Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Cork Fire Kitchen

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://www.temeculacreekinn.com/cork-fire-kitchen/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Tim Prezio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mom & join us at Cork|Fire Kitchen for made-to-order omelets, hand-carved premium meat stations & hand-made desserts.
10:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Adults: $64 | Children: $26 (4 and under is complimentary)

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (29)
Special Occasion (24)
Quiet Conversation (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Cozy (18)
Casual (18)
Romantic (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Family Style (6)
Seasonal (5)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fireplace (5)
Business Meals (5)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Organic (4)
Private Room (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful restaurant with very delicious food! We enjoyed the ambiance and beautiful scenery.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

While the view of the area is very nice (view of golf course is very nice even if you're not a golfer) the food is only average for the price. We were there for lunch and only seafood option was shrimp for a salad or fish tacos.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 18, 2017

this Place was amazing! The chef clearly enjoys playing around with interesting flavors. Everything was fresh and interesting and different from what you find on an ordinary menu. The service was really outstanding, and the outdoor patio is beautiful. I don't usually pick golf courses as a place to eat, but the food and the view were both way better than I expected. So relaxing and enjoyable. I only have one complaint. The cocktails are amazing and I had this cocktail called lavender wisp. And I came back just to have it again and they had changed the list! The other ones are all good too but, cork fire if you are listening can you please bring back the lavender wisp???

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not worth the effort.
They had a limited menu for Easter brunch. Between the six of us, we ordered five different entrees and none of them were very good. Just mediocre at best and not at all worth the price. We will not be back. There are too many other restaurants in Temecula who serve great food at reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

As always a wonderful experience with impecable service from everyone especially our waitress Dotty who was amazing. Highly recommend.... 🤗

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a great little spot! We went for Easter breakfast and beat the crowd. Cannot wait to go again for dinner! So glad I stumbled across this place!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Historic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Beautiful surroundings overlooking the golf course and water features.
Attentive service and interesting menu choices.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I went to dinner last Saturday and sat in the bar to have a light dinner with a friend. Granted, about 15 minutes after we sat down a large party came into the bar and they were slammed. This I understand. However, it took about 20 minutes for someone to just take our drink order. Then another 20 minutes for bread (up to 40 now and haven't placed an order yet). When we did order, we ordered the large cheese plate and an order of Brussels Sprouts. The cheese plate only had three small wedges of cheese, a few chopped pecans (more a garnish than something to eat) two large bunches of grapes, two strawberries and two blackberries and a dollop of honey. For $22, the cheese plate was overpriced and underwhelming. I was incredibly disappointed to have brought a guest here. The Brussels Sprouts were not something I'd recommend either.
I am not one to write a bad review. I would much rather tell people about great experiences and food. Now, I have been to dine at Corkfire a few months ago, in January, and ordered the short ribs and they were delectable. The service in the dining room was also excellent at that time. The bar has a great vibe and the scenery is gorgeous overlooking the golf course.
Would I go back? Hmmmmm....if I do, it won't be for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great place great food great service for the love of GOD get rid of those couches you use for chairs by the window seating. Worst chair I've ever sat in any where in the world. One owner to another get those couches out of there it almost ruins the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Dottie was a wonderful server. She even helped my friend with her iPhone apps! Very personable, beautiful grounds and good food.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 4, 2017

After hearing and reading so many great reviews about this place, i was expecting to be blown away. Actually quiet the opposite, it was at best mediocre. Service was not that great, the margharita app, tasted like a celeste pizza, my fries were so crispy it felt like i was eating potatoes chips. My friends avocado chicken soup had no flavor, just spicy. I did enjoy the fallbrook avocado chicken sandwhich, but that is it. Very dissapointed.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This place was beautiful and cozy. Went there for a Sunday brunch atound 10:30am, with a group of friends. Drinks and food were delicious, and srrivice was super friendly and great. My only complaunts would be that it took a while to get our food, and the parking is absolutely horrible! Make a reservation and get there early!! Other then that this place was great!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Made a reservation several days in advance for my wife's birthday. Showed up well before our reservation time and still had to wait for over 20 minutes. The hostess was unhelpful and apparently uninterested in helping. The dining room was half full but we were told there was a party of 16 that preceded us; So what, we were on time for our reservation and seats were plentiful and should have been used?!? I really don't quite get that excuse. Clearly a staffing issue.
Was excited to see rabbit and quail on the online menu and we all talked about the different things we might try--mush less excited to hear that those are no longer available and that "they really need to update their internet menu". My food was fair, certainly didn't excite me the way the exotic dishes would have. I can barely remember what we all even ate.

FINALLY, got the manager (Anrdrew?) to come by the table; his table-side mannerisms were terrible. I couldn't even pay attention to what he was saying because I was so distracted by him having both hands on the table in a wide stance that just screamed "what is your problem?" He made no headway ameliorating the poor overall service. I would think at the very least he should have offered to waive the corkage fee (we brought a very nice bottle of Far Niente)?

Our server (Lorianne (sp?) was the only bright spot and she tried to do what she could to salvage a nice meal out it all.

