Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Good for a Date (76)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Romantic (61)
Notable Wine List (52)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Business Meals (51)
Good for Groups (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (22)
Tasting Menu (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Authentic (15)
Fun (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Seasonal (8)
People Watching (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Casual (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2192 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice dinner spot second time eating there and the service and quality of the food was consistent with the Los Angeles craft restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

This placer is always on our list of places to eat when we visit Vegas. The staff truly delivers exceptional dining hospitality service and the food is second to none. The tartare is not a dish to be missed...!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Wife's Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Anytime I'm in Vegas I make sure to make reservations at Craftsteak. It's among the best steak houses and restaurants in the world. They always start your meal with these fresh out of the oven biscuits that are just wonderful. All their steaks are beautifully cooked to your orders and they also have lovely desserts. This time my girl had the rib-eye and I had the braised short-ribs which they cook for 24 ours. It was an impressive meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

If your looking for a great steak dinner this is an excellent choice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Beyond excellent. I've eaten here at least 30 times
Best Kobe beef skirt steak. Denise, the manager had the kitchen make chocolate soufflés for our anniversary. It isn't on the menu anymore but they made them. Thank you for the best evening EVER

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Service was exceptional, 18oz ribeye and short rib were outstanding. Don't sleep on the corn as a side dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our meal was the best filet and scallops we've ever eaten and we traveled and eaten in many places. Highly recommend Craftsteak for GREAT food!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I hit up CraftSteak every time I'm in Vegas and I haven't been let down yet. This time we tried the domestic waygu surf and turf three course dinner and were blown away. A beautiful variety of dishes was continuously delivered to the table until we couldn't possibly take another bite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The dishes and drinks were expensive but very delicious. The hangar steak ordered was cooked to perfection and tasted amazing. The side vegetable items were also tasty and complimented the meals. The bread served before our meal was very tasty with the melted butter and it's pillowy softness.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance.. a terrific steak house

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wow - the wagyu steak (NY strip and skirt) were both amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our server was patient with us, explaining the service routine twice, offering advice on some of the menu items. His service was greatly appreciated.

The flavors covered a wide canvas, your palate will enjoy this experience. Be hungry when you arrive, enjoy your choice of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

not expensive, but quality only ok, waiter left service to the bus.....

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Incredible! Enough said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

One of the best steakhouse experiences to be found anywhere! Not our first time and won't be the last...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2017

An overall excellent experience , the staff was attentive , the food was delicious . Really enjoyed celebrating my birthday at Craftsteak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, upbeat and chic. It was the best steak I have ever eaten. We come to Las Vegas several times a year and we have tried several steak houses and this one is by far our favorite. The server was eager to answer any questions we had and even gave us suggestions on favorite dishes.

Tags: Hot Spot, Organic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great place and lots of fun . A must experience and great food and service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

The meal was fantastic. This was our second time to Craftsteak and it didn't disappoint. The "group meal" was exactly what we were looking for- something a little different but amazing. Group of 4, we had 4 different steaks, 3 salads, 3 sides and 4 desserts- all served family style for us all to share. Every bite was delicious.
I highly recommend this steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 1, 2017

On our annual family getaway to Vegas, the wife & I always try to take our 3 kids (ages 9,6,4) to enjoy some fine dining. This time it was Craftsteak for the Chef selection. What a treat, with 2 domestic wagyu steaks & 1 Double R grade steak which included - starter, salad, sides, & 5 different dessert offerings. We had 5.30p seating and restaurant wasn't too busy but as the night progressed with larger parties it was quite loud, which is better with kids. Overall we had a nice time with great food & very attentive service. There was southern couple that were seated across from us, the wife & I were on high alert in case the kids started to fuss but it worked out, the kids got antsy but overall behaved for the meal. After they were done & headed to their show, the nice couple complimented us on the kids behavior. So as parents, we were all smiles. Thank you.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was one of the best meals I've ever had! The wagyu beef was amazing as were all the accompaniments. We had the arugula salad, sweet corn, potato puree and the broccolini. The wine also paired perfectly with the meal. Our server, Mario, was spot on and attentive the entire time. The prices were very high and hard to justify except that the food and service were so impeccable for our special occasion, it was worth it. It's not the kind of place I would frequent unless I wanted to go broke, but I would highly recommend it for your visit to Las Vegas if you are looking for a really quality dining experience. Our waiter even surprised us with some cookies and a candle for our birthday celebration since we had to leave before dessert to catch a show. The maitre' d was also very gracious to seat us without any fuss even though we were 30 mins late for our reservations due to traffic (we did call ahead for a heads up). We will definitely return if we ever find ourselves in Las Vegas in the future.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband and I visited Craftsteak at MGM Grand during a recent trip to Las Vegas. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would love to return in the future!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We have eaten at CraftSteak several times, and have always been pleased with the result. This time we tried the 40 oz Ribeye Roast, and it was possibly the best beef I have ever tasted!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I came here while on vacation, with my wife and friends. I recommended from a friend to eat here. He told me this was the best steak in Vegas. He said its pricey,but worth it. He said the get the A5 Japanese Wagyu steak, its life changing. So we decided why not and we ordered it. It was AMAZING! I highly recommend this restaurant. I was impressed with portion size, we were all stuffed. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the lobster tail it was over cooked. With that said 4 people and a bill that was over $1,000. It was worth it, if you get a chance the go, life changing! 😃

