About Cork Fire Kitchen

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://www.temeculacreekinn.com/cork-fire-kitchen/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Tim Prezio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Temecula / Wine County
Best Restaurants in Temecula ›

Special Occasion (20)
Scenic View (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
See All
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fireplace (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Cozy (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (0)
Sort By:
S
245 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Awesome service by Tammy! V ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Awesome service by Tammy! Very nice atmosphere. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with wonderful food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant with wonderful food and excellent service!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like to start with the positives .... ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

I like to start with the positives .... Service was excellent and our server was very knowledgable about the food and wine.

The deviled eggs and oysters were great .

The shrimp and grits and the pasta pomodoro were also very good.

Wines were excellent.

Now for the negatives:

When we were seated in the booth by the window we were all shocked to sink so low that we asked to move. I found it very strange that whoever designed those booths wouldn't realize how low the seats are .

We were told all the booths were like that.

Food: calamari was good but could have been crispy ...

Ribs were ok as were the scallops but wouldn't order again.

Overall we all agreed a 7 out of 10 would be our rating.

We just felt that other than the wines and the deviled eggs with the oysters, nothing was really a Wow ...

Honestly we were expecting better

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner the last time we went to Cork and Fire. As vegetarians, there was - as always - a great selection of fabulous food and wine from which to choose. Coupled with extremely good service and ambiance, this restaurant has proven to always be among our favourites. Many thanks to the staff!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to eat here when we go to Temecu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We love to eat here when we go to Temecula. We leave the warm LA area and get to experience what Fall feels like at the Temecula Creek Inn. Ahhhh....

The evening at Cork Fire Kitchen was made special thanks to the advice provided by our friendly and knowledgable server, Niki. Her suggestions were spot on and she made sure we got a place to eat our dessert on the patio after our incredible meal.

Thanks Niki and all the staff!

Sue and Tom Lepich

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal in a marvellous setting! ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Wonderful meal in a marvellous setting! Sean did a great job of serving us and seemed to anticipate our needs.

Nice variety in the menu. Overall a great eating experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The vodka w/ pink juice special was sent ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The vodka w/ pink juice special was sent back by my date b/c it was awful. The $50 steak special was ordered well done and came out medium rare. It took almost an hour for us to get the right meal at which point we asked for to go boxes. Older crowd (60's and 70's). Nice environment. Jacqueline was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We thiroughly enjoyed our cocktails & a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We thiroughly enjoyed our cocktails & appetizer in the bar , then later we returned for dinner in diningroom.. All food was very good ! Happy we stayed at the hotel to dine . 👍 !

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been here a few times. The food is alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Been here a few times. The food is always excellent and the service is good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brandon, the bartender was outstanding. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Brandon, the bartender was outstanding. From the minute we got there throughout the entire meal he was attentive and full of personality. The food was okay, nothing to write home about. Love the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was great the out door tables w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was great the out door tables were perfect as was the weather. The restaurant has a beautiful out door area that over looks the golf course. There is not a bad seat in the house. My only complaint was the waitress she spilled coffee on our table twice forgot part of our order. She talked to the bus boys like they were puppies..... very strange. I would go back despite the waitress.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent food, service and the ambience ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food, service and the ambience was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What is there to say, great floor to cei ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 23, 2016

What is there to say, great floor to ceiling view of the golf course. I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. The environment is so pleasant and friendly. So glad we found the place on our way back to LA. The Lavender ice tea was refreshing and really good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Been there several times with good frien ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Been there several times with good friends and never disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I cannot say enough positive things abou ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I cannot say enough positive things about this restraunt and our experience. We originally scheduled a 1200 lunch for our 9 year anniversary but ended up getting there at 1100. The restraunt was more than willing to accommodate us and provide us with a breakfast menu but encourageD us to stay and enjoy until lunch, which we did and are so greatful for. The views are amazing, the ambiance was top notch and the wait staff could not be beat. I am 7 month pregnant and Cork Fire staff definitely made me feel spoiled and relaxed. I would absolutely recommend this establishment for and meal and time of day. The food was also amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were warmly greeted an's seated exact ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We were warmly greeted an's seated exactly where we requested, on the patio. Roy, our server was spot on with his timing, his recommendations and his service. The food was nicely prepared and locally sourced; in fact, the herb garden leads you right to the front door!

We would recommend Cork Fire to anyone wanting a very nice dinner in Temecula. And the cobbler is AH-MAZING!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We always look forward to eating at Cork ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We always look forward to eating at Cork Fire. We were able to sit outside on the deck overlooking the golf course and with the weather and time of day making it a great experience. Great location! The ambiance was very comfortable. The food was presented well and flavorful. No complaints at all, only compliments from all in our group. The restaurant itself is well appointed and well laid out. You wouldn't know you are just a couple of minutes from I-15.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Organic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food! I loved the Oysters/Dev ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent food! I loved the Oysters/Deviled Eggs and Brussel Sprouts for appetizers. Bread was yummy as was Steak entree! Cant wait to come again and enjoy the full menu!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The waitress was awsome the food was ove ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The waitress was awsome the food was over cooked and Lukewarm. We had breakfast and had a coupon for half price. I would never pay full price for this experience in the future.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my second visit to the restaura ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 3, 2016

