Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Coquette Brasserie

Urban Food Group presents a classic brasserie serving casual French food in a stunningly beautiful environment. The area's only pewter bar is surrounded by temperature controlled wine cases, marble top tables and dark wood. Service is crisp, professional and friendly. Dress is city casual.

4351-119 The Circle at North Hills
Raleigh, NC 27609
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Sunday 10:00am to 3:00pm
Mid Day Monday-Sunday 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Lunch Monday-Friday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday 11:00am to 3:00pm
Dinner Monday-Thursday 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday-Saturday 5:00pm to 11:00pm
Sunday 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Six Forks

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 789-0606

Website:
http://www.coquetteraleigh.com/

Catering:
We handle off premise functions of all types. Please inquire at our website, or call directly and we will get you in touch with our private party coord.

Parking Details:
We offer a large parking lot directly in front of the restaurant along with valet services on Fri & Sat evenings provided by the North Hills staff. There is also a large underground parking deck which has several elevators and escalators bringing our guests up to the street level just steps away from our entrances.

Public Transit:
The local bus system has a stop less than 100 yards away from our door.

Executive Chef:
Manny Lozano

Private Party Facilities:
Our private room accommodates fifty persons seated for lunch/dinner or can comfortably host a cocktail party for seventy-five. We are happy to customize an event to your specific needs and wants making your party the most memorable affair.

Private Party Contact:
Whitney Gilliom: (919) 789-0606

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Coquette Brasserie Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Great for Brunch (50)
See All
Special Occasion (47)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Casual (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Bar Seating (37)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Lunch (36)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Romantic (32)
Authentic (32)
Good for Groups (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Business Meals (23)
Fun (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Cozy (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Private Room (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Family Style (4)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2272 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

This was perhaps my 3rd visit to Coquette Brasserie. Previously, I was here for dinner and brunch...both were very good. This most recent visit was for a combination Father's day (me and two daughters) and a birthday (my wife's). The staff was very accommodating and patient. Our choices of food ranged from soup, fish, oysters, fowl, beef, cheese platter, burger...all was chorused as "super". The sole grumping came from a daughter who had her heart set on lamb, and while the menu occasionally features a lamb dish, it did not this visit. The restaurant is pricey, but for our 2.5 hours of food and celebration, it was worth it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

As usual, servers were friendly and efficient. Food was tasty though my stake frite was quite tough. Cocktails were excellent as was the onion soup. Next time I will get something other than stake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

An enjoyable evening with my daughter and husband.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great place for a date!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 16, 2017

If only Carolinians understood that adults without children should be able to enjoy a meal interrupted by little ones. There's very little left that isn't infiltrated by people with children, they even bring then to breweries now? My romantic date was only negatively affected by the table that was seated next to us that had several children in their party. I love that St. Jacques does not allow this. But the food, service, wine, and ambience of Coquette were perfect! Next time I'll request a more secluded table.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I have dined here many times and ALWAYS enjoyed my lunch. The quiche is THE MOST DELICIOUS EVER! I bring my friends here for special occasions and will certainly return again and again!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My favorite dish croissant, scone, and coffee cake dish was not available today. I ordered pancake instead bit it was plain and not remarkable. The French Toast that my husband ordered was just two thick pieces of bread with some egg on top of them, dry if not for the maple syrup. French Toast should be soaked with egg, not just pasted. It was a rather disappointing brunch. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Delightful Sunday Brunch. The only speedbump was seating, but it was 1215...

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Because it was graduation weekend locally, Coquette was swarming with large family groups, so our Sunday brunch was not quite as laid-back as customary and the service was unusually inattentive, but as always the food was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was very good overall. Service was off. The restaurant was not at all crowded but our waiter disappeared for long stretches and only did the bare minimum. Somehow flies got in from outside and we had to wave them off from our food repeatedly. Yuck. Not an experience you expect to have inside the restaurant. I've seen many recent reviews about poor service-is management taking notice?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Loved it. Will come back with friends. One issue, though--the flies (hovering over our food :)
How did they get in??

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My friend and I had a lovely ladies lunch choosing off of the Raleigh Restaurant week menu - delicious Duck Confit and homemade Raspberry sorbet. The service was excellent, the atmosphere was quite nice. We were lucky to be there on a day when it was unseasonably cool so they had the window-doors open with a beautiful fresh breeze. Authentic French experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Coquette never disappoints. I've eaten there 5-6 times, and every meal has been delicious.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Sweetbreads whow, I'm thankful for chef's choice for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Coquette is always a solid choice. I have never been disappointed, and I love their variety.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I live close to Coquette and it is my go to for visitors. Easy to access, ease of parking and the food is comforting and very good. There are good wine selections as well. Desserts are to die for!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Amazing, authentic French food with a beautiful restaurant and exceptional staff. You have to go!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was good and service was also good. I liked the ambiance. I would return.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Coquette is always excellent! The service is attentive but not overwhelming or annoying with constant interruptions, etc. The staff is knowledgeable and always willing and able to answer questions.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

