Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Coquette Brasserie

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Manny Lozano

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (60)
Fit for Foodies (52)
Special Occasion (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Great for Brunch (46)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Romantic (41)
Great for Lunch (41)
Bar Seating (36)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Authentic (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Casual (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Fun (28)
Notable Wine List (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Business Meals (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Cozy (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Modern Decor (11)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Healthy (10)
Private Room (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Friday night pre-NC Symphony concert dinner. Large open setting with soft French music in the background. Waiter was very friendly. Two types of house bread, both very good, but one was on the salty side as if sea salt was one of the ingredients. The Beef Bourguignon was was very, very good, the meat extremely tender. The Filet Mignon was good, the exterior was a little on the tough side. When the menu mentions that is comes with promme puree, it comes with a lot. It was delicious, but when I tried to cut me steak, the promme puree caused the steak to slide all over the plate making things a bit of a challenge. Everything moved along nicely, but due to time constraints, did not sample the dessert menu. When we arrived, there were many empty tables and filled up while we ate. The person that took us to our table was not very friend and directed us to the worst table possible when many other tables were available. a narrow two-seater slammed up next to a divider leaving no elbow room. We moved to another two-seater table with the blessing of the waiter, but that table was really two small for all the plates and glasses. I noticed that this same person tried to seat all groups of two at these ultra-small tables and there was some push back and movement to new tables. Two ladies ended up getting a table that can seat four and I wish I had done the same. (Management: you might want to look into this practice. ) For those with young kids, this seemed to be a popular place as there were quite a few very young diners -- all very well behaved -- so the kids menu must be good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Normally like this restaurant. However, this experience was terribly disappointing. Waitress was surly. Food was disgusting. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience.
The service was outstanding...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Recommended by a friend, it was worth the trip and price. The food from appetizers to desert was exceptional. The locally sourced honeysuckle for the sorbet was a fantastic surprise. Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loud. Food was not worth it. Go for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I genuinely wanted to live this place. I made a reservation for Mother's Day and thought it would be a sweet gesture to take mom there for lunch. Unfortunately, the only noteworthy thing were the truffle fries. We arrived and had to wait for a table right in the middle of a high traffic area although we had reservations and asked for a quiet table. The experience as a whole was massively underwhelming. The omelettes were flavorless, we were overcharged for our drinks (larger sized beer than we actually had) and the service was stuffy and generic. We will not be back. The atmosphere was not enough to save it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The bread was stale and tough. It shouldn't have been served. When our waiter first started to serve water at the table, I let him know I didn't want any because I was going to order club soda, and he gave me a weird look and lightly shook his head like he thought I was very strange. Am I the only person in the world who may want something other than tapwater with my meal? The Brussels sprouts side dish were fantastic. We ordered two coq au vin and neither were brought to the table with all the ingredients and fully garnished. Could see the tables around us received the proper dish. One of ours was missing the roasted pearl onions entirely and both had zero generous green garnish as is their regular presentation. Obviously no one was checking the dishes leaving the kitchen to make sure that they were consistent and perfect. Our waiter said oh well, we serve a lot of them. A sorry, I'll let the kitchen know, is the correct response. The saving factor was that the chicken was properly cooked and tender and the sauce delicious. My main course of scallops consisted of just three scallops. More like an appetizer portion for the price. Our waiter got happier as we ordered more and more dishes, and was very friendly at the end. This restaurant is our son's favorite in town, which is why we took him there for his graduation celebration. I'm sure he will be returning to enjoy the food there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Coquette to celebrate our son's graduation from UNC Chapel Hill. Coquette was very accommodating with our reservation (last minute change of time and change in the number of guests). The service and the food were excellent. Even though the place filled up fast, we never had the sense of being crowded nor rushed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great brunch. The chicken crepes were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Really good french restaurant. Found a good reminder of home there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Family gathering . Great place for a small group and nothing else like it around the area.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Celebrating Mother's Day early. My most recent visit was a bit of a let down. This French restaurant has lost much of its authenticity as waiting staff did not speak French. Food was creative and tasted very fresh but the evening special was lacking in wow factor. Cocktails were delightful but dessert puff pastry was somewhat dry. Noise level loud and price did not match quality of dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fun place to go to meet friends for dinner or for a drink. Located in the fabulous Midtown area. Always delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was great, especially the quiche and our server was very attentive but not too intrusive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We enjoyed another great brunch at Coquette!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was delicious; service excellent! Highly recommend!j

