About Cork Fire Kitchen

44501 Rainbow Canyon Road
Temecula, CA 92592
View Larger Map

Rustic, yet refined, Cork Fire Kitchen features inventive menus made for sharing, which highlight the daily bounty from our favorite local farms. Join us for a casual breakfast, lunch with friends or a romantic night out with a spectacular view of our golf course. Enjoy the very best local edibles, foraged fresh and organic whenever possible.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast – 6 am to 11:30 am
Lunch – 11:30 am to 5 pm
Dinner – 5:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Bar/Patio – 11 am to close

Cross Street:
Pechanga Pkwy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(844) 873-8315

Website:
http://www.temeculacreekinn.com/cork-fire-kitchen/?nck=8448738315

Executive Chef:
Tim Prezio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cork Fire Kitchen Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Temecula / Wine County
Best Restaurants in Temecula ›

Scenic View (44)
Special Occasion (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
See All
Great for Lunch (25)
Romantic (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Historic (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was prepared wonderfully. Tasted g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was prepared wonderfully. Tasted great. Brianna, our server, was professional, knowledgeable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Cork Fire Kitchen was very understanding ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Cork Fire Kitchen was very understanding that we got caught up in traffic due to road construction, and that our party had increased from original request. LoriAnne was a fantastic waitress, and took great care of our party.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My Cobb Salad was very good. My friend ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

My Cobb Salad was very good. My friend had the flatbread, but before she noticed the waitress had taken away her plate which still had two pieces on it without asking if she wanted it boxed up (which she did). Of course, the view is always excellent. I wish they could have a better menu for Lunch. I would go again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Great service, really good food, nice at ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great service, really good food, nice atmosphere. Definitely put on our list of "go-backs". Just opened patio dining -- didn't go there but looks really nice and comfortable

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good.

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I decided to make my days senior birthda ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I decided to make my days senior birthday a little more special than his usual annual bbq. It was a lovely setting with a great view to the golf course. The service was awesome and to top it off the food and drinks were delicious! If you want to have a special occasion and make someone happy for the day- this is this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was sub-par at best. Ribs were ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was sub-par at best. Ribs were dry and tough, baked beans were over cooked but cold (figure that out), corn bread was burnt on bottom. My wife's Angel Hair pasta with shrimp was flavorless.

For a $250 bill for 4 adults and two children I expected better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Breakfast was absolutely delicious for e ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Breakfast was absolutely delicious for everyone at our table. Our server overheard me on the phone with a friend who needed a hotel in town and she graciously offered and went to check if Temecula Creek In had availability

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our entire experience was amazing. Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our entire experience was amazing. Food was delicious and service couldn't have been better. One thing I do suggest is that servers be more familiar with menu as in describing certain foods. But like I said our server was amazing, very friendly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Casual, Seasonal, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Nothing we ordered was particularly grea ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Nothing we ordered was particularly great. I ordered the Citrus Salmon special and it came plain on a very large orange tomato (the citrus). I would have preferred a citrus sauce on the salmon instead. The brussel sprout appetizer was probably the best thing we ordered, but I didn't like it enough that I'd come back for more. The service was very good though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We arrived about 8:15 on a Sat night wit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We arrived about 8:15 on a Sat night with a reservation. Few people there, but took about 15 min. for our waitress to appear. She said she was also serving in another room with a party & had been cutting cake. There were several other wait staff in dining room, so her explanation still made no sense why we were not seated where wait staff was available. Throughout the meal, continuous, long delays. Although we were very disappointed with the service, we would return to eat on the patio & enjoy the outdoor ambience as we had read about in reviews.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

