Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

4.7
612 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
The resort’s main dining room for years, the Crystal Room offers delectable cuisine, all wrapped in an elegant, upscale and traditional ambiance.

The Crystal Room will create a memorable experience by introducing our guests and local patrons to the infusion of local and regional flavors masterfully showcased by our exhibition kitchen.

The culinary experience will provide simply stated but elegant cuisine that constantly evolves throughout each season using local and organic ingredients presented in unique ways, but with familiar flavors.

Our Executive Chef continuously seeks out local and regional partnerships and features farm-to-table fresh products from family farms, ranches and fisheries across our region.

Those dining in the Crystal Room will enjoy a unique epicurean experience with impeccable and personalized service in a sophisticated ambiance.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Dinner: Friday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(814) 624-5633
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
David Noto
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 612 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

went there for father's days. It was great. Try to visit this establishment at least every few months.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent service and Food.
One of our favorite places to go.
9 years as a patron and guest.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We just celebrated our 50th wedding Anniversary at Bedford Springs Resort, reliving a dining experience when we could barely afford dinner! The Crystal room was perfect for the occasion! The food was prepared very nicely, (Salmon and Quail) and we enjoyed the entire evening, particularly watching the chef and helpers work so well quietly together. A night to remember! Bernadette

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great way to celebrate mom’s 70th birthday! The filet was one of the best I’ve had in my life. Exceptional on all levels. Highly recommend a trip to the resort and restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Wonderful experience last evening. We're staying at the resort for our anniversary and were looking forward to this dinner. The food was amazing and service was impeccable. I rarely order soup as a starter, but decided to try the potato leek last night. It was out of this world! The creamiest soup we've ever had. My husband had the Caesar it was so fresh and love it was deconstructed. We also had the lamb and filet, both were also great and cooked to our selections perfectly. Could not say enough about our server too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome experience Our waiter was incredible. Very friendly and polite. We had just received our entrees when the tornado warning sirens sounded. Everyone had to evacuate to the interior corridors. It was an interesting experience. But the staff was awesome and took care of our meals when we returned to the dining room. Best waiter I have had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Just a great meal with personable, impeccable service in a beautiful setting. Our 2nd Mother's Day dinner in a row and wouldn't think of going anywhere else when in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Helen our server was awesome. Everything from appetizer to dessert was fabulous. Coconut soufflé was to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Lovely atmosphere! Professional service! Delicious and imaginative food!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Outstanding service and interesting, tasty food despite a fairly limited menu. Wine and cocktail lists were extensive and had something to suit all tastes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My wife and I were celebrating my 79th birthday with a two night visit to Omni Bedford Springs Resort. The birthday dinner in the Crystal room was the perfect way to culminate the stay. The food was noteworthy and the gracious service above and beyond our expectations. We will return for future special occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The seafood pot pie was out of this world! Filled with large chunks of lobster, shrimp, crabmeat and a white fish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had a great dinner. We come here once a year for a special occasion and love it. Food and service were great. We had seafood potpie, quail, lamb and steak. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My wife's lamb came out over cooked. She sent it back and they were great. It came out perfect the second time and they gave us some free drinks. Potato soup appetizer and coconut soufflé desert were very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was great. All four of us loved our appetizers and meals. Champagne and wine was fantastic, too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Be sure to ask for Alicia as your server. One of the best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The Crystal Room is one of three restaurants within the Bedford Springs resort. It offers a very nice dinner menu only a few nights of the week. On other days, it is used only for breakfast. Our server Todd was very cordial and did a great job of explaining things and giving some good insights.
My companion was thrilled with the Scotch egg appetizer -- not something I would order but he loved it. I started with the savory and rich butternut squash risotto. Tasty and very satisfying. For entrees, he had the wonderful roasted chicken and I had the scallops with miso and black rice. The scallops were large and perfect, and I am finding black rice on more menus these days. For dessert, we chose a coconut soufflé that is meant for one and comes with ice cream, and I chose a delicious Irish coffee. Well, it was St Patrick's weekend after all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The salmon meal was the best I ever had!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Wonderful food. Exciting drinks. And our server Todd was amazing, knowledgeable and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

