About Coquette

2800 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
View Larger Map

Located in the Garden District of New Orleans, Coquette offers innovative southern cuisine with an emphasis on locally sourced product. Featuring an accessible international wine list, classic and creative New Orleans cocktails and a well-traveled beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday 11:30am - 2:30 pm & Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 265-0421

Website:
http://www.coquettenola.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available. For more information, please email tbennett@coquettenola.com.

Public Transit:
St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Magazine Street Bus

Executive Chef:
Michael Stoltzfus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Shrimp & Grits - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
fried chicken - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Gnochetti With Andouille - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Mozzarella And Watermelon Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Heirloom Tomato With Johnny cakes - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Corn Pudding - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fresh Corn With Miso Butter And Fried Okra - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Lamb Shoulder With Summer Squash And Fried Zucchini Bread - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Churros With Coffee Ice Cream And Caramel - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Honey Tomato Mille-Feuille - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Seared Amberjack With Fried Okra - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Peppers - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Rose Wine Flight - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Eggplant, Mint, Scallion, Tea & Honey - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Duck Breast - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Wild Catfish - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fluffer Nutter Brownie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Pork Gumbo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Oysters - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Vegetables - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Open Faced Pastrami Sandwich - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
crab cake - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Scallops & Chorizo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Gumbo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried Apple Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
charcuterie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Southern Fried Chicken - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Seabass - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Veggies Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
steak tartare - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Local Vegetable Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Fried Sweetbreads - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried shrimp - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Vegetarian dish - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
NY Strip - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Softshell Crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Pot De Creme With Chocolate Cookies - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
White Asparagus Soup - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Arawak - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
lemon tart - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Dark Chocolate Pie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Pork and Greens Gumbo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Tart - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Catfish With Adobo Sauce - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Dinner - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Duck Breast With Pate And Curried Veggies - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Fried Oysters - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Steak-Frites - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Banana Foster Pie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Scallops - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Hangar Steak - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Heirloom Tomato Sandwich - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Strawberies And Cream - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
FROZEN COCONUT - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Softshell Crab With Fresh Corn Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Oysters With Andouille Aioli - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Short Rib With Pickled Vegetables - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Tart With Strawberry Sorbet - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Catfish - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Hog's Head - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Snapper - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheeks - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Jumbo Lump Crabmeat With Corn And Chips - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Cochon De Lait - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese Cheesecake - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chargrilled Pork Chop - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Spiced Funnel Cake With Fresh Berried And Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Eggs Benedict - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chicken With Pickled Beets And Greens - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Salmon Tartar - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheek With Turnip And Sweet Potato - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pink Hummus - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Palate Cleanser - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
smoked pork belly - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Millefeuille - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Lamb Hearts - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Delight - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Cochon De Lait With Brussel Sprouts And Whipped Sweet Potato - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Strawberries & Goat Cheese Mousse - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Cheeseburger - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Belly (Buta no Kaku Ni) - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried Softshell Crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Shaved Foie Gras With Root Vegetables, Beet Jam And Maple - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Deep fried soft shell crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried Soft Shell Crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Brownie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Primerib - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Beignets With Banana Milkshake - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Taupiniere Cheese and Meat  - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Eggplant Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Popcorn And Melon Tuna - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Mix Greens With Goat Cheese And Pecans - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Burger With Hooks Cheddar - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cakes With Cabbage And Apple Sauce - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Pork Lettuce Wraps - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit - Coquette, New Orleans, LA

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Coquette can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Coquette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
New Orleans / Louisiana
American
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in Garden District ›

Fit for Foodies (46)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Local Ingredients (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Tasting Menu (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Authentic (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Seasonal (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Casual (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Historic (6)
Fun (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Organic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1959 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and staff. bar area was livel ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and staff. bar area was lively but glad to be in quieter upstairs as having dinner with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little gem of a find in the garden dis ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

A little gem of a find in the garden district. Limited menu but the food was VERY well prepared, really tasty and certainly more interesting than the typical fare!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some slow service, but staff provided us ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Some slow service, but staff provided us with a complimentary dish due to the wait. Pleasant staff, great cocktails, tasty small plates. The shrimp and grits, tuna crudo, and steak pontchartrain were especially delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food quality was well above what I e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food quality was well above what I expected. Service was extremely friendly and service etiquette was superb.

NOTE: menu is based on what is attained from a local garden or their own, so it may change based on what is available that day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was great, except we had an a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great, except we had an awkward situation with our server, A Taylor. She suggested three starters, and the tasting menu. We only ordered two, declined the tasting menu, and she seemed irked we didn't want to place our whole order right then. From then on the whole evening with her was strained and off putting.

