Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar

Crave provides the ultimate pairing.



Combinations require compatibility and chemistry. A business with its location. A guest with their cravings. Food with wine. A chef with his daily inspiration. Staff who are discerning and professional.



Crave is hybrid business where the everyday meets events. Within us lies our people and their passion.

1925 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0R3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Comfort Food, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Cross Street:
between Hamilton and Rose

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 525-8777

Website:
http://cravekwb.com/

Entertainment:
Crave hosts a variety of events from Regina Jazz Fest to our wine dinners. Please follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our programming.

Catering:
Crave has catered many off-premise events. Due to increased activity, linking to our catering department well in advance is required as opportunity is limited.

Parking Details:
Parking in Regina Downtown has many options- from Meters to Impark. With an array of businesses located within walking distance, guests are encouraged to make a night of it and circulate through our emerging downtown!

Public Transit:
City of Regina has amazing services for you to utilize.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Thauberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Romantic (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
113 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

As always, wonderful service and fantastic food! Thank you.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This restaurant was an excellent find. The majority of food was gluten free and sourced with local ingredients. Service wws excellent even when it got busy. Dishes were creative, well constructed and had excellent portion size. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 2, 2017

As always, Crave was excellent. However, we were told that there was no seating available for 6:30 or 7:00 pm. We were sitted at 6:15pm and there were lots of empty tables, even at 8:00 pm. Would have preferred a later sitting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our entire evening was perfect. Service was impeccable and very attentive. Food was delicious and price was very good. Added touch of a few special add ons were very thoughtful and appreciated.
Very good experience and will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very disappointed. Have eaten here before but this time the wait for dinner was very very long. Others seated after us were served the same dish before us. Wait staff not well coordinated to cover as meals came up. We could tell our meal was up and wait staff were looking out at the patio for our server but it was 10 more minutes before the meal came and it was cold. Tasty but cold. We told the staff and opted to eat anyway rather than wait another long wait. One dish was terribly overcooked as well. We declined dessert as we were full but the staff brought a dessert anyway as recompense for the meal problem. We did.not.touch it and it seemed a real waste of food. Then staff came with another food item as well. Our entrees were comp'd but the two drinks and appetizers still came to $100. Alas we won't be going back to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Our server was excellent. ( Alex S.) The menu was interesting. Among the four of us dining we had a wide selection of items and everyone enjoyed their meal. A positive experience. we will return.

I appreciated that there were a few no alcohol cocktails to choose from, as I am not able to drink alcohol. I enjoyed the drink I had.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 5, 2017

This is the first restaurant I'm visiting when I'm in Regina when I'm here for business from The Netherlands, they have a great choice of food and wine.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We found the entire evening most pleasant, with the exception of the caterpillars falling from the trees and crawling up our legs. We were warned that they were plentiful on the patio, and it was suggested to us that we dine inside. It was our decision to dine outside . Despite the presence of these unwanted guests, we all had a wonderful evening and enjoyed some excellent food.
A bonus of the caterpillars was that the patio was quite peaceful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I've been to Crave twice. The first time, I had the chicken liver parfait and the duck confit. The second time, I had their butcher's cut (which was sirloin, that day) with the 3 cheese soufflé and we shared the chocolate espresso torte and the vanilla crème brulee with lavender shortbread. The parfait was delicious... Very smooth and creamy. The duck confit was just okay... it wasn't too salty, it wasn't too dry, but there was something in the taste and texture in the meat that wasn't as good as I'd like. In contrast, the butcher's cut was very good... Done to perfection with the tasty cheese soufflé. The highlight was the desserts. The server said their crème brulee was rated as the best in Canada, so we had to try that... It was delicious and paired very nicely with the delicate lavender shortbread. The chocolate espresso torte had a ganache top, smooth creamy dark chocolate middle and a slightly hard to break through bottom. It wasn't easy putting a fork through it while keeping it from toppling over, but it was worth every bit of effort getting that taste sensation into my mouth! To quote my friend, "Next time, I'm ordering​ one of those and I'm not sharing!"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very disappointing meal. Wording in menu left me to expect something totally different from what arrived. The server was superb and talked to kitchen staff regarding my meal and I was not charged for the meal as I ate. Wry little if it

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Best meal I've had in a very long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was our first visit to Crave. The food, the wine and the service was top shelf. We enjoyed an appetizer and each a bountiful main course and awesome dessert. Highly recommended. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 2, 2017

This place is perfect for an evening meal regardless of the event. With a unique interior layout, it can accommodate larger groups yet remain intimate. The food and service were excellent and well worth the trip. It is slightly pricey but stays as a good value. I would avoid if you haven't budgetted an expensive meal. Otherwise, you will have an excellent experience in downtown Regina.

