About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

The Crystal Room offers all day dining featuring a rotisserie exhibition kitchen & showcasing the unique flavors of Bedford County.

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm,; Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5648

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Private Party Facilities:
The Crystal Room offers various banquet rooms & separate small rooms within the main dining area.

Private Party Contact:
Kimberly McCombie: (814) 624-5649

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Romantic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
See All
Historic (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice ambiance with excellent service; ho ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice ambiance with excellent service; however, for the price, the food was only mediocore. We LOVED the Bedford Springs Resort, and this was convenient, as it is part of the resort, but we probably will not be back to this restaurant.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a superb experience. It was a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a superb experience. It was a first-time visit to the resort and to the restaurant. I took my mother as a holiday surprise and we had a great time which was capped off at the end of the evening with a wonderful dinner from start to finish. The service was excellent. The cocktail was the only small complaint as it was very sweet for an Old Fashioned. It would have helped to have a full listing of bottles as there was no way to know anything but wines when ordering. The salads were better than expected as were the entrees (even for the great reputation). The dessert but very good but I have had much better creme brulee. However, I would order it again without question. The servers were extremely kind and prompt yet they waited until we were completely finished before they brought each course. The ambiance was beautiful and lit perfectly. The restaurant wasn't cold like the rest of the hotel. We really enjoyed the experience fo the Crystal Room and will go back when we visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visit the Bedford Springs Resort seve ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We visit the Bedford Springs Resort several times a year and always eat dinner at the Crystal Dining Room. We have never been disappointed. We have dietary restrictions and these are always accommodated expertly. The amazing food and service at the Crystal Dining Room are a big part of the reason that we continue to go back to the resort!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very beautiful ambiance. The decorations ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very beautiful ambiance. The decorations were festive and elegant. The service was timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved it. What a great experience! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We loved it. What a great experience!

Thank you💖

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An excellent dining experience all aroun ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

An excellent dining experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I was expecting to have your Buffet as i ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I was expecting to have your Buffet as it was listed on your website since my past experience with that was tremendous. I wanted to experience it again for a special occasion only to find it unavailable. The quality of food for both our dinners was extremely disappointing the fish and the quail were over done and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

We were very disappointed with the Turke ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were very disappointed with the Turkey dinner in the Crystal Room on Thanksgiving night. The stuffing was not eatable. It was too salty. Also the meal did not have traditional items such as cranberries and pumpkin pie. For a total cost of $222.00 for two, we expected a much better meal. This is the second time that I have been disappointed with the Crystal Room. In August, I ordered lamb and received a very small portion. In future visits to the Bedford Springs Hotel we do not plan to eat in the two dining rooms. We will go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

My wife and I had an excellent meal and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent meal and wonderful service. Vickie was our server and the hostesses (I believe their names were Kayla and Wendy) were very helpful and very friendly. The staff should be complimented for the excellent service they provide.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and presentation was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was delicious and presentation was very attractive. Service was rather slow even with multiple people attending to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Have stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Have stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs in the past but this was the first time we ate at the Crystal Room. Excellent meal and service. Our server, Helen, was knowledgeable about the menu as well as pairing a wine. Service was great.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The sous chef created a special dish for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The sous chef created a special dish for my vegetarian husband that was delicious, beautiful and unique. We had given them a "heads up" a couple of days in advance. My husband also does not like pasta. What they created was a masterpiece. I had ahi tuna and a filet which were both excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was very good and the service was excellent. My only complaint would be that it was quite noisy in the dining room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

service, friendly staff, knowledgeable ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

service, friendly staff, knowledgeable wait staff, nice environment, good food, apricy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My salmon was UNDERCOOKED. I was offere ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My salmon was UNDERCOOKED. I was offered a free dessert but did not want dessert. I wanted my check adjusted and salmon removed. I wasn't going to send it back to the kitchen as my boyfriend would have already been done eating when it came back out. I was dissatisfied and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The Crystal Room is a lovely dining room ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Crystal Room is a lovely dining room at the Omni Bedford Springs Hotel and Spa. It has white tableclothed tables, crystal chandeliers, beautiful mirrors, etc. The ambiance is elegant and dressy. We were there to celebrate a 60th birthday with friends. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and very delicious. I had the mountain trout and it was fabulous. It was served with an interesting pesto sauce that complemented it well. The service was attentive but not hovering. We all very much enjoyed the evening and the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Crystal Dining Room never disappoint ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Crystal Dining Room never disappoints. Eating here is one of the main reasons we keep going back to Bedford Springs Resort. The chef is always willing to create a delicious menu that works around our vegetarian/vegan food preferences and food allergies. And, the service is outstanding. They have veteran servers who have been working there for a long time and remember regulars. We look forward to our next visit every time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Good for a Date, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of six had a fabulous dinner. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our party of six had a fabulous dinner. We were all celebrating a milestone birthday year and our waiter, Todd, went out of his way to make this a very special night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It is a very scenic setting in a unique ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 3, 2016

