About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch 10:00am, - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: 2699265219x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
5 More
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Value
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Southwest Michigan
Best Restaurants in New Buffalo ›

Special Occasion (76)
Romantic (58)
Notable Wine List (40)
See All
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Business Meals (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I would stop here for the food, if I'm v ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined 5 days ago

I would stop here for the food, if I'm visiting my Mom in New Buffalo. It's in a casino, but a very classy one. The Classic Menu has a very good selection of favorite entrée's bundled with soup or salad, plus a dessert to die for, at a fraction of the regular Dinner Menu. Our server, Irene made perfect suggestions, and took very good care of our needs. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was friendly with warm smiles. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everyone was friendly with warm smiles. The food was excellent

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We celebrated out 39th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We celebrated out 39th wedding anniversary - great dinner & service!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it. The food was excellent! Our ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We loved it. The food was excellent! Our waitress Kim was superb. We will definitely be going back!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

unexpected classy touch to provide "chea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

unexpected classy touch to provide "cheaters" to assist with reading the menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Can't say enough about this place. It w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Can't say enough about this place. It was just so good on many levels! Service was great & food was excellent. Will go back again-even if I'm not in the gambling mood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary here. The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here. The staff was very attentive. Lobster Bisque was delicious. The presentation of our meals was first rate as were our dinners. Definitely recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal I have had in awhile. Get the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Best meal I have had in awhile. Get the shrimp cocktail. Excellent bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two of the four steaks were undercooked. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Two of the four steaks were undercooked. One was sent back and it took so long to redo the diner did not want to finish the meal. The person who did not send their steak back also lost interest in the meal. We have dined at Copper Rock at least 20 times and this was not an enjoyable meal. I am a proud Pokagon citizen and we take friends to Four Winds to dine very often. I will wait a while to return to Copper Rock.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

This was our first time at Copper Rock S ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was our first time at Copper Rock Steakhouse but have always heard good things about it. It did not disappoint! The service was great and friendly, the food was outstanding, if a little pricey. We were celebrating my husband's birthday before going to a concert at Four Winds, but we will go back again, maybe not eat so much of the wonderful bread and spreads next time though!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service is always second to none at ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The service is always second to none at the Copper Rock. Al of the staff are very friendly and more than accommodating. The evening we went was a night that the Event Center had a show so the Copper Rock only offers the "Show Menu". Not quite sure why this is done. You would think it best for them to present their best side to those coming in for the first time.

The only real complaints I would have during the last visit is the limited menu which was mostly steak options and the quality of the prime rib I received. Tough and chewy, very unlike the previous meal I've had here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was exceptional! We were seated ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was exceptional! We were seated in the bar area which is usually very good. This time we were waiting for long periods of time just to get a drink. It just seemed like we were not very important.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

We were staying in New Buffalo area for ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We were staying in New Buffalo area for our anniversary weekend. I was looking for a place we could go for a romantic dinner, dress up have a nice glass of wine and relax. Copper Rock lived up to our expectations. Fine food and drinks, service was great easily lived up to our expectations for a steakhouse in Chicago or Milwaukee. Enjoyed very much!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My business party received top notch ser ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My business party received top notch service and had a tremendous culinary experience. Staff made sure to give time for discussions but also have a fun experience with their recommendation of the stone grill appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. MEAL WAS VERY WEL ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. MEAL WAS VERY WELL PREPARED, AND DELICIOUS. STARTED WITH FRIED CALAMARI APPETIZER, WHICH WAS ENOUGH FOR FOUR PEOPLE. THEN THE THREE COURSE MEAL WITH FRENCH ONION SOUP, SALMON AND BANANAS FOSTER. I WILL BE BACK VERY SOON. HATS OFF TO THE CHEFS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food. The place is small, noise lev ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good food. The place is small, noise level pretty high because of the cramped place. Service was a bit slow, but we did go on a Saturday. It was a longer wait than it should have been: 1 hr to being two steaks out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful service, fantastic food, elega ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful service, fantastic food, elegant but not stuffy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had better steaks there in past. This on ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Had better steaks there in past. This one last night NOT so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Wait staff is always the best of the bes ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wait staff is always the best of the best!! Food delish as well. Pricey tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The dinner was delicious only thing was ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The dinner was delicious only thing was it was a concert night so menu was limited.... we weren't there for the concert, it would of been nice to been able to choose

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, the steak was delicious! The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food, the steak was delicious! The breads and spreads were great too.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great time here like usual. Love t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Had a great time here like usual. Love the food and the more personalized experience due to there not being more than 50 tables. Really quite a nice place to be for a quiet dinner out for anniversaries or birthdays.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was outstanding

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service and food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We dined here last year around the same ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We dined here last year around the same time and definitely wanted to include it again in our visit. The "Classic Menu" is quite the value as it includes soup/salad, entree and dessert. My companion & I started with the wedge salad. She ordered the prime rib (not a large portion but certainly enough) and I had the filet and crab cake combo. For dessert we both had the creme brulee'. Everything was yummy!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benn going here for years and every meal ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Benn going here for years and every meal is awesome and you get what you pay for enjoy!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was expecting more, considering the pr ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was expecting more, considering the prices, I had the DelMonico, and to be quite honest, it was pretty tough. I have cooked a ribeye at home that was more tender and flavorful. I usually never complain, if I was paying 25 for the steak it would have been acceptable. I guess I was just disappointed in the quality of the food.

