About Corner Cafe - Priority Seating

The smells of bread baking and freshly brewed coffee welcome guests to Corner Café and Buckhead Bread Company. The terra cotta building houses a full-service, European-style bakery offering a daily selection of baked-on-site pastries, bread, cookies and specialty desserts, a coffee bar serving the locally-roasted Pano’s Reserve Blend coffee and a café with a variety of breakfast and lunch selections, including salads, soups, sandwiches and desserts. It’s the perfect stop for an eye-opening morning coffee, an enjoyable lunch, baked goods to take home or all the components for a delightful picnic. Open seven days a week. Corner Cafe accepts "reserve ahead priority seating," which will reduce your wait time by half.

3070 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-1978

Website:
http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/corner-cafe/

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Executive Chef:
Brendon Crapo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Corner Cafe - Priority Seating Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

61% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (12)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (8)
See All
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Business Meals (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Fun (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
508 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

I have been going to Corner Cafe for years. Food is excellent. BUT they need to replace their air conditioning units. I recently left there feeling ill because it was so hot in the restaurant. We brought the heat to our waiter's attention several times during the meal, but nothing was done. This is Atlanta and hot weather is obviously going to continue. Failure to fix the air conditioning problem is a serious mistake. I will not be returning until they do. Unless you want to get overheated and ill while eating there, I suggest you go elsewhere to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We were immediately seated when we arrived. Our server was very attentive and we enjoyed the breakfast choices we ordered. The food was delicious and hot. The only negative about this restaurant is the noise level - it is very loud.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Went to Atlanta for wedding and had a few hours to discover a good brunch spot. Corner Cafe did not disappoint. We had chicken and waffles, crab cake eggs benedict and signature omelette of the day with crab meat, asparagus and tomatoes, all were fabulous. Server was awesome in recommending entrees and brunch libations. Would go again next time in Atlanta.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was amazing and very fresh. The coffee is some of the best in the city and the service, as always, was outstanding. Chef Crystal and her team were on point!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Good food and good service. We had a lamb sandwich (we get this normally) and salmon benedict. I found the lamb a bit bland but my mom likes it that way so that was a 50/50 for the table. The benedict was nice. Not stingy w/the salmon but I would say it was on a potato pancake and not a blini. The sever didn't bring my mom a new tea bag after refilling her hot water (the original one barely had any color to it in the first place and could not be reused) which was a bummer. He mentioned that he would come back with one but never did.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We were promptly seated and offered beverages while waiting for our complete party. Easy to have business discussion. Good service. Good food.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Always an outstanding breakfast! It's our go-to eggs benedict for breakfast place. Also tried the Belgian waffle this time and it was light, fluffy and delicious. You really can't go wrong here if you want an excellent breakfast, even it's a bit on the pricey side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have been here twice now, food and people are excellent! This past time, the service was subpar...maybe they were short staffed? Otherwise, great place for Sunday brunch!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Used priority seating and was a little put off when a walk-in was seated ahead of us. The waitress was attentive and the food was good, not exceptionally great, but solidly good. I would come again if I was in the area and I wanted a different take on brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It took 20 minutes for someone to come to my table. The hostess finally noticed I had no beverage and asked what I'd like. After that, the waitress came to my table to drop off a plate of muffins, but would not speak to me or make eye contact. When my friends arrived she remained rude. She only filled their beverages unless I went out of my way to grab her attention to fill mine.
My dish was accompanied with a hollandaise sauce that did not resemble such. Thick, heavy, and an aftertaste of lemons that lasted for hours.
I've always had a great experience here, but after this meal, I will not go out of my way to come back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Always great food and service, we go for breakfast on Sundays

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Pricey for breakfast, but food and service were quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Good for business lunches, great local. Lots of options to satisfy everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day. It was packed and even though we made a reservation we still had to wait a bit, but it wasn't a big deal. I got the Avocado Egg toast and it was truly delicious!!! 🥑

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place was horrible. The priority seating idea is pointless. We waited an hour for a table and then once seat we waited another hour for our food that never came. We ended up walking out after two hours of waiting. I spoke to the manager and advised her of the situation and she could careless. I had my 15 month old child with us at the restaurant to celebrate Mother's Day and we never got to enjoy our brunch. Not sorry to say I will NEVER return to this restaurant and I don't recommend it. I did not get to try the food but I was shocked by the lack of empathy and the unorganized seating process. They should really understand other people's time is valuable also and they ruined a moment we can never get back. Not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

45 minute wait with priority seating! Another 45 minutes for the food to arrive! Long wait! Plus, though Gluten Free Waffles on menu they didn't have it today!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I'm sorry to say that we had a really poor experience in our first time at Corner Cafe.

1.) I am in a wheelchair. We arrived to find no handicap parking or valet parking. Getting in to the restaurant was difficult as it was so crowded.