French toast was too thick and dry. Had to ask for three extra syrups.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always great food and excellent service. No cheap, but well worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The food was absolutely delicious! Service was great and the price point was good too! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Friday night pre-NC Symphony concert dinner. Large open setting with soft French music in the background. Waiter was very friendly. Two types of house bread, both very good, but one was on the salty side as if sea salt was one of the ingredients. The Beef Bourguignon was was very, very good, the meat extremely tender. The Filet Mignon was good, the exterior was a little on the tough side. When the menu mentions that is comes with promme puree, it comes with a lot. It was delicious, but when I tried to cut me steak, the promme puree caused the steak to slide all over the plate making things a bit of a challenge. Everything moved along nicely, but due to time constraints, did not sample the dessert menu. When we arrived, there were many empty tables and filled up while we ate. The person that took us to our table was not very friend and directed us to the worst table possible when many other tables were available. a narrow two-seater slammed up next to a divider leaving no elbow room. We moved to another two-seater table with the blessing of the waiter, but that table was really two small for all the plates and glasses. I noticed that this same person tried to seat all groups of two at these ultra-small tables and there was some push back and movement to new tables. Two ladies ended up getting a table that can seat four and I wish I had done the same. (Management: you might want to look into this practice. ) For those with young kids, this seemed to be a popular place as there were quite a few very young diners -- all very well behaved -- so the kids menu must be good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Normally like this restaurant. However, this experience was terribly disappointing. Waitress was surly. Food was disgusting. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was a wonderful experience.
The service was outstanding...

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Recommended by a friend, it was worth the trip and price. The food from appetizers to desert was exceptional. The locally sourced honeysuckle for the sorbet was a fantastic surprise. Great for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loud. Food was not worth it. Go for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I genuinely wanted to live this place. I made a reservation for Mother's Day and thought it would be a sweet gesture to take mom there for lunch. Unfortunately, the only noteworthy thing were the truffle fries. We arrived and had to wait for a table right in the middle of a high traffic area although we had reservations and asked for a quiet table. The experience as a whole was massively underwhelming. The omelettes were flavorless, we were overcharged for our drinks (larger sized beer than we actually had) and the service was stuffy and generic. We will not be back. The atmosphere was not enough to save it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The bread was stale and tough. It shouldn't have been served. When our waiter first started to serve water at the table, I let him know I didn't want any because I was going to order club soda, and he gave me a weird look and lightly shook his head like he thought I was very strange. Am I the only person in the world who may want something other than tapwater with my meal? The Brussels sprouts side dish were fantastic. We ordered two coq au vin and neither were brought to the table with all the ingredients and fully garnished. Could see the tables around us received the proper dish. One of ours was missing the roasted pearl onions entirely and both had zero generous green garnish as is their regular presentation. Obviously no one was checking the dishes leaving the kitchen to make sure that they were consistent and perfect. Our waiter said oh well, we serve a lot of them. A sorry, I'll let the kitchen know, is the correct response. The saving factor was that the chicken was properly cooked and tender and the sauce delicious. My main course of scallops consisted of just three scallops. More like an appetizer portion for the price. Our waiter got happier as we ordered more and more dishes, and was very friendly at the end. This restaurant is our son's favorite in town, which is why we took him there for his graduation celebration. I'm sure he will be returning to enjoy the food there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Coquette to celebrate our son's graduation from UNC Chapel Hill. Coquette was very accommodating with our reservation (last minute change of time and change in the number of guests). The service and the food were excellent. Even though the place filled up fast, we never had the sense of being crowded nor rushed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great brunch. The chicken crepes were delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Really good french restaurant. Found a good reminder of home there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Family gathering . Great place for a small group and nothing else like it around the area.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Celebrating Mother's Day early. My most recent visit was a bit of a let down. This French restaurant has lost much of its authenticity as waiting staff did not speak French. Food was creative and tasted very fresh but the evening special was lacking in wow factor. Cocktails were delightful but dessert puff pastry was somewhat dry. Noise level loud and price did not match quality of dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fun place to go to meet friends for dinner or for a drink. Located in the fabulous Midtown area. Always delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was great, especially the quiche and our server was very attentive but not too intrusive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We enjoyed another great brunch at Coquette!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was delicious; service excellent! Highly recommend!j

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Love this place! Coquette never disappoints! We always get the charcuterie plate & this is totally worth it! I usually try their specials as well & they're always good. This time I had fish it was divine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Visiting Raleigh for a few days we perused the place to dine. We love French bistros and this one was so authentic we could almost swear we were in France. The food was wonderful and the steak with the steak frites was one of the best we have ever had in the US or France! The moules frites was excellent as well. The service was just as it should be - not too attentive - not too inattentive. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would dine there again when in Raleigh!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.