About Coquette Brasserie

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Beth Littlejohn

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: 919-789-0606x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak & Frites
Creme Brulee
French Onion Soup
Moules Frites (Mussels And Fries)
Chocolate torte
Chicken Crepes
Beef Bourguignon
Mesculin Salad
Duck
Apple & Brie Crepe
Spinach Quiche
Plateau De Charcuterie & Fromage
Profiteroles
Chicken And Mushroom Crepe
Poached Egg, Lardons and Frisee Salad
Truffle Fries
Florentine
Ensemble Du Chocolat
beef bourgignon
Cassoulet
Begniets
Pan Seared Salmon
Parisian Gnocci
Snapper Special
Shirred Eggs With Tomatoes, Leeks And Zuchinni
Monte Cristo Sandwich
Parisian Gnocchi
Smoked Salmon Omelette
Orange & Carrot Bisque
Vichyssoise
Frogs Legs
Pork Tenderloin
croque monsieur
Foie Gras
Scallops
Seafood Crepes
Cheese Board
Oysters
steak tartare

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Great for Lunch
Raleigh
1 More
Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

fit for foodies (101)
great for lunch (93)
special occasion (82)
See All
neighborhood gem (81)
great for brunch (68)
good for groups (61)
romantic (52)
notable wine list (29)
hot spot (22)
great for outdoor dining (18)
kid-friendly (18)
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1866 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our server was a young man who displayed ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our server was a young man who displayed the perfect balance between hovering (bad) and keeping watch over our table and returning at just the right time. Was also well informed and a good explainer of wines and menu items. A fun evening before a stressful day on Tuesday at Duke Raleigh Hospital. A. P. Perkinson, Jr.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

Always love this restaurant but just wen ...

Dined 4 days ago

Always love this restaurant but just went on a Sunday night, early not late. . No specials or chalkboard Items, and they were out of 2 proteins, one of which several people in our party had wanted to order. Bread did not arrive until we already had our first courses. Dessert was amazing and not to be missed!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been to Coquette many times as our ...

Dined 4 days ago

We've been to Coquette many times as our kids live in Raleigh. I make sure we dine there at least once on every trip to visit them. You know the drill...Dad always gets the bill, but at this place I'm happy to take it. We lived in Paris for 6 years, and Coquette rates favorably to most of our favorites there. Food is excellent and simple in brasserie style and needless to say the service far exceeds anything in Paris. Favorites for me are escargot, steak-frites, French onion soup and an incredible cranberry tart for dessert. The wine list is extensive and fairly priced. You know...Coquette is not a super fancy 5 star Michelin rated restaurant, but somehow it's still one of my favorite places to go. Can't wait til the next time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Great food with quality ingredients. The ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great food with quality ingredients. The service was decent but could have been better. The food makes it worth it!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

When we arrived the restaurant was not v ...

Dined 6 days ago

When we arrived the restaurant was not very full. Nevertheless we were lead to a table near the kitchen instead of nearer the door. If it this restaurant's policy to fill the tables near the kitchen first, then it needs to change. I did not complain at the time as I was with my family and they prefer me not to cause a fuss thus marring what was to be a pleasant evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I took 5 world traveler friends and they ...

Dined 7 days ago

I took 5 world traveler friends and they all loved it. They couldn't believe they had never heard of it. I told them it was well worth the drive across town. They were all impressed with their lunches. I was the hero of the day!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquette competes for the best French re ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Coquette competes for the best French restaurant I've had in the area. The food is absolutely incredible and service is excellent. When the foodie in me wakes up Coquette lands on my list. As far as price is concerned it isn't cheap..but not overly pricey and what you get for the price is worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Party of 8. Crepes were great. Beef dish ...

