Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Crescent Grill

Located in Long Island City, Crescent Grill is conveniently placed near several public transit lines and minutes away from Manhattan. Featuring locally sourced and handpicked farm-to-table ingredients, Crescent Grill brings you fresh seasonal food for an upscale yet relaxed dining experience. Indulge in a fantastic meal and dining atmosphere while at ease knowing our business is independently run and your food is sustainably sourced.

38-40 Crescent St.
Long Island City, NY 11101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:45pm
Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:45pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:45pm

Cross Street:
39th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(718) 729-4040

Website:
http://www.crescentgrill.com/

Catering:
Please call if you are interested in having an event catered by Crescent Grill.

Parking Details:
Free shuttle service in our local neighborhood. Visit www.crescentgrill.com for our coverage map.

Public Transit:
Crescent Grill is blocks away from the Court Square G, 39th Avenue N/Q stop, Queensboro Plaza 7/N/Q stop, Queens Plaza E/M/R stop and the 21st - Queens bridge F stop.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Corrow

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crescent Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Local Ingredients (6)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Casual (2)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Been here twice and both times the food was spectacular. Friendly, unpretentious staff, interesting décor with nice artwork for sale. Proprietor very solicitous of clientele. Really special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the artwork on display. Plenty of space between tables. Appreciated the owner coming by our table. Banana bread French toast, duck barley, salmon eggs Benedict were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Farm-to-table restaurant. I was expecting something a bit more down-to-earth, prices were fair but the restaurant seemed to be struggling with it's identity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was excellent, but the salted caramel creme brulee was exquisite, worth the trip by itself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Was in town for business and found the there were not a lot of options in Long Island city. I got this reservation from a friend and reserved a table. I happened to hit on a night when they also had an art opening. It was all fun and tasty.
Long Island City does not have many restaurants and this one was a definite surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I booked a Sunday meal with my niece and her husband to show her around the area to which my ancestors arrived from Ireland in the 1920's . It's changed so much! Crescent Grill was perfect. The staff were really, really nice and the food was great. I would definitely recommend it on a trip to Long Island City. With the number of hotels right around there, looks like Long Island City is getting to be a hot area. Go to Crescent Grill!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved the food. The service was outstanding as well. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was very good and the decor was very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My son and I ventured to Brooklyn for his spring break. We are from the Boston area. A family member recommended we visit Crescent Grill as her boyfriend's two brothers own/run the restaurant. Honestly, I went there for my son's excitement for this connection but I was SO pleasantly surprised. From the moment we stepped foot in the restaurant, I was impressed. The hostess, bartender, our waitress greeted us with such warmth and gentility...the artwork on the wall was an unexpected cultural bonus...but the real gem...the food. It was exquisite from beginning to end. Elevated, seasonal, creative, beautiful cuisine and not typical New York prices. I wish you were in our neighborhood back home, we'd be regulars! Thank you for an amazing experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome place with great food. The staff takes care of you. Nice and quiet place

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love the shuttle service to and from the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love this place. Easily my go-to restaurant. Incredible brunch! Non GMO!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A real gem in a place you would not expect it. The food was outstanding, the art was interesting and the staff super friendly and inviting. We came from Manhattan to check out the farm to table (not much in the upper east side where we live), and we were super pleasantly surprised. The foie gras, duck and organic chicken were all amazing, we loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great bar and restaurant menu.
Great wine and beer options
Service and food were excellent

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service and tasty food. The owner made sure to introduce himself and personally thank us for visiting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had a delicious meal at The Crescent Grill. Instead of ordering an entree, I paired two appetizers: a cauliflower soup and a carrot risotto. Both were flavorful and combined were enough for dinner. My friend had a delicious, perfectly cooked pork chop with a side of brussel sprouts. The menu has a good selection of seasonal produce. There were several large groups in the dining room when we were there, but the noise level was still quiet. The server was helpful in making suggestions and substitutions.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great brunch menu! Very delicious and fresh food, highly recommend it. I'll definitely be coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went for brunch and unfortunately the food didn't live up to the hype. The suckling pig was a bit dry and the bread on the breakfast sandwich was dry. I usually come for the burger and a beer for $20, which is fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Lovely food, lovely service we will definitely go again. Food was so fresh beautifully prepared and lovingly presented

