About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch 10:00am, - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: (269) 926-5219

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Notable Wine List (21)
Cozy (20)
Open Kitchen (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Business Meals (11)
Private Room (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Great Beer (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
397 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I always enjoy coming to thi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I always enjoy coming to this steakhouse for a special occasion, or just to have an outstanding meal. The service and quality of the food is always top notch! Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, , Hot Spot, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group enjoyed the crab legs, lamb, a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Our group enjoyed the crab legs, lamb, and steaks. Everything was delicious. The carrot cake was great, but the bananas foster was a little bit disappointing. We were expecting it to be a bit more traditional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food, was a bit disappointed t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food, was a bit disappointed that the meal was essentially pre-prepared and simply plated for service........I was sitting close enough to see into the kitchen and watched our plates being made. Everything was tasty but there wasn't any wow factor that would cause me to return there especially for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Oh boy, we have been to Copper Rock mayb ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

Oh boy, we have been to Copper Rock maybe 4 or 5 times now and it has gotten progressively worse to the point we will not be returning. We went to dinner and a show about 4 months ago and the food and service was bad, but with tickets to another show, we thought we would try it again. A Friday night, a show night, close to Valentine's day and it was half empty so that should tell you something. Service was good (props to the young man who kept refilling out water glasses - we truly appreciated that as many places don't do that often enough) Bread and spreads are excellent. Ordered the show special which was filet encrusted with peppercorn and bleu cheese and red wine reduction sauce. I asked for it without the sauce and peppercorns, but it still came with the peppercorns. I understand why now - both of those things give the filet some actual flavor. I ordered mine medium and my husband medium well and it was served to us rare. There were maybe 5 slices maybe 1/2" or 3/4" of an inch thick. (I was expecting an actual filet mignon piece of meat) Sent both back (even the waitress said "oh boy" when she saw them head back to the kitchen - someone different wheels out the food and not the waitress). The baked potato and asparagus were good. BTW, there is no salt and pepper on the table either. The filets came back maybe stuck under the broiler for a few minutes, so kind of brown, but still kind of undone. We were given free dessert and coffee, which was nice, but the cake had no flavor to me and my husband thought it tasted "old".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was wonderful Susan was our wai ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was wonderful Susan was our waitress she is a pleasure very efficient

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places for steak and ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of our favorite places for steak and we always stay for creme brûlée! Always friendly and timely service with delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. We came dressed very casu ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good. We came dressed very casually, and our service was very poor until the end, when the server realized we are wealty. Not super happy about that part.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Enjoyed everything about this restaurant ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed everything about this restaurant. My husband and I had the Prime Rib and Crab stuffed shrimp. Both meals where delicious. Service was good. Waiter attentive. Plan on going again soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place. I will return. Take your ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing place. I will return. Take your significant other and enjoy.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service from our server, Sue ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding service from our server, Sue. Very pleasant and friendly. Excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food! Very nice experience and the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food! Very nice experience and the service was exceptional. Love coming here.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WORDS CAN'T EXPRESS THE GREAT TIME HAD. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

WORDS CAN'T EXPRESS THE GREAT TIME HAD. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT,WINE WAS GREAT,SERVICE WAS TOPS, COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone liked their menu choice. Staff ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everyone liked their menu choice. Staff was very helpful and accommodated menu substitutes. Great service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Irene our server is not the most pleasan ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Irene our server is not the most pleasant. We did not enjoy her service unlike our times before when service was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Great dinner.. great service!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great dinner.. great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was really very nice for my wife's bi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was really very nice for my wife's birthday, but, the restaurant was mostly empty and the service was VERY slow! We saw all the servers hanging out and talking at the bar while we waited to be served. While we were not in a rush, it was a bit frustrating. They seemed more interested in talking to each other than to serving our food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Irene is a wonderful server and we are a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Irene is a wonderful server and we are always happy to be seated in her section!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time eating here and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was our first time eating here and we really enjoyed it. The steaks we had were great. Actually everything we had was excellent. The people here are also very friendly. If wanting a great steak dinner I would recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very attentive, nice and a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The staff was very attentive, nice and accommodating. We felt like royalty dining there. It was our 1 year anniversary and they treated us very, very well. The amount of food was amazing and quality just wonderful. Will definitely dine at Copper Rock again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here three times and I plan t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've eaten here three times and I plan to eat here again with my three girls in three weeks. Wonderful drinks, appetizers and steaks. Great food, great service.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster bisque was delicious.

