About CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House

515 Main Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
View Larger Map

Wine Bar, Steak House and Nightclub
Historic downtown Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. 40 wines by glass available in a 1oz, 2.5oz or 5oz pours, extensive 100 bottle wine list & 24 specialty beers on draft.
Menu Specializing in USDA prime cut steaks and chops along with fresh seafood as well as Italian & Asian inspired dishes. CORKED is the restaurant for wine lovers, beer connoisseurs, meat lovers & foodies.

Come for dinner and stay Friday & Saturday nights after 10pm for nightlife. Where we offer bottle service in private areas. International DJs from Philly, NYC, Las Vegas, Chicago, California, Italy & Spain preform in our venue from 10:30pm-2am.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily:
Serving Lunch Saturday & Sunday 1:00pm
Dinner Starts at 4:30pm-10:00pm

Join us for Happy Hour:
Monday – Thursday: 6pm – 8:30pm
Sunday: 6pm – 10pm | Only in bar & back lounge | Not available on holidays
Drinks:
$50 off all bottle service bottles
$10 off all wine bottles
$2 off all draft and bottled beer, and full wine glass pours
$2 off shareable, gourmet pizzas & salads

Weekend Corked Lounge & Nightclub
Friday & Saturday Nights: 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Two Dance Areas, 15 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area,
Serving Steaks, Seafood, Pizza and More until 1am.
Step into Corked Lounge Nightlife.

Cross Street:
Market Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 625-9463

Website:
http://www.corkedwinebar.com/

Entertainment:
CORKED LOUNGE AFTER DINNER EVERY WEEKEND
Friday & Saturdays 10:30pm-2am
DJ, Dress Code Required, Upscale Nightlife in the Lehigh Valley, Two Dance Areas, 12 Bottle Service Tables, Private VIP Area, Food Until 1am.
Contact us we will set your table up nightlife@corkedwinebar.com.

Parking Details:
Bethlehem City offer Valet parking in front of CORKED Friday & Saturday's between 5pm-10pm. Also free parking in garage and streets every Sunday. There are many parking garages within a block of CORKED.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House
CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House
CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House
CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House
CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House
American Wedge Salad
Wedge Salad
Chicken Pops
Tuna Tartare
Crab Cakes
Filet Au Poivre
Panchetta Mac And Cheese
8Oz Truffle Burger
Truffle Parmesan Fries
Surf And Turf For Two
Shrimp Limoncello
Rib Eye Steak
Brocolini, Artichoke, Kalamata, Tomato, Honey Garlic Puree, Parmesan Brick Oven Pizzetta
French Onion Soup
Twin Lobsters
Kobe Sliders With Truffle Fries
Seared Scallops
Rosemary Chicken
Pan Seared Fresh Foie Gras Pear Butter, Blueberry Comptoe
Fudge Brownie

Private Dining

Whether you’re looking to hold your bridal shower, fundraiser, or award ceremony, we can make sure that you and your guests love your experience at Corked. Click on the link below and tell us a little bit about your event. We look forward to seeing you and your guests.

CORKED Wine Bar & Steak House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Romantic
Lehigh Valley
Best Restaurants in Bethlehem ›

Special Occasion (56)
Notable Wine List (46)
Romantic (40)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Great for Lunch (7)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
807 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hip decor and wonderful service! Our wai ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 2 days ago

Hip decor and wonderful service! Our waitress recommended a wonderful wine pairing. The food was good, but not amazing. The Arcadian salad was lacking, maybe needed a grain. We were also seated near a very large and loud group. I would go back and give the restaurant another try though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

It was incredibly loud, but very good fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was incredibly loud, but very good food. They were great about catering to allergies and special needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was great and imaginative. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was great and imaginative. The prices were equivalent or maybe slightly lower than other restaurants with similar cuisine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my second visit to Corked and w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was my second visit to Corked and we drove more than an hour because I was so impressed the first time. Sadly, it seemed to have lost some of its luster. The food was good, but there seemed to be some communication problems between the waitstaff and the kitchen so that both my appetizer and dessert were not prepared as requested. Admittedly the issues were small and readily adressed. The ambiance is really cool, like you're in some sort of ultra modern Euro bar, but the dining room is arranged so that big parties are seated in the center, but very close to the 2 and 4 tops that circle the perimeter. We had the misfortune of being seated next to 2 groups of about 10 each who were extremely loud. It got to the point where I could not hear my dining companion seated right across from me. Lesson learned: not a good place for a date, and you would probably be better off on a weeknight if you want to converse with the rest of your party.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good service

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

As always, the food is exceptional. Cork ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

As always, the food is exceptional. Corked is my favorite restaurant. I have recommended it to all my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

service and food were good I just think ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

service and food were good I just think it is way to expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Everything was delicious! Our server too ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Everything was delicious! Our server took time I between courses, which gave us more time to enjoy our evening. He made some great recommendations on food as well

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service! Food was amazing.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great service! Food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great service and food was great too! W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great service and food was great too! Would recommend this to anyone asking for a referral.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dining experience ... Service exce ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great dining experience ... Service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good meal, didn't WOW us, service was ad ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Good meal, didn't WOW us, service was adequate. The wait staff seemed to presume that because my wife and I were casually dressed for Musikfest and the 95 degree heat that we were not sophisticated enough to be there. Nice modern decor. Good wine list, some bottles priced inconsistent with quality.

