About Corner Cafe - Priority Seating

3070 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

The smells of bread baking and freshly brewed coffee welcome guests to Corner Café and Buckhead Bread Company. The terra cotta building houses a full-service, European-style bakery offering a daily selection of baked-on-site pastries, bread, cookies and specialty desserts, a coffee bar serving the locally-roasted Pano’s Reserve Blend coffee and a café with a variety of breakfast and lunch selections, including salads, soups, sandwiches and desserts. It’s the perfect stop for an eye-opening morning coffee, an enjoyable lunch, baked goods to take home or all the components for a delightful picnic. Open seven days a week. Corner Cafe accepts "reserve ahead priority seating," which will reduce your wait time by half.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-1978

Website:
http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/corner-cafe/

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Executive Chef:
Brendon Crapo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Breakfast - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Vegetarian Three Egg Omelet - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Eggs Benedict - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Mini Muffins - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Muffins - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Cheddar Grits And Peach Danish - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Traditional Eggs Benedict - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Leek and Potato Soup - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Rosemary Roasted Lamb Sandwich - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Oatmeal - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Roasted Chicken Sandwich - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Omelet and oatmeal - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Two Pan Fried Eggs On A Blt With Grits - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA
Belguim Waffel - Corner Cafe - Priority Seating, Atlanta, GA

Corner Cafe - Priority Seating Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.7

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (11)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
See All
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Healthy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a nice meal BUT--there is some bi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a nice meal BUT--there is some bizarre issue with silverware and napkins being unavailable. We repeatedly have to hunt them down when we come for brunch so our food doesn't get cold. Please sort this problem out for this price point...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

took a very long time to get initial ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

took a very long time to get initial service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

We were disappointed with our experience ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We were disappointed with our experience. We reserved a table for 6 and when we arrived there was not one available and it was not clear from the hostess when a table would be available. Our party included some senior citizens and this type of wait/indecision is not acceptable.

In addition, our service was less than average. One of our party ordered pancakes and there was no syrup. We asked for syrup right away and it never came. I had to leave the table and ask someone in the kitchen. Also, on a number of occasions, we waited too long for coffee refills. Again, not acceptable when breakfast dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

The wait for the server to take our orde ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wait for the server to take our order was over an hour. After that, it took over 30 minutes to get our food. Glad we weren't having a "quick" business breakfast. They tried to refill our coffee every five minutes. I guess they thought that would keep us satisfied. Didn't even bring muffins until they brought the entrees. Really bad service experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

Smoked salmon eggs Benedict melt in your ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Smoked salmon eggs Benedict melt in your mouth. Very delicious! Service could have been faster but they were very busy. Would recommend this to others and definitely plan to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Maybe it was the brunch rush but the ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Maybe it was the brunch rush but the service was really slow. Took over 20 mins for someone to even take our drink order. The waitress seemed like she was just doing too much to provide great service. Had to ask for drink refills with 3 different people. The food we received was cold. This place is typically great but definitely fell short this time. Bummer.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The service, added to an absolutely wond ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service, added to an absolutely wonderful meal, made for an awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Weekends cause back ups in the kitchen a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Weekends cause back ups in the kitchen and lon waits for food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was excellent. They bake everyt ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was excellent. They bake everything they have there and you can tell how fresh it is.

They go out of their way to please you and and satisfy your request.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have made reservations to suit our to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have made reservations to suit our toddlers food and nap schedule. There were no tables available when we arrived. The manager informed us that reservations did not mean we would be seated at that time, merely that we had pioriy seating. We were seated 20 minutes late. The food arrived an hour later by which time our toddler was cranky and too tired to eat. We had to take her outside and ended up gulping our food and leaving. My veggie omelette arrived cold, it smelt fishy (cross contimanation) and had onion peel inside. The French toast bore no resemblance to actual French Toast and were sickly and disgusting. We were very dissappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We were seated right away, and we receiv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were seated right away, and we received fairly decent, prompt and friendly service. The menu and food were quite good, and it was a good place for conversation and gathering.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We made priority seating but arrived ear ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We made priority seating but arrived early since it was not a "reservation". We were pleased to see the table was set and ready for us. Service was great. We had young children and the staff all made an effort to speak to the children and were very kind. Food was really good, especially the French toast and the hash and benedicts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food and table service were great fo ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and table service were great for a Sunday brunch. My only complaint is that it took 30 minutes to get seated despite having a reservation on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fun, bustling atmosphere with great staf ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fun, bustling atmosphere with great staff. Food was good but not great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, People Watching, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I have been coming here for years and lo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I have been coming here for years and love the food but this is the first time I felt disappointed. They have changed their menu slightly and increased their prices albeit the portions seemed slightly larger but that is not what I am looking for at lunchtime. They no longer offer the option of combining a soup or salad with half a sandwich which is a big fail in my opinion. I will continue to visit occasionally but it will no longer be my go to place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had the three scoop salad meal. Tuna, eg ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had the three scoop salad meal. Tuna, egg salad ans chicken salad. All delicious and actually too much for one person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We ate here once for breakfast and once ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We ate here once for breakfast and once for lunch. Both times the food was excellent. Everything was fresh and had interesting, tasty combinations. It was pleasant and relatively fast. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We used priority seating so we didn't ha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We used priority seating so we didn't have to wait. We were seated within 5 minutes but did not receive a greeting from waitress in over 5 minutes. We ordered immediately and after 30 minutes still did not receive our food. During this time we received no communication from our waitress. Finally after 45 minutes we received 2 of 3 meals. They had taken the third meal to another table. Finally the manager came over and explained what happened. She said the kitchen had caught fire and they were backed up. She comped our food but it was a terrible experience with no communication.

