Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi
  1. Distance: 1.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.14mi
  3. Distance: 1.33mi
  4. Distance: 1.36mi

About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

The Crystal Room offers all day dining featuring a rotisserie exhibition kitchen & showcasing the unique flavors of Bedford County.

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm,; Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5648

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Private Party Facilities:
The Crystal Room offers various banquet rooms & separate small rooms within the main dining area.

Private Party Contact:
Kimberly McCombie: (814) 624-5649

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Romantic (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Scenic View (2)
Business Meals (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Staff was over extended. Dining area was busy serving a large group away from the main dining hall making for a lot of commotion and busyness. A bit pricey.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service; great menu; family friendly as well as romantic. Our server welcomed us with anniversary greeting and glass of champagne for my husband and I; and sparkly grape juice for our young girls. Great place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

This is a beautiful dining room with a wonderful menu.

The service was superb and the food delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2017

My boyfriend had the lamb tenderloin and said it was delicious though he wished for less of the accompanying cranberry sauce and side. I had the seared tuna appetizer with white beans and the arugula salad for my meal. Both were delicious but I wished the server would have brought them both as my entree with my boyfriend's lamb, instead of earlier, since I had noted that they were to be my entree. Tuna and lamb were both cooked perfectly, rare and medium rare, respectively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The bread and filets were very good but the mashed potatoes, carrots and risotto were all cold. The service was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

What most upset me was that we ordered a bottle of Jordan Cabernet 2012 which cost $175.00 and cost does not matter when getting a good bottle of wine but this bottle of wine was COLD!
Anyone who knows wine knows you can not drink Jordan cold! Of course we complained to the waitress but, nothing. I feel we should have been credited for the bottle of terrible wine, only from being cold, that we received. We thought coming there for a Birthday celebration that you would know more about good wines! Also, the pumpkin ravioli was e ridiculously small portion for the price. Please remember, cabernet SHOULD NOT BE SERVED COLD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 26, 2017

My daughter and I had a nice dinner to celebrate her birthday. She ordered potato and leek soup which was really good, as was her pumpkin ricotta ravioli. My rockfish was well cooked and the accompanying sauce added to the flavor of the sauteed spinach. Our server was friendly and accommodating as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

Hannah was a fantastic server. The food was phenomenal, from appetizer to dessert!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was even better. We Had a very nice time. Sound level was good and we were able to have a good conversation. I would eat there again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing food and beautiful presentation! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We thought the food was outstanding and our waiter, Todd, made the night all the more special. Not inexpensive but we enjoyed very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The wait for our food to arrive was excessive. The waitress apologized and said there was some problem. When the pork chop arrived, it was so tough, my wife could hardly cut it. Suspect maybe it had been cooked in the microwave for speed.
The manager came and nicely offered another meal, but by then we had been there about 90 minutes and did not want to wait. Salmon meal was ok, but overall, the food and wine were overpriced. First table was so dark we could not read the menu, so we asked to be moved. Should maybe have candles or some other soft light.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

we stayed at Bedford Springs for our anniversary and decided to go here first. The service was very quick and friendly. They knew a lot about the food and were very helpful.

My wife had the lamb which was one of the best dinners she has ever eaten. It was done to perfection and came in a very reasonable portion. I ordered the bacon wrapped quail, which I have never eaten before, it was absloutley perfect. The quail was done perfectly and I could have eaten 2 more little birds.

I would highly recommend eating here if you are staying at the resort.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great wait staff. Good, not great food. Lovely location. Good for dinner if staying in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dinner was very pleasant and service terrific. The menu was really terrific but execution lacking.Overcooking spoiled the lamb, risotto and tuna. Caesar salad, fish entrees, and dessert were highlights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The experience was great all the way around. Lydia, our server was exceptional in all ways also. Attended to our needs, she conversed with us, was very friendly. We didn't expect somethings that came unexpectedly to us, and we do appreciate those couple of things that came our way. Thank you. The food was excellent also. Just can't say much more about the evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious food, pleasant staff. A great ending to a week at The Bedford Springs Resort

