Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.45mi
  4. Distance: 0.56mi

About Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse is an unique, and authentic, all you can eat “Churrascaria.” Featuring a full Salad Bar with over 30 items, 6 Brazilian Hot Dishes and a “parade” of 16 different types of Beef, Chicken, Pork and Lamb, brought to your table by our "gaúchos" and sliced individually.

2411 Mall Drive
North Charleston, SC 29406
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Brazilian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Friday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Montague Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 744-9000

Website:
http://www.cowboybraziliansteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu

Cowboy Brazilian Steakhouse- N. Charleston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Casual (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (8)
Fun (8)
Family Style (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Romantic (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Healthy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was impeccable...food was terrific and price was the icing on the cake.
I will definitely make this regular visit when I am in the low country. 👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for Mothers Day, and had 3 children with us. They dont have a kids menu, but there was enough variety of foods between the salad bar and meats that all the kids found plenty of items they liked. And they didn't charge us full price for the little kids, which was nice because we didn't know what to expect on cost for them. Most of the food was wonderful, especially the variety of different meats. The only times we had any problem was with two of the meats. The Parmesan pork was heavily overcooked, but it had very good flavor. My daughter had a tough time chewing it but she persisted because it tasted good. The next day she complained her jaw and teeth were hurting and sore, likely from the pork. My husband sampled filet that was supposed to be medium rare but the piece he received was definitely very rare, and though he tried, he couldn't finish it. Overall it was an enjoyable meal for a special occasion, and we will go back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Second time going to this restaurant and was just as great as the first time. Very friendly staff and great food. What more could you ask for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

MY HUSBAND'S SISTER WAS IN FROM RENO, NV WHERE THEY HAVE A LOT OF GREAT PLACES TO EAT WITH MANY CHEFS ... WE TOOK HER THERE AND SHE LOVED IT!! WE WILL BE BACK !!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was great and the service was great, The servers would ask temp of meat we would like and would make it happen....! Great service.....!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server Igor was beyond fantastic. I would highly recommend him. The food was delicious and the appropriate temperature. Would return again. The desserts were too die for. We had key lime pie and red velvet cheesecake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and the temperature of meat was great....!

Tags: Tapas, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Live Sports, Disabled Access, Vegan, Private Room, Fireplace, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Family Style, Authentic, Special Occasion, Dancing, Organic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meat options and the service were excellent. The Brazilian dishes at the end of the bar was really nothing more then rice and beans etc that you can find anywhere.
We really liked the host and the guys bring the various meat options to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were extremely disappointed with the food and service. Over cooked food. The service was so slow and it wasn't even busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

we had a wonderful time,the food was great,our server,i forget her name,dark hair,glasses,young,anyways she was great,we got there when you opened at 4 pm on Saturday,the 15th of april,my birthday,and the whole place sang happy birthday in portugese,,,,,we loved it

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We were a little sceptical when it wasn't packed out on a Friday night.......but the food was amazing. From the shrimp to the beef, sides and chicken hearts...we were all delighted. Something for everyone. Gotta ask for the chicken hearts special, though😜

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was great! The meats was amazing! Our waiter was OUTSTANDING!! It's just that they didn't have much to choose from! They only had mashed potatoes, collared greens, blacked eyed peas, rice and mushrooms with gravy! I only ate the potatoes! Not a lot of side items to choose from! I would highly recommend more.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 10, 2017

