Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today
Special offers available. See details

Cork Fire Kitchen

4.4
500 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast – 7 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:00 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(844) 873-8315
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Steffen
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pechanga Pkwy
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Come dine with us!

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 500 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Cork, Fire Kitchen is a great place for a casual meal or a special occasion. The ambiance is outstanding with views of the gorgeous golf course from any seat in the dining room. The service is top notch. The menu is not huge but there is something for everyone and the food presentation and quality is excellent. Although it is in the bustling city of Temecula it feels like you are out of town in a special resort. This has become a go to spot when we want a nice, casual dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Took 15 minutes to get a drink ordered. Manager came by and apologized and so did the waiter. Then another 10 minutes to get drinks delivered. Food was excellent as was the setting. Dessert was slow out of the kitchen, and server took way too long to process payment. Manager never came back after initial apology. We will return for the food. 2nd time here, both times the food was great, but mediocre service ruined the meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We were at the Temecula creek inn for a wedding had dinner there prior to the wedding, food and drink were great a beautiful place to have a meal and enjoy the area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

There were 4 ladies in our group. The food and the service were fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We spent the weekend at the Temecula Creek Inn, which is where the restaurant is located. We ate two breakfasts and one dinner there and spent time at the bar. Every meal was wonderful and the staff excellent. They were friendly and attentive and had no problem with special orders. The ingredients of the meals were fresh, many times organic and definitely original! We enjoyed our time thoroughly!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Cork Fire Kitchen is a great spot for a relaxing dining experience. Restaurant is right on the golf course with awesome views. The food is excellent and the service is spot on. The menu is a bit limited but there is something for everyone. Prices are what you would expect of a upper scale dining establishment. We have had spotty service in the past but our last experience with Priscilla as our server was outstanding. There was a glitch in our dessert order taking too long but the manager and Priscilla made it all good and we had an excellent overall experience. We already have reservations to return next week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food, great views, nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

As my mom lives nearby it is a lovely place to have breakfast with a beautiful view. Really only a dollar or two more for a wonderful setting.
Cons are that service can be hit or miss.
We had reservations and they didn’t have a table for us and offered to sit us outside where it was freezing and I said no that’s why we made a reservation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

LoriAnne was great. Food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great atmosphere, food, and drink. Reasonably priced, ideal for an after round bite or casual dining.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The wait staff seemed surprised by our presence and reservation. We waited 10-15 minutes to be seated, once we were seated we had to stop a waiter to get service. I would have left but we were visiting from out of town, had driven for 30 minutes to get there, and didn’t know the area.

Overall disappointing. The food was good, but the staff was aloof and unresponsive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The dining area was clean and relaxing. The view of the golf course was pretty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in the area. You can celebrate there but a fun romantic locals place with excellent food and drinks and service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We had lunch and two dinners. Menu is limited but the food is good and service is very friendly. Wine list is limited but corkage is inexpensive. What they do they do well and food is fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great experience. The food tastes great and I will recommended to my friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Beautiful spot and views from patio seating. I love the food and the service is good, sometimes slower though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Extremely slow service. No checking in from server or manager explaining why service was slow. Although we were there on a Sunday, it was not a holiday and restaurant was not crowded. Food was just ok. Also had to wait for a period at front desk before being acknowledged. Not sure we would return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great golf course location and well composed salads and entrees

