About Corner Cafe - Priority Seating

3070 Piedmont Road
Atlanta, GA 30305
View Larger Map

The smells of bread baking and freshly brewed coffee welcome guests to Corner Café and Buckhead Bread Company. The terra cotta building houses a full-service, European-style bakery offering a daily selection of baked-on-site pastries, bread, cookies and specialty desserts, a coffee bar serving the locally-roasted Pano’s Reserve Blend coffee and a café with a variety of breakfast and lunch selections, including salads, soups, sandwiches and desserts. It’s the perfect stop for an eye-opening morning coffee, an enjoyable lunch, baked goods to take home or all the components for a delightful picnic. Open seven days a week. Corner Cafe accepts "reserve ahead priority seating," which will reduce your wait time by half.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 3:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 8:00am - 3:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 240-1978

Website:
http://www.buckheadrestaurants.com/corner-cafe/

Parking Details:
Self parking.

Executive Chef:
Brendon Crapo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Breakfast
Vegetarian Three Egg Omelet
Eggs Benedict
Mini Muffins
Muffins
Cheddar Grits And Peach Danish
Traditional Eggs Benedict
Leek and Potato Soup
Rosemary Roasted Lamb Sandwich
Oatmeal
Roasted Chicken Sandwich
Omelet and oatmeal
Two Pan Fried Eggs On A Blt With Grits
Belguim Waffel

Corner Cafe - Priority Seating Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Family Style (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were seated right away, and we receiv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 2 days ago

We were seated right away, and we received fairly decent, prompt and friendly service. The menu and food were quite good, and it was a good place for conversation and gathering.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We made priority seating but arrived ear ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We made priority seating but arrived early since it was not a "reservation". We were pleased to see the table was set and ready for us. Service was great. We had young children and the staff all made an effort to speak to the children and were very kind. Food was really good, especially the French toast and the hash and benedicts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food and table service were great fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and table service were great for a Sunday brunch. My only complaint is that it took 30 minutes to get seated despite having a reservation on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fun, bustling atmosphere with great staf ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Fun, bustling atmosphere with great staff. Food was good but not great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, People Watching, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I have been coming here for years and lo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I have been coming here for years and love the food but this is the first time I felt disappointed. They have changed their menu slightly and increased their prices albeit the portions seemed slightly larger but that is not what I am looking for at lunchtime. They no longer offer the option of combining a soup or salad with half a sandwich which is a big fail in my opinion. I will continue to visit occasionally but it will no longer be my go to place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had the three scoop salad meal. Tuna, eg ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had the three scoop salad meal. Tuna, egg salad ans chicken salad. All delicious and actually too much for one person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We ate here once for breakfast and once ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We ate here once for breakfast and once for lunch. Both times the food was excellent. Everything was fresh and had interesting, tasty combinations. It was pleasant and relatively fast. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We used priority seating so we didn't ha ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We used priority seating so we didn't have to wait. We were seated within 5 minutes but did not receive a greeting from waitress in over 5 minutes. We ordered immediately and after 30 minutes still did not receive our food. During this time we received no communication from our waitress. Finally after 45 minutes we received 2 of 3 meals. They had taken the third meal to another table. Finally the manager came over and explained what happened. She said the kitchen had caught fire and they were backed up. She comped our food but it was a terrible experience with no communication.

This restaurant must work on its service. The food is good it just has been plagued for years by terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Food was good. Waiter was nice and pers ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was good. Waiter was nice and personable with us. We liked that a lot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Interesting place for a change of venue ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Interesting place for a change of venue and atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We were there before 11 AM on Sunday. Se ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We were there before 11 AM on Sunday. Service was fine. Nothing was fantastic. Nothing was bad. I've had so much better from this restaurant. My panini type grilled breakfast sandwich was dry and under done as was the same sandwich ordered by another at our table. Everything was lukewarm and so-so. Service was fine. I think the kitchen was not quite awake that morning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great experience. Delicious pla ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always a great experience. Delicious place, particularly for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fairly good

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was prompt, but not really friendly. The food was good, but not great. While it's convenient and accepts reservations for a time when a lot of restaurants do not and have waits, it's a good option in that regard. Otherwise, nothing spectacular.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

My new favorite brunch spot!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Went on Open Table app looking for a great brunch spot and found Corner Cafe. It was everything I was looking for! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mmmm, Brunch!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great spot! Don't miss the breakfast sandwich and stone ground grits! It's a winner!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was terrible here. We asked for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Service was terrible here. We asked for butter for our bread which we never received. Waitress forgot a cappuccino and then brought it cold after we asked about it. Completely messed up a side with a dish and brought it right before the checks once we all were done. Food was still great. Service was far from great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

I ordered the shrimp and grits after rea ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I ordered the shrimp and grits after reading about it on another Open Table review. It was swimming in grease and nowhere near as good as the same dish at a restaurant in Charleston where I had it three weeks ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Amazing and so delicious

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Amazing and so delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not much priority in the seating

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We literally waited 50 minutes for a table. Granted, it was Mother's Day. BUT ... Priority seating is a joke. After finally being seated we received diffident service from the waiter .... people who filled water glasses were attentive. Food was good but not great. We will not be going to Corner Cafe again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Expensive Denny's

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Though Open table touts reservations for this establishment we were warned that reservations are a suggestion not that they would be complied with. It jsut means you will have a shorter wait than the other people who are also waiting.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Good food and great table-side service, but...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Honestly the entire experience was lower than the level of quality I expect from a Buckhead Life restaurant. We had "priority seating" reserved for 1:30 on a Sunday afternoon. While I was fearful of the after-church crowd, there were still a few spots left in the parking lot so it gave us hope. The check-in process turned out to be an absolute nightmare. A long line was naturally created as you walked in the door to approach the hostess stand. Which would be fine if they were waiting to put in their names. But WAIT! these people have already put in their names unbeknownst to the new arrivals who keep lining up behind them. Add to it servers having to politely cut through the crowd to fill up coffee/soda/drinks and only the lure of the food we had read about in Yelp reviews kept us from fleeing. Also, "priority seating" is laughable. We were still seated in the order in which we arrived. They seemed to be having problems with the AC; while were waiting two parties actually left due to the heat. All of that being said, our actual food and service were much better. The coffee was the highlight (although the bahn mi was delicious as well)! Our server has totally nailed the balance between always being there to fill up drinks and not hovering so much it is awkward. Definitely will be sticking to other brunch locations in the future unless they can get their overall ambiance/environment issues fixed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

I can definitely understand all of the o ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

I can definitely understand all of the other reviews for this place, both positive and negative. We made reservations for priority seating, which really didn't matter because we still had to wait for a table and it seemed as if we were placed in line just like those without reaervations. Although our server was very attentive, the table across from us did have to flag someone down to get their order. The food was just okay. I ordered the egg BLT, but the "B" was basically missing. We ordered lemonade for the kids, which cost more than their actual meal. It came in a small kids cups for $3.25, and we were charged the same amount again for a refill! Would definitely go back just to try the bakery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and our server was fantastic. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great food and our server was fantastic. The hostess had a very poor attitude after I requested to sit outside and was told it wasn't ready. The manager wasn't there to take the lock off the door and they hadn't put the cushions on chairs umbrellas up because of it. It wasn't terrible but 15 min waiting after the doors open and we were the first to walk through isn't ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food is always fresh and delicious. It c ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food is always fresh and delicious. It can get a little loud but it's a fun casual atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

My fav is the veggie soup

I alway stop by the bakery for some delic bread and dessert to take home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always a top-notch experience

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Love how they pay attention to detail and care that you always have a great experience. Still my fave brunch place after many years!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday service is always poor. Today th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Sunday service is always poor. Today they out did themselves. Beyond no service there is no management to oversee what is happening at the tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The service was fantastic from the start ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

