Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Coquette Brasserie

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Manny Lozano

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
See All
Great for Brunch (38)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Authentic (29)
Romantic (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Good for Groups (23)
Business Meals (23)
Casual (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
People Watching (16)
Fun (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Cozy (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Sunday Brunch - I've been many times for lunch and occasionally for dinner, but this was our first time for brunch. Excellent French Toast! The Chicken Pillard was disappointing, chicken was dry and tough. The Nutella crepe, good idea, but should be cooked when ordered.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, good service, good prices Will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

We have dined here numerous times for brunch and lunch. This was our first time eating here for dinner. While I highly recommend Sunday brunch and would eat lunch here again, dinner was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I recommended Coquette to my friends visiting from NJ They wanted to take us out. I like to eat at Coquette and do so frequently and made the reservation under the visitors name . I am Lu Chassin. My friends love it as well and we had a fine time. I'll sure be back whatever the occasion!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Service at lunch was somewhat slow however the restaurant was very busy with some large groups.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

As usual, lunch was awesome. I keep thinking sometime I will try something other than the Quiche Lorraine, but it is so divine, I don't! Nobody does it better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was not up to what we expect and have gotten all the other times we have gone there. Sever didn't capture our appetizer order. We had to ask for it right before we got dinner. Also thought we wanted one glass of wine to share between the two of us. Dinner slow to be delivered. Will still go back. Just disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We've been there may times. Twice the food was below par. This time, the food took forever and came out cold. The staff couldn't care less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Brunch was excellent as always, when crowded the noise level can be high and service a little slow. Neither negatively impact what is an enjoyable experience for a couple or a group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I came in for brunch on Sunday with my mom and sister and as always at Coquette, the ambiance was great and they were very busy with other brunch-goers. I had the quiche Lorraine, which I have had before and loved. I feel like the recipe may have changed, but it was still very good and the portion was quite big. They were also very accommodating to my mom who has a bunch of food allergies. I've been coming here for years and plan to keep returning!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our friend ordered the monte Cristo and it came to the table cold as if it were in the refrigerator. The service was good, but the food wasn’t as up to quality as previous visits. The steak au poivre I ordered tasted a bit burnt, as if it were seared at too high a temperature. Everything else was good, however. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We went with friends after the NCState football game. We are never disappointed. The wait staff was exceptional even though the restaurant was full. One of our favorite places in Raleigh

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Not a good value. I don't mind paying for good food. That food was bland and way over priced for what it was. Service was ok, but had better. Won't be going back and would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Always good. food service ambiance is very nice. French flair with good drinks & wine.
Its one of our favorites!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their apps and entrees; duck leg confit was particularly good. Profiteroles for dessert were perfect for sharing.
The only downside was the service; felt like we got the bare minimum of attention. Had to wait a long time to get silverware while our entrees sat; water glasses were not refilled until they had sat empty a while and we had to ask. Waiter was chatting up the hostess while we waited and waited for our check. Disappointing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 20, 2017

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our lunch. As always, the Quiche was outstanding - the best I have had anywhere! We had a wonderful time and a superb lunch.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 18, 2017

I hosted a luncheon and the restaurant was very accommodating. The food was delicious and well presented. I highly recommend it for a group gathering, as the restaurant knows how to handle this well.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We always enjoy Coquette's. The menu is limited but well executed and very French. I had the vichyssoise, which was very rich and tasty, and the seared fois gras, also rich, of course. My husband had the mesclun and the scallops, which he savored.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our 2nd time dining, fortunate to have the same waiter who gave great service. It was my wife's birthday and she wanted to return as we had such a wonderful experience before. We both had martinis to start, both nicely made. For starters my wife had foie gras and I had fresh oysters from Washington state, simply scrumptious. I joined my wife in ordering scallops for our entrees, she had them the first time we dined here and once again a winner. We passed on dessert as I had purchased a cheese cake to have later at home. If you are looking for a wonderful dining experience check out Coquette Brasseire.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was delicious and our waiter was wonderful. He had great suggestions and was there when we needed him but never hovered. All of the food and the drinks were fabulous. I am looking forward to going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Love this place! It's a standard on our list! One thing we always get is the charcuterie and fromage plate--it's wonderful!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner - reservation honored, excellent, knowledgable service by Kiersten and the food was impeccable. We shared the petite Alsatian tarte flambee, followed by a most authentic cog au vin, while my friend had the duck leg confit - spectacular in taste and presentation! Wines by the glass were perfect with each course. Lingered over dinner w/ no pressure from the wait staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great experience with the team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Very good food. Server was good and very pleasant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything was great. The wine list is pricey! Can't you offer some reds in the twenty range? Way too much!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 10, 2017

