About Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs

2138 Business Rt 220
Bedford, PA 15522
View Larger Map

The Crystal Room offers all day dining featuring a rotisserie exhibition kitchen & showcasing the unique flavors of Bedford County.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm,; Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(814) 624-5648

Website:
http://www.bedfordspringsresort.com/dining/crystal_dining_room.asp

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking for resort and dining guests

Executive Chef:
David Noto

Private Party Facilities:
The Crystal Room offers various banquet rooms & separate small rooms within the main dining area.

Private Party Contact:
Kimberly McCombie: 8146245649x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Pittsburgh
Best Food
Pittsburgh
Best Service
Pittsburgh
6 More
Best Ambiance
Pittsburgh
Notable Wine List
Pittsburgh
Romantic
Pittsburgh
Special Occasion
Pittsburgh
American
Pittsburgh
Most Booked
Bedford
Best Restaurants in Bedford ›

special occasion (28)
romantic (22)
fit for foodies (18)
See All
good for groups (9)
notable wine list (8)
great for brunch (5)
great for lunch (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall dinner was quite good except for ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Overall dinner was quite good except for mu entree=Wahoo which was tough and dry.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I opted to do the food an ...

Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I opted to do the food and wine pairing. Each course was outstanding. We experienced tasting some of the best food we ever tasted!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and our waiter, T ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was excellent and our waiter, Todd gave us exceptional service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best restaurant expe ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was one of the best restaurant experiences I've ever had. We had the tastings menu with the wine and everything was spectacular. Our server was perfectly attentive and while it was pricey, it was worth every dollar. The setting is beautiful and I will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

Ricotta ravioli was delicious

Dined on June 4, 2016

Ricotta ravioli was delicious

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazeballs!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Best waiter of all time!!!! Attentive, kind, and knowledgeable about the menu. He made the experience. Food was phenomenal. Shout out to the awesome pastry chef. Everything was perfect!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent anniversary meals!!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Chef William and staff went out of their way to accommodate us throughout our two day visit! Thank you for your hospitality. We will be back for sure!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chefs at the Crystal Room always mak ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

The chefs at the Crystal Room always make delicious food. We have dietary restrictions and they are happy to accommodate us and we eat extremely well there! Highly recommended for vegans/vegetarians or those with food allergies.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was very attentive and the m ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The service was very attentive and the meal was delicious and nicely presented. We had previously dined at the Crystal Dining Room when we were overnight guests at the Omni Bedford Springs. This time we did not stay overnight but traveled from Bellefonte for a romantic dinner in honor of my wife's "special" birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

delicious food, leek soup was fantastic ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

delicious food, leek soup was fantastic, def a good choice for dinner, staff and chef outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booking through the Open Table app could ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Booking through the Open Table app could not have been easier! I did it on my phone in the car! The Crystal Dining Room was an experience not to be forgotten. We were seated immediately, and waited on attentively. The wine list is very extensive, & the Chardonnay we ordered was excellent. The dinner was delicious, & the room was beautiful & historical. Everyone was so friendly & shared some history of the building. I looked at the menu online & thought I had decided, until I heard some of the suggestions from our waiter, & went with his recommendations. They were excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable dining experience! We were c ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Impeccable dining experience! We were celebrating a birthday and Mother's Day! Food and service both outstanding. A wonderful evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a very nice dinner. Food was good ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had a very nice dinner. Food was good, service was good, pleasant ambiance.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice for a special treat

Dined on March 25, 2016

We enjoyed two delicious meals in a very relaxed atmosphere with excellent service. the chef special of the night, seared tuna with wasabi mashed potatoes was spectacular, wonderful flavors and preparation. pan seared rock fish and shrimp were also very tasty, the fish perfectly cooked. very good service and attention from management gives us a feeling of appreciation for selecting the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it

Dined on March 20, 2016

We had a great dinner there this past weekend. The staff did a great job with our food. The place is quiet and romantic. We loved it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience

Dined on February 20, 2016

The Crystal Room was lovely in every way. Service was superb, food was delicious, drinks were tasty, and the atmosphere was very relaxing. This is what I would expect of Bedford Springs. The filet was one of the best we've ever had and paired with mushrooms, carrots, mashed potatoes, and the most pleasing sauce, we couldn't ask for more! I was so happy to have had such wonderful service from the moment we walked in being greeted by the kindest hostesses to being served by a great server and helper. We ate brunch here the next day and the buffet was filled with good food, complete with local pairings which made me so happy to see! Thank you for a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional!

