Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (43)
Notable Wine List (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (30)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Business Meals (26)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Authentic (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
2357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazingly wonderful food. The buttery rolls were to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Great time, good steaks, huge portions on side dishes and salads. Get the bone in ribeye

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

2.5 star food , 1 star service ,
For the prices they charge it was an abysmal failure
I won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice decor, not the best steaks even after a redo. Overrated as far as the food and service, which was minimal. Wine list is stupid, only 5 cabs under $100(maybe 6) and the multiplier was at least 4to5 times on some of them. Insulting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
·Dined on January 11, 2018

A group of friends went to Craftsteak for a Birthday Dinner and the food was superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2018

Tried a little do hard to upsell. Prices were crazy even for Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 11, 2018

Excellent as always. Steaks cooked perfectly. Wine pairing with the somalier was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2018

GREAT food! Steaks were perfect and the Brussels sprouts we great. Quail appetizer was out of this world.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2018

First, the service is impeccable. The food was good. The bone in filet was cooked to temp appropriately. The crust of the filet had a unique gamey flavor much to our surprise but we enjoyed it. The cut was tender.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Overall great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 5, 2018

I was celebrating my Birthday so wanted to go to a nice place. I wasnt feeling my best, so didnt enjoy to the fullest the occasion, but overall we had a great time

Tags: Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

The food was just ok...we were expecting much better, though. It was way overpriced for the quality we received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Excellent service - food was tasty and well prepared.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We were so disappointed! We had very high expectations and it did not deliver. The steak was dry and bland. The Brussels were basic. The best part of the meal was the French fries. We spent a lot of money for a meal on NYE that just didn’t measure up. We are pretty sophisticated diners and have many experiences to compare it too. Not a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Very good steaks - they melted in our mouths. The wine flight was amazing and highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Good steak perfectly prepared. Great service. Good drinks and great wine list. Always good.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Phenomenal meal with great service. The puréed potatoes were fan-freakin-tastic! Our filets were cooked perfectly at medium rare.

Very pricy... wine list was too expensive to enjoy a glass of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Very good food, rare menu items. I like the variety. The all course in package dinner looked awesome but we were able to buy separate items that we wanted and it was under the package. The steak portion on the filet was generous, It recommend the sweet potato side. Great service, made our night very special.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

It is, simply put, the best steak you will ever have, coupled with awesome sides, fabulous service, and an ambience that encourages relaxation. It is my favorite place to eat. It is, simply put, the best steak you will ever have, coupled with awesome sides, fabulous service, and an ambience that encourages relaxation. It is my favorite place to eat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2017

My daughter and I were treating ourselves to gourmet meal. We ordered the 3 pound lobster and the 18oz Ribeye. Both were the best we’ve ever had. Simply delicious. A new bar had been set for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Craftsteak did not disappoint! The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and the food was AMAZING! Can not wait for my next opportunity to visit!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2017

This is my third time at Craftsteak. I was going to Vegas for my husband’s first time and I wanted him to have an amazing meal. Unfortunately, since it was so close to Christmas, they were closing for break and had a very limited menu. Needless to say, meal was good but did not live up to my expectations. My husband was disappointed which is no bueno on my date night! Service was superb!
Just make aure there is a full menu available for your experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 16, 2017

We were very excited to visit this place, however our experience was very disappointed: the place was out of almost every side dish and steak we wanted to order; messed up our wine order; the service was not attentive, and the food was tasted like it came from Outback Steakhouse. Not worth of a visit at all...Also, the day before we stopped at another Tom Colicchio's place in Mirage - Heritage Steak, and it was one bad experience with the customer service as well - very slow and very rude people work there. Have I mentioned I was a fan of Tom Colicchio...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

Dining at Craftsteak was a more than pleasant experience. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 14, 2017

The Kobe wagyu beef is tremendous. It melts in your mouth and is extremely flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Outstanding experience as usual. Craftsteak is one of our favorite restaurants. When going to Vegas to celebrate our 10th Anniversary, the first reservation we made was at Craftsteak.

