About CRAVE - Cincinnati

175 Joe Nuxhall Way
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:00am - 9pm
Friday- 11:00am - 11pm
Saturday: 12pm - 11pm
Sunday: 11am* - 8pm
*Opens at 10am when Bengals Play

Happy Hour:
(Not offered on Reds & Bengals Home Game days)
Monday-Thursday 3pm - 7pm
Friday: 3pm - 6pm
Saturday: 12pm - 5pm
Sunday: 10am - 9pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 241-8600

Website:
http://cravecincinnati.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email to inquire!

Parking Details:
Parking ramp

Executive Chef:
David Miller

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue - Wed 3:00PM - 3:45PM 3:00PM - 5:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Thu 3:00PM - 3:45PM 3:00PM - 5:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM

Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 3:00PM - 5:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 3:00PM - 5:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Cincinnati ›

good for groups (39)
special occasion (27)
great for lunch (25)
See All
fit for foodies (24)
vibrant bar scene (21)
hot spot (21)
scenic view (12)
great for outdoor dining (12)
neighborhood gem (11)
kid-friendly (9)
romantic (8)
late-night find (7)
notable wine list (7)
great for brunch (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1299 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall very good! However, my husband a ...

Dined 5 days ago

Overall very good! However, my husband and I first found this gem last summer, he fell IN LOVEwith the lobster flat bread. He was "Craving" it so! But it is now off the menu. He was so disappointed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter had her high school graduati ...

Dined 5 days ago

My daughter had her high school graduation that evening so we were in a time crunch . The staff was very pleasant and worked quickly to serve us so that we could be on our way. The waiter even brought her a dessert as a special "gift" for her graduation. We had never been to Crave before but completely enjoyed the dining experience. The food was terrific and the customer service excellent. We will be back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Two of the three of us thought our meal ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Two of the three of us thought our meals were very good, but the third had the Korean bowl and it was a disappointment this time. Having had it just a few weeks ago and enjoying it, the person ordered it again and it simply was not the same dish! It seems, if we understood the waiter correctly, it is not always prepared the same which doesn't make much sense to us. Another in our group had the same dish, but not having had it before liked it. One thing not in the dish this time was the kale and more vegetables.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A definite come back

Dined on May 8, 2016

We came in for Mother's Day, four women and a little boy. The spicy Bloody Mary was the best mix by far that I have had in Cincinnati! The variety of food was awesome. My steak was cooked medium well when I asked for medium rare but our server Lee was awesome and the matter was quickly fixed. If and when I return to visit crave Lee will be my first request, on a stressful holiday as it was he was very nice and attentive. 👍🏻

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Better quality control needed

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were seated as soon as we arrived at our reserved time. The staff was very attentive and playful. Our choice of the package meal including wine was explained to us in detail. My husbands meal came out piping hot, mine not so. The pasta was lukewarm at best and one of the chicken breasts had cartilage on the back and was very difficult to cut. Though the waitress said she would replace it, I couldn't have eaten it all so I just pushed it to the side. Odd how one meal was so good and the other wasn't. Other than that issue, I would visit Crave again. But now I know what not to order.....

food2
ambience4
service5
value1

Drinks were meh.... felt like they under ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Drinks were meh.... felt like they under-poured. My wings would have been awesome if they had been prepared "well-done" as requested. They came to me with the mushy, yellow, fat globules still in tact. Nasty. I pulled off all of the skin before eating them. I wanted to ask my waitress to put them in the microwave, but I clammed up and ate them anyway. What a waste. The sauce and blue cheese were great though.... My family seemed to like their meals. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. She took care of me in terms of my food allergies. She stopped me from eating the truffle fries because they were made in the same oil as the calamari. Overall, it's a nice atmosphere... very pretty decor. They just need to make the food however the customer has requested it to be made.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Good was great. Quick and expert service ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Good was great. Quick and expert service by Michelle.

food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Not before a Reds game or US Bank event!