Dined on February 20, 2016

My party was of 8 women. We all were amazed by the quality of the food. We got different dishes and tried each others. Watermelon salad was just awesome! Definitely will return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful, pleasant and elegant!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Our servers were excellent, yes I said “servers” more than one. The first impression was the greeting, with hello Mr. and Mrs. a nice touch. We sat by a door, that when opened there was a large breeze. Without mentioning this to the server, he immediately located another table and subsequently a new server. We had a dinner pairing with wine, excellent food and service. The unexpected surprise, our bill for two was $139.00 with additional glasses of wine. Wonderful surprise, you must visit the Crystal Dining Room at Bedford Springs Resorts. We plan to visit them again and again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service4

The ballroom that is above the Crystal ...

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

The ballroom that is above the Crystal Dining Room was THUMPING! It was extremely distracting and completely ruined what would have otherwise been a nice meal and family celebration. Ask if there is an event that will be pounding on your table before dining there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Anniversary spot!

Dined on January 1, 2016

Our waitresses were so wonderful and personable. They sat us in a romantic corner for our anniversary, and gave great recommendations for food. I have been bragging to everyone I know ever since!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

disappointing

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

there were 6 of us for dinner. the service was attentive. the ceasar salad was good but the entrees were uneven. its expensive for the quality of food that you receive. the other two restaurants on the property - 1796 and the Tavern were much much better.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

special occasion worthy

Dined on December 29, 2015

We were celebrating our 25th anniversary at Bedford Springs resort and had a wonderful dinner at the Crystal Dining Room. When we made reservations a month ahead of time we requested a private table if possible. When we arrived at the restaurant we were taken to a table right beside another couple even though the dining room was mostly empty. By the third try we were finally shown to a lovely table in a private back room. The food and wine were absolutely wonderful!! My filet was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth, the wine pairings with each food course were very nice, and the complementary chocolate covered strawberries were a pleasant surprise to end our memorable meal! Service was friendly but very leisurely, taking a little over 2 hours for our entire dining experience, but the restaurant was very crowded by the time we left. Apparently the week after Christmas is one of the resort's busiest times. The Crystal Dining Room can be as casual or as upscale as you want to make it but either way will leave you feeling a little indulged:)

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas get away

Dined on December 28, 2015

We enjoyed the time we spent at Bedford Springs, the Crystal Room was a nice old fashioned restaurant from the yesteryear. The whole experience brings you back to age when you can enjoy the extravagances of the times.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fine Dinine in the Country

vip
Dined on December 25, 2015

The Crystal Room is a favorite of ours when we are in Central PA. The ambiance is refined, and the service is very good.

food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Not Fitting for Property

vip
Dined on December 20, 2015

The place is pretty. The service was mediocre. Where I was disappointed was the food. First, the pork was tough and dry. Also, the presentation was not appetizing. A pork chop, on grits with peaches is all tan (or in the family). It looked like it tasted...BLAND. The only saving grace...the peanut butter cheesecake. While the portion was quite small, it was delicious. I don't think when you spend $1200 for a weekend spa retreat that this restaurant fits the bill. the town of Bedford has great restaurants to explore for a much lower price.

food5
ambience5
service5

Todd was an exceptional server. He provi ...

vip
Dined on December 19, 2015

Todd was an exceptional server. He provided us with excellent recommendations for our meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

Dined on December 18, 2015

Our waiter Todd was excellent. He explained the menu and how the meals were prepared. He was very attentive to our every need and checked with us throughout the meal. Todd was beyond excellent. Please thank him again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

vip
Dined on November 30, 2015

Always a wonderful meal with incredible service. We had dinner and brunch at the Crystal Dining Room - both were great. We always book when we are in Bedford.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Everything was very nice about this even ...

