About Corner Cafe - Priority Seating

3070 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

The smells of bread baking and freshly brewed coffee welcome guests to Corner Café and Buckhead Bread Company. The terra cotta building houses a full-service, European-style bakery offering a daily selection of baked-on-site pastries, bread, cookies and specialty desserts, a coffee bar serving the locally-roasted Pano’s Reserve Blend coffee and a café with a variety of breakfast and lunch selections, including salads, soups, sandwiches and desserts. It’s the perfect stop for an eye-opening morning coffee, an enjoyable lunch, baked goods to take home or all the components for a delightful picnic. Open seven days a week. Corner Cafe accepts "reserve ahead priority seating," which will reduce your wait time by half.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-1978

Website:
http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/corner-cafe/

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Executive Chef:
Brendon Crapo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Breakfast
Vegetarian Three Egg Omelet
Eggs Benedict
Mini Muffins
Muffins
Cheddar Grits And Peach Danish
Traditional Eggs Benedict
Leek and Potato Soup
Rosemary Roasted Lamb Sandwich
Omelet and oatmeal
Roasted Chicken Sandwich
Oatmeal
Two Pan Fried Eggs On A Blt With Grits
Belguim Waffel

Corner Cafe - Priority Seating Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

great for brunch (31)
great for lunch (17)
fit for foodies (11)
See All
kid-friendly (10)
neighborhood gem (9)
good for groups (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
romantic (1)
special occasion (1)
late-night find (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience. Delicious pla ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a great experience. Delicious place, particularly for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Fairly good

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was prompt, but not really friendly. The food was good, but not great. While it's convenient and accepts reservations for a time when a lot of restaurants do not and have waits, it's a good option in that regard. Otherwise, nothing spectacular.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite brunch spot!

Dined on May 30, 2016

Went on Open Table app looking for a great brunch spot and found Corner Cafe. It was everything I was looking for! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Mmmm, Brunch!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great spot! Don't miss the breakfast sandwich and stone ground grits! It's a winner!

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was terrible here. We asked for ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was terrible here. We asked for butter for our bread which we never received. Waitress forgot a cappuccino and then brought it cold after we asked about it. Completely messed up a side with a dish and brought it right before the checks once we all were done. Food was still great. Service was far from great.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
food2
ambience4
service5

I ordered the shrimp and grits after rea ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

I ordered the shrimp and grits after reading about it on another Open Table review. It was swimming in grease and nowhere near as good as the same dish at a restaurant in Charleston where I had it three weeks ago.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing and so delicious

Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing and so delicious

food3
ambience2
service1
value2

not much priority in the seating

Dined on May 8, 2016

We literally waited 50 minutes for a table. Granted, it was Mother's Day. BUT ... Priority seating is a joke. After finally being seated we received diffident service from the waiter .... people who filled water glasses were attentive. Food was good but not great. We will not be going to Corner Cafe again.

food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Expensive Denny's

Dined on May 8, 2016

Though Open table touts reservations for this establishment we were warned that reservations are a suggestion not that they would be complied with. It jsut means you will have a shorter wait than the other people who are also waiting.

Tags: kid-friendly
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Good food and great table-side service, but...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Honestly the entire experience was lower than the level of quality I expect from a Buckhead Life restaurant. We had "priority seating" reserved for 1:30 on a Sunday afternoon. While I was fearful of the after-church crowd, there were still a few spots left in the parking lot so it gave us hope. The check-in process turned out to be an absolute nightmare. A long line was naturally created as you walked in the door to approach the hostess stand. Which would be fine if they were waiting to put in their names. But WAIT! these people have already put in their names unbeknownst to the new arrivals who keep lining up behind them. Add to it servers having to politely cut through the crowd to fill up coffee/soda/drinks and only the lure of the food we had read about in Yelp reviews kept us from fleeing. Also, "priority seating" is laughable. We were still seated in the order in which we arrived. They seemed to be having problems with the AC; while were waiting two parties actually left due to the heat. All of that being said, our actual food and service were much better. The coffee was the highlight (although the bahn mi was delicious as well)! Our server has totally nailed the balance between always being there to fill up drinks and not hovering so much it is awkward. Definitely will be sticking to other brunch locations in the future unless they can get their overall ambiance/environment issues fixed.

food4
ambience4
service5

I can definitely understand all of the o ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

I can definitely understand all of the other reviews for this place, both positive and negative. We made reservations for priority seating, which really didn't matter because we still had to wait for a table and it seemed as if we were placed in line just like those without reaervations. Although our server was very attentive, the table across from us did have to flag someone down to get their order. The food was just okay. I ordered the egg BLT, but the "B" was basically missing. We ordered lemonade for the kids, which cost more than their actual meal. It came in a small kids cups for $3.25, and we were charged the same amount again for a refill! Would definitely go back just to try the bakery.

