Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

The resort’s main dining room for years, the Crystal Room offers delectable cuisine, all wrapped in an elegant, upscale and traditional ambiance.

The Crystal Room will create a memorable experience by introducing our guests and local patrons to the infusion of local and regional flavors masterfully showcased by our exhibition kitchen.

The culinary experience will provide simply stated but elegant cuisine that constantly evolves throughout each season using local and organic ingredients presented in unique ways, but with familiar flavors.

Our Executive Chef continuously seeks out local and regional partnerships and features farm-to-table fresh products from family farms, ranches and fisheries across our region.

Those dining in the Crystal Room will enjoy a unique epicurean experience with impeccable and personalized service in a sophisticated ambiance.

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am
Dinner: Friday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5633

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (11)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Quiet Conversation (10)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Casual (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
561 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Lovely evening and dinner for our 61st Anniversary! Much attention paid including champagne before and “decadent” dessert for two ! Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

i thought everything was wonderful highly recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very nice anniversary dinner with my husband. We had a complimentary drink and dessert due to our celebration. I had the fresh trout and my husband had the lamb. Both were excellent. Beautiful, upscale atmosphere and comfortable seating. The resort setting is fabulous, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Hit every button perfectly: excellent food, service, ambiance and wine list.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

We really enjoyed the evening with very attentive waitstaff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Unfortunately, the hotel's ballroom is directly above the restaurant. Let's just say, we could hear the music very clearly from the wedding reception. Also, all of the light fixtures where shaking most of the evening as the wedding attendees were on the dance floor. Regarding the food -- the fish was way over cooked for our taste (very dry), but the pork was exceptional. Not sure if the kitchen was over worked due to the wedding reception, but compared to previous visits to Bedford Springs, the main course was not work the price.

Since we were staying at the hotel, it may have been helpful to have a heads up that the restaurant may have been less than perfect during a wedding reception. Hopefully they would have directed us to the other restaurant in the building.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We stopped on our way home through that area. It is a beautiful setting and the service is very good. The food was disappointing

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was good. I had the filet which was great - my wife had the pumpkin raviolis which were good, but the portion size was very small. Kids each had chicken tenders from the kids menu which weren't all that impressive - pretty standard tenders .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great dinner for our family as we celebrated our golden anniversary with our children (2) and grandchildren(4). Excellent food and dedicated staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We both had the Filet Mignon. Absolutely wonderful. Cooked perfectly. And we had the Pistashio Macaroon for dessert. The combination of flavors left us wanting more. Beautiful evening. Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Staff was over extended. Dining area was busy serving a large group away from the main dining hall making for a lot of commotion and busyness. A bit pricey.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service; great menu; family friendly as well as romantic. Our server welcomed us with anniversary greeting and glass of champagne for my husband and I; and sparkly grape juice for our young girls. Great place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

This is a beautiful dining room with a wonderful menu.

The service was superb and the food delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2017

My boyfriend had the lamb tenderloin and said it was delicious though he wished for less of the accompanying cranberry sauce and side. I had the seared tuna appetizer with white beans and the arugula salad for my meal. Both were delicious but I wished the server would have brought them both as my entree with my boyfriend's lamb, instead of earlier, since I had noted that they were to be my entree. Tuna and lamb were both cooked perfectly, rare and medium rare, respectively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The bread and filets were very good but the mashed potatoes, carrots and risotto were all cold. The service was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

What most upset me was that we ordered a bottle of Jordan Cabernet 2012 which cost $175.00 and cost does not matter when getting a good bottle of wine but this bottle of wine was COLD!
Anyone who knows wine knows you can not drink Jordan cold! Of course we complained to the waitress but, nothing. I feel we should have been credited for the bottle of terrible wine, only from being cold, that we received. We thought coming there for a Birthday celebration that you would know more about good wines! Also, the pumpkin ravioli was e ridiculously small portion for the price. Please remember, cabernet SHOULD NOT BE SERVED COLD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 26, 2017

My daughter and I had a nice dinner to celebrate her birthday. She ordered potato and leek soup which was really good, as was her pumpkin ricotta ravioli. My rockfish was well cooked and the accompanying sauce added to the flavor of the sauteed spinach. Our server was friendly and accommodating as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Hannah was a fantastic server. The food was phenomenal, from appetizer to dessert!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was even better. We Had a very nice time. Sound level was good and we were able to have a good conversation. I would eat there again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing food and beautiful presentation! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We thought the food was outstanding and our waiter, Todd, made the night all the more special. Not inexpensive but we enjoyed very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The wait for our food to arrive was excessive. The waitress apologized and said there was some problem. When the pork chop arrived, it was so tough, my wife could hardly cut it. Suspect maybe it had been cooked in the microwave for speed.
The manager came and nicely offered another meal, but by then we had been there about 90 minutes and did not want to wait. Salmon meal was ok, but overall, the food and wine were overpriced. First table was so dark we could not read the menu, so we asked to be moved. Should maybe have candles or some other soft light.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

we stayed at Bedford Springs for our anniversary and decided to go here first. The service was very quick and friendly. They knew a lot about the food and were very helpful.

