About Corner Wine Bar

6331 Guilford Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
View Larger Map

Corner Wine Bar is a full-service establishment offering an award-winning wine list, full bar & an outstanding bistro-style menu. With innovative offerings featuring Niman Ranch Beef and fresh seafood there is something for everyone. Set in a charming turn of the century building, Corner Wine Bar's also noted as one of Indy's most romantic spots. The addition of a full bar, wine flights and a great selection of single malt scotches and Champagne round out your options. The cafe seating is seasonal...please ask for availability.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 255-5159

Website:
http://www.cornerwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Corner Wine Bar provides live entertainment most weekends in the lower level bar. The room opens at 7 p.m. with music at 9 p.m. For those wishing to dine, a full-menu is also available. Corner Wine Bar also offers a monthly wine tasting series, please call for details!

Parking Details:
Metered street parking available & free after 9 p.m. Several private lots near the restaurant within walking distance.

Private Party Facilities:
The "Wine Cellar" is the perfect spot for a special event. A very private room, lined with glass wine cabinets sets Corner Wine Bar apart from typical banquet options. A full bar and private sound system ensure privacy and each event can be custom-fit to your specifications. Business meetings, showers, rehearsal dinners and holiday & birthday parties...you name it!

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth or Liza: 3172555159

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Greek Salad
  • spicy fried chickpeas
  • Ratatoille
  • Phyllo Triangles
  • Eggplant Parmesan
Greek Salad
spicy fried chickpeas
Ratatoille
Phyllo Triangles
Eggplant Parmesan

Corner Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Indiana
Notable Wine List
Indiana
Outdoor Dining
Indiana
3 More
Neighborhood Gem
Indianapolis
Notable Wine List
Indianapolis
Outdoor Dining
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Broad Ripple / Meridian - Kessler ›

great for outdoor dining (20)
neighborhood gem (19)
notable wine list (14)
See All
fit for foodies (11)
romantic (10)
special occasion (8)
good for groups (6)
scenic view (6)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
hot spot (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great steak dinner for under $15 includi ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great steak dinner for under $15 including two sides & a salad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

They were running out of menu items. We ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

They were running out of menu items. We would order wine, 5 min later the waiter comes back with they ran out of it. We order cocktails, they ran out of ingredients to make the cocktails. We ordered entrees, they ran out of them. We ordered dessert, and guess what, they ran out of them. The waiter was doing the best he could and it progressed from annoying to ridiculous to hilarious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

While away on business I try to seek out ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

While away on business I try to seek out notable local spots, and did I ever find one! This charming little wine bar boasts a great atmosphere and very knowledgeable staff who give great wine and food recommendations. I highly recommend the Petite Sirah, SUPER YUMMY!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was wonderful! The musi ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food and service was wonderful! The music needs to be changed. It should be instrumental or top 40.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Our foodwaspreparedverywellandwasdelicio ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our foodwaspreparedverywellandwasdelicious. Ourserverwas efficient andfriendly. Greatserviceand experience allaround.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful meal and a good night to be si ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

wonderful meal and a good night to be sitting outside. we always enjoy the Corner Wine Bar but the pasta dishes recommended by waitress Jenny exceeded our expectations. she was delightful and added to a fun evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our time as we have in the pa ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed our time as we have in the past. The food for two out of our three was cold and we had it warmed up. Not sure why it was-the server was very helpful and personable. We'll dine there again!

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was kind of shaky - rarely came ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was kind of shaky - rarely came back and was slow to return with our orders. Food was so-so; my salmon was charred in some spots and my girlfriends dish came out cold. Wine list was good though.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Corner Wine Bar in Indy always charming

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We enjoye our patio dining at the Corner Wine Bar in Broadripple / Indianapolis. Brandon did a great job as our waiter, as usual. d

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Simply and always fabulous!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Love everything! Come here for a date, a celebration, for a taste of Paris that you can't get anywhere else in Indy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Nice location for people wat ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Good food. Nice location for people watching. Slightly overpriced.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Corner Wine Bar never disappoints. Has b ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Corner Wine Bar never disappoints. Has been a favorite for several years. Our go to place.

The staff is great and the menu and wine selection are varied. We like to end the meal with a selection of cheeses and port.

Highly recommend this gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The cheese we ordered was like cardboard ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The cheese we ordered was like cardboard it was burnt on both sides - BLACK. We were not totally impressed with any of the food really. It was just ok.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

This has been a staple in BR for years. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This has been a staple in BR for years. Always a go-to place that you know will be good. Love their week night specials and the manager's wine picks. This occasion was with out-of-town friends for the race. Service was wonderful even for a Friday night.

We have moved out of state but make it a point to return to CWB whenever we come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Swing and a Miss

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

I hope that this was just a bad night for the restaurant. Service was slow and awkward and 2 dishes were cold and had to be sent back to the kitchen. Server forgot to bring salads out before main course. Only about 10 people in restaurant, so not such a busy night. Have always enjoyed this restaurant, but this was a poor experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food was delicious. I had the Champagne ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Food was delicious. I had the Champagne Chicken which came with broccoli and mashed potatoes. The potatoes and broccoli were not even lukewarm but the chicken was delicious. Om guessing that the sides were plated well in advance of the chicken being done. Our server was attentive and very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and we had a great experience. Good food and good wine!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine flights. Food was great. Ca ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Great wine flights. Food was great. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

service ruined the experience

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

First time and most likely the last time there. It's a shame that the service was so awful because the food was fantastic. Some things came out not as warm as they probably should have and I'm guessing they sat for a bit due to the incredibly slow service. Even some food items ordered never came out. And drinks took FOREVER to come out. Sadly, the service will keep me from returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Serving wonderful meals for many years

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Corner Wine Bar is unique. It is small and cozy and a little dark. Given the atmosphere, the quality of the meals are a surprise except to those who have dined there before. My two favorite things are the long list of cheeses as an appetizer. Be sure to get something new and add some pate. I love the little bun they serve with the cheese (but wish they always served two as it is definitely an appetizer for sharing).