Dined on May 6, 2016

They were not prepared for the rush before the Reds game and the circus at US Bank arena, Surprising since the Reds have 62 home games. Either hire more wait staff, bartenders and cooks for the 6-7 pm time frame or tell folks you can't take or fulfill their order.. Having to eat your nice/expensive dinner in 10 minutes is not my idea of fine dining.....and then don't tell someone you will adjust their bill only to have the waitress bring an unadjusted one.....just one more delay in a disappointing evening.

food5
ambience4
service3

Great food - worth the wait for a table.

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food - worth the wait for a table.

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service recovery

Dined on May 3, 2016

There were a few hiccups during our visit... My colleague had a piece of plastic in his stir fry and another colleague got a spicy roll after she had explicitly requested a non-spicy sauce. The restaurant gave her a new roll and didn't charge us for my colleague's stir fry - and they also bought all 6 of us free dessert. The food arrived quickly and the variety of the menu is amazing (everything from sushi to stir fry to pizza to sandwiches to an amazing salmon entree I had).

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

LUV this place!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Never disappointed with my meal selection. Love the area - especially when we are going to an event, ballgame, show, concert....

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Sushi was wonderful

Dined on April 29, 2016

We shared some rolls and sashimi and it was a perfect light dinner.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service. They need to loo ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great food and service. They need to look at replacing floor since it is currently a tripping hazard.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

I was very disappointed. This was a ver ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

I was very disappointed. This was a very special 60th birthday celebration for my husband (which I mentioned in the reservation). Something my son and husband wanted to drink which was on the menu, they didn't have. We were very excited to order an appetizer, they were out of that. I ordered the sea bass with cauliflower mash which had absolutely NO taste at all. I even commented to the waiter that if you were out of the sea bass we were not staying and maybe we shouldn't have. Most restaurants would offer at least a dessert to the celebrating person (at least every upper class restaurant I have been to in Cincinnati) but they did nothing to even acknowledge this special occasion. Also, the steak my son ordered had a large vein of gristle running right through the middle of it. It was a big night and I am very sorry this is the option that I chose.

food5
ambience5
service5

My steak was overdone. They brought me a ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

My steak was overdone. They brought me another one which was excellent. Thank you

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

A little disappointed...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Had made a specific request through Open Table for some private dining space. Had to wait almost 15 mins at arrival for set-up. Wedge salad w/steak was disappointing. 2 very small pieces of meat (ping pong ball size) and blue cheese dressing was watery and not very plentiful...

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find!

Dined on April 2, 2016

Went to CRAVE with my roommate from college and her daughter. Easy to make reservations, attached parking garage, great upbeat server, unique food selection and fun atmosphere. I would recommend CRAVE to anyone heading downtown.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful Easter Brunch!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great time with fun atmosphere! The staff was wonderful, the food excellent, and the Blodody Mary among the best we have had. We are looking forward to enjoying dinner and what we can only imagine to be a fun, lively bar crowd soon!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place to eat!

Dined on March 25, 2016

Great service and food. The atmosphere is friendly and warm and we always get great waiters/waitresses. We will return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I wish I lived in cinci so I could have ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

I wish I lived in cinci so I could have this amazing place more often. Astounding service & our server was amazing . The food was also amazing ! Lettuce wraps are a must.

food4
ambience3
service5
value5

“Good food, great price”

Dined on March 18, 2016

My wife and I had dinner here on a night when they offered "Date Night" deals: $50/couple for appetizer, entree, dessert, and a bottle of wine. The food was good, service was great.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was not good. Waiter was friendl ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Service was not good. Waiter was friendly, however he failed to bring drinks after he stopped back to ask if we wanted more drinks. Failed to bring spicy mayo for sushi, after he asked if we wanted some. Failed to take kids meals off of bill ( kids eat free on Tuesdays). Basically he was just not attentive to our table. I could understand if restaurant was crazy busy, but it was not busy at all. Sushi and sea bass were very good. And the hostess very friendly. Parking and ball park make this a convenient place, but not sure I will return for the frustration.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Inviting

Dined on March 6, 2016

The host was super nice and the server as well. They both were working around and engaging in conversation, especially the host he was inviting.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food , quick seating! A+

Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food , quick seating! A+

food4
ambience4
service3

Great atmosphere in a great location! F ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Great atmosphere in a great location! Food is always fantastic!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and fun spot!

