About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Charleston
Best Restaurants in Mount Pleasant ›

Neighborhood Gem (69)
Fit for Foodies (61)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
See All
Special Occasion (43)
Good for Groups (39)
Great for Lunch (31)
Romantic (29)
Great for Brunch (29)
Kid-friendly (27)
Hot Spot (22)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
398 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hadn't been to Crave in several months, ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Hadn't been to Crave in several months, and was pleased to find that everything was as delicious as I remembered. The eggs Benedict with Lump Blue Crab is the best!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This was a last minute choice for my wif ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This was a last minute choice for my wife and I. We were very satisfied with the service and the food. We got there right when they opened and they seated us right away. The for was amazing and even though I couldn't finish it all, I still enjoyed what I could finish.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Meal good, service good, all around good ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Meal good, service good, all around good experience. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very, very loud and we were seated right ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very, very loud and we were seated right on top of the people next to us. Not the best experience I've had at Crave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We had another great meal at Crave! My ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had another great meal at Crave! My wife had Chilean Sea Bass and I had the chicken marseille, both were excellent!

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mac and cheese with lobster us to die fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Mac and cheese with lobster us to die for!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I arrived first, gave my ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My husband and I arrived first, gave my name for the reservation, and got seated soon; as we waited for our other four friends. When they arrived, the person at the desk told them I never made a reservation! They didn't see us sitting there, and almost left the restaurant! Finally one of them phoned us and asked where we were. We couldn't believe our ears when they said, "We were told you had not made a reservation!" Then we ordered drinks, which were very good, and the bar service was not fast, but fine. I was disappointed in what I ordered, as it all tasted like a lot of garlic powder was overused on everything. Fried chicken, crispy fried potato salad, and risotto with lobster ALL tasted too garlicy. There was nothing fried or crispy about the potato salad, and the chicken was just okay. All the other guests seemed to enjoy their meals. I didn't hear raves, but they just said it was good. I want to return when the weather is cooler, and try eating outside. The patio looks nice. Oh, and our waitress was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a family vacation favorite- we m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is a family vacation favorite- we make it a point to eat here every time we are in town. Great service and amazing food. Looking forward to next summer already!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, decadent, gluten free, low fa ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious, decadent, gluten free, low fat, seafood, steak, fresh crispy veggies, something for everyone. Anyone, would LOVE the Mac and cheese, best I ever had, sorry Grandma!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here was phenomenal. Try it out ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food here was phenomenal. Try it out. You WILL NOT be disappointed. Made a same day reservation. Seated promptly on arrival. Excellent service. All of the food was amazing. The macaroni and cheese deserves every award it has won.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the ribeye special - the only ty ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Ordered the ribeye special - the only type steak I eat - it was overly fatty and had a lot of gristle. It was cooked on the one side so the bottom of the steak was "gray" and not appetizing in appearance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My second visit to Crave--I made it a sp ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My second visit to Crave--I made it a special point to return after my first visit from Tennessee in May. Just had to go back for that great burger (and I'm not a meat person!).

Service is excellent, menu is extensive, food delicious, just a great experience!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to eat and enjoy a comfortab ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great place to eat and enjoy a comfortable conversation. The staff was energetic and made great recommendations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We are so fortunate to have this excelle ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We are so fortunate to have this excellent restaurant in our neighborhood! I have never had anything but outstanding meals there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! We had 3 adults ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Everything was perfect! We had 3 adults and two kids in our group. Cocktails were presented beautifully, food was outstanding, and service was exceptional. Thank you for a great dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Joel was our server and he was excellen ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Joel was our server and he was excellent! Visit this restaurant regularly. Recommend it to everyone!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very surprised by the selection ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were very surprised by the selection and quality of food. The service was also excellent. We will definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service and good food! Tuna appeti ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service and good food! Tuna appetizer was prepared nicely and not over cooked. She crab soup was great, as well as the cheeseburger. Caesar salad is very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had another great meal with family from ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had another great meal with family from out of town. Tried the gulf oyster special and the prime ribeye special. Both were amazingly on point, right along with the service. GM, Anthony, stopped by to ensure everything was delicious and my family enjoyed the conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. Our waiter sugge ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was excellent. Our waiter suggested the Mac and cheese and although I'm not a fan of Mac and cheese- I have to say that it was one of the most delicious things I have ever tasted. Entrees were just as good. We live about 2 hours away and will definitely be going back as often as possible!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service here was excellent. We had E ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service here was excellent. We had Elly as our waitress. We also met the GM Anthony who was very personable and our conversation was pleasant and memorable. We left feeling like we had made friends and had enjoyed an excellent meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service. We will be back ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service. We will be back. Two drinks, soup and salad and dinner. This place should be another 5* in Mt. Pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A wonderful brunch. Very generous portio ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

A wonderful brunch. Very generous portions. Service much better than dinner time.