We shared the Crispy Calamari which was superb, cooked perfectly. The lettuce on the salads was choice, crispy and fresh. The Caesar dressing on the salad was a bit too mild. My wife had the Caeser salad with chicken. I had the 8oz Filet. I asked the waiter if fresh chives were available for my baked potato and he assured me they were. When my platter arrived, instead of chives I received chopped green onion. I don't think the waiter was very experienced or well trained. My Filet Mignon was cooked as I requested "rare". Very nice char, succulent and tender.

Green beans were also cooked perfectly.

Good meal (other than green onion), adequate service, we expected more.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

I've been here before and it was pretty ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I've been here before and it was pretty good. However, last night we were not impressed. Food was just ok, waitress was completely overwhelmed (and slow) and they sat us almost on top of a piano. Had a piano player in my ear all of our anniversary dinner. Really unfortunate...won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Loud and it was a weekday. Not extremely ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Loud and it was a weekday. Not extremely busy, service was not great and the lamb appetizer was good, the steaks were not cooked as requested, they were tough and very rare.

Overpriced for quality at $47 dollars just for the steaks alone.

Heard great things only to spend over $155 dollars for so so good and service. Won't. Return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The food & service were basically averag ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food & service were basically average, for this type of restaurant. Our antipasti appetizer was somewhat below average ...... not much prosciutto, also not too fresh. The pickled vegetables were much too sharp, in their taste. There was a good amount of cheese, in the mixture. We also felt the total bill was a little high, for what we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was horrible. 1 entree for ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The service was horrible. 1 entree for a party of 6 wasn't ordered and the staff didn't manage to figure it out when the rest of the food was delivered. I had to go to the hostess station to inquire about the missing entree because there was no waitstaff to be found. We asked for water and another glass of wine for someone AFTER dealing with the missing entree and one would think that the server would have made sure those request were fulfilled quickly but unfortunately that was not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

This was our second visit and once again ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This was our second visit and once again the food, service, and atmosphere were wonderful. Corked is a great place for a special occasion visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Corked 6 to 8 times and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We have been to Corked 6 to 8 times and I was surprised that I could get a same day reservation for Friday night at 7. I got the feeling that maybe their business had fallen off. It had and it is obvious why. First, I have loved the food there and the service was always very good. When we walked in, the entry mat was filthy and the bench seat to the right was ripped. These are easy things to fix, but it shows a lack of attention to detail that you expect when paying those prices. We were seated promptly, but it seemed to take a long time before a server arrived. No big deal so far, right? My menu was dirty, again lack of attention to detail. I thought our server was good, except they have different size pours of wine and when we ordered were not offered a choice. We ordered two appetizers and three entrees. The tuna tartar was pretty good, no problems. The calamari was a little soggy and too salty (a recurring theme). No real problems. Before I forget, they installed a sheer curtain between the main dining room and the bar. Terrible idea. The curtain is always blowing and it looks, well, cheap. OK. Entrees. Veal Chop, Rigatoni with lobster claw and Filet Mignon with scallops. Everything was too salty, everything. None of us finished our meals, it was just too much. I brought everything home and tasted it again this morning, maybe I made a mistake. I didn't. The food should be much better at half the price. There's more. The auto flush toilets in the men's room don't work properly, lack of attention to detail. And look, Corked needs to decide if they want to serve great food in a nice environment or be a club. We had some knuckleheads sitting at a booth against the wall near us, who were loud and constantly used bad language. It looked like they were holding court for their knucklehead friends. Noise is OK. Shouting and the language unacceptable. On the plus side, the service was good. Not returning anytime soon if at all.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Love this place!!!!! Thier filet is fan ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Love this place!!!!! Thier filet is fantastic! The veggies are always fresh. Deserts are amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was beautiful, well thought o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Atmosphere was beautiful, well thought out tabletop and presentation of food. Food was good and service was very good, Evie was our server and she was attentive and made suggestions on the menu. Disappointed that there was only one crème brulee left for dessert at 7 at night and it was my daughter's birthday. The manager came by during our dinner and checked on us. You need to have more options without alcohol in the sauces.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

