Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

The Crystal Room offers all day dining featuring a rotisserie exhibition kitchen & showcasing the unique flavors of Bedford County.

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm,; Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5648

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Private Party Facilities:
The Crystal Room offers various banquet rooms & separate small rooms within the main dining area.

Private Party Contact:
Kimberly McCombie: (814) 624-5649

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (11)
See All
Historic (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the pleasures of the Omni Bedford Springs resort is dining at the beautiful Crystal Room. We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday evening meal here. Our first courses were wonderful: a rich velvety potato leek soup and a gorgeous arugula salad with a luscious maple vinaigrette. Main courses were rainbow trout with potato pancake and green beans as well as seared salmon with a variation on German potato salad. Wonderful warm rolls too. We shared a decadent chocolate flourless cake concoction for dessert. What a winner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. The tasting menu and the wine pairing worked extremely well together. Our server did not appear to be on par with the other servers and staff on property.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Menu never changes. $32 for Rockfish. $24 for trout. I decided for the clams with tagliatelle this time. Portion size was very small. Wife had the trout. Wanted a salad, but it was $9, so we blew it off. Both dinners were good, but we were hungry in an hour. It's better to go into town for dinner if staying at Bedford Springs

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fabulous!!! Can't say anything better!!! We came he for Mom's 80th Birthday and got a Cake that was absolutely wonderful! Staff is awesome! Wine list is great and also is the beer listings. Food was superb! Enjoyable!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Historic, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was yummy and fabulous! We will definitely return!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had, and we are world travelers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

My husband and I had a great meal in the Crystal Room. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and extremely attentive. Our cheddar risotto appetizer was one of the best appetizers I've ever had. My husbands steak was good, but not the best he's ever had. My ravioli was also excellent, but nothing to necessarily write home about. Overall, a nice spot for date night while staying at the resort.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have to say, this meal did not disappoint. We went for a first visit to Bedford Springs for my mom's 80th bday. Literally all the food we had from Friday to Sunday was fabulous. Our special night dinner was great. We ordered a cake, which I was hesitant to do given the three choices of chocolate, vanilla or checkerboard. I have to say, it was the first piece of cake I have eaten entirely in a LONG time. Don't like cake but loved this one. Checkerboard, chocolate mousse filling and vanilla buttercream to top it off. It was fantastic. Rave reviews for the whole meal, very kind service and a very nice atmosphere for a special occasion! We would make the 3 hour drive again!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

All in a very nice dining option at this resort. Good craft cocktails. The crab appetizer and the salad were excellent. The lamb chop entree was also cooked to perfection. The rockfish entree however was overdone, and tasted more like farm raised catfish than striped bass which was very surprising since this entree was also featured on their tasting menu. Desserts were good and seemed to be prepared in house. The servers were pleasant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great menu selection - great flavors, and presentation was top notch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service outstanding, food was fabulous. Rockfish melted in my mouth!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Seasonal, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

When you look at the website pictures of this restaurant, an immediate thought might be too fancy. Not knowing the dress code, my husband brought a jacket & tie. However, upon checking into the Resort, we found out you could dress casually here. The night we visited, they had a tasting menu with or without wine pairings. We opted for the four courses with wine pairings. We both started with risotto that was wonderful. Next it was a choice of either potato leek soup or salad. We had one of each and split both. I have to say the soup was superb. It was heavy, as potato soups can be, but was so delicious. The salad had a very light dressing and had pomegranates, walnuts & feta. Our 3 course was either filet mignon with whipped potatoes, carrots, & oyster mushrooms or Rockfish with sauced spinach. Again, we got one of each. My first bite of the steak, I thought was a little dry, however, succeeding bites were very moist tasty as was everything else. The rockfish was delightful. Very light, as was the sauce. For dessert, we both had the flourless chocolate cake. OMG. This was exquisite. We waddled out of the restaurant. Everything on the tasting menu was available ala carte. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The wine pairings were fabulous and the service, impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice ambiance with excellent service; however, for the price, the food was only mediocore. We LOVED the Bedford Springs Resort, and this was convenient, as it is part of the resort, but we probably will not be back to this restaurant.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a superb experience. It was a first-time visit to the resort and to the restaurant. I took my mother as a holiday surprise and we had a great time which was capped off at the end of the evening with a wonderful dinner from start to finish. The service was excellent. The cocktail was the only small complaint as it was very sweet for an Old Fashioned. It would have helped to have a full listing of bottles as there was no way to know anything but wines when ordering. The salads were better than expected as were the entrees (even for the great reputation). The dessert but very good but I have had much better creme brulee. However, I would order it again without question. The servers were extremely kind and prompt yet they waited until we were completely finished before they brought each course. The ambiance was beautiful and lit perfectly. The restaurant wasn't cold like the rest of the hotel. We really enjoyed the experience fo the Crystal Room and will go back when we visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We visit the Bedford Springs Resort several times a year and always eat dinner at the Crystal Dining Room. We have never been disappointed. We have dietary restrictions and these are always accommodated expertly. The amazing food and service at the Crystal Dining Room are a big part of the reason that we continue to go back to the resort!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very beautiful ambiance. The decorations were festive and elegant. The service was timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We loved it. What a great experience!

