About Croissants Bistro and Bakery

3751 Robert Grissom Parkway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

As a child Croissants' Owner, Heidi Vukov, spent hours in her grandmother's kitchen in Germany, where European bakeries inspired her love for cooking. Since 1991, many loyal patrons have enjoyed Croissants' truly unique creations here in the heart of Myrtle Beach.



It is with great pride that Heidi now introduces this area's first low country Bistro, a lively nighttime version of Croissants...featuring innovative comfort food, perfectly matched wine list, a "Euro-cool" gathering place and prices you'll appreciate as much as the food!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 4:00pm,

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm;

Brunch: Saturday 8:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
38th Ave North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 448-2253

Website:
http://www.croissants.net/

Entertainment:
We offer wine tastings, art shows, live music and other planned events each month. Please check our website or call us to see what we have planned for this week.

Catering:
We offer a full range of catering options from our bakery and bistro menus and our dedicated catering menu. Please feel free to talk with our staff and let us help create a wonderful menu for your special event.

Parking Details:
Parking available in the BNC Bank lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Fortner

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp and Grits
Raspberry Chocolate Torte
Chicken Salad on Croissant
Pimento Cheese And Artichoke Sandwich
Croissant
Turkey Avocado Club Sandwich
Monte Cristo Sandwich
Bistro Chicken
Pork Tenderloin
Chocolate Croissant
Peach Iced Tea With Jasmine
Raspberry Muffin
cinnamon roll

Croissants Bistro and Bakery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Low Country
South Carolina
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

Neighborhood Gem (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Great for Brunch (36)
See All
Special Occasion (36)
Great for Lunch (24)
Romantic (23)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
481 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always enjoy croissants when at the bea ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always enjoy croissants when at the beach. I liked their previous menu better but it's still great food. The pimento cheese ravioli was fabulous. The meatloaf was very tasty but a tad overdone.

Bring back the Brie appetizer and the filet with pimento cheese crusted potatoes !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

great, if eclectic entrees. Service was ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 5 days ago

great, if eclectic entrees. Service was excellent.

Location was tough to find, in a bank building with small signs.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere is unimpressive and strik ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The atmosphere is unimpressive and strikes me as 'cold'. The watermelon gazpacho and main course were delicious. The coconut cake was absolutely the best coconut dessert I've had in 47 years. Don't tell my mother. The waitstaff could use some polish. Overall, a very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Visit frequently. Close to my house. Alw ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Visit frequently. Close to my house. Always friendly staff and gtreat service

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They went out of their way to acknowledg ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They went out of their way to acknowledge and make our anniversary special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was so good. Great ambiance. .l ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was so good. Great ambiance. .live guitarist playing. Our server was attentive and very personable. This is one of our new favorite eateries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is wonderful. A must t ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This restaurant is wonderful. A must try for breakfast, lunch or dinner. You don't want to miss this hidden gem!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent, but our server, Carte ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food is excellent, but our server, Carter, was not up to par with the quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This was our third time back and we were ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was our third time back and we were not disappointed. We took our son and his girlfriend here while on vacation, and they were very impressed. All 4 of our dinner were excellent. One dish was better than the next! But, make sure you save room for dessert. They are to die for! We look forward to going back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went with my daughters for breakfast...w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Went with my daughters for breakfast...what a treat!!! All enjoyed the atmosphere and the wonderful food!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food . Artfully presented. T ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent food . Artfully presented. Terrific service. desserts were yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first experience at Croissants Bistro ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My first experience at Croissants Bistro was one to remember. The food was excellent and well plated. I was there for brunch and I was over-whelmed by the number of exciting choices to choose from. Definitely a must for anyone going to Myrtle Beach. Cannot wait to come back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Posted a picture of my delicious French ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Posted a picture of my delicious French toast @lifeofaveghead on Instagram

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT. ONLY ISSUE IS ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

FOOD IS ALWAYS EXCELLENT. ONLY ISSUE IS THERE ARE TO MANY TABLES TO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. NOT AS ENJOYABLE HAS IT COULD BE WITH A LITTLE MORE SPACE. QUILTY OF FOOD JUSTIFY'S THE PRICE BUT AMBIANCE DOESN'T

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fantastic dining experience at Croissant ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Fantastic dining experience at Croissants! We were looking for something a little upscale for my birthday while we were on vacation in Myrtle Beach and this was it. Everything was fresh made to order, including the bread. We started with the crab beignets (fantastic!), my husband had the pork tenderloin (cooked to a perfect medium) while I had the duck. Wonderful, friendly service and great food. We also had the triple chocolate dessert for two which was amazing. A dining experience like this would cost double in Boston where we live, so we felt like we got a great deal. Definitely check this place out!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great service and farm fresh food from a ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great service and farm fresh food from a locally owned business!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit in the last few ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This was our third visit in the last few weeks. Without question, we've found a new favorite restaurant. Can't wait til the offseason so it's no longer a 50-minute drive to get there from Pawleys. I may be addicted to the coconut cream cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crossiants was up to par as usual!I lov ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Crossiants was up to par as usual!I love the bakery items and food selections. Mike was our server and he was amazing. His attention to detail is impeccable. We will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading the reviews, I was excited ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

After reading the reviews, I was excited to go. Plus, this place just got a Wine Spectator award. But, the duck was flavorless and the wine was served in a glass that weighed half a pound and was a half inch thick that you would get with $2 Buck Chuck.

