About Coquette Brasserie

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Eduardo Polit

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Steak & Frites - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Creme Brulee - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Beef Bourguignon - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
French Onion Soup - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Mesculin Salad - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Moules Frites (Mussels And Fries) - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Chicken Crepes - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Duck - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Spinach Quiche - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Apple & Brie Crepe - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Profiteroles - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Chocolate torte - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Plateau De Charcuterie & Fromage - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Chicken And Mushroom Crepe - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Poached Egg, Lardons and Frisee Salad - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Truffle Fries - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Florentine - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
beef bourgignon - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Begniets - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Ensemble Du Chocolat - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Cassoulet - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Pan Seared Salmon  - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Parisian Gnocci - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Snapper Special - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Shirred Eggs With Tomatoes, Leeks And Zuchinni - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Parisian Gnocchi - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Monte Cristo Sandwich - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Smoked Salmon Omelette - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Foie Gras - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Vichyssoise - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Pork Tenderloin - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Orange & Carrot Bisque - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Frogs Legs - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
croque monsieur - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Scallops - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
steak tartare - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Cheese Board - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Oysters - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC
Seafood Crepes - Coquette Brasserie, Raleigh, NC

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Great for Lunch (35)
See All
Fit for Foodies (32)
Great for Brunch (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Casual (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Authentic (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Fun (20)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Romantic (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Private Room (8)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Solid but really boring French menu. No ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Solid but really boring French menu. No surprises. I had Le Coquette and it was good but should have and could have been great with a little bit fresher of a bun and slightly more seasoning. Service never disappoints, though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent brunch as usual

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent brunch as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I love the Sunday brunch. T ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I love the Sunday brunch. The food is great & very French.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Sunday brunch to celebrate a ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

We went to Sunday brunch to celebrate a birthday--4 adult foodies with very different preferences (from Paleo to Vegan) and 1 discerning 15 month old who (not kidding) won't eat plain scrambled eggs but expects garlic and chives or a nice smoked salmon addition to his eggs. Everyone was delighted with their food and the service could not have been more pleasant and efficient despite the Sunday crowd. Definitely worth the 45 minute drive to get there. I enjoyed the people watching as well--tables full of families, couples, and groups of friends....lots of happy, well-fed people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good and the service was excellent. I ordered 6 oysters on the half shell and four were excellent but two were skimpy so I pointed it out to the server. He returned with two more, very large, oysters for me.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Had table by the window for two. Althoug ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Had table by the window for two. Although very busy, service was excellent and food delightful. Great selection for a lunch with my Mrs. and a leisurely chat. Food light but very tasty. Had Seafood Crêpes which were excellent - sauced food was inside and crêpes folded instead of usual crêpes on plate and sauced food on top. The Mrs. had the daily Quiche was Three Cheeses. Very, very light and tasty - and rich. Did it have heavy cream in it? Don't know but delicious and extremely light.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambiance, good food lively bar scen ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice ambiance, good food lively bar scene on Friday night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice greeting on arrival. Pleasant wait ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Nice greeting on arrival. Pleasant wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4

A pretty, comfortable restaurant with gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

A pretty, comfortable restaurant with great service and food! My Salad Nicoise was wonderful, especially the perfectly done, medium rare tuna.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I dine here often and it's always excell ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I dine here often and it's always excellent. This time the server had a small mixup with our orders (my tuna was rare, hers was medium) but took care of it for us. Delicious and very attractive restaurant.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really good food, tuna cooked nicely, ni ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Really good food, tuna cooked nicely, nice touch for the birthday dessert. Great server.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

excellent food, delicious steak tartar a ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

excellent food, delicious steak tartar appetizer (needed more toast and mustard), wonderful seafood entrees,wonderful wine. 2nd time there, disappointed that they don't have any normal mayo (for those from Belgium or France that is the preferred fries garnish) nor do they have regular whipped cream for cappucino. How hard is it to keep a jar of mayo and a whipped cream can in the fridge ? Waitress was somewhat attentive but gone a lot considering how late and sparse the crowd was. Basically good but lacking in basics.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

I enjoy the ambience of Coquette, casual ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I enjoy the ambience of Coquette, casual with a touch of je ne sais quoi. The food is very good, as is the service. Some nice French choices on the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed it. Goid food. Good Place To T ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Enjoyed it. Goid food. Good Place To Take A guest

