About Croc's 19th Street Bistro

620 19th Street
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

A Neighborhood Gem, Fit For Foodies with a Notable Wine List and Great for Groups and Parties! Croc’s is a Platinum Plate Winner from Hampton Roads Magazine. "Wine Friendly Restaurant" from Wine Enthusiast Magazine since 2006. CROC'S coastal casual cuisine infused with authentic Lebanese dishes offer an array of appetizers and half portion entrees. Seafood is approved from the Monterrey Bay Aquarium’s Seafood Watch List and Sensible Seafood programs. Croc's is home to the Old Beach Farmers Market in the Summer and Green Drinks every third Thursday each month. Sunday brunch offers a unique high energy show at 11am and 2pm for a Girls Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Croc's was the first restaurant in the state certified as 'Virginia Green', the commonwealth's program to promote environmentally-friendly practices in all aspects of Virginia's tourism industry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Lebanese, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:; Sunday - Wednesday 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Thursday - Saturday 5:00pm- 10:00pm; Sunday "Drag Yourself to Brunch" Showtimes 11AM & 2PM, Reservations are required! No children 17 & under.

Cross Street:
Cypress

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 428-5444

Website:
http://www.crocs19thstreetbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Sunday Brunch is a unique high energy show. 11am and 2pm for a Girls' Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Thursday Night features Locals' night with patio party, live music/DJ/dancing

Catering:
CROC'S Catering and Event Menus are on the website. Corporate luncheons, Birthdays, Reunions, Fundraisers and Rehearsal Dinners.

Parking Details:
Free, on premise parking

Executive Chef:
Matt Knack

Private Party Facilities:
Whether it’s business, vacation, family, or friends let Croc’s Event Planning Team help you. Croc’s events are eco-friendly with on premise Recycling programs, elimination of ALL Styrofoam and efforts to minimize disposables by using linens, china and glassware or biodegradable disposables. Croc’s can accommodate small or large groups, and can be easily reconfigured. Indoors offers an Eco-friendly Dance floor, DJ Booth, area for live band, TV’s, PA surround sound system with microphone and podium. Private Patio area features 4 TVs, ceiling fans, optional music, bar and can seat 45. Flexible menus range from a simple cocktail and hors d'oeuvres gathering, to a multi-course dining experience of extraordinary food and custom selected wines for Bridal and Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, Corporate Meetings, Convention Banquets, Charity Fundraisers with a friendly staff to accommodate 2 to 200. For more information visit the website and email us.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Burned Sirloin Steak
  • Crab Dip & Chips
  • crabcake
  • White Sangria
  • Mezze Sampler
  • Virginia Pork Chili Verde
  • Starr Hill Jomo Lager
  • Linguine And Scallops
Burned Sirloin Steak
Crab Dip & Chips
crabcake
White Sangria
Mezze Sampler
Virginia Pork Chili Verde
Starr Hill Jomo Lager
Linguine And Scallops

Croc's 19th Street Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Virginia
American
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Restaurants in Virginia Beach ›

Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (1)
Cozy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Romantic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Placed reservations through open table b ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Placed reservations through open table but when we got there some event was going on with a dj and everything . No one ever even came to greet us and seat us so we left. Why take reservations in this case???

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Loved it!! We had a wonderful time and t ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Loved it!! We had a wonderful time and the staff was great! I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly excellent and tasty food, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Surprisingly excellent and tasty food, particularly when compared with some of the more popular, also highly rated, restaurants along the beach area. Well worth going several blocks from the beach to enjoy a meal here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never been disappointed here! The ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We've never been disappointed here! The food is always amazing & service spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal at Croc's whi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had an outstanding meal at Croc's while vacationing in Virginia Beach. The primarily Lebanese menu offered not only some unusual choices, but also variations on more traditional meals. Our humus and Lebanese flatbread choices for appetizers were exceptional, with the beautifully seasoned ground beef in the flatbread being absolutely delicious! Entrees of lamb shank and seafood risotto were outstanding as well - the lamb shank was probably the best we've ever tasted, and the homemade chocolate brownie and Irish Cream dessert was out of this world. The drink menu offered some unique and refreshing options. All in all, Croc's was a worthwhile experience, with a great wait staff and friendly people throughout!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was pretty good, however the horrib ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was pretty good, however the horrible smell of the restaurant and bathroom would allow me to never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

