About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:30 pm – 11:00 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Kirchhoff

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: 7028917433x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (111)
fit for foodies (99)
romantic (68)
See All
notable wine list (62)
good for groups (61)
hot spot (31)
vibrant bar scene (13)
late-night find (10)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They took care of us !

vip
Dined 2 days ago

I had a killer filet and prepared as I asked, wife was not feeling good but the waitress was so kind and worked with my wife in every way to make a meal she could eat ! So they will tweak the meals to accommodate you and that I really appreciated it !

food5
ambience5
service5

Astounding place to eat. Great food, ser ...

Dined 3 days ago

Astounding place to eat. Great food, service, location etc. highly recommend!

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The server spilled soup and never cleane ...

Dined 4 days ago

The server spilled soup and never cleaned it up the entire meal. Also they forgot our appetizer. Also she was not very friendly. Food was good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful service by Victor and phenomen ...

Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service by Victor and phenomenal food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Chose Crafftsteak to celebrate our Weddi ...

Dined 5 days ago

Chose Crafftsteak to celebrate our Wedding Announcement & we were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the steaks were outstanding. The attention to detail executed by the entire staff was impressive. Not cheap by any means but worth every penny for a memorable dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful dinner

Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service. Favorite place eat in Las Vegas.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fresh and delicious. High ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Everything was fresh and delicious. Highly recommend for a special occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best steakhouse I have ever eaten at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The best steakhouse I have ever eaten at in Vegas. It blows all the other steakhouses away and I always make a stop when in Vegas. The new York sirloin was outstanding and it melted in my mouth. The salmon dish my mother ordered was also outstanding. The desserts were a perfect way to end the night and they went above the call of duty by writing happy mothers day on my mothers dessert. The staff provides outstanding customer service and make you feel welcomed. All around the perfect place to celebrate for any occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place! 10/10 First time having o ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Amazing place! 10/10 First time having oysters in the shell Delish

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We had eaten a big lunch that day so did ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We had eaten a big lunch that day so didn't go all out on a steak dinner. Shared the scallops, which were excellent, and a few sides. Mushrooms, potatoes, and cauliflower. All great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. The service and fo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful experience. The service and food were spectacular.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent, as always.

Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent, as always.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was good but steak was quite che ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Service was good but steak was quite chewy and very grizzly considering the price expected better things

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on May 12, 2016

We did the Waygu beef tasting menu. This is an incredible deal. They brought out 4 appetizers, 2 different kinds of beef, 3 side dishes, and 4 desserts. We were more than stuffed. They treat us like royalty. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the most amazing food I have ev ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Probably the most amazing food I have ever had! The service was above and beyond, they met all our needs before we even knew what we needed.

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Ok, I've had better

Dined on May 8, 2016

The staff was very nice! The food was ok, I have had better and would rather visit those places. The monkey bread wa so yummy, I would come back for that!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very much impressed...

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife of 36 years and I celebrated her birthday and Mother's Day with dinner at Craftsteak and I must say we thoroughly enjoyed every moment. This was our first time dining at a high end establishment and we weren't quite sure of the etiquette but Sharon and Patricia ensured that our dining was the best possible with a minimum of self-induced embarrassment. From the wine and appetizers to the outstandingly prepared steak and desert, we couldn't have asked for better. Thank you Craftsteak a very memorable meal!

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Yum

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was great and service was great! Pricey of course but it's Tom Colichio's restaurant so you've got a Top Chef name to pay for! It was a good time all around except a weird photographer came around to take (what I would guess were) souvenir photos... She had us pose in some silly "elementary school" poses. The couple next to us felt exactly the same... it's was odd! They actually refused some of the poses and were never shown what came out. My fiancé and I did sucomb to the pressure and our pictures made us laugh! Not something I would expect from Tom Colichio! Otherwise awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Dinner & Service!!

Dined on May 6, 2016

Wonderful birthday meal for my dad's 50th birthday! Fantastic service from everyone. Highly recommend the ultimate experience of the tasting menu and letting the chefs choose everything. Such a great experience! I'm gluten free, and they were so accommodating. Absolute best dining around. So much food!! Thank you for making my dad's birthday such a memorable and delicious occasion!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the three course dinner...appetizers ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Had the three course dinner...appetizers...lobster bisque...Persian cucumber salad...frisee salad with blue cheese...smoked bacon...and a poached egg...and a plate of pruscotto with asain pears...then wagyu filet mignon and wagyu skirt steak with sides of Yukon gold potatoes puree...assorted mushrooms.. and spinach in garlic and oil...then desserts...coconut and raspberry sorbet...carrot cake with maple ice cream..assorted nd nd Brioche with caramel and nuts with cinnamon ice cream... .so much food but all was just SUPERB. ..

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Potato Puree

Dined on May 2, 2016

See above. I'll say again... Potato Puree Wonderful dinner and service. 24 hour braised short rib was also amazing but a distant 2nd to the POTATO PUREE Bone in Ribeye was a nice cut of quality meat. Not as carmalized as I would have liked but probably because I ordered it mid-rare. Lobster bisque was a quality starter. Generous chunks of lobster. Finished sweet and very rich. Overall we enjoyed very much. We are not 1st class diners but were treated as such.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent on all counts!

