Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

Copperleaf Restaurant & Bar is a Northwest gathering spot serving seasonally-inspired farm-to-table cuisine. The entire team is committed to sustainable practices bringing the season's best to your table. Chef Mark Bodinet hand selects products from small local farms, fishermen, ranchers and artisans as well as products from his on-site chef's garden for many of his evening offerings. Arrive early and experience a seasonal cocktail or glass of Washington State Syrah in Copperleaf Bar where the lounge menu is available daily. Come see why Copperleaf Restaurant is a truly "Quintessentially Northwest" experience.

18525 36th Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98188
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm; Dinner Daily: 5:30 - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
188th South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 214-4282

Website:
http://www.cedarbrooklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private Parking on site

Public Transit:
Seattle's Link light Rail station(Tukwila International Blvd.) within 3 miles.

Executive Chef:
Mark Bodinet

Private Party Facilities:
Brightwood is a private dining room especially suited for parties of 10 - 18 people. Its private terrace and waterfall make Brightwood an ideal location for intimate social gatherings. Chef Mark Bodinet will happily prepare a customized menu made with "best of the season" products. You may choose from the seasonal a la carte menu, hand-crafted cocktail menu and our regional wine list. It features a wide variety of organic and bio-dynamic Northwest wines. The Copperleaf team looks forward to welcoming you soon.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roettgers: (206) 214-4190

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Copperleaf Restaurant has several ongoing special events. Have a feast for the senses with one of our Taste & Touch Series dinners, a collaboration between culinary and spa. Come journey with us on one of our Culinary Adventures where we explore the origins of our food, or take part in one of our Summer Dining Series dinners. There is always something exciting happening at Copperleaf Restaurant and Cedarbrook Lodge. Please visit our website for more information.

Specials

DeLille Cellars Tasting Dinner

Thursday Jun 22, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Sky River Meadery Tasting Dinner

Thursday Jul 20, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Flying Leap Winery Tasting Dinner

Thursday Aug 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

DeLille Cellars Tasting Dinner

Thursday Jun 22, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

From the beginning, DeLille Cellars has looked used grapes from its own vineyards in combination with fruit from other top sites in the Yakima Valley. Join us as we savor their favorite wines with a meal from Chef Bodinet. Excludes Tax and Tip. $145 per person, seating is limited. Special valid on Thursday Jun 22, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Sky River Meadery Tasting Dinner

Thursday Jul 20, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

From ancient cultures on distant shores, shrouded in mist, Sky River brings the age-old art of making mead into the twenty-first century to create a new tradition. Join us for a tasting dinner fit for the Gods!. Excludes Tax and Tip. $145 per person inclusive of the five course dinner and pairings. Special valid on Thursday Jul 20, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Flying Leap Winery Tasting Dinner

Thursday Aug 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Joining us all the way from Santa Cruz County, Arizona, Flying Leap Vineyards is made up of a committed team of talented winemakers growing a select portfolio of both red and white wine grapes on four vineyards in southeastern Arizona. Excludes Tax and Tip. Evening reception begins at 6:00pm with dinner at 6:30pm; $145 per person. Special valid on Thursday Aug 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Local Ingredients (12)
Romantic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Seasonal (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Business Meals (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Organic (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful food and attentive service, as always. A bit louder than usual due to a large group seated nearby. Kitchen was slow, presumably due to the large group...

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

The lodge is a lovely place. I think they cater to hotel guests not locals. The menu is creative with seasonal ingredients but didn't deliver. The agnolotti was tough and the pork wasn't very good. Dessert menu was unispired. The server was fine but not well-educated about the food. Not a foodie destination.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent dishes, prepared with care and presented beautifully. Use all local sources. Fresh.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Organic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was very good. Samples were a great surprise. Look forward to the next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went here for Mother's Day brunch so we had the buffet. All the food was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the Prime Rib and the pasta bar. Others in our party went for the omelet bar and were very happy with that. The desserts were excellent and the kids loved the chocolate fountain (of course). It was a very well done Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My very favorite in all of Sea Tac area!! The meal was exceptional and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Have dined here several times and really enjoyed it. 5:30pm reservations and left at 8:30pm. Took way too long to receive courses. Something must have been going on in the kitchen because other tables were waiting a long time also. We did not even have dessert! Server was ok.
Complained to manager of the dining room and no apologies were given. Will not return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great personal service both at the reception desk and the table!!! Amazing food and lovely little bites before the actual ordered entrees...

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I had a good time, the food was so good will definitely go back someday😍😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I was looking forward to the Caesar salad with steak, but it was smothered in dressing. The med-well that I ordered was very, very pink. I did not send it back because we had waited a very long time for service, despite a reservation. My partner had the cheeseburger and said it was good. I am so disappointed because it has always been excellent in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Order a cheese plate from the Farm Stead Cart as an appetizer. It's on the dessert menu page but it makes for deliciously fun starter. It's served tableside with jams, nuts, and other wonderful accompaniments.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was delicious, ambiance was wonderful, and service was amazing. The menu could do for a bit of expansion, but otherwise, it was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Had to wait for my bread for s long time!!! Not as good as in the past. I do not feel I am welcomed since I dine alone not with any other people. Very disappointed!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Huge disappointment. If you've ever eaten "hotel buffet food" at a conference, then you know exactly what this brunch it.
"Hot" dishes included pork tenderloin (cold and grey), chicken in brown sauce (no flavor), prawns and weirdly....no hot sides. No regular green salad or any offering of cheeses like you find on, well, any other brunch buffet.
The prime rib had no flavor at all.
The one redeeming dish? Made to order omelets.
The best part (or biggest insult?) Our $65 each didn't even include a lousy iced tea.
The decor and live music reminded me of grandpa's country club. Stuffy. Pretentious. Over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent food with perfect portions. Good combination of flavors. Excellent for "foodies."