food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and our server was fantastic. ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food and our server was fantastic. The hostess had a very poor attitude after I requested to sit outside and was told it wasn't ready. The manager wasn't there to take the lock off the door and they hadn't put the cushions on chairs umbrellas up because of it. It wasn't terrible but 15 min waiting after the doors open and we were the first to walk through isn't ideal.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always fresh and delicious. It c ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food is always fresh and delicious. It can get a little loud but it's a fun casual atmosphere.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Consistently good

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

My fav is the veggie soup I alway stop by the bakery for some delic bread and dessert to take home.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a top-notch experience

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Love how they pay attention to detail and care that you always have a great experience. Still my fave brunch place after many years!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food2
ambience1
service1

Sunday service is always poor. Today th ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Sunday service is always poor. Today they out did themselves. Beyond no service there is no management to oversee what is happening at the tables.

food3
ambience4
service5

The service was fantastic from the start ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

The service was fantastic from the start. Excellent knowledge of the menu and very attentive. Everything that was prepared was fresh. The food was alright, we had the Corned Beef Hash Benedict and Crab Cake Benedict. For the Crab Cake, it was supposed to come with a citrus sauce but appeared to just have the same hollandaise as the Corned Beef Hash. Also, the potatoes that came with the Crab cakes were bland and if we had known we may have opted for grits or something else. Not the greatest but also good enough to give the place another shot.

food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent brunch. Homemade corned beef h ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent brunch. Homemade corned beef hash was very yummy. Coffee is divine.

food4
ambience3
service4

Solid go to place for a casual lunch. Th ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Solid go to place for a casual lunch. This time I tried the buffalo shrimp salad - another excellent option. The service is attentive and the food and atmosphere very good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fave place for brunch

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

I love the French press coffee and oatmeal. Very high-quality place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Corner Cafe Lunch

Dined on February 16, 2016

We were greeted by a friendly hostess and seated immediately. Our server volunteered to provide a small sample of one of the sides which we ultimately chose for our meal. The server was very attentive to our table and checked on us frequently. The food was delicious and exceeded our expectations, especially the Roasted Tomato and Bacon Soup. Breads and desserts were awesome.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Very disappointed

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

No one came over to wait on us for quite some time. When my husband got up to ask a waiter said he would be there, not politely. He never smiled, no conversation. It was as if he was doing us a favor to wait on us....really? My husband's company gifts them with a Bulkhead Life dining out experience. This was a big disappointment as their other restaurants are excellent. This was a fun lunch out for my husband and I for Valentines/President's Day. Good food, but it stopped there. We won't be back. We read the reviews later and couldn't believe how poor they were. Where is the manager/owner? Do they not care? Why don't they fix these problems?

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Still had to wait 25 min for table. So w ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Still had to wait 25 min for table. So why even make a reservation?

food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Made priority reservations for 1pm. We a ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Made priority reservations for 1pm. We arrived at 12:45 P.m. The hostess said we would have to wait just like everyone else who did not have a reservation. We were given our seats at 1:50 PM. The quality of customer service was very poor.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Reservation Not Honored

Dined on February 14, 2016

Given that this is a breakfast/lunch place, I would understand it if this restaurant did not offer reservations. However, it does. And, I made a reservation on Open Table for 5 people at 11:15 am for Sunday brunch. We were not seated until Noon. This should not be acceptable. Moreover, based on the reaction we got from the hostess, it didn't even seem as though having a reservation even mattered. While the food was fine, it certainly wasn't worth the aggravation.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Buckhead's go to breakfast spot

Dined on February 11, 2016

Corner Cafe works well for business breakfast meetings for small parties (less than 4 people). If you are using it for a business breakfast a few things to note: food and service is impeccable and the servers will realize quickly if you don't want to be bothered every two minutes. The food is good and the options are just the right amount. This is also a place "to be seen" if you are connected in the neighborhood. The cons that I can note are: the tables are a bit small so it's difficult to take notes, the environment is open and airy so privacy is limited. If you have a party larger than four people specify you need elbow room or they will put you at a four top with a chair on the end, rather uncomfortable.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Priority seating fail

Dined on January 31, 2016

My family and i have been to Corner Cafe a number of times and we like the food. That said, the priority seating and the attitude of the maitre D's leaves a lot to be desired. We have two small children and our average wait time (after the time of the supposed priority seating reservation) has been 35 minutes (45 once and 25 this past weekend). To me, this defeats the purpose - i chose corner cafe for the benefit of NOT having to wait outside a popular Atlanta brunch spot; i might as well find another spot to stand outside.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Don't reserve at 3 or 330