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

Party of 8. Crepes were great. Beef dish look perfect. 2 small Scallops were terrible, the sauce was so salty. Trout was worse. So over cooked and thin. Very disappointing.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was average and overpriced for the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was average and overpriced for the quality. Beef cassoulet special was muddy in taste, no distinct flavors. Not French. With so many good options available in Raleigh, we will not revisit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was for Father's Day and we had a g ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This was for Father's Day and we had a great meal along. But more importantly the staff treated us like we were locals/friends coming in for our daily bread. We both had omelets which were fantastic. Dad wanted a spinach omelet that was not on the menu but Chef was very kind in accommodating our request.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service2

Potato croquet frozen inside and beef bo ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Potato croquet frozen inside and beef bourguignon had 3 tiny cubes of beef. Worst meal i had in 2 years. Use to love this place. Gone downhill

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquette is our "go place", period. We ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Coquette is our "go place", period. We feel good taking foodie friends or those who just enjoy a great meal. We also find it romantic. They are also good about preparing food the way you like it.. Service is great and prices reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We really enjoyed the charcuterie board, ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We really enjoyed the charcuterie board, was the best part of our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat to dine at Coquette Brass ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Always a treat to dine at Coquette Brasserie. The food and service is consistently top-notch. Be sure to arrive early for your reservation as parking is sometimes challenging during lunch or dinner hours.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Coquette's was predictably good as alway ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Coquette's was predictably good as always. Quiche is a to- die-for experience.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, nice ambiance, beautiful bar ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Good food, nice ambiance, beautiful bar with great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

excellent as aways. They have changed m ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

excellent as aways. They have changed my favorite brunch item ( steak benedict) and i miss it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We did the triangle restaurant week dinn ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We did the triangle restaurant week dinner and it was a good deal for a very nice 3 course meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Superb service and delectable cuisine. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Superb service and delectable cuisine. A must return visit is in order. 😀

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed the upbeat, lively atmosphere ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We enjoyed the upbeat, lively atmosphere, as well as the good service. They had delicious French foods that were rich and flavorful. We'll be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

coquette

Dined on June 11, 2016

Decor makes you feel exactly like you just walked into a restaurant in Paris. Excellent service and the food is delicious. Champagne and wine was flowing. This was my second visit, and both were extremely enjoyable. One of our favorite lunch/brunch places in Raleigh. We all look forward to a return visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Sandwich had very little meat or sauce, ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Sandwich had very little meat or sauce, mostly bread. Fries were good. Server was not pleasant and service for all of her tables was very slow. I heard several complaints from surrounding tables

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great little restaurant

Dined on June 6, 2016

. So glad to have the opportunity to rave about this gem of a restaurant in NOrth HIlls, Raleigh . The food was delicious. I had the Quiche Lorraine and my friend had a scallop dish. Both were perfect. Presentation was appealing and server was knowledgeable, attentive but not overbearing. All in all, an excellent experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good French Cuisine in NC

Dined on June 5, 2016

The food is quite authentic. I had Coq au Vin, which was good but a bit pricy for 1 chicken leg in a bit of wine sauce. (20 USD). The selmon tartar as a starter wa excellent but also a bit expensive (13 bucks). We can certainly recommend the Creme brûlée which was excellent. The wine list is not very long but the open ones we took were all good and price was ok. The main issue we had on the service side was the seater who let our guests wait for more than 10 min although she had just seated us 5 min earlier. A short ' I'm so sorry' is not enough for such faux pas at least they could have offered an aperitif or coffee after the dinner.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Ok

Dined on June 3, 2016

We've been here several times in the past, and our recent visit was just not up to the usual fantastic experiences we've had here previously. Everything from the cocktails to the food to the wait service was just pretty good, but not special or amazing, as with before. It was a date night for us, and we had hoped for a really nice dining experience, especially with the food. My coq au vin was good, but my husband's tenderloin was just not something to write home about. We left feeling a tad disappointed, and puzzled.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little bit of France...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Mussels, Pom frites, and Brussels sprouts, oh my! We were looking for something light and delicious and Coquette did not disappoint. Service was delightful, heaping bowls of steaming mussels in a light butter wine sauce accompanied by skinny Pom frites with aioli, and a side of Devine Brussels sprouts left no room for dessert. Beignets were ever so tempting. I also love the coq au vin, but that's for a cooler evening. Wish they would put the beignets on the brunch menu...sigh.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Birthday Treat

