Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
See All
Business Meals (67)
Romantic (54)
Notable Wine List (54)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Good for Groups (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Modern Decor (24)
Tasting Menu (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Cozy (16)
Fun (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
People Watching (10)
Authentic (10)
Family Style (9)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Seasonal (6)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Everything was wonderful with our meal and the service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The tasting menu was nice for selection. It offered a variety of choices and was good pace of the meal. Service was top notch. The steaks were underseasoned. It is great to cook the steaks how they are but to be underseasoned is disappointing. Are we sure this restaurant chain deserves a James Beard award?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

the food was incredible - the wait staff was fantastic - from beginning to end you're treated like royalty - usually when that happens the meal doesn't live up to the hype but it did, it truly did

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service and very good food. My favorite was the side dishes that was recommended by our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

It was ok but overpriced for the value. I have to say the mash potatoes were good but the steak was not anything to rave about; Saltgrass' steak is better, in my opinion. The decor leaves a lot to be desired, paintings of cows that look fearful are not the best choice. Ambience is ok, lights dimmed but the tables are SO close they leave very little privacy. In the end, we felt like we were eating in a mall restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We dine here every year we go to Las Vegas for our business meeting. The food preparation and options are outstanding. Some of the best steak dinners we've had. We love the sharing of various chef dishes.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Our service was excellent!! We were their to celebrate my moms 70th and gave our waiter a hat to wear and he was very willing to oblige! Great attitude and service. Get the mashed yum

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had surf and turf Excellent food and service. It is pricey 250 for one salad one steak entree one surf and turf two glasses wine and one dessert

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great restaurant for that special occasion. It is pricey, but not something you do everyday. Staff are friendly and fast. They provide recommendations which helps and are down to earth.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

My rib steak was not the highest quality. The best dish was the corn

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The best steak I've ever had. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking for seriously good food on a special occasion. Be prepared to spend some dolla

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 13, 2017

If you're looking for mediocre, at best, food and the worst service you will ever experience, this is the place for you! DO NOT get the roasted steaks! They are beyond disgusting. We couldn't get service from anyone if we were choking to death (which you might on the horrible steak). Stay away from this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

steak was a bit tough / veiny -- not bad, but definitely not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Had earlier reservations and arrived late and they graciously sat us down without hassling us. The atmosphere and service were amazing. Had the filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Server was excellent, food was delicious. Unfortunately we were slighted by the server assistant and it was unclear why. Manager and server tried to make up for the slight however, in an upscale restaurant a servers assistant should be trained to treat everyone equally and service should be done by protocol.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This was a big time disappointment. While the restaurant is beautiful, the food and service was lacking. The service was particularly lacking and not up to par with the price and atmosphere. We spent $1200.00 for four, but the service and quality of the food did not justify paying this much. It would have been better to have gone to Ruth Chris and spent half this amount. I am surprise that Tom Colicchio would attach his name to this establishment without requiring the restaurant to meet his standards. Big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We wanted a special steakhouse experience for a 21 and 50th combined birthday celebration. We were not disappointed! Incredible steaks-ribeye, strip, filet, hangar-we tried some of each.
Superb service team of Deshawn, Robert and Alex- they got it all right, provided excellent recommendations and nailed the birthdays. Well done!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We stopped in and sat at the bar for lobster bisque and a small mozerrella salad. The bar tender waiting on us was super polite and the restaurant was gorgeous. Food was amazing!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The restaurant is inside the (MASSIVE) MGM Grand, and the ambience is lovely.Our servers were stellar-attentive, responsive, and helpful in suggesting items. They were swamped with some huge groups, but they made a point to check on us, and we were visited by the manager at the end of the night. Excellent service. And now the food. Oh, the food. Our waitress explained the family style approach of the menu, and we ordered many items as a result of her recommendations. As a group of 3, we shared the Heirloom Tomato salad. So fresh, so clean-just gorgeous. Ingredients are fresh daily, and it shows. Rolls come to the table during appetizer time, and the rolls were so so good. Hard and crusty tops with salty and buttery goodness match with soft and dough-y little bottoms. So great! Main Course-we three shared Skirt Steak, Scallops, Corn, and Hen of the Woods Mushrooms. I will start with the mushrooms-they were interesting and well-seasoned, but they were not my favorite. They were good, for sure, but let me tell you about the other items:) Our scallops were perfect-buttery, seated perfectly, and absolutely scrumptious. The corn-ya'll...I don't even LIKE corn. I am ambivalent at best about corn. And this blew my mind. So sweet, so flavorful-so scrumptious. And then the skirt Steak-our server made note of it, and she said that this is not your typical "fajita skirt Steak" and she was so right. It was charred but buttery, and it melted. This steak-again, I am not even a huge fan of Steak-was an absolute winner. And it should be shared-we 3 shared this and had plenty each. Finally, we capped the night with dessert. Mango cheesecake-it was creamy and rich and so good! And bread pudding-this was a STAR. Sugary, crisp top and gooey, warm pudding that was a dream. Craftsteak was an experience. It was a delight, and it was top notch. Make it a point to eat here when in Vegas❤️

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing meal, incredible food, superb service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was great. Had the steak. Did not care for 2 separate plates.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Been coming here for over 10 years. Always phenomenal. The menu changes slightly from year to year but the amazing quality of the food and service does not. Please leave room for the magnificent desserts. Tasting menu always the way to go.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 7, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 6, 2017

I go to Craft Steak whenever I am in Vegas. It never disappoints. The steaks are perfection and the veggie side dishes are fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Food was fantastic. Filet was best ive ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best steak I've ever had (Kobe beef Filet). We have two small children and felt less than welcome by the staff due to that.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This restaurant is a lovely way to spend a romantic evening or enjoy a business dinner. The food is excellent. The service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious!!! The steaks were amazing....cooked to perfection. This is the kind of restaurant experience that you won't soon forget. I highly recommend Craftsteak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We got the tasting menu and it was amazing. It had a little bit of everything and we just couldn't stop talking about how good the food was. Service was excellent. We had 4 different waiters checking on us. Superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Excellent service...well portioned meals, and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

This restaurant is a must do in Vegas....The service and food was probably the best we have ever had....we will definitely go again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

One of the best steakhouses in Vegas. Waigu skirt steak is to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had the Chef Selection and it was amazing! So much great food, and we experienced some great dishes we never would have thought to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Not worth the wait or price of the food. Waited for an hour for our food and it was just ahh. Nothing wowed us from this restaurant. Truly disappointing.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Incredibly overpriced. Much better steak options nearby

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We were staying at the MGM Grand, Las Vegas, and wanted to eat dinner locally before seeing a show, which is why we chose Craftsteak. While I didn't know much about the place, I'm SO glad that we went there for dinner. My spouse ordered the Filet Mignon and I had the T-Bone steak - perfection; I've never had such a well-prepared steak! Between the amazing food and the impeccable service, Craftsteak was the perfect find for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Used to be great. Tonight, very mediocre . . . and very disappointing. Several items over-salted. There were 3 of us and NONE of our steaks were hot when served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great service and excellent steaks, go with the wagu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This was where we dined our last night in Las Vegas, for our anniversary, and to have a special evening. The food was delicious, the staff friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable about the menu. You must bring an appetite, to fully enjoy the dining experience. I have been to many steakhouses, and the variety offered is also incredible. I will definitely go back when we visit Las Vegas and recommend for a steak lover and special occasion. I say special occasion as it is very expensive. But we work hard, so we deserve to enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The service was truly amazing. Great recommendations from our waiter. Good spot for a high end dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.