About Cork Fire Kitchen

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://www.temeculacreekinn.com/cork-fire-kitchen/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Tim Prezio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy a romantic, 3-course dinner overlooking the beautiful view of the golf course. Savor specially created dishes by Executive Chef Matt, like Short Rib Arancini with creamed parsnip puree & coffee rubbed Filet Mignon.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
$65/person

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (18)
Scenic View (17)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Romantic (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fireplace (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fun (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Waterfront (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (0)
Sort By:
S
267 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Was a great experience. Steak was cooked ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Was a great experience. Steak was cooked to perfection (rare). Friendly bar and waiting staff. Recommend the short ribs yum!😉

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What most impressed me about the Cork Fi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

What most impressed me about the Cork Fire Kitchen was the inside and outside ambiance and interior seating area. There were even cozy cushions in the "booth" seating areas. That was a very nice touch. So, in terms of a relaxing venue for dinner, this restaurant rises to the occasion. On the other hand, the prices are unusually high for most consumers. Most entrees were at an average of between $28.00 - $36.00 dollars. And we did notice a discrepancy in their website entree prices and those on their actual restaurant menu. I pointed this out and the manager accommodated us with the lower price. The food was well prepared, presented and tasty.

In terms of service, it's what impressed me the least. Our waitress was not attentive to our needs and was hard to locate. We had to ask others for refills on water, and the food service was slow. We had indicated that it was my wife's birthday. So, we were waiting to see what this restaurant does for their patrons on special occasions. Our waitress asked my wife what she wanted on the dessert menu, and she chose the breaded pudding and ice cream. It was brought out on a wooden platter with the words, "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate. That was a very nice touch. What we didn't expect, however, was that we were charged $9.00 for the dessert, which we had thought would have been complimentary especially since there were eight of us for dinner and we had spent a lot already. We would have appreciated the waitress having told us beforehand that the dessert for my wife's birthday wasn't complimentary.

Finally, there needs to be better training for the busboys or those who help take out the meals since, although I can't specifically pinpoint it, they seemed to lack some sort of professionalism. At any rate, it was a relaxing, but expensive dinner, and the service could have been better.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Outstanding! The service was great and t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Outstanding! The service was great and the food was amazing.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cork Fire is consistently very good. My ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Cork Fire is consistently very good. My husband's duck and my tri tip were done as requested. Our server was very attentive. The wine list is a bit expensive and we were surprised there weren't more Temecula wines on the list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good place to eat, I enjoy it every time ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good place to eat, I enjoy it every time I go. Try the salmon, good stuff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I dined here on a Saturda ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband and I dined here on a Saturday evening at 5pm and were given the option of indoor or outdoor seating. The outside had heat lamps but we chose inside and were given a window seat with a nice comfortable booth with a great view overlooking the golf course. Roy was our waiter and he was very pleasant and attentive without going overboard. I had a cocktail consisting of Vodka and lavender infused lemonade. It was wonderful and I highly recommend it. I don't normally order Mac and Cheese but my husband ordered this as an appetizer and I have to say it is the best I have ever had. For dinner I had shrimp and grits and my husband had a dinner special of Filet Mignon. Both were great. They also start off with bread and butter. Most restaurants do but this was better than most. We did not have dessert. This restaurant is at the Temecula Creek Inn so it is not a restaurant that you would see driving down the street . It is worth the trip. I will return.

Tags: Seasonal, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visited Cork Fire first for drinks in th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Visited Cork Fire first for drinks in the bar and an appetizer. Beers on tap were great. Good variety. I ordered a lemon drop. Very tasty. The bartender was attentive and helpful despite being extremely busy. It was a cozy setting and the decor is excellent. My husband and I ordered the deviled eggs with fried oysters on top. Next time we will hold the oysters. They were extremely fishy. But the deviled egg component was divine.