First time and will not be the last. Our ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time and will not be the last. Our server Rob was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Temecula was a convenient mid-point for ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Temecula was a convenient mid-point for 3 families coming from different parts of California, to celebrate a birthday. We arrived a bit early for our luncheon reservation, and were seated immediately. Service was attentive and prompt, but we were comfortable and encouraged to linger as long as we wanted. Food was nicely presented, but not outstanding. The view, overlooking the golf course, was relaxing and interesting. We'll be happy to make the trek again in a few months.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday lunch with a friend. Truffle/bac ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Sunday lunch with a friend. Truffle/bacon/asparagus mac 'n cheese was spot-on to split as an appetizer. Yummy. I had a Reuben sandwich that came with side salad (or fries). Sandwich was excellent. Salad supposedly had house vinegarette-like dressing (suggested) but either it was too light or they forgot to add. Reasonable prices and staff was attentive.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Perfect for a romantic date night. 1) Re ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Perfect for a romantic date night. 1) Reservations on-line in about 5 minutes while I'm running errands. SCORE! 2) Able to make reservations on-line to surprise my husband. SCORE! 3) The patio overlooked a waterfall, the golf course, and the mountains; we felt like the rest of the world just disappeared and allowed us to live in a little bubble of wonderful food, lovely scenery, and each other's company. SCORE! 4) Amazing menu options; great for foodies or just people who want a nice meal in a lovely location. SCORE! 5) Our server was just attentive enough to meet our needs while being great about giving us space to enjoy our date; some would say that she was away too long, but I think she was just an excellent server who knew how to read her clients. SCORE! 6) On a personal note, Cork Fire served THE BEST mocha I have EVER HAD!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious meal. Like the appetizer, cri ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Delicious meal. Like the appetizer, crispy green tea soba noodle nest. Duck breast was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our appetizers did not quite hit the mar ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Our appetizers did not quite hit the mark - Brussels were dry, and the calamari was rubbery. The dinners were very good - the big winner was the shrimp and grits, and the braised short ribs were very good. Dessert was hit or miss. The fritters were burnt, but the cobbler was good. Service was very good, and restaurant is attractive. If they could work out the quality consistency issues this would be a good spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and atmosphere. Felt like a m ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Felt like a mini vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We ate here for our anniversary and beca ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We ate here for our anniversary and because we were staying at the Temecula Creek Inn. The service was excellent. They took every opportunity to make sure we were having a wonderful anniversary dinner. The food is hit and miss in my opinion. Some selections like my salmon were absolutely delicious and perfectly cooked, while others like our beet salad fell a little short. They have a good wine selection, but some wines were not available. Fortunately, the one we really wanted was :) The restaurant is large and has nice views of the golf course. Overall we had a wonderful anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious gourmet food in a beautiful qu ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Delicious gourmet food in a beautiful quiet setting. A definite be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to celebrate my mother's birthday. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went to celebrate my mother's birthday. The ambiance was nice because of the views of the golf course. My parents both had the Farmers Salad and added shrimp for an extra $8. The salads ended up being $20 each, which is fine, but only cam with four shrimp each. My one son ordered a Reuben with fries, but it came out with fruit. My other son ordered calamari which came with a dipping sauce. The sauce was actually smeared all over the calamari. I would have asked for a re-fire, but the server seemed to just drift by and ask how things were quickly. I obviously could have chased them down, but I guess I expected a little more paced service since there was a golf course and resort associated with this restaurant. I only ordered an appetizer, so when my bill before tip was $92 I was a bit surprised. Too bad because I really wanted to like this place. No one really seemed to be happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

We love the Cork Fire Kitchen. It has w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We love the Cork Fire Kitchen. It has wonderful food and drinks. The service and ambience are both great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great customer service, delicious food a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great customer service, delicious food and nice location to have dinner before attending concert at Thornton Winery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The only thing I would probably say that ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The only thing I would probably say that was surprising, is that the vinyl/leather on the booths needs to be replaced. The booths near the windows. Not in great condition, and pretty dirty along each side. Was surprised to see that. At least in the booth that we were sitting in. Also could use some new filling in the seat cushions. We sat pretty low, but hostess said the pillows that were sitting on the seats were there so that we could sit on them to make up for the flatness.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Me and mine spent the weekend at the Tem ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Me and mine spent the weekend at the Temecula Creek Inn and we ate at the Cork Fire Kitchen on both Friday and Saturday evenings both nights were excellent experiences all around! Great mood to the place, the food was excellent the service was beyond excellent and the prices were very reasonable. I would highly recommend the Cork Fire Kitchen for any and all occasions...bar none!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"Extremely noisy from kids screaming eve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

"Extremely noisy from kids screaming every couple of minutes the entire evening we were there."

"Food Services is lousy. Asked for new clean plates, they never came"

"The receptionist is not friendly to customers at all"

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great find in beautiful setting. Our se ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great find in beautiful setting. Our server, Niki? was great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY underwhelming! The menu was a paper ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

VERY underwhelming! The menu was a paper menu, I was willing to overlook that because there were some raving reviews on here and was eager to try to delicious food I was promised. We got drinks which tasted very strong rather than delicious, two appetizers and two entrees. The server was oblivious to the fact that we were so unhappy with the quality of our food. When the server came and asked how everything was multiple times, our expressions alone would have given away the fact that we weren't pleased. Then we followed it up with everything is JUST OK every time we were asked. The server smiled and said great and walked away. I was very upset paying $115 for dinner that was this awful. I have never been so grossed out by the food! It was very fatty, bland and lacking in luster. I used to work at several restaurants, it does not take much to keep me happy. In fact, we did not complain to the manager or anything because my husband and I do not choose to do such a thing, however, we will never return here. This ruined our wedding anniversary...how disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Blueberry pancakes are amazing!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Blueberry pancakes are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service at the restaurant was great; ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The service at the restaurant was great; however, the food was extremely disappointing. Appetizers were lackluster and under seasoned. Salad was missing ingredients from what was on the menu and under seasoned. Main dishes were overcooked and also very under seasoned.

