Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

4.4
1010 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Northwest
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
  • Local Ingredients
Copperleaf Restaurant & Bar is a Northwest gathering spot serving seasonally-inspired farm-to-table cuisine. The entire team is committed to sustainable practices bringing the season's best to your table. Chef Mark Bodinet hand selects products from small local farms, fishermen, ranchers and artisans as well as products from his on-site chef's garden for many of his evening offerings. Arrive early and experience a seasonal cocktail or glass of Washington State Syrah in Copperleaf Bar where the lounge menu is available daily. Come see why Copperleaf Restaurant is a truly "Quintessentially Northwest" experience.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Northwest, American, Organic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm; Dinner Daily: 5:30 - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 214-4282
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mark Bodinet
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Brightwood is a private dining room especially suited for parties of 10 - 18 people. Its private terrace and waterfall make Brightwood an ideal location for intimate social gatherings. Chef Mark Bodinet will happily prepare a customized menu made with "best of the season" products. You may choose from the seasonal a la carte menu, hand-crafted cocktail menu and our regional wine list. It features a wide variety of organic and bio-dynamic Northwest wines. The Copperleaf team looks forward to welcoming you soon.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Corey Roettgers: (206) 214-4190
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
188th South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private Parking on site
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Seattle's Link light Rail station(Tukwila International Blvd.) within 3 miles.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Copperleaf Restaurant has several ongoing special events. Have a feast for the senses with one of our Taste & Touch Series dinners, a collaboration between culinary and spa. Come journey with us on one of our Culinary Adventures where we explore the origins of our food, or take part in one of our Summer Dining Series dinners. There is always something exciting happening at Copperleaf Restaurant and Cedarbrook Lodge. Please visit our website for more information.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Strangest dining experience - at first lots wait staff and we had a reservation but seemed hard to get a table. Once we were seated - server seemed put out to be serving us. Serious lack of attentiveness - had to ask 3 times to get a server. For a while there were no servers to be found so wandered into bar to ask for help - said she couldn’t help.
Food was Ok not amazing for the price. Service is not fast. Not good for families as no great food options for kiddos, service takes awhile - even for bread. Lodge is great for business meetings - go somewhere else for food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Scrumptious food, perfectly prepared, featuring fresh and local fare offered on the menu. Professional staff throughout the restaurant experience makes the diner feel welcomed, and every bite was a delight! The restaurant is in a hotel, but about as far away from “hotel food” as you can get. Worth a trip for dinner, even if you’re not staying there overnight.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 10, 2018

I don't really know what to say. This was a sad experience from the very start. Valet attendants not present. Front desk attendant not able to figure out what to do with our car. Server completely uninformed and unenthusiastic. We should have known it was a problem when they forced us to order everything all at once. Had we had the appetizer alone we would have skipped out on the rest of the meal. It was incredibly disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Nice birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Love Copperleaf! Great dining in what feels like country but is 3 minutes from SeaTac.
Make sure you see the wine list before you commit though. Our server recommended a Pinot and the two glasses were $76!! It WAS good Pinot though :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We enjoyed the experience very much. One of us had the tasting menu with the wine pairing while the other ordered separately and the waiter timed it nicely. Very pleasant time. If in area again would revisit again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Waiter was most attentive to our needs with good suggestions.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Watching everyone’s reaction to their menus at other tables confirmed what we felt, too complicated creations, some frankly not very good. My husband has dietary restrictions that were very hard to work with menu. Suggestion: some more traditional and simpler meal offerings. We love new things but of anyone we know, they wouldn’t like to eat here :/

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Good food as always. Menu wasn't quite its usual serendipity of incredible combinations. A wedding party in the next hall was quite noisy and we would have been disturbed if we had been a party of just 2 instead of the four of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We love this place! Have been coming for years and it is always a treat! Best fries in town AND rolls.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Great food & beautiful setting. We saw so many good things on the lunch menu, we each ordered something & shared! The mussels, smoked halibut sandwich & the focaccia artichoke bread, all were fabulous!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The food was freshly prepared, however it took the kitchen over 40 minutes for our lunch to arrive and only a few tables were occupied. They were getting ready for a late afternoon wedding. Call ahead and ask if there's a wedding scheduled and then pick another day!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

