HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

4.7
598 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (48)
  • Good for a Date (39)
  • Romantic (30)
PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 926-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Craig Lewkowitz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 598 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
RJP1 
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

This was our first time to the Copper Rock in nearly 10 years. Overall, very happy with our visit. Though there was a little hiccup at first...got seated & then it seemingly took forever to get a server to come to our table. But the manager took care of the matter & as a courtesy for the extended wait, gave us their Hot Stone appetizer gratis. Basically they bring a flat piece of lava rock that is super hot & some filet, and you then place it on the stone and cook it to your liking. That more than made up for the extended wait! And the filets were extremely tender & tasty. The rest of the evening was wonderful, as was the service from that point forward, and the food...oh the food...one word: Phenomenal (that applies to EVERYTHING we had that night)! Yes, it's on the higher end of the price scale, but keep in mind this is a high end restaurant with top quality food items, many of which are local too. Definitely will be back to try more of the menu options, and not wait 10 years to go again, lol! Highly recommend the place for romantic evenings, special occasions, business gatherings and so on. I did have to take a star off for the ambiance, but it's not the fault of the restaurant. We just happened to be seated next to a table of loud, obviously intoxicated patrons, but fortunately they left relatively soon so my wife and I were able to enjoy our evening.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Great food!! Had a great time. Wish it was a little cheaper but still had a fabulous time. The steak was the best I have had around here!!

Report
Helpful
ScottM 
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good, but the service was incredibly slow. While our waitress was nice and friendly she was trying to cover way too much of the restaurant and was gone away for far too long without checking on us. Overall dinner tool far to long to get through with long periods of 30 minutes or more waiting after we were done between courses.

Report
Helpful
AndrewM 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent. The service was as good as I have had anywhere. Reasonably priced for this level of quality. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Overall a great dining experience. A little on the pricey side but top notch.

Report
Helpful
RandyA 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

It was a very enjoyable evening. We had the seafood tower which was amazing. We each had a French martini which was delicious and dinner was followed by the chocolate lava treats and a piece of chocolate that said Happy Anniversary on it. Service was great.

Report
Helpful
Dianau48 (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We have gone there several times and this was the best meal. Hot fresh bread & steaks perfectly cooked. It was busy on top of it for Valentine's day. Best date night we had.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great improvements with the new chef and manager
One of the best meals/ meat dish we have ever had

Report
Helpful
KevinC (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

The people are always incredibly friendly and service throughout is perfect. The bread selection is awesome before dinner. The filet and sides are amazing!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I have been to copper rock many times and this is the first time I have been disappointed. The crab, prawns and the lobster on the seafood tower must have over cooked because they were tough and chewy. We pulled the tenderloin off of the salt block as soon as it arrived and it was still so salty it was barely edible. Noticed you have switched to larger capers and that could have been the problem. They were extremely salty. And the main fish dish we ordered had no flavor and was over cooked. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

It was awesome from start to finish! Thank you for a job well done

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Special Valentine menu, excellent! Outstanding service. Lackluster dessert was the only downgrade. Regular menu has far better desserts.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Love every part of it! Absolute fav place to eat!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

great food, outstanding martinis , service is spot on! you always leave full or with leftovers!

Report
Helpful
KimM (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Food is always excellent! Wait staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cancun)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Third time there. Service was awesome - Kirsten did a great job. Food was good - not excellent - but overall still worth the visit. Will try more of the menu next time. Great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

The food is impeccable, and the service is always outstanding! I have never had anything here that didn't impress me.

Report
Helpful
jesmit (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Wonderful service, from the moment you step in the door. Food, impeccable. I had the filet mignon. He had the bison.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

I have been to Copper Rock many times and it never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
vipyaya29 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

The service and the food are always spot on...I highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

Everyone was friendly and the food was delicious!!! Love the bread selection!!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 4, 2018

Excellent meal, ambiance and service. I’ve been to most of Chicago’s finest steakhouses and Copper Rock is on par or better than most.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Best steaks in Southwest Michigan.

Report
Helpful
JO83 (Grand Rapids)
2.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

This was the first visit to Copper Rock for my husband and I, we were celebrating his birthday and our anniversary. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had a table right next to the open kitchen. The bread sampler was amazing. We ordered the bacon appetizer and it was really good. Then it went downhill from there. We waited over an hour and a half for our food and it wasn't even busy. There were a lot of staff just standing around. Food was coming up and sitting under the heat lamps for a long time. The waitress finally came and said the crab legs weren't up to the chefs standards on my husbands seafood platter and she substituted another piece of Grouper. The legs were the whole reason he ordered it and I don't think it was a fair switch. Also the sampler was SO small for the price. The prawn was burnt and mushy. I had the 55 day aged Porterhouse, medium. It was so rare it didn't even looked cooked at all, but we had waited over an hour and a half for our food already I just tried to eat it. It wasn't seasoned and had a weird film that it left in your mouth. For almost $80 just for a steak it was so disappointing. We had the creamed spinach and twice baked potato as sides and both of those were great and huge. The meal overall was $200 and it wasn't worth it unfortunately. We won't be dining here again but I hope others have a better experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

For the occasion everything was perfect! Will definitely go back for the food which was awesome. The service at all levels was tops.

Report
Helpful
Jamiep2017 (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

Perfect dinner!! The prime rib was out of this world and the staff couldn't have been any better!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Naples)
3.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

The “show menu” was ridiculously priced! Some of the items were removed from the show menu. Not everyone dining there is attending a concert. $40 for 1/2 a chicken is not even right! The presentation wasn’t great, and we waited a long time for food. It should have been exceptional for those prices. I won’t be returning!

Report
Helpful
MaryKateO (Grand Rapids)
4.0  Dined on December 29, 2017

It was a busy night I realize but it was much louder than anytime we’ve been before. Our table was right next to the kitchen. There was rarely a moment when we didn’t have a staff member walking passed our table. The food and service was as good as always.

Report
Helpful
vipOlderpickydiner (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Expensive but usually worth the price. However, during this visit, the bar was out of the wine I ordered and two of the menu items were unavailable. The service was on the slow side, but I think they were surprised by how busy they were.
We will go back, but I hope that experience is up to usual standards.

Report
Helpful
rclc (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

We have been to the Cooper Rock many times and not been Disappointed

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20