About Croissants Bistro and Bakery

3751 Robert Grissom Parkway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
View Larger Map

As a child Croissants' Owner, Heidi Vukov, spent hours in her grandmother's kitchen in Germany, where European bakeries inspired her love for cooking. Since 1991, many loyal patrons have enjoyed Croissants' truly unique creations here in the heart of Myrtle Beach.



It is with great pride that Heidi now introduces this area's first low country Bistro, a lively nighttime version of Croissants...featuring innovative comfort food, perfectly matched wine list, a "Euro-cool" gathering place and prices you'll appreciate as much as the food!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Low Country, Southern, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 4:00pm,

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm;

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm;

Brunch: Saturday 8:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
38th Ave North

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 448-2253

Website:
http://www.croissants.net/

Entertainment:
We offer wine tastings, art shows, live music and other planned events each month. Please check our website or call us to see what we have planned for this week.

Catering:
We offer a full range of catering options from our bakery and bistro menus and our dedicated catering menu. Please feel free to talk with our staff and let us help create a wonderful menu for your special event.

Parking Details:
Parking available in the BNC Bank lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Fortner

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Croissants Bistro and Bakery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
South Carolina
Low Country
South Carolina
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
South Carolina
6 More
Best Overall
Myrtle Beach
Best Food
Myrtle Beach
Best Value
Myrtle Beach
Fit for Foodies
Myrtle Beach
Neighborhood Gem
Myrtle Beach
Most Booked
Myrtle Beach
Best Restaurants in Myrtle Beach ›

fit for foodies (40)
great for brunch (34)
neighborhood gem (33)
See All
special occasion (30)
romantic (27)
great for lunch (25)
notable wine list (14)
good for groups (9)
kid-friendly (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The servers were very helpful in choosin ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The servers were very helpful in choosing our food. The food was delicious. The service was excellent. I had the duck which was cooked to perfection. My friend had the flounder which he enjoyed very much. It was an enjoyable experience for our vacation in Myrtle Beach. We will be back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My wife and I dined at this local eatery ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

My wife and I dined at this local eatery in Myrtle Beach in May. This was our first time visiting this establishment. The setting is very quaint and the food was very good. I had a nice meat dish and my wife opted for the vegetarian option. The service was attentive and friendly. We would definitely return to try other menu options.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They got it right

Dined on May 9, 2016

They exceeded our expectations !!! The food and our waitress were outstanding !!! We will definitely go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch and all 4 of us got something different and all were very pleased. The banana rum french toast, farm fresh omelette , turkey on pretzel bun, and nutella crepes were all amazing and of course the desserts are to die for! Nice little extra touches of a mini muffin and ambrosia salad. Had had several excellent dinners here but this was the first time for breakfast/ brunch and will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistency rules

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I are frequent diners at Croissants so we were pleased to bring along a couple that had never been. As always, my husband and I were completely happy and our friends were thoroughly delighted and will definitely be back. We enjoyed a combination of appetizers and soups. The only disappointment was that one of our friends really wanted the ribeye steak and it was gone. That happens! The good thing was that they put the wonderful peppercorn crust preparation from the ribeye onto a filet and it was delicious. Our server, Dawn, was impeccable as always. Just a terrific dining experience. Consistently. Always.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was fantastic at brunch. I h ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything was fantastic at brunch. I had the croque madame and it was exactly what you want if you order it. The coffee was hot and tasty. The PA Dutch pancakes were AMAZING! Service was timely and pleasant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our best meal in Myrtle Beach! Everyone ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Our best meal in Myrtle Beach! Everyone was so nice and the food was delicious. Disappointed we are here on our last night in SC or we would have come here every night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Find Amongst Mediocre Dining Places

Dined on April 30, 2016

Croissants is the best place to eat in Myrtle Beach. When you are exhausted with the many similar seafood places whit over salted and oversweetened foods, it is nice to eat some quality, fresh, tasty, amazing dishes. We loved it so much and went back the next day for brunch and it was just as wonderful. Only sorry we didn't discover it sooner. Thanks Croissants for taking reservations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

My wife and I, along with our 2yr old so ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

My wife and I, along with our 2yr old son, went to Croissants to celebrate our 8th Anniversary. We had a great time. The food was AWESOME!!! Truly enjoyed the Bomber Shrimp and Apricot Glazed Flounder, and my wife enjoyed the Shrimp and Grits. Their Carrot cake, Fruit Tarts, and Lemon Bars were outstanding also. The staff was extremely pleasant to us. Next time we're in Myrtle Beach we will definitely be dining at Croissants again.

food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Food was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The food was amazing.

