About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (27)
Good for a Date (27)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Casual (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Fun (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Romantic (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (5)
Healthy (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Maybe I had too high of expectations aft ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Maybe I had too high of expectations after all I'd heard about Crave. We waited for almost an hour to order even though the restaurant was not busy (11am on a Saturday morning). I ordered a very simple meal, stating that I wanted a salad with greens, tomatoes, bell pepper, onion and chicken. All of these items were available. The salad I received had another five ingredients, none of which were plain vegetables. Perhaps some people would appreciate the bacon and eggs and olives etc but if I wanted those, I would've simply ordered the Cobb salad that included them... anyway, the patio seating was nice. Will try other restaurants in the area before going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

It was Charleston Restaurant Week but we ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

It was Charleston Restaurant Week but we ended up ordering from the menu! My friends both ordered the FAMOUS mac and cheese and it was good, not "life changing" as someone reviewed. I was impressed with the call confirming my reservation and the ?'s asked-was it a special occasion and any food allergies. The girl that called was extremely personable. My Hangar Steak was outstanding; cooked perfect temp!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A great place, we've been twice recently ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

A great place, we've been twice recently and can't wait to go back. Food, service, cocktails all Five star's!!! Anthony is such a wonderful host!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staf ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. Delicious food options and gluten free friendly. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Crave, and it ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

This was my first time at Crave, and it was amazing! We came for restaurant week, and we left well fed, but not overly stuffed! Definitely a great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for the Charleston Restaur ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

We were there for the Charleston Restaurant Week promotion, which offers a special three course fixed price meal. The Restaurant Week selections were not on the regular menu but fell short in our opinion. They were OK but we think the regular menu enjoyed on other visits was better quality and value.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We are local to Charleston and decided t ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We are local to Charleston and decided to visit for Restaurant Week since we have not been there before. It was delicious! Great food, good portion size and our server was right on with her suggestions . Tried the award winning Mac 'n Cheese in addition to the Restaurant Week offering ... sooooo good! We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very accommodating. Wait staff and mana ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very accommodating. Wait staff and management top notch. Salads were huge. Presentation was appealing. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing crew. take your special someone ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Amazing crew.

take your special someone here and you won't regret it. Don't forget their mac n' cheese.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to meet a friend after the New Y ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We went to meet a friend after the New Years holiday. Food was great and our server was fantastic. I had the filet mignon, cooked perfectly, and the mashed potatoes were very tasty. Simple dish done well. My wife had the cedar plank salmon and our friend had the famous fried chicken. Both were extremely happy! We will return!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have always enjoyed our visits to Crave. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have always enjoyed our visits to Crave. Will be back every time that we are in the area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Mac and Cheese is Life Changing just ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Mac and Cheese is Life Changing just as Enquire Magazine says it would be. We went for breakfast, but since they offer Brunch, we were able to order the Mac and Cheese. Let's just say, we loved the mac and cheese and completely neglected our breakfast foods! A must go when in Mt Pleasant or Charleston!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the relaxed feel of this place – ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes when in town. The chateaubriand was amazing and the accompanying veggies were refreshing. Service was well-timed and friendly, wine was affordable. My wife and I were visiting the Charleston area over New Years and the patrons and staff both made us feel welcome, great job, keep it up.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Been there many times, never a disappoin ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Been there many times, never a disappointment. This time, we went for the NYE party and ate off of the special menu. The creativity, flavor and value was second to none. OMG the oyster roast at 11:30 is always a favorite. Very clean and briny.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service always freindl ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, great service always freindly.I didn't think they could improve! They have!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Server was fabulous! Really knew her stu ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Server was fabulous! Really knew her stuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is our third time eating at Crave a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our third time eating at Crave and we will be back. We'd probably eat there more often if we lived closer to Mt. Pleasant. This time we went for an early New Years Eve dinner with friends. My wife loves the Mac n Cheese with Short Ribs and thoroughly enjoyed it this time around. I had the Steak Oscar w/Lump Crab and Asparagus, one half was cooked per my order and the other was a little rarer but it was delicious none the less. The Gorgonzola cream sauce with a hint of horseradish was a nice change as compared to a more traditional bearnaise. One of our friends had the Trout with winter vegetables. She said the fish was great and the veggies were some of the best she's had. Her husband also ordered the Steak Oscar and was very happy with his dinner as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I generally use Tripadvisor for this pur ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I generally use Tripadvisor for this purpose since more people are likely to be able to access reviews. We just had mains as we had drinks and starters in old Charleston. The wait person (Melissa) was fantastic and attentive without being "in your face". My hanger steak over warm spinach salad was a delight. Hanger steaks can be tricky(tough) but this was flavorful and tender without losing texture. My wife's scallops were so good, I didn't get to sample. Our judgement may have been clouded by the unusual and tasty "one night in Aspen" adult beverages which were our liquid starters. I recommend them!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service. Great food. Everything wa ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service. Great food. Everything was very well done. Melissa made us feel welcome and was familiar enough with the menu to explain the different choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service, wine and valu ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food, great service, wine and value a 10. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Crave is always a nice venue for whateve ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Crave is always a nice venue for whatever! Consistently Good food, good friendly service and and plenty of parking.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I loved the ambiance and the servers wer ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I loved the ambiance and the servers were prompt and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is an excellent choice for everyday ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is an excellent choice for everyday or special occasion dining. We are locals who keep it in our top five of local establishments convenient to the northern side of Mt. Pleasant, or for those staying on the Island of Palms