love this place! Excellent food and service. Never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great ambience and authentic feel of a French brasserie. Beet salad, frisee salad and French onion soup were all hits. Entrees were also excellent - would readily recommend the steak frites, salmon and scallops. Nice wine selection - we chose by the glass, and there was good quality choices at reasonable prices. Service was prompt and friendly. Will be back the next time we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our food was wonderful however our first bottle of wine ($12 retail, $58 wine list) was either very bad or turned... to get a bottle that wasn't horrific we needed to pay $78 from the wine list... (retail $28). The server was too busy to poor the wine and we had to help ourselves throughout our dinner. This is a French Restaurant, they should have GOOD French wines at reasonable prices "Good finds" per say nd why do I pay the restaurant for wine if I need to serve it to myself??

Additionally, although this was a birthday reservation there was no mention of the event or offering for the event. $300 for four people, self service wine and no mention of the birthday is a bit steep.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Coquette was very accommodating to me on a knee scooter after ankle surgery. They made sure we had a table with a lot of room. Our server was on point, and the food was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 8, 2017

As usual the food at lunch was beautifully prepared and delicious, service was attentive but not overbearing and ambiance was delightful.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I read a lot of reviews online and I almost panicked about portion size and whether I was going to get quality, quantity and value. All I have to say is that the food was absolutely delicious! The brussel sprouts were fantastic, the Truffle fries were an excellent choice to share around the table, and my seafood crepes or stuffed with seafood. If you leave hungry it's your own fault! The portion sizes are very reasonable and the food is so rich and decadence that any more would sit heavy on your stomach. If you're concerned about having enough to eat, order the quiche! The service was on point, attentive but not hovering. It's a little loud which can present a small challenge for a business meeting but it's certainly manageable. There is plenty of parking and my experience was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 5, 2017

I had the scallops for lunch, and they were amazing! I had peanut butter/chocolate desert and coffee to finish off the meal, and it was delicious!! Will definitely return!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My wife and I came here for our anniversary dinner. The food was excellent and they were able to accommodate changes to the menu items to meet our requests. The service was also on point. It was a little pricey for a normal dining experience so I'd have to keep this place as a special occasion eatery.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We absolutely love the traditional French cafe ambiance and cuisine. This is our favorite place to take out of town guests and visit often for a perfect meal with friends or even just the two of us. Thank you for providing such a great all around experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and attentive service. The room is just loud with all of the hard surfaces. Better for a night out with friends than a romantic date night. We enjoyed it and will go back with a group.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Both food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Our experience at Coquette was one to remember. From the food to the service to the location. Really worth the effort to drive down for those who do not live near North Hills.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Coquette for brunch is the best, especially when the windows are open!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The restaurant has past it's glory days. There needs to be some serious money put in to the restaurant to bring it up to par. And, my beer was served in the can at the table. Need I say more? Last time for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had a 1:15 reservation that we arrived on time for. At 1:25 when I asked for an update. The fella standing at the host podium was rude and said he would get to us when he could. Thankfully, the young lady right behind him said their table is ready right over here....

Then our waiter was seldom seen. He was very nice when he was there, but maybe had to many tables.

Other than that, the food was super as usual.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.