Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Cork Fire Kitchen

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://www.temeculacreekinn.com/cork-fire-kitchen/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Tim Prezio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

ScenicView (28)
SpecialOccasions (22)
Casual (19)
See All
QuietConversation (19)
GoodForDates (17)
OutdoorDining (16)
Lunch (15)
Anniversaries (14)
Cozy (14)
SundayLunch (13)
Brunch (12)
Romance (12)
Groups (11)
WorthTheDrive (11)
LocalIngredients (10)
NeighborhoodGem (8)
ComfortFood (7)
Foodies (7)
CreativeCuisine (7)
BarSeating (7)
Birthdays (7)
Fun (6)
BusinessMeals (6)
HandcraftedCocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Fireplace (5)
Seasonal (4)
NotableWineList (4)
HappyHour (4)
ChildFriendly (3)
OutstandingValue (3)
PrivateRoom (3)
VibrantBarScene (3)
Organic (3)
ModernDecor (3)
AfternoonCoffee (3)
Authentic (2)
FamilyStyle (2)
VegetarianOptions (2)
PeopleWatching (1)
GlutenFree (1)
GreatBeer (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
QuickBite (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a wonderful late lunch with friends. Tommy, our server was very sweet & attentive

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food and waitress were both excellent, but it was a long wait for the food to come out of the kitchen.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Dissapointing. Good came out luke warm. Had to ask for replacement. Hot version came back within a couple of minutes. The food was over cooked and chewy. Font know for sure, but it felt like they took my food and reheated it.
The server said the calamary was great, but it was only fair and a bit chewy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Dinner was very good. Ambiance great, but the quality of food for the price was nof worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was way over priced for the very small portion size. 3 shrimp in my shrimp meal!!! That being said, ambience was amazing!! Golf course and waterfalls were nice to see and hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Limited selection but fresh food, well cooked, my trout was delicious. The outdoor tables look inviting, it was a little too cold as it happened. There was a fairly noisy "19th hole" bar crowd-the golf course is right there-but the restaurant has enough separation that it wasn't a problem.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The Ambiance and atmosphere in the restaurant was fantastic. Absolutely gorgeous surroundings and a great place to sit and enjoy drinks or have a nice meal. We really liked the local wine selection and the variety of the menu. The food was very good. Unfortunately when they brought out our food they delivered my wife's and apparently my order had gotten lost in the shuffle and they did not prepare mine at all. So they took her food back and put it under a hot lamp where it got dried out and 20 minutes later when my food was finished they brought it out together. The manager was very nice and did not charge us for the entrees however I would have rather not wasted the 1.5 hrs we waited at the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This restaurant was very comfortable and had a nice ambience. The food was good, but not great. The service was exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Beautiful scenery and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. I will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Second time there, I was there about 3 weeks ago and was very good, this time though was not what I expected. Took a long time for server to approach us and food took even longer, once we got our food eggs were cold and potatoes hard and over cooked, sent them back and still were cold and over cooked. Did not eat them, let server know and seemed that he did not care.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Medium rare steak came out medium well. Other than that, food was good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Been here several times while staying at Temecula Creek Inn. Highlight is eating at the Cork (breakfast, lunch and dinner!). Food combinations are terrific. Order and taste food before asking for normal requirements. You'll be surprised and pleased. Looking forward to our next visit!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We chose this restaurant because of its location overlooking a golf course. It was a beautiful setting and our waitress was personable and genuine. I had the shrimp and grits because I wanted to compare them to the southern version. While they were good, I like the southern version better. My colleague had the special-whole trout with crispy skin. It looked delicious and he liked it.
This is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a slow evening. Don't go if you are in a hurry or don't like to linger.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful patio seating overlooking the golf course. Terrific and fun food selections and Temecula Wine list. Great Server, Niki, made the occasion of my wife's birthday special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Institutional dining with golf course views--if you like that sort of thing. Nothing charming about this place. Food was not bad, but definitely had an assembly line quality.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This restaurant had great service and the staff was very accommodating. The con was that I enjoyed the appetizer more than I enjoyed the main course. I ordered the Filet Mignon but was very disappointed with the taste and presentation of the meal. If you offer Filet Mignon, It better be able to outshine the appetizer. Especially since it was probably the most expensive item on the menu. The ambiance was just ok. A little too old fashioned for me.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I love love love the breakfast! And the service is amazing I often have Doddie and she is very attentive. The view is beautiful it feels like I'm on a vacation when I'm there

