About Corbett's Fine Dining

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm -9:30pm

Available for private events. Contact us for more information.

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Daisy Huff Dailey & Cory Givan: 5023275058x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Wild Boar Rack - Corbett's Fine Dining
Duroc Pork Shank - Corbett's Fine Dining
Chocolate Mousse - Corbett's Fine Dining
Créme Brulé - Corbett's Fine Dining
Sea bass - Corbett's Fine Dining
Mocha Pot de Crème - Corbett's Fine Dining
Shrimp, Grits, Andouille - Corbett's Fine Dining
Moules Frites - Corbett's Fine Dining
Geoduck Sashimi - Corbett's Fine Dining
Pumpkin Gnocchi - Corbett's Fine Dining
Afterdinner Coffee - Corbett's Fine Dining
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse - Corbett's Fine Dining
Shrimp And Cream Cheese Wonton - Corbett's Fine Dining
Pamango Cocktail - Corbett's Fine Dining
Second Course Fish - Chef's Tasting Menu - Corbett's Fine Dining

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Central Kentucky
Best Service
Louisville
Best Ambiance
Louisville
1 More
American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in East Louisville ›

Special Occasion (41)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Romantic (26)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Historic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Authentic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Business Meals (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Fun (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Casual (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We celebrated our anniversary at Corbett ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary at Corbetts and had a great evening. The food was wonderful although my husband didn't get his salad. Our server made up for it with complimentary dessert. If you like Bleu cheese you've got to try the Bleu cheese ice cream! Our server was very knowledgeable and did a superb job recommending wine. All in all a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

A 'white-tablecloth' restaurant, Corbett ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined 6 days ago

A 'white-tablecloth' restaurant, Corbett's is our absolute favorite restaurant in the Louisville area. The food is always perfectly prepared, nicely presented and excellent in every respect. The service is professional and attentive, without being overly so. With the food, service, and ambience, the cost is extremely reasonable. We recommend Corbett's without hesitation!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very attentive and food came o ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Staff was very attentive and food came out of the kitchen quickly. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Corbett's. W ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our first visit to Corbett's. We scheduled a last-minute Sunday evening reservation to celebrate our 21st anniversary. We went all out and had the 5-course Chef's Whim with wine pairings. Every single item was impeccable. The service was flawless as well. The restaurant was not too full when we were there (most people were sitting outside, and also we ate a little early), but it was nice and quiet, even with a table right next to us as well as on the other side of the fireplace from us. The other side of the fireplace had television(s) in it, showing the action in the kitchen. I'm not sure about the exact arrangement for that seating, but we had fun snooping, and observing the one television we could see. Corbett's has definitely moved to our short list of places to go for a special treat!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good however, I'm not sure ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was good however, I'm not sure I would ever pay $48 for a small filet and French fries again. The wine price per glass was a little elevated as well. Our server was nice but she didn't know what the special was without referring to her personal steno pad. Compared to other high end restaurants in the Louisville area, Corbetts would be my 4th option behind Mortons, Ruth's Chris, and Jack Ruby's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Order hamburger med rare came well done

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Order hamburger med rare came well done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the ultimate Louisville dinning ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is the ultimate Louisville dinning experience. The menus are done seasonally with a lot of care and thought. The dinning room is beautiful complete with a fireplace. The porch has beautiful gloster outdoor furniture which is super comfortable. My favorite are the salads which are always well done. Lots of local produce are used. It is busy so always make reservations. The staff did provide outstanding service for our lunch. This is a Louisville favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out lunch experience was outstanding - n ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Out lunch experience was outstanding - nice, quiet & quality food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent and the historic home ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food is excellent and the historic home and decor most enjoyable. Corbett's offers a unique dining experience.

Tags: Historic, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to be a transcendent experience; no ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Used to be a transcendent experience; now very ordinary. Food was too fussy; too many rich, gloppy sauces. Very pretentious, and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Food as always was great--We enjoy going ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food as always was great--We enjoy going to Corbett's! Hand craft cocktails are great as well. Robin our server was extremely helpful with food and drink choices and very friendly also. I would encourage anyone who is looking for a great dining experience to go to Corbetts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely love Corbetts! Always a nice ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Absolutely love Corbetts! Always a nice dining experience and great for groups or that special occasion. Enjoy!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Every time we have dined at Corbett's th ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every time we have dined at Corbett's the food and service have been excellent. Our table was ready on time and the courses are served with enough time between them so that we don't feel rushed. Overall a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We chose to order the 5-course special d ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We chose to order the 5-course special dinner. Every course was excellently prepared and presented. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the meal, offered an appropriate wine pairing, and was attentive throughout the meal. Plates were rapidly removed as we finished prior to the next serving. It was a very pleasant evening. This was our first visit to the restaurant and will certainly be on our list of places to revisit for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was there for both lunch and Dinner on ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I was there for both lunch and

Dinner on Tuesday and WOW, the food was absolutely delicious! I enjoyed the pork chop so much that, had I been at home, I would have gnawed on the bone to get every last bite. The port and chocolate sorbet was "to die for" and we had great service. However, there was a large party in the room right behind our table; consequently, the guests at our table had great difficullty hearing each other. Kind of a downer to what was otherwise a fabulous meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I had the Halint tostadas. They were se ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I had the Halint tostadas. They were served cold. My friend had the mushroom soup, which disappointed her. This was my first time at Corbett's. The restaurant is lovely, but I wouldn't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

