About Craftsteak - MGM Grand

3799 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

James Beard Award Winning Chef Tom Colicchio is emphatic when it comes to creating menu items that appeal to all lovers of fine food. Using only the finest ingredients from small family farms and other specialized venues, every dish bursts with flavor.

While this famous steakhouse offers mainstays like Kobe beef, specialties also include veal, salmon, lobster, and farmer's market vegetables.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00 pm – 10:00 pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 pm – 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 891-7318

Website:
http://www.mgmgrand.com/restaurants/craftsteak-steak-house.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Michael Chapman

Private Party Contact:
Large Party Reservations: (702) 891-7433

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Wagyu Beef Tartare - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Bisque - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Rolls - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Brussel sprouts - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Frisee Salad - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Ribeye - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Cake - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Cinnamon Monkey Rolls - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Mashed Potatoes - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Assorted Mushrooms - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Red Velvet Ice Cream And Apple Cinnamon Sorbet - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Watercress And Cucumber Salad - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Brentwood Sweet Corn - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Dessert - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Bacon Cheese Grits - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted New York Strip - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Monkey Bread - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
A5 Wagyu New York Strip - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Caesar Salad - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Potatoes Au Gratin - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Pudding - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Golden Osetra Caviar - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Seared Scallops - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Maple Bacon Butternut Squash Soup - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Pineapple Upside Down Cake Cocktail - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Ribeye Steak - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Pomerita - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Vanilla Bean Cheesecake - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Wagyu Beef Skirt Steak - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Ice Cream - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Mushroom Medley - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Caramari - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Parker House Rolls - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Corn - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Wagyu Filet Mignon Steak - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Souffle - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Bone In Rib Eye - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Monkey Bread And Pecan Ice Cream - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Hen of the Woods Mushrooms - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Loaf - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Waygu Tartare - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Surf And Turf - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Potato Gratin - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Prawns - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Diver Sea Scallops - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Roasted Red Peppers  - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Puree Mashed Potatoes - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Asparagus - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Braised Kale - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Monkey Bread And Banana Ice Cream - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Angus With Potatoe Pure - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Short Rib - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Risotto With Ham And English Peas - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Braised Short Ribs - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Heirloom Cauliflower - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Porterhouse - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Sorbet - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Arugala Salad - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Hanger Steak - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Salad - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Free Ranged Chicken - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Coke - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Shiitake Mushrooms - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Prosciutto San Daniele - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Green Salad With Parmasen - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Salad - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
A5 Wagyu Filet Mignon - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Old Fashioned - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Lemonhead Martini - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Rasberry Martini - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV
Mon"Key" Bread (Cinnamon Pecan) - Craftsteak - MGM Grand, Las Vegas, NV

Craftsteak - MGM Grand Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Business Meals (33)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Modern Decor (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Family Style (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (9)
Authentic (9)
Casual (7)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1884 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had wonderful service but our table w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

We had wonderful service but our table was in bar area and too noisy. We asked to move our table being many table empty and they could only offer a little table in corner. For the price of the meal they should b more aware of seating people in bar area if not requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

CraftSteak never disappoints. Starter: ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

CraftSteak never disappoints.

Starter: Warm Frisse Salad was amazing

Rib Eye, Salmon & Filet were perfect.

The potatoe Püree & Asparagus were the perfect compliment to our meal.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a business dinner. Everything w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

This was a business dinner. Everything was excellent. For some reason they ran out of oysters on this evening but threw in some clams. All in all a nice evening with wonderful food and service.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant and staff were amazing fr ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant and staff were amazing from the beginning. We have filet, ribeye, mushrooms, potato purée and absolutely wonderful scallops!! The sommelier was wonderful and recommended an excellent and surprisingly affordable petit Syrah. I would recommend for business or romance.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and even better service. My w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and even better service. My waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent. Will return

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Wonderful steaks beautifully ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved it! Wonderful steaks beautifully prepared. A very enjoyable meal one of the very best steakhouses I've ever been to

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall the food, service and ambiance w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Overall the food, service and ambiance was excellent. The lobster bisque was fantastic (with real chunks of lobster). We tried the domestic wagyu tasting menu with 5 people, so we were able to sample all 5 of those steaks. They were all very good and properly cooked/seasoned, but the skirt steak was especially impressive. Never had such a tender skirt steak. The strip was probably my least favorite, but I always find that cut a little tough.

The only criticism, if it can be called that, is there was a LOT of food. Bread, 5 appetizers, 5 steaks, 5 sides and what seemed like the entire dessert cart was way more that the 5 of us (all guys) could eat. We felt bad "wasting" some of it. But the quality, preparation, and presentation of the entire meal was top notch.

Highlights also included the steak tartar, Caesar salad (with anchovies) and bread pudding. The homemade ice cream was also delicious. An extensive wine list, but most were heavily taxed, even by restaurant standards (it is in a Vegas casino though, so to be expected). I was able to find a retail $50 bottle for about $90 so we had that. If you want to spend $$$, they have some 1982 Bordeaux first growths. We tried some craft cocktails, and everyone was pleased with their drinks.

Service was professional but fun. The waitstaff clearly liked being there and was happy to help us with suggestions or and questions we had about the menu. They took their time serving us, but we didn't feel like we were waiting, and we were never rushed. Courses were properly timed.

