About CRAVE - Cincinnati

175 Joe Nuxhall Way
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Evoke the tastes of the new American palate. Familiar yet unforgettable! CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate – featuring roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work, glass accents and a golden-tiled fireplace invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger — enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Monday- Thursday: 11:00am - 9pm
Friday- 11:00am - 11pm
Saturday: 12pm - 11pm
Sunday: 11am* - 8pm
*Opens at 10am when Bengals Play

Happy Hour:
(Not offered on Reds & Bengals Home Game days)
Monday-Thursday 3pm - 7pm
Friday: 3pm - 6pm
Saturday: 12pm - 5pm
Sunday: 10am - 9pm

Cross Street:
Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 241-8600

Website:
http://cravecincinnati.com/

Catering:
Whatever your catering needs are, we can accommodate you! CRAVE is one of the only restaurants providing sushi in the area. Call or email to inquire!

Parking Details:
Parking ramp

Executive Chef:
David Miller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
CRAVE - Cincinnati
Godzilla roll
Rainbow and California Roll
Spicy Tuna Crisps
Pumpkin Creme Brulee
Mac and Cheese
edamame

Private Dining

Whether you're planning a business dinner, a social celebration or a corporate gathering, let CRAVE make your event extraordinary. We offer an exceptional dining experience that will meet every need and make each event uniquely memorable.

CRAVE - Cincinnati Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati / Dayton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cincinnati
Best Restaurants in Cincinnati ›

Good for Groups (28)
Great for Lunch (22)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (5)
Fun (5)
Romantic (5)
Casual (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Business Meals (4)
Scenic View (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Waterfront (2)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome meal!!!! Took my family for the ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome meal!!!! Took my family for their 2 bdays- it was delicious and the waiter was fantastic as well- loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Tapas, Authentic, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Spicy, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sushi was very fresh. We also had th ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The sushi was very fresh. We also had the pork belly nachos but didn't think they were that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good menu options. Love the sushi and s ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Good menu options. Love the sushi and small plates. Very good quality and friendly service. enjoy the Ball Park Location. Fall is a great time of year; doors open to street creating a vibrant setting. a regular for a reds or bengals game

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was more casual than I re ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The restaurant was more casual than I remember it from when I've gone in the past in another city. Seemed a bit understaffed the night we went. Even though it wasn't even full, our server kept commenting how backed up the kitchen was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food with a nice variety of option ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food with a nice variety of options in a contemporary, friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Excellent Customer Service, Waiters are ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent Customer Service, Waiters are always on Point. Very professional an always over the top with service. Beautiful an I mean beautiful restaurant.... Great for the Whole Family, and Food is just out of World. The crave burger is too die for

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friday Night place like a ghost town

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Friday Night place like a ghost town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Our server seemed a bit unorganized. Ha ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our server seemed a bit unorganized. Had to ask for soy sauce for sushi.

Also the shrimp salad special I had was not very good. It didn't come with dressing because the greens were "marinated" but I didn't taste anything at all on them. I asked for dressing and got it. Also, not much in the way of ingredients in that salad. I'd punch that salad up a bit for flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Overall ok, but thankfully had a gift ca ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Overall ok, but thankfully had a gift card, otherwise I would not pay that much money to go there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Once again, despite having told our serv ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Once again, despite having told our serve that we were short on time, service was extremely slow and food quality was poor. Place was not even half full, so there was no reason for poor service. Done with trying to do business lunches there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Michelle was a very attentive server!

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Michelle was a very attentive server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Can't wait to go back!

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Dined here at 5 pm before a 7:30 pre sea ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Dined here at 5 pm before a 7:30 pre season Bengals game. By 5:23 we had finished our main course--so we allowed too much time. On the other hand, by that time, the table were filling up and we might have had slower service at 6. I had the Pork Italiano. Very nice, juicy, but not sloppy. pork was tender, though more chunked than "thinly sliced" Broccoli rabe was and interesting addition. Felt a little bit healthy :) My husband had the cucumber salad and sushi and he enjoyed his dinner. Service was pleasant.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was really good. Crave did ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The service was really good. Crave did a great job accommodating our large group that had at least one handicapable member. Some of the food was good, but also ordering sushi was probably not our best decision. Hibachi sauce on sushi was not the restaurants best decision. The truffle fries, pickle spears, and pretzels were all solid.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was terrible. I went to supp ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The service was terrible. I went to support a local non-profit that was collaborating with Crave. When I arrived and explained my purpose, the hostess had no idea about the non-profit, and didn't seat us in the area where others from the non-profit were located. I waited 10 minutes before someone told me my server was overwhelmed, but would be with me shortly. After discovering where the others were seated and moving tables, I received a different server, whom we had to flag down to take our order. I next saw my server when he gave me the bill. The restaurant was only about 60% full, and most of the people were at the bar, so it wasn't terribly busy.

In order for a percentage of my bill to go to the non-profit, I had to order from a special menu, where the prices were extremely high and when compared to similar items on the regular menu, it was obvious that the prices had been increased.

