Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Cosmopolitan Live - Kitchen & BarCosmopolitan Live - Kitchen & Bar
(3)
American | Marietta, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
Ray's on the RiverRay's on the River
(5523)
Seafood | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
South City Kitchen ViningsSouth City Kitchen Vinings
(2042)
Southern | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Cinco Mexican Cantina - Akers MillCinco Mexican Cantina - Akers Mill
(369)
Mexican | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Ray's Rio BravoRay's Rio Bravo
(105)
Tex-Mex | Sandy Springs, Atlanta
Reserve Now
C&S Seafood & Oyster BarC&S Seafood & Oyster Bar
(1315)
Seafood | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
SOHO - AtlantaSOHO - Atlanta
(1061)
Contemporary American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Crispina Ristorante & PizzeriaCrispina Ristorante & Pizzeria
(62)
Italian | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
MediciMedici
(124)
Italian | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Maggiano's - CumberlandMaggiano's - Cumberland
(2305)
Italian | Smyrna, Kennesaw / Marietta
Reserve Now
Paces & VinePaces & Vine
(361)
American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
Big Chow GrillBig Chow Grill
(94)
Asian | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now
CanoeCanoe
(5968)
American | Vinings, Atlanta
Reserve Now

About Cosmopolitan Restaurant - Permanently Closed

2475 Delk Road SE
Marietta, GA 30067
View Larger Map

Cozy, welcoming and casual atmosphere, modern American food, cocktails, beer and wines from around the world.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00pm - 12:00am



Friday & Saturday: 11:00pm - 1:00am



Sunday: 11:00pm - 11:00pm



Open for all holidays!

Cross Street:
Northchase Pkwy. SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 485-8069

Website:
http://www.cosmomarietta.com/

Parking Details:
Two levels parking deck on the right and parking in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Mike Persi

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Cosmopolitan Restaurant - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

2.9

service

3.0

ambience

2.9

value

2.7

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for lunch (2)
See All
notable wine list (1)
romantic (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
18 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Upon arrival, it was "meet and greet" ni ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Upon arrival, it was "meet and greet" night. There wasn't anyone to seat us and when someone finally showed up we couldn't get service. Once the server arrived and took the drink orders they were out the of wine we had selected. Viewed the menu and still was unable to order given no server. Politely left and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Third try, food still just ok. Spent abo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Third try, food still just ok. Spent about $300. Service was great but don't think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

When you visit makes a difference

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

They book regular live entertainment and those nights are loud with a mixed crowd. Lunch is usually quiet and easy to talk business.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was absolutely horrible. New Chef please

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I suggest new menu . The food needs to have taste and style. The waitress couldn't speak clear English. She never came back to check on table to see if we needed anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Overpriced

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

It looked like a nightclub. There were lights all pointing at the center of the floor, so I'm assuming they clear out the handful of tables and turn it into a dance floor. When we walked in, there was no hostess to greet us, so we just kind of stood around awkwardly for a while until someone noticed us. The server was quiet and could have dropped by a little more often, but she was very polite. The food was not so great. The chicken alfredo had just a few pieces of chicken, and the alfredo sauce was very watery and plain. The eggplant dip was surprisingly good, very flavorful. But it was all too expensive for what you got.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Terrible...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

I've had not great experiences before, but none that compelled me to post a negative review. Our server was great. She was attentive and helpful.

The food was TERRIBLE. I ordered the salmon with crab -- it looked, and tasted, like it was reheated leftovers from several nights earlier. My partner ordered a Ruben sandwich...the bread was stale and the dressing had been watered down -- and the food is expensive - even if it had been better quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I really hate writing bad reviews, but t ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

I really hate writing bad reviews, but this was not a great experience. First, the service was terrible. I don't know if it's because we came on a weekday, but there weren't that many people there and there was maybe one or two servers. It took like 30 minutes to order food. The entire meal took 2-3 hours when it could have been shorter. We constantly had to wait to be served or get our checks. Second, the food was pretty mediocre. It wasn't super special for the price. There wasn't anything unique, but the price was higher than it should be. I would recommend to management to first and foremost improve service. I can typically get over the mediocre food if the service is at least good.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Group get together at Cosmos

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Cosmopolitan is really a great location and the atmosphere for a group gathering is great. We had 17 people show up for an early dinner and the gathering was a success!

The service was excellent, the waitress took the orders very timely and did not get any orders mixed up and no questions were asked about the billing. She also billed each person individually which was perfect, she didn't even need to check. The space was definitely large enough to handle the group as well as the other customers present. We could hear each other over the table and we had room to move about if needed...We will definitely go back to Cosmopolitan again for our gathering... I think we've found our spot :)

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Save your time and money. Food was ok. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Save your time and money. Food was ok. Presentation and service was mediocre. Not big on having my sauces served in plastic cups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Wasn't great

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Showed up to use our passport book. Giant restaurant was empty. One or 2 other tables were in use on a Saturday night. Food was not good. My shrimp and grits: shrimp was OK, cheese grits tasted soupy - no texture, very bland, little, if any, cheese. My wife's salmon: salmon overcooked, vegetables did not taste good, same with rice. Even my draft beer was skunky. My wife enjoyed her wine. Service was outstanding though. Our server was attentive, kept checking on us and was pleasant. We did not point out the deficiencies in the food to our server or the manager who dropped by our table - we didn't want to try anything else. We really just wanted to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

We decided to visit this restaurant as p ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

We decided to visit this restaurant as part of the Dining Out Atlanta Passbook. Before getting our appetizer, we had to change tables because there were ants crawling all on the booth. The food was good. We ordered the shrimp and grits, which was average, and the salmon BLT. The sandwich had a generous size piece of salmon, I just wish it had a different kind of bread instead of regular sandwich bread. We were unable to get our free meal, since one of us ordered a sandwich instead of entree. There were only about 5 entrees to choose from, so selections were limited. We were offered a discount, but we didn't think this was necessary. The waitress said she was one of the managers, so in our opinion, it should not have been a problem for her to offer the sandwich free. Unsure if we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Pleasant evening

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Visited for a show and dinner New Years Eve. The wait staff was a little overwhelmed with the large group attending the show. All things considered the meal was very good and the wait staff remained attentive (as they could) and pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The was a horribly disappointing experie ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The was a horribly disappointing experience. We visited on New Year's Eve. The restaurant was not packed. Service was awful. The menu was abbreviated and many of the items my party of seven had planned to order were not on the menu. Our server arrived and failed to take drink orders. She brought 6 glasses of water for 7 people. We gave her 3 app orders which she delivered to the table but NEVER took an entree order. When she delivered bread, she brought ONE basket with about five pieces for 7 guest. After the apps were eaten and cleared, she finally got around to taking our food order. Entrees only - never tried to "upsell" a soup or salad. The meals took nearly one hour to arrive at the table. We asked for more bread but that didn't arrive until the meals were consumed. Then the table was half cleared, check presented without an offer for dessert or coffee. I worked as a server for over 6 years and usually give a server the benefit of the doubt...but this was the worse. I had out of town guest who did not like their food. It was the worst New Year's Eve dining experience ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

My food was good, waitress's knowledge lacking.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

My food was good and plentiful but I don't like high priced meals that don't include a salad especially when the salad costs an additional $6 - $7. The biggest disappointment was the waitress. This place tries to play itself off as a European restaurant including incompetent wait staff. I asked for a vodka gimlet and the waitress said a vodka and tonic? I explained a vodka gimlet is the same as a martini except it has onions instead of olives. I got a martini instead of a gimlet even though they have a very good bar. She didn't understand what to ask the bartender or the bartender didn't know the difference between an onion and an olive. During the meal, one of the people dining with us asked for tarter sauce for their talapia . He got cocktail sauce. When he said it wasn't tarter sauce, she said "yes it is". I pointed to the tarter sauce that came with my grouper and had to explain to her tarter sauce is white and cocktail sauce is red. The restaurant is large and only had eight people eating. We won't be back. I expect restaurants to have their act together and this waitress said she's worked there for years. Give it a shot if you wish but we won't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I won't be returning...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

The restaurant seemed to be all over the place...both inside and out. Elegant restaurant, diner, sports bar? I couldn't really tell. It was a quiet evening when we went. Actually, we were the only diners present for at least 20 minutes after being seated. The prices were a bit steep for food that was fair, at best. The service was okay. I wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Service was AWESOME and the entertainmen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Service was AWESOME and the entertainment was delightful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Some of the best Shrimp and Grits in Atl ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

Some of the best Shrimp and Grits in Atlanta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great food and menu selections,always a good stop

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on October 19, 2015

Great selections on the menu with many price options. Great place to stop, especially when staying at the surrounding hotels like the Courtyard. Just a walk across the drive. Terrific gentleman in charge did his best to make us pleased with our meals. Very enjoyable! We will stop again on our way back north in the spring.

Be sure to order the bruschetta-great! And, the garlic bread that comes to the table is addictive.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.