They have a very accommodating menu and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

They have a very accommodating menu and my burger was delicious. My date had several food allergies and they had more than enough options for her on the menu. Overall it was a good dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious. Wait staff was frien ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Food was delicious. Wait staff was friendly and attentive. This was our second time dining here, was as good as the last . We would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Seating location made our dining experie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Seating location made our dining experience. Our last visit was 2 years ago and the noise from the bar interfered with the ambiance and made it difficult to talk with friends. This time we were seated near the windows and away from the bar. We were able to enjoy the food and our surroundings without the unwanted noise. The food was cooked to perfection and the service was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the server wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was delicious and the server was very attentive. For appetizers, we had spring rolls, tuna tartare, lamb lollipops, and oysters. They were all great. My entree, a filet, was cooked perfectly. It was well worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening with friends, great food, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great evening with friends, great food, excellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Rita was sweet and attentive ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our server, Rita was sweet and attentive! Made my boyfriend's birthday special! The food and atmosphere was great. Great choice of food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent dinner and dessert. I only tri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Excellent dinner and dessert. I only tried one wine and it was very good but, not alot of info on them (dry, semi, sweet, sugar content) and big price tags on some. Overall though, very good place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my husband here for fathers day. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my husband here for fathers day. It was really a treat for both of us. It is pretty costly but worth the ambiance, the live music and the delicious food. The staff were attentive but not overbearing mostly presentable with the exception of one and very knowledgeable on the menu i look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Rita, was fabulous and made ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our server, Rita, was fabulous and made Father's Day very special for the family. The food was also great -- we would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, the Ambiance was fun and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great, the Ambiance was fun and very trendy. They do offer outdoor dining also which is very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I had planned the evening as a special o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I had planned the evening as a special occasion to celebrate my wife and I's 12th Anniversary. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. Our server, Matthew was knowledgeable on all items of the menu and also had thorough expertise on the pairing of specific wines with particular food items. His extensive detail regarding the origin, varietal of grape, and history regarding the wines we selected for tasting, and subsequently our final choice to pair with the meal was outstanding. His knowledge was that of a sommelier in the pairing of wine to food.

Our evening was capped off with a special dessert (recommended by Matthew/one of the house favorites) and was presented on a marble cheese board with the words "Happy Anniversary" written in chocolate with a large sparkler candle on top to commemorate the occasion. During our meal the house manager visited our table to check on the food, service, noise level and overall setting for our evening. The attention to detail that the staff provided accompanied by Joe Grisafi's (Executive Chef) outstanding preparation of the meal we ordered, was par excellence.

I would certainly recommend Corked Wine Bar & Steak House to friends, family and colleagues. This was our 1st visit to Corked Wine Bar & Steak House. I am extremely glad that I chose Corked for my 12th Anniversary celebration. I also wished to mention that the front of house staff in greeting us, discreetly let me know that the floral arrangement I had ordered was pre-set at our table and it certainly made an indelible impression on my wife when she saw the arrangement of White Lilies, White Gardenias, and White Roses as a centerpiece for our meal. The flowers were her Grandmother's favorites, so the sentimental connection only further enhanced the wonderful meal and ambiance.

In viewing the bar and Lounge area, It was set up very nicely and had a great area for dancing but not too overbearing for those in the dining area.

We will definitely be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. Pretty pricey but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent restaurant. Pretty pricey but worth every penny!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was good but service less than ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Our food was good but service less than optimal. We each ordered a 2.5 oz glass of wine but told our waitress at that time that with our dinner we would like the 4.5 /5oz size. We had to tell her we were ready for the second wine and then only one of us was given wine and it was the 2.5oz size! My friend told her of the error but she returned with enough wine for only one of us! I had to ask the manager for a steak knife as it was not offered nor delivered with my steak.

All in all, I thought dinner for two with wine and dessert was expensive at nearly $150.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was impeccable! Everyone worked ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Service was impeccable! Everyone worked together as a team to meet the needs of all the customers. What a find in the waitress with the first name beginning with an R. She went above and beyond with service. She was welcoming.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family went to celebrate a birthday.. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My family went to celebrate a birthday... we had a great experience...and plan to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and atmosphere

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak and calamari were excellent. Salad ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Steak and calamari were excellent. Salad and vegetables were sub par. Extremely loud, like a club in the back, decor and ambiance leave much to be desired. Overpriced. Likely will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great food, good ambiance, fun night lif ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Great food, good ambiance, fun night life vibe, friendly staff, and great location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed it, but pricey and I got sick ri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Enjoyed it, but pricey and I got sick right after we left. Had the 6oz filet, potato and vegies, one beer and water. My husband did not get sick. I was fine when we went and fine the next day, so I do believe it was something with the food.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.