About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:30 pm – 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: 7028917433x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Wagyu Beef Tartare
Filet Mignon
Lobster Bisque
Rolls
Brussel sprouts
Frisee Salad
Ribeye
Chocolate Cake
Cinnamon Monkey Rolls
Mashed Potatoes
Assorted Mushrooms
Red Velvet Ice Cream And Apple Cinnamon Sorbet
Watercress And Cucumber Salad
Grilled Brentwood Sweet Corn
Dessert
Bacon Cheese Grits
Monkey Bread
Roasted New York Strip
A5 Wagyu New York Strip
Caesar Salad
Chocolate Souffle
Hen of the Woods Mushrooms
Potatoes Au Gratin
Bread Pudding
Parker House Rolls
Golden Osetra Caviar
Bone In Rib Eye
Braised Kale
Monkey Bread And Banana Ice Cream
Lobster Salad
A5 Wagyu Filet Mignon
Seared Scallops
Maple Bacon Butternut Squash Soup
Pineapple Upside Down Cake Cocktail
Ribeye Steak
Pomerita
Vanilla Bean Cheesecake
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak
Ice Cream
Mushroom Medley
Caramari
Roasted Corn
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak
Monkey Bread And Pecan Ice Cream
Bread Loaf
Waygu Tartare
Surf And Turf
Potato Gratin
Grilled Prawns
Diver Sea Scallops
Roasted Red Peppers
Puree Mashed Potatoes
Asparagus
Grilled Angus With Potatoe Pure
Short Rib
Risotto With Ham And English Peas
Braised Short Ribs
Heirloom Cauliflower
Porterhouse
Sorbet
Arugala Salad
Hanger Steak
Salad
Free Ranged Chicken
Coke
Shiitake Mushrooms
Prosciutto San Daniele
Green Salad With Parmasen
Old Fashioned
Lemonhead Martini
Rasberry Martini
Mon"Key" Bread (Cinnamon Pecan)

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Notable Wine List (54)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Romantic (49)
Hot Spot (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
 (0)
 (0)
Sort By:
Newest
1700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Craftsteak serves up great steaks. The f ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Craftsteak serves up great steaks. The filet was awesome. Potatoes gratin was the best. They make exotic fresh made to order cocktails. Extensive wine list, but very pricey. Special occasion venue. A place to take one's time in to try the special dishes and fine steaks of the menu. Best meal we had at the MGM Grand resort, Las Vegas.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was delicious! Large portions ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious! Large portions for appetizers and salads and everyone loved their filets. We had a 7:45pm reservation, were not seated until 8:10, and didn't get our food until 9:30. The service was painfully slow and the restaurant didn't give us anything for waiting so long!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Still one of the best meals I have ever ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Still one of the best meals I have ever had. A wide variety of foods with lots of when it gets to your table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in a booth as requested. ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated in a booth as requested. The steak and sea bass were prepared perfectly. Our servers were amazing. Every need was met. Well come back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant really pays attention to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 7 days ago

This restaurant really pays attention to detail.

We had three people taking care of us. Our main server was very knowledgable about the food, then another server helped us out with drinks, and the manager then also came over to us and asked how our meal was going and if we needed anything else for the table.

My husband and I both ordered the 8 oz flat iron steak. We both like our steak cooked medium rare, but we hesitate to order medium rare at other restaurants because sometimes it is not cooked correctly.

At Craftsteak you will not be disappointed with the way they cook their steaks because believe me, they know what they are doing. We also ordered a side of sauteed shiitake mushrooms and green beans almondine and we ate the entire thing!

It was our anniversary as well and even though we did not order dessert they still brought out a tiny treat and wrote "Happy Anniversary" on the plate which we appreciated very much.

I look forward to returning the next time I am in Las Vegas.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been enjoying dinner at CRAFTSTE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have been enjoying dinner at CRAFTSTEAK for many years. Exquisite food with excellent service. The quality of food has't declined in all the years. Looking forward to celebrate any occasion or just get-together-friends there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely one of the best steakhouses i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Definitely one of the best steakhouses in Vegas and I've been to most of them. Steaks delicious and service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great, food, service and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Everything was great, food, service and atmosphere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak here was perfectly prepared, a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The steak here was perfectly prepared, and the food was not tiny portions. Good value for the price for a high-end steakhouse.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always been a fan of Chef Collichi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We've always been a fan of Chef Collichio from watching Top Chef. While he didn't actually cook our meal, we're sure he had a big hand in the planning of the menu and directed the design of the operation.

