Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Croc's 19th Street Bistro

A Neighborhood Gem, Fit For Foodies with a Notable Wine List and Great for Groups and Parties! Croc’s is a Platinum Plate Winner from Hampton Roads Magazine. "Wine Friendly Restaurant" from Wine Enthusiast Magazine since 2006. CROC'S coastal casual cuisine infused with authentic Lebanese dishes offer an array of appetizers and half portion entrees. Seafood is approved from the Monterrey Bay Aquarium’s Seafood Watch List and Sensible Seafood programs. Croc's is home to the Old Beach Farmers Market in the Summer and Green Drinks every third Thursday each month. Sunday brunch offers a unique high energy show at 11am and 2pm for a Girls Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Croc's was the first restaurant in the state certified as 'Virginia Green', the commonwealth's program to promote environmentally-friendly practices in all aspects of Virginia's tourism industry.

620 19th Street
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Lebanese, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:; Sunday - Wednesday 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Thursday - Saturday 5:00pm- 10:00pm; Sunday "Drag Yourself to Brunch" Showtimes 11AM & 2PM, Reservations are required! No children 17 & under.

Cross Street:
Cypress

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 428-5444

Website:
http://www.crocs19thstreetbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Sunday Brunch is a unique high energy show. 11am and 2pm for a Girls' Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Thursday Night features Locals' night with patio party, live music/DJ/dancing

Catering:
CROC'S Catering and Event Menus are on the website. Corporate luncheons, Birthdays, Reunions, Fundraisers and Rehearsal Dinners.

Parking Details:
Free, on premise parking

Executive Chef:
Matt Knack

Private Party Facilities:
Whether it’s business, vacation, family, or friends let Croc’s Event Planning Team help you. Croc’s events are eco-friendly with on premise Recycling programs, elimination of ALL Styrofoam and efforts to minimize disposables by using linens, china and glassware or biodegradable disposables. Croc’s can accommodate small or large groups, and can be easily reconfigured. Indoors offers an Eco-friendly Dance floor, DJ Booth, area for live band, TV’s, PA surround sound system with microphone and podium. Private Patio area features 4 TVs, ceiling fans, optional music, bar and can seat 45. Flexible menus range from a simple cocktail and hors d'oeuvres gathering, to a multi-course dining experience of extraordinary food and custom selected wines for Bridal and Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, Corporate Meetings, Convention Banquets, Charity Fundraisers with a friendly staff to accommodate 2 to 200. For more information visit the website and email us.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Croc's 19th Street Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Organic (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Spicy (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Romantic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was great as always and Kirsten our waitress was fantastic. We'll diffently be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Really nice use of flavors and spices. Middle East undertones, but something for everyone.

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Loved the Lebanese appetizers. Tried the sampler. Natasha our waitress was friendly and made great suggestions for entrees. They use fresh local-supplied ingredients -

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The blackened tuna was amazing especially on the summer salad with curry mango dressing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I went to the Drag Queen Brunch and really had a blast. It was so much fun and the Queens were amazing. The only issues I really had was the music was kinda loud so it was hard to talk to the people at my table and my eggs were a bit bland, but besides that it was awesome. I would highly recommend it!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Fun, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Simply outstanding

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Nice place, service was very responsive. Liked the apps, kale salad and mango salmon.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I didn't know what to expect from the cooking class but I was pleasantly surprised. The food was fabulous.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I was there on a Sunday for Drag Yourself to Brunch. It was a blast! The show was wonderful, but maybe a little long. I would shorten the program down to 90 minutes (we were there 2 1/2 hours). Also, it was incredibly noisy; almost impossible to talk to your friends. The food for brunch was average. But we were there for the show, and it was outstanding! Good prices on both the meal and the drinks. We enjoyed our time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had a great time, we will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Booked the reservation online and was not disappointed. Good food and 1/2 price bottles of wine on Saturday night made for a great night out, Lobster linguine and spicy Blackened Tuna entrees were large and delicious. Recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Spicy, Late-night Find, Organic, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The drag show was great. Very energetic. Came on Mothers day. zzzzzzzzzcould have given out carnations or something to all the Mothers. Just that extra touch would have been great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I really enjoyed myself, all the ladies were so beautiful! I'm excited to come again with my friends. The drinks were perfect, and the crab dip was to die for.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Casual, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Amazon show had fund with my daughters and girls we came because my daughter is getting married and wanted a fun day definitely will be returning

