About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Edamame Cream Cheese Wontons - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Fig And Pistachio Flatbread - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Asian Noodle Salad - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Pork Belly Sliders - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Cerise Noir - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Geisha Boat - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Birthday Dessert - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Grape Apple Flatbread - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Mediterranean Plate - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Crispy Chicken Sliders - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Spinach And Artichoke Dip - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Lemon Garlic Wings - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Blackened Walleye Tacos With Spicy Mayo - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Spicy Shrimp Fettuccine W/ Prosciutto - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Sushi Bento Box - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Scallop Poppers W/ Salmon & Dynamite Sauce - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Brownies - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Smore Brownie - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN

Specials

Buy $100 Get $25

Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Buy $100 Get $25

Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

For every $100 in CRAVE Gift Cards purchased you'll receive a free $25 Bonus Card. Bonus card redeemable January 2nd - December 31st, 2017. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Jan 1, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Enjoy our Prix Fixe 3-course dinner for two for $89. Make your reservation! *Tax and Gratuity not included.

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free Sundays with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Get 3 Sushi Rolls for $30 Sundays from 4pm - close. View our specialty menu on our website. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Bottles of wine are 1/2 priced all day Monday! Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 3-course dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine for $60. Ask your server for more details!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Order off our specialty menu. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

Casual (30)
Great for Lunch (27)
Creative Cuisine (23)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Business Meals (19)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (11)
Fireplace (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Romantic (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Organic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2270 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We come to Crave often and really like t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

We come to Crave often and really like the food. Wish the service was a little faster.

Price is a little high but we really like the food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Sushi tasted old, salad greens were not ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Sushi tasted old, salad greens were not very fresh, pasta with chicken was overworked and heavy but the tuna tartare was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Love the truffle fries, crunchy roll, ed ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Love the truffle fries, crunchy roll, edamame and tuna poke bowl

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always perfect.

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have gone to several crave restaurants a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Have gone to several crave restaurants and enjoyed all of them. Will definitely return

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sheila called my friend poor

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Sheila called my friend poor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Spontaneous reservation on our way to ai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Spontaneous reservation on our way to airport. Waitress was new, but friendly and provided great service. Ordered Sushi for an appetizer and it was delicious. Mussels & Sea Bass were excellent, as well. We'll be back . . . .

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It took almost 40 minutes to get our foo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It took almost 40 minutes to get our food during a quiet happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Been to Crave many times and have loved ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Been to Crave many times and have loved their foods and service. Once again, they did not disappoint. My daughter had the cioppino and I had the shrimp and scallop pasta. Both were delicious. Also had calamari and tuna sushi as appetizers. Everything was wonderful. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fine, nothing outstanding; ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food was fine, nothing outstanding; had pasta. The waitress was very fast paced and it felt like she was pushing us out of our space. It felt like we should hurry up, eat and leave. By 8 PM it was already so loud it was difficult to have a table conversation. Not a restaurant I would return to soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

I continue to frequent Crave as my busin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I continue to frequent Crave as my business clients enjoy the food. The food is good, but lacks a certain creativity, it feels like there could be one more thing added to make the meal worthwhile.

I find the food isn't worth the prices, but if my clients request it, my company is happy to foot the expense.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

I enjoy the breakfasts here, as well as ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I enjoy the breakfasts here, as well as lunch and dinner. The service is very good and the prices are good. Great servers, too. Great for sushi, if you like it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The south room (may've been a patio orig ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The south room (may've been a patio originally?) is quite a bit quieter than the main room. Service was very good.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was great. I made reservatio ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Everything was great. I made reservations for 6 and requested table seating not booth seating. We were seated in the back corner which was very nice for a group. The only thing that was wrong is our chicken sandwich did not have the brie cheese on it. After bringing it to the waitress' attention we were brought a dish of melted brie. All in all everything else was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great spot for a birthday lunch with a g ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great spot for a birthday lunch with a girlfriend. Good service and food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can always count on Crave to provide f ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I can always count on Crave to provide friendly service and great food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered 2 specialty sushi rolls. I can ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I ordered 2 specialty sushi rolls. I can't remember the name of them but they were great! The fish was fresh and made to order. My waitress, Jess, was great as well. She talked me through the menu and gave recommendations. My first visit was definitely a good experience. If ever in the area, I would visit again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Jeff was awesome as usual!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Jeff was awesome as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time there. The French dip was yum ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

