About Croissants Bistro and Bakery

3751 Robert Grissom Parkway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

As a child Croissants' Owner, Heidi Vukov, spent hours in her grandmother's kitchen in Germany, where European bakeries inspired her love for cooking. Since 1991, many loyal patrons have enjoyed Croissants' truly unique creations here in the heart of Myrtle Beach.



It is with great pride that Heidi now introduces this area's first low country Bistro, a lively nighttime version of Croissants...featuring innovative comfort food, perfectly matched wine list, a "Euro-cool" gathering place and prices you'll appreciate as much as the food!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 4:00pm,

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm;

Brunch: Saturday 8:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
38th Ave North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 448-2253

Website:
http://www.croissants.net/

Entertainment:
We offer wine tastings, art shows, live music and other planned events each month. Please check our website or call us to see what we have planned for this week.

Catering:
We offer a full range of catering options from our bakery and bistro menus and our dedicated catering menu. Please feel free to talk with our staff and let us help create a wonderful menu for your special event.

Parking Details:
Parking available in the BNC Bank lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Fortner

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp and Grits
Raspberry Chocolate Torte
Chicken Salad on Croissant
Pimento Cheese And Artichoke Sandwich
Croissant
Turkey Avocado Club Sandwich
Bistro Chicken
Monte Cristo Sandwich
Pork Tenderloin
Chocolate Croissant
Peach Iced Tea With Jasmine
cinnamon roll
Raspberry Muffin

Croissants Bistro and Bakery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
South Carolina
Low Country
South Carolina
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
4 More
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Neighborhood Gem
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

fit for foodies (47)
neighborhood gem (36)
special occasion (33)
See All
great for brunch (33)
romantic (29)
great for lunch (23)
notable wine list (16)
good for groups (9)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
Sort By:
Newest
450 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our dining experience was just okay. Th ...

Dined 6 days ago

Our dining experience was just okay. The highlight of our meal was the pimento ravioli. Highly recommend them! Our son ordered a steak medium and it came out well done. Unfortunately he didn't tell us right away (and the waiter didn't ask him to cut into it to make sure it looks good). So we couldn't send it back. I had the shrimp and grits which were really good except my dish came out luke warm like it had been sitting a while. Our other son had the chicken dish - piping hot and delicious. We ended with some gelato and Carmel brownie which were delicious. Overall, for our group of five are bill was over $200 and we didn't feel the meals were worth the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent and service was even ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was excellent and service was even better !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming there when we come to be ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

We love coming there when we come to beach! Love the food! Love the atmosphere and we come by there every time we visit myrtle beach.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a wonderful meal ad experience. D ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Always a wonderful meal ad experience. Don't ever pass on dessert here!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious Gourmet in a Sea of Fried Choi ...

vip
Dined on June 20, 2016

Delicious Gourmet in a Sea of Fried Choices. I know when you are on vacation, your diet goes out the window but there is only so much fried seafood, giant steak and pizza one can eat in a week. Croissants is a wonderful change from the typical all you can eat fare that dominates the beach scene. Think Watermelon Gazpacho, Quinoa Fried Rice, Tuna Pad Thai, fresh baguettes with black bean hummus, bakery case stocked with beautiful dessert choices. It is definitely a step up in dining compared to all the other choices. The food rivals big city cuisine. I would suggest they hire a bartender as the cocktails need some help but you really aren't here for the drinks. The food is the real star here. Don't let the odd location of being located in an office building throw you off. It's very cozy on the inside and is perfect for date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

4 diners. 2 rated very good; 1 got the c ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

4 diners. 2 rated very good; 1 got the chicken, mediocre; 1 got the hamburger, great flavor but meat to bun ratio =poor. Waiter was absurd. He thought he was cute but was smarmy. Person ordering chicken asked if mushrooms could be removed. He assured her they could be---they were not. I asked for dry martini. He said, "How many olives" I said , "Please, only one". I got 3. He kept interrupting to flirt; we were interested in visiting with one another, NOT him.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Myrtle Beach is not known for it's fine ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Myrtle Beach is not known for it's fine dining! Croissants is a hidden gem that doles fresh delicious fare in a "French Bistro" atmosphere! I love the place and will be there on every visit to the beach! Oh! I own a catering company and we are totally fresh so I critique from a professional as well as personal perspective....

