About Corner Cafe - Priority Seating

The smells of bread baking and freshly brewed coffee welcome guests to Corner Café and Buckhead Bread Company. The terra cotta building houses a full-service, European-style bakery offering a daily selection of baked-on-site pastries, bread, cookies and specialty desserts, a coffee bar serving the locally-roasted Pano’s Reserve Blend coffee and a café with a variety of breakfast and lunch selections, including salads, soups, sandwiches and desserts. It’s the perfect stop for an eye-opening morning coffee, an enjoyable lunch, baked goods to take home or all the components for a delightful picnic. Open seven days a week. Corner Cafe accepts "reserve ahead priority seating," which will reduce your wait time by half.

3070 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-1978

Website:
http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/corner-cafe/

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Executive Chef:
Brendon Crapo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Relax and enjoy Easter Sunday Brunch and Lunch at one of Atlanta's favorite spots. Try items from our new menu or enjoy your Corner Cafe favorites like White Chocolate French Toast and the Salmon Stack.

Corner Cafe - Priority Seating Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (13)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Lunch (6)
See All
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Fun (1)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
464 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Came here after the Publix Georgia Marathon for brunch and it did NOT disappoint. Everyone ordered something different and everyone absolutely loved their meal. Definitely a special occasion place, their bakery and coffee bar while you wait is also AMAZING!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good. Could have been cleaner. Had to tell hostess to have the table cleaned from the last guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We met a cousin from out of town and took him to breakfast at the Corner Cafe. There were 5 of us and we sat closest to the bakery area - which was a great asset. I believe it was a lot quieter there than in the main dining room so we were able to catch up without having to talk over lots of other conversations.

Food was exceptional - if you are a corned beef hash fan, they have the real thing, not the canned stuff. Service was fantastic, our coffee cups never got below 1/2 full.

This is definately a come back to kind of place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

First time here and loved it. Great corned beef and poached eggs. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The four was fresh and delivered quickly. Great avocado toast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Corner Cafe never disappoints. As part of The Buckhead Life Group the food is excellent. The only drawback is the noise level. Its a serious problem that I wish they would address.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A breakfast place should have excellent coffee and Corner Cafe does not. The food was good, nothing outstanding, but a nice variety for a group with different eating habits. All hard surfaces makes for a very loud meal, bordering on too loud to hear each other.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice setting and good food. Location is useful and parking seems adequate.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I arrived a few minutes early and the hostess had my reservation and seated me right away. Within minutes, my server took my drink order. My friend arrived a few minutes later and once again our server was right there taking her drink order. Once we placed our order the food arrived relatively quickly even though the restaurant was packed. Service was excellent. This was the first time I'd had brunch at the Corner Cafe. My brunch choice was the fried green tomato eggs benedict with bacon. The food was wonderful. The fried green tomato was crispy as it should be, eggs cooked perfectly, potatoes on the side were also cooked nice and crispy. Shared the french toast with berries with my friend. Tasty but a little too sweet for me to have more than two bites. Highly recommend brunch at the Corner Cafe!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We like the restaurant fine for breakfast. We even have one waiter we ask for who is particularly great. But my one negative is that the hostess didn't respect the priority seating. We got there but then stood around waiting our turn until after she had seated the folks already there. On the hand one, that would be fair since, after all, the other diners were there before us. But, on the other hand, why offer priority seating if it's meaningless? Just acknowledge that the restaurant is first come, first serve. And then we, as diners, will take that into account when we decide where to select for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We just love this place! We were there for the Atlanta Gift Market, just like every January and July.

This is always our Breakfast stop on the way out of town on Sunday morning.

No need for lunch, we just purchase some Rosemary Cheddar and Pretzel Rolls. We snack on those. And a loaf of the crustiest seeded Jewish Rye for lunch this week.

No brainer!

Wish you were closer to Wilmington, NC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Hoo boy. We've enjoyed CC many times over the years, but something has gone wrong. I had a side order of bacon that was literally burned to a crisp. Black, dry, and completely inedible. I'm shocked they actually served it. My wife's fried green tomatoes were similarly overcooked, as were the eggs in her Benedict. Strangely, another diner in our party had raw bacon in her sandwich. Not sure how you burn one batch and undercook another. I will give some credit to the manager who asked if everything was okay, and removed the bacon from my bill, but there are several points of failure here. They need to take a hard look at the standards being set, and make sure that everyone- cooks, servers, management- is responsible and accountable for good product. Eggs and bacon are not very difficult to prepare properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Poor service, had food before we got our Drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

With priority seating for 3:30 we arrived only to be turned away. They decided to close early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Hostess did not acknowledge our reservation so it did not appear that they were expecting us. Location was not conducive to conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always a nice meal BUT--there is some bizarre issue with silverware and napkins being unavailable. We repeatedly have to hunt them down when we come for brunch so our food doesn't get cold. Please sort this problem out for this price point...

