About Courses Restaurant

2820 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46208
View Larger Map

||SPRING DATES OF SERVICE||
*Lunch seating is between 11:00 and 12:15pm.*
*Dinner seating is between 6 and 7:15pm*

||JANUARY||
lunch: 25, 26
dinner: 26

||FEBRUARY||
lunch: 2, 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23
dinner: 2, 9, 16, 23

||MARCH||
lunch: 2, 8, 9, 29, 30
dinner: 2, 9, 30

||APRIL||
lunch: 6, 12, 13
dinner: NONE OFFERED

||DECEMBER||
lunch: 4, 10, 11
dinner: NONE OFFERED

For more up-to-date information and weekly menus, visit us at:
WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/COURSESRESTAURANT

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
International, French, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
To make reservations for parties over 4, please email Rhonda Kaley at rkaley@ivytech.edu or call at 968-1659.

Because we are a classroom first, we only provide service during academic semesters; service dates are limited and require a reservation. Courses Restaurant is not your typical restaurant - it's an interactive, real-life classroom experience for Ivy Tech Community College's culinary and hospitality management students.

Your dining experience is a combination of the efforts of our students and instructors from multiple classes - including Customer Service, Bar Management, Event Management, Plated Desserts, Classical Cuisine, and Specialized Cuisine. It is all a part of the program that makes us a Center of Excellence for the college and meets the objectives for our accrediting body, the American Culinary Federation. You are getting a 5-star experience all around!
Visit us at www.facebook.com/CoursesRestaurant for more information!

Cross Street:
28th street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 968-1659

Website:
http://www.facebook.com/coursesrestaurant

Parking Details:
The parking lot south of the building is free. If there are no open spots, you can also utilize the parking garage one block south of the building.

Executive Chef:
Chefs Thom England, Allen Edwards, and Allen Elsesy

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Courses Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Special Occasion (2)
See All
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Seasonal (1)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Historic (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
S
88 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Courses was recommended by a unfamiliar couple I met from another engagement. My expectations were over whelming exceeded, the service outstanding, the food was middle eastern which was fabulous for my Lebanese wife. She said the food wa better than her grandmother's. I used Waze to find the IVY Tech restaurant and parked in a recommended lot. Parking is available at site, and no walking is necessary. Quality dining at a very affordable price. Yes, I, a German, am going back week for German food.

Enjoy!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Student run restaurant with loads of supervision. Provence was the theme and there was a buffet with salad, soup, and several lunch entree items. Two stations, one with fresh French omelets and one with beef steak, red wine sauce and potatoes. Student running the steak area needed to learn to cook them properly however the meat itself was terrific. I could have made a lunch out of the perfect potatoes and red wine sauce. Soup full of veggies but perhaps a little too heavy on herbs. However, all interesting, beautiful and pretty tasty. Two gems for dessert choices. Also the best tasting fresh coffee with that little bit of creamy foam on top that shows it is freshly made. Great service from everyone. Got to talk to one of the instructors about travel and food which was a real highlight. No better value in town for lunch. Beautiful location with linen service.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The venue was nice and full of students working on perfecting their craft. They spent lots of time checking and really asking questions to hone their skills.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Ebony our server was awesome. The view as wonderful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great place to dine. I come often with family and friends. We are always happy we came. Service is excellent and the staff is great. We are always happy with the great food and the authentic international buffets.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Family Style, Seasonal, Scenic View, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 31, 2016

I like this dining room a lot but Mexican food doesn't appear to be a good choice for a buffet. Most of the food was very dry. The server was a good guy and very attentive.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 31, 2016

From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel so special. I have never been disappointed with the food or service when dining at Courses Restaurant. And it is always a positive learning experience after talking with your students.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Thank you for providing a delightful "Spanish" lunch. We were pleased and will return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 20, 2016

Courses restaurant has the best view of Indianapolis' city skyline of any restaurant in the city. It is a great way to support students in their academic pursuits while enjoying a gastronomic delight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 3, 2016

