About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch 10:00am, - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: (269) 926-5219

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Open Kitchen (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Private Room (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Fun (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very awesome atmosphere and delicious fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Very awesome atmosphere and delicious food. Have ate here 5 times now and great experience every time. Our Ruth Chris loving friends where very impressed and very satisfied with the meal. New fans of Copper Rock!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a very good meal. We didn't lose a d ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

Was a very good meal. We didn't lose a dime gambling while we're in there.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from start to finish was fant ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Everything from start to finish was fantastic. The 55 day dry aged ribeye was delicious, the lobster mashed potatoes are a must. Our server, Julie, was so sweet and answered any questions we had. This restaurant is definitely worth the trip, and I felt we got what we paid for. Kudos, Copper Rock! We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service professional and frien ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service professional and friendly. Explained the menu and options for groups sharing sides.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was nice and not overly atten ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server was nice and not overly attentive. Understood we had time to kill because of the show. Everything we ordered was very tasty and tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food...to rival the best steakhous ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food...to rival the best steakhouses. What really differentiates Copper Rock is the incredible service level. The servers treat everyone as if they were a high rller. Every request is fulfilled and standard service is at the highest levels. Much appreciated. Highest quality food and service make this a regular spot for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a great group of friends that al ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have a great group of friends that always celebrate our birthdays together. Since we don't care to travel far in the Winter, we frequently enjoy dining at Copper Rock. The minute we walked in the door we were greeted and taken to a round table for six as I requested. The service was superb and the food was not only delicious, but also presented in a lovely manner. We enjoyed a nearly three hour dinner. We never felt rushed or pressured to order more drinks. We all throughly enjoyed our evening and will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place for dinner. We com ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This is a great place for dinner. We come to do a little gambling but the restaurant is the reason we come here. Ask for Suzanne, she will take great care of you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a steak. The service wa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great place for a steak. The service was great and the food was awesome. The price is on the high side, but we had a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Disabled Access, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Copper Rock is an excellent choice for u ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Copper Rock is an excellent choice for upscale food & service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. The service was ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was perfect. The service was fantastic. We were seated right away. The food was excellent. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our pre new years Eve reservati ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our pre new years Eve reservation destination. We had high hopes from this First Class Casino location. Given that the bill was well north of $500 for the 6 of us, we were quite disappointed. I do not mind paying top dollar for exceptional food and service, but that did not take place at this venue. The service was just fine. But just fine at this price? Eh, I think we were all content to not come back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Date with wife. Copper Rock crab cakes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Date with wife. Copper Rock crab cakes worth the drive. Add shrimp cocktail, salad and steamed asparagus to make the appetizer a meal. Can't wait to our next trip.

Casino reward members typically get dining credits that they can apply to Copper Rock during the week.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my husband's birthday here ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday here, and it was wonderful. Every staff member so nice! When we came in, they wished my husband Happy Birthday, which was a great start. Our server, Kimi, was unbelievable - so nice, upbeat, great energy, and great suggestions. The bread basket with all of the toppings was awesome - we haven't seen that anywhere before. We started with salads (caesar and wedge), and they were HUGE - we didn't need both and easily could've split one. Both of our main courses were great. We both had steak, but I'm blanking on the exact names. AND they brought a little dessert for my husband's birthday, and because my camera wasn't working, they took a picture for us and printed it out. Very thoughtful, and it was a really memorable and nice evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Christmas Eve dinner there. Great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had Christmas Eve dinner there. Great food and the service was wonderful!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining and food quality on level with La ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Dining and food quality on level with Las Vegas. Prices slightly high - but the food was exceptional. We had Striped Bass -cooked perfectly. I have Delmonico, cook with just the right amount of spice.

Final was Bananas Foster and French press coffee. Coffee they leave the carafe behind (fill up when you like)..

Total was $125 (150 with tip)

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As usual, great food with good service. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As usual, great food with good service.

We would go weekly if not so expensive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We came there for our Honeymoon dinner a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We came there for our Honeymoon dinner and come back every year for our Anniversary dinner. We are from Joliet Illinois area and will come every year for our Anniversary Dinner. The french onion soup is the best we have ever had. Great waitstaff and the steaks are very juicy and tastes great. Nothing but good food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food....it is on the expensive ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very good food....it is on the expensive side.

Wait staff was very helpful and did a great job!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Delmonico steak and awesome wedge ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great Delmonico steak and awesome wedge salad! Service is always top notch. Wine by the glass selection is strong.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food...just took a long time to ge ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great food...just took a long time to get to the table

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Be aware that on nights they have headli ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Be aware that on nights they have headliner shows at the casino, they only offer a limited show menu which was a little disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was truly amazing...one of the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The meal was truly amazing...one of the best ever. The Lobster bisque was incredible along with shrimp and stuffed shrimp. The steak was perfect. Truly and unbelievable meal.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

World-class food and service… Probably t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

World-class food and service… Probably the best meal we ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was basically average and very ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was basically average and very over priced, also we felt it was the responsbility for the waitress to inform us that side dishes which were not cheap, $10 for mashed potatoes were large orders that two people could share and she did not which proved to us that she just wanted us to order more to increase her tip, very disappointed that she let this happen.; Steak was ok very little seasoning and expensive. Its bad when the dessert was the best tasting item in the entire meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I've been to the Copper Rock a number of ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I've been to the Copper Rock a number of times and usually have a fine dinner. The other night was an exception. I ordered the medium rare, ten ounce Filet and after a fairly significant wait was served the seven ounce version that appeared to be cooked medium well. When I told the server, she said that she'll change my bill to reflect the smaller size. I said that it wasn't at all what I ordered and she promised to get a manager to my table. One never appeared. I ended up eating the over cooked smaller version of what I ordered. A suggestion for the management, if you're going to charge the prices of a fine restaurant perhaps you should have servers and managers better trained in accommodating customer issues when they occur. I'm very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent place to eat, quiet and the fo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent place to eat, quiet and the food was fantastic, me and the wife both had the 16 ounce New York strip, one of the best I ever had. Staff was great, we even got a picture of us, it was the wife's birthday. I would recommend it to anyone. Will be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I HAD THE FRESH CATCH, THAT WAS GROUPER. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 5, 2016

I HAD THE FRESH CATCH, THAT WAS GROUPER. IT WAS A LITTLE ON THE SMALL SIDE, ABOUT 6-8 OUNCES. A LITTLE PRICEY AT 36 DOLLARS. PRIME RIB WAS GOOD, BUT HAD TOO MUCH FAT. SALMON ON THE THREE COURSE MEAL WAS THE BEST CHOICE. SALMON WAS 1 1/2 TIMES THE SIZE OF MINE.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was there for my Birthdy dinner with a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I was there for my Birthdy dinner with a friend. It was my 3rd time back there in 1 month. Really love the food, & they give larg portions for the price. Had to go home with Doggy bag each time. And the special chocolate treat that you get at the end of your meal is divine.

Loved it & am going again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wait staff outstanding ask for kim your ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

wait staff outstanding ask for kim your every wish is her disire steak prime rib crab legs deserts aboove good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service.i have never h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food. Great service.i have never had a bad meal at Four winds casino. The people bend over backwards to make sure you have the best service possible.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, this restaurant lives up to o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As always, this restaurant lives up to our expectations. Pricey, but worth it.

The Lobster bisque is to die for and the presentation is fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bison ribeye never disappoints. Exceptio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Bison ribeye never disappoints. Exceptionally friendly and courteous service from everyone - waitress, bus boy, hostess, manager -everyone. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - Very Good - only nitch this ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As always - Very Good - only nitch this visit was our server - young - too talkative, forgot items requested... but was very pleasant and enjoyable!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time! Awesome food and gr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a great time! Awesome food and great service, could be on par with top chicago restaurants outside of town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I was served french fries with my filet. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I was served french fries with my filet. WHY? I do not go to a stwak house for fries. Who sets that as a default???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Very nice surprise on an overnight stay ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very nice surprise on an overnight stay at the resort / casino. Everything we ate was top notch !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic,lots of flavor an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food was fantastic,lots of flavor and the sides erected very fresh.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

My Husband and I celebrated our 47th Wed ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My Husband and I celebrated our 47th Wedding Anniversary by going to the Copper Rock. We were greeted by the host and he said Happy Anniversary. We met the Restaurant Manager, the Back of the House manager. They, including the server, made us feel like we were the only one in the restaurant. We also had pictures taken, and received an Anniversary Picture. It was the BEST meal we have ever had.. Having the Managers take time out of their busy schedule to come to our table and talk, made us feel special. The next time we come out to New Buffalo, we will definitely stop by for dinner. Thank you for making us feel Special.

Stan and Rosemary T.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive; very. Worth it; very. Servi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Expensive; very. Worth it; very. Service was impeccable, presentation was fantastic, food and drinks phenomenal. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.