Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: (269) 926-5219

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Special Occasion (55)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
See All
Romantic (42)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Open Kitchen (13)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Private Room (9)
Fun (8)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
Great Beer (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was amazing. This was fourth visit. Steak is phenomenal. Ask server for help understanding the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 3 days ago

I would have rated it higher if I didn't have to walk thru a smoke filled casino to get to this restaurant

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Sat in the area, very peaceful. Bison ribeye cooked to perfection, excellent crab cakes appetizer. Awesome service, as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food. Priced a hair more than we normally like to spend even at a steak house. However, great cuts of meat and good sides.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Dinner is always awesome. Great service. Love the crab cakes. Breads are divine. 21 and older since in a casino environment. Same wait staff for years! That tells you something about it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Waitress was great, as the person that was with me was my Cousin, and he's pretty high maintenance.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

This location was the selection for my birthday dinner, & I wasn't disappointed. My significant and I truly enjoyed ourselves! My honey truly enjoyed the different breads that were served before the entrees. That was his highlight for the evening. Ariel was a phenomenal host, and the servers and greeters during the 5:45PM dinner reservation was fantastic! Thank you for making my special day one to remember!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent service, delicious food, great atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We have dinner at this restaurant every time we visit Four Winds in New Buffalo. We always order from the "Classic Menu" with a glass or two of the "Steakhouse" cabarnet. Both are a great value and are never disappointing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere were amazing! I will be a returning customer and will also recommend to family and friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant, food is phenomenal. It is often overpriced, but quality at times makes up for that. This visit, wait staff wasn't up to par.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Was delicious . Fresh seafood. Steaks cooked perfectly

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Best filet I've ever had. I've dined at multiple steakhouses with $40+ filets and this was still by far the best

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Was a friend get together and we love the place.
Awesome food and great atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Me and my girlfriend of a year celebrated our Anniversary at the Copper Rock Steakhouse March 27th, 2017 and believe me when I say they went all out! Prior to our arrangements Natasha (Copper Rock Manager) followed up with me to make sure the plans were still a go and if everything was correct with my request (Very Thoughtful). The night of the dinner was everything we hoped for. The hostess sat us down and announced our anniversary and congratulated us, the look on my girlfriends face was priceless. In addition to seating us with that introduction, seeing our personal menu add in that read "Happy 1st Year Anniversary Chelsee & Alin" was breathtaking for the both of us. The waiter that came around with the breads and spread was very kind and didn't mind explaining the variety. As soon as we thought the pampering was over, our delicious dinner came and our dessert came topped off with a chocolate piece that read "Happy Anniversary"! Our superb waitress Ashley definitely made our night that much more unforgettable and even took our picture for a keepsake. Atmosphere was very impressive, this was by far the best dining experience we've EVER had! THANK YOU

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Friendly, inviting restaurant. Awesome food. When I go with my mom, we always split a dinner as they have generous portions. Their bread basket is to die for! We had a filet that was so tender we could cut it with a fork. Every time I have been there, I have had an awesome server. One of my favorite restaurants. Just wish I could afford to go there more often!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a 21:15 reservation, and was taken right in. Wine menu was great. Service was outstanding. Grass fed filet and seafood combo were both well worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our first visit and it definitely exceeded our expectations. We live in the South Bend area and it was well worth the drive. Our server was outstanding, the food was excellent and the bartender is a true mixologist. I wish we I tried this restaurant sooner! No place in South Bend comes close in comparison. We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Everything was great as usual. Food was perfect except the cheese on the top of the twice baked potato was a little burnt . A minor problem.
The service is always exceptional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great place to take a break from the casino and enjoy a wonderful dinner. Attentive service. Three course special is a great value with many choices. Looking forward to returning to Copper Rock for a nice dinner when visiting New Buffalo again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Will definitely return the next time I am at the Four Winds or in the surrounding area

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I have eaten at Copper Rock before and loved it, but I must say that I was a bit disappointed with this visit. The prices are CRAZY expensive ($88.00 for Surf and Turf) but on this occasion it felt less like an upscale steakhouse and more like the casino buffett. The wait staff was dismissive of us (the maître de actually said "Give me a minute and I'll see what we can do for you" even though we had a reservation) and the dining room was filled with families with small children who were obviously comped by the casino. Although the food was good, for the prices, the ambiance was severely lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Service was great. Good selection on menu. Prime rib was tough however.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall we were quite pleased with the service. Amanda was an excellent waitress. The food was delicious. I would strongly recommend their four course meal for the absolute best value.
My only note is that they served dried tomatoes on their wedge salad. The creme brûlée was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was very disappointed in my dinner. I ordered the roasted half chicken. For starters I have had bigger Cornish hens. The chicken was completely dried out and lacked any flavor. I found it was a lot to pay for something I can make much better at home. It was a huge let down for my husband who had been wanting to try the steak house for quite some time. Although he did like what he ordered he agreed the price was too high for the food. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Copper Rock is always dependable for great food & drink. The service is great & desserts yummy! My son & mate were in from CA. and requested that we go there based on a previous dinning experience. My only complaint is that we must walk through a smoky casino!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Had the 55 day aged steak not sure it was worth 70 dollars but it was definitely good. Wife had the rock lobster tail really good and a lot bigger than red lobster. Was a delightful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I always look forward to dining at the Copper Rock Steakhouse when we go to Four Winds Casino. On the most recent visit I had crab stuffed shrimp and my friend had scallops both being delicious. Our husbands both ordered steaks which were tender, tasty and perfectly cooked. The 3-course menu gives great options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We always enjoy Copperrock. Kimmie is a great server and we are always glad to get her.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy coming to this steakhouse for a special occasion, or just to have an outstanding meal. The service and quality of the food is always top notch! Can't wait to come back again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our group enjoyed the crab legs, lamb, and steaks. Everything was delicious. The carrot cake was great, but the bananas foster was a little bit disappointing. We were expecting it to be a bit more traditional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good food, was a bit disappointed that the meal was essentially pre-prepared and simply plated for service........I was sitting close enough to see into the kitchen and watched our plates being made. Everything was tasty but there wasn't any wow factor that would cause me to return there especially for the price.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Oh boy, we have been to Copper Rock maybe 4 or 5 times now and it has gotten progressively worse to the point we will not be returning. We went to dinner and a show about 4 months ago and the food and service was bad, but with tickets to another show, we thought we would try it again. A Friday night, a show night, close to Valentine's day and it was half empty so that should tell you something. Service was good (props to the young man who kept refilling out water glasses - we truly appreciated that as many places don't do that often enough) Bread and spreads are excellent. Ordered the show special which was filet encrusted with peppercorn and bleu cheese and red wine reduction sauce. I asked for it without the sauce and peppercorns, but it still came with the peppercorns. I understand why now - both of those things give the filet some actual flavor. I ordered mine medium and my husband medium well and it was served to us rare. There were maybe 5 slices maybe 1/2" or 3/4" of an inch thick. (I was expecting an actual filet mignon piece of meat) Sent both back (even the waitress said "oh boy" when she saw them head back to the kitchen - someone different wheels out the food and not the waitress). The baked potato and asparagus were good. BTW, there is no salt and pepper on the table either. The filets came back maybe stuck under the broiler for a few minutes, so kind of brown, but still kind of undone. We were given free dessert and coffee, which was nice, but the cake had no flavor to me and my husband thought it tasted "old".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was wonderful Susan was our waitress she is a pleasure very efficient

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of our favorite places for steak and we always stay for creme brûlée! Always friendly and timely service with delicious food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was good. We came dressed very casually, and our service was very poor until the end, when the server realized we are wealty. Not super happy about that part.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Enjoyed everything about this restaurant. My husband and I had the Prime Rib and Crab stuffed shrimp. Both meals where delicious. Service was good. Waiter attentive. Plan on going again soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing place. I will return. Take your significant other and enjoy.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding service from our server, Sue. Very pleasant and friendly. Excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food! Very nice experience and the service was exceptional. Love coming here.

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.