About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Evan Freeberg

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
Edamame Cream Cheese Wontons
Fig And Pistachio Flatbread
Asian Noodle Salad
Pork Belly Sliders
Cerise Noir
Geisha Boat
Birthday Dessert
Grape Apple Flatbread
Mediterranean Plate
Crispy Chicken Sliders
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Lemon Garlic Wings
Blackened Walleye Tacos With Spicy Mayo
Spicy Shrimp Fettuccine W/ Prosciutto
Sushi Bento Box
Scallop Poppers W/ Salmon & Dynamite Sauce
Brownies
Smore Brownie

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:30PM

Mon - Wed 4:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (60)
Special Occasion (49)
Fit for Foodies (44)
See All
Good for Groups (33)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Romantic (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2208 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love Crave and everything there! Tha ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We love Crave and everything there! Thank you so much for a great Anniversary!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service...out-of-this world ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outstanding service...out-of-this world food...wonderful atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, I thoroughly enjoyed a leisu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Once again, I thoroughly enjoyed a leisurely lunch with a friend at CRAVE. Food is consistently delicious, well presented and completely satisfying. Good portion size. Love Tuna Poke followed by coconut cake for dessert!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not only was the food incredible we had ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Not only was the food incredible we had the most amazing and attentive waitress Shelia that we have had in a long while in a long list of eateries. The Food was scrumptious and times perfect for each course it made our celebration one of the best. Thanks Crave and thanks Shelia!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed that I didn't receive ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was disappointed that I didn't receive the 1,000 points advertised by Open Table for making the reservation. I only received 100.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very mediocre

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was very mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

I have been to this Crave as well as the ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have been to this Crave as well as the one downtown. I find the preparation at this Crave to be sub par. We ordered the beet and kale salad. It was soggy with tiny strips of beets that were tasteless. We also ordered the margarita pizza which was cold. Maybe sticking to sushi is a better because as our grandson had sushi and it was good. The food at the downtown Crave was better, but service was slow. This restaurant seems to be slipping in general

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a fantastic lunch with very attentiv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a fantastic lunch with very attentive waitstaff & food arrived quickly. Such a great time & great food! We'll be back again!! Open Table reservations helped to get in quickly & without waiting. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We pick this place because it has someth ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We pick this place because it has something on the menu for everyone in our family. There were lots of families there on a Sunday night so I think others feel the same. Food quality is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I felt slightly mislead by the promotion ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I felt slightly mislead by the promotion, the selection was very limited and the server was not what I am used to at Crave. Waited 5 minutes for water had to ask multiple times for the correct menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good service for the most part, our serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good service for the most part, our server was slow and we were in a hurry. I had my card sitting out for a good 10mins before anyone took payment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Menu has something to appeal to everyone ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Menu has something to appeal to everyone. Good portion sizes, big enough to satisfy without stuffing yourself. Flavorful without relying on salt. Easy parking. Courteous, prompt staff. They helped us out by tucking us in a corner for our dinner meeting. General noise was an issue because of the large room with hard floors, but not to the point of distraction. I'm sure it helped that it was a Tuesday night. Didn't feel rushed as we finished dinner and worked through the agenda.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food, fun waitress. We'll be back!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Good food, fun waitress. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten here a few times..and at an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have eaten here a few times..and at another location..I like the appetizer's more than the entrees..The food seems kind of jacked around, at least to me..I would like more straight forward flavors myself..

I always like the apps..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was fabulous! Had Crave burger, chi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was fabulous! Had Crave burger, chips and guacamole and the best creme brûlée. Great waiter and a very inviting atmosphere. John the manager stopped by and we had a wonderful conversation. We will be back and recommend to our friends!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had made OpenTable reservations to me ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had made OpenTable reservations to meet a friend for lunch. She had arrived early and was seated, but when we checked in, the host couldn't find our reservation. Fortunately another host, who had seated our friend, remembered her and led us to the table. Our food and service (after the original fumble) was excellent, but the excessive noise level made it difficult to carry on a conversation. In future, I would opt for an outside table or find another restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We go to Crave pretty regularly, and it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We go to Crave pretty regularly, and it does not disappoint. Food is very good, service has always been very good and outdoor seating in the summer is really nice. Lemon chicken wings are my fave, but the sushi is enjoyable and entrees have always been good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Courteous service and delicious food! A ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Courteous service and delicious food! A great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Crave! My favorite is the Lemon G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I love Crave! My favorite is the Lemon Garlic Chicken wings! Yum.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had six people in our group. We were ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had six people in our group. We were put back in a corner in a very cramped space. One order came 10 minutes after everyone else was served. A ribeye steak was ordered medium rare and came almost well done and had to be sent back. A tuna Poke bowl was extremely spicy and difficult to eat even though it was not advertised as being "hot". Overall, not a good value. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We often rely upon Crave for a good meal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We often rely upon Crave for a good meal for special occasions and also for family dining. The food and service are always great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was good, a little noisy and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Everything was good, a little noisy and busy but I would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very slow service.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

