About CRAVE - West End

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (50)
HappyHour (48)
Casual (47)
See All
Fun (41)
BusinessMeals (39)
SpecialOccasions (39)
HotSpot (35)
Groups (35)
Lunch (34)
OutdoorDining (29)
Birthdays (28)
CreativeCuisine (28)
Anniversaries (27)
ModernDecor (26)
BarSeating (25)
VibrantBarScene (20)
PrePostTheatre (19)
Foodies (19)
ComfortFood (19)
HandcraftedCocktails (18)
PeopleWatching (17)
Brunch (16)
NeighborhoodGem (15)
LateNightFind (14)
Healthy (14)
QuickBite (13)
Romance (12)
Cozy (11)
ChildFriendly (10)
WorthTheDrive (10)
SundayLunch (9)
VegetarianOptions (9)
NotableWineList (9)
OpenKitchen (8)
Authentic (8)
GreatBeer (7)
TastingMenu (7)
Spicy (7)
GlutenFree (7)
PrivateRoom (5)
Seasonal (4)
FamilyStyle (4)
WoodOven (3)
OutstandingValue (2)
Fireplace (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
Vegan (2)
LiveSports (2)
QuietConversation (2)
DisabledAccess (2)
Tapas (2)
ScenicView (2)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2575 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great except the paella, which was bland. Buzzer took my plate. I was not done eating yet.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Made a reservation for 5, asked for a quieter section of the place is possible because we had a guest with hearing loss. So they seat us near the front door, where it couldn't have possibly been any noisier. Food was good, service was adequate, but if you're booking ahead for something special - don't bother. They don't seem to read the requests at the time you book.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Appetizer was good, ribeye was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food for the Father's Day Menu was a disaster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not up to the the standard of my previous crave visits. Slow service, uninformed server, wine glasses full of water spots, window next to our booth dirty. Prime rib special was marginal and second piece took forever to get. They forgot a kids meal, however the sushi was wonderful. Maybe they had an off day in the dining room but it feels like the quality is slipping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

First a server tried to pass off a flat glass of wine as Vinho Verde, and when I rejected it said "ours doesn't have any bubbles." Our main server was slow despite the restaurant's not being very busy, and a cake dessert tasted as though it had been sitting out for a day or more. Just not worth the 40 bucks per head they manage to ring up for salads, wine and a split dessert. Giving up on Crave for good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Pros: They allowed for us to add extra guests to our reservation.
I was given extra garnish for my bloody Mary free of charge
They comped my meal and my brothers because of the inconveniences and the under cooked food we experienced

Cons:
We were seated in a very cramped section of the dining room with out menus and had to wait for 10 mins before getting any.
We had a small infant in a car seat that keeps getting bumped my the servers/staff as well as the guests seated next to us. We had to move our table yourselves
The brunch selection is sub par and the choices are not anything special

My brothers food came out cold and under cooked
My meal came out 15 minutes after everyone else. The bacon was cold and the crab cake was not fresh.
The womens bathroom was absolutely horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This place was never my favorite, but I had been once for brunch so I took a chance for brunch again. It wasn't horrible but it was pretty bad. Four of our meals were terrible. I mean really awful. The "fresh" fruit was sour and mushy, the pancakes were really bad. Broke into a bunch of tiny crumbles when they were cut to eat and they tasted terrible. And I am NOT picky about pancakes. Even drowning them in syrup couldn't fix that taste. We also ordered doughnut holes for the kids to taste. They didn't come until the server came to ask how we liked them and found out we hadn't received them. The kids said they were ok, but none of them wanted seconds, so...I don't know. My husband used the cream for his coffee and about halfway down the little cream holder there was icky food stuck to the inside. Meaning he drank half before he found this. He also got the wrong order as did my daughter.
Another thing- the restaurant wasn't even half full and we didn't get our food for over an hour.
I usually do not give restaurants bad reviews. I just don't review at all if I didn't like it, but I will actively avoid Crave at all costs and I wanted to warn other people that the brunch was a big fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Phenomenal! Server was excellent. Very social. Gave us perfect recommendations and timing. Food was delicious, my meal I ordered - crab topped filet was perfect. Melt in my mouth, juicy, perfectly cooked, perfect amount of sauce, salt, mashed potatoes were the best I've ever had, carrots were perfect soft but has the nice crunch to it. Lemon drop martini was the best I've had, not too much alcohol and not too much sweetness. Appetizers was yummy, who knew toast bread would pair greatly with a curry?! Sushi was huge, and insanely good! I'm looking forward to more awesome outings to crave!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Ribeye steak was really thin, scallops were cut into by the kitchen and see if they were done. Drinks took a very long time and they were not good. Was told a new bartender as the excuse. Sat right by the door, heavy traffic area. Felt that the server was making rude comments. Spent $161 and not worth the cost we spent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great place, lots of free parking too in area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went Crave with our family to celebrate our anniversary. Our server was very good and acknowledged our special event. We have been to Crave many times. We were 7 people, with two kids (not babies) and they gave us a nice private area. My only disappointment was with the food, which was unusual from our experiences there in the past. I ordered a salmon dish that was supposed to come with stir fried vegetables. the vegetables were really just steamed and lacked any flavor. When I mentioned this to the server, he offered to bring a sauce to put on them which made them much better. Another dish that was ordered was also quite bland and required soy sauce to make it just ok. They brought us an anniversary dessert, which we did not ask for and then charged us for it. They did take it off the bill when we asked about it. On this visit, I'd give it a C+ to B- rating.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This is the kind of place where you can go for a birthday dinner, a work lunch, or a date. The menu offers variety and the waiters are very helpful.
Will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Waiter was new, inexperienced and inattentive. He needed more guidance. It was irritating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Service was average on the patio at best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's birthday. Perfect because Mondays are 1/2 price bottles of wine. Proseco!!
Great food too! Great service. Special birthday dessert!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I love Crave. They have a good selection of healthy choices. The lemon garlic wings are delicious. I also love the chicken fettuccine. The salads are interesting and never disappointing in flavor. Customer service is always nice and helpful. It is my favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Environment is too loud. No room to sit while waiting for your table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Although super busy, our server was very attentive. We had a great experience and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Jesse is the best server there!!! They are all great but he's awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Disappointing visit. We explained clearly that one person could not eat milk/dairy and there was a mix up. They still sent fries with dairy in the seasoning. They came out after the person was eating the fries to alert us. Thankfully it wasn't a life threatening food allergy. However this person does get very very sick from eating milk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The pad Thai had an undercooked poached egg on it that was not on the menu. It was gross and spoiled the dish. Unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic as was our food. It was our wedding anniversary and our waiter bought us dessert. We have a really nice time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Good food and ambiance like usual- but got seated in the bar.... too loud!