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Warm welcome when we arrived. Very quiet evening (night before New Years eve) but that didn't deter them by offering wonderful service and a delicious meal. My husband returned the following evening and had dinner at the bar. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food was exceptional in every way. In particular, the roasted cauliflower soup was intense in flavor, creamy and delicious, truly unique. The tile fish was filled with complex flavors (who knew that "roasted grapefruit " could be so delicious). The host is warm and friendly as are the rest of the staff. The ambiance is sophisticated but not stuffy and there is art everywhere. There is even a separate small gallery highlighting the artists of Long Island City. This is a "neighborhood" restaurant , but much more than that.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious. Ordered the Lamb Fettuccini. Highly recommend this place! The drinks were great. Everyone enjoyed the meal and experience. The art work is also beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Crescent Grill was absolutely wonderful. The farm to table food was some of the freshest I have ever had. The chicken was so tender it's hard to believe it was chicken. The smoked duck breast was phenomenal. The service was very friendly. The instant we walked in the bartender invited us to have several samples of the local beer they have on tap. The waitress was wonderful and fun and very thankful for us to be there. This place deserves to be full all of the time. I will definitely return and probably even have some of the same things that I had before. Thank you Crescent Grill for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Organic, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fun, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I've eaten here for dinner a few times and the drinks and food never disappoint! The food is fresh (farm to table) and ingredients slightly change based on the season. Cocktails are also phenomenal! The restaurant even offers free pick up if you live or are staying in the area or need to be dropped off at a train station. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was tasty and well made but the portion sizes were ridiculously small. The average plate was more like tapas with the exception of the rib-eye steak. Even the cocktails and wine pours were skimpy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Ok for neighborhood restaurant. Farm to table concept is nice, but nothing special with the execution. We had dinner there and maybe it's better for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We really wanted to like this restaurant. We have so few quality places to eat near us in LIC. The dining room needs work. It wants to be an art gallery and a farm to table restaurant. It doesn't work together.

The food was delicious but was NOT worth the value based on portion sizes. A burata salad for $15 (2 ounces of burata and 8 mini pear/cherry tomatoes).

We have lived in NYC for 20 years. We go to restaurants with small portion sizes and high prices, but this was ridiculous. Again, the food was delicious but the portion sizes based on prices don't work.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

It is a great farm-to-table find. It would have been much better if they could be more flexible with allergy related substitutions and a little faster tabling the food, but it was delicious and most importantly grass-fed and organic food. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our first time here. To avoid Manhattan brunch scene we stayed in Queens and found this place. Wonderful brunch, we did the unlimited mimosa/bloody mary special and the sangria was part of the special too yum! Was a great way to stretch out afternoon conversation. The owner came by to check on us. We highly recommend Crescent Grill and will go back for dinner soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was our second visit to Crescent Grill and brought friends because it was so great the first time. Everyone loved every bite of food. The staff is lovely and the owner stopped at our table. An extra plus is the availability of street parking. We came from LI and our friends are from Westchester so it is also a great half way meeting location.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

With the flourishing advent of new & exciting eat-spots in Astoria & LIC, I was happily suprised by this fresh farm-to-table addition to the nabe. Tiny little touches like the just-churned whipped-cream for the lemon-yogurt pancakes & the cake-slice-thick banana-bread french toast & notable local art on the walls made it remarkable, and the tantalizing breadth of the menu assured return visits on many a weekend to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Extremely well curated farm ingredients, prepared uniquely and perfectly. A can't miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

A enjoyable romantic time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Very special place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 4, 2016

With the exception of the "modern" (pleasant, but noise friendly) decor, this is the kind of neighborhood restaurant I wish I had closer to home. For the most part, the ingredients were fresh, suggesting that they really are locally sourced (whatever that means in NY City). This includes the appetizing craft cocktails. I was disappointed to see less than a handful of NY State wines on the list. They could do better than that.Yes the portions are small (especially the Foie Gras), but carefully prepared and definitely fresh. We came on a quiet night in August and everyone was very attentive and friendly. One plus on the decor is the large mural at the end of the room, which suggest the view you might have across the East River if you were closer to it and had a large window. We came on a quit night and parking on the street in front of the restaurant --free after 7. Fortunate, since we don't live in the local area for a free pickup and return. If we did, we definitely come often. Menu is limited, but I assume it changed with the seasons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Very nice restaurant and definitely will return, maybe for brunch the next time. Although we lived too far for their shuttle service, definitely nice touch. Only gripe was pepper mill was not brought over until halfway through meal, although overall, service very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great farm to table menu, the food was fresh and delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved the ambiance of the restaurant. Owner was very friendly and talked with us about how his restaurant got its start. Loved the artwork and friendly waiters. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was good. Value poor. Very small portions. I ordered the lobster. 32.00 for 1 claw with no knuckle and 1/2 lobster tail meat. When I complained the server brought it back and added an additional smaller claw. Claw was cooked and served in shell. This would preclude it having any special sauce or treatment that would justify the 32.00 price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2016

My boyfriend and I had an incredible and memorable time at Crescent Grill this weekend! The waitress, Kristin, was really wonderful, and gave top-notch suggestions and information about the ingredients and dishes. The food was truly delicious (and worth coming back for!), but the waitress really made the experience special. I can't wait to come back again for a special occasion dinner, but we plan on trying lunch and brunch here very soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.