Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: (269) 926-5219

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Cozy (17)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Private Room (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (6)
Great Beer (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a 21:15 reservation, and was taken right in. Wine menu was great. Service was outstanding. Grass fed filet and seafood combo were both well worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our first visit and it definitely exceeded our expectations. We live in the South Bend area and it was well worth the drive. Our server was outstanding, the food was excellent and the bartender is a true mixologist. I wish we I tried this restaurant sooner! No place in South Bend comes close in comparison. We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything was great as usual. Food was perfect except the cheese on the top of the twice baked potato was a little burnt . A minor problem.
The service is always exceptional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great place to take a break from the casino and enjoy a wonderful dinner. Attentive service. Three course special is a great value with many choices. Looking forward to returning to Copper Rock for a nice dinner when visiting New Buffalo again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Will definitely return the next time I am at the Four Winds or in the surrounding area

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I have eaten at Copper Rock before and loved it, but I must say that I was a bit disappointed with this visit. The prices are CRAZY expensive ($88.00 for Surf and Turf) but on this occasion it felt less like an upscale steakhouse and more like the casino buffett. The wait staff was dismissive of us (the maître de actually said "Give me a minute and I'll see what we can do for you" even though we had a reservation) and the dining room was filled with families with small children who were obviously comped by the casino. Although the food was good, for the prices, the ambiance was severely lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was great. Good selection on menu. Prime rib was tough however.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall we were quite pleased with the service. Amanda was an excellent waitress. The food was delicious. I would strongly recommend their four course meal for the absolute best value.
My only note is that they served dried tomatoes on their wedge salad. The creme brûlée was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was very disappointed in my dinner. I ordered the roasted half chicken. For starters I have had bigger Cornish hens. The chicken was completely dried out and lacked any flavor. I found it was a lot to pay for something I can make much better at home. It was a huge let down for my husband who had been wanting to try the steak house for quite some time. Although he did like what he ordered he agreed the price was too high for the food. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Copper Rock is always dependable for great food & drink. The service is great & desserts yummy! My son & mate were in from CA. and requested that we go there based on a previous dinning experience. My only complaint is that we must walk through a smoky casino!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had the 55 day aged steak not sure it was worth 70 dollars but it was definitely good. Wife had the rock lobster tail really good and a lot bigger than red lobster. Was a delightful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I always look forward to dining at the Copper Rock Steakhouse when we go to Four Winds Casino. On the most recent visit I had crab stuffed shrimp and my friend had scallops both being delicious. Our husbands both ordered steaks which were tender, tasty and perfectly cooked. The 3-course menu gives great options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We always enjoy Copperrock. Kimmie is a great server and we are always glad to get her.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy coming to this steakhouse for a special occasion, or just to have an outstanding meal. The service and quality of the food is always top notch! Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our group enjoyed the crab legs, lamb, and steaks. Everything was delicious. The carrot cake was great, but the bananas foster was a little bit disappointing. We were expecting it to be a bit more traditional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good food, was a bit disappointed that the meal was essentially pre-prepared and simply plated for service........I was sitting close enough to see into the kitchen and watched our plates being made. Everything was tasty but there wasn't any wow factor that would cause me to return there especially for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Oh boy, we have been to Copper Rock maybe 4 or 5 times now and it has gotten progressively worse to the point we will not be returning. We went to dinner and a show about 4 months ago and the food and service was bad, but with tickets to another show, we thought we would try it again. A Friday night, a show night, close to Valentine's day and it was half empty so that should tell you something. Service was good (props to the young man who kept refilling out water glasses - we truly appreciated that as many places don't do that often enough) Bread and spreads are excellent. Ordered the show special which was filet encrusted with peppercorn and bleu cheese and red wine reduction sauce. I asked for it without the sauce and peppercorns, but it still came with the peppercorns. I understand why now - both of those things give the filet some actual flavor. I ordered mine medium and my husband medium well and it was served to us rare. There were maybe 5 slices maybe 1/2" or 3/4" of an inch thick. (I was expecting an actual filet mignon piece of meat) Sent both back (even the waitress said "oh boy" when she saw them head back to the kitchen - someone different wheels out the food and not the waitress). The baked potato and asparagus were good. BTW, there is no salt and pepper on the table either. The filets came back maybe stuck under the broiler for a few minutes, so kind of brown, but still kind of undone. We were given free dessert and coffee, which was nice, but the cake had no flavor to me and my husband thought it tasted "old".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was wonderful Susan was our waitress she is a pleasure very efficient

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of our favorite places for steak and we always stay for creme brûlée! Always friendly and timely service with delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good. We came dressed very casually, and our service was very poor until the end, when the server realized we are wealty. Not super happy about that part.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed everything about this restaurant. My husband and I had the Prime Rib and Crab stuffed shrimp. Both meals where delicious. Service was good. Waiter attentive. Plan on going again soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing place. I will return. Take your significant other and enjoy.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding service from our server, Sue. Very pleasant and friendly. Excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food! Very nice experience and the service was exceptional. Love coming here.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

WORDS CAN'T EXPRESS THE GREAT TIME HAD. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT,WINE WAS GREAT,SERVICE WAS TOPS, COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everyone liked their menu choice. Staff was very helpful and accommodated menu substitutes. Great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Irene our server is not the most pleasant. We did not enjoy her service unlike our times before when service was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great dinner.. great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was really very nice for my wife's birthday, but, the restaurant was mostly empty and the service was VERY slow! We saw all the servers hanging out and talking at the bar while we waited to be served. While we were not in a rush, it was a bit frustrating. They seemed more interested in talking to each other than to serving our food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Irene is a wonderful server and we are always happy to be seated in her section!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was our first time eating here and we really enjoyed it. The steaks we had were great. Actually everything we had was excellent. The people here are also very friendly. If wanting a great steak dinner I would recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The staff was very attentive, nice and accommodating. We felt like royalty dining there. It was our 1 year anniversary and they treated us very, very well. The amount of food was amazing and quality just wonderful. Will definitely dine at Copper Rock again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've eaten here three times and I plan to eat here again with my three girls in three weeks. Wonderful drinks, appetizers and steaks. Great food, great service.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Lobster bisque was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had an issue with the entree I originally ordered, but our server graciously offered to replace it. The second entree came out fine. My wife loved her Dover Sole which was prepared tableside perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had seafood for myself and my friend has bison. Both were excellent. Bread basket was "out of sight". Each one of your server were very knowledgable with their specialty, very pleasant, and always smiling. We were not hurried nor were we waiting throughout our meal. Servers were very attentive. This was our first time and will come back again. Thank-you!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding Food and Outstanding Service
Best steak and seafood in the entire Chicago area ad I've been to all of them
Well worth the trip

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very awesome atmosphere and delicious food. Have ate here 5 times now and great experience every time. Our Ruth Chris loving friends where very impressed and very satisfied with the meal. New fans of Copper Rock!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Was a very good meal. We didn't lose a dime gambling while we're in there.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Everything from start to finish was fantastic. The 55 day dry aged ribeye was delicious, the lobster mashed potatoes are a must. Our server, Julie, was so sweet and answered any questions we had. This restaurant is definitely worth the trip, and I felt we got what we paid for. Kudos, Copper Rock! We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.