About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Evan Freeberg

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:30PM

Mon 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Tue - Wed 3:00PM - 3:45PM 3:00PM - 5:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 3:00PM - 4:45PM 4:00PM - 4:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

great for lunch (84)
fit for foodies (59)
good for groups (54)
See All
special occasion (52)
great for brunch (41)
neighborhood gem (39)
romantic (24)
great for outdoor dining (23)
hot spot (19)
kid-friendly (17)
notable wine list (17)
vibrant bar scene (12)
late-night find (9)
scenic view (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2158 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We used to think this restaurant was kin ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

We used to think this restaurant was kind of "special," but now think the bloom is pretty much off the rose. It's still fine, serviceable food, and the service is usually OK (at least at the Galleria location - the MOA is another story on that score), but there's really not much more special about it anymore. The entree prices are SKY HIGH ($17.50 for macaroni & cheese? really?). The drink prices are also pushing Miami Beach territory, and to top it off (no pun intended, believe me), the drinks are ALL ICE. I'm not kidding. I ordered a Manhattan, which was served in a tiny glass and it heaping over the top of the rim with ice. I suppose that's one way to keep you margins strong, but not a very good way to please a customer. Oh well, live and learn.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good, but I had been d ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

The food was very good, but I had been dreaming of the best turkey burger I have ever had. Unfortunately, they only serve it for lunch (which I just found out) so I had to order something else since we were there for dinner. I was very disappointed that I couldn't order the turkey burger. Otherwise, the food was good and our table was really nice. I waitress did a great job.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and Excellent meal

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent service and Excellent meal

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We felt rushed. The server tried to get ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We felt rushed. The server tried to get the plate away when Im wasnt done eating and then offered and asked if we would like it in a box.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

a little disappointed - seemed pricey f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

a little disappointed - seemed pricey for food and atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good restaurant to meet friends/family f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Good restaurant to meet friends/family for lunch or dinner. We had a small group of 4 adults and 1 child (7 years old). Service was good...waitress was extra attentive to my son. We ordered the Truffle Parmesan Fries which were the best I've had anywhere and the Crispy Pork Dumpings which tasted like they were tossed in the deep fryer straight from the freezer. My husband order the Crave Burger, which he thought was average, nothing to really rave home about. My uncle ordered the Orange Cilantro Chicken, which looked really good, however he only half of it. I'm not sure if it was because the size or if he really didn't like it. He's not easy to please when he it comes to food. I ordered my son the Grilled Cheese and fries from the Kids Menu. He barely ate half of it which signaled that he wasn't fond of it. My Aunt and I shared the Hoshii Boat, which wasn't anything special. To be honest, I had better sushi at Whole Foods. They just jazzed it up by putting the sushi on a boat. Overall, the atmosphere was nice. The restaurant wasn't all that busy so we could hold conversations without any noise issues. I thought the price was rather steep considering that we received less than average food. It was honestly your typical bar food with sushi on the menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Our server JoJo was incredibly warm and ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Our server JoJo was incredibly warm and friendly. She really seems to enjoy making her customers happy. I really appreciated that. She was the first server to introduce us to your frequent dinning club.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Dietary

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have some particular quirks. I do not eat red meat, chicken, sea food or turkey in restaurants. I also must blend all my food. As such, a fancy dinner is not my forte. I think Crave is not the best restaurant for me. There are not enough vegetarian options and the fish choices with the preparations listed are not the best for me. Other wise, we could actually have conversations that were audible, a definite plus in today's. Restaurants. Most are so loud that we have trouble hearing what is being said. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was inedible. Couldn't eat it. ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was inedible. Couldn't eat it. Over seasoned and tasteless at the same time.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first time at Crave. Great ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our first time at Crave. Great food. We will definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Not as good as we hoped.

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I had the Norwegian Salmon. It had a fishy taste and not very good. We expected better for the price. The service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had one of the last times available on Mothers Day. We were pleasantly surprised by not only the variety of food choices, but that it was still hot and fresh. The staff was fantastic, and they did not rush us during our dining experience. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

It was a Mother's Day buffet which I'm n ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a Mother's Day buffet which I'm never a big fan of. The food was just ok when usually it's quite good at CRAVE. It was disappointing considering how expensive it was. I wish I had realized it was a buffet before I had made the reservation.

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Mediocre and underwhelming

Dined on May 8, 2016

We appreciate the quality of this well managed restaurant. Generally great food prep and service. Mother's Day is a challenge that Crave and many restaurants are rewarded with crowds. Their philosophy should be to deliver a food experience unsurpassed by local competition. Have all reservation times sold out even if charging slightly more. Offerings were somewhat disappointing. Offer fresh juices, poached salmon, lox & bagel. Well staffed with attentive servers.

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible & over priced

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

While the Mothers Day buffet had a huge selection of food, it was all very mediocre. Everything was dried out & tasteless. At 35 each, this was way over priced. I won't be going back.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Server, Amazing Angus burger

Dined on May 7, 2016

Sheila, the Server, was super upbeat, masterful with our group of 9. Oh my how I am craving the protein burger as I type this: Angus beef between grilled eggplant slices. Choose the spinach quinoa salad to accompany; and splurge on a side of fries to share. I'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

For the first time I was disappointed.

