About CRAVE - West End

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://cravewestend.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Chicken Stir Fry - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Salmon Penne Pasta - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Tomato Basil Soup - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Summo Roll - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Lavendar Lemonade - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Terimisu - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Seabass - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
S'more Brownie - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Sushi - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Shrimp Poboy - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Coconut Cake - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Spaghetti and Meatballs - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Penne Pasta - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Ribeye Steak - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Chicken, Apple & Brie Sandwich - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Caprese Flatbread - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
New York Strip and Sweey Potato Mash - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Pizza Margherita - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
lobster roll - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Fried Calamari - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Caterpillar Roll - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Chocolate Mousse Cake - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN
Fettucine With Roasted Mushrooms  - CRAVE - West End, St. Louis Park, MN

Specials

Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Sunday

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sunday

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Buy $100 Get $25

Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine on Mondays. Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 3, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Enjoy our Prix Fixe 3-course dinner for two for $89. Make your reservation! *Tax and Gratuity not included.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Enjoy our Date Night menu. 3 course dinner for two and a bottle of wine for $60. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 5, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Sunday

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy 3 rolls off our specialty Sushi menu for $30. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sunday

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Buy $100 Get $25

Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

For every $100 in Gift Cards you purchase you'll receive a free $25 Bonus card. Bonus cards redeemable January 2nd - December 31st, 2017. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in St. Louis Park ›

Great for Lunch (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Casual (23)
See All
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Fun (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Business Meals (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Healthy (8)
People Watching (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Romantic (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The special roasted pear salad was just ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

The special roasted pear salad was just mediocre. My friend's soup and sandwich was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Cioppino was delicious. Loaded with seaf ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Cioppino was delicious. Loaded with seafood and nicely seasoned with a bit of a kick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Over-priced and bland food served in a l ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Over-priced and bland food served in a loud atmosphere containing decor which will be hard to clean and provides an excellent medium for illness.

The ingredients must be chosen by a chef who smokes and an accountant who is more concerned about the bottom-line rather than food quality / flavor.

The bleu cheese had an ammonia odor to it. That means it has gone bad, yet it was served. So many food items were just terribly boring.

We won't be returning and will never make a recommendation to "Crave".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Pleasant staff, prompt service and enjoy ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Pleasant staff, prompt service and enjoyable surroundings in the fun West End area of St. Louis Park, Minnesota. The food was only fair though, with the sea bass a little too tough, not well presented and the rice unimaginative. My guest had sushi which he said was very good, and the servings were very large and the presentation appealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Appetizer: lettuce wraps. Very fresh! Wo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Appetizer: lettuce wraps. Very fresh! Would get them again!

Dinner: Mexican, #9, fiery dragon, and bamboo bites. All amazing!!! Bamboo bites was hands down my favorite roll. Four rolls were more food than two of us could eat.

Dessert: s'mores brownie. Oh. My. God.

Server Mandy was awesome!

Very glad we made reservations as many people were waiting a long time.

Parking at west end is free.

Please click if you found this review helpful :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was below average in quality and ab ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was below average in quality and above averge in price compared to comparable restaurants. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We came on Sunday when there was a choic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came on Sunday when there was a choice of brunch or lunch menu. Menu is varied. We had Mimosa's, which were not on the list but popular with folks around us. Wait-staff was good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The place is popular on weekends; at 9pm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The place is popular on weekends; at 9pm on a Saturday, the noise was loud but not too loud for conversation. I had sushi, which was good but not outstanding. My wife ordered the corvina and asked for a change to sea bass. She said it didn't taste like sea bass. Service was good but somewhat less than attentive. Still, overall it was a satisfying experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Mikey our server took good care of our p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Mikey our server took good care of our party of four. We were celebrating two birthdays and everything was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here all the time an have never b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We eat here all the time an have never been disappointed. The staff is great, the food is fabulous, and prices aren't crazy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had some seasonal food squash ravioli an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had some seasonal food squash ravioli and it was very good thought the serving size was a bit small but after I was done I was full without being overly filled up so guess it was just perception on my part as the food was served with the presentation being in a long narrow dish.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

undercooked, mostly raw cooked egg on Pa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 3, 2016

undercooked, mostly raw cooked egg on Pad Thai was not appreciated. Server should have told me when i ordered it. the taste and smell overwhelmed an otherwise good dish. i would not have ordered it or had then leave it out if i had known

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We go to Crave often. Always very good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We go to Crave often. Always very good. We love the wild rice soup!! Yummy Turkey BLT sandwich!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We sat in the bar area so there was a no ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We sat in the bar area so there was a noise component, but by no means was it loud. Service was amazing as well as the food! Drinks can be a bit expensive, but not more then I would have expected from a place like this. Overall great experience, definitely will go there again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The fish tacos were excellent but the ho ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The fish tacos were excellent but the house wine was mediocre and over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

It's a very nicw establish..