The bartender was outstanding. The other servers were great. The food was very good; we'll come back. Maybe she was just having a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best steak E-ver. Yes, the reviews are ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Best steak E-ver. Yes, the reviews are right, the food is A-mazing. A real gem.

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We booked this restaurant for my husband ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We booked this restaurant for my husband's birthday. It was a wonderful experience. We did the tasting menu that was superb. 5 courses - quite substantial, paired with really good wines and very reasonable.

Has a nice bar. Not too noisy, but still happening.

The staff was really professional and friendly. They will also give you great recommendations for other good restaurants.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Historic, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I were in from out of t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I were in from out of town, and we're planning on having an upscale meal during our trip. While reading through a magazine in our hotel, I came across an article about the chefs and decided to make a reservation; we love the local food /farm to table movement, so this restaurants focus caught my eye. It lived up to the standard!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The brunch menu was awesome! I could eat ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The brunch menu was awesome! I could eat that catfish everyday and twice on Sunday. Great bloody mary's too!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've ever had. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. We were all blown away!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates and entrees were very good ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Small plates and entrees were very good . My husband's venison was outstanding and flavorful. My sister's red snapper was spectacular and the broth at the bottom of the bowl truly memorable! I loved the shrimp and grits, and my sweet potato with chanterelles was very good. And we loved the steady stream of hot bread being brought to the table. Since we were celebrating 2 birthdays, we were hoping for some spectacular desserts, but can't say that they wowed us. Overall, a great dining experience. Will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We chose the Chef's menu and the wine pa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We chose the Chef's menu and the wine pairings. The flavors of each blended extremely well, the portions were just enough to avoid feeling filled and bloated, and the selected wines paired well with each course. The wait staff were friendly, knowledgeable and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely s wonderful restaurant. The f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Absolutely s wonderful restaurant. The food very creative and delicious. Must try the chef' choice menu!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is always changing and I have a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The menu is always changing and I have always wished to be hungry enough to enjoy the tasting menu - maybe next time . We had a good meal with wine and dessert - all very good.

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Cozy, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was warm, friendly and knowl ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was warm, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was creative and perfectly prepared, absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time being here, brought my girlf ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Second time being here, brought my girlfriend for her birthday. We had the tasting menu with wine pairing. We were blown away by everything, everyone was super accommodating of her gluten allergies too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Chef's Surprise 5 Course dinner is i ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The Chef's Surprise 5 Course dinner is incredible. Get the wine pairing, too. This chef is one of the most creative and talented to be found anywhere.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always impeccable. Our fave!!!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always impeccable. Our fave!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Brunch was deli ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Service was excellent. Brunch was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Portions are a tad on the "precious" sid ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Portions are a tad on the "precious" side for the price. We had to wait at the bar for 10-15 minutes for our reservation to be available and when we finally were seated upstairs there were other open tables available. The food was super delicious and luckily they serve amazing warm bread so that you don't leave hungry!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved this restaurant! Locally sourced i ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Loved this restaurant! Locally sourced ingredients with a healthy twist. If I lived here I would be a regular! Highly recommend. We split several small plates, a lobster rice concoction and some shrimp creole. Fantastic! On to the main course, I had chicken and my husband had some fish. Best dinner ever!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Organic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a disappointment!! We had been to C ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

What a disappointment!! We had been to Coquette before on two other occasions and had been very well pleased. So, when we had friends visiting that we wanted to show what we liked about New Orleans restaurants, we chose Coquette. I made the reservation several weeks in advance on Open Table. When we arrived, we were seated by the entry door, a very uncomfortable place. When we requested another table, we were reluctantly shown to another one. Do they seat Open Table customers there as a rule?? The service was negligent, the server was condescending when asked if there were any daily specials, the menu choices were not enticing. We had really liked Chef Essig's cuisine at the Meauxbar and had high hopes for the evening. Unfortunately, they were not fulfilled. The crowning blow was the insipid coffee at the end. We won't go back. There are too many other wonderful restaurants in New Orleans to waste a meal on this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

For foodies only. This place has an odd ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

For foodies only. This place has an odd menu focused in esoteric foods. We had duck that was tough and undercooked. The shrimp appetizer was swimming in unrecognizable sauce and grains. The parsnips were bitter and undercooked. We did not enjoy this meal. The ambiance is casual elegant and the staff and service are good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food at Coquette was among the best ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food at Coquette was among the best we've experienced in NOLA. We had the prix fixed brunch...outstanding. You must try the Duck Gumbo and of course the shrimp and grits. Our waiter Taylor was charming and wine knowledgeable. The selection of wine by the glass was impressive. I loved this place and I think you will too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

It was a busy night for them, and we sa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 28, 2016

