Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar

Crave provides the ultimate pairing.



Combinations require compatibility and chemistry. A business with its location. A guest with their cravings. Food with wine. A chef with his daily inspiration. Staff who are discerning and professional.



Crave is hybrid business where the everyday meets events. Within us lies our people and their passion.

1925 Victoria Avenue
Regina, SK S4P 0R3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Comfort Food, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Cross Street:
between Hamilton and Rose

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(306) 525-8777

Website:
http://cravekwb.com/

Entertainment:
Crave hosts a variety of events from Regina Jazz Fest to our wine dinners. Please follow us on Twitter to stay informed of our programming.

Catering:
Crave has catered many off-premise events. Due to increased activity, linking to our catering department well in advance is required as opportunity is limited.

Parking Details:
Parking in Regina Downtown has many options- from Meters to Impark. With an array of businesses located within walking distance, guests are encouraged to make a night of it and circulate through our emerging downtown!

Public Transit:
City of Regina has amazing services for you to utilize.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Thauberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crave Kitchen & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Romantic (6)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Historic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fun (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Dancing (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
96 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Loved our meal at Crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Exquisite! The best creme brûlée! Gourmet at its best in a small city, what a fantastic find!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had the meat and cheese plank, great variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Although the food at Crave is not entirely consistent, it can be as good as you get in Regina at its best. On the day, it was well prepared, and interesting, without trying too hard. The service was prompt, professional and friendly. Nice job.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 2, 2017

So yummy. Everyone was satisfied! Will be back soon.

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service was outstanding. Menu was varied with lots of tasty appetizers (and dairy free choices) and great mains. Will take clients back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Attended for the 2017 Regina Restaurant week. Great that they accept reservations so you are booked for a table. It got quite busy later on with some late diners. The food was great with a nice selection for the event. Will definitely be back. The service was prompt, friendly and attentive. Overall a very nice evening with friends.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I had reserved a private room for a business meeting for my colleagues and the room was ready and waiting for our arrival. The wait staff were amazing, consistently checking up on us, but allowing us privacy to conduct our meeting and the food was plated elegantly and was delicious.

Thank you
Sandy Hall

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Really good food - particularly like the liver mousse, which I have had several times. Bavette steak was really good and they accommodated my fellow diners gluten free and fish only diets with aplomb.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our food was delicious and the service was great and timely. We went for our anniversary and it was perfect.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tapas, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always a favourite destination for fine dining with excellent service in an historic building. A little disappointed with your olive appetizer -- tiny little olives with pits aren't what I was looking for. But the rest of the meal was, as usual, top notch!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 7, 2016

I've been coming here for my birthday the last few years and I'm never disappointed. The service is great, the food tastes amazing and the portions are a good size. I'd say the value is really there for the quality and price of the food. We had the calamari to start and that was practically a meal on its own. They went the extra mile to make sure our table was ready and had my birthday gift from my boyfriend waiting for us. And had a beautiful creme brûlée desert with happy birthday written on it. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was outstanding food was great.Would highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 19, 2016

All things outstanding - same as last visit. Only downside was entree. Had a dish that was fine, was just expecting something else. Have had other dishes on prior visits that were more of a favorite.

Will absolutely be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was very good but for the price it would have been nice to have some bread or something while you wait for your food. Have not been to many fine dining restaurants where this was not provided. Went to Chop the other night and enjoyed the restaurant much better. Will not come back to Craven in the near future as much better places to eat for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was different but very good. I had never been to this restaurant and I was really impressed with the service and the food. It makes me want to return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This place is a favourite for entertaining customers. Nice ambiance and good service; food phenomenal for all good preferences and allergies. Quiet enough to converse yet a vibe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Delicious food prepped by a kitchen that embraces creativity. I would appreciate a few more vegetarian options as choice is limited.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were sitted promptly but we waiting 15 mins to a first drink. Our waitress was knowable able house slap specialties