It was certainly not a cheap meal, but we definitely felt like we got more than our money's worth. If you're looking for a delicious steak, and traditional steakhouse experience with modern decor and ambiance, you would be hard pressed to do any better. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Rib eye steak I had just didn't have ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The Rib eye steak I had just didn't have any flavor to it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

great friendly service, loved the short ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 16, 2017

great friendly service, loved the short ribs, however this was my first time here so I didn't really know the layout of the restaurant. Had I known, I would have requested one of the tables toward the wall. I was seated with my boyfriend in the middle of multiple large parties and it was extremely loud and hard to even really carry on a conversation.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic food and really attentive serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Fantastic food and really attentive service. I had the surf and turf and it was lovely. Steak was perfectly cooked. The music was a little odd, the Steven Tyler and Run DMC kinda killed the mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing amazing amazing. Craft never dis ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing amazing amazing. Craft never disappoints. I never miss an opportunity to eat here when I'm in town. I would suggest doing the chefs tasting for domestic wagyu. It comes with more than enough food and it is served Family style. Everyone will have the opportunity to try a little of each cut, appetizer, sides, and dessert. It is the best way to enjoy a dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional as was the food! ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was exceptional as was the food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time we've been there. It was wo ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Second time we've been there. It was wonderful! The food was delicious, and so was my A-berry cocktail. The wait staff was gracious, helpful and attentive. We dined with another couple and they loved it as much as we did!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat here every time I travel to Las Ve ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I eat here every time I travel to Las Vegas - I even stay at the MGM where it is located mainly for the ease of eating here. If you like steak, I highly recommend it - and the wine/spirit lost is excellently curated. Top notch service as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service. It's n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food and excellent service. It's not cheap but worth the level of food and service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

portions are big so i would deffently sh ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 13, 2017

portions are big so i would deffently share. the filet was perfectly cooked..

Great meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very sincere and genuine. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The staff was very sincere and genuine. The wine list was extensive with a variety of price points. The food was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic steaks. Cooked to perfection!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Fantastic steaks. Cooked to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Having caviar and a5 wagu are amazing of ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Having caviar and a5 wagu are amazing offerings...and so well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

delicious, cost-effective and accommodat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

delicious, cost-effective and accommodating, definitely recommend. i hosted a dozen people and everyone devoured everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food (steak of course) and ok servi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Good food (steak of course) and ok service. Not a lot of differentiation between Craftsteak and the million other steak places in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Table of 2. Wish we hadn't ordered the 3 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Table of 2. Wish we hadn't ordered the 3 course meal for two. It was delicious but waaaaaayy to much food for two. $530 bucks and we couldn't finish all the food, so felt that we wasted a lot of money on the food we didn't consume. Wish we were warned truly how much food it was. We definitely would dine again but order less next time. Steak was cooked a tad under for our liking too. Overall, amazing service I've ever had! Kudos, great food and great service!

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The ribeye was fantastic! All the food w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The ribeye was fantastic! All the food was prepared just as we wanted. The risotto wasn't that great, however everything else was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Upscale steakhouses can tend to feel abo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Upscale steakhouses can tend to feel about the same ... BUT this was one of the best meals we have had in a long time. Far above average and worth every penny. We especially loved the short ribs and risotto.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband, a friend and I had dinner he ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My husband, a friend and I had dinner here New Year's night. The food, service and ambience were all excellent. I highly recommend Craftsteak to anyone who wants a fabulous steak dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding taste, ambiance, and service ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Outstanding taste, ambiance, and service.

A must dining site for every Las Vegas Trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wagu New York strip and skirt steak was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wagu New York strip and skirt steak was great with lots of flavor. I would recommend medium.

The bread was great as well. The waitress was very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place, my family and I enjoy our d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place, my family and I enjoy our dinner and atmosphere, services and food. Thanks for a great time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great, amazing place that is a must dini ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great, amazing place that is a must dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Ambiance, cocktails and appetizers were ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Ambiance, cocktails and appetizers were fantastic, but the filet mignons (3) although good, not what we were expecting from one of the best steak restaurants in Vegas and certainly not deserving of their price. The temperature of my filet was a little off, more medium than medium rare as I requested. Also worth noting was the service, which was outstanding and definitely very much appreciated. Over all, it was a good experience, but not deserving of the hype, at least not for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We celebrated a Birthday there with frie ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We celebrated a Birthday there with friends. The service was amazing... they were knowledgeable, friendly and timely. The food was well prepared fresh and delicious. If you are out for a steak, Craftsteak has a fantastic steak selection with the perfect side dishes. I will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved, and would recommend, the Dinner f ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved, and would recommend, the Dinner for Two. However, be prepared to take food home with you. Too much food for two people. Well worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Steaks were good. Mushrooms were excelle ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Steaks were good. Mushrooms were excellent, as was the lemon salad. Fries and sprouts just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We had a simply marvelous meal -- outsta ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a simply marvelous meal -- outstanding food and superb service. Steaks were less expensive than at Craftsteak's primary competitors, though the side dishes were pricey. Excellent wine list with a decent selection of bottles at around $50. One strongly recommended dish is the appetizer of steak tartare; it was truly delicious! The service was noteworthy in its professionalism.

We will return.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and food was impeccable, would h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service and food was impeccable, would highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and waiters were alway ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent service and waiters were always there. Perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and exceptional staff

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Awesome food and exceptional staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great Christmas dinner with our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a great Christmas dinner with our to kids, age 10 and 12.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dining experience, excellent ser ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Awesome dining experience, excellent service and the steaks are cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely impressed. Cannot stop talkin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Extremely impressed. Cannot stop talking about the experience. Amazing food. Great service all around. I'm sad that We do not live closer wewould make this our "go to" place for special occasions. May be the best dinner we have ever had. Just fabulous! Must try

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.