Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 2.10mi
  3. Distance: 3.95mi
  4. Distance: 4.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 2.10mi
  3. Distance: 3.95mi
  4. Distance: 4.08mi

About Crab Corner - South West

Come discover why Crab Corner offers the freshest seafood experience in Las Vegas. As Las Vegas' only authentic Maryland style crab house, we feature many Chesapeake Bay style favorites like fried oysters, steamed mussels and clams, all meat crabcakes and of course we fly in live blue crabs daily and steam 'em up with real Baltimore crab house spice! Come let us cover the tables with brown paper, and use your mallet to crack those crab claws at Crab Corner.

6485 S Rainbow Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday 11:00am-11:00PM; Saturday: 10:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sunset

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 489-4646

Website:
http://www.crabcornerlv.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Crab Corner is the only authentic Maryland style Crab House on the West Coast. Located in Las Vegas, we fly in live seafood daily, headlined by our signature item, Blue Crabs! If you're a local or a tourist visiting for business or pleasure, get off the Strip and enjoy the best Seafood in Vegas!

Crab Corner - South West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

3.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
See All
Fun (3)
Family Style (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Sports (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Cozy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
53 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome as always! Our favorite place for seafood in the Las Vegas area. Freshest seafood around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The crab cakes were good as were the soft shelled crabs. Things were a little pricey but they claim they fly in fresh crabs daily. Good place to hang out and enjoy Maryland seafood while having a beer and watching TV.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

left hungry ordered crab hard to cut and open no small forks which they should have for the price they charge. hardly any meat in crab legs. the seasoning was so over powering it smelled like I was in an Asian or India restaurant so pungent I had to return and get plain...read all reviews before I went in and was surprised how many good reviews there were...must be all their friends or were paid to write good review! don't go! you will feel ripped!! plastic plates and picnic setting for the money is way overpriced or rip off. should be ashamed to rip people off!

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Staff was great! Made great recommendations & helped us with our whole crabs - first time eaters :) We loved the Lobster bisque, small crab cakes & craft beer. Was a fun dinner - may be a bit messy for a first date. Looked like there were quite a few locals. Would love to try brunch next time we are in town.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The gumbo is outrageous...mmmm good! Great place for friday fish occassions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food is always outstanding! Sam, the bartender, is awesome! He's incredibly attentive and treats his customers like they're royalty! We'll keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

no notice that there was no fresh blue crab-
spent $20 each way on Uber to drive there from the strip.
the average person is just supposed to know when it is crab season.
received four tiny crab cakes for our trouble and ordered a grilled cheese for dinner. hush puppies were the best part.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Definitely the place for crab! Reasonable prices and comfortable booths and table chairs. Excellent service. And great crab!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

It was a great place to eat and hangout. Not to fancy very comfortable and great service. Food was also very fresh and great

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Freshest Seafood in Las Vegas and they genuinely care about your satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

It is hard to find soft shell crabs anywhere but they have them . You get 3 on their platter
sautéed in butter and they are delicious. Also enjoyed sweet potato fries and excellent
cole slaw.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year early dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I ordered flowers from Open Table and they never made it to the table. Crab Corner put it on their bosses desk because her name was the same as my wife's. I was charged 15% tip for a party of four, I usually rank tip based on my dining experience. I recommend Red Lobster. Not this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Good seafood in low key setting. Snow crab and oysters were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

If you want authentic East Coast Chesapeake Bay, Maryland Old Bay seasoned crab picking, this is the only place in Vegas. My crabs were a slight bit overdone, but you can expect that when you don't show up until 9 I suppose.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was good but for the price a little ambiance would have been nice. The price point does not match anything. Paper towels for napkins, plastic knives, uncomfortable furniture, and very casual service.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Very fresh. The crab cake was mostly crab with very little binder...wonderful!!! Will be back. It was right at noon, so very slow. Richard was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was excellent. We ordered $250 worth of food and everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Just like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Completely reminds me of being in Baltimore. Great food and service. I wish they had one in Henderson. We have eaten at both locations..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I had never dined at Crab Corner, but was pleasantly surprised. I had been wanting some seafood and the steamer with a variety of crabs and shrimp hit the spot. I will definitely be going back to try a few of their other meal options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 9, 2016

