About Coquette Brasserie

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Beth Littlejohn

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: 919-789-0606x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Great for Lunch
Raleigh
Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

fit for foodies (111)
special occasion (108)
great for lunch (102)
See All
romantic (85)
great for brunch (85)
neighborhood gem (75)
good for groups (64)
notable wine list (49)
hot spot (34)
vibrant bar scene (24)
late-night find (16)
great for outdoor dining (15)
kid-friendly (14)
scenic view (11)
Sort By:
Newest
1836 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

We had a late reservation which was a ni ...

Dined a day ago

We had a late reservation which was a nice, quiet experience for a first date

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our table of six friends greatly enjoyed ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our table of six friends greatly enjoyed our time together at Coquette. We like the food, wine, and beer that we chose (no bibb lettuce however that night for the nicoise salad). We'll return. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum Brunch!

Dined 6 days ago

Met friends for brunch to celebrate my birthday. We got the genuine version of Eggs Benedict and also a vegetarian version with a tomato hollandaise sauce. Different, a bit tart, and yummy. Server was great, I think her name was Kristin. Will return soon!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just great! Better food and service than ...

Dined 6 days ago

Just great! Better food and service than Paris!! Worth going and I am french!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome and service was imp ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was awesome and service was impeccable. They made accommodation for us in quiet area for our anniversary dinner. The atmosphere was great and weather permitting, they have open window dining providing a Parisian flare. We will definitely return again.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Team Lunch

Dined on May 19, 2016

I brought my team to Coquette Brasserie for lunch. Our server, Maggie, was incredible. She took great care of our group of eight. The bread, the food, and the desserts were wonderful. Great place for groups or a date. The Quiche Lorraine is very good. Pick a dessert. They are all very good.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service3

Overall my experience was a 7 out of 10. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Overall my experience was a 7 out of 10. It wasn't bad but it also wasn't anything great. I was a bit disappointed because as a first time customer bringing my bridesmaids here for brunch I expected a more memorable experience. The waiter was nice but again nothing over the top... I wrote in the comments when booking thru the open table app that I was planning on proposing to my bridesmaids. Our waiter didn't make me feel special or them. No congratulations etc. I completely understand him probably being busy, but being in the food industry myself I also understand what consciences a memorable customer experience. Again overall I was pleased and the food was good, but I didn't leave thinking "I can't wait to come back!!"

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquette Dining

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food & service always excellent & great value for lunch or brunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Found the French Onion Soup to be quite ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Found the French Onion Soup to be quite bland...lacking flavor. Would not recommend. Beet appetizer also lacked something. Quiche delish as well as potato croquette.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Coquette

Dined on May 9, 2016

This was not our best experience there, having been to the restaurant maybe six or seven times before. Could be that it was a Monday as well as the day after Mother's Day.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is the BEST. $2 mimosas were aw ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is the BEST. $2 mimosas were awesome. Our server was so sweet and did an amazing job taking care of us.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My (not-so-secret) secret "go to" restaurant...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Having dined at Coquette on several occasions ranging from brunch to special occasions my opinion of Coquette is very positive. The ambience (European/French) has an old world influence but is modern and lively. The tables are set close (European style) and do not prioritize secluded privacy but this has never posed a problem on any of my visits. The menu (separate menus for Brunch, Midday, Lunch, and Dinner) offer appropriate options matching the ambience. Over the years Coquette has earned a spot on my shortlist of "go to" places for Mother's Day, anniversaries, birthdays, date nights, out of town guests, brunches, and any time and is one of my favorite places in Raleigh. Walk-ins are welcome but to ensure a table I recommend a reservation for Coquette.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to share several dishes and t ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

We decided to share several dishes and the lovely waitress turned it into a perfect 4 course meal. Ideal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Lunch with Co-Workers

Dined on May 4, 2016

We had a wonderful luncheon with co-workers to celebrate end of school. I had quiche - as always when I go there. Their quiche is the best. Also had a side of brussel sprouts - I hadn't tried them before and thoroughly enjoyed them. I like this place for special occasion meals. I've also gone there for lunch with a friend. I need to try this place for dinner one night!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3

I was not impressed. I would not return ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I was not impressed. I would not return. I would not recommend for a special occasion. Too noisy, not intimate, overpriced. We prefer smaller restaurants that we've enjoyed downtown Raleigh and Durham.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always!!!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Awesome as always!!!

food4
ambience4
service5

Their mussels and onion soup are always ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Their mussels and onion soup are always delicious. Other entrees tend to be inconsistent with some very good,others not. Tuna nicoise salad was bland,very little tuna,beans or egg.

