Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (83)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
See All
Business Meals (70)
Notable Wine List (61)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Romantic (50)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Good for Groups (38)
Modern Decor (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Tasting Menu (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Cozy (19)
Fun (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
People Watching (14)
Authentic (13)
Family Style (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (7)
Private Room (7)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
2074 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Our food came out way too slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Not as good as the last time we visited. The steak was under seasoned and there was no tuna on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

We had amazing service and an absolutely fabulous meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful meal. Steak was delicious. The potato puree was unbelievable.
The service was perfect.
Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service, delicious dinner rolls and steak. The bartending on mixed drinks wasn't mind-blowing, but as is Vegas...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time dining here. Service was GREAT. Food was very good. Didn't care for the cinnamon monkey bread (?) dessert although it's said to be their #1 dessert. Latte was so so.
Overall experience was good though will likely try different restaurants before considering coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic meal. A little expensive, but would absolutely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have never gone anywhere and had better service. If i could have given it 10 stars i would have! The service was amazing, the food was amazing, TEN STARS for Craftsteak!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing short ribs, bland/underseasoned but perfectly cooked steaks. Rather cramped table arraignments, for the price expected better. The service however was excellent. The pictures of cows on a wall, especially sad faced cows give the impression of before and after - maybe not the best them for a steakhouse?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was my second time to Craftsteak - MGM. The service was amazing and the meal moved along. Often fine dining can take forever, but this was paced perfectly. Wait staff was attentive without being bothersome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Waygu steak was fine but lobster risotto was gummy and avocado salad wasn't a salad at all. Wait staff actually brought the plate back to me to ask if everything was ok since I didn't eat very much of the sliced avocado. Piped in music was far too loud & decor was sub par. Really wanted to love it but, sadly, did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had a spectacular evening. Our expectations were pretty high, and Craftsteak easily exceeded them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Craftsteak never disappoints. Service is top notch. Had the 22oz T-Bone and the Lobster Risotto which were shared. Asked for the Steak Med Rare and it was cooked to perfection. The Risotto was delicious and had that blend of creaminess and thickness that makes it so nice. Of course if you go there you MUST get the Monkey Bread for dessert. The cinnamon bread with caramel sauce and chopped pecans on it and a scoop of butter pecan ice cream is the best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We come here every year, the lobster bisque is to die for, and the skirt steak is so good! Every time until now, it's always been worth the $400 bill for 2. This time it was my husbands birthday, and we were crammed in between 2 other tables at a tiny table for 2. The waiter seemed to hurry us thru our order, and when I mentioned the birthday, no effort was made to do anything at all. Needless to say, I was pretty disappointed after dinner. This is the one thing we wanted to splurge on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Excellent wagyu beef skirt. Waiter recommended this and he was spot on with his recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. The monkey bread dessert was insanely good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Definitely not one of the better steakhouses in Vegas! My steak was so tough I could barely cut through it. I asked for medium well and got closer to well done plus! My husband ordered the scallops and those were delicious but this is a steakhouse and their seafood should not be better than their steak. Our server didn't come around but once the entire time although the guy filling our drinks was very attent. We've had worse but certainly had better, for sure will not be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We've eaten at CraftSteak a number of times, each was great. This visit was by far our worst. The food was not a good as in the past and the service was horrible. We ordered an order of oysters that never came, sides were missing from our order until we reminded our server, drinks had to be ordered twice to get them, and one end of our table was never even asked if they wanted drinks after the round they ordered when we sat down at the table.
In the past, the service has always been great. We were introduced to two servers at the outset of the meal, but only ever saw one of them, except when the second one appeared once to help clear plates.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was excellent, but checkin service to be seated was indifferent. Table service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The staff and management was outstanding handling the dietary restrictions of our co-diner. The food was very good and we were glad we chose Craftsteak for this evening out with our friends. We have dined at this restaurant several times in the past year and will do so again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I've been waiting for years to visit Craftsteak and they didn't disappoint. This was by far the best dining experience of my life. I will cherish this food memory for a lifetime. I cannot wait to come back. Craftsteak will be on my must visit list every time I come to Las Vegas.

