About Reflect social dining + lounge

Hilton Vancouver
6083 McKay Avenue
Burnaby, BC V5H 2W7
View Larger Map

Food, Wine and Friends. The Perfect way to Reflect…at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown.

The stunning décor has inspired an equally stunning menu. Our esteemed Chef has combined his great knowledge of fusion cooking – expertly and tastefully blending the flavours and spices of the West Coast with those of Europe and Asia. The result is an elegantly simple menu offering a cornucopia of flavour and a range of memorable dishes.
The new menu also celebrates and reflects our city’s diversity in following the European and Asian traditions of sharing plates (and with price points that are a bit easier to digest).

Browse through our award winning wine list, or enjoy a craft beer.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, International

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM HOURS:
Breakfast: Sunday - Saturday: 6:00am - 10:00am;
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm;
Dinner: Sunday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:00pm
LOUNGE HOURS:
Our Lounge is open 7 days a week, from 11:00am until late.

Cross Street:
Willingdon Ave and Kingsway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 639-3756

Website:
http://www1.hilton.com/en_US/hi/hotel/YVRVMHF-Hilton-Vancouver-Metrotown-British-Columbia/dining.do

Entertainment:
We have smoking Patio available off of our Lounge.

Catering:
We have a number of Group Menu options for your party. Let us take care of your needs. Please call for details.

Join us for our Award Winning Sunday Brunch.

Parking Details:
Hotel Parking. The first three Hours are free.
Valet parking is also available.

Self Parking: 10.00 CAD (daily longer than 3 hours)

Valet Parking: 12.00 CAD

Covered: Available
Pricing subject to change.

Public Transit:
Reflect social dining + lounge is moments away from the Metrotown skytrain station. A quick walk through station square and you are here!

Executive Chef:
Mario Fernandez

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Enjoy one of our "DAILY REFLECTIONS" (drink features) every day of the week in the Restaurant and Lounge!

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 2:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM 6:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 2:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:30PM 5:00PM - 6:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 2:30PM - 4:30PM 5:00PM - 6:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

With a variety of spaces and a number of group menu options, Reflect Social Dining + Lounge is the perfect spot for your next special occasion. Whether an intimate dinner with family and friends or a business meeting among colleagues, Reflect can accommodate all your needs.

Reflect social dining + lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

3.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Vancouver / British Columbia
Northwest
Vancouver Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Burnaby ›

neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (5)
good for groups (3)
See All
kid-friendly (3)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (2)
special occasion (2)
fit for foodies (2)
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
186 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

The food and the presentation was very g ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and the presentation was very good as well as the service. The Restaurant is outdated and I would suggest a make over. That would make the dinning experience much more enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was really good. Big portions. Fres ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food was really good. Big portions. Fresh. We had chowder, Diver's scallops and lamb bolognese. Compliments to the chef. Service was fast and very tentative.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great service!

food1
ambience4
service5

The service was great, however, some of ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The service was great, however, some of the food was terrible. The duck drumettes were very dry, the medium-rare ribeyes were all over cooked, the carrot ginger barley risotto had really thick cheese with no taste, and the fruit torte was very mediocre. The soups were good though, the salad was okay as well, and dessert buffet was pretty nice with the exception that it was missing macaroons.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere

Dined on January 26, 2016

This is not my first year for dine out at this location. The food is always good! and Atmosphere and waiter was awesome! Even the dine out, it did not degrade the food quality. I was really full and had a great time. It was very pleasant time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on January 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our joint birthday dinner here on a Saturday evening. The food was very tasty and Nathan our waiter was very attentive. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Hilton Sunday Brunch

Dined on January 3, 2016

Have been to Hilton brunch many times. This brunch seemed to have been thrown together. Very small selection of what it used to have. Displays were not appealing and unprofessional looking.

food5
ambience5
service5

This year's holiday family Sunday brunch ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

This year's holiday family Sunday brunch here was terrific compared to last year. Everyone was seated in the ballroom and it was so much more spacious. Our party of 8 found that the food was excellent in terms of choices, quantities & taste. It was great to have the dessert station set up in the ballroom too. Service was so much better this year as there were more servers and it was quick to settle the bill at the end. We didn't feel rushed this year and were happy to see the food refilled regularly whereas last year, items ran out & weren't refilled. Thank you for a great brunch. See you next year!