First time there. The French dip was yummy. Everyone else liked their meal. We'd come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was fair but slow and the fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was fair but slow and the food that I ordered he's on chicken will having the second part of the chicken had a nice long long hair come out of the chicken breast we also ordered the salmon salad and that was the salmon was dry and not very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

45 minute wait for MAC and cheese and tu ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

45 minute wait for MAC and cheese and tuna roll. Tuna very fishy. Have eaten here in past with good experience, but this was quite disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Generally have great time and experience ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Generally have great time and experience here. Saturday the service was exceptionally slow. One entree was like warm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

I love CRAVE - the food is always good. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I love CRAVE - the food is always good. The coconut cake is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, horrible service. Everytime ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food, horrible service. Everytime I go I say "never again". Then we go back because we like the food and we think " oh yeah, this is why we are never coming back....sooooo slow!!!"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Was very disappointed in the atmosphere. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Was very disappointed in the atmosphere. My husband and I were out celebrating our anniversary and I wanted to try somewhere new, we love sushi and had heard good things, they were aware that we were there celebrating and put us at a table in the very back in what i could equate to the kids room. nothing special, might as well have been at a Perkins. They at least could have sat us in the restaurant where there is a little more going on. Not much to look at, but the food was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Great service, great food! Went there fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great service, great food! Went there for my birthday and we got a nice table in back away from all the hustle and bustle

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The afternoon lunch was a special occasi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The afternoon lunch was a special occasion. We usually do breakfast or dinner, but this was very pleasant in the sunny porch area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to meet and eat. Great food ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great place to meet and eat. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very happy with the food - the service w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

very happy with the food - the service was outstanding!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff is great, ambiance is always great ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Staff is great, ambiance is always great- was bummed that our food took over an hour because it's so delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Crave NEVER disappoints! I just wish th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Crave NEVER disappoints! I just wish they had one in the northern suburbs!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service was very good, did not feel hurr ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

service was very good, did not feel hurried, and food was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quick Bite, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

CRAVE is one my most favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

CRAVE is one my most favorite restaurants and the service is always fabulous. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Wood Oven, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very disappointing. It was busy, but ou ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2016

very disappointing. It was busy, but our waitress wasn't very attentive, had to find someone to get water, we ordered salad and soup/half sandwich and it took at least 30 minutes, which is ridiculous. Waitress didn't come back after we were served to see if everything was ok - it wasn't - asked for dressing on the side, but it was in the salad, and too busy to have them fix it. When waitress finally came over, it was to push dessert. It was not a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We were there Saturday night… Homecoming ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were there Saturday night… Homecoming crowd came in right before us. We brought customers to the restaurant because we've always had a good experience there. The waiter did not acknowledge us for a very long time… I asked for dairy free and gluten-free salad. They put cheese on it and my salmon had a breaded coating on it. It took forever to get our late-coming guests a glass of wine and the food took forever to get! So disappointing, especially because we had brought business guests from out of town. I have to say, though, that our waiter was very friendly and apologized many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Service was slow; wait staff did not che ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Service was slow; wait staff did not check in frequently to see what was needed, however, the wait staff was new.

Other than that, the food was very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was very good, the bread puddin ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was very good, the bread pudding dessert was incredible. Best of all was our server she was very helpful in discussing desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and appetizers were excellent. ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Service and appetizers were excellent. I ordered some sort of scallop meal. The scallops had a mushy texture. The accompanying side dish had the consistency of mashed potatoes but had the worst flavor. I chose not to send it back but it was by far the worst meal I've ever had there. Normally, the food is much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

I really like Crave. I wish it were clo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 27, 2016

I really like Crave. I wish it were closer to me and I would go more often.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were seated immediately. Service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We were seated immediately. Service was quick, and just attentive enough without being intrusive. The sushi bar was kept busy. The fish on display looked beautiful. What reached our table was tasty.

We would return again.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.