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 30, 2016

It was nice and very good but there was a group with no reservation who wanted a table for 8 and then turned out to be 13 people. They were extremely rude and loud. It seemed that the stafe was trying to do all they could for them.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The restaurant is situated downtown and offers a unique and tasty menu.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Disappointing. Although the service was good and the selection of beers great, the food was disappointing. I had the Steak Frite, and the meat was cold when it arrived, the sauce was room temperature. Overall i was disappointed and would not return or recommend for a meal, although i would stop by for a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very disappointed. We came for family dinner as our son was starting 2nd year at UofR. After driving for more than 800 km we were looking for a good place to eat. We came 10 minutes before our reservation time and while the restaurant was half empty it took hostess 10 min to acknowledge us and another 10 to come and talk to us. We were finally seated 25 minutes after our arrival. A waitress showed about 10 min later. We had order our drinks and we wanted to order appetizers waiter told us to wait until she comes back. She did 15 min later and told us specials. at that time I ordered cappuccino which came about 20 minutes later and looked more like steamed milk with hint of coffee than a real cappuccino. Appetizers were great and we thought that it was worth time that we spend waiting. our main course arrived about an hour or so after we placed the order which is unthinkable. If appetizers were worth waiting for, this was not. it took almost 2 1/2 hours from the time we got to the restaurant until we were done with our meals - or better say tried to finish our meals. Carbonara was tasteless, my wife meal was bellow shopping mall quality and vegetables in my chicken meal ($30) was raw and cold (it was supposed to be steamed and cover in a meal sauce). The waitress voluntarily took off coffee and appetizers of the bill and acknowledged that our main dishes were too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great food, lovely ambience but rather loud for one of our elderly guests.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Casual, Historic, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Rabbit special was fantastic.
Seafood risotto was not good at all

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very good as usual , great food, Always love the Steak and Frites. Service was great and very attentive . I am a frequent diner at Crave and will continue to use this a place to bring colleagues and clients

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on August 8, 2016

We enjoyed the decor, the ambiance, the building and the service. Next time we are in Regina we will try an evening meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Accommodated change to what I ordered to make it low carb & gluten free. Party of 3 and each enjoyed their meal. Would not hesitate to return and/or recommend to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Always relaxing and the background music is nice. The variety of drinks - wine, beer whatever - and both familiar and unusual menu items means there is something for everyone. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on June 8, 2016

I have eaten at Crave several times. The service staff is courteous, knowledgeable and available when needed. The quality of the food is consistently delicious in taste and presentation. I love the patio. I tell anyone who asks that Crave is the best restaurant in the city.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 25, 2016

I've visited Crave previously for a Business dinner and enjoyed the food an drink immensely. This time, I had my wife with me for her first trip to Regina so Crave was the restaurant I thought she would enjoy. The food was excellent and the wine and ambiance was what I remembered Definitely a restaurant to visit if you like good food, historic decor and a relaxing meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on May 16, 2016

The building is fabulous. Service was friendly. The Rose wine was served warm. Limited menu, steak was under cooked and shrimp was over cooked.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 1, 2016

My husband and I had the two nightly specials, beef tri-tip and rack of lamb. Both were amazing! My mother had the Seafood Risotto and wasn't sharing so I can only assume it was delicious. My dad had the classic Steak & Frites and I almost got my hand slapped when trying to sneak a fry. Great cocktails and wine list. The Chocolate Torte was so decadent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 16, 2016

We were visiting Regina for the weekend and spending time with family we had not seen in some time. The hostess seemed confused by our online reservation. The quality of the Platter was very disappointing. The cheese, meat and accompaniments were the quality of something you would buy in your local grocery store deli and were extremely small portions. I have been to a great number of wine bars who serve cheese platters. They are always cheeses of high quality, imported meats and locally sourced accompaniments. You certainly won't find that at this restaurant. Better to stop at your local grocery store and make up your own - at least you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on April 14, 2016

My first time for lunch at Crave for a business meeting and the food and experience was exceptional. Will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Crave has become one of those places I know I can trust for very good food and a wonderful atmosphere. The prices are not low but the value is reasonable for always a tasty meal. I have never been disappointed by the service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Third time here in as many months and always consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 11, 2016

We went specifically to try their special menu for Regina Restaurant Week as we had experienced a couple of others. Their special menu was amazing and filling, all for $35. I was surprised that they didn't have a wine pairing option, though our server, Katie, was able to recommend something that went quite well with the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 6, 2016

The place is trendy, the staff are nice and our server was knowledgeable about the wine list as well as the food. Good food, reasonably priced for the quality. Especially the wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on December 17, 2015

We were there for our 12:00 reservation and didn't get out until 1:20, it took 30 minutes to get our order taken.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.