About CRAVE - West End

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Happy Hour (47)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Good for Groups (38)
Casual (38)
Modern Decor (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Hot Spot (34)
Business Meals (34)
Fun (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
People Watching (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Healthy (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Romantic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Great Beer (6)
Spicy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Private Room (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fireplace (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and an exceptionally great waiter! Met a friend for a little late birthday dinner. FUN!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Came to dinner with a girlfriend, had two fantastic sushi rolls- recommended by our server. Wine was great as well!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a modest group including an out of town guest (who has a lot of travel and executive experiences under her belt). Our server, Mike, was delightful to work with and made an experience of our "meal." That's saying a lot because the food was great. The biggest caution is that it can be very loud so pick your time accordingly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Was very surprised at how good everything was! Been a couple of years since we have been to Crave. Had an underwhelming experience at the downtown location, so when Crave came up as the restaurant for a birthday dinner, I was not really looking forward to going. So glad I was wrong! The West End location did everything right. From great service, to perfectly done food. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

The sushi was fantastic....waitress was just terrific! Loved it! Vibrant as well...alot of young hip people there! :)

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Work from out of town

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had the bamboo bite sushi and it was amazing! Our server was really helpful and made some great recommendations for us. Overall we had a fabulous time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Dinner was wonderful and the service great. Manager was very nice 👍 . We will be going back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Food was OK. Sea bass was over-cooked. You don't realize how noisy Crave is until you get back outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I chose Crave on Open Table for Easter Sunday, when searching for holiday buffets. I was given the reservation choices available - we chose the earliest available - 4:00p.m. When we got there the buffet had ended an hour earlier and the restaurant was nearly empty. We were seated next to the drink dispenser, where the wait staff grab the drinks. They were unloading trays of glasses, and it seemed silly to be seated at the worst table in the empty restaurant. I asked if it would be possible to have another table, because I think there was only one other table even occupied, and so they did put us two tables away. If you'd seen the sea of open tables and boths available, the seating was silly. Then it was probably 20-30mins before they took our order. We were just relaxing with my family on Easter, so we let it go, but there were employees hanging out at the bar chatting. Then the food was good for 3 of us, and bad for 3. The 3 that were bad were chicken related. All the chicken was tough to cut, and a workout to chew. It may have been reheated from the earlier buffet. I've been to Crave several times, and I think it'll be my last. Open Table directed me to the Easter buffets. The app needs to know the buffet hours, so app users aren't disappointed to find no buffet.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I really can't say what the regular menu is, but I was here for Easter Brunch while the food appeared to be tasty it was all too cold. The setup of the buffet was confusing and not set up well for anyone that is handicapped. Our table service was slow at first and I had to search down someone for silverware for our table. While I would consider trying this for a regular meal I will not return for a brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch. Great selection. Eggs were done to perfection. Fish and chicken nicely done. Fruit and salad selection could have been some better. Carved roast beef was on the tough side. Dessert selection was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had the Easter Sunday buffet brunch and it was excellent. They had a wide range of choices with a ham and beef carving table. The salmon was especially good and the chocolate covered strawberries were a real treat. They also had some special kids items with "sushi" made out of rice crispies with gummi-fish and chicken tenders. We had a great time and also appreciated the Easter bunny coming by our table and giving us a $5 discount coupon for the meal. I would recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch. Their brunch used to be amazing with big platters of food brought to your table and then a few buffet stations to go to. This time it was all buffet stations so it was hard for our aunt and uncle to get food. Honestly it was hard for all of us to get food as the buffet was setup along the staff's traffic patterns so really hard to move around. The breakfast items were ok, not very tasteful, and by the time we were back at the table the food was cold. The meat station was extremely slow. Dessert bar was huge but didn't know what anything was. Seemed disorganized and chaotic. Appreciated the kids buffet and Easter Bunny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter brunch. The food was good but $32.95 was too expensive in my opinion. Especially without having at least one alcoholic beverage included. I think $24.95 would have been reasonable. I wouldn't go here for Easter brunch again.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went there for Easter brunch. It was a bit pricey but comparable to other Easter brunch buffets around the Twin Cities. The selection was outstanding. So many choices. Everything I tried was delicious although my daughter did complain about the fatty cut of prime rib she was served. The service was great. The Easter Bunny came to the table to visit.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have gone to Crave at the West End for Easter brunch buffet two years in a row. Keeping in mind the highly competitive foodie environment that exists in the Twin Cities, this place is top notch with creative and fantastic dishes. It's not only run-of-the-mill scrambled eggs with cheese sausage, bacon, hash browns which of course they have and it's all outstanding. This year they had delicious chicken enchiladas and shrimp and sausage jambalaya, and the ham was out of this world, just to name a few things. There were some Sushi selections and an amazing dessert spread. They offer their brunch buffet for Easter and Mother's Day only. My husband and I go to the Mother's Day brunch and we don't even have children. There are different buffet serving areas set up in several different locations of the restaurant, so you typically don't have to wait in a long line. So if you like a very excellent brunch buffet go to Crave at the West End for one of those two holidays. I recommend making a reservation.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Mac & cheese was unseasoned as well as the grilled chicken added to it. Truffle fries were good but prices are not on par with the quality and taste. We were on a date and were sat at a 4-top instead of a small table for couples or a booth so we sat cornered from each other at a large table. Server was a B maybe B+. Just wasn't worth the prices. It thinks it's a fancy restaurant but doesn't execute on all aspects that make fine dining fine dining .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Reservation was easy only 2 hrs in advance...booth ready, server helpful and fast! Food was good and the server knew his wines. Great!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Didn't care for Crave at West end. The server didn't seem too thrilled to be there. Had the wrong drinks made which she did fix. But there wasn't many gluten free options and I asked for a gluten free menu and never got one.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We had an amazing time celebrating a 25th Kidney Transplant Anniversary for my mother. The service was great! Never had to ask for water, always refilling glasses. Appetizers were great (edemame, parm fries and tuna poke)! Meals - we all enjoyed our meals.

