Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Corked Bar, Grill, Nightclub

Wine Bar, Steak House and Nightclub
Historic downtown Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. 40 wines by glass available in extensive 100 bottle wine list & 24 specialty beers on draft.

Come for dinner and stay Friday & Saturday nights after 10pm for nightlife. Where we offer bottle service in private areas. International DJs from Philly, NYC, Las Vegas, Chicago, California, Italy & Spain preform in our venue from 10:30pm-2am.

515 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily:
Serving: Lunch Daily 11:00am 3:30pm
Dinner 3:30pm 10:00pm

Join us for Happy Hour:
Monday – Thursday: 6pm – 8:30pm
Sunday: 6pm – 10pm | Only in bar & back lounge | Not available on holidays
Drinks:
$50 off all bottle service bottles
$10 off all wine bottles
$2 off all draft and bottled beer, and full wine glass pours
$2 off shareable, gourmet pizzas & salads

Weekend Corked Lounge & Nightclub
Friday & Saturday Nights: 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Two Dance Areas, 15 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area,
Serving Steaks, Seafood, Pizza and More until 1am.
Step into Corked Lounge Nightlife.

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 625-9463

Website:
http://www.corkedwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
CORKED LOUNGE AFTER DINNER EVERY WEEKEND
Friday & Saturdays 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Dress Code Required, Upscale Nightlife in the Lehigh Valley, Two Dance Areas, 12 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area, Food Until 1am.
Contact us we will set your table up nightlife@corkedwinebar.com.

Parking Details:
Bethlehem City offer Valet parking in front of CORKED Friday & Saturday's between 5pm-10pm. Also free parking in garage and streets every Sunday. There are many parking garages within a block of CORKED.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether you’re looking to hold your bridal shower, fundraiser, or award ceremony, we can make sure that you and your guests love your experience at Corked. Click on the link below and tell us a little bit about your event. We look forward to seeing you and your guests.

Corked Bar, Grill, Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Special Occasion (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Casual (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fun (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Romantic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Business Meals (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Cozy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Food was delicious, drinks were excellent, and our server was awesome (and it was her first night serving). Overall, very pleased and we hope to get back soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Although our meal was delicious, we were disappointed to see that the restaurant has moved away from its roots as a restaurant which served fine wines to just another bar and grill, except pricier than most. This was our third visit, and each time, it has seemed less of a restaurant and more of a pub - not a place for intimate dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Wait staff were great! Very quick to take our order and food came quickly almost to quickly. Was there to celebrate daughters 21 birthday would have like just a little more time between courses. food was very good dinner portions were large. Clean, relitvly quiet place. Would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Some interesting beverages to choose from, our food was fantastic, and the service and ambiance were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I went to Corked for my birthday dinner. The food and service were both great! The only bad thing was when it came to dessert. Since it was my birthday they brought out a great dessert that had 'Happy Birthday' written in caramel, but minutes later when our checks arrived I noticed I had been charged for that dessert. My friends and I thought it was unusual considering I was not asked if I wanted it. Just wanted to make people aware so they aren't as surprised as I was.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We dine at Corked whenever we visit our son who attends Lehigh University. This past time was not as enjoyable as previous visits. Our steaks did not seem to be the same quality, not as tender. The main event that turned me off was half way through our meal the staff started loudly packing up and storing tables and chairs in the middle of the dining room. My understanding is that at 10:00pm the restaurant transforms into a dance nightclub. Unfortunately for the diners that were still trying to enjoy their meal. I saw many tables turning to see what was going on and most seems very upset. Corked needs to be more aware of the patrons that are paying $34 for an entree and would like to enjoy the meal and conversation without the banging of tables being packed up. We will think twice before returning.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