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Love this place! Coquette never disappoints! We always get the charcuterie plate & this is totally worth it! I usually try their specials as well & they're always good. This time I had fish it was divine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Visiting Raleigh for a few days we perused the place to dine. We love French bistros and this one was so authentic we could almost swear we were in France. The food was wonderful and the steak with the steak frites was one of the best we have ever had in the US or France! The moules frites was excellent as well. The service was just as it should be - not too attentive - not too inattentive. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would dine there again when in Raleigh!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 3, 2017

WOUNDERFUL SERVICE, NO RUSH AS NEED TO TURN TABLE.........WE HAD A NICE EVENING DRINKING AND DINNING WELL RETURN

Tags: Fun, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I love Coquette, but when you go there be ready to spend a pretty penny. I got the mesclun greens (lettuce, shallots and dressing) and the French onion soup and the bill was $18. Otherwise, it was fantastic as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We went to Coquette for my husband's 50th birthday. We had great service and delicious food. The server was attentive, got all of our orders correct, made great pairing suggestions and was helpful. We had our 2 small children (6 and 4 year old), the noise level was perfect for them to be able to talk without feeling shushed constantly. I would highly recommend Coquette to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a delightful experience at Coquettes on Sunday for brunch with friends. The service was great and all the food choices were delicious. Each of us ordered something different, and we all like what we had. We will definitely go again!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loved it so much for dinner we went back the next day for brunch

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We like this restaurant but were a bit disappointed last night. My husband enjoyed the beef bourginon but he could not taste the wine flavor. I tasted it and was disappointed that it was not more tender and did not have the distinctive wine flavor that the dish is known for. I had the scallops that were cooked to perfection. However, potato slivers that were presented creatively were almost raw. The waiter was not friendly or welcoming and only checked with us once very early on. Although we left feeling we had a nice meal this was not our best experience at Coquette.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 26, 2017

As usual -- attentive service, quality food, great ambiance.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The four of us went for dessert & drinks to celebrate a birthday. Primo was our waiter - terrific service & great personality. All four desserts were fabulous - mine was a creme brule with a shatteringly crispy crust under which was a creamy custard topped w/ fresh berries. All others were just as wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Always the best for everything. And Brett is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent for Sunday brunch! We got there at 10:45 and were just barely ahead of the crowd.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great service! Food was ok but not smack yourself good.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We were entertaining our teenage grandchildren. They loved the food and ambiance.
We often go on our own because of the food and atmosphere. Casual with a difference,
and not overly expensive.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 18, 2017

When I am in Raleigh this is my "go to" restaurant of choice. I live in another part of N. C. and always enjoy my meals at Coquette. The service is always outstanding the flavor and quality of the food are always consistent. Thumbs up!

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Coquette is always delicious, and the service is always first rate. I love that they stay open between lunch and dinner. I've popped in for a quick bite with young people who eat a late lunch, like around 3 pm, always superb!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our Sunday night dinner at Coquette was excellent, as always. We love this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First let me say I've been here a few times and love the atmosphere and food. It has been a couple of years now but wanted to return with my family for Easter brunch. Again food was delicious and atmosphere beautiful with big windows open. The hostesses were all extremely friendly and quick to greet and sit us. Then our very unfriendly waiter cane to ask our drink orders but without a friendly introduction that he was our waiter nor anything about the menu specials. Then another person came to our table also no introduction and simply asked if the other waiter had told us the specials. Not one didcwe ever catch a name and our entire meal was overshadowed by the lack of a curious and friendly waiter. Yes I will return at some point because the food was fantastic but it won't be tomorrow.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Coquette Brasserie is not to fancy not to stiff French eatery. It is especially nice when the large side doors to patio can remain open. Our family of four had a wonderful early dinner on a Saturday. I love that the waiter kept refilling our water glasses throughout our meal. He was very attentive and always seemed to show up at just the right time. The food came out very hot and each dish looked very appetizing. I can't wait to go back for Sunday Brunch!

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lovely French experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

As usual, food was very good ... as was the service. This is one of our favorite dining places and it always delivers.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 12, 2017

always a great meal . try the beef bourguignon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best steak anywhere, excellent service and great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had an 8 pm reservation before a 9:25 movie showing. The service, drinks, dinner and dessert were excellent and we made it to our movie on time.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.