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the open walls. Perfect evening.

Dined on April 25, 2016

Loved the open walls. Perfect evening.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very swanky

Dined on April 22, 2016

We ent here for my bachelorette party, there was 5 of us girls and the serivce was excellent. There was no rush, the server answered all of our questions. The steak was phenomenal, it was one on the best steaks I've ever had. I will be returning.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

after movie dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Coquette. We sat at the friendly bar for a few minutes and got good wine and food recommendations. Then we were seated at a table for two by the window. Our server was excellent and had good suggestions for ordering. I had the pork paillard which was outstanding and my husband was very happy with the salmon that he ordered. We would definitely go back!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We lOVED it!!

Dined on April 16, 2016

We have never had a bad meal here. The food is excellent and the atmosphere very warm and lively. You truly do feel like you are in a bistro in France! Also great service. Always a great evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good spot

Dined on April 9, 2016

Try their hush puppy like potatoes on the appetizer menu!

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely French Restaurant

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a very pleasant lunch last Saturday. The atmosphere is great and the food is very tasty. I would especially recommend the Quiche Lorraine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

New menu is out! Consistent, excellent s ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

New menu is out! Consistent, excellent service & delicious French bistro cuisine. A plus tonight was the beautiful, sensual French background music!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food at decent prices.

Dined on April 2, 2016

I ordered the coquette burger which was amazing. It was a steak burger on a croissant as the bun with brie, bacon (chunks) and a sunny side up egg. The thin fries are wonderful too. My wife and I went just this past weekend and I told a coworker almost first thing Monday morning how good the burger was and that he should go.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always on Target

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We keep returning to Coquette Brasserie because the food never fails to please, the service is attentive, and the atmosphere is friendly and welcoming. This time was no different, and we also had an opportunity to try some new menu items which were delicious. It's a go to restaurant for us, and one to which we have taken a number of friends who have been equally pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Bar, Tasty Food

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Coquette never fails to satisfy your taste buds ..savory, sweet and bubbly! They make a great Vesper (one of the few in town that carries Lillet Blanc!) and goes with burgers, seafood or another Vesper!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our dinner, as well as servic ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner, as well as service and environment! Very nice dinner my husband and j had! Service was perfect!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MS

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

As always amazing!!! We will be back definitely love the brunch

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great experience, which was enhanced by our waitress, Maggie. She was outstanding. Great food & atmosphere!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We ordered a steak medium rare and it ca ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We ordered a steak medium rare and it came out rare. They took it back to cook it longer, but it really wasn't that much better. I think the chef should know how to cook a steak. The coq au vin and beef bourgeunion were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

Food is great! Atmosphere is not enjoyab ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Food is great! Atmosphere is not enjoyable... I'm not a fan of the tables and the staff are just 1/2 of what the price point calls for.

food5
ambience5
service5

We love Coquett's and go there often, us ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

We love Coquett's and go there often, usually on Sunday after church. The restaurant is always crowed then and usually have a bit of a wait. This time we went on Monday and had a great time.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Coquette Brasserie Delightful

Dined on March 15, 2016

Great spot for brunch, lunch, dinner. Quality food, preparation, and presentation. Service always courteous & friendly. A touch of European flair.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

The truffle frites are a favorite. They ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

The truffle frites are a favorite. They changed their escargot recipe and it is now too heavy on an herb (probably parsley, but definitely green). Not enough simple buttery goodness. The seafood crepe should be larger (raise the price and make it decent sized).

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquette Brasserie

Dined on March 7, 2016

Had wonderful lunch and great glass of wine. The Quiche Lorraine is to "die for"! Always a treat to dine at Coquette.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Brunch 03 06 16

Dined on March 6, 2016

Brunch was yummy; the Quiche outstanding; Crepes were a little disappointing for the money, the Benedict too delicious. I'd definitely go again and try other dishes.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3

Their quiche is usually delicious, howev ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Their quiche is usually delicious, however both of the types we ordered were burned on top. The waitress never can back in time to check how meal was. Very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and great service.

Dined on March 5, 2016

Wonderful food and great service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Moules & Sprouts this side of Brussells

Dined on February 29, 2016

Started with Onion Soup, then on to Moules and Pomme Frites - with Truffles, and Brussels Sprouts - with Jambon. All too good, and too much, but I savored each bite. Wife had a delicately delicious Beet & Chèvre Salad, and Duck Leg Confit. Top it off by sharing a silky smooth Creme Brûlée. The room reminded me of being in a Parisian Brasserie in the 80's.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.