About Coquette Brasserie

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Eduardo Polit

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (62)
Special Occasion (54)
Great for Lunch (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (45)
Great for Brunch (41)
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Authentic (32)
Casual (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Fun (27)
Bar Seating (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Cozy (17)
People Watching (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Healthy (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Private Room (9)
Seasonal (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Family Style (4)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined a day ago

Chicken Paillard is our go-to lunch anytime we can get there! It is fabulous.

We also love brunch, always a hard choice between the fluffy quiche and

the decadent eggs Benedict.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

It was definitely below expectation. We could not order the seafood grande (the main reason I went to Coquette) because we were told they were out of lobster. We wanted to order duck breast and was told they were out of duck breast. 3rd choice was to order pork chop but was told it was only offered on Tuesday.

Ordered a chicken dish and it was full of grease-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Sunday brunch date with the hubby. I had the french toast and bacon and he had the pancakes, eggs over well, and bacon and everything was delicious. The mimosas and the customer service were awesome. The restaurant was very crowded on Sunday afternoon, I was very happy that we made reservations. We are looking forward to going back to try dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Visiting Raleigh for the weekend and came here for brunch. The Quiche Lorraine was tall, light and fluffy. Probably the best I've have. French onion soup was rich and filling just as it should be. On the waiter's recommendation opted for a fresh greyhound with pink grapefruit juice vs. the standard bloody mary. Turned out to be a great aperitif for a big brunch.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Very cute re-creation of a French brasserie -- pewter bar, tile floors, smallish tables.

The deep-fried brussels sprouts were great, as was the baguette and butter. Unfortunately, better versions of the trout and duck entrees are available around the Triangle.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 6 days ago

We ordered the truffle fries which were delicious, perfect, and then the chicken crepes. Mine was barely warm and just OK. My sister's was full of gristle and she could not eat hers. The restaurant itself was beautiful and we were happy to be trying it for the first time. We did not order the quiche we were going to because some old friends happened to be there and told us not to because this dish light and fluffy instead of the traditional heavy quiche with rich flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Dubai)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a chance to have Tyler assisting us that night, he was awesome and made everything perfect for that special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It's was Valentine's and we had a 9:30 reservation. Front desk asked us to wait while they get out table ready. We lounged around for abt 30mins only to find out we were completely forgotten. Food is not worth the price.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is the second year in a row that I have taken my wife to this restaurant on Valentine's Day and the second year in a row that they have run out of the food I wanted on their preset Valentine's menu. I'm not sure what the deal is. The food, the service, the atmosphere is great, but I chose this place now twice over other establishments because of the menu... AND I DID NOT GET WHAT I CAME FOR!!! That's frustrating, also we had 8:45 reservations and I'm pretty sure we didn't get seated till 9:20. Not their fault but frustrating. The restaurant was cold, my wife wore her coat the whole night and nobody asked if she was ok.

I may not choose them again unless I get a 7 pm reservation, or I won't get what I came for. Kinda put a cloud over the what would have been awesome experience. Food that we did get was good, waiter was kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made a reservation and upon arrival still had to wait 30 min before seated (party of 2). They offered a fixed menu (which most do on V day) yet ran out of several items on the menu. Wait staff was OK. Food was not all that special considering the price (Could have made the dish myself). Would never recommend to anyone nor will I ever be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Taste was good. Out of two of the four appetizers they offer. Entree does not come with any sides. Waited and waited for drink refills. Had to ask for the check.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We found this to be a user friendly restaurant, especially with regard to the staff. Server and hostess were friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was better than average and there were good choices and variety. Ceiling vents above the tables were filthy and need attention before I would return to eat.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent. Presentation good. Service was prompt, professional and friendly. Nice wine list too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food is good and the service too. The atmosphere is pleasant, reminiscent of a Parisian restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love Coquette! This was the first time sitting in the section with the long booth--I will say the tables are very close together which means you can easily hear what others are saying. We will ask to have our own table next time. Even still--we love the feel of Coquette.

The loaded frites were amazing and our wine (we got a carafe of the Bordeaux) was superb. My bouillabaisse was ok--I think it could have been more flavorful, but the hanger steak my husband got was just right. The creme brûlée at the end was perfect. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice seating near the patio/windows. Great $2 mimosas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always love the food but was not impressed with service. Maybe saw the waitress twice the entire experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I've only been here for brunch - the atmosphere is beautiful. Reminds me of a true french cafe....gotta love the $2 mimosas! I've had the quiche and its yummy, last time I had a salad with grilled chicken on it. It was okay, not much flavor so somewhat disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Tiny cocktail table for dinner is not good. Food was tasty but almost cold.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a favorite weekend spot for bistro food at a very refined level.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Wonderful authentic French cuisine and wonderful service.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Nice place, interesting menu and wine list, a French-flavor without the attitude.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I have had wonderful meals in the past. Last night, I had the pork chop and broccolini. The pork chop was chewy (maybe it was overcooked?) and the broccolini was difficult to cut and chew. This was not my best meal and not my usual experience at Coquette.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We love the brunch on Sunday. Great eggs and the truffle fries are awesome. So nice they can lower the music so the guests have opportunities to chat without raising their voices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our party of four were promptly seated. We were promptly addressed by our waiter. The timing and presentation of our appetizer and main dishes were spot-on. Generally speaking, the food was good. On a critical note, the 2 lattes that we ordered and the one coffee were luke-warm. The quiche had a very cool section of the otherwise impeccable dish.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everytime I eat at Coquette I want to really like it but I always walk away a little disappointed. The food is not bad but I expect more from it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I had the salmon and my wife had the beef bourguignon and they were both perfect, our server Primo was great! We love eating here, such a great "date night" restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Coquette always delivers for a beautiful cocktails/wine/dinner experience. It has consistently been one of my favorites for years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

