About CRAVE - West End

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Chicken Stir Fry - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Salmon Penne Pasta - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Tomato Basil Soup - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Summo Roll - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Lavendar Lemonade - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Terimisu - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Seabass - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
S'more Brownie - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Sushi - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Shrimp Poboy - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Coconut Cake - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Spaghetti and Meatballs - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Penne Pasta - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Ribeye Steak - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Chicken, Apple & Brie Sandwich - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Caprese Flatbread - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
New York Strip and Sweey Potato Mash - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Pizza Margherita - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
lobster roll - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Fried Calamari - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Caterpillar Roll - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Chocolate Mousse Cake - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Fettucine With Roasted Mushrooms  - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN

Specials

Mac N Cheese Bowls Available For A Limited Time

Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Sunday

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sunday

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mac N Cheese Bowls Available For A Limited Time

Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Try one of our 4 delicious Mac & Cheese bowls available for a limited time only. View the menu on our website!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine on Mondays. Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 3, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Enjoy our Date Night menu. 3 course dinner for two and a bottle of wine for $60. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 5, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Sunday

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy 3 rolls off our specialty Sushi menu for $30. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sunday

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 4:00PM - 5:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 4:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (31)
Casual (31)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Happy Hour (25)
Bar Seating (25)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Business Meals (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
People Watching (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Healthy (11)
Romantic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Private Room (5)
Tapas (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
2410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

BBQ Mac & Cheese was great; good choice ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

BBQ Mac & Cheese was great;

good choice of beverages;

our waitress, Cali, was very helpful and had great suggestions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Im never disappointed here. Avoid the on ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Im never disappointed here. Avoid the one downtown though.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation, and every time I d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

I made a reservation, and every time I do we are never seated at that time. We were seated 20 minutes past time, and also seated next to the door and crowd so we never really felt like we were "in" the restaurant. We've had iffy service here a few times, but the waiter was kind and helpful and our food is always great. Go for a fun date night but plan to spend more time there than you'd think!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Went for my honeymoon, I had the Argenti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Went for my honeymoon, I had the Argentine Sirloin, she had the bacon Mac. Both were amazing. The Guacamole-mashed potatoes were to die for, I could eat that every day. The white sangria was a little dry, but the fresh fruit was a nice touch. Our server, Jesse, was the most polite and accommodating server I've had. He substituted some asparagus for carrots for me, and that was the crispness, softest, most perfectly prepared asparagus I've ever had.

I would suggest adding Grainbelt beer to the offerings, but apart from that, 97% experience. Very impressed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great night at Crave. Carlos provided ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great night at Crave. Carlos provided awesome service was on top of our every need!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good ambience the service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good food, good ambience the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

An Open Table reservation at Crave West ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

An Open Table reservation at Crave West End has very little value. We arrived several minutes prior to our 6:45 reservation time and were told we would be seated "in a few moments". The people who arrived just behind us (without a reservation) were told it would be 30-35 minutes. Well, our "in a moment" turned in to almost a 30 minute wait before being seated. Once seated. Crave West End was fine and the service was pretty good considering how busy they were. Just don't expect your Open Table reservation to mean very much when you arrive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Reservation was for 6:30. We waited 45 m ...

vip
 (Raum Frankfurt)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Reservation was for 6:30. We waited 45 minutes to be seated. The restaurant offered free flatbread to people waiting, nice, but when you have a reservation and are told they will seat you ASAP, you don't want to fill up on appetizers. Once seated, we ordered drinks and food. It took a while to get drinks. We easily waited 45 minutes for the entrees. My husband had ordered the short ribs, but got Beef Stroganoff, which he ate because he was so hungry and had little faith in getting the correct order within a reasonable time.

If this had been our first time there, we would never go back.

