Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Crisp - Heights

4.5
375 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Happy Hour
  • Kid-friendly
Crisp Heights is committed to providing exceptional customer service and quality dining through our chef inspired menu and choice of over 100 hand selected fine wines and seasonal craft brews. Our indoor and outdoor eatery has an Old World flair with a New World influence, designed to evoke a sense of effortless sophistication in a stylish yet comfortable atmosphere where everyone feels welcome.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Italian, American, Pizzeria
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday Thru Thursday - 11am to 10pm, Friday 11am to 11pm, Saturday 10am to 11pm, Sunday 10am to 10pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 360-0222
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jared Estes
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The private dining room features a 10 ft. long table perfect for intimate gatherings to accommodate up to 14 guests. The private dining room is located on the South side of the building overlooking the garden/patio and houses the Wine Room where over 1,000 bottles of wine are temperature controlled for quality and consistency. With a 50” plasma TV equipped to play DVD’s and compatible with most any laptop, this space is perfect for any special occasion or gathering.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Manager at Crisp: (713) 360-0222
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
23rd St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
CRISP is located on a corner lot equipped with 48 parking spots. Plenty of additional street parking, please be mindful of our neighbors properties. We offer complimentary valet Wednesday - Saturday. Please contact us for more details.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Wave is always an option for reliable & safe transportation.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
CRISP offers solo acoustic acts Friday & Saturday between 8pm & 11pm. Call us for more details.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 375 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 3 days ago

We ordered a $7 kids menu Mac and Cheese and got a generic tasting Kraft Mac and cheese made with yellow powder ..... I could have bought 3 boxes of kraft Mac and cheese and made it at home. My 4 yo daughter did not eat a single bite of the artificial processed food item.
For our order, the pizza was marginal AT BEST go to Colitvare and get a way better quality pizza for almost the same price.
Needless to say will NOT be going back nor do I recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was very good with the exception of the crab bisque. It was extremely salty. The service was a bit slow. Out food arrived before our wine was served.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We go to Crisp quite a bit, but it has gotten a bit stale. A fairly stable craft beer selection with limited turnover in just a few of the taps. Outside seating is fine, but the tarp-like tent-covered area heats up in the sun which feels like a heater above your head at its worst. When the sun goes low in the afternoon sky, it's a tough 30 minutes or so before it drops below the houses nearby. That area can get fairly uncomfortable in the heat of the day. The food is fine, especially the chicken Saltimbocca sandwich, the San Fran North Beach pizza, and the organic orchard salad are my favorite items on the menu. The goat cheese app is really tasty. Overall could use freshening up.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Enjoyed the patio for brunch. The runners kept the water coming but we never saw our server during our long wait for our meals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love coming here for brunch. Been coming here for years. One suggestion for the restaurant: if I order the brunch board and you bring me five super thin slices of a mini baguette with a heaping scoop of goat cheese and marmalade and 15+ slices of meat, and I ask for more bread, don't charge me a $1.50 extra for it. It's bread. Nickel and diming like that doesn't become you. It looks and feels cheap, and is off brand for Crisp.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great night with live music from Gabe, great food and beer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Fun place with great food. Love their pizza and extensive wine list!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Enjoyed our meal on the patio, which is extremely kid friendly. Our salad and pizza was delicious. Appreciate that they do not serve fries as sides on the kids meal! Instead it’s sliced apple and raisins... so nice to see healthier menu options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We shared a couple of dishes but the gnocchi was by far the best dish we ate!! Loved the atmosphere. This place is great for all occasions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food! Thanks for great service, too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

food was good. Lots of kids running around but did not take away from the food! Can not wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Wait for the under 8 year olds to retire around 8:00 pm

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Wonderful outdoor seating area at night! My mom, sister and I had a get together here and thoroughly enjoyed it. We saw the pizzas were a little larger, so we each ordered the salad with the candied pecans, apples and feta in it. They were yummy! We then got The Truffle Shuffle pizza which was AMAZING. I took home the leftovers and it reheated very well in the oven also.

Overall, I would definitely suggest this place for a week night dinner or a casual date.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

It was a great time and although it was very crowded the service only minimally lagged which was understandable. The food was good, the ambiance and the overall experience. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

1st time to Crisp, will definitely go back! Food was excellent, attentive service, great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We have Crisp on our list of favorites. We especially enjoy the San Fran pizza.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

We love coming to Crisp. Its a great neighborhood spot with great food and ambiance. During the week there's usually no problem getting a table but on weekends i would definitely recommend a Reservation. Also, if you like wine ask about their Enomatic Machine!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Neither bad nor good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Crisp was recommended and didn’t disappoint. Good value from everything from wine to pizza. Food was very good and we will return. Not the quietest place to dine but the ambiance was fun and casual.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

50 cents for ranch dressing. Seems cheap.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our waitress was very pleasant.

The San Fran's North Beach Pizza, Baked Texas Goat Cheese & Marinara and Beer Can Chicken dishes were all very good.

We enjoyed the guitarist in a very laid back atmosphere. We were pleasantly surprised with the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

The ambiance is always wonderful but the service this time was beyond exceptional! Josh went above and beyond to take care of us and ensure we were satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Pizzas and apps were quite good, service was solid.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 15, 2018

I made a reservation about a month in advance for Valentine’s day. It is our tradition to eat at Crisp- the place of our first date. We were sat in the bar area at a high top table which are extremely uncomfortable to sit at and our waiter was very slow to check on us. At the end of the night, I gave our waiter an open table reward and the manager came over to tell us we couldn’t use it since it was a gift card

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

I have been here several times and the host (same person) is not friendly. I asked a question and she seemed inconvenienced. Our waitress was Carly and was wonderful. Very attentive. Food was quick to arrive and tasty. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2018

The food at Crisp - Heights is exceptional. Our party ordered the Taleggio Florentine Pizza, Mama's Lasagna and Blue Crab Bisque. Each dish was a delight. Oh my goodness, we can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Birthday

Which was specified when the reservation was made. Not one person at the restaurant even acknowledged this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Great food and great service! Will go again!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Most of the food was good, but don't get Mac and cheese. Not much flavor. Crab bisque was delicious and nice touch putting a hush puppy in it. Great service, but a little loud for normal conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Great for kids!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Good food in a cozy environment nestled on a nonbusiness corner of the Heights.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

I had friends recommend this place, but I think we went on a bad night. The shrimp scampi was in a watered down lemon garlic sauce, shrimp had to have been boiled and not seared/sauteed and overcooked and the lasagna was spicy and have an overwhelming amount of oregano. Staff was good, but food was not to a serving level.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 5, 2018

The hostess seated us at a noisy small table right by the kitchen entrance. Almost every other table was open, but when I asked if we could move to another spot she refused. Claiming they had reservations. I was a little put off since I too had a reservation. She was a bit rude. The food was great though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 4, 2018

The crab bisque and chicken caesar wrap were both delicious. The french fries are among the best I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Food was a letdown but the service and ambiance was good.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 19, 2017

All was fine until main course didn’t arrive, 20 mins, then 30 mins, then 40 mins. Several inquiries of the server produced vague reassurances, then at 45 mins he says that they are out of one the items we ordered! 45 mins later?

I understand having bad days but this server and kitchen didn’t appear to be trying! I will think twice before returning.....

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 16, 2017

We arrived to find that the ovens were out....so no pizza. Had reservations for a few days in advance and they could have called to let us know. We had guests in town and took them...FOR the amazing pizza! Out of the wine we wanted too. Doni was a great waiter. Just a disappointing evening out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Pleasant brunch

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Crisp - Heights