Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse is an unique, and authentic, all you can eat “Churrascaria.” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 30 items, 6 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Beef, Chicken, Pork and Lamb, brought to your table by our "gaúchos" and sliced individually.

2411 Mall Drive
North Charleston, SC 29406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Montague Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 744-9000

Website:
http://www.cowboybraziliansteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

3.4

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Casual (15)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Authentic (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Family Style (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Private Room (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

I waiters were excellent and extremely friendly. I really enjoyed this experience. It was my husbands birthday and they sang to him. We would reccomend this place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great fresh salad bar and variety of meats. Igor took excellent care of us despite a very busy night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent but service was awful. We had to find the server to get more water and the meats took quite a long time to come around. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to remind the server. Atmosphere reminded me of a Chinese buffet restaurant. Not worth the money.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Not enough waiters. The ones working did a great job but not enough of them

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We had a nice friendly greeting, and it wasn't too crowded for a week night. This was our first time experiencing this kind of cuisine, and it was very good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had good flavor, most of the meat was overcooked for my taste, the pineapple was the highlight of dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Most meat over cooked. I think our waiter was drunk. He was slurring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our first date to this style of restaurant. We were very disappointed with the food quality. The sirloin was very fatty. And the other food had an strange taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice food and service. Bathrooms need cleaning. Decor was same as restaurant that was there previously. Could stand some updating. Overall friendly service staff and good food

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waiter was so wonderful, and he made sure that we were satisfied with everything. Everyone who works there is so nice. My boyfriend and I left so stuffed because the meats are just so delicious. Also highly recommend the pineapple. YUMMM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

BROUGHT 4 FRIENDS FROM MASSACHUTTES THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND WE HAD A GOOD EATING TIME

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was a date night for me and my husband and it was our first time there we had an amazing time the food was great the service was great all of the staff was great it was very quiet just the right lighting and so romantic will be going back again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The salad bar had a lot to choose from, was very fresh and colorful. All meats were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was amazing, everything was cooked to perfection... Igor was our server and he was great. The meat servers were kind of pushy.. They completely ignored the cards that were used, but all in all it was great.. Oh I almost forgot the WINE is was amazing 😍😍 I will most definitely come back.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great!! Waitress service was awful. Never received a menu and it took 15-20 minutes to get us drinks and WE NEVER GOT REFILLS! The waiters that brought the food around had to get us more drinks because the waitress was no where to be found. He also had to get our checks for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was just ok had to wait a while for drinks and refills

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent and plentiful. There were not enough wait staff. We had to wait at least fifteen minutes, maybe longer, for the dessert tray after requesting to see it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The different meats served were delicious. Even down to the mash potatoes and gravy with mushrooms from the hot bar was delicious. Our waiter was Igor and he was very friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The staff was pleasant. The food in my estimation was less than desirable, the service was slow and it was overpriced for what they served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excelente service & great salad bar. The meet was overcook & they used to much seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 30, 2017

If you are a serious carnivore, this is the place for you. Outstanding meats...and a lot of them. Our server, Raymond, was wonderful as were the gauchos. My hubby said that the next time we visit, he would make sure he didn't eat all day. We made it through 10 of the 16 meat servings. I have already recommended Cowboys to a number of my clients and 3 of them are Brazilian.

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I've been to Cowboy's Brazilian Steakhouse several times and every time we go, it is always a good experience. The wait staff is very courteous and the gaucho's are always accomodating. The meats are excellent and it always makes the meal so much more enjoyable when there is such a variety to choose from. If I prefer one above another, they go and get some for me. The pineapple is awesome as well! The salad bar has a good variety, although it is a bit smaller than other Brazilian steakhouses. But overall, I highly recommend this place to eat with family, friends, or even business dinners.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