When we walked in, there were 2 parties of about 8 people and 4 other tables of no more than 4 people. We were sat a a two persons. Table and explained the menu with the prices. I explained that I had a Groupon and was promptly told that it was good, but that it didn't include tax. I asked how much that would be, with the waiter stating that it would be about 12 dollars. I then asked for water, with the waiter stating that the Groupon included wine, but that they didn't have any cold so he would have to chill some if I wanted it. I stated yes so about 20 minutes later we got our bottle of wine. During this time I had to harass the owner and another waiter since my waiter was no where to be found. He later emerged once to fill the cups and to bring the check. Only 2 of the meat items out of 16 were tasteful and the gouchos were more attentive than our waiter. The rest of the food left me wondering about why it would have cost 103.00 for this meal without a Groupon since it was very over priced for such limited choices of food and cruddy service. I will never go back and I am even angered that I spent 37 for a Groupon, 12 for the taxes on what I would have paid if I paid full price and the tip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Not worth the price honestly. The meat was okay but I enjoyed their salad bar. What got me was the server was not happy I was using a Groupon and treated our group with indifference. Seemed to be bothered by us or may be he was having a bad day. He kept asking me how much I la yes for my Groupon like I was stealing their money or something. Otherwise the hostess was wonderful and kept conversation while we waited for the rest of our group to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We were celebrating my brother's birthday. This was somewhere he had wanted to try for a long time but didn't want to come alone. The meal was fantastic, everything was delicious. Staff were attentive and we had a wonderful time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I waiters were excellent and extremely friendly. I really enjoyed this experience. It was my husbands birthday and they sang to him. We would reccomend this place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great fresh salad bar and variety of meats. Igor took excellent care of us despite a very busy night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was excellent but service was awful. We had to find the server to get more water and the meats took quite a long time to come around. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to remind the server. Atmosphere reminded me of a Chinese buffet restaurant. Not worth the money.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Not enough waiters. The ones working did a great job but not enough of them

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We had a nice friendly greeting, and it wasn't too crowded for a week night. This was our first time experiencing this kind of cuisine, and it was very good.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Had good flavor, most of the meat was overcooked for my taste, the pineapple was the highlight of dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Most meat over cooked. I think our waiter was drunk. He was slurring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was our first date to this style of restaurant. We were very disappointed with the food quality. The sirloin was very fatty. And the other food had an strange taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice food and service. Bathrooms need cleaning. Decor was same as restaurant that was there previously. Could stand some updating. Overall friendly service staff and good food

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Our waiter was so wonderful, and he made sure that we were satisfied with everything. Everyone who works there is so nice. My boyfriend and I left so stuffed because the meats are just so delicious. Also highly recommend the pineapple. YUMMM

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 23, 2017

BROUGHT 4 FRIENDS FROM MASSACHUTTES THE FOOD WAS GREAT AND WE HAD A GOOD EATING TIME

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was a date night for me and my husband and it was our first time there we had an amazing time the food was great the service was great all of the staff was great it was very quiet just the right lighting and so romantic will be going back again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The salad bar had a lot to choose from, was very fresh and colorful. All meats were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was very slow coming out and skipped our table a lot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was amazing, everything was cooked to perfection... Igor was our server and he was great. The meat servers were kind of pushy.. They completely ignored the cards that were used, but all in all it was great.. Oh I almost forgot the WINE is was amazing 😍😍 I will most definitely come back.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great!! Waitress service was awful. Never received a menu and it took 15-20 minutes to get us drinks and WE NEVER GOT REFILLS! The waiters that brought the food around had to get us more drinks because the waitress was no where to be found. He also had to get our checks for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was just ok had to wait a while for drinks and refills

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was excellent and plentiful. There were not enough wait staff. We had to wait at least fifteen minutes, maybe longer, for the dessert tray after requesting to see it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The different meats served were delicious. Even down to the mash potatoes and gravy with mushrooms from the hot bar was delicious. Our waiter was Igor and he was very friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The staff was pleasant. The food in my estimation was less than desirable, the service was slow and it was overpriced for what they served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excelente service & great salad bar. The meet was overcook & they used to much seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 30, 2017

If you are a serious carnivore, this is the place for you. Outstanding meats...and a lot of them. Our server, Raymond, was wonderful as were the gauchos. My hubby said that the next time we visit, he would make sure he didn't eat all day. We made it through 10 of the 16 meat servings. I have already recommended Cowboys to a number of my clients and 3 of them are Brazilian.

Tags: Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I've been to Cowboy's Brazilian Steakhouse several times and every time we go, it is always a good experience. The wait staff is very courteous and the gaucho's are always accomodating. The meats are excellent and it always makes the meal so much more enjoyable when there is such a variety to choose from. If I prefer one above another, they go and get some for me. The pineapple is awesome as well! The salad bar has a good variety, although it is a bit smaller than other Brazilian steakhouses. But overall, I highly recommend this place to eat with family, friends, or even business dinners.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

If you are a meat lover, have a big appetite and enjoy a pleasant atmosphere this is the restaurant for you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

food was good and plentiful. service was prompt and courteous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.