Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

The Crystal Room offers all day dining featuring a rotisserie exhibition kitchen & showcasing the unique flavors of Bedford County.

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm,; Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5648

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Private Party Facilities:
The Crystal Room offers various banquet rooms & separate small rooms within the main dining area.

Private Party Contact:
Kimberly McCombie: (814) 624-5649

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Historic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
See All
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
535 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

The experience was great all the way around. Lydia, our server was exceptional in all ways also. Attended to our needs, she conversed with us, was very friendly. We didn't expect somethings that came unexpectedly to us, and we do appreciate those couple of things that came our way. Thank you. The food was excellent also. Just can't say much more about the evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food, pleasant staff. A great ending to a week at The Bedford Springs Resort

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Vicky was our server and very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service was very good - almost time o good in that it felt rushed. Leek soup was very good but the entres just so so. Over-priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My husband and I dined at the Crystal Room on Friday evening 2 June. We simply loved it and felt it was one of the best meals, overall, that we've had in a long time. We both loved our salads (Caesar for my husband, Arugula for me): they were perfect in their composition and flavor. My husband's salad came with a large crouton that was simply fantastic -- toasted but not dry, and simply bursting with lovely garlic butter flavor. My husband's red snapper main course and my lamb main course were brilliant. Tender, flavorful -- perfectly cooked. The sides were also superb (vegetables were neither over- nor under-cooked, and were full of flavor). And our desserts were also to die for. I am a tough critic of creme brulee and this one was one of the best I've had. I started my meal with a Cosmopolitan that was a work of art in its balance and flavor. The Crystal Room is a truly elegant space, adorned with marvelous pictures from the history of the Bedford Springs Inn. The service was first rate in every regard. I highly recommend the Crystal Room, and I can't wait for my first opportunity to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Reservation times were limited yet when seated many tables were empty. Believe they had limited help rather than limited space available. We were seated right next to another table yet there were empty tables thru out the restaurant. Service was slow. Just an ok pricy evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband has a conference here for two days. I booked our dinner reservation through the app for tonight. On the note, I said I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to order off the menu because I eat a vegan diet. When I got to our table our server described the meal the chef was making just for me...green tea soba noodles with roasted vegetables, maitake mushrooms and seated tofu. Gourmet and then some! It was outstanding. And I really appreciated that the chef made it just for me. What a treat.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious food, great variety, service and location. Should be on everyone's top list and I am critical of restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Restaurant ran out of our first choice on the menu (Sea Bass) so had to settle for second. Food was good (lamb and quail), but, nothing special. Service was friendly, but, waitresses had a condescending habit of calling us "Dear" or "Honey" as if they were trying to be overly friendly to old people. Noise level was high due to an exuberant wedding party dancing overhead with LOUD jumping up and down sufficient to make the chandeliers shake rather violently. Staff indicated this was a common occurrence. The resort is a lovely, historic place with excellent friendly service. Breakfast in the Crystal room was always good. This dinner was disappointing because of the ruined ambience and noise. Just beware if wedding parties are present which I'm told happens over 100 times a year.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent experience. Staff is friendly and the room is beautiful

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious even though the portions were small. Very attentive service. Relaxing atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Omni Bedford Springs Resort is such a lovely historic venue. I treated my family to the Crystal Dining Room on a Sunday evening to celebrate my parents' 52 wedding anniversary. I called to inquire first, then stopped in early on the day of our reservation to deliver a floral arrangement for placement on our table. Upon arriving at the concierge desk, as instructed on the phone, they directed me back to the steakhouse to leave my flowers. A member of the waitstaff directed me to the kitchen area, and I then asked a staff member about leaving the flowers. She took them and assured me they would be placed upon our table after providing our name. Unfortunately, upon arrival there were no flowers to be found. I was disappointed, but our wait person eventually found the arrangement and subsequently delivered it to our table. Afterward, the service was good and the food excellent. We very much enjoyed our meal and the celebration.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good food and atmosphere and overall experience. Make reservations if you want to eat here.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My husband and I came to the Crystal Room for dinner for our anniversary. We enjoyed the atmosphere, our server was very helpful, and the food was delicious!! Would love to go back again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food, nice ambience.....a wonderful asset to the resort!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the pleasures of the Omni Bedford Springs resort is dining at the beautiful Crystal Room. We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday evening meal here. Our first courses were wonderful: a rich velvety potato leek soup and a gorgeous arugula salad with a luscious maple vinaigrette. Main courses were rainbow trout with potato pancake and green beans as well as seared salmon with a variation on German potato salad. Wonderful warm rolls too. We shared a decadent chocolate flourless cake concoction for dessert. What a winner!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. The tasting menu and the wine pairing worked extremely well together. Our server did not appear to be on par with the other servers and staff on property.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Menu never changes. $32 for Rockfish. $24 for trout. I decided for the clams with tagliatelle this time. Portion size was very small. Wife had the trout. Wanted a salad, but it was $9, so we blew it off. Both dinners were good, but we were hungry in an hour. It's better to go into town for dinner if staying at Bedford Springs

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fabulous!!! Can't say anything better!!! We came he for Mom's 80th Birthday and got a Cake that was absolutely wonderful! Staff is awesome! Wine list is great and also is the beer listings. Food was superb! Enjoyable!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Historic, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was yummy and fabulous! We will definitely return!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had, and we are world travelers.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

