Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.71mi
  2. Distance: 1.11mi
  3. Distance: 1.51mi
  4. Distance: 1.54mi

About Corner Wine Bar

Corner Wine Bar is a full-service establishment offering an award-winning wine list, full bar & an outstanding bistro-style menu. With innovative offerings featuring Niman Ranch Beef and fresh seafood there is something for everyone. Set in a charming turn of the century building, Corner Wine Bar's also noted as one of Indy's most romantic spots. The addition of a full bar, wine flights and a great selection of single malt scotches and Champagne round out your options. The cafe seating is seasonal...please ask for availability.

6331 Guilford Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 255-5159

Website:
http://www.cornerwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Corner Wine Bar provides live entertainment most weekends in the lower level bar. The room opens at 7 p.m. with music at 9 p.m. For those wishing to dine, a full-menu is also available. Corner Wine Bar also offers a monthly wine tasting series, please call for details!

Parking Details:
Metered street parking available & free after 9 p.m. Several private lots near the restaurant within walking distance.

Private Party Facilities:
The "Wine Cellar" is the perfect spot for a special event. A very private room, lined with glass wine cabinets sets Corner Wine Bar apart from typical banquet options. A full bar and private sound system ensure privacy and each event can be custom-fit to your specifications. Business meetings, showers, rehearsal dinners and holiday & birthday parties...you name it!

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth or Liza: (317) 255-5159

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Corner Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
People Watching (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Live Music (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
414 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We enjoyed a terrific meal and outstanding service in an inviting atmosphere. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

CWB is always one of our favs. We love the atmosphere and the food. Thank you CWB for clearly marking your menu regarding vegan, gluten free, contains dairy and nuts. It's greatly appreciated by those that contain allergies or have dietary restrictions. I seriously love this restaurant. Kudos to Conner our waiter who had excellent t customer service skills. Btw--the carrot soufflé is THE BOMB!! I also love the new sweet potato dish!!! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

It was a terrific meal. Flat Iron Pork with carrot soufflé was amazing. Cheese plate was delicious but it felt a little nickel and dimed on the sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We love The Corner Wine Bar!! Always consistent in excellent food and service. And, always something new to try as they change the menu seasonally...a true neighborhood gem.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great wine selection and samples with an amazing cheese selection. Very refined place and was a perfect classy dinner for a date.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Phenomenal service, excellent meal. Laid back, great price. Ate outside in the shade. A BR oldie but goodie. Can't go wrong.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Good food and wait staff was helpful & fun! So nice to sit outside on a pleasant night!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Servers were pleasant. Food let a lot to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We are new to Indianapolis and I took my girlfriend to the Corner Wine Bar for dinner tonight on the recommendation of a couple of friends who said it was a great date night restaurant. Service was impeccable and we started with a cheese board and a bottle of champagne which was very reasonably priced (try finding Riunart at that price in Chicago, LOL). I opted for the filet which was cooked perfectly and she had a special which she liked (grilled chicken Cobb salad) but couldn't finish. Our server (Brian?) suggested a couple of desserts and I chose the chocolate cake which is made in house (the whole cake was sitting on the counter). Their pastry chef could be working in ANY kitchen! The cake was too good, seriously. Needless to say I was happily surprised by our dinner destination (thank you Mark and Kristin for the tip). The Corner Wine Bar is my new "Go Place" and I'm already looking forward to the new menu which Brian told us starts in a few days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Had dinner with two friends. Each of us ordered a glass of wine and waited 25 minutes for it to come to the table. Apologies by the staff for the wait. The waiter took our order and another 25 minute wait for the appetizer. The app, a chili lime chick pea dish, was good. 20 minutes later, our entrees arrived. We ordered another round of wine which took another 20 minutes. The waiter comped the second round and again apologized for the wait. I am not sure if this is a regular issue with this place, but dinner lasted 2.25 hours total and that didn't include dessert. I am laid back so I took advantage of the time to talk and relax. I did observe two tables get up and leave. The out door patio is nice. We were able to sit and watch people which I loved. If the service gets better, this place would fair much better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Charming restaurant, friendly staff, reasonably priced and enticing menu choices, but... one of my worst service experiences ever. We arrived with our party of four at our reservation time and we were immediately greeted and seated. Selected a bottle of wine and ordered dinners within 10 min of seating. A great start, then... we... waited.... After 40 minutes we inquired about our food. (It doesn't take long to prepare a few 6-oz Filet Mignon medium-rare.) Our server politely told that us that the large party that ordered just ahead of us had delayed our meals, but they'd be ready soon. Though the restaurant was less than half capacity, there was a large party, so we patiently waited... and... we... waited.... Asked again 20 minutes later and got another polite excuse about too many people ordering the filet and a small grill, but our food should be out soon. Asked if we could at least get some bread since we'd been waiting over an hour, and some rolls were delivered. We ate some rolls while we waited... another... half... hour.... When the food finally arrived 1.5 HOURS after we ordered, it was delicious, to be fair, but the wait was ridiculous, and made worse by the repeated false promises that our food would be out soon. Then the bill arrived. Not that I believe we were entitled to any compensation for our extraordinary wait, I was nonetheless surprised that there was not the slightest gesture of apology for our experience; in fact, we were charged $4 for the dinner rolls. Very disappointed with among the worst service experiences I've ever encountered. There are plenty of other options in Broad Ripple.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went there for Mothers Day, Connor was our server and he was outstanding. Did the Wine Roulet and the Red he brought us was delicious! Will be back :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 11, 2017

