About CRAVE - West End

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 9am-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 10am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://cravewestend.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
Chicken Stir Fry
Salmon Penne Pasta
Tomato Basil Soup
Summo Roll
Lavendar Lemonade
Terimisu
Seabass
S'more Brownie
Sushi
Shrimp Poboy
Coconut Cake
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Penne Pasta
Ribeye Steak
Chicken, Apple & Brie Sandwich
Caprese Flatbread
New York Strip and Sweey Potato Mash
Pizza Margherita
lobster roll
Fried Calamari
Caterpillar Roll
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Fettucine With Roasted Mushrooms

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon 11:45AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Wed 11:45AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in St. Louis Park ›

Good for Groups (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Brunch (16)
Kid-friendly (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Romantic (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Modern Decor (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Cozy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a terrible dining experience. The ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

It was a terrible dining experience. There to celebrate our parents 40th anniversary and the service we got made it a not so good dinner. I definitely would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. For the amount of money we spent there we should have had competent service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

I hadn't ever had a cooked sushi roll an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

I hadn't ever had a cooked sushi roll and we tried the Crunchy roll which was exceptional! We also had a sample of appetizers given that it was Happy Hour - edamame, truffle fries, and fried pork dumplings. Although I think their regular fries are just as good. We were trying to decide on a second roll (I am currently pregnant and can only eat cooked sushi...and neither of really knew which roll to get) and a waitress there recommended the Vegas roll. HORRIBLE. Would not recommend at all! Otherwise, food was good but service was super slow at the bar and there was hardly anyone there!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Food quality is poor for the prices. Men ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food quality is poor for the prices. Menu is random. Sushi is terrible quality especially for the price. Presentation is sloppy. Just not impressed. Been going here before movies at West End for years but definitely not on my list anymore. Service is inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Initially seated at a table in the bar a ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

Initially seated at a table in the bar area because of the happy hour specials, we noticed that an overhead pipe was dripping condensate on my husband. We were offered another table in the dining room which was just fine. Good tasting food. Poké bowls, flat breads, hamburger just the way a picky child ordered it....all was good. The wine list was good too. Service was attentive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoy going when I'm in town. From Ohio ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Enjoy going when I'm in town. From Ohio and I have eaten there often and it is with in walking distance of hotels

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I joined two other parent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

My husband and I joined two other parents right next to our darling kids, who were on a Homecoming date. Our kids have many unique needs, and they needed us to help them through it. I cannot remember our server's name, but she was full of grace, patience and understanding. We all loved our time at Crave. Thank you so much-

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got to Crave early and took a seat at th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Got to Crave early and took a seat at the bar. The bartender readily accepted my challenge for an interesting new drink, offering me a Vesper, which was excellent. Our party arrived and we were seated at our table - that's when it went downhill. Drinks were brought out unannounced (or the server was unaware of what was in the glass), thus making us assume they were wrong. Our order took 1:45 minutes to be TAKEN - granted we were talking around the table, but at several points folks in our party asked "Did you already have your order taken and did I miss it?" No, it was just really, really slow service. Perhaps it was in the hopes that we would drink more? The bill came to just over $500, so I would hope they weren't simply trying to up the amount. Anyway, the food was excellent - but the service was not to par with the bar staff or chefs. I would only return if, as this was the case, I couldn't find a table for 10 anywhere else in town.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was prompt and delicious, but t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was prompt and delicious, but the service was slow and impersonal. The server didn't seem overly busy, but it took over 10 minutes to be asked for our drink order and the always seemed rushed to stop by and quickly leave our table.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The new Mexican Poké bowl was awesome!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The new Mexican Poké bowl was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was okay but nothing great for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was okay but nothing great for the price. The steak I had was a little on the salty side. Another in our party had the beef stroganoff and she said the meat tasted pre-cooked. Not bad but not great.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Absolutely delicious food. The mahi mahi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Absolutely delicious food. The mahi mahi had a delicate yet rich flavor. Andrew gave excellent advice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and the service were EXCEPTION ...

 
 (Fargo)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food and the service were EXCEPTIONAL!!! The management was very accommodating as was kitchen!!! The menu had a nice variety and had something on it for everyone in our group!!

We look forward to our next visit!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a reservation but it like all the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I had a reservation but it like all the walk ins

We're seated before us.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice atmosphere Walking distance to hot ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Nice atmosphere

Walking distance to hotel accommodations

Great pizza and sushi

Friendly staff

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is not the Galleria Crave which is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This is not the Galleria Crave which is terrific. Service here is amateur hour, and food is mediocre at best. Its only plus side is its proximity to the West End movie theaters. But there are 4-5 much better places to eat there. This Crave has an attitude issue and their food does not back it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great service, despite slight mixup on p ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service, despite slight mixup on portion of our order. Our waiter happily and speedily made it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

There were 25 of us there for a 20 year ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

There were 25 of us there for a 20 year high school reunion. Our server was great! The food was...ok. Chicken was overdone on the flatbread. Very dry. The Chicken Caprese was blan. Overall, the evening was great. The food just wasn't as good as expected.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We really liked CRAVE. The menu is huge ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We really liked CRAVE. The menu is huge and everything was very good. I enjoyed the Chicken Brie and Apple sandwich for lunch. It was lighter but very tasty. CRAVE was a lively and loud place so not great for a business meal where you need a quieter atmosphere but it had a great vibe to it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I don't think I have ever had good servi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I don't think I have ever had good service at this location. This time it was 12 minutes before our server greeted us and asked if we wanted more than the water someone else had brought us. The server was slow and didn't come back to check on us throughout the meal. It then took him 7 minutes to bring us the check after we requested, but he forgot the boxes we asked for and had to wait a few more minutes...all this with a toddler in tow. NOT enjoyable. The food was mediocre and is just overpriced in general for a lot of the items on the menu. I use to go here often but am simply over it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

server asked for drink order twice, then ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

server asked for drink order twice, then took 15 minutes to get tea. There was only one other couple on patio and 3 inside. Ordered food then it arrived 35 minutes later, mainly luke warm, but parts of it cold, and without requested condiments. We were left with 7 minutes to eat before we had to leave for out movie

7 minutes out of the 70 minutes we were seated.

