About Corbett's Fine Dining

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11am - 2pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Available for private events. Contact us for more information.

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Carly Johnson Duo every Thursday evening starting at 6:30pm

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cesar Perez-Ribas & Cory Givan: (502) 327-5058

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Quiet Conversation (18)
Romantic (18)
Historic (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Fireplace (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Casual (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1055 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Historic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Used to be top notch, now just ok...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We celebrated our Anniversary at Corbetts and it was fantastic. They were very accommodating and gave us a quiet table downstairs that was both private and romantic. The food was absolutely amazing! We ordered the Shrimp Jenkins appetizer (highly recommend) and then had the Parmesan Halibut and Fillet for entrees, both being absolutely delicious. The service was great as well. The only negative for us were the drink prices... $14/$15 a drink is pretty steep in my opinion, as we've definitely had better crafted cocktails for much less at other similar restaurants. My recommendation would be to skip the drinks and spend the money on a dessert instead.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I last dined here about a year ago but was sadly disappointed this time. The quality and preparation of the food has declined dramatically. The ingredients were not particularly fresh and the preparation was just plain bland. The whole meal conveyed a sense of apathy coming from the kitchen. The only positive was that the setting is quite lovely and it was a gorgeous night to sit outdoors on the verandah. I should also mention that the service was polite and attentive. Still the food was poor and the positives simply were not enough to mitigate that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was excellent. My salmon was perfectly cooked. Loved the brussel sprouts. The service was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The waitress was excellent. The atmosphere was conducive to conversation and attractive. The food was well prepared and decent portion for fine dining. Everything ala carte so easy to run up a tab. Salad an entree will run about $35. Add an appetizer, drinks, desert and tip you're pushing $100 per person. Not out of the question for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

My wife and I went there for our anniversary. We had a very good time and the food was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Have been there many times. Last two times the service has been terrible (slow, inattentive, not knowing the specials or the wine). Food came out luke warm but over cooked (medium rare filet was cooked medium to well). Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Corbett's provides completely average, flavorless food at very high prices. The quality of the food was not very high. My girlfriend ordered a shrimp dish, that to be honest look about the same quality as popeyes. I ordered bolognese that tasted like it was made the day before. This place's food absolutely stinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Chose Corbett's for our anniversary celebration. Upon arrival the manager sat us at the feature table in the main room. Our server (?Jennifer) was extremely friendly and knowledgeable since she had worked at the restaurant since inception. Dinner started with a wonderful French onion soup - rich, beefy broth with generous bits of Gruyere cheese melted in the soup. The mushroom fumé was exquisite. Rich beefy broth with vibrant flavors of the mushrooms. Main course included filet mignon and a Lobster penne pasta. Filet was perfectly prepared. The accompanying Brussels sprout were outstanding. A champagne toast was provided between courses for our special night. For desserts we had Chocolate pot de creme and coconut cheesecake. Both were fitting ends to a very formidable meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Filet was tender and perfectly fixed. Walleye special was perfect. Beef stroganoff was very different but exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was perfect. Service was excellent. Food was well timed and outstanding! Wonderful evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful dinner for my wife's birthday. Loved the food and the atmosphere is great. Our server Robyn did a fabulous job with her suggestions and attentiveness.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 28, 2017

hadnt been to this restaurant in a while, and was glad to rediscover - service was attentive but not intrusive, and the food was delicious - great presentation, and a good value..

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent service, great food - wonderful selection of scotches. A great place for a quiet meal with style and elegance.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing service!!! And the food was great too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Enjoyable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We enjoyed classy and delicious meals with excellent wait service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I love the beautiful building and delicious menu. What a gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Enjoyed the time there. It's not for everyone. Cocktails were good. It's located in front of Costco does not share the parking lot. If you blink you will pass it. Then have to turn around pass it again and make a "U" turn to go back to it. Small entrance. So it's not meant for a big parties. It's a house that was turned into a restaurant. Relaxing atmosphere. We sat in front of the fireplace. Would enjoy going for dinner as we went for lunch to try it out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Stelllar as always. Unique dishes, abundant variety, charming setting. Our Waitress explained the dishes with great detail & enthusiasm. A very wonderful quiet "Valentines" experience for my lovely wife & myself. The service was pleasing and top notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

