About Corbett's Fine Dining

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm -9:30pm

Available for private events. Contact us for more information.

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Celia Arnett: 5023275058x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Wild Boar Rack
Duroc Pork Shank
Chocolate Mousse
Créme Brulé
Sea bass
Mocha Pot de Crème
Shrimp, Grits, Andouille
Moules Frites
Geoduck Sashimi
Pumpkin Gnocchi
Afterdinner Coffee
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse
Shrimp And Cream Cheese Wonton
Pamango Cocktail
Second Course Fish - Chef's Tasting Menu

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Central Kentucky
American
Central Kentucky
Best Ambiance
Louisville
1 More
American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in East Louisville ›

Special Occasion (39)
Romantic (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
913 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Absolutely love Corbetts! Always a nice ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely love Corbetts! Always a nice dining experience and great for groups or that special occasion. Enjoy!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Every time we have dined at Corbett's th ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every time we have dined at Corbett's the food and service have been excellent. Our table was ready on time and the courses are served with enough time between them so that we don't feel rushed. Overall a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We chose to order the 5-course special d ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We chose to order the 5-course special dinner. Every course was excellently prepared and presented. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the meal, offered an appropriate wine pairing, and was attentive throughout the meal. Plates were rapidly removed as we finished prior to the next serving. It was a very pleasant evening. This was our first visit to the restaurant and will certainly be on our list of places to revisit for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was there for both lunch and Dinner on ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I was there for both lunch and

Dinner on Tuesday and WOW, the food was absolutely delicious! I enjoyed the pork chop so much that, had I been at home, I would have gnawed on the bone to get every last bite. The port and chocolate sorbet was "to die for" and we had great service. However, there was a large party in the room right behind our table; consequently, the guests at our table had great difficullty hearing each other. Kind of a downer to what was otherwise a fabulous meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I had the Halint tostadas. They were se ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I had the Halint tostadas. They were served cold. My friend had the mushroom soup, which disappointed her. This was my first time at Corbett's. The restaurant is lovely, but I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

It was underwhelming for me and my wife. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was underwhelming for me and my wife. We wanted a nice anniversary dinner so we did the five (5) course tasting menu. The tasting menu did not seem to flow and the flavors were not that impressive. The Salmon was under medium, so my wife could not finish. The filet was on a bed of conflicting flavors. Dessert was a little scoop of ice cream. Did not meet expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our experience at Corbett's has always b ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our experience at Corbett's has always been wonderful. Our waitress was great and the food was very good. One of our favorite places for "Date Night"!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kerry is an excellent server. He went ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Kerry is an excellent server. He went out of his way to accommodate us. Gentlemanly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food but expensive - Not conducive ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Good food but expensive - Not conducive to a special occasion or date due to the close proximity of other guests and the seating arrangements.

Probably better place for friends get together or where privacy is not a concern.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Another great meal at one of the finest ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Another great meal at one of the finest restaurants in Louisville!! Every time we go to Corbett's we say we are not going to get the five course tasting meal, however after our server describes the selections, we always decide to order! We had our server Kerry pair the meal with the wine tastings which were excellent! Kerry did a fantastic job, as well as his assistant Olivia!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced. Everything was good but not ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overpriced. Everything was good but not memorable. Would not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

A great evening.Excellent food -all cour ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A great evening.Excellent food -all courses,very good wine choices,superb and very knowledgeable wait staff and very good overall service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the 5 course menu with wine pairi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We did the 5 course menu with wine pairing - and it was amazing! A great way to taste all Corbett's has to offer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the prix fixe menu and it was ama ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had the prix fixe menu and it was amazing! Each course was unique and delicious. The service was outstanding as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome business meal for a small group! ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Awesome business meal for a small group! Wine list was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff could not have been nicer and ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The staff could not have been nicer and more professional. Dining on the porch is always lovely. The cocktails were excellent and the calimari was good. The tasting menu was disappointing. Not bad, just lackluster. The scallop was nice but the accompanying tiny tortellini were pretty raw and tasteless. The salad would have been excellent with a touch more dressing; it was pretty naked. The salmon was fine. The lamb was cooked as we ordered it and nicely presented but eyes closed I would not have known it was lamb. Desserts were okay but bland. I know Dean Corbett can do better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

lobster was undercooked. filet mignon wa ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

lobster was undercooked. filet mignon was charred outside as requested but rare inside. Filet had no "juice" on the plate, it was dry. Desserts are much to small to warrant the high cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The restaurant is beautiful and our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and our waiter was great he went out of is way to make our evening enjoyable we always enjoy thefood but the 5course dinner was ok

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food good service. Nice for Dean C ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food good service. Nice for Dean Corbitt to stop by table

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our drinks were a bit watery. Appetizers ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our drinks were a bit watery. Appetizers were superb and soup was tasty. However, entrees were bland, the broken rice grits in the shrimp dish had zero flavor and the sea bass was unimpressive. Perhaps the menu better suited to an older crowd? Service was top notch, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was painfully slow. Two and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was painfully slow. Two and half hours for two courses!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Another wonderful meal! Amber, Joey, Fra ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Another wonderful meal! Amber, Joey, Franklin and Cesar took excellent care of us when we made a last minute reservation on Sunday evening. Such a fun, relaxing time! Keep up the great work, Corbett's staff! We will see you again very soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, and ambiance was exceptio ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance was exceptional. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Love sitting on the porch in warm weather! We ate from the lounge menu this time and relaxed with a glass of my favorite Meiomi Pinot Noir and a delicious burger. Always a treat to go here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Slow and disappointing

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We first had dinner here a year ago and enjoyed it very much. My wife and I were eager to revisit and possibly make it a birthday tradition but we were very disappointed this time. Although our waiter was nice, our service was very slow. It took nearly an hour to get our entrees and the only thing that kept coming was water. We we seated by the front door which made for a surprisingly quiet spot and great for people-watching but seemed to affect our waiter's attention.

