About Crave Restaurant & Lounge

129 Washington Street
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
View Larger Map

Our mission is to achieve such distinction in food and wine, service, atmosphere, and setting that the restaurant gains a first-class reputation for gastronomy and gracious hospitality, which will bring new and repeat customers year after year. We strive to have every customer who walks through the doors of Crave to have an overall dining "experience" and leave impressed with the seasonal and regionally-inspired menus and chic decor that they will be excited to return again. The team of chefs, consisting of alumni of the Culinary Institute of America, aim to make Crave the most exciting restaurant in Poughkeepsie. The style, decor, and ambiance of Crave brings Manhattan to Washington Street. Located just under the entrance of the Walkway Over the Hudson, make a reservation for dinner or enjoy cocktails on our patio then take a walk over the Hudson and enjoy the views of our breathtaking Hudson Valley.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Cross Street:
Orchard St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(845) 452-3501

Website:
http://www.craverestaurantandlounge.com/

Catering:
Please view our sister restaurant and off site catering company, Lola"s Cafe & Catering at www.lolascafeandcatering.com.

Parking Details:
There is on street parking available right at the entrance to the Walkway over the Hudson as well as a private lot in the back of the restaurant. Take Orchard St. off of Washington St. to the first driveway on the right. Entrance to the patio of Crave is at the back right of the parking lot.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Crave Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Westchester / Hudson Valley
Best Food
Westchester / Hudson Valley
Best Service
Westchester / Hudson Valley
3 More
Best Ambiance
Westchester / Hudson Valley
Best Value
Westchester / Hudson Valley
Contemporary American
Westchester / Hudson Valley
Best Restaurants in Poughkeepsie ›

Creative Cuisine (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (5)
Fun (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Waterfront (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I enjoyed my dinner very much. My wife ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I enjoyed my dinner very much. My wife found it ok. Portions are small and a bit pricey. Dinner for 2,with 2 glasses of wine and 1 starter (and no dessert) came out to $100. It's a small, intimate place. We both agreed we'd go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food and service at Crave were outst ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service at Crave were outstanding! Our server was knowledgeable and very helpful. The food is incredible. My only issue was there were 3 people at the bar who were talking very loudly and really disturbed the ambiance of the restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was creative, nicely presented, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was creative, nicely presented, and pretty to look at. It seemed to fit well with the atmosphere in fall. It was a bit salty. Portions were small but enough. Ambiance was a little noisy. One could hear neighboring table's conversations. It was not quite cozy but pleasant.

Tags: Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was delicious. Tuesday dining tends ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food was delicious. Tuesday dining tends to be several 3 course meals on special rather than total menu but specials were great. Enough food to be full without having to ask for a doggy bag

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I had an exquisite taste ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I had an exquisite taste experience. Our favorite restaurant in the area for sure and we are foodies. Wins on all counts, including service.

Tim Dooley, our server, was helpful, so pleasant and an extra added plus to a most enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great Beer, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service- wonderful meal! ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food and service- wonderful meal! We went for restaurant week and couldn't have been happier!!

The drinks are inventive and delicious too. You can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The restaurant is small. By small, I mea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The restaurant is small. By small, I mean tiny. The tables are almost on top of each other. However, the atmosphere is wonderful. I went for my first anniversary with my significant other and we were greeted with customized menus, which was wonderful. We were persistently asked if we were enjoying our meal, if anything could be done, etc. The food was phenomenal. All in all, aside from the space (which is typical of "classier" restaurants), I have nothing negative to say.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed this place very much. Food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We enjoyed this place very much. Food was very good. lovely presentation. Service was absolutely perfect. Bit of a lag between entree and dessert - probably due to kitchen. Went during restaurant week so a more limited menu. Recommnded

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was looking for a pre theatre restaurant ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Was looking for a pre theatre restaurant in Poughkeepsie and Crave consistently came up everywhere with good reviews so decided to make a reservation. Didn't know it was Hudson Valley Restaurant Week until we looked at the menu. Nice surprise! Three courses with difficult choices since they all looked so good. Both of us were very impressed with the creativeness, presentation and portions. And other than being a bit too salty (which other reviewers also mentioned), the food was perfectly prepared and quite tasty. Service was enthusiastic but a bit spotty (ex. we waited a long time for our cocktails and after taking two sips, our food started arriving. Ordered some wine with our main course and were almost finished by the time it arrived). Run entirely by CIA (Culinary Institute of America) grads, the place has a great chance for the success it deserves. Would definitely return and already recommended it to friends...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great meal! We all ordered different m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great meal! We all ordered different meals and everyone was very satisfied.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I last went to Crave about t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My wife and I last went to Crave about three years ago and we absolutely loved it - we were really looking forward to returning and our expectations were pretty high. We went on a Thursday evening with two friends during Hudson Valley Restaurant Week, which was really just a coincidence and I was a little disappointed to see that they ONLY offered their special restaurant week menu. However, it was still FANTASTIC! For the 3-course meal, I ordered the pork belly, the beef tri-tip, and "PB & J" dessert. They were all just perfect, I mean, absolutely perfect! The people in the kitchen at Crave are top-notch and have such a beautiful attention to detail. All four of us loved everything we ordered. So glad to see that Crave has not skipped a beat with the quality of their cuisine and it remains by far our favorite restaurant in the Hudson Valley. The only minor downside of the evening was that the place was packed (due to restaurant week, I believe) and it was pretty noisy in the relatively small room. However, the establishment handled the large volume of people as well as could be expected and the quality of the food obviously was NOT compromised one bit! Our server - I forgot her name but looked to be in her 20s and had dark hair - was very attentive and provided excellent service, despite the large number of customers. So, as you can see, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND CRAVE!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was my birthday it was a depressing o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It was my birthday it was a depressing one but did not tell the reservations. Thankfully a friend called ahead to let them know.

