About CRAVE - Galleria

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
CRAVE - Galleria
Edamame Cream Cheese Wontons
Fig And Pistachio Flatbread
Asian Noodle Salad
Pork Belly Sliders
Cerise Noir
Geisha Boat
Birthday Dessert
Grape Apple Flatbread
Mediterranean Plate
Crispy Chicken Sliders
Spinach And Artichoke Dip
Lemon Garlic Wings
Blackened Walleye Tacos With Spicy Mayo
Spicy Shrimp Fettuccine W/ Prosciutto
Sushi Bento Box
Scallop Poppers W/ Salmon & Dynamite Sauce
Brownies
Smore Brownie

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 3:00PM - 5:30PM

Mon - Wed 4:00PM - 5:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Edina ›

Great for Lunch (49)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Great for Brunch (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Romantic (7)
Healthy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I really like Crave. I wish it were clo ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

I really like Crave. I wish it were closer to me and I would go more often.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were seated immediately. Service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated immediately. Service was quick, and just attentive enough without being intrusive. The sushi bar was kept busy. The fish on display looked beautiful. What reached our table was tasty.

We would return again.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was on top of it. Loved the ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

The waitress was on top of it. Loved the bamboo bites and chicken cherry salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

meal was good, ordered pot stickers and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

meal was good, ordered pot stickers and did not get them, manager offered a dessert though

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Was really disappointed in the service. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Was really disappointed in the service. We ordered a tempura bit appetizer but I am allergic to shrimp. Manager came over and said he would not recommend as friend in same oil. Appreciated his concern. For our 2 sushi lunches, took an hour to get. Waitress seemed very unresponsive and how long does it take to get a bowl of raw tuna and a bento box?

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had noon reservations, but were offer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had noon reservations, but were offered three rather substandard locations. The place was noisy and crowded and the food was just okay.

Tags: Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We were disappointed with the service, o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were disappointed with the service, our waitress did not seem authentic or happy to wait on us. My husbands beef stroganoff was clumpy and lacked flavor, my beef medallions were excellent along with the potatoes and cauliflower. Since we made reservations, we expected to have a much nicer table; we felt like we were seated in the cafeteria area. We will not return to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

Service was pleasant and outstanding; ve ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Service was pleasant and outstanding; very accommodating. Poke bowl - did not care for escolar. The ahi tuna was great. Coconut rice should come off menu. Add more fried rice as option. Add more "by the glass" options to wine selection.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waiter was not very knowledgeable ab ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our waiter was not very knowledgeable about the wine but did get a recommendation from the bartender. Waiter didn't come to our table very often and for a Friday night it was not busy.

Food seemed over-priced and menu was not especially interesting.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Delicious food and the group shared so w ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Delicious food and the group shared so we were able to sample more from the menu.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

MOA Location is better. I always get th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

MOA Location is better. I always get the same thing when I dine there. The quality of food is better in the MOA store. I was let down. It was very loud and they didn't take my food allergy seriously. Moa would have.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Lovely table location which enhanced goo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Lovely table location which enhanced good conversation and being able to hear one another.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated only 2 feet away from oth ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were seated only 2 feet away from other patrons. We could hear there conversation and visa versa. I ordered the the salmon special. It was served with a blueberry topping, terrible! I also got mashed rudebegga on the side, which I don't like. I initially thought they were potatoes which would've been great. The starter salad was very good. By the time the waitress checked back regarding the entre it was too late to order something else. Good news, they did take it off our bill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

I only write reviews for exceptional exp ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I only write reviews for exceptional experiences or horrible experiences. Crave was regrettably horrible. We booked a Wednesday night reservation to celebrate a childs birthday. My kids are foodies and order from adult menus. From the moment we sat down until we left - 2 HOURS later, the experience was awful. We had to ask repeatedly for items that should have been served (sugar for ice tea, chopsticks for sushi), we had to ask to have our table cleared, I was told, literally moments before my dinner came that the restaurant was out of the sushi I had ordered over 1 hour earlier. My husband requested a fork for dessert and AFTER the server made a joke of him sharing the tables desserts, STILL didn't bring him one.

But the biggest offense was the dessert its self. My son was celebrating his 11th birthday and the restaurant was his choice. At least 1 table near us received the celebratory cake with candle. But nope, not my son. Yes, the restaurant and server knew it was his birthday - it was noted on the reservation and the server commented on it early in the evening. Clearly our server was not on her game or perhaps not trained properly. Either way, it was disappointing to say the least and I absolutely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Craves has been a favorite for a long ti ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Craves has been a favorite for a long time, I do miss that there is no outside seating! But other Craves do have, but love the GAlleria location, there anyhow! Food quality is consistent , and they change the menu for the season. Miss some of the favorites, like the walleye! I like that you can always ask for a different dude, or delete something in the item, for example we had the penne with sausage, and deleted the chicken! Was surprised that the chef put in more sausage to compensate for the no chicken request! Wait staff always very pleasant!