Tags: Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic!! From start to the end with dessert!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I absolutely loved this place, the food was to die for, the service was professional, laid back and very attentive. You were made to feel important and valued as a customer. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed the bison and the 1/2 chicken. The chefs salad was amazing and the chowder was a terrific starter on a cool evening. The service was good and the atmosphere as always permitted conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Wonderful food and the waitress knew her wines and the nightly special was amazing!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Loved our meal at Crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Exquisite! The best creme brûlée! Gourmet at its best in a small city, what a fantastic find!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had the meat and cheese plank, great variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Although the food at Crave is not entirely consistent, it can be as good as you get in Regina at its best. On the day, it was well prepared, and interesting, without trying too hard. The service was prompt, professional and friendly. Nice job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 2, 2017

So yummy. Everyone was satisfied! Will be back soon.

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service was outstanding. Menu was varied with lots of tasty appetizers (and dairy free choices) and great mains. Will take clients back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Attended for the 2017 Regina Restaurant week. Great that they accept reservations so you are booked for a table. It got quite busy later on with some late diners. The food was great with a nice selection for the event. Will definitely be back. The service was prompt, friendly and attentive. Overall a very nice evening with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I had reserved a private room for a business meeting for my colleagues and the room was ready and waiting for our arrival. The wait staff were amazing, consistently checking up on us, but allowing us privacy to conduct our meeting and the food was plated elegantly and was delicious.

Thank you
Sandy Hall

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Really good food - particularly like the liver mousse, which I have had several times. Bavette steak was really good and they accommodated my fellow diners gluten free and fish only diets with aplomb.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our food was delicious and the service was great and timely. We went for our anniversary and it was perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always a favourite destination for fine dining with excellent service in an historic building. A little disappointed with your olive appetizer -- tiny little olives with pits aren't what I was looking for. But the rest of the meal was, as usual, top notch!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I've been coming here for my birthday the last few years and I'm never disappointed. The service is great, the food tastes amazing and the portions are a good size. I'd say the value is really there for the quality and price of the food. We had the calamari to start and that was practically a meal on its own. They went the extra mile to make sure our table was ready and had my birthday gift from my boyfriend waiting for us. And had a beautiful creme brûlée desert with happy birthday written on it. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service was outstanding food was great.Would highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 18, 2016

All things outstanding - same as last visit. Only downside was entree. Had a dish that was fine, was just expecting something else. Have had other dishes on prior visits that were more of a favorite.

Will absolutely be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was very good but for the price it would have been nice to have some bread or something while you wait for your food. Have not been to many fine dining restaurants where this was not provided. Went to Chop the other night and enjoyed the restaurant much better. Will not come back to Craven in the near future as much better places to eat for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was different but very good. I had never been to this restaurant and I was really impressed with the service and the food. It makes me want to return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This place is a favourite for entertaining customers. Nice ambiance and good service; food phenomenal for all good preferences and allergies. Quiet enough to converse yet a vibe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Delicious food prepped by a kitchen that embraces creativity. I would appreciate a few more vegetarian options as choice is limited.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were sitted promptly but we waiting 15 mins to a first drink. Our waitress was knowable able house slap specialties

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 30, 2016

It was nice and very good but there was a group with no reservation who wanted a table for 8 and then turned out to be 13 people. They were extremely rude and loud. It seemed that the stafe was trying to do all they could for them.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The restaurant is situated downtown and offers a unique and tasty menu.

Tags: Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Disappointing. Although the service was good and the selection of beers great, the food was disappointing. I had the Steak Frite, and the meat was cold when it arrived, the sauce was room temperature. Overall i was disappointed and would not return or recommend for a meal, although i would stop by for a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very disappointed. We came for family dinner as our son was starting 2nd year at UofR. After driving for more than 800 km we were looking for a good place to eat. We came 10 minutes before our reservation time and while the restaurant was half empty it took hostess 10 min to acknowledge us and another 10 to come and talk to us. We were finally seated 25 minutes after our arrival. A waitress showed about 10 min later. We had order our drinks and we wanted to order appetizers waiter told us to wait until she comes back. She did 15 min later and told us specials. at that time I ordered cappuccino which came about 20 minutes later and looked more like steamed milk with hint of coffee than a real cappuccino. Appetizers were great and we thought that it was worth time that we spend waiting. our main course arrived about an hour or so after we placed the order which is unthinkable. If appetizers were worth waiting for, this was not. it took almost 2 1/2 hours from the time we got to the restaurant until we were done with our meals - or better say tried to finish our meals. Carbonara was tasteless, my wife meal was bellow shopping mall quality and vegetables in my chicken meal ($30) was raw and cold (it was supposed to be steamed and cover in a meal sauce). The waitress voluntarily took off coffee and appetizers of the bill and acknowledged that our main dishes were too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.