We did not provide feedback at the time, mainly b/c we didn't want to deal. We will go back to Crave, but never for Sunday brunch pre-movie again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

The sushi is a nice option on their menu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The sushi is a nice option on their menu, both the rolls and the sushi are very good. It is a better spot for kids than you would expect. The service at the bar is always spot on, but the table service can vary quite a bit by server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Service was slow but restaurant was busy ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Service was slow but restaurant was busy.

All staff were friendly.

So noisy!!!

One person in our party ordered a chicken salad. Chicken breast was on the side of salad and was dry. She asked for extra dressing and was very pleased with meal.

Other two diners had chicken salad on tandoori (I think); one had salad the other had wild rice soup. We both LOVED our meal. Can't wait to order it again!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

I met someone here for an after work dri ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I met someone here for an after work drink and some appetizers. The beer list easily covered many favorites while offering new choices too. We had some sushi rolls which were excellent. There was a wide variety of rolls to choose from, including a Mecxican roll which I'd never tried before. I'll definitely have it again. The service was great as was the atmosphere. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!!!! And our server Q mad ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Love this place!!!! And our server Q made the night even more fun!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to have a little dinner experien ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Decided to have a little dinner experience with family and friends for my wife birthday. The staff was outstanding. Especially, when my guest list increased, there was an opportunity the staff made the accommodations work out perfectly. Great staff and the food was outstanding. Thank you to Crave - West End for making the night a special one! We will be back!!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and drinks were good as expected, s ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and drinks were good as expected, service was very poor and slow. Wrong dish brought out for the entree, gluten free menu forgotten for 15 minutes before ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The Greek flatbread entre was excellent. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Greek flatbread entre was excellent. Crave consistently has great food and a comfortable atmosphere for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We are Crave devotees and love the usual ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We are Crave devotees and love the usually good service and fresh, well priced sushi. In the past 6 weeks that dependable service (long food wait times, no show servers, slow refills, long wait times for bar drinks) and fresh sushi (dried fish, sloppy rice, etc.) has not been great. Get it together guys.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've gone to CRAVE on several occasions ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We've gone to CRAVE on several occasions and have, for the most part, enjoyed the food. This time, however, a couple of things were off. First, the spicy tuna rolls we ordered were a little off when it came to flavor; my wife thought they had something onion-y about them (and she doesn't like onions). In other words, they weren't the best we've had there. The other thing that fell short was my Alaskan halibut. It was overcooked and I thought the dish was served with far too much rice. The proportions were completely off. Should have gone with the steak. My wife had the filet, and she loved it. I had a bite and it was delicious. Despite the lackluster experience, I'm sure we'll be back. I'll just stick to what I like.

The service, though, was great. Our server was wonderful and took good care of us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server was excellent / awesome!! He ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our server was excellent / awesome!!

He should be rewarded for his patience and smile!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went to Crave before a movie premiere ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went to Crave before a movie premiere next door at the theater. They had our table set and ready for us at 6:00 as requested. The server Jack was prompt, and managed a group of 12 people on a time limit seamlessly!! We were pleased, and came back afterwards for proper dinner and drinks without a time limit. thank you!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bibimbop was bland and devoid of fla ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The bibimbop was bland and devoid of flavor. We will not return since we've tried Crave on several occasions and it consistently disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

ordered the chicken Caesar salad and the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

ordered the chicken Caesar salad and the meat was tasteless and very dry. very little dressing on the salad as well. would not recommend whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our table, service and food was sooo bad ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our table, service and food was sooo bad thay they gave us a free meal. It was still an awful experience. I have been told by many people nit to go to the West End Crave and that downtown was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

What really stood out for us was the ser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

What really stood out for us was the service. We were dining with a toddler and upon sitting down the very friendly waiter immediately brought a bowl of grapes for her. This kept the little one busy while the adults ordered the food. The same waiter often checked on us and refreshed our drinks. It was a very pleasant dinner with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met my best friend to celebrate our birt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Met my best friend to celebrate our birthdays. Great brunch, good food, excellent service!! Our waitress even brought us a slice of chocolate cake and a dish of ice cream both with candles on the house. We don't get to see each other often and we had a great time, we were not rushed out in order to open the table and we had special treatment. Than you Crave!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great variety in menu choices. Above ave ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great variety in menu choices. Above average food quality at far above average prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good. We had an excellent ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was good. We had an excellent waiter who really added to the occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

our waiter wanted to tell us more than w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

our waiter wanted to tell us more than we wanted to know. We wanted to talk, he talked too much. Otherwise it was good. He was not bad just not as sharp and aware as he should have been.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We came as a large group of 16 to celebr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We came as a large group of 16 to celebrate our friends upcoming nuptials. What I cannot stress enough is the excellent service. Our drinks were brought out right away and the water glasses were kept full constantly. The server was extremely attentive, took care of one of our more particular members of the group and did so with a great attitude and a smile. The truffle fries were great. I must say I have had much better sushi at a lower price point but with the great service I would still go back and try something different.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.