I had the soft shell crab sandwich - Great! The lobster bisque was fantastic! The wait staff/hostess/manager were all very nice and our booth had a "RESERVED" sign on the table when we arrived - nice touch! We arrived just before happy hour was over and I was pleased with the nearly full glass of wine I received. We will definitely go again as there are so many wonderful menu offerings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was amazing, would definitely go again! We had the garlic sampler it was more than enough food for 2 people

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Best crab cakes in the city! Broiled to perfection none of all the extra breading for filler, it was literally all crab meat! Delicious!! It happened to be lobster night as well so we had lobster w/ 2 sides for 21.99!! I haven't seen a better price anywhere for a whole lobster. Staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable, we will definitely be returning in the very near future. We just found our new seafood spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Will be returning many times in the future ! Fantastic crab cake and raw oysters !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I was looking for a good poor boy and this place was recommended. I had the fried oyster poor boy and my wife had the crunchy shrimp poor boy. We both enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Food was good. Portion size was huge and the price was too high for a single person. 3 or 4 people could eat off of one entrée. Good value if you are able to split an order with several people. My ticket for just 2 people was $119.00. Way too high. I could go to Shucks and eat and drink for around $30.00

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2016

Food was good, service was acceptable, music too loud. Overall we enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We came here to get off the strip while we were in Vegas on a girls trip! Pretty standard seafood boil. Food was good, no complaints. Just expect your fingers to smell like fish for the rest of the night LOL!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

There was a booth of obnoxious, cursing, super loud women behind us. There were children in the restaurant and the 20 year old servers obviously couldn't control the situation or ask them to leave. Food was not as good as the first time. Snow crab nearly impossible to remove from the shell, clearly it had bee frozen. The blue crab only had roe and no meat. We won't likely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2016

The food is great and the service is attentive but it is a bar so it can be noisy. We've been before and there are always families. Whether it 's crowded or not the noise makes conversation difficult. That said the seafood is outstanding and a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2015

Awesome to find blue crabs in the West. It's pretty much impossible. I think they could do more to copy a crabshack feel. Felt half decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Don't assume anything when you see this unassuming seafood house located in a strip mall adjacent to a Ref Lobster. Patrons are local and this is a good dose of reality for out of town visitors like ourselves who were looking to get away from the Strip. The food is excellent as was the service. Wear an old T Shirt and jeans to hammer away at crab legs (bibs are available).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2015

We got to the restaurant and was directed to a booth that was dark and not inviting, the closest one to the kitchen access and mind you the place was almost empty. We then decided to move to a table at the bar area which was much more lively and inviting. We missed the happy hour so the oysters were overpriced, they were good but overpriced. The steamer sampler was pretty good, the whole crab was just ok the meat was mushy. The broth that it was served in was great.. All in all the place has potential but is expensive. If they can lower the price of the drinks and food I think I would visit more frequently.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2015

Won't return. The menu and price changes took the fun out. Really enjoyed yourself last year.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2015

If you grew up in the Maryland area with crab on the table and the family garhering around for a huge seafood boil... This is the place for you! We came here to celebrate our Ravens lovin', crab eatin', Tasty Cake girl's birthday and SHE LOVED IT!!! The game was on, the crabs were great and the best Tasty Cakes were there for her! She was 69 years old; but, she felt like we had transported her back to her parents kitchen table in Baltimore. This was a birthday surprise that will go down as EXCELLENT. On a side note, I'm deathly allergic to ALL shellfish and the kitchen bent over backwards to ensure my food was not cross contaminated in anyway. I took Benadryl to be sure prior to coming and everything went well. They were very conscientious of my allergy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 13, 2015

The Crab Corner felt like eating Seafood at home in Maryland. The blue crabs were large and priced well ( comparable per crab to a dozen). The atmosphere was vibrant and great customer service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2015

We are excited that we will be moving back to Las Vegas next summer, as Crab Corner will be one of our go-to favorites. We had so many things on the menu, most notably, the happy hour oysters, whole lobster, mussels, crab cakes...ALL were so so so good! I love that a place so unassuming delivers such authentic New England style fare without pretension or the huge strip price-tag. For previous reviewers who commented on the oysters being SMALL, let's remember, Vegas is LANDLOCKED, and these oysters are practically free. They are small succulent and sweet. Delightful!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2015

Food and service were good. Ambiance is more like 'small restaurant' with no frills.

I enjoyed the food.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2015

We made reservations on a Tuesday to get the $2 special. We were not informed that the crab special was not available until our drinks had been delivered, and we asked about it. That fact should have been stated before the drinks were ordered. It was the second time that I went in for the special, and it was not available.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.