About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Start your Christmas festivities off with an amazing night of food with our staff on hand to make the season bright! (Especially the bartenders)

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

5 Courses of Chef Landen's amazing culinary creations! We will contact you to confirm your menu choices prior to your reservation. Enjoy complimentary oyster roast, midnight champagne toast, and a live DJ that will keep you dancing until 2:00AM!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Charleston
Best Restaurants in Mount Pleasant ›

Neighborhood Gem (32)
Comfort Food (27)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Casual (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Special Occasion (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Romantic (11)
Cozy (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fun (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Business Meals (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
462 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the mussels and fried green tomato ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved the mussels and fried green tomatoes! The wine suggested was wonderful. Service was extremely professional and friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

By far the best restaurant in Mt. Pleasa ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 28, 2016

By far the best restaurant in Mt. Pleasant/ IOP. The staff went above and beyond to make my one year anniversary special. I asked for a booth with a bottle of wine at the table ready to go. They delivered! They also included a happy anniversary card signed by the entire sta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! Looking forw ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent food and service! Looking forward to a return visit!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food! Crave is always a solid opti ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food! Crave is always a solid option for brunch.

Only complaint- Small drinks for big prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Happened to be in Mt. Pleasant shopping. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Happened to be in Mt. Pleasant shopping... got on iPhone map app to look for a local place for dinner. Found Crave and the menu seems pomising, so I made reservations through Open Table and enjoyed a really nice impromptu romantic bottle of wine and dinner. Tried the award winning mac & cheese, she had the pork loin, both not only tasty, but each was enough food for two. We will go to Crave again soon!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not a good experience at all. We were g ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Not a good experience at all. We were given lunch menus and waited 5 min. before anyone came to our table. Got the correct menu but they forgot the specials board so we had no idea what the specials were. Then my steak came out raw instead of medium and I had to wait 10 min. or so to do over and then everything else on my plate was cold, potatoes, asparagus,.

They did give us a dessert for the mistake but the steak was not very good anyway.

The waiter forgot the bread, the sweetener for our tea and we had to remind him a couple of times.

My wife's salad was good though.

Maybe we were there on a bad night, but I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

My husband ordered the Pork Chop and it ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My husband ordered the Pork Chop and it was overcooked. I ordered the tuna appetizer but they were out so I ordered the Caesar Salad which was good, as well as a bowl of the tomato soup which was also good. It took awhile to get our check at the end, but the rest of the service was good. We have had good meals before at Crave and will return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was incredible! One of the be ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was incredible! One of the best brunches in Charleston! Can't wait to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mac & cheese was superb!!! No denying w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Mac & cheese was superb!!! No denying why it's rated " The Best " Sandwiches that three of us had were great, huge & so appealing. I couldn't finish mine but still made room for the chocolate silk cake that still makes my mouth water. We will definitely dine again at Craves on next visit to Charleston.

Tags: Family Style, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The lobster Mac and cheese was excellent ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The lobster Mac and cheese was excellent but the scallops had an odd taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I recommend Crave for a relaxed and pers ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I recommend Crave for a relaxed and personal dining experience. The chefs, waitstaff, and Anthony, the manager, know how to take care of you. I've always had a great dinner and great time at Crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great chicken tenders for children and w ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great chicken tenders for children and wonderful mac and cheese! Their turkey club is the best I've ever had! Took my daughter and her family here and they have 3 young children. Staff was so friendly and helpful and also very attentive to all of our needs. Lots of choices on the menu. We will be back again and again :-)

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Saturday lunch spot with girlfrien ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great Saturday lunch spot with girlfriends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. It was a little ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food and service. It was a little noisy this time due to a large group of about 20. The manager apologized for the noise and gave me a glass of wine on the house. This was a wonderful gesture on behalf of the restaurant and was very much appreciated! We were stuck in traffic for about an hour trying to make our reservation time and I was out of patience once we got there. Definitely will return. Food is amazing

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal and atmosphere.

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent meal and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

In the three times I've eaten at Crave, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

In the three times I've eaten at Crave, they've never disappointed. Top notch drinks, excellent appetizers, locally influenced desserts, and quality entrees. The mac and cheese is one of the best I've ever tasted, and the toppings, from bacon to lobster, just amp up the flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and meal! Service was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Excellent service and meal! Service was very attentive. I'll return often!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sat outside so it wasn't noisy but insid ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Sat outside so it wasn't noisy but inside tends to be very loud. My lobster risotto was overly salty but the scallops were perfect. They may want to teach the servers to open a bottle of bubbly... scary experience lol. But all in all it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Another great dinner at Crave! Love the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Another great dinner at Crave! Love their crab cakes - they are to die for! The salmon was terrific and combined with spinach dish it was heavenly. The short ribs fell off bone with wonderful flavor & we were introduced to a lovely new Italian red wine that capped off a special evening celebrating our return home. We will be back soon. Do yourself a favor and try it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter and son-in-law took my wife ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

