About Corner Wine Bar

6331 Guilford Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220
View Larger Map

Corner Wine Bar is a full-service establishment offering an award-winning wine list, full bar & an outstanding bistro-style menu. With innovative offerings featuring Niman Ranch Beef and fresh seafood there is something for everyone. Set in a charming turn of the century building, Corner Wine Bar's also noted as one of Indy's most romantic spots. The addition of a full bar, wine flights and a great selection of single malt scotches and Champagne round out your options. The cafe seating is seasonal...please ask for availability.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, Contemporary European, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Westfield Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 255-5159

Website:
http://www.cornerwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Corner Wine Bar provides live entertainment most weekends in the lower level bar. The room opens at 7 p.m. with music at 9 p.m. For those wishing to dine, a full-menu is also available. Corner Wine Bar also offers a monthly wine tasting series, please call for details!

Parking Details:
Metered street parking available & free after 9 p.m. Several private lots near the restaurant within walking distance.

Private Party Facilities:
The "Wine Cellar" is the perfect spot for a special event. A very private room, lined with glass wine cabinets sets Corner Wine Bar apart from typical banquet options. A full bar and private sound system ensure privacy and each event can be custom-fit to your specifications. Business meetings, showers, rehearsal dinners and holiday & birthday parties...you name it!

Private Party Contact:
Elizabeth or Liza: 3172555159

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Corner Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Indiana
Romantic
Indiana
Notable Wine List
Indianapolis
1 More
Romantic
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Broad Ripple / Meridian - Kessler ›

neighborhood gem (20)
romantic (19)
special occasion (18)
See All
notable wine list (18)
fit for foodies (17)
great for outdoor dining (13)
late-night find (6)
good for groups (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (3)
hot spot (3)
scenic view (3)
great for brunch (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Corner Wine Bar in Indy always charming

vip
Dined 2 days ago

We enjoye our patio dining at the Corner Wine Bar in Broadripple / Indianapolis. Brandon did a great job as our waiter, as usual. d

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply and always fabulous!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Love everything! Come here for a date, a celebration, for a taste of Paris that you can't get anywhere else in Indy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food. Nice location for people wat ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Good food. Nice location for people watching. Slightly overpriced.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corner Wine Bar never disappoints. Has b ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Corner Wine Bar never disappoints. Has been a favorite for several years. Our go to place. The staff is great and the menu and wine selection are varied. We like to end the meal with a selection of cheeses and port. Highly recommend this gem.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

The cheese we ordered was like cardboard ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The cheese we ordered was like cardboard it was burnt on both sides - BLACK. We were not totally impressed with any of the food really. It was just ok.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This has been a staple in BR for years. ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This has been a staple in BR for years. Always a go-to place that you know will be good. Love their week night specials and the manager's wine picks. This occasion was with out-of-town friends for the race. Service was wonderful even for a Friday night. We have moved out of state but make it a point to return to CWB whenever we come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Swing and a Miss

Dined on April 26, 2016

I hope that this was just a bad night for the restaurant. Service was slow and awkward and 2 dishes were cold and had to be sent back to the kitchen. Server forgot to bring salads out before main course. Only about 10 people in restaurant, so not such a busy night. Have always enjoyed this restaurant, but this was a poor experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious. I had the Champagne ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Food was delicious. I had the Champagne Chicken which came with broccoli and mashed potatoes. The potatoes and broccoli were not even lukewarm but the chicken was delicious. Om guessing that the sides were plated well in advance of the chicken being done. Our server was attentive and very friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience

Dined on April 8, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday and we had a great experience. Good food and good wine!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine flights. Food was great. Ca ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Great wine flights. Food was great. Can't wait to come back!

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

service ruined the experience

Dined on March 12, 2016

First time and most likely the last time there. It's a shame that the service was so awful because the food was fantastic. Some things came out not as warm as they probably should have and I'm guessing they sat for a bit due to the incredibly slow service. Even some food items ordered never came out. And drinks took FOREVER to come out. Sadly, the service will keep me from returning.

food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Serving wonderful meals for many years

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Corner Wine Bar is unique. It is small and cozy and a little dark. Given the atmosphere, the quality of the meals are a surprise except to those who have dined there before. My two favorite things are the long list of cheeses as an appetizer. Be sure to get something new and add some pate. I love the little bun they serve with the cheese (but wish they always served two as it is definitely an appetizer for sharing). My favorite thing of all are the vegetable sides. Delicious every one! They have good regular fish, steak, pasta entrees too.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely date night , service was terrific ...

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

Lovely date night , service was terrific!

food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Disappointed by deception

Dined on February 15, 2016

The bait was a special Valentine's menu and a website advertising a three course dinner for $19.95. The switch was that the penny wise three-course dinner was not available that evening and the special Valentines menu had only items that were exorbitant. Instead of a romantic dinner for $40, we were lucky to escape just over $100. The food was mediocre and the server was distracted. Overall, the evening was a poor-value disappointment. I felt deceived into making the reservation and gouged by the price. It's a shame because I live close enough to walk there frequently, instead, I won't be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great experience, great food

Dined on February 14, 2016

Very good food, stick with the flights of wines. Not terribly over priced, but flights are a better value.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good On Garlic

Dined on February 14, 2016

We received everything very quickly, and our orders were not necessarily the kind that can have the plates a-waitin'. Service was swell. We received attention from the waiter and a manager, even though we didn't ask for her. The greeter let us know what to do with our coats = drape them on chairs at the bar that were not going to be in use. I'm glad things went well -- an organization to which I belong used to meet there regularly, but under new ownership some years ago, we were completely priced out of Sa nights. The prices of many items kept me away, but the amount I paid for a chicken/pasta dish was OK, and was a garlic-lover's dream = full flavor, but without being overpowering or obnoxious. Gonna keep this place in mind.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Again

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

We returned for another visit and it was another great experience. One thing to note: be sure to notify your server of any food allergies. The menu didn't specifically indicate the item we ordered had nuts and had to send it back. But they helped us without issue!

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great date night spot

Dined on January 30, 2016

Nice ambience and a quiet dim light environment to connect on date night. Excellent service, wine list and menu for a fair price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

more than wine

Dined on January 29, 2016

Had a most delicious cheese for appetizer and healthy scrupulously delicious salad. Will definitely go back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambience and food

Dined on January 23, 2016

You should know is it is small and so a table for two for us was in the middle of the room and a small table. But it really wasn't a problem. Excellent food and wine, especially the baked Brie

Tags: romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really cozy place on a winter night!

Dined on January 17, 2016

This is a great neighborhood place, with great ambience, good food and a nice wine bar. recommend

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent little bar.

Dined on January 8, 2016

Great wine list and service was spot on. Had a first date here and they were attentive without always hanging around. Atmosphere and mood is great. Dimly lit for a warm feeling. Will return and definitely recommendable.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last minute new years eve plans

Dined on January 1, 2016

Wanted a quiet, romantic, unique spot for new years eve. The waiter, José, was friendly and knowledgeable. It wasn't too crowded and the food and wine were delicious. Prices were on point. Although they closed a little earlier than we liked, we were happy to walk around broad ripple village and get ice cream at a local shop. Great night. Thanks!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I would stick with the wine the cheese a ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

I would stick with the wine the cheese and avoid entrees. The food is underwhelming.

food5
ambience4
service4

Went for a New Year's Eve dinner and had ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Went for a New Year's Eve dinner and had an awesome experience! We sat in the downstairs wine cellar area. Enjoyed the wine flights and food was outstanding- best pork belly I think I've had. Was a very pleasant evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

I NEVER write reviews, but our waiter wa ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

I NEVER write reviews, but our waiter was phenomenal! We went there for dinner on NYE and ended up adding some extra people to our party, which they were able to accommodate for us. Everyone required separate checks and he was able to keep everything correct. The food was delicious and the drinks were great!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

New Years at CWB

Dined on December 31, 2015

I went to New Years dinner with a friend at CWB. I knew I wanted filet mignon and I knew it would be great here. It was. We sat downstairs so the atmosphere was quieter. I don't remember what my friend got, but I know she liked it. This is a great small neighborhood place that often has great deals during the week.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I really love this place. T ...

