Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 60 times today

Craftsteak - MGM Grand

4.6
2483 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 891-7318
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Chapman
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tropicana
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2483 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was good. Waited for dessert course for about 30 minutes before finally leaving without it. Waiter ignored us and gave all his attention to large party that arrived after us. He seemed clueless as to why we were walking out before dessert arrived. Ridiculously unacceptable service for a $700+ meal for a party of three!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Best steakhouse in Las Vegas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

This was my third visit to Craftsteak - it has never disappointed.

Let me completely upfront and say that it is NOT cheap, BUT it is TOTALLY worth the price. EVERY SERVER IS WORLD CLASS, AS IS EVERY SINGLE DISH. I recommend getting the Prix Fixe Menu (we got the Double R Surf and Turf - best steak and lobster of my life). Doing this gets you three courses - appetizer (generally a couple of salads and some sort of side dish), main course (at least two cuts of beef - although this last time since we were a party of 3 they gave us three cuts of beef, lobster, a few side dishes), and wonderful wonderful dessert (make sure they give you the monkey bread - even if you're stuffed by this point, you'll find a way to make room).

In my opinion, this is the best Steakhouse on the Vegas Strip - they pride themselves in a great experience and they're not all flashy about being so awesome - they just ARE awesome!

I will be returning for my annual visit sometime in 2019 and I am confident the experience will be just as good as the previous three times I have gone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Family was in town, great steak. Best wagyu I’ve ever had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

We were a bit underwhelmed by the meal. Service was awesome! But Food was just ok.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The service was excellent and so was the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Some of the best food I have ever had, when I return to Vegas, you can bet that I will be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

What made this experience enjoyable was the service and conversation with our server Daniel. He was very knowledgeable and his recommendations were on point. Come with an appetite as the chefs choice is a lot of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The rolls are to die for!!! Steaks were ok. Reco splitting sides and steaks bc we had way too much food. Grits and avocado salad were also amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great Waugu

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Really disappointed in this place. Avocado salad passable, nothing more than an avocado with hot sauce sprinkled over top. Steak had no flavor, if it wasn't for spices added there would have been no taste. For prices I expect prime beef, not the case here. Side were just OK. Meal really lacked..... Final blow was the two cookies presented with bill, straight out of a box of keebler. So many y better choices in LV, pass on this one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

We enjoyed our 20th wedding anniversary at Craftsteak. We were served by staff who had been working at MGM since it opened. Come to find out, when we had our dinner reception following our wedding at the Brown Derby in the MGM Grand, the same space later became Craftsteak, so we essentially ate at the same place 20 years later! Meal was delicious (as always) and we were surprised by a special dessert for our anniversary. The staff go out of their way to make your experience special, special occasion or not.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

I was very underwhelmed for the price point.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Possibly the worst meal I have ever had in LV. We ordered the tasting menu on our waiter’s advice, and each course was worse than the last. Appetizers were huge and uninspiring (especially the prosciutto platter, we ate half of what was served), the mains were four varieties of steak - fatty, wayyyyyy undercooked at best and the quantities were way too big. The desserts were appalling, they were oversized, ugly and better suited to a cafeteria style of establishment.

Left feeling wasteful and bloated, both physically and financially.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

When the gambling gods smile upon thee, you would be hard pressed to find a better place to spend your winnings. Solid steak, great service. They took incredibly good care of me on a quiet Monday evening before I left town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Always a great meal here

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I’ve been a huge fan of Top Chef for years and finally had the opportunity to go. Reservations were super easy online. We arrived early and they still seated us. The staff was amazing and attentive without being intrusive. The food was exactly as I expected...the best fillet I have ever eaten. Don’t order too many sides. Portions are huge. Believe it or not...best fries I have ever had. The drinks were great. We both ordered the coconut mojito. We wanted something fruity but their list of wines, bears and specialty hard liquor is top notch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food was good but not phenomenal. Was very very overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The food was amazing! Unbelievably fantastic service by every single person.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

So how does the chef that critiques other chefs on TV, cook? That's the question I went in with.

