Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 45 times today

Coquette

4.7
2516 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Located in the Garden District of New Orleans, Coquette offers innovative southern cuisine with an emphasis on locally sourced product. Featuring an accessible international wine list, classic and creative New Orleans cocktails and a well-traveled beer list.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Creole / Cajun / Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(504) 265-0421
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Stoltzfus and Kristen Essig
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Off-site catering available. For more information, please email mbordelon@coquettenola.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Washington Street
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Magazine Street Bus
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Coquette can accommodate all of your special event needs.

View Private Dining Details
What 2516 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Great food, drinks and atmosphere! Loved it!❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Thanks for being so accommodating when we changed our reservation. Presentation of the appetizers was gorgeous.Great bread and butter!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 3 days ago

I would love to give a higher rating because the food was a thoroughbred , however the service was a mongrel. The plates are small and the prices large as one might expect and accept if the service was top notch and personal.

In hopes the management might be reading: The servers were severely underdressed, sloppy actually. It looked as if all were called in at the last minute on their day off except none of them seemed to have profession server training or experience.

Both when I reserved and when I confirmed by phone, I was asked if “there was a special occasion” and I told them we were there to celebrate my daughter’s admission to college. I wasn’t expecting a parade, but the hostess looking to my daughter and asking and congratulationing would have been the appropriate connection.

There were awkward long pauses in service, they were very slow to ask for initial drink order, a plate of bread appeared after much delay seemed like an afterthought. The table settings were laid down and picked up too much and too intrusively. Our main server spoke abruptly and without grace, polish, or warmth. Ultimately we had rather a lot of different people tend to our table which was confusing and disjointed.

This place needs a visionary floor manager or owner prowling about ensuring a smooth and hospitable experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The best red snapper ever!! One of the best fish I’ve ever tasted!! And the pea soup which my husband insist we share, was outstanding!! And dessert was amazing too!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Had a great experience here. The food was seasonal, flavorful, and creative. Our server was all anyone could ask for. Great hospitality

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

Nothing about the dining experience was inspired. The service was perfunctory, the food was not very good, the staff seemed bored. With so many Nola restaurants excited about what they’re doing, this was a surprise. I could not recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Loved this restaurant. So glad i came. The tasting menu was fun and unfussy yet provided such a great sample of NOLA flavors. Looking forward to return visits :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional food but the desserts were particularly genius. Don’t miss them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Fresh snap pea soup that rivaled, if not exceeded, the GrandcTier Restaurant at the Met in NY. Perfectly cooked trout and one of the best biscuits with honey butter I’ve ever had! It was superb. I highly recommend dining at Coquette.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Clean, friendly staff. Sat upstairs near windows overlooking street. Great brunch menu and environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Coquette was our favourite restaurant when we lived in New Orleans. During a recent weekend visit back to the city we made a special effort to eat there again. We went for the 5-course surprise menu with matching wine, and it was fantastic food and at great value. It is good to see Coquette is going from strength to strength.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Heard all the good reviews and decided to give it a try. I’m so glad that we did. Has the feel of a really cool neighborhood bistro with fantastic food. The menu changes but if you get a chance, have the red snapper dish and the beef dish. I really hope that these two don’t rotate off the menu. Finish off your meal with the carrot cake. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Marvelous fried chicken for brunch. Excellent, motivated, friendly server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We had an exceptional meal. The food is creative without going overboard. The quality of ingredients and preparation was fantastic. Delicious drinks reasonable and interseting wine list. Staff is friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Celebrating myself.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

BEST meal I had in New Orleans. Very creative and amazing service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Perhaps the best overall meal of our lives. We had the five course tasters menu. Enjoyed the wine pairings very much. A superb evening passed quickly, we were sorry to have it end.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Wonderful service and excellent meal with locally sourced ingredients.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

A gourmet meal, creative and flavorful, marrying a variety of cultures from French to Moroccan, Middle Eastern, Creole...the atmosphere is great upstairs, romantic . A bit busier downstairs with the bar .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Disappointed. We had the tasting menu and only the gumbo and dessert would qualify as good; everything else was mediocre at best. Servers seemed pretentious. We didn’t feel at all welcome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Outstanding dinner. The tagliatelle was fabulous, and the ham hack with corn pudding equally phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Bit disappointed with their Creative Cuisine. The house-baked bread is the best part. My husband had the Gnochi which is more or less like a soup, not like anything that we have had in Italy. I had a big chunk of pork. The taste is alright but a bit on the salty side, and the side dish, supposedly polenta is more like mash potato and is just too little in comparison to the meat. I like the service and the ambiance, contemporary with taste. You have to improve on the food to make me come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was composed beautifully but I food some of the flavor combinations difficult. The sauce with the fish was far too sweet and the pickled potatoes with the beef were too pickled. The deserts and breads were great. Clearly the kitchen was striving to be inventive, which sometimes works and sometimes doesn't. Of course the same dishes I did not like may have been someone else's favorite. All in all a really interesting food experience. I thought most of the wine pairings failed, a couple badly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

One of the best meals of our lives. Such remarkable care is given to every detail of the food, the drinks, and the service. I can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It’s perfect.
Worth my flight from Toronto just for it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We did the 5 course blind menu and it was amazing! Dont eat all the bread though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

So yummy! Everything we had was wonderful! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Simply amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Coquette was great in helping us celebrate our daughter's birthday. While the restaurant may appear intimate and not for kids, everyone was welcoming and talkative with our two during our early dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Excellent all around, highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Fantastic! One of my best dinning experiences ever. From the service to the food you can't go wrong by choosing Coquette.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This whole meal was exceptional! The staff was friendly and the service prompt. The vegetable plate, catfish dip and tagliatelle had unusual flavors that all worked well. The quantity was perfect because you felt satiated and yet not too full. So we had room for the best and most unusual carrot cake I have ever had... and I am a connoisseur!
I will go back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Wonderful food, attentive staff, local produce... and great setting. We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Everything was wonderful, we got the Tasting Menu and every dish fed into the next one.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We had a lovely meal at Coquette on the recommendation of a friend. Loved the ambience in the downstairs room and the food was very good and service excellent. Loved the smoked crawfish dip and the octopus as well. Would definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Beautiful place. Courteous greeeting, accommodating request to move tables. Knowledge server. We put ourselves “in their hands” and were given one of the top 5 dining experiences of our lives. Great food and flavor combinations as well as textures. Attentive service, and not much I would have changed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

perfection. this is one of the best meals in the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Wonderful food and good ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We were visiting from out of town and Coquette was recommended on line. Great dinner. Our server, Daniel was outstanding and very patient with us. We asked questions about ingredients and preparation and he was well versed it all.
Great décor and presentation and service and the food - well, it was an explosion of flavors.
Would go back if I lived in New Orleans!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We loved Coquette. Everything was wonderful - food, atmosphere, staff. Pricey, but delicious. Would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
63