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Lobster bisque was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had an issue with the entree I originall ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had an issue with the entree I originally ordered, but our server graciously offered to replace it. The second entree came out fine. My wife loved her Dover Sole which was prepared tableside perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had seafood for myself and my friend has ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Had seafood for myself and my friend has bison. Both were excellent. Bread basket was "out of sight". Each one of your server were very knowledgable with their specialty, very pleasant, and always smiling. We were not hurried nor were we waiting throughout our meal. Servers were very attentive. This was our first time and will come back again. Thank-you!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Food and Outstanding Service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding Food and Outstanding Service

Best steak and seafood in the entire Chicago area ad I've been to all of them

Well worth the trip

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very awesome atmosphere and delicious fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Very awesome atmosphere and delicious food. Have ate here 5 times now and great experience every time. Our Ruth Chris loving friends where very impressed and very satisfied with the meal. New fans of Copper Rock!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a very good meal. We didn't lose a d ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Was a very good meal. We didn't lose a dime gambling while we're in there.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from start to finish was fant ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Everything from start to finish was fantastic. The 55 day dry aged ribeye was delicious, the lobster mashed potatoes are a must. Our server, Julie, was so sweet and answered any questions we had. This restaurant is definitely worth the trip, and I felt we got what we paid for. Kudos, Copper Rock! We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service professional and frien ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service professional and friendly. Explained the menu and options for groups sharing sides.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was nice and not overly atten ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server was nice and not overly attentive. Understood we had time to kill because of the show. Everything we ordered was very tasty and tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food...to rival the best steakhous ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food...to rival the best steakhouses. What really differentiates Copper Rock is the incredible service level. The servers treat everyone as if they were a high rller. Every request is fulfilled and standard service is at the highest levels. Much appreciated. Highest quality food and service make this a regular spot for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a great group of friends that al ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have a great group of friends that always celebrate our birthdays together. Since we don't care to travel far in the Winter, we frequently enjoy dining at Copper Rock. The minute we walked in the door we were greeted and taken to a round table for six as I requested. The service was superb and the food was not only delicious, but also presented in a lovely manner. We enjoyed a nearly three hour dinner. We never felt rushed or pressured to order more drinks. We all throughly enjoyed our evening and will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place for dinner. We com ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This is a great place for dinner. We come to do a little gambling but the restaurant is the reason we come here. Ask for Suzanne, she will take great care of you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for a steak. The service wa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great place for a steak. The service was great and the food was awesome. The price is on the high side, but we had a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Disabled Access, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Private Room, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our biggest complaint had to do with the ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our biggest complaint had to do with the food. My wife's Caesar salad was very bland. I had Foie Gras Poutine which was too heavy for my taste. The steak was excellent. The mushroom side dish was OK but nothing special. Service was very good and the ambiance was OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Copper Rock is an excellent choice for u ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Copper Rock is an excellent choice for upscale food & service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect. The service was ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was perfect. The service was fantastic. We were seated right away. The food was excellent. We will be back for sure!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our pre new years Eve reservati ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our pre new years Eve reservation destination. We had high hopes from this First Class Casino location. Given that the bill was well north of $500 for the 6 of us, we were quite disappointed. I do not mind paying top dollar for exceptional food and service, but that did not take place at this venue. The service was just fine. But just fine at this price? Eh, I think we were all content to not come back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Date with wife. Copper Rock crab cakes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Date with wife. Copper Rock crab cakes worth the drive. Add shrimp cocktail, salad and steamed asparagus to make the appetizer a meal. Can't wait to our next trip.

Casino reward members typically get dining credits that they can apply to Copper Rock during the week.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated my husband's birthday here ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday here, and it was wonderful. Every staff member so nice! When we came in, they wished my husband Happy Birthday, which was a great start. Our server, Kimi, was unbelievable - so nice, upbeat, great energy, and great suggestions. The bread basket with all of the toppings was awesome - we haven't seen that anywhere before. We started with salads (caesar and wedge), and they were HUGE - we didn't need both and easily could've split one. Both of our main courses were great. We both had steak, but I'm blanking on the exact names. AND they brought a little dessert for my husband's birthday, and because my camera wasn't working, they took a picture for us and printed it out. Very thoughtful, and it was a really memorable and nice evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Christmas Eve dinner there. Great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had Christmas Eve dinner there. Great food and the service was wonderful!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.