Dined on March 2, 2016

Being next to the ballpark offers advantages! We enjoyed the apps, the drinks, and our entrees were great. Service was excellent (even though it was our waitress' second day!) We'd be back...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Beautiful presentation of ...

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Great service. Beautiful presentation of the food.

food5
ambience5
service5

Good service, great atmosphere

Dined on February 29, 2016

Good service, great atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pre concert scene

Dined on February 18, 2016

Crave seemed to be overwhelmed by the crowd before a concert. Servers were apologetic about lack of glasses and delays. Good food and drinks But management was not prepared for the ballgame type crowd this night.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Lunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food with nice size portions. We special ordered French Toast, and it did NOT disappoint. Love the decor, although they need to replace the laminate flooring.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

Dined on February 12, 2016

Great service and great food! The Ribeye was perfectly cooked!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

GOOD PLACE TO EAT

Dined on February 5, 2016

We enjoyed our meal at Crave. The wait staff is cordial and efficient and the menu selection is good. A couple items are unique to Crave. One thing that definitely appealed was the sound level--we could actually carry on a normal conversation. If going to the Banks to have dinner, this will be our first choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience5
service3

Great ambience, slow service, subpar foo ...

Dined on February 2, 2016

Great ambience, slow service, subpar food. Decent flavor but you could tell it had been sitting in the window too long.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for lunch

vip
Dined on January 28, 2016

I had a Caesar with grilled chicken and my friend had the bison burger - both delicious. Service was great - we ate a late lunch so the place was virtually empty and very quiet.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A Great Menu with and an Excellant Staff

Dined on January 24, 2016

We had a early dinner at Crave on a Sunday following an afternoon play. Only 4-5 tables were occupied when we arrived but that was only due to the hour of the day. There were four of us and we ended up ordering two salads, and an order of flatbread, sushi and calamari and it was all wonderful. With a bottle of wine our total bill was approximately $75. Their menu has a great mix of small plates, sushi and typical entrees so one should never have a problem finding something they wanted to try. Our waiter was great and we enjoyed ourselves enough that we made reservations in a couple of weeks for a party of 10.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4

We thought it was a little overpriced fo ...

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

We thought it was a little overpriced for what you got.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service.

Dined on January 13, 2016

Always a pleasure to meet friends and family for a fun relaxing dinnervous or even for a wedding rehearsal celebration. Excellent cuisine and a great wine and bar menu. Guaranteed personalized care from the front door entrance to our departure.

Tags: hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

The quality & experience here are declining.......

vip
Dined on January 8, 2016

I'm generally a big fan of Crave. I love the location, the menu, the atmosphere and being able to make reservations. But, this past visit, our food was mediocre at best, there were no happy hour specials, and the dessert sampler was awful. I also about fainted when I received the bill and saw how much the wine costs added up. It was ridiculous for a Midwest location. My table of four and I were there at peak time on Friday night and the restaurant didn't even have a wait. It appeared half empty; now I see why.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great sushi!! Waiter was fantastic.

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

We loved the warm atmosphere. The menu has a wide variety of options from sushi to steak. Our service was fantastic. Waiter offered many suggestions. Food and drinks arrived in a timely manner. Restaurant offers a range of atmosphere. Great for pre-baseball or football game and offers a nice area for an intimate dinner.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a very good meal excellent appeti ...

Dined on December 24, 2015

We had a very good meal excellent appetizers, good entrees. Service was somewhat lacking.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.