About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring burgers, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Edamame Cream Cheese Wontons - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Asian Noodle Salad - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Fig And Pistachio Flatbread - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Pork Belly Sliders - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Cerise Noir - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Geisha Boat - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Birthday Dessert - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Grape Apple Flatbread - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Mediterranean Plate - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Crispy Chicken Sliders - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Spinach And Artichoke Dip - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Lemon Garlic Wings - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Blackened Walleye Tacos With Spicy Mayo - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Spicy Shrimp Fettuccine W/ Prosciutto - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Sushi Bento Box - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Scallop Poppers W/ Salmon & Dynamite Sauce - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Brownies - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN
Smore Brownie - CRAVE - Galleria, Edina, MN

Specials

Mac N Cheese Bowls Available For A Limited Time

Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mac N Cheese Bowls Available For A Limited Time

Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Try one of our 4 delicious Mac & Cheese bowls available for a limited time only. View the menu on our website!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 11, 2017 - Jan 31, 2017 all week from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free Sundays with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Get 3 Sushi Rolls for $30 Sundays from 4pm - close. View our specialty menu on our website. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Bottles of wine are 1/2 priced all day Monday! Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 3-course dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine for $60. Ask your server for more details!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Order off our specialty menu. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (37)
Great for Lunch (26)
Creative Cuisine (23)
See All
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Cozy (15)
Fun (15)
Healthy (14)
Fireplace (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Romantic (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Organic (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2460 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love Crave! Our food was as outstanding ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Love Crave! Our food was as outstanding as always, and the wine was perfect. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love food there, especially sushi and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We love food there, especially sushi and seafood menu. For lunch we love bento box.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy Crave at the Galleria. T ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy Crave at the Galleria. The only negative are the bathrooms. Ladies room out of TP.........WOW! And I saw the host in the Ladies Room & she didn't deal with it.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quick Bite, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything we ordered arrived to the tab ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything we ordered arrived to the tablè cold

We were not offered refills on our coffee or water. It was the worst. Will not go back, ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The sushi was presented well. Table loca ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The sushi was presented well. Table location right upon the fireplace. Enjoyed it. Fireplace looked as if it could benefit from some cleaning and repairs. Our server seemed nice enough but distracted/terse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We had the greatest waitress, Sheila! Th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the greatest waitress, Sheila! This was the first time we ordered the sushi boat and it was amazing and we will do it again! Crave is consistently very good sushi and comfortable to have a group gathering!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a round table next to the fireplace ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a round table next to the fireplace -- lovely!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crave is a nice place to gather and have ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Crave is a nice place to gather and have some savory food, its conveniently placed in malls and shopping centers. My only complaint is that it has increasingly become more commercial over the years, as they've grown, attention to detail has waned a bit, still the food is ok. Drinks are good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for dessert, and were pleased th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went for dessert, and were pleased that late night happy hour began at 9. We ordered some apps and drinks as well.

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed in that I called on Monday ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Disappointed in that I called on Monday for a Friday reservation and ask for a table by the fireplace which was not granted. So why have a special request listed on your reservation? Also the mashed potatoes with the lemon chicken were like water. Poor quality. We like Crave but would appreciate our special requests to be granted.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I enjoy Crave. It's very accessible and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I enjoy Crave. It's very accessible and the food is consistently good. The staff is really great.

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great service and food. The decor could ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great service and food. The decor could use a touch up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One entree arrived cold and was sent bac ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

One entree arrived cold and was sent back. Several minutes after the other 3 of us had started eating our entrees so they too didn't get cold , the returned entree was only luke warm when it was reserved . Very disappointed in the food and the service was mediocre. We should NOT have been charged for the cold, late entree! And the reastaurant was EMPTY, so there was no excuse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We almost always enjoy the food but on o ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We almost always enjoy the food but on our last visit the service in the bar area during happy hour was not good. Bless the server, but she was overwhelmed and not at all attentive. When we had questions about the bill (which sat with our payment for over 15 minutes, she was unable to help and sent the manager (who was very helpful).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

The Mexican sushi roll and Rombauer char ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The Mexican sushi roll and Rombauer chardonnay were fantastic!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Casual, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We arrived about 5 minutes early for our ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We arrived about 5 minutes early for our reservation but we waited a half hour past our reservation time to be seated. Not sure why as when I went back to the hostess to inquire how much longer she said "sure we can seat you now." What? When we got to our table there were about 10 open tables that we could see. Our server was less than enthusiastic. She forgot my husband's drink and we had to ask again. She didn't brag up any of the features or the prefix menu they had going on for NYE. When she collected the dessert menu from the table next to us she handed it to me while still standing with them at their table with a "would you like to look at this?" Very odd. The food was OK, nothing special. We did really enjoy our salad/soup starters. This was our second visit on NYE to Crave and honestly probably our last. We just expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I have been here several times and have ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have been here several times and have yet to have a disappointing experience. The food is fresh, unique and very flavorful and the atmosphere and service is always amazing. The Crave wings and Crave Stack susi are amazing!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Celebrated New Year's Eve at Crave! Love ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Celebrated New Year's Eve at Crave! Loved the special menu! Great service and a wonderful experience as always. Thank you!

