About Coquette

2800 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
View Larger Map

Located in the Garden District of New Orleans, Coquette offers innovative southern cuisine with an emphasis on locally sourced product. Featuring an accessible international wine list, classic and creative New Orleans cocktails and a well-traveled beer list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday 11:30am - 2:30 pm & Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 265-0421

Website:
http://www.coquettenola.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available. For more information, please email tbennett@coquettenola.com.

Public Transit:
St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Magazine Street Bus

Executive Chef:
Michael Stoltzfus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shrimp & Grits - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
fried chicken - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Mozzarella And Watermelon Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Gnochetti With Andouille - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Heirloom Tomato With Johnny cakes - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp And Corn Pudding - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fresh Corn With Miso Butter And Fried Okra - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Lamb Shoulder With Summer Squash And Fried Zucchini Bread - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Honey Tomato Mille-Feuille - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Seared Amberjack With Fried Okra - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Stuffed Peppers - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Rose Wine Flight - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Eggplant, Mint, Scallion, Tea & Honey - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Duck Breast - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Churros With Coffee Ice Cream And Caramel - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Wild Catfish - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Oysters - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fluffer Nutter Brownie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Pork Gumbo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
crab cake - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Scallops & Chorizo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Gumbo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried Apple Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
charcuterie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Southern Fried Chicken - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Seabass - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Veggies Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
steak tartare - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Local Vegetable Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chicken Fried Sweetbreads - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried shrimp - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Vegetarian dish - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
NY Strip - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Softshell Crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Pot De Creme With Chocolate Cookies - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
White Asparagus Soup - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Arawak - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
lemon tart - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Dark Chocolate Pie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Pork and Greens Gumbo - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Tart - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Catfish With Adobo Sauce - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Dinner - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Sazerac - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Duck Breast With Pate And Curried Veggies - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Fried Oysters - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Steak-Frites - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Banana Foster Pie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Scallops - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Hangar Steak - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Heirloom Tomato Sandwich - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Strawberies And Cream - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
FROZEN COCONUT - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Softshell Crab With Fresh Corn Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Oysters With Andouille Aioli - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Short Rib With Pickled Vegetables - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Lemon Tart With Strawberry Sorbet - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Smoked Catfish - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Hog's Head - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Crispy Snapper - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheeks - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Jumbo Lump Crabmeat With Corn And Chips - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Cochon De Lait - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese Cheesecake - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chargrilled Pork Chop - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Spiced Funnel Cake With Fresh Berried And Vanilla Bean Ice Cream - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Eggs Benedict - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chicken With Pickled Beets And Greens - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Salmon Tartar - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cheek With Turnip And Sweet Potato - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pink Hummus - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Palate Cleanser - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
smoked pork belly - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Millefeuille - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Lamb Hearts - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Strawberry Delight - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Cochon De Lait With Brussel Sprouts And Whipped Sweet Potato - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Strawberries & Goat Cheese Mousse - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Cheeseburger - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Belly (Buta no Kaku Ni) - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried Softshell Crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Shaved Foie Gras With Root Vegetables, Beet Jam And Maple - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Open Faced Pastrami Sandwich - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Deep fried soft shell crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Fried Soft Shell Crab - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Brownie - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Primerib - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Beignets With Banana Milkshake - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Taupiniere Cheese and Meat  - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Eggplant Salad - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Popcorn And Melon Tuna - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Mix Greens With Goat Cheese And Pecans - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Burger With Hooks Cheddar - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Pork Cakes With Cabbage And Apple Sauce - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Pork Lettuce Wraps - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Duck Confit - Coquette, New Orleans, LA
Chocolate Munchkins With Mint Ice Cream - Coquette, New Orleans, LA

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Coquette can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Coquette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (56)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Local Ingredients (37)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (33)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Romantic (24)
Bar Seating (22)
Authentic (22)
Tasting Menu (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Seasonal (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Historic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Organic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
2070 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very creative. Love the combinations. ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Very creative. Love the combinations. Can be a bit pricey, but not if you eat lightly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was absolutely delicious. The t ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was absolutely delicious. The tuna and beef tartare were amazing (as I expect everything on their menu is)! I almost ordered the tuna again for dessert it was so delicious! The service was fine, but just a little bit slow, which is ok for the environment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Flavorful taste of NOLA, good service.

