Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Cork Fire Kitchen

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://www.temeculacreekinn.com/cork-fire-kitchen/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Tim Prezio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Casual (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Cozy (13)
Romantic (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Fun (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Organic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (2)
Fireplace (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Service, Food and View from the outdoor dining area were all amazing. Such a quiet and relaxing meal. Looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The "couch" seating for the booths in the dining room are uncomfortable. The seats are much too low and the arms make sliding in and out very awkward. You sit there feeling like the table comes up to your chest. Very poor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Jaqueline, our server, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner!

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

We went for our Anniversary dinner. Not crowded at 5:30. Sat near window at first but unfortunately the few flies hanging around were interfering with the enjoyment of the view of the hills and golf course so we moved to a booth further from the windows and it was much better. We have been here a few times before for dinner and the flies near the windows have been a common theme. They do take away from the enjoyment of the meal (last time one ended up in a glass of wine) definitely a spoiler.

Otherwise very good food. Great salmon dish and grilled shrimp pasta. The cheese board appetizer is great. Nice out of the way restaurant without being too far out of the way.
A scallop dish would be very nice, just my preference as well as a chocolate cakes type dessert or tiramisu type. Service was very good. Not pushy, attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My wife and I took our daughter and her new boyfriend do brunch. Since this was our 1st meeting, I thought it was inappropriate environment to introduce ourselves to the young man. The service was excellent, the food delicious, and the ambience soothing. Thank you very much! We look forward to trying your dinner one night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Imaginative & good menu; excellent service; after being told our peach cobbler would take 10 minutes because it was baked to order to was only warm partway through & used canned peaches! We were staying in Temecula so would not make the trip again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was excellent and the food was great. It's just a shame that we were too full for dessert. Will definitely be going back!!! Oh yeah, great scenic view. Very relaxing!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love coming here for Sunday brunch. Great food, wonderful service, and a beautiful view of the golf course. Their Bloody Mary's are A++!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2017

THE BAR SEATING IS FULL SERVICE, QUIETER, AND A VERY PLEASANT SETTING. great mojitos, perfect steaks and pork dish,

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had been to Cork Fire once before and really enjoyed it. Our company is having our holiday party there in December and everyone is being put up at the hotel. We decided to go back to make sure the food was still good. It was as good was we remember. My daughter chose the capellini with shrimp which she had before, my husband ordered the tenderloin special and I ordered the beet salad. The only thing that could have made it better was a little brightness needed for the tenderloin. It was good but could have been that much better. We paired it with a Cambria Pinot. A very lovely evening. It was dogs friendly as well as we had our two little dogs in tow. Amazing to be able to have a great meal and be able t bring your pooches. We're sold on this place. Can't wait for our holiday party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 28, 2017

All of the staff is very friendly and the Bev and Bites special is awesome.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I really enjoyed our brunch here. The food was delicious especially the homemade biscuits they bring out before your meal arrives. I will definitely be back when I'm in the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 21, 2017

Went here for my third anniversary and everything was top notch. The view, the food, the service, everything.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Had a wonderful late lunch with friends. Tommy, our server was very sweet & attentive