As always the food was outstanding and the attention by the staff was of a high standard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Service was good and food served quickly. The food Had great flavor however it was cool, like it had been prepared much earlier and put in a warming area. The one thing we do expect is hot food particularly when it is not an overly busy night. This happened the last time we were at CB for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Awesome beef burgundy. Cool atmosphere. Chairs are not comfortable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Loved the soup du jour and all the food was very yummy

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Coquette delivers consistent, excellent French bistro cuisine, fresh seafood,

superb service and local vibe, whether dining solo, date, on business or groups.

Tags: Quick Bite, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Met friends for Sunday brunch. Our reservation was early (11:15), but there was quite a crowd, and we weren't seated for nearly 30 minutes. There was very little space to stand and wait as the bar area was full and many people were waiting. We enjoyed our meal of steak frites and Eggs Benedict, once we were seated, although we had to request knives as the table had been reset without them.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This is first time back in about 3 months to this restaurant which we always enjoyed all prior visits. This visit was not so good. Waiter very prompt and made great choice on bottle of wine for us based on what we like. I ordered Clam soup which was ok my hubby ordered french onion which was perfect. I ordered Cog au vin which was dry and potatoes looked and tasted like they were reheated several times over. My hubby ordered Lamb Shank and although it appeared to be cooked when he cut into it, it was frozen in the middle. Needless to say this may be the issue. Freezing dinners and reheating them??? Told waiter and they offered to bring another one out which took over 20 mins, when it came out they were apologetic again. Hubby lost appetite at this point and they did wrap it up to go and took it off our bill. When the box got home it went in the garbage along with the review to this restaurant which used to be good. Will not be going back to be disappointed. Wish I was able to give a more positive feedback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I went there for my birthday with family and friends. Our group included kids. The service was great and quick. The atmosphere was like stepping into another country. I felt pampered by the wait staff. Definitely a place to go for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Romantic, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time but will return. Service was excellent!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Was wife's 80th Birthday. Outstanding Food and Service!! WAY too loud. Conversation was not possible. Very sad. No way it could be thought of as romantic or for a date. Will probably go back because of the food and service but not if it is with friends who like to visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Came here for lunch during triangle restaurant week. Food was delicious-- butternut squash salad and then salmon with Brussels sprouts. Will be back again for dinner sometime.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always consistently delicious meals and good service at Coquette. Still dreaming of those scrumptious truffle fries with herbs and Parmesan!!!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I took my BFF here for her birthday - she had never been before. We loved the quiche - it was fluffy, delicious, with an amazing crust.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Healthy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

I absolutely love this place. The food is exceptional and the service is exemplary. We were having a girl's night out for restaurant week and the menu was delectable. Everything worked together and our server had excellent recommendations for wines to pair. I always recommend this place for a romantic dinner, girls night, special event celebration spot, and anything in between. I've never had a bad experience here and it's usually my first choice for a local place to meet up with friends. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 25, 2017

My friend and I went for Restaurant Week. The restaurant has a cute French cafe-like decor that makes you feel like you're no longer in North Hills. The beef bourguignon was so tender and very filling. The salmon dish is probably more reasonably priced during lunch. Would probably come back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 24, 2017

My first visit, and we went for a Restaurant Week 3-course special. I suppose I expected it to be a bit more 'French', so was somewhat disappointed in the menu selections that seemed rather standard fare. Food was fine, portions okay, and value reasonable given the special price for the offer. Regular menu items and what I saw on other people's plates made the prices seem high for the value. Wine and beer selections were okay, but nothing of great value. I would potentially try it again, but I'm in no rush.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Picked this restaurant because of restaurant week. Ended up picking off the menu. The French onion soup was very tasty, a large portion ,so ended up taking most of the beef bourgiugnon home. This was also delicious the beef was melt in your mouth tender.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Traditional French Bistro menu carefully and deliciously prepared. Excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 23, 2017

A nice change of pace. The steak sandwich was very tender and well cooked (not overly done). The atmosphere was good for lunch but would probably be better for dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.