Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Cork Fire Kitchen

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://temeculacreekinn.com/temecula-restaurants/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Matthew Steffen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Dine with us this holiday season!

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Dine with us this holiday season!

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Quiet

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Scenic View (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Romantic (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

The atmosphere and scenery of this place is beautiful; it's a serene place to eat. I used Open Table to book what I thought would be a lunch, but instead was still breakfast hours. My comment here is that it would appear the restaurant allocates very few slots to Open Table, as there was no reason, based on the number of tables occupied, that I could not have gotten a reservation a bit later and had lunch (starts at 11:30 am). Regardless, the food was fresh and very good. Their homemade (I have to assume) biscuits and butter (with salt on the outside) forced me to break my rule of no bread on the road - outstanding! I had huevos rancheros, which was a bit untraditional in presentation and flavor. However, little was left on my plate. Service was top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was delish. They forgot to put in my order for a waffle but made up for it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 8, 2017

We were happy with the restaurant! I had the pasta pomadore which was a little too salty but very tasty! My mother-in-law didn't like her glass of riesling so they happily took it back and she ordered a craft cocktail which she loved! All in all a great experience:)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 29, 2017

We'd eaten at this restaurant on several previous occasions when visiting the Tenecula area and had enjoyed it. Reserved a table for our anniversary and were very disappointed. Food was OK, Service was so so, but with the bright lights, loud parties, lack of tablecloths or candles, it felt more like a cafeteria.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 29, 2017

I was here 6 months ago. For some reason, I was not as impressed this time. The menu has not changed, or if it has, it did not appear so to me. It is just fine though when staying at Temecula Creek Inn. I love the bar area and the service there. I also love that it is relatively quiet...you can hear the conversation at your table! We had a party of 8 for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We wanted separate checks to put on our rooms and that was all done by the server after the fact and caused confusion...they should know to do this upfront. I would still come back though and recommend you try it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Will definitely return to try their breakfast and lunch.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Pleasant small restaurant overlooking the golf course, great variety of entrees, salads and sides. Try good-wine and liquor list.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2017

It was our second time dining at Cork Fire Kitchen. Sarah the hostess is very friendly. Our waitress Tammy is very attentive, professional and friendly.

However, they forgot my Mother-in-law's order. We are almost done with our meal before she got hers. Tammy apologized and said that it was her fault for the delayed, which is nice of her to do that. Other than that, it went well.

I wish that they have more choices on their menu.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2017

It was my 11 11 and my wife and I met 6 years ago on 11 11, and we have been married for 4 years now, I've lived in Temecula a long time and never really had the food here, the service was excellent and the food was 5 STAR! I love this place, it's our new favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We went for a date night. We had been here before and it was very good, however this time it was very loud with toddlers running around the restaurant. The food was mediocre. The pasta was over cooked. The bread and butter were amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Service was not good at all. Took us an hour to order even though there wasn’t a full restaurant. Had to ask a bread runner to ask our waitress to come and take our order. When we were finally ordering our food, the waitress mentions that the evening special was no longer available. Still, we saw other tables get the special after our order. Ordered the steak, medium, and was served rare to medium rare. Had to ask the bread runner for a steak knife as they never offered one. The other people in the party did not have a good night/meal either. Scallops were said to be big diver scallops, but were the circumference of a quarter to half dollar. Still, the service had to be the worst thing of the night.

I normally don’t leave bad reviews on bad service from other places we’ve dined in. This was such a bad experience that I have to say something. Hopefully others get a better dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2017

the ambience was nice as we sat outside but the food was less than spectacular. My daughter ordered shrimp and grits and only received 3 (and not very large) shrimp. My husband's steak was tough. For the money spent, we were disappointed.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

Food was delicious. Had a really great night. Will definently be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Fun, Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Solid restaurant that offers a little of everything. Had a nice shrimp and grits dish that was very tasty. Wife's pasta was OK. Nice wine selection. Very good service, we were catching up with an old friend and the server was fantastic . Bar is big with TV's everywhere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The food was meh, the service was meh. The view is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

I went to dinner here for the first time with family for my wife's birthday and we really appreciated the ambiance and decor. Most importantly the food was creative and delicious. Our waitress was also pleasant and gracious and we had a very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great meal and great service. Carlee was our server and did a wonderful job of answering our questions and describing the specials. She suggested some great beers and cocktails to start us off. My wife had the Strawberry thyme gin Ricky and I had a local microbrew. Both were perfect. I started with the cold asparagus soup and my wife had the side salad with a grapefruit tarragon dressing. Again both were a hit. For entrees, I had the Sockeye Salmon served on a bed of citrus tinged farro with asparagus. My wife had the chicken over angel hair pasta with a light white wine and capers reduction.
To end the evening we shared a small piece of decadent chocolate cake. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Had dinner there twice. The first time food was so-so. I had salmon which was over cooked and dry but the accompanying dish was wonderful. My husband had a steak (tough) with peppercorn sauce. He did not care for it.
The second night we are on the patio near a great fireplace and it was very pleasant. He had a burger and I had ahi poke bowl which was delicious.
Service excellent