When we entered we were greeted with the usual warm welcome and many happy birthdays. To top that my menu card had "Happy Birthday Peter" written across the top. This was such a nice touch that it changed my mood immensely.

The food was amazing, the roasted chicken is probably the best I have had. The pasta appetizer was light, al dente and dreamy.

Dessert are always wonderful and the PBmouse&Jelly Ice cream was lovely.

Thank you for turning around my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us went to Crave for Hudson Vall ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Four of us went to Crave for Hudson Valley Restaurant Week. I've wanted to try it for some time now. It's quite small and it seemed as a table was cleared off more customers were immediately seated. It was a Wednesday dinner so I don't know if they are normally that busy. It didn't seem that this hampered the service and the kitchen at all. It was a very successful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for Restaurant Week and that was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We went for Restaurant Week and that was the only menu available which to me is genius! Do a few things well (in this case spectacular!) rather than incorporating a new menu (Restaurant Week) with a regular menu; sometimes dishes are not executed as well as they should be. Staff is attentive, but not pushy. Cocktails are inventive and reasonably priced. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was terrific. Manager was very acc ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was terrific. Manager was very accommodating in arrange for us to have "better table" since it was our wedding anniversary.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

This was our third time at Crave, the fi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our third time at Crave, the first during HV Restaurant Week. We always like the ambiance because it is never too noisy to talk. This was no exception. The food this time, however, was not as exciting as it has been in the past. It was good but not worth traveling the hour each way that did. The food in the past was spectacular and well-worth it. The service was very attentive - perhaps too much - but the server who brought our food confused our order with another table's twice. It got straightened out but we thought after one mix-up she'd get it straight for the next course. Dessert servings were very small - which is OK - but almost too small to really get a taste, especially if you're sharing. We'll be back, but first we want to try other places in the area.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We came for Restaurant Week dinner, whic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We came for Restaurant Week dinner, which featured an excellent creative menu. In fact, Crave only offered the special menu through the promotional weeks, and there was abundant choice to please every palate.

We both had an appetizer of pasta with tiny clams (out of the shell), fennel and corn. lightly white sauced. It came out piping hot, perfectly cooked and gently flavored, a moderately-sized portion just right as a starter. There was a bit more salt than I liked, but my friend found it perfect.

One of us had the beef tri-tip, a more than generous serving, cooked exactly as ordered, with caramelized onions, fingerlings and sprouts. The other went with Scottish salmon with a caper buerre blanc, saffron arrancini and deeply roasted cauliflower. Yum in both cases.

Both the PB&J and chocolate mousse desserts were clever and tasty with little unique twists that lifted them beyond ordinary.

If you are a wine person, there's an interesting list grouped in 3 set prices. The Italian )white)wine made from Favorita grapes is good value, a good food wine and delicious, with a lingering flavor of bitter almond.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service, great value - ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great food, great service, great value - Fabulous - as always!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've never been disappointed by Crave! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We've never been disappointed by Crave! The food is always beautifully prepared, with a fine selection that features local products. The occasion for our most recent dining experience was Restaurant week, and the offerings were wonderful--a celery root veloute and a pork belly appetizer were wonderful; so too the tri-tip, salmon, and osso bucco entrees. Wines are reasonably priced, as are cocktails. Service was attentive and unhurried. Well worth a trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crave is a fabulous restaurant. We have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Crave is a fabulous restaurant. We have dined there a number of times and have never had anything that wasn't delicious and thoughtfully prepared. It has become one of our very favorite restaurants in the Hudson Valley.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was excellent and each dis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Our waitress was excellent and each dish was special the velouté was light yet had an excellent spice and the pork belly appetizer had not only a slice of the pork but an accompanying sauce and topping that just added to the dish

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding between the 2 o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was outstanding between the 2 of us ordered 6 different items and shared every morsel so nothing was wasted. There was too much of the main beef course to finish at dinner but Friday 's lunch was a tasty reminder of what a wonderful meal it was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to Crave, and it was very nic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

First time to Crave, and it was very nice. We did the walkway for the first time, and Crave is right there which is why we chose it. Others high ratings are accurate. Food and service were both great. We were lucky in that we happened to go during restaurant week, so we got a great value with a 3 course meal, appetizer, main and dessert. Creative kitchen, you can tell they're CIA grads.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nicely focused selection of good brunc ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A nicely focused selection of good brunch dishes.

