About Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar

1925 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0R3
View Larger Map

Crave provides the ultimate pairing.



Combinations require compatibility and chemistry. A business with its location. A guest with their cravings. Food with wine. A chef with his daily inspiration. Staff who are discerning and professional.



Crave is hybrid business where the everyday meets events. Within us lies our people and their passion.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Comfort Food, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Cross Street:
between Hamilton and Rose

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 525-8777

Website:
http://cravekwb.com/

Entertainment:
Crave hosts a variety of events from Regina Jazz Fest to our wine dinners. Please follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our programming.

Catering:
Crave has catered many off-premise events. Due to increased activity, linking to our catering department well in advance is required as opportunity is limited.

Parking Details:
Parking in Regina Downtown has many options- from Meters to Impark. With an array of businesses located within walking distance, guests are encouraged to make a night of it and circulate through our emerging downtown!

Public Transit:
City of Regina has amazing services for you to utilize.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Thauberger

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Saskatchewan
Best Food
Saskatchewan
Best Service
Saskatchewan
7 More
Best Ambiance
Saskatchewan
Best Value
Saskatchewan
Fit for Foodies
Saskatchewan
Romantic
Saskatchewan
Special Occasion
Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Saskatchewan
Most Booked
Regina
Best Restaurants in Regina ›

fit for foodies (25)
special occasion (21)
good for groups (13)
See All
great for lunch (10)
notable wine list (9)
romantic (9)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for outdoor dining (5)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
65 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've visited Crave previously for a Busi ...

Dined 6 days ago

I've visited Crave previously for a Business dinner and enjoyed the food an drink immensely. This time, I had my wife with me for her first trip to Regina so Crave was the restaurant I thought she would enjoy. The food was excellent and the wine and ambiance was what I remembered Definitely a restaurant to visit if you like good food, historic decor and a relaxing meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The building is fabulous. Service was f ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The building is fabulous. Service was friendly. The Rose wine was served warm. Limited menu, steak was under cooked and shrimp was over cooked.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazingly Delicious

Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I had the two nightly specials, beef tri-tip and rack of lamb. Both were amazing! My mother had the Seafood Risotto and wasn't sharing so I can only assume it was delicious. My dad had the classic Steak & Frites and I almost got my hand slapped when trying to sneak a fry. Great cocktails and wine list. The Chocolate Torte was so decadent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were visiting Regina for the weekend and spending time with family we had not seen in some time. The hostess seemed confused by our online reservation. The quality of the Platter was very disappointing. The cheese, meat and accompaniments were the quality of something you would buy in your local grocery store deli and were extremely small portions. I have been to a great number of wine bars who serve cheese platters. They are always cheeses of high quality, imported meats and locally sourced accompaniments. You certainly won't find that at this restaurant. Better to stop at your local grocery store and make up your own - at least you won't be disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional

Dined on April 14, 2016

My first time for lunch at Crave for a business meeting and the food and experience was exceptional. Will be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere

Dined on March 21, 2016

Crave has become one of those places I know I can trust for very good food and a wonderful atmosphere. The prices are not low but the value is reasonable for always a tasty meal. I have never been disappointed by the service.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always good

Dined on February 13, 2016

Third time here in as many months and always consistent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, as per usual

Dined on February 11, 2016

We went specifically to try their special menu for Regina Restaurant Week as we had experienced a couple of others. Their special menu was amazing and filling, all for $35. I was surprised that they didn't have a wine pairing option, though our server, Katie, was able to recommend something that went quite well with the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Nice place, worth trying out!

Dined on February 6, 2016

The place is trendy, the staff are nice and our server was knowledgeable about the wine list as well as the food. Good food, reasonably priced for the quality. Especially the wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Takes too long for a business day lunch

Dined on December 17, 2015

We were there for our 12:00 reservation and didn't get out until 1:20, it took 30 minutes to get our order taken.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4

It was a specially gathering, the waitre ...