Craftsteak is truly "Top Shelf"!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic in every way. Being ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Absolutely fantastic in every way. Being from Chicago we know great steakhouses and this is as good or better than any we've been to. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food it took 2 trys to get mediu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

good food it took 2 trys to get medium rare steak

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first visit and my wife and I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was our first visit and my wife and I really enjoyed it we will definitely be back

Team five was awesome!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent... wine selection, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service was excellent... wine selection, as well. The highlights of the meal were actually the sides! The steak dishes were not as good as other restaurants (i.e. Ruth's Chris)... and the prices were relatively high!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We were there celebrating our honeymoon ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We were there celebrating our honeymoon and they paid special attention to us. Food was fantastic as well as the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent, this place ca ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service was excellent, this place came highly recommended by my coworker and he said to ask for Marvin, we just so happened to get Marvin as one of waiters and he was great. The whole team was but I'm glad he helped us out as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's rare when service and food quality ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

It's rare when service and food quality are a perfect match. I would recommend Craftsteak hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good service meal was excellent nice pre ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Good service meal was excellent nice presentation not rushed good staff interaction

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the food at Craftsteak is very goo ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

While the food at Craftsteak is very good, what stands out for me is the service- it is impeccable, down to every last detail. Staff is personable and attentive but doesn't smother you, and even though you are clearly in a very upscale restaurant, they have a sense of humor.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server and team was very attentive

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our server and team was very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome dinner - the food and service we ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Awesome dinner - the food and service were outstanding!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak melts like butter. There is no suc ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Steak melts like butter. There is no such thing as a bad thing on their menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing! Service on point as u ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food was amazing! Service on point as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service! If you love s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food, great service! If you love steak I'd highly recommend you try this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is the BEST restaurant in Vegas! Ou ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is the BEST restaurant in Vegas! Our food and service was exceptional. I come here every time I visit Vegas, and I will continue to do so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Craftsteak as always was delicious. We w ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Craftsteak as always was delicious. We were seated in a booth requested. We had 3 servers introduce themselves, but only 2 served us. The ladies were terrific. Our water glasses were never empty, used plates were cleared quickly, we never felt rushed. Our salads were delicious, fresh. The steaks were perfectly prepared, the sides amazing. Our dessert was monkey bread, a heavenly gooey mess. We love this place!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Literally the best steak I have had in a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Literally the best steak I have had in as long as I can remember (dry aged prime strip). Service was outstanding as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the wagyu tasting, but was disapp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We had the wagyu tasting, but was disappointed, no wagyu appetizer, and the waiter said the main dishes where fillet and ribeye, but the second was not ribeye, maybe a tuff new york strip. Overall i would not eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The chairs were very uncomfortable and t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

The chairs were very uncomfortable and the crude cow paintings did not match the sophisticated ambiance they were going for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

Nice experience overall. We confirmed ou ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice experience overall. We confirmed our reservation and arrived right on time, but still had to wait a few minutes at the bar before we were seated in the front of the dining room.

Steaks were excellent, perfectly cooked. Mushrooms were highly recommended but nothing special, needed salt.

Neat opportunity to try some rare/expensive wines by the glass thanks to their stopper technology. Worth stopping by just for that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was outstanding. The staff w ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service was outstanding. The staff was very friendly. The food was somewhat disappointing and very overpriced. Many other fine restaurants with lower prices and better food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Always very happy with the excellent foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always very happy with the excellent food and perfect service. Whenever i am in Vegas, i will dine here. Just perfect. And the seasonal corn ... To die for. Tgank you.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Craftsteak did not disappoint. You coul ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Craftsteak did not disappoint. You could tell the meal was going to be excellent as you took the first bite of the complimentary rolls with butter and Sea salt.

The Waygu beef was excellent. The RR ribeye was great as well but lacked a little seasoning. The beef tartar was delicious and the shrimp cocktail was a high quality shrimp cocktail. The asparagus side was cold and dry, likely over-cooked.

The price for two with drinks after tip was just over $400.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Peter and team were excellent.

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Peter and team were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have been to Craftsteak twice now an ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We have been to Craftsteak twice now and the food was exceptional both times . We got the chef's special of Domestic Wagyu and Japanese A5 Wagyu. All the meat was delicious but the Japanese A5 is out of this world! All of the salads, appetizers, sides and desserts were great. Our favorite dessert was the chocolate peanut butter lava cake. Yum! I definitely recommend the Chef's beef selection as it's the best bang for your buck. Service is great and everyone is attentive. My parents said it was the best meal they've ever had & we all can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful as always. I know you have to ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Wonderful as always. I know you have to balance capacity with diner experience - it can get a little tight and you find yourself hearing your neighbors conversation - but the staff is attentive, the food is good, and the lobster bisque is outrageously good. We're happy - we'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Outstanding service! The corn side dish ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Outstanding service! The corn side dish was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Craft is a decent steakhouse if you are ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Craft is a decent steakhouse if you are staying in the MGM and do not want to leave. I wouldn't rate it excellent or bad by any means but its just mediocre at best and thats really all I have to say about it. Try SW Steakhouse at the Wynn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

For the price, I was not impressed. The ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

For the price, I was not impressed. The short ribs were awesome, but everything else was just ok. The filet didn't have much flavor but was cooked perfectly. I would spend my money elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food was phenomenal but the prices w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was phenomenal but the prices were outrageous. Service was good overall but could be improved. The computer screens were so bright they ruined the ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.