Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi
  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.44mi

About Coquette

Located in the Garden District of New Orleans, Coquette offers innovative southern cuisine with an emphasis on locally sourced product. Featuring an accessible international wine list, classic and creative New Orleans cocktails and a well-traveled beer list.

2800 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday 11:30am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday 11:30am - 2:30 pm & Sunday 10:30am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Washington Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 265-0421

Website:
http://www.coquettenola.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering available. For more information, please email tbennett@coquettenola.com.

Public Transit:
St Charles Streetcar Line- Washington Street
Magazine Street Bus

Executive Chef:
Michael Stoltzfus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, Coquette can accommodate all of your special event needs.

Coquette Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (80)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Good for a Date (69)
See All
Local Ingredients (61)
Neighborhood Gem (61)
Special Occasion (59)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Romantic (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Authentic (37)
Tasting Menu (37)
Worth the Drive (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Cozy (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Hot Spot (20)
Historic (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Seasonal (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Casual (16)
Fun (16)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Healthy (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Organic (6)
People Watching (5)
Scenic View (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2171 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

The blind tasting was exceptional in flavor and incredibly inventive, with unconventional drink pairings to match. I was absolutely dazzled. Zoe, our server was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely precise. Without hyperbole, one of the best meals I have ever had.

I am sure their regular menu is just as great, but I can't see myself ordering anything but the blind tasting in return visits (of which there will be plenty.)

Thank y'all so much for a truly fantastic evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a big party for brunch. Very unique menu with all options tasty and the service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

The dining experience Saturday night may have been the best we've ever had in the city.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal again. Fresh local veggies always. Striped beets were new to us. The homemade sourdough is a great reason to return. Fried chicken was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

First time. Very pleasantly surprised. Good food.
A bit of a hole in the wall but sometimes the best ones are just that. Good job. Will come back.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Much to my shock, I come in for dinner with another guy and we are shown to the absolute worst table in the house (2nd floor remote corner next to a huge empty Party table!). The table is of course also unbalanced. The hostess doesn't even ask if I'd like to sit there. I am so sick and tired of this behavior. So, after she got the drift, we waited for a table in the corner on the first floor. No apology, no nothing. SO, instead of ordering two bottles of $100 wine, i ordered one $50 bottle. The food is excellent. It's the damn rude assumptions that stinks. Good luck. We will never be back no matter how good the food is.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

As usual Coquette never disappoints!
Palate stimulating -great environment and staff !

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my Mother for Mother's Day. We both had the Chef's tasting menu, which was a Louisiana theme. Everything was excellent and the service was fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always, a phenomenal meal at Coquette! And Sommelier Ryan is a true pro.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Amazing meal, every single time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

From the atmosphere to the service to the food, everything about Coquette was perfect. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Exceeded my expectations !
We did the five course blind tasting With wine pairing! Highly recommended !

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, excellent, creative cuisine,, attentive knowledgeable wait staff in a relaxed friendly space.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very interesting and different combinations of ingredients--not everything works but we admired the ingenuity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food excellent. Service rather poor.aftee making a reservation weeks in advance they were late seating us. Promised to pay for our drinks while waiting but put them on the bill anyway. We had to remind them to remove. Food fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our meal from start to finish was delicious but especially the finish. The desserts are worth the visit alone. We had good service throughout the meal. We were pleased with all our appetizers but especially love the. paradigm farm vegetables and smoked catfish dip. No serving spoons puzzled us but we made do. This was a repeat visit and we will come again!

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Coquette was a wonderful restaurant! Our waitress was completely horrible. She did not know how to carry a conversation nor how to be helpful when It came to recommending items on the menu. She was so uncomfortable to talk to that every time she came to our table it made my date and myself cringe. The people who delivered our food were way more engaging and delightful to deal with than her actual waitress. I would come back but would hope to never see her again. I've been at phenomenal restaurants across United States and I've never had someone, at such a nice establishment, have such poor people skills and communication skills.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

My son chose to treat me to an early Mother's Day dinner and we agreed on Croquette due to the proximity to our hotel and the interestingly creative dishes on their menu.

We booked our reservation one week ahead to make sure we could get in and received a call from the restaurant the day before confirming our reservation, time and checking on any food allergies/sensitivities. I appreciated this since I do have several food items I cannot eat.

