Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Coquette Brasserie

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Manny Lozano

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (58)
Great for Brunch (53)
See All
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Great for Lunch (40)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Authentic (37)
Romantic (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Casual (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Business Meals (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Worth the Drive (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Fun (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Cozy (16)
People Watching (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
2327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

A very good coq au vin, absolutely ruined by grainy instant mashed potatoes. Mashed potatoes are easy and inexpensive to make, yet whoever runs this kitchen can't be bothered. That's the difference between a CHEF and a COOK. For the price paid, shameful and insulting.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Fun place for a nice meal with good food and a menu that suits everyone

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and i went here for dinner while traveling to Raleigh on vacation. We were looking for a good, authentic French brasserie and Coquette hit the spot!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

One of our favorite brunch spots. Great food and quality service. I decided to have a cheat day and get the monte crisco... it was a savory and sweet package of awesomeness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Having eaten at Coquette many times, I know that when it's good, it's very good. However, my recent brunch experience seriously disappointed me. The waitress forgot to mention the specials, and I had to ask her several times to bring me a glass of water. My order-- florentine eggs benedict-- would have been good if cooked well, but the poached eggs looked under-cooked (translucent whites) and the sauce on top was actually cold. I didn't complain because I had suggested this restaurant to friends, and I was embarrassed. Had the waitress asked how we liked the food, I would have been honest. That apparently never occurred to her, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

We have been there many times. I think they may be slipping some what on their food.
The dinners were good except the mussels were very small. The first bread that came to the table was very good some sort of wheat with sun flowers. We had to ask for crostini for both the mussels and the strat tartar, it was not fresh.
Service was good and we enjoyed the anniversary dinner over all.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The restaurant is one of my favorites for lunch, however I was disappointed in our dinner. The escargots did not have even a touch of garlic. The steak tartare appetizer was ok but nowhere near outstanding. The best meal at the table for 5 was the coq au vin. My fish Special was just OK. The service was excellent and the ambiance great. Just too had the food wasn't as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The filet mignon was so good that I almost cried. First class restaurant in every way!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always a sure bet for a special meal, especially brunch! Great service!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was fine but a bit on the greasy side (beef bourguignon and special chicken dish (whole roasted poussin). The Wednesday special was not prepared as described on the menu ( it appears on the menu as "whole roasted poussin", but was just the legs and wings, which were very small as it's a very young chicken".). Price of the special exceeded the value. Wine and soup were very good - onion soup gratinee and the special cream of asparagus - and the waitstaff and ambiance was very nice. Manager removed cost of husband's soup from the bill due to the issue with the entrée.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

I had really high expectations on the burger but it had too much for me. But the risotto was really good!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always a great experience and the food is a terrific way to stimulate good conversation

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Loved how European/French the atmosphere and design was. Plus the food was soooooo yummy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our recent dinner was disappointing. My medium rare salmon entree was over cooked, when in the past it was perfectly cooked. The salmon portion was smaller than in our past visits. The brussel sprouts were overly cooked and dried out; we tasted but did not eat them. We have always liked this restaurant, but have now taken it off our list and will not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food could be better but not a deal breaker and I think it matches the prices. You just have to find something you like and you will be fine. What should definitely improve is the service. Our waitress seemed to rush the whole process as she was more concerned about the next step as opposed to making us feel comfortable. She took our dishes as soon as we put our utensils on the dishes and she dropped my wife's knife on the table because she was still eating when the waitress took her dish. I ordered an old fashion and it was served with crushed ice, pieces of orange, and it tasted more like sweet tea with a bit of bourbon. Also the glass was so overfilled that the waitress spilled drink on her hand and our table (I do not blame her for that). We had just got dessert when the check was on the table. I felt like I was being timed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The service and food was excellent. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had a lovely time. The food was excellent and the service was good as well. I would highly recommend Coquette for a little taste of France right here in Raleigh, NC.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Had the seared scallops. Texture and flavor were wonderful! I also tried White Street Kolsch, such a delicious, light bodied beer. Great for those who don't usually drink beer- I'd recommend trying this one, it might change your mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a wonderful time for a Birthday celebration. We'll go back for sure. Thanks to our excellent wait staff