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

It's a very nicw establish..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

great service and an eclectic environmen ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

great service and an eclectic environment made for a nice evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful décor, free parking, excellent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful décor, free parking, excellent menu and happy hour choices. Our server Carlos was very friendly and helpful. Had a great brunch!

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table for 4. Place was packed. Messed u ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Table for 4. Place was packed. Messed up one drink, comped it on the bill.

Sushi for apps, very good. 2 had the pad Thai, spicy, but very good. I had shrimp, wife had chicken. The noodles were great texture... didn't stick together... Wine was fine.

Service was excellent for being a packed house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

always a competent serving experience fo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

always a competent serving experience for a larger group. Easy to get to and they run a good front and back end operation.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food/drinks are on the pricey side, ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food/drinks are on the pricey side, but the staff are wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Private Room, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Great location and a great patio! Happy ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great location and a great patio! Happy hour is always fun and the menu good choices! Miss the walleye!

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Tapas, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location! Great service! Amazing H ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great location! Great service! Amazing Happy Hour!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've loved CRAVE in all the locations it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I've loved CRAVE in all the locations it has - I especially like that its the same great value, service and taste in all locations. Kudos to management in managing that!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great. We really enjoyed ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The service was great. We really enjoyed the truffle french fries. The Mahi tacos were the bomb.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to crave all the time and it's a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We come to crave all the time and it's always a great exp! Food is amazing and deff worth every single penny! It is such a great atmosphere

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amy L was our server and she was fantas ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Amy L was our server and she was fantastic! There are a lot of keys to doing her job well and she effortlessly nailed them all... especially having a personality, being genuine and great timing! Great hire on your part, CRAVE! Treat her right!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Lunch service was excruciatingly slow. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Lunch service was excruciatingly slow. The protein burger ordered by one in our party was supposed to be medium well. It was red in the middle. After additional cook time in the kitchen, it was very unevenly cooked, raw spots throughout. The person who ordered this, whose birthday we were celebrating, was not happy. Crave is usually great, but not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Nice evening out and good food. They wer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Nice evening out and good food. They were so busy; we waited a long time for everything. Our waiter was awesome - knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to this location because the downto ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went to this location because the downtown one could not accommodate a large group (14) and I don't think any of us will be back. Reservation was for 7:00, we weren't seated until 7:30. It took another 40 minutes to get the drinks out, and food didn't come until 9. My steak was way overcooked, and everyone else was halfway done eating before it came out. We weren't able to leave the restaurant until 10, not by choice but because of abysmal service. Yes, larger groups will take longer, but this was just ridiculous. If you are not prepared to take a group of 14, please do not accept the reservation.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Good quality meal as usual.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Good quality meal as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were eclectic with maki, seaweed sala ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We were eclectic with maki, seaweed salad, soups and sandwiches, and no one batted an eye.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire lunch was lovely from start t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The entire lunch was lovely from start to finish. It was my daughter's 40th birthday, so a very special occasion. Our waiter was attentive , but gave us a chance to visit. Our soups and salads were tasty. She was given a complimentary dessert with a candle in it. We were not rushed at all. I would go back again in a heart beat!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great lunch at Crave! Everyone ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We had a great lunch at Crave! Everyone loved the food and our server was awesome!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hospitality at CRAVE was amazing. T ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The hospitality at CRAVE was amazing. They easily accommodated our group of 9 and didn't miss a beat. The food was creative and delicious. My sister was in town and was quite pleased with the choice of restaurant for our family gathering. We will be back.

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a terrible dining experience. The ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was a terrible dining experience. There to celebrate our parents 40th anniversary and the service we got made it a not so good dinner. I definitely would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. For the amount of money we spent there we should have had competent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

I hadn't ever had a cooked sushi roll an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I hadn't ever had a cooked sushi roll and we tried the Crunchy roll which was exceptional! We also had a sample of appetizers given that it was Happy Hour - edamame, truffle fries, and fried pork dumplings. Although I think their regular fries are just as good. We were trying to decide on a second roll (I am currently pregnant and can only eat cooked sushi...and neither of really knew which roll to get) and a waitress there recommended the Vegas roll. HORRIBLE. Would not recommend at all! Otherwise, food was good but service was super slow at the bar and there was hardly anyone there!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Food quality is poor for the prices. Men ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food quality is poor for the prices. Menu is random. Sushi is terrible quality especially for the price. Presentation is sloppy. Just not impressed. Been going here before movies at West End for years but definitely not on my list anymore. Service is inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Initially seated at a table in the bar a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Initially seated at a table in the bar area because of the happy hour specials, we noticed that an overhead pipe was dripping condensate on my husband. We were offered another table in the dining room which was just fine. Good tasting food. Poké bowls, flat breads, hamburger just the way a picky child ordered it....all was good. The wine list was good too. Service was attentive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.