You can never go wrong supporting the student-run restaurant. From the students in the kitchen to the students serving an overall great experience. An added bonus is the best view in the city as awarded by Indianapolis Monthly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Best view in Indianapolis and a great romantic spot. It was wonderful to support a student program but don't expect a fantastic meal. Great value for the experience when you take into account the ambience and the fact that you are supporting aspiring chefs...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2016

Always a great place to go and have an excellent meal and take in the voted top best view in the city. Great to see the progression of the students throughout the semester.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Fun place to go. Culinary Students prepare meal and servers are students as well as beverage servers. They are overseen. Fun and reasonable. Beautiful city view on 12th floor. Support our Culinary School. Worthwhile

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2016
  1. Service is #1. They just can't do enough for you! 2. Taste and quality. Our Indian menu was "American temperature," but really well flavored, authentic. 3. Atmosphere can't be beat. Best view in Indy, soft music and attentive staff = romantic! 4. Wine list is short but our Malbec was superb! 5. Prices are very straightforward and reasonable. This is a real find.
Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2016

Service excellent. One reason we like to dine there is the opportunity to interact with the students.

The shepherd's pie was too large for one person and some of the meat was tough.

The lamb was tough also. The seafood appetizer would have been better at least warmed. We ordered decaf coffee to go with the dessert - never arrived. The other dishes were very good.

Do not publish this on open table but send to Courses.

.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2015

We enjoyed the food, it was wonderful and the waiters and beverage assistances were very well versed on what was available. The drinks we had were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2015

I loved the ambiance, food and non-pretentious nature of the place. The students were conscientious and very willing to please. Food was well prepared and very nice presentation. Price was extremely reasonable. I plan to go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 16, 2015

The food was excellent and came very quickly. However, our dessert too quite a while longer and we actually had to get it to go as our lunch hour was ending.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2015

We loved the food and the atmosphere. Servers were very helpful and glad to answer any questions we had. We definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 30, 2015

This restaurant is a great hidden secret destination as well as a great way to support vocational programs run by Ivy Tech. Where else can you get a 3 course chef meal for $22? The food mussels and salad nicoise starters for flavorful and nicely plated. The duck cassoulet and steak au poivre melted in your mouth. The apple tart tatin and choclate pot de creme finished off the meal nicely. The penthouse restaurant view is beautiful. The only negative from our dining experience was that our cocktails took a little long to arrive and one of the starters appeared before the other - we've been to pricier establishments and suffered far greater mis-steps. Otherwise service is attentive and the student staff provides a very enjoyable evening out. Show your support and check out this on your next lunch or dinner out.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 16, 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed our meal. The food was delicious, the ambience was lovely (including the beautiful view), and the student servers were great--polite and attentive but not obtrusive. We had the latest reservation timeslot so unfortunately three of the four appetizer selections were gone. That being said, we both enjoyed the appetizer (escargots) we might not otherwise have chosen as part of our prix fixe dinner--we both agreed that what could have been an annoyance was actually a serendipitous event because we broadened our culinary horizons a bit with a new & delicious dish. Both of our entrees were delicious and the dessert was sumptious and elegance. Plus, much to our surprise, our drinks were comped due to the menu items that were no longer available when we arrived. All in all, a wonderful meal in every respect for a very modest price and the chance to support students in the Ivy Tech hospitality program. We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 16, 2015

Since it is a school. I think there should have been a critique sheet at the end. I will go back. Most of the food was very good. Parts of my entree were not cooked correctly. Several items were not warm enough when served. Service was very slow. That is ok since it is a school. Would have liked a way to give feed back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 9, 2015

Went to Courses for the first time last week for lunch. Had the best gazpacho since visiting