This was our Nth visit to Copper Leaf, and the restaurant still continues to amaze us with culinary creativity, excellent service that make for an excellent dining experience. Appetizers were fantastic. The duck liver was mind-blowing as was my main course of chicken.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Wonderful servers and chef. Chef will accommodate special requests with great care. I generally ask for very specific food and I have always been so pleased with how thoughtful the chef’s accommodation is. In fact, I enjoy seeing what he will come up with for me. The wait staff is always fun and accommodating. I love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We stumbled on this with an Open Table search while trying to find a nice dinner near the airport - we could not have been more pleasently surprised! Our waiter, Charlie, was fantastic and made a great meal and great experience. Even though a couple of the specials had preparations, I wasn't sure I would like, we trusted Charlie based on his description and were amazed at the wonderful flavors. Even their housemade bread and fresh churned butter stood out as better than the rest. The gem hidden in a hotel a few miles from the airport is worth the visit!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Too expensive and too pretentious. Food is rich and the menu is limited.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

My husband and I were there for an overnight date and decided to have dinner there for convenience. I ordered the broccolini with squash. I did not enjoy the taste of the tempura on the broccolini which left me with very little for dinner. Although the plate was nicely decorated, the dish was a bit over priced for so few vegetables. Thankfully my husband shared some of his fish which was very tasty. The wine the server recommended was flavorful but overall not a great experience. The desserts were a bit limited also.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Simply amazing! Loved it start to finish and can’t wait to get back, have more time, do the tasting menu

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We celebrated Mother's Day had their Brunch yesterday thought the food selection was poor at best and the price very high considering the menu. Was at Salty's last year and it was much less expensive and three times the menu which explains why salty's was sold out and this place was half full. With the general manager standing next to me I tried to get an Eggs Benedict out of the pan and it was welded to the pan came out in pieces. At the end of the meal they brought flowers to the ladies and Mom's was visually rotted on the bulb overall a bad experience. Next year we are going back to Salty's no comparison.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love the hotel but wish we could say the same about their Mother's Day Brunch. The table servers were nice and attentive but the $70 brunch, which is more like linner (lunch-dinner), is not worth it. It was a packed room and only 1 very slow and inexperienced person working the omelet station. Stood in line twice for 15-20 mins and left. The very slow omelet station, premade eggs benedict, yogurt parfaits, fruit, and petite pastries were pretty much it for breakfast items. However the selection of lunch items were good. They had a pasta station, carving station, chocolate fountain, green salads, and premade entrees in chaffing dishes. We made the best of it but will choose a different restaurant next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We were so pleased to have a quiet dinner with excellent food and service in a
beautiful serene elegant relaxed setting after a tiring day of traveling!
Thank You...We love The copperleaf!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We have dined at Copperleaf on three separate occasions and not once has the food disappointed. This last time, however, while our server was friendly and accommodating, the service in general was rather slow. Since we were with people who do not necessarily like to linger over dinner it made for a few tense moments.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Copperleaf remains my favorite restaurant in Seattle. The food is creative and delicious. I love the chef's tasting menu, which is available both regular and vegetarian, with wines thoughtfully paired. The service is outstanding, and I am always happy to see the same faces on every visit. A treat for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my time spent here. From the dining festivities to our waiter, Lauren, everything was simply beautiful. Lauren was so tactful with how she engaged us. She was not too over bearing and not too lax either. Her attitude was definitely reflected with the dinner. We had loads of questions and even leaned on her for certain selections and she was on point in such a monumental way it was very impressive. The overall experience can not even be expressed in words. Hats off to the cook!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Refined PNW atmosphere with a fire in the fireplace, views of the verdant landscape, not too much noise, and no sense of being near an airport. Our party of four ate every bite of the food we ordered, which included asparagus with crabmeat, mussels, hamburger with fries, smoked halibut sandwich and lamb stew, all carefully and appropriately prepared and seasoned. Very good wine. An address worth knowing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The chef tries too hard to be ‘relevant’ and not hard enough to be tasty, delicious, and a dining value. Poulet Bleu chicken and dumplings consisted of two small pierogies and a lump of flavorless chicken breast that had been stuffed in a casing and cooked sous vide ( which is relevant) . Caprese salad consisted literally of 5 thin cherry tomato slices, matched with an equal number of dime-sized mozzarella discs, arranged artistically on the plate with a drizzle or two of a balsamic glaze. After our $150 tab for two, we went elsewhere and had a hamburger ‘nightcap’