For a wine bar, the selection and quality of the wine isn't very good, especially the "by the glass" selections. The restaurant was not overly crowded, but it was still difficult to hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 22, 2017

What a grand experience after a trip to the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. Relaxing place to stop in the hub-bub of Broad Ripple. Great recommendations from the server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Have eaten there many times over the years primarily for the outdoor view. Ordered a filet and was quite surprised at how good it was and what a great value it was. Also, enjoyed a quiet meal inside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 2, 2017

we celebrated a quiet meal for anniversary. wine special was very good and reasonable, as was the special steak dinner and sides. nice atmosphere and good service. there is a louder bar and music downstairs

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great spot for creative dishes and great wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food and server were excellent. Extensive wine list. Live music.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had a reservation for 8:30 but because of the party at our table we had to wait an extra 45 minutes. But the restaurant wound up giving our party 3 appetizers and 3 desserts for our inconvenience. That made us happy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We ate downstairs where the music was. I would say that you would have better ambiance upstairs as it is decorated much prettier than downstairs. BUT, the food, service AND music was still amazing downstairs! We will definitely return.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Devour indianapolis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We had a weeknight dinner at Corner Wine Bar and enjoyed the great bargain of a 6-oz filet for $14.99. My husband had the spicy sausage pasta and our friend had the butternut squash ravioli with sage butter. The sides are great: carrot soufflé, Brussel sprouts and bacon, sautéed mushrooms, etc. the selection of wines by the glass is extensive. A great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Very cozy place for date night or anniversary celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of the coziest places in Indianapolis. Live the wine flights, cheese selection, and special menu items. Service is always friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great atmosphere. Romantic spot. Professional wait staff. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Liked the intimacy, coziness, lighting, food, wine. Felt like we were in NYC

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We came after a Butler game at 4:45. We were met at the door by a very nice gentleman,who seated us then took our orders. Food was well liked by all. We were able to have a conversation, and hear each other. Very enjoyable evening after a winning game

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and a wonderful place for a date or to just talk things over with someone. Much smaller than I anticipated and get ready to search for a place to park. Waiter was great and our steaks were perfect! The lighting at night is dimmed way down so bring your glasses to read the menu or know what you want before you go. Oh, almost forgot...The wine selection is very good!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Overall great! Gave food a 4 because I ordered the filet medium rare and was served medium (slightly pink). Still had great flavor and juicy. Nice wine list which is to be expected if you call yourself a wine bar in your name. Love the ambience and service was 5 star! Love this place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The restaurant is very cozy. Enjoyed the ambiance. The only downfall would be that it was very cold the evening we were there and the main dining area was freezing. I kept my coat on for the entire meal and was still cold. We moved to the bar area on the main floor to finish our bottle of wine. The main floor bar was very cozy and we loved the atmosphere (and it was warm!). I would go back again, but on a warmer evening!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Out of everything for it to be NYE no diablo pasta or mash potatoes ... I ordered Mac n cheese with meal and never got it ... we were there 35min before he took our dinner meal .. he was nice but never checked on us and heard out of dessert! It was only 830 ..probably won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Every thing was fine. It was a very busy night so the kitchen was very slow

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have gone here for the past 3 NYEs. Always impressed and this time even more so. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Loved this quaint restaurant/bar in Broad Ripple. Superb service, excellent food and my wine was delightful! It's not cheap, a glass of wine is $9, but I knew this going in. We had a large group reservation and some members didn't show (it was late December & the weather was sketchy) however, the staff was more than accommodating! We never felt rushed and enjoyed our time there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We hadn't been to the Corner Wine Bar in a long time and were very pleased that we came back. The food was really good and it was quiet on a Sunday evening, so we could talk easily. The wine selection is outstanding. We'll definitely go back again soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

consistently good. great location classic small restaurant interior. reasonably priced with a great menu. Wine list could be updated

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Came for a birthday dinner with my 3 sisters and then off to Clowes hall for a concert. The waiter was good and got food to us timely so we could eat and get to the theater. The reason for the 4 is the chicken was a little dry and extra sauce did help. The filet mignon was excellent. We all tasted and especially enjoyed the carrot souffle. Surprisingly delicious and special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We sat downstairs with a group of 7 and it was perfect. We could be loud enough to not feel like we were being sshh'd and it was just right. Food was fantastic and I recommend paying the $20 to get the wine roulette (server picks based off of your taste). Band was fun and engaging. My group didn't want to leave!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Corner Wine Bar is consistently good and manages to survive the ups and downs of the food scene in Indianapolis. Hope it stays in Broad Ripple for a long long time

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is one of my special places to meet friends, take friends, eat outdoors. The restaurant feels and looks like it has been there forever. The wine list is award-winning. The food and service is good, and the waiter is friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.