Dined on January 30, 2016

We had a reservation at 3 for about a week and couldn't make it so we changed it to 315 and when we got there the doors were locked and when we said we had a reservation they "went to check" and never came back to us with a decision so we left. They close at 330 but will let you make a "priority seating" request all the way up until 330

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not kid-frindly but I love the food

Dined on January 18, 2016

The place is not really confortable. Very noisy and not good for large groups. Max 4 people, I would guess. But I love the food! Sure recomend.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

The Buffalo shrimp was so good the wife ...

vip
Dined on January 18, 2016

The Buffalo shrimp was so good the wife said she's ordering from now on.

food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Not worth the wait.

Dined on January 17, 2016

If this was a neighborhood joint and I can come in sit, eat, and leave I would think much better of this place. Reserved on open table but did not get table for 45mins after my reservation time. The place is pretty hectic, especially those waiting to sit. You can tell the staff, especially waiters are stressed. They were too busy to be attentive. The food was fine, but nothing to write home about. However, it's not cheap, for example expect $15 for cheese blintzes. After you order....wait, wait, wait. In all, I came in at 11:45 and didn't leave until 2ish. There goes my Sunday just to grab brunch. As already stated, it's fine but certainly not worth the wait or the price. I'll stick to my neighborhood gems next time. Probably won't be back.

food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Priority seating is a joke

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

When you supposedly have priority seating for a certain time and have to stand and wait for a table for 45 minutes, it ruins the whole experience.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Disappointed in priority seating

Dined on January 17, 2016

I was very disappointed with the priority seating. We got there a few minutes early to check in and the hostess said we would be seated in 20 minutes. At one point the hostess said our party of 4 was next and then she seated at least 3 other groups before us. Over an hour after our scheduled seating we finally were seated. We had a show at the fox to attend which is why we did the priority seating and as soon as we sat down we had to immediately find a waiter and order, rushing to eat. I understand sunday during brunch is a busy time, however people that reserve a table ahead of time should be priority. Waiting a little bit is fine but over an hour isn't acceptable. Wait staff and food was great, I wish I had gotten their names because they deserve recognition for their attentive and quick service. I probably go again but not when I have somewhere to be.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch spot

vip
Dined on January 9, 2016

We are regulars because it's so good. Favorite spot for brunch

Tags: great for brunch
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Birthday Brunch

Dined on January 1, 2016

The hospitality at The Corner Cafe is wonderful, but the food is less than appetizing. My daughter ordered pancakes and they were served to us COMPLETELY BURNT, so much so that they were intentionally flipped over and the lightest pancake was on top, but it was an insult none the less. The complimentary muffins at the table were stale. We did receive a replacement order of pancakes, but yet and still, as burnt as they were, they were knowingly sent to us in less than appetizing fashion.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

BAD SERVICE

vip
Dined on December 29, 2015

Food was good cafe food. Service was dreadful. Late coming to table, never cleared our table, never offered dessert or coffee and completely messed up the charges on our bill and manager had to come over to figure out what in the world she had done! Otherwise, everything was great!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Enjoyable Buckhead neighborhood restaurant

vip
Dined on December 10, 2015

I always enjoy lunch at the Corner Cafe. I had a delicious shrimp salad with Roquefort dressing on wedge lettuce. There are many tasty choices.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was delish. I love their menu i ...

Dined on December 5, 2015

The food was delish. I love their menu it always makes me try something new. I had crab cakes and eggs Benedict. The service was great and quick. My only complaint is that it is loud and I smell like food. I hate when I go somewhere and leave smelling like smoke and food.

food2
ambience1
service2

Upon arrival the hostess wasn't very wel ...

Dined on November 29, 2015

Upon arrival the hostess wasn't very welcoming and did not greet us but simply asked "how many " however she was not totally rude either. Our server was average. The food wasn't that great. I ordered a Chai Latte which came out lukewarm and the apple-pecan pancakes which was not good. The apples were just boiled and top with dry pecans. No compote, caramel or cinnamon sauce. My husband's meal was good. He ordered the steak benedict. Our server never checked on us after our meal was dropped off. Even after he bought over our check, I asked for a to-go box he said ok left and was idle chatting and laughing with his Co workers for 15 minutes before he came back to ring us out and bring the box. We will not return to this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Brunch

Dined on November 28, 2015

This was my first time visiting, and i must say i am disappointed that i didn't venture to this spot long time ago. I found this on Open Table, read a few reviews a decided to give it a try. It was a very nice experience, food - service - location was great. i'll be returning again to try lunch.....

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.