About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:30 pm – 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Kirchhoff

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: 7028917433x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Wagyu Beef Tartare
Filet Mignon
Lobster Bisque
Rolls
Brussel sprouts
Frisee Salad
Ribeye
Chocolate Cake
Cinnamon Monkey Rolls
Mashed Potatoes
Assorted Mushrooms
Red Velvet Ice Cream And Apple Cinnamon Sorbet
Watercress And Cucumber Salad
Grilled Brentwood Sweet Corn
Dessert
Monkey Bread
Bacon Cheese Grits
Roasted New York Strip
A5 Wagyu New York Strip
Chocolate Souffle
Caesar Salad
Hen of the Woods Mushrooms
Potatoes Au Gratin
Bread Pudding
Parker House Rolls
Bone In Rib Eye
Golden Osetra Caviar
Braised Kale
Monkey Bread And Banana Ice Cream
Lobster Salad
A5 Wagyu Filet Mignon
Seared Scallops
Maple Bacon Butternut Squash Soup
Pineapple Upside Down Cake Cocktail
Ribeye Steak
Pomerita
Vanilla Bean Cheesecake
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak
Ice Cream
Mushroom Medley
Caramari
Roasted Corn
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak
Monkey Bread And Pecan Ice Cream
Bread Loaf
Waygu Tartare
Surf And Turf
Potato Gratin
Grilled Prawns
Diver Sea Scallops
Roasted Red Peppers
Puree Mashed Potatoes
Asparagus
Grilled Angus With Potatoe Pure
Short Rib
Risotto With Ham And English Peas
Braised Short Ribs
Heirloom Cauliflower
Porterhouse
Sorbet
Arugala Salad
Hanger Steak
Salad
Free Ranged Chicken
Coke
Shiitake Mushrooms
Prosciutto San Daniele
Green Salad With Parmasen
Old Fashioned
Lemonhead Martini
Rasberry Martini
Mon"Key" Bread (Cinnamon Pecan)

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (90)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Notable Wine List (57)
See All
Good for Groups (55)
Romantic (52)
Hot Spot (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding service! The corn side dish ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding service! The corn side dish was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Craft is a decent steakhouse if you are ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Craft is a decent steakhouse if you are staying in the MGM and do not want to leave. I wouldn't rate it excellent or bad by any means but its just mediocre at best and thats really all I have to say about it. Try SW Steakhouse at the Wynn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

For the price, I was not impressed. The ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

For the price, I was not impressed. The short ribs were awesome, but everything else was just ok. The filet didn't have much flavor but was cooked perfectly. I would spend my money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food was phenomenal but the prices w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was phenomenal but the prices were outrageous. Service was good overall but could be improved. The computer screens were so bright they ruined the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

Amazing restaurant! Even the salad was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Amazing restaurant! Even the salad was delicious. We will definitely return if we ever travel back to Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was wonderful. Everyone enjoye ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our meal was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed their food. Wine was fantastic, and the wait staff was very helpful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thank you we got the booth as requested! ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Thank you we got the booth as requested!!! The food was great, service always impeccable, friendly and down to earth.

Pretty setting, lovely flowers. The seafood trio lobster, crab and scallops was amazing; steak delicious, salads and sides all extremely enjoyable. Great martini and wine. Fruit plate fresh, colorful and yummy. Always a must when visiting vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Craftsteak is ALWAYS fantast ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food at Craftsteak is ALWAYS fantastic, and the service was great as well. Both servers helping went above and beyond. A must every time I am in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best dining experience in Vegas!!! ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best dining experience in Vegas!!! I suggest the chef's tasting!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and Service were outstanding. Stea ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food and Service were outstanding. Steak Tartare, both of our steaks, bread and the Grits side item were all fantastic. Green beans and spinach were good but not any better than just about any other steak place.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service and food. The manager was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service and food. The manager was gracious enough to greet us and inquire about our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food and service.

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fantastic food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! Our server was sp ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Everything was great! Our server was spot on and the food was just as good. Can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was slow upon arrival. Rese ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The service was slow upon arrival. Reservations were not ready at appointed time. I eat at a high end steak house every weekend and I was disappointed. Even after seated we waited over 10 minutes for water. The quality of the beef was not what was expected for a $57 rib-eye. Not the quality of Prime at the Bellagio. If you are looking for a great steak I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Great food and great service...must do s ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food and great service...must do steak place in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food with and an awesome wine list ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food with and an awesome wine list and desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever we come to Vegas we make it a p ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Whenever we come to Vegas we make it a point to go to Craftsteak. The food is always amazing & the service is excellent. In the past, my son has always been too young to appreciate the type of food served at Craftsteak so I've never brought him along. This year he is 14 and I felt that he would enjoy his meal. Well now I've created a monster! Surprisingly he ordered steak. I expected him to get salmon or chicken. He loved his steak! Loved the side dishes & tried grits for the first time (and loved them so much he ate all of mom's grits!!) Our servers were incredibly attentive. We did not want for anything! Our server helped us decide what cut of meat might be best for our son based on his preferences. When my son received his steak it had been cut into manageable pieces, & cooked perfectly with just a small amount of pink. It was perfect for him & so tender & delicious he exclaimed that he was officially a steak fan! Needless to say we all had a remarkable dinner, shared stories over great wine (ginger ale for my son) & talked about our Las Vegas experience. Craftsteak has now become a "family affair" and we can't wait to return to spoil ourselves with another perfect meal! Thank you for great service, incredible food and magnificent family memories!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my Family to Craft Steak house to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I took my Family to Craft Steak house to celebrate my 3 boys birthday whom are 9yr, 10yr and 11yr old. My total bill was $320 for dinner. The food and service was exceptional however I was very very disappointed that the restaurant charged me for the desert I ordered and used these desert as the birthday celebration deserts. The service was exceptional in that they greeted 3 boys by wishing them Happy Birthday and wrote Happy Birthday in the deserts. But the restaurant FAILED in providing complimentary birthday desert. I was very disappointed in that such a highly rated 5 star steak house would not even provide complimentary birthday deserts to my 3 young boys. Although I felt extremely disappointed I stilled tipped the waiters 20% of the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Good place for a business dinner - every ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good place for a business dinner - everyone enjoyed the meal, service was outstanding and it was quiet enough to talk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you like great steaks, there is proba ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