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love returning to Cork Fire Kitchen for special occasions during the year. Service is impeccable, hopefully Roy will be your server. Food is tasty, generous portions, a real dining experience- no need rush. There is a private dining room that we have reserved for a birthday gathering with 30 people. Lovely room, service and ambience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service was fantastic and the setting is quite serene. The view of the putting green and the green 9th hole is beautiful. The food is not incredible, but it is consistently good. A big plus is that we never feel rushed to eat our food and leave. If you do stay longer, please remember to tip heavy!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Service: waited 10minutes after being seated before someone asked if we wanted anything to drink. It was another 10 minutes to get that water and coffee. Service was slim to none....my husband had to get up to grab the water pitcher just to refill our glasses! Mind you, the place wasn't busy at all so there was no excuse for the crappy service!
Food: ordered the ribs with BBQ beans and some coconut chicken dish. The ribs were dry/tough and totally lacking in flavor; the beans were the worst I've ever had...it was a big clump of mess. The chicken was dry and also bland....no flavor at all....it reads well on the menu though. Ordered the flourless chocolate cake for dessert-- just simply awful!!
For the money this place charges for their food, you'd think it'd be somewhat decent. I will never recommend this restaurant. You're better off going to Denny's and spend a fraction of the cost and get better service! AWFUL FOOD, AWFUL SERVICE!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Three of us went for breakfast on a Sunday. We made a reservation with Open Table, arrived a bit early, but were seated immediately. We were offered a table by the window but were allowed to choose a booth away from the morning sun. The view from anywhere in the room is incredibly beautiful. The breakfast menu is inventive while still offering the regular breakfast staples of bacon and eggs. When the food was served it was visually pleasing as well as tasty. We all chose a different item. One had the chorizo eggs Benedict, the other had bacon and eggs. The eggs were fried to the exact request of our guest. I ordered an egg white omelet with goat cheese and arugula. Two of us ordered hot tea. I appreciated the fact that it was served in a tea press and was loose-leaf. I commented to our server that it was very good English Breakfast. My husband ordered a green tea that smelled like a Gunpowder green. We didn't ask what it was, but he liked it. My only suggestion would be for the served to let the guest know how much longer the tea should steep after bringing it to the table since we didn't know how soon before she brought it to us the water had been poured. For those who know tea it may be easy to figure out, but it isn't that way for everyone.
Overall, I would recommend this location for anyone who wants an interestingly diverse and creative menu to choose from without being overwhelmed with too many items to pick from. I love the fact that they source the food from as many local growers as possible. We will most certainly return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This wonderful restaurant is part of the Temecula Creek Inn, which is a golf and destination resort for events, such as weddings. It had a really unique menu and the chef was quite creative with some dishes we all enjoy. I ordered the New York strip steak, on a bed of asparagus. My wife had the 'special', which was seared scallops and they were both very good. Not a long wine list, but some nice choices to pair with your dinner entrees. This was our 3rd visit to this resort and we will definitely be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I usually dine at Cork Fire kitchen once a month. It was my favorite restaurant... pricey but the food is amazing. However, this last time I felt unwelcomed by the older lady at the reservations desk. My waitress and all other staff were good but the older lady put a damper on my evening. How hard is it to be polite? I spent $168 food was worth it... service was good but her a tad bit rude maybe she ahould not be greeting/seating people.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great location. Food was pretty good, but the drinks are over-priced. I don't care to pay $8 for a beer no matter how beautiful the setting. That is why I have to mark down the value.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with very delicious food! We enjoyed the ambiance and beautiful scenery.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 22, 2017

While the view of the area is very nice (view of golf course is very nice even if you're not a golfer) the food is only average for the price. We were there for lunch and only seafood option was shrimp for a salad or fish tacos.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 18, 2017

this Place was amazing! The chef clearly enjoys playing around with interesting flavors. Everything was fresh and interesting and different from what you find on an ordinary menu. The service was really outstanding, and the outdoor patio is beautiful. I don't usually pick golf courses as a place to eat, but the food and the view were both way better than I expected. So relaxing and enjoyable. I only have one complaint. The cocktails are amazing and I had this cocktail called lavender wisp. And I came back just to have it again and they had changed the list! The other ones are all good too but, cork fire if you are listening can you please bring back the lavender wisp???

