Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 2.10mi
  3. Distance: 3.95mi
  4. Distance: 4.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 2.10mi
  3. Distance: 3.95mi
  4. Distance: 4.08mi

About Crab Corner - South West

Come discover why Crab Corner offers the freshest seafood experience in Las Vegas. As Las Vegas' only authentic Maryland style crab house, we feature many Chesapeake Bay style favorites like fried oysters, steamed mussels and clams, all meat crabcakes and of course we fly in live blue crabs daily and steam 'em up with real Baltimore crab house spice! Come let us cover the tables with brown paper, and use your mallet to crack those crab claws at Crab Corner.

6485 S Rainbow Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday 11:00am-11:00PM; Saturday: 10:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sunset

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 489-4646

Website:
http://www.crabcornerlv.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crab Corner - South West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (5)
Casual (5)
Good for a Date (4)
See All
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
70 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fun dining experience and outstanding service! We are long time diners here and we look forward to our next dining experience!
Thanks for all you do for your locals!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I can't find a better lobster dinner anywhere else. Their lobsters are the best ever and cooked to perfection. Service was great as usual and everybody had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

My family and I went for my wife's birthday. We ended up getting the special dinner for two which came with appetizers, an entrée, a choice of wine/beer, and desert. My kids had shrimp and chips from the kids menu. Overall I was somewhat satisfied with the food, except the crab was really dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I would go back, but not one of my favorites. The food was okay and the atmosphere left a little to be desired. But service was great!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always the freshest seafood in town. Great service as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We loved "Date Night". We had a groupon for a great discount. The only thing I would have liked to see is if we could have gotten beer instead of wine. Red wine (we don't drink white) to me does not go with lobster or crab.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Good crab and lobster. Has the Groupon deal and went for anniversary. It was great and my wife loved the crab. Nice place.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Ended up going for lunch on a mon afternoon. Crab cakes didnt even taste like any crabmeat; coconut shrimp on a stick were oily but at least tasty; paella wasnt worth $18 price. 4 mussels, only chopped pieces of some chicken & shrimp & couple sausage slices in the rice. Always had this rice dish with whole shrimps added. Told manager about it but she really didn't seem concerned & said she would let the chef know.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 10, 2017

On Wednesday's they have a great special giving you 2 side dishes for free, with a pound and a quarter or two pound lobster. We had just been there the previous Sunday and was told that about Wednesday's. I love lobster and because they ran out of the large ones I ordered 2 of the small ones. It was the BEST 2 lobsters I have eaten in a very long time. We will be returning on Wednesday's because it's the best in town.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Outstanding food and great quality. Our server was so pleasant and very knowledgeable about the menu. Atmosphere was casual and come as you are which was great because we could go straight from work. Friendly staff and great parking.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was ok. The place was very disorganized and dirty. For the price we payed, we expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We both ordered the jumbo soft shell crab platters and had 2 sides--sweet potato fries and onion rings. Absolutely delicious and a generous portion on crab.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Kept hearing about this place so decided to check it out since I was stationed in MD for a couple of years.

1. Krissy our server/bartender as she was serving both jobs was outstanding.
2. Had oysters on the half shell for an appetizer. Oysters were small but tasty. I would guess since the were small was the reasons I got 3 extra. So far so good.
3. Wife's bacon wrapped scallops were overcooked. Bacon was OK but scallops were rubbery.
4. Wife's Shrimp Alfredo was passable.
5. Ok so here's where it got BAD. This restaurant bills itself as a Maryland Style Crab House. If your going to do this then there is one thing you should nail! Yep you need to nail the crabs. Well I ordered 8 crabs. Of the eight crabs four were way overcooked (possibly reheated) and the meat inside was mush. Two others were borderline and the last two were good.

