About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Charleston
Best Restaurants in Mount Pleasant ›

fit for foodies (68)
neighborhood gem (66)
great for outdoor dining (52)
See All
good for groups (40)
special occasion (37)
great for lunch (31)
great for brunch (24)
kid-friendly (21)
romantic (19)
hot spot (19)
notable wine list (18)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience! Fabulous food, large m ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience! Fabulous food, large menu variety and excellent customer service.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crave is a corner in a busy shopping cen ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

Crave is a corner in a busy shopping center and we ignored it for years...how good could it be? Well we were way wrong, and thanks to Open Table we gave it a try. Honestly, we had no idea when we placed the reservation that it was "that place we've seen on the way to Target" but we were SO pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere, service, and food. Apparently they are well known for their prize winning Mac and Cheese, that has elevated this comfort food to an art form (it was amazing).

We had scallops and fish 'n' chips, and everything was perfect. Great bar, too. HIGHLY recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Mac & cheese was delicious as was the to ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

Mac & cheese was delicious as was the tomato & spinach grilled cheese. Portions were more than generous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had high hopes based on reviews. Howev ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

I had high hopes based on reviews. However, the food was only mediocre. I ordered fried chicken and it was greasy. The fried chicken at Publix is much better. A potato salad came with it, which was so indifferent I only ate about half. Brussels sprouts were too salty. My wife's chicken Marsala was OK, but not up to expectations. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Best Mac and cheese ever Service couldn' ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best Mac and cheese ever

Service couldn't be nicer. Arrived with low expectations, this place was an awesome find while we were staying at WildDunes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing...as always

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was amazing...as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We decided on Crave Kitchen and Cocktail ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We decided on Crave Kitchen and Cocktails to celebrate my husband's birthday while my in-laws were in from New York. We arrived a bit earlier than our 5:30 reservation. They were able to seat us at 5:00 with no issues. Our waitress was attentive and knowledgable. She thoroughly answered all questions we had about items on the menu. She was very pleasant and gave us as much time as we needed to enjoy our time at Crave. They gave my husband his dessert (with a candle! :) ) for free and even presented him with a card that was signed by everyone that works at the restaurant. They do a great job of making you feel special and making your dining experience enjoyable. I would HIGHLY recommend Crave.

P.s. the mac-and-cheese with lobster topping was out of this world. My husband got the sea scallops for dinner (to die for) and I chose the Flank steak entree that was on the special menu. It was melt in your mouth good. Perfection!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was creative and delicious. It was ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was creative and delicious. It was on! Manager is really friendly and accessable. We liked him food was really good.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband and I were seated at a table for ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Husband and I were seated at a table for two, after ordering a cocktail and looking over the menu another table was seated next to ours 4-5 adults 1 crying baby & 1 toddler. Before I could blink the manager came to our table and asked if we would like to be moved to a more quiet area, needless to say we were very impressed with his discreet attention to the comfort of his clients. Our dinner was very good,we shared a salad then hubby had the mac&cheese w/pulled pork and I had the pork melanese. Our server was very attentive and the manager came by to be sure we were pleased. We had a wonderful quiet relaxing dinner and will return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

AMAZING PER USUAL! Had dinner last week ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

AMAZING PER USUAL! Had dinner last week after a short hiatus from being in the Low Country. As a member of the military, coming home is always on your mind and having dinner with my family at Crave was one of those things I most looked forward to. They didn't disappoint! The Mac & Cheese is every bit as good as always, my Short Ribs were fantastic, the service (especially the welcome home card signed by the whole staff) was overwhelming. Thank you for the amazing night back and for the warm welcome home. Anthony, the GM, and his team have truly created a special place that involves more than just good food and service. I can't properly articulate how grateful I am for all of your hospitality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is tasty and affordable. The n ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food is tasty and affordable. The noise level can be a little loud when it gets crowded, but enjoyed my dining experience and wait staff was very friendly and prompt. Will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food choices. Great service. Defin ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great food choices. Great service. Definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is awesome. Service great. Highly r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food is awesome. Service great. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of our favorite local stops, we visi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of our favorite local stops, we visited for dinner with a couple that had not yet dined there. Several tried the mac-n-cheese, as well as various salads. Good stuff all around.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had an excellent 4th of July dinner with ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had an excellent 4th of July dinner with my family here....great service, best mac and cheese ever! I would highly recommend trying Crave.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Re-visited Crave after 2 years. We reall ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Re-visited Crave after 2 years. We really enjoyed it then and also now. We were family of 8 with 2 small children. Totally appreciate that our table was waiting for us. Our server was very attentive and food came out in a timely manner. We vacation every year on nearby Isle of Palms and Crave will always be on our list for dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New in town and found it online. thought ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

