen (based on the chewiness of the crab), my buddy got the "runs", and i didn't finish one thing that came out. I'd like to see a simpler/fresher menu of real cuban food. Disappointed as i love the CL in Philly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our server Luis was amazing! Very attent ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Our server Luis was amazing! Very attentive and patience to explain the menu. Good recommendations too. The basic problem was the sitting!!! We did a reservation for 8 and we didn't got our table until 8:30pm...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Atmosphere and food was great.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Food was good but kitchen service was slow at one hour 15 minutes from order to delivery. Not acceptable.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Mother's Day Blowout

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took mom for the Mother's Day brunch. The food was excellent, service was excellent, and the value was great. We have gone a few times for the holidays and each time was wonderful all around.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrated my birthday with friends!!! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I celebrated my birthday with friends!!! The service was amazing !!! The staff made it a night I won't forget!!! The food was authentic and delicious!! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys Cuban food and if you are not sure it is worth a try !!! Caesar was an amazing server!!! Thank you all for making my birthday a night I will never forget!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Cuban food with great ambiance

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This restaurant was wonderful, our server was especially wonderful and attentive! We had a nice corner area that was convenient for the baby sleeping in the stroller. The food was excellent, albeit on the salty side. Apparently, this is a hot spot on the bar scene at night. The ambiance and decor is fabulous. We will return to this restaurant in the future.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Mediocre

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Sat at the bar when we arrived. Ordered an appetizer and some drinks. I found out the hard way that I do not like pineapple in my guacamole. Great Cuban bread. Very friendly and accommodating bartender. Moved to a table and ordered the mahi-mahi in a creole sauce. The sauce was spicy but did not complement the fish. Expensive cocktails. Maybe that's just what the prices are in Orlando, but $11.00 for a vodka and soda seems expensive.

Would not go back or recommend to any of my friends.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Cuba Libre is one of our top three Orlan ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Cuba Libre is one of our top three Orlando restaurants. We anticipate our Cuba Libre dinner with each trip. The food is always good, consistent and the service is instant with multiple servers. Every time we go, we make a night of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun Place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Really interesting place, the food is good and the atmosphere is very unique. Great selection of Mojito's too.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food. Watered drinks. Bad seating ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Great food. Watered drinks. Bad seating experience - like they couldn't care less. Insincere service - the inner workings of role playing for a tip was too obvious - just creeps me out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Exquisite Cuban food that will not disap ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Exquisite Cuban food that will not disappoint. Top notch customer service by all. Our server Jose was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great cuban meal for a vegan couple

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Loved the Vegan vege dish and was especially happy with the yucca fries.

Passionate fruit mojito was also pleasing.

Service was fast and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Everything was great. My only complaint is that the food was not authentic. It had a contemprary twist on it which I do not care for when I am going to eat some cuban food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Bartender not friendly

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

The woman bartending at the main bar was very unfriendly. She served us ok but didn't speak to us or for that matter even look at us. Be nice and get more tips.... Not sure if she got the memo.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Great atmosphere and good food.. Turns i ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great atmosphere and good food.. Turns into a night club on Friday and Saturday night after 10:30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sure thing..

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Best Place to eat in Pointe Plaza Orlando. Food was cooked perfect, great taste and Service was superb. Much better than DelFriscos in Orlando.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter buffet was outstanding. Service w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter buffet was outstanding. Service was even better. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.