The food was sub-par and overpriced. I've tasted better sushi at half the price. Overall, my experience was lacking and I don't anticipate going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Very good Sushi! Busy place- close to th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Very good Sushi! Busy place- close to the stadiums

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

If you want a romantic dinner, this is n ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

If you want a romantic dinner, this is not the place. Made reservations on Open Table months in advance and when we got there they sat us at a table next to the bar. The bar stools were uncomfortable and the table was too small for dinner and drinks. The dining area had plenty of tables to sit us. The service was not good at all. I had to get up and ask our server for salad dressing because the salad was extremely dry. I will not ever be going back and will not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

It was a little expensive but they offer ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It was a little expensive but they offer a discount if you work for Great American. So that was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food is very good, but the service i ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food is very good, but the service is always a bit off. Even in a mostly empty restaurant on a Monday. Too bad, because it has a lovely space, great location, and food. Don't get me wrong, it's not awful. Just not seamless and professional and attentive in the way you might expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

The diverse Asian inspired menu gives a ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The diverse Asian inspired menu gives a wonderful number of choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Lovely atmosphere. Service was quick and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Lovely atmosphere. Service was quick and friendly. Food was delicious. Highly recommend & will be returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to go befor a reds basebal ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great place to go befor a reds baseball game, good selection of choices and they take reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

My mom, brother and I (who love good foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My mom, brother and I (who love good food and travel often) took my picky and older grandparents to Crave and we all really enjoyed it. They had salads and the three of us had incredible sushi. I got the #9, and my mom and brother had the King Kong. Would highly, highly recommend both of these rolls! Our server was great and very patient with my grandfather who often complains about his beer if it's not full to the point of pouring over the sides of the glass. Great experience overall for two types of people who are hard to please!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife's miso soup was not hot. It was ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My wife's miso soup was not hot. It was sent back and came back too salty. They comp'ed it. She has had it before though and it's been very good, so we are writing this off as a one-time problem. My chopped chicken salad was very good, but the sweetness needed to be cut a little - perhaps fewer dried cherries or maybe bleu cheese on it rather than fontina?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The quality of the food at Crave has dec ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The quality of the food at Crave has declined dramatically over the past year. Too much pre-prepared food and not enough fresh. The "Italian sausage" in my penne dish was not fresh, but pre-prepared sausage meatballs, much like you would find in spaghettios. The taste of everyone's food was very bland and needed much seasoning. We're done with this place and it's a shame...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

A TGIF on Steroids, great location but n ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

A TGIF on Steroids, great location but nothing special, especially the price points for Cincinnati.

But when in Cincinnati....guess it is high end? If you like the sports bar atmosphere then this is for you, if you want to go to a proper dining establishment, go elsewhere.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I have eaten at Crave a few times before ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I have eaten at Crave a few times before for lunch or appetizers at dinner. Every time it was nice and we had good service. Today was different. Granted, it was busy because the Chicago Cubs were in town and there was a lot of people. But you would think the manager would know that some visiting teams bring in a large crowd. Nope! The waiter got to our table for the first time 15 minutes after we sat down and only after we asked for someone.

He took our beverage and food orders at the same time. Our beverages arrived about 10 minutes later and by 3 other individual wait-staff. Then our food arrived another 10 minutes later by the busboy. He didn't ask if we needed anything else even though our drinks were empty.

We ate our food which was good. We finished and still no waiter. We asked for the manager. Told her our experience and she was nice enough to take 20% off. Which we was happy with.

Just be careful on game nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to eat before a Reds game. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great place to eat before a Reds game. Good for families and groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great evening, drinks, food and service ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great evening, drinks, food and service were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Easily the worst meal I have ever had at ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Easily the worst meal I have ever had at Crave. Not sure what has changed but the prime rib was tough, the mashed potatoes tasteless without au gus and no opportunity to request more as our server was clearly over committed. The cheesecake was massive but also dry and flavorless. Clearly not up to the quality of the Mother's Day brunch we attend a year ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner on Father's D ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner on Father's Day. The all you can eat prime rib was outstanding. The Tataki Roll with steak was a wonderful twist on sushi. The truffle fries were a hit. Even the on the kids meal, we added bacon to the mac and cheese and it was devoured. The service was great, very quick and just the right amount of attention. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Father's day prime rib was terrific and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's day prime rib was terrific and a great value! Our service was excellent and all of the entrees and appetizers were delicious. We dine at Crave about every other month but today was memorable. I really appreciate not being gouged for all you can eat prime rib for $24, cheap no, but affordable for a special occasion. See you soon Crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My family of 4 dined at this restaurant ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My family of 4 dined at this restaurant on Sunday June 19th at 5pm (Fathers Day) I must say that this restaurant exceeded our expectations. We has 2 children with us and our waiter Michelle (AMAZING SERVER) offered our boys fruit as the waited for their meal. This was a great touch! We both ordered the all you can eat Prime Rib special the food was great and when I needed my Prime rib cooked a little longer Michelle brought it back and it was perfect every time. Service was great, staff nice, I would for sure come back and dine at this restaurant again especially if Michelle is my server :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent! We treated our n ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent! We treated our niece for her 17th birthday to dinner there and the staff surprised her with a piece of delicious chocolate a la mode! Nice time

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good casual place.

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Good casual place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved the sushi and chips with salsa, se ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved the sushi and chips with salsa, service was attentive and a great evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Right across from ball park

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Crave has a great location, directly across from the entrance to Great American Ball Park. If the ambient temperature is right, it's a great place to eat outdoors, and there is plenty of indoor space. I would describe the menu as "upscale pub food," and we liked it. Good drinks, attentive service. It isn't as popular as one might think because it is relatively pricey.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I like the location. The sushi was fanta ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I like the location. The sushi was fantastic and the service was good. The menu is huge so it took a while to decide. Overall a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Table was ready, food was great, service ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Table was ready, food was great, service was excellent. Great place for dinner before a game. Sushi was the best around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No Late Nite Hours???

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Went with a group of 10 people to CRAVE before a Friday nite Reds Game. Great food, great service, etc. However, when we stopped by after the Game at 10.30pm, the place was already locked up tight. 10.30pm on a Friday? and right across from the Reds Stadium on a game nite??? Ridiculous!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.