I have no problem paying higher prices, but along with that come late higher expectations.

The service was good and I really enjoyed the bread and spread selections that were brought to the table prior to my meal.

I will not dine here again, due to overpricing for disappointing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

our whole experience was fantastic. The ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

our whole experience was fantastic. The food was phenomenal! We got the 3 course meal and it was perfect. We'd definitely go again!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amanda was the perfect server. The food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Amanda was the perfect server. The food was great. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Suzanne was great as usual and AhJonnie ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Suzanne was great as usual and AhJonnie (sp?) is always good to us . He is a good worker and would make a great waiter. Food was great as usual. A place we always make sure we visit when at 4 winds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion for my Grand Daughter 2 ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Special occasion for my Grand Daughter 21 birthday Was informed that we could only make reservation for 7:15 PM due to restaurant being busy

Restaurant was 1/2 full all evening, service was good

Food was mediocre at best I had an oriental steak (poorly cooked ) and too strong in taste could not finish the dish a string of Wasaby mashed potatoes was served not good at all

My wife had some pork chops and my Granddaughter some shrimps and pasta

NO one finished the food/ dessert was a good cream brulee and a chocolate dessert who could not be finished too chocolaty and sweet

Way overpriced restaurant poor quality food and overrated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We had requested Kim as our server again ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had requested Kim as our server again and had outstanding service. We took our time to enjoy the wine, ordered and had asked Kim to spread the timing of dinner, which she did. Didn't rush us through dessert, coffee and after dinner drink, before presenting the bill. We had an enjoyable evening and will be returning soon. You have an excellent worker.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host, Chaz, was friendly and seated ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The host, Chaz, was friendly and seated us promptly.

We were served bread and water as soon as we sat down, and we had a special request for specific type of bread which was no problem.

The service and food was excellent as always. I wish we were able to eat here more often.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The staff are wonderful! Kim went out of ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The staff are wonderful! Kim went out of her way to set up a special table , including flowers and a card. Everyone came over to our table to congratulate us. You have agreat staff and Ihope you never let them! they are all stars in our eyes ! See you soon, Judy and Ronnie Olszewski

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, service snd wine ! Our ser ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Awesome food, service snd wine ! Our server, Julie was excellent to us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were going to the Cheap trick concert ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were going to the Cheap trick concert and made a reservation to dine at the Copper Rock. We got caught up in heavy traffic on our way there from Chicago and they held our table. That was just the beginning of the great service this restaurant provides. Our waitress (Amanda I think) was spectacular. She explained all the specials and checked back with us with perfect timing. She was there every time we needed something and never rushed us. When our "bread bowl" arrived, another server (John I believe--Big guy to us) explained all the breads and crackers as well as the variety of spreads. First time experience for us. Now on to the food. Loved the crab cake. It was done to perfection. The New York Strip Steak I enjoyed was excellent in every way. My cinnamon sweet potato and accompanying asparagus were the best. My guest enjoyed her prime rib and said it was one of the best she ever had. She commented that she was glad to have opted for the regular cut as it was more than enough for her. She loved the salt crusted baked potato and asparagus as well. When we finished our waitress asked if we would like to have dessert. That was our only disappointment. We were so stuffed from our meal we didn't have room in our bellies to try any. I am sure anything chosen would have been great. I normally don't write a lot of reviews for places but this place was so outstanding that I just had to do one. It was truly one of my favorite dining experiences ever! Thanks to everyone at The Copper Rock! I hope to see you all again soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They ran out of a wine by the glass and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

They ran out of a wine by the glass and tried to get me to purchase a higher priced wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service were absolutely outstan ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service were absolutely outstanding! Julie is a superb waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for brunch. A little off the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place for brunch. A little off the beaten path.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here to celebrate a 40th birthda ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We went here to celebrate a 40th birthday. I loved the location in the casino - we gambled both before and after dinner - and we were seated as soon as we walked in. The food was absolutely delicious. At first I was disappointed that we had the "Show Night" menu, which is more limited, but the feature option was a great price and tasted delicious. The service was very good and our waitress took a picture of our group, printed it and gave us a copy to keep. It was a perfect choice for a special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wasn't great but because they had an abb ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wasn't great but because they had an abbreviated menu for some show, there were not many choices but what we did have was very good

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.