Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.90mi
  4. Distance: 1.27mi

About Cork Fire Kitchen

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://temeculacreekinn.com/temecula-restaurants/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Matthew Steffen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Casual (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Romantic (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Fun (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Cozy (9)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Organic (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Cork Fire is a great place with a nice vibe and open airy feeling. Fantastic service and food and a full comfortable bar. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Good service. Food really not exceptional nor worth the price point. Drinks sounded great on the menu but delivery mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Eating indoors or out provides a beautiful view. The menu is simple but the dishes have a creative side. Everyone at our table was happy with their meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was excellent although my steak was a little rare, but the waitress happily took it back to cook more and all was good. My wife enjoyed the wine and we both enjoyed the view and the ambiance of the place. We liked it so much that I booked a night there for my wife and I in January the next day. I look forward to taking her back again in January.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was excellent but we came at a slow time in the dining room. The food was expensive, sounded good on the menu but only mediocre in taste. We both ordered the trout. the "salad" was a few green leaves with no dressing. Portions were medium. The ambiance was nice except for the noisy Bar!! The best part was warm gluten free bread.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great place for date nite or just going out for a good dinner. The food was fresh & prepared perfectly with just the right amount of seasoning & flavor. The restaurant is very well done & the staff are professional & knowledgeable of the menu items. Can’t wait to come back to Temecula & try other seasonal specialties!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2017

After reading the reviews of C&F, we decided we need to check this place out for ourselves. We're so glad we made this our first dinner on our Temecula vacation as it set the bar crazy high for amazing cocktails and delicious steak. We sat outside overlooking the golf course and enjoyed the delightful setting. We'll be back to C&F every time we're in the Temecula area.

Try their version of an Old Fashioned...it's fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We were seating in a booth by the window with FLIES all over

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great food, a little pricey but worth it now and again. The wait staff was absolutely amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Good food; friendly server...Enjoyed the patio...Look forward to another visit soon

Tags: Casual, Organic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Staff very friendly. Food ok but seemed to be cold when served. Would have been better if not seated at the table outside facing into the staff area where the bins were 😬

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Nice view of golf course, interesting menu but it needs a few more entries.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Dining with friends. Service was terrific. Good was prepared well. Ambiance was very enjoyable for us to chat and visit. A lovely evening in a very comfortable setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Cork Fire is a great neighborhood restaurant with beautiful ambiance and delicious food. The team seemed to work together well during a very busy weekend. We were visiting from LA. We look forward to coming back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Disappointing.Chilled soup very thick,almost a puree.My main was cold,politely sent back and reheated by kitchen.Thought it would be remade.Not a fan of reheated prawns.Dessert was best course, home made ice,cream full of ice crystals sadly.Our 21st wedding anniversary dinner☹.But our server was fine,very enthusiastic service(speedy,which may have accounted for my cold food,which I suspect was cooked too early in the service).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very comfortable booths with a beautiful view of the golf course. The service was great and the food was very tasty. We also liked that it wasn't noisy so we could really enjoy our conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

We sat outside on the patio chairs and tables too low to really see the nice view you had to look between the rails that was uncomfortable there was a spider right above my head that the waitress had to take care of and move us so the overall visit was not very good I've been there other times when it was much better service was very slow so not a good night

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Food and service was excellent!
Definitely would go there again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2017

My wife and I visit TCI several times per year and always dine at Cork and Fork at least a couple of meals during our stay. On most occasions the food and service is excellent. Last Sunday night we had dinner and it must have been an off night for the kitchen. We ordered the eggplant flatbread which was inedible. Hard as a rock, overcooked. The second attempt on the flatbread was much better. My wife ordered the beet salad with chicken breast for her entree. Unfortunately, the chicken seemed to suffer the same fate as the flatbread and was overcooked, hard and inedible. They were nice enough to take the chicken off the tab.
On a positive note, I had the angel hair pomodoro which was really excellent. We'll be back, but I hope who ever was in charge of the kitchen on 9/11/17 get more training.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The staff did a fantastic job in celebrating our special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