First of all, the restaurant staff is top notch. From the host to the multiple table servers to the managers, all of them were attentive without being intrusive. The menus were, to me, unnecessarily complicated and short on description. Luckily for us, our server probably knew this and just helped us figure it out. We opted for the chef's tasting menu which turned out to be a double-edged sword, so to speak. The server described what, possibly, could be on the table but it was largely up to us and the chef's whim's. Fine by me, bring it on! What happened next was quite astounding. The meal started with a couple of salads (frisse with poached egg, spinach), a lobster bisque, cheese and charcuterie and rolls. These were not baby salads or tasting-sized portions. Next came the steaks, a beautiful filet mignon basted with thyme and garlic and a bone-in ribeye with whipped Yukon gold potato puree and some other vegetables. At this point, this is where the other edge of the sword hit. We both knew we could not possibly eat this whole meal in one sitting. But since we, like many diners, live in a hotel without cooking ability it would be unlikely to be eaten if taken with us. Now we still had dessert courses to eat! Some of the best sorbets I've eaten were presented as well as an excellent lemon tart, sliced fruit and an excellent monkey bread (that my GF says I need to make for her). Holy crap! This, literally, could have fed four people and nobody would have been hungry. We ended up trying to pack it all with the hopes of enjoying it later that night. We were so full from that night, that when we went to Caesar's Palace buffet the next morning, we could barely eat there either.
I'm not at all complaining because this meal was a relative bargain...just make sure you go hungry and don't have too many plans afterward! Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Easter dinner was great!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great food!!! Liked the photo option and since it was the Hubby 40th it was a great way to get the event on picture. Very knowledgeable staff and attentive to our needs especially since we were a party of 7.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent service, servers are very attentive and the food is delicious, every time I visit LV, this place is a must for me.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was good overall, but we’ve had better steaks and better sides in several restaurants in Vegas. We are big steak fans, and this one was a bit of a disappointment for the price. The service was excellent, the food was fine, the noise level was slightly high. Overall, an average steakhouse experience that I don’t regret, but we won’t necessarily do again. Nothing about the experience was bad, I just don’t feel that it’s on the Vegas “must do” list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Service was impeccable and the food was amazing!
Beautiful place the music however was a bit too loud and was an interesting choice. It was rock and heavy rock playing which wasn’t expected from this type of restaurant and kind of distracting but overall we had a great time and would definitely go back. The 3 course chef special was delicious! We are big Top Chef fans and we’re excited to go to Tom’s place while visiting g Vegas, we found out he was there the night before, would have been so great to see him I person. Wonderful date night for my husbands 50th birthday

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

This was truly the most amazing meal I’ve ever had! The server recommended the skirt steak which was delicious and melted in my mouth. I highly recommend Craft Steak!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Fantastic dining experience! We took our 2 teenage boys after the KA show. We shared a couple salads, Caesar salad and Beet Salad, shared 3 meats, the American Waygu skirt steak, a ribeye, and Roasted Chicken, and 2 sides, green beans and the carrots. OverAll everything was very good! Skirt steak hands down was the best, thank you to our waiters for recommending that one and the carrots were delicious!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Chose this place while attending convention at MGM Grand for business dinner. Very impressed with the service. Food presentation was excellent. Sides and salads were great. 3 of us had martinis. Bartender could have taken more time to shake them. Not that cold but maybe that's just my preference. Unfortunately, we all felt that the steak quality was good but not exactly the best we had ever had. For the prices, we expected the steak to be amazing. Maybe our expectations were too high. However, all in all, good experience and a nice restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Absolutely excellent meal. I would definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

My husband and I were on vacation for the first time together and we wanted to go all out for a date night. We couldn't of picked a more beautiful place. The ambiance was perfect, we were greeted pleasantly after retrieving our reservation. Our waiter was incredibly polite, helpful and his suggestions helped make our night that much more enjoyable! During our dinign experience a lovely woman came to capture our pictures and we were able to purchase these in a keepsake book! Thank you to the entire staff for making our much needed date night, a night to remember and cherish!! We will definitely be making a point to come by again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The staff were all friendly and accommodating. They immediately opened up our two bottles of wine, which were happily shared among the six of us. We only ordered three meat entrees but split tons of salads and other veggie sides. The food was tasty and the conversation was amazing, so it was a perfect evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great place for getting exactly what you ordered prepared as expected. We wanted small fresh oysters, crisp refreshing cocktails, flavorful steaks, tasty mushrooms and a great bottle of wine. All requests were honored to perfection and the waitstaff respected our "date night".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

As a group of Brit’s looking for the perfect American steak for our last night in Las Vegas , Craftsteak absolutely delivered! Possibly the nicest steak we have ever eaten, brilliant atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Amazing food and service. We did the chef tasting menu and it was a great way to experience the menu and have items you wouldn’t have ordered. It’s an expensive meal but with nothing bad to say about the food or service the price was justified. Only downfall was the hotel guests that are dining. Had a very rude table next to us on their phones talking and just being rude to the servers. Can’t hold that against the restaurant completely but I think a dress code and some sense of decorum could be enforced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Always a fantastic experience! GREAT Food, cocktails and Wine!! We got a table in the bar, area and it was perfect! Dan, our Server, was exceptional. We started out as 3 ladies, and over time friends joined us - and we closed the bar. Dan took it all in stride and we had a blast. THANKS Dan!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

What a treat this place was! I have been an avid viewer of Top Chef since its inception and have read Colicchio's book Think Like A Chef, so finally was able to get to one of his restaurants.

Service was spectacular and the food really delivered, Had the warm frisee salad and the waygu skirt steak which was fabulous. Wine list is spendy so bring your cash.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Host is never accommodating to any changes. Adding one person to party of 33 was to much of s inconvenience for restaurant. Every person had to stand in front of hostess before seating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Always amazing! Steaks are the best, the potato puree is unbelievable, and the mushroom assortment is fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The server Brie (like the cheese) is best in the business. And of course the food is amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Perfect food, amazing service just wow did not want to leave and just keep eating and enjoying the amazing services from our waiter best skirt steak in Vegas

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
63

Tweets by Craftsteak - MGM Grand