Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

Copperleaf Restaurant & Bar is a Northwest gathering spot serving seasonally-inspired farm-to-table cuisine. The entire team is committed to sustainable practices bringing the season's best to your table. Chef Mark Bodinet hand selects products from small local farms, fishermen, ranchers and artisans as well as products from his on-site chef's garden for many of his evening offerings. Arrive early and experience a seasonal cocktail or glass of Washington State Syrah in Copperleaf Bar where the lounge menu is available daily. Come see why Copperleaf Restaurant is a truly "Quintessentially Northwest" experience.

18525 36th Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98188
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm; Dinner Daily: 5:30 - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
188th South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 214-4282

Website:
http://www.cedarbrooklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private Parking on site

Public Transit:
Seattle's Link light Rail station(Tukwila International Blvd.) within 3 miles.

Executive Chef:
Mark Bodinet

Private Party Facilities:
Brightwood is a private dining room especially suited for parties of 10 - 18 people. Its private terrace and waterfall make Brightwood an ideal location for intimate social gatherings. Chef Mark Bodinet will happily prepare a customized menu made with "best of the season" products. You may choose from the seasonal a la carte menu, hand-crafted cocktail menu and our regional wine list. It features a wide variety of organic and bio-dynamic Northwest wines. The Copperleaf team looks forward to welcoming you soon.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roettgers: (206) 214-4190

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Copperleaf Restaurant has several ongoing special events. Have a feast for the senses with one of our Taste & Touch Series dinners, a collaboration between culinary and spa. Come journey with us on one of our Culinary Adventures where we explore the origins of our food, or take part in one of our Summer Dining Series dinners. There is always something exciting happening at Copperleaf Restaurant and Cedarbrook Lodge. Please visit our website for more information.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for our annual Grand Easter Brunch Buffet, 11AM-3PM Easter Sunday. With traditional breakfast items, seafood, hand crafted pastas and an ice cream buffet, bring the whole family for a fantastic celebration.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate your mother and show her your appreciation at our Mother's Day Grand Buffet, 11AM-3PM Mother's Day. Join us for traditional breakfast favorites, a seafood selection, carved meats and a hot chocolate fountain!

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (16)
Fireplace (13)
Business Meals (13)
Seasonal (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Organic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Healthy (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Authentic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Casual (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
818 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Stephanie served us and was quick, professional, and charming! Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Construction in the lounge area, so that is closed right now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I always try to go to Copperleaf for dinner if I am staying at SeaTac before an early flight. It is such a wonderful, unexpected spot so near the airport. The food and service are consistently great, with seasonal and locally sourced items, and the tasting menu is a good way to get an overview of the food. The ambience is perfect and very relaxing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was excellent, my husband had the fillet and said possibly the best he has ever had. The scallops where delicious. Our server was exceptional. Truly a great restaurant! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I love this hideaway. Always a favorite for a nice evening, quiet, beautiful setting and the food is fabulous.

Tags: Private Room, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall good time It was my first time having a 5 course meal. Interesting expexperience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for V Day dinner. We did not know there would be a set menu that you had to order off of. The prices were shocking. I had reservations and we still had to wait 30 min for the table. We left without ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always delicious - an excellent treat! They do a wonderful job of catering to food sensitivities, and everything is always delightful. We've been here several times and there hasn't been a single item we've been disappointed with. Definitely on the expensive side but wonderful for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is my second time in and I still love it!! Although expensive, the dining experience is unlike any other. It reminds me of Canlis but without the "not worthy" feeling. The staff is friendly, helpful and just plain nice. Thank you for offering a wonderful, unique choice in a crowded arena.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Quiet beautiful restaurant in hotel very close to seatac airport. You completely forget this is an airport hotel. Staff are friendly and solicitous. Food is wonderful in flavour and presentation.
Prices a little high but that was only reminder that you are close to an airport with limited choices.
Of those choices definitely top of the list.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a business lunch meal, however our lunch was quite long. Will try again and hope for a quicker mid business day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We enjoyed our server Sylvia very much, however the high back chairs with the pillows are very uncomfortable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Convenient location. Hidden gem near the airport. Enjoyed being able to hear my table mates. Comfortable setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The crab cake sandwich and burger were great! Service was attentive and not overbearing. Appreciated the low noise level so we could catch up. I'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Organic, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Locally sourced and beautifully prepared. Wine list was decent although not overwhelming and reasonably priced. Presentation is exquisite. I look forward to eating there every time we stay at the Cedar Brook Lodge