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

I thought the service was excellent. Th ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

I thought the service was excellent. The desserts were excellent. My scallops were very good but the accompaniments need improvement in flavor.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

we have been going for 10 years and it j ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

we have been going for 10 years and it just gets better

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was good. Some options on the m ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The food was good. Some options on the menu were not available. My scallop dish was regretfully too salty. Deserts were tasty: we had leman bar and cannoli. The wait was way too long.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a birthday celebration ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We were there for a birthday celebration brunch. Our waitress, Annie, was very pleasant and prompt at greeting us and taking our order. We had made reservations and were seated within a few minutes of our arrival. We will definitely come back again and try some of the other items on the menu.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in Myrtle Beach. ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Myrtle Beach. Everything was great from the homemade bread to the dessert. The coconut cake is worth the trip.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Yummy all around!

Dined on June 7, 2016

The food, from the appetizers, entrees and desserts was all delicious! There wasn't a huge menu but it was all very good!! Would definitely recommend this little place. It's a great find!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delightful

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our dinner was very good and was pleased with the vegetarian menu. The baked goods especially the key lime pie was wonderful.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Delicious food! Great serviceI!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Other than 2 screaming babies everything was great! Food delish and well prepared.. Nice menu! Wine list only fair by the glass.. Love this place!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Crepe selection was very good

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were planning to goto Croissants Bistro & Bakery for breakfast crepes but ran out of time on our vacation. I called to see what dinner selection was and was told that savory crepes were for lunch and dinner. We showed up to the store in the Market Commons and was late Sunday so no crowds. Julie was the server who also talked with me over phone and went over the menu and showed us some of the crepes that other were having. I had the chicken Parmesan crepe and others in my party had the Florentine, Tucscany, Steak, and veggie crepes. All were happy with their meals. For dessert we had apple turnover and Banana Foster crepes which were great. Bill was about half what we paid at other eating establishments in Myrtle Beach. Overall very happy with service and food.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice and unexpected for Myrtle Beach

Dined on May 28, 2016

Nice romantic meal for my wife and I on a weekend holiday. Entrée and desert were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Devine!! Loved it! The best s ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Absolutely Devine!! Loved it! The best she crab soup I have ever had!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The servers were very helpful in choosin ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The servers were very helpful in choosing our food. The food was delicious. The service was excellent. I had the duck which was cooked to perfection. My friend had the flounder which he enjoyed very much. It was an enjoyable experience for our vacation in Myrtle Beach. We will be back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I dined at this local eatery ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

My wife and I dined at this local eatery in Myrtle Beach in May. This was our first time visiting this establishment. The setting is very quaint and the food was very good. I had a nice meat dish and my wife opted for the vegetarian option. The service was attentive and friendly. We would definitely return to try other menu options.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They got it right

Dined on May 9, 2016

They exceeded our expectations !!! The food and our waitress were outstanding !!! We will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch and all 4 of us got something different and all were very pleased. The banana rum french toast, farm fresh omelette , turkey on pretzel bun, and nutella crepes were all amazing and of course the desserts are to die for! Nice little extra touches of a mini muffin and ambrosia salad. Had had several excellent dinners here but this was the first time for breakfast/ brunch and will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistency rules

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I are frequent diners at Croissants so we were pleased to bring along a couple that had never been. As always, my husband and I were completely happy and our friends were thoroughly delighted and will definitely be back. We enjoyed a combination of appetizers and soups. The only disappointment was that one of our friends really wanted the ribeye steak and it was gone. That happens! The good thing was that they put the wonderful peppercorn crust preparation from the ribeye onto a filet and it was delicious. Our server, Dawn, was impeccable as always. Just a terrific dining experience. Consistently. Always.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was fantastic at brunch. I h ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was fantastic at brunch. I had the croque madame and it was exactly what you want if you order it. The coffee was hot and tasty. The PA Dutch pancakes were AMAZING! Service was timely and pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our best meal in Myrtle Beach! Everyone ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Our best meal in Myrtle Beach! Everyone was so nice and the food was delicious. Disappointed we are here on our last night in SC or we would have come here every night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Find Amongst Mediocre Dining Places

