About Corbett's Fine Dining

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm -9:30pm

Available for private lunches. Contact us for more information.

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Celia Arnett: 5023275058x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Wild Boar Rack
Chocolate Mousse
Duroc Pork Shank
Créme Brulé
Sea bass
Mocha Pot de Crème
Shrimp, Grits, Andouille
Geoduck Sashimi
Moules Frites
Pumpkin Gnocchi
Afterdinner Coffee
Shrimp And Cream Cheese Wonton
Pamango Cocktail
Second Course Fish - Chef's Tasting Menu
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Central Kentucky
American
Central Kentucky
Best Ambiance
Louisville
1 More
American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in East Louisville ›

special occasion (36)
fit for foodies (30)
romantic (26)
See All
notable wine list (23)
great for outdoor dining (19)
good for groups (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

lobster was undercooked. filet mignon wa ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

lobster was undercooked. filet mignon was charred outside as requested but rare inside. Filet had no "juice" on the plate, it was dry. Desserts are much to small to warrant the high cost.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant is beautiful and our ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and our waiter was great he went out of is way to make our evening enjoyable we always enjoy thefood but the 5course dinner was ok

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food good service. Nice for Dean C ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food good service. Nice for Dean Corbitt to stop by table

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our drinks were a bit watery. Appetizers ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our drinks were a bit watery. Appetizers were superb and soup was tasty. However, entrees were bland, the broken rice grits in the shrimp dish had zero flavor and the sea bass was unimpressive. Perhaps the menu better suited to an older crowd? Service was top notch, though.

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The service was painfully slow. Two and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was painfully slow. Two and half hours for two courses!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful meal! Amber, Joey, Fra ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Another wonderful meal! Amber, Joey, Franklin and Cesar took excellent care of us when we made a last minute reservation on Sunday evening. Such a fun, relaxing time! Keep up the great work, Corbett's staff! We will see you again very soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, and ambiance was exceptio ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance was exceptional. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of my favorites

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Love sitting on the porch in warm weather! We ate from the lounge menu this time and relaxed with a glass of my favorite Meiomi Pinot Noir and a delicious burger. Always a treat to go here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Slow and disappointing

Dined on June 4, 2016

We first had dinner here a year ago and enjoyed it very much. My wife and I were eager to revisit and possibly make it a birthday tradition but we were very disappointed this time. Although our waiter was nice, our service was very slow. It took nearly an hour to get our entrees and the only thing that kept coming was water. We we seated by the front door which made for a surprisingly quiet spot and great for people-watching but seemed to affect our waiter's attention. I ordered the filet which came out cooked correctly but had obviously been sitting out for a while. For $50 it should've blown me away but it didn't. The fries were ok but again felt old. We got free dessert for my wife a birthday, which was great but the dessert itself (strawberry rhubarb tart) was bad. It was soupy, felt undercooked, and bland. We couldn't finish it. For the high-price of this restaurant I expected much more but we probably won't be returning.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very laid back and relaxing evening on t ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Very laid back and relaxing evening on the patio.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always, excellent food and selection ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

As always, excellent food and selection and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had wonderful wine and delicious dini ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

We had wonderful wine and delicious dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

All restaurants have an"off" day, I hope ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

All restaurants have an"off" day, I hope this is what happened. Service was slow, I didn't think our server had too many tables. His attention to us was slow and indifferent. Should it take 10 minutes to get your drink after it is ordered? NO! Sea Bass was not cooked and it was returned, another wait. Anyhow, we all have bad days, but I won't be back, too expensive and too much indifference.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Corbett's stands for fine dining

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great restaurant to celebrate special occasions! We had set a date night after about 16 months of baby break and celebrated in style. Excellent food options, wonderful appetizers, and an exhaustive wine list satisfying every taste. Corbett's is a one-of-a-kind place out in the east end, a place to celebrate, a place to enjoy. Service was very attentive and our time at the restaurant was very pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Torrey was an exceptional waitress!

Dined on May 12, 2016

Torrey was an exceptional waitress!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my husband's birthday. the food w ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

It was my husband's birthday. the food was delicious. We shared the mussels for the first course . They had a beer sauce which made them the best we have ever had.I had the Tiger shrimp and grits . They were awesome. My husband liked his duck. We go to Corbett's when we want a special dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food, great inside dining. Fo ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent food, great inside dining. Food was outstanding, they did not rush out the food, which for the price was very good. Thought wine list was a little pricey did not have many choices for moderate priced wines

Tags: fit for foodies, romance
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service as always.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The Sea Bass was outstanding, my wife usually does not care for fish yet she ate the whole piece, very large mind you & tasty. All food & service was outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife & I have had lunch but never din ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife & I have had lunch but never dinner so we splurged for her birthday. Our daughter and granddaughter joined us. We started off with an excellent Spring Mix Salad! We had the Sea Bass, Lobster, Duck & Filet: all fantastic, especially the mash potatoes & sweet peas accompanying the Sea Bass. The peas had a slight firmness to them similar to garbanzo beans, something different but excellent. We tried every roll, all very good! The desserts were very tasty but rather small. Our server was exceptional as was everyone else consistently keeping our water glasses filled & being attentive to any needs! Thanks for a great evening out for my wife's birthday!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable and laid back atmosphere.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The waitress was very knowledgeable of the food was excellent and the service was superb

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Celebrating our wedding anniversary

Dined on April 28, 2016

My wife and I have thought of Corbett's as our favorite place for a special dinning experience until Thursday evening. We had early sitting and were seated facing the door to the room so we were looking at all the activity at the receptionist desk as well as all that entered and left the room. When we arrived there did not appear to be anyone else seated except a few at the bar so a better table was available. By the time we ordered, another couple were seated right next to us (the lady at that table was complaining about something the entire evening) and shortly after that a table of six businessmen (who were involved with airlines) were seated across from us. We both ordered the five course meal since we have had those in the past and were very pleased. Our meals this evening were a big disappointment. The calamari was tough and hard to eat. Couscous was served with one of the entrees and as a salad also so there was definitely way too much couscous. The lamb my wife had was cooked great but mine was way too rare and they were both suppose to have been prepared the same. The dessert was a piece of dry cake with a fruit mixture on top. Not worth eating so we did not. When you pay the extra price for a fine dinning experience you expect to get a fine dining experience. We will have to think long and hard about going back to Corbett's.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding evening, service and food ta ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Outstanding evening, service and food taste/quality. Undoubtedly one of the best restaurants in Louisville.

food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Uncharacteristic Experience.