Dined on December 1, 2015

My wife and I really love this place. The environment coupled with the food just make it. My personal favorite was the waffle topped with pulled pork...amazing.

food5
ambience4
service4

Ravioli was excellent, the creamy blue c ...

Dined on November 1, 2015

Ravioli was excellent, the creamy blue cheese tapas to die for wine selection great, and the craft beers were enlightening.

food5
ambience4
service5

corner wine bar

Dined on October 25, 2015

Four of us were there at 6:30 on a Sunday evening. Restaurant was nearly empty and we were the only ones there at 8. Vsnt understand that as the food, price and service were fine.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Date Night or Special Occasion Spot!

Dined on October 18, 2015

Had a group dinner for a friend who's leaving town and was thrilled at the extensive wine menu and dinner deals! The wine flights were a nice touch to the ambience and overall welcoming feel of the restaurant. Our server (Sarah maybe?) answered all questions thoroughly and with a smile. She provided great service and had everything timed out perfectly for our party which was appreciated!!! I will definitely be returning soon!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A great evening

vip
Dined on October 7, 2015

My friends and I enjoyed a great evening dining outside at the Corner Wine Bar, a favorite spot. Two of us had the shrimp and grits, which was nice and spicy and very flavorful, just as it is in the Low Country! Our other friend said his mahi-mahi was perfectly cooked, and he liked it very much. Good wine choices as always added to our enjoyment. Friendly and attentive service despite being outside, and watching the Broad Scene while we ate was fun. A lovely evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Yum

vip
Dined on September 4, 2015

Awesome food, great wines! Good salmon and specials , nice ambience, great waiters and staff, good location , good friends and area , music was awesome , pasta al dente' , will go back soon

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the outdoor dining

vip
Dined on August 29, 2015

We had an amazing dinner! Try the cheese appetizer, very nice. Fabulous entrees, professional attentive service, and lovely wine list. Highly recommend for a special occaission. The cloth napkins, nice glassware, and exotic food presentation makes this truly special.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3

I had not been to the CWB for awhile and ...

Dined on July 17, 2015

I had not been to the CWB for awhile and was very pleased with the evening - food was excellent as I expected. We sat outside and it was raining - a very different dining experience in Broadripple.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Slightly disappointed but turned out ok

Dined on July 11, 2015

This was my second visit to CWB. The first time I was there was 2 months ago, and I had the best meal ever. I talked it up to our friends and we had our date night there. We got a great table, great server, but the meal I liked so much last time was no longer on the menu. I was so disappointed! I asked if they could still make it and was told no (even though they still had all the ingredients in other dishes?!) So feeling defeated I had to pick something else. The other couple we went with was interested in a dish, and when she went to order, was told they were out of it . She was disappointed as well. We both ended up trying something we didn't have our hearts set on. It turned out ok, and the food was good. It just wasn't the best meal I'd ever had there. So, the food is good, just don't go there expecting to get what you've had before or what immediately sounds good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Always a Pleasure

vip
Dined on June 28, 2015

Enjoyed dinner Sunday evening. Parking is free in Broad Ripple on Sundays so that was an added bonus! We had Brandon for our waiter. What a great guy! He really made our evening! He's just very down to Earth and hospitable. Had the scallops and risotto. Very, very good! Huge portion. Had to take part of the risotto home. Husband had the Mahi Mahi which he said was prepared perfectly although I think he was jealous of my risotto. Sat outside listening to music from down the street and people watched. Had the lime pie for dessert. So light and perfect for the warmer weather. Highline recommend! We always enjoy dining at Corner Wine Bar. It's just a great place.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

A great little gem

Dined on June 20, 2015

Food was incredible, drinks were too. Perfect spot for our groups dinner. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Interesting Menu

Dined on June 19, 2015

A great wine bar in Broad Ripple. The food was interesting - I had the bar-b-q pulled pork with gorgonzole with syrup on a waffle - pretty good. We had the flight of 8 wines with the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Corner Wine Bar Indy - Always Nice

vip
Dined on May 24, 2015

We always enjoy the food, service, and outdoor patio seating at Corner Wine Bar - Indy.

Tags: great for brunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.