Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Good for a Date (61)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Business Meals (57)
Notable Wine List (44)
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Good for Groups (27)
Modern Decor (27)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Tasting Menu (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Fun (15)
Authentic (14)
Family Style (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (11)
People Watching (10)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

The host staff was really struggling to get reservations seated. It took 10 minutes to get a menu and intro to the server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Took my wife to celebrate our anniversary. Good atmosphere, great service and the food was even better! I would definitely recommend. But, this definitely isn't your place if you're on a budget.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was, without a doubt, wonderful! However, what made this experience over the top was the wait staff. From beginning to end, they made my "dining experience for one" comfortable and I never felt rushed or forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I'm interested in your response to my recommending vegan for a steak restaurant.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

One of best restaurants in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We were very excited to eat at this restaurant, but became quickly disappointed when my husband's steak was cooked well done instead of medium. We received a quick apology from the wait staff and I ate alone as he waited for his steak to be redone. We had reservations and they seated us in the bar. It was so loud towards the end of our meal that we couldn't hear eachother. We will not return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Domestic wagyu meal was a wonderful way to sample the best dishes and have a great social experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Best meal I have ever had. ANYWHERE!!! Service was outstanding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Loud and haphazard. Service seemed rushed it was our anniversary. Told the waitress, and took her advice on what to order.....We were splurging but still way overpriced. Value in steak but not salads or side dishes. Volume was there, not finesse. After we had already had a desert simpler they sent out a complimentary anniversary dessert. Really???? . Would have ordered differently if we knew this. What was the management thinking... Wait staff observed Proper etiquette and demeanor, no thought to total exprience. Turn and burn. Not getting suckered in again at any price. We had a more romantic start and value to ou evening in the bar at morimoto. Would go there again. Sorry Tom. Lost restaurant wars big time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The meal was good. Initially we were seated in a booth with 5 men who average about 220 lbs so they reseated us at a table in the bar area and it was quite loud. The lighting is horrible, it made it almost impossible to read the menu. The wait staff was great but their English was broken and hard to understand coupled with the noise level. The food was outstanding. It was high priced but where isn't it high priced in Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food was good but not remarkable. We had 4+ people handling our table which is probably great when it is busy, but we went early and it was distracting and bothersome. We were constantly being checked on and asked if everything was ok. Finally for the price paid, I've had significantly better. There are a ton of steak places in Vegas....Pick a different one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great service and fabulous food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Service and food were fantastic! The chicken wasn't the best, and I regret not ordering a steak because my date ordered a steak and it was OUTSTANDING. 9/10 recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Love this restaurant
One of my favorite steak houses in Las Vegas

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is a great steakhouse for a special meal. We ordered a filet which was very good - I wouldn't say outstanding, but very good. The side were also very good. We sat at the bar and the bartender Larry was very knowledgeable and friendly. Value is typical Vega prices - high. It was a very good meal and we were happy - it just wasn't exceptional or outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

This is the second time we have been to Craft and we will be back. The food, staff and wine list is amazing. A little pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We loved it. Totally worth it. One of the best restaurants we've eaten at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Having been to Craft and some of Tom Colicchio's other restaurants we were somewhat prepared to have a great meal. Craftsteak did not disappoint. Every dish was cooked to perfection, which truly made the meal outstanding. Three of us shared two steaks which was a good move, as one each would have had us waddling out. The portions are very generous and I think meant to be enjoyed family style, at least we did. We'll be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fabulous dinner. We loves our steaks, asparagus and potatoes. It is a bit dark inside, but my husband used the flashlight on his phone to see the menu. Overall, great time.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My wife and myself where looking for a nice dinner prior to a show. Open table was able to get us a reservation that the Concierge at the hotel was not able to obtain.
The New York Strip Steak and The Filet Mignon where excellent and cooked to order. Portions for the salads where very large and should be shared by 2.
Our side dish was mixed up and we received the correct side dish after we had already finished our steaks. Everyone was very nice and worked hard to take care of us.
Thank You

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good food. Great wine. Excellent service. Will visit again next time in town.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant and I make It a priority every time I am in Vegas!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My wife and I loved the food and the service was excellent, we will be definitely returning...Highly recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall good. Food prepared well. We were encouraged to purchase more food than we would like. Would recommend for a couple one appetizer, two entrees, and one side.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Food was good, just not outstanding like we thought it would be. I think if we would have chosen a different steak, it would have been better. We had grilled steaks instead of roasted. The service was outstanding! Would definitely go back, but just order different

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Slightly above utility beef. Party of 11 steaks were over cooked. Not worth the money. Same dinero go to CUT at the Palazzo for beautiful, perfectly cooked perfection. Wolfgang Puck kills Tom's so far in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Slow - food only marginal. We had to send our wagyu steaks back because of incorrect cooking temperatures also ordered ribeye and was delivered skirt steak..I was expecting way more. I would say "Tom please pack your knives and go".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The best meal I've ever had. We got the Domestic Wagyu 3-course menu and it was really refreshing to see a Vegas restaurant serve a portion that fit on something bigger than a salad plate. And the food was literally outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We were staying at the hotel and had been busy every day and night for 3 days. We wanted something close and easy. Little did we know what a treat we were in for!! Food, service, atmosphere was AMAZING!! We will come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent meal. Had filet. Melted in your mouth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Steaks are amazing, service was perfect, wine flights top notch. Great experience overall.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was good, not great. Really bad obnoxious music that changed the environment. Rolls could have been packaged, nothing special at all, brussell sprouts were cooked to DEATH, very mushy and no color, steak was good, nothing memorable. Beet salad had nothing on it not even salt. Very bland. Customer service was great and the frise salad was great. Expected alot more considering it is a famous chef's and in the MGM Grand. Meal was worth half of what we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always one of our favorite Las Vegas steakhouses. The service is always spot on and the food is amazing. We always get the tasting menu special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I had high expectations for Craftsteak based the owner and the cost. Craftsteak simply did not deliver. It was unfortunately average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Visited Craftsteak this weekend to celebrate a birthday/engagement. I was initially hesitant because of poor experiences I've encountered at other celebrity chef restaurants, this one is an exception. The skirt steak alone is worth the trip to Vegas. The staff was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor, always a plus.

The sautéed spinach was average but the other items were amazing. Four of us shared a bottle of wine, 2x shrimp cocktail (bomb!) filet mignon, ribeye, skirt steak, lobster risotto (which was cooked to perfection) and the mushroom assortment.

This restaurant is certainly on the pricey side but I found it to be well worth the money for a special occasion. Kudos to you, Tom Colicchio, for creating a wonderful atmosphere and maintaining a staff that can actually keep up the high quality standards you've set throughout your career.

Now, to figure out how to burn off all of those calories. #worthit

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Alexis was wonderful! Dinner was delicious! Job well done!!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall great experience our main waiter was mia but his support staff was good. We had to ask for refill in our drinks 3xs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service, food and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Among the best steaks I've ever had. Sides are large enough to share. Place is very loud when it is busy. Even though a cocktail I've had there wasn't on the menu, the waiter still inquired as to whether it could be made and sure enough, the very drink appeared at the table.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

when reserving by open table one does not have the option of choosing table location. We ended up in a semi private seating area outside of main dining area with no ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.