Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About CRAVE - Galleria

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring burgers, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:30PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (42)
Special Occasion (38)
Great for Lunch (37)
See All
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for a Date (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Happy Hour (22)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Romantic (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Healthy (18)
Fun (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Fireplace (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Family Style (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
2555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Our dinner, itself, was delicious and exceeded my expectations! The service, however, left much to be desired. We waited 10 minutes to see anyone after being seated and that required asking for service. They comped our appetizer and dessert, so that was gracious of them, but I have come to expect exceptional service without having to request it.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Crave continues to shine with their food and ambience especially sitting in the porch area. Our server was knowledge about food suggestions and wine selection. We will be back soon!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Love the food! Go there often. So much variety. Fit for foodies. This visit we had the worst wait person ever! Asked for iced tea, got white wine. Even got charged for the wine! Bill had to be fixed 3 times! Takes away from the positive experience. We will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

waiter had an attitude. took awhile to come to the table, never came back and asked if everything was good, took awhile to get the bill. more of an ignoring approach to waiting on me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Crave. The server was very nice and she did a great job. The turkey burger was delicious as usual. I like the location and atmosphere. I love meeting friends there for lunch. The prices are reasonable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The buffet was bland and over cooked. It was a hefty $35 - way too expensive. We had Easter brunch at Sole Mio for only $14.95 and it was much better than Crave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was a hit for all ages 21 - 91. Our server, Kendall, was great and the rest of the staff was very attentive. Thanks for a great Mother's Day!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyable experience with very friendly helpful staff on a busy Mother's Day. Although spendy was still good place for the buffet. Lots of variety for all of our family.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not the greatest Mother's Day brunch but I know their usual dinner is good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's day brunch was fantastic. Loved the variety. A little on the pricey side, but everyone in our party enjoyed it a lot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a party of 5 the day before Mother's Day. We were promptly seated for our 5:45pm reservations. Everyone enjoyed the taco appetizers and our entrees of salmon, corvina and steak. Our server Sahara was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

When we made the reservation, we were asked about the occasion, which was a 65th birthday. At the restaurant, nothing was said about it. So why ask?

At the end of a very pleasant meal, we are left with our waitress trying to sell us a Crave card & membership. Totally tacky way to end a great meal. It will make me think twice about ever coming again, even though the waitress was great and the food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

we were there early so I suspect when the place is full it will be very noisy. Comfortable, good food, nice options and were very helpful with alternatives since I have food sensitivities.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always love Crave. You are good to our family with food allergies. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I liked what I ate so much Friday night that I returned Satuday night with my husband and got the same thing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We recently held a corporate dinner at CRAVE and had a fabulous experience!!! We were coming in late after an event, and they were so helpful and accommodating to make us welcome. Super experience and delicious food!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I don't leave reviews positive or negative usually, but our experience at Crave on this particular evening was disastrous. We are frequent diners at this restaurant and this location and have never experienced such poor service, poor food quality and poor management. The restaurant on that evening truly felt out of control with new wait staff being trained during a clearly overwhelmed evening. Service was unacceptable, kitchen was horribly, slow with appetizers taking 20+ minutes and entrees closer to 30 minutes to arrive. Several other diners near us were experiencing multiple service issues and the manager was trying to attend to their needs, but was clearly overwhelmed with all that was going wrong that night.

Our multiple previous experiences at this location haven't experienced anything close to this type of poor service and we are concerned that we'll have to take Crave out of our regular restaurant rotation. Too bad as the menu offerings are widely varied and can satisfy hugely diverse appetites when things are working, but the wheels were falling off the wagon big-time on this evenings visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Husband birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great dinner! Salmon salad was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We enjoyed our diner very much. Food was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our server did a lot of double-checking on what people ordered for food and drink, brought drinks to the wrong person, brought the bill on one check even though we asked and he acknowledged we wanted separate bills when we ordered, mistakes on the separate bills. Maybe just a bad night or he was a new server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Noise level was awful for us since 2 of 4 who showed up have hearing loss. We were seated at a round table. Since one didn't show, our experience might have been better in a booth. I won't be bringing a group of older folks to Crave unless it is after the noon rush. The person who failed to show up is the one who changed our time from 11 A to noon! It would be & has been in the past for 2 to dine & hear the other. Thanks for your service ..your web site is lovely & easy. Also, excellent coffee!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I wanted this place to be good, but reviews were a bit overhyped. The ambience is great, although a bit loud, so I wouldn't recommend for business dinners.

I ordered the chopped chicken salad, which sounded wonderful, but found the lettuce to be old and withered... I sort of wondered why they'd use lettuce that looked so bad, but maybe they hoped it wouldn't be noticeable with everything else mixed in. The chicken was a bit chewy and did not appear to be made of just meat, and the flatbread was drowning in cheese.

I was also disappointed by the service, which was not great- out server was slow to check in, check back, etc., but what grossed me out was when the food delivery person put the foot of the flatbread holder in my glass of water, he didn't apologize nor did her offer to bring me a fresh glass.

Not sure if it was an off night for them, or if they are just getting sloppy, but either way, the next time I'm in town I'll try something else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We love going to Crave for the gluten free menu. It is so nice to know that I have lots of great options.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Good experience except noise level became increasingly loud so it was difficult to have a conversation

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Overall experience was just so so. Hostess was great and found us a table. Took at least 10 min for anyone else to make eye contact......but many servers -waiters were standing around. Sushi was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter brunch buffet. We were seated on time (which we were worried about with an all you can eat brunch). The variety of options was outstanding! Salads, sushi, hot breakfast, kids options, and meat carving station. The price for the Easter brunch was well worth it. Very impressed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our first experience at CRAVE. We went there for Easter Brunch. It was a great experience, will definitely go back.

Tags: Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Buffet today. Well done with lots of different choices with bar and waiters to care assist with needs and wants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was the first time trying the Brunch it was great. The service was great too. Great job to all that planned the event. And a special thanks to all the cooks. I would recommend it. Great experience. Has now become one of restaurant of choices.
Thanks again

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very nice! Went for Easter brunch and had a good selection and had no trouble getting the time we wanted for our reservation.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best Easter Buffet ever....we search many options for Easter & Crave was able to give us a timely reservation. A bit pricey, but the buffet selections were absolutely fabulous.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The window back room was too cold. The fried rice was off in that it didn't taste like anything we've ever had (being used to traditional chinese restaraunts) and the buffalo chicken wings were strangely huge. Burger was just okay. Overall, so-so dinner that left me a bit disappointed from what I remembered Crave to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Poor service from waitress!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Always good and always good service. Wide variety of choices from steaks to sushi to vegetarian. Never disappointed!!

Tags: Casual, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It was my friends bday and we had a new guy that was working with another gal and it took 1/2 hour to get original drink order in, then we brought our own wine it took 20 min to get that opened everything was slow.
Last time I was at crave for brunch the same thing happened. Crave has been our ho to place fir years but I think their prices are getting high and the service is not good

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The quality of the food was very good as were the portions . We had two issues which were resolved right away. One person was gluten free and the hamburger came on a bun. (It was ordered without). A rice bowl was ordered and it was missing sauce along with some vegetables.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We are frequent customers at Crave. It​ is a favorite local spot with great food and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Not a good beer selection. They did not even have Miller Lite! Really!
It was 6:30 and they had already sold out of their nightly special. It was either that good or poor planning.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Crave restaurant, any of the locations always has great food! Tonight we tried the firecracker shrimp, was excellent! The fettuccini with scallops and shrimp was very tasty! We go to Craves for dinner, happy hour and lunch! Enjoyed every visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.