About CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House

515 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
View Larger Map

CORKED WINE BAR & RESTAURANT
Dinner Service Daily 4:30pm-10:00pm

CORKED LOUNGE
Chic Lounge Friday & Saturday Nights 10:30pm-2am
Dress Code, Dj, Nightlife, late night food, dance, bottle service

Two Venues Under One Roof —Modern Steakhouse And Chic Lounge.
Historic downtown Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. 32 special wines by glass available in a 1oz, 2.5oz or 5oz pours, extensive 100 bottle wine list & 24 specialty beers on draft. Menu Specializing in USDA Prime cut steaks & chops along with fresh seafood as well as Italian & Asian infulenced dishes. CORKED is the restaurant for wine lovers, beer connoisseurs, meat lovers & foodies. Come for dinner and stay Friday & Saturday nights, DJ entertainment in our Upscale Lounge from 10:30pm-2am, Total Night out packages available. Serving food in our private "Vibe" Dining area until 1am. Djs from Nyc, Philly and Las Vegas, Contact us for any special Request.. Nightlife@corkedwinebar.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Service:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm to 10pm

Happy Hour:
Monday-Friday 5pm-7pm
Sunday 4:30pm-8:30pm
At the bar & hi tops

CORKED LOUNGE:
Friday & Saturday Nights: 10:30pm-2am
Dj, 2 Dance Areas, 15 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area,
Private "Vibe" Dining Room Serving Steaks, Seafood, Pizza and More until 1am. Step into Corked Lounge Nightlife.

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 625-9463

Website:
http://www.corkedwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
CORKED LOUNGE
Friday & Saturdays 10:30pm-2am
Dj, Dress Code Required, Upscale Nightlife in the Lehigh Valley, 2 Dance Areas, 12 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area, Food Until 1am. Contact us we will set your table up nightlife@corkedwinebar.com.

Parking Details:
Bethlehem City offer Valet parking in front of CORKED Wednesday thru Saturday 5pm-10pm. Also free parking in garage and streets every Sunday. There are many parking garages within a block of CORKED.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Three Brunch Events:
Sunday November 29th 11:00am-3pm
Sunday December 27th 11:00am-3pm
Sunday January 3rd 11:00am-3pm

Full A la Carte Brunch Menu, Unlimited Bloody Marys & Mimosas $13pp, Live Holiday Dj Entertainment. Reserve your table today.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Whether you’re looking to hold your bridal shower, fundraiser, or award ceremony, we can make sure that you and your guests love your experience at Corked. Click on the link below and tell us a little bit about your event. We look forward to seeing you and your guests.

CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Best Service
Lehigh Valley
Romantic
Lehigh Valley
Best Restaurants in Bethlehem ›

special occasion (85)
romantic (68)
notable wine list (66)
See All
vibrant bar scene (45)
fit for foodies (44)
hot spot (42)
good for groups (30)
late-night find (29)
neighborhood gem (29)
great for lunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (4)
 (3)
 (3)
kid-friendly (2)
 (2)
great for brunch (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4

Teriyaki shrimp and scallops was delicio ...

Dined 3 days ago

Teriyaki shrimp and scallops was delicious.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

good food, good wine

Dined 5 days ago

First time at Corked, steak was on par, cooked well, seasoned ok, tasty, wine selection not as big as the restaurant name might imply but it worked. The bottle I had of the red zin was very good and the glass of cabernet was smooth. The tiramisu was excellent. I would definitely go back again, unlike most of the Lehigh Valley restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2

Great place, spectacular food...checked ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great place, spectacular food...checked in with hostess on time and said we would get a drink at the bar...5 minutes later we get a text saying our table is ready...I asked the hostess if we could finish our drink at which point she told me to hurry as there was another reservation at our table in two hours...both hostess and server were rushing us through our dinner...even with the slight pressure we still love this place!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

CORKED was such a great restaurant! The ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

CORKED was such a great restaurant! The food was wonderful and fresh, and our server was very pleasant and attentive. We got the three course menu and it was definitely worth the value. We will definitely be back here in the future!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great!

Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was great!

food4
ambience4
service2

Last night just did not work. We go the ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Last night just did not work. We go the the Corked probably 3 or 4 times a month, at least. The service is usually fine and food is nicely prepared and tasty. Last night was a fiasco from the start to finish. Service was slow and our orders got behind the orders from a huge party table. Martini was improperly prepared even after the waitress came back to clarify how we wanted it. Grilled salmon was ordered medium-well; finally came to us medium-rare. We returned it to the kitchen and it came back completely well done. Edible but somewhat dry. We were really hungry by this time. We order grilled salmon medium-well all the time at Corked and they get it right. But not last night. Got tired of hearing the waitress apologize for everything and talking to the manager. Not a fun evening..... Probably will be a while before we decide to return.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were asked to leave due to another reservation

Dined on May 14, 2016

Met old friends have not seen in over 20 years for dinner. Food was great. We had a nice time but were approached by management asking us to relocate to bar due to them having free up a table for another reservation. We have never experienced this before with a restaurant and were not happy being rushed out of a restaurant. We would have preferred staying at the table and not feeling rushed out. We ended up going down the road and had more drinks and dessert. I will not come back for that reason with my friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the food, the wine selection - and ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Love the food, the wine selection - and the option of having flights , the decor, and the great service. Only wish it weren't quite so loud.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Received a gift certificate for Christma ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Received a gift certificate for Christmas in 2014 and decided to use to celebrate a birthday. Very good food, exceptional service, yes it was a bit noisy. Would definitely go back with another couple or couple of couples.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything was enjoyable. We particular ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Everything was enjoyable. We particularly appreciated the piano playing of the gentleman, on Friday, April 13th, 2016.

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Service was very slow and took a lot tim ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was very slow and took a lot time to even get introduced to our waitress. The food was "ok". Our waitress kept blaming how slow it was on everyone else, she kept throwing the kitchen under the bus.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed my Mothers Day lunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Loved the shareables. Sharing gave us the ability to try various items on your menu, including a few of your wines.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

Steak was unimpressive

Dined on May 8, 2016

I've eaten here multiple times before. This time my service wasn't the best and t wasn't really that crowded so I don't know why she wasn't more attentive. My steak was cooked well but not seasoned well. Very bland. Will still comeback however because I have had good experiences here before.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Corked. It is our go-to place fo ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We love Corked. It is our go-to place for special occasions. Our meals were delicious and the steaks were cooked to order perfectly. The service was top notch, neither rushed or too slow. Overall it was an excellent dining experience.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Vibe with Great Drinks

Dined on April 30, 2016

This place has a great atmosphere with a pretty decent beer list. The food prices are reasonable and everything I have gotten here has been well worth the money. A great spot in the heart of downtown

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time here. Very nice atmosphere a ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

First time here. Very nice atmosphere and great food.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girls Night

Dined on April 22, 2016

Had an amazing time. Our waiter was attentive and funny. Definitely helped us have some fun with a great dessert joke!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing meal. Pricey but well worth the ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Amazing meal. Pricey but well worth the $40+ a person.

food5
ambience5
service5

our server Nate was good. gouda mac che ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

our server Nate was good. gouda mac cheese (with lobster) was delish!

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience! The food was grea ...

Dined on April 5, 2016

Fantastic experience! The food was great....and the service outstanding. Enjoyed dinner with my best friend! I had the filet mignon which was cooked just the way I wanted. The truffle Parmesan fries were amazing. We also had the olive and cheese board which was nice to nosh on while we sipped our wine. We will definitely return!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for Friends

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Had a WONDERFUL TIME!!! Definitely recommend the Wine sampling. Bar's great too. Great for Girls Night Out! ;-)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

Our waitress was very friendly and helpful with questions on the menu. We had steaks and lamb chops which were delicious. The wine list was great as were the martinis. It was also our sons birthday and although we didn't tell the waitress she brought out an ice cream with a sparkler which was very festive. The atmosphere in the dining room felt like a steak house from the past while the bar had a more night club feel. We enjoyed it and will be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Jeff p

Dined on March 24, 2016

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday.The food was delicious however,they forgot the artichokes and capers on our calamari.Hernan was our waiter and he was very professional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hope to dine with you again soon

Dined on March 22, 2016

Had a business dinner there and as noted above the food and service were excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Jenn was great from start to ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Our server Jenn was great from start to finish but the food was just okay. It's a nice clean environment for a night out but we were here a year ago and the food was much more impressive then. For four people and only one alcoholic beverage purchased, we paid over $235 for dinner. We find more creative and innovative dishes at the neighborhood Gastro pubs.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious meal and very comfortable dinn ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Delicious meal and very comfortable dinning

food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Good food, but noisy

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had no complaints about the service or the food - both were excellent. However, we didn't love the noise from the bar which is directly adjacent to the dining area. Perhaps some sound absorbing wall panels would help.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5

The food and drinks here are great and w ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The food and drinks here are great and worth the price. The pace is rushed on Saturday nights and it's obvious by how quickly they try to rush your meal. If that doesn't bother you then Corked is a great place, we'll be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great night of dining!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Had an awesome dinner appetizers were excellent too! First time I ever had a restaurant call to confirm I had reservations with them.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Disappointing Wine List

Dined on March 11, 2016

For a place called "CORKED" you would think the wine list would be longer than 40 wines (total red and white) and relatively impressive. Not so. Don't get me wrong, the place is decent and the atmosphere is probably the best thing going, but the wine selection is hardly better than any other restaurant. Go for atmosphere, not the wine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful doesn't describe

Dined on March 11, 2016

I have been looking for aromantic place to take my wife out here since our relocation from NY. I found it with this restaurant who's food and service would rival any 5 star restaurant that NYC has to order. From the fried calamari to the BBQed pork chops.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Corked

Dined on March 10, 2016

First time here. Great place for steaks. Great carppacio & filets. Was pretty empty when we were there. Seemed like a friendly place when we were there. Pricey, but would go again. Waiter was very good without being intrusive, manager checked on us also

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great night! We each ordered co ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

We had a great night! We each ordered cocktails and they were both delicious, and generous sizes. We then shared the dinner for two option and it was more then enough! The steak and crab cakes though-omg! So good!!!! The veggies, Mac, and salad were also yummy. Dessert was also good. We had the peanut butter chocolate cake and it was a great ending. We sat back near the kitchen and I was a little afraid it would be loud but it wasn't. No complaints from us!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful Experience for our 40th anniversary

Dined on March 6, 2016

Everyone was friendly, esp. "Jen". It was our first time there and she made us feel like we had been "regulars". The ambience was great, the service was prompt and the food was amazing. My husband and I didn't know what to expect, but Corked surpassed it all. Thank you to the entire staff who had the entire restaurant celebrating along with us. Will definitely recommend and return asap.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous Dining

Dined on March 5, 2016

I took my girlfriend for dinner,it was our 1yr anniversary. The food was amazing,our waiter "Hernan"? Not sure if that's correct was very professional and attentive,also very polite. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to others. We had a great meal,and it made for a memorable occasion. Thank you so much.😊

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and server excellent

Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent ambience, good music and dance...Service great..food ok

Tags: good for groups, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, stingy on the wine

Dined on February 28, 2016

I understand the desire to push bottle sales, but given the fact that red wine by the glass comes no larger than 5 oz at a time, for prices typically associated with the standard 9 oz glass means I will likely not dine here again. Shame because the food was very good and not terribly overpriced.

food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant in Bethlehem! The ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Bethlehem! The drinks and food are divine!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Spot to Celebrate

Dined on February 21, 2016

We dined at Corked for my fiancee's birthday and she very much enjoyed it. The wine list was quality and we were each very happy with the reds we chose. She's vegetarian and so ordered the pasta dish and remarked that it was the "best pasta I've ever had!" I enjoyed the short rib entree very much and would happily order it again. The only small thing that made the evening less than perfect was the noise level (the place was packed at 7:30 and we sat near the bar) as well as how close the tables were to each other. However, very small concerns. We'll definitely be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

Steak overcooked and meal was bland- Not ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Steak overcooked and meal was bland- Not what I expected for the price. App, salads and drinks were good! Service was great!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.