Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Coquette

Located in the Garden District of New Orleans, Coquette offers innovative southern cuisine with an emphasis on locally sourced product. Featuring an accessible international wine list, classic and creative New Orleans cocktails and a well-traveled beer list.

2800 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday 11:30am - 2:30 pm & Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 265-0421

Website:
http://www.coquettenola.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available. For more information, please email mbordelon@coquettenola.com.

Public Transit:
St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Magazine Street Bus

Executive Chef:
Michael Stoltzfus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Coquette can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Coquette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (71)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Local Ingredients (60)
Special Occasion (58)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Romantic (46)
Tasting Menu (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Worth the Drive (30)
Authentic (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Cozy (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Healthy (18)
Seasonal (16)
Fun (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (13)
People Watching (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Business Meals (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Organic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tapas (6)
Historic (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2225 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Chefs tasting menu was phenomenal. Possibly the best meal we have ever eaten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations but when we got there we still had to wait almost 30 mins for our table because they were overbooked. However, the host was very accommodating and checked up on us constantly and apologizing for the delay. They also offered us free champagne since we were there celebrating our 14th yr wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very nice, and all the staff were knowledgeable with all the dishes that came out (we had the 5 course dinner). Everything was great and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Birthday dinner with the girls. Everything was great. The wine was amazing and I really enjoyed the dessert. I was feeling adventurous to going in a Tuesday night. I will be back for sure to give it another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We went to Coquette on a No Menu Tuesday. It was terrific! #alwaystrustthecheff

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food was amazing, and our server was fantastic. I would definite come here all the time if I lived locally.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Coquette performed to their usual high standard. What seemed small volume really fills you up; the food is rich, satisfying and creative. Service was spot-on and of course the ambiance was good. Be ready to drop some bucks or try drinking less.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My friend and I went to dinner at Coquette this weekend. We had the 5 course blind menu. Everything was perfect! I could not find one thing even ok. Every course was amazing! This is now in my top favorite restaurants in NOLA. Definitely go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Coquette. The food was delicious and the portions just right. One of our party was gluten free and the waitress was very helpful in assisting her as she made her dinner selection.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding. Better than before and ever. Fried Chicken and Deviled Eggs!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Delicious food, casual and friendly service. Small but mighty in what they create. The chef's tasting menu was fabulous!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very good to excellent food. All ingredients were very fresh and at their peak. The menu changes often, but be assured whatever is offered, it is in season and excellently prepared. During brunch, the best dishes were catfish dip, duck breast with melon, chicken paillard and profiteroles. The restaurant is small. So the noise level is high, but ample space between tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I visited NOLA with 2 girlfriends to celebrate my 40th birthday. I booked this restaurant on the recommendation of a friend. We were not disappointed! The food was all very delicious and the service was a team effort and everyone was super friendly. Should mention that we were almost an hour late for a 9pm dinner reservation, due to crazy traffic. The restaurant was very understanding and did not rush us out. Thanks for a memorable night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a very engaging and attentive server. Our meal was very good. Atmosphere was lively but allowed for easy conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Amazing food it a lovely atmosphere. Service was top notch. Portions were just a little small for the price but the food itself was creative, delicious and beautifully presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent food. The panacotta with the shiso was new to us, very good. Good mixed drinks. Planning to come back with friends soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent choice in Garden District with food and cocktails that are imaginative and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Recommended by a local, we booked this for a dinner with my son and his girlfriend. We ate downstairs which is nice and intimate and a bit more casual. Everything was fantastic - we had snapper, steak and pork entrees, all great. The chef sent out a few tastes as well. Great service, not overbearing. All the appetizers were unique and inventive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Loved it. Superb food , excellent service. Only negative, and it is one that is so off-putting will keep us from returning, is the unbelievably loud noise level upstairs. We sat down, could not believe our ears, then got up and ate at an outside table on a very hot and him evening. I feel sorry for the serving staff. They should get hazard to your health wages

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I think the concept of the restaurant is to focus on fresh and local - mostly because the menu said 'June'. No other indication from staff. The challenge with simple food is it needs to be done exceptionally well. The food, service, ambience were all fine - just nothing memorable or worth a return trip. The limited selections of wines by the glass was more noticeable because few proved to be complementary to the limited menu. There are far better restaurant choices in close proximity to put this one on your list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The tasting menu with wine flight is too be highly recommended. The food, servce and ambiance was excellent

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Really impressive presentation. Went with a larger group and everyone was satisfoed with their order. The local ingredients just added to the quality and service provided. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I can definitely see the appeal of this restaurant, although it was more like what I left in the Bay Area, and less what I was looking for here in New Orleans. The bread was fantastic, as was the butter. We enjoyed the potato and chanterelle mushrooms. Less impressive was the carrot bolognese because the rigatoni was overcooked and the flavors were good, but needed some accenting. I understand the retro vibe they are going for by presenting a pepper shaker, rather than cracked pepper. But, really? I would have liked to have sampled the wine list, and will do so on another occasion if I can get past the hipper-than-thou ambiance. The server would do well to take the time to explain the menu because it was like squeezing blood out of a rock to get adequate descriptions of the less recognizable ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Exquisite. Flavorful. All around lovely experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 19, 2017

My go-to place when I am in town! Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 19, 2017

First time here and was well worth the wait. Darcy our server was amazing! Food was incredible- the Carrot Bolognese was so delicious - I'm dreaming of eating it again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Awesome service! Very attentive and helpful in recommendations and describing food. Amazing flavor and good sized portions. Menu changes monthly based on fresh ingredients grown into their garden. Creative twist on creative dishes! Highly recommend for date night, friends gathering or business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This chef is an artist. We ordered 5 dishes, and each one I would order again tomorrow. Great creativity.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing food, service was outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Outstanding. I would go back again and again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Surprisingly my experience was not very good last Wednesday night. The offerings were sort of odd and did not reflect the menu that is attached to Open Table. The charcuterie board was interesting but the blood tart was tasteless. Our entrees were disappointing. Carrot bolognese wasn't worth the calories and the chicken roulade was oily and the spongy white mixture was unidentifiable. I've had much better at this restaurant so will just regard this experience as an anomaly. Had I seen the actual menu in Open Table I would have chosen another restaurant that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Anniversary
6/10-17

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Fantastic meal from start to finish! Could taste the freshness!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This is a great modern restaurant. It features a small menu of small plates the changes regularly. The menu changes as the ingredients in the local market become available. This is a wonderful modern thing. It is expensive. It's unusual in that you never really know what's going to be on the menu. But there is an innovative chef. The price is a moderate especially as compared to places like New York or San Francisco. We unhesitatingly recommend this for a wonderful evening meal if you have an adventurous spirit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This place really is a gem! Food and service were excellent. Delicious and creative local fare (the collard greens were some of the best I've ever had!). Highly recommend!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Got together with the boys to celebrate the waning days of our hero's bachelorhood.
Coquette delivered a relaxed atmosphere with solid beverage selections for all tastes. We all indulged in the chef's tasting experience (5 courses) and thoroughly enjoyed each dish; though the wagyu beef was the clear favorite all the way around.
The staff were all pleasant and accommodating without hovering.
I'll definitely be making plans to return on my next trip to Nola.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Date night

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I don't have to tell you anymore than the bread was to die for, the rest will impress!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We got the tasting menu which is always phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 31, 2017

It was the perfect venue for my birthday! The food was amazing. I love the wine selection.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.