Dined on November 26, 2015

Everything was very nice about this evening of dining except the price. it was our opinion that the price was too high for the experience provided. Doubt that we will be back because of it which is a shame because this is truly a beautiful setting for such a dining experience. Our waitress was very good and attended to our every need.

food5
ambience4
service5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on November 15, 2015

The food was good. Had a mix of Chilean and American food. The ambiance was great and the staff was very attentive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Staff rescued a potentially disappointing evening

Dined on November 1, 2015

Based on most reviews, my husband and I were looking forward to a nice dinner at the Crystal Dining Room. We found the main room to be bright, crowded and rather loud. However, upon request, the hostess was able to move us to a smaller, much quieter area off the main dining room. The food and service were very good and we ended up having a nice evening. However, if you are looking for a quiet, intimate experience, I would ask for special seating. The Ahi Tuna was somewhat overcooked, but the Potato Leek soup was wonderful. My husband enjoyed the Ocean Trout and I had the salmon served over hot German potato salad. Both were quite good. We returned for brunch the next morning. It was above average, but again, not the most elegant experience we have had. Overall, we would rate the Crystal Dining Room as very good, but not outstanding.

food1
ambience2
service3

Very Disappointing Food

Dined on November 1, 2015

The only things that we enjoyed at this meal were the pickled peppers and warm dinner rolls that were served after we ordered. I ordered the salmon with field greens and German potato salad. The salmon was overcooked, the field greens consisted of a few little green sprouts and the warm potato salad was inedible. It was very salty and tasted terrible, bearing no resemblance to any German potato salad that I have ever seen or tasted. The only thing that made the meal salvageable, at all, was the red pepper coulis, which wasn't all that good, but enabled me to get some of the dry salmon down. My husband, who is not a picky eater, had the quail and said that it was,"not good at all." He only ate a small portion of his meal. We considered the dinner to be a complete waste of money. Also, the wine list is way overpriced. A $10-$12 retail bottle of wine was close to $60 on their menu. Needless to say, we won't be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Pricey but well worth it!

Dined on October 3, 2015

I celebrated my 60th birthday with my family at Bedford Springs The experience in the Crystal Dining Room was pleasant with both the food and service being outstanding. We all ordered Filet Mignon and they were all perfectly prepared. I highly recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Good Experience

vip
Dined on September 26, 2015

Very nice restaurant with a good wine list and attractive dining room. Service was great and it was an enjoyable experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find.

Dined on September 19, 2015

We went to the Bedford Springs Resort for an anniversary getaway. Wonderful restored historic hotel. Crystal Room is a great restaurant. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

50th anniversary dinner

Dined on September 11, 2015

I took my parent's here for their anniversary and would not have changed a thing. The Filet Mignon and Bison were excellent and the service was attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Liked very much

Dined on August 30, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our meal. Service was very good and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Would return to this restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

AliciA , our waitress was phenomenal . ...

Dined on August 29, 2015

AliciA , our waitress was phenomenal . Food was amazing and so was the service . Beautiful restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

Wine pairings?

Dined on August 27, 2015

We had a lovely dinner here, but the tasting menu's wine pairings were disappointing. Basically, they offer the same wines for the tasting menu that they sell by the glass. Disappointed they didn't have a sommelier at a restaurant of this caliber, and for the price there should have been more interesting /well -thought out wines to be paired with the tasting menu. My husband and I didn't order the wine pairings because of this. Otherwise, the food was good as was the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service, and you must try their cupcakes

Dined on August 26, 2015

The Crystal Room is very pretty and is perfect for special occasions. The best feature of the restaurant is their attentive and friendly staff. They worked hard to make my mother's 80th birthday memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our entrees, but one unexpected note that really stands out is the quality of their oversized cupcakes--very moist, fresh and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.