About Corbett's Fine Dining

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm -9:30pm

Available for private events. Contact us for more information.

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Daisy Huff Dailey & Cory Givan: 5023275058x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Smoked Wild Boar Rack - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Duroc Pork Shank - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Chocolate Mousse - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Créme Brulé - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Sea bass - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Mocha Pot de Crème - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Shrimp, Grits, Andouille - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Moules Frites - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Geoduck Sashimi - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Pumpkin Gnocchi - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Afterdinner Coffee - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Shrimp And Cream Cheese Wonton - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Pamango Cocktail - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY
Second Course Fish - Chef's Tasting Menu - Corbett's Fine Dining, Louisville, KY

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Central Kentucky
Best Service
Louisville
American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in East Louisville ›

Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Historic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Business Meals (5)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fireplace (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Although the food combinations and descr ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Although the food combinations and descriptions sounded interesting, nothing that I tasted made me smile or moan with pleasure. Very mediocre.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome night. Everything was perfect!

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Awesome night. Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best fine dining experiences ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the best fine dining experiences we have had. The food was excellent. It was my wife's birthday so it was a special occasion meal. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food... sitting on the porc ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always great food... sitting on the porch out front is great! Great cocktails and new menu choices every few months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit to Corbett's. ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first visit to Corbett's. We had heard how classy and elegant it was, and were looking forward to celebrating a special date night together. The service was fantastic, as was the wine our server recommended. A special date night out, however, was certainly difficult with a large party of intoxicated people swearing and yelling right next to where we were seated. For the cost of our dinner for two, we would expect the atmosphere to be something different than a local bar on Halloween. I don't think we will be rushing back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

We had a server that was the problem who ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We had a server that was the problem who really delivered bad service. I have already notified the manager of the experience so it hopefully has been taken care of .

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was great and the atmosphere is ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was great and the atmosphere is superb. However, we ended up being in the mood for something simple and just ordered the burger. It was nothing special and the fries were served room temp. Dessert was ok but the doughnut in mine tasted EXACTLY like a grocery store bought Krispy Kreme - disappointing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

What a delightful establishment! The me ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 17, 2016

What a delightful establishment! The menu was seasonally appropriate; the three courses were well prepared and came in just-right proportions. The ambience was updated traditional, with a touch of Low Country charm that made the place memorable. High praise for the staff who were both attentive and helpful (plus resourceful -- I may have scored the last bowl of bourbon & chocolate ice cream!). Happily anticipating many return visits!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance, extensive wine list, fabul ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The ambiance, extensive wine list, fabulous menu, and outstanding service is well worth anyone's time if remotely close to the area! Five stars is not enough to rate this wonderful establishment...

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Corbett's is always excellent. Hadn't b ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Corbett's is always excellent. Hadn't been in > 6 months and i really like the current menu. My pick for one of the top 3 restaurants in town.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I' ve dined several times a year for the ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I' ve dined several times a year for the last several years at Corbett's. It's always been our go to place for a special night out. This was probably the worst experience we have had. The menu seemed limited and not special. While our appetizers were good (pork belly sliders and calamari) we were not impressed by the desserts...donut and blue cheese ice cream. Our service was ok...but we waited longer than usual for someone to take a drink order and our server seemed overwhelmed with a large party. The restaurant was only half full and the service was inconsistent. We may try again, but next time we will try the bar or the skellar for a more modest night out.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

They have limited the menu and done away ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2016

They have limited the menu and done away with the bar menu. Food was nice but limited options. Breads aren't as good as they used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

For what you got I thought this place wa ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

For what you got I thought this place was over priced. $15 for a glass of house chardonnay? Really?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Creative menu, very well executed. Beau ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Creative menu, very well executed. Beautiful old home, sectioned into quiet rooms. Impeccable service. One of my favorites.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our anniversary at Corbett ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Corbetts and had a great evening. The food was wonderful although my husband didn't get his salad. Our server made up for it with complimentary dessert. If you like Bleu cheese you've got to try the Bleu cheese ice cream! Our server was very knowledgeable and did a superb job recommending wine. All in all a lovely evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We have dined here twice now, once for l ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We have dined here twice now, once for lunch and last week for dinner. The staff is attentive, the food prepared excellently and the ambiance is sophisticated with a casual vibe.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A 'white-tablecloth' restaurant, Corbett ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

