About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Charleston
Best Restaurants in Mount Pleasant ›

Neighborhood Gem (58)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
See All
Good for Groups (39)
Special Occasion (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Kid-friendly (25)
Romantic (24)
Hot Spot (18)
Notable Wine List (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always an absolute pleasure

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 2 days ago

Always an absolute pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the menu! Flavorful exciting twists ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love the menu! Flavorful exciting twists on classics. The staff is incredibly friendly and I could talk with the young Irish server the entire meal! Food is unmatched in any restaurant locally. Great for any occasion. Love their weekend brunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anthony and his staff made us feel very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Anthony and his staff made us feel very welcome. We came from Boston to go to Restaurant Week in Charleston and booked reservations here based on positive online reviews. Glad we did!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tried this restaurant for lunch during r ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Tried this restaurant for lunch during restaurant week. Wasn't very crowded service was terrific and food was very good. I am not a fan of macaroni and cheese but after tasting theirs I have been converted. So many options on the menu I can't wait to go back to try more.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect food and service

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Perfect food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have eaten at Crave many times, but this ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Have eaten at Crave many times, but this last visit during restaurant week was a notch above. Really delicious 3 courses and our Waitress could not have been any sweeter!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have dined @ Crave on many occasions. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I have dined @ Crave on many occasions. Brunch is a great value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was outstanding and very eff ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our server was outstanding and very efficeint. Food was quickly prepared and served hot

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great brunch once again! We love t ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a great brunch once again! We love the food here and even though we ended up sitting inside, the outside seating is scenic and comfortable. Patrick was our server and was on point with everything and a pleasure to speak with. We live in the neighborhood and come here often and we are never disappointed. We meet friends at Crave alot and they are always impressed with the food, service, the bar area and the outside area. The only not so positive comment would be concerning the inside decor and lighting scheme, it's a little dark in there for my taste. It won't keep me from coming but I believe it would boost business if those issues were addressed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great Beer, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food: Not bad, but nothing I'd return fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food: Not bad, but nothing I'd return for.

Service: Not bad, but waitress should have been more attentive.

Value: Over-priced, albeit large portions. I'd prefer lower-priced, smaller portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We were the first people to be seated at ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We were the first people to be seated at 10 AM, with two children under the age of four. It took our server nearly 20 minutes to come by and say hello and to get drink orders. When he did finally show up, he reeked of cigarette smoke. After ordering, it took additional 30 minutes to get our food. We are there the better part of an hour before we actually saw any food arrive.… And it was not very busy at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great food and service, we will be back! ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food and service, we will be back!! Can't wait

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Live Sports, People Watching, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The portions were too large. Too much ba ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The portions were too large. Too much batter and grease on fried chicken and fish and chips. Steak was tough. Not worth the $

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We were looking forward to giving Crave ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were looking forward to giving Crave another try. Because it seems to get pretty good reviews.

The service was good... our waitress was really sweet and attentive

We both disliked what we ordered. We chose the things that people had said were the best...

The macaroni and cheese had so much Gooey sauce I couldn't eat it.

My husband ordered the avocado and tuna appetizer that had the same problem... so much sauce it was almost inedible .

