Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: (269) 926-5219

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Open Kitchen (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 20 hours ago

Great pre-event fine dining experience! Attentive staff and delicious cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

20th Anniversary! Best steak in the country!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, we enjoyed our dinner at Copper Rock immensely. There were 6 of us dining, each selecting a different entree and enjoyed by all. If we lived closer we'd dine there more often. The cosmopolitan martini is the best anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

From the greeting by the floor manager to all of the wait staff,the level of service was nothing short of excellent.
Cocktails were spot on and expertly made.
Our steaks were wonderful dryou aged and also cooked to perfection as we requested.
We have never been disappointed by this fine restaurant and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent service. It is pricey. Two of us had the Filet of Sole done table side. Very good and the brown butter was delicious. My wife had the petite Filet and did not like the peppercorn sauce. Overall very good. Wine was delicious! Highly recommend the entire property!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had dinner before seeing Brian McKnight. Plus it was an early birthday celebration for my boyfriend. Kimi was great! We enjoyed our dinner and each other with no distraction or loud noise. Thanks!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner and the staff was super nice and good at what they do! Highly recommend this for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food was wonderful everyone was very professional very nice sitting

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This place is wonderful! Are sever Natasha was outstanding!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great experience. Excellent service. We come from Cincinnati just to eat at the Copper Rock and would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

very pricey so it's put itself in a "special occasion" category...however, menu is great and food quality is very good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been here many times and still plan on coming back. GREAT!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my parents here for the Mothers Day brunch buffet, and I could not have been more pleased with the experience. The food was absolutely delicious, and I really hope to return soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was fabulous. The atmosphere was comfortable and not too noisy and our server Amanda did a superb job! Great dinner destination!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day celebration

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very disappointing with the quality of the food. Ordered the grass fed filet mignon and it was tough and under cooked.

The Casino would not comp dinner for a top tier player (Copper Card). I have never been in a casino restaurant that did not comp their top players.

What a joke!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent meal, service and atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service and the food was execellent . The head chief Jeff is a absolute star at the food that is deigned and servered

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We very much enjoyed our visit! Service and food was excellent. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server, Julie was very professional. She did not hover, yet seemed to be at our table when we needed her. Sweet smile and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a great meal. Service is very professional. Amanda and Alex took good care of us.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I was really impressed with this restaurant the first time I went a couple of months ago. The waiter, overall service, and food were excellent. We were treated very well. My second visit this last weekend was not quite the same experience. I went for a reunion with my daughter and specified it in the reservation. I expected a nicer more private table than one out in the open near the front. The restaurant was not that busy so it could have been arranged or offered. The food also this time around was not as well prepared. While still good, it just wasn't the same as the first time. One of the most important things a restaurant can do in my opinion is to be consistent across the board. Then, of course, was the disappointment of not being offered a beignet-like the first time or as it was described to me "Happiness". I missed my "Happiness" at the end of the meal. Will I go back to the restaurant? Probably, but most likely - it will be awhile.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I did not like that they left the front door open. The casino is too smelly of cigarettes which came into the restaurant a little. When I asked why they said it's to make it inviting???

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The bread and spread basket was to die for! Everything was great. We wouldgo back in a New York minute!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our dinner was excellent! Kimi our waitress was wonderful. Bread basket is to die for.. Will definitely go back next trip to 4 Winds.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We have coming here for a few years and the food and service are fabulous. Ask for Suzanne, she is awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was amazing. This was fourth visit. Steak is phenomenal. Ask server for help understanding the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I would have rated it higher if I didn't have to walk thru a smoke filled casino to get to this restaurant

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Sat in the area, very peaceful. Bison ribeye cooked to perfection, excellent crab cakes appetizer. Awesome service, as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food. Priced a hair more than we normally like to spend even at a steak house. However, great cuts of meat and good sides.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dinner is always awesome. Great service. Love the crab cakes. Breads are divine. 21 and older since in a casino environment. Same wait staff for years! That tells you something about it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Waitress was great, as the person that was with me was my Cousin, and he's pretty high maintenance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

This location was the selection for my birthday dinner, & I wasn't disappointed. My significant and I truly enjoyed ourselves! My honey truly enjoyed the different breads that were served before the entrees. That was his highlight for the evening. Ariel was a phenomenal host, and the servers and greeters during the 5:45PM dinner reservation was fantastic! Thank you for making my special day one to remember!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food, great atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We have dinner at this restaurant every time we visit Four Winds in New Buffalo. We always order from the "Classic Menu" with a glass or two of the "Steakhouse" cabarnet. Both are a great value and are never disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere were amazing! I will be a returning customer and will also recommend to family and friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant, food is phenomenal. It is often overpriced, but quality at times makes up for that. This visit, wait staff wasn't up to par.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Was delicious . Fresh seafood. Steaks cooked perfectly

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Best filet I've ever had. I've dined at multiple steakhouses with $40+ filets and this was still by far the best

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Was a friend get together and we love the place.
Awesome food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.