About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch 10:00am, - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: 2699265219x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
6 More
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Value
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Notable Wine List
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Southwest Michigan
Best Restaurants in New Buffalo ›

special occasion (77)
romantic (60)
notable wine list (44)
See All
fit for foodies (33)
good for groups (25)
hot spot (14)
late-night find (10)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for brunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good but to much food! Barely could ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very good but to much food! Barely could touch my steak after bread, appetizers and soup

Very good dessert and we loved the souvenir picture

Try the lemon drop martini

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My hubbies favorite restaurant,he loves ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My hubbies favorite restaurant,he loves the lobster bisque,I thought I had finished my bowl of bisque,but oh no he manages to scrape my bowl with a piece of bread.We truly enjoyed out time there,food was awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was well prepared & steaks were ten ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was well prepared & steaks were tender (cooked to order). Fish was very good. Presentation of food was nicely done. Great wine list. Quiet, perfect for conversation with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was good at best. The atmosph ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Restaurant was good at best. The atmosphere was quiet, the service was decent, the food was overpriced. But it's probably the only good steakhouse in the New Buffalo area, at least where we were at, so it served it's purpose.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent attention to our table by our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent attention to our table by our server. We had a private room for our table which was a nice surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As good as any restaurant in Chicago. Wi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

As good as any restaurant in Chicago. With great service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time that the meal dr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is the second time that the meal dragged on and on. I told the waitress that we were not the three hour dining guests and that we wanted to eat and get out of there. It took 45 minutes between the salad and main entree courses. We were there two hours for a three course meal. Unacceptable. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great service and great food.Comparable ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service and great food.Comparable to most up-scale restaurants we have

visited. Service was outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Irene was fantastic!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food! Irene was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant and always go he ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We love this restaurant and always go here for special occasions. The staff is friendly and helpful always. The food is outstanding. I wish it were not inside a casino, but, it makes for an interesting walk to the restaurant.

Our server, Gail, was super and kind!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time. We always do. Food ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great time. We always do. Food great service fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we were seated, the dinn ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

From the moment we were seated, the dinning experience was extra special. Selection was like none other. Food prepared with care. Service by Kimee made us feel like royalty. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Only negative w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food and service. Only negative was the cocktail menu presentation. For a party of 6, we were given 1 Ipad with a picture of each special cocktail. You had to click on the picture to see the description. Then try to retain the description while you look at the next drink. This seemed ridiculous and resulted in one of our party ordered the wrong cocktail. The server was very gracious and explained they did not have a list with descriptions because it would take 3 weeks to print and they change the list constantly. Really? Give me 15 minutes and a printer and I will get the job done. We probably would have ordered additional drinks, but too annoying to pass the pad around and try to remember what you want. Otherwise a very nice experience. Special shout out to the host and table assistant, Giani, who went out of his way to make the evening special for my mother in laws birthday. Not only did he take our picture, but he wrote a wonderful note thanking us for our visit. We have been here previously, Giani was the reason we came back. He is truely an outstanding representative of what good service is. Would love to have him as a server.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

love this restaurant. We eat there whene ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

love this restaurant. We eat there whenever we visit the Four Winds casino. The majority of the time our visits are on Saturday nights or Sunday brunch. This time we did a Sunday dinner and unfortunately the service was not up to our normal expectations. The waitress was friendly but the dinner took over two hours. The restaurant was not very busy and we didn't order any type of special meal. There was a min. 20 minutes between each course. We wont dine here again on a Sunday night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

This place never disappoints. Great food ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This place never disappoints. Great food. Excellent service every time we've eaten here. Everything is delicious - breads, soups, salads, and of course, the steaks. The Hot Stone, filets you cook on a hot slab at your table to your liking, is fabulous! Our last two servers were wonderful, Julie and Amanda. Everyone is friendly and wants you to be comfortable and satisfied, from the drink servers to the manager.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch service! Everything I have eve ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Top Notch service! Everything I have ever eaten at this location is amazing and makes me want more. Will be back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Restaurant was an outstanding exper ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The Restaurant was an outstanding experience from the time of arrival until we left. The servers were very polite and welcoming. Food was exquisite! Wonderful service. The con is that the smoke-filled casino you have to walk through to get to the Restaurant will make it difficult for me to return. If there were a separate entrance, I would be a frequent customer. Overall, excellent service 5 stars*****!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a real treat to celebrate our ann ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

