About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Evan Freeberg

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
Edamame Cream Cheese Wontons
Fig And Pistachio Flatbread
Asian Noodle Salad
Pork Belly Sliders
Cerise Noir
Geisha Boat
Birthday Dessert
Mediterranean Plate
Grape Apple Flatbread
Crispy Chicken Sliders
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Lemon Garlic Wings
Blackened Walleye Tacos With Spicy Mayo
Spicy Shrimp Fettuccine W/ Prosciutto
Sushi Bento Box
Scallop Poppers W/ Salmon & Dynamite Sauce
Brownies
Smore Brownie

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (76)
fit for foodies (55)
special occasion (48)
See All
good for groups (43)
neighborhood gem (41)
great for outdoor dining (32)
great for brunch (28)
hot spot (17)
romantic (16)
notable wine list (12)
kid-friendly (10)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband & I had each tried a sushi bo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

My husband & I had each tried a sushi bowl earlier in the week for dinner, & when I met a girlfriend there for lunch I decided to try the one my husband had had, but with a different fish since neither of us had enjoyed it. I requested using ahi tuna (used in their Traditional Poke) instead of the yellowtail that's used in the Korean Poke. The Korean Poke is more expensive, but they still insisted on charging $2 more, which made no sense since it was already more expensive. I did finally agree with the charge since I knew I didn't care for their yellowtail, but even a few days later I still feel cheated having to pay above the already higher priced bowl. Very disappointed.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Good food server friendly with good sugg ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Good food server friendly with good suggestions. Other guests friendly smiles. Friend Larry Krug came by to chat a few minutes.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was unsurpassed!!!!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The service was unsurpassed!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still difficult to understand why this p ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Still difficult to understand why this place is still in business. Service is marginal. Food, except for sushi, is barely average. Bar is slowest in the universe (or at least the planet). On a Sunday afternoon with place half empty they could not produce a sushi dish in less than a half hour. We passed on the sushi when our server kindly gave us a heads-up on the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

I met a friend for lunch for her birthda ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I met a friend for lunch for her birthday. We had a lovely table in the sunroom and she received a piece of birthday cake with ice cream, sprinkles and ice cream--nice touch.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I stood at the host stand for a good 5 m ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I stood at the host stand for a good 5 minutes before anyone came by. This was annoying and it sort of set the tone for the day as the restaurant was dead. I am blaming the host on this one, as I could observe him being busy at nothing about 15 feet from where I was standing. Server was slow to take a drink order and food was even slower. I think I'll stick to Crave at West End or Downtown. I would've thought the Galleria would be the best one, but not when I was there.....damn shame.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We had a great evening out with friends, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a great evening out with friends, food and wine were delicious and our server was awesome!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu offers a nice mix of American dishe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Menu offers a nice mix of American dishes and sushi. Something for everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our team loves to come to CRAVE and we a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Our team loves to come to CRAVE and we always have great food and service and enjoy ourselves a lot. The sea bass and salmon entrees were fabulous and we were able to enjoy half-price wine night at this Monday visit! We will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the sushi and easily sharea ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Always enjoy the sushi and easily shareable with friends

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delightful as usual! Food was fresh, we ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Delightful as usual! Food was fresh, well prepared and nicely presented. Love "porch" at Galleria CRAVE. WILL RETURN FOR SURE!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciated being able to make a reserva ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Appreciated being able to make a reservation and not having to wait in line for a quick lunch. Food was great. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Upscale mall dining. Covered Outdoor se ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Upscale mall dining. Covered Outdoor seating. Strong on sushi but also a wide selection of options--salads, sandwiches, contemporary American cuisine. Consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything about this experience was dis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything about this experience was disappointing. The server was inattentive throughout our meal. In addition, she was unapologetic after she offered to bring us a bread basket (making it sound like it was complimentary). She mentioned it 2-3 times, yet it never came. When we mentioned it to another person, they informed us that it is not complimentary, but would cost us $3.75.