Friendly welcome and nice artisanal cocktails.

The handmade mint ice cream was the mint ice cream I have tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding restaurant! From service to ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Outstanding restaurant! From service to tasty food and eclectic decor, this is a must try !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for our 31st anniv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We made a reservation for our 31st anniversary while we were staying in the Hudson Valley for the weekend. They made us a special menu with Happy 31st Anniversary printed on top and two complimentary glasses of sparkling wine. We felt so special! We walked the Hudson Walkway before our reservation and got there earlier than expected. They sat us right away with our special greetings and it was just an awesome experience from start to finish! All of the staff, service and food were spectacular! Cannot wait to go back next time we are in the area!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch and they had run out of th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Sunday brunch and they had run out of things. I hate that. Also VERY limited non alcoholic drink selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Stopped here for lunch before taking a W ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Stopped here for lunch before taking a Walk Across the Hudson. Located right at the foot of the stairs to access the Walk on the Poughkeepsie side of the river. My wife and I had the hamburger for lunch with an sunny side egg on top and it was delicious. One of the best burgers I have had and with a bacon spread.

The staff was very pleasant and attentive and did not rush us at all. We each also had a dessert. Although they did not have my first choice, called funnel cake, I had what they called Peanut & Butter, which was a grape sherbet with PB mousse and crumbled PB cookie. Delicious! My wife also enjoyed here's to the last bite.

Definitely will be back if in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really enjoyed the meal at Crave. Wait ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Really enjoyed the meal at Crave. Wait staff was very attentive. Food was delicious. Interesting menu. The Corn Chowder was absolutely delicious. I just wish there was more of it! I really enjoyed the roasted beets with goat cheese too. My son had the duck. He couldn't stay so he took it to go. He ate it cold the next day, and still raved about it!

My only concern was that we made a reservation for 8:30, but there were no open tables. We had to wait about a half an hour to be seated. They did bring us bread while we waited though.

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress Patti was the best! Overal ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our waitress Patti was the best! Overall an excellent evening out

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

At least four of our party of six had p ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

At least four of our party of six had planned to have the scallops. They ran out on a Saturday night .

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My wife and I went here for our annivers ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My wife and I went here for our anniversary. The atmosphere was nice. The service was great. The meal sizes were perfect. The food was absolutely amazing. I had the chicken, my wife, the scallops. Both were perfectly made. I'M not doing it justice with those words. Then the desserts were over the top. Highly....highly recommended

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our daughter attends Marist College. W ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our daughter attends Marist College. We try and get to Crave each time we visit and are never disappointed. The food is wonderful. Every menu item, from burgers to scallops to duck breast, is extremely flavorful and beautifully presented. Desserts are out of this world! The service is always friendly and attentive. Can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance was cozy and perfect and th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The ambiance was cozy and perfect and the food and the service were quite excellent! We will be back and we will recommend Crave to others.

Tags: Waterfront, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a great dining experience, excel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

It was a great dining experience, excellent food, friendly and gracious service and appropriately priced. We would definitely go back and recommend it .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic, Seasonal, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Got shut out of going to the nearby Culi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Got shut out of going to the nearby Culinary Institute in Hyde Park and ended up being glad that we did. Crave is run by graduates of the CIA and it was a real treat. Food and service was outstanding. The next day we went to their sister restaurant - Lola's cafe and enjoyed that too. Will definitely go back to both when when we are in the area again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They took a very long time and overcooke ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

They took a very long time and overcooked our meal too. Service was good though. They took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Really enjoyed the experience !

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Really enjoyed the experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love having dinner at Crave. Ever week t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love having dinner at Crave. Ever week the menu changes and it makes coming back such a delight. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. Never feel rushed. Great season cocktails and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had multiple small plates and an entr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We had multiple small plates and an entry/dessert for two on our anniversary. The potato soup and the corn chowder soup were both spectacular. They were special, the flavor, the subtle flavors had you asking what's in this? We loved both. The authentic nature of the flavors, so well made. My wife has the sky farm greens all to herself, it was a large portion but she finished it all. We basically cleaned our plates for everything served! The tagliatelle pasta was the best and highlight, not to take anything away from the other special dishes and flavors. we asked our waitress what was the in the dish and she said the ingredients and the truffle butter was the key! Absolute perfection. This pasta dish, small plate, was just tremendous, if you go here it is a MUST! We also shared the entree, pan seared scallops which, of course, were done to perfection, served with cauliflower. Our dessert, chocolate mousse was great, horchata ice cream!, wonderful. Just a great place. I may make a 200 mile drive back, or stop here on one of my trips up to Saratoga Race track. Seasonal and freshly made food prepared with great care and, if your into it, great presentation!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.