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service from Ellie. Calamari was e ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service from Ellie. Calamari was exceptional. Cedar Plank Salmon is always a favorite. Hanger Steak was very good! A happy date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner with family starting ou ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Wonderful dinner with family starting our Christmas together.

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met up with girlfriends for Sunday brunc ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Met up with girlfriends for Sunday brunch. Everything was excellent! 😋

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, , Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Organic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience at crav ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had a great dining experience at crave. The atmosphere was very pleasant. The food selection was interesting. Our mixed drink cocktails, however were not. The house merlot we did enjoy. The waiter was attentive. We wound recommend the restaurant and look forward to returning another time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Macaroni and Cheese in all of its in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The Macaroni and Cheese in all of its incarnations was delicious. Almost every one in our group got it with some sort of "add on" and they were all delicious! Great service with friendly servers, too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time there. Loved it ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was our first time there. Loved it. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the mussels and fried green tomato ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved the mussels and fried green tomatoes! The wine suggested was wonderful. Service was extremely professional and friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

By far the best restaurant in Mt. Pleasa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2016

By far the best restaurant in Mt. Pleasant/ IOP. The staff went above and beyond to make my one year anniversary special. I asked for a booth with a bottle of wine at the table ready to go. They delivered! They also included a happy anniversary card signed by the entire sta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! Looking forw ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent food and service! Looking forward to a return visit!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food! Crave is always a solid opti ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food! Crave is always a solid option for brunch.

Only complaint- Small drinks for big prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Happened to be in Mt. Pleasant shopping. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Happened to be in Mt. Pleasant shopping... got on iPhone map app to look for a local place for dinner. Found Crave and the menu seems pomising, so I made reservations through Open Table and enjoyed a really nice impromptu romantic bottle of wine and dinner. Tried the award winning mac & cheese, she had the pork loin, both not only tasty, but each was enough food for two. We will go to Crave again soon!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a good experience at all. We were g ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Not a good experience at all. We were given lunch menus and waited 5 min. before anyone came to our table. Got the correct menu but they forgot the specials board so we had no idea what the specials were. Then my steak came out raw instead of medium and I had to wait 10 min. or so to do over and then everything else on my plate was cold, potatoes, asparagus,.

They did give us a dessert for the mistake but the steak was not very good anyway.

The waiter forgot the bread, the sweetener for our tea and we had to remind him a couple of times.

My wife's salad was good though.

Maybe we were there on a bad night, but I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

My husband ordered the Pork Chop and it ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My husband ordered the Pork Chop and it was overcooked. I ordered the tuna appetizer but they were out so I ordered the Caesar Salad which was good, as well as a bowl of the tomato soup which was also good. It took awhile to get our check at the end, but the rest of the service was good. We have had good meals before at Crave and will return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was incredible! One of the be ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was incredible! One of the best brunches in Charleston! Can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mac & cheese was superb!!! No denying w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Mac & cheese was superb!!! No denying why it's rated " The Best " Sandwiches that three of us had were great, huge & so appealing. I couldn't finish mine but still made room for the chocolate silk cake that still makes my mouth water. We will definitely dine again at Craves on next visit to Charleston.

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, , Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The lobster Mac and cheese was excellent ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The lobster Mac and cheese was excellent but the scallops had an odd taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I recommend Crave for a relaxed and pers ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I recommend Crave for a relaxed and personal dining experience. The chefs, waitstaff, and Anthony, the manager, know how to take care of you. I've always had a great dinner and great time at Crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.