Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.26mi

About Crescent Grill

Located in Long Island City, Crescent Grill is conveniently placed near several public transit lines and minutes away from Manhattan. Featuring locally sourced and handpicked farm-to-table ingredients, Crescent Grill brings you fresh seasonal food for an upscale yet relaxed dining experience. Indulge in a fantastic meal and dining atmosphere while at ease knowing our business is independently run and your food is sustainably sourced.

38-40 Crescent St.
Long Island City, NY 11101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Friday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:45pm

Cross Street:
39th Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(718) 729-4040

Website:
http://www.crescentgrill.com/

Catering:
Please call if you are interested in having an event catered by Crescent Grill.

Parking Details:
Free shuttle service in our local neighborhood. Visit www.crescentgrill.com for our coverage map.

Public Transit:
Crescent Grill is blocks away from the Court Square G, 39th Avenue N/Q stop, Queensboro Plaza 7/N/Q stop, Queens Plaza E/M/R stop and the 21st - Queens bridge F stop.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth Corrow

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crescent Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for a Date (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Organic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Romantic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Upon being seated I noticed one small but big detail - an image of NYC skyline nicely lit and strategically placed on the back interior wall. Among other details are many paintings on display on the walls. On a quiet night, I can see myself with a glass of wine viewing one painting after another. And that reminds me about the wine list - I was pleased with the selections, both my husband and I stayed along the red options. He had the Bordeaux and I had the Lodi Pinot Noir. They were both lovely! We shared a few appetizers and the steak. Attentions were given to the creativity and flavors of all of the dishes. I find the menu somewhat limited, as to be expected with some farm to table restaurants. Crescent Grill is a stellar of a farm to table restaurant and a gem in LIC.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent creative local food in a beautiful cozy setting. Great service too! Organic wine choices. Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food I must say! The service was okay. They have a ridiculous rule of not allowing diners in the back "classy" room to order from the Pub menu. The pub menu has a couple of items that are not exactly pub food, i.e. salmon. We were dressed nicely for a romantic dinner out and wanted a nice ambiance, which this place offers in the dining room. However, when looking at the main menu, we realized that the pub menu had some items that were more appealing at that time. We decided to order off the pub menu, but were forced to get up from our nice romantic candlelit white table cloth table, which we were so comfortable and were really enjoying and move to a high-top table at the bar, simply so we could eat some salmon...which shouldn't be on a "pub" menu in the first place. I'd go back for the food, but the pub menu rule of only eating in the loud front area is ridiculous. If this place wants to stay in business...forego that rule and simply let your customers enjoy anything on the menu..anywhere in the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The cooking is inventive, fresh, and delicious.
The staff are super friendly and dedicated to helping you feel happy and relaxed.
We've been many times and the high quality is really consistent.
A favorite place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was a nice find while driving through Long Island City. The service was great and the food was simple but very delicious. It was very fresh and tasty. Would come back here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food was terrific and they had my favorite Savignon Blanc! I LOVE it here.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Been here twice and both times the food was spectacular. Friendly, unpretentious staff, interesting décor with nice artwork for sale. Proprietor very solicitous of clientele. Really special.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the artwork on display. Plenty of space between tables. Appreciated the owner coming by our table. Banana bread French toast, duck barley, salmon eggs Benedict were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Farm-to-table restaurant. I was expecting something a bit more down-to-earth, prices were fair but the restaurant seemed to be struggling with it's identity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was excellent, but the salted caramel creme brulee was exquisite, worth the trip by itself.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Was in town for business and found the there were not a lot of options in Long Island city. I got this reservation from a friend and reserved a table. I happened to hit on a night when they also had an art opening. It was all fun and tasty.
Long Island City does not have many restaurants and this one was a definite surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I booked a Sunday meal with my niece and her husband to show her around the area to which my ancestors arrived from Ireland in the 1920's . It's changed so much! Crescent Grill was perfect. The staff were really, really nice and the food was great. I would definitely recommend it on a trip to Long Island City. With the number of hotels right around there, looks like Long Island City is getting to be a hot area. Go to Crescent Grill!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved the food. The service was outstanding as well. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was very good and the decor was very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 29, 2017

My son and I ventured to Brooklyn for his spring break. We are from the Boston area. A family member recommended we visit Crescent Grill as her boyfriend's two brothers own/run the restaurant. Honestly, I went there for my son's excitement for this connection but I was SO pleasantly surprised. From the moment we stepped foot in the restaurant, I was impressed. The hostess, bartender, our waitress greeted us with such warmth and gentility...the artwork on the wall was an unexpected cultural bonus...but the real gem...the food. It was exquisite from beginning to end. Elevated, seasonal, creative, beautiful cuisine and not typical New York prices. I wish you were in our neighborhood back home, we'd be regulars! Thank you for an amazing experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Awesome place with great food. The staff takes care of you. Nice and quiet place