My husband & I had each tried a sushi bo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My husband & I had each tried a sushi bowl earlier in the week for dinner, & when I met a girlfriend there for lunch I decided to try the one my husband had had, but with a different fish since neither of us had enjoyed it. I requested using ahi tuna (used in their Traditional Poke) instead of the yellowtail that's used in the Korean Poke. The Korean Poke is more expensive, but they still insisted on charging $2 more, which made no sense since it was already more expensive. I did finally agree with the charge since I knew I didn't care for their yellowtail, but even a few days later I still feel cheated having to pay above the already higher priced bowl. Very disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Good food server friendly with good sugg ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Good food server friendly with good suggestions. Other guests friendly smiles. Friend Larry Krug came by to chat a few minutes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was unsurpassed!!!!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The service was unsurpassed!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still difficult to understand why this p ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Still difficult to understand why this place is still in business. Service is marginal. Food, except for sushi, is barely average. Bar is slowest in the universe (or at least the planet). On a Sunday afternoon with place half empty they could not produce a sushi dish in less than a half hour. We passed on the sushi when our server kindly gave us a heads-up on the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

I met a friend for lunch for her birthda ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I met a friend for lunch for her birthday. We had a lovely table in the sunroom and she received a piece of birthday cake with ice cream, sprinkles and ice cream--nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I stood at the host stand for a good 5 m ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I stood at the host stand for a good 5 minutes before anyone came by. This was annoying and it sort of set the tone for the day as the restaurant was dead. I am blaming the host on this one, as I could observe him being busy at nothing about 15 feet from where I was standing. Server was slow to take a drink order and food was even slower. I think I'll stick to Crave at West End or Downtown. I would've thought the Galleria would be the best one, but not when I was there.....damn shame.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We had a great evening out with friends, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a great evening out with friends, food and wine were delicious and our server was awesome!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu offers a nice mix of American dishe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Menu offers a nice mix of American dishes and sushi. Something for everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our team loves to come to CRAVE and we a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Our team loves to come to CRAVE and we always have great food and service and enjoy ourselves a lot. The sea bass and salmon entrees were fabulous and we were able to enjoy half-price wine night at this Monday visit! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the sushi and easily sharea ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always enjoy the sushi and easily shareable with friends

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delightful as usual! Food was fresh, we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Delightful as usual! Food was fresh, well prepared and nicely presented. Love "porch" at Galleria CRAVE. WILL RETURN FOR SURE!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciated being able to make a reserva ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Appreciated being able to make a reservation and not having to wait in line for a quick lunch. Food was great. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Upscale mall dining. Covered Outdoor se ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Upscale mall dining. Covered Outdoor seating. Strong on sushi but also a wide selection of options--salads, sandwiches, contemporary American cuisine. Consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything about this experience was dis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything about this experience was disappointing. The server was inattentive throughout our meal. In addition, she was unapologetic after she offered to bring us a bread basket (making it sound like it was complimentary). She mentioned it 2-3 times, yet it never came. When we mentioned it to another person, they informed us that it is not complimentary, but would cost us $3.75.

We specifically chose to dine at Crave for their all-you-can-eat prime rib special. I ordered mine medium-rare and was less than pleased that it arrived medium-well. Our server didn't even notice and looked confused when I tried to point it out to her. What kind of a server doesn't notice the difference in appearance between medium-rare and medium-well? Eventually, I got my prime rib at the correct temperature, but by that point, it didn't even matter.

The food wasn't great, the service was poor and the entire experience was a bust.

If you want good food and great service, GO SOMEPLACE ELSE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We have really enjoyed eating at Crave t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have really enjoyed eating at Crave this past month and previously. We did complain about a few things, however, the manager and our waitress immediately rectified the situation , and they were very nice about it. My friend ordered a shrimp dish and he was disappointed that they didn't give him much rice. When he said something they immediately brought him more, and he was happy. I ordered from the Gluten Sensitive menu. I ordered the "Miso" salmon. However, it was plain salmon. It was delicious, but not what I expected. They need to take "Miso" off the description on the menu. The screened in patio was very nice, Although I didn't realize they no longer had an outdoor patio. Because it was so hot out that day we went we were happy. I would still like to see the turkey burger put on your dinner menu. It is the best I have eaten but you only offer it at lunchtime. Thanks for being so understanding and patient with our complaints. I really enjoy Crave and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Email had been sent out with 15% discoun ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Email had been sent out with 15% discount. No restrictions, number of people in party, need for Crave membership, etc. ,were mentioned.

First the waitress wanted our membership number. Then, said only two of the four of us could use it. We had to bring out the original email and eventually the manager came over and acted like he was doing us a favor by honoring the coupon for the table. Very embarrassing for our friends.

Loudly screaming infant through the whole meal also detracted from the experience. Though the food was good it was very expensive for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food has been very good at Crave but ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food has been very good at Crave but I have to say that the staff especially the support staff went beyond what I expected. Our table was wobbly and before we asked, someone came by and took care of it. I appreciate when the staff notices things and goes ahead and takes care of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.