Bottom line is this: The energy in the place was terrible, the staff coordination was terrible and the manager was simply awful. We were excited to try Corkfire and had it on our list of venues for our Daughters wedding. In addition several of my co-workers were interested in our dining experience as they were contemplating going there. Our daughter is not getting married there and my co-workers aren't eating there--good job Andrew!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I took my wife for our anniversary which we both thought that was a great choice. Food portion was great and the food tasted great. Nice quiet ambience. Nice time away from the kids. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 1, 2017

They listened to all of my special requests ( major plus)
Our waitress went over the top and helped deliver top notch service
Food Wait Time was a "little" long.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Bartender wasn't tending, servers were pouring patron's drinks themselves, I flagged one down at the bar.
This was a wedding couple dinner occasion, so I didn't want to spoil this for them by vocalizing my disapointment.
My wife and I have dined here before and were quite happy with the service and food, and chose Corkfire for this reason.
This occasion, our server completely forgot about serving us bread with appetizer, and seemed distracted about how to cover our table.
My tri-tip was undercooked, and tough, and the entire plate of food was cold.
Dessert took forever to be served.
Our wedding couple guests are younger, and didn't seem to be enjoying their dishes either but to polite to complain.
We will not be returning to this establishment.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Overall the restaurant was very nice. Ambiance, weather, overlooking the gold course etc. However my husband was a bit disappointed in his entree choice. It was a seafood platter "Fisherman's Catch". Scallops were very small, only couple pieces of shrimp, small piece of fish & mussels. The "risotto" or what appeared to be "risotto" had an unusual taste. Maybe it was not the right choice for him that evening. I had the Linguini with tomatoes and shrimp and it was delicious. I even took half home and had it for another meal. Not at all very disappointed. We will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great place to come and dine! I have eaten here many times with family and friends. Service is amazing and food is to die for. Great view of the golf course! Definitely worth the experience!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Cork fire was just ok to me. The atmosphere and service is excellent. However the food is a bit bland and way overpriced.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had dinner on the patio and the weather was beautiful. My husband had the filet which was tender and flavorful and I had the angel hair pasta pomodoro and it was the best I have ever had. Last time my husband had the salmon and I had the shrimp and grits and both dishes were delicious.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been here 3 times while visiting friends in Temecula. All of our experiences here have been wonderful. Great food, great service, extremely comfortable and a wonderful view

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Waited, waited and waited for server to arrive. Waited and waited for server to take our drink order, waited even longer for it to be served. Food was not even warm. Would never come here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Interesting menu -excellent Ahi Poke and flatbreads. Main courses are very large so we avoided them. Wine by the glass works well. View in daylight would be lovely but interior lights are extremely dim. Very golf crowd oriented but the service was lovely, fast, polite and helpful. Our server was great. Bar very good too. Very professional cocktail maker! A fairly upscale eating experience with good quality well executed dishes

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Pleasant view of the golf course. Had the trout, which was one of the specials, DH had the fish barrel. Both delicious. We were given a complementary dessert since it was my birthday. Great service from friendly staff. Will return in subsequent Temecula visits.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great view, love the menu variety! Wait staff very professional & accommodating...will be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I cannot review this place higher. The overall atmosphere and ambiance was incredible.
The servers were polite and friendly making the experience even better.

I highly recommend this place for romantic dates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I Love to celebrate birthdays and date night here! Great View, good food ( special request or personalized your order of food) staff are wonderful. Thank you for making my Birthday memorable..

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Never disappointed ! Great food, wine and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent customer service!
Had a wonderful quick getaway.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

When I booked I specified it was for a 70th birthday brunch. When we arrived we were told the only booth available was in the bar. I figured it was better than the middle of the dining room so accepted. When I saw the menu it was just lunch and it seemed different to what I saw online - more bar food like. Sadly it only occurred to me much later that they should have given us a brunch menu too.
The staff were very nice and I can't fault them as it made it more fun (although ignoring the birthday mention made to 2 staff members was disappointing). The food was a little mixed. The nachos were good, beet salad good, burger good. Cuban sandwich, not so good at all.
All in all, just ok and a sight disappointment considering the occasion. Nice golf club setting.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

great service, good food (my pork medallions were a bit over cooked and thus dryer but well seasoned and otherwise tasty). Not our first time there and will definitely not be our last time. Becoming our "go to" restaurant for good dining

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Beautiful, contemporary dining room. Glass picture windows open out onto the golf course and snow capped mountains. Superb, engaging wait staff. Short ribs and salmon were outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Upon arrive was told that there was no OpenTable reservation for me. Although a little annoying, there was plenty of space available. Clientele appears to be slightly older. Somewhat high-end

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The restaurant is lovely and the food is decent. However, both the dishes and the coffee were cold. The meals took so long to arrive, we didn't want to complain. In hindsight, we should have said something. However, it was a birthday brunch and we didn't want to spoil it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I came to the Cork Fire Kitchen and had a great experience the second time around. Thank you, Cork Fire for making our night a very pleasant one.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Made a reservation for a birthday dinner. First visit. Nice atmosphere. Excellent service. Very good food. Good value. Definitely would recommend. Definitely would return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food and wine were excellent. The servers were very attentive, but also a little robotic- like they were working from a script. They can stand to relax a little! The environment was very quiet.."genteel" as my husband said. A little lacking in atmosphere for what we were looking for. I enjoyed looking at the ironwork decor.
Would I recommend it? Maybe. If you're looking for a quiet night with good food, yes. If you're looking for anything lively or vibrant, then no.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love this place. Food , service, ambiance wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Looooved the decor, the food, the view, the wait staff. We will def go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.