It is a very scenic setting in a unique hotel location. The Crystal Room is large but quiet. Prices seemed a little high but it was enjoyable and tasty.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first time at Bedford Springs Resort ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our first time at Bedford Springs Resort. The meal, while not memorable, was very good. The service was excellent. One nice thing they do is learn your name before coming to the table so they address you by name. It's a nice touch and representative of the whole experience. It is half way between DC and Pittsburgh so we stayed the night. This is one of the nicer, elegant but understated resorts we've been to. Recommend the resort and the restaurant highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu was fresh, creative and varied, ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The menu was fresh, creative and varied, and everything we ordered was attractive and delicious. The banana soufflé was absolutely amazing! The service was efficient, beyond informative, and entertaining without being over-bearing; we were made to feel as if we were the most important guests of the evening, and I'm sure the other patrons felt exactly the same. The presentation was elegant but not ostentatious. After having had breakfast in the Crystal Room earlier in the day, we were amazed at how the feel of the venue could be transformed by the lighting and service. While certainly not inexpensive, we felt the price was more than reasonable for the quality. All in all, it was a delightful experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

People made the dining experience specia ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2016

People made the dining experience special.

Hostess and Server wee both friendly , professional and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our 35th anniversary ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were celebrating our 35th anniversary. All went well until the food arrived. My beef dinner was perfectly prepared. Her fish was undercooked. So, by the time (10 min) her plate was returned, mine was cold. NOT the way I planned our special evening. I would not recommend unless you are a sushi fan or prefer your beef medium cold! Go to downtown Bedford instead.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice atmosphere, food was good, wine was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice atmosphere, food was good, wine was good, server was courteous and helpful. We had a 45 min drive and did not enjoy that after dinner. If it were closer to us we would definitely go again. Since it it not, we may go one a year or so.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our party was celebrating our 60th birth ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our party was celebrating our 60th birthdays. Our server, Liz, was wonderful and guided us to selecting wonderful appetizers and entrees. We all appreciated the desserts on the house! Thank you Bedford Springs for a great birthday girls getaway!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a Great Dinner and Staff , I driv ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always a Great Dinner and Staff , I drive from Baltimore to go to Crystal Room , Service and Food 5 star and always the way you ask to have it prepared .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed with the restaurant. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2016

I was disappointed with the restaurant. I ordered lamb and the portion was too small for the price. My wife ordered Pheasant and she received a generous portion. Thankfully, she realized that I did not get much food and was willing to share. Wine is too expensive but beer is reasonable. The quality of the food was ok. I plan to avoid having dinner at this restaurant in the future. The 10/09 in Bedford is a better option. The quality of the food was better and the portions were larger. If you are staying at the hotel you can walk to the 10/09 but it is a two mile walk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The staff was wonderful! So kind and hel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 28, 2016

The staff was wonderful! So kind and helpful. The atmosphere was stunning. However, food was disappointing. I was very excited for a delicious meal worth the money but the $40 filet tasted like a pot roast! 😳 My husbands pork chops also left a lot to be desired.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband and I were very disappointed ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 23, 2016

My husband and I were very disappointed at this resort's restaurant. My $39 steak seemed more like a pot roast, and the carrots or crunchy. My husbands pheasant was very dry and both of us thought our meals lacked flavor. Our waitress and the young man and training are both very kind but the overall ambience was not impressive. All in all, it was not worth our time and money and we will not return. I would not recommend this place…

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

My daughter and I were enjoying a short ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 21, 2016

My daughter and I were enjoying a short getaway at Bedford Springs. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Service was exceptional, as was the food. If you are at all familiar with this restaurant, you will appreciate the photos of guests from the 1800's. I would highly recommend this restaurant for their breakfast buffet also.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just a wonderful experience. Somewhere ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Just a wonderful experience. Somewhere in time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I celebrated our 36th weddin ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 19, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary. Dining experience made it feel like a very special occasion

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices were high, food was cold and over ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Prices were high, food was cold and over cooked. Service was not up to par for a restaurant charging high prices. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Very nice dinner tonight in Crystal Dini ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very nice dinner tonight in Crystal Dining Room

Omni Bedford Springs a beautiful Hotel and filled with Wonderful staff

We decided to get out of Baltimore area and take a day trip , made reservation at Crystal room

Everything was perfect , great service and food , had time to relax before dinner and easy ride home

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We came to the Crystal Room to celebrate ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We came to the Crystal Room to celebrate my mother-in-law's 92nd birthday. There were seven of us and everyone had a wonderful time. Our waiter, Todd, was great with her. That required some patience as she wanted to converse and reminisce. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We were not surprised as the Omni Bedford Springs doesn't disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall dinner was quite good except for ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Overall dinner was quite good except for mu entree=Wahoo which was tough and dry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I opted to do the food an ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 24, 2016

My husband and I opted to do the food and wine pairing. Each course was outstanding. We experienced tasting some of the best food we ever tasted!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and our waiter, T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter, Todd gave us exceptional service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best restaurant expe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. We had the tastings menu with the wine and everything was spectacular. Our server was perfectly attentive and while it was pricey, it was worth every dollar. The setting is beautiful and I will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ricotta ravioli was delicious

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Ricotta ravioli was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.