Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar

4.4
138 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Special Occasion
Crave provides the ultimate pairing.



Combinations require compatibility and chemistry. A business with its location. A guest with their cravings. Food with wine. A chef with his daily inspiration. Staff who are discerning and professional.



Crave is hybrid business where the everyday meets events. Within us lies our people and their passion.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Comfort Food, Tapas / Small Plates
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(306) 525-8777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Thauberger
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Crave has catered many off-premise events. Due to increased activity, linking to our catering department well in advance is required as opportunity is limited.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between Hamilton and Rose
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking in Regina Downtown has many options- from Meters to Impark. With an array of businesses located within walking distance, guests are encouraged to make a night of it and circulate through our emerging downtown!
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
City of Regina has amazing services for you to utilize.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Crave hosts a variety of events from Regina Jazz Fest to our wine dinners. Please follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our programming.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Our server was really good! The chicken quinoa salad was really yummy.:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Katie was an excellent server! The duck confit with the suggested Zinfandel was great!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Crave used to be a great restaurant then went downhill but is BACK TO BEING EXCELLENT! Our table shared a build your own charcuterie (the chicken liver parfait was amazing) and then most everyone did the 3 course meal (salad/soup, any entree and dessert for $39). Of note the duck confit was both generous and so well prepared and the bison was cooked to perfection and served with the the most delicious ravioli. With the exception of the strawberry mousse the desserts were nicely done and flavourful. Everything is plated nicely but not overly fussy! Service was timely, friendly and efficient. The wine list is extensive (a good selection of by the glass). We were seated in the main dining room, which was lively and full of energy, but there are quieter rooms for other moments. So glad that Crave has upped their game and returned to being one of Regina’s best (and that historic building is still a wonder)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Great food and service. Creative use of many local ingredients. Taste sensation!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 29, 2018

It feels like they are trying too hard. Food was okay at best. Too many flavours. Expensive. Very hot inside the dining room. There was a terrible odour in the lobby. Table was unstable. I won’t be returning.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We came to Regina to watch a comedian. We booked Crave because it had great reviews and we liked the menu. When we arrived we found there was a set menu do to another big event in the city. In the past, I have been contacted by restaurants to let me know about menu changes like this. We actually left as the set menu did not appeal to us. Super disappointed as we were looking forward to trying Crave. Luckily found another great restaurant in the area to eat at that had their full menu available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Nice setting, very friendly staff, delicious meals

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great duck confit. Pleasant atmosphere with good service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Best meal and dining experience in such a long time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very good dinner. Unusual sides served with traditional meats but all very tasty and we enjoyed our meal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We always enjoy Crave - the ambience is good and the service staff are outstanding. My husband and son both thoroughly enjoyed their meals - the pork loin and a steak . Great flavours. I ordered a chef salad that was less than expected. Boring in fact. Had I not added the prawns, it would have been dreadful. Having said that, it is the first poor meal I have experienced in Crave, but I am unlikely to order a salad again. Dessert was outstanding - can't beat anything chocolate and their chocolate mousse melted in my mouth.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had an enjoyable evening out with friends and the meal was excellent. Both smoked pork loin and bison were wonderfully tender with attractive presentations. The option of selecting your own appetizer combination of meats and or cheeses was fun! The sausage had orange and cardamom, the cheese selection was superb and the steelhead gravlax samplings were tasty and complimented by colorful pickled vegetables, a variety of special breads and a berry confit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Impecable, the service, the food, the wine! Loved it. Oh, I forgot, lots of great cheese from Quebec.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Very quiet on a Monday but the food and service were excellent. Might just be my new go-to for a nice lunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My only complaint - the chairs at our table were noticeably worn on the cushions and the foam was packed to a degree that they were not very comfortable. This was very much at odds with the prevailing ambience and décor. Time for some furniture updates!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

We went for the Restaurant Week feature. 3 course meal was a fantastic deal, tons of choices, and everything was delicious! Our server was fantastic as well a she provided lots of great recommendations. Thanks for a wonderful early Valentines Day date night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Crave is our "go-to" place in downtown Regina. Food is outstanding. We had duck confit and steak frites. Fries were some of the best I have had in ages, and the duck and steak were cooked to perfection. Staff were, as always, friendly and working together as a team.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2017

We had a fantactic night! Great food, drinks and excellent customer service!! Love crave!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 12, 2017

We have eaten here numerous times and for the first time I can think of, the soup option was not great (vegan mushroom chowder). Otherwise, great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

The food and service were excellent and the ambiance was nice, & no TV's for distraction. The menu is unique and made in house, with local offerings. I will be returning. Excellent choice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Very lovely and cozy restaurant. Excellent food. Music was a little loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

Great atmosphere and amazing food! The duck was perfect as was the wine suggestion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2017

My favourite restaurant in Regina. Great food always. My friend from Ottawa always wants to eat at Crave when she comes to visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 20, 2017

The experience my wife and I had at dinner on Oct. 20 highly enjoyable: the food was very good and the service was exceptional. Our only complaint - and it was a minor one - was the background music. I don't need music to eat by, and I especially didn't need the music that was playing that evening. But, as I said, no biggie.