My favorite thing of all are the vegetable sides. Delicious every one! They have good regular fish, steak, pasta entrees too.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Lovely date night , service was terrific ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Lovely date night , service was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed by deception

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The bait was a special Valentine's menu and a website advertising a three course dinner for $19.95. The switch was that the penny wise three-course dinner was not available that evening and the special Valentines menu had only items that were exorbitant. Instead of a romantic dinner for $40, we were lucky to escape just over $100. The food was mediocre and the server was distracted. Overall, the evening was a poor-value disappointment. I felt deceived into making the reservation and gouged by the price. It's a shame because I live close enough to walk there frequently, instead, I won't be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Great experience, great food

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Very good food, stick with the flights of wines. Not terribly over priced, but flights are a better value.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good On Garlic

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We received everything very quickly, and our orders were not necessarily the kind that can have the plates a-waitin'. Service was swell. We received attention from the waiter and a manager, even though we didn't ask for her. The greeter let us know what to do with our coats = drape them on chairs at the bar that were not going to be in use. I'm glad things went well -- an organization to which I belong used to meet there regularly, but under new ownership some years ago, we were completely priced out of Sa nights. The prices of many items kept me away, but the amount I paid for a chicken/pasta dish was OK, and was a garlic-lover's dream = full flavor, but without being overpowering or obnoxious. Gonna keep this place in mind.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Again

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

We returned for another visit and it was another great experience. One thing to note: be sure to notify your server of any food allergies. The menu didn't specifically indicate the item we ordered had nuts and had to send it back. But they helped us without issue!

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great date night spot

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Nice ambience and a quiet dim light environment to connect on date night. Excellent service, wine list and menu for a fair price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

more than wine

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

Had a most delicious cheese for appetizer and healthy scrupulously delicious salad. Will definitely go back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience and food

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

You should know is it is small and so a table for two for us was in the middle of the room and a small table. But it really wasn't a problem. Excellent food and wine, especially the baked Brie

Tags: romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really cozy place on a winter night!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

This is a great neighborhood place, with great ambience, good food and a nice wine bar.

recommend

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent little bar.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

Great wine list and service was spot on. Had a first date here and they were attentive without always hanging around. Atmosphere and mood is great. Dimly lit for a warm feeling. Will return and definitely recommendable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Last minute new years eve plans

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Wanted a quiet, romantic, unique spot for new years eve. The waiter, José, was friendly and knowledgeable. It wasn't too crowded and the food and wine were delicious. Prices were on point. Although they closed a little earlier than we liked, we were happy to walk around broad ripple village and get ice cream at a local shop. Great night. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would stick with the wine the cheese a ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I would stick with the wine the cheese and avoid entrees. The food is underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a New Year's Eve dinner and had ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Went for a New Year's Eve dinner and had an awesome experience! We sat in the downstairs wine cellar area. Enjoyed the wine flights and food was outstanding- best pork belly I think I've had. Was a very pleasant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I NEVER write reviews, but our waiter wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

I NEVER write reviews, but our waiter was phenomenal! We went there for dinner on NYE and ended up adding some extra people to our party, which they were able to accommodate for us. Everyone required separate checks and he was able to keep everything correct. The food was delicious and the drinks were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Years at CWB

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

I went to New Years dinner with a friend at CWB. I knew I wanted filet mignon and I knew it would be great here. It was. We sat downstairs so the atmosphere was quieter. I don't remember what my friend got, but I know she liked it. This is a great small neighborhood place that often has great deals during the week.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I really love this place. T ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 1, 2015

My wife and I really love this place. The environment coupled with the food just make it. My personal favorite was the waffle topped with pulled pork...amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ravioli was excellent, the creamy blue c ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Ravioli was excellent, the creamy blue cheese tapas to die for wine selection great, and the craft beers were enlightening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

corner wine bar

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Four of us were there at 6:30 on a Sunday evening. Restaurant was nearly empty and we were the only ones there at 8. Vsnt understand that as the food, price and service were fine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Date Night or Special Occasion Spot!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Had a group dinner for a friend who's leaving town and was thrilled at the extensive wine menu and dinner deals! The wine flights were a nice touch to the ambience and overall welcoming feel of the restaurant. Our server (Sarah maybe?) answered all questions thoroughly and with a smile. She provided great service and had everything timed out perfectly for our party which was appreciated!!! I will definitely be returning soon!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great evening

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on October 7, 2015

My friends and I enjoyed a great evening dining outside at the Corner Wine Bar, a favorite spot. Two of us had the shrimp and grits, which was nice and spicy and very flavorful, just as it is in the Low Country! Our other friend said his mahi-mahi was perfectly cooked, and he liked it very much. Good wine choices as always added to our enjoyment. Friendly and attentive service despite being outside, and watching the Broad Scene while we ate was fun. A lovely evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.