Hopefully, this was just a bad day and not a sign of things to come.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The service was EXCELLENT and despite it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was EXCELLENT and despite it being a VERY busy Friday night, we received our food before we hit the bottom of our first drinks. I do recommend making a reservation on Open Table. We were told a 30-45 min wait at the door, but I jumped on OpenTable and booked a reservation for 4 people that started five minutes later, so we were seated immediately.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Friday evening was hopping. So glad I h ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Friday evening was hopping. So glad I had reserved table in advance! There was no rush but our server was seemingly comfortably able to accommodate our need to get to a show in about an hour.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

They seemed to mess up even simple food ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 4, 2017

They seemed to mess up even simple food by either over-seasoning it or trying to throw in wayyyyyy too many different flavors. At first I was excited by the broad menu, but quickly realized they are trying to be too many things. Instead of trying to be an american-cajun-asian-whatever else they feel like restaurant, they should focus on doing one of them well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Crave has such a wonderful selection of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Crave has such a wonderful selection of most anything one could want. Their rolls are wonderful and there was always an option to ask for more jalapenos or Sirachi sauce.

We had two desserts - one was served in a small glass and the other was a huge brownie with

whipped cream and ice cream...presentation was wonderful!

Our waiter was cordial and attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a nice time. I had not been there b ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a nice time. I had not been there before. Next time hope to try the sushi

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Last minute NYE reservations. Sat on tim ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Last minute NYE reservations. Sat on time during busy time. Service was great, bartenders were friendly and knowledgeable. The downtown Crave closer to the nightlife, but West End better for date night and casual dining

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We did the $99 meal special for New Year ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We did the $99 meal special for New Years but it came out in the wrong order, so at one point we were handed two entree plates to try to eat at the same time while they were still hot. I really like crave, but was disappointed in the service that night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Nice people, good management and we like ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice people, good management and we like the diverse menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The server wasn't very attentive as it t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The server wasn't very attentive as it took the bus person to go and get him on two occasions. The food was okay and the pomegranate martini was excellent.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Service was great, but the food was less ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great, but the food was less than optimal. Flavor was way off the intended mark.

I attribute the low quality to a busy restaurant. Food was also cold. Little attention was paid to plate presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Mahi tacos were good. The grilled chees ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Mahi tacos were good. The grilled cheese and tomato soup were ok. Everything was fine but not spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had reservations and were seated imme ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had reservations and were seated immediately! Service was prompt and Carlos took great care of us. The water glasses were never below half full without someone coming around to take care of that. The food arrived quickly and was enjoyed by all at the table. We had a movie to get to on time and that was taken into consideration and really was a lot of hustle to our service. The seating was fun and the conversation was easy to have.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation and were seated fai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a reservation and were seated fairly quickly! Two of us ordered the same salad, the Chopped Chicken salad. The place was extremely busy! Our waiter Carlos was very attentive and excellent though. Both husbands thought their meals were amazing.! We would definitely recommend the place and go back for sure!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a favorite dinner date spot!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Always a favorite dinner date spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the dining experience. Gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Really enjoyed the dining experience. Great selection of sushi, excellent and prompt service. High top tables were a bit cramped.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding, always check ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our server was outstanding, always checking on us and making sure we had what we needed. What was not great, being seated in an off room which was freezing!

Tags: Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

I have to give Crave - West End some ver ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I have to give Crave - West End some very much deserved credit, I reserved a table for 6 but ended up with 8 people coming, they not only accommodated us with this intrusion, but asked if we wanted a bigger table. Our server didn't bat an eyelash at the issue once! Things took a bit long to arrive at the table, but we were a family getting together so it didn't seem to bother us, I feel like other tables were in a rush due to a large movie coming out that day and this place is next to a theater. But again we didn't mind as it gave us more time to hang out and talk and I felt like our server knew we weren't in a real hurry but we were there to catch up and do the family thing. The drinks were great, the food was awesome all the way around the table. We are a family that shares. Again our waiter did a great job of explaining the menu to all of as none have been there before. I felt very taken care of, by not only him but a manager stopped over as well. Crave West End is for sure on my go to list to try again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great place for lunch or dinner! A favor ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great place for lunch or dinner! A favorite for dinner before/after dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Casual, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the Crave, however, I did not qui ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I love the Crave, however, I did not quite enjoy my experience here. The food was amazing and so is the location. I didn't quite feel comfortable when my girl friend and I got up to use the bathroom (we were gone for like 2 minutes) and came back out to see our table was completely cleared and a manager was at our table with our server. We had a ton of leftover food including two beers that we weren't finished with yet. As soon as the manager saw us and our waiter pointed to us, the manager immediately walked away. We were accused for wining and dining! I had to ask if we could get some of our leftover food we had left to go.. they gave my friend a free beer but, being accused for wining and dining is really unfortunate.. :(

