About CRAVE - West End

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 4:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 4:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (39)
Happy Hour (34)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Fun (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Great for Lunch (29)
Business Meals (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Quick Bite (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
People Watching (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Romantic (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Spicy (5)
Great Beer (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Tapas (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (2)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Impromptu birthday gathering was fun and service, food, and atmosphere was great, as always. Staff at Crave is uniformly professional and friendly. Everyone goes out of their way to provide excellent service. The food is exceptional with a variety of options for every palate. So glad to celebrate special occasions there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Couldn't ask for more, the best location for Crave, parking, service and food= A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service. Really good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

With our reservation from Open Table we got seated and served right away. For appetizers we had the Calamari which was excellent and the guacamole, chips and salsa which were average - the salsa and guacamole could use more seasoning. I had their signature Caprese Flatbread which was delicious! My friend had the steak frites and agreed on the delicious category. If I lived in Minneapolis I'd definitely return to Crave.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Was tough being short and in heels and a skirt and climbing up on a high top chair. Would have preferred something in the dining room. Other than that was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The staff is professional, knowledgeable and fun! The Manager stopped by and he is just a delight. Everyone cares that you are there and that you have a good experience with amazing food. I will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Service was fine until after entree. We had to ask for dessert & for spoon for coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Actually met family there. Great food and good service. Hard to decide on what to order - menu had lots of great options!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was very good and the server was extremely nice!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Crave has changed their menu and the salads are wonderful and portion sizes are great!

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The Sushi chef Christian dazzled yet again putting together a beautiful array of our favorite rolls and then as a bonus put together a nice fruit cup for my wife and I.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Place was awful. They were out of what I wanted to order. Food was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Went with 6 family members, including 2 children. Lots of delicious items on the menu. We shared a bunch of appetizers and sushi. All were tasty and unique. The kids loved their meals. The desserts we shared were especially good. Service was tremendous-- helpful, friendly, fun. Our server went out of her way to get us a $25 discount, even though we probably weren't eligible for the reduction until our next visit. A really, really good restaurant. The only drawback was how freezing the AC was. The large, circular table we had, fortunately, had a curtain to close to cut off a bit of the AC.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2017

This was our third time to dine at Crave (second time at the SLP location). The first time--shortly after they opened--was delightful, which is why we went back. The second time--at Crave in Edina--was disappointing, but we decided to give them another try (this time back at the SLP location). Again, we were disappointed. The food was okay but not outstanding (our table of 6 tried five different entrees, none of which was memorable), the prices were on the high side (which is okay if the food is tops, which this was not). The service was excellent, but of course that is what we expect at this price level. We may give them one more chance to impress us sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I asked to be in a quiet space and we were next to the door the chairs were uncomfortable. There were two birthday girls and we were not offered the sparklers or anything . The food was not that great

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Seat in the booth was ripped up - for the price of the food, expected better. Lots of babies, kids - try to go later in the evening if on a date.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Once again our service was seriously lacking. Everytime we go to Crave in St Louis Park we
have received poor service. Food comes the server never checks to see if your meal is okay.
I'm done with this restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Server forgot our drinks and had to be reminded. They arrived near the end of the meal and she should have comped them - just ice teas....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Met a friend for lunch,was greeted at reservation desk, and seated right away. Our server was very attentive to us, was able to answer questions. We found out at the end of our meal that she was a new server that day. Our food and wine was very good.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 18, 2017

thanks to Crave for making my daughter's birthday dinner extra special. the waiter was patient and attentive to what my 9 year-old wanted to eat, and the birthday dessert was a hit with all of us :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great for happy hour, and the new menu offered some new dishes that looked fun and interesting. Crave is not the cheapest place to eat, but the food is consistently good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We asked for the happy hour menu but had been seated in the main restaurant. We were told we had to sit in the bar in order to get the happy hour food but ironically we were seated 2 feet away from the bar. The waiter Michael was noticeably upset that he had to move us because of course this would affect him getting a larger tip off a dinner menu item. I guess making sure that the customer is satisfied is not a top priority. When we were moved, Nicole our server, was lovely.it just seems silly that we had to get up and move our drinks and walk 2 feet to get a different menu. This is something that I will share with future Crave customers as well as impacts my interest in returning.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Justin was working the room. He is such a win for CRAVE. Murray was on top of everything and Leslie did awesome!

Very nice experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food and service was good. Very tight seating. We were a few minutes late for our reservation and they still seated us immediately!

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was amazing and so was the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The specials right now include a sushi option, Maui roll, and a cold soup, Watermelon Gazpacho. These were fabulous! The soup was so flavorful, with the sweetness of the melon plus mint, if I remember correctly. I have to find a recipe for it. The Maui roll was very good also!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food was excellent. Service a bit slow. Wish the Happy Hour was in the whole restaurant and not just the bar and part of the restaurant. That was odd and disapponting. I went to the bar to get a drink and bring back to my table. The bartender was very nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Went here for my daughter's birthday. Our waiter, Brann, was fantastic, very attentive and patient! We had Sushi lovers and Sushi haters in our group, and everyone was happy with the menu choices. Definitely will be back!

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Took a business colleague out to lunch. Ordered a salad and received a salad that would normally feed five people. Some restaurants offer half/smaller portions - not an option here. Service was so-so and rushed. Will look for another option for next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 27, 2017

I eat at Crave quite often. Last evening was especially good food, had a quiet table at the booths right in front, my guests knew those tables were quietest. Had an especially delicious dinner. Thank you, I am now gluten free & you could find good specialties for me. Thank you again. Gail Berman

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My wife and I decided to sit at the sushi bar and the head Suchi chef Christian dazzled us with his knife skills and creativity. He made a wonderful display of the three rolls we ordered and then made us a fruit bowl with fresh mango, orange, apple and grapes that was wonderful.
Go see Christian, you won't be disappointed

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Happy hour on this particular Sunday had them a little overwhelmed, service-wise. But the manager realized we had not received our food for quite a long time and jumped in (on his own, no prodding) to remedy the situation. Always have a good experience at Crave, this was just an off-night. One of our faves, we come for the sashimi and the lemon-garlic chicken wings. :)

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was great except the paella, which was bland. Buzzer took my plate. I was not done eating yet.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Made a reservation for 5, asked for a quieter section of the place is possible because we had a guest with hearing loss. So they seat us near the front door, where it couldn't have possibly been any noisier. Food was good, service was adequate, but if you're booking ahead for something special - don't bother. They don't seem to read the requests at the time you book.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Very good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Appetizer was good, ribeye was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food for the Father's Day Menu was a disaster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not up to the the standard of my previous crave visits. Slow service, uninformed server, wine glasses full of water spots, window next to our booth dirty. Prime rib special was marginal and second piece took forever to get. They forgot a kids meal, however the sushi was wonderful. Maybe they had an off day in the dining room but it feels like the quality is slipping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

First a server tried to pass off a flat glass of wine as Vinho Verde, and when I rejected it said "ours doesn't have any bubbles." Our main server was slow despite the restaurant's not being very busy, and a cake dessert tasted as though it had been sitting out for a day or more. Just not worth the 40 bucks per head they manage to ring up for salads, wine and a split dessert. Giving up on Crave for good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.