About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Evan Freeberg

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
Edamame Cream Cheese Wontons
Fig And Pistachio Flatbread
Asian Noodle Salad
Pork Belly Sliders
Cerise Noir
Geisha Boat
Birthday Dessert
Mediterranean Plate
Grape Apple Flatbread
Crispy Chicken Sliders
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Lemon Garlic Wings
Blackened Walleye Tacos With Spicy Mayo
Spicy Shrimp Fettuccine W/ Prosciutto
Sushi Bento Box
Scallop Poppers W/ Salmon & Dynamite Sauce
Brownies
Smore Brownie

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

great for lunch (78)
fit for foodies (57)
good for groups (51)
See All
special occasion (43)
neighborhood gem (40)
great for brunch (38)
great for outdoor dining (28)
hot spot (16)
kid-friendly (13)
romantic (13)
notable wine list (11)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2172 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Everything about this experience was dis ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything about this experience was disappointing. The server was inattentive throughout our meal. In addition, she was unapologetic after she offered to bring us a bread basket (making it sound like it was complimentary). She mentioned it 2-3 times, yet it never came. When we mentioned it to another person, they informed us that it is not complimentary, but would cost us $3.75. We specifically chose to dine at Crave for their all-you-can-eat prime rib special. I ordered mine medium-rare and was less than pleased that it arrived medium-well. Our server didn't even notice and looked confused when I tried to point it out to her. What kind of a server doesn't notice the difference in appearance between medium-rare and medium-well? Eventually, I got my prime rib at the correct temperature, but by that point, it didn't even matter. The food wasn't great, the service was poor and the entire experience was a bust. If you want good food and great service, GO SOMEPLACE ELSE.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have really enjoyed eating at Crave t ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We have really enjoyed eating at Crave this past month and previously. We did complain about a few things, however, the manager and our waitress immediately rectified the situation , and they were very nice about it. My friend ordered a shrimp dish and he was disappointed that they didn't give him much rice. When he said something they immediately brought him more, and he was happy. I ordered from the Gluten Sensitive menu. I ordered the "Miso" salmon. However, it was plain salmon. It was delicious, but not what I expected. They need to take "Miso" off the description on the menu. The screened in patio was very nice, Although I didn't realize they no longer had an outdoor patio. Because it was so hot out that day we went we were happy. I would still like to see the turkey burger put on your dinner menu. It is the best I have eaten but you only offer it at lunchtime. Thanks for being so understanding and patient with our complaints. I really enjoy Crave and will return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Email had been sent out with 15% discoun ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Email had been sent out with 15% discount. No restrictions, number of people in party, need for Crave membership, etc. ,were mentioned. First the waitress wanted our membership number. Then, said only two of the four of us could use it. We had to bring out the original email and eventually the manager came over and acted like he was doing us a favor by honoring the coupon for the table. Very embarrassing for our friends. Loudly screaming infant through the whole meal also detracted from the experience. Though the food was good it was very expensive for what we got.

food4
ambience4
service5

The food has been very good at Crave but ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

The food has been very good at Crave but I have to say that the staff especially the support staff went beyond what I expected. Our table was wobbly and before we asked, someone came by and took care of it. I appreciate when the staff notices things and goes ahead and takes care of it.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant with great food, fa ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant with great food, fabulous staff and wonderful ambiance.

food2
ambience3
service1
value1

let down

Dined on June 6, 2016

Crave westend is a go-to spot for lunch usually. This time we wanted to celebrate at dinner time and went to the Galleria location. That was a complete let down. The service was really slow and negligence. And it was only half full on a Sunday night. Food quality and portion size was not equal to the tall prices. It seemed like nobody cared. Too bad...