If you like great steaks, there is probably no better choice on the Las Vegas Strip than Craftsteak. We had a business dinner group of 7 people, and decided to go with the fixed priced domestic wagyu dinner. The service was excellent, the steaks were amazing, and the sides and desserts equally impressive. A fantastic experience all around!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Craftsteak serves a high quality meal in ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Craftsteak serves a high quality meal in an atmosphere that is righ on par. The entrees are excellent tasting as well as the service and attention to detail.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a 2000 cos d estronal and a Marga ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had a 2000 cos d estronal and a Margaux Troy was great as well as

The service Will b back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Eat there every time ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was amazing. Eat there every time I am in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall disappointed with the meal. Had ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Overall disappointed with the meal. Had very high expectations since it is a colicchio restaurant (big top chef fan) but it was just average unfortunately. Corn was awesome. So was the shortrib. But the steaks were just average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This is one of the finest steak houses i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

This is one of the finest steak houses in town, and their three-course dinners are outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely superb ribeyes. Perfectly co ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Absolutely superb ribeyes. Perfectly cooked, excellent quality, and perfectly served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great dinner with my son for his 2 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Had a great dinner with my son for his 21st birthday. This is not a restaurant at which to be timid with your pocketbook. Go with the idea of splurging and you won't regret it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner for our sons 21st birthday was am ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Dinner for our sons 21st birthday was amazing. The food and service was outstanding .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the most amazing dining ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This was one of the most amazing dining experiences I've had. The service, food and ambiance was amazing. The entrees are very large and I would recommend sharing the entree and getting extra sides. Fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Phenomenal service and food!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Phenomenal service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was hoping for better, as all those TV ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I was hoping for better, as all those TV Chef judges are so picky , I was hoping to see that perfection in their restaurant. I didn't.

In the MGM Hotel, design of room seemed to control the noise well.

I had the T-Bone , cooked perfect, and nice presentation. But far from the best steak i've ever had.

Wife had lobster, Was under cooked a bit , and not much flavor.

Menu had many offerings for sides. Heirloom carrots very tasty but undercooked

and very hard to chew. Potatoes were cooked proplerly

Service was fair. Wine list was extensive, but that's not a big deal to be.

I am glad we went , but probably will not go back.

If this was a game show, I would ask them to pack their knives and go.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waitress was absolutely wonderful an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our waitress was absolutely wonderful and made our night of celebrating even more fun. She even gave us a personalized complimentary desert! Even when we asked her to split the check a million ways she smiled and said no problem. We ordered a wide range of food from salmon to chicken to steak. Everyone was above satisfied. If she recommends it- eat it. You won't regret !

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For an "upper end" steakhouse the food w ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

For an "upper end" steakhouse the food was sub par. My wife's filet was nothing great and sides were very average. For the price, I expected much more. The place looked fine, but I should have taken a clue from the group behind us that were their baseball hats while dining. I'm not sport coat and tie guy. I am all for comfort and casual, but baseball hats??? I don't know, just wasn't that impressed after being to Delmonico and Prime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We have been to Craftsteak many times. ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We have been to Craftsteak many times. The food was delicious. We split everything which keeps the cost down but the bill was still $170 for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was ok. Nothing special. I don't th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was ok. Nothing special. I don't think it was worth the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

This is an absolutely tremendous restaur ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This is an absolutely tremendous restaurant! I enjoy all of the their specialties: Lobster Bisque, Waygu Skirt Steak, Potato Puree, Corn, Monkey Bread. I can't think of anything better! The service is normally spectacular, this time it was okay but not great, I felt a tad bit rushed but this is just me being picky. It is expensive but it's excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent steak-house, fabulous sides. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Excellent steak-house, fabulous sides. The steaks were beautifully thick and our party varied from rare to medium well... All perfectly executed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Everything was delicious, especially the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Everything was delicious, especially the potatoe purée. Quite pricey but we expected that. Would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I travel a lot for work and frequent man ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

I travel a lot for work and frequent many high end steak houses in multiple countries. The ribeye at Craftsteak was the best steak I have ever had. The marbling throughout the cut provided amazing flavor and it was cooked to perfection. I highly recommend dining here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really good understanding employees we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Really good understanding employees went above and beyond to take in care of the problems which come with some food. Some food was great some wasn't. Overall my experience was OK but I wouldn't go there again. For a 4 1/2 star restaurant to many problems and I couldn't enjoy or relax at my dinner because of it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.