About CRAVE - West End

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 9am-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 10am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://cravewestend.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Heather VanHorn

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
Chicken Stir Fry
Salmon Penne Pasta
Tomato Basil Soup
Summo Roll
Lavendar Lemonade
Terimisu
Seabass
S'more Brownie
Sushi
Shrimp Poboy
Coconut Cake
Penne Pasta
Ribeye Steak
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Chicken, Apple & Brie Sandwich
Caprese Flatbread
New York Strip and Sweey Potato Mash
Pizza Margherita
lobster roll
Fried Calamari
Caterpillar Roll
Fettucine With Roasted Mushrooms
Chocolate Mousse Cake

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon 11:45AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Wed 11:45AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in St. Louis Park ›

good for groups (74)
great for lunch (71)
special occasion (60)
See All
great for outdoor dining (52)
fit for foodies (50)
hot spot (42)
vibrant bar scene (33)
great for brunch (26)
kid-friendly (18)
late-night find (18)
notable wine list (18)
neighborhood gem (17)
romantic (14)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are Crave devotees and love the usual ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We are Crave devotees and love the usually good service and fresh, well priced sushi. In the past 6 weeks that dependable service (long food wait times, no show servers, slow refills, long wait times for bar drinks) and fresh sushi (dried fish, sloppy rice, etc.) has not been great. Get it together guys.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've gone to CRAVE on several occasions ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We've gone to CRAVE on several occasions and have, for the most part, enjoyed the food. This time, however, a couple of things were off. First, the spicy tuna rolls we ordered were a little off when it came to flavor; my wife thought they had something onion-y about them (and she doesn't like onions). In other words, they weren't the best we've had there. The other thing that fell short was my Alaskan halibut. It was overcooked and I thought the dish was served with far too much rice. The proportions were completely off. Should have gone with the steak. My wife had the filet, and she loved it. I had a bite and it was delicious. Despite the lackluster experience, I'm sure we'll be back. I'll just stick to what I like.

The service, though, was great. Our server was wonderful and took good care of us.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server was excellent / awesome!! He ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our server was excellent / awesome!!

He should be rewarded for his patience and smile!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went to Crave before a movie premiere ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went to Crave before a movie premiere next door at the theater. They had our table set and ready for us at 6:00 as requested. The server Jack was prompt, and managed a group of 12 people on a time limit seamlessly!! We were pleased, and came back afterwards for proper dinner and drinks without a time limit. thank you!!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bibimbop was bland and devoid of fla ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The bibimbop was bland and devoid of flavor. We will not return since we've tried Crave on several occasions and it consistently disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

ordered the chicken Caesar salad and the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

ordered the chicken Caesar salad and the meat was tasteless and very dry. very little dressing on the salad as well. would not recommend whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our table, service and food was sooo bad ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our table, service and food was sooo bad thay they gave us a free meal. It was still an awful experience. I have been told by many people nit to go to the West End Crave and that downtown was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

What really stood out for us was the ser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

What really stood out for us was the service. We were dining with a toddler and upon sitting down the very friendly waiter immediately brought a bowl of grapes for her. This kept the little one busy while the adults ordered the food. The same waiter often checked on us and refreshed our drinks. It was a very pleasant dinner with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met my best friend to celebrate our birt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Met my best friend to celebrate our birthdays. Great brunch, good food, excellent service!! Our waitress even brought us a slice of chocolate cake and a dish of ice cream both with candles on the house. We don't get to see each other often and we had a great time, we were not rushed out in order to open the table and we had special treatment. Than you Crave!!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great variety in menu choices. Above ave ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great variety in menu choices. Above average food quality at far above average prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good. We had an excellent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was good. We had an excellent waiter who really added to the occasion.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

our waiter wanted to tell us more than w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