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was a fantastic meal. We opted for the set course menu. The wagyu was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great steak as you would expect. Sides were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This was our second time here. The food is great at Craftsteak, and so are the cocktails. Top-notch service, and great ambiance. I highly, highly recommend the monkey bread for dessert...it's decadent, and oh-so-delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Everything was quite good, but the American Wagyu isn't even close to what it should be, it's prime at the very best. Fat content is minimal on all the cuts, the New York was grisly, the hangar portion was way over salted.
The service was good, but they never inquired how we enjoying our meal, the waiter just quickly dropped the check on the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

I've been wanting to try this place for awhile and decided to do a special date night here this past weekend with my husband. First off, I'm uncertain why a casino that attracts very low quality type people has many fancy restaurants. Well, at least (somewhat) fancy for us, considering an appetizer of tomato was about $20! Even more surprising was that this restaurant was busy and full. People came here in shorts, sweats, you name it...there was even a college aged looking kid that came out of this place carrying a duffel bag and wearing casual sports gear. Weird. I know this place isn't super fancy, but the ambiance is classy, so the dress code of the patrons didn't match the vibe of the place. The food was "ok" at best, so it was a disappointment. They served complimentary rolls at the beginning of our meal that looked out of place; it was too casual and fast-food esque for this place. Even Brio has better bread! We had the lobster risotto and prime rib, and the mozzarella as a starter. They were all "ok" but definitely not worth what it cost. Quite honestly, while the prime rib tasted good, my husband legitimately cooks it way better for much less money. Our server was nice; the wine was very overpriced. Really, the thing is, my husband and I occasionally treat ourselves by trying out nice restaurants that this town has to offer, so to spend $300+ on one meal has to be worth it to us. We had a good time here but wouldn't come back. And really, what is the deal with the MGM? The people that were there were really sketchy :( Upon reading the other reviews, we are definitely in the minority in terms of our dissatisfaction with the food...all I can assume is that these people are easily impressed in terms of food quality, presentation and value or that perhaps we are just getting more jaded the longer we live here. I honestly don't think so, though :( Oh, also, one more thing...it would be helpful for them to post prices on their menu online.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent broiled Tbone. Excellent service. Puree potatoes rediculously good. Wine list includes good reasonably priced options. Pinot noir from wyllamette valley. Music just a tad bit loud but it's Vegas so.........

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My husband and I dined here for our 25th year wedding anniversary and honestly this is HANDS DOWN THE BEST DINNER WEVE EVER HAD. Quality, ambiance (slightly loud ladies group next to us but not a huge deal), server Randal was GREAT. We even got a photo of us holding our wine glasses at the table. OUTSTANDING. Very very expensive but for a special occasion it was NUMBER ONE. Portions are large for appetizers and sides. A+++++

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This wasnt our first time at craftsteak in years. Sadly it was just not as good as we remembered. The MGM is dated and happened to be very crowded which isn't craftsteaks fault but for an upscale restaurant the venue doesn't match. The room itself is nice. It's big and when it fills up it's loud. The overhead music also didn't match the theme or the room and it was way too loud. A 3 for ambiance and a high medium for noise.

The service was good. The staff was attentive and definitely knew the menu. We arrived early in the evening for dinner and it wasn't very full. This resulted in a bunch of the staff huddled together in the center of the room just chatting. A tacky look for an upscale restaurant where people are spending lots of money. Overall it was a 4 for service. Better restaurants just do it better and it was the little things that weren't paid attention to.

The food was good. Not off the charts good and not great by any stretch. We had the domestic wagyu and lobster risotto. Good. I think Anthony's at the M has just as good for steak at half the price. Lobster risotto had mushrooms which wasn't indicated on the menu. Squash side was awesome but too much food. Overall a 4 for the food. I personally think there is better on and off the strip.

We also ordered a bunch of wine. They have a nice selection of wines by the glass but mostly California wines. For an international hotel you'd expect more international wine and certainly more than 1 malbec by the glass. The wines were pricey but that's to be expected on the strip. Sadly we ordered a 110$ glass of syrah and didn't even get a hello from the sommelier. The difference between a 4 and 5 star place.

For 2 of us we paid about 700$. Again value was a 2. In my mind this just wasn't a 700$ meal or service for 2 people. I think there's better on the strip at the same price point.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I had always wanted to eat at Craftsteak! Hands down - this was the best meal we have ever eaten in Las Vegas. I suggest choosing something from the Chef's Beef Selection portion of the menu. We allowed the Chef to make choices for us! Everything that arrived was incredible! Our favorites were the Heirloom Tomatoes, the Waygu Tartare, the Ribeye, and the Filet Mignon. For dessert - two words: Monkey Bread! Yum. The service was outstanding. The servers made our culinary experience very special! This is a "must make ressies" kind of place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I've been to Craftsteak many times and it never dissapoints. Fabulous in every way!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Just an incredible dinner from start to finish. The service was on point. The food from the lobster bisque to the bone-in ribeye was some of the best I have ever eaten. I loved the two barrels cocktail as well. Thank you for a great dinner while we were in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent. One of the few places, I trust to do a steak.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Craftsteak was amazing!!! I had a party of 15 and they sat us perfectly!!! The servers were so attentive!! The prosciutto risotto was amazing, creamy and well seasoned. The sweet charred corn was awesome too. I got the 12 oz Dry-aged NY Strip roasted and I would have liked the grilling better. The steak was good no doubt but it was just a little tough around the edges.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We went for my birthday and had a drink at the bar before we were sat for dinner. The bartender was fantastic and made my martini just the way I like it. He also made great suggestions about the food. Once seated we had very attentive service. The tartar was amazing! We had surf and turf will a side of corn. All were very good but the corn was the best!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2017

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS FOOD!!!!!!!! tHE CHEF IS AMAZING....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.