About Crab Corner - South West

6485 S Rainbow Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Come discover why Crab Corner has the freshest and best seafood Las Vegas has to offer, making it one of the best restaurants in Las Vegas, NV. Crab Corner is Las Vegas' only authentic Maryland style crab house. We fly in live blue crabs from the Chesapeake or Gulf daily and prepare our dishes Maryland style by steamin' 'em up with real Baltimore crab house spice just like back home.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 11:00pm; Friday 11:00am-11:59PM; Saturday: 10:00am - 11:59pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Sunset

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 489-4646

Website:
http://www.crabcornerlv.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crab Corner - South West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

3.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Las Vegas
Fit for Foodies
Westside

Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
See All
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Special Occasion (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
34 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was excellent. We ordered $250 w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent. We ordered $250 worth of food and everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just like home!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Just like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Completely reminds me of being in Baltim ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Completely reminds me of being in Baltimore. Great food and service. I wish they had one in Henderson. We have eaten at both locations..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had never dined at Crab Corner, but wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I had never dined at Crab Corner, but was pleasantly surprised. I had been wanting some seafood and the steamer with a variety of crabs and shrimp hit the spot. I will definitely be going back to try a few of their other meal options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I had the soft shell crab sandwich - Gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had the soft shell crab sandwich - Great! The lobster bisque was fantastic! The wait staff/hostess/manager were all very nice and our booth had a "RESERVED" sign on the table when we arrived - nice touch! We arrived just before happy hour was over and I was pleased with the nearly full glass of wine I received. We will definitely go again as there are so many wonderful menu offerings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was amazing, would definitely go ag ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was amazing, would definitely go again! We had the garlic sampler it was more than enough food for 2 people

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best crab cakes in the city! Broiled to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Best crab cakes in the city! Broiled to perfection none of all the extra breading for filler, it was literally all crab meat! Delicious!! It happened to be lobster night as well so we had lobster w/ 2 sides for 21.99!! I haven't seen a better price anywhere for a whole lobster. Staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable, we will definitely be returning in the very near future. We just found our new seafood spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic crab cake broiled correctly !

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Will be returning many times in the future ! Fantastic crab cake and raw oysters !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Poor Boys

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I was looking for a good poor boy and this place was recommended. I had the fried oyster poor boy and my wife had the crunchy shrimp poor boy. We both enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Pricey

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was good. Portion size was huge and the price was too high for a single person. 3 or 4 people could eat off of one entrée. Good value if you are able to split an order with several people. My ticket for just 2 people was $119.00. Way too high. I could go to Shucks and eat and drink for around $30.00

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

First Timer

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Food was good, service was acceptable, music too loud. Overall we enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

There was a booth of obnoxious, cursing, ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

There was a booth of obnoxious, cursing, super loud women behind us. There were children in the restaurant and the 20 year old servers obviously couldn't control the situation or ask them to leave. Food was not as good as the first time. Snow crab nearly impossible to remove from the shell, clearly it had bee frozen. The blue crab only had roe and no meat. We won't likely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

The food is great and the service is att ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

The food is great and the service is attentive but it is a bar so it can be noisy. We've been before and there are always families. Whether it 's crowded or not the noise makes conversation difficult. That said the seafood is outstanding and a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Awesome to find blue crabs in the West. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

Awesome to find blue crabs in the West. It's pretty much impossible. I think they could do more to copy a crabshack feel. Felt half decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Down-to-Earth Seafood

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Don't assume anything when you see this unassuming seafood house located in a strip mall adjacent to a Ref Lobster. Patrons are local and this is a good dose of reality for out of town visitors like ourselves who were looking to get away from the Strip. The food is excellent as was the service. Wear an old T Shirt and jeans to hammer away at crab legs (bibs are available).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Average at best

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

We got to the restaurant and was directed to a booth that was dark and not inviting, the closest one to the kitchen access and mind you the place was almost empty. We then decided to move to a table at the bar area which was much more lively and inviting. We missed the happy hour so the oysters were overpriced, they were good but overpriced. The steamer sampler was pretty good, the whole crab was just ok the meat was mushy. The broth that it was served in was great.. All in all the place has potential but is expensive. If they can lower the price of the drinks and food I think I would visit more frequently.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Not the same.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 26, 2015

Won't return. The menu and price changes took the fun out. Really enjoyed yourself last year.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

DMV Diva

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

The Crab Corner felt like eating Seafood at home in Maryland. The blue crabs were large and priced well ( comparable per crab to a dozen). The atmosphere was vibrant and great customer service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

holy shellfish!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

We are excited that we will be moving back to Las Vegas next summer, as Crab Corner will be one of our go-to favorites. We had so many things on the menu, most notably, the happy hour oysters, whole lobster, mussels, crab cakes...ALL were so so so good! I love that a place so unassuming delivers such authentic New England style fare without pretension or the huge strip price-tag. For previous reviewers who commented on the oysters being SMALL, let's remember, Vegas is LANDLOCKED, and these oysters are practically free. They are small succulent and sweet. Delightful!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Good seafood

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2015

Food and service were good. Ambiance is more like 'small restaurant' with no frills.