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We enjoyed the food and time we spent at Crave with friends. The sushi/poke and chicken apple sandwiches were great as was the waiter. The tomato soup was a bit too spicy. It was quite noisy and hard to converse until the lunch rush died down. And many of us didn't appreciate the tall chairs.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good food.. good service. View was obstructed by pillar.. table was not meant to be places at that location. Overflow table put there due to large crowds from event up the street.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Super great atmosphere, we were treated very well, I felt very special as the birthday girl.

Tags: Bar Seating, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Took my son and his girlfriend out for brunch - I'd forgotten there's only Sunday (breakfast) Brunch, so we had lunch, and all three items (tacos, Pad Thai, huge salad) were terrific. We were the first ones in on Saturday morning, so the noise level was perfect: just music.

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Menu had great selections, but too heavy on bacon in the entrees. More pasta items would make the menu more appealing. Dessert was spectacular. Server was very competent and knew the menu well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Went here on a date prior to catching a movie at the West End because we had gift cards to Crave. The only reason we went here was because we had gift cards for this place.

Open Table allowed us to make a reservation with ease. When we got to the restaurant, they placed us in a cramped side table at the back side of the bar. There was constant hustle and bustle by the passing waiters and waitresses. The noise from the bar was almost deafening. The food was decent, but overpriced for what we got. When it came time to pay the bill, I presented our gift cards to the waitress and she smiled and took off to settle the bill. Unfortunately, she quickly returned, saying that "gift cards aren't working right now". She presented no other option then for us to pay the bill with our credit cards... Completely defeating the entire reason why we went to Crave in the first place.

I'm furious at Crave for this poor experience. I will never return.

Would not recommend this experience.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. Crowded and loud as would be expected, I guess. Food tasted overall good and lots of options but nothing outstanding and not very comfortable ambiance. Prefer this restaurant when we can order off menu and more quiet setting.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were at Crave for Mothers Day brunch. We have tried a lot of other Sunday brunches in the NW suburbs. Crave is best by a lot. We will be making a reservation for our next Mother's Day brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food layout was amazing, but the food itself was not spectacular and not a lot of choices for those of us that consider health when making food selections. It was painful to shell out $36.00 when much of the food was not what I would ever choose to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our service was very responsive and polite. The food came out quick, even though it was busy. We had five people and everyone thought what they ordered was really good. It's a very busy place, so definitely make reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was not very good. nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Usually have a great experience at this location, but this go around wasn't all that great. One plate of food came out cold and was served a warm beer. Otherwise everyone else's food was fine. Staff was decent, but nothing exceptional. Will go back, but it might be a little while.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food was excellent! Service was also excellent. Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waitress was busy and a little short. Manager came over to let us know situation and if he could help out. All worked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very good was consistent.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Sushi is done right and ample servings. Attentive and knowledgeable service . Going through Open Table for pre-reservation was a plus because the lines were long when we arrived for people without reservations.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.