About CRAVE - West End

1603 West End Blvd
St. Louis Park, MN 55416
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10m-10pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 11pm
Friday 11am- 12am
Saturday 11am- 12am

Cross Street:
Park Place and 16th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 933-6500

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
CRAVE Catering is proud to offer a dynamic new approach to full-service and delivery catering. Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Valet and self parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Groups larger than 9 people require a phone reservation

Specials

Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Sunday

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Kids Eat Free Sunday

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine on Mondays. Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 3, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $60.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Enjoy our Date Night menu. 3 course dinner for two and a bottle of wine for $60. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 5, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Sunday

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy 3 rolls off our specialty Sushi menu for $30. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free Sunday

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 5, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 4:00PM - 5:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 4:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - West End Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Happy Hour (32)
See All
Good for Groups (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Casual (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Business Meals (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Hot Spot (21)
Modern Decor (21)
Comfort Food (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Fun (15)
People Watching (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Cozy (10)
Romantic (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Healthy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Private Room (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Great location for any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Slow service, despite getting to brunch early when it's just other parents and the older crowds. Ordered bottomless mimosas, yet had to ask constantly for another and it took forever. Ordered my daughters juice and meal first, didn't receive her drink and has to ask twice, forgot her fruit, and brought it all out at the same time so she had to wait even longer for her meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Fargo)·Dined 2 days ago

Open table reservation was for 7. We got there a few minutes early so after we checked in, we got a drink at the bar. Before I could take my first sip, our table was ready. And 5 minutes early!!

Service was beyond exceptional. Mike was our server and he was fantastic. He Jumbalaya mac and cheese was amazing. Crave is a fun and exciting atmosphere. Perfect date night.

Be sure to stop at Joseph A Bank next door and they will give you a coupon for a free appetizer!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Embarrassed and disappointed. Business dinner and this place is not set up for five or more people. Stuck by a ordering station.

Server was great, hustled and kept all the glasses full. Appetizers of sliders (almost raw), calamari (scraps and chunks) and sushi (OK per my guests) literally filled the small cramped table.

Entree's ranged from OK to not good. OK was the Lobster Mac & Cheese, a burger and a couple of beef steak servings were fair and my baked Penne was a bowl of Luke warm tomato sauce, burnt cheese, broken overcooked pasta, sausage scrapped off a cheap frozen pizza and for some odd reason chicken that was stirred into the dish, stringy, chewy and blah.

Unless you stick with water or wine, expect a glass overflowing with ice and a sip or two of beverage.

Clearly this is a pick up bar with lonely souls looking for an evening of something. Its not a restaurant for business or family dinner, nor is it a restaurant for more than couples as the seating is just set up for pairs and little more.

Prices for what we ordered were high and the given the quality of the food, too high. I'm sorry to say I recommended this place to my business partners as they stayed in a hotel nearby. Convenient for them, truly the only bright spot of the night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This is in my neighborhood.I took my daughter to lunch. It was so loud we had to move tables. Then athe waiter forgot us and did not take our order. The food was less then average. I doubt that I will go again. It is expensive, noisy and food only fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a nice lunch... the server seemed to want to rush us out, and wasn't the most attentive, but the food was good and the atmosphere was nice.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We love Crave West End! Met my girlfriends there to celebrate a birthday. They gave birthday girl a nice dessert too! We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food, great service. The place was packed, but that did not make any difference the food still came out quickly

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Awesome food, friendly staff, fun place! We will be going back again, taking my military boys down here when they get back to the USA!

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

great service and great menu! love the sushi and wine selection! great atmosphere and large bar area for casual/lively environment!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The table was very small, stuck against a wall with coat hooks. The appetizer and salads came at the same time. We were not done with our salads before our meals came. Waitress was never around. Table next to us had to ask for a server...they were seated and no one came. We ordered coffee after dinner which was terrible and luke warm and a waste of 7.00. We were rushed and it was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food and service were great! Had the kogi beef tacos and they were delicious!

