About Croc's 19th Street Bistro

A Neighborhood Gem, Fit For Foodies with a Notable Wine List and Great for Groups and Parties! Croc’s is a Platinum Plate Winner from Hampton Roads Magazine. "Wine Friendly Restaurant" from Wine Enthusiast Magazine since 2006. CROC'S coastal casual cuisine infused with authentic Lebanese dishes offer an array of appetizers and half portion entrees. Seafood is approved from the Monterrey Bay Aquarium’s Seafood Watch List and Sensible Seafood programs. Croc's is home to the Old Beach Farmers Market in the Summer and Green Drinks every third Thursday each month. Sunday brunch offers a unique high energy show at 11am and 2pm for a Girls Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Croc's was the first restaurant in the state certified as 'Virginia Green', the commonwealth's program to promote environmentally-friendly practices in all aspects of Virginia's tourism industry.

620 19th Street
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Lebanese, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:; Sunday - Wednesday 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Thursday - Saturday 5:00pm- 10:00pm; Sunday "Drag Yourself to Brunch" Showtimes 11AM & 2PM, Reservations are required! No children 17 & under.

Cross Street:
Cypress

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 428-5444

Website:
http://www.crocs19thstreetbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Sunday Brunch is a unique high energy show. 11am and 2pm for a Girls' Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Thursday Night features Locals' night with patio party, live music/DJ/dancing

Catering:
CROC'S Catering and Event Menus are on the website. Corporate luncheons, Birthdays, Reunions, Fundraisers and Rehearsal Dinners.

Parking Details:
Free, on premise parking

Executive Chef:
Matt Knack

Private Party Facilities:
Whether it’s business, vacation, family, or friends let Croc’s Event Planning Team help you. Croc’s events are eco-friendly with on premise Recycling programs, elimination of ALL Styrofoam and efforts to minimize disposables by using linens, china and glassware or biodegradable disposables. Croc’s can accommodate small or large groups, and can be easily reconfigured. Indoors offers an Eco-friendly Dance floor, DJ Booth, area for live band, TV’s, PA surround sound system with microphone and podium. Private Patio area features 4 TVs, ceiling fans, optional music, bar and can seat 45. Flexible menus range from a simple cocktail and hors d'oeuvres gathering, to a multi-course dining experience of extraordinary food and custom selected wines for Bridal and Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, Corporate Meetings, Convention Banquets, Charity Fundraisers with a friendly staff to accommodate 2 to 200. For more information visit the website and email us.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Croc's 19th Street Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (8)
Casual (7)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Fireplace (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Live Music (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Business Meals (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Romantic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As our appetizer, we thoroughly enjoyed ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 11, 2017

As our appetizer, we thoroughly enjoyed the serving fried shrimp that arrived piping hot, fresh, and tastier than others we have recently enjoyed in the local area, a great start to our meal. The shrimp arrived accompanied by both cocktail sauce and a Key West sauce which was our favorite. The crab cakes we ordered as our main course while tasty more mediocre, not as notable as the crab cakes we had earlier tasted while visiting in Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The show was great. The food was subpar. ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The show was great. The food was subpar. I had the breakfast bowl. The biscuit was cold and the eggs barely edible. And not much food for the cost. Again show is well worth the visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

I was so excited to take my daughter and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was so excited to take my daughter and her friends to the Drag Yourself to Brunch event on Sunday for her birthday. The show was fantastic! We all had the best time until the bill came. The food was OK. It was so good the last time I was there but it just wasn't up to par Sunday. When we got our bill, my daughter had 3 Screwmosa's . They charged me $16.00 each, so 3 Screwmosas cost $48.00. I showed the waitress the bill and she said they were doubles I said, "no one ordered doubles" and she said I gave her what she already had on the table. I said "she had a Bloody Mary" from the bar. She gave me the evil stare and said that is what the bill is. So, for my daughters tab, it was a total of $78.65 - (3) Screwmosas for $48.00; (1) Crab Cake BLT for $16.00 and auto. gratuity of 20% $12.80, so the total was (with tax) $78.65 BEWARE OF YOUR DRINK CHARGES BEFORE YOU ORDER!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Went for the Sunday drag queen brunch an ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for the Sunday drag queen brunch and everybody had a blast . It was priced decent , food was good drinks were good and the show was lively and fun