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food was amazing. My only concern was that they sort of treated us as if we didn't belong. Don't get me wrong, we were dressed for dinner, so we didn't show up looking homeless or anything. At the front door we seemed to be passed around a little and ended up telling 2 different people about our reservation. One of those people seated us. Then after we'd been there waiting for a few minutes, a 3rd person came by to make sure we had a reservation and to ask what name it was in. I repeated my name and the time of our reservation for the 3rd time. The restaurant was not full and there were plenty of open tables. Then when our waiter came, we mentioned to him and wondered why we were treated that way. He asked again if we had a reservation and what the name was. In summary, although the food was amazing, I felt their customer service could use some improvement!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Dinner in Myrtle Beach that week

Dined on April 20, 2016

H& W team found Croissants Bistro on top 20 (19) best restaurants in Myrtle Beach. By for the best dinner all week. Highly recommend the steamer clams. Traci our server was awesome. Special employee. Thanks Traci!!! Stu and Candy

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambiance were all ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were all excellent. Wonderful guitar music. Just a great dining experience. Do not miss it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent

Dined on April 14, 2016

Excellent service and atmosphere. We went for a nice dinner. Would recommend for friends or date night. Food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined here last summer & was first stop ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Dined here last summer & was first stop this year. Not disappointed. Will return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were outstanding!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Food and service were outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5

Most delicious meal in Myrtle.

Dined on March 31, 2016

Most delicious meal in Myrtle.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Delicious food, great service, and it's a wonderful place. It's a cute bistro with a good menu. The food was absolutely delicious and we had great service. It was Easter brunch so it was a little bit busy, but you really didn't notice it in terms of noise or slower service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Slowly Declining

Dined on March 24, 2016

I have been a regular patron of Croissants, however, the last few times we have been the food has been less than stellar. On this trip the desserts were stale and tasted as if they had been in the cooler too long. I was very disapponted in the quality of the food given the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome never disappointed

Dined on March 24, 2016

Our party arrived early for our reservation, was seated right away 7 of us in group. Food was fantastic, everyone raved. Five of our guest this was their first visit to the resturant. They have become fans. We love this resturant and it's staff. We brig all our out of town visitors here. Restaurant never fails to wow us.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

restaurant is a delight! Atmosphere and ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

restaurant is a delight! Atmosphere and service are great. Would have given them a 5 star but the fillet was ordered med-rare, came out on the dry side of med. The server was quick to offer a free dessert to compensate - my husband was really hungry and did not want to send the steak back. I had the shrimp and grits which were fantastic! Will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Even the Best restaurants can have an off night

Dined on March 21, 2016

Love the food at Croissants! Especially the Parsnip Soup, the She-crab Soup, the Brussels Sprouts Salad and the crispy kale Salad! Of course the desserts are the best reason to go. On the night of our last visit they had two servers "no show" so the service was poor. This is not usually the case. Despite this experience I would return and am reminded that even the best restaurants can have an off night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Delicious food, nice ambiance

Dined on March 19, 2016

I would love to give this restaurant a higher rating because the food looked and tasted great, but the service was a bit slow. They gave one of us the wrong entree, so we had to wait for them to prepare the correct one and the other 2 meals had to be eaten so the didn't get cold. Servers were nice and very apologetic, but I have a thing about everyone eating at the same time. Again, great food and yummy desserts!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

French Bistro Fit for Foodies

Dined on March 19, 2016

Croissants offers fabulous food in a bistro atmosphere. We dined there recently before the symphony and even though the restaurant was understaffed that evening and crowded, it did not disappoint. The crab cakes were a tasty appetizer and the shaved brussels sprouts salad was to die for. My husband raved about his ahi tuna. This is a great place to gather with friends and enjoy fine food and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Met Erika's stepson, Ben! A wonderful y ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Met Erika's stepson, Ben! A wonderful young man. He will be working at the restaurant and helping with new locations. Food was great as usual. Lobster Pie was to die for!!!

food5
ambience5
service1

Loved the food.. But service was slow.. ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Loved the food.. But service was slow.. Brunch took close to 2 hrs ;( ty for the mint choco cupcakes ... Loved the bakery bistro set up. Server was a bit frustrated even tho there were still few table empty on Sun. Morning.. She paid more attention to table who had mimosas.. Bad customer service :(

food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Service

Dined on March 12, 2016

The service was not good. The order for our appetizers was "lost" and we had to ask what was taking so long. The server asked "didn't you get them yet"? My request for a 2nd cocktail was not delivered, until I made a second request.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently delicious and inventive

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

My husband and I have been frequent patrons of Croissant's Bistro for several years. One of the hallmarks of their excellence is that the food is always inventive, delicious and fresh. The service is impeccable. On this evening I had the Cesar salad as my appetizer with the fresh catch as my entire. The salad comes lightly dressed with house made Cesar and it's awesome. I love the large shavings of Parmesan cheese. The fresh catch special was snapper coated in a horseradish breading and it was fantastic. Cooked perfectly, it was light, flaky and delicious. My husband had the French onion soup. A staple at Croissants and always a favorite. He also went with another menu staple, the "not your mama's" meatloaf. We've both had it many times before and it's awesome. It is a dense meatloaf but the portion size is sensible. A larger portion would quickly be too much. On this night we skipped dessert but I don't recommend making that a habit. The desserts are wonderful and something you should leave room to enjoy. We both had a signature cocktail and a glass of wine with dinner. Our server was Dawn, whom we love. She is always attentive, friendly and knows that menu inside out. She's terrific! Clearly I'm a fan and will be back. Enjoy.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful place for brunch

Dined on March 5, 2016

I made a reservation for a party of 8 for a bachelorette party brunch. We were a big group and they handled our reservation well. They even brought out warm mini-muffins before our entrees. We were all from out of town and our server, Morgan, fielded our southern cuisine naive questions with enthusiasm and humor (and even offered to take a pic of our group at the end of the meal). The food was delicious. I strongly suggest the loaded grits and croque madame. Croissants were on point, as to be expected. Definitely worth a visit for out-of-towners and locals alike!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful for dinner with friends

Dined on March 4, 2016

We visited on a week night with another couple and totally enjoyed our evening - complete with a solo guitarist in a warm, bistro-type setting. The warm shaved brussels appetizer is out of this world. I also had the seared duck - c'est magnifique! What a great place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love this place!

