About CRAVE - West End

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 9am-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 10am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://cravewestend.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Heather VanHorn

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
CRAVE - West End
Chicken Stir Fry
Salmon Penne Pasta
Tomato Basil Soup
Summo Roll
Lavendar Lemonade
Terimisu
Seabass
S'more Brownie
Sushi
Shrimp Poboy
Coconut Cake
Spaghetti and Meatballs
Penne Pasta
Ribeye Steak
Chicken, Apple & Brie Sandwich
Caprese Flatbread
New York Strip and Sweey Potato Mash
Pizza Margherita
lobster roll
Fried Calamari
Caterpillar Roll
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Fettucine With Roasted Mushrooms

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:00PM

Mon 11:45AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Wed 11:45AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (60)
Good for Groups (57)
Special Occasion (54)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Hot Spot (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Kid-friendly (18)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a reservation but it like all the ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I had a reservation but it like all the walk ins

We're seated before us.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice atmosphere Walking distance to hot ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice atmosphere

Walking distance to hotel accommodations

Great pizza and sushi

Friendly staff

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This is not the Galleria Crave which is ...

 
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This is not the Galleria Crave which is terrific. Service here is amateur hour, and food is mediocre at best. Its only plus side is its proximity to the West End movie theaters. But there are 4-5 much better places to eat there. This Crave has an attitude issue and their food does not back it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Great service, despite slight mixup on p ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service, despite slight mixup on portion of our order. Our waiter happily and speedily made it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

There were 25 of us there for a 20 year ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

There were 25 of us there for a 20 year high school reunion. Our server was great! The food was...ok. Chicken was overdone on the flatbread. Very dry. The Chicken Caprese was blan. Overall, the evening was great. The food just wasn't as good as expected.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We really liked CRAVE. The menu is huge ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We really liked CRAVE. The menu is huge and everything was very good. I enjoyed the Chicken Brie and Apple sandwich for lunch. It was lighter but very tasty. CRAVE was a lively and loud place so not great for a business meal where you need a quieter atmosphere but it had a great vibe to it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I don't think I have ever had good servi ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I don't think I have ever had good service at this location. This time it was 12 minutes before our server greeted us and asked if we wanted more than the water someone else had brought us. The server was slow and didn't come back to check on us throughout the meal. It then took him 7 minutes to bring us the check after we requested, but he forgot the boxes we asked for and had to wait a few more minutes...all this with a toddler in tow. NOT enjoyable. The food was mediocre and is just overpriced in general for a lot of the items on the menu. I use to go here often but am simply over it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

server asked for drink order twice, then ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

server asked for drink order twice, then took 15 minutes to get tea. There was only one other couple on patio and 3 inside. Ordered food then it arrived 35 minutes later, mainly luke warm, but parts of it cold, and without requested condiments. We were left with 7 minutes to eat before we had to leave for out movie

7 minutes out of the 70 minutes we were seated.

We did not provide feedback at the time, mainly b/c we didn't want to deal. We will go back to Crave, but never for Sunday brunch pre-movie again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

The sushi is a nice option on their menu ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The sushi is a nice option on their menu, both the rolls and the sushi are very good. It is a better spot for kids than you would expect. The service at the bar is always spot on, but the table service can vary quite a bit by server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Service was slow but restaurant was busy ...

 
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Service was slow but restaurant was busy.

All staff were friendly.

So noisy!!!

One person in our party ordered a chicken salad. Chicken breast was on the side of salad and was dry. She asked for extra dressing and was very pleased with meal.

Other two diners had chicken salad on tandoori (I think); one had salad the other had wild rice soup. We both LOVED our meal. Can't wait to order it again!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

I met someone here for an after work dri ...

 
·Dined on August 2, 2016

I met someone here for an after work drink and some appetizers. The beer list easily covered many favorites while offering new choices too. We had some sushi rolls which were excellent. There was a wide variety of rolls to choose from, including a Mecxican roll which I'd never tried before. I'll definitely have it again. The service was great as was the atmosphere. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this place!!!! And our server Q mad ...

 
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Love this place!!!! And our server Q made the night even more fun!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decided to have a little dinner experien ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Decided to have a little dinner experience with family and friends for my wife birthday. The staff was outstanding. Especially, when my guest list increased, there was an opportunity the staff made the accommodations work out perfectly. Great staff and the food was outstanding. Thank you to Crave - West End for making the night a special one! We will be back!!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and drinks were good as expected, s ...

 
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food and drinks were good as expected, service was very poor and slow. Wrong dish brought out for the entree, gluten free menu forgotten for 15 minutes before ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The Greek flatbread entre was excellent. ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The Greek flatbread entre was excellent. Crave consistently has great food and a comfortable atmosphere for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We are Crave devotees and love the usual ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We are Crave devotees and love the usually good service and fresh, well priced sushi. In the past 6 weeks that dependable service (long food wait times, no show servers, slow refills, long wait times for bar drinks) and fresh sushi (dried fish, sloppy rice, etc.) has not been great. Get it together guys.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We've gone to CRAVE on several occasions ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We've gone to CRAVE on several occasions and have, for the most part, enjoyed the food. This time, however, a couple of things were off. First, the spicy tuna rolls we ordered were a little off when it came to flavor; my wife thought they had something onion-y about them (and she doesn't like onions). In other words, they weren't the best we've had there. The other thing that fell short was my Alaskan halibut. It was overcooked and I thought the dish was served with far too much rice. The proportions were completely off. Should have gone with the steak. My wife had the filet, and she loved it. I had a bite and it was delicious. Despite the lackluster experience, I'm sure we'll be back. I'll just stick to what I like.