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been coming here for over twenty years! ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Been coming here for over twenty years! The best crab cakes in all the land!! I always celebrate my anniversary here! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great Beer, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Drag Brunch it was super ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for the Drag Brunch it was super full and when we arrived as requested 1/2 hour before the start of the show people qeee still filing out. Once we were seated we did have a bit of a wait to get our orders in but was worth it as our server was very nice and the food was amazing. The show was very very good tinge entertainers did a fantastic job, we loved their costumes, make up and wigs were great. They were accommodating to photos and had a great sense of humour. All in all loved it would recommend to other friends and would most defenitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cute place to hang out with friends and ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Cute place to hang out with friends and have a few good drinks! The food is pretty good also!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Even the smaller portions are ample.

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Even the smaller portions are ample.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and staff. Scallops are unrea ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and staff. Scallops are unreal good and my favorite was the lemon martini!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! New Year's Eve and Anniversa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent! New Year's Eve and Anniversary dinner. We will go back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great place! Lot of fun and great servic ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great place! Lot of fun and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Attended the Drag yourself to Bruch with ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Attended the Drag yourself to Bruch with girlfriends. Celebrating 2 birthdays! Great fun - good drinks and brunch menu. Staff was great- mood lively and entertainers were fun and fabulous!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Raquel and Sabrina made the experience!

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Raquel and Sabrina made the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well everything was great. Only thing I ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Well everything was great. Only thing I would not like would be the service for a table of two next to the bar you would think the service would be nice and quick took long to get drinks and food. The first time the guy for got to ring up my food. So they did take it off and to find out later after get our check that the 21% tip on our tab for a party of 2. I would of still left the tip but to be charged for bad service I don't think so. Next time I go I will eat at home a drink at home worst service ever

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

I took a friend to Croc's for her first ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I took a friend to Croc's for her first drag brunch. She really enjoyed it. The food was great.

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Casual, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We chose Drag Yourself to Brunch for my ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We chose Drag Yourself to Brunch for my Bachelorette party. What a blast we had! My cheeks hurt from laughing and smiling so much. Very adult oriented show, not for children. Our food was delicious too. This is a very upbeat atmosphere. LOVED the entertainment. I will remember this day forever!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food and service were great. We lov ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food and service were great. We loved the half portion options because we couldn't take leftovers with us!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We made a reservation after reading abou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We made a reservation after reading about the halloween show. Someone called from the restaurant and confirmed at 8:30 am on a Saturday which i thought was a bit odd. When we arrived the hostess told us our seating was at the bar . We could not see the show at all. The food was nothing special and I was really upset they had us drive all the way there and then not even give us our reservation. It would have been fine if the morning of the event they had called me at 8:30 am and said they over booked but they did not they confirmed we were attending. The bar manager gave us complimentary drinks but i would not have driven all the way down to 19th street when i live on shore drive just to go to a dive bar. Very strange way to run a business. I will never come back. obviously maybe they shouldn't be using this online reservation system if they are too lame to count the number of people.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

The only negative I can say was that we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The only negative I can say was that we checked in before 10:30 and had to sit behind the bar. The hostess said that's where my reservation was made because I probably reserved within a week and they had 120 people. I made my reservation almost 2 weeks prior. It appeared they sat people before us and ran out of room. The view was obstructed and the queens don't walk behind the bar so you can't even tip them. It only improved when spots at the front of the bar opened and we moved ourselves. So seating appears to be first come first serve and they accommodate large groups since most the tables there are for large groups. Food and the ladies were awesome. Get hash browns !

