About Corbett's Fine Dining

Welcome to Corbetts - an American place. Located in the historic Von Allman dairy farm home, this grand old house dates back 150 years and has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. A full-service, fine dining establishment, Corbett's proudly serves progressive New American Cuisine paired with an award-winning wine list. At Corbett's, our goal is simple - to transport our patrons to a higher level of culinary experience. To indulge our diners, multiple comfort amenities exist. We invite you to explore our many venues, including an interactive Chef's Tasting Room, private rooms accommodating 8-40 guests, elegant front porch dining, charming patio seating, and the wine cellar - a solid limestone and brick basement for noshing and wine tasting. We look forward to hosting you for a memorable dining experience of delectable food and incredible wine - surrounded by a unique ambiance found only in one of Louisville's historic gems.

5050 Norton Healthcare Boulevard
Louisville, KY 40241
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Brownsboro Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 327-5058

Website:
http://www.corbettsrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Carly Johnson Duo every Thursday evening starting at 6:30pm

Catering:
Whether you are planning an elegant wedding reception, elaborate corporate meeting, casual cocktail party or intimate social gathering, let Corbett’s create an event to remember! We are a full service caterer capable of coordinating all aspects of your event, from food and beverage to wait staff and logistics. Please call 502-327-5058 for details.

Executive Chef:
Chef Dean Corbett

Private Party Facilities:
Corbett's has multiple spaces to host your private event. Please call for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Cesar Perez-Ribas & Cory Givan: (502) 327-5058

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Corbett's Fine Dining Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Romantic (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Historic (4)
Authentic (4)
Live Music (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Scenic View (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1100 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

New menu, new chef, but same great quality! Scallops and New York Strip were great main course selections. We had the mushroom Fume' soup which was very flavorful!! The speciality cocktails were up to the usual excellent standards!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Corbetts was once our favorite restaurant...no longer true. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Bread was poor. Halibut entree was not prepared properly, tasted like it had been stored in the refrigerator for days and lacked the appropriate amount of vegetables and sauce. Breading was overcooked. Regret not sending it back, paying for drinks, appetizer and just leaving.

Service was a bit unprofessional. Restaurant was practically empty on a Saturday night, we wondered why...now we know.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Bland. What has been a favorite place for special nights will be no more. Everything seemed to be without pizzazz. Cauliflower soup that seemed as though all the thought in its preparation was the speed of the processor. Parmesan halibut that was dry and uninspired. Even the tasty bourbon infused chocolate ice cream was lacking creaminess. And my wife's mint ice cream mixed with it brought back memories of too many juleps. I'll likely try again but not for anything special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 2, 2017

The food was terrific. The service was beyond the ordinary. Our server was fantastic, and quite knowledgeable about every aspect of our dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my parents to Corbett's to celebrate their wedding anniversary. For the last couple of years, we have chosen Corbett's for our celebratory events. I like Corbett's for its wonderful atmosphere and quality food. This time we were disappointed in the meal and service. The wine, however, was outstanding, and we were deftly guided in our selection by their sommelier. I don't like to give them the "no" on recommending to friends but until I give them another try, I can't recommend them. This experience is not in keeping with our previous experiences so I am hoping we were there on an "off" night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Corbett's is a fantastic restaurant. The food was superb. The atmosphere was elegant. Our server was excellent and had great suggestions as to what to choose when we didn't know what to pick. It was our anniversary and they treated us to a free dessert which was as amesome as well as the food. We will be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Corbett's is my favorite restaurant in Louisville. My husband and I have never had a bad meal here - it's always outstanding - and the service is always stellar. This place is such a gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Service and ambiance are great. Food and menu should be reevaluated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very nice restaurant. A little stuffy for my taste. We got sat in a room in the basement which would be fine in the winter but I wanted to see the sun. I probably would've loved this restaurant had we sat outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent service as always! Comfortable yet elegant. One of our favorites!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Good quality everything as usual. Service and food quality top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Corbett's was a fabulous dining experience! An elegant but relaxed ambiance, helpful and attentive (without being intrusive) staff, and courses that were each a special treat. The sauces (for my New Orleans BBQ Shrimp and my wife's Scallops Special) were especially fantastic. Not inexpensive but still a great value for a very special meal. I consider Corbett's to be one of Louisville's Top 5 restaurants, which is quite an accomplishment in this foodie town! :-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Went there with my wife to celebrate our 27th Wedding anniversary. The ambiance, coziness, and general atmosphere were a great start to the evening. I will admit that I was feeling a bit under the weather before our arrival but I so much wanted a great evening. We shared an appetizer of different hand selected meats and it was extraordinarily tasty. We tried a couple of salads and they were just ok. It all went downhill with my wife's entree. She ordered a filet Mignon, well done. I know how difficult doing a filet well done is, but if a place like this, that charges the prices they do, is putting it on the menu then they really should know how to properly cook it. As soon as it came to the table, i asked my wife if I could touch it in order to confirm its wellness. What i felt was a slightly hard exterior with a soft spongy interior, a classic sign of a perfectly cooked medium. I had her slice it open to confirm and it was borderline medium-rare. I ate my dish while my wife starved for nearly 23 minutes until this mess of a plate arrived once again. They voluntarily knocked about 85% off the cost of her entree. Then still feeling under the weather I went to the restroom for about 20min and my wife order a regular coffee which arrived just as I returned. She took a sip and said it was luke warm, I took a sip and and it was room temperature. the waitress soon showed up apologizing (we hadn't yet complained) saying she grabbed the wrong coffee pot. I'm thinking do they really have coffee pots full of coffee sitting around for hours? Oh, and then there was a mistake (minor one) on a drink order. I still left a 20% tip in spite of this because my wife really likes that I tip well as she was once upon a time a server. I drive a cement truck for a living, and if I can tell that a steak is not cooked right, why can't they? I just can't give it any higher ratings than I did, even though I want to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My wife had a wonderful time. Brooke was a wonderful waitress. She was very personable and friendly. Aside from great service. My wife and I discussed our opinion of Corbett's on the way home. We agreed that Brooke was very responsive, but allowed us to spend time together to enjoy our drinks. Very nice!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Corbett's is a wonderful East End restaurant. Very happy with the changes they've made so it's not just "special occasion" dining. Our latest meal there was mid-week and we brought family from Atlanta, who were very impressed. The food was very good, and the ambiance is terrific.