It was underwhelming for me and my wife. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was underwhelming for me and my wife. We wanted a nice anniversary dinner so we did the five (5) course tasting menu. The tasting menu did not seem to flow and the flavors were not that impressive. The Salmon was under medium, so my wife could not finish. The filet was on a bed of conflicting flavors. Dessert was a little scoop of ice cream. Did not meet expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our experience at Corbett's has always b ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our experience at Corbett's has always been wonderful. Our waitress was great and the food was very good. One of our favorite places for "Date Night"!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kerry is an excellent server. He went ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Kerry is an excellent server. He went out of his way to accommodate us. Gentlemanly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food but expensive - Not conducive ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Good food but expensive - Not conducive to a special occasion or date due to the close proximity of other guests and the seating arrangements.

Probably better place for friends get together or where privacy is not a concern.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Another great meal at one of the finest ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Another great meal at one of the finest restaurants in Louisville!! Every time we go to Corbett's we say we are not going to get the five course tasting meal, however after our server describes the selections, we always decide to order! We had our server Kerry pair the meal with the wine tastings which were excellent! Kerry did a fantastic job, as well as his assistant Olivia!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced. Everything was good but not ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overpriced. Everything was good but not memorable. Would not go back again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

A great evening.Excellent food -all cour ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

A great evening.Excellent food -all courses,very good wine choices,superb and very knowledgeable wait staff and very good overall service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the 5 course menu with wine pairi ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We did the 5 course menu with wine pairing - and it was amazing! A great way to taste all Corbett's has to offer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the prix fixe menu and it was ama ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had the prix fixe menu and it was amazing! Each course was unique and delicious. The service was outstanding as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome business meal for a small group! ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Awesome business meal for a small group! Wine list was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff could not have been nicer and ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The staff could not have been nicer and more professional. Dining on the porch is always lovely. The cocktails were excellent and the calimari was good. The tasting menu was disappointing. Not bad, just lackluster. The scallop was nice but the accompanying tiny tortellini were pretty raw and tasteless. The salad would have been excellent with a touch more dressing; it was pretty naked. The salmon was fine. The lamb was cooked as we ordered it and nicely presented but eyes closed I would not have known it was lamb. Desserts were okay but bland. I know Dean Corbett can do better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

lobster was undercooked. filet mignon wa ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

lobster was undercooked. filet mignon was charred outside as requested but rare inside. Filet had no "juice" on the plate, it was dry. Desserts are much to small to warrant the high cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The restaurant is beautiful and our ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and our waiter was great he went out of is way to make our evening enjoyable we always enjoy thefood but the 5course dinner was ok

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food good service. Nice for Dean C ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food good service. Nice for Dean Corbitt to stop by table

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our drinks were a bit watery. Appetizers ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our drinks were a bit watery. Appetizers were superb and soup was tasty. However, entrees were bland, the broken rice grits in the shrimp dish had zero flavor and the sea bass was unimpressive. Perhaps the menu better suited to an older crowd? Service was top notch, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was painfully slow. Two and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The service was painfully slow. Two and half hours for two courses!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Another wonderful meal! Amber, Joey, Fra ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Another wonderful meal! Amber, Joey, Franklin and Cesar took excellent care of us when we made a last minute reservation on Sunday evening. Such a fun, relaxing time! Keep up the great work, Corbett's staff! We will see you again very soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service, and ambiance was exceptio ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food, service, and ambiance was exceptional. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Love sitting on the porch in warm weather! We ate from the lounge menu this time and relaxed with a glass of my favorite Meiomi Pinot Noir and a delicious burger. Always a treat to go here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Slow and disappointing

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We first had dinner here a year ago and enjoyed it very much. My wife and I were eager to revisit and possibly make it a birthday tradition but we were very disappointed this time. Although our waiter was nice, our service was very slow. It took nearly an hour to get our entrees and the only thing that kept coming was water. We we seated by the front door which made for a surprisingly quiet spot and great for people-watching but seemed to affect our waiter's attention.

I ordered the filet which came out cooked correctly but had obviously been sitting out for a while. For $50 it should've blown me away but it didn't. The fries were ok but again felt old.

We got free dessert for my wife a birthday, which was great but the dessert itself (strawberry rhubarb tart) was bad. It was soupy, felt undercooked, and bland. We couldn't finish it.

For the high-price of this restaurant I expected much more but we probably won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Very laid back and relaxing evening on t ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Very laid back and relaxing evening on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, excellent food and selection ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

As always, excellent food and selection and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had wonderful wine and delicious dini ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We had wonderful wine and delicious dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All restaurants have an"off" day, I hope ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

All restaurants have an"off" day, I hope this is what happened.

Service was slow, I didn't think our server had too many tables. His attention to us was slow and indifferent. Should it take 10 minutes to get your drink after it is ordered? NO!

Sea Bass was not cooked and it was returned, another wait.

Anyhow, we all have bad days, but I won't be back, too expensive and too much indifference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.