Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.65mi

About Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

Copperleaf Restaurant & Bar is a Northwest gathering spot serving seasonally-inspired farm-to-table cuisine. The entire team is committed to sustainable practices bringing the season's best to your table. Chef Mark Bodinet hand selects products from small local farms, fishermen, ranchers and artisans as well as products from his on-site chef's garden for many of his evening offerings. Arrive early and experience a seasonal cocktail or glass of Washington State Syrah in Copperleaf Bar where the lounge menu is available daily. Come see why Copperleaf Restaurant is a truly "Quintessentially Northwest" experience.

18525 36th Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98188
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm; Dinner Daily: 5:30 - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
188th South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 214-4282

Website:
http://www.cedarbrooklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private Parking on site

Public Transit:
Seattle's Link light Rail station(Tukwila International Blvd.) within 3 miles.

Executive Chef:
Mark Bodinet

Private Party Facilities:
Brightwood is a private dining room especially suited for parties of 10 - 18 people. Its private terrace and waterfall make Brightwood an ideal location for intimate social gatherings. Chef Mark Bodinet will happily prepare a customized menu made with "best of the season" products. You may choose from the seasonal a la carte menu, hand-crafted cocktail menu and our regional wine list. It features a wide variety of organic and bio-dynamic Northwest wines. The Copperleaf team looks forward to welcoming you soon.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roettgers: (206) 214-4190

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Copperleaf Restaurant has several ongoing special events. Have a feast for the senses with one of our Taste & Touch Series dinners, a collaboration between culinary and spa. Come journey with us on one of our Culinary Adventures where we explore the origins of our food, or take part in one of our Summer Dining Series dinners. There is always something exciting happening at Copperleaf Restaurant and Cedarbrook Lodge. Please visit our website for more information.

Specials

Flying Leap Winery Tasting Dinner

Thursday Aug 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Pike Brewing Tasting Dinner

Thursday Sep 14, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

Flying Leap Winery Tasting Dinner

Thursday Aug 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Joining us all the way from Santa Cruz County, Arizona, Flying Leap Vineyards is made up of a committed team of talented winemakers growing a select portfolio of both red and white wine grapes on four vineyards in southeastern Arizona. Excludes Tax and Tip. Evening reception begins at 6:00pm with dinner at 6:30pm; $145 per person. Special valid on Thursday Aug 17, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Pike Brewing Tasting Dinner

Thursday Sep 14, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

We are very pleased to partner with Pike Brewing for our concluding event in this year’s Summer Dining Series on the Copperleaf Terrace. The Pike Brewing Company is a family owned brewery located in the historic Pike Place Public Market neighborhood. Excludes Tax and Tip. $135 per person inclusive of the five course dinner and pairings. Special valid on Thursday Sep 14, 2017 from 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Romantic (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Scenic View (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Business Meals (8)
Organic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
859 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated an anniversary here, felt we received wonderful care, from the wait staff and kitchen.
At first thought that it was all a bit fussy. But soon we relaxed and quite enjoyed the attention.
Food was very imaginative, sometimes a bit too, but with an easy, fun sense of it all.
It's in the same building with a lodge and a spa, so it can be casual, or fancy, just comfortably relaxed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Tapas, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was very helpful in making recommendations which did not disappoint. We thoroughly enjoyed the private reserve red blend, reasonably priced and wonderful flavors. All the foods were artistically displayed and flavorful. Highly recommend the melon and avocado and the heirloom tomatoes for a first course.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful and unique food served in an amazing environment. Beautiful Decor both inside the restaurant and out on the patio areas. Service was excellent and my server was very knowledgeable and able to answer a lot of questions I had on some of their unique menu items. I would highly recommend this restaurant both for special occasions, every day specialty dining, and large parties . Not inexpensive, but definitely worth the price and a good value considering the uniqueness of the restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

A very nice oasis in a series of the usual, near airport, chain options. Warm and inviting with optional outdoor seating. Staff was very attentive and accommodating

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2017

College roommate from 48 years ago and I enjoyed thoroughly a lunch at Copperleaf Restaurant this week. It was a beautiful sunny day, so we chose the patio dining. Waiter graciously took time in our ordering process. The food was exceptionally good! The whole experience was perfect, delightful!