At times it can almost be too quiet - we were in the section to the left as you enter, and until it filled up with other diners, we felt like we were being loud as 5 of us talked and laughed. I don't remember there being any music playing but something like that might be good (turned down low) until the restaurant gets busier at night - we were there at 6:30pm.

We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Everything was great from the mushroom soup to the great diver Scallops and grouper the server is as Kat and she was outstanding as she usually is

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was our first time at Corbett's. A few of our friends had recommended the Restaurant. We celebrated our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful romantic dinner. Our server, Kerry M. was excellent. He took great care of us as well as the rest of the Staff that evening. The food was scrumptious! Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had a gift certificiate so we delighted to try a new restaurant. We went for our anniversary - had a loving evening with delicious food and drinks!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Sat outside on patio which is perfect when the weather is nice. Food was great as always and service was top notch.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Granddaughters 10th birthday we totally enjoyed it

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

First time. Very nice place. Fried chicken was excellent. Loved the woodford reserve chocolate ice cream too. Our server, Robin, was great.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great service great food and a quiet atmosphere to discuss business.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Enjoyed the dining experience. The service and the ambience were wonderful The one downer was that the scallops I ordered were a bit overcooked and chewy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Went to Corbett's to celebrate my wife's birthday. Food and service was high caliber and plentiful. Service was very good but we felt some of the staff were new at the job. We had to order bread which is unusual and it was served a small slice at a time. Obviously we were there for the menu items but the lack of attention to a small item is noticeable. The short ribs and pacific grouper were nicely prepared and presented.
The restaurant is the quietest we have been to. Walls where we were seated were made of a filled fabric which absorbed sound. Lighting was subdued but ample.
We made our reservation through Open Table noting that we were celebrating a birthday. However, the staff had no inkling of the birthday.
All in all we enjoyed our dinner very much. The price was not out of line for a fine restaurant in Louisville. We would return again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Corbett's had a large outside private party this evening. We waited longer than usual for our first course, salad, but that was okay. We requested bread as it had not been offered and they had one type - focaccia - we asked if they would be making other options, "probably not." Eventually, they did offer whole wheat bread, however, our favorite is the sea salt.
When the entrees arrived it was apparent my Spaghetti Bolognese had been in a warmer. It was dry all over the outside, you had to literally "dig in" to find moisture. This also resulted in overcooked pasta which is a major mistake. The other two dishes where okay, but if you cannot manage a large party plus a regular Saturday night - don't overbook. If this had been our first time at Corbett's we would not return. I think we will wait a while before we visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderful 4 course dinner for our anniversary. Great service- she gave us some champagne. The tangerine micro greens on the scallop appetizer were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

During the season between the Kentucky Derby and essentially Memorial Day, Corbett's has a tent adjoined to the outside of the building for additional seating. We were not told when booking our reservation we would be placed in the tent, and when asked to sit inside were told no tables were available. The food at Corbett's is good, but the service outside was slow, and when combined with high cost and poor communication, it's not someplace I'd return to or recommend to others

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The chef and proprietor, Dean Corbett, takes great pride in providing an exceptional dining experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The restaurant has certainly changed most likely by design. What was a fine dining experience is a less than adequate casual restaurant.

The food and menu selections were not even as good as nearby chain restaurants.

We did love the experience in the past but will not return. What a shame!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Corbett's is one of my favorite restaurants in town. The ambiance is elegant, yet comfortable. I have dined at Corbett's on several special occasions and have never been disappointed. The food is exceptional and there is good variety for all tastes. I would highly recommend Corbett's to anyone looking for an outstanding dining experience from start to finish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Nothing better than sitting out on Corbett's front porch for a great meal and delicious wine! New menu has more comfort food, but also classics. Fresh ingredients, delicious flavors.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Delicious meal. New menu has some more homestyle options like fried chicken. Scallops and halibut were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Low-key yet fine dining in a lovely atmosphere. Impeccable and efficient service. The best place to celebrate anything! Mushroom fume is umami.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It's hard to find nice restaurants in the vicinity of Anchorage and LaGrange that serve late. We had dinner at Corbett's recently after the annual production by Shakespeare Behind Bars at Luther Luckett Correctional Facility. Nice evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food was extraordinary and so eye appealing, my sister kept wanting to picture her food. My Citrus Duo dessert was absolutely delicious. It was a relaxed time but our server was to die for. He was informative, entertaining and attentive. The decor, inside & out, was warm. Add a breezy, warm, moonlit night and the mood was almost magical. Truly a birthday dinner I will remember for a lifetime.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We came to Corbett's for our 2nd anniversary. It was our first time visiting. We got the parmesan crusted halibut as well as the scallops. Both dishes were perfectly cooked to perfection and absolutely delicious! We sat outside and it was very peaceful and romantic. Our waitress was very nice and timely with each course. We can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

First time dining at Corbett's since Dean's bistro menu. Really good value and enjoyable food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent experience. We fully enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. But why so stingey with the bread?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Birthday lunch with the "girls."

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.