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Typically outstanding but not impressed this time. Celebrating our 25th. Restaurant was quiet Wednesday night. Sat us immediately. Just us in corner booth. Within 5 min, sat another couple adjacent and facing us. Really? Restaurant wide open and you stack us on top of each other? Ok move on... Meal was outstanding but portions tiny and forgot asparagus. Wait staff nice but a little to laid back. Just not the overall experience to justify a $300 dinner bill! Hindsight we should have done bar menu outside. A great ambiance. Usually outstanding. We'll be back. Chalking up to an off night.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5

The ambiance and service was great, but ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

The ambiance and service was great, but the food quality was lacking for this price range. My wife ordered a filet mignon with a medium (no pink) temperature and it came out medium rare (very pink). We sent it back and it came back still very pink so she just didn't eat it. For a dinner for two that was over $160 I find this unacceptable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service with a smile.

Dined on April 5, 2016

The bourbon balls at the end of the meal topped off a refreshing taste of Kentucky for our visitor from Rhode Island.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

What a wonderful dinner! Everything was ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

What a wonderful dinner! Everything was perfect. I love the creativity of the menu. It is always changing and always exceptional!

food5
ambience5
service5

Outdoor patio was the perfect setting fo ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

Outdoor patio was the perfect setting for a truly exceptional dining experience. Service was prompt without making us feel rushed and the food was exquisite.

food5
ambience5
service5

We've had some excellent meals on specia ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

We've had some excellent meals on special occasions here. Last Friday's experience topped them all. Impressive food artistry and quiet setting despite being seated near the bar area during a UK tournament game. We lingered for hours comfortably. The way dining should always be...if we could afford such elegance each night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Dining at Corbett's is an exceptional experience. The menu always surprises, the offerings always feature local food sources, the wait staff is knowledgeable and attentive, and the food is excellent -- well prepared, perfectly presented. On our last visit, I had the wild boar (first time in my life) --- and it was magnificent. Not gamey, tender and perfectly seasoned. Paired perfectly with a Charles Krug Cabernet, it was an enjoyable meal. Can't recommend this establishment highly enough!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Cat was our server and she is awesome. ...

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

Cat was our server and she is awesome. As usual, the food and environment was on point

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Sometimes changing the menu is not good!

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

We dined at Corbett's over Valentine's weekend as we normally do. This the menu was reduced and the entrees got hit the most. We had the filet which was flavorful and tender but a definate 3rd or 4th place amongst Louisville steakhouses. We also had the wild boar at the suggestion of the waiter. I would not recommend that to people with dental issues as it was tough and frankly not that appetizing. Highlights of the night were starters: lobster and scallop hush puppies and cauliflower and cream soup. Not my best meal at Corbetts but still enjoyed the evening.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Me ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Menu was simple, but a bit pricey. Started out with Muscles which were undercooked, but management made it right and took it off our bill. Overall was very pleasant and satisfying and would recommend to anyone as a fine dining experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Cozy but something's missing

Dined on January 25, 2016

We made reservations to celebrate a birthday. When we arrived there was only one couple in the dining room and one couple in the bar. (Sunday - but still not a good sign) The restaurant felt cozy with a nice fire burning in the fireplace. Still, it felt chilly throughout the visit. Our server was helpful but not very knowledgeable about the food and knew virtually nothing about the wine list. For a restaurant that charges as much as they do, we thought that this a little surprising. The quality of the food I would rate as good but not what I would expect from a restaurant of that supposed caliber. Even though there was only one other table being served, we saw very little of our server. Overall, our experience was pleasant but not anything like what I would have expected for the price and it is unlikely that we'll return.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our favorite place

Dined on January 21, 2016

Food is always great & service was outstanding! The tuna appetiser was very tasty.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great Birthday dinner

Dined on January 9, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Great food, nice ambiance, large wine list. I would definitely recommend this place for a special occasion. I wish the tables weren't so close to each other. It would have been nice to have a little more privacy during dinner with some ambiant lighting. I was surprised how casually dressed some patrons were. Overall, the best food in Louisville!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Dining Experience

Dined on December 11, 2015

My wife and I just had dinner there this evening. It was our first visit and the experience could not have been better. Very friendly staff and the service was incredible. The quality of the food was outstanding. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Lunch

Dined on December 9, 2015

Our group has gone to Corbett's for two years. We have enjoyed both visits. The food and service are both excellent. We had a perfect location for a group of 7. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place

Dined on December 4, 2015

Food was excellent and the service was wonderful. Went for our anniversary and very romantic. Will go back next time

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I fine dining experience

vip
Dined on November 20, 2015

When my client suggested Corbett's while i was in Louisville last week and knowing that he is a foodie i knew it would be a great experience. I was not disappointed. The food was great, a quiet table and never rushed but an attentive server who knew the menu from top to bottom.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal

Dined on November 7, 2015

Very fine food and wine. Dean Corbett has trained his minions well.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.