About Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge

Copperleaf Restaurant & Bar is a Northwest gathering spot serving seasonally-inspired farm-to-table cuisine. The entire team is committed to sustainable practices bringing the season's best to your table. Chef Mark Bodinet hand selects products from small local farms, fishermen, ranchers and artisans as well as products from his on-site chef's garden for many of his evening offerings. Arrive early and experience a seasonal cocktail or glass of Washington State Syrah in Copperleaf Bar where the lounge menu is available daily. Come see why Copperleaf Restaurant is a truly "Quintessentially Northwest" experience.

18525 36th Ave. South
Seattle, WA 98188
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm; Dinner Daily: 5:30 - 10:00 pm

Cross Street:
188th South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 214-4282

Website:
http://www.cedarbrooklodge.com/

Parking Details:
Private Parking on site

Public Transit:
Seattle's Link light Rail station(Tukwila International Blvd.) within 3 miles.

Executive Chef:
Mark Bodinet

Private Party Facilities:
Brightwood is a private dining room especially suited for parties of 10 - 18 people. Its private terrace and waterfall make Brightwood an ideal location for intimate social gatherings. Chef Mark Bodinet will happily prepare a customized menu made with "best of the season" products. You may choose from the seasonal a la carte menu, hand-crafted cocktail menu and our regional wine list. It features a wide variety of organic and bio-dynamic Northwest wines. The Copperleaf team looks forward to welcoming you soon.

Private Party Contact:
Corey Roettgers: (206) 214-4190

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Copperleaf Restaurant has several ongoing special events. Have a feast for the senses with one of our Taste & Touch Series dinners, a collaboration between culinary and spa. Come journey with us on one of our Culinary Adventures where we explore the origins of our food, or take part in one of our Summer Dining Series dinners. There is always something exciting happening at Copperleaf Restaurant and Cedarbrook Lodge. Please visit our website for more information.

Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Local Ingredients (19)
Business Meals (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Fireplace (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Organic (12)
Cozy (12)
Seasonal (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Scenic View (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Casual (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fun (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall good time It was my first time ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Overall good time It was my first time having a 5 course meal. Interesting expexperience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We went for V Day dinner. We did not kno ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for V Day dinner. We did not know there would be a set menu that you had to order off of. The prices were shocking. I had reservations and we still had to wait 30 min for the table. We left without ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

This is my second time in and I still lo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This is my second time in and I still love it!! Although expensive, the dining experience is unlike any other. It reminds me of Canlis but without the "not worthy" feeling. The staff is friendly, helpful and just plain nice. Thank you for offering a wonderful, unique choice in a crowded arena.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet beautiful restaurant in hotel very ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Quiet beautiful restaurant in hotel very close to seatac airport. You completely forget this is an airport hotel. Staff are friendly and solicitous. Food is wonderful in flavour and presentation.

Prices a little high but that was only reminder that you are close to an airport with limited choices.

Of those choices definitely top of the list.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice atmosphere for a business lunch mea ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere for a business lunch meal, however our lunch was quite long. Will try again and hope for a quicker mid business day meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed our server Sylvia very much, ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We enjoyed our server Sylvia very much, however the high back chairs with the pillows are very uncomfortable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Convenient location. Hidden gem near th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Convenient location. Hidden gem near the airport. Enjoyed being able to hear my table mates. Comfortable setting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The crab cake sandwich and burger were g ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The crab cake sandwich and burger were great! Service was attentive and not overbearing. Appreciated the low noise level so we could catch up. I'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Organic, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Locally sourced and beautifully prepared ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Locally sourced and beautifully prepared. Wine list was decent although not overwhelming and reasonably priced. Presentation is exquisite. I look forward to eating there every time we stay at the Cedar Brook Lodge

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you're staying at the Cedarbrook Lodg ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

If you're staying at the Cedarbrook Lodge without a car, you're sort of a captive audience. The seating is in what feels like it should be the bar, but very comfortable. The dinner menu is somewhat limited and very expensive. However, they allowed us to order from the bar menu, which was perfect. Food was very good. Wine list is also very expensive ($15/glass for their house red, but it was also very good).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful ambiance, great service and th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful ambiance, great service and the small plates were extremely delightful. Amuse buche and dessert was the added touch that really made this place stand out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Organic, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Authentic, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I were blown away that we ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My friend and I were blown away that we were able to order our food from YVR Airport and have it ready when we arrived, even after our flight was delayed an hour. I would not recommend attempting that the same way we did, as the experience you get at Copperleaf should be done the old fashioned way. :) Our meal was delicious!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, Copper Leaf did not disappoi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Once again, Copper Leaf did not disappoint us. We have had lunch here before and walked away feeling so happy we came there for lunch. Service was excellent, thanks to Stephanie. Everyone there treats you as if you are someone special because you choose to eat there. Very nice all around!! Thank you for taking time to make a meal a real pleasure.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our meals here though we ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always enjoy our meals here though we visit only when we are staying in the hotel. The food ranges from very good to excellent . Its tastes are subtle combinations that work. Complicated food with great tastes.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food is fantastic. You will have gre ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food is fantastic. You will have great difficulty to find a better meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, , Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and a great meal. Many loc ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service and a great meal. Many locally sourced ingredients and a seasonal menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated directly next to the serv ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We were seated directly next to the server's table/computer which was very awkward. Food was overly salted to the point that my fiancee could not finish his meal. Portions were filling to the point we skipped dessert. Service was flat and unfriendly. Didn't get a goodbye or thank you. Was not worth the $300 bill. Pretty disappointing since this was supposed to be a special Christmas dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Best kept secret in a cozy quiet setting ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Best kept secret in a cozy quiet setting. Fantastic tasting menu and superb service

