Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 2.10mi
  3. Distance: 3.95mi
  4. Distance: 4.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 2.10mi
  3. Distance: 3.95mi
  4. Distance: 4.08mi

About Crab Corner - South West

Come discover why Crab Corner offers the freshest seafood experience in Las Vegas. As Las Vegas' only authentic Maryland style crab house, we feature many Chesapeake Bay style favorites like fried oysters, steamed mussels and clams, all meat crabcakes and of course we fly in live blue crabs daily and steam 'em up with real Baltimore crab house spice! Come let us cover the tables with brown paper, and use your mallet to crack those crab claws at Crab Corner.

6485 S Rainbow Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Comfort Food, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm; Friday 11:00am-11:00PM; Saturday: 10:00am - 10:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Sunset

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 489-4646

Website:
http://www.crabcornerlv.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Crab Corner is the only authentic Maryland style Crab House on the West Coast. Located in Las Vegas, we fly in live seafood daily, headlined by our signature item, Blue Crabs! If you're a local or a tourist visiting for business or pleasure, get off the Strip and enjoy the best Seafood in Vegas!

Private Party Contact:
John Smolen - Owner: (301) 335-3528

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Crab Corner - South West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

3.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
See All
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
59 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We both ordered the jumbo soft shell crab platters and had 2 sides--sweet potato fries and onion rings. Absolutely delicious and a generous portion on crab.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Kept hearing about this place so decided to check it out since I was stationed in MD for a couple of years.

1. Krissy our server/bartender as she was serving both jobs was outstanding.
2. Had oysters on the half shell for an appetizer. Oysters were small but tasty. I would guess since the were small was the reasons I got 3 extra. So far so good.
3. Wife's bacon wrapped scallops were overcooked. Bacon was OK but scallops were rubbery.
4. Wife's Shrimp Alfredo was passable.
5. Ok so here's where it got BAD. This restaurant bills itself as a Maryland Style Crab House. If your going to do this then there is one thing you should nail! Yep you need to nail the crabs. Well I ordered 8 crabs. Of the eight crabs four were way overcooked (possibly reheated) and the meat inside was mush. Two others were borderline and the last two were good.

Needless to say I was way disappointed and wont go again. For what this meal cost me I could put up another $25.00 and have a bushel flown in and cook them myself which is what I will do later this summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

As usual incredible service and the freshest seafood in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Was ok, wish they cooked their crab different. Crab had alot of water in them which is not what we get in Maryland. Unfortunately our choices are limited on the West Coast for good, prepared correctly Maryland crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

If you grew up with blue crab from the mid-Atlantic/Chesapeake Bay area and long for a soft shell, a pile of steamed hardshells or a real lump crab crabcake, you are going to want to visit the Crab Corner soon and often! You won't hear the surf but it's the best you are going to find around here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Recommended by Check-in agent at our hotel. Service was exceptional; our waitress was interesting and very funny. We ordered lobster bisque which was very flavorful. Wish I could say the same for our main course lobster. We were disappointed. It was both over cooked and overpriced. We will, however, give this restaurant one more chance and try the crab legs/cakes.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Just good hole in the wall, Service was fantastic, crab was Great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awesome as always! Our favorite place for seafood in the Las Vegas area. Freshest seafood around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The crab cakes were good as were the soft shelled crabs. Things were a little pricey but they claim they fly in fresh crabs daily. Good place to hang out and enjoy Maryland seafood while having a beer and watching TV.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Staff was great! Made great recommendations & helped us with our whole crabs - first time eaters :) We loved the Lobster bisque, small crab cakes & craft beer. Was a fun dinner - may be a bit messy for a first date. Looked like there were quite a few locals. Would love to try brunch next time we are in town.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The gumbo is outrageous...mmmm good! Great place for friday fish occassions.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food is always outstanding! Sam, the bartender, is awesome! He's incredibly attentive and treats his customers like they're royalty! We'll keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

no notice that there was no fresh blue crab-
spent $20 each way on Uber to drive there from the strip.
the average person is just supposed to know when it is crab season.
received four tiny crab cakes for our trouble and ordered a grilled cheese for dinner. hush puppies were the best part.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Definitely the place for crab! Reasonable prices and comfortable booths and table chairs. Excellent service. And great crab!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was a great place to eat and hangout. Not to fancy very comfortable and great service. Food was also very fresh and great