our waiter wanted to tell us more than we wanted to know. We wanted to talk, he talked too much. Otherwise it was good. He was not bad just not as sharp and aware as he should have been.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We came as a large group of 16 to celebr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We came as a large group of 16 to celebrate our friends upcoming nuptials. What I cannot stress enough is the excellent service. Our drinks were brought out right away and the water glasses were kept full constantly. The server was extremely attentive, took care of one of our more particular members of the group and did so with a great attitude and a smile. The truffle fries were great. I must say I have had much better sushi at a lower price point but with the great service I would still go back and try something different.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Enjoable ambiance, good vibe and delicio ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Enjoable ambiance, good vibe and delicious food. Pricey on the drinks side but everyone has to make a profit!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I really enjoyed the service and ambianc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the service and ambiance. I will recommend to my clients and other geroups

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib fathers day special was ve ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The prime rib fathers day special was very disappointing. Four of us had the special. None of us liked it. The service was not good either. Very disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Went for the Father's Day prime rib buff ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Went for the Father's Day prime rib buffet. Was delicious came with mashed potatoes and fresh steamed veggies. The creamy horseradish dipping sauce was amazing. Loved my blueberry mint soda too very light and refreshing for a hot day. Also ordered off the secret vip Sunday night sushi menu and enjoyed a delicious crunchy roll for $10 after much debating on the choices for $10 specialty rolls.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The kitchen. I loved how you could look ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The kitchen. I loved how you could look into the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went on a Sunday expecting kids to ea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went on a Sunday expecting kids to eat free. My meal was ok but cooked with a lot of oil, which I don't care for. We we got our bill I asked about the 'Sunday kids eat free' advertisement and they told me since it was Father' Day they couldn't honor that special. Strange since one would think that's a day dad's should get a break on the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our service was horrible! Our original ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our service was horrible! Our original server took drink orders and then disappeared. We waited over an hour to place our dinner selections with the replacement server. He did a fine job but we felt neglected and would have appreciated a heads-up about the original server situation. The prime rib was good but my son's steak was more well-done than he requested but we would not send it back given the time we had already invested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was slow and poor. Waiter forgo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was slow and poor. Waiter forgot all salads. Prime rib was tough and cheey.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Father's Day prime rib buffet. For ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Father's Day prime rib buffet. For $24, husband and son had a feast. Easy access buffet, excellent service .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very poor service, disappointing on Fath ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very poor service, disappointing on Father's Day. I made a reservation about 2 weeks ago but was told I had no reservation then found it but put us at high-top tables in the bar??? I asked for a table in the dining room and we were moved. I "asked" the server twice for water, I ended up drinking my husband's pop with the buffalo wings, my main dish came out then I asked where was my salad and he went and "double checked" it which was about 15 minutes later. Our appetizer plates were on the table during our meal, our empty water glasses remained on the table too when we eventually got more water.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We have only had lunch at Crave. Always ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have only had lunch at Crave. Always good service and good food. We really like the wild rice soup!! Yum!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My steak was great! I got the filet mign ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My steak was great! I got the filet mignon and was cooked perfectly. The potatoes were OK. My wife ordered sushi but said it was too sweet and not as good as she had had in the past at Crave.

Drinks were good. We offered bread from our waiter and we said "sure, we will have some bread". Well our dinner came but no bread. when we asked about it the waiter he brought the bread over and apologized. a few moments later one of the managers came over and apologized and said "we will take care of that, sorry for the inconvenience". My wife and looked at each other and I said" did they just comp our meal do to not getting bread before our meal?"

The answer was no, they comped the price of the bread. I had no idea they charge $3.75 for some dry bread and few pieces of naan. Had we known that Crave charges for bread we would have never ordered bread in the first place..

So I doubt we will be going back to Crave anytime soon..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

First time at Crave and can't wait to go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

First time at Crave and can't wait to go back! I had the lobster shrimp flat bread and it was delicious!!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, always consistent.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Always good, always consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great al fresco dining experience.

