About Coquette Brasserie

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Beth Littlejohn

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: 919-789-0606x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak & Frites
Creme Brulee
French Onion Soup
Moules Frites (Mussels And Fries)
Chocolate torte
Beef Bourguignon
Mesculin Salad
Chicken Crepes
Duck
Spinach Quiche
Apple & Brie Crepe
Profiteroles
Plateau De Charcuterie & Fromage
Chicken And Mushroom Crepe
Poached Egg, Lardons and Frisee Salad
Truffle Fries
Florentine
beef bourgignon
Begniets
Ensemble Du Chocolat
Cassoulet
Pan Seared Salmon
Parisian Gnocci
Snapper Special
Shirred Eggs With Tomatoes, Leeks And Zuchinni
Parisian Gnocchi
Monte Cristo Sandwich
Smoked Salmon Omelette
Foie Gras
Vichyssoise
Pork Tenderloin
Orange & Carrot Bisque
Frogs Legs
croque monsieur
Scallops
steak tartare
Cheese Board
Oysters
Seafood Crepes

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Great for Lunch
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Great for Lunch
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (81)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Great for Lunch (64)
See All
Great for Brunch (59)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Good for Groups (49)
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (28)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1916 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A go-to when in the Raleigh area. In to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

A go-to when in the Raleigh area. In town for business and took a group of us out to dinner. Very pleased with the service and food, as always. Very attentive service and food was delicious. Will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience every time! Consiste ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Awesome experience every time! Consistently has great service and great food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really authentic food and wine. Decor is ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Really authentic food and wine. Decor is on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious -- we ordered the sea ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was delicious -- we ordered the seasonal oysters as the appetizer and the seafood special (snapper) and my usual salad nicoise. The stand out of the evening was our waiter, Brent who was attentive, knowledgeable of the wines and dinner selections and all around excellent waiter. We remembered that he had waited on us previously and we were happy to have him as our waiter again - his is very good! Thank you Brent for enhancing our enjoyable evening at Coquette Brasserie!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had brunch with several friends Sunday m ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had brunch with several friends Sunday morning, and it was awesome! Our server was very accomodating, even though two members of the party were a bit late (myself being one of them). He juggled our table and the VERY large table next to us well. The food was AMAZING as always, particularly the quiche! May have to come back next Sunday. = )

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Coquette Brasserie is a really fun place ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Coquette Brasserie is a really fun place, reminiscent of brasseries in Paris.

Wonderful food, inventive. A little bit loud , but that goes along with the atmosphere which is more casual and yet continental. The service was excellent. The shrimp bouillabaisse was totally fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our service was great and the food was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our service was great and the food was absolutely delicious - the wine list was extensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always enjoy our meal and we love the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We always enjoy our meal and we love the interiors. One of our favorite places.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

one of the few restaurants I feel comfor ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

one of the few restaurants I feel comfortable having a business lunch. However, can be very loud, all hard surfaces. I have an onion allergy and the menu is very limiting in that aspect - maybe 3 or 4 choices max. Would like more choices that do not involve onions.

Seems like it has high server turnover, never see the same people for very long.

Very difficult parking situation. I would come more often if parking access was easier.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service from our waitress was amazin ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service from our waitress was amazing. She paired wines with our appetizer and entree and we were very pleased. Plates looked like items were just thrown in a bowl. Arugula was wilted, plates rims were dirty, and the food runner who brought out the cheese plate didn't explain the types of cheese an condiments that were on the board. Still would eat there again if we got the same waitress because she was amazing, just wasn't impress by how much money I spent and the food looked like an Applebee's cook plated it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

About a year ago I had an awful experien ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

About a year ago I had an awful experience at this restaurant ,but decided to give it another try.this time around everything was AMAZING!food was great and our server was very good!so glad we came here for brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful - one of my favorites

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Wonderful - one of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Coquette is becoming our favorite restau ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Coquette is becoming our favorite restaurant. The food always tastes fresh and delicious and there's something on the menu for everyone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

2nd visit in a month and was disappointe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

2nd visit in a month and was disappointed in the menu. Had eaten here over the past 3-4 years and always thought the food was excellent. These past 2 visits was a let down. The time before I thought maybe it was just an off night, but the 2nd time was the same. I thought the menu was very limited and nothing offered seemed out of the ordinary. We ended up ordering the hamburgers--they were good. Only other thing on the menu that was of interest was the salmon. The waitress seemed distracted . The white wine was not chilled and had to be brought in an ice bucket to chill it....all in all, the restaurant is not the same.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