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for a birthday, had a wonderfu ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went here for a birthday, had a wonderful time. Food was exceptional, although they need to change their menus regarding the Le Grande Plateau (no crawfish salad). Compensated for the mistake with more seafood, and comped a couple desserts for the misunderstanding. All in all a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. One of favorite Raleigh ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great as always. One of favorite Raleigh restaurants.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Might be good for a drink before shoppin ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Might be good for a drink before shopping. The food was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We went for our first time for a Sunday ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for our first time for a Sunday brunch and all four of us enjoyed it. Service was extremely good - very efficient and friendly and kept the coffee coming. We will definitely go back. It was also nice that we could make a reservation for brunch instead of having to stand around and wait for a table. There were plenty of selections as well, and one of our party required gluten free and our host made that happen. Again, service was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was on time, food and servic ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Reservation was on time, food and service were great, we'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great brunch menu. Lots of choices. I ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great brunch menu. Lots of choices. I loved the quiche of the day.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for New Year's eve dinner. Overall ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went for New Year's eve dinner. Overall the food, special fixed price menu selection, was disappointing and pricey. We are regular customers and this experience was not up to Coquette's usual standard for some reason. We'll give than a pass a this one.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The new chef is very good, the food was ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The new chef is very good, the food was great. The service was very good, the experience was very enjoyable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The NYE Pre Fixe menu was very tasty and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The NYE Pre Fixe menu was very tasty and very fun. We were able to share and enjoy a lot of good options; the wine was delicious. The pours were a bit light on the wine but it was only $15 for three glasses so expectations were tempered.

Would 100% go back for any pre fixe menu or a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good, not great. Service was te ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was good, not great. Service was terrible and grumpy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We enjoyed the lively environment early ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed the lively environment early on New Year's Eve! Our server was wonderful ... great personality and efficient. The food was good but not great ... we plan to go again on a less busy evening because we liked the menu but the food seemed to have been prepared and then just heated and brought to table for the fixed price New Year's menu ...

Two comments about food:

Seared scallops were under-seared; but fennel pollen delicious;

Lobster Thermidor was not creamy but dry; roasted fingerlings and asparagus under very nice

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was great. Salad was good. New Y ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great. Salad was good. New York strip steak was tough. Lobster dish my wife ordered was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

There can't be a better value for this q ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

There can't be a better value for this quality of dining. Every aspect of the meal was superb. Bravo Coquette!

Tags: , Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was very slow. Food was ove ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was very slow. Food was over prices for the quality and the dish I ordered was so salty I could not eat it. Not very French and not very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great food as always. Steak frites was e ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food as always. Steak frites was excellent as always. Dessert was very good - chocolate raspberry torte. Wines selection was great. Cocktails - okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Coquette is always our favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Coquette is always our favorite restaurant here in Raleigh. We came with friends from out of town, and the restaurant did not fail to live up to our expectations or those of our friends.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was there for a Christmas dinner. The ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I was there for a Christmas dinner. The restaurant was packed. I didn't see anything special related to the Christmas except for a red raspberry sauce for a cheese plate. Main course dishes were very good - hanger steak, duck breast and beef bourgeoisie. Cheese plate was very boring- just three kinds. Not worse of the value. Foie Gras slightly overcooked but served with delicious sauce. Service was below expectations - inattentive and cold.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We love coming to Coquette for family me ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We love coming to Coquette for family meals. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is excellent. Great place to get a satisfying plate or small tasting items with a gorgeous glass of wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Definitely go again!

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very personable, attentiv ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our server was very personable, attentive, and knowledgeable with recommendations.

Not obtrusive.

Food was delicious - very substantial and great value.

Noise level was a little high, but that's always the case at Coquette - the hard surfaces add to that...not really a problem yesterday.

It's our traditional Christmas Eve day lunch spot.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this resturant. Its my favorite. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I love this resturant. Its my favorite. I would recommend replacing chairs they look nice but chairs are a little rickety. It makes my husband very nervous and scary for my grandchildren. Love service and food. Great for sunday brunch,lunch,and special occasions. Whitney made sure everything was set for us. I had a problem with setting up reservation and Whitney made sure we were completly taken care of. Thank you coquette my family was so happy

Dora may

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was just like the French ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The atmosphere was just like the French bistros I've visited in Paris. However, my boyfriend's lamb dish was cold and not very tasty. The coq au vin sauce was delicious but the overall value was not great for the price we paid.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Overall it was good. I had an 8pm reser ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Overall it was good. I had an 8pm reservation and after arriving on time, it took 17 minutes to be seated without any explanation.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My daughter, who lives in Paris, thought ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My daughter, who lives in Paris, thought the Parisienne feel was well done. The vegetarian option was tasty and the beet salad very good. The waitress was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Coquette is a "must" whenever we're in t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Coquette is a "must" whenever we're in the Raleigh area. We have never been disappointed in anything we've ordered, and the spinach chèvre quiche is to die for!

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our seriver, Alyssa, gave great meal sug ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our seriver, Alyssa, gave great meal suggestions and was very attentive. Our meals were delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.