About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring burgers, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free Sundays with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Get 3 Sushi Rolls for $30 Sundays from 4pm - close. View our specialty menu on our website. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Bottles of wine are 1/2 priced all day Monday! Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 3-course dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine for $60. Ask your server for more details!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Order off our specialty menu. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (45)
Great for Lunch (29)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Business Meals (22)
Cozy (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Fireplace (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Fun (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Healthy (13)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Romantic (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Wood Oven (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (3)
People Watching (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (2)
Live Sports (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Food was good, service from our server was good. The restaurant is too packed. The host sat us at a table that was arranged in a certain configuration. It seemed that every server in that section made it a point to bump the back of my chair as they walked by as if to prove a point. If they had even acknowledged the bump I would have been fine. I'm sure their hips are covered in bruises after last night's dinner. I could not pull my chair in any further and I really don't think I'm that big of a person (5'10" 170lbs).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Generally OK - nothing especially good or bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday, it wasn't what I thought.. server didn't get us very excited about the menu/ I ordered one if the specials and I was just average..

Nothing really stood out except the great looking sushi boat the table beside us ordered!!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined 7 days ago

sushi was great, the appetizer portion was so small ! we did fish taco's and each taco had 2 tiny pieces of fish in it, we paid for a plate of tortilla and some sprinkled lettuce and mayo. not worth the bill.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful place. We enjoyed the food, conversation and atmosphere. Service was fantastic. Highly recommended for anyone.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

mgmt took salad off bill because chicken was tough. limited menu due to protest. you guys did what you could but you need full staff and menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Crave went for quantity over quality on Valentines night dinner. We ordered their special dinner for two. The entree was the only item that met expectations. The rest of the food was sub-par. It was either cold or tasted like they took it out of a pre-package box and put it on a fancy plate. The waitress pushed the dessert on our table before I was even done with my entree. We were rushed from the get go and apparently Crave can only afford speakers for half of the restaurant. Ambiance did not exist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was horrible. The server came by and gave us drinks and the disappeared. The food was cold and over cooked. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. Do yourself a favor and stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waitress was pressuring us to finish because of a shift change. Strange that there would be a shift change so close to lunch hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love CRAVE but every now and then they kind of go average... the Mexican role was off in texture. Also, I asked for it to be extra spicy and it was less than average in spice. My lunchmate ordered the Poke bowl with mango... it wasn't until right before they served it that the waitress noted being out of mango. She didn't offer I substitute. I asked if there was other fruit available - she didn't grasp the simple request; had to ask in about 3-4 different ways before she offered bringing a side of fruit. The waitress herself - super friendly but TOO friendly. She would join in on our conversations if she heard them - whether she was at our table at the time or even if she was behind our booth or in earshot. Far too much of a good thing, you know?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Crave in the Galleria never disappoints. Whether it is a lunch with friends or a special occasion with family, the menu has many delicious choices. The presentations are appetizing and the food is phenomenal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lemon chicken breast with vegetable hash was really good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent dinner, we both enjoyed a steak dinner! What was so nice was that they would sub out vegetables we actually would eat! Nice flexibility and enjoyable dinner, always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Hubby and I received a gift card for Christmas so we went to the Edina restaurant on a date before going to a concert. Food was great, wine was excellent and we enjoyed the date very much.

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

wish you would extend happy hour to 7 as many restaurants are doing to accommodate the working population time to travel to your location

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I ordered the buffalo burger and it was excellent. However, I chose the spinach salad as an accompaniment, but I am gluten sensitive, and the salad had couscous in it. Couscous is not gluten free. The salad was delicious, but I started eating it until I realized it had couscous in it. I told our waitress and she said she would tell them to change that on the menu.

Our waitress was very nice.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Another great dinner at Crave at Galleria with our favorite server, Sheila. Booth up front by the bar, great service, wonderful meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our experience was very good except for the service. Server rarely came back to see if we needed anything. My husband never received his wine. Food was very good to excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

No matter how busy they are, the staff always seems genuinely happy to see you and provide quality experience. Nothing truly noteworthy in terms of signature dishes, but I love that I can enjoy sushi while everyone else in our party enjoys more traditional fare.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We enjoy Crave. It was a Monday and packed due to a great special they had for loyalty members.

Wait was a little long for sushi, but we were warned, so it is fine.