Needless to say we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

I know why Crave keeps winning the best ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I know why Crave keeps winning the best mac & cheese! It is outstanding so creamy and thick..my chicken and my husbands steak were both excellent. We had a wonderful waitress who was there when you needed her, efficient and always helpful:) Will definitely be back here again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have always had a good experience at ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have always had a good experience at Craves but unfortunately this time we didn't. We went for our anniversary but from the start they didn't live up to previous expectations. The sauce for the calamari was way spicier than usual and we weren't able to finish it. My wife ordered Sea Bass and it came out over done so they had a new piece prepared. Unfortunately it took longer than expected and it wasn't much better than the first piece so we gave up. The manager stopped by and apologize and bought us our wine which was very nice! Just unfortunate and hopefully a singular glitch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was my daughter-in-law's birthday, an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was my daughter-in-law's birthday, and I brought a cake with me to the restaurant. The manager, Anthony, did everything possible to make sure we had a fabulous birthday dinner and a great experience! The food was unbelievably wonderful and we all had doggie bags to take home because we couldn't eat it all!! We had also been here for my 60th birthday and it was just as superb!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mac n cheese was an awesome dish. Matt w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Mac n cheese was an awesome dish. Matt was our server and he explained the menu options well. The outside seating was just what the 2 of us needed. Would go again if in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hadn't been to Crave in several months, ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Hadn't been to Crave in several months, and was pleased to find that everything was as delicious as I remembered. The eggs Benedict with Lump Blue Crab is the best!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This was a last minute choice for my wif ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was a last minute choice for my wife and I. We were very satisfied with the service and the food. We got there right when they opened and they seated us right away. The for was amazing and even though I couldn't finish it all, I still enjoyed what I could finish.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Meal good, service good, all around good ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Meal good, service good, all around good experience. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very, very loud and we were seated right ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very, very loud and we were seated right on top of the people next to us. Not the best experience I've had at Crave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We had another great meal at Crave! My ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had another great meal at Crave! My wife had Chilean Sea Bass and I had the chicken marseille, both were excellent!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mac and cheese with lobster us to die fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Mac and cheese with lobster us to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I arrived first, gave my ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My husband and I arrived first, gave my name for the reservation, and got seated soon; as we waited for our other four friends. When they arrived, the person at the desk told them I never made a reservation! They didn't see us sitting there, and almost left the restaurant! Finally one of them phoned us and asked where we were. We couldn't believe our ears when they said, "We were told you had not made a reservation!" Then we ordered drinks, which were very good, and the bar service was not fast, but fine. I was disappointed in what I ordered, as it all tasted like a lot of garlic powder was overused on everything. Fried chicken, crispy fried potato salad, and risotto with lobster ALL tasted too garlicy. There was nothing fried or crispy about the potato salad, and the chicken was just okay. All the other guests seemed to enjoy their meals. I didn't hear raves, but they just said it was good. I want to return when the weather is cooler, and try eating outside. The patio looks nice. Oh, and our waitress was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a family vacation favorite- we m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is a family vacation favorite- we make it a point to eat here every time we are in town. Great service and amazing food. Looking forward to next summer already!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, decadent, gluten free, low fa ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious, decadent, gluten free, low fat, seafood, steak, fresh crispy veggies, something for everyone. Anyone, would LOVE the Mac and cheese, best I ever had, sorry Grandma!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here was phenomenal. Try it out ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food here was phenomenal. Try it out. You WILL NOT be disappointed. Made a same day reservation. Seated promptly on arrival. Excellent service. All of the food was amazing. The macaroni and cheese deserves every award it has won.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the ribeye special - the only ty ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Ordered the ribeye special - the only type steak I eat - it was overly fatty and had a lot of gristle. It was cooked on the one side so the bottom of the steak was "gray" and not appetizing in appearance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My second visit to Crave--I made it a sp ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My second visit to Crave--I made it a special point to return after my first visit from Tennessee in May. Just had to go back for that great burger (and I'm not a meat person!).

Service is excellent, menu is extensive, food delicious, just a great experience!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to eat and enjoy a comfortab ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great place to eat and enjoy a comfortable conversation. The staff was energetic and made great recommendations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We are so fortunate to have this excelle ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We are so fortunate to have this excellent restaurant in our neighborhood! I have never had anything but outstanding meals there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! We had 3 adults ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everything was perfect! We had 3 adults and two kids in our group. Cocktails were presented beautifully, food was outstanding, and service was exceptional. Thank you for a great dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Joel was our server and he was excellen ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Joel was our server and he was excellent! Visit this restaurant regularly. Recommend it to everyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very surprised by the selection ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were very surprised by the selection and quality of food. The service was also excellent. We will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service and good food! Tuna appeti ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service and good food! Tuna appetizer was prepared nicely and not over cooked. She crab soup was great, as well as the cheeseburger. Caesar salad is very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had another great meal with family from ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had another great meal with family from out of town. Tried the gulf oyster special and the prime ribeye special. Both were amazingly on point, right along with the service. GM, Anthony, stopped by to ensure everything was delicious and my family enjoyed the conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Our waiter sugge ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was excellent. Our waiter suggested the Mac and cheese and although I'm not a fan of Mac and cheese- I have to say that it was one of the most delicious things I have ever tasted. Entrees were just as good. We live about 2 hours away and will definitely be going back as often as possible!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service here was excellent. We had E ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service here was excellent. We had Elly as our waitress. We also met the GM Anthony who was very personable and our conversation was pleasant and memorable. We left feeling like we had made friends and had enjoyed an excellent meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service. We will be back ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service. We will be back. Two drinks, soup and salad and dinner. This place should be another 5* in Mt. Pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.