We were staying at the Temecula Creek Inn, so we returned to Cork Fire the next morning. Breakfast was a 50/50 for amazing and a let down. I could not decide upon savory or sweet so I requested a side order of their ricotta blueberry pancakes and ordered the Chorizo Benedict for my main course. The pancake was EXCELLENT. The chorizo benedict was a total let down! The cornbread was dry, the sausage was chewy and the overall bite was not what I expected. (I will be recreating this at home because I love the idea, but the execution here was no bueno.)

Hostess seating for breakfast was a bit odd and if you want a booth, make sure and request it. Many were sat in middle tables while the big, comfy booths remained empty the entire breakfast.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

We had high hopes as we had a party of s ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had high hopes as we had a party of six and it was my Daughters birthday and she got to pick the place. On the minus side the food was not quite up to the standard of the pricing. I was in New York the week before and ate at a few restaurants with the same pricing and the food was better. A for instance would be the roasted Brussel sprouts, a favorite of ours. They came shredded and with the additives lost that great taste Brussel sprouts carry and seemed more like a salad course. The ceviche was also very so,so. A bit flat in taste and content. The fish barrel was also moderate and my Wife ended up only picking at it. She said it was 'watery'. And one final thing, the grits and mash pots servings were tiny; there was only a little at the sides of the Shrimp and grits and accompanying the short ribs.

On the plus side the Jerk Chicken and short ribs were great, the flourless chocolate cake was rich and delicious, my oldest Son ordered the meat special and wolfed it down and my Daughter said that the shrimp were excellent. Two other things were terrific; one was the atmosphere, it was crowded and everyone seemed to be having a good time; and second, the service was excellent. A young man served us and just did a great job. We will go back just based on his service. Oh, one other thing was that the food came out in really good time, not too fast and we were not waiting too long. And it was nice to find an old English Gin, Beefeaters, has a particular taste that others lack and you don't see it often.

Overall I liked the restaurant, a couple of items could be given a look over, but we will return.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

I love this hotel and resort, but the se ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I love this hotel and resort, but the service and menu have a little more to be desired I think - choices are not plentiful and the service was horrible.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was outstanding! 1st visit on N ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was outstanding!

1st visit on New Years Eve so the menu was "pre-set" so we were unable to have the full menu options.

The lemon chicken herb was delicious but tiny in proportion.

Would not recommend the Salmon, weird flavors, didn't pair well and fish was under seasoned and over cooked.

We had the Ahi poke appetizer which was very good!

Overall not bad and will give it another try. The ambience was nice and we will try out the breakfast scene next! :)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice staff and restaurant was nicely dec ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice staff and restaurant was nicely decorated for the holidays. Good spot for a date nite. Menu was too limited, and food was just ok for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We had an excellent time in the bar. Tr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had an excellent time in the bar. Tried a new wine recommended by the bartender. It was wonderful!! Cheese tray was wonderful! We moved to the dining room and enjoyed a full dinner! Again delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible service.

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

This is the second Christmas Eve my sist ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is the second Christmas Eve my sister and I have enjoyed this restaurant. The service is amazing everyone is very accommodating and the food and drink is fabulous. Highly recommend this to family and friends!

Tags: Private Room, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy Cork Fire Grill. A nice va ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Always enjoy Cork Fire Grill. A nice variety of choices. Always been happy

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great table by the window to ce ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We had a great table by the window to celebrate a birthday and family pre-Christmas dinner. The menu provided ample variety to satisfy all tastes in our party. The food and presentation were both well done. My caution to future diners is to note that this restaurant is located in a resort with golf course and frequented by golfers. We were seated next to three tables of ten male golfers and that contributed to a noise level that limited normal dinner conversation. As such, despite the food offerings, I would classify the setting as casual rather than fine dining.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

We dined here for my son's birthday. The ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We dined here for my son's birthday. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were seated almost immediately. Our server was attentive, cheerful and helpful with the menu. There were several groups celebrating the holidays but the noise level was moderate. We had a very positive experience. The shorts ribs were juicy and tender. The same could be said for the scallops. Our grandson ordered the chicken fingers from the kids menu and they were yummy as well. Looking forward to returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I have been wanting to come ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