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food and waitress were both excellent, but it was a long wait for the food to come out of the kitchen.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Dissapointing. Good came out luke warm. Had to ask for replacement. Hot version came back within a couple of minutes. The food was over cooked and chewy. Font know for sure, but it felt like they took my food and reheated it.
The server said the calamary was great, but it was only fair and a bit chewy.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Billboard sign off 15 No freeway shows scallops. They do not have scallops on the menu. Online menu shows salmon, not on menu. The food needed more seasoning and the price is high for what you get. This was for a birthday dinner. I have never been to a restaurant that does not offer a free desert specially after spending $230 for 4. Service was very good and the waitress asked the chef for possible changes. They said no. For using local foods, I had no vegetables on my plate. Will not be going back....very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Dinner was very good. Ambiance great, but the quality of food for the price was nof worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food was way over priced for the very small portion size. 3 shrimp in my shrimp meal!!! That being said, ambience was amazing!! Golf course and waterfalls were nice to see and hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Limited selection but fresh food, well cooked, my trout was delicious. The outdoor tables look inviting, it was a little too cold as it happened. There was a fairly noisy "19th hole" bar crowd-the golf course is right there-but the restaurant has enough separation that it wasn't a problem.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My wife and I have visited the Cork and Fork at Temecula Creek Inn on many occasions and have always been pleased with our meals, except for this last Sunday evening. First the positive. I had the stuffed trout which was excellent. The negative was my ordering the Wild Rice and Chicken soup. Very disappointing and quite frankly disgusting to my palate. I tasted the broth which was quite nice, but for my second plunge I got a spoonful of soggy, gross chicken skin which made me gag. I explored further in the soup bowl and couldn't find anything that resembled chicken. I returned it and they took it off the bill. The manager did come over to apologize, but then stated that they are into sustainable cooking and use all parts of the animal. That's fine with me if you use those parts to make the broth, but don't put those questionable parts in the soup. Or, plainly state on your menu that you use all parts of the chicken including skin, etc.

The other disappointment is one of my pet peeves and I'm sorry to see Cork and Fork fall into this hypocritical, politically correct trap. At the bottom of the Cork and Fork menu they state: "We support the minimum wage increase approved by the State legislature. A 2% surcharge has been added to you check....."

Really, if you support the minimum wage increase then pay your employees the higher minimum wage. If you want to raise your prices by 2% go ahead and we as consumers will make the decision whether to dine at your establishment. Your above statement is so hypocritical and makes me question whether I will dine at Cork and Fork again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The Ambiance and atmosphere in the restaurant was fantastic. Absolutely gorgeous surroundings and a great place to sit and enjoy drinks or have a nice meal. We really liked the local wine selection and the variety of the menu. The food was very good. Unfortunately when they brought out our food they delivered my wife's and apparently my order had gotten lost in the shuffle and they did not prepare mine at all. So they took her food back and put it under a hot lamp where it got dried out and 20 minutes later when my food was finished they brought it out together. The manager was very nice and did not charge us for the entrees however I would have rather not wasted the 1.5 hrs we waited at the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 31, 2017

This restaurant was very comfortable and had a nice ambience. The food was good, but not great. The service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Beautiful scenery and the staff was very friendly and hospitable. I will definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Hostess sat us at the worst table in the house - even though the restaurant was mostly empty. Food was average at best and overpriced. Service was good but didn't makeup for the food. Not recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Second time there, I was there about 3 weeks ago and was very good, this time though was not what I expected. Took a long time for server to approach us and food took even longer, once we got our food eggs were cold and potatoes hard and over cooked, sent them back and still were cold and over cooked. Did not eat them, let server know and seemed that he did not care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Medium rare steak came out medium well. Other than that, food was good.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Been here several times while staying at Temecula Creek Inn. Highlight is eating at the Cork (breakfast, lunch and dinner!). Food combinations are terrific. Order and taste food before asking for normal requirements. You'll be surprised and pleased. Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We chose this restaurant because of its location overlooking a golf course. It was a beautiful setting and our waitress was personable and genuine. I had the shrimp and grits because I wanted to compare them to the southern version. While they were good, I like the southern version better. My colleague had the special-whole trout with crispy skin. It looked delicious and he liked it.
This is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a slow evening. Don't go if you are in a hurry or don't like to linger.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful patio seating overlooking the golf course. Terrific and fun food selections and Temecula Wine list. Great Server, Niki, made the occasion of my wife's birthday special.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Institutional dining with golf course views--if you like that sort of thing. Nothing charming about this place. Food was not bad, but definitely had an assembly line quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This restaurant had great service and the staff was very accommodating. The con was that I enjoyed the appetizer more than I enjoyed the main course. I ordered the Filet Mignon but was very disappointed with the taste and presentation of the meal. If you offer Filet Mignon, It better be able to outshine the appetizer. Especially since it was probably the most expensive item on the menu. The ambiance was just ok. A little too old fashioned for me.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I love love love the breakfast! And the service is amazing I often have Doddie and she is very attentive. The view is beautiful it feels like I'm on a vacation when I'm there