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Flavorful taste of NOLA, good service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing, but the thing that ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food was amazing, but the thing that stood out the most was the service. They took care of us on our anniversary and actually got us surprises.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. L ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. Loved the feel of the restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizers were excellent, but entre ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

The appetizers were excellent, but entrees were not gods and it was so cold inside that we rushed to eat and get out. That night was cold, but the restaurant heat wasn't working well. Not sure if I'll b back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

It was fantastic. The staff was awesome ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was fantastic. The staff was awesome and very knowledgeable about the menu. They made our 30th wedding anniversary special. Can't wait to go back with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. The only lowlight wad that a ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food. The only lowlight wad that a server broke a full glass onto my guest. That's fine, it happens, but we got no apology, nothing was comped or given as a peace offering. A simple "sorry" would have sufficed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We've eaten here several times. We made ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We've eaten here several times. We made reservations for New Years and received a call 2 nights prior requesting a credit card and letting us know about the special limited menu and the rather significant price tag that came with it. It was too late to make other arrangements. The staff was superior as always, the food was also superior; however, it was very loud. Would suggest they let guests know about the special situation when reservations are made, not 2 nights before the event. Still remains a favorite!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Every time I visit New Orleans I try to ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Every time I visit New Orleans I try to eat here. Love the food and the ambience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Seasonal, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terribly conceived flavor combinations a ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Terribly conceived flavor combinations and lackluster execution. It was so disappointing because a foodie friend heard about this place and convinced me to change my reservations to go here. Needless to say- I wish I had stuck with my original plans as this was the only bad dining experience I had in the four days of non-stop eating in NOLA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I went to Coquette for Sunday brunch and ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

I went to Coquette for Sunday brunch and the meal was tremendous. The standout was a dish of rice, butternut squash and Brussels sprouts. It tasted 100 times better than it sounds. The fish crudo was excellent as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely lunch on Christmas eve. ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a lovely lunch on Christmas eve. This restaurant is always delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was one of the best restaurant expe ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was one of the best restaurant experiences I have ever had. The menu was fantastic - we would have been happy picking anything on there. And the food was amazing once we got it - great/unique flavors and fun presentations. Good cocktails but that's NOLA. Service was great as well - our waiter was on point with all recommendations. Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A terrific experience with excellent, cr ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

A terrific experience with excellent, creative food. The meal starts with the best bread in town and then just gets better and better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was so exceptional that the ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

The service was so exceptional that the staff would not allow us to sit in front of the door because the weather was so cold blowing in. They also accommodated my 5 year old 👍👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a quick weekend getaway to New Or ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had a quick weekend getaway to New Orleans and wanted something fancy but low key. Each dish was incredibly tasty and well crafted. Our servers were all gracious and friendly. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is nothing short of outs ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

This restaurant is nothing short of outstanding! I have been back twice in the last 30 days. The crab app with rice and popcorn is creamy, crunchy, and buttery for all the right reasons. The duck was perfectly seared w/ a beautiful medium rare center. And the pimento sausage app equally incredible. Service has been great too! And as much as I hate to carb load, the bread is so good w/ yummy salted butter. Seriously who mentions bread anymore, you will ask for more. Eat here, you will thank me later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We both had the NY Strip with au gratin ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

We both had the NY Strip with au gratin potatoes. Delicate sauces, very tender and really tasty.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Coquette several times b ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

I have eaten at Coquette several times but my most recent visit was just outstanding. My companion had the drum and I had the red snapper. We shared the yellow fin tuna crudo as a starter and also shared the oyster bisque. Everything was done to perfection. Our server was attentive but timed things so she didn't interfere unnecessarily with our conversation. I've never had a bad meal or a bad time at Coquette but this time was especially delicious.

Tags: Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was perfect as usual. Very ni ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Everything was perfect as usual. Very nice service. The dish presentation is always excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious (BBQ shrimp and biscu ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was delicious (BBQ shrimp and biscuits, smoked pork tartine, confit chicken fettuccine), the staff was incredibly attentive, and my husband's Bloody Mary was top notch (and he's quite picky about them). Don't know that I'd order the mimosa again -- it was lovely, but the cost was a little high for a brunch mimosa. Next time I'll probably pick something with a little more bang for my cocktail buck.

Overall, a wonderful experience. We will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the " surprise me" tasting menu f ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had the " surprise me" tasting menu for pescatarians. Five courses, all delicious and inventive. The wait staff was very informative and knowledgeable about all the courses. Best slightly dirty martini with blue cheese stuffed olives that I've had in a long time.

