Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 1.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 1.58mi
  4. Distance: 1.70mi

About Crisp - Heights

Crisp Heights is committed to providing exceptional customer service and quality dining through our chef inspired menu and choice of over 100 hand selected fine wines and seasonal craft brews. Our indoor and outdoor eatery has an Old World flair with a New World influence, designed to evoke a sense of effortless sophistication in a stylish yet comfortable atmosphere where everyone feels welcome.

2220 Bevis Street
Houston, TX 77008
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, American, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday- Friday: 11:00am-3:00pm
Dinner: Monday- Saturday: 3:00pm-11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm-10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday-Sunday: 10:00am-3:00pm

Cross Street:
23rd St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 360-0222

Website:
http://crisphouston.com/

Entertainment:
CRISP offers solo acoustic acts Friday & Saturday between 8pm & 11pm. Call us for more details.

Parking Details:
CRISP is located on a corner lot equipped with 48 parking spots. Plenty of additional street parking, please be mindful of our neighbors properties. We offer complimentary valet Wednesday - Saturday. Please contact us for more details.

Public Transit:
The Wave is always an option for reliable & safe transportation.

Executive Chef:
Jared Estes

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room features a 10 ft. long table perfect for intimate gatherings to accommodate up to 14 guests. The private dining room is located on the South side of the building overlooking the garden/patio and houses the Wine Room where over 1,000 bottles of wine are temperature controlled for quality and consistency. With a 50” plasma TV equipped to play DVD’s and compatible with most any laptop, this space is perfect for any special occasion or gathering.

Private Party Contact:
Manager at Crisp: (713) 360-0222

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crisp - Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Fun (15)
Good for Groups (15)
See All
Comfort Food (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Great Beer (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Live Music (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Romantic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous food, great wine and beer selection. We really enjoyed the twist on traditional itialian and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and drinks. I really loved the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Very good food and the service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Francisco was a great waiter and the banana beer is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Maybe we're just too old for this spot, but our ears were ringing when we left. We couldn't hear the waiter or the person sitting next to us. It wasn't what we had experienced on our previous visit at all. The pork belly appeteiser wasn't good (had it before and it was awesome) but the waiter took it off the bill and was very nice all around. I think the bottom line is this place is for the younger crowd who don't mind yelling at each other.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Outstanding goat cheese, marinara and drunken bread appetizer. Beer can chicken was also delicious. Good service and great wine and beer menu (no liquor or mixed drinks).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Great service but menu was all over the place and good just ok. Great wine list though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were seated promptly and the waiter was there quickly to take our order. The food was excellent. We went for a Father's Day brunch. Good food and plenty of it. The brunch menu did not have as many choices as I would like but overall it was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Crisp is our go-to place in the Timbergrove/Oak Forest/Heights area. Wide local/craft beer selection, terrific wood-fired pizza, a delicious chicken saltimbocca sandwich and excellent salads including the Organic Orchard (with or without the grilled chicken) with peach vinaigrette. Large area for kids to play and a nice outdoor area that could use a little sunscreen on the west fence at about 6-7pm in the summer. We'll be back time and again and recommend it often, even at the risk of making it too crowded...

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As usual the food was wonderful and our server Kate was so helpful and sweet. Get the fondue....its incredible!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We're regulars, live in the neighborhood & love this place. Would advise that mgmt reconsider having live music on weekend evenings during such busy times. It was so noisy Friday evening we could barely hear each other speak.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Nice place. Food was OK, not fantastic but good enough. Wait staff friendly. I'd go again. Good restaurants in that area are few and far between.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

NOT FOR FOODIES
It's ok.... the food is good... nothing to write home about... service ok... not anything there to really WOW me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love being able to have family and friends on one place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Prices were high for the value delivered. My pizza was meagerly appointed, tough, and tasteless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food and wine, but service was slow. Took awhile to get drinks refilled order our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We love Crisp for casual family dinners - from delicious salads to pizza to mussels. Not to mention the beer and wine.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

poor service, food was lukewarm, had to ask for refills repeatedly for drinks, and all condiments.., salt and pepper were not on the table nothing was addressed as a courtesy, .. we felt we had to ask for way to much to even try to enjoy the meal.

would not go again. server had a chip on her shoulder . didn't want to be there for Sunday brunch. poor dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

very good pizza but also very good non- pizza items. i love the beer can chicken

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Not impressed with the salmon ciapino. Not particularly flavorful. Service was good and we enjoyed getting out but disappointed with the meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very disappointed in the gnocchi. The consistency and taste was more like stuffing. Pork belly was delicious, as were the mussels.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, great time, great music. Had the fried appetizer, it was awesome, melting short ribs very yummy. Daughter had pizza which was really good. The Mushroom fondue was a little rich for my tastes, but I don't like rich things. Red wine was server cold which was odd. Too cold, had to warm it up to open up.

Good service and great music. Just what we were looking for.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was good but not excellent. I liked the idea behind the food, but just not executed to the level of other restaurants in this price range around town. Caveat - we ate a very early dinner and so maybe early service wasn't as good.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very slow service. We ordered desert menu and our waitress did not show up for another 10 minutes to take orders. We were in a hurry to go to the concert and we were there already for 1hour 45 minutes .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This place is a Heights treasure!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our waitress was pretty awful BUT the food was awesome and I have to say the back patio was really cool! I am from out of town but I would definitely come back for pizza or the Wed/Thurs 50% off night. Besides our server the others were super nice and helpful.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was just alright. Worth it if you live around there and want someplace with a large beer/wine list. Not worth it if you need to drive more than 10 minutes as I feel like you could go to better places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ran a few minutes late for the reservation but they held the table anyways. The service was great and the food was good as always. They have great deals on beer flights on Friday's. It's one of my favorite places in the Height's.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always a good neighborhood go-to place! This was the first time I have gone later and the noise level was much better!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was part good, part not good...
* Arancini - Excellent, surprisingly good combination with a very odd orange vinaigrette
* Short Ribs - Meat, good; polenta, ok; too much sauce though, and too liquid
* Pizza with potatoes and arugula - Terrible. Despite high quality ingredients (very fresh arugula, good cheese) the crust was awful, the potatoes were undercooked and the pizza was too salty (crust had enough salt but they put coarse salt on top)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We go there for pizza and the wine selection. Our server was a little inattentive this past time and our order wasn't right, but it was still good food. Reasonable and would recommend!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Table was a little small for 4 people with win and pizza and the noise level was pretty loud. Other than that the food was amazing and the service was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I liked the food, but the restaurant is dark inside, like a bar.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My family really enjoyed the food and the service. We started with the *AMAZING* goat cheese appetizer, and my husband and I split the green salad and buffalo chicken pizza. Both were solid choices and I'd order again. My 4 year old shared her spaghetti & meatball with her 9 month old sister, who had a great time! We also had a cheesecake dessert that was solid, but not as amazing as that appetizer. Service was attentive and very accommodating of the small children. Their food came out very quickly (as did the rest of the meal). Worth mentioning the restaurant was rather loud so it's great for kids, unless they are sensitive to the noise.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This was our first visit, picked it up by looking on OpenTable and it was the best. We enjoyed everything we eat. We didn't come for the beer options and wine, and the food did not disappoint. I had the steamed Mussels and they were amazing. We had a pizza which was great as well as my husband burger. Our waitress, Kayla was so friendly and courteous and helped us with dishes and our dessert. We'd ask for her again if we returned. The service from her and the team who helped her was very nice. Can't wait to go back and recommend it. My sister is Gluten Free and I can't wait to bring her to Crisp, so many options. Thank you for an unexpected and wonderful evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We got together with our son and daughter in law whom we haven't seen in a very long time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Great Beer, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Business lunch

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Very underwhelming in terms of food. Pork belly appetizer overcooked, mussel appetizer also overcooked. Main dish I got the burger, also overcooked, dry, and underseasoned. We also got the short rib dish which was very low on flavor with a runny broth (not reduced down like with typical short rib dishes).

The scene was pretty good though, especially with outdoor seating. Would be great for HH or drinks, but food definitely needed improvement.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great place. Good food and great live music

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Live Music, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.