Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About CRAVE - Galleria

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring burgers, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 4:30PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (36)
Special Occasion (33)
Casual (29)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (10)
Fun (10)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
People Watching (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

This is our favorite go-to restaurant for fine dining. They spare no effort to provide a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience. If anything isn't just right, they quickly and gladly fix it. Heartily recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our service was one of the worst we have ever experienced. Our waiter never offered to get anyone another drink, forgot 1 persons sushi and everything was very slow. It was extremely loud in there and it wasn't that busy when we got there. Only 1 of our 6 people enjoyed their entree. It was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

An annual gathering w friends so I asked for a quiet area and it was granted without hesitation. The service and food were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Very nice. I am so glad I applied for the "loyalty program" and encouraged 5 people yesterday to do it...It' brilliant marketing on your part in that I go there more often and have always enjoyed it. You have a great menu.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were met cordially when we arrived. The waitress was friendly and knew the selections from the menu quite well. The wait staff was attentive and the food was excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Very disappointing. I had salmon, my wife had the garlic lemon chicken. Everything on my plate - salmon, brussel sprouts and fingerlings - was very dry, as if the sauce was hyper-expensive and underused while everything was overcooked. The garlic lemon chicken and root veggie hash was bland at best, the mashed potatoes the exception, at least they had decent flavor if you could find your way to them under everything else. Wife is gluten free, so I don't even get offered the bread? Off our list of places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Went here for my moms birthday- amazing place (one of our favorites). We shared the pomegranate molasses salmon and the crab and artichoke dip (both are specials right now) with the rosemary bread! SO good. The Galleria is the best Crave location- best ambiance !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Katie was great. The front desk, which didn't acknowledge my reservation, not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Meh. I've tried to eat at Crave three separate times now, and each time I walk away disappointed. I love the fact that I can get all kinds of food on one menu, and yet, nothing I get is executed with any real skill. It's not "bad" per se, but it's not "good" either.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I love trying their seasonal menu items! This time we enjoyed the Prosciutto, Peach & Grilled Shrimp Salad, which paired perfectly with the Prosciutto, Fig & Peach Flatbread. I will be sorry to see them change.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Gluten free buns are so easy to offer. Surprised you haven't gotten them yet. Sushi prices are steep.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Went for our Anniversary dinner and our friends as well. Excellent meals with all. The Halibut special was particularly awesome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Relative in town, met with other relatives, great table for talking, wonderful service, and the food was excellent! Not on my normal beaten path, but would go there again for sure!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I know the food at Crave will be good. I like the atmosphere, the menu, the porch seating area,
the location is convenient. The wait staff is experienced. Our waiter was very good, I"m sorry I can't remember his name ! This setting is perfect because its in a fun mall, so shopping can happen beore or after lunch !! One of my friends was in town from Orlando and had not been to Galleria before !!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

One of the worst dinners I've had in a long time. First of all we waited a good 45 minutes from the time we got our salads to the time we got our entrées - no real apology. The waiter was nice enough but he didn't have any clue that they were taking so long and we were not excited about being there for 2 1/2 hours The dinner I split was described as chicken Parmesan as with with tomatoes/rosa and pasta It basically looked like chicken strips with spaghetti underneath that had no taste and hardly any sauce. Prices are sky high. My friend had the tuna poke and found that tasteless. Can't really say anything good about the place to be honest it will be my last time there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

The service we received was extremely slow, which is somewhat unusual for this restaurant. My mother-in-law and I stopped in for a late lunch and it definitely wasn't crowded, so I'm not sure what was causing the delays. That said, the server was friendly and the food was great. One less than perfect visit will not prevent me from returning in the future.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Bad experience on my anniversary lunch. Premium bento was so tiny portion. Ridiculous fruit sashimi. Never go back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food/taste and server were good. The food took a little longer than we liked, +30min after ordering. Overall, my first-timer guests were happy with the food. I hope the next visit will be little bit quicker.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We generally like Crave at Galleria but service this time was painfully slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Juan is an excellent server by far. He does everything right- can't wait to go back again and hoping the same great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I'm not sure how the same establishment can be so different. We had brunch at Crave in the Galleria Edina and it was such a great experience. The food and service was great. Kudos to the Crave team in Edina, it our first time at that location.

We will never go back to Eden Prairie where the service is mediocre or just plain bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food and wine was exceptional! Had the new quinoa bowl with seared ahi tuna and the sea bass with miso broth and pea risotto both were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Waiter forgot to bring the salad so that didn't arrive until just before the hot meal. Then our steaks but arrived he forgot to bring the salmon. When it did arrive they have taken it off our bill which was nice but it was also so uncooked we couldn't eat it but he never came back so we couldn't get it cooked more. Water glasses not refilled. Dirty dishes were left on the table. I finally put them on the adjoining empty table because we were sitting talking and they were in the way. Overall frustrating situation for a "nicer" restaurant. Definitely not what I would expect at those high prices. Went to a busy bar down the street for dessert and got way better attention and value and friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing service and recommendation by Shelia. We be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 25, 2017

4 for dinner. Appetizers we're ok. Slow service. Main course was ok. Nothing was special. I had a $32 steak that was quite fatty and almost moo'd it was so raw. Sushi was a lot of rice and less main attraction in the middle. Bill was $180 with tip. I wouldn't be able to say anything was great for that.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We've eaten at Crave several times (both in St. louis Park and in Edina), but our most recent visit (to the Edina location) was the best. The food, the service, the ambience--all were outstanding. We had a problem regarding a gift card, but it was resolved to our complete satisfaction. We are already making plans for our next vivit. We expect to return many times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 23, 2017

CRAVE is always great! We love have lunch and dinner there. Our only suggestion is to put the Koji Beef tacos back on the lunch menu!!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fun, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Seating was prompt, great ambiance for a an upscale/casual dining. Service was good, however my sushi was warm by the time it showed up and the cuts were not excellent for the inflated price. I had the Chicken Penne Pasta, the flavor was plain, pasta cold and chicken tasted like a frozen patty from the grocery store. My date had a salad that looked semi wilted spring mix with a overdone small half breast flopped beside. With two drinks, over a hundred bucks, I said thanks...I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Awesome service. Very good food. Coconut cake is Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We had an off night
Had to send back a burger 3 times to get what was ordered,
2nd time they brought back the original burger ??? Cold and with original ingredients,
Disappointed all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Trish was the best! The food was a complete hit....and everyone had a great time.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The sunroom is too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I was impressed how all of our glasses kept being refilled. The chicken, apple and brie sandwich is delicious as is the accompanying couscous salad.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We waited forever for our food then didn't come complete. Manager did comp and apologize but that's not why I go there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great choices on the menu from Pub Style to sushi. The sushi is fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Menu changed in past month. Scallops appetizer was missing from new menu. Too bad, my lunch mate and I loved that one. It's getting noisy in there. Almost need to shout. Good food.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was delicious and the service very good in spite of the fact that there were two large private parties that were corded off by drapes. The noise level was quite high. It had been booked as a birthday as it was my birthday that day but they did not give me the usual birthday piece of cake as they did last year even though the entire group ordered a piece of cake for dessert. I even asked for a candle for the celebration.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Crave brought back its "original" coconut cake. This is a must-have dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 24, 2017

WE came here to celebrate my friend's birthday. I love the happy hour at Crave. it is one of my favorites. Great food selection, price point and always the best service. You will continue to get my business well into the future.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.