Tags: Organic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I can't say enough about this wonderful ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

I can't say enough about this wonderful restaurant. From the moment we walked in til we left ( almost 3 hours later) we were treated with utmost courtesy and respect. The wait staff were super friendly in a casual but utterly professional manner. Our every need was tended to. The pacing was perfect. And I haven't even talked about the food yet. Every morsel was a taste sensation. It was my birthday so we decided to go for the chef's blind tasting menu. We were served I think about 8 courses. The menu is chosen with utmost care and is very seasonal and fresh. You never have to worry about getting bored with this menu as it changes all the with the seasons. Not only were the tastes sensational but the textures and the presentations were beyond wonderful. I not only recommend this restaurant for special events, it would also be lovely to stop by and have a drink and share some small plates. Don't wait for your birthday! Come in and experience this gem on Magazine street soon. Kudos to Michael the chef(who spent time chatting by with us) and Taylor our waiter who was beyond cordial and accommodating. Sorry for the long review but this place deserves acclaim. Try it!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Final meal in New Orleans and it was by ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Final meal in New Orleans and it was by far the BEST. We had the tasting menu with wine pairing and could not have had a better experience. The food, the wine, and the service were all top notch! Thank you, thank you for an extremely memorable birthday dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lord have mercy! Fantastic, interesting ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Lord have mercy! Fantastic, interesting and delicious meal. We need to head over to Coquette more often, every single morsel was beautifully done. The only thing I miss is the old fancy schmancy cocktail menu. Other than that, let me just say, I made a reservation for my birthday in a couple of weeks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and staff. bar area was livel ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food and staff. bar area was lively but glad to be in quieter upstairs as having dinner with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little gem of a find in the garden dis ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

A little gem of a find in the garden district. Limited menu but the food was VERY well prepared, really tasty and certainly more interesting than the typical fare!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some slow service, but staff provided us ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

Some slow service, but staff provided us with a complimentary dish due to the wait. Pleasant staff, great cocktails, tasty small plates. The shrimp and grits, tuna crudo, and steak pontchartrain were especially delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food quality was well above what I e ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food quality was well above what I expected. Service was extremely friendly and service etiquette was superb.

NOTE: menu is based on what is attained from a local garden or their own, so it may change based on what is available that day.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was great, except we had an a ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great, except we had an awkward situation with our server, A Taylor. She suggested three starters, and the tasting menu. We only ordered two, declined the tasting menu, and she seemed irked we didn't want to place our whole order right then. From then on the whole evening with her was strained and off putting.

The bartender was outstanding. The other servers were great. The food was very good; we'll come back. Maybe she was just having a bad day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best steak E-ver. Yes, the reviews are ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Best steak E-ver. Yes, the reviews are right, the food is A-mazing. A real gem.

Tags: Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We booked this restaurant for my husband ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

We booked this restaurant for my husband's birthday. It was a wonderful experience. We did the tasting menu that was superb. 5 courses - quite substantial, paired with really good wines and very reasonable.

Has a nice bar. Not too noisy, but still happening.

The staff was really professional and friendly. They will also give you great recommendations for other good restaurants.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Historic, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I were in from out of t ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I were in from out of town, and we're planning on having an upscale meal during our trip. While reading through a magazine in our hotel, I came across an article about the chefs and decided to make a reservation; we love the local food /farm to table movement, so this restaurants focus caught my eye. It lived up to the standard!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The brunch menu was awesome! I could eat ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

The brunch menu was awesome! I could eat that catfish everyday and twice on Sunday. Great bloody mary's too!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've ever had. We ...

 
·Dined on November 14, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. We were all blown away!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates and entrees were very good ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Small plates and entrees were very good . My husband's venison was outstanding and flavorful. My sister's red snapper was spectacular and the broth at the bottom of the bowl truly memorable! I loved the shrimp and grits, and my sweet potato with chanterelles was very good. And we loved the steady stream of hot bread being brought to the table. Since we were celebrating 2 birthdays, we were hoping for some spectacular desserts, but can't say that they wowed us. Overall, a great dining experience. Will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We chose the Chef's menu and the wine pa ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

We chose the Chef's menu and the wine pairings. The flavors of each blended extremely well, the portions were just enough to avoid feeling filled and bloated, and the selected wines paired well with each course. The wait staff were friendly, knowledgeable and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely s wonderful restaurant. The f ...

 
·Dined on November 10, 2016

Absolutely s wonderful restaurant. The food very creative and delicious. Must try the chef' choice menu!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in town! There's ...

 
·Dined on November 7, 2016

My favorite restaurant in town! There's not enough New American restaurants in NOLA that support local farms and purveyors. And they do great things with their proteins and produce. Very creative, but not complex. I love bringing friends who are visiting here for brunch AND dinner. Best bread in town, which you can sometimes buy a big loaf of for a few bucks.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.