On the plus side, our server, Jill, was terrific, her professionalism and friendliness was superior. She was attentive, but not hovering and she made our experience enjoyable. I truly think she might have been the finest server I have ever had, and I am 67 years old and have spent a lifetime dining out.
On the negative side, the portion size for the money charged was lacking. I ordered the filet of beef for $48.00. This was possibly the smallest offering for a main course, I have ever experienced. The meat was gone in 4 small forkfuls. Add to that the veggies which consisted of 2 tiny fingerling potatoes cut in half and the microscopic serving of what appeared to be spinach, left me unsatisfied... and I am not a big eater. I understand the ever increasing cost issues that fine restaurants face, but this was simply a poor value for the money. The other 3 people in our party, voiced similar views. It would take a significant improvement for me to want to come back. This was our 3rd time dining in this restaurant over 2 years, and each time was pretty much the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Robin our server was outstanding. The entire staff took very good care of us, clearing dishes from table, filling drinks, etc

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Joined my daughter for lunch and Jill did a very good job taking care of us. I luv the nachos from the days at Jacks although these were cold. I ordered the Hot chicken and had to send it back because the chicken was not cooked throughly. My daughter ordered the brisket and it was very heavy in sodium. By the time my order came back out my daughter was already finished. I observed several other diners also sending meals back that weren't prepared correctly. I found it amazing that a restaurant of this magnitude would have only one server that also doubled as the bartender....

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We found this gem by chance while staying at a hotel nearby for our anniversary. We enjoyed the ambiance and the food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Mediocre, sadly. Both of us were not overly impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This restaurant has always had an excellent reputation, well deserved. Great food and one of the nicest dining atmospheres in Louisville. The wait staff is friendly, helpful when asked questions, and prompt. Pricing is on the high side but considering he quality, variety, and environs, represents a good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was my first time to Corbett's in over 10 years. I was extremely disappointed in the entire experience. First the waiter spoke so low you couldn't hear him. The service was extremely slow. The filet was cooked wrong. They didn't even try to adjust the bill for that. They were not busy at all but sat everyone together in the same dining area. There are so many amazing restaurants in Louisville and it's sad to see that Corbett's hasn't changed or updated their style. Their food quality could have been a lot better especially for the price. I don't plan on returning there and would recommend others to go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The 5 course dinner with wine pairing was outstanding-- loved every bite

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Staff was very accommodating for our occasion. Who knew that their version of grilled cheese and tomato soup would be so incredibly good! Our server, Jill, was so attentive and genuinely interested in our experience--exceptional! It's always a pleasure to dine at Corbett's!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience! Would recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We absolutely love everything about Corbett's. Service is always top notch, food is incredible and ambiance is wonderful! Definitely recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The food was very good, but not as good as the last time we were there. Service was slow, we were there for over three hours, we weren't in a hurry, but that's a little long. I love the house, not quite sure about the history of the house, but it's a beautiful place. I definitely would recommend for any special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

In the past, I have had lovely dinners at Corbett's, but I found Tuesday's lunch very disappointing. I had the fish tostada which was tasteless. The quality of the fish was poor. My friend had fried chicken which she said was not good. Our server was very pleasant, but the overall experience was not up to Corbett's standard.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Staff as well as management was very friendly and knowledgeable which created a great atmosphere. The food was delicious as well as innovative. Always have a great experience and the switch to winter offerings made it even better with new options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent place that never disappoints with the quality of food and service. We were seated at an odd table next to the kitchen door and wait station so was a bit noisy and a lot of activity while we were trying to enjoy a wonderful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Open Table sent Corbett's a 6PM reservation and sent me an 8PM reservation for New Year's Eve. Corbett's was very professional and handled it well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Such a beautiful restaurant. Wonderful atmosphere and delicious food. Wish it wasn't so far from town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful dinner, with excellent service. Only item that was not up to their standards was the calimari which was a little rubbery and not crisp, otherwise excellent dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Unique setting, sophisticated menu, attentive service. Lunch was reasonably priced with nice variety. The dinner tasting menu seems quite pricey for this market.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.