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The food was exceptional. Waitress attentive and also not intrusive. Start to a perfect evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Arrived 11:45 AM, ahead of lunch crowd. Very quiet. Hardly anyone there at that time. Still, it took an inordinately long time for waitress to take our order and bring us bread and a beverage. There was an acrid odor in the air like a building had burned down recently. We were told it was the restaurant next door with which they shared a common ventilating system. However, the smell was not the pleasant one of food being cooked. More like a landfill fire.
Wine was excellent. Bread was very good. Beet salad was only so-so. Using cabbage as a filler didn't help it. French fries were similar to McDonalds, except that there were far too many small fragments. Seafood crepes were excellent. Overall, eighty bucks for lunch for two, including tip, is kind of pricey. I would experiment with other restaurants before coming back to this one, especially considering the price we paid. It did not provide the total dining experience we were expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had an excellent experience. The food was delicious, and our waiter was superb. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was delicious as always, but it took a very long time to get a simple order of moules frites to the table.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great meal for special celebration. Pricey but well worth it for its delicious and unique French cuisine. Something for everyone. Do not overlook the cocktails--they make as you would expect--a nearly perfect French Martini.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed great date night at La Coquette. Cool thing happened, we both ordered steak frites (hangar steak) with Bearnaise. Our waiter arrived and said 'I think you both are medium rare" to which I answered 'Yes, how did you know". He said he remember us from seven years ago. Pretty amazing! Great service, great food, great date. Thanks!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Never fails to please. Great service from our waiter. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This has long been one of our favorite restaurants - nice diverse selection and mix of both simple and more elegant meals in a very comfortable but polished setting. Service is generally very good. Keep it up. Prices are also very fair for the experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 15, 2017

You can't go wrong with Coquette. Service is great and the food is high quality. And you can't beat the location if you need retail therapy!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I have been to Coquette once before for brunch and I could not wait to return for their dinner service. I was extremely disappointed throughout the entire meal. We were seated right away, but were sitting for a solid fifteen minutes or so before we were introduced to our waiter/given water. I know it was busy and the wait staff were rushing, but my waitress spilled water on the table every time she refilled our glasses. She would apologize but would then leave the table and not return with anything to clean up.
Our appetizer came out relatively fast after we ordered it. We got the cheese plate/charcuterie board. Very small cheese and meat portions for the price. We know that a charcuterie board/cheese plate are just for sampling various meats and cheeses, but you often get more at other restaurants and we were a bit surprised.

After the appetizer we were not waited on at all until our meal was delivered. I have worked in the food industry before and I know how hectic and busy nights can be, but it was quite frustrating to have to wave to get our waters refilled, then to have our waitress spill water all over the table.

I got the steak frites and the fries were sort of limp and were not hot. They were warm, but didn't taste as fresh as I would have liked. My boyfriend got chicken which he enjoyed. We did not stick around for dessert.

I would recommend this place for brunch, but I do not think I would send anyone here for dinner. It was not worth the hefty bill. We left frustrated and unsatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Lovely restaurant, we always have a good experience here. Wait staff is attentive and for is delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food! Wonderful atmosphere! I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

The Fillet Mignon was tender, juicy, and very flavorful! The peach clafoutis was warm, crispy, soft, and delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Consistently great food and vibe at a reasonable price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Lovely evening with friends. Great food - mushroom risotto excellent. Great wine list too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Continued high quality of food and services. Favorite Raleigh restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food was wonderful, we had foie gras, mushroom risotto and seared scallops. The wine list is short but adequate. The Cote du Rhone was very good. The service was warm and friendly. Decor could use some attention but we went there for the food and were very happy with Brasserie Coquette. Atmosphere is relaxed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Today was the first Sunday restaurants could serve alcohol before noon in Raleigh. We opted for Coquette for brunch because we've dined here before and love the food. The mimosas and bloody mary's were also delicious and finally made it a true Sunday brunch. The truffle fries are to die for, the French onion soup is delicious, and the Monte Cristo and the perfect balance of salty and sweet. It's a must-see spot for brunch in North Hills!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food and ambiance, but the meal was sullied by the lack of changing tables for babies. If you're on a date without children this place is great. If you don't let your kids keep you from going out, this is not the place for you. Maybe that's how the owners want it?

Despite that, the waiter took excellent care of us and our little one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Coquette had been recommended to me several times, but this was our first visit. Their brunch menu is fabulous! Philip was an excellent server with a bright attitude. The bread tray was warm and delicious!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We eat @ Coquette once a wk. Really nice ambience. Service always good. Tuna nicoise is one of our go-to orders. Steak frite and mussels and frites excellent. Soups are usually first rate and creative. There is a daily special featured on the menu. Celebrated a birthday in the private room and attended wedding reception there as well.
It's consistently good and that's why we love it...
Onion soup is worth ordering, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.