About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:30 pm – 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Kirchhoff

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: 7028917433x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Wagyu Beef Tartare
Filet Mignon
Lobster Bisque
Rolls
Brussel sprouts
Frisee Salad
Ribeye
Monkey Bread
Chocolate Cake
Assorted Mushrooms
Red Velvet Ice Cream And Apple Cinnamon Sorbet
Cinnamon Monkey Rolls
Mashed Potatoes
Watercress And Cucumber Salad
Bacon Cheese Grits
Grilled Brentwood Sweet Corn
Dessert
Chocolate Souffle
A5 Wagyu New York Strip
Hen of the Woods Mushrooms
Roasted New York Strip
Caesar Salad
Potatoes Au Gratin
Parker House Rolls
Bread Pudding
Bone In Rib Eye
Golden Osetra Caviar
Braised Kale
Monkey Bread And Banana Ice Cream
A5 Wagyu Filet Mignon
Lobster Salad
Seared Scallops
Maple Bacon Butternut Squash Soup
Pineapple Upside Down Cake Cocktail
Ribeye Steak
Pomerita
Vanilla Bean Cheesecake
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak
Ice Cream
Mushroom Medley
Caramari
Roasted Corn
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak
Monkey Bread And Pecan Ice Cream
Bread Loaf
Surf And Turf
Waygu Tartare
Potato Gratin
Grilled Prawns
Diver Sea Scallops
Roasted Red Peppers
Puree Mashed Potatoes
Asparagus
Grilled Angus With Potatoe Pure
Short Rib
Risotto With Ham And English Peas
Braised Short Ribs
Heirloom Cauliflower
Porterhouse
Arugala Salad
Sorbet
Coke
Prosciutto San Daniele
Free Ranged Chicken
Hanger Steak
Shiitake Mushrooms
Salad
Green Salad With Parmasen
Old Fashioned
Lemonhead Martini
Rasberry Martini
Mon"Key" Bread (Cinnamon Pecan)

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (101)
fit for foodies (90)
romantic (64)
See All
notable wine list (62)
good for groups (59)
hot spot (31)
vibrant bar scene (10)
late-night find (9)
kid-friendly (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for lunch (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Wow - Celebrity chef, nice location, nic ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Wow - Celebrity chef, nice location, nice dining room BUT STAY AWAY !! Evening starts with waitress pushing my three clients to order the $260 steak - yep 10 oz steak for $260 !! Not just one steak at these ridiculous prices but several different small steak items in excess of $200. Then the wine stewart arrives to suggest a nice wine. I know my wine and indicate I don't need his recommendation. After I order a $100 cab that just received a 90 plus score from Parker, he says in from of my guests that he "would suggest a much nicer bottle than I chose". Yep you guessed it - $325 for a bottle available in the local supermarket for $50. After we order our VERY expense steaks they come in a small copper pan. We have to transfer that to our own plate? Yep, just a steak - no parsley, vegs or anything. Was the steak good - yes but not as good as any Morton's or Ruth's Chris and MUCH more expensive. We ordered an asparagus and potato side. Asparagus was not trimmed at all - tough ends still attached? I could go on about the dessert and salads but you get the idea. Stay away - much better options available.

food5
ambience5
service5

This is my fourth visit to Craftsteak, a ...

Dined 5 days ago

This is my fourth visit to Craftsteak, and I was not disappointed. I will advise diners that you can easily share a steak; my Daughter and I had 2 appetizers, one steak and two sides, and it was way too much, but who wants to decide? Our servers were awesome and it was a totally enjoyable experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant, really good food, grea ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great restaurant, really good food, great service. Just a little pricey, otherwise would be 5 stars.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night for my family and very kid f ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great night for my family and very kid friendly. Mats and Olga were the best and have my two boys 3-9 am experience they soon will not forget. Food was great and sides were enough for the whole table. Would highly recommend to anyone as this was a great evening and staff made it even better.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive staff; excellent food

Dined on June 13, 2016

Very attentive staff; excellent food

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was wonderful except for a Caes ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was wonderful except for a Caesar's salad that was bad even by a fast food joint standard. It was underdressed, lettuce was watery and there was no evidence of Parmesan cheese. On the other hand, the monkey bread dessert was scrumptious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

The Ribeye and T-bone of course were the ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

The Ribeye and T-bone of course were the stars!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food, Awesome service

Dined on June 11, 2016

I have been to Craftsteak several times and always enjoyed the food and excellent service. This was no exception, however the food was a little bit of a disappointment. It was still great, just a little under past experiences. Price is still very expensive, but a nice one time a year special occasion place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Terrible service. Subpar steak

Dined on June 9, 2016

We went to craft steak for a birthday dinner. We got a waiter named joe, he just dropped our menus and left. Was unfriendly and the only time he was quick was to get the check. Had a 16 oz ribeye. Steak was tough and had no seasoning. Fries were very good. But for that kind of money I expect better quality. You can get a steak that is just as good at the outback. Not 5 star quality.