Dined on June 2, 2016

This was my second visit, again to treat a friend on her birthday. I noted that in my reservation and mentioned it to the hostess seating us. It was not acknowledged, the waiter was clueless (and actually asked if we wanted separate checks!) and knew nothing about it being my treat of a friend to linch on her birthday at all. When I told him this he struggled to figure out what to do, so I just asked for the check. Then he brings out a scoop of ice cream with a lit candle in it and 2 spoons and gives me my check! Seriously?? Also, I ordered a crab salad--and asked the waiter if the crab was plain, or mixed with mayonnaise, etc. When he said it was a mixed salad I asked if I could just the crab on top plain. He said yes. However, much to my shock the salad arrived with what looked like a half-cup of ordinary canned crab meat dumped on top of ordinary salad greens! Seriously?? I had expected at the very least whole pieces of fresh crab meat for the price I paid for this salad. Never will go back to this restaurant, it has really let me down twice now and I think it's over rated.

food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My meal was disappointing. I ordered the ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

My meal was disappointing. I ordered the duck breast. It was cooked medium rare as I requested but it was so tough I could hardly cut it. I rarely send food back, but decided to do so. The problem was that the waiter did not return to the table to check on the meal . I reluctantly ate a few bites. When the waiter finally arrived 30 minutes later, I told him that the duck was extremely tough. He said "Oh, I will tell the chef." When he returned, he handed me the check without comment. When I asked him what the chef said, he responded that the chef was not there but that the sous chef would tell the chef. He then walked away.

food5
ambience4
service5

Incredibly loud & noisy. Food is great. ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Incredibly loud & noisy. Food is great. Some of the best in Raleigh.

food5
ambience5
service4

We had a late reservation which was a ni ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a late reservation which was a nice, quiet experience for a first date

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our table of six friends greatly enjoyed ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Our table of six friends greatly enjoyed our time together at Coquette. We like the food, wine, and beer that we chose (no bibb lettuce however that night for the nicoise salad). We'll return. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum Brunch!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Met friends for brunch to celebrate my birthday. We got the genuine version of Eggs Benedict and also a vegetarian version with a tomato hollandaise sauce. Different, a bit tart, and yummy. Server was great, I think her name was Kristin. Will return soon!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just great! Better food and service than ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Just great! Better food and service than Paris!! Worth going and I am french!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome and service was imp ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was awesome and service was impeccable. They made accommodation for us in quiet area for our anniversary dinner. The atmosphere was great and weather permitting, they have open window dining providing a Parisian flare. We will definitely return again.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Team Lunch

Dined on May 19, 2016

I brought my team to Coquette Brasserie for lunch. Our server, Maggie, was incredible. She took great care of our group of eight. The bread, the food, and the desserts were wonderful. Great place for groups or a date. The Quiche Lorraine is very good. Pick a dessert. They are all very good.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service3

Overall my experience was a 7 out of 10. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Overall my experience was a 7 out of 10. It wasn't bad but it also wasn't anything great. I was a bit disappointed because as a first time customer bringing my bridesmaids here for brunch I expected a more memorable experience. The waiter was nice but again nothing over the top... I wrote in the comments when booking thru the open table app that I was planning on proposing to my bridesmaids. Our waiter didn't make me feel special or them. No congratulations etc. I completely understand him probably being busy, but being in the food industry myself I also understand what consciences a memorable customer experience. Again overall I was pleased and the food was good, but I didn't leave thinking "I can't wait to come back!!"

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to celebrate a graduation and th ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We went to celebrate a graduation and they had an amazing brunch menu! I would definitely recommend going! The food was moderately priced and very authentic. It felt like we were eating in France! The quiche was my favorite, it was so rich, but at the same time it was very light and not too dense/thick. The waitress we had did a perfect job with our bigger sized group and we didn't feel rushed or like we were a bother.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coquette Dining

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food & service always excellent & great value for lunch or brunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Found the French Onion Soup to be quite ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Found the French Onion Soup to be quite bland...lacking flavor. Would not recommend. Beet appetizer also lacked something. Quiche delish as well as potato croquette.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Coquette

Dined on May 9, 2016

This was not our best experience there, having been to the restaurant maybe six or seven times before. Could be that it was a Monday as well as the day after Mother's Day.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.