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Freshest Seafood in Las Vegas and they genuinely care about your satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It is hard to find soft shell crabs anywhere but they have them . You get 3 on their platter
sautéed in butter and they are delicious. Also enjoyed sweet potato fries and excellent
cole slaw.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year early dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I ordered flowers from Open Table and they never made it to the table. Crab Corner put it on their bosses desk because her name was the same as my wife's. I was charged 15% tip for a party of four, I usually rank tip based on my dining experience. I recommend Red Lobster. Not this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Good seafood in low key setting. Snow crab and oysters were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

If you want authentic East Coast Chesapeake Bay, Maryland Old Bay seasoned crab picking, this is the only place in Vegas. My crabs were a slight bit overdone, but you can expect that when you don't show up until 9 I suppose.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was good but for the price a little ambiance would have been nice. The price point does not match anything. Paper towels for napkins, plastic knives, uncomfortable furniture, and very casual service.

Tags: Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Very fresh. The crab cake was mostly crab with very little binder...wonderful!!! Will be back. It was right at noon, so very slow. Richard was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was excellent. We ordered $250 worth of food and everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Just like home!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Completely reminds me of being in Baltimore. Great food and service. I wish they had one in Henderson. We have eaten at both locations..

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I had never dined at Crab Corner, but was pleasantly surprised. I had been wanting some seafood and the steamer with a variety of crabs and shrimp hit the spot. I will definitely be going back to try a few of their other meal options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2016

I had the soft shell crab sandwich - Great! The lobster bisque was fantastic! The wait staff/hostess/manager were all very nice and our booth had a "RESERVED" sign on the table when we arrived - nice touch! We arrived just before happy hour was over and I was pleased with the nearly full glass of wine I received. We will definitely go again as there are so many wonderful menu offerings.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was amazing, would definitely go again! We had the garlic sampler it was more than enough food for 2 people

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2016

Best crab cakes in the city! Broiled to perfection none of all the extra breading for filler, it was literally all crab meat! Delicious!! It happened to be lobster night as well so we had lobster w/ 2 sides for 21.99!! I haven't seen a better price anywhere for a whole lobster. Staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable, we will definitely be returning in the very near future. We just found our new seafood spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Will be returning many times in the future ! Fantastic crab cake and raw oysters !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2016

My wife and I was looking for a good poor boy and this place was recommended. I had the fried oyster poor boy and my wife had the crunchy shrimp poor boy. We both enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Food was good. Portion size was huge and the price was too high for a single person. 3 or 4 people could eat off of one entrée. Good value if you are able to split an order with several people. My ticket for just 2 people was $119.00. Way too high. I could go to Shucks and eat and drink for around $30.00

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2016

Food was good, service was acceptable, music too loud. Overall we enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2016

We came here to get off the strip while we were in Vegas on a girls trip! Pretty standard seafood boil. Food was good, no complaints. Just expect your fingers to smell like fish for the rest of the night LOL!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2016

There was a booth of obnoxious, cursing, super loud women behind us. There were children in the restaurant and the 20 year old servers obviously couldn't control the situation or ask them to leave. Food was not as good as the first time. Snow crab nearly impossible to remove from the shell, clearly it had bee frozen. The blue crab only had roe and no meat. We won't likely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The food is great and the service is attentive but it is a bar so it can be noisy. We've been before and there are always families. Whether it 's crowded or not the noise makes conversation difficult. That said the seafood is outstanding and a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 28, 2015

Awesome to find blue crabs in the West. It's pretty much impossible. I think they could do more to copy a crabshack feel. Felt half decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 21, 2015

Don't assume anything when you see this unassuming seafood house located in a strip mall adjacent to a Ref Lobster. Patrons are local and this is a good dose of reality for out of town visitors like ourselves who were looking to get away from the Strip. The food is excellent as was the service. Wear an old T Shirt and jeans to hammer away at crab legs (bibs are available).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2015

We got to the restaurant and was directed to a booth that was dark and not inviting, the closest one to the kitchen access and mind you the place was almost empty. We then decided to move to a table at the bar area which was much more lively and inviting. We missed the happy hour so the oysters were overpriced, they were good but overpriced. The steamer sampler was pretty good, the whole crab was just ok the meat was mushy. The broth that it was served in was great.. All in all the place has potential but is expensive. If they can lower the price of the drinks and food I think I would visit more frequently.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.