Jim

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful evening as always. We enjoyed many fantastic flavors and varied of unique dishes. Will return next special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 19, 2017

As always, wonderful service and fantastic food! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

This restaurant was an excellent find. The majority of food was gluten free and sourced with local ingredients. Service wws excellent even when it got busy. Dishes were creative, well constructed and had excellent portion size. I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

As always, Crave was excellent. However, we were told that there was no seating available for 6:30 or 7:00 pm. We were sitted at 6:15pm and there were lots of empty tables, even at 8:00 pm. Would have preferred a later sitting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Our entire evening was perfect. Service was impeccable and very attentive. Food was delicious and price was very good. Added touch of a few special add ons were very thoughtful and appreciated.
Very good experience and will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Very disappointed. Have eaten here before but this time the wait for dinner was very very long. Others seated after us were served the same dish before us. Wait staff not well coordinated to cover as meals came up. We could tell our meal was up and wait staff were looking out at the patio for our server but it was 10 more minutes before the meal came and it was cold. Tasty but cold. We told the staff and opted to eat anyway rather than wait another long wait. One dish was terribly overcooked as well. We declined dessert as we were full but the staff brought a dessert anyway as recompense for the meal problem. We did.not.touch it and it seemed a real waste of food. Then staff came with another food item as well. Our entrees were comp'd but the two drinks and appetizers still came to $100. Alas we won't be going back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 21, 2017

Our server was excellent. ( Alex S.) The menu was interesting. Among the four of us dining we had a wide selection of items and everyone enjoyed their meal. A positive experience. we will return.

I appreciated that there were a few no alcohol cocktails to choose from, as I am not able to drink alcohol. I enjoyed the drink I had.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2017

This is the first restaurant I'm visiting when I'm in Regina when I'm here for business from The Netherlands, they have a great choice of food and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

We found the entire evening most pleasant, with the exception of the caterpillars falling from the trees and crawling up our legs. We were warned that they were plentiful on the patio, and it was suggested to us that we dine inside. It was our decision to dine outside . Despite the presence of these unwanted guests, we all had a wonderful evening and enjoyed some excellent food.
A bonus of the caterpillars was that the patio was quite peaceful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2017

I've been to Crave twice. The first time, I had the chicken liver parfait and the duck confit. The second time, I had their butcher's cut (which was sirloin, that day) with the 3 cheese soufflé and we shared the chocolate espresso torte and the vanilla crème brulee with lavender shortbread. The parfait was delicious... Very smooth and creamy. The duck confit was just okay... it wasn't too salty, it wasn't too dry, but there was something in the taste and texture in the meat that wasn't as good as I'd like. In contrast, the butcher's cut was very good... Done to perfection with the tasty cheese soufflé. The highlight was the desserts. The server said their crème brulee was rated as the best in Canada, so we had to try that... It was delicious and paired very nicely with the delicate lavender shortbread. The chocolate espresso torte had a ganache top, smooth creamy dark chocolate middle and a slightly hard to break through bottom. It wasn't easy putting a fork through it while keeping it from toppling over, but it was worth every bit of effort getting that taste sensation into my mouth! To quote my friend, "Next time, I'm ordering​ one of those and I'm not sharing!"

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2017

Very disappointing meal. Wording in menu left me to expect something totally different from what arrived. The server was superb and talked to kitchen staff regarding my meal and I was not charged for the meal as I ate. Wry little if it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2017

Best meal I've had in a very long time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2017

This was our first visit to Crave. The food, the wine and the service was top shelf. We enjoyed an appetizer and each a bountiful main course and awesome dessert. Highly recommended. We will certainly be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 2, 2017

This place is perfect for an evening meal regardless of the event. With a unique interior layout, it can accommodate larger groups yet remain intimate. The food and service were excellent and well worth the trip. It is slightly pricey but stays as a good value. I would avoid if you haven't budgetted an expensive meal. Otherwise, you will have an excellent experience in downtown Regina.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic!! From start to the end with dessert!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

I absolutely loved this place, the food was to die for, the service was professional, laid back and very attentive. You were made to feel important and valued as a customer. I will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Tweets by Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar