About Corner Wine Bar

6331 Guilford Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
View Larger Map

Corner Wine Bar is a full-service establishment offering an award-winning wine list, full bar & an outstanding bistro-style menu. With innovative offerings featuring Niman Ranch Beef and fresh seafood there is something for everyone. Set in a charming turn of the century building, Corner Wine Bar's also noted as one of Indy's most romantic spots. The addition of a full bar, wine flights and a great selection of single malt scotches and Champagne round out your options. The cafe seating is seasonal...please ask for availability.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 255-5159

Website:
http://www.cornerwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Corner Wine Bar provides live entertainment most weekends in the lower level bar. The room opens at 7 p.m. with music at 9 p.m. For those wishing to dine, a full-menu is also available. Corner Wine Bar also offers a monthly wine tasting series, please call for details!

Parking Details:
Metered street parking available & free after 9 p.m. Several private lots near the restaurant within walking distance.

Private Party Facilities:
The "Wine Cellar" is the perfect spot for a special event. A very private room, lined with glass wine cabinets sets Corner Wine Bar apart from typical banquet options. A full bar and private sound system ensure privacy and each event can be custom-fit to your specifications. Business meetings, showers, rehearsal dinners and holiday & birthday parties...you name it!

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth or Liza: 3172555159

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Greek Salad - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
  • spicy fried chickpeas - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
  • Ratatoille  - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
  • Phyllo Triangles - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
  • Eggplant Parmesan  - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
Greek Salad - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
spicy fried chickpeas - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
Ratatoille  - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
Phyllo Triangles - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN
Eggplant Parmesan  - Corner Wine Bar, Indianapolis, IN

Corner Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Cozy (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Healthy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We hadn't been to the Corner Wine Bar in ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We hadn't been to the Corner Wine Bar in a long time and were very pleased that we came back. The food was really good and it was quiet on a Sunday evening, so we could talk easily. The wine selection is outstanding. We'll definitely go back again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

consistently good. great location classi ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

consistently good. great location classic small restaurant interior. reasonably priced with a great menu. Wine list could be updated

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came for a birthday dinner with my 3 sis ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Came for a birthday dinner with my 3 sisters and then off to Clowes hall for a concert. The waiter was good and got food to us timely so we could eat and get to the theater. The reason for the 4 is the chicken was a little dry and extra sauce did help. The filet mignon was excellent. We all tasted and especially enjoyed the carrot souffle. Surprisingly delicious and special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We sat downstairs with a group of 7 and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We sat downstairs with a group of 7 and it was perfect. We could be loud enough to not feel like we were being sshh'd and it was just right. Food was fantastic and I recommend paying the $20 to get the wine roulette (server picks based off of your taste). Band was fun and engaging. My group didn't want to leave!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corner Wine Bar is consistently good and ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Corner Wine Bar is consistently good and manages to survive the ups and downs of the food scene in Indianapolis. Hope it stays in Broad Ripple for a long long time

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my special places to meet ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is one of my special places to meet friends, take friends, eat outdoors. The restaurant feels and looks like it has been there forever. The wine list is award-winning. The food and service is good, and the waiter is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVED Corner Wine Bar! Excellent chee ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We LOVED Corner Wine Bar! Excellent cheese and wine selections, fun smores desert, excellent service. Must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice location and outdoor dining. The fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Nice location and outdoor dining. The food is not high level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

This was my first time dining at Corner ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was my first time dining at Corner Wine Bar in Broadripple and I'm wondering now why I've never dined here before. It's located in a great spot in Broadripple and is quieter than a lot of the neighborhood establishments. Bar service was a little slow but not a problem. Our server was friendly and helpful with choices on the menu. The menu has a nice variety of entrees, along with side dishes, and sandwiches that made my decision of what to have a little difficult. My friend had Champagne Chicken, which I got to try and it was delicious. I had Gemelli Pesto, which was also delicious. The whole experience was really great. There is a very nice outdoor dining area but it had been raining and we chose to sit inside but it would definitely be a good location to dine outside. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Corner Wine Bar!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Comfortable Venue with Good Food and Ser ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Comfortable Venue with Good Food and Service, I recommend the Corner Wine Bar in Broadripple (Indianapolis).

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great steak dinner for under $15 includi ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great steak dinner for under $15 including two sides & a salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

They were running out of menu items. We ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2016

They were running out of menu items. We would order wine, 5 min later the waiter comes back with they ran out of it. We order cocktails, they ran out of ingredients to make the cocktails. We ordered entrees, they ran out of them. We ordered dessert, and guess what, they ran out of them. The waiter was doing the best he could and it progressed from annoying to ridiculous to hilarious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

While away on business I try to seek out ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 11, 2016

While away on business I try to seek out notable local spots, and did I ever find one! This charming little wine bar boasts a great atmosphere and very knowledgeable staff who give great wine and food recommendations. I highly recommend the Petite Sirah, SUPER YUMMY!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was wonderful! The musi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food and service was wonderful! The music needs to be changed. It should be instrumental or top 40.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Our foodwaspreparedverywellandwasdelicio ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our foodwaspreparedverywellandwasdelicious. Ourserverwas efficient andfriendly. Greatserviceand experience allaround.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful meal and a good night to be si ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2016

wonderful meal and a good night to be sitting outside. we always enjoy the Corner Wine Bar but the pasta dishes recommended by waitress Jenny exceeded our expectations. she was delightful and added to a fun evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our time as we have in the pa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed our time as we have in the past. The food for two out of our three was cold and we had it warmed up. Not sure why it was-the server was very helpful and personable. We'll dine there again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was kind of shaky - rarely came ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was kind of shaky - rarely came back and was slow to return with our orders. Food was so-so; my salmon was charred in some spots and my girlfriends dish came out cold. Wine list was good though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Corner Wine Bar in Indy always charming

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2016

We enjoye our patio dining at the Corner Wine Bar in Broadripple / Indianapolis. Brandon did a great job as our waiter, as usual. d

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Simply and always fabulous!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Love everything! Come here for a date, a celebration, for a taste of Paris that you can't get anywhere else in Indy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Nice location for people wat ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Good food. Nice location for people watching. Slightly overpriced.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Corner Wine Bar never disappoints. Has b ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Corner Wine Bar never disappoints. Has been a favorite for several years. Our go to place.

The staff is great and the menu and wine selection are varied. We like to end the meal with a selection of cheeses and port.

Highly recommend this gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cheese we ordered was like cardboard ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The cheese we ordered was like cardboard it was burnt on both sides - BLACK. We were not totally impressed with any of the food really. It was just ok.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

This has been a staple in BR for years. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2016

This has been a staple in BR for years. Always a go-to place that you know will be good. Love their week night specials and the manager's wine picks. This occasion was with out-of-town friends for the race. Service was wonderful even for a Friday night.

We have moved out of state but make it a point to return to CWB whenever we come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, flavorful food. Went here for Mot ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great, flavorful food. Went here for Mother's day and everyone had a great experience. Just a little disappointed that they're three course special deal wasn't available because it was considered to be a holiday. Good service and great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Swing and a Miss

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 26, 2016

I hope that this was just a bad night for the restaurant. Service was slow and awkward and 2 dishes were cold and had to be sent back to the kitchen. Server forgot to bring salads out before main course. Only about 10 people in restaurant, so not such a busy night. Have always enjoyed this restaurant, but this was a poor experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was delicious. I had the Champagne ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Food was delicious. I had the Champagne Chicken which came with broccoli and mashed potatoes. The potatoes and broccoli were not even lukewarm but the chicken was delicious. Om guessing that the sides were plated well in advance of the chicken being done. Our server was attentive and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good experience

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and we had a great experience. Good food and good wine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine flights. Food was great. Ca ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 7, 2016

Great wine flights. Food was great. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

service ruined the experience

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2016

First time and most likely the last time there. It's a shame that the service was so awful because the food was fantastic. Some things came out not as warm as they probably should have and I'm guessing they sat for a bit due to the incredibly slow service. Even some food items ordered never came out. And drinks took FOREVER to come out. Sadly, the service will keep me from returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Serving wonderful meals for many years

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Corner Wine Bar is unique. It is small and cozy and a little dark. Given the atmosphere, the quality of the meals are a surprise except to those who have dined there before. My two favorite things are the long list of cheeses as an appetizer. Be sure to get something new and add some pate. I love the little bun they serve with the cheese (but wish they always served two as it is definitely an appetizer for sharing).

My favorite thing of all are the vegetable sides. Delicious every one! They have good regular fish, steak, pasta entrees too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Lovely date night , service was terrific ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 19, 2016

Lovely date night , service was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed by deception

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2016

The bait was a special Valentine's menu and a website advertising a three course dinner for $19.95. The switch was that the penny wise three-course dinner was not available that evening and the special Valentines menu had only items that were exorbitant. Instead of a romantic dinner for $40, we were lucky to escape just over $100. The food was mediocre and the server was distracted. Overall, the evening was a poor-value disappointment. I felt deceived into making the reservation and gouged by the price. It's a shame because I live close enough to walk there frequently, instead, I won't be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Great experience, great food

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Very good food, stick with the flights of wines. Not terribly over priced, but flights are a better value.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good On Garlic

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 14, 2016

We received everything very quickly, and our orders were not necessarily the kind that can have the plates a-waitin'. Service was swell. We received attention from the waiter and a manager, even though we didn't ask for her. The greeter let us know what to do with our coats = drape them on chairs at the bar that were not going to be in use. I'm glad things went well -- an organization to which I belong used to meet there regularly, but under new ownership some years ago, we were completely priced out of Sa nights. The prices of many items kept me away, but the amount I paid for a chicken/pasta dish was OK, and was a garlic-lover's dream = full flavor, but without being overpowering or obnoxious. Gonna keep this place in mind.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Again

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2016

We returned for another visit and it was another great experience. One thing to note: be sure to notify your server of any food allergies. The menu didn't specifically indicate the item we ordered had nuts and had to send it back. But they helped us without issue!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great date night spot

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Nice ambience and a quiet dim light environment to connect on date night. Excellent service, wine list and menu for a fair price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

more than wine

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 29, 2016

Had a most delicious cheese for appetizer and healthy scrupulously delicious salad. Will definitely go back!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience and food

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 23, 2016

You should know is it is small and so a table for two for us was in the middle of the room and a small table. But it really wasn't a problem. Excellent food and wine, especially the baked Brie

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really cozy place on a winter night!

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 17, 2016

This is a great neighborhood place, with great ambience, good food and a nice wine bar.

recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.