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great al fresco dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service!!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I've never been more impressed with customer service! We arrived 15 minutes late for our reserved table for 6. We anxiiowauted for our table knowing we only had a half hour to eat because we had reservations for another engagement. We asked the waitress for rushed service. We received our food in less than 10 minutes and had it personally delivered by the general manager. Not only were they able to accommodate us but the food was delicious as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to crave for a date night as my hus ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Went to crave for a date night as my husband is a carnivore and I am more of a pescatarian. We each had the taco appetizers (fish and beef), both were great (3 tacos each so could be an entire meal, but not ideal for an appetizer if more than 3 people). I had the vegetarian sushi platter which was great and my husband had the pork medallions (special menu for dine and donate thing) which he said were really good! Overall it was very good food and the service was good (we had a waiter that was his third day and we were the first table he has ever waited on). Overall, I would say we will be back for the diverse menu and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Overall great experience for a night out

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

My one complaint would be that if you are a vegetarian, there is fish/seafood sushi on the vegetarian menu which is a little misleading. But, all the food we were able to eat was delicious! Great atmosphere and the half-bottle wine specials on Monday night's is excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The hamburger was overcooked as was the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The hamburger was overcooked as was the chicken used in the salad. The sushi was above average. Overall, not a very special meal.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was good. Server was ok.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Food was good. Server was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

It was a gorgeous day out so I decided t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It was a gorgeous day out so I decided to go to Crave West End. They have a nice patio outside and on Sunday, and all day Happy Hour. It was really nice to be in the sunlight, the servers were attentive once they found out I was there.

I love the food, even if the drinks weren't strong they were at least delicious.

I would recommend anybody to eat there and spend some time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We made reservations for 9 on a Sunday m ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We made reservations for 9 on a Sunday morning for a bday brunch. Things started out with our table not being ready and waiting a concerning amount of time for the table.

After that, it took a very long time for the waitress to come over. (the place was NOT busy)

After ordering our drinks, it took 15 minutes to get them and then she didn't even have all of them. Took 10 minutes to get the 2 she was missing.

We were there for 45 minutes before we were able to get our order taken and that was after being FIRMLY told she needed to take our order.

It then took another 45 minutes to get our food. When it finally came it was luke warm at best.

While she was pleasant, she is hands down the slowest moving server I've ever encountered.

Everyone in our party said they will never return based on this horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Very good happy hour specials and snacks ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very good happy hour specials and snacks. Great spot with a nice patio and the servers have been very prompt and friendly every time we've gone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food here is solid. The "cooked and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food here is solid. The "cooked and vegetable" sushi menu was a big hit with our pregnant friend, I got an amazing dish (bacon wrapped pork something) off of a special fundraising menu, people who got regular menu items (a colorful and fulfilling salad, a pasta dish, a steak dish) were all described as delicious and well-made. I'm glad we had reservations, we got in and seated right away, even with one guest still on their way. The parking at West End is annoying to have to deal with to go here, so be sure and arrive long before you think you need to so you have time to find a spot and walk.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We let them know ahead of time it was a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

We let them know ahead of time it was a Birthday and instead of a booth and we were placed next to a garage door with a high top table which was cold and had a guy smoking a cigar that still managed to smell even with the door closed. We all had a Pasta dish but the portions were small. For the price there should have been at least a little wow factor in the food. Very over price and very limited by the glass wine selection. The male server had no personality. They did bring a complimentary dessert for the birthday girl which was nice. Doubt we will return or recommend Crave to anyone. We know too many others much better for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

The food and services were just ok. We h ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food and services were just ok. We have to wait for our bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Really disappointed

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We took our family to Crave for Mother's Day Brunch and it was an expensive mistake. The buffet was disjointed, the food was really marginal, the drinks were okay and our table was off to the side of the restaurant making service incredibly slow. I was really disappointed. It's an expensive brunch ticket and so completely not worth it. I love Crave normally but this brunch was really bad.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.