About Croissants Bistro and Bakery

3751 Robert Grissom Parkway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

As a child Croissants' Owner, Heidi Vukov, spent hours in her grandmother's kitchen in Germany, where European bakeries inspired her love for cooking. Since 1991, many loyal patrons have enjoyed Croissants' truly unique creations here in the heart of Myrtle Beach.



It is with great pride that Heidi now introduces this area's first low country Bistro, a lively nighttime version of Croissants...featuring innovative comfort food, perfectly matched wine list, a "Euro-cool" gathering place and prices you'll appreciate as much as the food!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 4:00pm,

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm;

Brunch: Saturday 8:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
38th Ave North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 448-2253

Website:
http://www.croissants.net/

Entertainment:
We offer wine tastings, art shows, live music and other planned events each month. Please check our website or call us to see what we have planned for this week.

Catering:
We offer a full range of catering options from our bakery and bistro menus and our dedicated catering menu. Please feel free to talk with our staff and let us help create a wonderful menu for your special event.

Parking Details:
Parking available in the BNC Bank lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Fortner

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Croissants Bistro and Bakery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.2

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (11)
Great for Lunch (6)
Casual (5)
See All
Cozy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Romantic (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
513 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place to eat when visiting Myrtle ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great place to eat when visiting Myrtle Beach. Disappointed that they were not serving dinners, but good to know that their new place will serve dinners. Will give it a try next year. Be aware that gift cards expire in a year. Not a problem for locals but can be for vacationers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Might want to split ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was delicious. Might want to split a dessert as one serving is way too much sugar. Shrimp and grits dish was outstanding, probably the best I've ever had. The green tomato sandwich was awesome. Definitely would return on next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always amazing. The food is excellent. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always amazing. The food is excellent. Love this place

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ad usual! Glad I made a reserv ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent ad usual! Glad I made a reservation for breakfast because it was busy. I was impressed with the service! My husband went to use the salt and the top broke with tons of salt pouring out. The waiter rushed over and told my husband he's having the chef make new ones. Wonderful service! It's my favorite place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always superb, unique dishes packed with ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Always superb, unique dishes packed with flavorful medleys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love all the gluten free options they ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I love all the gluten free options they offer! I have celiacs disease and have eaten here several times with no problems to speak of! It's wonderful to find a place that makes a gluten free flat bread and this one is awesome! Plus, the build your own Bloody Mary bar is perfect for brunch!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a remarkable experience at t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had such a remarkable experience at this restaurant. We went for brunch and the service, food and ambiance was perfect. It's a great place to grab a delicious meal. And the complimentary muffins were to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and service. Very friend ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Very friendly waitstaff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing brunch choices. The chef makes t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Amazing brunch choices. The chef makes the best food I have ever eaten. The desserts are wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambience. Wonderful Bloody Mary an ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Nice ambience. Wonderful Bloody Mary and Great desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the Breakfast and the quiche! Alway ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Love the Breakfast and the quiche! Always a delightful experience. The service and management are excellent!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our fourth trip this week and we're just ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Our fourth trip this week and we're just as happy as our first. Our server, Michael, was great and remembered our preferences from the previous day. We tried the apple and custard danishes this morning, which were the perfect balance of pastry and filling. The Pennsylvania Dutch pancakes (with blueberries) and eggs Benedict are among our favorites and didn't disappoint today. We would definitely recommend this spot and return on any future trips to the area. The friendly service and delicious food make it a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I travel to Myrtle twice a year with a f ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I travel to Myrtle twice a year with a friend. We have breakfast there every morning. Great service and consistently good food.

Great to feel so welcomed every time we walk in the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Croissants serves a very good Brunch on ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Croissants serves a very good Brunch on Sundays as well as creative lunches and dinners. It's a favorite go-to for my husband and me.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first time in Myrtle Beach, this was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our first time in Myrtle Beach, this was our first stop after checking into our hotel. Our server, Rachel, was very accommodating. I had the farm fresh omelette, which was cooked to perfection, including the vegetable filling which was perfectly sautéed. My husband had the eggs Benedict, which he said were delicious. Both dishes included hash browns and fresh croissants. The service and food were so wonderful we couldn't wait to return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Went here while on vacation for a brunch ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Went here while on vacation for a brunch time of occasion, enjoyed the food and the atmosphere for the most part, did not enjoy being near a family of two un-disciplined kids though...