So busy service has been better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Crave is the only chain restaurant that I frequent. The menu is so big that everyone can find something they like. The sushi is good. The drinks are great. It's a little too spendy to be an every week kind of place, but it's a great option for when you want something nice but you also have to feed your kids. Their loyalty program is awesome.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We have visited Crave many times and it is always above par! The service is excellent, the food is delicious and there is a very strong feeling of how well the location is managed A+++!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had to wait toooo long for our meal. We had appetizer but by the time the meals came, I couldn't enjoy it. So I didn't eat it. We had just sat around waiting, my husband and I. We did get free desserts but what's the point?? The evening was already spoilt. Management was nice but again, that could not make up for what we missed. They didn't say why our food was soooo very delayed, just that they didn't know why.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Crave is our favorite place to go for sushi... the Mexican roll, inside out. Can't beat it! Haven't had anything on the menu we didn't love.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Always good. Northing on the menu that I don't like

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Vegan, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall our dinner was good, our server friendly and helpful - we enjoyed our dinner experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our server was great. We were part of a group of 7 and she handled it well. There was a sewer gas odor and assume it is a mall thing but they need to get on it soon. Not good to pay a 500. bill and smell sewer gas in waves.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our table of 4 at 5:30 were seated at table# 42. Is a good location, HOWEVER the three tables next to us were pushed together and three families with small children (3 each ages 2-5 ) were seated. Throughout our 90 min dinner, we had REAL difficulty hearing each other with the kids running around the table yelling, crying, and fighting. After finishing our dinner, the four of us departed the restaurant and visited Lou Nanne's where we did not have this problem. I'm not against serving families, but please be considerate of your patrons by seating families together in one area of the restaurant ( in a corner or towards the back ). Their table was directly in line of traffic. Had we not already ordered our food when these 3 tables were seated, we would have either requested re-seating or departed the restaurant. Food, service was good. But when conversation is constantly interrupted & difficult to hear, Management needs to review things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Always good food and service. Great for a date or just going out with friends. I had flatbread, very good. I've also had avocodo sushi, My friend had another sushi and enjoyed it. My husband enjoyed his chicken dish very much.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Love Crave! Our food was as outstanding as always, and the wine was perfect. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We love food there, especially sushi and seafood menu. For lunch we love bento box.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I always enjoy Crave at the Galleria. The only negative are the bathrooms. Ladies room out of TP.........WOW! And I saw the host in the Ladies Room & she didn't deal with it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Everything we ordered arrived to the tablè cold

We were not offered refills on our coffee or water. It was the worst. Will not go back, ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The sushi was presented well. Table location right upon the fireplace. Enjoyed it. Fireplace looked as if it could benefit from some cleaning and repairs. Our server seemed nice enough but distracted/terse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had the greatest waitress, Sheila! This was the first time we ordered the sushi boat and it was amazing and we will do it again! Crave is consistently very good sushi and comfortable to have a group gathering!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The waitress was awful. One order (salad) was wrong and by the time they brought a new one everybody else was finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a round table next to the fireplace -- lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Crave is a nice place to gather and have some savory food, its conveniently placed in malls and shopping centers. My only complaint is that it has increasingly become more commercial over the years, as they've grown, attention to detail has waned a bit, still the food is ok. Drinks are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went for dessert, and were pleased that late night happy hour began at 9. We ordered some apps and drinks as well.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Disappointed in that I called on Monday for a Friday reservation and ask for a table by the fireplace which was not granted. So why have a special request listed on your reservation? Also the mashed potatoes with the lemon chicken were like water. Poor quality. We like Crave but would appreciate our special requests to be granted.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I enjoy Crave. It's very accessible and the food is consistently good. The staff is really great.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great service and food. The decor could use a touch up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

One entree arrived cold and was sent back. Several minutes after the other 3 of us had started eating our entrees so they too didn't get cold , the returned entree was only luke warm when it was reserved . Very disappointed in the food and the service was mediocre. We should NOT have been charged for the cold, late entree! And the reastaurant was EMPTY, so there was no excuse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We almost always enjoy the food but on our last visit the service in the bar area during happy hour was not good. Bless the server, but she was overwhelmed and not at all attentive. When we had questions about the bill (which sat with our payment for over 15 minutes, she was unable to help and sent the manager (who was very helpful).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The Mexican sushi roll and Rombauer chardonnay were fantastic!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We arrived about 5 minutes early for our reservation but we waited a half hour past our reservation time to be seated. Not sure why as when I went back to the hostess to inquire how much longer she said "sure we can seat you now." What? When we got to our table there were about 10 open tables that we could see. Our server was less than enthusiastic. She forgot my husband's drink and we had to ask again. She didn't brag up any of the features or the prefix menu they had going on for NYE. When she collected the dessert menu from the table next to us she handed it to me while still standing with them at their table with a "would you like to look at this?" Very odd. The food was OK, nothing special. We did really enjoy our salad/soup starters. This was our second visit on NYE to Crave and honestly probably our last. We just expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have been here several times and have yet to have a disappointing experience. The food is fresh, unique and very flavorful and the atmosphere and service is always amazing. The Crave wings and Crave Stack susi are amazing!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Year's Eve at Crave! Loved the special menu! Great service and a wonderful experience as always. Thank you!

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We belong to frequent dining club. First disappointing experience with Crave. Portion sizes have shrunk. Waited 15 minutes to take our order. Server did apologize. The noise level made it difficult to carry on conversation. Poor craft beer selection (no local dark beers - despite many options). Just a few carrots with the Salmon previously generous sides. Coconut cake was delicious, however it was our second choice, as they were out of our favorite bread pudding already at 8PM. No manager present...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat in the beautiful sunroom with the fireplace. Excellent service and lunches.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.