Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

4.5
641 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 926-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Craig Lewkowitz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 641 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 5 days ago

It was my first time ever dining at the copper rock. We were here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were greeted and sat by a sweet young girl who wished us a happy anniversary and went through details about using the iPad on the table to order drinks. It was probably another 10-15 minutes before we were greeted by our server and taken a drink order. We knew something was off right away by how long it had taken so that wasn’t a super good first impression. We order our dinners. I ordered the 10 oz lobster tail and my girlfriend ordered the Filet. Throughout the entire meal our server was nonexistent to us. Helping other tables but not to be bothered by us. It was strange and uncomfortable. Then we received our dinners, my lobster was so over cooked it was like rubber. The filet had a funk to it. There was also this weird cold tomato with some cheese on it on the plate, not appetizing. Both dinners were comped which we appreciated but even after spending $50 we were both still so hungry and just so disappointed by the experience for what we have heard Copper Rock to be. (My girlfriend and I work in the industry so we know things happen but it just surprised us at how many things seemed to go wrong be off about this visit.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Copper Rock has never disappointed. One of the best places to eat in the state.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A good place to go to celebrate special occasions...food is pricey but portions are large enough to share...staff was very efficient and manager made us fell welcome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Kimi was our waitress and she was absolutely amazing!!! She was very informative and provided us with unsurpassed service despite working an extremely busy section. Our food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was great Katie our server was nice and friendly

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

There is no way I was served a 42 day dry aged ribeye. That steak was tough, tasteless, and watery. Not going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great service, the 3 course menu was so good. The bread basket and butters so delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Outstanding food and great service. We've eaten there many times and have always had a great meal. Highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The service was amazing! The food on the other hand was below average. I got the seafood fra diavolo and the fishy smell was unbearable. I didn’t even take one bite. My husband ate one of my shrimp and in the middle of the night got so sick. We won’t be dining again on our next visit up.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We have been to Copper Rock Steakhouse a number of times within the past year. Each time we dine, we are more and more disappointed with the quality of food. The prices are far too high and the service is fair. Wine selection is great. We probably won’t be back to spend $300 on a special dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food is extremely good for a steak house in a casino. Highly recommend if you live in the area to make this one of your regular stops. The likelihood that we will have an opportunity to revisit is slim. We’re from Glendale Az.. If Copper Rock was in Phoenix we would make it a regular spot.. Great job from service to the chefs.
Brian an Michelle

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love sitting in the bar; but be sure to make reservations as they only have 3 tables. Of course, there is seating at the bar and you can eat there also. It's quiet in the bar with dimmed lighting that sets the tone for a relaxed, non-rushed dining experience. No sooner do you get settled at your table and here comes someone to fill your water glass and staff with their signature bread basket full of different varieties of bread and a half-circle shaped platter with no less than 6 different spreads. The staff is very attentive, but not-in-your face, attentive. Natasha waited on us both nights we were there and we had such a lovely time. Matter of fact, we look forward to our meals at Copper Rock more than the gambling!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The service and food was great. We really enjoyed the nice, quiet setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Impeccable! Kimi was a first rate server , food was excellent, I would highly recommend copper rock!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Why only 5 oysters instead of 6 and Alaskan king crab legs weren't the best I've had their.
They were kind of dry.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Really did not like our waitress! When the meal is that expensive we expect excellent service but didn’t get it!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We love this place. The filets are delicious and the all of the extras are excellent as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Amazing place with top notch steaks and drinks. Been here 6 times and never had a bad meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and service! Very happy with everything and never had a bad meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We enjoyed delicious food. Every time we come I am very happy with my choice. I do miss the scallops, since this was one of my favorites. The buffalo, that I tried this time, was delicious and cooked perfectly. This restaurant is one of the reasons we enjoy our trip to Four Winns so much!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Never again. Paid 49 dollars for truffle fish and chips. No detectable truffle taste. Batter was think and leathery. Fish inside was cold and had been frozen. Chips were cold and soggy. Told our server who told male manager and he didn't comp any part of the meal and didn't want to come to our table to speak with us. We were also overcharged 40$ on our bottle of wine. Good thing we scrutinized the bill. We go to the casino often and will not dine here again. Terrible experience. Inexcusable customer service by the manager.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We were so pleased with the service and our meal. We try to go there for all celebrations. You just can't beat the stuff on their menu. I usually get the 16oz Delmonico, it's so delicious. It was cooked a perfect medium rare. The grilled asparagus was my favorite. Wait until you see the amazing bread basket! Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My first visit, and it was GREAT!!! The food was fabulous and service was exceptional. Our waitress was a delight, very nice and professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Everything we had from the menu was stellar...Service was also great. We will definitely be returning. Hostess was great ..and cute

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Excellent service, reasonable prices. Steaks were fantastic. Stay away from crab stuffed shrimp ( over cooked and crab stuffing wasn't all that good). Susanne was our server and she was amazing. Very knowledgeable of the menu. We never had to" Find her " for anything. Host was also amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always a great meal with wonderful service. A real hidden gem!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Awful service. We were there for a show. We had a reservation 1.5 hours before the show. By the time we got seated it was 45 minutes until the show. We had to haggle for a table even though we had a reservation. Then it took another 20 minutes for them to take our order. We ate, drank and paid the bill all at once and were still half an hour late for the show. Great food but brutally bad service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great place to go for special occasions. The service is fantastic and our server was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Have eaten here before and enjoyed it immensely. Much better to reserve in the restaurant, as the very small bar area allows smoking which can ruin a non-smoker's dining experience. Our waitress was friendly, attentive and kept us abreast of out meal's status (on a Saturday night, expect to wait extended times for your order to be completed). The steaks were phenomenal. Wine list by the bottle is very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Average meal. Average service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our meal was excellent , the server was very friendly and helpful.
Local breads and spreads were very tasty. The beignets with chocolate
were to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

By far the best meal I ever had. The steaks we're superior & cooked to perfection. Service was beyond exceptional.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Was very dissatisfied simply because we (6) couldn't get the dry aged steak . The reason we couldn't is because they had a concert at the casino that night and had a limited menu . Just think it's wrong I boosted up the steak to friends and they couldn't even get it .

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very disappointing, staff just forgot about us and everyone in our section. Also, we ordered from the show special menu we receive our food 10 minutes before
Showtime. Manager Chaz handled the situation professionally especially since we ordered our food at 715pm.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

My sister and I ordered the Filet special (limited concert menu) and everything was delicious. Our husband's both ordered the Prime Rib. One small size and the other larger size. The larger size was just about the same size as the small size. Both complained that the Prime Rib was very grizzly and actually had to spit out some pieces. My brother in law sent his back and the next piece wasn't any better. Everything else was great but would not order the Prime Rib again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I love the Copper Rock I go once every 2 months great service, amazing food, great atmosphere, PERFECT STEAKS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Great restaurant. We never miss when at 4 winds. Kim was our server and she is always a joy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I loved this place! The meal was delicious and the service was impeccable. Dessert was decent, but I wouldn't go back just for it, and we had 3 different ones that we shared. My only complaint overall would be that you have to walk through the smoke in the casino and stink before you sit down to a really nice meal. My dry clean coat needs to be sent out from just going to dinner. If you could have a separate entrance, I wonder if more people would dine there? I did not gamble after the meal, we were there for a celebration, and it was disappointing to have to be in all the smoke. I would still go back because the meal was that good, but I would think twice about the smoke and see if there is another place as good without the smoke.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Food was very good, a little over priced, but fresh, hot and average portion size. Service was very good!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort