Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for a Date (71)
Romantic (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Notable Wine List (42)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Good for Groups (37)
Business Meals (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Cozy (22)
Authentic (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Fun (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
People Watching (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Great Beer (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Great service. As usual. I always hit Craftsteak when in LV. If you can swing it, gotta try the A5 Wagyu. Unreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Second time there. Wish my dining partner (mother) was a little more adventurous for more selections. Will return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Happy Birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

Every time I am in Vegas, Craft Steak is a must. The food is amazing, top of the line, and great service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was excellent!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

I really enjoyed my steak and the experience but my friends were not as impressed. They did not think it was a high of an end steak as the price showed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our party went to another "TV Chef's" restaurant and it was good, but too much marketing going on. Craft Steak was the best meal, with the best service we have ever experienced. The restaurant was warm and beautiful inside. We will be going back. The food was simple and delicious. We especially enjoyed the Hawaiian onions. The staff was very knowledgeable about what they were serving, professional yet available to answer questions about the food and the restaurants namesake. Highly recommend visiting Craftsteak.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

I was a little disappointed with Craftsteak. The NY strip I had was average in flavor and texture. The sides were very good and the service was also good although our particular waiter didn't have a great knowledge of the product he was selling. The price is very high. Dinner for 2 without alcohol was over $250 with the tip.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

I was most impressed by the service. Being from Wisconsin I was interested in the "New Fashioned" cocktail on the menu as we love our Old Fashioneds. I asked our server a question about how it was made and she wrote the entire ingredient list down for me so that I could re-create it if I wanted to - wow, that's impressive! Also, the manager found out we didn't have a fridge in our hotel room to keep the leftovers we had so she offered to keep our items in the restaurant fridge until 1am when she was going to personally leave for the night/morning. Now that's good service!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We both got steaks. It could have been from Golden Corral and would have been the same other than 10 times more expensive. Very underwhelming. Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

The meal and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent food, great service, good vibes.
The wine list is impressive

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2017

This was a wonderful experience! The service was exemplary and the food was incredible. Best steak I have ever had! I will return every time I'm in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

The Chef's Beef Selection (Domestic Wagyu version) was the way to go - you select the meat but they select your aps

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Celebrating my daughters 30th birthday- thanks for making it special

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Our waitresses were extremely helpful and friendly. The directed us towards the chefs tasting dinner, and that is what we enjoyed. The food was incredible and bountiful! My only complaint would be the amount of food that was left over. It was disheartening to see so much food go to waste after. (we were staying in the hotel, and didn't have a fridge.) I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to others!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We had the Chef's tasting menu which was $160 per person and included 3 courses. The steaks we ordered were good (NY Strip and Ribeye) but for the price a bit of a letdown. With it being Vegas we know things are more expensive but we've had amazing meals for half the price of this one. The appetizers were simple but good.

The overall ambiance of the restaurant felt a little dated and the music was kind of weird. We went from hearing Danzig to Stealy Dan to Motown to bad 90's rock. Maybe they're trying to appeal to everyone but stood out as kind of odd. It was something we were both kind of laughing about as the dinner went on.Overall it wasn't the worst meal we've had but it was easily the most expensive, for that reason we wouldn't recommend it. There are too many other great spots in vegas to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We were late due to traffic, called restaurant and they had no problem accommodating us when we got there. Great food and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I fine dine a lot and I can tell you that this was a A+++ experience. We were treated like we were ROCK STARS. I would so recommend this restaurant. The restaurant is beautiful, the team amazing and the food so YUMMY!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Business Meals, People Watching, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We have had the pleasure of dining her 3 times, this time we took our daughters for their birthdays . They loved the food, we loved the food and service as normal !!! And we will BE BACK !!!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food and service. Gluten free options without a fuss. Loved the hostess who called me to confirm my reservation. She thought to ask if our visit was a special occasion and if we had any food allergies. I love top notch service!

I eat here every time I visit Las Vegas. Wanting, the portions are generous. We split a lobster bisque, beef short ribs, with sides of mushrooms, cauliflower, and risotto between the two of us and still had food left to take home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We went to Craftsteak for a birthday dinner. I think it is our new favorite in Vegas! We love the ambiance here. It is quieter, a little more subdued. It has a very intimate feel which we love. (They have these great cozy booths!). The decor is beautiful while still comfortable.

We’ve been to Craftsteak multiple times and it’s extremely consistent. The wait staff is amazing. We had filet mignon and it was incredible (as always). We’ve tried many different sides and salads. All are delicious. The whipped potatoes are decadent and wonderful. Caesar salad is wonderful and the organic greens are light and refreshing. For dessert we had the monkey bread. Out of this world with gooey toffee sauce and pecans. You should go. It’s amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Amazing service even better food! The A5 Wagyu steak was the best cut of steak I have ever had.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Food was good although have been here before and had better meals, particularly the steaks. Sides were excellent as always - the whipped potatoes are incredible. Server was friendly, but not as present as we'd have liked. Definitely could have sold us more drinks. Big fan of this place, but not up to usual par. We'll be back though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was good, but temperature was variable. One steak over and one under. Service was less than stellar. Sloppy wine poorly by the sommelier (spilled some) and primary server was unfriendly. Overall, a little disappointing for the price paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was very good. Hanger steak is one of my favorite cuts - was cooked perfectly. The risotto was amazing as well. Service at craftsteak is second to none.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Fabulous food. Staff was friendly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Awesome experience and will definitely be back! Mario and Eddie were incredible servers and the food was literally the best I've ever eaten!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Senior couple enjoyed our dining experience. Excellent steaks. Fantastic service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2017

4 Star overall because the Hostess was rude and unfriendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Ribeye steak and diver sea scallops were amazing, top notch service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Amazing. Worth every cent. Try the wagyu beef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Absolutely the finest meal of my life, ordered three course surf and turf dinner. Excellent pairings and a generous portions. Extensive but pricey wine list. Definitely for special occasions only.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

excelente servicio comida de primer nivel, muy recomandado

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were very excited to try this restaurant and are steakhouse lovers. Incredibly disappointed by the New York strip to the point of sending it back because it was so tough. I have maybe sent two dishes back myentire life of dining out ,but this meat was terrible. Our waiter was absolutely accommodating and great, giving us a better quality meat, but by the time it came out, the wine was gone and the sides were cold. We still paid the price of the initial inedible cut. When you are spending 400+/couple, you expect better execution of the evening than we experienced. Unfortunately very disappointed and I almost never say that about a dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always a must-visit when I'm in town. Still, consistently, among the best service of all restaurants I've been to the last 10 years. A+ wine list. And the best hanger steak you'll taste. Lives up to my expectations from start to finish, every time.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Monkey bread was ridiculously good, don't miss it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

I would have given it more stars, but they were out of two of the menunitwms we requested - Hangar Steak and Yukon Gold potatoes. Its not a quiet place, either.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2017

We splurged on our honeymoon and am glad we did. The steaks for absolutely delicious and the service was even better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.