About Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

18525 36th Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98188
View Larger Map

Copperleaf Restaurant & Bar is a Northwest gathering spot serving seasonally-inspired farm-to-table cuisine. The entire team is committed to sustainable practices bringing the season's best to your table. Chef Mark Bodinet hand selects products from small local farms, fishermen, ranchers and artisans as well as products from his on-site chef's garden for many of his evening offerings. Arrive early and experience a seasonal cocktail or glass of Washington State Syrah in Copperleaf Bar where the lounge menu is available daily. Come see why Copperleaf Restaurant is a truly "Quintessentially Northwest" experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm; Dinner Daily: 5:30 - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
188th South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 214-4282

Website:
http://www.cedarbrooklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private Parking on site

Public Transit:
Seattle's Link light Rail station(Tukwila International Blvd.) within 3 miles.

Executive Chef:
Mark Bodinet

Private Party Facilities:
Brightwood is a private dining room especially suited for parties of 10 - 18 people. Its private terrace and waterfall make Brightwood an ideal location for intimate social gatherings. Chef Mark Bodinet will happily prepare a customized menu made with "best of the season" products. You may choose from the seasonal a la carte menu, hand-crafted cocktail menu and our regional wine list. It features a wide variety of organic and bio-dynamic Northwest wines. The Copperleaf team looks forward to welcoming you soon.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roettgers: 2062144190x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Copperleaf Restaurant has several ongoing special events. Have a feast for the senses with one of our Taste & Touch Series dinners, a collaboration between culinary and spa. Come journey with us on one of our Culinary Adventures where we explore the origins of our food, or take part in one of our Summer Dining Series dinners. There is always something exciting happening at Copperleaf Restaurant and Cedarbrook Lodge. Please visit our website for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Steak-Frites - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Venison With Butternut Pureee and Caramelized Fall Vegetables In Baldamic Reduction  - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Rhubarb And Grilled Leak Salad - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Pleasant View Farms Foie Gras - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Lamb With Sweet Corn And Greens - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Halibut With Turnip And Fennel - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Baby Gem Lettuce Salad - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Bread - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Ceasar Salad With Prawns - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Cinnamon Ice Cream With Figs And Honey Creme Fraiche - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Gnocchi With Fava Beans - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Wild Wheat Bakery Rolls - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Washington Harvest Cocktail - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Ribs On Biscuits With Corn Relish And Cilantro - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Prawns - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
fresh bread - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Ceasar Salad - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Agnolotti - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Crab Bisque - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Rabbit With Peas Carrots And Banana Fingerling Potatoes - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Something Citrus With Hazelnut And  Candied Orange Peel... - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Cinnamon Ice Cream With House Made Fig Newton And Figs - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Malted Ice Cream With Caramlized Bananas - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
"Sapphire Blue" Dessert - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Cherry Pistachio Sausage With Qusil Egg Toast - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA
Banana Ice Cream - Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge, Seattle, WA

Specials

Winter Truffle Experience

Fridays and Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Five Course Christmas Eve Meal for $75.00

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Five Course Christmas Meal for $75.00

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Six Course Prix Fixe Meal for $95.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Winter Truffle Experience

Fridays and Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Culinary Adventures concludes this December with our first annual Winter Truffle Experience at Cedarbrook Lodge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 9, 2016 - Dec 10, 2016 on Fridays and Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Five Course Christmas Eve Meal for $75.00

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Five Course Christmas Eve Meal for $75.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. $37.50 children 6-12; children under 5 dine free; $35 for wine pairings. Special valid on Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Five Course Christmas Meal for $75.00

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Five Course Christmas Meal for $75.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. $37.50 children 6-12; children under 5 dine free; $35 for wine pairings. Special valid on Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 4:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Six Course Prix Fixe Meal for $95.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Six Course Prix Fixe Meal for $95.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
South of Seattle
Best Food
South of Seattle
Best Service
South of Seattle
3 More
Best Ambiance
South of Seattle
Best Value
South of Seattle
Most Booked
South of Seattle
Best Restaurants in Seatac ›

Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Local Ingredients (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Business Meals (15)
Fireplace (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Seasonal (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Scenic View (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Cozy (6)
Organic (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice place.Not busy.i would like th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Very nice place.Not busy.i would like the restaurant.

But over price all foods.

To salty,oily, not enough volumes.

Server were not very professional.

No patients not listening from what customer needs.

