Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About CRAVE - Galleria

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring burgers, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Kids Eat Free

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kids eat free Sundays with the purchase of an adult entree. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

3 for $30 Sushi Rolls

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Get 3 Sushi Rolls for $30 Sundays from 4pm - close. View our specialty menu on our website. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1/2 Priced Bottles of Wine Mondays

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Bottles of wine are 1/2 priced all day Monday! Maximum discount of $40. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Date Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy a 3-course dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine for $60. Ask your server for more details!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Order off our specialty menu. Special valid Dec 8, 2016 - Apr 8, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:30PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 4:30PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (42)
Great for Lunch (29)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Business Meals (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Healthy (16)
Cozy (16)
Fireplace (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Fun (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Romantic (11)
Quick Bite (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been to Crave at this location several times. The food is always very good and the wait staff also does an excellent job. However last Saturday they were having kitchen problems and it took an extended amount of time to get our food. The wait staff was very apologetic and the manager ended up comping a round of drinks. I'd still give them another chance to make up for it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Very friendly staff, accountable with reservations, fast service, and great food. What else can you ask for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, good friendly service.

Tags: Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 22, 2017

AMAZING! The food here was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent! Menu options were creative and different. Cant wait to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Waitress was great, food was great, loved the selections!

Everything was the perfect timing. It was an awesome date restaurant!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My daughter and I had brunch here before she went to work at the Galleria. We've eaten at Crave plenty of times but have never had breakfast here. I had the Huevos Rancheros and she had the Creole Breakfast Scramble. Both were excellent. We also had coffee which was good. Sadly, I had to run errands and daughter had to work so no bottomless mimosas for us! :( Good service and a solid meal, I'd eat breakfast here again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our waitress was Fantastic Katie was her name there were questions about the menu and she was patient in answering them

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Happy hour food was good. Drinks are only so-so. Waitress was fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was great, my Salmon Salad was perfectly prepared. Busy atmosphere but not too noisy in our window location.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I always like Crave. The service is great and the prices are good as well. The food is very good, with a lot of options. I like the atmosphere, but sometimes it is pretty noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Menu items are a bit overpriced for the quality. The calamari is very good and I enjoyed my flatbread, but my husband had a chicken pasta dish that was sub par. Very dry chicken served with slightly stale tasting breadsticks. Service was also slow.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We can always count on very good food and a lovely setting. Best to make reservations because it is popular. Galleria is our favorite Crave location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The wait staff was very accommodating and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Crave is rapidly becoming our favorite casual dining experience. The food and service has always been wonderful.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was good, service from our server was good. The restaurant is too packed. The host sat us at a table that was arranged in a certain configuration. It seemed that every server in that section made it a point to bump the back of my chair as they walked by as if to prove a point. If they had even acknowledged the bump I would have been fine. I'm sure their hips are covered in bruises after last night's dinner. I could not pull my chair in any further and I really don't think I'm that big of a person (5'10" 170lbs).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our reserved table for 4 was extremely small. Especially by the time our drinks & food come it was a real juggle to keep anything from falling. Luckily the wait staff were very attentive and cleared plates & glasses asap.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Generally OK - nothing especially good or bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Birthday, it wasn't what I thought.. server didn't get us very excited about the menu/ I ordered one if the specials and I was just average..
Nothing really stood out except the great looking sushi boat the table beside us ordered!!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on February 19, 2017

sushi was great, the appetizer portion was so small ! we did fish taco's and each taco had 2 tiny pieces of fish in it, we paid for a plate of tortilla and some sprinkled lettuce and mayo. not worth the bill.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful place. We enjoyed the food, conversation and atmosphere. Service was fantastic. Highly recommended for anyone.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Although I bit into plastic during one of the courses, the waitress was extremely apologetic and handled it well. Great service.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 16, 2017

mgmt took salad off bill because chicken was tough. limited menu due to protest. you guys did what you could but you need full staff and menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Crave went for quantity over quality on Valentines night dinner. We ordered their special dinner for two. The entree was the only item that met expectations. The rest of the food was sub-par. It was either cold or tasted like they took it out of a pre-package box and put it on a fancy plate. The waitress pushed the dessert on our table before I was even done with my entree. We were rushed from the get go and apparently Crave can only afford speakers for half of the restaurant. Ambiance did not exist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was horrible. The server came by and gave us drinks and the disappeared. The food was cold and over cooked. I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone. Do yourself a favor and stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waitress was pressuring us to finish because of a shift change. Strange that there would be a shift change so close to lunch hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I love CRAVE but every now and then they kind of go average... the Mexican role was off in texture. Also, I asked for it to be extra spicy and it was less than average in spice. My lunchmate ordered the Poke bowl with mango... it wasn't until right before they served it that the waitress noted being out of mango. She didn't offer I substitute. I asked if there was other fruit available - she didn't grasp the simple request; had to ask in about 3-4 different ways before she offered bringing a side of fruit. The waitress herself - super friendly but TOO friendly. She would join in on our conversations if she heard them - whether she was at our table at the time or even if she was behind our booth or in earshot. Far too much of a good thing, you know?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Crave in the Galleria never disappoints. Whether it is a lunch with friends or a special occasion with family, the menu has many delicious choices. The presentations are appetizing and the food is phenomenal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lemon chicken breast with vegetable hash was really good.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent dinner, we both enjoyed a steak dinner! What was so nice was that they would sub out vegetables we actually would eat! Nice flexibility and enjoyable dinner, always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Hubby and I received a gift card for Christmas so we went to the Edina restaurant on a date before going to a concert. Food was great, wine was excellent and we enjoyed the date very much.

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

wish you would extend happy hour to 7 as many restaurants are doing to accommodate the working population time to travel to your location

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I ordered the buffalo burger and it was excellent. However, I chose the spinach salad as an accompaniment, but I am gluten sensitive, and the salad had couscous in it. Couscous is not gluten free. The salad was delicious, but I started eating it until I realized it had couscous in it. I told our waitress and she said she would tell them to change that on the menu.
Our waitress was very nice.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Another great dinner at Crave at Galleria with our favorite server, Sheila. Booth up front by the bar, great service, wonderful meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Fun, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our experience was very good except for the service. Server rarely came back to see if we needed anything. My husband never received his wine. Food was very good to excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 26, 2017

No matter how busy they are, the staff always seems genuinely happy to see you and provide quality experience. Nothing truly noteworthy in terms of signature dishes, but I love that I can enjoy sushi while everyone else in our party enjoys more traditional fare.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We enjoy Crave. It was a Monday and packed due to a great special they had for loyalty members.

Wait was a little long for sushi, but we were warned, so it is fine.

So busy service has been better.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Crave is the only chain restaurant that I frequent. The menu is so big that everyone can find something they like. The sushi is good. The drinks are great. It's a little too spendy to be an every week kind of place, but it's a great option for when you want something nice but you also have to feed your kids. Their loyalty program is awesome.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We have visited Crave many times and it is always above par! The service is excellent, the food is delicious and there is a very strong feeling of how well the location is managed A+++!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Had to wait toooo long for our meal. We had appetizer but by the time the meals came, I couldn't enjoy it. So I didn't eat it. We had just sat around waiting, my husband and I. We did get free desserts but what's the point?? The evening was already spoilt. Management was nice but again, that could not make up for what we missed. They didn't say why our food was soooo very delayed, just that they didn't know why.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Crave is our favorite place to go for sushi... the Mexican roll, inside out. Can't beat it! Haven't had anything on the menu we didn't love.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.