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

There on Sunday for dinner with family g ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

There on Sunday for dinner with family group of 10. Previously had only been to Galleria location for happy hour and lunch. Service on previous visits was prompt and attentive, and food arrived in reasonable to quick amount of time. On this visit, service was friendly but very, very slow -- long periods passed between server checking in with our table, taking food order, and the food itself arriving to the table. Waitress seemed to spend long chunks of time at the service station on the computer. Two people in our group ordered drinks and It took about 25 minutes for them to be brought to the table, and neither the restaurant or bar were busy. If had known service and food delivery at dinner was so painfully slow would have dined somewhere else.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

Dined on June 5, 2016

It was a family member's birthday celebration, and we chose Crave primarily because some people in our family adore sushi and some abhor it. Crave is the perfect choice for groups such as ours. To top it off, the waiter brought a complimentary birthday dessert for our table and it was truly fabulous - and a great way to top off a fun evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our reservation was not noted by the hostess.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Because our reservation was not recorded I had the hassle of getting it corrected to get my points. From now on I will make sure my reservation is handled properly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

First and last time

Dined on May 31, 2016

For a restaurant that tries to come off as upscale, and with the high prices, you'd think the service would be decent. We were totally ignored by our waiter to the point that two other waitresses came over at different points to help us. Our second drink order was forgotten and then when we asked about it, it didn't come until after we had been finished with our meal for a while. The food was pretty good, but not close to meriting the $90 price tag. I would have been really upset if we did not have a gift card. We don't plan on going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

Dined on May 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Crave in the Galleria. The food, service, and environment were all exceptionally pleasing. Our server was knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

it was our first time at Crave...

Dined on May 28, 2016

lots of menu choices...we tried a variety of appetizers...nice plating...lots of flavors in the mahi tacos...great wings....setting was in an upscale mall...not a favorite with me

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We used to think this restaurant was kin ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We used to think this restaurant was kind of "special," but now think the bloom is pretty much off the rose. It's still fine, serviceable food, and the service is usually OK (at least at the Galleria location - the MOA is another story on that score), but there's really not much more special about it anymore. The entree prices are SKY HIGH ($17.50 for macaroni & cheese? really?). The drink prices are also pushing Miami Beach territory, and to top it off (no pun intended, believe me), the drinks are ALL ICE. I'm not kidding. I ordered a Manhattan, which was served in a tiny glass and it heaping over the top of the rim with ice. I suppose that's one way to keep you margins strong, but not a very good way to please a customer. Oh well, live and learn.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was very good, but I had been d ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was very good, but I had been dreaming of the best turkey burger I have ever had. Unfortunately, they only serve it for lunch (which I just found out) so I had to order something else since we were there for dinner. I was very disappointed that I couldn't order the turkey burger. Otherwise, the food was good and our table was really nice. I waitress did a great job.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and Excellent meal

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent service and Excellent meal

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We felt rushed. The server tried to get ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We felt rushed. The server tried to get the plate away when Im wasnt done eating and then offered and asked if we would like it in a box.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

a little disappointed - seemed pricey f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

a little disappointed - seemed pricey for food and atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Good restaurant to meet friends/family f ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Good restaurant to meet friends/family for lunch or dinner. We had a small group of 4 adults and 1 child (7 years old). Service was good...waitress was extra attentive to my son. We ordered the Truffle Parmesan Fries which were the best I've had anywhere and the Crispy Pork Dumpings which tasted like they were tossed in the deep fryer straight from the freezer. My husband order the Crave Burger, which he thought was average, nothing to really rave home about. My uncle ordered the Orange Cilantro Chicken, which looked really good, however he only half of it. I'm not sure if it was because the size or if he really didn't like it. He's not easy to please when he it comes to food. I ordered my son the Grilled Cheese and fries from the Kids Menu. He barely ate half of it which signaled that he wasn't fond of it. My Aunt and I shared the Hoshii Boat, which wasn't anything special. To be honest, I had better sushi at Whole Foods. They just jazzed it up by putting the sushi on a boat. Overall, the atmosphere was nice. The restaurant wasn't all that busy so we could hold conversations without any noise issues. I thought the price was rather steep considering that we received less than average food. It was honestly your typical bar food with sushi on the menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Our server JoJo was incredibly warm and ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Our server JoJo was incredibly warm and friendly. She really seems to enjoy making her customers happy. I really appreciated that. She was the first server to introduce us to your frequent dinning club.

food4
ambience4
service4

Love the salad with the chicken and drie ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Love the salad with the chicken and dried cherries. Our waitress was sweet and attentive

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Dietary

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have some particular quirks. I do not eat red meat, chicken, sea food or turkey in restaurants. I also must blend all my food. As such, a fancy dinner is not my forte. I think Crave is not the best restaurant for me. There are not enough vegetarian options and the fish choices with the preparations listed are not the best for me. Other wise, we could actually have conversations that were audible, a definite plus in today's. Restaurants. Most are so loud that we have trouble hearing what is being said. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food was inedible. Couldn't eat it. ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was inedible. Couldn't eat it. Over seasoned and tasteless at the same time.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our first time at Crave. Great ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our first time at Crave. Great food. We will definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Not as good as we hoped.