It was a busy night for them, and we sat at the bar. The bartender was nice and gave good suggestions. The food was excellent, and we felt like we got the attention we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid and creative food. Relaxed meal a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Solid and creative food. Relaxed meal and effort was made

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My husband and I visited Coquette from N ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

My husband and I visited Coquette from New Jersey for our wedding anniversary dinner, on the recommendation of a friend. We did the blind tasting and added the wine pairing, and if you have the opportunity you must do this! First of all, when we sat down they asked if we were planning on drinking that evening and when we confirmed we were, they brought out a sparkling rosé as an anniversary treat. When the food started coming, I really was amazed at all the flavors and combinations they presented. The wines the server, Taylor, paired with each course were all superb. The dessert was delectable - don't skip it!

Overall, I was stunned with how perfect our meal at Coquette was, and will certainly be back for another round the next time I visit NOLA. Do yourself a favor and go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquette is perfect for people who like ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Coquette is perfect for people who like beautifully prepared, delicious food and who are not looking for a particular dish or any adjustments to the preparation of any dish (except removal of ingredients you may be allergic to or meat garnishes for vegetarians) The menu is not extensive, so the diner has to be flexible and open to different flavors than she may be used to. The menu changes frequently. The wine offerings are appropriate to the food, & the cocktails are well made. Service is competent and usually warm, knowledgeable and unobtrusive. The downstairs main room is lovely with a gorgeous long wood bar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful dining experience! Every menu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Every menu item was spot on and the cocktails alone are worth a special trip. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Historic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The whole staff was absolutely amazing! ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The whole staff was absolutely amazing! There was minor issue with my guest accompanying me but the entire staff was completely professional and very helpful in helping me and making sure my experience was as amazing as I had hoped for.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Coquette never disappoints! This was ano ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Coquette never disappoints! This was another return trip for us. From the service to the food and service - all top notch! Happy to return every time we are in New Orleans. Thanks Coquette!

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch is absolutely phenomenal. Non-bru ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Brunch is absolutely phenomenal. Non-brunch food also tremendous. A "must visit" for me when I am in New Orleans.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

One of our fave meals in NOLA! LOVED th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

One of our fave meals in NOLA! LOVED the smoked catfish dip and the crazy -addictive bread! Entrees were fantastic and the service was helpful, happy and not intrusive. We loved Coquette!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What delectable and artistically present ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 21, 2016

What delectable and artistically presented food at reasonable prices. The service couldn't have been better. We were treated like royalty even though we didn't order big ticket items. I plan to go back many times. I would recommend reservations well in advance of your visit as it's a quaint and charming smaller restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Coquette on the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My husband and I went to Coquette on the last night of our vacation in New Orleans. That night we stayed in the Garden District and the restaurant was a nice walk from the hotel. I was very impressed with the creative recipes and superb execution of the food. We had already dined at some of the best restaurants in New Orleans and this was my favorite. As a resident of NYC I am a tough critic. The staff was helpful and friendly and the decor very attractive. My only criticism is the high noise level on the ground floor. This could be solved by adding some sound-absorbing materials. We had asked to sit upstairs but that was unavailable due to a private party.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Should have a Michelin star already! Ma ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Should have a Michelin star already! Make sure you order the astoundingly good chef's tasting menu. Also, try to get an early (5:30 or so) reservation - the staff have a lot more available time then. We had not been there in two years, and the food and service are still as superb as then. Should be one of the top 100 restaurants in the US (based on having been to a few "top 100" restaurants that were not as good as Coquette). Very knowledgeable staff and a brainy sommelier whose wine pairings were brilliant. I gave the sommelier the challenge of coming up with single bottle of wine for me for all of the tasting dishes. He picked a Dolcetto d'Alba that worked well with all but one of the many courses. Bravo!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were so excited for this meal but we' ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were so excited for this meal but we're so disappointed. Will never go back. The food was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

The red beans and rice with fried chicke ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The red beans and rice with fried chicken and an egg was delicious. I will definitely be back🙌

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This chef is one of the most creative an ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This chef is one of the most creative and talented in New Orleans. Farm to table perfection. Get the "Chef's Surprise" five course dinner. Get the wine pairings, too. We had an awesome meal over 2 hours. (Hint... there are more than five courses). Superb!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We did the blind tasting menu and could ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We did the blind tasting menu and could not have been happier with the result. The food was incredible and used a variety of flavors and textures while still maintaining a similar theme throughout the meal. The wine pairing was also perfect, so much so we asked the wine guru for a list of all the selections and he took the time to print it out for everyone in the party. Croquette didn't just hit the mark, they went above and beyond. We will definitely go here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.