It was an enjoyable evening. Our meals ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was an enjoyable evening. Our meals were delicious, and the waiter helpful and attentive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service. Our group fu ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Our group fully enjoyed our time with each other and the service and food was top-notch. We weren't rushed to finish and our waitress was truly impeccable. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous Beef Bourguignon! French Onion ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Gorgeous Beef Bourguignon! French Onion soup was excellent as always. The service could have been better, and the waiter should have been more attentive. But overall, nice experience and we will be back for food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Disappointed describes my overall experi ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Disappointed describes my overall experience. We had a 12:15 PM reservation and we were not immediately seated. I did not mind except for the fact that once we were seated, we didn't have a table suitable for a party of six. In addition, I'm not sure if Coquette's AC is not working properly or if it is normally hot in their establishment, but we were uncomfortably warm in the restaurant. This distracted me from enjoying my meal. I ordered the chicken paillard and it was mediocre. I've had this same dish at Rue Cler, which is absolutely amazing and I was hoping for something comparable. Our waiter also forgot to bring my onion soup. I know Sundays can be extremely busy, but unfortunately the quality of food and the service was subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Absolutely love this place!!! One of my ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Absolutely love this place!!! One of my favorite spots in Raleigh!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went for brunch with my best friend, thi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went for brunch with my best friend, third time I've visited Coquette. The service was outstanding. We both got coffees, and our server, Tyler, never made us wait for refills throughout our whole meal. The food was excellent as usual, and particularly notable was our dessert, the orange cranberry clafoutis, a traditional french dessert you don't usually encounter stateside.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the mussels and they were way over ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I had the mussels and they were way over done and bitter. I think the garlic was burned which gave it the bitterness. I told the waiter but he did not take it off my bill. I paid the bill anyway, didn't want to make a scene. Not happy about that. overall good, the pate du jour was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Waiter made great wine suggestion. And f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Waiter made great wine suggestion. And found a bowl of the chilled carrot, fennel and orange soup.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It would of been nice to tell us that yo ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It would of been nice to tell us that you were charging us

double for our drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Thoroughly enjoyed our special dinner at ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our special dinner at Coquette. Our server, Ronnie, was outstanding and allowed us to enjoy a leisurely paced meal, as requested. We tried a variety of entrees and each was delicious, perfectly prepared, and appropriately sized. The coq au vin was tender and nestled in a cloud of heavenly mashed potatoes. The duck breast was spectacular and cooked to perfection. We also had the brined pork chop special of the night and it was out of this world tender. We sat at a banquette which usually limits someone to staring at a wall all night but the mirrors afforded that member of our party full sight of the seating area and was much appreciated. I will definitely return to Coquette and recommend it to you for a special treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always make it a point to eat at Coqu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always make it a point to eat at Coquette when were in town. Never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

At my sister's recommendation we chose C ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

At my sister's recommendation we chose Coquette for a family brunch while visiting Raleigh. It was a bit challenging to find the restaurant in the North Hills mall but once we found it we were really glad. Our server was attentive without being over-bearing and the food was really terrific. Don't miss the Nutella/Banana crepe....

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

very nice atmosphere. dessert was really ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

very nice atmosphere. dessert was really great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated friends birthday at brunch on ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Celebrated friends birthday at brunch on a Sunday. Service was wonderful. New cocktails were great, so tasty! Food excellent. Glad we chose Coquette.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The brunch is outstanding. While the tab ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The brunch is outstanding. While the tables are a little close, it does give a taste of true Parisian dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food was exceptional as usual. Wish the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was exceptional as usual. Wish the clams with sausage and fennel would be a regular item! Need more wines by the glass offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This was one of many visits to Coquette ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was one of many visits to Coquette and it was great as usual. The squash and gruyere quiche was phenomenal. The staff very kindly accommodated us at a particular table with cushy seats as my friend had recently injured her back. Well done, Coquette!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our 44th anniversary celebration with an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

our 44th anniversary celebration with another couple. quite a nice evening. food was excellent as was wine. service was attentive, though we found ourselves waiting for an extended time at a couple points, but not a real bother since we were having large conversation with our friends. 2 beef and 2 fish entrees were just superbly done and nicely presented. will return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dinner menu item of the day was skimpy f ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Dinner menu item of the day was skimpy for an entree.

Two of four entrees were not hot when served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We like the restaurant for its ambiance. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We like the restaurant for its ambiance. The service was well above average from the greeting upon arrival to the departure. The waiter was attentive without being overbearing.

This is the second time we have eaten there. The first time the food was very good. This time the food was mediocre at best. The veal blanquette was chewy and and a little fatty. The taste was somewhat bland. The beef bourguignon was missing something that would have added more flavor. (Somewhat bland as well.)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I took Japanese visitors for their first ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I took Japanese visitors for their first dinner at Raleigh and the dinner, mood was great here. Even though it is French, you can feel a little American in it. The appetizers were great taste for escargot and the entrée were good with duck! I will come back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good was excellent! The waiter at times ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Good was excellent! The waiter at times seemed uninterested in our group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Love this place!!! It's becoming one of ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love this place!!! It's becoming one of my favorite places to eat in Raleigh!! Service and food are outstanding! The monte cristo for brunch is very tasty and the steak frites for dinner is delicious! The kids menu is one of my favorite features about Coquette. They actually have a steak on the menu that's a steak with mashed potatoes and green beans. We will be regulars here and go on Sunday's...$2 mimosas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was OK but very different from ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was OK but very different from other French cooking we have experienced. It seemed to be very heavy with a lot of gravy. We are not used to that. This is a matter of taste, so no problem. The escargot was fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Menu was varied and the food and service ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Menu was varied and the food and service were excellent. Lot's of choices, atmosphere and décor are inviting and the prices are reasonable.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the atmospher ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food was delicious and the atmosphere relaxing. Our server was attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.