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not worth the effort.
They had a limited menu for Easter brunch. Between the six of us, we ordered five different entrees and none of them were very good. Just mediocre at best and not at all worth the price. We will not be back. There are too many other restaurants in Temecula who serve great food at reasonable prices.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always a wonderful experience with impecable service from everyone especially our waitress Dotty who was amazing. Highly recommend.... 🤗

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a great little spot! We went for Easter breakfast and beat the crowd. Cannot wait to go again for dinner! So glad I stumbled across this place!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Beautiful surroundings overlooking the golf course and water features.
Attentive service and interesting menu choices.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I went to dinner last Saturday and sat in the bar to have a light dinner with a friend. Granted, about 15 minutes after we sat down a large party came into the bar and they were slammed. This I understand. However, it took about 20 minutes for someone to just take our drink order. Then another 20 minutes for bread (up to 40 now and haven't placed an order yet). When we did order, we ordered the large cheese plate and an order of Brussels Sprouts. The cheese plate only had three small wedges of cheese, a few chopped pecans (more a garnish than something to eat) two large bunches of grapes, two strawberries and two blackberries and a dollop of honey. For $22, the cheese plate was overpriced and underwhelming. I was incredibly disappointed to have brought a guest here. The Brussels Sprouts were not something I'd recommend either.
I am not one to write a bad review. I would much rather tell people about great experiences and food. Now, I have been to dine at Corkfire a few months ago, in January, and ordered the short ribs and they were delectable. The service in the dining room was also excellent at that time. The bar has a great vibe and the scenery is gorgeous overlooking the golf course.
Would I go back? Hmmmmm....if I do, it won't be for a long time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great place great food great service for the love of GOD get rid of those couches you use for chairs by the window seating. Worst chair I've ever sat in any where in the world. One owner to another get those couches out of there it almost ruins the experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Dottie was a wonderful server. She even helped my friend with her iPhone apps! Very personable, beautiful grounds and good food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 4, 2017

After hearing and reading so many great reviews about this place, i was expecting to be blown away. Actually quiet the opposite, it was at best mediocre. Service was not that great, the margharita app, tasted like a celeste pizza, my fries were so crispy it felt like i was eating potatoes chips. My friends avocado chicken soup had no flavor, just spicy. I did enjoy the fallbrook avocado chicken sandwhich, but that is it. Very dissapointed.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This place was beautiful and cozy. Went there for a Sunday brunch atound 10:30am, with a group of friends. Drinks and food were delicious, and srrivice was super friendly and great. My only complaunts would be that it took a while to get our food, and the parking is absolutely horrible! Make a reservation and get there early!! Other then that this place was great!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Made a reservation several days in advance for my wife's birthday. Showed up well before our reservation time and still had to wait for over 20 minutes. The hostess was unhelpful and apparently uninterested in helping. The dining room was half full but we were told there was a party of 16 that preceded us; So what, we were on time for our reservation and seats were plentiful and should have been used?!? I really don't quite get that excuse. Clearly a staffing issue.
Was excited to see rabbit and quail on the online menu and we all talked about the different things we might try--mush less excited to hear that those are no longer available and that "they really need to update their internet menu". My food was fair, certainly didn't excite me the way the exotic dishes would have. I can barely remember what we all even ate.

FINALLY, got the manager (Anrdrew?) to come by the table; his table-side mannerisms were terrible. I couldn't even pay attention to what he was saying because I was so distracted by him having both hands on the table in a wide stance that just screamed "what is your problem?" He made no headway ameliorating the poor overall service. I would think at the very least he should have offered to waive the corkage fee (we brought a very nice bottle of Far Niente)?

Our server (Lorianne (sp?) was the only bright spot and she tried to do what she could to salvage a nice meal out it all.

Bottom line is this: The energy in the place was terrible, the staff coordination was terrible and the manager was simply awful. We were excited to try Corkfire and had it on our list of venues for our Daughters wedding. In addition several of my co-workers were interested in our dining experience as they were contemplating going there. Our daughter is not getting married there and my co-workers aren't eating there--good job Andrew!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I took my wife for our anniversary which we both thought that was a great choice. Food portion was great and the food tasted great. Nice quiet ambience. Nice time away from the kids. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

They listened to all of my special requests ( major plus)
Our waitress went over the top and helped deliver top notch service
Food Wait Time was a "little" long.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Bartender wasn't tending, servers were pouring patron's drinks themselves, I flagged one down at the bar.
This was a wedding couple dinner occasion, so I didn't want to spoil this for them by vocalizing my disapointment.
My wife and I have dined here before and were quite happy with the service and food, and chose Corkfire for this reason.
This occasion, our server completely forgot about serving us bread with appetizer, and seemed distracted about how to cover our table.
My tri-tip was undercooked, and tough, and the entire plate of food was cold.
Dessert took forever to be served.
Our wedding couple guests are younger, and didn't seem to be enjoying their dishes either but to polite to complain.
We will not be returning to this establishment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.