Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Crescent Grill

Located in Long Island City, Crescent Grill is conveniently placed near several public transit lines and minutes away from Manhattan. Featuring locally sourced and handpicked farm-to-table ingredients, Crescent Grill brings you fresh seasonal food for an upscale yet relaxed dining experience. Indulge in a fantastic meal and dining atmosphere while at ease knowing our business is independently run and your food is sustainably sourced.

38-40 Crescent St.
Long Island City, NY 11101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Friday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:45pm

Cross Street:
39th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(718) 729-4040

Website:
http://www.crescentgrill.com/

Catering:
Please call if you are interested in having an event catered by Crescent Grill.

Parking Details:
Free shuttle service in our local neighborhood. Visit www.crescentgrill.com for our coverage map.

Public Transit:
Crescent Grill is blocks away from the Court Square G, 39th Avenue N/Q stop, Queensboro Plaza 7/N/Q stop, Queens Plaza E/M/R stop and the 21st - Queens bridge F stop.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Corrow

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crescent Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Romantic (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
129 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff was excellent. Very considerate and friendly. We had Sunday brunch and the food was delicious. I am especially a fan of the amazing in-house chicken sausage. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Appetizers were good we got duck toast and parsley sausage soup. For main course we got sea bass it was over salted and completely inedible. Service was great but did not make up for the gross food that was quite expensive. They offered to bring us something else but it wasn't worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2017

A superb restaurant. Fantastic food and service. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2017

My favorite meal is brunch. It's a meal that allows you to combine savory, sweet, vegetables, fruit, dairy, breads, bacon, all on one plate, and all sloshed down with anything from champagne to chocolate milk. Crescent Grill catered to my various brunch fantasies and whims. The other guests at the table were similarly impressed. Our food was fresh, delicious, and perfectly prepared. The walls were decorated with very interesting art work for sale. I wish we had had a bit more time to spend there. I bet dinner is amazing.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Delicious! Loved the innovative take on an autumn pork chop meal - so good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Terrible. No vegan options. Incredibly rude server. Will not go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was amazing and they even picked us up. Would go back often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

After reading a DNAinfo article on this restaurant and seeing the menu, I was intrigued to try the cuisine, which lived up to its name! We were greeted in a friendly manner and had the opportunity to speak with one of the owners, Shaun, as well as be greeted by the bartender. During dinner, we enjoyed the ambiance of good music and quiet conversation. Kudos to the chef, and I am looking forward to my next dining experience and bringing along friends, as well as going to brunch on Sunday. This is fine farm-to-table dining, and the place is a gem in the midst of the industrial neighborhood! (PS - we shared the seared foie gras, my friend had the pork chop, and I had the smoked duck, which is out of this world. Try to leave room for the desserts - you won't be disappointed!)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wanted to like it more than I did. The concept is spot on, atmosphere great, small menu, but the food didn't deliver. Excellent service and friendly staff, probably just an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was delicious, atmosphere was great, and service was the best! Their drinks are delicious; their bottomless brunch offer is very generous. The restaurant became progressively louder as time went on. I am guessing that is when the bottomless brunch drinks took effect :d.

Overall great place. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone in the area!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

