About Corbett's Fine Dining

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm -9:30pm

Available for private events. Contact us for more information.

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Daisy Huff Dailey & Cory Givan: (502) 327-5058

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (23)
Romantic (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Historic (11)
Cozy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fireplace (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Healthy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1036 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service!!! And the food was great too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

I love the beautiful building and delicious menu. What a gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Enjoyed the time there. It's not for everyone. Cocktails were good. It's located in front of Costco does not share the parking lot. If you blink you will pass it. Then have to turn around pass it again and make a "U" turn to go back to it. Small entrance. So it's not meant for a big parties. It's a house that was turned into a restaurant. Relaxing atmosphere. We sat in front of the fireplace. Would enjoy going for dinner as we went for lunch to try it out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Stelllar as always. Unique dishes, abundant variety, charming setting. Our Waitress explained the dishes with great detail & enthusiasm. A very wonderful quiet "Valentines" experience for my lovely wife & myself. The service was pleasing and top notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

On the plus side, our server, Jill, was terrific, her professionalism and friendliness was superior. She was attentive, but not hovering and she made our experience enjoyable. I truly think she might have been the finest server I have ever had, and I am 67 years old and have spent a lifetime dining out.

On the negative side, the portion size for the money charged was lacking. I ordered the filet of beef for $48.00. This was possibly the smallest offering for a main course, I have ever experienced. The meat was gone in 4 small forkfuls. Add to that the veggies which consisted of 2 tiny fingerling potatoes cut in half and the microscopic serving of what appeared to be spinach, left me unsatisfied... and I am not a big eater. I understand the ever increasing cost issues that fine restaurants face, but this was simply a poor value for the money. The other 3 people in our party, voiced similar views. It would take a significant improvement for me to want to come back. This was our 3rd time dining in this restaurant over 2 years, and each time was pretty much the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Robin our server was outstanding. The entire staff took very good care of us, clearing dishes from table, filling drinks, etc

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Joined my daughter for lunch and Jill did a very good job taking care of us. I luv the nachos from the days at Jacks although these were cold. I ordered the Hot chicken and had to send it back because the chicken was not cooked throughly. My daughter ordered the brisket and it was very heavy in sodium. By the time my order came back out my daughter was already finished. I observed several other diners also sending meals back that weren't prepared correctly. I found it amazing that a restaurant of this magnitude would have only one server that also doubled as the bartender....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We found this gem by chance while staying at a hotel nearby for our anniversary. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Mediocre, sadly. Both of us were not overly impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This restaurant has always had an excellent reputation, well deserved. Great food and one of the nicest dining atmospheres in Louisville. The wait staff is friendly, helpful when asked questions, and prompt. Pricing is on the high side but considering he quality, variety, and environs, represents a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was my first time to Corbett's in over 10 years. I was extremely disappointed in the entire experience. First the waiter spoke so low you couldn't hear him. The service was extremely slow. The filet was cooked wrong. They didn't even try to adjust the bill for that. They were not busy at all but sat everyone together in the same dining area. There are so many amazing restaurants in Louisville and it's sad to see that Corbett's hasn't changed or updated their style. Their food quality could have been a lot better especially for the price. I don't plan on returning there and would recommend others to go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The 5 course dinner with wine pairing was outstanding-- loved every bite

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Staff was very accommodating for our occasion. Who knew that their version of grilled cheese and tomato soup would be so incredibly good! Our server, Jill, was so attentive and genuinely interested in our experience--exceptional! It's always a pleasure to dine at Corbett's!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience! Would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The food was very good, but not as good as the last time we were there. Service was slow, we were there for over three hours, we weren't in a hurry, but that's a little long. I love the house, not quite sure about the history of the house, but it's a beautiful place. I definitely would recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

In the past, I have had lovely dinners at Corbett's, but I found Tuesday's lunch very disappointing. I had the fish tostada which was tasteless. The quality of the fish was poor. My friend had fried chicken which she said was not good. Our server was very pleasant, but the overall experience was not up to Corbett's standard.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Staff as well as management was very friendly and knowledgeable which created a great atmosphere. The food was delicious as well as innovative. Always have a great experience and the switch to winter offerings made it even better with new options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent place that never disappoints with the quality of food and service. We were seated at an odd table next to the kitchen door and wait station so was a bit noisy and a lot of activity while we were trying to enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Open Table sent Corbett's a 6PM reservation and sent me an 8PM reservation for New Year's Eve. Corbett's was very professional and handled it well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Such a beautiful restaurant. Wonderful atmosphere and delicious food. Wish it wasn't so far from town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful dinner, with excellent service. Only item that was not up to their standards was the calimari which was a little rubbery and not crisp, otherwise excellent dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Unique setting, sophisticated menu, attentive service. Lunch was reasonably priced with nice variety. The dinner tasting menu seems quite pricey for this market.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Met a friend for lunch. Excellent service, attractive manu choices, nicely prepared cuisine.

Tags: Healthy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

A little pricey, but the food and ambiance are hard to beat in Louisville. We took our time at lunch and never felt rushed. Perfect for a quiet meal with a friend or lover.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Lunch was delicious and the service was great! We'll definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We celebrated our wedding anniversary. Our first time eating at this restaurant. Our wait staff, Robin, was excellent and very attentive. She recommended several items and was happy to ask the chef for a substitution on my meal when I was hesitant. Great ambiance and staff. Wonderful food. We did the Chef's tasting for the evening and it was delicious!

