About Corner Kitchen

3 Boston Way
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Tucked into a quiet corner of Biltmore Village is one of Richard Sharp Smith's original Tudor Style cottages, and one of Asheville's most surprising restaurants. Chef Joe Scully brings years of culinary experience to bear in his special North Carolina take on Pan-American cuisine (he calls it "Caromerican"), while host Kevin Westmoreland makes you feel as welcome as an old friend at breakfast, lunch or dinner.


Dine in the sunny “Side Porch”, where tables cluster around a generous bar, or in one of the cozy fireplace rooms - upstairs or down. When the weather's right, relax on the Patio and take in the singular beauty of Historic Biltmore Village. If you are looking for the perfect spot for your next meeting, luncheon or other group function, call or email and make arrangements for an unforgettably great special event.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:30am - 11:00am; Brunch: Sunday: 9:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
All Soul's Crescent

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 274-2439

Website:
http://www.thecornerkitchen.com/

Catering:
We can cater, via Corner Kitchen Catering at 828-575-2819, anything from a casual BBQ picnic to a four-course French dinner at your home. Each event is designed for you.

Parking Details:
During the day, parking is available on-street throughout Biltmore Village, with walks of no more than 1.5 blocks. At night, there is plentiful parking on all streets adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Joe Scully

Private Party Facilities:
We can handle up to 30 guests in our upstairs rooms with advance notice.

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Carolina Dog
Ck Ginger Ale
Mocha Stout Beef Brisket Sandwich
Fried Bologna Melt Sandwich
Fried Oyster Salad
Brunch Steak And Eggs
Cream Cheese Scrambler
Mimosa
Au Courant Steak Frites
Grilled Hanger Steak
Chicken Salad
Crab Salad and Cucumber
Mushroom-dusted Dry Pack Scallops
Biscuit "Bennies"
Corned Beef Hash
Fried Green Tomato An
Black Russian Cocktail
Club Sandwich With Joe's Chips
Village Green Salad Of Select Field Greens With Spiced Nuts, Pickled Onions And Asparagus
Reuben Sandwich
Waffle
Breakfast Salad
grlled hanger steak
Baby Arugula Salad
Meatloaf
Asparagus with Pickled Onion
Sesame Orange Crispy Tofu
Teriyaki Glazed Filet
Spicy Bloody Mary
Cream Cheese Scrambler W/ Smoked Salmon
Ginger Gin Cocktail
Smoke Roasted Pork Belly With Mustard Greens, Chive Corn Pudding And Pickled Ramps
Housemade Ginger Ale
Coreal Fried Oysters
Meatloaf & Collards W/Cheese Grits
Bread Pudding
all souls breakfast
Homemade Bloody Mary's
Feta Potato Salad
Pork Chops With Lemon Potatoes
Moonshine Appletini Cocktail
Wild Mushroom Strudel Squash Pasta With Walnut Sage Sauce
Chipotle Pineapple BBQ Chicken
Wahoo

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Corner Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Asheville / W. North Carolina
American
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Most Booked
Asheville / W. North Carolina
3 More
Neighborhood Gem
Asheville
American
Asheville
Most Booked
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Neighborhood Gem (217)
Fit for Foodies (208)
Great for Lunch (151)
See All
Special Occasion (145)
Great for Brunch (139)
Great for Outdoor Dining (125)
Romantic (60)
Good for Groups (45)
Kid-friendly (43)
Hot Spot (34)
Notable Wine List (28)
Late-night Find (8)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food! Excellent server! Will come ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food! Excellent server! Will come back again and refer friends...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corner Kitchen is a favorite of ours. O ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Corner Kitchen is a favorite of ours. Outdoor seating and fresh, flavorful food. We have never been disappointed in going there.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love going to Corner Kitchen, both for ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