The wait staff and the management were very apologetic and took care of our dining experience; however, based on the food, I would not recommend Cork Fire.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Very quiet out on patio, with beautiful ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very quiet out on patio, with beautiful view of golf course and water falling over rocks. Food is very good, with high-end prices. Several gluten-free options on menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We went on a Saturday for lunch . When ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We went on a Saturday for lunch . When they poured us a bottle of champagne more expensive than we order they provided it to us for the same price as the one we originally ordered. It was quick and generous correction on the part of the young woman who was the manager that day.

Believe me we all appreciated the professional service and will stop there again on our next trip to the Temecula wine region.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere was great. Food was very good ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Atmosphere was great. Food was very good.waitress was very pleasant and met our needs. Highly recommend Cork fire Kitchen.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was Great, I was really looking for ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was Great, I was really looking forward to my first experience here... and it would have been scored much higher, had the service not upset me halfway through our brunch visit.

I met a friend at Cork that I Hadn't seen in ages. We had planned for a nice long sit down. We were sat, ordered drinks and ate the complimentary biscuits with preserves provided, an hour later we ordered breakfast items.

Later, when the server brought the check, she said "No Rush, please enjoy each others company!" We took her at her word, and did so.

After coming back by the table 3 more times to see if we had the check ready... the waitress finally asked us "I hate to do this, but "they" are making me cash you out"

My girlfriend and I immediately got out our cards and paid.

We sat there chatting for two more hours (well into the lunch service), and not ONE time after we paid, did anyone ask if we would like anything else to drink... anything from the lunch menu, or EVEN bothered to refill out water glasses. We had reservations at 9AM... we were at our table until 1PM. The restaurant could have easily made $30-$70 more dollars from our visit... and another double tip (we paid separately) had anyone... a manager, or any server, asked if we would like anything else.

They didn't ask us to vacate our table, but I felt like my patronage was not appreciated, just the same as if they had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

The location is wonderful (and will, no ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The location is wonderful (and will, no doubt, improve greatly once the adjacent construction is complete). The service, without exception, was stellar. The folks who work there are authentically friendly. We were seated at what was, in my opinion, the best booth in the house -- by the window, in the corner, overlooking the property's attractive golf course. We were first drawn to the restaurant by their wonderfully creative menu. My sister and I are vegetarians, and their offerings were exciting for us. They also have a nice wine menu. Unfortunately, however, my guests and I found both the execution and presentation of our orders to be disappointing and mediocre. I ordered the hummus plate. The bread they served with it was rock hard, and the hummus trio was unattractively slopped on the plate. My sister ordered the beet salad. She commented that the beets didn't taste roasted or particularly fresh and were only red. She also didn't like the large glumps of feta cheese in her salad. We were celebrating the 4th birthday of a child in our party. She ordered a ham and cheese sandwich with fries off of the child's menu. The toasted bread of the sandwich was so thick, she really couldn't enjoy it. The plate was also hot. Not good. Dishes for children should never be served on a hot plate. All things considered, we really did have an enjoyable experience at this restaurant. I do hope they focus on improving their kitchen; but I would return, if I am ever in the area. And I would recommend giving it a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Ribs were burned. Chicken was bland. Exp ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Ribs were burned. Chicken was bland. Expensive meal for flavor and food offered.

Service decent inconsistent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Great meal - we enjoyed it while staying ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great meal - we enjoyed it while staying at the Temecula Creek Inn. We had the tuna poke which was great, an awesome salad and the critters. My only complaint is that we found a piece of steak on the plate with our critters which didn't sit well with this vegetarian. Worth it if you're staying at the hotel!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This place has the most gorgeous outdoor ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This place has the most gorgeous outdoor seating Temecula has to offer...they are super dog friendly which is a plus for me, this is also a very romantic place to take a date! I will be frequently visiting!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was able to prepay for the bottle of c ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I was able to prepay for the bottle of champagne for my fiancé and her friends that was greatly appreciated thank you and kudos

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food, potatoes were a bit unde ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Loved the food, potatoes were a bit underdone, like the presentation, had the peach mimosa , it was a bit pricy !!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.