About CRAVE - West End

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 4:45PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 4:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Casual (28)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Happy Hour (26)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Business Meals (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fun (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Romantic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Seasonal (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it! Would recommend to others! Good food, great service! Pleasant and busy atmosphere!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress was helpful and very nice. We were seated right away and greeted by our waitress within a few minutes at which time she grab drink orders. She checked on us several times to make sure we didn't need additional drinks. The food was good and it was nice to be at a round table so our group of 6 could visit. It wasn't too loud, so we could all hear each other and carry on a nice conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

LOVED our server! His name was Q if I remember correctly. Super friendly and a great server. They messed up our order BUT Q our server and the manager were super professional and quickly helped fix everything. Definitely recommend, a little noisy but it’s a great place to eat the food was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The whole experience wasn’t good. The floor was slick, so my daughter fell and hurt her arm. The server accidentally spilled water on my husband’s phone. The 3 for $30 sushi menu didn’t include the Mexican roll like we hoped, and the choices available instead were comparable to grocery store sushi. We appreciated the free kids meals on Sunday, but my daughter didn’t care for the chicken tenders. She likes them almost everywhere else. The highlight of our meal was taking a few of our daughter’s fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The delicious food takes a back seat to the painfully loud space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

We enjoyed the birthday lunch, the waitress was wonderful. The food tasted delicious and we were pleased with the meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2017

A bit disappointed as our table wasn't ready and we had several physically challenged ladies that needed to be seated. The manager was helpful, but felt the front desk staff not so much. The server was terrific...lower stars on service due to front desk. We come twice a month with a group of 7 so would hope it improves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food and the drinks are consistently good at Crave. I love the variety, including sushi options. The appetizer menu is sometimes enough for me, and the salads are large enough for a meal. I asked for a cocktail not on the menu, and the bartender made it perfectly. My son and I were also given a dessert tonight by the manager which was a really nice perk! I have joined the rewards program as I tend to go to Crave often. This location is great for before or after a movie. The only thing is that the noise level is lively.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Did not feel well after Limburger. Sangria for $11.50 was a jock

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The food and drinks were good. The table we were sat at was small and right next to the server pick up at the bar, so it always crowded bear our table and the service was sort of slow. Had to flag down our server every time we needed something.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

You can’t go wrong at Crave they have a great menu with a lot of variety on it !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Amazing food as always and the drinks are delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Not the best service. Place was busy but service can be improved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We went there for my wife's bday and the manager gave her $25 off at the start! I had the sea bass and it was awesome and she had the pasta which was very good too. The calamari was exceptional considering it was in Minnesota. The waiter we had did a great job and offered some recommendations we got. The desserts were excellent. Overall a very good night and we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food, it was quiet enough for business discussion.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner at Crave
The Tuna special was not the greatest
The tuna was fresh - however the presentation was dry and not very interesting

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The nachos were amazing, but the sushi was literally the worst I have ever tasted. Looked like it came out of a box. Sad part is I have eaten better sushi rolls from Trader Joes and Target. We will not be returning for the rolls that's for sure. We has reservations, but the service was very slow. We received our beverages at the same time as our appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Disappointing. Ordered seafood sauté and received only 6 pieces of seafood, but enough pasta for 2. Very overpriced. My friends dish wasn't as discribed, a small portion and again, overpriced for what she got. However, the food tasted good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

My sister, brother-in-law, and I enjoyed our food & wine, and that Crave is willing to prepare the food with certain specifications for our wants and needs.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Got coupon for $25 of $50 w loyalty sign up! On Sat at 11:30 it was fair Service, huge place, long tables for lots of families w babies! Same lunch menu as dinner. Near Costco & Home Depot. Had to push servers to move faster and never saw after food came. A bit spendy by comfortable, a step above Applebees and Olive Garden.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We came in from Atlanta and had been to this Crave before. On this night our waiter was not very good. Group of 5 ordering appetizers, drinks and dinner and we could go 30 minutes without seeing him. If the restaurant were busy it could be somewhat forgiven but was half-full at best. Otherwise, very good.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The service was prompt and our waiter answered all questions that were asked. The food was very good. My out of town clients enjoyed the food.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great food and wonderful menu, somewhat overpriced. Very friendly and attentive server.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

we always enjoy going to crave west end, the lemon wings are always one of our favorites,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The one great thing about crave is that they have something on the menu for everyone. I personally really like their lunch Poke Bowls.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Michael was an excellent server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

They gave us the special oval booth with the curtain - AWESOME!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambiance. Love the variety of choices on the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food and service were excellent. However, they sat us at a very small table which obviously wasn't normally there as there were coat hooks next to our heads.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food. One of our favorite dining locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We LOVE Crave and any chance we get we go. Food is always delicious and staff is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 24, 2017

ordered a Cosmo which was made incorrectly because they didn't have the correct ingredients. The waitress apologized and gave us something else....but did not offer to pay for the drink. ordered a chicken with pasta dish......almost inedible....chicken dry...pasta tasted like ti had campbells soup on it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

The ambience of the patio sitting and people watching is always outstanding. Service was superior. My daughter was served a free birthday dessert without me asking. HOWEVER the menu has been cut back and has eliminated some of my favorites including the Cubano sandwich. The chicken sandwich was rather dry. Good place to go if you like sushi which I don't. Will be shopping around for a different restaurant with a better food selection. Not sure I will go back.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We ended up ordering just a ton of appetizers. We enjoyed everyone of them!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

it was very delicious. we were brought a free dessert for my birthday

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My friends and I love eating at crave love the food and the service was great too.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Crave is always great and this is a great location. The sushi is really good (try the Godzilla or King Kong roll)

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Quick Bite, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner very much. We were able to eat outside on a beautiful night. Service was great and our waiter was darling.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We enjoyed a good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I love the Beet and Kale with steak but often there is too little beets and too much kale.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.