About Corner Cafe - Priority Seating

The smells of bread baking and freshly brewed coffee welcome guests to Corner Café and Buckhead Bread Company. The terra cotta building houses a full-service, European-style bakery offering a daily selection of baked-on-site pastries, bread, cookies and specialty desserts, a coffee bar serving the locally-roasted Pano’s Reserve Blend coffee and a café with a variety of breakfast and lunch selections, including salads, soups, sandwiches and desserts. It’s the perfect stop for an eye-opening morning coffee, an enjoyable lunch, baked goods to take home or all the components for a delightful picnic. Open seven days a week. Corner Cafe accepts "reserve ahead priority seating," which will reduce your wait time by half.

3070 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-1978

Website:
http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/corner-cafe/

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Executive Chef:
Brendon Crapo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Corner Cafe - Priority Seating Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (17)
Great for Lunch (11)
Casual (11)
See All
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fun (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Family Style (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
496 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Good for business lunches, great local. Lots of options to satisfy everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. It was packed and even though we made a reservation we still had to wait a bit, but it wasn't a big deal. I got the Avocado Egg toast and it was truly delicious!!! 🥑

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place was horrible. The priority seating idea is pointless. We waited an hour for a table and then once seat we waited another hour for our food that never came. We ended up walking out after two hours of waiting. I spoke to the manager and advised her of the situation and she could careless. I had my 15 month old child with us at the restaurant to celebrate Mother's Day and we never got to enjoy our brunch. Not sorry to say I will NEVER return to this restaurant and I don't recommend it. I did not get to try the food but I was shocked by the lack of empathy and the unorganized seating process. They should really understand other people's time is valuable also and they ruined a moment we can never get back. Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

45 minute wait with priority seating! Another 45 minutes for the food to arrive! Long wait! Plus, though Gluten Free Waffles on menu they didn't have it today!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I'm sorry to say that we had a really poor experience in our first time at Corner Cafe.

1.) I am in a wheelchair. We arrived to find no handicap parking or valet parking. Getting in to the restaurant was difficult as it was so crowded.

2.) We had a 1pm reservation and still had to wait an extra 40 minutes. The restaurant was so crowded and noisy that we almost left. However, we had a wonderful hostess by the name of Keisha who was so kind to us, staying in touch about time. When she got us to a table, it was in a slightly quieter part of the restaurant. Our server, Freddie, was very kind and attentive.

3.) Our meal was very mediocre. The coffee was like water. Ken ordered a cappuccino that was both weak and flat. We both ordered crepes, Ken the strawberry and the apple pecan for me. The crepes were very thick and so big it was overwhelming.

I felt bad about writing this review. I've never written a bad review. The staff there was very kind. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I would NEVER dine at a restaurant that has Priority Seating versus traditional reservations again. I made a reservation for Mother's Day and it was a disaster-Its still took us over an hour to be seated-the hostess and manager kept saying we were next to be seated but that did not happen. By the time we were seated my wife was so upset she didn't really enjoy her meal. Again I would NEVER do priority seating again because it only guarantee the wait time is cut in half which is way too vague.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Priority seating is a joke. First time there. Will not be going back. Not worth the wait. Shouldn't lie to customers and tell everyone the wait is 20-25 minutes max when in reality it's closer to an hour. Not a good way to keep return customers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been a frequent visitor to Corner Cafe and was pleased to take my 3 favorite Moms there for Mother's Day. Unfortunately it was a horrible experience. We waited over an hour to be seated. When we got to our table, our server made it clear that the service would be slow. When we got our food, it was cold. At least the host apologized for the miserable experience. I may go back, but it will not be soon. Thank goodness we had good company. It was the only positive part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The priority seating was a joke. We waited over half an hour to be seated. Once we were seated the server was visibly flustered and overwhelmed. The table was cramped and the food was over cooked. Very disappointing first time.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed to find out I had priority seating and not a reservation.

Open table has always given me a reservation in the past.

Priority seating did very little to get us seated close to the time i made the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Corner cafe does not honor the priority seating. They kept us waiting 45 min for the table and another 20 min for the food. Corner cafe does not apologize or offer anything to compensate for the waiting. They just justify themselves by saying the wait is longer for walk-ins, which cannot be an excuse and doesn't justify their low level of service and customer care. I do t recommend this place. Go elsewhere for brunch, to a place that don't take reservations, so you know what to expect from the beginning. Worst experience ever at Corner cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent cuisine and staff, kids friendly, free parking !