New in town and found it online. thought we'd take a "chance". Best restaurant so far!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As always the food and service were exce ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

As always the food and service were exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was very very good . Famous Mac a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Dinner was very very good . Famous Mac and cheese is a must. Had the special/ Wreckfish and it was excellent - my wife had the salmon and it was good. Skillet cookie with ice cream is to die for. Only complaint was that the waiter forgot to bring us our boxed leftovers with the check and we left and didn't think of it until we were halfway home. The meal was so good I considered driving back for it but thought it was too lame to do

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

First time here. Had fish tacos for lunc ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

First time here. Had fish tacos for lunch; guest had salad. Exceptional quality; reasonable price. Would definately return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Not our first dining experience at this ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Not our first dining experience at this place. Opted for outdoor dining as usual. Seated right away. Friendly and courteous staff. Menu was full of yummy stuff; Due to a heavy lunch and being later in the evening the 5 of us in our party did the small plates and cup/bowl of soup. Soup of the day was essentially a veggie and beef broth over rice, but my youngest said it tasted like soy sauce over rice, and in fact it did when I tasted it. Had the lightly breaded calamari w/ breaded and fried squash and zucchini and that was a wonderful small plate that was a meal for me. The cup of clam chowder was awesome. Shout out to Matthew our server who did us right.

SaleebScore: Food: 7/10; Service: 8/10; Value 7/10; Outdoor experience: 9.5/10.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service, had our dog with us on th ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Great service, had our dog with us on the patio and they treated him like a guest. Great food too, Mac n cheese is as good as they promise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Though we had a fluke with the temperatu ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Though we had a fluke with the temperature of our food and service got slow due to an overload of outdoor seated customers for our server, our experience overall was delightful. Great menu, yummy food and fun atmosphere. Will return and recommend for all! (Jimmy, the manager, was especially helpful!)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Read the menu and could not wait to try ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Read the menu and could not wait to try Crave..but, sometimes the menu sounds like the best place you could possibly eat and doesn't live up to your expectations. This was true of Crave. We were traveling from upstate and were spending the night in Mt. Pleasant. I always look for the top rated restaurant in any town we are going to be staying in. Again, Crave's menu sounded like just the place we would love. It wasn't. My food, Chicken Marsala over Boursin Risotto was unbelievably heavy. The marsala sauce overpowered everything. My husband had the sea scallops over lobster risotto and his scallops were only grilled on one side. It was a disappointment but I am sure there are lots of folks who love Crave, and I am sure there are other dishes that we might have liked. But, we won't go back even though we will have to travel to Mt. Pleasant several times over the next few months.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place and it gets better every tim ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great place and it gets better every time we eat here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience! First time dining at ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing experience! First time dining at Crave for Father's Day and so impressed. Busy but nothing more than you'd expect for holiday dining. Friendly, efficient service and fantastic food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my two favorites in Mount Pleasan ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

One of my two favorites in Mount Pleasant! Excellent dinner menu and Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. Scallops risotto ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food was excellent. Scallops risotto suprisingly light and tasty. Shrimp Santorini special uniquely flavored. Wait staff attentive and knowledgable about the menu. Definately plan to return

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mac and cheese was amazing. Service was ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Mac and cheese was amazing. Service was very friendly. Located in a great shopping center

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was good except fordessert. The appl ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

All was good except fordessert. The applecrisp was awful. All topping and no apples. Ice cream was great.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sarah our waitress was outstanding. Port ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Sarah our waitress was outstanding. Portion size was good. Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Loved it!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Fantastic food, awesome outdoor patio, and great service! We cannot wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A Birthday Dinner

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our meal was excellent as was our server. We have eaten there several times and the food is always delicious. Love that mac & cheese.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Surpassed All Expectations!