This was my second visit to the restaurant. I absolutely LOVE it, everything about it. The first thing you notice is the amazing ambiance. Both rooms are lovely, but I like the bar area the best. We sat on the couches which was fun. The menu is awesome, so much to choose from. Service was fantastic. We liked it so much we went back for breakfast in the morning. This restaurant is out of the way for me, but worth the drive because I consider it a favorite for all of the above reasons.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fireplace, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for a family member's birthday br ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I went for a family member's birthday breakfast time. Food was decent, I would of preferred Denny's or Ihop. the portions were small and the food wasn't hot once it when brought to our table. We were seated by the window so that we can get a view of the course, but were disgusted at how many flies were stuck to the window dead and alive. I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

It was our first time to the restaurant. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 1, 2016

It was our first time to the restaurant. The food was very, very good. The help was very friendly. The service was very slow.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Great service and field-to-table ingredi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Great service and field-to-table ingredients for meals. Casually elegant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was prepared wonderfully. Tasted g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was prepared wonderfully. Tasted great. Brianna, our server, was professional, knowledgeable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Cork Fire Kitchen was very understanding ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Cork Fire Kitchen was very understanding that we got caught up in traffic due to road construction, and that our party had increased from original request. LoriAnne was a fantastic waitress, and took great care of our party.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My Cobb Salad was very good. My friend ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 7, 2016

My Cobb Salad was very good. My friend had the flatbread, but before she noticed the waitress had taken away her plate which still had two pieces on it without asking if she wanted it boxed up (which she did). Of course, the view is always excellent. I wish they could have a better menu for Lunch. I would go again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service, really good food, nice at ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great service, really good food, nice atmosphere. Definitely put on our list of "go-backs". Just opened patio dining -- didn't go there but looks really nice and comfortable

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good.

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I decided to make my days senior birthda ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 6, 2016

I decided to make my days senior birthday a little more special than his usual annual bbq. It was a lovely setting with a great view to the golf course. The service was awesome and to top it off the food and drinks were delicious! If you want to have a special occasion and make someone happy for the day- this is this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was sub-par at best. Ribs were ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was sub-par at best. Ribs were dry and tough, baked beans were over cooked but cold (figure that out), corn bread was burnt on bottom. My wife's Angel Hair pasta with shrimp was flavorless.

For a $250 bill for 4 adults and two children I expected better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Breakfast was absolutely delicious for e ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Breakfast was absolutely delicious for everyone at our table. Our server overheard me on the phone with a friend who needed a hotel in town and she graciously offered and went to check if Temecula Creek In had availability

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our entire experience was amazing. Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our entire experience was amazing. Food was delicious and service couldn't have been better. One thing I do suggest is that servers be more familiar with menu as in describing certain foods. But like I said our server was amazing, very friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Nothing we ordered was particularly grea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Nothing we ordered was particularly great. I ordered the Citrus Salmon special and it came plain on a very large orange tomato (the citrus). I would have preferred a citrus sauce on the salmon instead. The brussel sprout appetizer was probably the best thing we ordered, but I didn't like it enough that I'd come back for more. The service was very good though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We arrived about 8:15 on a Sat night wit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We arrived about 8:15 on a Sat night with a reservation. Few people there, but took about 15 min. for our waitress to appear. She said she was also serving in another room with a party & had been cutting cake. There were several other wait staff in dining room, so her explanation still made no sense why we were not seated where wait staff was available. Throughout the meal, continuous, long delays. Although we were very disappointed with the service, we would return to eat on the patio & enjoy the outdoor ambience as we had read about in reviews.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

First time and will not be the last. Our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time and will not be the last. Our server Rob was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Temecula was a convenient mid-point for ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Temecula was a convenient mid-point for 3 families coming from different parts of California, to celebrate a birthday. We arrived a bit early for our luncheon reservation, and were seated immediately. Service was attentive and prompt, but we were comfortable and encouraged to linger as long as we wanted. Food was nicely presented, but not outstanding. The view, overlooking the golf course, was relaxing and interesting. We'll be happy to make the trek again in a few months.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday lunch with a friend. Truffle/bac ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sunday lunch with a friend. Truffle/bacon/asparagus mac 'n cheese was spot-on to split as an appetizer. Yummy. I had a Reuben sandwich that came with side salad (or fries). Sandwich was excellent. Salad supposedly had house vinegarette-like dressing (suggested) but either it was too light or they forgot to add. Reasonable prices and staff was attentive.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect for a romantic date night. 1) Re ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Perfect for a romantic date night. 1) Reservations on-line in about 5 minutes while I'm running errands. SCORE! 2) Able to make reservations on-line to surprise my husband. SCORE! 3) The patio overlooked a waterfall, the golf course, and the mountains; we felt like the rest of the world just disappeared and allowed us to live in a little bubble of wonderful food, lovely scenery, and each other's company. SCORE! 4) Amazing menu options; great for foodies or just people who want a nice meal in a lovely location. SCORE! 5) Our server was just attentive enough to meet our needs while being great about giving us space to enjoy our date; some would say that she was away too long, but I think she was just an excellent server who knew how to read her clients. SCORE! 6) On a personal note, Cork Fire served THE BEST mocha I have EVER HAD!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious meal. Like the appetizer, cri ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious meal. Like the appetizer, crispy green tea soba noodle nest. Duck breast was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our appetizers did not quite hit the mar ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our appetizers did not quite hit the mark - Brussels were dry, and the calamari was rubbery. The dinners were very good - the big winner was the shrimp and grits, and the braised short ribs were very good. Dessert was hit or miss. The fritters were burnt, but the cobbler was good. Service was very good, and restaurant is attractive. If they could work out the quality consistency issues this would be a good spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.