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Frequent customer for the Drag Yourself to Brunch on Sundays. Every experience is enhanced surrounded by friends and family. If you are timid, feel free to enjoy lunch or dinner and not the live show for brunch. If you are outgoing and open minded, the Drag Yourself to Brunch experience is legendary!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great evening!
Good team, good meal, cozy setting!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for Sunday drag show, service was slow but it balanced out with the show

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food and service were great. I thought the fireplace was wonderful but the noise level was not. The music was way too loud and did not allow for a mellow dinner. Too much of a bar atmosphere for food prices.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I was there for Drag Yourself to Brunch. Food was good, served hot and in a timely fashion. Bar tenders are great!! Drinks never empty!! Would definitely do it again!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great Beer, Casual, Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service, great food, and a great professional drag show. Top of the line entertainers, great place to celebrate my birthday with friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Birthday dinner was amazing. The food was fantastic. From the crocodile bites to the salmon! Will be back very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My favorite always in Va Beach for quality food and something everyone can eat - foodies and good American food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a blast, went for my birthday to drag to brunch and will definitely go back. Lots of fun laughs and all around good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Family anniversary celebration had a great time with Alligator Bites for nephew and 1/2 off Sat night wine bottles we created our own tasting experience. Food and service were great - only issue was tuna steak was med well instead of med rare might suggest you order rare if you want med rare. But sauces were so good didn't really matter and service and overall vibe were perfect.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and great experience. Drinks are great and strong for the money you pay. I would defiantly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I enjoyed celebrating my 40th birthday with my mum and sis in this establishment. I had a ball!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a great time! Entertainment and the entertainers were fabulous!!! We had so much fun. My only criticism is the restaurant itself could be cleaner. The bar area bar counter and floor included was sticky and they should sweep up after the first show so the folks attending the second show could be comfortable in a clean environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Waitress was wonderful. Ambience great. Food was great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 10, 2017

As our appetizer, we thoroughly enjoyed the serving fried shrimp that arrived piping hot, fresh, and tastier than others we have recently enjoyed in the local area, a great start to our meal. The shrimp arrived accompanied by both cocktail sauce and a Key West sauce which was our favorite. The crab cakes we ordered as our main course while tasty more mediocre, not as notable as the crab cakes we had earlier tasted while visiting in Baltimore.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was so excited to take my daughter and her friends to the Drag Yourself to Brunch event on Sunday for her birthday. The show was fantastic! We all had the best time until the bill came. The food was OK. It was so good the last time I was there but it just wasn't up to par Sunday. When we got our bill, my daughter had 3 Screwmosa's . They charged me $16.00 each, so 3 Screwmosas cost $48.00. I showed the waitress the bill and she said they were doubles I said, "no one ordered doubles" and she said I gave her what she already had on the table. I said "she had a Bloody Mary" from the bar. She gave me the evil stare and said that is what the bill is. So, for my daughters tab, it was a total of $78.65 - (3) Screwmosas for $48.00; (1) Crab Cake BLT for $16.00 and auto. gratuity of 20% $12.80, so the total was (with tax) $78.65 BEWARE OF YOUR DRINK CHARGES BEFORE YOU ORDER!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The show was great. The food was subpar. I had the breakfast bowl. The biscuit was cold and the eggs barely edible. And not much food for the cost. Again show is well worth the visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went for the Sunday drag queen brunch and everybody had a blast . It was priced decent , food was good drinks were good and the show was lively and fun

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Been coming here for over twenty years! The best crab cakes in all the land!! I always celebrate my anniversary here! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great Beer, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for the Drag Brunch it was super full and when we arrived as requested 1/2 hour before the start of the show people qeee still filing out. Once we were seated we did have a bit of a wait to get our orders in but was worth it as our server was very nice and the food was amazing. The show was very very good tinge entertainers did a fantastic job, we loved their costumes, make up and wigs were great. They were accommodating to photos and had a great sense of humour. All in all loved it would recommend to other friends and would most defenitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Cute place to hang out with friends and have a few good drinks! The food is pretty good also!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Even the smaller portions are ample.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and staff. Scallops are unreal good and my favorite was the lemon martini!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent! New Year's Eve and Anniversary dinner. We will go back for sure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great place! Lot of fun and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Raquel and Sabrina made the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.