food5
ambience4
service3

Good selection of seafood, salad and des ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

Good selection of seafood, salad and desert. Service is a bit slow even need to wave our hands for 3 mins but no waitress attend foe first drink and the bill at the end.

food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Pleasant surprise

Dined on December 25, 2015

"Our group of 4 just happened to stumble on this place and came out trumps! The restaurant was comfortable although the setting did seem quite dated we soon forgot about that once the service started (it reminded us of an old workman's social lounge in the UK). 3 of our group ordered the Seafood Chowder and said it was one of the best they had ever I had, I had the Tomato Basil and it too was delicious. We all had the Christmas Dinner, 2 of us had Turkey and 2 had Prime Rib, both were excellent choices and the three course meal was great value for money. The staff seemed to be in training but they all were extremely attentive and did a great job - we really could not have asked for a better evening."

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is just fine.

Dined on December 24, 2015

The selection of food items are good. However, the food quality and it's presentation is totally below my expectation. Turkey in the warmer is dry and looks like it has been staying there for over 3 hours. The colour of the turkey turned pale brown. The salmon is dry as well. The only main dish which we ate was beef. Desserts table is a nightmare. There were over 12 plates of dessert displayed on the table but I believe, only 6 kinds of desserts were there. They just fake you to have a full dessert table but with 2 plates of the same item putting on the other side of the table. Very disappointing.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

There was a bit of a misunderstanding wi ...

vip
Dined on November 29, 2015

There was a bit of a misunderstanding with the waiter and one of the menu items being marked as gluten-free and so I asked to speak to the chef and he corrected the problem and I got my results go with gluten-free broth. They were exceptionally considerate of the fact that I am a celiac and need to be very careful about having gluten in my meals. And even though I got what I had wanted they still took it off the bill!! Very very good of them to do that. I will definitely be going back to there and letting everyone know about my experience and how considerate the staff at the restaurant are.

food4
ambience5
service5

Memorable service

Dined on November 19, 2015

Memorable service

food5
ambience3
service5

The service was fantastic. Our server wa ...

Dined on November 12, 2015

The service was fantastic. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable, the lady that showed us to our seats was friendly and the food was in all honesty- amazing. I'm a fussy eater and truly chose this particular restaurant on Open Table as it was a 1000 point restaurant, but was weary of a hotel restaurant as my experiences in the past have been hit or miss. Not this one. It was fantastic and I will surely be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5

dm

vip
Dined on October 17, 2015

absolutely fabulous! celebrated birthday two years in a row; awesome experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Tasty as Always

vip
Dined on October 2, 2015

The food here is great. Brussell sprouts, mac & cheese are usually our staples and never disappoint. The charcuterie plate is pretty appetizing as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We were the 1st ones for dinner at 6.30 ...

vip
Dined on September 27, 2015

We were the 1st ones for dinner at 6.30 pm. Very nice dining area with excellent service. Bite of Burnaby was a great deal. Generous portions of yummy dinner was enjoyed by both of us.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place!

Dined on September 4, 2015

Very nice Restaurant and Lounge), very friendly staff. This place is by far better than the typical hotel lo unge, and certainly the best place in the neighborhood to go for a drink, a snack or real dinner. Great draft beer!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4

Very good

vip
Dined on August 27, 2015

We had a great server and great lunch. Very casual. Thought it was a bit more upscale but great nonetheless.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5

Very friendly staff, good service, good ...