Dined on December 11, 2015

It was a specially gathering, the waitress helped us decide what we ordered and recommended really good food. We will definitely go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal!

Dined on December 6, 2015

Came here for my birthday supper and had to say we were very pleased again. It was a little louder than I remembered the last time but great atmosphere. My hubby ordered an old fashioned and he was happy to find the bartenders made it right. There are so many places that make it incorrectly. Our server was great and made some great suggestions for wine. The mussel appetizer was well done and the entrees were very tasty as always. Our server nicely brought me a birthday chocolate mousse and the presentation was well done. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

Dined on November 21, 2015

We were greeted at the door within a minute of arriving. Our waitress was courteous and her suggestions of food were great. Josh was great in suggesting wine that matched our meal choices just perfectly. I would recommend going.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

pescetarian

Dined on November 5, 2015

menu poor for vegetarians, vegans and pescetarians. manageress very high on herself and condescending. had a drink, left without eating and went someplace else

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Special Occasion

Dined on October 16, 2015

We went to Crave for our anniversary and really enjoyed the experience. We booked on-line and when we got there our table was waiting right by the window 😀 The waiter was excellent. He was attentive, but not over the top. The food was top notch. We were very happy we had chose the restaurant for this day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was tasty and the environment w ...

Dined on October 6, 2015

The food was tasty and the environment was comfortable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing place

Dined on October 3, 2015

This place was outstanding! Went at around 6 o'clock and there wasn't many people there at that time. The waiter was friendly and really good at his job. The food was phenomenal. I had the Saskatchewan quinoa salad and wow it's to die for. My girlfriend had the steak and again to die for. Highly recommended for couples to go! Classy place but like I said friendly environment

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very happy to combine delicious ...

vip
Dined on September 15, 2015

We were very happy to combine delicious dinners with the Vertigo Series at Crave last night! The special of the day was rack of lamb and it looked and smelled great (and tasted great when I had a sample). I chose the scrumptious salmon with risotto this time. The music was an accomplished guitarist and three poets gave readings. This was a special way to spend an evening! The next Vertigo Series evening at Crave will be October 22nd and we are looking forward to the wonderful food, memorable music and accomplished poets.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

imaginative dedication to local food perfection

Dined on August 20, 2015

Cave's focus on locally - sourced food and support for local producers gives a terrific edge even before you walk in. Upon arrival the reception is quiet and discrete. The tables are not crowded together so there is space for all, even those using assisting devices. Every dish reflects a profound dedication to local 'terroir', showing southern saskatchewan at its very finest...local fish from Lake Diefenbaker, organic beef from dedicated local farmers...every opportunity is taken to showcase Saskatchewan. Service is joyful yet discrete and unobtrusive, with advice given when asked. Go and be delighted!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Great find

Dined on August 18, 2015

On a recent visit to Regina we visited this lovely place. Love the building and decor. Food is unique but everything was tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Lunch

Dined on August 14, 2015

Went for lunch with a friend from out of town. Food was simply "okay". We have been there many times for supper when the food was exceptional . The bison was dry and over cooked and the bun was almost too hard to eat. Beef brisket salad was good and the creme brûlée excellent as usual.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Crave is great and the servi ...

Dined on August 7, 2015

The food at Crave is great and the service is outstanding. The atmosphere and noise level is such that one can have a good conversation without feeling like it is empty and devoid of character.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

2nd visit. fresh, healthy, creative an ...

Dined on August 6, 2015

2nd visit. fresh, healthy, creative and tasty choices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Great spot!

vip
Dined on July 28, 2015

Great spot!

food4
ambience2
service3

Did not like the food truck idea on Frid ...

