Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar

4.7
127 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
  • Notable Wine List
Crave provides the ultimate pairing.



Combinations require compatibility and chemistry. A business with its location. A guest with their cravings. Food with wine. A chef with his daily inspiration. Staff who are discerning and professional.



Crave is hybrid business where the everyday meets events. Within us lies our people and their passion.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Comfort Food, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(306) 525-8777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Thauberger
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Crave has catered many off-premise events. Due to increased activity, linking to our catering department well in advance is required as opportunity is limited.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between Hamilton and Rose
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking in Regina Downtown has many options- from Meters to Impark. With an array of businesses located within walking distance, guests are encouraged to make a night of it and circulate through our emerging downtown!
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
City of Regina has amazing services for you to utilize.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Crave hosts a variety of events from Regina Jazz Fest to our wine dinners. Please follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our programming.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

We had an enjoyable evening out with friends and the meal was excellent. Both smoked pork loin and bison were wonderfully tender with attractive presentations. The option of selecting your own appetizer combination of meats and or cheeses was fun! The sausage had orange and cardamom, the cheese selection was superb and the steelhead gravlax samplings were tasty and complimented by colorful pickled vegetables, a variety of special breads and a berry confit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Impecable, the service, the food, the wine! Loved it. Oh, I forgot, lots of great cheese from Quebec.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Very quiet on a Monday but the food and service were excellent. Might just be my new go-to for a nice lunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My only complaint - the chairs at our table were noticeably worn on the cushions and the foam was packed to a degree that they were not very comfortable. This was very much at odds with the prevailing ambience and décor. Time for some furniture updates!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We went for the Restaurant Week feature. 3 course meal was a fantastic deal, tons of choices, and everything was delicious! Our server was fantastic as well a she provided lots of great recommendations. Thanks for a wonderful early Valentines Day date night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Crave is our "go-to" place in downtown Regina. Food is outstanding. We had duck confit and steak frites. Fries were some of the best I have had in ages, and the duck and steak were cooked to perfection. Staff were, as always, friendly and working together as a team.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

We had a fantactic night! Great food, drinks and excellent customer service!! Love crave!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 12, 2017

We have eaten here numerous times and for the first time I can think of, the soup option was not great (vegan mushroom chowder). Otherwise, great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

The food and service were excellent and the ambiance was nice, & no TV's for distraction. The menu is unique and made in house, with local offerings. I will be returning. Excellent choice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Very lovely and cozy restaurant. Excellent food. Music was a little loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Great atmosphere and amazing food! The duck was perfect as was the wine suggestion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2017

My favourite restaurant in Regina. Great food always. My friend from Ottawa always wants to eat at Crave when she comes to visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2017

The experience my wife and I had at dinner on Oct. 20 highly enjoyable: the food was very good and the service was exceptional. Our only complaint - and it was a minor one - was the background music. I don't need music to eat by, and I especially didn't need the music that was playing that evening. But, as I said, no biggie.

Jim

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful evening as always. We enjoyed many fantastic flavors and varied of unique dishes. Will return next special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2017

As always, wonderful service and fantastic food! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

This restaurant was an excellent find. The majority of food was gluten free and sourced with local ingredients. Service wws excellent even when it got busy. Dishes were creative, well constructed and had excellent portion size. I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

As always, Crave was excellent. However, we were told that there was no seating available for 6:30 or 7:00 pm. We were sitted at 6:15pm and there were lots of empty tables, even at 8:00 pm. Would have preferred a later sitting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Our entire evening was perfect. Service was impeccable and very attentive. Food was delicious and price was very good. Added touch of a few special add ons were very thoughtful and appreciated.
Very good experience and will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Very disappointed. Have eaten here before but this time the wait for dinner was very very long. Others seated after us were served the same dish before us. Wait staff not well coordinated to cover as meals came up. We could tell our meal was up and wait staff were looking out at the patio for our server but it was 10 more minutes before the meal came and it was cold. Tasty but cold. We told the staff and opted to eat anyway rather than wait another long wait. One dish was terribly overcooked as well. We declined dessert as we were full but the staff brought a dessert anyway as recompense for the meal problem. We did.not.touch it and it seemed a real waste of food. Then staff came with another food item as well. Our entrees were comp'd but the two drinks and appetizers still came to $100. Alas we won't be going back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 21, 2017

Our server was excellent. ( Alex S.) The menu was interesting. Among the four of us dining we had a wide selection of items and everyone enjoyed their meal. A positive experience. we will return.