Dined on July 24, 2015

Very friendly staff, good service, good food.

food2
ambience3
service3

Reflect should "reflect" on the the menu

vip
Dined on May 23, 2015

My wife and i stopped by because the menu looked interesting. We ordered the buttermilk fried chicken which came with a side fennel salad, chicken barley soup, bread and the the cheese stuffed meatball. The buttermilk chicken came with a salad that had no fennel - sent it back. Strike one. Chicken barley soup tasted like dishwater but ate it - Strike two. Bread was great - it was what I used to soak up the dishwater. Cheese stuffed meatball was interesting and passable, although later that evening both my wife and I had stomach issues. All in all? We will not visit Reflect again.

food5
ambience3
service5

Mothers Day Brunch

Dined on May 10, 2015

It was busy but very well organized. The line ups at the buffet moved quickly and it was always well stocked. Food was very good, family friendly, service was good. Will be back for sure!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious

Dined on May 10, 2015

We went during off peak times and enjoyed a quiet meal. Although one end is open to the lounge, the sounds did not impede into the dining area. Huge portions, and the food was delicious. Chairs were very comfortable as well. Waiter was super attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

A 180 Turn of Events..

vip
Dined on April 30, 2015

I've got to say the moment I walked into this restaurant with my mother we were rather perplexed. The front reception for the restaurant had nobody there, neither was there when we came around the corner and was greeted by a plaque sign welcoming guests to freely seat themselves in the lounge. But coming around the corner, we only saw a view of quiet diners (though I must note it was a Wednesday night, and we purposely enjoy the solitude of weekday evenings), but with no servers or hostesses we were beginning to wonder where the food was coming from. After checking with two hotel staff members, one of them being the sole bartender - who seemed just as disbelieving as we were - we finally saw a server speaking with a few guests and were asked to seat ourselves wherever we were most comfortable. Strangely enough, from that point in the evening, everything slowly, then rapidly took a turn for the better. Our waitress, Monika simply broke the ice - she was even nice enough to ask the chef how they came about to make the sauce in my dish - she was really the high light of the evening. We ordered the cheesecake for dessert from her recommendation and at the end of the day she gave us recommendations for places to visit around in Vancouver based on experience as we were speaking about Vancouver's reputation for its restaurants to be growing - this could have been those unfortunately unfavorable review apart from the fact that our waitress really turned everything around. At the end, there was oddly enough a hostess at the reception desk when we exited near closing time, but she was very courteous as well and even stopped us to make sure she confirmed our Open table reservation to get our points! It really comes down to the people at the end of the day (:

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4

Great service, Ok food

Dined on April 10, 2015

We came here for our anniversary...it was a fancier restaurant in our end of town and had free parking. The service was very friendly and attentive. We were even treated to a glass each of champagne it being our anniversary. We were told the salmon and the rack of lamb were some of the favorites so we ordered it. Unfortunately both came out overdone. The plates looked beautiful and the accompaniments were delicious, but the main part of the dish was on the drier and chewier side. We also ordered the panko oysters for an appetizer and while it was tasty, we expected it to be lighter in batter and bigger in oyster size. Overall still a decent meal. And again, great service!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

The chairs are really nice and comfy. Th ...

Dined on March 9, 2015

The chairs are really nice and comfy. They have both a lounge and a dining room area with two menus. The service was good and food came out quickly.

food3
ambience3
service4

Nice Brunch

Dined on February 15, 2015

Food was good but selection was not as big as other times we have been there. When special events are on they charge the same price but provide more selecion.

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience5
service5

Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2015

I made a somewhat last minute reservation for Valentine's Day at Reflect, not enitrely sure of what to expect. Even though I live around the area, I had not yet heard of Reflect, nor had I seen it, as it is tucked away in the Hilton hotel. My date and I enjoyed our meal at Reflect and had an outstanding time. The service was impeccable; the servers were very attentive, and they were the most polite servers I have encountered in a long time. We enjoyed the well designed and well plated Valentine's Day menu, and we were so stuffed, we could make only one round of the dessert buffet between the two of us. There is so much going on around Reflect's area (Metrotown) that I am not sure if many people know about this hidden gem. This can serve as a positive note, as my date and I enjoyed a nice, quiet dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

Good service, food was mediocre

Dined on February 15, 2015

We dined at Reflect on Valentines day. Our waiter was friendly and personable. The food came out in a timely manner. I didn't enjoy my meal very much. It just wasn't what I expected.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner

Dined on February 8, 2015

My family treated me to a birthday dinner at the restaurant of my choice, Reflect. It was a very quiet night, only two other tables besides ours, so the service was excellent. It usually is even when the restaurant is busy. Bartender maked an excellent sour apple martini (I had two!) which are difficult to find. We were there for almost 3 hours (granddaughters were late due to traffic) and had a fantastic evening overall.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

A lovely visit.

