Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 1.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 1.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Crisp - Heights

Crisp Heights is committed to providing exceptional customer service and quality dining through our chef inspired menu and choice of over 100 hand selected fine wines and seasonal craft brews. Our indoor and outdoor eatery has an Old World flair with a New World influence, designed to evoke a sense of effortless sophistication in a stylish yet comfortable atmosphere where everyone feels welcome.

2220 Bevis Street
Houston, TX 77008
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday- Friday: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: Monday- Saturday: 3:00pm-11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday-Sunday: 10:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 360-0222

Website:
http://crisphouston.com/

Entertainment:
CRISP offers solo acoustic acts Friday & Saturday between 8pm & 11pm. Call us for more details.

Parking Details:
CRISP is located on a corner lot equipped with 48 parking spots. Plenty of additional street parking, please be mindful of our neighbors properties. We offer complimentary valet Wednesday - Saturday. Please contact us for more details.

Public Transit:
The Wave is always an option for reliable & safe transportation.

Executive Chef:
Jared Estes

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room features a 10 ft. long table perfect for intimate gatherings to accommodate up to 14 guests. The private dining room is located on the South side of the building overlooking the garden/patio and houses the Wine Room where over 1,000 bottles of wine are temperature controlled for quality and consistency. With a 50” plasma TV equipped to play DVD’s and compatible with most any laptop, this space is perfect for any special occasion or gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Manager at Crisp: (713) 360-0222

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crisp - Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fun (15)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Great Beer (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Music (3)
Romantic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The pizza and salad were very good staff. Ery froendly, great service

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 25, 2017

went for restaurant week, and their portions/helpings for course meals were huge. Food was good, overall

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Got sick an hour after leaving. Had to have been bad mussels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The 2 hostess were young and immature for the job. To our waitress she was not any better. No smiles or greetings when she first gave us our menu. Asking about options on the menu she was very vague and not helpful. The food was pretty good. They have specials daily which is cool.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

It was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was ok. Kind of an odd menu. Probably wouldn't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Split the breakfast pizza and with mimosas only paid $11! Great deal, good food, and we very much enjoyed our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We always love coming here! Food, drinks and service are always good!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Crisp never disappoints! Great wine, pizza, salads and ambience. Love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Neat neighborhood place. Has a wide beer and wine selection. It seems to have 3 distinct areas: the square bar with sports on tv, some high bar tables for people enjoying some wine, and then the restaurant booth and regular tables area for people eating.

The food was a bit disappointing. We got the Houston Restaurant Week 2017 menu. It was a lot of food for 2 people - we had half of our entrees as left overs. Ordered:
- pork belly: dry, odd salty relish, sauce tasted like bbq? - interesting but wouldn't order again
- saffron arancini: nothing special - sauce was just sweet and sour, arancini was underwhelming
- melting beef short ribs: way too salty
- grilled salmon cioppino: this was pretty decent and was a large portion
- merry berry creme brulee: more custardy, which I like and nice presentation, though fruit was sour
- death by brownie: don't order, not worth it; it's just a large brownie (I make better brownies).

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great Beer, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ordered from the restaurant week menu. Everything was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place is always busy when I drive by, and I had been wanting to try it out for a while now. We went for Sunday brunch and really enjoyed ourselves. The pizza crust was very light and crunchy. My husband ordered the Greek style pizza with ground lamb and feta. The other pizza choices were just a little different than what you normally get, which is a nice variety. I had an egg skillet meal which was a nice smaller size item. The hash brown on the side was beautifully crispy and not greasy at all. I can't wait to enjoy the patio when it gets cooler.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good food, live music, energetic but not too noisy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I wish I lived closer. The food was delicious! The timing of the food was a bit off. Two of the guests sat for a while with their food while the other two didn't get theirs for a least 5 minutes. I think it was more of an issue with the kitchen rather than the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have always loved crisp. The service was terrible tonight making for a. Bad even.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We went to Crisp during Houston Restaurant Week and really enjoyed every dish - the flavor was wonderful and everything was delicious. The service was awesome - did not bug us, but was there if we needed anything. We will be back again!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Fabulous and fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Delicious food as always and great service! We love coming for any meal!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fabulous food, great wine and beer selection. We really enjoyed the twist on traditional itialian and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and drinks. I really loved the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very good food and the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Francisco was a great waiter and the banana beer is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Maybe we're just too old for this spot, but our ears were ringing when we left. We couldn't hear the waiter or the person sitting next to us. It wasn't what we had experienced on our previous visit at all. The pork belly appeteiser wasn't good (had it before and it was awesome) but the waiter took it off the bill and was very nice all around. I think the bottom line is this place is for the younger crowd who don't mind yelling at each other.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on June 24, 2017

My bridesmaids and I came here based on yelp reviews for brunch before heading to Ventura's down the street for my first wedding dress fitting. We all loved the place and all said we'd definitely return. Portions are huge and were perfect for sharing. The waitress was also very nice as well as attentive. One last thing to mention, I had reserved our table on here, and though many place wont seat you until your entire party gets there, 2 people were there about 5-10 minutes ahead of me and they sat them no problem.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Outstanding goat cheese, marinara and drunken bread appetizer. Beer can chicken was also delicious. Good service and great wine and beer menu (no liquor or mixed drinks).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great service but menu was all over the place and good just ok. Great wine list though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were seated promptly and the waiter was there quickly to take our order. The food was excellent. We went for a Father's Day brunch. Good food and plenty of it. The brunch menu did not have as many choices as I would like but overall it was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Crisp is our go-to place in the Timbergrove/Oak Forest/Heights area. Wide local/craft beer selection, terrific wood-fired pizza, a delicious chicken saltimbocca sandwich and excellent salads including the Organic Orchard (with or without the grilled chicken) with peach vinaigrette. Large area for kids to play and a nice outdoor area that could use a little sunscreen on the west fence at about 6-7pm in the summer. We'll be back time and again and recommend it often, even at the risk of making it too crowded...

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As usual the food was wonderful and our server Kate was so helpful and sweet. Get the fondue....its incredible!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We're regulars, live in the neighborhood & love this place. Would advise that mgmt reconsider having live music on weekend evenings during such busy times. It was so noisy Friday evening we could barely hear each other speak.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Nice place. Food was OK, not fantastic but good enough. Wait staff friendly. I'd go again. Good restaurants in that area are few and far between.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

NOT FOR FOODIES
It's ok.... the food is good... nothing to write home about... service ok... not anything there to really WOW me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love being able to have family and friends on one place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Prices were high for the value delivered. My pizza was meagerly appointed, tough, and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food and wine, but service was slow. Took awhile to get drinks refilled order our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We love Crisp for casual family dinners - from delicious salads to pizza to mussels. Not to mention the beer and wine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

poor service, food was lukewarm, had to ask for refills repeatedly for drinks, and all condiments.., salt and pepper were not on the table nothing was addressed as a courtesy, .. we felt we had to ask for way to much to even try to enjoy the meal.

would not go again. server had a chip on her shoulder . didn't want to be there for Sunday brunch. poor dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

very good pizza but also very good non- pizza items. i love the beer can chicken

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Not impressed with the salmon ciapino. Not particularly flavorful. Service was good and we enjoyed getting out but disappointed with the meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.