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was excellent as always. Vicky was our server and very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service was very good - almost time o good in that it felt rushed. Leek soup was very good but the entres just so so. Over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My husband and I dined at the Crystal Room on Friday evening 2 June. We simply loved it and felt it was one of the best meals, overall, that we've had in a long time. We both loved our salads (Caesar for my husband, Arugula for me): they were perfect in their composition and flavor. My husband's salad came with a large crouton that was simply fantastic -- toasted but not dry, and simply bursting with lovely garlic butter flavor. My husband's red snapper main course and my lamb main course were brilliant. Tender, flavorful -- perfectly cooked. The sides were also superb (vegetables were neither over- nor under-cooked, and were full of flavor). And our desserts were also to die for. I am a tough critic of creme brulee and this one was one of the best I've had. I started my meal with a Cosmopolitan that was a work of art in its balance and flavor. The Crystal Room is a truly elegant space, adorned with marvelous pictures from the history of the Bedford Springs Inn. The service was first rate in every regard. I highly recommend the Crystal Room, and I can't wait for my first opportunity to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Reservation times were limited yet when seated many tables were empty. Believe they had limited help rather than limited space available. We were seated right next to another table yet there were empty tables thru out the restaurant. Service was slow. Just an ok pricy evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband has a conference here for two days. I booked our dinner reservation through the app for tonight. On the note, I said I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to order off the menu because I eat a vegan diet. When I got to our table our server described the meal the chef was making just for me...green tea soba noodles with roasted vegetables, maitake mushrooms and seated tofu. Gourmet and then some! It was outstanding. And I really appreciated that the chef made it just for me. What a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Absolutely delicious food, great variety, service and location. Should be on everyone's top list and I am critical of restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Restaurant ran out of our first choice on the menu (Sea Bass) so had to settle for second. Food was good (lamb and quail), but, nothing special. Service was friendly, but, waitresses had a condescending habit of calling us "Dear" or "Honey" as if they were trying to be overly friendly to old people. Noise level was high due to an exuberant wedding party dancing overhead with LOUD jumping up and down sufficient to make the chandeliers shake rather violently. Staff indicated this was a common occurrence. The resort is a lovely, historic place with excellent friendly service. Breakfast in the Crystal room was always good. This dinner was disappointing because of the ruined ambience and noise. Just beware if wedding parties are present which I'm told happens over 100 times a year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent experience. Staff is friendly and the room is beautiful

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was delicious even though the portions were small. Very attentive service. Relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The Omni Bedford Springs Resort is such a lovely historic venue. I treated my family to the Crystal Dining Room on a Sunday evening to celebrate my parents' 52 wedding anniversary. I called to inquire first, then stopped in early on the day of our reservation to deliver a floral arrangement for placement on our table. Upon arriving at the concierge desk, as instructed on the phone, they directed me back to the steakhouse to leave my flowers. A member of the waitstaff directed me to the kitchen area, and I then asked a staff member about leaving the flowers. She took them and assured me they would be placed upon our table after providing our name. Unfortunately, upon arrival there were no flowers to be found. I was disappointed, but our wait person eventually found the arrangement and subsequently delivered it to our table. Afterward, the service was good and the food excellent. We very much enjoyed our meal and the celebration.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good food and atmosphere and overall experience. Make reservations if you want to eat here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My husband and I came to the Crystal Room for dinner for our anniversary. We enjoyed the atmosphere, our server was very helpful, and the food was delicious!! Would love to go back again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent food, nice ambience.....a wonderful asset to the resort!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of the pleasures of the Omni Bedford Springs resort is dining at the beautiful Crystal Room. We enjoyed a wonderful Sunday evening meal here. Our first courses were wonderful: a rich velvety potato leek soup and a gorgeous arugula salad with a luscious maple vinaigrette. Main courses were rainbow trout with potato pancake and green beans as well as seared salmon with a variation on German potato salad. Wonderful warm rolls too. We shared a decadent chocolate flourless cake concoction for dessert. What a winner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. The tasting menu and the wine pairing worked extremely well together. Our server did not appear to be on par with the other servers and staff on property.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Menu never changes. $32 for Rockfish. $24 for trout. I decided for the clams with tagliatelle this time. Portion size was very small. Wife had the trout. Wanted a salad, but it was $9, so we blew it off. Both dinners were good, but we were hungry in an hour. It's better to go into town for dinner if staying at Bedford Springs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Fabulous!!! Can't say anything better!!! We came he for Mom's 80th Birthday and got a Cake that was absolutely wonderful! Staff is awesome! Wine list is great and also is the beer listings. Food was superb! Enjoyable!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was yummy and fabulous! We will definitely return!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had, and we are world travelers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My husband and I had a great meal in the Crystal Room. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and extremely attentive. Our cheddar risotto appetizer was one of the best appetizers I've ever had. My husbands steak was good, but not the best he's ever had. My ravioli was also excellent, but nothing to necessarily write home about. Overall, a nice spot for date night while staying at the resort.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I have to say, this meal did not disappoint. We went for a first visit to Bedford Springs for my mom's 80th bday. Literally all the food we had from Friday to Sunday was fabulous. Our special night dinner was great. We ordered a cake, which I was hesitant to do given the three choices of chocolate, vanilla or checkerboard. I have to say, it was the first piece of cake I have eaten entirely in a LONG time. Don't like cake but loved this one. Checkerboard, chocolate mousse filling and vanilla buttercream to top it off. It was fantastic. Rave reviews for the whole meal, very kind service and a very nice atmosphere for a special occasion! We would make the 3 hour drive again!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

All in a very nice dining option at this resort. Good craft cocktails. The crab appetizer and the salad were excellent. The lamb chop entree was also cooked to perfection. The rockfish entree however was overdone, and tasted more like farm raised catfish than striped bass which was very surprising since this entree was also featured on their tasting menu. Desserts were good and seemed to be prepared in house. The servers were pleasant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.