Dined on February 1, 2015

Everything was really great! We enjoyed the food very much. We all agreed that there just should have been a little more veggie with the seafood dinner. It was literally just fish and juice to say it rather un- culinarily. I would have thought to have had a bit more as a main plate option. However the flavours where exceptional.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

wonderful brunch

Dined on January 18, 2015

The food selections were fabulous, and everything was beautifully prepared and the correct temperature - difficult for a buffet. Eggs Benedict, the seafood bar, including wonderfully fresh oysters, and the Mexican selections were our favourites, but it was all "hits" no "misses". Service was excellent as well. Seniors discount was appreciated!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Christmas Buffet

Dined on December 26, 2014

Went with the family to their Christmas Dinner Buffet. Food was good and the service staff was very nice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3

The restaurant was very busy due to many ...

Dined on December 21, 2014

The restaurant was very busy due to many parties celebrating Christmas. We were seated almost 1 hour past our reservation time. The food was good but slim pickings left as we were seated so late (eg, roast pork was so picked over!). Not sure I would book again due to the long wait and selection of food (seemed like someone else's leftovers). The staff were pleasant but overworked. Would definitely book an earlier sitting for better food selection if I return.

food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious!

Dined on November 1, 2014

Had their Mac & Cheese and their Seafood Chowder and it was delicious! This place is super quiet on a Saturday lunch but it's a great time to catch up with friends.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

A great hotel restaurant with pizzazz

Dined on September 26, 2014

Respect is a quiet, refined upscale restaurant on the Third floor of the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown. It was a bit difficult to find, but once there the atmosphere is relaxed and romantic, candle-lit with red velvet chairs. The menu contains a nice selection of steak, chicken, pork, lamb and seafood entrees. But my favorite dish was the ½ pound cheese-stuffed meatball appetizer. Desserts included a marvelous white chocolate mango mousse. Also available is a nice cocktail list and a good wine-by-the-glass list including a number of selections of Brithish Columbia wines. The server was great, very professional and efficient, yet very friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Reflect and Relax

vip
Dined on September 26, 2014

Our dining parties have been welcomed and served so well each time we have dined here. The staff is attentive, without been cloying or smarmy. The food has been delicious each time. I look forward to the next occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

confuse promotion advertising

Dined on August 24, 2014

we are looking for sunday brunch restaurant, and saw this: "Reflect social dining + lounge - For the entire month of August Brunch will be only$25. carving & omlete station as well as mimosa's." However, we were still charged $33/person. I am not sure why, and if this is not updated, how do you maintain the most update information for your urser? Or if the restaurant just avoid this promotion and still charge the same? I need a explainaton. And today's food was not as good as the time I came on February. There were less food, and choices, and we feel disappointed this time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

An Ol' Faithful for quality brunch

Dined on August 17, 2014

We actually only eat here for Sunday Brunch, which it seems to focus its energies on. The food is reliably good--bordering on very good--and we come for that reason alone. What's changed over time is a slight narrowing of focus on what's offered, and a routine-ness that can't be avoided when you've offered the same thing for so long. We'll come back and enjoy ourselves, and wonder if maybe we haven't got an experience that has lost its novelty for a premium price. First-timers will have a different experience: If you haven't had brunch here yet, I strongly recommend it. Note: We started coming to Hilton Brunch when we were first married; now we drag a couple of noisy kids with us ... we're still accommodated handily. It's worth noting this.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience5
service3

Not a good experience

Dined on June 15, 2014

Our family went for fathers day brunch at the 10:30 am sitting. I saw raw oysters and excited to have some. After we got our drinks, it was finally food time! Much to our dismay, all the oysters were gone. Thought it no big deal, we'll just grab other foods first and wait for it to be refilled. It was never did. There were spot prawns as well but they were usually gone after 3 or 4 people got to it. There was also a chocolate fountain, they ran out of the wooden sticks early and people were using their used forks to dip their fruits (which tool a long time to be refilled)....and little kids were using their fingers. Pretty unsanitary. Our server spent most of her time working on a notepad. Drinks were rarely refilled and plates piled up

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.