Dined on May 2, 2016

I've been to this location and others 10+ times. The server while somewhat cordial seemed like she was doing us a favor by waiting on us. I ordered the special sandwich of the day, pastrami, and found it tasteless. The fries were great as I had ordered them very crispy and they were. Perhaps I'll give it another try but not sure.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and Drink at Crave on a Saturday Night

Dined on April 30, 2016

Sea Bass: small portion of fish and a weird puree that was not liked. Scallops: small portion, puree again weird and not liked. Fish Tacos were dry, some type of sauce would have been better than just lime juice. Martini: once the olives were taken out the glass was only 2 thirds full at best. Service: very attentive and personable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and ambiance. Rebecc ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. Rebecca my server was awesome!

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

great venue. service was excellent. sush ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

great venue. service was excellent. sushi selection was delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is good. No complaints.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Everything is good. No complaints.

food3
ambience4
service3

The food was fine, not the best sushi I ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was fine, not the best sushi I have had. I had a dragon roll. My biggest complaint was three of us ordered a Moscow Mule for a drink. No copper mug, and $10 price tag!! Seriously! Not as nice as our experiences in the past with crave.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We stopped in for the Sunday Night Burge ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We stopped in for the Sunday Night Burger and Beer special. Burgers were very good, ample and cooked to order. Beer selections on this offer were somewhat limited for us lighter color beer drinkers but found something we liked.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Neighborhood favorite

Dined on April 20, 2016

Always reliable neighborhood "go to" spot be it for lunch or Happy Hour, which are the two times of day I am most likely to be there. Also has good service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service4

The reason we went to Crave was for the ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The reason we went to Crave was for the Grilled Mia Mia but they changed the dish, no longer offered with the macadamia nuts Being gluten free my choices are limited. This was one of my favorite meals. I'm so appointed it's not offered anymore.

food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Great Get Together Spot

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and social time with our friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful selection of food.

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

I ordered the turkey burger and it was fantastic. It is one of the best I have ever had. I was very pleased. Our waitress did a great job. The price was reasonable. I will definitely return. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Chicken stir fry in ginger-soy was fabul ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Chicken stir fry in ginger-soy was fabulous!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

good gluten free options

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

I met my friend here for lunch. We sat by the fireplace and it was very nice and private. I ordered a gluten free bison burger and fries. They were both delicious and large portions. They had many options for gluten sensitive, which I appreciated.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

Warm sushi?!?!

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Warm sushi. Yuk. As in deep fried nastiness. Can you even imagine deep frying a tuna roll?!?! So, the "crisp flakes" are actually tempura batter coating the roll then, um, deep fried. Overpriced. Pretentious. Whatever. Good service, though.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never disappoints

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Great a Happy hour. Love the beef tacos. Friendly servers. Nice beet salad

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

I had a great meal, today at Crave. Haven't been there for awhile, but will return soon. The steak medallions were delicious and reasonably priced. Our waitress was friendly and did an excellent job. The price was very reasonable as well. Will definitely return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lunch Spot

Dined on March 29, 2016

Wonderful diverse menu with quick and attentive service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on March 27, 2016

Wish our server had been wearing a name tag because he was very good. Small party of 3 showed up on Easter evening looking for the "$10 hamburger and beer" Sunday special, which we were told over the phone Carve was doing even on Easter Sunday. When we got to the restaurant it turned out they weren't doing the special. However, they honored what we had been told over the phone and we got the $10 special. How nice of Carve to do that!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3

Easter brunch - not great value for the ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch - not great value for the selection and quality of the food

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointing

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch...food was cold, food station set up was disorganized, food not replenished very quickly, overcrowded, overbooked, ran out of coffee cups, no water served with brunch...had to ask, overpriced...quality does not match price

food3
ambience2
service5
value2

easter brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

average food at best . really needed to amp up the fresh vegetables fruit and salads . very uninspired selection . I was surprised at the lack of imagination and presentation . for the price not worth it but we had a good time and the service was great . I have gone to lunch any number of times at this location and the food has been well prepared .

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

We attended Easter Brunch at Crave. They sat us very quickly and the staff was wonderful at accommodating my daughter's disability with specific seating needs. The section of food was wonderful and was generally good. The prime rib and sushi was excellent. Unfortunately, Crave was not prepared to serve as many people as they had reservations for with their buffet. The lines criss crossed and were very long and disorganized. While we were there they did readjust the silver serving trays to make it so people could access the hot items from 2 sides instead of one to try and help the situation. Unfortunately, however, the restaurant did not keep up with the number of guest going through the lines. 4 of the dishes were empty (except for the dried up baked on parts around the edge) when I went through the line. Since the line was so long, I didn't want to go through it again to get those items so I skipped them. For $35/person, I feel they needed to keep the food hotter and fresher.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot to stop for sushi in the mall ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great spot to stop for sushi in the mall.

food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Mixed review for CRAVE...not like it used to be

Dined on March 19, 2016

We took a guest from Europe to dinner at Crave and while the food was up to Crave's standard, the service was very disappointing. We ordered an appetizer and steak dinners - simple and straightforward. But after the appetizer, we waited and waited and waited and waited for our main course. It got so bad the server offered a round of soup and said the manager was checking for us but nothing happened. When the steaks finally arrived, the meat was OK but the vegetables had clearly been sitting for some time and were cold. Not even an offer to comp us a Crave $3.95 dessert. Not a place we will go again with guests to show them the best of Edina. For $65 per person, the restaurant's job is to deliver service as well as food.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.