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Mediocre food and overpriced

Dined on June 8, 2016

When I go to a steak place, I expect it to be very pricey but I also expect a great steak. Craftsteak's food was just ok. My steak was supposed to be medium rare, it was medium at best and quite dry. I know I could have sent it back but just wasn't worth it. Not much flavor in the filet. You can find better places to eat.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. The prie fix menu was perf ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Amazing food. The prie fix menu was perfect. Must have the American Waygu skirt steak, the flavor .... Our server Alexis was perfect, in service and everything she recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Steak Ever!

Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I had the A-5 Waygu steak for dinner and we are still talking about it. We gave my sister and her husband a bite too and they loved it. The sides were excellent and the Seared Foi Gras was generous and perfectly done.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfectly Crafted

Dined on June 4, 2016

Delicious steak and sides invited us back a second time. While not inexpensive we found Craftsteak to be very good value for a hotel Las vegas steak house. The sides are huge and we had a fantastic heirloom tomato salad, potato gratin, and an awesome fresh english pea and prosciutto risotto. Service was wonderful and has a very diverse wine list.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food

Dined on June 4, 2016

We were greeted warmly and had great service prior to ordering our entrees. After that we were seemingly forgotten. We had to pour our wine and Kim, one of the managers didn't stop by our table until we were almost finished. She asked for our feedback but didn't appear to care. The lobster was very good and the bone-in ribeye was nicely grilled.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

underwhelmed

Dined on June 4, 2016

The service and atmosphere was great. the food however was rather underwhelming, especially for the price point. tomato salad was under seasoned, it just tasted like store-bought sliced tomatoes. the beet salad was good, but not memorable. the steak and scallops were also just ok. The one standout was the sugar snap peas, they were outstanding!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and excellent service. We bot ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great food and excellent service. We both had the filet, medium-rare. Sides are very large, which was a pleasant surprise. Lots of garlic, which no amount of mints will remedy, so be prepared to have a few bats fall out of the sky when you walk the strip.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Been here three times on three separate ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Been here three times on three separate trips to Vegas. Amazing food/service every time. I'll be back for sure. 10/10

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We liked this place

Dined on June 1, 2016

This was our first time dining here and we enjoyed it very much. The service was great and the food was good! The ombiance is amazing!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner

Dined on June 1, 2016

Excellent dinner! One of the best steak houses in Vegas. Without hesitation would highly recommend going there when in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food3
ambience3
service4

Steaks and scallops were done very nicel ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Steaks and scallops were done very nicely. The sides were mediocre at best. The Caesar salad was disappointing. Lettuce was wet when the applied the dressing, making it unappetizing. Overall, our dinning experience was extremely over priced for the quality of food we received.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing steaks and the Yukon gold puree ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing steaks and the Yukon gold puree potatoes are a must!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal as always. This is my 3rd t ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing meal as always. This is my 3rd time going and each time has met or exceeded my expectations. Awesome job.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding, wonderful, fantastic...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Wow, this was an awesome dining experience. I would have to say this is the best restaurant we have eaten in, with exceptional service. The staff was so friendly, we had 3 people taking care of us, 2 waiters and a bus boy and each one was great. They made us feel so welcome, and the food was unbelievably good. We shared a fresh arugula salad and I had the short ribs and my husband had the bone in ribeye, they were both absolutely delicious, as were the potatoes gratin and the cauliflower. My dessert was chocolate peanut butter lava cake...OMG! Drinks and wine were wonderful...what a night, wish I was back in Vegas tonight! Don't hesitate, this is the place to go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, great service, nice setting. ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Good food, great service, nice setting. Surprisingly quiet environment for a casino restaurant. I would go back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sharing platters is great

Dined on May 26, 2016

Excellent food, great service. I would suggest the sharing platters. Would easily go back

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Just plain good food!