Needless to say I was way disappointed and wont go again. For what this meal cost me I could put up another $25.00 and have a bushel flown in and cook them myself which is what I will do later this summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As usual incredible service and the freshest seafood in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Was ok, wish they cooked their crab different. Crab had alot of water in them which is not what we get in Maryland. Unfortunately our choices are limited on the West Coast for good, prepared correctly Maryland crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

If you grew up with blue crab from the mid-Atlantic/Chesapeake Bay area and long for a soft shell, a pile of steamed hardshells or a real lump crab crabcake, you are going to want to visit the Crab Corner soon and often! You won't hear the surf but it's the best you are going to find around here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Recommended by Check-in agent at our hotel. Service was exceptional; our waitress was interesting and very funny. We ordered lobster bisque which was very flavorful. Wish I could say the same for our main course lobster. We were disappointed. It was both over cooked and overpriced. We will, however, give this restaurant one more chance and try the crab legs/cakes.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Just good hole in the wall, Service was fantastic, crab was Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awesome as always! Our favorite place for seafood in the Las Vegas area. Freshest seafood around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The crab cakes were good as were the soft shelled crabs. Things were a little pricey but they claim they fly in fresh crabs daily. Good place to hang out and enjoy Maryland seafood while having a beer and watching TV.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Staff was great! Made great recommendations & helped us with our whole crabs - first time eaters :) We loved the Lobster bisque, small crab cakes & craft beer. Was a fun dinner - may be a bit messy for a first date. Looked like there were quite a few locals. Would love to try brunch next time we are in town.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The gumbo is outrageous...mmmm good! Great place for friday fish occassions.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food is always outstanding! Sam, the bartender, is awesome! He's incredibly attentive and treats his customers like they're royalty! We'll keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

no notice that there was no fresh blue crab-
spent $20 each way on Uber to drive there from the strip.
the average person is just supposed to know when it is crab season.
received four tiny crab cakes for our trouble and ordered a grilled cheese for dinner. hush puppies were the best part.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Definitely the place for crab! Reasonable prices and comfortable booths and table chairs. Excellent service. And great crab!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was a great place to eat and hangout. Not to fancy very comfortable and great service. Food was also very fresh and great

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Freshest Seafood in Las Vegas and they genuinely care about your satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It is hard to find soft shell crabs anywhere but they have them . You get 3 on their platter
sautéed in butter and they are delicious. Also enjoyed sweet potato fries and excellent
cole slaw.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year early dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I ordered flowers from Open Table and they never made it to the table. Crab Corner put it on their bosses desk because her name was the same as my wife's. I was charged 15% tip for a party of four, I usually rank tip based on my dining experience. I recommend Red Lobster. Not this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Good seafood in low key setting. Snow crab and oysters were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

If you want authentic East Coast Chesapeake Bay, Maryland Old Bay seasoned crab picking, this is the only place in Vegas. My crabs were a slight bit overdone, but you can expect that when you don't show up until 9 I suppose.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was good but for the price a little ambiance would have been nice. The price point does not match anything. Paper towels for napkins, plastic knives, uncomfortable furniture, and very casual service.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Very fresh. The crab cake was mostly crab with very little binder...wonderful!!! Will be back. It was right at noon, so very slow. Richard was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was excellent. We ordered $250 worth of food and everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Just like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Completely reminds me of being in Baltimore. Great food and service. I wish they had one in Henderson. We have eaten at both locations..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had never dined at Crab Corner, but was pleasantly surprised. I had been wanting some seafood and the steamer with a variety of crabs and shrimp hit the spot. I will definitely be going back to try a few of their other meal options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

I had the soft shell crab sandwich - Great! The lobster bisque was fantastic! The wait staff/hostess/manager were all very nice and our booth had a "RESERVED" sign on the table when we arrived - nice touch! We arrived just before happy hour was over and I was pleased with the nearly full glass of wine I received. We will definitely go again as there are so many wonderful menu offerings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was amazing, would definitely go again! We had the garlic sampler it was more than enough food for 2 people

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.