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Great brunch show, good food, amazing dr ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great brunch show, good food, amazing drinks. Loved the drag queens that performed. Would totally go again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Placed reservations through open table b ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Placed reservations through open table but when we got there some event was going on with a dj and everything . No one ever even came to greet us and seat us so we left. Why take reservations in this case???

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Loved it!! We had a wonderful time and t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Loved it!! We had a wonderful time and the staff was great! I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly excellent and tasty food, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Surprisingly excellent and tasty food, particularly when compared with some of the more popular, also highly rated, restaurants along the beach area. Well worth going several blocks from the beach to enjoy a meal here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never been disappointed here! The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We've never been disappointed here! The food is always amazing & service spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal at Croc's whi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had an outstanding meal at Croc's while vacationing in Virginia Beach. The primarily Lebanese menu offered not only some unusual choices, but also variations on more traditional meals. Our humus and Lebanese flatbread choices for appetizers were exceptional, with the beautifully seasoned ground beef in the flatbread being absolutely delicious! Entrees of lamb shank and seafood risotto were outstanding as well - the lamb shank was probably the best we've ever tasted, and the homemade chocolate brownie and Irish Cream dessert was out of this world. The drink menu offered some unique and refreshing options. All in all, Croc's was a worthwhile experience, with a great wait staff and friendly people throughout!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was pretty good, however the horrib ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was pretty good, however the horrible smell of the restaurant and bathroom would allow me to never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

We went for "Drag Yourself to Brunch" W ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for "Drag Yourself to Brunch" We had so much fun! The show was so fun... the staff were mostly friendly...the food was really good.. and the drinks were tasty. I would definitely recommend for a fun girl day out!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great waiter! It had been a ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great meal, great waiter! It had been a while since we had gone there for dinner. We'll go back much sooner! Really enjoyed our evening there!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, , Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, service and ambience. This ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great menu, service and ambience. This will be a regular stop on our annual VA beach vacation! If you're into wine- a great list awaits you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great food and great service - always en ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 14, 2016

great food and great service - always enjoy celebrating our milestones or special occasions at Croc's

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a girls brunch on a Sund ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place for a girls brunch on a Sunday afternoon! Food is good and the show is GREAT! When you need to shake off a bad work week......Croc's for Brunch is the place to do it!!

Love it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Third visit, and still as great as the f ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Third visit, and still as great as the first! Friendly service and fantastic selection of succulent dishes at moderate prices. I'll be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good show food was a little pricey $7 fo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 31, 2016

good show food was a little pricey $7 for fries! $7 for 4 grilled shrimp

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant was packed and noisy but ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant was packed and noisy but our waitress Amber was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service! Finally foun ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and service! Finally found an all around great place to eat after eating along the beach all week! Too bad it's my last night or I would be back to try some of the other items on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience at the Drag Brunch. This is NOT a kid friendly environment. Some crazy person had her 12 year old daughter there! I am hoping she was uninformed and just didn't know. The Drag Brunch should definitely be advertised as adults only, not so much because of the performances, but definitely because of the language of the MC. I also hated my seats. We were sat right at the entrance in the seats facing the wall, so we had to break our necks to see everything or just turn our chairs around, interrupting our meals. No one should be sat there, it sucks!!!!

All of the performers were awesome...except Victoria! LOL! The MC should just MC. The other three performers were amazing from their presence to simply knowing all of the words of their songs. And boy, can they move!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always great! Keep it up would love to s ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Always great! Keep it up would love to see more guest appearances. Can't wait for the Halloween show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Went to 2pm Drag show brunch. Reserved s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went to 2pm Drag show brunch. Reserved seating at back of the bar made it hard to see and hear at times. The food was decent although the service could have been a tad quicker and the bartenders a little more attentive. Fun time for a girls get together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Was crowded and very hot, music too lowd ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was crowded and very hot, music too lowd. There for drag for brunch. But the ladies were very entertaining.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value4

The pan seared scallops with linguine ar ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The pan seared scallops with linguine are excellent. Entrees should come with a salad for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.