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

You must go here

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 22, 2016

You must go here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband and I agree that this is prob ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My husband and I agree that this is probably the best meal that we have ever had. The service is phenomenal as well. We went with the five course menu with wine pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Attentive service, delicious food, warm ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Attentive service, delicious food, warm cozy atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Artichoke soup was excellent, total bill ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Artichoke soup was excellent, total bill was a bit over priced for what we ate. Be prepared to spend more than you think here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

unbelievable destination culinary experi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

unbelievable destination culinary experience. Not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place , especially for spec ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We love this place , especially for special occasions. Our waitress made our anniversary celebration into a very special night.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place.Not busy.i would like th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Very nice place.Not busy.i would like the restaurant.

But over price all foods.

To salty,oily, not enough volumes.

Server were not very professional.

No patients not listening from what customer needs.

Could be great restaurant but not now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Have been to the Copperleaf multiple tim ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Have been to the Copperleaf multiple times for Thanksgiving meals when I didn't feel like cooking. They've done fantastic buffets as well as 5 course meals for the occasion. This is also my go-to place for anyone flying in or out of SeaTac who wants to get together because the food is always very good and the scenery around the property is beautiful any time of year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, son and I enjoyed Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My husband, son and I enjoyed Thanksgiving dinner at Copperleaf Restaurant. It had been recommended to me by a friend who had gone to this special dinner a couple years ago. We enjoyed our time there a lot, but wouldn't be going here every year purely because of the price. The quality of food was excellent, as was our server.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Considering the chef was an alum from Fr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Considering the chef was an alum from French Laundry; did not live up to expectation. The salad was overloaded with cheese and underlying taste for the rest of the party of 4 was bland. Overall a decent lunch stop before heading to the airport which was a 5 mins drive. Great ambience and wait staff was good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Based on recommendations from TripAdviso ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Based on recommendations from TripAdvisor, I chose this restaurant to entertain a couple of friends from out of town. We were impressed by the ambiance of the Lodge and the fabulous service. We all chose the same pumpkin cheesecake ice-cream which was creative and delicious. However, with restaurants of this caliber, portions are rather small and it is quite expensive. It was delicious and would probably go back for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I visit Copperleaf every time I am in th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I visit Copperleaf every time I am in the Seattle area and it never disappoints. The food is outstanding. They always seem to go the extra mile for you too with their service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food losy ambiance 50th anniversit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food losy ambiance 50th anniversity the service was good the menu cold have been greater

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Food was very good just the wait for it ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food was very good just the wait for it was too long. Our waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been here often. The secret place s ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Have been here often. The secret place steps away from a busy airport. Lots of local ingredients, a huge wine list, innovative cuisine, extra like amuse bouche and/or sorbet at dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never written a review before but ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have never written a review before but have rarely experienced a more disappointing meal. Granted our expectations were high, which contributed to our disappointment.

The Food was presented well but tasted mediocre on all accounts. When we were continually asked how the food was, there was the obvious expectation that we would of course think it was as wonderful as they thought, clearly demonstrated by their animated detailed explanation of the food we were served. Lovely setting for overrated food.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Very good food and atmosphere as well as ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very good food and atmosphere as well as excellent service. The portions were a bit small (especially for the price) but we definitely didn't leave hungry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It irks me that the Pork Cheeks that I o ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 17, 2016

It irks me that the Pork Cheeks that I ordered, IMHO, was frankly horrible. Everything ELSE was top notch and outstanding. The room is beautiful and service was excellent. Our server was very knowledgeable about the more obscure details of the dishes - great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Interesting dishes. Appreciated server t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Interesting dishes. Appreciated server telling us about entree as it was served - one often does not recall all the nuances of a particular dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Marco, our waiter was outstanding. A pat ...

vip
 (München)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Marco, our waiter was outstanding. A patient and kind man. Enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food experience was terrific but we ...

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food experience was terrific but we were disappointed with seating. We were told that many tables were reserved and we couldn't sit at them even though they were a bit nicer than where we were seated. No one ever showed up to sit in one of the many empty seats that night as we were dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The steak salad at the restaurant is abs ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 20, 2016

The steak salad at the restaurant is absolutely a must-have for carnivores. It was delicious. The restaurant is upscale and elegantly appointed. It has scenic views out the window of the woods. The wait staff is professional and efficient and far from intrusive, which I greatly appreciated. Decent wine list. I'd eat here again any time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.