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

If you're staying at the Cedarbrook Lodge without a car, you're sort of a captive audience. The seating is in what feels like it should be the bar, but very comfortable. The dinner menu is somewhat limited and very expensive. However, they allowed us to order from the bar menu, which was perfect. Food was very good. Wine list is also very expensive ($15/glass for their house red, but it was also very good).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, great service and the small plates were extremely delightful. Amuse buche and dessert was the added touch that really made this place stand out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Authentic, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My friend and I were blown away that we were able to order our food from YVR Airport and have it ready when we arrived, even after our flight was delayed an hour. I would not recommend attempting that the same way we did, as the experience you get at Copperleaf should be done the old fashioned way. :) Our meal was delicious!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Once again, Copper Leaf did not disappoint us. We have had lunch here before and walked away feeling so happy we came there for lunch. Service was excellent, thanks to Stephanie. Everyone there treats you as if you are someone special because you choose to eat there. Very nice all around!! Thank you for taking time to make a meal a real pleasure.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always enjoy our meals here though we visit only when we are staying in the hotel. The food ranges from very good to excellent . Its tastes are subtle combinations that work. Complicated food with great tastes.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food is fantastic. You will have great difficulty to find a better meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service and a great meal. Many locally sourced ingredients and a seasonal menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We were seated directly next to the server's table/computer which was very awkward. Food was overly salted to the point that my fiancee could not finish his meal. Portions were filling to the point we skipped dessert. Service was flat and unfriendly. Didn't get a goodbye or thank you. Was not worth the $300 bill. Pretty disappointing since this was supposed to be a special Christmas dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Best kept secret in a cozy quiet setting. Fantastic tasting menu and superb service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

You must go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My husband and I agree that this is probably the best meal that we have ever had. The service is phenomenal as well. We went with the five course menu with wine pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Attentive service, delicious food, warm cozy atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Artichoke soup was excellent, total bill was a bit over priced for what we ate. Be prepared to spend more than you think here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

unbelievable destination culinary experience. Not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We love this place , especially for special occasions. Our waitress made our anniversary celebration into a very special night.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Very nice place.Not busy.i would like the restaurant.
But over price all foods.
To salty,oily, not enough volumes.
Server were not very professional.
No patients not listening from what customer needs.
Could be great restaurant but not now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Have been to the Copperleaf multiple times for Thanksgiving meals when I didn't feel like cooking. They've done fantastic buffets as well as 5 course meals for the occasion. This is also my go-to place for anyone flying in or out of SeaTac who wants to get together because the food is always very good and the scenery around the property is beautiful any time of year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband, son and I enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at Copperleaf Restaurant. It had been recommended to me by a friend who had gone to this special dinner a couple years ago. We enjoyed our time there a lot, but wouldn't be going here every year purely because of the price. The quality of food was excellent, as was our server.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Considering the chef was an alum from French Laundry; did not live up to expectation. The salad was overloaded with cheese and underlying taste for the rest of the party of 4 was bland. Overall a decent lunch stop before heading to the airport which was a 5 mins drive. Great ambience and wait staff was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Based on recommendations from TripAdvisor, I chose this restaurant to entertain a couple of friends from out of town. We were impressed by the ambiance of the Lodge and the fabulous service. We all chose the same pumpkin cheesecake ice-cream which was creative and delicious. However, with restaurants of this caliber, portions are rather small and it is quite expensive. It was delicious and would probably go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I visit Copperleaf every time I am in the Seattle area and it never disappoints. The food is outstanding. They always seem to go the extra mile for you too with their service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food here is such a wonderful treat! We had our 10 year anniversary dinner here and have decided to make it a tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food losy ambiance 50th anniversity the service was good the menu cold have been greater

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was very good just the wait for it was too long. Our waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Have been here often. The secret place steps away from a busy airport. Lots of local ingredients, a huge wine list, innovative cuisine, extra like amuse bouche and/or sorbet at dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.