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Cozy, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Much too loud for us, we will never go back at the time of the day, after 3 PM. Not enjoyable!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Aberdeen)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I love going here for their happy hour. This visit was very loud could not even visit with my husband but our server was still outstanding even as busy as she was.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Orders were delayed and the kitchen didn't clearly follow a special request -- but it was a busy Valentines Day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food, staff, and service. The manager made you feel welcome and that your eking was spectacular. Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Crave at West end always impresses me. The service always exceeds my expectations. The staff is always friendly, helpful with questions, and is very attentive. I really do feel that this location shines in customer service. Also the food is great, the setting is comfortable, and I always have a great experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent steaks and pasta. The place was packed so I was glad I had made a reservation. Waitress was very helpful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Manager Joe suggested few dishes as we were seated, so did our server. ( I hate when servers don't have the opinion, or hesitant). Would definitely recommend chix avocado rolls- unexpectedly delicious. My sea bass was ok, nothing spectacular. Our drinks were yummy: mine was raspberry basil martini, my husband's- the spin on old fashion with fruit purée.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The manager stopped by and was great! I think his name was Joe. We loved our first time at Crave and enjoyed the night.

Tags: Fireplace, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was very busy but still got in pretty quick and got drinks and food quickly. Really good sushi and just a great place for dinner before a movie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Crave is a real treat... we came with our kids and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The food and desserts was delish!!

Always pretty easy to get in and seated

thnx

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great variety of food. However, the food is over processed and does taste greasy or authentic. Most dishes are overly salty. Good location and lively.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Fast lunch service with good food and a convenient location.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Everything was great after we were seated. This is the second time they were not prepared for our reservation. What's the point of using Open Table?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Good location, parking is a walk or valet. Tasty food, a limburger, trange service, food very slow to come. We were sat by the door in an almost empty restaurant. strange choice on a very cold day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I ordered calamari and it was undercooked and over seasoned. More than 3/4 of the calamari I received were the little legs of the squid like I'm sorry. I'm not eating that. We ordered their chicken fettuccine which came in an orange sauce and the chicken was crunchy and full of cartilage. My pad thai had an over easy egg just plopped on top of the rice noodles so it was impossible to try and cut through to eat it and there was a lot of juice and sauce on the bottom of the bowl rather than mixed in with the noodles. I'd rate it a 1/10. It was truly disgusting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a reservation. The host stand was chaotic and in order to check in we had to navigate through groups of people. Everyone who walked in seemed confused as to where the line was. We checked in and were told we'd be seated as soon as the hostess came back, but it was obvious they forgot about us when the hostess continued to seat others who arrived after us. We reminded them that we were waiting, they looked up our reservation again, and then we were seated. We were seated in the back which I assume is used for private parties. There is a wall that separates it from the rest of the restaurant. The restaurant has a modern, lively, and fun atmosphere but this room felt like being at Denny's. We were not loving our table, and sat for a good five minute discussing our options (ask to move, head to another restaurant, order appetizers and then go elsewhere), but no one stopped at our table to bring water or take a drink order, so our decision was made...we left and had a nice dinner down the street. We have been to other Crave locations before and have always enjoyed the experience and the food is always good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Our server was excellent, but we had reservations and they did not honor them. We had to wait for 20 minutes and ask multiple times when we would be seated. I went to the same person each time, and she acted like it was the first time she had seen me. They seated people who came in after us, and people on the normal wait list before honoring any reservation that had been previously arranged. They were unapologetic about it.