5 star food with 4 star prices. Excellent romantic meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Excellent as always! I enjoyed the short ribs and my husband loved the trout.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Dessert was excellent, especially the pineapple donuts with coconut ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Took out-of-town friends for a nice dinner. Sat at a nice table, but had to deal with flys around the table. We killed one. Very slow service. Had to wait a LONG time to get our order in and longer to get a glass of wine. Placed our dinner order finally, and it took FOREVER to get our dinner. Over an hour from the time we arrived before it arrived. Pork tenderloin was tender enough but tasteless. Salads were dry and ordinary. They brought 2 desserts to us in recognition of the long time to get served dinner. That was OK.

All in all, a disappointing dinner experience. We expected much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We stopped by to have a couple of drinks and appetizers. They were ok. The seating for the table were somewhat uncomfortable. They were couches that were too low for the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Awesome restaurant with great food / view / ambiance. All was perfect and not expensive at all ;-)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Cork Fire was recommend by a friend and I'm glad he recommend. Great service and food make up for the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was great! Just thought the portions were a bit small for the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Service, Food and View from the outdoor dining area were all amazing. Such a quiet and relaxing meal. Looking forward to coming back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The "couch" seating for the booths in the dining room are uncomfortable. The seats are much too low and the arms make sliding in and out very awkward. You sit there feeling like the table comes up to your chest. Very poor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Jaqueline, our server, was outstanding! We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner!

Tags: Authentic, Organic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

We went for our Anniversary dinner. Not crowded at 5:30. Sat near window at first but unfortunately the few flies hanging around were interfering with the enjoyment of the view of the hills and golf course so we moved to a booth further from the windows and it was much better. We have been here a few times before for dinner and the flies near the windows have been a common theme. They do take away from the enjoyment of the meal (last time one ended up in a glass of wine) definitely a spoiler.

Otherwise very good food. Great salmon dish and grilled shrimp pasta. The cheese board appetizer is great. Nice out of the way restaurant without being too far out of the way.
A scallop dish would be very nice, just my preference as well as a chocolate cakes type dessert or tiramisu type. Service was very good. Not pushy, attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My wife and I took our daughter and her new boyfriend do brunch. Since this was our 1st meeting, I thought it was inappropriate environment to introduce ourselves to the young man. The service was excellent, the food delicious, and the ambience soothing. Thank you very much! We look forward to trying your dinner one night.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Imaginative & good menu; excellent service; after being told our peach cobbler would take 10 minutes because it was baked to order to was only warm partway through & used canned peaches! We were staying in Temecula so would not make the trip again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server was excellent and the food was great. It's just a shame that we were too full for dessert. Will definitely be going back!!! Oh yeah, great scenic view. Very relaxing!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Love coming here for Sunday brunch. Great food, wonderful service, and a beautiful view of the golf course. Their Bloody Mary's are A++!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 3, 2017

THE BAR SEATING IS FULL SERVICE, QUIETER, AND A VERY PLEASANT SETTING. great mojitos, perfect steaks and pork dish,

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had been to Cork Fire once before and really enjoyed it. Our company is having our holiday party there in December and everyone is being put up at the hotel. We decided to go back to make sure the food was still good. It was as good was we remember. My daughter chose the capellini with shrimp which she had before, my husband ordered the tenderloin special and I ordered the beet salad. The only thing that could have made it better was a little brightness needed for the tenderloin. It was good but could have been that much better. We paired it with a Cambria Pinot. A very lovely evening. It was dogs friendly as well as we had our two little dogs in tow. Amazing to be able to have a great meal and be able t bring your pooches. We're sold on this place. Can't wait for our holiday party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 28, 2017

All of the staff is very friendly and the Bev and Bites special is awesome.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I really enjoyed our brunch here. The food was delicious especially the homemade biscuits they bring out before your meal arrives. I will definitely be back when I'm in the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.