The manager came over to visit our table and ask if we were happy with the service and food. Even joked with us a bit. Very nice and personable. Our waiter was amazing, the only thing that we waited for was our check. Which did take a while, but honestly it was fine. We were still chatting around the table.

They also brought out two desserts for our celebration without even asking. So very thoughtful of Crave and our waiter.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Our service was very poor, felt like we were bothering our waiter. The kitchen was frying something all night, smelled like the State Fair. Thought it was going to be higher end restaurant but left very disappointed in all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Arrived 10 minutes early and were seated immediately. A very busy night and service was average but it took longer time than normal to receive our entrées. The server did apologize. Because inside was very loud we opted for outdoor seating for a better conversation. However, it was a challenge due to the revved up motorcycles. Food was good but not outstanding.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It wasn't busy and it took 5 minutes to be greeted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Had one of their lunch specials...the crispy shrimp. Perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were greeted gracioysly, seated quickly, the wait staff were friendly. Food presentation was great, and tasted wonderdful. It was hard to have conversations due to the open concept. Will go back, just not on a regular bases, special occasions only.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Breakfast entree was overpriced for what you get. Meal came wrong and server never came back to check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

had a sushi boat and some very nice wine, we both loved it all!

Tags: Quick Bite, Fun, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was incredible (Steak kabobs with truffle cheese-filled pasta; bison burger). Our server was helpful and friendly and prompt. The ambiance was warm and inviting but also fancy, very high ceilings. Good value for the food, actually reasonably priced; ~$40-$50 per person, with drinks, dessert, entrees, and a "snack" sushi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Everything was great, the food, the service and the atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Restaurant is located in a great area in the West end! Service is always excellent and great happy hour! We had dinner this evening, and tried a new item pad Thai. Very spiced but good flavor, noodles ad vegetables were done just right we added shrimp which gave it an even better flavor! Salads were excellent with a nice selection of accompaniment! Drinks are always made perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Crave has always been one of my go to spots for a great dinner, there is such a wide choice of menu items and drink options. I joined the Crave loyalty club and I get great discounts on food which is a great plus. Anytime I have gone to Crave the service is great, the food is outstanding, and the ambiance is always fun.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on March 28, 2017

Crave always delivers! There is something for everyone here, including great salads, healthy vegan, or the burger-fries types. Service is great and the ambiance is lovely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a terrible experience. Our server was unhelpful with the menu when asked questions, placed the wrong order for my dad's meal, handed me a scalding hot towel that left my hands burning for 2 days and forgot multiple items. We've been to Crave a dozen or so times, the food that evening was not up to normal par and the drinks were not standard pours, as per our other visits. Over all, we paid a few hundred dollars for a meal that quite honestly, was awful. The experience was so bad for what we spent, we might honestly not ever go back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful restaurant.
Sushi was great, we loved the salmon and the S'more dessert was divine. The wait staff was very attentive. And the value is good for a special meal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our server asked if this was a special occasion and yes it was! We were thrilled with the birthday dessert with a candle in it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Food and service very good. Menu items priced a bit high, but they were few tables open and they get a good crowd in spite of their prices. Would only go there for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Flatbread, good shrimp and Andoulle pasta very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Even though food and service was good, I was wrongly charged for an item that I did not order, all bills were settled till at the very last moment I realized that there was an item in the bill that we did not order at all. I had to bring it to the notice of the manager and she immediately took care of it, but it created an element of mistrust which I did not have a good feeling about. I hope they take better care of bills going forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Food was great. Server was friendly. Drinks were delicious. Made a reservation for 12:30pm on a Wednesday. The whole restaurant was full! Had to wait until about 12:45 to be seated. Overall I enjoy this place very much!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.