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The best meal we had in Myrtle Beach!!! ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The best meal we had in Myrtle Beach!!! Excellent Shrimp and grits.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dinner experiences we've ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of the best dinner experiences we've ever had in Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasantly surpised. Busy little restau ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Pleasantly surpised. Busy little restaurant but food was very good. Only there for lunch but dinner menu looks delish. Will go back for sure.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful brunch at Croissants! ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had a wonderful brunch at Croissants! Our server was attentive and the food was delicious! We even took some goodies to-go from the bakery. We will definitely visit again for brunch, and hopefully dinner as well!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was yummy as usual. The line out th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was yummy as usual. The line out the door speaks for the high quality and care that is taken with every meal served. I'll be back😄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy croissants when at the bea ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always enjoy croissants when at the beach. I liked their previous menu better but it's still great food. The pimento cheese ravioli was fabulous. The meatloaf was very tasty but a tad overdone.

Bring back the Brie appetizer and the filet with pimento cheese crusted potatoes !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

great, if eclectic entrees. Service was ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 25, 2016

great, if eclectic entrees. Service was excellent.

Location was tough to find, in a bank building with small signs.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere is unimpressive and strik ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The atmosphere is unimpressive and strikes me as 'cold'. The watermelon gazpacho and main course were delicious. The coconut cake was absolutely the best coconut dessert I've had in 47 years. Don't tell my mother. The waitstaff could use some polish. Overall, a very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Visit frequently. Close to my house. Alw ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Visit frequently. Close to my house. Always friendly staff and gtreat service

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They went out of their way to acknowledg ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

They went out of their way to acknowledge and make our anniversary special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was so good. Great ambiance. .l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was so good. Great ambiance. .live guitarist playing. Our server was attentive and very personable. This is one of our new favorite eateries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is wonderful. A must t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant is wonderful. A must try for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You don't want to miss this hidden gem!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent, but our server, Carte ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food is excellent, but our server, Carter, was not up to par with the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This was our third time back and we were ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was our third time back and we were not disappointed. We took our son and his girlfriend here while on vacation, and they were very impressed. All 4 of our dinner were excellent. One dish was better than the next! But, make sure you save room for dessert. They are to die for! We look forward to going back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went with my daughters for breakfast...w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went with my daughters for breakfast...what a treat!!! All enjoyed the atmosphere and the wonderful food!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food . Artfully presented. T ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent food . Artfully presented. Terrific service. desserts were yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first experience at Croissants Bistro ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 7, 2016

My first experience at Croissants Bistro was one to remember. The food was excellent and well plated. I was there for brunch and I was over-whelmed by the number of exciting choices to choose from. Definitely a must for anyone going to Myrtle Beach. Cannot wait to come back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Posted a picture of my delicious French ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Posted a picture of my delicious French toast @lifeofaveghead on Instagram

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT. ONLY ISSUE IS ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 5, 2016

FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT. ONLY ISSUE IS THERE ARE TO MANY TABLES TO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. NOT AS ENJOYABLE HAS IT COULD BE WITH A LITTLE MORE SPACE. QUILTY OF FOOD JUSTIFY'S THE PRICE BUT AMBIANCE DOESN'T

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fantastic dining experience at Croissant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Fantastic dining experience at Croissants! We were looking for something a little upscale for my birthday while we were on vacation in Myrtle Beach and this was it. Everything was fresh made to order, including the bread. We started with the crab beignets (fantastic!), my husband had the pork tenderloin (cooked to a perfect medium) while I had the duck. Wonderful, friendly service and great food. We also had the triple chocolate dessert for two which was amazing. A dining experience like this would cost double in Boston where we live, so we felt like we got a great deal. Definitely check this place out!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service and farm fresh food from a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great service and farm fresh food from a locally owned business!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit in the last few ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was our third visit in the last few weeks. Without question, we've found a new favorite restaurant. Can't wait til the offseason so it's no longer a 50-minute drive to get there from Pawleys. I may be addicted to the coconut cream cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crossiants was up to par as usual!I lov ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Crossiants was up to par as usual!I love the bakery items and food selections. Mike was our server and he was amazing. His attention to detail is impeccable. We will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading the reviews, I was excited ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 30, 2016

After reading the reviews, I was excited to go. Plus, this place just got a Wine Spectator award. But, the duck was flavorless and the wine was served in a glass that weighed half a pound and was a half inch thick that you would get with $2 Buck Chuck.

Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.