I appreciated that there were a few no alcohol cocktails to choose from, as I am not able to drink alcohol. I enjoyed the drink I had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2017

This is the first restaurant I'm visiting when I'm in Regina when I'm here for business from The Netherlands, they have a great choice of food and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

We found the entire evening most pleasant, with the exception of the caterpillars falling from the trees and crawling up our legs. We were warned that they were plentiful on the patio, and it was suggested to us that we dine inside. It was our decision to dine outside . Despite the presence of these unwanted guests, we all had a wonderful evening and enjoyed some excellent food.
A bonus of the caterpillars was that the patio was quite peaceful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2017

I've been to Crave twice. The first time, I had the chicken liver parfait and the duck confit. The second time, I had their butcher's cut (which was sirloin, that day) with the 3 cheese soufflé and we shared the chocolate espresso torte and the vanilla crème brulee with lavender shortbread. The parfait was delicious... Very smooth and creamy. The duck confit was just okay... it wasn't too salty, it wasn't too dry, but there was something in the taste and texture in the meat that wasn't as good as I'd like. In contrast, the butcher's cut was very good... Done to perfection with the tasty cheese soufflé. The highlight was the desserts. The server said their crème brulee was rated as the best in Canada, so we had to try that... It was delicious and paired very nicely with the delicate lavender shortbread. The chocolate espresso torte had a ganache top, smooth creamy dark chocolate middle and a slightly hard to break through bottom. It wasn't easy putting a fork through it while keeping it from toppling over, but it was worth every bit of effort getting that taste sensation into my mouth! To quote my friend, "Next time, I'm ordering​ one of those and I'm not sharing!"

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2017

Very disappointing meal. Wording in menu left me to expect something totally different from what arrived. The server was superb and talked to kitchen staff regarding my meal and I was not charged for the meal as I ate. Wry little if it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2017

Best meal I've had in a very long time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2017

This was our first visit to Crave. The food, the wine and the service was top shelf. We enjoyed an appetizer and each a bountiful main course and awesome dessert. Highly recommended. We will certainly be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2017

This place is perfect for an evening meal regardless of the event. With a unique interior layout, it can accommodate larger groups yet remain intimate. The food and service were excellent and well worth the trip. It is slightly pricey but stays as a good value. I would avoid if you haven't budgetted an expensive meal. Otherwise, you will have an excellent experience in downtown Regina.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic!! From start to the end with dessert!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

I absolutely loved this place, the food was to die for, the service was professional, laid back and very attentive. You were made to feel important and valued as a customer. I will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed the bison and the 1/2 chicken. The chefs salad was amazing and the chowder was a terrific starter on a cool evening. The service was good and the atmosphere as always permitted conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2017

Wonderful food and the waitress knew her wines and the nightly special was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Loved our meal at Crave!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Exquisite! The best creme brûlée! Gourmet at its best in a small city, what a fantastic find!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Had the meat and cheese plank, great variety.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2017

So yummy. Everyone was satisfied! Will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2017

Although the food at Crave is not entirely consistent, it can be as good as you get in Regina at its best. On the day, it was well prepared, and interesting, without trying too hard. The service was prompt, professional and friendly. Nice job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2017

Service was outstanding. Menu was varied with lots of tasty appetizers (and dairy free choices) and great mains. Will take clients back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2017

Attended for the 2017 Regina Restaurant week. Great that they accept reservations so you are booked for a table. It got quite busy later on with some late diners. The food was great with a nice selection for the event. Will definitely be back. The service was prompt, friendly and attentive. Overall a very nice evening with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2017

I had reserved a private room for a business meeting for my colleagues and the room was ready and waiting for our arrival. The wait staff were amazing, consistently checking up on us, but allowing us privacy to conduct our meeting and the food was plated elegantly and was delicious.

Thank you
Sandy Hall

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 19, 2017

Really good food - particularly like the liver mousse, which I have had several times. Bavette steak was really good and they accommodated my fellow diners gluten free and fish only diets with aplomb.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4