We specifically chose to dine at Crave for their all-you-can-eat prime rib special. I ordered mine medium-rare and was less than pleased that it arrived medium-well. Our server didn't even notice and looked confused when I tried to point it out to her. What kind of a server doesn't notice the difference in appearance between medium-rare and medium-well? Eventually, I got my prime rib at the correct temperature, but by that point, it didn't even matter.

The food wasn't great, the service was poor and the entire experience was a bust.

If you want good food and great service, GO SOMEPLACE ELSE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We have really enjoyed eating at Crave t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have really enjoyed eating at Crave this past month and previously. We did complain about a few things, however, the manager and our waitress immediately rectified the situation , and they were very nice about it. My friend ordered a shrimp dish and he was disappointed that they didn't give him much rice. When he said something they immediately brought him more, and he was happy. I ordered from the Gluten Sensitive menu. I ordered the "Miso" salmon. However, it was plain salmon. It was delicious, but not what I expected. They need to take "Miso" off the description on the menu. The screened in patio was very nice, Although I didn't realize they no longer had an outdoor patio. Because it was so hot out that day we went we were happy. I would still like to see the turkey burger put on your dinner menu. It is the best I have eaten but you only offer it at lunchtime. Thanks for being so understanding and patient with our complaints. I really enjoy Crave and will return.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Email had been sent out with 15% discoun ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Email had been sent out with 15% discount. No restrictions, number of people in party, need for Crave membership, etc. ,were mentioned.

First the waitress wanted our membership number. Then, said only two of the four of us could use it. We had to bring out the original email and eventually the manager came over and acted like he was doing us a favor by honoring the coupon for the table. Very embarrassing for our friends.

Loudly screaming infant through the whole meal also detracted from the experience. Though the food was good it was very expensive for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food has been very good at Crave but ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The food has been very good at Crave but I have to say that the staff especially the support staff went beyond what I expected. Our table was wobbly and before we asked, someone came by and took care of it. I appreciate when the staff notices things and goes ahead and takes care of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent restaurant with great food, fa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Excellent restaurant with great food, fabulous staff and wonderful ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

let down

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Crave westend is a go-to spot for lunch usually. This time we wanted to celebrate at dinner time and went to the Galleria location. That was a complete let down. The service was really slow and negligence. And it was only half full on a Sunday night. Food quality and portion size was not equal to the tall prices. It seemed like nobody cared. Too bad...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

There on Sunday for dinner with family g ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

There on Sunday for dinner with family group of 10. Previously had only been to Galleria location for happy hour and lunch. Service on previous visits was prompt and attentive, and food arrived in reasonable to quick amount of time. On this visit, service was friendly but very, very slow -- long periods passed between server checking in with our table, taking food order, and the food itself arriving to the table. Waitress seemed to spend long chunks of time at the service station on the computer. Two people in our group ordered drinks and It took about 25 minutes for them to be brought to the table, and neither the restaurant or bar were busy. If had known service and food delivery at dinner was so painfully slow would have dined somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great place to celebrate a birthday!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

It was a family member's birthday celebration, and we chose Crave primarily because some people in our family adore sushi and some abhor it. Crave is the perfect choice for groups such as ours. To top it off, the waiter brought a complimentary birthday dessert for our table and it was truly fabulous - and a great way to top off a fun evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our reservation was not noted by the hostess.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Because our reservation was not recorded I had the hassle of getting it corrected to get my points. From now on I will make sure my reservation is handled properly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First and last time

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

For a restaurant that tries to come off as upscale, and with the high prices, you'd think the service would be decent. We were totally ignored by our waiter to the point that two other waitresses came over at different points to help us. Our second drink order was forgotten and then when we asked about it, it didn't come until after we had been finished with our meal for a while. The food was pretty good, but not close to meriting the $90 price tag. I would have been really upset if we did not have a gift card. We don't plan on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Great experience

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Crave in the Galleria. The food, service, and environment were all exceptionally pleasing. Our server was knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was our first time at Crave...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

lots of menu choices...we tried a variety of appetizers...nice plating...lots of flavors in the mahi tacos...great wings....setting was in an upscale mall...not a favorite with me