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We love returning to Cork Fire Kitchen for special occasions during the year. Service is impeccable, hopefully Roy will be your server. Food is tasty, generous portions, a real dining experience- no need rush. There is a private dining room that we have reserved for a birthday gathering with 30 people. Lovely room, service and ambience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service was fantastic and the setting is quite serene. The view of the putting green and the green 9th hole is beautiful. The food is not incredible, but it is consistently good. A big plus is that we never feel rushed to eat our food and leave. If you do stay longer, please remember to tip heavy!

Tags: Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service: waited 10minutes after being seated before someone asked if we wanted anything to drink. It was another 10 minutes to get that water and coffee. Service was slim to none....my husband had to get up to grab the water pitcher just to refill our glasses! Mind you, the place wasn't busy at all so there was no excuse for the crappy service!
Food: ordered the ribs with BBQ beans and some coconut chicken dish. The ribs were dry/tough and totally lacking in flavor; the beans were the worst I've ever had...it was a big clump of mess. The chicken was dry and also bland....no flavor at all....it reads well on the menu though. Ordered the flourless chocolate cake for dessert-- just simply awful!!
For the money this place charges for their food, you'd think it'd be somewhat decent. I will never recommend this restaurant. You're better off going to Denny's and spend a fraction of the cost and get better service! AWFUL FOOD, AWFUL SERVICE!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Three of us went for breakfast on a Sunday. We made a reservation with Open Table, arrived a bit early, but were seated immediately. We were offered a table by the window but were allowed to choose a booth away from the morning sun. The view from anywhere in the room is incredibly beautiful. The breakfast menu is inventive while still offering the regular breakfast staples of bacon and eggs. When the food was served it was visually pleasing as well as tasty. We all chose a different item. One had the chorizo eggs Benedict, the other had bacon and eggs. The eggs were fried to the exact request of our guest. I ordered an egg white omelet with goat cheese and arugula. Two of us ordered hot tea. I appreciated the fact that it was served in a tea press and was loose-leaf. I commented to our server that it was very good English Breakfast. My husband ordered a green tea that smelled like a Gunpowder green. We didn't ask what it was, but he liked it. My only suggestion would be for the served to let the guest know how much longer the tea should steep after bringing it to the table since we didn't know how soon before she brought it to us the water had been poured. For those who know tea it may be easy to figure out, but it isn't that way for everyone.
Overall, I would recommend this location for anyone who wants an interestingly diverse and creative menu to choose from without being overwhelmed with too many items to pick from. I love the fact that they source the food from as many local growers as possible. We will most certainly return.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This wonderful restaurant is part of the Temecula Creek Inn, which is a golf and destination resort for events, such as weddings. It had a really unique menu and the chef was quite creative with some dishes we all enjoy. I ordered the New York strip steak, on a bed of asparagus. My wife had the 'special', which was seared scallops and they were both very good. Not a long wine list, but some nice choices to pair with your dinner entrees. This was our 3rd visit to this resort and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I usually dine at Cork Fire kitchen once a month. It was my favorite restaurant... pricey but the food is amazing. However, this last time I felt unwelcomed by the older lady at the reservations desk. My waitress and all other staff were good but the older lady put a damper on my evening. How hard is it to be polite? I spent $168 food was worth it... service was good but her a tad bit rude maybe she ahould not be greeting/seating people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great location. Food was pretty good, but the drinks are over-priced. I don't care to pay $8 for a beer no matter how beautiful the setting. That is why I have to mark down the value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.