I enjoyed the food.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

No specials

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2015

We made reservations on a Tuesday to get the $2 special. We were not informed that the crab special was not available until our drinks had been delivered, and we asked about it. That fact should have been stated before the drinks were ordered. It was the second time that I went in for the special, and it was not available.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Crab Corner Rainbow Location

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

I had the catfish w corn on the cob & onion rings & my girlfriend had the warm peel & eat shrimp w fries & hot butter. Both were excellent & reasonably priced. Good prices on drinks & excellent friendly service. We'll be back..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Crabs in Vegas.?! Yeah, Baby!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Omgoodness, the garlic platter was delish! Tasting the variety of crabs & shrimp on the sampler platter and corn on the cob was off the hook! This is one of the best places I've been to in Vegas for crab! The waiter & waitress were very nice & the mimosas for brunch complimented the crab delightfully.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Crab Corner-Rainbow and Sunset

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2015

We have driven by hundreds of times and finally 'found' Crab Corner on a search for

Blue Crab. Wed. is lobster day with two sides. Outstanding service and food. The crab cakes are great. Loved the fried shrimp and chicken fingers. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Only good item was appetizer...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 12, 2015

Will never go back.. First time I was disappointed with a group-on suggestion!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

These people know their crab!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 9, 2015

We went here twice while visiting Las Vegas. Each time we sat in the bar, and both bartenders were delightful waiters. We were there on lobster night first, so we had the Maine lobsters. Mine was a touch tough, but thr flavor was excellent. What I really love is the crabcakes. Appetizer size gives you four small cakes--not enough for this crab lover. So we went back the next night and had the crab cake dinner. These were the best crab cakes we've had in a long time. The cooks know that lumb crab means big lumps of crab, and there was just enough binder to hold the cakes together without impinging on the crab flavor. My second favorite thing was the hush puppies--so crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. We'll be back the next time we're in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Crab corner lunch

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 3, 2015

We did not eat there. The crabs we wanted were out of season. Plus we could not seem to find anything not fried or that was appetizing so we left without eating or ordering. The prices seem fairly expensive for an average lunch meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great lobster bisque and crab

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 9, 2014

If you want Maryland seafood the way it tastes in Maryland, this is your place. Great crab cakes and fresh crabs. Sports everywhere! Good bar but not great wine list. Nice outdoor area. Shuffle board for kids! I wish there were some more dessert selection. Overall a good place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fried seafood heaven

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 30, 2014

A different place - not fine dining but enjoyable nonetheless

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Loved the soft shell crab sandwich!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2014

Food was great, bartender was on point, sweet potato tater tots were epic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

GREAT!!! THE FOOD WAS GREAT THE SERVICE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2014

GREAT!!! THE FOOD WAS GREAT THE SERVICE WAS GREAT. I WILL BE BACK R

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Seafood!

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 7, 2014

First time and what a pleasant surprise. Really good seafood at reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Don't get "Cornered...."

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 19, 2014

Not at all what I expected. ZERO atmosphere; inattentive young inexperienced server who had NO CLUE and was not allowed to take drink orders; waited 10 minutes for another server who replaced him to come to our table in an almost empty restaurant. At least they didn't serve us on paper plates.

The menu is limited. The food is adequate to good. Nothing outstanding. Boring wine list. Living in NYC, New Orleans, & New England this place is poor excuse for a seafood restaurant. Crab Corner was even a step below any national chain seafood restaurant, but a step above the old Arthur Treacher's Fish 'n Chips-but just barely! I travel for business and like to have a good meal in a comfortable environment. I struck out this time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

East Coast Craves

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 14, 2014

My sister and I grew up on Maryland bay crabs and when she came to Vegas to visit we dashed off to Crab Corner to enjoy what we think of as comfort food. We did not expect the food to be so perfectly authentic, fresh and absolutely delicious. Our waiter was very personable and efficient, The service was nearly equal in our enjoyment to the food.

I will continue to enjoy Crab Corner and my sister from Washington, D.C. will have to come back to visit me just to have great Maryland crab cakes, soft shell crabs, perfectly seasoned peel and eat shrimp and crunchy hush puppies.

You gotta try this place! Honest!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.