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Crave is off their game. This is the 3rd ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Crave is off their game. This is the 3rd time revelry the food has been bad. The first was crave galleria, where the chicken on all our salads was so sry and so old we actually sent it all back. Then last week it at the downtown crave for dinner the poke bowl was essentially a bowl of rice. Now today at west end the chicken in the lettuce wraps wis similarly awful-dry, stringy, flavorless.

Get it together crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

The special roasted pear salad was just ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The special roasted pear salad was just mediocre. My friend's soup and sandwich was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Cioppino was delicious. Loaded with seaf ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Cioppino was delicious. Loaded with seafood and nicely seasoned with a bit of a kick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Over-priced and bland food served in a l ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Over-priced and bland food served in a loud atmosphere containing decor which will be hard to clean and provides an excellent medium for illness.

The ingredients must be chosen by a chef who smokes and an accountant who is more concerned about the bottom-line rather than food quality / flavor.

The bleu cheese had an ammonia odor to it. That means it has gone bad, yet it was served. So many food items were just terribly boring.

We won't be returning and will never make a recommendation to "Crave".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Pleasant staff, prompt service and enjoy ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Pleasant staff, prompt service and enjoyable surroundings in the fun West End area of St. Louis Park, Minnesota. The food was only fair though, with the sea bass a little too tough, not well presented and the rice unimaginative. My guest had sushi which he said was very good, and the servings were very large and the presentation appealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Appetizer: lettuce wraps. Very fresh! Wo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Appetizer: lettuce wraps. Very fresh! Would get them again!

Dinner: Mexican, #9, fiery dragon, and bamboo bites. All amazing!!! Bamboo bites was hands down my favorite roll. Four rolls were more food than two of us could eat.

Dessert: s'mores brownie. Oh. My. God.

Server Mandy was awesome!

Very glad we made reservations as many people were waiting a long time.

Parking at west end is free.

Please click if you found this review helpful :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was below average in quality and ab ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was below average in quality and above averge in price compared to comparable restaurants. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We came on Sunday when there was a choic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came on Sunday when there was a choice of brunch or lunch menu. Menu is varied. We had Mimosa's, which were not on the list but popular with folks around us. Wait-staff was good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The place is popular on weekends; at 9pm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The place is popular on weekends; at 9pm on a Saturday, the noise was loud but not too loud for conversation. I had sushi, which was good but not outstanding. My wife ordered the corvina and asked for a change to sea bass. She said it didn't taste like sea bass. Service was good but somewhat less than attentive. Still, overall it was a satisfying experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Mikey our server took good care of our p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Mikey our server took good care of our party of four. We were celebrating two birthdays and everything was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here all the time an have never b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We eat here all the time an have never been disappointed. The staff is great, the food is fabulous, and prices aren't crazy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had some seasonal food squash ravioli an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had some seasonal food squash ravioli and it was very good thought the serving size was a bit small but after I was done I was full without being overly filled up so guess it was just perception on my part as the food was served with the presentation being in a long narrow dish.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

undercooked, mostly raw cooked egg on Pa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

undercooked, mostly raw cooked egg on Pad Thai was not appreciated. Server should have told me when i ordered it. the taste and smell overwhelmed an otherwise good dish. i would not have ordered it or had then leave it out if i had known

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.