We chose the "surprise me" 5-course chef's tasting menu and it was over-the-top fabulous! A great blend of foods, textures, tastes, etc. They started us with a "snack" which was shared, but it felt like a course. It was a fish dip with home-made crackers...delish! Then we had a salad course which was creatively arranged sticks of fresh and pickled veges, some greens, goat cheese and a fried ball with a meat mixture inside. Next was a soup which came out with the solid items in the center of the bowl and hot broth poured over it at our table. So tasty! Next was a fish course in a delectable sauce with a small serving of rice. Next came the steak with small portions of corn, potatoes and dotted with onion puree. Portions were just right! The palette cleanser was an "icy" with our choice of flavoring(s) in a small cup. This was the break between the four savory courses and the dessert course. The dessert course was a taste reenactment of a local drink. It included chocolate crumb nest for a small dip of raspberry ice cream, a rectangular block of chocolate moose, very think chocolate wafer-like thin slabs in the chocolate moose and some very interesting tasting dots of vanilla colored dots. When mixed with a bit of other items, what an explosion of different flavors! It was different but delightful! Then, after the dessert course, we had two small cookies..bonus!

All in all it was a lovely evening and we enjoyed the leisurely meal over 2 hours. It did not feel like we were waiting long at all between courses.

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Healthy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fabulous , everything was fabulous !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We highly recommend this wonderful place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was great as expected and the service was perfect. Had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Monaco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Amazing food with a very creative sense of presentation and high quality ingredients.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Healthy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

After eating six back to back excellent meals, we were delighted that Coquette surpassed them all! Not easy in this city that adores food and fun! Our first (and all the subsequent) bites told us that this chef knows his ingredients and how to meld them in a way that is both bold and sublime. We almost couldn't believe how good everything was!
Local art on the walls, an open kitchen, great staff, go there!

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a great experience and enjoyed creative, innovative, delicious food. The crab small plate was the star. It was so loud upstairs we decided to eat at the bar downstairs instead. The bartenders there accommodated us gratefully despite being very busy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The tasting menu is a great way to experience the culinary talent of the chef and accompanying staff support explaining the presentations. The wine/drink pairings were very interesting, somewhat unconventional, added to the impact, and a good value. Very enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Top 5 places to dine in NOLA. Love this place. Great service. Accommodate to special diets and allergies. Really helpful and knowledgeable staff. Amazing food top to bottom. Don't miss this place. Creative menu and so tasty. Lots of WOW when tasting the menu here. Can't think of anything bad about this place

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This restaurant was a suggestion from a local and was absolutely divine. When the bread for the table is exquisite, you can only imagine the actual meal! Every dish was delicious and the service was spectacular. I will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Get the tasting menu. And the wine flight. Creative and innovative.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Very eclectic, limited menu in this charming restaurant. Craft cocktails are interesting. I had a dirty martini made with pickle juice instead of olive juice. With so many choices of dining venues in New Orleans I wouldn't go back but will try someplace new.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal here. Big advantage to offer both little plates and big plates. Great variety of locally sourced, seasonal foods.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Probably should have opted to sit inside, where the convenience store glare wasn't quite so distracting, but it was such a beautiful night, we erred in favor of a sidewalk table. Service was a little slow (likely because we were out of sight and out of mind outside), but the food more than exceeded our expectations. Would definitely go back. Just wouldn't sit outside.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Beautiful meal and service. Small, but diverse wine list. Well seasoned and well prepared dishes with seasonal ingredients. Loved the service, food and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Perfect evening, pacing was spot on, everything form appetizer to dessert was wonderfully prepared, wine was surprisingly affordable.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a memorable charming delicious meal to celebrate my husbands birthday. The staff was super friendly and the food was fantastic! Quite an inventive eyes accessible menu of beautiful food.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had an absolutely wonderful anniversary dinner at Coquette. We first ordered two of the small plates to share and the portions were larger than we expected - they were delicious!! I particularly enjoyed the small plate with some sort of rice and hogshead cheese. For the entrees, I had the Wagyu beef and my husband had the duck. No complaints for either dish - we ate almost every bite! We went all out and ordered the blood orange creme brûlée and the ice cream trio. OMG the honey ice cream was to die for...Most importantly, we had the most wonderful and attentive server. I wish I could remember her name, but she was so knowledgeable and genuine in her approach. She definitely took our experience to the next level. We look forward to coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

the restauruant is lovely. we had excellent food and our waiter, Zoe, was wonderful.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Dining at Coquette was fabulous. It was one of the best dining experiences I have had in a few years. The food was phenomenal. Our server Cesar was great. Ambiance was perfect. Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Imaginative menu; unexpected flavor combinations carried off with perfect assurance. A nice selection of wines by the glass. Thoroughly deserves its reputation as one of New Orleans' very best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Coquette fulfills every expectation and them some. We were blown away by the delicious flavors, casual atmosphere, and genuine staff. A + every single time.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.