graduation

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was outstanding and the portions were huge. Our waitress Jasmine was very nice. Would recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was not a good as I'm used to. Something has changed there along with the name. Even the knives changed to cheap steak knives. Used to be stylish stainless knives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Bland, tasteless brunch. A festive family gathering for which we had to apologize for poor food. One person ordered spinach, feta, artichoke omelette; it came with goat, not feta. PLEASE TELL US when we order if ingredients are not available. It came with undercooked hashbrowns. My husband and I ordered shrimp quesadillas which contained a tiny piece of shrimp and tasteless cheese ; salsa, guacamole, and sour creme were also bland, no herbs or seasoning anywhere. All I can say is that the ingredients were of very low quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Visited Corked a few years back and the food was awesome. This time, not so much. Steak was very fatty, roasted potatoes were dried out and our appetizer arrived after our entree. The dessert was a big disappointment. The brownie sundae wasn't with the $$. Brownie was very, very dry and there was barely a tablespoon of fudge topping. Will not be recommending Corked to any of my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The was my first time dining at Corked since it has transformed from a steakhouse to more of a bar and grill atmosphere. Needless to say, the transition was worth it. The menu is much larger than before and offers a wide variety of dressed up pub fare. The decor doesn't quite match the atmosphere set by the menu, but I expect that to transition over time. Our server was attentive and the burgers were really juice and flavorful. The presentation on the Spinach & Artichoke nachos was lackluster, but the taste more than made up for it. When I first heard about the planned transition to more of a sports bar, I was worried it would feel out of place on Main Street. However, care was taken to select the appropriate menu and price point to keep with the atmosphere of the area. Check out Corked for an upscale pub in the heart of Bethlehem!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The appetizers were excellent but the pasta main dishes were mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I've dined here several times and have always had a good experience... but this time I was disappointed. The service was very poor. We were seated and didn't get drinks right away. The second round came even slower. We thought our waitress quit, because it was like 20 minutes before she took our appetizer order. She gave us attitude when we asked if there were any specials. Overall the food was good, but we were completely turned off by the service. The shame of it is that the restaurant wasn't even that busy. The service should never be notably poor with prices that high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We enjoyed the food, but the atmosphere had more of a happy hour feel. I was there a couple of years ago, and it was more of a fine dining atmosphere. I had a casual dress on and was way overdressed. Younger crowd in jean shorts, baseball hats, etc. The description of this restaurant should be changed to reflect this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food and drinks was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Was overall a great time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The beef tip risotto was fabulous. Short ribs quite good, too. Large portions - we took food home. Too full to try dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I frequent Cork often for dinner. My latest visit was with family for brunch on Easter Sunday. We were all impressed with the variety on the menu. They have added a fabulous breakfast and lunch menu, so bring the kids! I had a spinach artichoke & feta omelette that was fantastic. I'm definitely going back for lunch to try the huge sandwiches.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food quality wasn't there, may have been an off day for them. Chicken very bland... burger served with no toppings bc I ordered without a bun. Edamame was bland. Salad was very small. Not a very positive experience. Won't return for "brunch" or probably any food. Maybe for a glass of Caymus only.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Waitress was great very attentive. Food was disappointing they just started a new menu So they are still tweaking just bland not very interesting

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Service was fantastic. Our server provided great recommendations and was friendly and personable. Our pizza appetizer was excellent! 5 stars for the pizza. Salads were good but standard. Our only reason for giving 4 stars for the food rather than 5, was that our New York strip steaks were very bland. They were cooked to a perfect medium rare, but they had no seasoning on them. They needed a lot of salt and pepper. And the green beans were a little crunchy and undercooked. Everything else was top notch.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is my fourth time eating at Corked and no one I was with enjoyed their meal. I had the salmon with risotto. The risotto was so salty that it was inedible. My husband and son had the truffle burger which they said was dry and tasteless. Will not go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

It was the first time my husband and I ate at Corked and it was wonderful! The food was fresh and really tasty. Our server was great! She made suggestions to us about the food choices and was even able to switch out some things that we didn't care for, for other items we liked. She was also diligent to make sure we had everything we needed. The team of servers worked nicely together to bring out the food when it was ready. Even the general manager came over to see how everything was. The ambiance was really great too! I will definitely be going back to Corked!

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Tapas, Business Meals, Cozy, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a good time at corked Fri.4/7 with my family. Food&service was good. But the manager (forget his name) who runs the place&lives upstairs was awesome. He's from Philly that's why. Anyway check out the place. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our waitress was very attentive and the food was amazing. Having the chef come over to our table was also pretty cool.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Loved the whole experience but my fiancé didn't have his steak cooked the temperature he wanted. Will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were seated immediately. The general manager/executive chef came to our table twice to check on us, which was a nice touch. We mentioned it was my husbands birthday and he asked what dessert he preferred. He brought it to the table himself. Great dinner and a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Still the top shelf restaurant though admittedly felt a bit less fresh and edgy as it had two years ago. Always a great spot though! Still a top recommendation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We ordered the dinner for 2 option and let me tell you, that could feed 4 people. Everything was so delicious and the ribeye was INCREDIBLE! It was so tender, juicy, and perfectly cooked. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I was excited about this place but the food is very average for the price. There was largely a lack of seasoning on all of our dishes. I got salmon which was good but that's it. I don't think there was even salt and pepper on my asparagus. My bf got the bone in rib eye which was the only thing that we ordered that actually had flavor. Thankfully because it's quite expensive. The wine selection and wine was very good. Dessert was also good. The atmosphere is nice. I would probably come back here and sit at the bar and have a few drinks and maybe dessert but I don't think the food is worth the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was great as always. We were well attended as even the chef came out to see us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The service was exceptional, food was served in a timely manner, nice presentation, outstanding taste, and overall an outstanding experience.

This was my second time, my husband's first, he loved it as well.

We will be back. Highly recommend this restaurant.

It would even be a great place for appetizers and drinks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service and food were amazing. We will definitely return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was good,too pricey,I felt I paid 150.00 for a 75.00 meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had reservations and were seated immediately. The waitress was quick to take our drink and appetizer order. The calamari made it out just ahead of the wine. Calamari was served with three dipping sauces. It was done correctly but perhaps a little too oily

We ordered a small filet mignon and the veal porterhouse. Both were properly prepared at medium rare and medium respectively. The char gave a very good flavor.

We did not order dessert being well satisfied on the portions. Overall, we would go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was a great atmosphere and the service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Poor food quality, too expensive, and there was drilling going on next to or above the restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Loved the atmosphere but very disappointed in steak. Choose the ribeye for 2 and it was one of the worst steaks I've ever been served in a restaurant. Thin, lots of fat and gristle. Balance of meal was pretty good but didn't come close to the cost point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.