Highly recommend, especially for special occasions.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A delightful venue for a gastronomique experience. All details attended to. A joy to the palate. Worth the drive.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This is our favorite couples restaurant. It's romantic, the ambiance is lovely, food is always amazing and service superb!

Tags: Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was my first dining experience at Corbett's and it was memorable.

We had reservations for 8:30 but arrived at 7:10 due to change a plan and although the restaurant was full, the hostess and manager quickly seated us, wasn't expected but very much appreciated.

Our server was Zach and he warmly greeted us. Support staff was quick to provide water, take coats, etc. and all with a friendly smile and lite conversation. Our server asked a few questions about any prior experience and then went through some tasty specials from memory, something always appreciated.

I started with a nice Pinot Noir that was light, warm, and satisfying on a cold night. The Tuna Tartar was the special on the appetizer list so I went for that and wasn't disappointed. Nicely portioned, light, finely diced, and fresh beyond words - in short, impressive. Came with small toasted bread and Zach was quick to bring out a few extra pieces so we could enjoy every bite.

I went safe on the entree by selected their well received standard, Parmesan Encrusted Halibut served on top of a white truffle oil mashed potato and a few green beans. There is a reason it's a standard as I can't recall the last time I thoroughly cleaned my plate and felt perfectly satisfied. Portion sizes, sauces, and taste all blended together nicely.

The only small takeaways was that our server was pulled to a large group shortly after our order and became an infrequent visitor. While other staff filled in the gap, it was more from seeing us sitting there than a formal turnover. A coffee at the end of meal arrived lukewarm, and while the dessert menu had many options, none really called out to me (not to say they weren't good, just not personally appealing). Nonetheless, these are small things and would not affect me eagerly returning to enjoying a fantastic meal filled with a cozy, inviting atmosphere, supported by friendly staff that were more than happy to make this a great dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

My girlfriends & I celebrated our annual Christmas luncheon at Corbett's & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The food was delicious & atmosphere was very comfortable. Since the dining areas are sectioned off into rooms, it cuts down on the noise level & we were able to hear each other without having to talk loud. We definitely had a great time there.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Kat was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Beautiful setting. Cozy warm and terrific food. Warm fireplace in the front room. Wine selection was very good as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Perfect restaurant for a dinner sans kids! Wonderful wait staff, timely service, and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Although the food combinations and descriptions sounded interesting, nothing that I tasted made me smile or moan with pleasure. Very mediocre.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Awesome night. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the best fine dining experiences we have had. The food was excellent. It was my wife's birthday so it was a special occasion meal. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always great food... sitting on the porch out front is great! Great cocktails and new menu choices every few months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first visit to Corbett's. We had heard how classy and elegant it was, and were looking forward to celebrating a special date night together. The service was fantastic, as was the wine our server recommended. A special date night out, however, was certainly difficult with a large party of intoxicated people swearing and yelling right next to where we were seated. For the cost of our dinner for two, we would expect the atmosphere to be something different than a local bar on Halloween. I don't think we will be rushing back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We had a server that was the problem who really delivered bad service. I have already notified the manager of the experience so it hopefully has been taken care of .

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was great and the atmosphere is superb. However, we ended up being in the mood for something simple and just ordered the burger. It was nothing special and the fries were served room temp. Dessert was ok but the doughnut in mine tasted EXACTLY like a grocery store bought Krispy Kreme - disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 17, 2016

What a delightful establishment! The menu was seasonally appropriate; the three courses were well prepared and came in just-right proportions. The ambience was updated traditional, with a touch of Low Country charm that made the place memorable. High praise for the staff who were both attentive and helpful (plus resourceful -- I may have scored the last bowl of bourbon & chocolate ice cream!). Happily anticipating many return visits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The ambiance, extensive wine list, fabulous menu, and outstanding service is well worth anyone's time if remotely close to the area! Five stars is not enough to rate this wonderful establishment...

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Corbett's is always excellent. Hadn't been in > 6 months and i really like the current menu. My pick for one of the top 3 restaurants in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I' ve dined several times a year for the last several years at Corbett's. It's always been our go to place for a special night out. This was probably the worst experience we have had. The menu seemed limited and not special. While our appetizers were good (pork belly sliders and calamari) we were not impressed by the desserts...donut and blue cheese ice cream. Our service was ok...but we waited longer than usual for someone to take a drink order and our server seemed overwhelmed with a large party. The restaurant was only half full and the service was inconsistent. We may try again, but next time we will try the bar or the skellar for a more modest night out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

They have limited the menu and done away with the bar menu. Food was nice but limited options. Breads aren't as good as they used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

For what you got I thought this place was over priced. $15 for a glass of house chardonnay? Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Creative menu, very well executed. Beautiful old home, sectioned into quiet rooms. Impeccable service. One of my favorites.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Corbetts and had a great evening. The food was wonderful although my husband didn't get his salad. Our server made up for it with complimentary dessert. If you like Bleu cheese you've got to try the Bleu cheese ice cream! Our server was very knowledgeable and did a superb job recommending wine. All in all a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We have dined here twice now, once for lunch and last week for dinner. The staff is attentive, the food prepared excellently and the ambiance is sophisticated with a casual vibe.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.