If you are a meat lover, have a big appetite and enjoy a pleasant atmosphere this is the restaurant for you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

food was good and plentiful. service was prompt and courteous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food, as always! It was a nice surprise that it was restaurant week and they were running a special. Our waiter, Igor seemed like a friendly young man, but I believe he got a little overwhelmed. Probably due to the special, it got busier than I had ever seen it at Cowboy's. We ordered dessert at the same time as the two tables near us, but we didn't get our dessert and coffee. The other two tables finished their dessert and had to ask someone else for the check. We canceled the coffee, and had Raymond get our dessert to go. He also brought us our check.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Enjoyed our visit to Cowboys. Lots of choices and the desserts are to die for! Thanks!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We went here for my birthday and for Charleston's Restaurant week. Our server Paulie (female) was amazing. She was kind explained everything to us and was right there when we needed her.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We absolutely love Cowboys.
My husband and I eat about once a month.
The last two visits we had Igor as our waiter and absolutely love him. Igor is very friendly
And attentive..
Thank you we will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I decided to get some friends together to try this restaurant for CRW. We were excited to try somewhere new. Sadly our excitement was squashed as soon as we entered the door. We stood behind another couple waiting for service. After about 5 minutes they left because no one came to greet or seat us. One of my friends decided to use the restroom figuring we'd be seated by the time he got back. Another one of my friends walked over to converse with a party seated near the door who sadly were not too happy with the service either. Still no one had spoken to us although 2 servers had walked by the front door. When my friend returned from the restroom we left. I hope this was just an off night for them and their service improves. Maybe in the future I will give them another try.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Unorganized when we got there with no one up front. The same 4 meats where brought around. Our table was skipped a lot of times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was not good. Only saw the waitor 5 times and that includes getting drink order, bringing drinks, bringing bill and drop off of bill.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food is alright. The gauchos are nice. It was a Saturday and we made a reservation but ended up seated more than an hour of the time we reserved. There is only one host, she seemed like a newbie and nobody was helping her when there was a line of people waiting. When we finally got sat, nobody greeted us until after 15 mins. It was my sister's birthday and she did not enjoy her birthday dinner at all. They need to be more organized and need more staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Hostess had us waiting for 20 minutes before we were greeted. We made reservations and still was told we had a 30 min wait. Ended up leaving and didn't even get to try the food.:-(

Tags: Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

There is no other restaurant that brings around different meats & chicken piping hot. You can eat as much as you want. the salad bar was very diverse and everything was fresh. Men especially love the all-you-can-eat meats aspect.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I set a reservation for this restaurant and when I got there, they said my reservation wasn't in the system. The receptionist handled the situation very poorly and provided horrible customer service. I simply asked "how long is the wait time" and she would not give me an answer. Then I saw four empty tables, so I asked about them. She said "they have to be cleaned, so I have to clean them and then they will be available". So I assumed she would do just that but instead she just stood there looking at her computer screen as if she was busy doing something. At this point I had been there for 30 minutes. So I asked for a wait time again and she wouldn't give me an answer so me and my wife just left.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Igor our server was extremely pleasant and made our dining experience great!!

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We tried this place because of the Restaurant Week offer. All agreed it was an excellent choice! Enjoyed the variety and plentiful quantity of food. Cowboys and four old broads laughing and eating red meat for three hours: What's not to love?!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Food was excellent, service wAS GREAT. They actually bring 16 different kinds of meat to the table until you've had enough. And the cheesecake was excellent.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Let me preface this by saying I've been to other Brazilian Steakhouse chains before so that could have totally set me up for high food expectations & service expectations at the same price point as the Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse. With that said, the only reason I even tried Cowboy was because of a Groupon deal. I do not consider myself picky at all, but for the price-point that Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse charges for dinner, the ambience, service, and food quality certainly does not match the price. The dinner and meat selection were okay, nothing earth shattering, nothing like wow I need to come back. The service was incredibly slow and one waiter seemed to be serving 10 tables which were all spread out in the half-empty restaurant.

TL;DR - Spend your money at the steakhouses downtown. You will get much better food quality and service for your money.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Had a fantastic early birthday dinner there on Sunday at 4pm. Plenty of time for all that meat to settle before bed time!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.