About CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House

515 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
View Larger Map

Wine Bar, Steak House and Nightclub
Historic downtown Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. 40 wines by glass available in a 1oz, 2.5oz or 5oz pours, extensive 100 bottle wine list & 24 specialty beers on draft.
Menu Specializing in USDA prime cut steaks and chops along with fresh seafood as well as Italian & Asian inspired dishes. CORKED is the restaurant for wine lovers, beer connoisseurs, meat lovers & foodies.

Come for dinner and stay Friday & Saturday nights after 10pm for nightlife. Where we offer bottle service in private areas. International DJs from Philly, NYC, Las Vegas, Chicago, California, Italy & Spain preform in our venue from 10:30pm-2am.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily:
Serving Lunch Saturday & Sunday 1:00pm
Dinner Starts at 4:30pm-10:00pm

Join us for Happy Hour:
Monday – Thursday: 6pm – 8:30pm
Sunday: 6pm – 10pm | Only in bar & back lounge | Not available on holidays
Drinks:
$50 off all bottle service bottles
$10 off all wine bottles
$2 off all draft and bottled beer, and full wine glass pours
$2 off shareable, gourmet pizzas & salads

Weekend Corked Lounge & Nightclub
Friday & Saturday Nights: 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Two Dance Areas, 15 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area,
Serving Steaks, Seafood, Pizza and More until 1am.
Step into Corked Lounge Nightlife.

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 625-9463

Website:
http://www.corkedwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
CORKED LOUNGE AFTER DINNER EVERY WEEKEND
Friday & Saturdays 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Dress Code Required, Upscale Nightlife in the Lehigh Valley, Two Dance Areas, 12 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area, Food Until 1am.
Contact us we will set your table up nightlife@corkedwinebar.com.

Parking Details:
Bethlehem City offer Valet parking in front of CORKED Friday & Saturday's between 5pm-10pm. Also free parking in garage and streets every Sunday. There are many parking garages within a block of CORKED.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re looking to hold your bridal shower, fundraiser, or award ceremony, we can make sure that you and your guests love your experience at Corked. Click on the link below and tell us a little bit about your event. We look forward to seeing you and your guests.

CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Modern Decor (30)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Cozy (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Business Meals (13)
Fun (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great Beer (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Dancing (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
933 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the atmosphere but very disappointed in steak. Choose the ribeye for 2 and it was one of the worst steaks I've ever been served in a restaurant. Thin, lots of fat and gristle. Balance of meal was pretty good but didn't come close to the cost point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Fun atomsphere, great seating options, and tons of food options from apps to a full blown dinner. Was originally seated at a high-top near the bar, but they graciously moved us to one of the more comfortable half-rounds on request. Food is expensive, but good quality, and there is a solid flow through all courses.

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Highly quality food in the downtown area. A step up above the other places on Main St.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Disappointed to hear it is changing to an upscale sports bar. It's really hard to find a nice fine dining restaurant with great service and quiet atmosphere. It was already louder than previously visits, and we will probably not return due to the change over. There are plenty of sports bars and we will not drive the 45-60 minutes for something we can visit much closer to home.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Corked is a very nice place to eat or to gather with friends for a drink. They have a diverse menu that is well suited to a snack with drinks all the way up to and including very fine dining. The service was excellent, and the place was comfortable and quiet enough to allow easy conversation. The wait staff was helpful and frequently asked after us without being cloying. We were not rushed at all, and yet were not kept waiting either.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was too. The table for four was a booth, kind of cramped and we aren't big people...that was the only slight minus. Executive Chef visited our table twice, that was a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Everything was a delicious and the service was excellent. The executive chef came around to every table to make sure everything was to our liking. Added bonus was the rose provided to my date on Valentine's Day.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Would dine here many more times and the staff was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Awesome food & service. Great atmosphere-will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. We enjoyed and evening with friends at Corked. We had visited a few years ago and this time everything was wonderful. We will go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The room, tile and service were very good, as was the food.

Just as good as our first visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was impeccable. We had an issue with one of our small plates and the server and general manager were in top of it and took care of it quickly and with no push back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife ordered the filet mignon which was absolutely delicious and done to perfection! I ordered the crab cakes which was good I just thought a little dry. I ordered a Moscow mule which again was made terrifically. The staff pays attention to detail has our water glasses are always filled and the manager walked around asking how everything was.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome place! Loved the food and great general manager.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday because we heard great things on wine list- wonderfully surprised by the amazing food(we had salmon and lamb shank and the olive/cheese appetizer) great service by Waiter Jason. Soooo good we will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Great Beer, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I was a little displeased that our waitress did not ask what the occasion was. My boyfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary and would have liked our dining experience to feel a little less traditional.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our meal was INCREDIBLE, the staff/service was WONDERFUL- Thanks Alan for our birthday champagne! Looks like a Vegas night club, super cool decor! Will return soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food and service were excellent! We took our two teenage boys who loved it as much as we did!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Look forward to returning for a great meal. Comfortable atmosphere

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I thought the food was over priced for its quality & portions. Appetizers were small & pricey. Filet was good, worth the value. Bar scene is nice & probably the only way we'd go back. Not a romantic setting given the background "dance music" playing throughout the restaurant. More of a younger vibe, 40 and under.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My only complaint was the open parentethis "(" booth for two

It made it difficult to talk or look at the person you are with ( recommended for married people of 7+ years)