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Juan took fantastic care of us. We freq ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Juan took fantastic care of us. We frequent Crave at the West End, but this was our first visit to the Galleria location. He was on top of every refill and question. The food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

CRAVE was a great find. When in the Twi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

CRAVE was a great find. When in the Twin Cities, it is worth seeking out this place with a menu that goes on for miles. As my husband said "it is rare I find a menu with so many selections I would like to order".

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

not a fan of the view - which is a sitti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

not a fan of the view - which is a sitting area and hallway of the mall. waiter came around infrequently and paid more attention to a college football game on the television than to our table. just an okay experience. I prefer the CRAVE in downtown Minneapolis.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I took a nice lady to Crave on a first d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

I took a nice lady to Crave on a first date. We had our server switched on us and then must have forgot we were there or who's table it was. Dumb service. Twice my date had to get up and ask for things we ran out of because there was too little of it to start with. Go to Champ's and take notes.

The sushi was just ok. Nothing great about it. Go to Origami and take notes.

I have been involved with the food and entertainment industry most of my life. It's not that hard.

Thanks anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

There are restaurants located in Malls t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

There are restaurants located in Malls that dispense food appropriate to the location. This not one of those places.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good value for a special occasion. Lots ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Good value for a special occasion. Lots of left overs for another meal at home.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We love Crave and everything there! Tha ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We love Crave and everything there! Thank you so much for a great Anniversary!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service...out-of-this world ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outstanding service...out-of-this world food...wonderful atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is most always good. Love their sus ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food is most always good. Love their sushi and chicken cherry salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Once again, I thoroughly enjoyed a leisu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Once again, I thoroughly enjoyed a leisurely lunch with a friend at CRAVE. Food is consistently delicious, well presented and completely satisfying. Good portion size. Love Tuna Poke followed by coconut cake for dessert!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not only was the food incredible we had ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Not only was the food incredible we had the most amazing and attentive waitress Shelia that we have had in a long while in a long list of eateries. The Food was scrumptious and times perfect for each course it made our celebration one of the best. Thanks Crave and thanks Shelia!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed that I didn't receive ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was disappointed that I didn't receive the 1,000 points advertised by Open Table for making the reservation. I only received 100.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was very mediocre

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was very mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

I have been to this Crave as well as the ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I have been to this Crave as well as the one downtown. I find the preparation at this Crave to be sub par. We ordered the beet and kale salad. It was soggy with tiny strips of beets that were tasteless. We also ordered the margarita pizza which was cold. Maybe sticking to sushi is a better because as our grandson had sushi and it was good. The food at the downtown Crave was better, but service was slow. This restaurant seems to be slipping in general

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a fantastic lunch with very attentiv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had a fantastic lunch with very attentive waitstaff & food arrived quickly. Such a great time & great food! We'll be back again!! Open Table reservations helped to get in quickly & without waiting. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We pick this place because it has someth ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We pick this place because it has something on the menu for everyone in our family. There were lots of families there on a Sunday night so I think others feel the same. Food quality is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I felt slightly mislead by the promotion ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I felt slightly mislead by the promotion, the selection was very limited and the server was not what I am used to at Crave. Waited 5 minutes for water had to ask multiple times for the correct menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good service for the most part, our serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good service for the most part, our server was slow and we were in a hurry. I had my card sitting out for a good 10mins before anyone took payment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Menu has something to appeal to everyone ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Menu has something to appeal to everyone. Good portion sizes, big enough to satisfy without stuffing yourself. Flavorful without relying on salt. Easy parking. Courteous, prompt staff. They helped us out by tucking us in a corner for our dinner meeting. General noise was an issue because of the large room with hard floors, but not to the point of distraction. I'm sure it helped that it was a Tuesday night. Didn't feel rushed as we finished dinner and worked through the agenda.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food, fun waitress. We'll be back!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Good food, fun waitress. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten here a few times..and at an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have eaten here a few times..and at another location..I like the appetizer's more than the entrees..The food seems kind of jacked around, at least to me..I would like more straight forward flavors myself..

I always like the apps..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was fabulous! Had Crave burger, chi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was fabulous! Had Crave burger, chips and guacamole and the best creme brûlée. Great waiter and a very inviting atmosphere. John the manager stopped by and we had a wonderful conversation. We will be back and recommend to our friends!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had made OpenTable reservations to me ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We had made OpenTable reservations to meet a friend for lunch. She had arrived early and was seated, but when we checked in, the host couldn't find our reservation. Fortunately another host, who had seated our friend, remembered her and led us to the table. Our food and service (after the original fumble) was excellent, but the excessive noise level made it difficult to carry on a conversation. In future, I would opt for an outside table or find another restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We go to Crave pretty regularly, and it ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We go to Crave pretty regularly, and it does not disappoint. Food is very good, service has always been very good and outdoor seating in the summer is really nice. Lemon chicken wings are my fave, but the sushi is enjoyable and entrees have always been good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Courteous service and delicious food! A ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Courteous service and delicious food! A great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.