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love the shuttle service to and from the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I love this place. Easily my go-to restaurant. Incredible brunch! Non GMO!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I was here for 2 meals. One at a table and one at the bar, both times as a single while on business. Very good execution of their goal which is freshness and local ingredients. Friendly, timely staff. I like the interior design, it has some fresh elements and is very welcoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A real gem in a place you would not expect it. The food was outstanding, the art was interesting and the staff super friendly and inviting. We came from Manhattan to check out the farm to table (not much in the upper east side where we live), and we were super pleasantly surprised. The foie gras, duck and organic chicken were all amazing, we loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great bar and restaurant menu.
Great wine and beer options
Service and food were excellent

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent service and tasty food. The owner made sure to introduce himself and personally thank us for visiting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I had a delicious meal at The Crescent Grill. Instead of ordering an entree, I paired two appetizers: a cauliflower soup and a carrot risotto. Both were flavorful and combined were enough for dinner. My friend had a delicious, perfectly cooked pork chop with a side of brussel sprouts. The menu has a good selection of seasonal produce. There were several large groups in the dining room when we were there, but the noise level was still quiet. The server was helpful in making suggestions and substitutions.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great brunch menu! Very delicious and fresh food, highly recommend it. I'll definitely be coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We went for brunch and unfortunately the food didn't live up to the hype. The suckling pig was a bit dry and the bread on the breakfast sandwich was dry. I usually come for the burger and a beer for $20, which is fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Lovely food, lovely service we will definitely go again. Food was so fresh beautifully prepared and lovingly presented

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Warm welcome when we arrived. Very quiet evening (night before New Years eve) but that didn't deter them by offering wonderful service and a delicious meal. My husband returned the following evening and had dinner at the bar. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food was exceptional in every way. In particular, the roasted cauliflower soup was intense in flavor, creamy and delicious, truly unique. The tile fish was filled with complex flavors (who knew that "roasted grapefruit " could be so delicious). The host is warm and friendly as are the rest of the staff. The ambiance is sophisticated but not stuffy and there is art everywhere. There is even a separate small gallery highlighting the artists of Long Island City. This is a "neighborhood" restaurant , but much more than that.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was delicious. Ordered the Lamb Fettuccini. Highly recommend this place! The drinks were great. Everyone enjoyed the meal and experience. The art work is also beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Crescent Grill was absolutely wonderful. The farm to table food was some of the freshest I have ever had. The chicken was so tender it's hard to believe it was chicken. The smoked duck breast was phenomenal. The service was very friendly. The instant we walked in the bartender invited us to have several samples of the local beer they have on tap. The waitress was wonderful and fun and very thankful for us to be there. This place deserves to be full all of the time. I will definitely return and probably even have some of the same things that I had before. Thank you Crescent Grill for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Organic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I've eaten here for dinner a few times and the drinks and food never disappoint! The food is fresh (farm to table) and ingredients slightly change based on the season. Cocktails are also phenomenal! The restaurant even offers free pick up if you live or are staying in the area or need to be dropped off at a train station. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was tasty and well made but the portion sizes were ridiculously small. The average plate was more like tapas with the exception of the rib-eye steak. Even the cocktails and wine pours were skimpy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Ok for neighborhood restaurant. Farm to table concept is nice, but nothing special with the execution. We had dinner there and maybe it's better for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We really wanted to like this restaurant. We have so few quality places to eat near us in LIC. The dining room needs work. It wants to be an art gallery and a farm to table restaurant. It doesn't work together.

The food was delicious but was NOT worth the value based on portion sizes. A burata salad for $15 (2 ounces of burata and 8 mini pear/cherry tomatoes).

We have lived in NYC for 20 years. We go to restaurants with small portion sizes and high prices, but this was ridiculous. Again, the food was delicious but the portion sizes based on prices don't work.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

It is a great farm-to-table find. It would have been much better if they could be more flexible with allergy related substitutions and a little faster tabling the food, but it was delicious and most importantly grass-fed and organic food. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our first time here. To avoid Manhattan brunch scene we stayed in Queens and found this place. Wonderful brunch, we did the unlimited mimosa/bloody mary special and the sangria was part of the special too yum! Was a great way to stretch out afternoon conversation. The owner came by to check on us. We highly recommend Crescent Grill and will go back for dinner soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was our second visit to Crescent Grill and brought friends because it was so great the first time. Everyone loved every bite of food. The staff is lovely and the owner stopped at our table. An extra plus is the availability of street parking. We came from LI and our friends are from Westchester so it is also a great half way meeting location.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

With the flourishing advent of new & exciting eat-spots in Astoria & LIC, I was happily suprised by this fresh farm-to-table addition to the nabe. Tiny little touches like the just-churned whipped-cream for the lemon-yogurt pancakes & the cake-slice-thick banana-bread french toast & notable local art on the walls made it remarkable, and the tantalizing breadth of the menu assured return visits on many a weekend to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Extremely well curated farm ingredients, prepared uniquely and perfectly. A can't miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2016

A enjoyable romantic time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.