Pleasant atmosphere and lovely out for outside eating, IF it it not too hot.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waitress was amazing. Have dined at Cr ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Waitress was amazing. Have dined at Crave about dozen times and each was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had dinner with our son and daughter- ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had dinner with our son and daughter-in-law for my birthday. We live in the nearby neighborhood, and can always count on a wonderful meal at Crave. Our main course was healthy, my husband and I had the fish special, we had no appetizers, and none of us are currently using alcohol, so we all enjoyed a decadent dessert! It was lots of fun!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The award winning Mac and cheese was a h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The award winning Mac and cheese was a huge disappointment. I make better Mac and cheese at home. The noodles were overcooked, and it reminded me of Mac and cheese at a fast food restaurant. The service was terrible. We waited for a hostess at the front for 10 minutes, and then waited another 10 minutes at our table for our rude waitress to show up. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Food was delicious. Everyone enjoyed the ...

 
 (West Virginia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food was delicious. Everyone enjoyed their meal in our party of seven. The mac and cheese was tasty. Also, I really enjoyed the Sangria special. The scallop dish and chicken marsala were standouts at our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

I had a burger and it was dry and not ve ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I had a burger and it was dry and not very tasty. I had been to this restaurant several times, but I don't think I would come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Great food with a casual atmosphere.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food with a casual atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent! The food how ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The service was excellent! The food however, was extremely bland. It was okay, but we thought it was overpriced for what we received.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great experience! Fabulous food, large m ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great experience! Fabulous food, large menu variety and excellent customer service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crave is a corner in a busy shopping cen ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Crave is a corner in a busy shopping center and we ignored it for years...how good could it be? Well we were way wrong, and thanks to Open Table we gave it a try. Honestly, we had no idea when we placed the reservation that it was "that place we've seen on the way to Target" but we were SO pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere, service, and food. Apparently they are well known for their prize winning Mac and Cheese, that has elevated this comfort food to an art form (it was amazing).

We had scallops and fish 'n' chips, and everything was perfect. Great bar, too. HIGHLY recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mac & cheese was delicious as was the to ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Mac & cheese was delicious as was the tomato & spinach grilled cheese. Portions were more than generous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had high hopes based on reviews. Howev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had high hopes based on reviews. However, the food was only mediocre. I ordered fried chicken and it was greasy. The fried chicken at Publix is much better. A potato salad came with it, which was so indifferent I only ate about half. Brussels sprouts were too salty. My wife's chicken Marsala was OK, but not up to expectations. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Best Mac and cheese ever Service couldn' ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best Mac and cheese ever

Service couldn't be nicer. Arrived with low expectations, this place was an awesome find while we were staying at WildDunes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing...as always

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was amazing...as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We decided on Crave Kitchen and Cocktail ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We decided on Crave Kitchen and Cocktails to celebrate my husband's birthday while my in-laws were in from New York. We arrived a bit earlier than our 5:30 reservation. They were able to seat us at 5:00 with no issues. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgable. She thoroughly answered all questions we had about items on the menu. She was very pleasant and gave us as much time as we needed to enjoy our time at Crave. They gave my husband his dessert (with a candle! :) ) for free and even presented him with a card that was signed by everyone that works at the restaurant. They do a great job of making you feel special and making your dining experience enjoyable. I would HIGHLY recommend Crave.

P.s. the mac-and-cheese with lobster topping was out of this world. My husband got the sea scallops for dinner (to die for) and I chose the Flank steak entree that was on the special menu. It was melt in your mouth good. Perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was creative and delicious. It was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was creative and delicious. It was on! Manager is really friendly and accessable. We liked him food was really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband and I were seated at a table for ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Husband and I were seated at a table for two, after ordering a cocktail and looking over the menu another table was seated next to ours 4-5 adults 1 crying baby & 1 toddler. Before I could blink the manager came to our table and asked if we would like to be moved to a more quiet area, needless to say we were very impressed with his discreet attention to the comfort of his clients. Our dinner was very good,we shared a salad then hubby had the mac&cheese w/pulled pork and I had the pork melanese. Our server was very attentive and the manager came by to be sure we were pleased. We had a wonderful quiet relaxing dinner and will return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

AMAZING PER USUAL! Had dinner last week ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

AMAZING PER USUAL! Had dinner last week after a short hiatus from being in the Low Country. As a member of the military, coming home is always on your mind and having dinner with my family at Crave was one of those things I most looked forward to. They didn't disappoint! The Mac & Cheese is every bit as good as always, my Short Ribs were fantastic, the service (especially the welcome home card signed by the whole staff) was overwhelming. Thank you for the amazing night back and for the warm welcome home. Anthony, the GM, and his team have truly created a special place that involves more than just good food and service. I can't properly articulate how grateful I am for all of your hospitality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.