The service, though, was great. Our server was wonderful and took good care of us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server was excellent / awesome!! He ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our server was excellent / awesome!!

He should be rewarded for his patience and smile!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We went to Crave before a movie premiere ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went to Crave before a movie premiere next door at the theater. They had our table set and ready for us at 6:00 as requested. The server Jack was prompt, and managed a group of 12 people on a time limit seamlessly!! We were pleased, and came back afterwards for proper dinner and drinks without a time limit. thank you!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bibimbop was bland and devoid of fla ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The bibimbop was bland and devoid of flavor. We will not return since we've tried Crave on several occasions and it consistently disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

ordered the chicken Caesar salad and the ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2016

ordered the chicken Caesar salad and the meat was tasteless and very dry. very little dressing on the salad as well. would not recommend whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Our table, service and food was sooo bad ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our table, service and food was sooo bad thay they gave us a free meal. It was still an awful experience. I have been told by many people nit to go to the West End Crave and that downtown was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

What really stood out for us was the ser ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

What really stood out for us was the service. We were dining with a toddler and upon sitting down the very friendly waiter immediately brought a bowl of grapes for her. This kept the little one busy while the adults ordered the food. The same waiter often checked on us and refreshed our drinks. It was a very pleasant dinner with great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met my best friend to celebrate our birt ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Met my best friend to celebrate our birthdays. Great brunch, good food, excellent service!! Our waitress even brought us a slice of chocolate cake and a dish of ice cream both with candles on the house. We don't get to see each other often and we had a great time, we were not rushed out in order to open the table and we had special treatment. Than you Crave!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great variety in menu choices. Above ave ...

 
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great variety in menu choices. Above average food quality at far above average prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was good. We had an excellent ...

 
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was good. We had an excellent waiter who really added to the occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

our waiter wanted to tell us more than w ...

 
·Dined on June 27, 2016

our waiter wanted to tell us more than we wanted to know. We wanted to talk, he talked too much. Otherwise it was good. He was not bad just not as sharp and aware as he should have been.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We came as a large group of 16 to celebr ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We came as a large group of 16 to celebrate our friends upcoming nuptials. What I cannot stress enough is the excellent service. Our drinks were brought out right away and the water glasses were kept full constantly. The server was extremely attentive, took care of one of our more particular members of the group and did so with a great attitude and a smile. The truffle fries were great. I must say I have had much better sushi at a lower price point but with the great service I would still go back and try something different.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Enjoable ambiance, good vibe and delicio ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Enjoable ambiance, good vibe and delicious food. Pricey on the drinks side but everyone has to make a profit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I really enjoyed the service and ambianc ...

 
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the service and ambiance. I will recommend to my clients and other geroups

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The prime rib fathers day special was ve ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The prime rib fathers day special was very disappointing. Four of us had the special. None of us liked it. The service was not good either. Very disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Went for the Father's Day prime rib buff ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Went for the Father's Day prime rib buffet. Was delicious came with mashed potatoes and fresh steamed veggies. The creamy horseradish dipping sauce was amazing. Loved my blueberry mint soda too very light and refreshing for a hot day. Also ordered off the secret vip Sunday night sushi menu and enjoyed a delicious crunchy roll for $10 after much debating on the choices for $10 specialty rolls.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The kitchen. I loved how you could look ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The kitchen. I loved how you could look into the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went on a Sunday expecting kids to ea ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went on a Sunday expecting kids to eat free. My meal was ok but cooked with a lot of oil, which I don't care for. We we got our bill I asked about the 'Sunday kids eat free' advertisement and they told me since it was Father' Day they couldn't honor that special. Strange since one would think that's a day dad's should get a break on the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Our service was horrible! Our original ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our service was horrible! Our original server took drink orders and then disappeared. We waited over an hour to place our dinner selections with the replacement server. He did a fine job but we felt neglected and would have appreciated a heads-up about the original server situation. The prime rib was good but my son's steak was more well-done than he requested but we would not send it back given the time we had already invested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was slow and poor. Waiter forgo ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Service was slow and poor. Waiter forgot all salads. Prime rib was tough and cheey.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Father's Day prime rib buffet. For ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Father's Day prime rib buffet. For $24, husband and son had a feast. Easy access buffet, excellent service .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very poor service, disappointing on Fath ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very poor service, disappointing on Father's Day. I made a reservation about 2 weeks ago but was told I had no reservation then found it but put us at high-top tables in the bar??? I asked for a table in the dining room and we were moved. I "asked" the server twice for water, I ended up drinking my husband's pop with the buffalo wings, my main dish came out then I asked where was my salad and he went and "double checked" it which was about 15 minutes later. Our appetizer plates were on the table during our meal, our empty water glasses remained on the table too when we eventually got more water.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

We have only had lunch at Crave. Always ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have only had lunch at Crave. Always good service and good food. We really like the wild rice soup!! Yum!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My steak was great! I got the filet mign ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My steak was great! I got the filet mignon and was cooked perfectly. The potatoes were OK. My wife ordered sushi but said it was too sweet and not as good as she had had in the past at Crave.

Drinks were good. We offered bread from our waiter and we said "sure, we will have some bread". Well our dinner came but no bread. when we asked about it the waiter he brought the bread over and apologized. a few moments later one of the managers came over and apologized and said "we will take care of that, sorry for the inconvenience". My wife and looked at each other and I said" did they just comp our meal do to not getting bread before our meal?"

The answer was no, they comped the price of the bread. I had no idea they charge $3.75 for some dry bread and few pieces of naan. Had we known that Crave charges for bread we would have never ordered bread in the first place..

So I doubt we will be going back to Crave anytime soon..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.