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I came here with my boyfriend, his parents, uncle, and family friend after most other restaurants were booked up for the weekend. When we got there, everyone was immediately so accommodating, welcoming, and very informative! I should also mention that I'm in a wheelchair, which they kept in mind. The table was easy access, and they had an area to hold my wheelchair while I ate! (I prefer to sit at the table in the dining room chair while I eat) While looking over the menu, our server was so professional and sweet while answering any and all questions we had, and she made some awesome recommendations, feeding into our flavor preferences. As far as food and drinks, everything was delicious. I had their rye whisky with blackberries and mint to drink...to die for! The table shared their famous mac-n-cheese with pulled pork on top...could definitely eat that every day and never get tired of it. For dinner, I ate the scallop dish, served with lobster risotto and green beans. I don't think I've ever eaten a meal cooked so perfectly in my life. Perfectly seared scallops, perfectly cooked green beans, and perfectly creamy, delicious, tender risotto. (My boyfriends mother and I couldn't stop talking about how surprisingly perfect the green beans were!) I would have had dessert as well but the portions were so great, I couldn't fit another bite. At the end of our meal, our server plated our leftovers for us and bid us goodnight. I wish I could remember our server's name, she was so awesome with us! I want to say it's Melissa... Either way, great food, great drinks, great atmosphere, and great service! All of us agreed that we cannot wait to make it back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Every time! Service, food, an ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fantastic! Every time! Service, food, and overall great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall this visit was a disappointment.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We researched where we wanted to eat carefully, and although there were negatives the positives seem to hold sway. We arrived early before the crowd and were seated at a tiny table that even for two was uncomfortable. Our waiter immediately began pushing alcohol. The other waitstaff around us too time to present the drink menu, dinner menue and offer suggestions. Our waiter did none of that. He came back three times to get us to drink to alcohol. When we ordered water he never filled our water glasses. We ordered sweet tea which was so terrible we sent it back. The waiter at that time took my bread plate and left me with nothing to use for the appetizer. We had the acclaimed macaroni and cheese with BBQ. The BBQ was excellent but the mac and cheese lacked. The entree was good, but by the time it came we were so frustrated the experience was ruined. My army friend, whose excursion this meal was meant to honor was disappointed as well. We will not return nor recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Only the brunch menu was available. We w ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Only the brunch menu was available. We waited for a long time and had to ask to get our Drinks while we watched our server clean up and set up other tables. She had no concern for our food or drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Always Great Food

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

This is a restaurant in our neighborhood that we frequent several times/year. I have always had great food there (with good sized portions), and the prices are more reasonable than most comparable places. Service too is always tops (we had Melissa this time). The inside acoustics could be improved, since it is a bit loud for conversations sometimes, but the outside dining is perfect for dates, fun times with friends, or any other occasion (and taking your dog). I highly recommend Crave.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crave fell off our list for awhile, but ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Crave fell off our list for awhile, but we decide to give it another try and we are very glad we did. The service was very polite and attentive, the cocktails were awesome and reasonable, and the food was very good. The she crab soup and tomato bisque were excellent. My wife just had a salad entree but I had the roasted red fish special which was very good. Not only do we recommend it, but we will return again soon and revisit their totally awesome Mac n cheese.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We sat at the bar and decided to chow do ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We sat at the bar and decided to chow down on multiple appetizers. I'd have to say the Mac and cheese definitely lives up to its reputation. Next time I will try it with a meat in it, such as bacon or lobster. The bartenders were great at their job and did well at accommodating us. Will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.