About Croc's 19th Street Bistro

620 19th Street
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
View Larger Map

A Neighborhood Gem, Fit For Foodies with a Notable Wine List and Great for Groups and Parties! Croc’s is a Platinum Plate Winner from Hampton Roads Magazine. "Wine Friendly Restaurant" from Wine Enthusiast Magazine since 2006. CROC'S coastal casual cuisine infused with authentic Lebanese dishes offer an array of appetizers and half portion entrees. Seafood is approved from the Monterrey Bay Aquarium’s Seafood Watch List and Sensible Seafood programs. Croc's is home to the Old Beach Farmers Market in the Summer and Green Drinks every third Thursday each month. Sunday brunch offers a unique high energy show at 11am and 2pm for a Girls Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Croc's was the first restaurant in the state certified as 'Virginia Green', the commonwealth's program to promote environmentally-friendly practices in all aspects of Virginia's tourism industry.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Lebanese, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:; Sunday - Wednesday 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Thursday - Saturday 5:00pm- 10:00pm; Sunday "Drag Yourself to Brunch" Showtimes 11AM & 2PM, Reservations are required! No children 17 & under.

Cross Street:
Cypress

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(757) 428-5444

Website:
http://www.crocs19thstreetbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Sunday Brunch is a unique high energy show. 11am and 2pm for a Girls' Day Out you'll never forget. "Drag Yourself To Brunch" feature's the region's best female impersonators. Reservations required no children 17&under. Thursday Night features Locals' night with patio party, live music/DJ/dancing

Catering:
CROC'S Catering and Event Menus are on the website. Corporate luncheons, Birthdays, Reunions, Fundraisers and Rehearsal Dinners.

Parking Details:
Free, on premise parking

Executive Chef:
Matt Knack

Private Party Facilities:
Whether it’s business, vacation, family, or friends let Croc’s Event Planning Team help you. Croc’s events are eco-friendly with on premise Recycling programs, elimination of ALL Styrofoam and efforts to minimize disposables by using linens, china and glassware or biodegradable disposables. Croc’s can accommodate small or large groups, and can be easily reconfigured. Indoors offers an Eco-friendly Dance floor, DJ Booth, area for live band, TV’s, PA surround sound system with microphone and podium. Private Patio area features 4 TVs, ceiling fans, optional music, bar and can seat 45. Flexible menus range from a simple cocktail and hors d'oeuvres gathering, to a multi-course dining experience of extraordinary food and custom selected wines for Bridal and Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, Corporate Meetings, Convention Banquets, Charity Fundraisers with a friendly staff to accommodate 2 to 200. For more information visit the website and email us.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Burned Sirloin Steak - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Crab Dip & Chips - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • crabcake - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • White Sangria - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Mezze Sampler - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Virginia Pork Chili Verde - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Starr Hill Jomo Lager - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Linguine And Scallops - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
Burned Sirloin Steak - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
Crab Dip & Chips - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
crabcake - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
White Sangria - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
Mezze Sampler - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Pork Chili Verde - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
Starr Hill Jomo Lager - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA
Linguine And Scallops - Croc's 19th Street Bistro, Virginia Beach, VA

Croc's 19th Street Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Norfolk / Virginia Beach
Best Restaurants in Virginia Beach ›

Great for Brunch (11)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (7)
See All
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Live Music (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Romantic (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
444 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Raquel and Sabrina made the experience!

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Raquel and Sabrina made the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Attended the Drag yourself to Bruch with ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Attended the Drag yourself to Bruch with girlfriends. Celebrating 2 birthdays! Great fun - good drinks and brunch menu. Staff was great- mood lively and entertainers were fun and fabulous!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Well everything was great. Only thing I ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Well everything was great. Only thing I would not like would be the service for a table of two next to the bar you would think the service would be nice and quick took long to get drinks and food. The first time the guy for got to ring up my food. So they did take it off and to find out later after get our check that the 21% tip on our tab for a party of 2. I would of still left the tip but to be charged for bad service I don't think so. Next time I go I will eat at home a drink at home worst service ever

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

We chose Drag Yourself to Brunch for my ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We chose Drag Yourself to Brunch for my Bachelorette party. What a blast we had! My cheeks hurt from laughing and smiling so much. Very adult oriented show, not for children. Our food was delicious too. This is a very upbeat atmosphere. LOVED the entertainment. I will remember this day forever!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I took a friend to Croc's for her first ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I took a friend to Croc's for her first drag brunch. She really enjoyed it. The food was great.