Could be great restaurant but not now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Have been to the Copperleaf multiple tim ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Have been to the Copperleaf multiple times for Thanksgiving meals when I didn't feel like cooking. They've done fantastic buffets as well as 5 course meals for the occasion. This is also my go-to place for anyone flying in or out of SeaTac who wants to get together because the food is always very good and the scenery around the property is beautiful any time of year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, son and I enjoyed Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband, son and I enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at Copperleaf Restaurant. It had been recommended to me by a friend who had gone to this special dinner a couple years ago. We enjoyed our time there a lot, but wouldn't be going here every year purely because of the price. The quality of food was excellent, as was our server.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Considering the chef was an alum from Fr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Considering the chef was an alum from French Laundry; did not live up to expectation. The salad was overloaded with cheese and underlying taste for the rest of the party of 4 was bland. Overall a decent lunch stop before heading to the airport which was a 5 mins drive. Great ambience and wait staff was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Based on recommendations from TripAdviso ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Based on recommendations from TripAdvisor, I chose this restaurant to entertain a couple of friends from out of town. We were impressed by the ambiance of the Lodge and the fabulous service. We all chose the same pumpkin cheesecake ice-cream which was creative and delicious. However, with restaurants of this caliber, portions are rather small and it is quite expensive. It was delicious and would probably go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I visit Copperleaf every time I am in th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I visit Copperleaf every time I am in the Seattle area and it never disappoints. The food is outstanding. They always seem to go the extra mile for you too with their service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food losy ambiance 50th anniversit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food losy ambiance 50th anniversity the service was good the menu cold have been greater

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Food was very good just the wait for it ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was very good just the wait for it was too long. Our waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been here often. The secret place s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Have been here often. The secret place steps away from a busy airport. Lots of local ingredients, a huge wine list, innovative cuisine, extra like amuse bouche and/or sorbet at dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never written a review before but ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have never written a review before but have rarely experienced a more disappointing meal. Granted our expectations were high, which contributed to our disappointment.

The Food was presented well but tasted mediocre on all accounts. When we were continually asked how the food was, there was the obvious expectation that we would of course think it was as wonderful as they thought, clearly demonstrated by their animated detailed explanation of the food we were served. Lovely setting for overrated food.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Very good food and atmosphere as well as ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very good food and atmosphere as well as excellent service. The portions were a bit small (especially for the price) but we definitely didn't leave hungry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It irks me that the Pork Cheeks that I o ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It irks me that the Pork Cheeks that I ordered, IMHO, was frankly horrible. Everything ELSE was top notch and outstanding. The room is beautiful and service was excellent. Our server was very knowledgeable about the more obscure details of the dishes - great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Interesting dishes. Appreciated server t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Interesting dishes. Appreciated server telling us about entree as it was served - one often does not recall all the nuances of a particular dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Marco, our waiter was outstanding. A pat ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Marco, our waiter was outstanding. A patient and kind man. Enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food experience was terrific but we ...

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food experience was terrific but we were disappointed with seating. We were told that many tables were reserved and we couldn't sit at them even though they were a bit nicer than where we were seated. No one ever showed up to sit in one of the many empty seats that night as we were dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The steak salad at the restaurant is abs ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 20, 2016

The steak salad at the restaurant is absolutely a must-have for carnivores. It was delicious. The restaurant is upscale and elegantly appointed. It has scenic views out the window of the woods. The wait staff is professional and efficient and far from intrusive, which I greatly appreciated. Decent wine list. I'd eat here again any time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites restaurants...alway ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 19, 2016

One of our favorites restaurants...always stay at Cedarbrook when we travel and always eat at Copperleaf...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my husband found this spot for us for th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 15, 2016

my husband found this spot for us for the one night we were staying at the coast hotel, on our way to fly out to visit friends on the east coast. amazing that this resort and it's great restaurant is a 20 minute walk away from the hotel. i had no idea that at the airport one could find such a unique place. looked on line and the resort is obviously popular. gardens look wonderful on 7 acres and then another 7 acres of reclaimed marsh land. our meal was delicious. as was the wine. the complimentary appy and dessert was a nice touch, small, but all we needed. loved the use of cedar and lights and big windows, very much a west coast feeling. a busy patio, lit fireplace, art on the walls. all delightful. am looking forward to returning sometime! JAR.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our favorite restaurant in the S ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 14, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in the Seattle area!!! We go for special occasions. This was a birthday. As usual, everything was wonderful. Please don't tell everyone and spoil the quiet, lovely atmosphere!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for dinner with my girlfriend. G ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Went in for dinner with my girlfriend. Got the tasting menus and the wine pairings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Authentic, Tapas, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a beautiful table in the corner b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2016