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I were at the Cedar brook Lodge and enjoyed a lovely evening dinner at the Copperleaf. The Staff was knowledgeable about the food and very friendly. The atmosphere was cozy and warm and the food was outstanding. 5 star+

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Due to construction the restaurant was serving up in the lobby bar area. The table was cocktail size and very cramped and the acoustics were not very amenable for business conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a fabulous time and the food was amazing - The best part was our waitress Lindsay she took the time to tell us about our food with each course - She was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly!!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2017

They have well-trained servers and great presentation, but half of my meal was cold. I ordered crispy skin sea bass and it was overcooked. Little short rib dumplings on the side were not even lukewarm and the "melted leeks" had cooled enough to congeal the butter so it was hard to even taste the leeks over the butter taste. I love this location and overall ambience so it was disappointing because I always recommend people stay at Cedarbrook on Seattle layovers.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Second time visiting. First time was a business dinner, and I was so impressed I kept this restaurant on my list for a return to Seattle, and this time it was with my wife. She was as impressed as I was. We had an outstanding pork cheek appetizer, then both of had the scallops (which were seared perfectly). They also have an outstanding gluten-free roll. Even though it was over a year and a half ago that I was here, I know Carlos was the same waiter I had last time - which was a very good thing. He is very knowledgeable and provides great service. Look forward to coming back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Stephanie served us and was quick, professional, and charming! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Construction in the lounge area, so that is closed right now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I always try to go to Copperleaf for dinner if I am staying at SeaTac before an early flight. It is such a wonderful, unexpected spot so near the airport. The food and service are consistently great, with seasonal and locally sourced items, and the tasting menu is a good way to get an overview of the food. The ambience is perfect and very relaxing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was excellent, my husband had the fillet and said possibly the best he has ever had. The scallops where delicious. Our server was exceptional. Truly a great restaurant! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I love this hideaway. Always a favorite for a nice evening, quiet, beautiful setting and the food is fabulous.

Tags: Private Room, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall good time It was my first time having a 5 course meal. Interesting expexperience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for V Day dinner. We did not know there would be a set menu that you had to order off of. The prices were shocking. I had reservations and we still had to wait 30 min for the table. We left without ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always delicious - an excellent treat! They do a wonderful job of catering to food sensitivities, and everything is always delightful. We've been here several times and there hasn't been a single item we've been disappointed with. Definitely on the expensive side but wonderful for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is my second time in and I still love it!! Although expensive, the dining experience is unlike any other. It reminds me of Canlis but without the "not worthy" feeling. The staff is friendly, helpful and just plain nice. Thank you for offering a wonderful, unique choice in a crowded arena.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Quiet beautiful restaurant in hotel very close to seatac airport. You completely forget this is an airport hotel. Staff are friendly and solicitous. Food is wonderful in flavour and presentation.
Prices a little high but that was only reminder that you are close to an airport with limited choices.
Of those choices definitely top of the list.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a business lunch meal, however our lunch was quite long. Will try again and hope for a quicker mid business day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We enjoyed our server Sylvia very much, however the high back chairs with the pillows are very uncomfortable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Convenient location. Hidden gem near the airport. Enjoyed being able to hear my table mates. Comfortable setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The crab cake sandwich and burger were great! Service was attentive and not overbearing. Appreciated the low noise level so we could catch up. I'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Organic, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Locally sourced and beautifully prepared. Wine list was decent although not overwhelming and reasonably priced. Presentation is exquisite. I look forward to eating there every time we stay at the Cedar Brook Lodge

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

If you're staying at the Cedarbrook Lodge without a car, you're sort of a captive audience. The seating is in what feels like it should be the bar, but very comfortable. The dinner menu is somewhat limited and very expensive. However, they allowed us to order from the bar menu, which was perfect. Food was very good. Wine list is also very expensive ($15/glass for their house red, but it was also very good).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, great service and the small plates were extremely delightful. Amuse buche and dessert was the added touch that really made this place stand out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Authentic, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My friend and I were blown away that we were able to order our food from YVR Airport and have it ready when we arrived, even after our flight was delayed an hour. I would not recommend attempting that the same way we did, as the experience you get at Copperleaf should be done the old fashioned way. :) Our meal was delicious!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Once again, Copper Leaf did not disappoint us. We have had lunch here before and walked away feeling so happy we came there for lunch. Service was excellent, thanks to Stephanie. Everyone there treats you as if you are someone special because you choose to eat there. Very nice all around!! Thank you for taking time to make a meal a real pleasure.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always enjoy our meals here though we visit only when we are staying in the hotel. The food ranges from very good to excellent . Its tastes are subtle combinations that work. Complicated food with great tastes.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.