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We used to think this restaurant was kin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We used to think this restaurant was kind of "special," but now think the bloom is pretty much off the rose. It's still fine, serviceable food, and the service is usually OK (at least at the Galleria location - the MOA is another story on that score), but there's really not much more special about it anymore. The entree prices are SKY HIGH ($17.50 for macaroni & cheese? really?). The drink prices are also pushing Miami Beach territory, and to top it off (no pun intended, believe me), the drinks are ALL ICE. I'm not kidding. I ordered a Manhattan, which was served in a tiny glass and it heaping over the top of the rim with ice. I suppose that's one way to keep you margins strong, but not a very good way to please a customer. Oh well, live and learn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was very good, but I had been d ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

The food was very good, but I had been dreaming of the best turkey burger I have ever had. Unfortunately, they only serve it for lunch (which I just found out) so I had to order something else since we were there for dinner. I was very disappointed that I couldn't order the turkey burger. Otherwise, the food was good and our table was really nice. I waitress did a great job.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and Excellent meal

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent service and Excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We felt rushed. The server tried to get ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We felt rushed. The server tried to get the plate away when Im wasnt done eating and then offered and asked if we would like it in a box.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

a little disappointed - seemed pricey f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

a little disappointed - seemed pricey for food and atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good restaurant to meet friends/family f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Good restaurant to meet friends/family for lunch or dinner. We had a small group of 4 adults and 1 child (7 years old). Service was good...waitress was extra attentive to my son. We ordered the Truffle Parmesan Fries which were the best I've had anywhere and the Crispy Pork Dumpings which tasted like they were tossed in the deep fryer straight from the freezer. My husband order the Crave Burger, which he thought was average, nothing to really rave home about. My uncle ordered the Orange Cilantro Chicken, which looked really good, however he only half of it. I'm not sure if it was because the size or if he really didn't like it. He's not easy to please when he it comes to food. I ordered my son the Grilled Cheese and fries from the Kids Menu. He barely ate half of it which signaled that he wasn't fond of it. My Aunt and I shared the Hoshii Boat, which wasn't anything special. To be honest, I had better sushi at Whole Foods. They just jazzed it up by putting the sushi on a boat. Overall, the atmosphere was nice. The restaurant wasn't all that busy so we could hold conversations without any noise issues. I thought the price was rather steep considering that we received less than average food. It was honestly your typical bar food with sushi on the menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Our server JoJo was incredibly warm and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Our server JoJo was incredibly warm and friendly. She really seems to enjoy making her customers happy. I really appreciated that. She was the first server to introduce us to your frequent dinning club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Love the salad with the chicken and drie ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Love the salad with the chicken and dried cherries. Our waitress was sweet and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Dietary

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I have some particular quirks. I do not eat red meat, chicken, sea food or turkey in restaurants. I also must blend all my food. As such, a fancy dinner is not my forte. I think Crave is not the best restaurant for me. There are not enough vegetarian options and the fish choices with the preparations listed are not the best for me. Other wise, we could actually have conversations that were audible, a definite plus in today's. Restaurants. Most are so loud that we have trouble hearing what is being said. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was inedible. Couldn't eat it. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was inedible. Couldn't eat it. Over seasoned and tasteless at the same time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

This was our first time at Crave. Great ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This was our first time at Crave. Great food. We will definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Not as good as we hoped.

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I had the Norwegian Salmon. It had a fishy taste and not very good. We expected better for the price. The service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Mothers Day

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had one of the last times available on Mothers Day. We were pleasantly surprised by not only the variety of food choices, but that it was still hot and fresh. The staff was fantastic, and they did not rush us during our dining experience. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a Mother's Day buffet which I'm n ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a Mother's Day buffet which I'm never a big fan of. The food was just ok when usually it's quite good at CRAVE. It was disappointing considering how expensive it was. I wish I had realized it was a buffet before I had made the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Mediocre and underwhelming

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We appreciate the quality of this well managed restaurant. Generally great food prep and service. Mother's Day is a challenge that Crave and many restaurants are rewarded with crowds. Their philosophy should be to deliver a food experience unsurpassed by local competition. Have all reservation times sold out even if charging slightly more. Offerings were somewhat disappointing. Offer fresh juices, poached salmon, lox & bagel. Well staffed with attentive servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.