Extremely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The pancakes are AH-MAZE-ING! You have y ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The pancakes are AH-MAZE-ING! You have your choice of plain, with chocolate chips, or seasonal fruit. They are so good you won't even need syrup. Plus, the whip cream that can be added is phenomenal! Meals come fast and are hot upon arrival. The staff is super friendly and courteous! Going for brunch? Try a mimosa with their seasonal fruit! The peach mimosa is worth a try! Lunch is great and provides classic options with a twist! The turkey sandwich on a pretzel bun is delicious!

The pastries available in the front counter are beautiful, but it's best to get those to go as the portions are fairly big.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was well prepared and server was ve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was well prepared and server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for our anniversary. Our ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were there for our anniversary. Our server was very aware of this and wanted our experience to be special. Very attentive. When we commented on the A/c being so cold, she found a way to adjust this. We enjoyed our meals....steak, chicken....and did not feel rushed. Our dessert, key lime pie, was heavenly and there was enough to take home. And we even got a coupon in honor of our anniversary. We have dined here many times and will continue.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tables very close together so not much p ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Tables very close together so not much privacy. The entrees were okay but nothing special. When trying to decide on dessert they suggested a sampler tray, this was for two people. It was three HUGE pieces of cake, it was nothing like advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Had small plates, everything was superb ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Had small plates, everything was superb. Excellent contrast and option to the normal tourist oriented fare

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was an amazing find in Myrtle Beach ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

This was an amazing find in Myrtle Beach. The food was fresh and delicious and our server, Traci, was so helpful, friendly and very attentive. Service is very good. The food was fresh -- the shrimp on the salad was very clearly fresh. I had a waffle that was better than any I've had. Traci told me the special way it was cooked when I asked. The mango tea was really tasty and obviously brewed, and lightly sweetened. The atmosphere is an attractive casual French cafe. This will be a must-visit stop every time we get to Myrtle Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING restaurant away from all the tou ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

AMAZING restaurant away from all the tourists of Myrtle Beach. Fresh, local ingredients. The desserts are OUTSTANDING. You can go in and get desserts to go....and it is worth the drive!!!! If you are in Myrtle Beach and looking for a foodie restaurant, this is the one for you!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visit Myrtle Beach every summer. We w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We visit Myrtle Beach every summer. We will now add this to our "must eat there" list.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great value for the quality of choices a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great value for the quality of choices and food preparation. Very pleasantly surprised and the music was an added benefit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

An unexpected surprise awaits once insid ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

An unexpected surprise awaits once inside the multi-business complex. Delicious food and drink, but crowded seating. Unfortunately, we had a table in an aisle where wait staff traffic was heavy. A waiter pulled my purse off my chair with his foot as he passed. She crab soup was delicious! Would definitely go back and hope for better seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My eggs Benedict was delicious, my frien ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My eggs Benedict was delicious, my friend ordered the waffle , it was served with ( whipped cream) it was not whipped, so it was taken back and she recieved another waffle with whipped cream-( several tables were seated after us and recieved their food a lot faster-(

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful as usual. Only tip-We enjoyed ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Wonderful as usual. Only tip-We enjoyed the Bloody Mary bar but would have preferred to have them made for us instead (like on a non-Sunday). There were lots of tables and people in that area and we felt as if we were intruding on their brunch while we made our own drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was just okay. Th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our dining experience was just okay. The highlight of our meal was the pimento ravioli. Highly recommend them! Our son ordered a steak medium and it came out well done. Unfortunately he didn't tell us right away (and the waiter didn't ask him to cut into it to make sure it looks good). So we couldn't send it back. I had the shrimp and grits which were really good except my dish came out luke warm like it had been sitting a while. Our other son had the chicken dish - piping hot and delicious. We ended with some gelato and Carmel brownie which were delicious. Overall, for our group of five are bill was over $200 and we didn't feel the meals were worth the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent and service was even ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was excellent and service was even better !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming there when we come to be ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We love coming there when we come to beach! Love the food! Love the atmosphere and we come by there every time we visit myrtle beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful meal ad experience. D ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always a wonderful meal ad experience. Don't ever pass on dessert here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious Gourmet in a Sea of Fried Choi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Delicious Gourmet in a Sea of Fried Choices. I know when you are on vacation, your diet goes out the window but there is only so much fried seafood, giant steak and pizza one can eat in a week. Croissants is a wonderful change from the typical all you can eat fare that dominates the beach scene. Think Watermelon Gazpacho, Quinoa Fried Rice, Tuna Pad Thai, fresh baguettes with black bean hummus, bakery case stocked with beautiful dessert choices. It is definitely a step up in dining compared to all the other choices. The food rivals big city cuisine. I would suggest they hire a bartender as the cocktails need some help but you really aren't here for the drinks. The food is the real star here. Don't let the odd location of being located in an office building throw you off. It's very cozy on the inside and is perfect for date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

4 diners. 2 rated very good; 1 got the c ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

4 diners. 2 rated very good; 1 got the chicken, mediocre; 1 got the hamburger, great flavor but meat to bun ratio =poor.

Waiter was absurd. He thought he was cute but was smarmy. Person ordering chicken asked if mushrooms could be removed. He assured her they could be---they were not. I asked for dry martini. He said, "How many olives" I said , "Please, only one". I got 3. He kept interrupting to flirt; we were interested in visiting with one another, NOT him.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Myrtle Beach is not known for it's fine ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Myrtle Beach is not known for it's fine dining! Croissants is a hidden gem that doles fresh delicious fare in a "French Bistro" atmosphere! I love the place and will be there on every visit to the beach!

Oh! I own a catering company and we are totally fresh so I critique from a professional as well as personal perspective....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I thought the service was excellent. Th ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

I thought the service was excellent.

The desserts were excellent. My scallops were very good but the accompaniments need improvement in flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

we have been going for 10 years and it j ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

we have been going for 10 years and it just gets better

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.