Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: (269) 926-5219

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (39)
See All
Special Occasion (39)
Notable Wine List (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (7)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
486 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Service was really slow. Ran out of the house wine at 7:30pm on a Saturday night. To loud and noisy from the casino slots 20' from our table. Great food but that's it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We come here as often as possible, but, especially for birthdays and anniversaries. The food is always amazing. The service is super. We also love to get the "lucky" vibrations from the hugs copper rock near the front door.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Had the prefix meal, great food and value. Portions were perfect!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Steaks were excellent! Service nice and friendly. Little expensive for area, but nice treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 5, 2017

good time, all the servers were great with there service, was there for our anniversary, nice picture at the end of dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

As usual service is excellent as well as the food & atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Usually the food is very good here my steak was way under cooked and then I send it back and it did not come out good I didn't even eat it and nobody offered to comp me

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The staff is very knowledgeable an end attentive. The tender and flavorful steak offerings are equal in quality to the seafood selections of succulent crab legs and tender lobster. Everything is excellently prepared. Cooper Rock is a gem.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was fantastic. So was the server. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. We got a booth like I requested.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was delicious and Julie at the bar was not only an amazing bartender/server but she was full of information about the local area.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Excellent food and service, you MUST visit when you come to the casino.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This was the second time that we made the trip to Copper Rock. It was for the second time,
the best meal that we have ever had. Not one thing was just average or ok. You a a cut above in all areas. GREAT JOB. WE CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent food and great service! Would highly recommend and we have eaten in some of the best steakhouses in the country

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We have enjoyed Copper Rock Steakhouse for several years. The food and service are always exceptional. The staff is always friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend Copper Rock to anyone. Very much looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Copper rock is simply outstanding with the exception that you have to live with the smell of smokers in the dining room. Other than that this place is off the hook excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great meal and experience here every time. Attentive service, nice menu and an atmosphere that allows you to have conversation. Both filet and scallops are a great meal choice. The Hot Stone appetizer is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The chef accommodated our request even though it was a show menu evening. Much appreciated since I had looking forward to the stuffed shrimp which was delicious. Waitress was very pleasant and attentive. Never a bad service/food experience here.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was very good, we we're celebrating my husband's birthday.
There was an abbreviated show menu due to a entertainment at the Silver Creek auditorium.
They have an extensive menu otherwise.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 17, 2017

WONderful!! The food and service was impeccable!!!! Thanks to Kimi for a great experience!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great place...great food!! Steak is amazing!!! Sides are huge to share.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great food. We were there to celebrate our moms 92nd birthday. The chef sent out an outstanding appetizer and came out to visit our table. Our server Emily is exceptional she even remembered us from when we were there 6 months ago! I cannot say enough good about this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We visited for our anniversary and left pretty underwhelmed. I've dined at Copper Rock quite a few times in the past and the overall quality of my experience has definitely declined. Our waitress was friendly and met or expectations, however the food in general was far too salty. The filet mignon was cooked to order and tender, however the twice baked potato was terrible. The wine suggested to me was a good pairing,
however no offer for refills was made on any of our drinks or water. We a reservation and requested a quiet area and noted we'd like to make the occasion special, even if it added to our bill. We were instead seated next to the busy entrance where multiple parties waiting for tables were loud and obnoxious and really killed the mood. There was also no effort made by the staff to ensure our night was special, or even enjoyable. I won't be returning to Copper Rock for quite some time, if ever, and I am so disappointed by our experience on what was supposed to be a very special night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Very pleasant ,service was wonderful I think her name was Emily Good was very good Will recommend it to friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Went for our anniversary... dinner and service was fantastic... Didn't like walking thru the casino floor but experience was awesome and food was awesome...Staff was A+

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 29, 2017

we had a very special dining occasion for our 25th anniversary. the staff were all very friendly and nice and they knew it was a special occasion and they all wished us happy anniversary and we received special tastings and a superb meal. thank you to all the staff and the chef for making our dining experience special and a long lasting memory.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was perfect from the hostess who greeted us, our server Ashley was very attentive, the steaks were cooked to perfection. I love this place and eat here once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We went here for our first meal as a married couple. The food was amazing and the service was great. The only downside was that it was a bit loud and busy.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great pre-event fine dining experience! Attentive staff and delicious cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We have been coming to Copper Rock since it first opened. The last two times we have dined there, we have been a little let down. The service is not as on point as it used to be and the food is good, not great. It really doesn't justify the price any more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had dinner at the restaurant prior to a concert at the casino. How lovely to be given a rose as we walked into the restaurant. The service was impeccable. The food was fabulous. Could not recommend the restaurant enough for anyone wanting to have a lovely meal and be treated like royalty. Thank you for a lovely evening!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

20th Anniversary! Best steak in the country!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 23, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our dinner at Copper Rock immensely. There were 6 of us dining, each selecting a different entree and enjoyed by all. If we lived closer we'd dine there more often. The cosmopolitan martini is the best anywhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service and the food is outstanding

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

From the greeting by the floor manager to all of the wait staff,the level of service was nothing short of excellent.
Cocktails were spot on and expertly made.
Our steaks were wonderful dryou aged and also cooked to perfection as we requested.
We have never been disappointed by this fine restaurant and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent service. It is pricey. Two of us had the Filet of Sole done table side. Very good and the brown butter was delicious. My wife had the petite Filet and did not like the peppercorn sauce. Overall very good. Wine was delicious! Highly recommend the entire property!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had dinner before seeing Brian McKnight. Plus it was an early birthday celebration for my boyfriend. Kimi was great! We enjoyed our dinner and each other with no distraction or loud noise. Thanks!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner and the staff was super nice and good at what they do! Highly recommend this for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food was wonderful everyone was very professional very nice sitting

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This place is wonderful! Are sever Natasha was outstanding!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.