Thank you💖

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

An excellent dining experience all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I was expecting to have your Buffet as it was listed on your website since my past experience with that was tremendous. I wanted to experience it again for a special occasion only to find it unavailable. The quality of food for both our dinners was extremely disappointing the fish and the quail were over done and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were very disappointed with the Turkey dinner in the Crystal Room on Thanksgiving night. The stuffing was not eatable. It was too salty. Also the meal did not have traditional items such as cranberries and pumpkin pie. For a total cost of $222.00 for two, we expected a much better meal. This is the second time that I have been disappointed with the Crystal Room. In August, I ordered lamb and received a very small portion. In future visits to the Bedford Springs Hotel we do not plan to eat in the two dining rooms. We will go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent meal and wonderful service. Vickie was our server and the hostesses (I believe their names were Kayla and Wendy) were very helpful and very friendly. The staff should be complimented for the excellent service they provide.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was delicious and presentation was very attractive. Service was rather slow even with multiple people attending to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Have stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs in the past but this was the first time we ate at the Crystal Room. Excellent meal and service. Our server, Helen, was knowledgeable about the menu as well as pairing a wine. Service was great.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The sous chef created a special dish for my vegetarian husband that was delicious, beautiful and unique. We had given them a "heads up" a couple of days in advance. My husband also does not like pasta. What they created was a masterpiece. I had ahi tuna and a filet which were both excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was very good and the service was excellent. My only complaint would be that it was quite noisy in the dining room.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

service, friendly staff, knowledgeable wait staff, nice environment, good food, apricy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My salmon was UNDERCOOKED. I was offered a free dessert but did not want dessert. I wanted my check adjusted and salmon removed. I wasn't going to send it back to the kitchen as my boyfriend would have already been done eating when it came back out. I was dissatisfied and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Crystal Room is a lovely dining room at the Omni Bedford Springs Hotel and Spa. It has white tableclothed tables, crystal chandeliers, beautiful mirrors, etc. The ambiance is elegant and dressy. We were there to celebrate a 60th birthday with friends. The food was beautifully prepared and presented and very delicious. I had the mountain trout and it was fabulous. It was served with an interesting pesto sauce that complemented it well. The service was attentive but not hovering. We all very much enjoyed the evening and the dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The Crystal Dining Room never disappoints. Eating here is one of the main reasons we keep going back to Bedford Springs Resort. The chef is always willing to create a delicious menu that works around our vegetarian/vegan food preferences and food allergies. And, the service is outstanding. They have veteran servers who have been working there for a long time and remember regulars. We look forward to our next visit every time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Historic, Good for a Date, Vegan, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our party of six had a fabulous dinner. We were all celebrating a milestone birthday year and our waiter, Todd, went out of his way to make this a very special night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 3, 2016

It is a very scenic setting in a unique hotel location. The Crystal Room is large but quiet. Prices seemed a little high but it was enjoyable and tasty.

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our first time at Bedford Springs Resort. The meal, while not memorable, was very good. The service was excellent. One nice thing they do is learn your name before coming to the table so they address you by name. It's a nice touch and representative of the whole experience. It is half way between DC and Pittsburgh so we stayed the night. This is one of the nicer, elegant but understated resorts we've been to. Recommend the resort and the restaurant highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The menu was fresh, creative and varied, and everything we ordered was attractive and delicious. The banana soufflé was absolutely amazing! The service was efficient, beyond informative, and entertaining without being over-bearing; we were made to feel as if we were the most important guests of the evening, and I'm sure the other patrons felt exactly the same. The presentation was elegant but not ostentatious. After having had breakfast in the Crystal Room earlier in the day, we were amazed at how the feel of the venue could be transformed by the lighting and service. While certainly not inexpensive, we felt the price was more than reasonable for the quality. All in all, it was a delightful experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2016

People made the dining experience special.
Hostess and Server wee both friendly , professional and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 22, 2016

We were celebrating our 35th anniversary. All went well until the food arrived. My beef dinner was perfectly prepared. Her fish was undercooked. So, by the time (10 min) her plate was returned, mine was cold. NOT the way I planned our special evening. I would not recommend unless you are a sushi fan or prefer your beef medium cold! Go to downtown Bedford instead.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Nice atmosphere, food was good, wine was good, server was courteous and helpful. We had a 45 min drive and did not enjoy that after dinner. If it were closer to us we would definitely go again. Since it it not, we may go one a year or so.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Our party was celebrating our 60th birthdays. Our server, Liz, was wonderful and guided us to selecting wonderful appetizers and entrees. We all appreciated the desserts on the house! Thank you Bedford Springs for a great birthday girls getaway!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Always a Great Dinner and Staff , I drive from Baltimore to go to Crystal Room , Service and Food 5 star and always the way you ask to have it prepared .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2016

I was disappointed with the restaurant. I ordered lamb and the portion was too small for the price. My wife ordered Pheasant and she received a generous portion. Thankfully, she realized that I did not get much food and was willing to share. Wine is too expensive but beer is reasonable. The quality of the food was ok. I plan to avoid having dinner at this restaurant in the future. The 10/09 in Bedford is a better option. The quality of the food was better and the portions were larger. If you are staying at the hotel you can walk to the 10/09 but it is a two mile walk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.