Tags: Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fun, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Sunday brunch on Mother's day was very good. Service was excellent. Seating was fine, however, it is a noisy place. There was nothing in the décor that lent itself to absorbing the noise. As a family friendly place, one should expect a high volume of sound but it was difficult to hear my dining companions or the waitress at times.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Even though quite busy and crowded, seating was reasonably quick and service good. Food was delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Everything about Corner Cafe was exceptional. Corey, our waiter had the patience needed to handle our order and a wonderful sense of humor. Food excellent, drinks delicious, ambience bright and cheery. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Another great experience. Our waitress was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent everything every time! It's that simple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Staff was not available.

Long wait time even with priority seating...

Barista was the rudest person on the planet.

Subpar to horrible service.

Some dishes on menu were not actually available or sold out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were seated right away as they were not real busy. Service was slow - not as good as usual. Our food was barely warm, not hot as usual.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time there. Food and drinks were VERY good. I would not reorder the French toast. It was not what I expected. Not prepared like any I have ever eaten. Did not like the texture. Tasted fine, just didn't care for the prep. Everything else was really good.
Decor is a bit "tired" and could use some love. I assume they stay so busy they don't want to close to redecorate.
Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We are Buckhead Life members and often eat breakfast here. Today our waitress was a little scattered. We had to ask for my latte which she clearly forgot. Also for brown sugar and raisins for my oatmeal which usually comes with it. I ordered 1 poached egg and got 2 but I didn't make a fuss. I'm sure we'll return because we're members and always enjoy our meals at all of their restaurants. Just thought they should know about our experience this morning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a reservation and waited 45 minutes for a table. Service was terrible and had to ask other waiters where our waiter was multiple times.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Priority seating was a joke. We arrived 10 minutes prior to our reservation time and we were told 10-15 minutes wait time. Two other couples arrived after us without a reservation and were told 30 -40 minutes. 40 minutes later, ALL of us were shown to tables. Why call for a reservation if I am still going to have to wait 40 minutes? Food was o.k.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter & we expected a crowd. Restaurant was very busy with lots of people waiting. Space is not conducive to accommodate that many people. Our waiter was good, but food service from the kitchen was very slow. We had a small child with our group who only ordered pancakes. Felt like they could have brought his food out quicker.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Eggs Benedict was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of my go to places for breakfast. Service was simply poor today. Will go back and expect it to be a one off but had to work harder to get service than on my business deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very disappointed. Our server could no wait to drop off our check before we had even started our entrees. Also charged me extra for mayonnaise! Will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Have been there several times, service and food are very good, unique breakfast combinations you do not see any where else. We will keep going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Came here after the Publix Georgia Marathon for brunch and it did NOT disappoint. Everyone ordered something different and everyone absolutely loved their meal. Definitely a special occasion place, their bakery and coffee bar while you wait is also AMAZING!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was good. Could have been cleaner. Had to tell hostess to have the table cleaned from the last guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love this place. I had a new menu item- grilled toast with cream cheese, guacamole, fried egg on top. Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We met a cousin from out of town and took him to breakfast at the Corner Cafe. There were 5 of us and we sat closest to the bakery area - which was a great asset. I believe it was a lot quieter there than in the main dining room so we were able to catch up without having to talk over lots of other conversations.

Food was exceptional - if you are a corned beef hash fan, they have the real thing, not the canned stuff. Service was fantastic, our coffee cups never got below 1/2 full.

This is definately a come back to kind of place.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

First time here and loved it. Great corned beef and poached eggs. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The four was fresh and delivered quickly. Great avocado toast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The Corner Cafe never disappoints. As part of The Buckhead Life Group the food is excellent. The only drawback is the noise level. Its a serious problem that I wish they would address.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A breakfast place should have excellent coffee and Corner Cafe does not. The food was good, nothing outstanding, but a nice variety for a group with different eating habits. All hard surfaces makes for a very loud meal, bordering on too loud to hear each other.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice setting and good food. Location is useful and parking seems adequate.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I arrived a few minutes early and the hostess had my reservation and seated me right away. Within minutes, my server took my drink order. My friend arrived a few minutes later and once again our server was right there taking her drink order. Once we placed our order the food arrived relatively quickly even though the restaurant was packed. Service was excellent. This was the first time I'd had brunch at the Corner Cafe. My brunch choice was the fried green tomato eggs benedict with bacon. The food was wonderful. The fried green tomato was crispy as it should be, eggs cooked perfectly, potatoes on the side were also cooked nice and crispy. Shared the french toast with berries with my friend. Tasty but a little too sweet for me to have more than two bites. Highly recommend brunch at the Corner Cafe!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We like the restaurant fine for breakfast. We even have one waiter we ask for who is particularly great. But my one negative is that the hostess didn't respect the priority seating. We got there but then stood around waiting our turn until after she had seated the folks already there. On the hand one, that would be fair since, after all, the other diners were there before us. But, on the other hand, why offer priority seating if it's meaningless? Just acknowledge that the restaurant is first come, first serve. And then we, as diners, will take that into account when we decide where to select for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.