Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse is an unique, and authentic, all you can eat “Churrascaria.” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 30 items, 6 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Beef, Chicken, Pork and Lamb, brought to your table by our "gaúchos" and sliced individually.

2411 Mall Drive
North Charleston, SC 29406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Montague Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 744-9000

Website:
http://www.cowboybraziliansteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Quiet

74% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (4)
Fun (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
256 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great food, our waiter wasn’t very attentive or friendly. Overall a decent restaurant but don’t go out of your way to eat there or expect to be wow’d.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 7, 2017

i loved it. we were there this last night for restaurant week. every bite was delicious. can't wait to return, soon i hope. wonderful service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

An excellent restaurant with food you cannot get anywhere else in town. Bruce, our waitor, was so attentive and friendly that you felt really wanted there. Well worth the price on Group on.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent cuisine, great variety of food. They say, brevity is the soul of wit, what can be said, except a great appreciation for all the food and especially the service.

Tags: Tapas, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Most of the meat was dry. The taste was ok but it seemed like it was under heat too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had Igor, yeah!!! We had seen many positive reviews on google for him!! Service from all outstanding! Food was unique and delicious!! Only negative was big price didn't include desert. For that reason we probably wouldn't return. :( Hope ya'll change cause you have a good thing but.. that.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Best and freshest salad bar I have ever seen- underwhelmed by the meat... the steak was med-well done, chicken also dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The salad bar was plentiful and fresh. Its is very casual and the atmosphere nothing really special if you are comparing to other large chains like this. The meat in some cases was very good, some was very fatty and too much garlic. Service was for the most part good.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The Brazilian Steakhouse concept is well done on a small scale. On a Thursday night almost all the meats on the menu were available and well served. The staff was pretty attentive generally and honored a specific request for another lamb chop which ws one of the best meats available.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I've been to a few Brazilian steakhouses around the country but had never tried this one nearby. I was disappointed for several reasons. First, the ambiance...it had none. Outside of a painted wall, it felt like a cafeteria or what I might see at any "buffet" restaurant. Secondly, outside of our main server who was very nice, the gentlemen walking around and serving food were difficult to hear and understand and seemed less than enthusiastic to be coming to our table. Lastly, outside of a couple of the beef choices, the chicken, lamb and ribs were dry and overcooked so overall, didn't feel like we got much value for the $35 per person investment I made, especially since I was paying for 6 people. I would not recommend nor would I or any of my family go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Has always been a great spot for us we love everything about Cowboys even more excited that Bruce is back

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Crisanto was our server and he was amazing. The lamb chops were delicious as well as the bacon wrapped filet. We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Blind date, she turned out to be actually blind. So she ate a butterball thinking it was a mozzarella ball. Oh well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Efficiently run churrascaria. Expedient service with plenty OB breathing room to enjoy an excellent meal. Salad bar is diverse, well stock and just as tasty as the meat. Black beans, rice, and mushrooms were delectable. Meat selection is never ending and cooked to medium perfection. Top that off with flavorful tradition dried plaintain and cheese bread results in money well spent. Most importantly the restrooms were immaculate. Well done Cowboy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Staff was very friendly and accommodating but food was sub par. If you've been to other Brazilian steakhouses (Rioz, Texas de Brazil, etc) you will be disappointed. Salad bar had few options for salad except for greens. Meat lacked flavor and was tough. Other hot and cold options were mediocre at best. Restaurant needs updating. Need salad options such as tomatoes or cucumbers. No bread at location labeled on bar. Chicken salad seemed old. Mashed Potatoes runny. Very disappointed. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

Other Brazilian steakhouses in Chicago were much better as f as service and side food items. Price was reasonable. Had too wait too long for some meats. The grill pineapple wad unique and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

It definitely wasn't what I was expecting!!! We had our card turned over (green) for roughly 30 mins and our waiter had to tell them to come back to our table with more meats. Service was not great AT ALL!!! The water had a funny taste!!! I feel like I came on the wrong night especially when there nobody at the door to greet us and the place was half empty. Collard greens were nasty...I will not be returning...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our server, Raymond, was exceptional, as was the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was very good. We loved the choices of meats and getting to try all the different selection.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a great time! The food was excellent and the service even better!