The service was fantastic from the start. Excellent knowledge of the menu and very attentive. Everything that was prepared was fresh. The food was alright, we had the Corned Beef Hash Benedict and Crab Cake Benedict. For the Crab Cake, it was supposed to come with a citrus sauce but appeared to just have the same hollandaise as the Corned Beef Hash. Also, the potatoes that came with the Crab cakes were bland and if we had known we may have opted for grits or something else. Not the greatest but also good enough to give the place another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Excellent brunch. Homemade corned beef h ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent brunch. Homemade corned beef hash was very yummy. Coffee is divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Solid go to place for a casual lunch. Th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Solid go to place for a casual lunch. This time I tried the buffalo shrimp salad - another excellent option. The service is attentive and the food and atmosphere very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Fave place for brunch

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I love the French press coffee and oatmeal. Very high-quality place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corner Cafe Lunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

We were greeted by a friendly hostess and seated immediately. Our server volunteered to provide a small sample of one of the sides which we ultimately chose for our meal. The server was very attentive to our table and checked on us frequently. The food was delicious and exceeded our expectations, especially the Roasted Tomato and Bacon Soup. Breads and desserts were awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very disappointed

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

No one came over to wait on us for quite some time. When my husband got up to ask a waiter said he would be there, not politely. He never smiled, no conversation. It was as if he was doing us a favor to wait on us....really? My husband's company gifts them with a Bulkhead Life dining out experience. This was a big disappointment as their other restaurants are excellent. This was a fun lunch out for my husband and I for Valentines/President's Day. Good food, but it stopped there. We won't be back. We read the reviews later and couldn't believe how poor they were. Where is the manager/owner? Do they not care? Why don't they fix these problems?

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Still had to wait 25 min for table. So w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Still had to wait 25 min for table. So why even make a reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made priority reservations for 1pm. We a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Made priority reservations for 1pm. We arrived at 12:45 P.m. The hostess said we would have to wait just like everyone else who did not have a reservation. We were given our seats at 1:50 PM. The quality of customer service was very poor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Reservation Not Honored

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Given that this is a breakfast/lunch place, I would understand it if this restaurant did not offer reservations. However, it does. And, I made a reservation on Open Table for 5 people at 11:15 am for Sunday brunch. We were not seated until Noon. This should not be acceptable. Moreover, based on the reaction we got from the hostess, it didn't even seem as though having a reservation even mattered. While the food was fine, it certainly wasn't worth the aggravation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Buckhead's go to breakfast spot

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 11, 2016

Corner Cafe works well for business breakfast meetings for small parties (less than 4 people). If you are using it for a business breakfast a few things to note: food and service is impeccable and the servers will realize quickly if you don't want to be bothered every two minutes. The food is good and the options are just the right amount. This is also a place "to be seen" if you are connected in the neighborhood. The cons that I can note are: the tables are a bit small so it's difficult to take notes, the environment is open and airy so privacy is limited. If you have a party larger than four people specify you need elbow room or they will put you at a four top with a chair on the end, rather uncomfortable.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Priority seating fail

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

My family and i have been to Corner Cafe a number of times and we like the food. That said, the priority seating and the attitude of the maitre D's leaves a lot to be desired. We have two small children and our average wait time (after the time of the supposed priority seating reservation) has been 35 minutes (45 once and 25 this past weekend). To me, this defeats the purpose - i chose corner cafe for the benefit of NOT having to wait outside a popular Atlanta brunch spot; i might as well find another spot to stand outside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Don't reserve at 3 or 330

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

We had a reservation at 3 for about a week and couldn't make it so we changed it to 315 and when we got there the doors were locked and when we said we had a reservation they "went to check" and never came back to us with a decision so we left. They close at 330 but will let you make a "priority seating" request all the way up until 330

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Not kid-frindly but I love the food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 18, 2016

The place is not really confortable. Very noisy and not good for large groups. Max 4 people, I would guess. But I love the food! Sure recomend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.