Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse is an unique, and authentic, all you can eat “Churrascaria.” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 30 items, 6 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Beef, Chicken, Pork and Lamb, brought to your table by our "gaúchos" and sliced individually.

2411 Mall Drive
North Charleston, SC 29406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Montague Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 744-9000

Website:
http://www.cowboybraziliansteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (7)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Romantic (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Cozy (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Staff was very friendly and accommodating but food was sub par. If you've been to other Brazilian steakhouses (Rioz, Texas de Brazil, etc) you will be disappointed. Salad bar had few options for salad except for greens. Meat lacked flavor and was tough. Other hot and cold options were mediocre at best. Restaurant needs updating. Need salad options such as tomatoes or cucumbers. No bread at location labeled on bar. Chicken salad seemed old. Mashed Potatoes runny. Very disappointed. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 9, 2017

It definitely wasn't what I was expecting!!! We had our card turned over (green) for roughly 30 mins and our waiter had to tell them to come back to our table with more meats. Service was not great AT ALL!!! The water had a funny taste!!! I feel like I came on the wrong night especially when there nobody at the door to greet us and the place was half empty. Collard greens were nasty...I will not be returning...

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our server, Raymond, was exceptional, as was the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was very good. We loved the choices of meats and getting to try all the different selection.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We had a great time! The food was excellent and the service even better!

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The salad bar was amazing! I only really liked a couple of the meats that were brought by. Of course the grilled pineapple was yummy!
I think the meats could be fresher personally. I could tell they weren't fresh.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was to die for & the service was great too! They made my birthday special. Will definitely be back

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very nice experience. The server was outstanding and the food was delicious. This restaurant is a place I would recommend anybody to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2017

It was the most flavorful me I have ever had in my life. The lamb, pork, chicken, steak..... it was also amazing. The service was impeccable as well. I give them a five stars all the way. Will definitely be back very very soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I loved everything about this restaurant, the food was impeccable and the pricing and staff was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 5, 2017

When we arrived there were 2 other tables in the restaurant. The meat courses came by seldom and if you passed the first time, we did because we were still eating our salads, they never came back through with that same meat. The hot sides were not even warm. The lighting was too bright for a romantic dinner. Our waiter did keep our water glasses full and they were out of the wine we requested but thankfully he suggested an equivalent bottle he could give us 4 glasses of instead of our own bottle. There was no friendly, no extra small talk, just here's more water, here's the check when your ready, more wine? We had planned this as our big 5 year anniversary special dinner out and were seriously let down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The food was good and the service was Fantastic. Our server was super sweet and very helpful. The garlic beef and prime rib were our favorites.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was impeccable...food was terrific and price was the icing on the cake.
I will definitely make this regular visit when I am in the low country. 👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for Mothers Day, and had 3 children with us. They dont have a kids menu, but there was enough variety of foods between the salad bar and meats that all the kids found plenty of items they liked. And they didn't charge us full price for the little kids, which was nice because we didn't know what to expect on cost for them. Most of the food was wonderful, especially the variety of different meats. The only times we had any problem was with two of the meats. The Parmesan pork was heavily overcooked, but it had very good flavor. My daughter had a tough time chewing it but she persisted because it tasted good. The next day she complained her jaw and teeth were hurting and sore, likely from the pork. My husband sampled filet that was supposed to be medium rare but the piece he received was definitely very rare, and though he tried, he couldn't finish it. Overall it was an enjoyable meal for a special occasion, and we will go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Second time going to this restaurant and was just as great as the first time. Very friendly staff and great food. What more could you ask for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

MY HUSBAND'S SISTER WAS IN FROM RENO, NV WHERE THEY HAVE A LOT OF GREAT PLACES TO EAT WITH MANY CHEFS ... WE TOOK HER THERE AND SHE LOVED IT!! WE WILL BE BACK !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was great and the service was great, The servers would ask temp of meat we would like and would make it happen....! Great service.....!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server Igor was beyond fantastic. I would highly recommend him. The food was delicious and the appropriate temperature. Would return again. The desserts were too die for. We had key lime pie and red velvet cheesecake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and the temperature of meat was great....!