We had a beautiful table in the corner by the windows which was fabulous! Our service was good, but the food was good but not great. The Caesar salad was bland and not typical. We felt that it was overpriced for meal as well. We love the farm to table philosophy and always try to go somewhere that promotes it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious food and excellent cocktails. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious food and excellent cocktails. Service was very good, as well. Highly recommend. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best airport area restaurant in the Nort ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Best airport area restaurant in the Northwest. Good regional cuisine with a menu that varies by season.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A hidden gem near SeaTac. Decor, locatio ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 31, 2016

A hidden gem near SeaTac. Decor, location and ambience were wonderful. Missed the mark with regard to our entrees. Two of the steaks were not the cut of meat that my guest and I would have expected for the price and surroundings. Our waiter could have been more knowledgeable regarding the menu, but was very pleasant and timely through our meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome excuse to pick freinds up at the ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Awesome excuse to pick freinds up at the airport! Amazing food and service and no idea that airport is so close.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had a lovely early summer evening meal t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a lovely early summer evening meal to celebrate a birthday. It's in a beautiful setting, not far from SeaTac. Will go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Nicest restaurant near the airport. Ele ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Nicest restaurant near the airport. Elegant surroundings beautiful grounds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I stay at Cedarbrook often, and I never ...

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 17, 2016

I stay at Cedarbrook often, and I never miss a chance to eat at Copperleaf! Great staff, who always remember that I drink the Angela Pinot! The food is always exceptional. I can't recommend it enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was out of this world!! From st ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was out of this world!! From start to finish the food was excellent ! The service was on point. We are so happy we found this hidden gem. I would highly recommend the Cooperleaf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Copperleaf is an outstanding farm to ta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Copperleaf is an outstanding farm to table experience.... Elegant and understated...extreme attention to detail in all aspects... A superb dining experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very enjoyable experience all round. T ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 15, 2016

A very enjoyable experience all round. The only problem was that we were given steak knives that badly needed sharpening. My husband asked for a replacement but it was just as bad - it had a rolled edge. He had to resort to improving its edge by sharpening it on the back of a saucer before he could use it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a favorite. The menu is fresh se ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always a favorite. The menu is fresh seasonal and local. Everything is immaculately plated with immense care and attention to detail.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is probably the best dining option ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2016

This is probably the best dining option near SEA TAC airport and you will not really feel like you are anywhere close to it. The hotel is also a great choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was outstanding. Lookin ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food and service was outstanding. Looking forward to going back. Amazing quality and all delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance at Copper Leaf is very soot ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 4, 2016

The ambiance at Copper Leaf is very soothing and also very stimulating at the same time!

It has an aura of comfortabe serene elegance.

The staff is pleasant and very quietly efficiant and pleasant.

The food is always very deliciuos.

We look forward to dining there each time we travel to Seattle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Copperleaf at Cedarbrook ma ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I've been to Copperleaf at Cedarbrook many, many times and always was very pleased with everything. This time I brought 2 friends (for a birthday) and we all ordered sandwiches. I was very disappointed with the burned bread and the miniscule amt. of salad. This was the first visit for my friends and I'm not happy with the result. Also, I thought there might be a small birthday dessert available, but the server said we had to order off the menu. I'm sad - for the first time -with this normally lovely restaurant. The ambience "saved the day".

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

I have been going to Seattle for over th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 29, 2016

I have been going to Seattle for over thirty years for business and only just found Copperleaf by using OpenTable while staying at the Doubletree Airport. The cuisine and portions were worthy of a restaurant in France, that good. I convinced two of my colleagues to join me and while one was not impressed with the small portions, the other and I were. The halibut was wild caught and fresh, and served so nicely on the plate. All in all, since I normally stay near the airport, I will definitely be back to Copperleaf every time I visit!! And one more thing, ask for Piper as a server, she was fun and knew what she was doing with the wines and the conversation, I hope we tipped her in excess! She was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food prep and quality was sub par. Cra ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food prep and quality was sub par.

Crab cakes tasted like a refrigerator and not fresh.

Fish and chips very Greasy old oil.

Steak salad was weird.

My reviews are always good this must have been an off day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

My very favorite restaurant!............ ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 20, 2016

My very favorite restaurant!.............beautiful and relaxing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated our Anniversary at the Cop ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary at the Copperleaf and it was outstanding! The food, every bite, was exceptional! The service was also great! We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.