This restaurant must work on its service. The food is good it just has been plagued for years by terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Food was good. Waiter was nice and pers ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was good. Waiter was nice and personable with us. We liked that a lot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Interesting place for a change of venue ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Interesting place for a change of venue and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We were there before 11 AM on Sunday. Se ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were there before 11 AM on Sunday. Service was fine. Nothing was fantastic. Nothing was bad. I've had so much better from this restaurant. My panini type grilled breakfast sandwich was dry and under done as was the same sandwich ordered by another at our table. Everything was lukewarm and so-so. Service was fine. I think the kitchen was not quite awake that morning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

It was just okay, food was okay. They re ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was just okay, food was okay. They really don't do reservations, more so priority seating, so we still had to wait 20-30 mins even with the OpenTable reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Always a great experience. Delicious pla ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a great experience. Delicious place, particularly for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fairly good

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was prompt, but not really friendly. The food was good, but not great. While it's convenient and accepts reservations for a time when a lot of restaurants do not and have waits, it's a good option in that regard. Otherwise, nothing spectacular.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My new favorite brunch spot!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Went on Open Table app looking for a great brunch spot and found Corner Cafe. It was everything I was looking for! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mmmm, Brunch!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great spot! Don't miss the breakfast sandwich and stone ground grits! It's a winner!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was terrible here. We asked for ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was terrible here. We asked for butter for our bread which we never received. Waitress forgot a cappuccino and then brought it cold after we asked about it. Completely messed up a side with a dish and brought it right before the checks once we all were done. Food was still great. Service was far from great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I ordered the shrimp and grits after rea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2016

I ordered the shrimp and grits after reading about it on another Open Table review. It was swimming in grease and nowhere near as good as the same dish at a restaurant in Charleston where I had it three weeks ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Amazing and so delicious

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing and so delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not much priority in the seating

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We literally waited 50 minutes for a table. Granted, it was Mother's Day. BUT ... Priority seating is a joke. After finally being seated we received diffident service from the waiter .... people who filled water glasses were attentive. Food was good but not great. We will not be going to Corner Cafe again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Expensive Denny's

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Though Open table touts reservations for this establishment we were warned that reservations are a suggestion not that they would be complied with. It jsut means you will have a shorter wait than the other people who are also waiting.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Good food and great table-side service, but...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Honestly the entire experience was lower than the level of quality I expect from a Buckhead Life restaurant. We had "priority seating" reserved for 1:30 on a Sunday afternoon. While I was fearful of the after-church crowd, there were still a few spots left in the parking lot so it gave us hope. The check-in process turned out to be an absolute nightmare. A long line was naturally created as you walked in the door to approach the hostess stand. Which would be fine if they were waiting to put in their names. But WAIT! these people have already put in their names unbeknownst to the new arrivals who keep lining up behind them. Add to it servers having to politely cut through the crowd to fill up coffee/soda/drinks and only the lure of the food we had read about in Yelp reviews kept us from fleeing. Also, "priority seating" is laughable. We were still seated in the order in which we arrived. They seemed to be having problems with the AC; while were waiting two parties actually left due to the heat. All of that being said, our actual food and service were much better. The coffee was the highlight (although the bahn mi was delicious as well)! Our server has totally nailed the balance between always being there to fill up drinks and not hovering so much it is awkward. Definitely will be sticking to other brunch locations in the future unless they can get their overall ambiance/environment issues fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I can definitely understand all of the o ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 1, 2016

I can definitely understand all of the other reviews for this place, both positive and negative. We made reservations for priority seating, which really didn't matter because we still had to wait for a table and it seemed as if we were placed in line just like those without reaervations. Although our server was very attentive, the table across from us did have to flag someone down to get their order. The food was just okay. I ordered the egg BLT, but the "B" was basically missing. We ordered lemonade for the kids, which cost more than their actual meal. It came in a small kids cups for $3.25, and we were charged the same amount again for a refill! Would definitely go back just to try the bakery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and our server was fantastic. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food and our server was fantastic. The hostess had a very poor attitude after I requested to sit outside and was told it wasn't ready. The manager wasn't there to take the lock off the door and they hadn't put the cushions on chairs umbrellas up because of it. It wasn't terrible but 15 min waiting after the doors open and we were the first to walk through isn't ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food is always fresh and delicious. It c ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food is always fresh and delicious. It can get a little loud but it's a fun casual atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 19, 2016

My fav is the veggie soup

I alway stop by the bakery for some delic bread and dessert to take home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always a top-notch experience

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Love how they pay attention to detail and care that you always have a great experience. Still my fave brunch place after many years!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday service is always poor. Today th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2016

Sunday service is always poor. Today they out did themselves. Beyond no service there is no management to oversee what is happening at the tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The service was fantastic from the start ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The service was fantastic from the start. Excellent knowledge of the menu and very attentive. Everything that was prepared was fresh. The food was alright, we had the Corned Beef Hash Benedict and Crab Cake Benedict. For the Crab Cake, it was supposed to come with a citrus sauce but appeared to just have the same hollandaise as the Corned Beef Hash. Also, the potatoes that came with the Crab cakes were bland and if we had known we may have opted for grits or something else. Not the greatest but also good enough to give the place another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Excellent brunch. Homemade corned beef h ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent brunch. Homemade corned beef hash was very yummy. Coffee is divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.