I ordered the filet which came out cooked correctly but had obviously been sitting out for a while. For $50 it should've blown me away but it didn't. The fries were ok but again felt old.

We got free dessert for my wife a birthday, which was great but the dessert itself (strawberry rhubarb tart) was bad. It was soupy, felt undercooked, and bland. We couldn't finish it.

For the high-price of this restaurant I expected much more but we probably won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very laid back and relaxing evening on t ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very laid back and relaxing evening on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, excellent food and selection ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

As always, excellent food and selection and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had wonderful wine and delicious dini ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had wonderful wine and delicious dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All restaurants have an"off" day, I hope ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

All restaurants have an"off" day, I hope this is what happened.

Service was slow, I didn't think our server had too many tables. His attention to us was slow and indifferent. Should it take 10 minutes to get your drink after it is ordered? NO!

Sea Bass was not cooked and it was returned, another wait.

Anyhow, we all have bad days, but I won't be back, too expensive and too much indifference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Corbett's stands for fine dining

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great restaurant to celebrate special occasions! We had set a date night after about 16 months of baby break and celebrated in style. Excellent food options, wonderful appetizers, and an exhaustive wine list satisfying every taste. Corbett's is a one-of-a-kind place out in the east end, a place to celebrate, a place to enjoy. Service was very attentive and our time at the restaurant was very pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Torrey was an exceptional waitress!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Torrey was an exceptional waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my husband's birthday. the food w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

It was my husband's birthday. the food was delicious. We shared the mussels for the first course . They had a beer sauce which made them the best we have ever had.I had the Tiger shrimp and grits . They were awesome. My husband liked his duck. We go to Corbett's when we want a special dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great inside dining. Fo ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent food, great inside dining. Food was outstanding, they did not rush out the food, which for the price was very good. Thought wine list was a little pricey did not have many choices for moderate priced wines

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romance
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great service as always.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The Sea Bass was outstanding, my wife usually does not care for fish yet she ate the whole piece, very large mind you & tasty. All food & service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife & I have had lunch but never din ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife & I have had lunch but never dinner so we splurged for her birthday. Our daughter and granddaughter joined us. We started off with an excellent Spring Mix Salad! We had the Sea Bass, Lobster, Duck & Filet: all fantastic, especially the mash potatoes & sweet peas accompanying the Sea Bass. The peas had a slight firmness to them similar to garbanzo beans, something different but excellent. We tried every roll, all very good!

The desserts were very tasty but rather small.

Our server was exceptional as was everyone else consistently keeping our water glasses filled & being attentive to any needs! Thanks for a great evening out for my wife's birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very enjoyable and laid back atmosphere.

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The waitress was very knowledgeable of the food was excellent and the service was superb

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating our wedding anniversary

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

My wife and I have thought of Corbett's as our favorite place for a special dinning experience until Thursday evening.

We had early sitting and were seated facing the door to the room so we were looking at all the activity at the receptionist desk as well as all that entered and left the room. When we arrived there did not appear to be anyone else seated except a few at the bar so a better table was available. By the time we ordered, another couple were seated right next to us (the lady at that table was complaining about something the entire evening) and shortly after that a table of six businessmen (who were involved with airlines) were seated across from us.

We both ordered the five course meal since we have had those in the past and were very pleased. Our meals this evening were a big disappointment. The calamari was tough and hard to eat. Couscous was served with one of the entrees and as a salad also so there was definitely way too much couscous. The lamb my wife had was cooked great but mine was way too rare and they were both suppose to have been prepared the same. The dessert was a piece of dry cake with a fruit mixture on top. Not worth eating so we did not.

When you pay the extra price for a fine dinning experience you expect to get a fine dining experience. We will have to think long and hard about going back to Corbett's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Outstanding evening, service and food ta ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Outstanding evening, service and food taste/quality. Undoubtedly one of the best restaurants in Louisville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Uncharacteristic Experience.

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Typically outstanding but not impressed this time.

Celebrating our 25th. Restaurant was quiet Wednesday night. Sat us immediately. Just us in corner booth. Within 5 min, sat another couple adjacent and facing us. Really? Restaurant wide open and you stack us on top of each other? Ok move on...

Meal was outstanding but portions tiny and forgot asparagus. Wait staff nice but a little to laid back. Just not the overall experience to justify a $300 dinner bill!

Hindsight we should have done bar menu outside. A great ambiance. Usually outstanding. We'll be back. Chalking up to an off night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The ambiance and service was great, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The ambiance and service was great, but the food quality was lacking for this price range. My wife ordered a filet mignon with a medium (no pink) temperature and it came out medium rare (very pink). We sent it back and it came back still very pink so she just didn't eat it. For a dinner for two that was over $160 I find this unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.