Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About CRAVE - Galleria

CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring burgers, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike.

3520 W. 70th St. at France Avenue (in the Galleria)
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 10am- 9pm
Monday 11am- 10pm
Tuesday 11am- 10pm
Wednesday 11am- 10pm
Thursday 11am- 10pm
Friday 11am- 11pm
Saturday 11am- 11pm

Cross Street:
France Avenue and 70th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 697-6000

Website:
http://www.craveamerica.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email sales@craveamerica.com to inquire!

Parking Details:
Ample parking in the Galleria parking lot.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 4:30PM - 5:15PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Thu 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Galleria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
Casual (36)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Fun (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Romantic (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Quick Bite (8)
People Watching (7)
Fireplace (5)
Family Style (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Authentic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
2596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Crave brought back its "original" coconut cake. This is a must-have dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

WE came here to celebrate my friend's birthday. I love the happy hour at Crave. it is one of my favorites. Great food selection, price point and always the best service. You will continue to get my business well into the future.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

My daughter and mom enjoyed the BLT! I always get the delicious salmon salad

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The patio is a fantastic area to sit on a nice day. Food is hit or miss, depends on whos in the kitchen that day I think. It never comes the same way or tasting the same (not bad, but not consistent).

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 21, 2017

No complaints. Good experience. Service was prompt and courteous

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food and service are always good. The sushi rolls were excellent. The Bamboo Bite & #9 are favorites. During peak dining times, the restaurant can be very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great way to celebrate my birthday! Love the Loyalty plan! Thank you!
Second time in a week we've been to a Crave!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our meals were delicious and our waiter was very nice and helpful.The price was great with a great coupon.
Really like it there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I am truly satiated with satisfaction. My sushi appetizer warmed up my appetite and my seafood paella took me to Spain. Cecelia took care of me with exuberance.

I can't help noticing your restaurant layout. It welcomes people to socialize, to meet and talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Best happy hour in the cities. We also had dinner...awesome sushi!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Our server seemed a bit flustered. We had a business meeting and he had a hard time staying on top of our drinks. The food took a while to arrive, without any updates. He presented and processed the bill in a relatively timely manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our couscous quinoa vegetarian bowls were indescribably good!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Always consistent neighborhood location. Varied menu and reliable service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Enjoyed our evening Meal here. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Except for the server trying to hurry us along even though the restaurant was not busy, we had a great time and enjoyed our meal. The server was kind enough to replace a wine that was not to my taste which is really appreciated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Awful service. Ordered appetizer and waitress forgot to place our order- only realized when our meal was served and we asked the server. Didn't even apologized and we were never checked if we need anything. Our food were already cold when served. Not coming back again and will never recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food was tasty and priced moderately. The wait staff was prompt and attentive. It was nice to have convenient parking.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Our food was good once it arrived. The service was terrible! It took over an hour to get our food from when we were seated. Pitiful service and this was on a Tuesday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

food good. portions generous. healthy options. Two issues: very noisy, whining child at table next to us was very distracting. Miso soup was not served with my entree as on the menu and was not told.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always delicious. Husband loved the all you can eat prime rib, my daughter and I enjoyed sharing a sushi boat, and my youngest ate her entire kids meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Crave is a regular destination for my family and we love the large menu that everyone can find something to enjoy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A person in our party ordered "two portions of surf" after asking if this is available. He was charged for "Surf & Turf" plus an additional "Surf." When he asked the waitress about the bill she said that is the way it rings up--- so, he was charged for 3 food items but he only ordered and received 2! This is NOT ok! And, the waitress did not know how to fix it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The new menu is great and includes a nice selection of sushi. The Seven Falls wine was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 13, 2017

My second visit to this Crave location in the Galleria. Whole experience made me think that I shouldn't wait so long in between visits. Food was delicious, atmosphere was very pleasant (lots of windows and ample space). Great variety on the menu as well. I had the mussels which were excellent in a delicious sauce and the shrimp and grilled watermelon salad which I loved.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Met my husband at Crave over our lunch hour so we could have some time to discuss our summer. The food was good and the atmosphere for conversing was okay. I would go here again. I still miss the old menu though. Especially the capresi salad and your tacos.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Went for brunch and food was great as always. Great staff

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I have been to Crave about ten times in the last five years and I have never regretted a meal there! Its the perfect place to take anyone because they have such a varied menu, but its all done well. And they managed to not seem like they are tackling too much or trying to be something they are not.

I love getting the pork nachos for my main course, very good! And my dad enjoyed their beef stroganoff. I ate his leftovers and it reheats quite well. They seem to use egg noodles which is a good call in a stroganoff and they don't go too heavy on the mushroom sauce. However I did expect a higher quality of beef. 7/10

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A birthday dinner for my friend.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I had a friend join me for lunch at Crave. We hadn't seen each other in a while, so we did a whole lot of catching up. Our waitress, Sheila, was very attentive, and anticipated our needs - making sure our beverages stayed filled. The menu was new, and the food was delicious. The flowers outside our window were beautiful, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Healthy, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We were craving a sushi fix and needed a place nearby- crave edina fit the bill! Not only was the sushi fabulous fresh and tasty but the revamped menu was interesting and tempting. And our waiter helped us with a glass of wine selection when our favorite was available only by the bottle. It was perfect! We will be back if only to try the new menu items!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Good food, great server and wonderful outdoor atmosphere!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Drinks are very pricey. No gluten free options except one dinner. Happy hour is only in the bar😪😪

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent service, menu, patio, and the food is always fresh and flavorful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Had lettuce wrap which was good. Had the Godzilla sushi which was cold and tasteless. Service was very good. Overall though, I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Excellent food and service. Creative menu. Love the desserts.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 29, 2017

reliable, tasty cuisine, sushi and American entrees in a lively atmosphere. people waiting for seating times is common because of its popularity.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I had not been to Crave in a while and was disappointed in the food. I believe the quality of the fare has gone down. We ordered a sushi roll and it was overwhelmed with sauce, even with one of the sauces on the side. The pieces were inconsistently sized as well. It was one of those experiences where at the time, we didn't say anything, but in retrospect, wish we had. With so many new and good restaurants to choose from in the Minneapolis area, I likely won't recommend this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 23, 2017

It was crowded and noisy at 1:00 but thinned out and got more quiet as our lunch went on. The menu was good, as was my chicken salad. However, the free birthday dessert was hard and dry. I guess you get what you pay for.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our dinner, itself, was delicious and exceeded my expectations! The service, however, left much to be desired. We waited 10 minutes to see anyone after being seated and that required asking for service. They comped our appetizer and dessert, so that was gracious of them, but I have come to expect exceptional service without having to request it.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.