2.) We had a 1pm reservation and still had to wait an extra 40 minutes. The restaurant was so crowded and noisy that we almost left. However, we had a wonderful hostess by the name of Keisha who was so kind to us, staying in touch about time. When she got us to a table, it was in a slightly quieter part of the restaurant. Our server, Freddie, was very kind and attentive.

3.) Our meal was very mediocre. The coffee was like water. Ken ordered a cappuccino that was both weak and flat. We both ordered crepes, Ken the strawberry and the apple pecan for me. The crepes were very thick and so big it was overwhelming.

I felt bad about writing this review. I've never written a bad review. The staff there was very kind. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I would NEVER dine at a restaurant that has Priority Seating versus traditional reservations again. I made a reservation for Mother's Day and it was a disaster-Its still took us over an hour to be seated-the hostess and manager kept saying we were next to be seated but that did not happen. By the time we were seated my wife was so upset she didn't really enjoy her meal. Again I would NEVER do priority seating again because it only guarantee the wait time is cut in half which is way too vague.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Priority seating is a joke. First time there. Will not be going back. Not worth the wait. Shouldn't lie to customers and tell everyone the wait is 20-25 minutes max when in reality it's closer to an hour. Not a good way to keep return customers.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been a frequent visitor to Corner Cafe and was pleased to take my 3 favorite Moms there for Mother's Day. Unfortunately it was a horrible experience. We waited over an hour to be seated. When we got to our table, our server made it clear that the service would be slow. When we got our food, it was cold. At least the host apologized for the miserable experience. I may go back, but it will not be soon. Thank goodness we had good company. It was the only positive part of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The priority seating was a joke. We waited over half an hour to be seated. Once we were seated the server was visibly flustered and overwhelmed. The table was cramped and the food was over cooked. Very disappointing first time.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed to find out I had priority seating and not a reservation.

Open table has always given me a reservation in the past.

Priority seating did very little to get us seated close to the time i made the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Corner cafe does not honor the priority seating. They kept us waiting 45 min for the table and another 20 min for the food. Corner cafe does not apologize or offer anything to compensate for the waiting. They just justify themselves by saying the wait is longer for walk-ins, which cannot be an excuse and doesn't justify their low level of service and customer care. I do t recommend this place. Go elsewhere for brunch, to a place that don't take reservations, so you know what to expect from the beginning. Worst experience ever at Corner cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent cuisine and staff, kids friendly, free parking !

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fun, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Sunday brunch on Mother's day was very good. Service was excellent. Seating was fine, however, it is a noisy place. There was nothing in the décor that lent itself to absorbing the noise. As a family friendly place, one should expect a high volume of sound but it was difficult to hear my dining companions or the waitress at times.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Even though quite busy and crowded, seating was reasonably quick and service good. Food was delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Everything about Corner Cafe was exceptional. Corey, our waiter had the patience needed to handle our order and a wonderful sense of humor. Food excellent, drinks delicious, ambience bright and cheery. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent everything every time! It's that simple.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Another great experience. Our waitress was outstanding.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Staff was not available.

Long wait time even with priority seating...

Barista was the rudest person on the planet.

Subpar to horrible service.

Some dishes on menu were not actually available or sold out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We were seated right away as they were not real busy. Service was slow - not as good as usual. Our food was barely warm, not hot as usual.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

First time there. Food and drinks were VERY good. I would not reorder the French toast. It was not what I expected. Not prepared like any I have ever eaten. Did not like the texture. Tasted fine, just didn't care for the prep. Everything else was really good.
Decor is a bit "tired" and could use some love. I assume they stay so busy they don't want to close to redecorate.
Would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We are Buckhead Life members and often eat breakfast here. Today our waitress was a little scattered. We had to ask for my latte which she clearly forgot. Also for brown sugar and raisins for my oatmeal which usually comes with it. I ordered 1 poached egg and got 2 but I didn't make a fuss. I'm sure we'll return because we're members and always enjoy our meals at all of their restaurants. Just thought they should know about our experience this morning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a reservation and waited 45 minutes for a table. Service was terrible and had to ask other waiters where our waiter was multiple times.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Priority seating was a joke. We arrived 10 minutes prior to our reservation time and we were told 10-15 minutes wait time. Two other couples arrived after us without a reservation and were told 30 -40 minutes. 40 minutes later, ALL of us were shown to tables. Why call for a reservation if I am still going to have to wait 40 minutes? Food was o.k.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was Easter & we expected a crowd. Restaurant was very busy with lots of people waiting. Space is not conducive to accommodate that many people. Our waiter was good, but food service from the kitchen was very slow. We had a small child with our group who only ordered pancakes. Felt like they could have brought his food out quicker.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Eggs Benedict was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of my go to places for breakfast. Service was simply poor today. Will go back and expect it to be a one off but had to work harder to get service than on my business deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very disappointed. Our server could no wait to drop off our check before we had even started our entrees. Also charged me extra for mayonnaise! Will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.