Dined on July 10, 2015

Did not like the food truck idea on Fridays. If I wanted to eat at a fridge truck I would have went to scarth street not made reservations at the restaurant. Disappointed. Had to leave the patio to order then wait until the food truck bellowed out your name and hope you heard it.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole package

Dined on June 27, 2015

Crave was outstanding! Crave has the whole package, amazing food, culture and service! I defiantly will be returning soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2

Excellent food and atmosphere, slow service

Dined on June 23, 2015

We loved the history in the restaurant building itself and the atmosphere inside. The food was fantastic but we have three separate servers and the wait for food was incredibly long considering the amount of people actually in the restaurant.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience2
service4

Crave Ktichen and Wine Bar

Dined on June 10, 2015

Food was well executed although menu was overly complex to decipher. Main dishes, steaks, meats and pastas, generously portioned and well presented, sides to order, although accompaniments were a little fussy, side dishes like brussel sprouts braised with bacon, worked well as starters or sides. The dining room in the former Assiniboine club, edges a little too close to a cocktail bar, with a number of bar height tables, for the quality of the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

Never disappointed.

Dined on May 28, 2015

Colleagues and I have been frequenting Crave over the last few weeks, while in town for a project. The food is always good, great menu selection, and the service is very accommodating and welcoming. One time, the restaurant was full, so the staff set us up in a private room. Unique building with history, and a great menu. We will be back...again and again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in Regina! Keeps ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2015

My favorite restaurant in Regina! Keeps up the great work and u look toward to dining with you again soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Josh knows his wine

Dined on May 8, 2015

The wines were paired perfectly with the food. The knowledge of the food and wine was second to none

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch

Dined on March 27, 2015

I had the chicken sausage, excellent dish. I like Crave because it is super close to work and the service is quick and cheerful. Always have a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Intimate retirement supper

Dined on March 27, 2015

Fantastic food from the sharing planks, to the main meal to the most fabulous dessert. ( try the Creme Brule !). Such a beautiful building, architecture and ambiance !!! 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed our 4 hour evening that was made very memorable for someone who recently retired ! We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic Date Night with hubby!

Dined on February 1, 2015

January 31, 2015; The sharing plank was so good, followed by amazing main courses of Bison rib eye and wrapped Beef cheeks. Wow, everything was so tender and full of flavour. We enjoyed glasses of red wine and great dessert ( creme Brule and banana cream pie special). We will definitely be back. Our waitress was so charming, funny and warm !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply wonderful!

Dined on February 1, 2015

Craig and his team always impress! The food was great, as always! The service was spectacular, as always! They just keep hitting it out of the park!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Recommend

Dined on January 20, 2015

Very hott place, we will go back next time we are in the city. Amazing food, service and wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

Superb meal

Dined on January 18, 2015

Excellent food served by attentive and friendly staff. A colleague and I recently had dinner at Crave on a Saturday night. The restaurant was full so was glad I had made a reservation. The noise level increased as the evening unfolded and by the time we left at 10 p.m., the environment was more like that of a bar than a restaurant ... vibrant and energized. I would definitely recommend Crave for a place to enjoy an outstanding meal. Am looking forward to returning in the future. Keep up the great work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service3

Really nice environment if looking for a ...

Dined on December 13, 2014

Really nice environment if looking for a special place to eat.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Best food in Regina

Dined on November 28, 2014

I am a foodie and I tend to eat in nice local restaurants wherever I go rather than the chain restaurants. I would say Crave lived up to my expectation. The food was amazing. Exactly what you expect from a great experienced and creative chef. I also had the best martini I've ever had at Crave. service was also great. If you are visiting Regina and don't know where to go for a good food Crave is the place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative tasty food, great service, cool vibe

vip
Dined on November 12, 2014

Over the past several months I have dined at Crave on multiple occasions while in Regina on family matters. It is the most interesting place to have creative, perfectly cooked food in the downtown core. The daily chef's special is usually a great choice. The atmosphere, located in an old mansion with multiple rooms, is perfect for singles, couples, or a small or a large group. It has an attractive décor and cool vibe, with interesting background sound track, which is appropriate and not obnoxious. Service is great - on several occasions I was on my own, and another time I hosted a group of ten. Each time the service was equally friendly, personal, attentive. A shout-out to Katie (formerly of Calgary), who together with her colleagues welcomed us and ensured that we had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.