My wife had the lamb which was one of the best dinners she has ever eaten. It was done to perfection and came in a very reasonable portion. I ordered the bacon wrapped quail, which I have never eaten before, it was absloutley perfect. The quail was done perfectly and I could have eaten 2 more little birds.

I would highly recommend eating here if you are staying at the resort.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great wait staff. Good, not great food. Lovely location. Good for dinner if staying in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dinner was very pleasant and service terrific. The menu was really terrific but execution lacking.Overcooking spoiled the lamb, risotto and tuna. Caesar salad, fish entrees, and dessert were highlights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The experience was great all the way around. Lydia, our server was exceptional in all ways also. Attended to our needs, she conversed with us, was very friendly. We didn't expect somethings that came unexpectedly to us, and we do appreciate those couple of things that came our way. Thank you. The food was excellent also. Just can't say much more about the evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious food, pleasant staff. A great ending to a week at The Bedford Springs Resort

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Vicky was our server and very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service was very good - almost time o good in that it felt rushed. Leek soup was very good but the entres just so so. Over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My husband and I dined at the Crystal Room on Friday evening 2 June. We simply loved it and felt it was one of the best meals, overall, that we've had in a long time. We both loved our salads (Caesar for my husband, Arugula for me): they were perfect in their composition and flavor. My husband's salad came with a large crouton that was simply fantastic -- toasted but not dry, and simply bursting with lovely garlic butter flavor. My husband's red snapper main course and my lamb main course were brilliant. Tender, flavorful -- perfectly cooked. The sides were also superb (vegetables were neither over- nor under-cooked, and were full of flavor). And our desserts were also to die for. I am a tough critic of creme brulee and this one was one of the best I've had. I started my meal with a Cosmopolitan that was a work of art in its balance and flavor. The Crystal Room is a truly elegant space, adorned with marvelous pictures from the history of the Bedford Springs Inn. The service was first rate in every regard. I highly recommend the Crystal Room, and I can't wait for my first opportunity to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Reservation times were limited yet when seated many tables were empty. Believe they had limited help rather than limited space available. We were seated right next to another table yet there were empty tables thru out the restaurant. Service was slow. Just an ok pricy evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband has a conference here for two days. I booked our dinner reservation through the app for tonight. On the note, I said I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to order off the menu because I eat a vegan diet. When I got to our table our server described the meal the chef was making just for me...green tea soba noodles with roasted vegetables, maitake mushrooms and seated tofu. Gourmet and then some! It was outstanding. And I really appreciated that the chef made it just for me. What a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious food, great variety, service and location. Should be on everyone's top list and I am critical of restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Restaurant ran out of our first choice on the menu (Sea Bass) so had to settle for second. Food was good (lamb and quail), but, nothing special. Service was friendly, but, waitresses had a condescending habit of calling us "Dear" or "Honey" as if they were trying to be overly friendly to old people. Noise level was high due to an exuberant wedding party dancing overhead with LOUD jumping up and down sufficient to make the chandeliers shake rather violently. Staff indicated this was a common occurrence. The resort is a lovely, historic place with excellent friendly service. Breakfast in the Crystal room was always good. This dinner was disappointing because of the ruined ambience and noise. Just beware if wedding parties are present which I'm told happens over 100 times a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent experience. Staff is friendly and the room is beautiful

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious even though the portions were small. Very attentive service. Relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Omni Bedford Springs Resort is such a lovely historic venue. I treated my family to the Crystal Dining Room on a Sunday evening to celebrate my parents' 52 wedding anniversary. I called to inquire first, then stopped in early on the day of our reservation to deliver a floral arrangement for placement on our table. Upon arriving at the concierge desk, as instructed on the phone, they directed me back to the steakhouse to leave my flowers. A member of the waitstaff directed me to the kitchen area, and I then asked a staff member about leaving the flowers. She took them and assured me they would be placed upon our table after providing our name. Unfortunately, upon arrival there were no flowers to be found. I was disappointed, but our wait person eventually found the arrangement and subsequently delivered it to our table. Afterward, the service was good and the food excellent. We very much enjoyed our meal and the celebration.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good food and atmosphere and overall experience. Make reservations if you want to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My husband and I came to the Crystal Room for dinner for our anniversary. We enjoyed the atmosphere, our server was very helpful, and the food was delicious!! Would love to go back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.