My wife and I tried it for dinner on a Saturday night and enjoyed it so much we went back the next day for Sunday brunch. Menu and wine list are limited, but thoughtfully designed. Food and service are very good, and the staff are personable and friendly. We'd recommend it highly.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Crescent Grill is amazing! Never had a bad meal and always amazing service.
It's what every restaurant should aspire to be.
They take extreme care to find the freshest ingredients and prepare them in a way that highlights their natural flavors, while making it look like a piece of art.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Crescent Grill is everything all the other reviewers before me has written. Parking was accessible. The staff was very accommodating. We ran late for our reservation, a table of 6, and the staff was so friendly and not bothered. Our waitress whose name I forget, she was amazing and funny and attentive and JUST RIGHT. The food was delicious and the Bourbon Lemonade, well, you must try it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were there for brunch. Eggs Benedict and Crescent Omelette were both delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Upon being seated I noticed one small but big detail - an image of NYC skyline nicely lit and strategically placed on the back interior wall. Among other details are many paintings on display on the walls. On a quiet night, I can see myself with a glass of wine viewing one painting after another. And that reminds me about the wine list - I was pleased with the selections, both my husband and I stayed along the red options. He had the Bordeaux and I had the Lodi Pinot Noir. They were both lovely! We shared a few appetizers and the steak. Attentions were given to the creativity and flavors of all of the dishes. I find the menu somewhat limited, as to be expected with some farm to table restaurants. Crescent Grill is a stellar of a farm to table restaurant and a gem in LIC.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent creative local food in a beautiful cozy setting. Great service too! Organic wine choices. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food I must say! The service was okay. They have a ridiculous rule of not allowing diners in the back "classy" room to order from the Pub menu. The pub menu has a couple of items that are not exactly pub food, i.e. salmon. We were dressed nicely for a romantic dinner out and wanted a nice ambiance, which this place offers in the dining room. However, when looking at the main menu, we realized that the pub menu had some items that were more appealing at that time. We decided to order off the pub menu, but were forced to get up from our nice romantic candlelit white table cloth table, which we were so comfortable and were really enjoying and move to a high-top table at the bar, simply so we could eat some salmon...which shouldn't be on a "pub" menu in the first place. I'd go back for the food, but the pub menu rule of only eating in the loud front area is ridiculous. If this place wants to stay in business...forego that rule and simply let your customers enjoy anything on the menu..anywhere in the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The cooking is inventive, fresh, and delicious.
The staff are super friendly and dedicated to helping you feel happy and relaxed.
We've been many times and the high quality is really consistent.
A favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was a nice find while driving through Long Island City. The service was great and the food was simple but very delicious. It was very fresh and tasty. Would come back here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food was terrific and they had my favorite Savignon Blanc! I LOVE it here.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Been here twice and both times the food was spectacular. Friendly, unpretentious staff, interesting décor with nice artwork for sale. Proprietor very solicitous of clientele. Really special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the artwork on display. Plenty of space between tables. Appreciated the owner coming by our table. Banana bread French toast, duck barley, salmon eggs Benedict were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Farm-to-table restaurant. I was expecting something a bit more down-to-earth, prices were fair but the restaurant seemed to be struggling with it's identity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was excellent, but the salted caramel creme brulee was exquisite, worth the trip by itself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Was in town for business and found the there were not a lot of options in Long Island city. I got this reservation from a friend and reserved a table. I happened to hit on a night when they also had an art opening. It was all fun and tasty.
Long Island City does not have many restaurants and this one was a definite surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I booked a Sunday meal with my niece and her husband to show her around the area to which my ancestors arrived from Ireland in the 1920's . It's changed so much! Crescent Grill was perfect. The staff were really, really nice and the food was great. I would definitely recommend it on a trip to Long Island City. With the number of hotels right around there, looks like Long Island City is getting to be a hot area. Go to Crescent Grill!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved the food. The service was outstanding as well. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was very good and the decor was very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My son and I ventured to Brooklyn for his spring break. We are from the Boston area. A family member recommended we visit Crescent Grill as her boyfriend's two brothers own/run the restaurant. Honestly, I went there for my son's excitement for this connection but I was SO pleasantly surprised. From the moment we stepped foot in the restaurant, I was impressed. The hostess, bartender, our waitress greeted us with such warmth and gentility...the artwork on the wall was an unexpected cultural bonus...but the real gem...the food. It was exquisite from beginning to end. Elevated, seasonal, creative, beautiful cuisine and not typical New York prices. I wish you were in our neighborhood back home, we'd be regulars! Thank you for an amazing experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome place with great food. The staff takes care of you. Nice and quiet place

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love the shuttle service to and from the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love this place. Easily my go-to restaurant. Incredible brunch! Non GMO!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I was here for 2 meals. One at a table and one at the bar, both times as a single while on business. Very good execution of their goal which is freshness and local ingredients. Friendly, timely staff. I like the interior design, it has some fresh elements and is very welcoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A real gem in a place you would not expect it. The food was outstanding, the art was interesting and the staff super friendly and inviting. We came from Manhattan to check out the farm to table (not much in the upper east side where we live), and we were super pleasantly surprised. The foie gras, duck and organic chicken were all amazing, we loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great bar and restaurant menu.
Great wine and beer options
Service and food were excellent

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service and tasty food. The owner made sure to introduce himself and personally thank us for visiting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I had a delicious meal at The Crescent Grill. Instead of ordering an entree, I paired two appetizers: a cauliflower soup and a carrot risotto. Both were flavorful and combined were enough for dinner. My friend had a delicious, perfectly cooked pork chop with a side of brussel sprouts. The menu has a good selection of seasonal produce. There were several large groups in the dining room when we were there, but the noise level was still quiet. The server was helpful in making suggestions and substitutions.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great brunch menu! Very delicious and fresh food, highly recommend it. I'll definitely be coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went for brunch and unfortunately the food didn't live up to the hype. The suckling pig was a bit dry and the bread on the breakfast sandwich was dry. I usually come for the burger and a beer for $20, which is fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Lovely food, lovely service we will definitely go again. Food was so fresh beautifully prepared and lovingly presented

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.