It was a real treat to celebrate our anniversary at Copper Rock. The food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Sunday Brunch for Father's Day. T ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Sunday Brunch for Father's Day. The buffet was smaller than the main casino buffet, but was really well done. It focused on breakfast items (omelettes, Benedicts, quiches, French toast, etc), with a nice selection of cold seafood (shrimp, oysters, sushi), salads & cheeses, beef tenderloin, ham, and deserts. The price was great at $29 a person. I would definitely recommend it!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at restaurant. The ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a great time at restaurant. The wine list was impressive, food excellent along with the service. Will come back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Copper Rock is an excellent restaurant. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Copper Rock is an excellent restaurant. They make sure that all your needs are met. They treat you well and the food is fantastic! The atmosphere is quiet and romantic. I heartily recommend it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant, service is very go ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Very nice restaurant, service is very good, food is very good, but way overpriced. We are talking about serving food, not precious gems! We could have about 5 meals for 2 at this price at other local restaurants, including fine dining at Timothy's 10 for 10. Not for retirees on fixed income - more appropriate for big city people who get free money.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

I have been to this restaurant several t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times and each and every time was outstanding however this past experience was a bit of a disappointment. The brunch food was under the lights to long and dry. All the cold items were outstanding but the food that was under the lights were old and dry, especially the scrambled eggs.

Our server was not up to the standards as usual. When we went back to the buffet he was slow at taking our dishes. We weren't offered coffee before the check and when he did bring the check and tell us to take our time, we came back pretty fast and that is when we had asked for coffee. I'm not sure that I will go back to the brunch as it put a bad taste in my mouth.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

Very professional staff would recommend ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Very professional staff would recommend to all my friends .

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service at this restaurant was the best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Service at this restaurant was the best we have enjoyed in years. Our special thanks to Arien for making our date night a very special occasion!

.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent pre-show experience

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Attentive and sensitive to timing dinner pre-show. Consistent high food quality and service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for fine dining

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This was our 2nd visit here and we enjoyed it as much as our first. The bread basket has many types of bread (our favorite being the apple walnut) and I believe five kinds of butter. For dinner, Mywife just had the beet salad and crab cakes and loved them. I had the midweek special filet mignon with asparagus and creme brûlée for dessert. We really enjoyed our meal and the ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not great this time

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We love copper rock. This time around our service was lacking and we are not a fan of the forced show menu for people that aren't going to the show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was outstanding. Service was impecc ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Food was outstanding. Service was impeccable. They accommodated my dairy allergy without a problem. They also took our picture complementary for our five year anniversary

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as aways

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The service is top notch at Copper Rock as well as the food. Wine list could be best in Michigan! Keep up the great work and wish it was closer to me so that I could dine there every weekend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I was very disappointed in the food he ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I was very disappointed in the food here a s I have heard many positIve comments. While the was very good this was the only thing was. The costs do not equate to the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

Great food and lovely dining experience. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Great food and lovely dining experience. Good place to eat when celebrating a special day.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer Experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

High-end value with great service & good food. Make you feel welcome & comfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steakhouse! Service very attentive ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great steakhouse! Service very attentive without being intrusive. Bread basket is amazing! Lobster bisque the best I have ever had. The only negative is having to walk through the smoky casino to get to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ate at Copper rock before Boston concert ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Ate at Copper rock before Boston concert. Limited menu and undercooked filet. Great service and nice atmosphere. Likely will try again when pre-show meal is not emphasized

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Came here just for a weekday get away wi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Came here just for a weekday get away with my girlfriend and wanted to treat her with something special and needless to say this place did not disappoint. We both got the 3 course surf and turf, salads, and bananas foster. Honestly it was some of the best food I've eaten.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steakhouse worth the money

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We celebrated my son's college graduation at Copper Rock and we couldn't be more happy with the service, food and atmosphere. We had reservations for 8pm on a Saturday night and were promptly seated as soon as our whole party was there. Everyone loved the very comfortable chairs and that we were seated at a round table. The few of us that ordered wine were pleased with our choices of a merlot and a moscato and the bread platters and spreads they brought out to start with were very tasty. We didn't bother to order appetizers since the breads were sufficient. Our party ordered a mix of filet mignons, delmonicos, crab cakes and serf and turf and we loved every bite. Desserts were very tasty too. Over all a terrific dinner celebration. We also enjoyed the fact that the smoke from the casino did not find its way into the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was exceptional, especially for ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service was exceptional, especially for a group of 6 people. Kimmie, our server was wonderful, pleasant and explained some of the entree's in detail to us. Give her our thanks again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress Suzanne was excellent. Food was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Waitress Suzanne was excellent. Food was delicious. Good steaks, fabulous sides and great French pressed coffee....only downside, you have to walk through cigarette smoked filled casino to get there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have eaten there many times and it has ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

I have eaten there many times and it has always been very good. This time not so much. The prime rib was average at best. Too bad cause I had guests who had never been. Service however was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.