Tags: Vegan, Disabled Access, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Been coming here for years. The Japanese A5 Wagyu is the best steak you will ever eat, bar none. Period. Joe is a great server, and Craftsteak is my favorite restaurant on earth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This was our most anticipated and most disappointing meal while in Vegas. Our table ordered a grilled strip, a roasted strip, and a roasted filet all medium rare. The steaks were absolutely beautiful, but the flavor was so disappointing. They were almost flavorless actually. We also ordered the scallops and they were quite lovely as were our sides. Maybe this was an off night, or maybe we just do steaks differently in Texas, but we would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We ordered the chef's menu which was an extremely generous 3-course meal for $160 per person if you choose the domestic wagyu. It turns out to be a feast of more like 8 dishes including 8oz of 2 types of steak. It was an amazing service and experience. Tom Collichio did not disappoint. His restaurant is the ultimate example of what an amazing restaurant and service should be like.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Mario and Eddie were great! They were so knowledgeable about the entire menu. Our group had a great time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was superb. Good value and a lot of food but my steak, RIBEYE!!, was so tough I had to spit out 2 pieces. The rest of the food was great, but it IS a steak place so....

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was my second time here. The food is excellent although overpriced. It's still worth it. Salads were great. The only problem we had was first, the walk is a long way from the front door. My husband and I have bad backs and it's hard to walk that far although we stopped a couple of time on the way. When we got there we waited for about 10 minutes although we had reservations. There is not a chair to be seen to sit in while you wait. They need to provide something for those who have trouble walking or standing. Also, we were led to a 4 top table which is okay but the booth right next to us should seat 6 or7 and the put two men there. It would have been so much nicer if we had had the larger table since there were 4 of us and our table was crowded with food and the wine list almost fell off the table. Those 2 men would have had a great amount of space at our table and we would have had a much nicer time we had had a bit more space. Our bill was over $500.00. When my daughter and I went there just the two of us, we had a bill that was over $200.00 and left a huge tip. I don't know what my husband left as a tip but if it was over 20 percent, I'd be mad because I don't feel that we were treated that well. I know that we will be back there because the food is out of this world. I just hope we are treated as well as I saw some others.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our second visit to Craftsteak and just as good as the first visit. Wonderful atmosphere, fantastic staff and service, outstanding food. This has become our celebration place to go to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

A little pricey, but food and service make for a fine meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great steak and overall menu, wonderful environment and excellent service. MGM is one of the best picks on the strip for entertainment variety (now including easy access to the new Top Golf attraction) and Craftsteak is a nice option for date night or even larger groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Craft Steak is one of our favorite restaurants in the US. Too bad it does not have a better location hidden in a shopping area attached to casino. Always an enjoyable relaxing experience. My only thought is I wish the side were a little smaller when only small party of two.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Everyone else seemed to really enjoy the food. I thought the apps and sides were quite delicious. My NYStrip was cooked to perfection, but just had a nasty white tendon strip that spoiled it for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had the fixed price option and couldn't have been more pleased with the selections and value. It was a great evening

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Nice ambiance but food and service fell quite short across the board.
Recap:
-Warm Frisee salad was too large of a portion, and lacked any depth of flavors, didn't finish.
-Domestic Wagyu Skirt Steak - Ordered Medium Rare, cooked extremely rare, and served basically at room temp. Ate as is because it took 1.5 hours from initial ordering to arrival of entrees (including 1st course), didn't really want to waste any more time as my party (Only 3 of us) was already annoyed at the length of time it took.
-Sides were okay, potato puree, mushrooms, and broccoli . No accolades for any of them.

When seated, we were asked if we were under a time constraint, we were not, in hindsight we should have said yes, as previously mentioned, it took a full hour and a half just to get our entrees. Needless to say, we skipped dessert.

Every trip to Vegas we like to try a different steakhouse, and originally had high hopes for Craftsteak, unfortunately our consensus was the food and overall experience was poor, fell far short when compared to our other dinners at:
-SW Steakhouse
-CUT
-Prime
-STK

If you're looking for a great steakhouse dinner while relaxing in Vegas, pass on Craftsteak, and try either SW Steakhouse, CUT, or Prime in that order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Never sent back food in my life. Steak overcooked. 2nd steak overcooked. How hard is it to do medium rare at a prime steak house? Sizzler quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Service was excellent. Our corner table with wrap-around bench was very roomy and comfortable for three big guys. The steaks were great, the wine had some reasonable options, and the overall experience was memorable without breaking the bank.

Tags: Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The wait staff was very accommodating as our group grew from 8 to 14. Service was outstanding along with great food and wine.

Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Fantastic service. Great food. Had a party of 10 everyone loved the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Fabulous! Everything was great from start to finish. The food was outstanding. Would highly recommend especially for a special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent food, always consistently good. Great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.