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

The porterhouse to share for 4 was the best steak I have EVER had! The service was absolutely the best!! We felt very well taken care of and extremely well fed!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Unimpressed with the food, especially gi ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Unimpressed with the food, especially given the price. Potatoes that I could have cooked and steak that was so-so. Came with high expectations and left disappointed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an amazing experience.

Dined on April 30, 2016

We went for the domestic Wagyu selection tasting course and wow, we have never had so much food of such high quality come our way in one sitting. We really probably got the best of everything in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. if you go for the tasting menu and when the staff tell you to be smart about consuming that delicious bread at the start, you better listen. I envy you even looking at this write up before you go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 26, 2016

We went here for my dad's birthday and did the meat sampler. The cuts of steak were amazing and our servers where so friendly and attentive!! We had a great dinner and tons of left overs for breakfast :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say enough about this place. The ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Can't say enough about this place. The service is top notch and the food never falls short.

food2
ambience3
service2

Everyone has raved that this is the best ...

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Everyone has raved that this is the best place ever, so we maybe had too high expectations. Ordered Chef Selection - One Wagu/One other.. The grilled filet/tbone was perfect....the Wagu was so overcooked it was chewy. Grey around the entire steak with one sliver of pink; also, we asked for no onions, but the waiter said he was sure to remove the garlic? Additionally, the "sauces" consisted of one cup of béarnaise and that was it - he called the risotto "polenta" and a pear on the salad "heart of palm". We actually laughed because we really were unsure what we got. When asked which steak was dry aged, he first said both...then, 10'seconds later, said neither - both were wet aged. All in all, good. But clearly did not live up to the hype and not a place I'd recommend

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

An excellent meal.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Our waiter made excellent recommendations which we followed and did not regret.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience1
service1

I short in food had no fravor for a 108 ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

I short in food had no fravor for a 108 dollar steak and wasn't worth the money that we spent .. We will not go back

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Fantastic dinner and service at Craftsteak!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

This was for a special family occasion. We brought some old wine for corkage and the sommelier was fantastic and helpful The food was fantastic and steaks perfectly cooked. We had a great time and would recommend Craftsteak!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on April 23, 2016

Once again Craft did not fail to deliver. We were seated right away and very warmly welcomed by our waiter. This was our fourth time there so we were familiar with the menu. We ordered the filet mignon and ribeye and a few sides. The salads were delicious, the meat was grilled perfect and the sides (brussel sprouts, mashed potatoes, mushrooms) were out of this world. This is one of our favorite restaurants and we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Expected more from this place. Not the b ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Expected more from this place. Not the best I have had in vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was our first experience at Craftsteak and it was outstanding. The ambiance was great with background music light and making it easy to communicate with the guests. The service was one of the best that I have experienced. It was led by the head waiter Peter and his staff of waitress Sharon and assistant Fabio. Peter presented and served our food orders, Sharon checked on us regularly and Fabio made sure our table was clear and clean at the appropriate time. They had a personal recognition of us and the fact it was my birthday. My wife and daughter were with me and we all agree that this was the best dinner we had on our entire weekend. My hats off to Tom Colicchio for his attention to detail in his restaurant. I highly recommend the Craftsteak when visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always at the Top

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Been here about 5 times over the years. Always a perfect, superb meal and service. Great cuts of meat cooked perfectly every single time. Great sides, aps , drinks... and decent size portions compared to some other places. You could easily share some of the cuts of meat and the sides are enough for 4 people to get a taste or lots for 2 to share. I particularly love the hangar steak which is one of the least expensive cuts on the menu. served with a great bordelaise sauce, it has a great texture and flavor. Sure some of the waygu cuts are just like butter and worth it if you want to go spendy. But you can't go wrong. And don't get me started on the simple butter and salt sprinkled white dinner rolls they make fresh. You can really eat a ton of them...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Not for the filet

Dined on April 15, 2016

Victor was very good at getting the feel of our group. No real problem with service. Three of us had the filet - and were somewhat disappointed in it; for the price (expensive) we expected melt in your mouth amazingness...but did not quite experience that. We had better steak at less classy joints.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Time

Dined on April 14, 2016

The service was excellent and the meal was a 10 out of 10.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Really good meat. Inside MGM Grand Resso ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Really good meat. Inside MGM Grand Ressort.

food5
ambience5
service5

Quite possibly the best Steakhouse in th ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Quite possibly the best Steakhouse in the country! The produce, the steaks, the desserts, the salads, THE SERVICE, the wine list, the cocktail list, the whiskey pairings...shall I continue?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak Tartare - Best Sommelier in Las Vegas

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

The ambiance is excellent, the Sommelier (Troy) is outstanding, remembers his patrons and knows his wine as well as any Master Sommelier I have met, and the steaks are of the highest quality - Wagyu beef ( my favorite Steak Tartare anywhere in the world), and the entire staff is friendly, fast and knowledgeable. Top rating!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wow, Wow, Wow

Dined on April 9, 2016

I'm not a big fan of celebrity chef restaurants, but OMG this place is awesome. The food was flawless from start to finish. We had a party of 8 and tried the "sharing menu" with America Wagyu. More food than we could eat and everything was awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.