I love going to Corner Kitchen, both for their food as well as their contributions to the community. Joe Scully and his team are always willing to give back to us at MANNA FoodBank, and so whenever I have friends that want to have a great dinner, it's one of my top places to suggest. I went with a group of girlfriends this past Friday. The hostess was nice enough to seat us out on the shaded patio since the weather was so nice. We were in the back right next to the water feature. The waitress did a great job recommending dishes based on our preferences. The menu changes, but 2 of us had the poached halibut with lemon lump crab, 1 had the curried snapper, and one had the Szechuan tofu with orange rind. We all inhaled the 4 dishes and finished with a dessert we had been eyeing from the table next to us, the white chocolate bread pudding. It was divine, and a great dessert to split. Thanks to Corner Kitchen for warm, fresh, delicious food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very relaxed but upscale dining experi ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 5 days ago

A very relaxed but upscale dining experience. Wait person was knowledgeable and made good recommendations. We tried the oysters appetizer, trout, and snapper. All were excellent.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The snapper was a little salty and taste ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 5 days ago

The snapper was a little salty and tasted FISHY. The service was great but the menu was not as exciting as on our last visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Took the hubby out to celebrate his birt ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Took the hubby out to celebrate his birthday and we were very pleased with the delicious food and great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went with a friend to celebrate her 91 ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 6 days ago

I went with a friend to celebrate her 91st birthday. The food was outstanding - and we had the best waitress ever. We both ordered the fried oyster salad and we had dessert, key lime tart and chocolate mousse cake. This was a wonderful place for my friend and I to celebrate her birthday! I love Corner Kitchen and have never had a bad experience. The food is always delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corner Kitchen is by far the best restau ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Corner Kitchen is by far the best restaurant in the Asheville area! A must! Delicious menu, wonderful staff and great setting!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely experience. Very homey, warm, cut ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Lovely experience. Very homey, warm, cute decor in this old Victorian house. I had the mushroom zucchini dish which was mouth watering delicious! My husbands enjoyed the burger because the pork chops were out, but still very good. Service was also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cozy cottage atmosphere that serves high ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Cozy cottage atmosphere that serves high- end comfort food. Beautiful local artwork on display. Friendly and attentive service. Ordered the porkchop, and found it to be slightly over cooked, but otherwise delicious. Definitely a great place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good food in a restored house; quaint; g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

good food in a restored house; quaint; good service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Corner Kitchen has such charm in additio ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Corner Kitchen has such charm in addition to wonderful food. It is definitely among our few top places to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent gem in the historic district t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent gem in the historic district that I plan on revisiting in he near future!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious dinner from start t ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Absolutely delicious dinner from start to finish! I love that they use local vegetables, cheeses, etc. Good service and quaint atmosphere in restored old home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have dined here several times when we ha ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Have dined here several times when we have been in Asheville - never disappointed in the experience. You can't go wrong with The Corner Kitchen

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food, location and service were outstand ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food, location and service were outstanding. Waiter provided free dessert as we were celebrating anniversary and even recommended music venues for celebrating afterwards.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is always delicious and fresh.

It's frequently crowded so I highly recommend reservations.

It's a fun atmosphere with a pleasant knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We drove to Asheville earlier in the day ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We drove to Asheville earlier in the day so my husband could eat Corner Kitchen blueberry pancakes for late breakfast!

It was worth the early drive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were in town for a special event. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We were in town for a special event. The Corner Kitchen was recommended and we called for a reservation. The service was exceptional and the food was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ask for the house made veggie chips, not ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Ask for the house made veggie chips, not on the dinner menu but we asked and they were available. Consistently good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my can't miss restaurants in Ashe ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

One of my can't miss restaurants in Asheville. Always have at least one or two meals there when I'm in Asheville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent but they ran out of s ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food was excellent but they ran out of several items and we were there at 7:30? Hostess made us wait on the front porch and was abrupt about how she handled that.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed a great meal for my husband's ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoyed a great meal for my husband's birthday. Tuesday's are 1/2 price bottled wine over $50, and we tried a wonderful Riesling.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An awesome place to enjoy great food and ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

An awesome place to enjoy great food and relax. The staff is the best. You don't feel rushed. I've spent several hours sitting there enjoying every second not time by.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service from Matt, attentive but ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great service from Matt, attentive but not intrusive. The deviled crab cakes were delicious. My friend had the bourbon peach glazed pork loin and enjoyed it. Only downside was occasional condensation dripping from the a/c ducts overhead. I definitely plan to eat here again to try some of the other offerings!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were attending a concert on Biltmore ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were attending a concert on Biltmore Estate and did not have a lot of time. Our server was very quick to take our order and our food was served quickly. The meals were all delicious and we did not feel rushed at all. We always enjoy eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overwhelming amounts of delicious food! ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Overwhelming amounts of delicious food! Go there starving!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Our dinner was one of the best meals we ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our dinner was one of the best meals we have ever eaten in Asheville. The pecan crusted trout was perfect as always, the flounder was exceptional, The pork and chicken dishes were scrumptious. Our white person Jackie took great care of us and made us feel very at ease and helped us enjoy our evening celebrating my friends birthday. The one was very good and the drinks before dinner as well. It was a relaxed and special evening at the corner kitchen. It was a perfect evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is situated in a charming ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant is situated in a charming older home and has plenty of ambiance. Overall the food was good, but getting the entree took far too long-more than an hour after we ordered. To their credit they reduced the tab as an apology for the poor food service, but we would have preferred getting the food in a reasonable period of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Food was good but nothing extraordinary. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was good but nothing extraordinary. Wine list and cocktails better than average. Server was informative but a bit snooty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Wonderful food and great service. We ha ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wonderful food and great service.

We have eaten st Corner Kitchen for breakfast and dinner and have NEVER been disappointed. I would recommend highly to anyone looking for great food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and great location right in t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food and great location right in the heart of Biltmore Village.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful meal at Corner Kitchen ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Another wonderful meal at Corner Kitchen - make sure to make reservations or you may have to wait around lunch time. You can make reservations via Open Table just a couple of hours before so definitely worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is wonderful! Every dish at ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This place is wonderful! Every dish at our table was exceptional. I chose "that's my jam" as a cocktail, which was a spicy, slightly sweet vodka delight. Our table shared the "fried chicken of the woods mushroom" appetizer since we witnessed the local farmer bringing the fresh basket of them to the chef as we were being seated! (Yum...!). I chose the beef tenderloin as an entree. It was a hearty serving of tender meat served with a flavorful sauce, mashed potatoes, and grilled asparagus. Perfection there, too. Because we were so full, but didn't want to miss dessert, our table opted to share the white chocolate bread pudding. It was, like everything else at this meal, outstanding. When in Asheville, I will make sure to visit this restaurant again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I took my family to The Corner Kitchen o ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I took my family to The Corner Kitchen on the recommendation of a friend, and am glad I did. The meal and service were very good. I had the trout and my wife enjoyed the salmon. We also had the tomato / mozzarella appetizer, which was excellent.

Should I visit Asheville again I will return to The Corner Kitchen.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved the food! Busy and service was a l ...

 
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Loved the food! Busy and service was a little slow. Next time would eat upstairs. Overall good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great service, attentive but not intrusi ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service, attentive but not intrusive. Delicious food, especially the trout.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Reasonably good food, but not as good as ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Reasonably good food, but not as good as the first time we visited a few years ago. Excellent service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We have dined there many times and enjoy ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have dined there many times and enjoyed it; that is why we made reservations and took our out-of-town guests.

We felt that the menu was very ordinary, and the food very mediocre. One guest ordered steak and it was cold upon arrival. He returned it and it the second time, it was still cold. (they removed the cost from the bill which was very nice. ) The other meals looked like diner dinners. Set plates with some starch, a vegetable and a protein. The most outstanding course was the heirloom tomato salad. That was beautiful and delicious. Our wait staff was lovely. The meal was rushed and we were in and out in less than an hour. I do not plan to return for dinner in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Seated immediately upon arrival, great s ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Seated immediately upon arrival, great service, and exceptionable food

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.