We did the Chef’s Selection, which is our usual and it did not disappoint. Trees a few new things this time as well - steak tar tar which was fabulous; cucumber and water cress salad - so refreshing; our meal also included lobster bisque; the rolls which are so yummy I️ make an exception and throw caution to the wind and eat the gluten anyway; the warm frisée salad, wonderful as usual; lobster poached in butter, filet mignon and rib eye steaks; the Yukon gold purée is so nice my husband doesn’t even add salt or pepper; the mushrooms were wonderful as always; the asparagus was good but honestly was a little woody; the assortment of deserts was wonderful too!

Such a great dining experience and a great way to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Our all-time favorite restaurant, in Vegas. We go every time we visit. It's always delicious. We do the 3 course chef menu. It's the best way to go and you get a ton of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Prices where high, food was less than marginal. I do not recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Awesome!! Best steak n lobster ive ever had!! Def memorable

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The food was good but a little over priced. We were there celebrating her birthday and sadly she found a hair in her food after eating over 1/3 of it and then did not want to eat any more. We did not say anything because we were with a group of friends and she did not want it to become a scene or be “the talk” for the evening with our group and/or diminish the celebratory atmosphere. The room we were in was kind of loud too. The servers were on top of it and made sure everyone had what they needed though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 8, 2017

We were disappointed as when the steaks came, the skillets were slightly warm and so were the meats. We had to ask the servers to reheat the steaks. Also the seriver was pushy when we wanted 3 sets of steaks for 5 people, countered with it not being enough and so.we.took her recommendation and we had an entire meal leftover. When you staying in a hotel room, left overs are not worth taking back. At $130 and $170 per person it was a waste. Don't let them talk you ordering too much. Also, check the steaks when it comes to you as warm steaks are.terrible. Not going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 8, 2017

We ate here before a show at the MGM ... honestly, for the price, I wasn't terribly impressed, but overall things were good. I would recommend this restaurant although I probably won't return. My selection was less than great, but my wife's food was very good and other food around the table at our business dinner looked fabulous. This is definitely a popular spot and the menu has a lot of selections that I didn't try. Hoping my "average" experience was only due to my food selection. Cheers!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on December 7, 2017

From the music to the main course this restaurant has it all. The best food with the best service with the best manager. Christopher will make you feel like you just ate a home cooked meal at Mom’s house. Exceptional deliciousness!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Everything was very good, food is excellent. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 3, 2017

It was a special celebration night and the dinner was amazing as was the service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

The food, service and care was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Our experience at Craftsteak was excellent. Although it was certainly (a bit) overpriced and expensive, it did not disappoint. My wife and I each had a filet - along with sharing generous sides of asparagus and puree potatoes (finely whipped mashed potatoes). We also enjoyed a bottle of wine (we selected the least expensive on the menu @ $72).

The service was impressive. A team of people were there frequently to check up on us and pour us wine and water. We didn't have to lift a finger. Bread was brought to the table as well.

The setting was gorgeous - and we really enjoyed our dinner. The bill for the two of us, including tip, was about $300. However, I would say that if we have another special occasion to Las Vegas, we would be back. It was a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Overall it was an underwhelming experience. The steak itself was the best part of the meal as I’d expect, the dessert was quite good as well. However, the sides (mushrooms) were chewy and seemed under seasoned, the appetizer was also just alright. Biggest disappointment was the service itself. I felt I was talked into an overpriced and somewhat disappointing bottle of wine by my waiter, we had several long gaps between courses, and we waited forever for the check. I’m glad I’ve checked this celebrity restaurant off my list, but I won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Excellent steaks & sides combined with outstanding wine list made for an excellent business dinner closing our conference week in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 29, 2017

nice dinner but there was random lady trying to swindle us for $130 photos (!!) and Lyft/Uber pickup is a joke since MGM makes it really hard on purpose to help taxi drivers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.