Sorry ~ tried adding a photo, but it wouldn't upload. :-(

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Enjoyed a relaxing dinner on the lovely patio with friends the night before flying out of Seattle. The menu is quite impressive, and they offered a solid "young adult" menu as well for my less culinarily-adventurous 10 and 12-year-old. The cocktails, corn soup, and caesar salad appetizers were top notch. The pork dish with polenta and greens was outstanding; however, the halibut dish was lacking, as both of us who ordered it remarked on how overdone it was (even if the presentation was beautiful). Service was outstanding, though, as our server brought us little tastings for fun--a cheese sample before our first course and some cookies and blood orange soda "shots" for dessert. I would definitely give the restaurant another try if in the area again in the future.

Tags: Tapas, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Really nice evening. Great service! The setting isn't quite as fancy as you would think given the reputation, but still worth going. My boyfriend loved his steak, but I'm a vegetarian and there weren't enough vegetarian options.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was very unfortunate that the restaurant called the day before, to confirm, at which time I asked for an optional outdoor seating, which I thought was noted, but when we got there, they neither could seat us right away nor find an appropriately sized table for us. AND they were not busy!
The extraordinarily slow service went on from there. Some courses were fine, but very pricey for their size, and some were not very good. It was not a busy time and it was a Friday night. We are club members there and sent them an email with our concerns directly afterwards, but have not heard from them.
I cannot recommend for others to go there, at least for dinner. Perhaps lunch will continue to be okay.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food and setting is outstanding but check in was extremely inefficient. We were there for lunch. They were totally unprepared and it took 25 minutes to get seated even though we had a reservation. We'd had a similar experience when we'd be there about a year ago.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge was an unexpected delight. We found it listed
on Open Table when we searched for restaurants near the SeaTac Airport where it got very good reviews. It is a gem in a lovely setting. The dining room with soaring ceiling and lots of pine wood beams and planks sets the tone. There is a large fireplace that adds warmth. While the dining room is open and large, the seating is intimate and quiet. The wine list was varied with a good selection at varied price points. We had a glass of sparkling wine to start and a chianti Classico Reserva to follow. I had the corn soup which was superb- a creamy corn soup with complex flavors. My wife had the summer melon special which was equally excellent. For dinner I had the Agnolotti, a house specialty. My wife had halibut. Both were excellent. We shared a desert of the theo dark chocolate cocoanut glace which topped off a wonderful meal. A quick stroll in the garden adjacent to the restaurant added a lovely end to the meal.
We hope to return to Seattle and would like to spend a couple of days enjoying the Cedarbrook Lodge and would like to try the chef's tasting menu with selected wine pairings.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was excellent. Great presentation. Service was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Love this place...great atmosphere...always great service...the clam chowder was good, the poulet blue was good, the English Pea Agnolotti was superb, the Diver Scallop Bouillabaise was superb and the strip steak was just OK....so three out of four isn't bad...I think the best bet it to order what their chef makes .....not the steak that someone else grows.
Our service was a ten and we will be back...our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Nice. Located in Cedarbrook Lodge. Food sourced locally. Pricey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Sat on the patio. An amazing environment. Like being in the country even though the restaurant is just minutes from SEATAC airport. I'll be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration. This is a foodie place with modest portions, unique selections, and unusual taste. We will go again for another special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My wife and I went for a date night dinner. The setting of the restaurant was beautiful. We had a very attentive server who was extremely knowledgeable about the dishes. The smoked salmon small plate was a delight to see as well as delicious. The green pea agnulotti with morel mushroom butter could not have been better. Definitely will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent food it is not an expensive we were at a table where my guest chair was being hit constantly by the staff walking by. It was a prime table but it was not fair to my guest. I asked the staff to move us in and they accommodated us immediately