We went for "Drag Yourself to Brunch" W ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for "Drag Yourself to Brunch" We had so much fun! The show was so fun... the staff were mostly friendly...the food was really good.. and the drinks were tasty. I would definitely recommend for a fun girl day out!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great waiter! It had been a ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great meal, great waiter! It had been a while since we had gone there for dinner. We'll go back much sooner! Really enjoyed our evening there!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, service and ambience. This ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great menu, service and ambience. This will be a regular stop on our annual VA beach vacation! If you're into wine- a great list awaits you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great food and great service - always en ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

great food and great service - always enjoy celebrating our milestones or special occasions at Croc's

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a girls brunch on a Sund ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place for a girls brunch on a Sunday afternoon! Food is good and the show is GREAT! When you need to shake off a bad work week......Croc's for Brunch is the place to do it!!

Love it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Third visit, and still as great as the f ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Third visit, and still as great as the first! Friendly service and fantastic selection of succulent dishes at moderate prices. I'll be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good show food was a little pricey $7 fo ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

good show food was a little pricey $7 for fries! $7 for 4 grilled shrimp

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant was packed and noisy but ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant was packed and noisy but our waitress Amber was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service! Finally foun ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and service! Finally found an all around great place to eat after eating along the beach all week! Too bad it's my last night or I would be back to try some of the other items on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great! Keep it up would love to s ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Always great! Keep it up would love to see more guest appearances. Can't wait for the Halloween show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience at the Drag Brunch. This is NOT a kid friendly environment. Some crazy person had her 12 year old daughter there! I am hoping she was uninformed and just didn't know. The Drag Brunch should definitely be advertised as adults only, not so much because of the performances, but definitely because of the language of the MC. I also hated my seats. We were sat right at the entrance in the seats facing the wall, so we had to break our necks to see everything or just turn our chairs around, interrupting our meals. No one should be sat there, it sucks!!!!

All of the performers were awesome...except Victoria! LOL! The MC should just MC. The other three performers were amazing from their presence to simply knowing all of the words of their songs. And boy, can they move!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Went to 2pm Drag show brunch. Reserved s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went to 2pm Drag show brunch. Reserved seating at back of the bar made it hard to see and hear at times. The food was decent although the service could have been a tad quicker and the bartenders a little more attentive. Fun time for a girls get together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Was crowded and very hot, music too lowd ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was crowded and very hot, music too lowd. There for drag for brunch. But the ladies were very entertaining.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value4

The pan seared scallops with linguine ar ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The pan seared scallops with linguine are excellent. Entrees should come with a salad for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice place! Quality of food and pre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very nice place! Quality of food and presentation was top notch, competitive with some of the best restaurants in NYc. Ambiance and decor not so much!!!! But the food taste made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a great time at the show! Our big ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a great time at the show! Our biggest complaint is that everything was SUPER loud. At first it wasn't a problem, but after two hours of blasting volumes we had to leave, because of headaches.

The food was good.

The show was fun!