Disclosure - I’ve eaten in Michelin rated restaurants in several countries. I know fine dining and modern gastro techniques. I also know flavor and value. This was not that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had excellent service and wonderful food! There is a great open atmosphere about the room but the patio and fire place areas are very cozy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Never disappoints. High end and creative

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent food, ambiance, drinks, service and creative menu. One of my top 3 restaurants in the Seattle area! The crab ravioli appetizer (shown below) was one of the best dishes I have ever eaten anywhere)!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Really an extraordinary dining experience! We loved every bite and sip!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Copperleaf is one of the best restaurants south of Seattle, no, that is not correct. It is one of the best restaurants in the Seattle area. We had not been back since the new chef took over recently. We always enjoyed properly for the high quality food, the beautiful presentations, and the exceptional service. Nothing has changed with the new chef. The curried butternut squash was an exceptional vegetarian dish. Amongst the other dishes enjoyed were the seabass and the "chicken and dumplings". The seabass was perfectly prepared and accompanied by unexpected sides, such as mustard greens. Rather than try to describe the "chicken and dumplings", I think you just need to go to Cedarbrook Lodge and try it. Copperleaf also has an exceptional wine list including very good wines by the glass. The cocktails are well prepared and use a variety of ingredients not often seen on a typical restaurant menu. Although our server, Marco, had several tables, he was attentive, prompt and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and the staff treated us so well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The only major complaint I have is that the guy would not seat us 15 min early, then seated another group with no reservation. I felt he was rude, if he was worried about the server not being there yet he just should have said our sever is not here yet, are you ok with waiting?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Everything is perfect. We will come back again .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We chose Copperleaf after reading on line reviews and getting verification from our airport schuttle driver. He had just dropped off other guests. We enjoyed the evening prior to our overseas trip so much we stopped by again on our return! Excellent way to begi and end an adventure! Quiet, fantastic local flavors and top of the line service. Do not miss this one.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My daughters duck breast was over cooked. Told it would take too long to redo so they offered a desert instead. She was not given an option to have it remade. The service was very slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Special place just a bit pricey

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Copper Leaf is always good, but getting too expensive. Portion size is ridiculous for the price. Copper Let makes the portion size in an upscale French restaurant look huge!

Ambiance is nice, service was far from attentive, Easter dinner was not crowded so most level was low. But nearly everything on the menu is quite preciously priced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch. Just ok. Very messy stations. Didn’t feel like a $70 buffet

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My husband and I went here for the first time for Easter Brunch (April 2018). The buffet was bountiful, the food was delicious, the room was beautiful and our server, Charlie, was outstanding. Charlie is a true gem, an authentic person and a top-notch server. After we ordered two tomato juices, Charlie went out of his way to find us when he found out it was V8 juice. That might not seem like a big deal to some diners, but it was to us!

Our shout-outs on the buffet items: salmon, asparagus salad, pea salad, Caesar salad, eggplant parmesan, carrots, ice cream and the macaroons.

The main room where the fireplace is so warm, cozy and inviting.

We will be back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge