Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Crescent Grill

4.7
172 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Local Ingredients
Located in Long Island City, Crescent Grill is conveniently placed near several public transit lines and minutes away from Manhattan. Featuring locally sourced and handpicked farm-to-table ingredients, Crescent Grill brings you fresh seasonal food for an upscale yet relaxed dining experience. Indulge in a fantastic meal and dining atmosphere while at ease knowing our business is independently run and your food is sustainably sourced.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch
Sun 11:00 am–3:45 pm
Dinner
Wed–Sat 6:00 pm–10:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(718) 729-4040
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenneth Corrow
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
39th Avenue
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Crescent Grill is blocks away from:
39th Avenue N/W stop
Queensboro Plaza 7/N/W stop
Queens Plaza E/M/R stop
21st - Queensbridge F stop.
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 172 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Loved For
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined a day ago

Everything we ordered was yummy and every dish, despite our being well fed New Yorkers, was a new and exciting combination of flavors and textures.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food was absolutely amazing and the service was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Another delicious brunch at Crescent Grill! Great service as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

If this restaurant was in midtown you would need to make reservations weeks in advance. Hidden gem.. first bite of the bread rolls and you know you made a good choice coming here. Smoked duck was phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Brunch. Cute.
Kristen is an amazing server.
The brunch specials change and they are delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Nice place with nice ambiance. Loved the art work. Service was attentive & perfect, with great teamwork. Came for brunch for the first time. Planning to come back with more friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Best brunch ive had in some time. Must go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Went for brunch with a party of 7. We were seated promptly and served quickly. The wait staff and owner were attentive and amiable. All of the dishes were prepared perfectly and the prices were very reasonable. Rave reviews for the salmon bennies and banana bread French toast. The scratch made biscuits were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Visited here on Saturday and was extremely impressed. Excellent selection and variety on the menu, attentive and knowledgeable waiting staff, unpretentious yet sophisticated ambiance. Would recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Restaurant was a bit noisy but food was great and once it slowed down a bit we received a little more attention. Will recommend to my friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We can't believe it wasn't packed in here, apparently the word hasn't got out yet or the folks in Midtown just love paying more for less. Everything was OUTSTANDING, the dishes were surprisingly creative and the rolls have crack in them, I'm sure of it! The service was equally amazing, she was a professional! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, we'd be regulars if we lived here!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wonderful, friendly service, not just waitperson but all staff. Great drinks for brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The only comment is that it would be great if they could give more Maple syrup.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I was blown away by the service, food and art decor. I hardly leave reviews, but since this restaurant is so underrated, I figured I had to. If you care about what you put in your body, please come here. The Monkfish is to die for. The drinks are amazing also. Just please, come here and you will thank me later.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Acoustics need some help. Gets really noisy very quickly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food here was OUTSTANDING. The bread (biscuits?) that was brought to our table was the best bread I have ever eaten! The service was decent, but nothing spectacular, and they didn't quite get our order right, but overall, we really enjoyed the brunch here. There were so many things on the menu that sounded delicious - we will have to go back again to try more!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Delicious and very fresh. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

There is a reason this place is listed as TOP TEN Queens restaurants. I had such amazing food and a knowledgeable and amazing server. I will be going back here, many times. I recommend anyone to go here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great brunch. Food delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Always great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Here to celebrate boyfriend getting into grad school. Food is always excellent, service as well. The most minor qualm I had: don’t be stingy with the ice cream. Portions are otherwise perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

The chef was excellent and came to our table to answer our questions! The food was excellent and the atmosphere was great! We totally enjoyed our experience and will go again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Service was very knowledgeable about the menu, and had great recommendations. The owners were also around making sure everything was to our liking. Will definitely be back next time we are in town.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This was a very nice first time experience at this restaurant. Friendly wait staff and the food was terrific. My group had brunch and we look forward to returning for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Wonderful farm-to-table restaurant that provides a comfortable space with excellent service.
Food is delicious and the cocktails are superb. Glad to have a great establishment like this locally (I live in Queens).

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Very nice atmosphere and professional, courteous and attentive service. My portion was a bit on the small side for my large guy appetite but it was well prepared and was very appetizing.
Next time I'll try a burger and see if the portion is more satisfying in terms of the size. Will try this place again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

THIS PLACE NEVER FAILS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We absolutely love Crescent Grill! The food is amazing every time—the duck is to die for! The service was amazing and the owners are so nice. We love the car service back and forth; a very helpful and rare convenience! Fresh food and creative flavor combinations. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

I been to crescent grill mostly for their brunch which is excellent and wanted to try out their dinner which ended up landing on valentines day. I found that the value and the freshness went down dramatically due to this valentines menu, it worked against the simplicity of a farm to table restaurant with simple fresh & bold flavors. Also the Valentine's day menu was marked up so high compared to what you could get on a normal day, wish they just kept the regular menu, my stomach and wallet would have been much happier.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We made our reservation on Open Table and the day of our reservation the restaurant called to confirm our reservation. The staff was excellent from the hostess to bartender to wait staff. Food was excellent. When you receive the food your like that’s it but once you start eating it’s more then enough.
We let them know ahead of time it was for a birthday and they added a candle to the dessert.
I would definitely go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Amazing food, great unlimited brunch cocktail deal! We will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food and drink were great but I thought the portions were on the same side . Would love to try it for Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Warm, friendly, neighborhoody, well-prepared farm-to-table. Great selection of very local beers and knowledgeable bartender/GM. Nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

I've been so happy with everything both times I've eaten here. It's so laid back--please don't get too popular and crowded and loud!!--it has felt like the perfect place. The food is excellent and plated beautifully; the waitstaff knows what they're talking about; the local beers on tap are well-chosen; the vibe is unpretentious, the decor simple but also upscale. The art gallery is a cool thing too. We should have more places like this in Queens...but for now, this one really stands out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Fantastic for dinner--an attention-getting menu, and dishes that easily surpassed their descriptions in the menu. The carrot & bone marrow salad was superb, perfectly balancing richness and acidity, and the parsley & lamb sausage soup was also a show-stopper, with remarkable house-made sausage.
The appetizer course left us wondering if we'd be disappointed by the entrees, but they were every bit as good--the ribeye and the duck were standouts, both using purees--some house-fermented--to complement the excellent meats.
We will absolutely go back again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

This restaurant was above and beyond. The team worked together seamlessly and each dish was a pleasant surprise- everyone at our table was happy! Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Impeccable service, delicious food, great ambience. Can’t ask for more! I highly recommend Crescent grill.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

My girlfriend and I come here often for brunch. We typically arrive famished after a grueling workout. Crescent Grill is the perfect place to recuperate. The food is wonderful with a number of farm-to-table delicacies. The staff, including the owner, are friendly and accommodating. The ambiance is elegant but cosy. I'm a bit conflicted as I write this review: I don't want it to get overcrowded and so lose my Sunday morning oasis. But everyone at CG puts love in their work, they deserve some back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 14, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. I found it very quickly while looking for dinner and assumed we would have a good meal. However, after arriving and being seated, we knew we were in for a very nice experience.

This restaurant is now on our list of musts when visiting the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 13, 2017

We had our office party at Creacent Grill. They had all sorts of local beer on tap. Cocktails everyone seemed to enjoy. Food was amazing. I recommend everything. Go, you won’t be sorry.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by Crescent Grill