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our eighth time dining at Copperleaf over the past six years; never disappointing. When we travel to Seattle, my wife and I stay at Cedarbrook Lodge specifically so that we may enjoy dinner at Copperleaf Restaurant. Even if you are staying elsewhere in the City, it's worth the drive for the food, ambiance, and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The waitperson, Piper, was very good and knowledgeable. The Amuse Bouche was delicious and a surprise, as was the complimentary dessert tasting tray. The bouillabaisse was odd (at least for us) in that it was not an actual soup; it had just a very small amount of sauce, which was a disappointment. However, the octopus was delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

35th Wedding Anniversary

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Casual, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We were visiting and found this restaurant through Open Table. Very glad we did! The food was imaginative and very good, and the cocktails were to die for. The food was a bit expensive for what you got, but it was worth it. Will visit again if we are in Seattle again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Wonderful food and attentive service, as always. A bit louder than usual due to a large group seated nearby. Kitchen was slow, presumably due to the large group...

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The lodge is a lovely place. I think they cater to hotel guests not locals. The menu is creative with seasonal ingredients but didn't deliver. The agnolotti was tough and the pork wasn't very good. Dessert menu was unispired. The server was fine but not well-educated about the food. Not a foodie destination.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent dishes, prepared with care and presented beautifully. Use all local sources. Fresh.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Organic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was very good. Samples were a great surprise. Look forward to the next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went here for Mother's Day brunch so we had the buffet. All the food was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the Prime Rib and the pasta bar. Others in our party went for the omelet bar and were very happy with that. The desserts were excellent and the kids loved the chocolate fountain (of course). It was a very well done Mother's Day brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My very favorite in all of Sea Tac area!! The meal was exceptional and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Have dined here several times and really enjoyed it. 5:30pm reservations and left at 8:30pm. Took way too long to receive courses. Something must have been going on in the kitchen because other tables were waiting a long time also. We did not even have dessert! Server was ok.
Complained to manager of the dining room and no apologies were given. Will not return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great personal service both at the reception desk and the table!!! Amazing food and lovely little bites before the actual ordered entrees...

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I had a good time, the food was so good will definitely go back someday😍😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I was looking forward to the Caesar salad with steak, but it was smothered in dressing. The med-well that I ordered was very, very pink. I did not send it back because we had waited a very long time for service, despite a reservation. My partner had the cheeseburger and said it was good. I am so disappointed because it has always been excellent in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Order a cheese plate from the Farm Stead Cart as an appetizer. It's on the dessert menu page but it makes for deliciously fun starter. It's served tableside with jams, nuts, and other wonderful accompaniments.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was delicious, ambiance was wonderful, and service was amazing. The menu could do for a bit of expansion, but otherwise, it was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Had to wait for my bread for s long time!!! Not as good as in the past. I do not feel I am welcomed since I dine alone not with any other people. Very disappointed!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Huge disappointment. If you've ever eaten "hotel buffet food" at a conference, then you know exactly what this brunch it.
"Hot" dishes included pork tenderloin (cold and grey), chicken in brown sauce (no flavor), prawns and weirdly....no hot sides. No regular green salad or any offering of cheeses like you find on, well, any other brunch buffet.
The prime rib had no flavor at all.
The one redeeming dish? Made to order omelets.
The best part (or biggest insult?) Our $65 each didn't even include a lousy iced tea.
The decor and live music reminded me of grandpa's country club. Stuffy. Pretentious. Over-priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent food with perfect portions. Good combination of flavors. Excellent for "foodies."

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My wife and I were at the Cedar brook Lodge and enjoyed a lovely evening dinner at the Copperleaf. The Staff was knowledgeable about the food and very friendly. The atmosphere was cozy and warm and the food was outstanding. 5 star+

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Due to construction the restaurant was serving up in the lobby bar area. The table was cocktail size and very cramped and the acoustics were not very amenable for business conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a fabulous time and the food was amazing - The best part was our waitress Lindsay she took the time to tell us about our food with each course - She was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly!!!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

They have well-trained servers and great presentation, but half of my meal was cold. I ordered crispy skin sea bass and it was overcooked. Little short rib dumplings on the side were not even lukewarm and the "melted leeks" had cooled enough to congeal the butter so it was hard to even taste the leeks over the butter taste. I love this location and overall ambience so it was disappointing because I always recommend people stay at Cedarbrook on Seattle layovers.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.