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food was great. It was not an extensive menu but they had a great variety of options. My husband had the braised lamb shank which was not overly saucy and really well prepared. I had the crab cakes and added sun dried tomato risotto. It was wonderful, drinks were well done and the server was very attentive. We do recommend you get reservations, when we left it began to pick up and it turns into a lounge after 11pm on the weekends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Fillet mignon done perfect. Lobster Mac and cheese was delicious. Service was attentive & prompt without feeling rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very expensive when other restaurants are at least $10.00 cheaper for the same dish. Plus it was very noisy at the bar and the 4 of us had a hard time talking over the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, a great spot for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a great experience here for a six course wine pairing dinner. The service, menu design by the chef and the food and wine pairings were all outstanding. Kudos!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with great food and attentive service. Plentiful food, so be prepared to take home a doggy bag!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Awesome food as always! And always an awesome craft beer collection on tap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food! My wife and I went to Corked last Saturday night to celebrate our anniversary. We started out with cocktails and the shared vegetarian spring roll appetizer---excellent choice! For our main entrees we both order the filet mignon, hers done medium and mine cooked medium rare. In addition we both ordered the baked potato, mushrooms and green beans. Both steaks were cooked to perfection and delicious. We didn't order dessert because, quite frankly, we were full by that time. Others have reported that the noise level is high---and it was due to the bar located just off the dining area. The service was good---not great---we had to ask two of the runners to have our waitress come to our table because we wanted to order wine---she should have taken that on herself to see if we needed anything else when our entrees arrived. Also, only once did anyone come by to refill our water glasses. Yes, Corked is a bit on the pricey side but after all, it is a top steak house and I believe worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We knew it was a great bar with a stunning wine list, but had no idea how incredible the food was. I would highly recommend Corked to anyone. I've lived in Philadelphia for several years and when you walk into Corked you feel like you transformed yourself into any big city hotspot right down to the staff---and you're still nestled in the heart of Bethlehem!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We consider Corked for all of our special dining-out occasions. We have visited several times, and will certainly be back!

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service was very good. We will be going back over and over again. I like being at a restaurant when the General Manager comes out to introduce himself and ask how everything is. Just really doesn't happen much anymore. Really can't say enough about the quality of the food. The oysters were some of the best I have ever had. My NY Strip was so good, I can't wait for my next visit. Added bonus is the Valet parking is right out front of the restaurant as parking can be tough on Main Street.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food was ok/good. They took off my 2 favorite menu items. It was very loud in the dining room coming from the lounge. The curtains between the lounge and dining room tables kept blowing. The curtains do not look nice either.

I don't believe we will be going back there.

At one time, it was one of my favorite restaurants.

It seems like new owners took over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

From the salad to the entree the food was very bland and tasteless. I have been to less expensive restaurants that had much better tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our new favorite restaurant. Great food and very nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went there on Christmas eve. Food was not cooked well. The steak (rib eye) is suppose to be marbled ....ours was fat with very little steak. ..baked potato was dried out...overall very poor eating experience...the beef tip rose Otto was also bad pieces of stringy meat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our waiter, Josh, was very knowledgable on the WINES listed on the menu

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place to celebrate the holidays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food arrived cold! The potatoes were hard! The sting beans close to uncooked. They took it back and tried again! Clearly this kitchen cannot manage a large crowd!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was not our 1st time dining here over the years but it was our most disappointing and we will not return. We will no longer recommend others to dine at Corked. We waited at least 10 minutes after being seated only to be acknowledged by the young man bussing the tables. Multiple wait staff including the man who eventually was assigned as our waiter passed us without even a glance. We were seated in the center of the room, not off in a corner, either. The table-busser brought us water. When the waiter finally appeared he apologized and left again without taking a drink order. We our drinks were finally ordered, arrived, the waiter immediately turned heel and didn't bother to ask our appetizer order. Everything was a long drawn out chore for him to accomplish. We the appetizer did arrive the second one we ordered did not. When he came back and we were able to inquire about it, he told us he didn't realize we ordered a second one. Our entrees were delicious but once the kitchen staff brought the food to our table, the waiter never returned to ask if it was prepared to our expectations and one person in our 3-party group was not able to request condiments while the other two of us had just a few bites left to our meals. We were never asked if we wanted additional drinks from the bar. The GM/Chef came round to ask how our experience was and I didn't hold back. We are blessed to be able to dine out often and I had a lot to say. He said he'd take care of the situation immediately and reprimand the waiter. The waiter was nowhere to be found for quite some time after that and the young man bussing the tables again stepped in as waiter, packaged the entrees, and we tipped him directly what we would have given the waiter. He was the most attentive person of the evening. The GM returned to the table, took 10% off the bill. Waited quite a bit of time again, never asked if wanted dessert/drinks/coffee. We settled the bill and the waiter came up short on the tip from us.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

First time at Corked, will not be the last. We had friends in from San Diego and tried it out. Could not have been happier; even had conversation with the restaurant GM. We were really made to feel at home.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I was very disappointed to see the pricing of the menu go up exponentially in the last year. Same food, somehow costs more?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Service was horrible. The menu was wrong. Just bad.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Noise level rating above ....while it was energetic, it was a bit noisy for folks who have hearing impairment, such as my folks. But, I'd go back to corked again - it was really very good all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, excellent service, but just a little loud for my taste. In all fairness, it was a Saturday night. I'll probably come back for lunch or happy hour sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our meal was fabulous and the atmosphere was great. Our waiter Lukas could not have been better or more accommodating. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Everything from the food, to the drinks, to the service, to the atmosphere was top notch. We had the "dinner for two." It was a lot of food, but we polished it off with smiles on our faces. It was the best meal we have eaten in a long time, and the truffle mac and cheese was to die for!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

No longer has the small pours

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.