Dined on April 30, 2016

Croissants is the best place to eat in Myrtle Beach. When you are exhausted with the many similar seafood places whit over salted and oversweetened foods, it is nice to eat some quality, fresh, tasty, amazing dishes. We loved it so much and went back the next day for brunch and it was just as wonderful. Only sorry we didn't discover it sooner. Thanks Croissants for taking reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

My wife and I, along with our 2yr old so ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

My wife and I, along with our 2yr old son, went to Croissants to celebrate our 8th Anniversary. We had a great time. The food was AWESOME!!! Truly enjoyed the Bomber Shrimp and Apricot Glazed Flounder, and my wife enjoyed the Shrimp and Grits. Their Carrot cake, Fruit Tarts, and Lemon Bars were outstanding also. The staff was extremely pleasant to us. Next time we're in Myrtle Beach we will definitely be dining at Croissants again.

food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Food was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The food was amazing.

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food was amazing. My only concern was that they sort of treated us as if we didn't belong. Don't get me wrong, we were dressed for dinner, so we didn't show up looking homeless or anything. At the front door we seemed to be passed around a little and ended up telling 2 different people about our reservation. One of those people seated us. Then after we'd been there waiting for a few minutes, a 3rd person came by to make sure we had a reservation and to ask what name it was in. I repeated my name and the time of our reservation for the 3rd time. The restaurant was not full and there were plenty of open tables. Then when our waiter came, we mentioned to him and wondered why we were treated that way. He asked again if we had a reservation and what the name was. In summary, although the food was amazing, I felt their customer service could use some improvement!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Dinner in Myrtle Beach that week

Dined on April 20, 2016

H& W team found Croissants Bistro on top 20 (19) best restaurants in Myrtle Beach. By for the best dinner all week. Highly recommend the steamer clams. Traci our server was awesome. Special employee. Thanks Traci!!! Stu and Candy

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambiance were all ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were all excellent. Wonderful guitar music. Just a great dining experience. Do not miss it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent

Dined on April 14, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere. We went for a nice dinner. Would recommend for friends or date night. Food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined here last summer & was first stop ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Dined here last summer & was first stop this year. Not disappointed. Will return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were outstanding!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Food and service were outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5

Most delicious meal in Myrtle.

Dined on March 31, 2016

Most delicious meal in Myrtle.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Delicious food, great service, and it's a wonderful place. It's a cute bistro with a good menu. The food was absolutely delicious and we had great service. It was Easter brunch so it was a little bit busy, but you really didn't notice it in terms of noise or slower service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Slowly Declining

Dined on March 24, 2016

I have been a regular patron of Croissants, however, the last few times we have been the food has been less than stellar. On this trip the desserts were stale and tasted as if they had been in the cooler too long. I was very disapponted in the quality of the food given the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome never disappointed

Dined on March 24, 2016

Our party arrived early for our reservation, was seated right away 7 of us in group. Food was fantastic, everyone raved. Five of our guest this was their first visit to the resturant. They have become fans. We love this resturant and it's staff. We brig all our out of town visitors here. Restaurant never fails to wow us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

restaurant is a delight! Atmosphere and ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

restaurant is a delight! Atmosphere and service are great. Would have given them a 5 star but the fillet was ordered med-rare, came out on the dry side of med. The server was quick to offer a free dessert to compensate - my husband was really hungry and did not want to send the steak back. I had the shrimp and grits which were fantastic! Will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Even the Best restaurants can have an off night

Dined on March 21, 2016

Love the food at Croissants! Especially the Parsnip Soup, the She-crab Soup, the Brussels Sprouts Salad and the crispy kale Salad! Of course the desserts are the best reason to go. On the night of our last visit they had two servers "no show" so the service was poor. This is not usually the case. Despite this experience I would return and am reminded that even the best restaurants can have an off night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.