Tags: Wood Oven, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We belong to frequent dining club. Firs ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We belong to frequent dining club. First disappointing experience with Crave. Portion sizes have shrunk. Waited 15 minutes to take our order. Server did apologize. The noise level made it difficult to carry on conversation. Poor craft beer selection (no local dark beers - despite many options). Just a few carrots with the Salmon previously generous sides. Coconut cake was delicious, however it was our second choice, as they were out of our favorite bread pudding already at 8PM. No manager present...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

We sat in the beautiful sunroom with the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We sat in the beautiful sunroom with the fireplace. Excellent service and lunches.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at Crave is mediocre at best, m ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food at Crave is mediocre at best, most of the time it is hit or miss. They charge about $12.00 for a martini and the glass is 3/4 full. The excuse from the waiter "that's the way the bartender pours." The best thing in Crave is there coconut cake which is to die for otherwise don't bother with Crave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Our service was horrible ! The server wa ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our service was horrible ! The server was pleasant however, she sure did not do her job. She was slow in greeting us when we sat down. It took a long time for our drinks to arrive and therefore, a long time to order. We waited 35 minutes for our food after we ordered and when another person finally delivered it ,it was COLD. Not even lukewarm, COLD. I cannot say the food was good because a cold burger and cold fries ruins a meal. I had to ask for ketchup 3 times before someone brought it. My son's flatbread was cold ,too. The only reason I would recommend Crave to a friend is because I have dined there before and it has been good. I may go back but not anytime soon. There are plenty of other good options at Galleria !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Our meal was slightly less good than usu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our meal was slightly less good than usual. Perhaps because it was the day after Christmas and they had been closed the day before. We were sat at a table that was in front of the enclosed patio doors and it was very drafty. Needed to put our coats on halfway through the meal. Our waitress had been slightly un-present but really stepped it up at the end. Manager was outstanding. A perennial favorite that I will keep coming back to again and again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Crave was a complete fail. We did not ge ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Crave was a complete fail. We did not get our food for one hour from our order time. Table of four next to us came in 20 minutes after us and had there steaks before my wife had her salad. My son received wrong order. We did not change in fear it would take too long. We had to have two consecutive glasses replaced for brown material on the water glasses. My chicken was over cooked and potatoes were cold. And to top it off, our table was very unstable. I fixed it with sugar packets. Very poor Christmas Eve decision to eat at Crave. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

I was able to get reservations at the la ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was able to get reservations at the last minute on Christmas Eve, with no hassle. We were seated immediately when we arrived. The service was excellent, and the food was very good. It was a lovely way to end a very busy day. This is pretty consistent with every time we come to Crave.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always like Crave food. Their Mexican ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I always like Crave food. Their Mexican Roll is the best! The night we were there they were very busy, so service was a bit slow, but not unacceptable. I will continue to be a Crave patron.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

We made reservations in advance to dine ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We made reservations in advance to dine after a movie on Christmas Eve. The place was packed! Good food, good service.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and good service. Recomm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent food and good service. Recommend for lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a great time, the food was wonder ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We had a great time, the food was wonderful, the staff was courteous and helpful.

My friends were esp delighted, since this was a first visit.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious and I loved the a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

The food was delicious and I loved the atmosphere!!! I felt like my server was extremely slow to take the drink order, food order, and to bring the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Server was attentive, friendly, and very ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Server was attentive, friendly, and very accomodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

A table by the fire on a very cold night ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A table by the fire on a very cold night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This is the second year we celebrated my ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This is the second year we celebrated my sisters birthday's at Crave in Edina. Last year was better than this year. My sister's pasta as lukewarm, my bake penne was bland, my wife's pan fried fish was so over done on the bottom it took a sharp knife to cut through.

If I return I will stick to the sushi which was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service and friendly atmosphere, d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great service and friendly atmosphere, did not feel rushed even during a holiday season.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my group's go-to places for lunch ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 13, 2016

One of my group's go-to places for lunch or happy hour. Always reliable food and service. Great after shopping at the Galleria.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I usually love the turkey burger, and I ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I usually love the turkey burger, and I couldn't wait to have it again. However, I should have sent it back, because it wasn't cooked enough. I will try it again, but will specify that it be cooked well done. Our waitress was very helpful, and delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had our holiday lunch at Crave. The f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We had our holiday lunch at Crave. The food was delicious and it was the perfect place to have a lunch on the holidays. I highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love this place. Fabulous sushi a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always love this place. Fabulous sushi and sashimi (considering we're in the Midwest)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We come to Crave often and really like t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We come to Crave often and really like the food. Wish the service was a little faster.

Price is a little high but we really like the food.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Sushi tasted old, salad greens were not ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Sushi tasted old, salad greens were not very fresh, pasta with chicken was overworked and heavy but the tuna tartare was very good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.