Spain. We love supporting a teaching school that emphasizes preparing an attractive plate

and flavorful dishes. Chef Edwards cares that the food being sent from the kitchen by the

students is perfect. In fact we had a short wait for our dish because the chef wasn't satisfied

with the risotto and had the student remake it. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality

of the food for the inexpensive price. The wine list was short but well chosen. We had a lovely

white burgundy. We will definitely return for lunch and looking forward to having dinner there

in the future. Bon appetite!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2015

Excellent setting in the penthouse. This is part of the Ivy Tech Culinary, Baking and Hospitality program and all of the food Isuzu prepared and served by students. Very delicious food and a wonderful changing menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2015

We found Courses searching for culinary schools with restaurants. Very well worth while going. We had a great meal at a great price in a historic penthouse room with a great view of Indianapolis.

We very strongly recommend this restaurant and its staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2015

Fabulous food and presentation! As this is a training exercise for students, did not know what to expect, but it far surpassed anything imagined. The wait staff could use more training/knowledge of table etiquette, place settings, etc., especially for a white linen formal atmosphere. For what they lacked in knowledge, they made up with attitude and friendliness.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 2, 2015

Absolutely incredible. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was relaxing. The service was a little shaky but it is staffed by hospitality students learning. The instructor was unassumingly helping out and giving pointers. I have recommended it to everyone I have spoken with since our Thursday evening dinner. I hope to be a regular there. Haha. It would be great for a private party.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 26, 2015

From start to finish I received a level of service that would rival that of any fine dining establishment in the city. Likewise the food was equally as well prepared and tasty as any restaurant in Indianapolis.. I was totally impressed with every aspect of my lunch. Will definitely be returning for lunch and dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2015

This was our first time to lunch at Courses, and we were very impressed with the work the Ivy Tech students do. Everyone was welcoming and friendly, and the service was first rate. The Middle Eastern buffet was attractively presented, and had a nice variety of offerings. It's great to see that wonderful dining room in service once again. What a great opportunity for the students!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2015

Wonderful food, Wonderful service. We can't wait for the french menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2015

Great food, friendly staff, and a beautiful view plus a fixes price menu of $22 gets appetizer, entree, and dessert! Support your community college!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2015

We have been to Courses several times, and it never ceases to be a true experience. The staff is so well trained...you are served but you are not 'nagged'. They hand you the entrée and wait before they ask you 'how is it?' The view is terrific, even in the winter. This is a true gem. rare, not easy to get to(open only on Thursday) and well worth the wait. The food is well prepared, plated and served. The servings are the correct size...you never feel stuffed, just satisfied.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2015

Courses (make sure you go to the penthouse and don't stop at the cafeteria downstairs) is managed and staffed by the Culinary school at Ivy Tech. As such, it is a learning environment but one which explores a variety of international cuisines.

The restaurant is typically open one day a week. Because word is getting out, reservations are recommended -- both to give the staff an idea of the amount of food to prepare, and also to give you the best shot at a window seat. The view from the penthouse is one of the best in the city.

As you might expect, the food is very good to outstanding. The staffing, because it's not working on a daily basis, is not quite at the same level. But, students and teachers want you to have a quality dining experience, so don't hesitate to let them know if you require anything.

Courses provides 3 course meals for lunch, not quite sure about dinner. It's a prix fixe approach -- $12 for lunch, $22 for dinner. On the docket are Southeast Asian, Spanish Tapas, and classical French.

It's one of the few quality dining establishments in the Mid-North of Indianapolis, so do try it out.

Part of the proceeds from meals and all tips go to the Culinary program, so you're helping out the school as you dine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2015

The food was very good but they had run out of some of the offerings. I thought that was a bit odd considering our reservation was for 7:15 and the restaurant was not half full. What we did receive was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2015

I love coming to Courses. The food is wonderful and I love the International side of your offerings. The service is also great and it is great knowing that we are also providing a setting where students are learning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2014

Not a busy place, but the atmosphere and food was excellent. Beautiful view of downtown Indianapolis. Quiet and romantic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 7, 2014

