Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Coquette Brasserie

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Eduardo Polit

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (65)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Great for Lunch (50)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (45)
Great for Brunch (44)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Authentic (33)
Casual (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Fun (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Cozy (19)
Business Meals (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Groups (17)
People Watching (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Private Room (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

The onion soup was very flavorful and the coq au vin was simply the best I've ever eaten. The duck would be better served with more sweet potato purée (it was just for color) but was otherwise fine. I took a chance on the lemon-blueberry clafoutis and I enjoyed it very much - not overly sweet. The marble tables can be on the cold side, so you may want long sleeves. The service was attentive and I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered Duck. It was very tough and had little taste. The vegetables that came with it were hard. My wife ordered the beef bourgogne and it was not the French style of beef bourgogne.

We had been there about 2 years ago and it was excellent, so very disappointed this time.

But the service was good and love he ambiance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

This is the second time we've done a brunch get-together at Coquette, and we've been thrilled with the food every time. I've had the croque madame, and can't endorse it enough. The crepes are wonderful and the quiche is giant. The atmosphere is perfect, the service was prompt and welcoming, and our reservation was fulfilled on time. This is one of the most consistent and decadent places in the triangle!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful service and varied menu. Anything from bar is pricey but the food is quite reasonable.
Met friends for dinner and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful brunch menu, varied and well prepared. Great way to start a Sunday. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service was great . We made reservation for 345 pm not realizing that dinner menu didn't began until 500pm . The food was ok but the menu was very limited.

I was disoppointed so make sure when making reservation that your appointed time will match your expectation .

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food! Great drinks &a wine list too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Always reliable! Impresses my out-of-town guests. Never disappoints!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food and our waiter Philip was a pleasure. Great food and our waiter Philip was a pleasure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Charming spot for birthday celebration. Scallops were perfectly cooked and seasoned. Attentive and unobtrusive service. Tres bien!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Really nice food and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good for lunch. Very busy and reservation is highly recommended. Better to go off-hours for faster service and seating

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I specifically asked the waiter if the meat in the mussels were larger than a pinky finger nail and he assured me they were. I was very disappointed that this was not the case. They were very small and I would not have ordered them. If the waiter did not know he should have at least asked the chef. Other than that the fries were good and the Brussels sprout dish was very tasty. Hubby had a burger and enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The food was delicious but the waiter really brought the whole experience down. He was slow, they were not 1/2 full of customers. I had to beg for a 2nd glass of wine and we were not offered coffee/tea after our meal. Waited forever for our bill to come and longer to settle it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Really wanted a great meal with good service and wine choices on the rare night off. It was an apparent slow night in the restaurant but the service was still great (our waitress was conversational, helpful and polite), and the food was outstandingly delicious. Coq à vin fell apart and was incredible. Bœuf bourguignon was great too (sub the noodles for mashed taters!) My food belly and I are still pleased from this meal even a couple hours later.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love coquette! Was a bit frustrated that we had to wait for a table still, but the experience here is always well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have been there numerous time and always order "steak frites" it never disappoints me..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of my favorite spots for lunch or dinner. Great service, delicious food and wonderful atmosphere. Plus it is locally owned and I love that!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

They have the most delicious quiche! I have never had a bad experience here!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday luncheon with great service and lovely menu. We all highly recommend Coquette.

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent meal and service. It never is disappointing. The evening was peaceful, no request goes unanswered. Wait stFf great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I always enjoy this spot, whether meeting friends or flying solo. The atmosphere is Paris meets New Orleans, the food is wonderful, coffee good. I simply totally enjoy this place and would
recommend it highly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Coquette is our favorite restaurant. Great food, great service, and great ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is a restaurant that I frequent often and appreciate the seasonal changes to the menu. Always well prepared selections, and well presented. The bread basket and butter are a treat. Service has always been very good--even when the restaurant is filled with customers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Another wonderful visit! Coquette has become my go-to brunch spot. The quiche is always amazing, whether it be the 'of the day' or 'lorraine.' Truffle fries can't be beat. The coffee is strong, hot and plentiful. Our server was fun and on top of things. All in all, I'm trying to justify going back next Sunday. = )

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is always a great spot for dinner and celebrations. We normally sit at a high top in the bar which is quite spacious and energetic. Our waiter has been there since it opened eight years ago. He was excellent, patient and knowledgeable.

We live 20 minutes away and happy to make the drive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Chicken Paillard is our go-to lunch anytime we can get there! It is fabulous.
We also love brunch, always a hard choice between the fluffy quiche and
the decadent eggs Benedict.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was definitely below expectation. We could not order the seafood grande (the main reason I went to Coquette) because we were told they were out of lobster. We wanted to order duck breast and was told they were out of duck breast. 3rd choice was to order pork chop but was told it was only offered on Tuesday.

Ordered a chicken dish and it was full of grease-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sunday brunch date with the hubby. I had the french toast and bacon and he had the pancakes, eggs over well, and bacon and everything was delicious. The mimosas and the customer service were awesome. The restaurant was very crowded on Sunday afternoon, I was very happy that we made reservations. We are looking forward to going back to try dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Visiting Raleigh for the weekend and came here for brunch. The Quiche Lorraine was tall, light and fluffy. Probably the best I've have. French onion soup was rich and filling just as it should be. On the waiter's recommendation opted for a fresh greyhound with pink grapefruit juice vs. the standard bloody mary. Turned out to be a great aperitif for a big brunch.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very cute re-creation of a French brasserie -- pewter bar, tile floors, smallish tables.

The deep-fried brussels sprouts were great, as was the baguette and butter. Unfortunately, better versions of the trout and duck entrees are available around the Triangle.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We ordered the truffle fries which were delicious, perfect, and then the chicken crepes. Mine was barely warm and just OK. My sister's was full of gristle and she could not eat hers. The restaurant itself was beautiful and we were happy to be trying it for the first time. We did not order the quiche we were going to because some old friends happened to be there and told us not to because this dish light and fluffy instead of the traditional heavy quiche with rich flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a chance to have Tyler assisting us that night, he was awesome and made everything perfect for that special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It's was Valentine's and we had a 9:30 reservation. Front desk asked us to wait while they get out table ready. We lounged around for abt 30mins only to find out we were completely forgotten. Food is not worth the price.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is the second year in a row that I have taken my wife to this restaurant on Valentine's Day and the second year in a row that they have run out of the food I wanted on their preset Valentine's menu. I'm not sure what the deal is. The food, the service, the atmosphere is great, but I chose this place now twice over other establishments because of the menu... AND I DID NOT GET WHAT I CAME FOR!!! That's frustrating, also we had 8:45 reservations and I'm pretty sure we didn't get seated till 9:20. Not their fault but frustrating. The restaurant was cold, my wife wore her coat the whole night and nobody asked if she was ok.

I may not choose them again unless I get a 7 pm reservation, or I won't get what I came for. Kinda put a cloud over the what would have been awesome experience. Food that we did get was good, waiter was kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Made a reservation and upon arrival still had to wait 30 min before seated (party of 2). They offered a fixed menu (which most do on V day) yet ran out of several items on the menu. Wait staff was OK. Food was not all that special considering the price (Could have made the dish myself). Would never recommend to anyone nor will I ever be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Taste was good. Out of two of the four appetizers they offer. Entree does not come with any sides. Waited and waited for drink refills. Had to ask for the check.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We found this to be a user friendly restaurant, especially with regard to the staff. Server and hostess were friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was better than average and there were good choices and variety. Ceiling vents above the tables were filthy and need attention before I would return to eat.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was excellent. Presentation good. Service was prompt, professional and friendly. Nice wine list too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.