Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Romantic (36)
Worth the Drive (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Cozy (14)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (7)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional food and service. I always try to stop here and get a steak. Be aware that the side dishes should really be shared with a friend since they are large. They have a very large menu but I always have problems getting passed the steak or scallops. Well worth the trip.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We love the Copper Rock for our special celebrations. Kimmie was the best server, had some fun with her.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was outstanding .
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Soft music and low noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Emily is the perfect server. Julie the bartender was also a hit. Good time at Copper Rock.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Outstanding service. Great menu choices. Formal dining experience that feels welcoming to all guests. Our fourth visit and never a disappointment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Awesome food and service as always! Have brought relatives along too just because it's that good, never fails!! Always a great food experience !! Always!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Brother I laws 60th bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fantastic meal and great wine list with very reasonable prices. Cooking meat on hot stone for appetizer was a fun twist and the meat was excellent. Meal pacing went a bit off with a significant lag between salad and main course. But overall a fantastic experience and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

We had a 6:45 reservation and our food arrived approx 8:00pm. Other tables were seated after us (4) and their food arrived way before ours.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Initially requested booth seating, after arriving to the restaurant I realized it would be a tight squeeze for 4 adults (booths are better suited for 2-3 people). I was disappointed that the menu was limited due to a concert, so I wasn't able to order scallops. Overall, happy with our food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent from start to finish.
I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was absolutely delicious! Steak and lobster was melt in my mouth delicious....possibly the best I've ever tasted! The bloody mary was outstanding! The only negative is that they had a "show menu" on the night we went. There was no warning that there would be a reduced menu becuase of the show at the event center. We have tried several times to make reservations for special occasions only to find the restaurant booked. First time we get in, it has a reduced menu. This was the only disappointment!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The service and staff were fantastic. The food was great except for the Beef Wellington.

I would recommend for a Special Occasion

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

A bit of expensive, but food was good. Recommend for special occasions only.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The food was good and I liked that the wine on the menu was from a local winery.
One of the hostesses Veronica was so sweet and I truly enjoyed conversation with her. Thanks Veronica for taking a pic w my friend 🤗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurant in the area, it was great again. We have a new server by the name of Samantha and she did a great job. We will be back soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Top notch and food was done to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had a fine meal with wonderful service by Ashley. All the staff, from the hostess to the busboy were very pleasant. We had a seafood combo which we split and it was more than enough for both of us. French Onion Soup is outstanding, made with real roasted bone stock. We like this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We went there for my birthday. Had a very nice dinner. I was too full for dessert, so I declined it. I know they give a free dessert on your birthday, and because I didn't want it, I thought they would take something off our bill, so I was somewhat disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The server we had (he did tell us his name, but I don't remember what it was) was phenomenal. He was so patient and pleasant with us. It's really rare to have a dinning experience as wonderful as that was, and he made it so.

Tags: Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have been to Copperrock on several special occassions - we had the worst time ever. We at a bar table - got in great a little before our reservation. Got salad and soup great - then it went downhill from there.

We waited between 30 and 45 minutes before we got our meal (and when it came it was overcooked (burned) for both of our steaks. My husband's was overcooked in the middle also. Mine was okay medium.

It was a sad night for us when we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very nice and accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is a realy great place. Food and service both well done. Should go when possible

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was perfectly prepared, the service was excellent and attentive, but not too attentive, and the expectations were met.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Disappointed to find out AFTER we got there that they had a VERY limited menu because they had a show going on that same night. They said it is easier for them. OK. Well I did NOT see it on OpenTable when I made the reservation. It would be nice to let people know that. It always wasn't like that. We have been there many, many years on the night of a show and they had the full menu.

A lot of our items were cold as well. So I guess they have a limited menu to help them out and they still send out cold food.

They are usually AWESOME. Just way off this time.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Could not have been more pleased! Special celebration dinner...food and wait staff exceptional. A most wonderful experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

They have an amazing bread basket. Great service with well cooked food and amazing cocktails.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I had a great 34th birthday celebration , amazing food, 5 star service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Great food great wait staff, just a really good experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Everything was great steaks were the best my wife and I have every had. Service was fast and very good. WE will be back soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Susan is the best server!!! The food is great but Susan makes the experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

The Food was great. Best steaks around. It is little pricey. It does take awhile to get your food. So don't be in a hurry. They also have the best onion soup.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Copper Rock is our favorite restaurant for special occasions. As always, it lived up to our expectations, and actually exceeded them, thanks to our server, Susanne. She made what is always a wonderful dining experience even more special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was really slow. Ran out of the house wine at 7:30pm on a Saturday night. To loud and noisy from the casino slots 20' from our table. Great food but that's it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We come here as often as possible, but, especially for birthdays and anniversaries. The food is always amazing. The service is super. We also love to get the "lucky" vibrations from the hugs copper rock near the front door.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Had the prefix meal, great food and value. Portions were perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Steaks were excellent! Service nice and friendly. Little expensive for area, but nice treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 5, 2017

good time, all the servers were great with there service, was there for our anniversary, nice picture at the end of dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

As usual service is excellent as well as the food & atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Usually the food is very good here my steak was way under cooked and then I send it back and it did not come out good I didn't even eat it and nobody offered to comp me

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.