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Vegan, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Organic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meat options and the service were excellent. The Brazilian dishes at the end of the bar was really nothing more then rice and beans etc that you can find anywhere.
We really liked the host and the guys bring the various meat options to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were extremely disappointed with the food and service. Over cooked food. The service was so slow and it wasn't even busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

we had a wonderful time,the food was great,our server,i forget her name,dark hair,glasses,young,anyways she was great,we got there when you opened at 4 pm on Saturday,the 15th of april,my birthday,and the whole place sang happy birthday in portugese,,,,,we loved it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were a little sceptical when it wasn't packed out on a Friday night.......but the food was amazing. From the shrimp to the beef, sides and chicken hearts...we were all delighted. Something for everyone. Gotta ask for the chicken hearts special, though😜

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was great! The meats was amazing! Our waiter was OUTSTANDING!! It's just that they didn't have much to choose from! They only had mashed potatoes, collared greens, blacked eyed peas, rice and mushrooms with gravy! I only ate the potatoes! Not a lot of side items to choose from! I would highly recommend more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

When we walked in, there were 2 parties of about 8 people and 4 other tables of no more than 4 people. We were sat a a two persons. Table and explained the menu with the prices. I explained that I had a Groupon and was promptly told that it was good, but that it didn't include tax. I asked how much that would be, with the waiter stating that it would be about 12 dollars. I then asked for water, with the waiter stating that the Groupon included wine, but that they didn't have any cold so he would have to chill some if I wanted it. I stated yes so about 20 minutes later we got our bottle of wine. During this time I had to harass the owner and another waiter since my waiter was no where to be found. He later emerged once to fill the cups and to bring the check. Only 2 of the meat items out of 16 were tasteful and the gouchos were more attentive than our waiter. The rest of the food left me wondering about why it would have cost 103.00 for this meal without a Groupon since it was very over priced for such limited choices of food and cruddy service. I will never go back and I am even angered that I spent 37 for a Groupon, 12 for the taxes on what I would have paid if I paid full price and the tip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Not worth the price honestly. The meat was okay but I enjoyed their salad bar. What got me was the server was not happy I was using a Groupon and treated our group with indifference. Seemed to be bothered by us or may be he was having a bad day. He kept asking me how much I la yes for my Groupon like I was stealing their money or something. Otherwise the hostess was wonderful and kept conversation while we waited for the rest of our group to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We were celebrating my brother's birthday. This was somewhere he had wanted to try for a long time but didn't want to come alone. The meal was fantastic, everything was delicious. Staff were attentive and we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I waiters were excellent and extremely friendly. I really enjoyed this experience. It was my husbands birthday and they sang to him. We would reccomend this place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great fresh salad bar and variety of meats. Igor took excellent care of us despite a very busy night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent but service was awful. We had to find the server to get more water and the meats took quite a long time to come around. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to remind the server. Atmosphere reminded me of a Chinese buffet restaurant. Not worth the money.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Not enough waiters. The ones working did a great job but not enough of them

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 1, 2017

We had a nice friendly greeting, and it wasn't too crowded for a week night. This was our first time experiencing this kind of cuisine, and it was very good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had good flavor, most of the meat was overcooked for my taste, the pineapple was the highlight of dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Most meat over cooked. I think our waiter was drunk. He was slurring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our first date to this style of restaurant. We were very disappointed with the food quality. The sirloin was very fatty. And the other food had an strange taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Nice food and service. Bathrooms need cleaning. Decor was same as restaurant that was there previously. Could stand some updating. Overall friendly service staff and good food

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waiter was so wonderful, and he made sure that we were satisfied with everything. Everyone who works there is so nice. My boyfriend and I left so stuffed because the meats are just so delicious. Also highly recommend the pineapple. YUMMM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

BROUGHT 4 FRIENDS FROM MASSACHUTTES THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND WE HAD A GOOD EATING TIME

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was a date night for me and my husband and it was our first time there we had an amazing time the food was great the service was great all of the staff was great it was very quiet just the right lighting and so romantic will be going back again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The salad bar had a lot to choose from, was very fresh and colorful. All meats were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.