My wife and I have been wanting to come to the Cork Fire Kitchen for quite some time. We have four children and find it difficult to get out on a date. We were able to have our three oldest children babysat by a friend in the comfort of our home in Fallbrook about 12-15 miles from Cork Fire Kitchen. We took beautiful winding back-roads all the way from our home to the Cork Fire Kitchen. We arrived and were greeted with the beautiful tree lined drive and parking lot up to the restaurant. We parked and put our coats on as it was about 45 degrees out and walked with our 6 month old baby girl to the door. The entry way was lined with rustic stone and wood. Light from the unique exterior chandelier gave the entryway a warm romantic feeling. I opened the rustic door studded with a unique handle for my wife and was instantly greeted by the hostess with a smile. We had previously made a reservation and were seated immediately. The decor was modern western with large open beam ceilings. Although the room was fairly large and there were a number of people dotting the tables we still felt as though we had a private date area. The environment was business, dates and families on special occasions. Everyone was respectfully quiet but not reserved. The couple that sat nearest us were celebrating their 15th anniversary and shared our waitress with us conversation was sparked a few times because of their smiles waves at our baby girl. Our waitress was kind, patient and informative on the menu items and wine list. The food was outstanding. We were brought complimentary small sourdough loaves with butter. Our starter was the BBQ Bacon Rubbed Chicken Skewers with Jalapeño cornbread, and tomatillo coleslaw. Our meal was a tasty thin slices of beef atop a Linguini with a delicious dark sauce that complemented every bite. We ordered a light wine with our meal and thoroughly enjoyed every bite. The date with my beautiful wife was much needed and will not soon be forgotten.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is excellant with a good presentati ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food is excellant with a good presentation. Our server was very knowledgeable about the food and provided as with great service. The choices are some what limited for those of us who don't like hot and spicy, but they are willing to sub whenever possible to make adjustments. The food we ordered was very well prepared and we enjoyed our special (birthday) meal.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant and food were absolutely ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The restaurant and food were absolutely impeccable. I would highly recommend the Cuban sandwich, as it was one of the best sandwiches of my entire life. The waitress, however, seemed to try to rush us through. Possibly a shift change? This was slightly infuriating, however, being that we were there for my mother's birthday lunch. For example, she brought out the dessert menu before we had even taken a single bite of our entrée. Overall though, I absolutely love this restaurant. I will be back every time I visit Temecula. The chef's impeccable quality couldn't keep me away for anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

On the property of the Temecula Creek In ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 7, 2016

On the property of the Temecula Creek Inn. Lovely restaurant with nice ambience. We had dinner and breakfast. Very good food. I had a mac & cheese "appetizer" that was fantastic followed by a unique lamb "schnitzel" pounded thin, lightly fried, which was excellent. My wife had angelhair pasta with fresh mussels. Apple crisp for dessert and a nice bottle of local red wine. Breakfast equally good with many interesting choices. I had blueberry ricotta pancakes. Staff is super friendly.

This place is worth looking for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would like to take this opportunity to ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I would like to take this opportunity to thank our server, Hanna for the excellent service. Susan

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food is California fresh with every ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food is California fresh with every option of healthy to fried food to suit your palette. It is a good value because the food tastes good, is creative, and well portioned.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Private Room, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food. Awesome service by Tammy! V ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food. Awesome service by Tammy! Very nice atmosphere. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with wonderful food ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with wonderful food and excellent service!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like to start with the positives .... ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I like to start with the positives .... Service was excellent and our server was very knowledgable about the food and wine.

The deviled eggs and oysters were great .

The shrimp and grits and the pasta pomodoro were also very good.

Wines were excellent.

Now for the negatives:

When we were seated in the booth by the window we were all shocked to sink so low that we asked to move. I found it very strange that whoever designed those booths wouldn't realize how low the seats are .

We were told all the booths were like that.

Food: calamari was good but could have been crispy ...