Tags: Fun, Casual, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2017

My mom turned 95 and they treated us all special. She enjoyed each moment. She did however say the bread on the Reuben was dry. She is a cook herself. We had a wonderful time and this is our second time for her birthday!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quick Bite, Authentic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Scenic View, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Cork Fire is a great place with a nice vibe and open airy feeling. Fantastic service and food and a full comfortable bar. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Good service. Food really not exceptional nor worth the price point. Drinks sounded great on the menu but delivery mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Eating indoors or out provides a beautiful view. The menu is simple but the dishes have a creative side. Everyone at our table was happy with their meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was excellent although my steak was a little rare, but the waitress happily took it back to cook more and all was good. My wife enjoyed the wine and we both enjoyed the view and the ambiance of the place. We liked it so much that I booked a night there for my wife and I in January the next day. I look forward to taking her back again in January.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was excellent but we came at a slow time in the dining room. The food was expensive, sounded good on the menu but only mediocre in taste. We both ordered the trout. the "salad" was a few green leaves with no dressing. Portions were medium. The ambiance was nice except for the noisy Bar!! The best part was warm gluten free bread.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great place for date nite or just going out for a good dinner. The food was fresh & prepared perfectly with just the right amount of seasoning & flavor. The restaurant is very well done & the staff are professional & knowledgeable of the menu items. Can’t wait to come back to Temecula & try other seasonal specialties!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2017

After reading the reviews of C&F, we decided we need to check this place out for ourselves. We're so glad we made this our first dinner on our Temecula vacation as it set the bar crazy high for amazing cocktails and delicious steak. We sat outside overlooking the golf course and enjoyed the delightful setting. We'll be back to C&F every time we're in the Temecula area.

Try their version of an Old Fashioned...it's fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We were seating in a booth by the window with FLIES all over

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food, a little pricey but worth it now and again. The wait staff was absolutely amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Good food; friendly server...Enjoyed the patio...Look forward to another visit soon

Tags: Casual, Organic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Staff very friendly. Food ok but seemed to be cold when served. Would have been better if not seated at the table outside facing into the staff area where the bins were 😬

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Nice view of golf course, interesting menu but it needs a few more entries.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Dining with friends. Service was terrific. Good was prepared well. Ambiance was very enjoyable for us to chat and visit. A lovely evening in a very comfortable setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Cork Fire is a great neighborhood restaurant with beautiful ambiance and delicious food. The team seemed to work together well during a very busy weekend. We were visiting from LA. We look forward to coming back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Disappointing.Chilled soup very thick,almost a puree.My main was cold,politely sent back and reheated by kitchen.Thought it would be remade.Not a fan of reheated prawns.Dessert was best course, home made ice,cream full of ice crystals sadly.Our 21st wedding anniversary dinner☹.But our server was fine,very enthusiastic service(speedy,which may have accounted for my cold food,which I suspect was cooked too early in the service).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very comfortable booths with a beautiful view of the golf course. The service was great and the food was very tasty. We also liked that it wasn't noisy so we could really enjoy our conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We sat outside on the patio chairs and tables too low to really see the nice view you had to look between the rails that was uncomfortable there was a spider right above my head that the waitress had to take care of and move us so the overall visit was not very good I've been there other times when it was much better service was very slow so not a good night

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Food and service was excellent!
Definitely would go there again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2017

My wife and I visit TCI several times per year and always dine at Cork and Fork at least a couple of meals during our stay. On most occasions the food and service is excellent. Last Sunday night we had dinner and it must have been an off night for the kitchen. We ordered the eggplant flatbread which was inedible. Hard as a rock, overcooked. The second attempt on the flatbread was much better. My wife ordered the beet salad with chicken breast for her entree. Unfortunately, the chicken seemed to suffer the same fate as the flatbread and was overcooked, hard and inedible. They were nice enough to take the chicken off the tab.
On a positive note, I had the angel hair pomodoro which was really excellent. We'll be back, but I hope who ever was in charge of the kitchen on 9/11/17 get more training.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The staff did a fantastic job in celebrating our special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

5 star food with 4 star prices. Excellent romantic meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.