Dined on February 21, 2016

They have awesome food! Service is great...a little slow with food coming out but it's piping hot so that compensates for the wait. GET THE FARM FRESH OMELETTE! The only disappointment is the coffee is just super weak and has no flavor. They should really consider just a slightly darker roast that will appeal to the masses. Otherwise, this is my permanent spot for breakfast and brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food and friendly atmosphere. Enjo ...

Dined on February 19, 2016

Great food and friendly atmosphere. Enjoyed live guitar music.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

BB

Dined on February 14, 2016

Special place for special occasions or just a leisurely brunch. Staff were very professional and caring. The menu was a real pleasure to find in a "Beach Town". The Valentines dinner was well done and exceeded our expectations. This was our second dinner occasion here and we were impressed both visits.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Valentine Sweetheart Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

We chose Croissants for Valentine's Day because we had an excellent dinner last year and last Mother's Day was also very good. However, we wished we stayed home this year because the food was not memorable - as in the past, the service was just OK and the ambiance was nothing to write home about. We had 4 course pre-fixed menu which we had before and were looking forward to the food beforehand. 1st course choices sounded good but the presentation left a lot to be desired: creamed oysters with leeks & Benton's bacon on Focaccia was chintzy, lacked enough sauce and focaccia was dried out; Baked Brie w/ fig jam was good but we couldn't understand why Lavash was included when the brie was encased in puff pastry. 2nd course: Crispy Prosciutto, raspberries, mixed green & mozzarella with chocolate vinaigrette was just too dry. 3rd Course: Creamy Lobster Pappardelle was excellent; Seared Duck Breast was good but the fat was not rendered down at all. Desert Course: Crème Brulee was good and so was Chocolate Fondue but the accompaniments': rice crispy treat ... and cookie dough or was it a truffle (server said both and when we questioned that you don't serve raw cookie dough she said it was a truffle). Wine Flight: I had the flight & my wife just had Rose Sparkling Wine. When I selected my glass for the main course, she asked me to also select the 1st & 2nd courses and I had to explain to her that there was only 1 sparkling wine offered per course. Croissants was our go-to place for special occasions but we'll rethink this in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our Saturday Dinner at Croissants Bistro & Bakery

Dined on February 7, 2016

We were in Myrtle Beach for the weekend, and found this restaurant on line and the review made it sound quite appealing. Open Table made it easy to find and to get seated, even without a reservation. We (Bill and his spouse) both enjoyed every bit of our meal, from the hot bread and butter and hummus to start, to the fabulous piece of Red Velvet Cake we shared over coffee following our sumptuous entrees. Craig was our waiter, and he took good care of us; as did other wait staff assistants. When we arrived at about 6 PM there were only two other tables occupied. By the time we left at 8:30, there were NINE tables occupied! It was truly a popular place. We went back to our hotel and raved about Croissants Bistro and Bakery to the hotel staff, most of whom were familiar with the restaurant. KUDOS to you for such a wonderful combination of good food, great service, and reasonable prices.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Monday night diners

Dined on February 2, 2016

My wife and I stopped in for dinner on Feb 1 Small crowd so we were not sure what to expect, We had an excellent dinner and professional, enjoyable service from Traci. We will certainly go back and have already recommended Croissants to others.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fun for 3

Dined on January 28, 2016

Husband and I had an outstanding evening with a Priest friend in all ways. Service and food were outstanding. be sure to get a Cake Sampler to take home for breakfast the next morning.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding Brunch

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

We have eaten at Croissants many times and the brunch on Sunday was a real treat! I had the chocolate waffle, which was a featured special item, and it was delicious. The flavor was like eating a chocolate cake with the texture of a perfectly cooked waffle. Just the right amount of syrup and peanut butter whipped cream topped it off for a memorable brunch for a chocaholic. Of course, the carrot cake and the red velvet cake are dessert items without equal anywhere else in Myrtle Beach.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

consistently good

Dined on January 17, 2016

We've enjoyed brunch on many Sundays lately. The staff recognizes us (glad to have us back) and when we requested a certain table in our booking, it was reserved for us. Staff was very attentive and helpful (upselling but not to the point of being obnoxious!) We plan to continue our Sunday brunch date (using Open Table for reservations).

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful!!!

Dined on January 14, 2016

Our dining experience was wonderful!! Food was tasty and well presented. Wait staff was attentive. Would bring friends and family to this great treat in Myrtle beach.

Tags: great for brunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.