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The salad bar was amazing! I only really liked a couple of the meats that were brought by. Of course the grilled pineapple was yummy!
I think the meats could be fresher personally. I could tell they weren't fresh.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was to die for & the service was great too! They made my birthday special. Will definitely be back

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very nice experience. The server was outstanding and the food was delicious. This restaurant is a place I would recommend anybody to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

It was the most flavorful me I have ever had in my life. The lamb, pork, chicken, steak..... it was also amazing. The service was impeccable as well. I give them a five stars all the way. Will definitely be back very very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I loved everything about this restaurant, the food was impeccable and the pricing and staff was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 5, 2017

When we arrived there were 2 other tables in the restaurant. The meat courses came by seldom and if you passed the first time, we did because we were still eating our salads, they never came back through with that same meat. The hot sides were not even warm. The lighting was too bright for a romantic dinner. Our waiter did keep our water glasses full and they were out of the wine we requested but thankfully he suggested an equivalent bottle he could give us 4 glasses of instead of our own bottle. There was no friendly, no extra small talk, just here's more water, here's the check when your ready, more wine? We had planned this as our big 5 year anniversary special dinner out and were seriously let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food was good and the service was Fantastic. Our server was super sweet and very helpful. The garlic beef and prime rib were our favorites.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was impeccable...food was terrific and price was the icing on the cake.
I will definitely make this regular visit when I am in the low country. 👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for Mothers Day, and had 3 children with us. They dont have a kids menu, but there was enough variety of foods between the salad bar and meats that all the kids found plenty of items they liked. And they didn't charge us full price for the little kids, which was nice because we didn't know what to expect on cost for them. Most of the food was wonderful, especially the variety of different meats. The only times we had any problem was with two of the meats. The Parmesan pork was heavily overcooked, but it had very good flavor. My daughter had a tough time chewing it but she persisted because it tasted good. The next day she complained her jaw and teeth were hurting and sore, likely from the pork. My husband sampled filet that was supposed to be medium rare but the piece he received was definitely very rare, and though he tried, he couldn't finish it. Overall it was an enjoyable meal for a special occasion, and we will go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Second time going to this restaurant and was just as great as the first time. Very friendly staff and great food. What more could you ask for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

MY HUSBAND'S SISTER WAS IN FROM RENO, NV WHERE THEY HAVE A LOT OF GREAT PLACES TO EAT WITH MANY CHEFS ... WE TOOK HER THERE AND SHE LOVED IT!! WE WILL BE BACK !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was great and the service was great, The servers would ask temp of meat we would like and would make it happen....! Great service.....!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server Igor was beyond fantastic. I would highly recommend him. The food was delicious and the appropriate temperature. Would return again. The desserts were too die for. We had key lime pie and red velvet cheesecake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and the temperature of meat was great....!

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Vegan, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Organic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meat options and the service were excellent. The Brazilian dishes at the end of the bar was really nothing more then rice and beans etc that you can find anywhere.
We really liked the host and the guys bring the various meat options to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were extremely disappointed with the food and service. Over cooked food. The service was so slow and it wasn't even busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

we had a wonderful time,the food was great,our server,i forget her name,dark hair,glasses,young,anyways she was great,we got there when you opened at 4 pm on Saturday,the 15th of april,my birthday,and the whole place sang happy birthday in portugese,,,,,we loved it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were a little sceptical when it wasn't packed out on a Friday night.......but the food was amazing. From the shrimp to the beef, sides and chicken hearts...we were all delighted. Something for everyone. Gotta ask for the chicken hearts special, though😜

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was great! The meats was amazing! Our waiter was OUTSTANDING!! It's just that they didn't have much to choose from! They only had mashed potatoes, collared greens, blacked eyed peas, rice and mushrooms with gravy! I only ate the potatoes! Not a lot of side items to choose from! I would highly recommend more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

When we walked in, there were 2 parties of about 8 people and 4 other tables of no more than 4 people. We were sat a a two persons. Table and explained the menu with the prices. I explained that I had a Groupon and was promptly told that it was good, but that it didn't include tax. I asked how much that would be, with the waiter stating that it would be about 12 dollars. I then asked for water, with the waiter stating that the Groupon included wine, but that they didn't have any cold so he would have to chill some if I wanted it. I stated yes so about 20 minutes later we got our bottle of wine. During this time I had to harass the owner and another waiter since my waiter was no where to be found. He later emerged once to fill the cups and to bring the check. Only 2 of the meat items out of 16 were tasteful and the gouchos were more attentive than our waiter. The rest of the food left me wondering about why it would have cost 103.00 for this meal without a Groupon since it was very over priced for such limited choices of food and cruddy service. I will never go back and I am even angered that I spent 37 for a Groupon, 12 for the taxes on what I would have paid if I paid full price and the tip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.