Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

4.6
622 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 926-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Craig Lewkowitz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 622 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We love this place. The filets are delicious and the all of the extras are excellent as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and service! Very happy with everything and never had a bad meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We enjoyed delicious food. Every time we come I am very happy with my choice. I do miss the scallops, since this was one of my favorites. The buffalo, that I tried this time, was delicious and cooked perfectly. This restaurant is one of the reasons we enjoy our trip to Four Winns so much!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Never again. Paid 49 dollars for truffle fish and chips. No detectable truffle taste. Batter was think and leathery. Fish inside was cold and had been frozen. Chips were cold and soggy. Told our server who told male manager and he didn't comp any part of the meal and didn't want to come to our table to speak with us. We were also overcharged 40$ on our bottle of wine. Good thing we scrutinized the bill. We go to the casino often and will not dine here again. Terrible experience. Inexcusable customer service by the manager.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We were so pleased with the service and our meal. We try to go there for all celebrations. You just can't beat the stuff on their menu. I usually get the 16oz Delmonico, it's so delicious. It was cooked a perfect medium rare. The grilled asparagus was my favorite. Wait until you see the amazing bread basket! Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My first visit, and it was GREAT!!! The food was fabulous and service was exceptional. Our waitress was a delight, very nice and professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Everything we had from the menu was stellar...Service was also great. We will definitely be returning. Hostess was great ..and cute

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Excellent service, reasonable prices. Steaks were fantastic. Stay away from crab stuffed shrimp ( over cooked and crab stuffing wasn't all that good). Susanne was our server and she was amazing. Very knowledgeable of the menu. We never had to" Find her " for anything. Host was also amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always a great meal with wonderful service. A real hidden gem!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Awful service. We were there for a show. We had a reservation 1.5 hours before the show. By the time we got seated it was 45 minutes until the show. We had to haggle for a table even though we had a reservation. Then it took another 20 minutes for them to take our order. We ate, drank and paid the bill all at once and were still half an hour late for the show. Great food but brutally bad service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Excellent experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great place to go for special occasions. The service is fantastic and our server was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Have eaten here before and enjoyed it immensely. Much better to reserve in the restaurant, as the very small bar area allows smoking which can ruin a non-smoker's dining experience. Our waitress was friendly, attentive and kept us abreast of out meal's status (on a Saturday night, expect to wait extended times for your order to be completed). The steaks were phenomenal. Wine list by the bottle is very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Average meal. Average service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our meal was excellent , the server was very friendly and helpful.
Local breads and spreads were very tasty. The beignets with chocolate
were to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

By far the best meal I ever had. The steaks we're superior & cooked to perfection. Service was beyond exceptional.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Was very dissatisfied simply because we (6) couldn't get the dry aged steak . The reason we couldn't is because they had a concert at the casino that night and had a limited menu . Just think it's wrong I boosted up the steak to friends and they couldn't even get it .

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very disappointing, staff just forgot about us and everyone in our section. Also, we ordered from the show special menu we receive our food 10 minutes before
Showtime. Manager Chaz handled the situation professionally especially since we ordered our food at 715pm.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

My sister and I ordered the Filet special (limited concert menu) and everything was delicious. Our husband's both ordered the Prime Rib. One small size and the other larger size. The larger size was just about the same size as the small size. Both complained that the Prime Rib was very grizzly and actually had to spit out some pieces. My brother in law sent his back and the next piece wasn't any better. Everything else was great but would not order the Prime Rib again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I love the Copper Rock I go once every 2 months great service, amazing food, great atmosphere, PERFECT STEAKS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Great restaurant. We never miss when at 4 winds. Kim was our server and she is always a joy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I loved this place! The meal was delicious and the service was impeccable. Dessert was decent, but I wouldn't go back just for it, and we had 3 different ones that we shared. My only complaint overall would be that you have to walk through the smoke in the casino and stink before you sit down to a really nice meal. My dry clean coat needs to be sent out from just going to dinner. If you could have a separate entrance, I wonder if more people would dine there? I did not gamble after the meal, we were there for a celebration, and it was disappointing to have to be in all the smoke. I would still go back because the meal was that good, but I would think twice about the smoke and see if there is another place as good without the smoke.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Food was very good, a little over priced, but fresh, hot and average portion size. Service was very good!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

This was our first time to the Copper Rock in nearly 10 years. Overall, very happy with our visit. Though there was a little hiccup at first...got seated & then it seemingly took forever to get a server to come to our table. But the manager took care of the matter & as a courtesy for the extended wait, gave us their Hot Stone appetizer gratis. Basically they bring a flat piece of lava rock that is super hot & some filet, and you then place it on the stone and cook it to your liking. That more than made up for the extended wait! And the filets were extremely tender & tasty. The rest of the evening was wonderful, as was the service from that point forward, and the food...oh the food...one word: Phenomenal (that applies to EVERYTHING we had that night)! Yes, it's on the higher end of the price scale, but keep in mind this is a high end restaurant with top quality food items, many of which are local too. Definitely will be back to try more of the menu options, and not wait 10 years to go again, lol! Highly recommend the place for romantic evenings, special occasions, business gatherings and so on. I did have to take a star off for the ambiance, but it's not the fault of the restaurant. We just happened to be seated next to a table of loud, obviously intoxicated patrons, but fortunately they left relatively soon so my wife and I were able to enjoy our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food!! Had a great time. Wish it was a little cheaper but still had a fabulous time. The steak was the best I have had around here!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food was very good, but the service was incredibly slow. While our waitress was nice and friendly she was trying to cover way too much of the restaurant and was gone away for far too long without checking on us. Overall dinner tool far to long to get through with long periods of 30 minutes or more waiting after we were done between courses.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was excellent. The service was as good as I have had anywhere. Reasonably priced for this level of quality. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Overall a great dining experience. A little on the pricey side but top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

It was a very enjoyable evening. We had the seafood tower which was amazing. We each had a French martini which was delicious and dinner was followed by the chocolate lava treats and a piece of chocolate that said Happy Anniversary on it. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We have gone there several times and this was the best meal. Hot fresh bread & steaks perfectly cooked. It was busy on top of it for Valentine's day. Best date night we had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great improvements with the new chef and manager
One of the best meals/ meat dish we have ever had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The people are always incredibly friendly and service throughout is perfect. The bread selection is awesome before dinner. The filet and sides are amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I have been to copper rock many times and this is the first time I have been disappointed. The crab, prawns and the lobster on the seafood tower must have over cooked because they were tough and chewy. We pulled the tenderloin off of the salt block as soon as it arrived and it was still so salty it was barely edible. Noticed you have switched to larger capers and that could have been the problem. They were extremely salty. And the main fish dish we ordered had no flavor and was over cooked. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

It was awesome from start to finish! Thank you for a job well done

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Special Valentine menu, excellent! Outstanding service. Lackluster dessert was the only downgrade. Regular menu has far better desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Love every part of it! Absolute fav place to eat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

great food, outstanding martinis , service is spot on! you always leave full or with leftovers!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food is always excellent! Wait staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Third time there. Service was awesome - Kirsten did a great job. Food was good - not excellent - but overall still worth the visit. Will try more of the menu next time. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

The food is impeccable, and the service is always outstanding! I have never had anything here that didn't impress me.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
16