Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Corked Bar, Grill, Nightclub

Main Streets Premier Bar, Grill & Nightlife Venue
Come for Brunch, Lunch and or Dinner, Our Menu Features Something For Everyone. Offering 24 Draft Beers And Over 20 Tv's To Watch All The Big Games. Serving Premium House made Burgers, Shakes, Wine, Steak, Seafood, Pasta, Sandwiches, Brick Oven Pizza, Crisp Salads And So Much More, Something For Everyone!

Friday & Saturday Nights After 10pm Stay And Celebrate! We offer DJs from Philly, NYC, Las Vegas, Chicago, California, Italy & Spain preform in our venue from 10:30pm-2am, bottle service in private areas.

515 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Grill, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Serving: Brunch/ Lunch Daily 11:00am-3:30pm
Dinner 3:30pm-10:00pm

Join us for Happy Hour:
Sunday: 2pm – 6pm | Monday – Friday: 5pm – 7pm.
Come in and enjoy $2 off wine, beer, cocktails, shareables, pizzas, salads, and calzones and 'bolis at our bar, lounge, and patio.


Weekend Corked Lounge & Nightclub
Friday & Saturday Nights: 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Two Dance Areas, 15 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area, Email

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 625-9463

Website:
http://www.corkedbargrill.com/

Entertainment:
CORKED LOUNGE AFTER DINNER EVERY WEEKEND
Friday & Saturdays 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Dress Code Required, Upscale Nightlife in the Lehigh Valley, Two Dance Areas, 12 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area
Contact us we will set your table up nightlife@corkedwinebar.com.

Parking Details:
Bethlehem City offer Valet parking in front of CORKED Friday & Saturday's between 5pm-10pm. Also free parking in garage and streets every Sunday. There are many parking garages within a block of CORKED.

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you’re looking to hold your bridal shower, fundraiser, or award ceremony, we can make sure that you and your guests love your experience at Corked. Click on the link below and tell us a little bit about your event. We look forward to seeing you and your guests.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator: (610) 625-9463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Corked Bar, Grill, Nightclub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Casual (16)
Happy Hour (15)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Romantic (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Business Meals (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We went their for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. Jess was a great waitress. She was friendly, made good recommendations and spaced the meal out perfectly. The food and drink were good as always. Will be coming back!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Beer was warm Soup was luke warm. Food was under seasoned and bland. Definitely will not be back. Should have listened when my friend told me their food was ok nothing great. Atmosphere looks like it could be a really cool place but they need a new chef before I'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Good food, friendly service, a tad slow but they were very busy so not a big deal. Good selection of beers. Seems like it would be a cool place to hang out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

I took my husband to Corked for his birthday. He loved the Filet Mignon. He said it was the best he had in many years. I had salmon and it was so fresh, it was amazing. Side of veggies and potatoes were also great. Loved the atmosphere and the decor. We will be back...maybe for my birthday in a few months.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great dinner. Service was great. Due to Musikfest they had a limited wine list. Asked server for more options and they delivered. Fun night and great atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food is great and the atmosphere is nice. I just thought all the TVs were a bit excessive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Not sure if I happened to experience this restaurant on an off night but I don't think that I will be returning. The services was very inattentive and the place was very empty (only about 4 other tables) were taken within the section we were seated. The martini that I ordered was excellent which helped me with the overall review. However, the quality of the meal that I had (shrimp and scallop) Asian dish was excellent for the amount of seafood in it but due to the highly over sauces noodles it wasn't that tasty. Sadly, the waitress that waited on myself, my mother and aunt forgot to enter in one of our meals so my mother had to wait to receive her meal after speaking to another waiter about it. They were very kind on taking that item off of the bill which helped but it was still a bit disappointing that we had four different people assisting us throughout the meal. The ambiance of the place definitely made up for the lack of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The service was fair, the food was just okay, absolutely nothing remarkable, but definitely not worth it for brunch. Their extensive cocktail list probably makes the food seem more palatable, but I found them to be standard to sub-standard as well. The ambience and decor was very 80s/90s and not in an ironic, kitschy way. The place wasn't packed, and it took about ½ hour for food that consisted of a basic Greek salad and two omelet platters.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised at the positive changes made at Corked. It is brighter and the menu has been expanded to include more casual offerings. We all loved our dinners and our server was extremely efficient and pleasant. The wine list is outstanding. We will be back again!

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Asked for a booth for four was given a table

Asked for a double chocolate martini got a dirty martini

All food was over cooked and rubbery

Asked for a steak at medium and got well done. When i complained chef said its perfectly cooked just eat it.

Waitress kept rolling her eyes and was rarely at the table. Did bot give me a set of utensils when the new steak cane out

Second steak was not salted

Sweet pot fries were frozen not fresh and burnt

Beef tip risotoo has watery rice

Menu is trying to cater to too many styles of cooking leading to subpar all around

Hostess gave us different menus one for brunch dibber and midnight snacks instead of four dinner menus for 6 oclock dinner

Never had a chance to speak with a manger

Wint be going back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food and drinks were very good. We were not rushed in any way by our server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We are from out of town and we try to dine here at least once a visit. Love downtown Bethlehem, and the food and drink are excellent here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Belated a Father's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

It was not bad but not what we expected. My wife and I do not take too many date nights and wanted something special while staying in the area. This was no longer a steakhouse and was an overpriced Applebees in a night club. We got the dinner for two and needed to ask for their only steak sauce A1 to put on the filet to add some flavor. Also their happy hour is confusing as to which tables are lounge and you get the discount and which you don't when the whole place is a lounge
Maybe the pizza and burgers are good there were many people sitting out front.
L

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Unfortunately my experience wasn't a good one. I had been to corked 2 other times and absolutely loved it but this time it wasn't the same. Starting off with them seating us in the front of the restaurant on these uncomfortable high chairs and you couldn't feel air conditioning. And the food was not like it was other times I went. And the ribeye is not on the menu anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was over cooked, over salted or bland. Has really gone down hill since going for a more casual feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Food was good. Service was outstanding.
Little pricey but not outrageous.