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I had the Norwegian Salmon. It had a fishy taste and not very good. We expected better for the price. The service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had one of the last times available on Mothers Day. We were pleasantly surprised by not only the variety of food choices, but that it was still hot and fresh. The staff was fantastic, and they did not rush us during our dining experience. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

It was a Mother's Day buffet which I'm n ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a Mother's Day buffet which I'm never a big fan of. The food was just ok when usually it's quite good at CRAVE. It was disappointing considering how expensive it was. I wish I had realized it was a buffet before I had made the reservation.

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Mediocre and underwhelming

Dined on May 8, 2016

We appreciate the quality of this well managed restaurant. Generally great food prep and service. Mother's Day is a challenge that Crave and many restaurants are rewarded with crowds. Their philosophy should be to deliver a food experience unsurpassed by local competition. Have all reservation times sold out even if charging slightly more. Offerings were somewhat disappointing. Offer fresh juices, poached salmon, lox & bagel. Well staffed with attentive servers.

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible & over priced

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

While the Mothers Day buffet had a huge selection of food, it was all very mediocre. Everything was dried out & tasteless. At 35 each, this was way over priced. I won't be going back.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Server, Amazing Angus burger

Dined on May 7, 2016

Sheila, the Server, was super upbeat, masterful with our group of 9. Oh my how I am craving the protein burger as I type this: Angus beef between grilled eggplant slices. Choose the spinach quinoa salad to accompany; and splurge on a side of fries to share. I'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4

Our waitress was great. The food was tas ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

Our waitress was great. The food was tasty

food2
ambience4
service1
value2

For the first time I was disappointed.

Dined on May 2, 2016

I've been to this location and others 10+ times. The server while somewhat cordial seemed like she was doing us a favor by waiting on us. I ordered the special sandwich of the day, pastrami, and found it tasteless. The fries were great as I had ordered them very crispy and they were. Perhaps I'll give it another try but not sure.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and Drink at Crave on a Saturday Night

Dined on April 30, 2016

Sea Bass: small portion of fish and a weird puree that was not liked. Scallops: small portion, puree again weird and not liked. Fish Tacos were dry, some type of sauce would have been better than just lime juice. Martini: once the olives were taken out the glass was only 2 thirds full at best. Service: very attentive and personable.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and ambiance. Rebecc ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. Rebecca my server was awesome!

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

great venue. service was excellent. sush ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

great venue. service was excellent. sushi selection was delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything is good. No complaints.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Everything is good. No complaints.

food3
ambience4
service3

The food was fine, not the best sushi I ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was fine, not the best sushi I have had. I had a dragon roll. My biggest complaint was three of us ordered a Moscow Mule for a drink. No copper mug, and $10 price tag!! Seriously! Not as nice as our experiences in the past with crave.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We stopped in for the Sunday Night Burge ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We stopped in for the Sunday Night Burger and Beer special. Burgers were very good, ample and cooked to order. Beer selections on this offer were somewhat limited for us lighter color beer drinkers but found something we liked.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Neighborhood favorite

Dined on April 20, 2016

Always reliable neighborhood "go to" spot be it for lunch or Happy Hour, which are the two times of day I am most likely to be there. Also has good service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service4

The reason we went to Crave was for the ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

The reason we went to Crave was for the Grilled Mia Mia but they changed the dish, no longer offered with the macadamia nuts Being gluten free my choices are limited. This was one of my favorite meals. I'm so appointed it's not offered anymore.

food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Great Get Together Spot

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a wonderful meal and social time with our friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.