Ribs were ok as were the scallops but wouldn't order again.

Overall we all agreed a 7 out of 10 would be our rating.

We just felt that other than the wines and the deviled eggs with the oysters, nothing was really a Wow ...

Honestly we were expecting better

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner t ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner the last time we went to Cork and Fire. As vegetarians, there was - as always - a great selection of fabulous food and wine from which to choose. Coupled with extremely good service and ambiance, this restaurant has proven to always be among our favourites. Many thanks to the staff!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to eat here when we go to Temecu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We love to eat here when we go to Temecula. We leave the warm LA area and get to experience what Fall feels like at the Temecula Creek Inn. Ahhhh....

The evening at Cork Fire Kitchen was made special thanks to the advice provided by our friendly and knowledgable server, Niki. Her suggestions were spot on and she made sure we got a place to eat our dessert on the patio after our incredible meal.

Thanks Niki and all the staff!

Sue and Tom Lepich

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal in a marvellous setting! ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Wonderful meal in a marvellous setting! Sean did a great job of serving us and seemed to anticipate our needs.

Nice variety in the menu. Overall a great eating experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The vodka w/ pink juice special was sent ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The vodka w/ pink juice special was sent back by my date b/c it was awful. The $50 steak special was ordered well done and came out medium rare. It took almost an hour for us to get the right meal at which point we asked for to go boxes. Older crowd (60's and 70's). Nice environment. Jacqueline was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We thiroughly enjoyed our cocktails & a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We thiroughly enjoyed our cocktails & appetizer in the bar , then later we returned for dinner in diningroom.. All food was very good ! Happy we stayed at the hotel to dine . 👍 !

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been here a few times. The food is alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Been here a few times. The food is always excellent and the service is good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brandon, the bartender was outstanding. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Brandon, the bartender was outstanding. From the minute we got there throughout the entire meal he was attentive and full of personality. The food was okay, nothing to write home about. Love the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was great the out door tables w ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was great the out door tables were perfect as was the weather. The restaurant has a beautiful out door area that over looks the golf course. There is not a bad seat in the house. My only complaint was the waitress she spilled coffee on our table twice forgot part of our order. She talked to the bus boys like they were puppies..... very strange. I would go back despite the waitress.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent food, service and the ambience ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food, service and the ambience was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What is there to say, great floor to cei ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 23, 2016

What is there to say, great floor to ceiling view of the golf course. I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. The environment is so pleasant and friendly. So glad we found the place on our way back to LA. The Lavender ice tea was refreshing and really good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Been there several times with good frien ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Been there several times with good friends and never disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I cannot say enough positive things abou ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I cannot say enough positive things about this restraunt and our experience. We originally scheduled a 1200 lunch for our 9 year anniversary but ended up getting there at 1100. The restraunt was more than willing to accommodate us and provide us with a breakfast menu but encourageD us to stay and enjoy until lunch, which we did and are so greatful for. The views are amazing, the ambiance was top notch and the wait staff could not be beat. I am 7 month pregnant and Cork Fire staff definitely made me feel spoiled and relaxed. I would absolutely recommend this establishment for and meal and time of day. The food was also amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, , Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were warmly greeted an's seated exact ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We were warmly greeted an's seated exactly where we requested, on the patio. Roy, our server was spot on with his timing, his recommendations and his service. The food was nicely prepared and locally sourced; in fact, the herb garden leads you right to the front door!

We would recommend Cork Fire to anyone wanting a very nice dinner in Temecula. And the cobbler is AH-MAZING!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We always look forward to eating at Cork ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We always look forward to eating at Cork Fire. We were able to sit outside on the deck overlooking the golf course and with the weather and time of day making it a great experience. Great location! The ambiance was very comfortable. The food was presented well and flavorful. No complaints at all, only compliments from all in our group. The restaurant itself is well appointed and well laid out. You wouldn't know you are just a couple of minutes from I-15.

Tags: Disabled Access, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Organic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.