Everything was great, except the headache inducing volume.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fresh and fantastic. We went back two n ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fresh and fantastic. We went back two nights later!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved Croc's 19th St Bistro in Virginia ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Loved Croc's 19th St Bistro in Virginia Beach! This is a GREAT restaurant for adults wanting to get away from the boardwalk scene. It's a neighborhood gem with amazing food and an extensive wine list. Saturday night's is date night at Croc's and ALL wine (bottles) are 1/2 price. They even package it to go in the event you're not able to finish the bottle. Will definitely return to this restaurant the next time I'm in VA Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a 5pm reservation with an 8 month ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a 5pm reservation with an 8 month old, so it was quiet. I can't really comment on late night atmosphere. We had a party of eight and everyone loved what they got. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to drag brunch for pride weekend. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to drag brunch for pride weekend. It was fantastic! We plan on going back and bringing more people next time. Drinks were awesome, food was decent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time here and this ti ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my second time here and this time we went to the first seating at 1100. I was hoping that the food and drinks would be better at the first show vice what I had at the last seating at 2pm. The drinks were better but the food was atrocious. The entrees were cold and tasteless. It took forever to come out of the kitchen! The show is the main reason I go. And I will continue to attend the show but I will not be eating there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

The actual Drag show on Sunday's is not ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The actual Drag show on Sunday's is not bad but it's extremely slow service and it's pricey. The food was not good at all. The drinks were okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We ate at croc's 2x. We liked it so much ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We ate at croc's 2x. We liked it so much the first time, we went back for more. Both food and service were excellent the first time, although it was a little loud where we sat inside. We went back two nights later and sat outside. While the food and service were still pretty good, there was a big party going on and the kitchen seemed to be overwhelmed - as our dishes came out as they were ready which had my wife and I eating at very different times. My main course was also a little over done. I would still go back again, however.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Music was too loud

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Music was entirely too loud during the Drag Yourself to Brunch. My ears were ringing for 2 hours afterwards and I'm 31. Did not have food that was on the menu which was unfortunate. Amazing wait staff for how many people were getting served at once.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Won't be going back

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was overpriced so was the drinks, horrible smell from the kitchen, and the drag queen's some of them look like clowns. $96 tab, I was not happy. Thought show was till 5 ended at 4. Very disappointed and the place was run down not worth the $$$

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Drag Queen show worthwhile

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was passable, the mimosas barely drinkable and the margaritas was terrible. But the show was great! Loved that portion! Crowd was great. However there is limited seating so if you only have two people they will sit you with others. And while the performers move around, if your back is to the room you miss portions of the show. Highly recommend you bring cash to give the performers, they work for tips only. Good way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Fun time with a group of friends.

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fun time with a group of friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

won't be dissapointed

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

the Drag yourself to Brunch on Sunday's is a blast, just go and you'll see for yourself

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Dragqueen brunch/lunch is great girl fun

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

drag queen show is lots of fun, great day fun for anyone who likes to have a good time and wants a super fun entertaining and different thing to do with a group of friends. I would definitely recommend - but don't forget your one dollar bills !!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

I was a bit put off by the exterior and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

I was a bit put off by the exterior and wondered if I had made a mistake, but I was wrong to judge a book by its cover. The hostess was with us promptly, and we were seated right away. Our server Daniel brought us wonderful hot bread from the oven. I ordered the lavender lemonade sangria and it was delicious and refreshing. My friend ordered a margarita and it was horrible. She sent it back and got a sangria instead. My friend wanted a salad for dinner, so Daniel recommended the kale salad. I ordered the pan seared scallops. We shared the 5 pepper tuna bites as an appetizer. The tuna was seriously the best we have ever had with the most incredible dipping sauce! The kale salad was an explosion of flavor in your mouth and the scallops were cooked perfectly and had a lovely delicate sauce. The service and the food were outstanding and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Can't wait to get back to VA Beach for those tuna bites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bachelorette Party

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The bride to be had a great time!! Posted pics on Fb and now a bunch of friends want to come. We will be returning!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Great birthday fun!!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My sister and I went to the drag brunch to celebrate my birthday and Mother's Day. We had a GREAT time, very entertaining and good food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Delicious, affordable, great value...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Saturday night date night half off bottle of wine!

Fresh home grown vegetables from the farmers' market.

Amazing shrimp and grits!

You MUST stop in and visit this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place!!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

We go to Croc's regularly for the last 15 years as it is my wife's favorite place. For her dinner they did not disappoint us again. Great food, Great Staff, and great environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.