Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 49 times today
Special offers available. See details

CRAVE - West End

4.4
2872 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Happy Hour
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday 11:00 am - 12:00 am
Sunday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(952) 933-6500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Park Place and 16th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet and self parking available.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Mon - Fri 2:00PM - 3:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

What 2872 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed in the increased prices!
Manager kept standing in front of our booth to view the room.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

The seating at Crave is very squeezed together although the restaurant is not full.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We had a very attentive server, very knowledgeable and fun. It's a favorite restaurant of our son and his girlfriend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Arrived a little early, but was seated right away, helpful wait staff, fantastic selection of food, great spot before seeing the movie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great service, Wonderful hostess and Server and ordertaker

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Girls night - we had reservations at 4:30 on a Saturday. Service was great ,food was great , but we were seated at the first table to the left of the entrance and had people waiting for a seat congregate right behind us that made it impossible to hear each other or get in and out of our table . With an expectant Mom with us , this was a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great service, nice ambiance. Sushi was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Crave in the West End is always a “go to” when we’re thinking of a business lunch. I’ve been here for other occasions as well and they never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I organized a group of 10 women after seeing a movie to go to Crave for dinner and discussion. When I first arrived they had us at 4 high tops and I said that wouldn't do - They quickly organized a table in the back and although still noisy we still enjoyed great conversation and good food - They were very accommodating and I was thrilled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Took my mother there for Mothers day. We got seated right away even though there were very busy. Food was great and service as well...will go there again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I like their Mother's Day Buffet brunch and have gone there the last few years. Food is good for the price but this year they seem to have rearranged and food offerings seem less for the brunch but still a good value I think. Staff is always great at this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day buffet brunch food top notch!! Well worth the price. Sushi fresh & delish. Food hot & plenty of it. Service fantastic! They frequently checked for more coffee, water refilling without asking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was excellent. Many options. Flow through the buffet was smooth. Also because of the event there were many young children which made it comfortable to not worry about the noise as much. Staff was very relaxed through all of the commotion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

So sweet that they gave us free dessert for our prom!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great table for Mother’s Day celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Great happy hour choices

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I had the best poached eggs I have had in a LONG time, maybe ever. The brunch potatoes were amazing. Would have given the food five stars but none of it was hot. It was all warm but it would have been better if it had started out hot. The food took about a 30 minutes to arrive after ordering so possible it was sitting and waiting for a while before it found its way to us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a great experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Damien was our waiter and he did a very fine job.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Service was off today. Server was MIA throughout most of the meal. Asked other servers to ask our server to come, but he didn’t show. Drinks and water were not refilled. Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Graduation

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Crave offered a lively ambience with a wide range of menu options. The blackened fish tacos were a great starter. I had the pomegranate salmon that was prepared about as good as I've ever had. We had a great time and very good service. The only downfall is the prices; they are pricey for a weeknight dinner. I would recommend this place for special occasions like birthdays or holiday dinners though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Had a lunch reservation. Though they were busy, we got immediate service. They accommodated our request on the reservation. Our server was excellent. Salds were large & good. We keep returning!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Our server was friendly and prompt. Food was good for the most part. We ordered the Ultimate Nachos during Happy Hour and there was one tiny piece of meat on there, so that was a littler disappointing. We also had the avocado egg rolls; those were phenomenal, as were the fish tacos.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Very slow service. Good food. Smaller portions for the money.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

I love Crave and we usually eat here for celebrations. This time around it was for Admin Appreciation Day.

Highly recommend delicious food awesome service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The food was delicious, as it always is. However, the restaurant was freezing cold! I was wearing a jacket and was still uncomfortable. Our server was also not very attentive. She rarely checked up on our table which made it difficult to get water or extra soy sauce for our sushi and it took 20 minutes to get our bills after we asked for them. But the food was delicious and I’ll still return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We went to have a girl's get together for brunch. Our server was excellent and for the most part the food was good. One person's food was to prepared as asked and the server took it back. When it was returned it was cooked the exact same way or perhaps a little less than previously. When the food was given to the Manager this time she informed my friend that they don't cook medium like she is thinking so instead of asking for medium, she should have asked for well done. It almost felt as if my friend was being scolded for not knowing that to get medium you have to cook it more than medium. When my friend made a comment back (not nasty, by the way) the manager gave her tone and again repeated that she should have ordered it well done. The next time the food came back cooked correctly. The entire meal and location was good for us with the exception of the Manager. We recognize that sometimes don't get cooked as preferred but the Manager's attitude was the problem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Fabulous and fun with awesome quick service. The sushi was delicious and there is something for everyone on this menu.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The hostess didn't seat us until after our reservation time, and only after I noted that they'd seated others who arrived later. The miso salmon seemed bland and I'm not sure they put the miso glaze on it. It was supposed to be cooked medium but it was cooked to well done.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Crave is one of our go to places. We always get good food and great service. Love the combo that they offer. Yummy wild rice and tomato basil soup!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We were assigned to one of the worst tables in the restaurant. The noise level made it almost impossible to have a conversation and the restaurant needs a better ventilation system. I went home smelling of grease!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Crave is a great spot with food for any palate. I loved the sushi as did one of my business associates. Prices are quite high - especially on drinks. Just be prepared to pay a lot for alcoholic drinks and you'll have a great time at Crave. Sushi is recommended!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We celebrated a milestone birthday lunch. Our server, Fernando, was amazing! He was so pleasant, chatted with us, definitely went the extra mile for us to make our celebration special.
Food was plentiful and delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great restaurant in St. Louis Park, MN. Great menu with a lot of selections that will satisfy everyone’s taste buds.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Crave was great like always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Amazing food and service!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

I can’t wait to go back! I had an amazing pineapple mojito and loved the Bamboo Bites sushi roll. In fact I ordered one to go it was so good! I also had the chicken lettuce wrap. There are lots of things I want to try so looking forward to going again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Though we thought we would miss the crowd by dining at 1:00, it was busy and quite noisy. As the crowd thinned out, it was easier to converse. The grilled salmon salad was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
72

Tweets by CRAVE - West End