Dined on May 25, 2016

I truly don't like restaurants inside of the Casino's, I think it is essential to have a nice natural view of the space you are dining and maybe natural light, but the food was just soooo good at Craft. Totally worth the overall dining experience inside of a noisy, not so classy casino.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Disappointing the second time around

Dined on May 25, 2016

We were really looking forward to this meal. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with our experience this time. Last summer, the service and the food were almost perfect. This time Randall, our server, was openly not pleased with some of our menu choices. After that we were ignored for much of the time. Apparently if you don't order the monkey bread for dessert you are almost not worth serving, because they "serve 250 a night", as we were told several times. For our entree, we split the ribeye. We ordered it medium. It came medium rare, actually more on the rare side. No, we didn't send it back. We were afraid we would never see it again, or, if we did, it would be nuked. It was a tough, gristly piece of meat. We both left several unchewable - almost un-cuttable - pieces on our plates. That should have been noticed. Denise - not sure what her job is - asked us how our dinner was. We complained about the rib eye. No response from anyone. The potatoes gratin were very good. Creamy and well seasoned, which was a good thing, because there is no salt and pepper on the table. The broccoli was good. The little rolls are heavenly. It's a bad sign when the side dishes are the highlight of the meal in a steakhouse, though. Carrot cake average. Chocolate cake very good. Rich and dense. Again we heard about the monkey bread. An expensive meal for what we got. If this had been our first visit, we probably wouldn't return. Because of our experience last time, we will return. We will make certain we are not seated in Randall's section. Fabio, our bus boy, was outstanding. Very attentive.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time. Food was amazing ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

We had an amazing time. Food was amazing, cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner at Craftsteak was wonderful! We ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Dinner at Craftsteak was wonderful! We had the filet with an arugula salad and asparagus. The monkey bread dessert was delicious and the service was friendly and attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They took care of us !

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

I had a killer filet and prepared as I asked, wife was not feeling good but the waitress was so kind and worked with my wife in every way to make a meal she could eat ! So they will tweak the meals to accommodate you and that I really appreciated it !

food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Worst!! Ever!!

Dined on May 22, 2016

My husband and I recently had dinner at Craftsteak MGM Grand. I will have to say it was one of the WORST dinning experiences we have ever had. I wish I could take that whole 2 hours back. The service: We were basically ignored. There were many, many people dressed as wait staff etc. moving around, but it seemed we were just invisible. We had to repeatedly ask for water, or anything, by randomly stopping a waiter who happened to walk by. When we were finally able to place our order, we ordered an appetizer, which was delivered WITH our meal, 40 minutes later. The Food: I ordered a Ribeye, my husband ordered the Prime Rib. My steak was burned and full of fat and grizzle. I was able to eat maybe 6 small bites, the rest was inedible. For $58 this was not a prime piece of meat. The Prime Rib was so small, was barely enough for 3 bites also $58. If you want to enjoy your meal and dinning experience, Please, eat ANYWHERE else!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Astounding place to eat. Great food, ser ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Astounding place to eat. Great food, service, location etc. highly recommend!

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The server spilled soup and never cleane ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The server spilled soup and never cleaned it up the entire meal. Also they forgot our appetizer. Also she was not very friendly. Food was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service by Victor and phenomen ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful service by Victor and phenomenal food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Chose Crafftsteak to celebrate our Weddi ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Chose Crafftsteak to celebrate our Wedding Announcement & we were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the steaks were outstanding. The attention to detail executed by the entire staff was impressive. Not cheap by any means but worth every penny for a memorable dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food, great service. Favorite place eat in Las Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fresh and delicious. High ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everything was fresh and delicious. Highly recommend for a special occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best steakhouse I have ever eaten at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The best steakhouse I have ever eaten at in Vegas. It blows all the other steakhouses away and I always make a stop when in Vegas. The new York sirloin was outstanding and it melted in my mouth. The salmon dish my mother ordered was also outstanding. The desserts were a perfect way to end the night and they went above the call of duty by writing happy mothers day on my mothers dessert. The staff provides outstanding customer service and make you feel welcomed. All around the perfect place to celebrate for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place! 10/10 First time having o ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing place! 10/10 First time having oysters in the shell Delish

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We had eaten a big lunch that day so did ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had eaten a big lunch that day so didn't go all out on a steak dinner. Shared the scallops, which were excellent, and a few sides. Mushrooms, potatoes, and cauliflower. All great.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.