A 'white-tablecloth' restaurant, Corbett's is our absolute favorite restaurant in the Louisville area. The food is always perfectly prepared, nicely presented and excellent in every respect. The service is professional and attentive, without being overly so. With the food, service, and ambience, the cost is extremely reasonable. We recommend Corbett's without hesitation!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was very attentive and food came o ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Staff was very attentive and food came out of the kitchen quickly. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Corbett's. W ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was our first visit to Corbett's. We scheduled a last-minute Sunday evening reservation to celebrate our 21st anniversary. We went all out and had the 5-course Chef's Whim with wine pairings. Every single item was impeccable. The service was flawless as well. The restaurant was not too full when we were there (most people were sitting outside, and also we ate a little early), but it was nice and quiet, even with a table right next to us as well as on the other side of the fireplace from us. The other side of the fireplace had television(s) in it, showing the action in the kitchen. I'm not sure about the exact arrangement for that seating, but we had fun snooping, and observing the one television we could see. Corbett's has definitely moved to our short list of places to go for a special treat!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Historic, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good however, I'm not sure ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was good however, I'm not sure I would ever pay $48 for a small filet and French fries again. The wine price per glass was a little elevated as well. Our server was nice but she didn't know what the special was without referring to her personal steno pad. Compared to other high end restaurants in the Louisville area, Corbetts would be my 4th option behind Mortons, Ruth's Chris, and Jack Ruby's.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Order hamburger med rare came well done

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Order hamburger med rare came well done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This is the ultimate Louisville dinning ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This is the ultimate Louisville dinning experience. The menus are done seasonally with a lot of care and thought. The dinning room is beautiful complete with a fireplace. The porch has beautiful gloster outdoor furniture which is super comfortable. My favorite are the salads which are always well done. Lots of local produce are used. It is busy so always make reservations. The staff did provide outstanding service for our lunch. This is a Louisville favorite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Out lunch experience was outstanding - n ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Out lunch experience was outstanding - nice, quiet & quality food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is excellent and the historic home ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Food is excellent and the historic home and decor most enjoyable. Corbett's offers a unique dining experience.

Tags: Historic, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used to be a transcendent experience; no ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Used to be a transcendent experience; now very ordinary. Food was too fussy; too many rich, gloppy sauces. Very pretentious, and not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Food as always was great--We enjoy going ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food as always was great--We enjoy going to Corbett's! Hand craft cocktails are great as well. Robin our server was extremely helpful with food and drink choices and very friendly also. I would encourage anyone who is looking for a great dining experience to go to Corbetts.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely love Corbetts! Always a nice ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Absolutely love Corbetts! Always a nice dining experience and great for groups or that special occasion. Enjoy!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Every time we have dined at Corbett's th ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Every time we have dined at Corbett's the food and service have been excellent. Our table was ready on time and the courses are served with enough time between them so that we don't feel rushed. Overall a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We chose to order the 5-course special d ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We chose to order the 5-course special dinner. Every course was excellently prepared and presented. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the meal, offered an appropriate wine pairing, and was attentive throughout the meal. Plates were rapidly removed as we finished prior to the next serving. It was a very pleasant evening. This was our first visit to the restaurant and will certainly be on our list of places to revisit for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was there for both lunch and Dinner on ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 9, 2016

I was there for both lunch and

Dinner on Tuesday and WOW, the food was absolutely delicious! I enjoyed the pork chop so much that, had I been at home, I would have gnawed on the bone to get every last bite. The port and chocolate sorbet was "to die for" and we had great service. However, there was a large party in the room right behind our table; consequently, the guests at our table had great difficullty hearing each other. Kind of a downer to what was otherwise a fabulous meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I had the Halint tostadas. They were se ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 8, 2016

I had the Halint tostadas. They were served cold. My friend had the mushroom soup, which disappointed her. This was my first time at Corbett's. The restaurant is lovely, but I wouldn't go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

It was underwhelming for me and my wife. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was underwhelming for me and my wife. We wanted a nice anniversary dinner so we did the five (5) course tasting menu. The tasting menu did not seem to flow and the flavors were not that impressive. The Salmon was under medium, so my wife could not finish. The filet was on a bed of conflicting flavors. Dessert was a little scoop of ice cream. Did not meet expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Our experience at Corbett's has always b ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our experience at Corbett's has always been wonderful. Our waitress was great and the food was very good. One of our favorite places for "Date Night"!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kerry is an excellent server. He went ou ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Kerry is an excellent server. He went out of his way to accommodate us. Gentlemanly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good food but expensive - Not conducive ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Good food but expensive - Not conducive to a special occasion or date due to the close proximity of other guests and the seating arrangements.

Probably better place for friends get together or where privacy is not a concern.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Another great meal at one of the finest ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Another great meal at one of the finest restaurants in Louisville!! Every time we go to Corbett's we say we are not going to get the five course tasting meal, however after our server describes the selections, we always decide to order! We had our server Kerry pair the meal with the wine tastings which were excellent! Kerry did a fantastic job, as well as his assistant Olivia!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overpriced. Everything was good but not ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Overpriced. Everything was good but not memorable. Would not go back again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

A great evening.Excellent food -all cour ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 29, 2016

A great evening.Excellent food -all courses,very good wine choices,superb and very knowledgeable wait staff and very good overall service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the 5 course menu with wine pairi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2016

We did the 5 course menu with wine pairing - and it was amazing! A great way to taste all Corbett's has to offer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had the prix fixe menu and it was ama ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had the prix fixe menu and it was amazing! Each course was unique and delicious. The service was outstanding as well!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.