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Casual, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service were great. We lov ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food and service were great. We loved the half portion options because we couldn't take leftovers with us!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We made a reservation after reading abou ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We made a reservation after reading about the halloween show. Someone called from the restaurant and confirmed at 8:30 am on a Saturday which i thought was a bit odd. When we arrived the hostess told us our seating was at the bar . We could not see the show at all. The food was nothing special and I was really upset they had us drive all the way there and then not even give us our reservation. It would have been fine if the morning of the event they had called me at 8:30 am and said they over booked but they did not they confirmed we were attending. The bar manager gave us complimentary drinks but i would not have driven all the way down to 19th street when i live on shore drive just to go to a dive bar. Very strange way to run a business. I will never come back. obviously maybe they shouldn't be using this online reservation system if they are too lame to count the number of people.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

The only negative I can say was that we ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The only negative I can say was that we checked in before 10:30 and had to sit behind the bar. The hostess said that's where my reservation was made because I probably reserved within a week and they had 120 people. I made my reservation almost 2 weeks prior. It appeared they sat people before us and ran out of room. The view was obstructed and the queens don't walk behind the bar so you can't even tip them. It only improved when spots at the front of the bar opened and we moved ourselves. So seating appears to be first come first serve and they accommodate large groups since most the tables there are for large groups. Food and the ladies were awesome. Get hash browns !

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Great brunch show, good food, amazing dr ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great brunch show, good food, amazing drinks. Loved the drag queens that performed. Would totally go again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Placed reservations through open table b ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Placed reservations through open table but when we got there some event was going on with a dj and everything . No one ever even came to greet us and seat us so we left. Why take reservations in this case???

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Loved it!! We had a wonderful time and t ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Loved it!! We had a wonderful time and the staff was great! I will definitely recommend this place to friends.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly excellent and tasty food, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Surprisingly excellent and tasty food, particularly when compared with some of the more popular, also highly rated, restaurants along the beach area. Well worth going several blocks from the beach to enjoy a meal here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never been disappointed here! The ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We've never been disappointed here! The food is always amazing & service spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal at Croc's whi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had an outstanding meal at Croc's while vacationing in Virginia Beach. The primarily Lebanese menu offered not only some unusual choices, but also variations on more traditional meals. Our humus and Lebanese flatbread choices for appetizers were exceptional, with the beautifully seasoned ground beef in the flatbread being absolutely delicious! Entrees of lamb shank and seafood risotto were outstanding as well - the lamb shank was probably the best we've ever tasted, and the homemade chocolate brownie and Irish Cream dessert was out of this world. The drink menu offered some unique and refreshing options. All in all, Croc's was a worthwhile experience, with a great wait staff and friendly people throughout!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was pretty good, however the horrib ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was pretty good, however the horrible smell of the restaurant and bathroom would allow me to never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

We went for "Drag Yourself to Brunch" W ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We went for "Drag Yourself to Brunch" We had so much fun! The show was so fun... the staff were mostly friendly...the food was really good.. and the drinks were tasty. I would definitely recommend for a fun girl day out!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, great waiter! It had been a ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great meal, great waiter! It had been a while since we had gone there for dinner. We'll go back much sooner! Really enjoyed our evening there!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, service and ambience. This ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great menu, service and ambience. This will be a regular stop on our annual VA beach vacation! If you're into wine- a great list awaits you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great food and great service - always en ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 14, 2016

great food and great service - always enjoy celebrating our milestones or special occasions at Croc's

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a girls brunch on a Sund ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great place for a girls brunch on a Sunday afternoon! Food is good and the show is GREAT! When you need to shake off a bad work week......Croc's for Brunch is the place to do it!!