After starting off with the Local Mixed Greens salad (for me) and the Potato Leek Soup (for my husband) we both had the wonderful Grilled Atlantic Salmon with black rice and asparagus. There was a very good wine list with a long list of pinot noirs and a number of selections of other varietals, but we opted for a E. Guigal Côtes du Rhône for $60 that went well with the meal. They have delicious homemade gluten free rolls/bread for me since I cannot eat the regular wheat bread. ( A nice bit of info for other Celiacs.) I over indulged with the chai tea crème brûlée and my husband had the chocolate beet cake. Both of those were yummy! Atmosphere was lovely and the service was very good. You can tell that management takes time to train the staff well. Cost of the meal with tip was a little over $200. We've had breakfast and lunch here before but this was our first dinner experience. We have dined in the 1796 Room two other times and heartily enjoyed those meals, too. We will defintely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had a wonderful evening in The Crystal Room! Great food and service. Will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Once again, we had a wonderful experience at the Crystal Room restaurant. The service was attentive and personal, without being obsequious. The food was top-notch; the wine was terrific. The atmosphere was romantic. You could not ask for more!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

It was my son’s 3rd birthday and we were a bit apprehensive in bringing the kids to a fine dining establishment. But the staff were courteous, brought my kids coloring books and crayons to keep them busy, and even had outstanding kids meals on their menu like the salmon and petite filet mignon. The regular menu is as always, very good especially the foie gras and corn and crab bisque. The carbonara was average. As a treat, they provided a complimentary birthday brownie w icecream for my son. Will come back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

As always our entire experience was fabulous at Bedford Springs! The food, staff and atmosphere is top notch! Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 17, 2018

The meal was excellent and the service was 5 stars. The one recommendation that I would suggest is that the if there is a menu item on the list that is not available, have your staff aware in advance so that your customers do not have to change their order because of the unavailability of the item. (Two of the menu items were not available at the time that I ordered).

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Food was disappointing. Very overpriced for value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

Great food in a beautiful atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

The service was great. We both had the filets and my husband commented that it was one of the best he's had in years. We were celebrating his birthday and they made it very special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Todd our server was a true delight. He was very knowledgeable about The hotel as well as The food and wine. The food was incredible and the ambiance was soothing. Several options for dinner to please anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner here a few evenings ago, and the Crystal Room made the occasion memorable for all the right reasons. The wait staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and attentive without hovering. The food was pricey but delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Helen, our server, was wonderful. I am allergic to gluten and dairy, but her and the Chef were very accommodating! Their gluten free bread is amazing! However, my husband ordered soup and it never came. By the time we realized it wasn't coming out, our entrees were being delivered. We didn't mention anything, and it wasn't on our bill. I ordered my filet medium and it was still mainly purple upon arrival. I sent it back and the manager delivered it again. We were celebrating our three year wedding anniversary, and they gave us complimentary champagne to celebrate! There was a wedding upstairs that night, so we heard the DJ and music and the crystal chandeliers were bouncing from the dance floor above! Overall our meals (what came, and what was fixed) were delicious and we had a wonderful time, but it definitely could have been better. We expected better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Excellent in all aspects. Christmas atmosphere was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Delightful!! Would highly recommend this restaurant!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Very friendly accommodating staff, excellent food and historic charm

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Dinner with friends after Christmas and Liz our server was excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 22, 2017

The service was wonderful, but the food was too salty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

End of the year, Christmas dinner for business

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Our food was good. It was not exceptional for the price, but it was very good overall. We did not like our date appetizer. It was not warm, the maple syrup on the date was too sweet, and the bacon was not very salty or flavorful. The caesar salad was good, and the bread that accompanied it was delicious. I ordered the mustard braised chicken as my main entree, and it was extremely juicy and tender. It was a good meal overall. It was just quite expensive for the overall value versus satisfaction.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Both the appetizers and entrees were well prepared. I had salmon, while my companion had trout, and both were good and attractively presented. The wait staff was attentive and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 3, 2017

We dined here for our wedding anniversry. The wait staff was wonderful and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Food quality, staff, and atmosphere was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16

Tweets by Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs