Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi
  1. Distance: 1.24mi
  2. Distance: 1.67mi
  3. Distance: 1.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.43mi

About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (17)
Business Meals (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Sort by
S
577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent meal, ambiance and service. I’ve been to most of Chicago’s finest steakhouses and Copper Rock is on par or better than most.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Best steaks in Southwest Michigan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

This was the first visit to Copper Rock for my husband and I, we were celebrating his birthday and our anniversary. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had a table right next to the open kitchen. The bread sampler was amazing. We ordered the bacon appetizer and it was really good. Then it went downhill from there. We waited over an hour and a half for our food and it wasn't even busy. There were a lot of staff just standing around. Food was coming up and sitting under the heat lamps for a long time. The waitress finally came and said the crab legs weren't up to the chefs standards on my husbands seafood platter and she substituted another piece of Grouper. The legs were the whole reason he ordered it and I don't think it was a fair switch. Also the sampler was SO small for the price. The prawn was burnt and mushy. I had the 55 day aged Porterhouse, medium. It was so rare it didn't even looked cooked at all, but we had waited over an hour and a half for our food already I just tried to eat it. It wasn't seasoned and had a weird film that it left in your mouth. For almost $80 just for a steak it was so disappointing. We had the creamed spinach and twice baked potato as sides and both of those were great and huge. The meal overall was $200 and it wasn't worth it unfortunately. We won't be dining here again but I hope others have a better experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2017

For the occasion everything was perfect! Will definitely go back for the food which was awesome. The service at all levels was tops.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Perfect dinner!! The prime rib was out of this world and the staff couldn't have been any better!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

The “show menu” was ridiculously priced! Some of the items were removed from the show menu. Not everyone dining there is attending a concert. $40 for 1/2 a chicken is not even right! The presentation wasn’t great, and we waited a long time for food. It should have been exceptional for those prices. I won’t be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

It was a busy night I realize but it was much louder than anytime we’ve been before. Our table was right next to the kitchen. There was rarely a moment when we didn’t have a staff member walking passed our table. The food and service was as good as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Expensive but usually worth the price. However, during this visit, the bar was out of the wine I ordered and two of the menu items were unavailable. The service was on the slow side, but I think they were surprised by how busy they were.
We will go back, but I hope that experience is up to usual standards.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We have been to the Cooper Rock many times and not been Disappointed

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

The food is always incredible. We dined with two other couples on Christmas Eve and were treated to a special room just for us. The service was excellent as well
We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Perfect quality and service. Great menu. Good ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2017

This was an excellent place to have a dinner. Great steak and appetizers. Wonderful service. Dessert and coffee were wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Dined on December 20,21. Excellent food, prepared with skill. Well made Martini, and good wine. what more does one ask for when dining out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2017

love this restaurant normally BUT this time we had a wrench thrown into it. There was a show at the Silver Creek theater and the restaurant decided that they were going to have a "Show" menu. A limited menu for for goers who "want there food quick". This was such a disappointment to us. This is not the first time that we have gone on a show night and I know that there has not been a show menu before. It put such a damper on our meal. Especially it being my husband's birthday.
The only thing that I can say is the Management recognized our displeasure and said if we wanted anything else they would do it for us. They were great about it, but it just left a cloud over our dinner. I didn't really enjoy my meal.
Will I go back again, probably. I just will make sure that there is no even happening that night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

The food was wonderful and our waiter Dean was awesome. Great wine recommendation with our food. Killer Lobster Bisque! Over all we were very glad we went there. Will go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 9, 2017

We were here on a Friday evening. I was alittle disappointed with this visit. We had the 3 course meal.
In the past the lobster cappuccino had lump lobster and this time there was none. Had I known this I would have asked for the lobster Bisque. The flavor was good just no lobster.
My wife had the filet and I had the swordfish. Both dishes were prepared to our liking.
The noise level was higher than past visits and it was hard to have a quiet conversation without the next table hearing you.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

The food was excellent and our server was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2017

The food was good, but the service was terrible. We were there for a show that was going on after dinner. They knew this, but we didn't get seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time. Then we sat waiting for the waitress to show up. We barely made our show.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

Copper Rock always goes above and beyond. The staff is so accommodating! I took my family there on Thanksgiving and they gave us a private room! What a nice surprise! When a few people had to cancel, the hostess got us a smaller table no questions asked! Irene has taken care of us several times, she is just lovely! The Chef never has a problem with undercooking my filet. It always comes out perfect! I highly recommend Copper Rock for any special occasion. The menu options are always on point and paired perfectly with the season. The house made bread and butter basket alone will fill you up. Save room for the lobster cappuccino before your main entree. I highly recommend Copper Rock for any special occasion. I give five above and beyond stars! 💫💫💫💫💫

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Organic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

First time was back in Oct and it was the best meal ive ever had. Went again last week and food was over cooked. They put bernaise all over our brocolini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2017

What an excellent dinner! We have eaten at Copper Rock before and the experience this time was exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Both the food and the service were excellent. We have never been disappointed when dining there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Awesome food with great service. The bread basket alone is worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Always good, the food is exceptional and the bread basket is to die for...

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We go there at least once a year for special occasions and never have been disappointed. Always dine there with reservations because there is always a line to dine. The food is outstanding and with the drive to get there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

This was our second time at Copper Rock. It is definitely worth the 45 minute drive. The food and drinks never disappoint! The wait staff is super friendly and gave perfect recommendations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Julie is a top notch server! She made our dinner extra special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2017

We’ve been coming to Cooper Rock for years, and the food never disappoints. Amazing steak and seafood, drinks and the service is excellent. Can’t wait to come back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent dinner, their prime rib is never disappointing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

We had great, great service from a waitress named Kim (or was it Kimi?) Please send her our thanks.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Ribeye was amazing. Try the bacon. you won't regret it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

The food was something else every time we go there for dinner I get the Dover sole fish its very good my husband likes the priemrib it's great would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We love this restaurant, the food is very good and we drive over 3 hrs to come because of the colossal shrimp that I get as an appetizer that I can't find anywhere else except when I was in Florida. You won't be sorry if you come here and have a beautiful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent service our server's name was Kimme and she is an excellent server with a wonderful attitude. Food and drinks are excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Went with the wife on date night we were visiting from Illinois. We were impressed with the quality of both the food and service that was provided. The Wife had the French Onion soup and Filet, she said it was one of the best meals she has had in a long time. Our server Kami as well as everyone in the steakhouse were terrific.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Delicious food! Great service by Amanda. So much food for the price!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Food was outstanding. The bar service was a little slow, but it was busy and there were only Two bartenders. Overall, I would recommend this eatery.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The food was great. Good menu with something for everyone. Our server Kimmie was exceptional and we would ask for her again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

We were given bad information about the start time of the band that was playing at the music center that night from the staff. I went to the venue which was next store and got the correct information. The service was good otherwise. The drinks were good, the steaks were excellent and they were pretty quick.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.