Love it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Third visit, and still as great as the f ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Third visit, and still as great as the first! Friendly service and fantastic selection of succulent dishes at moderate prices. I'll be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good show food was a little pricey $7 fo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 31, 2016

good show food was a little pricey $7 for fries! $7 for 4 grilled shrimp

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant was packed and noisy but ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The restaurant was packed and noisy but our waitress Amber was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service! Finally foun ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food and service! Finally found an all around great place to eat after eating along the beach all week! Too bad it's my last night or I would be back to try some of the other items on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great! Keep it up would love to s ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Always great! Keep it up would love to see more guest appearances. Can't wait for the Halloween show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my first experience at the Drag Brunch. This is NOT a kid friendly environment. Some crazy person had her 12 year old daughter there! I am hoping she was uninformed and just didn't know. The Drag Brunch should definitely be advertised as adults only, not so much because of the performances, but definitely because of the language of the MC. I also hated my seats. We were sat right at the entrance in the seats facing the wall, so we had to break our necks to see everything or just turn our chairs around, interrupting our meals. No one should be sat there, it sucks!!!!

All of the performers were awesome...except Victoria! LOL! The MC should just MC. The other three performers were amazing from their presence to simply knowing all of the words of their songs. And boy, can they move!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Went to 2pm Drag show brunch. Reserved s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went to 2pm Drag show brunch. Reserved seating at back of the bar made it hard to see and hear at times. The food was decent although the service could have been a tad quicker and the bartenders a little more attentive. Fun time for a girls get together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Was crowded and very hot, music too lowd ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Was crowded and very hot, music too lowd. There for drag for brunch. But the ladies were very entertaining.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value4

The pan seared scallops with linguine ar ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 10, 2016

The pan seared scallops with linguine are excellent. Entrees should come with a salad for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice place! Quality of food and pre ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Very nice place! Quality of food and presentation was top notch, competitive with some of the best restaurants in NYc. Ambiance and decor not so much!!!! But the food taste made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a great time at the show! Our big ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a great time at the show! Our biggest complaint is that everything was SUPER loud. At first it wasn't a problem, but after two hours of blasting volumes we had to leave, because of headaches.

The food was good.

The show was fun!

Everything was great, except the headache inducing volume.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fresh and fantastic. We went back two n ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fresh and fantastic. We went back two nights later!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved Croc's 19th St Bistro in Virginia ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Loved Croc's 19th St Bistro in Virginia Beach! This is a GREAT restaurant for adults wanting to get away from the boardwalk scene. It's a neighborhood gem with amazing food and an extensive wine list. Saturday night's is date night at Croc's and ALL wine (bottles) are 1/2 price. They even package it to go in the event you're not able to finish the bottle. Will definitely return to this restaurant the next time I'm in VA Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a 5pm reservation with an 8 month ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a 5pm reservation with an 8 month old, so it was quiet. I can't really comment on late night atmosphere. We had a party of eight and everyone loved what they got. We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to drag brunch for pride weekend. I ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to drag brunch for pride weekend. It was fantastic! We plan on going back and bringing more people next time. Drinks were awesome, food was decent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time here and this ti ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2016

This was my second time here and this time we went to the first seating at 1100. I was hoping that the food and drinks would be better at the first show vice what I had at the last seating at 2pm. The drinks were better but the food was atrocious. The entrees were cold and tasteless. It took forever to come out of the kitchen! The show is the main reason I go. And I will continue to attend the show but I will not be eating there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

The actual Drag show on Sunday's is not ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The actual Drag show on Sunday's is not bad but it's extremely slow service and it's pricey. The food was not good at all. The drinks were okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We ate at croc's 2x. We liked it so much ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 18, 2016

We ate at croc's 2x. We liked it so much the first time, we went back for more. Both food and service were excellent the first time, although it was a little loud where we sat inside. We went back two nights later and sat outside. While the food and service were still pretty good, there was a big party going on and the kitchen seemed to be overwhelmed - as our dishes came out as they were ready which had my wife and I eating at very different times. My main course was also a little over done. I would still go back again, however.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Music was too loud

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Music was entirely too loud during the Drag Yourself to Brunch. My ears were ringing for 2 hours afterwards and I'm 31. Did not have food that was on the menu which was unfortunate. Amazing wait staff for how many people were getting served at once.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Won't be going back

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was overpriced so was the drinks, horrible smell from the kitchen, and the drag queen's some of them look like clowns. $96 tab, I was not happy. Thought show was till 5 ended at 4. Very disappointed and the place was run down not worth the $$$

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.