About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

The Crystal Room offers all day dining featuring a rotisserie exhibition kitchen & showcasing the unique flavors of Bedford County.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm,; Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5648

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Private Party Facilities:
The Crystal Room offers various banquet rooms & separate small rooms within the main dining area.

Private Party Contact:
Kimberly McCombie: 8146245649x

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Bedford
Best Restaurants in Bedford ›

Special Occasion (36)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Good for Groups (9)
Historic (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
473 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

service, friendly staff, knowledgeable ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

service, friendly staff, knowledgeable wait staff, nice environment, good food, apricy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My salmon was UNDERCOOKED. I was offere ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 5 days ago

My salmon was UNDERCOOKED. I was offered a free dessert but did not want dessert. I wanted my check adjusted and salmon removed. I wasn't going to send it back to the kitchen as my boyfriend would have already been done eating when it came back out. I was dissatisfied and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The Crystal Room is a lovely dining room ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Crystal Room is a lovely dining room at the Omni Bedford Springs Hotel and Spa. It has white tableclothed tables, crystal chandeliers, beautiful mirrors, etc. The ambiance is elegant and dressy. We were there to celebrate a 60th birthday with friends. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and very delicious. I had the mountain trout and it was fabulous. It was served with an interesting pesto sauce that complemented it well. The service was attentive but not hovering. We all very much enjoyed the evening and the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Crystal Dining Room never disappoint ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Crystal Dining Room never disappoints. Eating here is one of the main reasons we keep going back to Bedford Springs Resort. The chef is always willing to create a delicious menu that works around our vegetarian/vegan food preferences and food allergies. And, the service is outstanding. They have veteran servers who have been working there for a long time and remember regulars. We look forward to our next visit every time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Good for a Date, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of six had a fabulous dinner. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our party of six had a fabulous dinner. We were all celebrating a milestone birthday year and our waiter, Todd, went out of his way to make this a very special night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It is a very scenic setting in a unique ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It is a very scenic setting in a unique hotel location. The Crystal Room is large but quiet. Prices seemed a little high but it was enjoyable and tasty.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first time at Bedford Springs Resort ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our first time at Bedford Springs Resort. The meal, while not memorable, was very good. The service was excellent. One nice thing they do is learn your name before coming to the table so they address you by name. It's a nice touch and representative of the whole experience. It is half way between DC and Pittsburgh so we stayed the night. This is one of the nicer, elegant but understated resorts we've been to. Recommend the resort and the restaurant highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu was fresh, creative and varied, ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The menu was fresh, creative and varied, and everything we ordered was attractive and delicious. The banana soufflé was absolutely amazing! The service was efficient, beyond informative, and entertaining without being over-bearing; we were made to feel as if we were the most important guests of the evening, and I'm sure the other patrons felt exactly the same. The presentation was elegant but not ostentatious. After having had breakfast in the Crystal Room earlier in the day, we were amazed at how the feel of the venue could be transformed by the lighting and service. While certainly not inexpensive, we felt the price was more than reasonable for the quality. All in all, it was a delightful experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

People made the dining experience specia ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

People made the dining experience special.

Hostess and Server wee both friendly , professional and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 35th anniversary ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were celebrating our 35th anniversary. All went well until the food arrived. My beef dinner was perfectly prepared. Her fish was undercooked. So, by the time (10 min) her plate was returned, mine was cold. NOT the way I planned our special evening. I would not recommend unless you are a sushi fan or prefer your beef medium cold! Go to downtown Bedford instead.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice atmosphere, food was good, wine was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice atmosphere, food was good, wine was good, server was courteous and helpful. We had a 45 min drive and did not enjoy that after dinner. If it were closer to us we would definitely go again. Since it it not, we may go one a year or so.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our party was celebrating our 60th birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our party was celebrating our 60th birthdays. Our server, Liz, was wonderful and guided us to selecting wonderful appetizers and entrees. We all appreciated the desserts on the house! Thank you Bedford Springs for a great birthday girls getaway!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Dinner and Staff , I driv ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always a Great Dinner and Staff , I drive from Baltimore to go to Crystal Room , Service and Food 5 star and always the way you ask to have it prepared .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed with the restaurant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I was disappointed with the restaurant. I ordered lamb and the portion was too small for the price. My wife ordered Pheasant and she received a generous portion. Thankfully, she realized that I did not get much food and was willing to share. Wine is too expensive but beer is reasonable. The quality of the food was ok. I plan to avoid having dinner at this restaurant in the future. The 10/09 in Bedford is a better option. The quality of the food was better and the portions were larger. If you are staying at the hotel you can walk to the 10/09 but it is a two mile walk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The staff was wonderful! So kind and hel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The staff was wonderful! So kind and helpful. The atmosphere was stunning. However, food was disappointing. I was very excited for a delicious meal worth the money but the $40 filet tasted like a pot roast! 😳 My husbands pork chops also left a lot to be desired.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband and I were very disappointed ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I were very disappointed at this resort's restaurant. My $39 steak seemed more like a pot roast, and the carrots or crunchy. My husbands pheasant was very dry and both of us thought our meals lacked flavor. Our waitress and the young man and training are both very kind but the overall ambience was not impressive. All in all, it was not worth our time and money and we will not return. I would not recommend this place…

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

My daughter and I were enjoying a short ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My daughter and I were enjoying a short getaway at Bedford Springs. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Service was exceptional, as was the food. If you are at all familiar with this restaurant, you will appreciate the photos of guests from the 1800's. I would highly recommend this restaurant for their breakfast buffet also.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a wonderful experience. Somewhere ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Just a wonderful experience. Somewhere in time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I celebrated our 36th weddin ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary. Dining experience made it feel like a very special occasion

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices were high, food was cold and over ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Prices were high, food was cold and over cooked. Service was not up to par for a restaurant charging high prices. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Very nice dinner tonight in Crystal Dini ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very nice dinner tonight in Crystal Dining Room

Omni Bedford Springs a beautiful Hotel and filled with Wonderful staff

We decided to get out of Baltimore area and take a day trip , made reservation at Crystal room

Everything was perfect , great service and food , had time to relax before dinner and easy ride home

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came to the Crystal Room to celebrate ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We came to the Crystal Room to celebrate my mother-in-law's 92nd birthday. There were seven of us and everyone had a wonderful time. Our waiter, Todd, was great with her. That required some patience as she wanted to converse and reminisce. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We were not surprised as the Omni Bedford Springs doesn't disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall dinner was quite good except for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Overall dinner was quite good except for mu entree=Wahoo which was tough and dry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I opted to do the food an ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My husband and I opted to do the food and wine pairing. Each course was outstanding. We experienced tasting some of the best food we ever tasted!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and our waiter, T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter, Todd gave us exceptional service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best restaurant expe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. We had the tastings menu with the wine and everything was spectacular. Our server was perfectly attentive and while it was pricey, it was worth every dollar. The setting is beautiful and I will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ricotta ravioli was delicious

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Ricotta ravioli was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Amazeballs!

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Best waiter of all time!!!! Attentive, kind, and knowledgeable about the menu. He made the experience. Food was phenomenal. Shout out to the awesome pastry chef. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent anniversary meals!!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Chef William and staff went out of their way to accommodate us throughout our two day visit! Thank you for your hospitality. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chefs at the Crystal Room always mak ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The chefs at the Crystal Room always make delicious food. We have dietary restrictions and they are happy to accommodate us and we eat extremely well there! Highly recommended for vegans/vegetarians or those with food allergies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very attentive and the m ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The service was very attentive and the meal was delicious and nicely presented. We had previously dined at the Crystal Dining Room when we were overnight guests at the Omni Bedford Springs. This time we did not stay overnight but traveled from Bellefonte for a romantic dinner in honor of my wife's "special" birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

delicious food, leek soup was fantastic ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

delicious food, leek soup was fantastic, def a good choice for dinner, staff and chef outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Booking through the Open Table app could ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Booking through the Open Table app could not have been easier! I did it on my phone in the car! The Crystal Dining Room was an experience not to be forgotten. We were seated immediately, and waited on attentively. The wine list is very extensive, & the Chardonnay we ordered was excellent. The dinner was delicious, & the room was beautiful & historical. Everyone was so friendly & shared some history of the building. I looked at the menu online & thought I had decided, until I heard some of the suggestions from our waiter, & went with his recommendations. They were excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable dining experience! We were c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Impeccable dining experience! We were celebrating a birthday and Mother's Day! Food and service both outstanding. A wonderful evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice dinner. Food was good ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We had a very nice dinner. Food was good, service was good, pleasant ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice for a special treat

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We enjoyed two delicious meals in a very relaxed atmosphere with excellent service. the chef special of the night, seared tuna with wasabi mashed potatoes was spectacular, wonderful flavors and preparation. pan seared rock fish and shrimp were also very tasty, the fish perfectly cooked. very good service and attention from management gives us a feeling of appreciation for selecting the restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

We had a great dinner there this past weekend. The staff did a great job with our food. The place is quiet and romantic. We loved it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful Experience

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The Crystal Room was lovely in every way. Service was superb, food was delicious, drinks were tasty, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. This is what I would expect of Bedford Springs. The filet was one of the best we've ever had and paired with mushrooms, carrots, mashed potatoes, and the most pleasing sauce, we couldn't ask for more! I was so happy to have had such wonderful service from the moment we walked in being greeted by the kindest hostesses to being served by a great server and helper. We ate brunch here the next day and the buffet was filled with good food, complete with local pairings which made me so happy to see! Thank you for a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

My party was of 8 women. We all were amazed by the quality of the food. We got different dishes and tried each others. Watermelon salad was just awesome! Definitely will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful, pleasant and elegant!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our servers were excellent, yes I said “servers” more than one. The first impression was the greeting, with hello Mr. and Mrs. a nice touch. We sat by a door, that when opened there was a large breeze. Without mentioning this to the server, he immediately located another table and subsequently a new server. We had a dinner pairing with wine, excellent food and service. The unexpected surprise, our bill for two was $139.00 with additional glasses of wine. Wonderful surprise, you must visit the Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Resorts. We plan to visit them again and again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.