Food was up to Crave standard, and the server was perfect, once we were seated. We had tickets already purchased for a movie down the street, so the reservation was to make sure there was plenty of time to get to the movie.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We all liked our meals but mostly the service was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great service, amazing food! -- Crave never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our waiter was fabulous!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Amazing service, great server who was extremely helpful, patient, and available. Great food and great times!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Service was ridiculously slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great meal and food service. Disappointing that I had a reservation, I was 10 minutes early and when I was called from the bar for my reservation they brought me to a table nearly sitting in the entry way. I don't expect the best seat in the house but with a reservation and on time I expect to be offered a better placement. They were great about listening when we asked for another table and after a short wait (it was busy) we were seated in a booth in the dining area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's bday, so requested a booth in the main area of the restaurant, however due to a promotion offered for that night, the restaurant was particularly busy and our request was not met. Instead we were seated on the edge of the bar seating at a high top, which I wasn't crazy about given we were dining with children. Rather than to wait any longer with hungry kids, we made do. The waitress was friendly enough, but not overly attentive. The manager, however, made a point to visit the table and engage with our kids - seeming to know what it's like to make a dining experience more pleasurable when out with kids. The quality of the food is always great at CRAVE, and although the ambience that night wasn't what we had in mind for a bday dinner, we do find the overall atmosphere at CRAVE to be enjoyable and one of our favorite restaurants to frequent - with or without kids.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

GREAT customer service!! Awesome food!! WOW factor!! Everything we had was exceptional!! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very nice restaurant, a personal peeve of mine is high top tables, they are hard to get into and out of for most over age 25 and are definitely not disabled friendly. Brunch/lunch menu was extensive and it was Happy Hour all day on Well drinks and selected mixed drinks/beers. Would have been nice to have an option for Bloody Mary or Mimosa on the Happy Hour menu. My Huevos Rancheros was brought to the table without any salsa or pico de gallo, I had to ask for it. It was great tasting once I got some salsa but it would not have been good without it. My friend got the apple/brie/chicken sandwich with couscous and quinuoa salad and loved it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was great i will give 👍👍. The only thing im not a fan of is the price of the food. I will came back for sure but only on special occasions.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

the food was fair, too expensive for what we got. the fish i ordered was not the fish i thought i was getting. i don't mind paying high prices for good food, but this was just fair. our waiter was great, very nice. i would not come again for food, possibly drinks if there was room at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent ambiance and service and QUIET. Excellent craft beer options too!

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was our second time using open table to reserve at this restaurant and the second time we got one of the worst tables in the place. This time we were seated at a table for two that was pushed up against a pillar under 4 coat racks...yes coat racks. There were coats hanging on the sides and our chairs backed into chairs of tables on each side. It was claustrophobic and we felt like we were involved in the conversations of each table behind us and found it hard to concentrate on each other or enjoy our meal. The food was good but they definitely place no value on open table for reservations!! There were several couples that were seated at 4-top tables or booths that arrived after us where those tables were open at the time we were seated. It's disappointing and makes you not want to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I like Crave, food tastes good, but the poached pear, fig and cheese salad hardly had any fig or pear in it. Just 6 tiny little cubes of pear that you could hardly stab with your fork they were so small and 8 pieces of fig that were slimmer. Thus the reason I knocked them down on the ratings.

Crave was really good when they first arrived on the scene but now, consistency and value have dropped

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Helpful server when we asked questions about Sushi dishes and our preferences. Gave rxcellent suggestions to ensure we ordered what we were looking for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We wanted to try a restaurant that we have not eaten at before and this one came up in our area. We tried different food than we normally would and we were well satisfied with our choices.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Only one item on the lunch menu turned out to be both gluten free and vegan. All of the other gluten sensitive options contained meat, fish, eggs or cheese. The server was very friendly however she was unable to replace the tea that was immediately disliked by one of my guests without charging for a different tea bag/hot water combination (around $5). The food was good but is slightly overpriced. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were there with kids and everyone enjoyed their meals. There was a short wait for drinks. Overall, good place to go with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The best food yet at Crave - Pad Thai with chicken - delish. The brownie with toasted marshmallow & vanilla ice cream was fabulous. A must have.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent restaurant. The fried calamari was delicious - not too breaded, and comes with a great dipping sauce. The winner, though, is the Pokebowls. These are sorta of deconstructed sushi plates that are great rice and raw fish on a bed of greens. Pretty healthy if you don't put too much soy sauce on. Also, our server was well versed in beers, and was able to answer all questions I had about the drink menu. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.