Really enjoyed talking with the staff and the relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2014

the food is good and imaginative, withou being crazy. Also, it is easy to park and nice to support the Ivy Tech culinary program

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 8, 2014

I brought 4 women to lunch for a birthday celebration and it was very enjoyable; calm, relaxed, beautiful view, great food and personable service. I will definitely come back and look forward to doing so. It is a hidden gem.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 18, 2014

This was my 9th birthday celebration at Courses. Compared to the previous years when the student restaurant was in a marginally converted classroom Courses is wonderful! The service is excellent, the view phenomenal, and playing a role in providing practical experience for students while enjoying a top notch meal is win-win. Excellent wine list. Full range of appetizers, dinners, and beautiful desserts. The staff always assure that we have the best time. Request the round "window" table for 5 - 6 and settle in comfortable chairs and prepare to be wowed!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 16, 2014

I understand that this is a student run restaurant as I work for the college that manages the program. Our waiter was off his game. He didn't have his glasses, so we ended up assisting him with the handheld order pad. He forgot to take our lunch order until after the appetizers were eaten. My guest's meal wasn't very warm but we had waited quite a while so didn't send it back. The food was very tasty, it just wasn't my normal dining experience at Courses. This being said, I'm going back tonight - - so obviously I still really like the restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2014

This was our third time at Courses Restaurant which is the Ivy Tech Culinary School. The service is superb and the food is delicious. The view of downtown from the dining room is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 9, 2014

Located in the historic former Stouffer's Hotel building is a huge plus for those of us that recall the days when it housed visiting celebrities to our city. The ambiance is amazing, with 180 degree views of the Indianapolis skyline. That alone is worth a visit to Courses for lunch or dinner and a great place to take visitors so they can get a birds eye view of our beautiful city. Linen table cloths let you know you are someplace special. The menu offers selections that should suit any taste. I had Fish and Chips and was extremely pleased. My only suggestion was to offer malt vinegar rather than regular vinegar as a condiment for the Fish. The service was great, we had a pleasant young lady that was informed about menu selections.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 4, 2014

This was my second visit to Courses. I chose the lamb stew. The lamb was tender, juicy and flavorful. The other ingredients, not so much. While the inclusion of a variety of stewed fruits (apricots, lemons, etc) was creative and interesting, they overwhelmed the dish with their pungent taste, beyond bite-sized amounts and "chewy" (not tender) substance. I did not find those ingredients edible or tasty. Our service, especially for the appetizer, was very slow, but our waiter was spot-on with our drink refills. One repeated curiosity was the lack of an iced tea spoon (or any spoon) with an iced tea order. Not the near-perfect experience of my first visit, but it is a "learning" setting, and I will return--at least once more.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 31, 2014

We enjoyed coming here. Food was good and craft beer was good. Students were pleasant and the view of the city was nice. We will come here again. Only next time I will ask for a table with a view (we were looking at curtains.)

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 28, 2014

I love having a student run restaurant in the heart of the city with free parking, amazing views, and a great menu. More people need to realize that this is a great place for a business luncheon or a fun meal with family and friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 16, 2014

Everything very good but salmon was not cooked as thoroughly as I would have preferred. One side was slightly thinnner so it was fine but the thicker side could have stood a few more minutes on the grill.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 26, 2014

Liked the menu but because it doesn't change often, our visits are few and far between.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2014

This was a very nice restaurant with a friendly staff and beautiful view of the city!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 7, 2014

This was a great place to have dinner for a variety of reasons. First, meeting and talking with the students was terrific, a great reminder of the human connection that is often lost or taken for granted by customers in the service industry. It was a lot of fun to learn along with them, to hear where they've been and where they're going. Our beverage ambassador told us about his class heading to France for more training, and about a neat restaurant he's already got in the works for the community when he returns! Love to see such passion and enthusiasm. The food and wine were both outstanding, and the view itself is worth every penny. The fact that the money goes to scholarships and upkeep of a great learning environment won bonus points.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.