We will be going back.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Everything was wonderful! From the food to the service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food! Accommodating staff.

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, professional service, classy but comfortable. Great place overall for food and ambiance!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Food was delicious, drinks were excellent, and our server was awesome (and it was her first night serving). Overall, very pleased and we hope to get back soon!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Although our meal was delicious, we were disappointed to see that the restaurant has moved away from its roots as a restaurant which served fine wines to just another bar and grill, except pricier than most. This was our third visit, and each time, it has seemed less of a restaurant and more of a pub - not a place for intimate dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Wait staff were great! Very quick to take our order and food came quickly almost to quickly. Was there to celebrate daughters 21 birthday would have like just a little more time between courses. food was very good dinner portions were large. Clean, relitvly quiet place. Would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Some interesting beverages to choose from, our food was fantastic, and the service and ambiance were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a good meal, excellent service. Place is a bit noisy but you can still have a conversation. Highly recommend the scallops appetizer. The lamb chop meal was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Went to Corked for an early (6:30pm) family celebration dinner. Overall a good experience with very tasty food and sizable entree's. I had read that the service was hit or miss at this place but we were pleasantly surprised. Our server was very attentive, friendly and our courses came out very timely. The only thing we maybe weren't prepared for is that corked has more of a lively night life environment even at 630. There were several tables with large groups of lively/boisterous people in our section. All in all a good experience and decent food just keep in mind its not a place for a quite dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was our first time at Corked. The food and drinks were great. Of course, it was a tad over-priced for the portions. However, the service and selection was wonderful. I would definitely go back again!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I went to Corked for my birthday dinner. The food and service were both great! The only bad thing was when it came to dessert. Since it was my birthday they brought out a great dessert that had 'Happy Birthday' written in caramel, but minutes later when our checks arrived I noticed I had been charged for that dessert. My friends and I thought it was unusual considering I was not asked if I wanted it. Just wanted to make people aware so they aren't as surprised as I was.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We dine at Corked whenever we visit our son who attends Lehigh University. This past time was not as enjoyable as previous visits. Our steaks did not seem to be the same quality, not as tender. The main event that turned me off was half way through our meal the staff started loudly packing up and storing tables and chairs in the middle of the dining room. My understanding is that at 10:00pm the restaurant transforms into a dance nightclub. Unfortunately for the diners that were still trying to enjoy their meal. I saw many tables turning to see what was going on and most seems very upset. Corked needs to be more aware of the patrons that are paying $34 for an entree and would like to enjoy the meal and conversation without the banging of tables being packed up. We will think twice before returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

graduation

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was outstanding and the portions were huge. Our waitress Jasmine was very nice. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Food was not a good as I'm used to. Something has changed there along with the name. Even the knives changed to cheap steak knives. Used to be stylish stainless knives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Bland, tasteless brunch. A festive family gathering for which we had to apologize for poor food. One person ordered spinach, feta, artichoke omelette; it came with goat, not feta. PLEASE TELL US when we order if ingredients are not available. It came with undercooked hashbrowns. My husband and I ordered shrimp quesadillas which contained a tiny piece of shrimp and tasteless cheese ; salsa, guacamole, and sour creme were also bland, no herbs or seasoning anywhere. All I can say is that the ingredients were of very low quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Visited Corked a few years back and the food was awesome. This time, not so much. Steak was very fatty, roasted potatoes were dried out and our appetizer arrived after our entree. The dessert was a big disappointment. The brownie sundae wasn't with the $$. Brownie was very, very dry and there was barely a tablespoon of fudge topping. Will not be recommending Corked to any of my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The was my first time dining at Corked since it has transformed from a steakhouse to more of a bar and grill atmosphere. Needless to say, the transition was worth it. The menu is much larger than before and offers a wide variety of dressed up pub fare. The decor doesn't quite match the atmosphere set by the menu, but I expect that to transition over time. Our server was attentive and the burgers were really juice and flavorful. The presentation on the Spinach & Artichoke nachos was lackluster, but the taste more than made up for it. When I first heard about the planned transition to more of a sports bar, I was worried it would feel out of place on Main Street. However, care was taken to select the appropriate menu and price point to keep with the atmosphere of the area. Check out Corked for an upscale pub in the heart of Bethlehem!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The appetizers were excellent but the pasta main dishes were mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I've dined here several times and have always had a good experience... but this time I was disappointed. The service was very poor. We were seated and didn't get drinks right away. The second round came even slower. We thought our waitress quit, because it was like 20 minutes before she took our appetizer order. She gave us attitude when we asked if there were any specials. Overall the food was good, but we were completely turned off by the service. The shame of it is that the restaurant wasn't even that busy. The service should never be notably poor with prices that high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We enjoyed the food, but the atmosphere had more of a happy hour feel. I was there a couple of years ago, and it was more of a fine dining atmosphere. I had a casual dress on and was way overdressed. Younger crowd in jean shorts, baseball hats, etc. The description of this restaurant should be changed to reflect this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food and drinks was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.