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We sat outside in order to enjoy the lovely view. Service was excellent. The dishes we enjoyed were he Deviled Eggs, Shrimp and Grits, Truffle Mac and Cheese, and Pasta Pomodoro. Desserts were bread pudding and fritters. Everything was delicious. The strawberry gin rickey and porch pounder are both excellent cocktails. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was fresh and unique. I had the Ruben with Brussel sprout slaw which was so delicious. I was a little disappointed that there was nothing unique about the french fries; they were pretty typical. I had the green eggs and ham deviled eggs for an appetizer which were the best I’ve ever had! The wine was tasty. Honestly for the view alone I would definitely go back. The waterfalls, golf course, and Gardens are picturesque. Most people were dressed nicely. One person had their dog, so I guess this is a pet friendly dining location. Parking attendant was on a bit of a power trip directing people incorrectly where to go, saying there was no parking...when there was. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Will be visiting again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for Easter with elderly mother. Limited holiday menu. No gluten free options for meal. Mother did not enjoy her food...she is a traditionist. Their food is anything but traditional. The atmosphere and ambiance is terrific however.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It's a beautiful place in my opinion. Staff is very nice but service is slow. The biggest issue for recommending is that the food is terrible. The menu is limited and it seemed like the chef wanted to get too creative with bizarre combinations of food and at the same time, overcooking a simple burger. Unfortunately, that left us with the feeling of "Ehh... I wouldn't go back".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Good experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The Corkfire was a pleasant surprise. Usually when we stay at a resort hotel we check Open Table and drive to the nearest well-rated restaurant. I saw the ratings on Corkfire and made the reservation. The service is top notch. The broad bean and brussel sprout appetizer was excellent. The New York steak was cooked to order medium rare. The salmon special was very tasty but a bit overcooked. The mixed berry cobbler was delicious. We will return.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

We tried this restaurant since we were staying at the Inn and it meant we would not have to drive. We sat in the patio which overlooks the golf cource. There is a limited selection on the menu for dinner but something for everyone (meat, fish, poultry, salads, etc.). The food was OK but nothing special. The portions are small but prices high. In total we had one appetizer, one Beet salad and one Arctic Char, two drinks each(beer&wine) $135.00 including tip.
Next time we will try somewhere else in Temecula.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Loved the ambience. Great place to meet friends, linger and enjoy food and conversation.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The hostess was rude to everyone. We were not seated until 20 minutes after our reservation and not given menus. Because we had no menus, the waitress accused us of seating ourselves. We asked if the bloody Maries were good and the waitress was super offended and rude in her response. The food was cold when it finally came out. One dish did not come out for another 5 minutes after the first two. We ordered home fries and were not told that they were allegedly out of them and that we would be getting a plate of tater tots from a freezer bag. My meal alone was $12.00 for 2 eggs, 2 pieces of bread, and a handful of tots. I could have gotten better food for 1/3 the price at Denny's. Do not go here for any reason at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The food was great, and the service was spot on! I would recommend this place to everyone.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Food and service were great for me, but my vegan friend had very limited options. The place is beautiful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always a wonderful time and the view, very beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was delightful and tasty. Friends came for the first time and will return again with their husbands.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Excellent dinner occasion with my brother visiting from Boston.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Laurianne was spectacular! Unfortunately her assisting staff would come by frequently with others’ orders and ask if it was our food. That occurred enough to spoil the excellent ambience of the restaurant. The food was well prepared. The calamari came essentially dry and we had to as for aioli. The bread was hot and to die for. The burgers and the accompanying roll looked SO GOOD going by we changed our minds and were glad we did. We finished the meal with an excellent apple cobbler. A great meal - great ambience - great waitress! Please fix the serving staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The golf course view was pretty. Service was a bit slow but the turkey burger was amazing. We were hopeful for breakfast but I believe they stop serving breakfast at 11 or 12. More of a lunch than a brunch spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Went for a birthday dinner and service was excellent!! Food is always great too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great place for a date. Only flaw was some food wasn’t up to par. Common concern was under seasoned but otherwise excellent. Service was awesome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

The service was amazing. We brought our 3 and 6 year olds with us and the waitress was great with them. Treated them like little adults.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

On a mini vacation on the way to The Inn at Santa Fe, but we were hungry. Found this place on open table
We were famished so we ordered a flatbread, not good, too much dough
& unevenly cooked .
My hub has the special burger, I had a turkey burger with no bun
Both were good, mine was a bit dry.
The view is pretty and we’d definitely go back if were even in the hood

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our meal here, from the to-die-for cauliflower bisque to the divine, perfectly seared scallops to the exquisite lemon cheesecake—and particularly the friendly, helpful service from our waitress, Bree. Although we hadn't mentioned that it was a birthday meal, we were treated just as if they somehow knew it was a special occasion. Can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Food was very good. Menu somewhat limited but there is ample variety. Changing ownership and should only get better. We look forward to dining there again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Have been here mamy times but on this occasion the service was just terrible and the food took far longer than normal to come out. Won’t be returning for awhile.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13

Tweets by Cork Fire Kitchen