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

took a very long time to get initial service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We were disappointed with our experience. We reserved a table for 6 and when we arrived there was not one available and it was not clear from the hostess when a table would be available. Our party included some senior citizens and this type of wait/indecision is not acceptable.

In addition, our service was less than average. One of our party ordered pancakes and there was no syrup. We asked for syrup right away and it never came. I had to leave the table and ask someone in the kitchen. Also, on a number of occasions, we waited too long for coffee refills. Again, not acceptable when breakfast dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The wait for the server to take our order was over an hour. After that, it took over 30 minutes to get our food. Glad we weren't having a "quick" business breakfast. They tried to refill our coffee every five minutes. I guess they thought that would keep us satisfied. Didn't even bring muffins until they brought the entrees. Really bad service experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Smoked salmon eggs Benedict melt in your mouth. Very delicious! Service could have been faster but they were very busy. Would recommend this to others and definitely plan to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Maybe it was the brunch rush but the service was really slow. Took over 20 mins for someone to even take our drink order. The waitress seemed like she was just doing too much to provide great service. Had to ask for drink refills with 3 different people. The food we received was cold. This place is typically great but definitely fell short this time. Bummer.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service, added to an absolutely wonderful meal, made for an awesome experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Weekends cause back ups in the kitchen and lon waits for food.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was excellent. They bake everything they have there and you can tell how fresh it is.
They go out of their way to please you and and satisfy your request.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have made reservations to suit our toddlers food and nap schedule. There were no tables available when we arrived. The manager informed us that reservations did not mean we would be seated at that time, merely that we had pioriy seating. We were seated 20 minutes late. The food arrived an hour later by which time our toddler was cranky and too tired to eat. We had to take her outside and ended up gulping our food and leaving. My veggie omelette arrived cold, it smelt fishy (cross contimanation) and had onion peel inside. The French toast bore no resemblance to actual French Toast and were sickly and disgusting. We were very dissappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were seated right away, and we received fairly decent, prompt and friendly service. The menu and food were quite good, and it was a good place for conversation and gathering.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We made priority seating but arrived early since it was not a "reservation". We were pleased to see the table was set and ready for us. Service was great. We had young children and the staff all made an effort to speak to the children and were very kind. Food was really good, especially the French toast and the hash and benedicts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and table service were great for a Sunday brunch. My only complaint is that it took 30 minutes to get seated despite having a reservation on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fun, bustling atmosphere with great staff. Food was good but not great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, People Watching, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2016

I have been coming here for years and love the food but this is the first time I felt disappointed. They have changed their menu slightly and increased their prices albeit the portions seemed slightly larger but that is not what I am looking for at lunchtime. They no longer offer the option of combining a soup or salad with half a sandwich which is a big fail in my opinion. I will continue to visit occasionally but it will no longer be my go to place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had the three scoop salad meal. Tuna, egg salad ans chicken salad. All delicious and actually too much for one person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We ate here once for breakfast and once for lunch. Both times the food was excellent. Everything was fresh and had interesting, tasty combinations. It was pleasant and relatively fast. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We used priority seating so we didn't have to wait. We were seated within 5 minutes but did not receive a greeting from waitress in over 5 minutes. We ordered immediately and after 30 minutes still did not receive our food. During this time we received no communication from our waitress. Finally after 45 minutes we received 2 of 3 meals. They had taken the third meal to another table. Finally the manager came over and explained what happened. She said the kitchen had caught fire and they were backed up. She comped our food but it was a terrible experience with no communication.

This restaurant must work on its service. The food is good it just has been plagued for years by terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was good. Waiter was nice and personable with us. We liked that a lot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Interesting place for a change of venue and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were there before 11 AM on Sunday. Service was fine. Nothing was fantastic. Nothing was bad. I've had so much better from this restaurant. My panini type grilled breakfast sandwich was dry and under done as was the same sandwich ordered by another at our table. Everything was lukewarm and so-so. Service was fine. I think the kitchen was not quite awake that morning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was just okay, food was okay. They really don't do reservations, more so priority seating, so we still had to wait 20-30 mins even with the OpenTable reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a great experience. Delicious place, particularly for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was prompt, but not really friendly. The food was good, but not great. While it's convenient and accepts reservations for a time when a lot of restaurants do not and have waits, it's a good option in that regard. Otherwise, nothing spectacular.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Went on Open Table app looking for a great brunch spot and found Corner Cafe. It was everything I was looking for! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.