My husband and I had a great meal in the Crystal Room. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and extremely attentive. Our cheddar risotto appetizer was one of the best appetizers I've ever had. My husbands steak was good, but not the best he's ever had. My ravioli was also excellent, but nothing to necessarily write home about. Overall, a nice spot for date night while staying at the resort.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have to say, this meal did not disappoint. We went for a first visit to Bedford Springs for my mom's 80th bday. Literally all the food we had from Friday to Sunday was fabulous. Our special night dinner was great. We ordered a cake, which I was hesitant to do given the three choices of chocolate, vanilla or checkerboard. I have to say, it was the first piece of cake I have eaten entirely in a LONG time. Don't like cake but loved this one. Checkerboard, chocolate mousse filling and vanilla buttercream to top it off. It was fantastic. Rave reviews for the whole meal, very kind service and a very nice atmosphere for a special occasion! We would make the 3 hour drive again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

All in a very nice dining option at this resort. Good craft cocktails. The crab appetizer and the salad were excellent. The lamb chop entree was also cooked to perfection. The rockfish entree however was overdone, and tasted more like farm raised catfish than striped bass which was very surprising since this entree was also featured on their tasting menu. Desserts were good and seemed to be prepared in house. The servers were pleasant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great menu selection - great flavors, and presentation was top notch.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service outstanding, food was fabulous. Rockfish melted in my mouth!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Seasonal, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

When you look at the website pictures of this restaurant, an immediate thought might be too fancy. Not knowing the dress code, my husband brought a jacket & tie. However, upon checking into the Resort, we found out you could dress casually here. The night we visited, they had a tasting menu with or without wine pairings. We opted for the four courses with wine pairings. We both started with risotto that was wonderful. Next it was a choice of either potato leek soup or salad. We had one of each and split both. I have to say the soup was superb. It was heavy, as potato soups can be, but was so delicious. The salad had a very light dressing and had pomegranates, walnuts & feta. Our 3 course was either filet mignon with whipped potatoes, carrots, & oyster mushrooms or Rockfish with sauced spinach. Again, we got one of each. My first bite of the steak, I thought was a little dry, however, succeeding bites were very moist tasty as was everything else. The rockfish was delightful. Very light, as was the sauce. For dessert, we both had the flourless chocolate cake. OMG. This was exquisite. We waddled out of the restaurant. Everything on the tasting menu was available ala carte. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The wine pairings were fabulous and the service, impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice ambiance with excellent service; however, for the price, the food was only mediocore. We LOVED the Bedford Springs Resort, and this was convenient, as it is part of the resort, but we probably will not be back to this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was a superb experience. It was a first-time visit to the resort and to the restaurant. I took my mother as a holiday surprise and we had a great time which was capped off at the end of the evening with a wonderful dinner from start to finish. The service was excellent. The cocktail was the only small complaint as it was very sweet for an Old Fashioned. It would have helped to have a full listing of bottles as there was no way to know anything but wines when ordering. The salads were better than expected as were the entrees (even for the great reputation). The dessert but very good but I have had much better creme brulee. However, I would order it again without question. The servers were extremely kind and prompt yet they waited until we were completely finished before they brought each course. The ambiance was beautiful and lit perfectly. The restaurant wasn't cold like the rest of the hotel. We really enjoyed the experience fo the Crystal Room and will go back when we visit again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We visit the Bedford Springs Resort several times a year and always eat dinner at the Crystal Dining Room. We have never been disappointed. We have dietary restrictions and these are always accommodated expertly. The amazing food and service at the Crystal Dining Room are a big part of the reason that we continue to go back to the resort!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very beautiful ambiance. The decorations were festive and elegant. The service was timely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We loved it. What a great experience!

Thank you💖

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

An excellent dining experience all around!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I was expecting to have your Buffet as it was listed on your website since my past experience with that was tremendous. I wanted to experience it again for a special occasion only to find it unavailable. The quality of food for both our dinners was extremely disappointing the fish and the quail were over done and tasteless.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were very disappointed with the Turkey dinner in the Crystal Room on Thanksgiving night. The stuffing was not eatable. It was too salty. Also the meal did not have traditional items such as cranberries and pumpkin pie. For a total cost of $222.00 for two, we expected a much better meal. This is the second time that I have been disappointed with the Crystal Room. In August, I ordered lamb and received a very small portion. In future visits to the Bedford Springs Hotel we do not plan to eat in the two dining rooms. We will go elsewhere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent meal and wonderful service. Vickie was our server and the hostesses (I believe their names were Kayla and Wendy) were very helpful and very friendly. The staff should be complimented for the excellent service they provide.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was delicious and presentation was very attractive. Service was rather slow even with multiple people attending to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Have stayed at the Omni Bedford Springs in the past but this was the first time we ate at the Crystal Room. Excellent meal and service. Our server, Helen, was knowledgeable about the menu as well as pairing a wine. Service was great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The sous chef created a special dish for my vegetarian husband that was delicious, beautiful and unique. We had given them a "heads up" a couple of days in advance. My husband also does not like pasta. What they created was a masterpiece. I had ahi tuna and a filet which were both excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.