My daughter and son-in-law took my wife and I out for dinner on my birthday. None of us had been there before so we checked the menu online and decided to give it a try. I'm sorry I don't remember our waitresses name because she was very attentive, knowledgeable and energetic about the food. Between the four of us we tried the lobster mac and the bacon mac and cheese. We also shared the potato and the she crab soups. My wife and I shared the 1/2 fried chicken with brussel sprouts and fried potato salad. To finish we shared a skillet cookie w/ice cream and an order of the bread pudding. We all decided that we would absolutely add Crave to our list of "go to's"! A lot of the conversation was about what we would try next time or if we would order the same thing because it was so good. I give a strong recommendation to try Crave.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Second time at Crave, and glad we came b ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Second time at Crave, and glad we came back (this time with friends). Had a slight delay in getting to table (had our reservation), not really a big deal but appreciated that it was acknowledged and apology offered. Wait staff fully engaged and helpful, and drinks and food always consistently great - will never hesitate to bring others here as guests. Thanks for a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always fabulous and this was no ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food is always fabulous and this was no exception!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great meal, great service - will go ther ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

great meal, great service - will go there again! loved the environment

Tags: Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very accommodating manager and the staff ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Very accommodating manager and the staff ensures you are taken care of.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a marvelous time at CRAVE! 6 of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We had a marvelous time at CRAVE! 6 of my golf friends met there for lunch an conversation. We reserved a table outdoors which enable all of us to hear the conversations from one end of the table to the other. The food was very good; everyone enjoyed their choices which ranged from tomato bisque (excellent!) to salads, wraps, and tacos.

We would select CRAVE again in a heartbeat for a reprise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ideal venue to enjoy al fresco dining on ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Ideal venue to enjoy al fresco dining on a beautiful evening. The crab cake trio appetizer is delicious, and the burgers would satisfy a hearty appetite! Fun, casual neighborhood gem!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had mussels in white broth..tasteless, m ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Had mussels in white broth..tasteless, mentioned it to waitress...did not expect her to bring us another serving, which was much better! She was an awesome waitress and Crave is my favorite restaurant !

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Greet Mac N Cheese, burgers, and ceased ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Greet Mac N Cheese, burgers, and ceased planked salmon. Large portions great drinks and interesting desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good dinner and excellent service. Mac a ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Good dinner and excellent service. Mac and cheese is awesome as were the specials that night. I must say the specials have been our favorite but they are becoming pricy lately

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Have enjoyed this restaurant for years. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Have enjoyed this restaurant for years. If you order the salmon, know that it will be served very rare. I was just getting over a flu and needed it to be well done, and second time it was perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Crave was a beautiful restaurant hidden ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Crave was a beautiful restaurant hidden in a plaza shops that was truly a gem. The outdoor setting was attractive and the inside offered a number of sectors (bar, dining room) and a great ambience for dining with family, friends or someone special. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly, and kept us engaged. The food was ridiculous (in a good way), and we all enjoyed the eclectic and traditional items available that evening. A definite re-visit when we return to Charleston.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Casual, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted at the door by 3 lovely ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We were greeted at the door by 3 lovely ladies and was promptly seated in a booth, which we prefer, was friendly greeted by Alice are server. Food was brought to our table hot. The Manager stopped by and welcomed us back and chatted with us for awhile.

I would highly recommend Craves for any occasion.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was really great. Portions are rea ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food was really great. Portions are really big, we way over ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I"ve heard about this since we moved her ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I"ve heard about this since we moved here 9 months ago and I have to agree. Good food, friendly service and a nice wine list. Had the famous mac n'cheese which was great; loved the pork chop and their burgers were wonderful. We went two nights in a row!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Casual, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My husband and I selected this restauran ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My husband and I selected this restaurant from the list of top 10 in Mt Pleasant to dine at. It was our wedding anniversary and we reviewed the restaurant's menu ahead of going. We were all set to order lobster mac and cheese and the mussells which were highly rated. Upon ordering I was told the last order for mussells had been taken, no more to be had. I ordered a casear salad with grilled shrimp which was terrible... the shrimp were not even sizeable, and the lettece was brown. The manager did come over to our table to apologize for not having the mussells which was nice. The lobster mac and cheese had a very small amount of lobster, very overpriced for what this cost......

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food. I wanted different sides and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great food. I wanted different sides and it was no problem for the chef. I have been twice in week and loved both meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Like this place for lunch rather than di ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Like this place for lunch rather than dinner.....creative lunch menu. Service is always very good and I would go back once again. Good portions and fairly reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Great brunch. Enjoyed the outdoor patio.

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great brunch. Enjoyed the outdoor patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the mac and cheese did not disappoint. i ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

the mac and cheese did not disappoint. i had it with the perfectly prepared pulled pork, yum! i also had a caesar salad that was dripping in dressing - too bad because the flavors were really good.

had a lovely cocktail as well--the Boom Hall

i'll be back😜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always an absolute pleasure

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always an absolute pleasure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.