About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Romantic (41)
Worth the Drive (32)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (12)
Casual (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort by
S
553 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Both the food and the service were excellent. We have never been disappointed when dining there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome food with great service. The bread basket alone is worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Always good, the food is exceptional and the bread basket is to die for...

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We go there at least once a year for special occasions and never have been disappointed. Always dine there with reservations because there is always a line to dine. The food is outstanding and with the drive to get there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

This was our second time at Copper Rock. It is definitely worth the 45 minute drive. The food and drinks never disappoint! The wait staff is super friendly and gave perfect recommendations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Julie is a top notch server! She made our dinner extra special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2017

We’ve been coming to Cooper Rock for years, and the food never disappoints. Amazing steak and seafood, drinks and the service is excellent. Can’t wait to come back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Excellent dinner, their prime rib is never disappointing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

We had great, great service from a waitress named Kim (or was it Kimi?) Please send her our thanks.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Ribeye was amazing. Try the bacon. you won't regret it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

The food was something else every time we go there for dinner I get the Dover sole fish its very good my husband likes the priemrib it's great would recommend this restaurant to all my friends.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We love this restaurant, the food is very good and we drive over 3 hrs to come because of the colossal shrimp that I get as an appetizer that I can't find anywhere else except when I was in Florida. You won't be sorry if you come here and have a beautiful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Excellent service our server's name was Kimme and she is an excellent server with a wonderful attitude. Food and drinks are excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Went with the wife on date night we were visiting from Illinois. We were impressed with the quality of both the food and service that was provided. The Wife had the French Onion soup and Filet, she said it was one of the best meals she has had in a long time. Our server Kami as well as everyone in the steakhouse were terrific.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Delicious food! Great service by Amanda. So much food for the price!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Food was outstanding. The bar service was a little slow, but it was busy and there were only Two bartenders. Overall, I would recommend this eatery.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The food was great. Good menu with something for everyone. Our server Kimmie was exceptional and we would ask for her again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

We were given bad information about the start time of the band that was playing at the music center that night from the staff. I went to the venue which was next store and got the correct information. The service was good otherwise. The drinks were good, the steaks were excellent and they were pretty quick.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

A bit pricey, but we thought it was worth it. All of the food was delicious and expertly prepared. The filet mignon was one of the best I've ever had. Service was very good as well. We enjoyed our meal immensely, will definitely be back. I do wish some of the other steak selections came in smaller sizes to allow for more partaking of the excellent bread basket and sides.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2017

This place was amazing!!! Great atmosphere and unsurpassed service. Kimi was our waitress and was outstanding as she juggled multiple tables. Food was great Lobster bisque was the best I have ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Great dinner menu selection. Food was wonderful, served nice and hot -- waitress and server were polite and checked on us a few times to see if everything was fine or if we needed anything.
Highly rececommend this restaurant if you are in the New Buffalo area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I only have one complaint about Copper Rock. They limit the menu on show nights. This is the best time to showcase the menu to new customers. I have brought friends during these show nights who have never been here before. I have to apologize for the limited menu. Their competition across the lake, Horseshoe Casino doesn’t do this in their Jack Binion steakhouse so why here?

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Setting up an online reeservation was easy as 1, 2, 3. Was not required to create an account and the restaurant was ready for us even though we were early. They knew exactly who I was and the occasion we were dining for. The experience was amazing. Will definitely be revisiting in the future.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was outstanding but prices were too high. Should have a more reasonable menu for non-gamblers

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food is terrific! The Lobster Bisque is to die for. Service is knowledgeable and friendly. Pricey but worth it! Try the Baked Alaska!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Never disappoints! Every level of service is concierge quality

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was outstanding and the wait staff was wonderful; friendly, informative and speedy!

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Fabulous meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 29, 2017

As always, Copper Rock was terrific. We try to get here once every couple of months. While we don't really gamble, the draw for us to go to Four Winds is this restaurant. We have gotten in the habit of requesting Susanne as our waitress. The food combined with the service provided to us by Susanne makes Copper Rock our top pick for dining out. We continue to tell our friends about what a wonderful restaurant this is. Copper Rock easily is comparable to the finest restaurants in Chicago.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food preparation was Excellent, portion sizes just right, and very high quality. Worthy of the premium price, although I'd recommend not getting too carried away on the fantastic bread basket and spreads and leave room for your entrees. Service was one of the best I've experienced anywhere in Michigan.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner. They had gluten free items for our gluten free person even bread. I had the bison. Was the best I have ever had. Wine list extensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful place, food is amazing. Service was great and staff very friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were there celebrating my sister's birthday, I have never wasted $100 like I did on that meal. I could not even eat the steak, there was no seasoning on the steak, it was tough, my mother's prime rib had too much fat on it they did take it off the bill but the food was horrible. I almost sent it back. I ordered an appetizer the Oyster's Rockefeller they were not good either. I am still upset our bill was $216.00 and the food was horrible. We sent at least one steak home for my sister's dog that is how bad it was!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Best restaurant in the area!!! Food and service is outstanding. Very quiet even if it is busy...

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Exceptional food and service. I always try to stop here and get a steak. Be aware that the side dishes should really be shared with a friend since they are large. They have a very large menu but I always have problems getting passed the steak or scallops. Well worth the trip.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We love the Copper Rock for our special celebrations. Kimmie was the best server, had some fun with her.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was outstanding .
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Soft music and low noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Emily is the perfect server. Julie the bartender was also a hit. Good time at Copper Rock.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Outstanding service. Great menu choices. Formal dining experience that feels welcoming to all guests. Our fourth visit and never a disappointment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Awesome food and service as always! Have brought relatives along too just because it's that good, never fails!! Always a great food experience !! Always!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.