About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch 10:00am, - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: 2699265219x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (bar only), Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
4 More
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Most Booked
Southwest Michigan
Best Restaurants in New Buffalo ›

Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (61)
Notable Wine List (48)
See All
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for Groups (28)
Hot Spot (12)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food. The place is small, noise lev ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. The place is small, noise level pretty high because of the cramped place. Service was a bit slow, but we did go on a Saturday. It was a longer wait than it should have been: 1 hr to being two steaks out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Wonderful service, fantastic food, elega ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful service, fantastic food, elegant but not stuffy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had better steaks there in past. This on ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had better steaks there in past. This one last night NOT so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Wait staff is always the best of the bes ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wait staff is always the best of the best!! Food delish as well. Pricey tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The dinner was delicious only thing was ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

The dinner was delicious only thing was it was a concert night so menu was limited.... we weren't there for the concert, it would of been nice to been able to choose

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, the steak was delicious! The ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, the steak was delicious! The breads and spreads were great too.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great time here like usual. Love t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great time here like usual. Love the food and the more personalized experience due to there not being more than 50 tables. Really quite a nice place to be for a quiet dinner out for anniversaries or birthdays.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was outstanding

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service and food was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We dined here last year around the same ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We dined here last year around the same time and definitely wanted to include it again in our visit. The "Classic Menu" is quite the value as it includes soup/salad, entree and dessert. My companion & I started with the wedge salad. She ordered the prime rib (not a large portion but certainly enough) and I had the filet and crab cake combo. For dessert we both had the creme brulee'. Everything was yummy!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Benn going here for years and every meal ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Benn going here for years and every meal is awesome and you get what you pay for enjoy!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was expecting more, considering the pr ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was expecting more, considering the prices, I had the DelMonico, and to be quite honest, it was pretty tough. I have cooked a ribeye at home that was more tender and flavorful. I usually never complain, if I was paying 25 for the steak it would have been acceptable. I guess I was just disappointed in the quality of the food.

I have no problem paying higher prices, but along with that come late higher expectations.

The service was good and I really enjoyed the bread and spread selections that were brought to the table prior to my meal.

I will not dine here again, due to overpricing for disappointing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

our whole experience was fantastic. The ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

our whole experience was fantastic. The food was phenomenal! We got the 3 course meal and it was perfect. We'd definitely go again!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amanda was the perfect server. The food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Amanda was the perfect server. The food was great. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Suzanne was great as usual and AhJonnie ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Suzanne was great as usual and AhJonnie (sp?) is always good to us . He is a good worker and would make a great waiter. Food was great as usual. A place we always make sure we visit when at 4 winds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion for my Grand Daughter 2 ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Special occasion for my Grand Daughter 21 birthday Was informed that we could only make reservation for 7:15 PM due to restaurant being busy

Restaurant was 1/2 full all evening, service was good

Food was mediocre at best I had an oriental steak (poorly cooked ) and too strong in taste could not finish the dish a string of Wasaby mashed potatoes was served not good at all

My wife had some pork chops and my Granddaughter some shrimps and pasta

NO one finished the food/ dessert was a good cream brulee and a chocolate dessert who could not be finished too chocolaty and sweet

Way overpriced restaurant poor quality food and overrated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We had requested Kim as our server again ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had requested Kim as our server again and had outstanding service. We took our time to enjoy the wine, ordered and had asked Kim to spread the timing of dinner, which she did. Didn't rush us through dessert, coffee and after dinner drink, before presenting the bill. We had an enjoyable evening and will be returning soon. You have an excellent worker.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The host, Chaz, was friendly and seated ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The host, Chaz, was friendly and seated us promptly.

We were served bread and water as soon as we sat down, and we had a special request for specific type of bread which was no problem.

The service and food was excellent as always. I wish we were able to eat here more often.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The staff are wonderful! Kim went out of ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The staff are wonderful! Kim went out of her way to set up a special table , including flowers and a card. Everyone came over to our table to congratulate us. You have agreat staff and Ihope you never let them! they are all stars in our eyes ! See you soon, Judy and Ronnie Olszewski

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, service snd wine ! Our ser ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Awesome food, service snd wine ! Our server, Julie was excellent to us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were going to the Cheap trick concert ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were going to the Cheap trick concert and made a reservation to dine at the Copper Rock. We got caught up in heavy traffic on our way there from Chicago and they held our table. That was just the beginning of the great service this restaurant provides. Our waitress (Amanda I think) was spectacular. She explained all the specials and checked back with us with perfect timing. She was there every time we needed something and never rushed us. When our "bread bowl" arrived, another server (John I believe--Big guy to us) explained all the breads and crackers as well as the variety of spreads. First time experience for us. Now on to the food. Loved the crab cake. It was done to perfection. The New York Strip Steak I enjoyed was excellent in every way. My cinnamon sweet potato and accompanying asparagus were the best. My guest enjoyed her prime rib and said it was one of the best she ever had. She commented that she was glad to have opted for the regular cut as it was more than enough for her. She loved the salt crusted baked potato and asparagus as well. When we finished our waitress asked if we would like to have dessert. That was our only disappointment. We were so stuffed from our meal we didn't have room in our bellies to try any. I am sure anything chosen would have been great. I normally don't write a lot of reviews for places but this place was so outstanding that I just had to do one. It was truly one of my favorite dining experiences ever! Thanks to everyone at The Copper Rock! I hope to see you all again soon!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They ran out of a wine by the glass and ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

They ran out of a wine by the glass and tried to get me to purchase a higher priced wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food and service were absolutely outstan ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food and service were absolutely outstanding! Julie is a superb waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for brunch. A little off the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great place for brunch. A little off the beaten path.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went here to celebrate a 40th birthda ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We went here to celebrate a 40th birthday. I loved the location in the casino - we gambled both before and after dinner - and we were seated as soon as we walked in. The food was absolutely delicious. At first I was disappointed that we had the "Show Night" menu, which is more limited, but the feature option was a great price and tasted delicious. The service was very good and our waitress took a picture of our group, printed it and gave us a copy to keep. It was a perfect choice for a special occasion!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wasn't great but because they had an abb ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Wasn't great but because they had an abbreviated menu for some show, there were not many choices but what we did have was very good

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous place, food, and hospitality! B ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Fabulous place, food, and hospitality! Best eating experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was recently injured in a car accident ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I was recently injured in a car accident and was using a motorized cart provided by hotel. The entire staff, from host to waitress to bus boys could not have been more accommodating or gracious. I was especially please with bus boy who served my table on Monday July 25 - extremely attentive and kind. I have eaten multiple times previously and have never been disappointed - my two evenings this trip were also wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good but to much food! Barely could ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very good but to much food! Barely could touch my steak after bread, appetizers and soup

Very good dessert and we loved the souvenir picture

Try the lemon drop martini

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My hubbies favorite restaurant,he loves ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My hubbies favorite restaurant,he loves the lobster bisque,I thought I had finished my bowl of bisque,but oh no he manages to scrape my bowl with a piece of bread.We truly enjoyed out time there,food was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was well prepared & steaks were ten ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was well prepared & steaks were tender (cooked to order). Fish was very good. Presentation of food was nicely done. Great wine list. Quiet, perfect for conversation with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was good at best. The atmosph ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Restaurant was good at best. The atmosphere was quiet, the service was decent, the food was overpriced. But it's probably the only good steakhouse in the New Buffalo area, at least where we were at, so it served it's purpose.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent attention to our table by our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent attention to our table by our server. We had a private room for our table which was a nice surprise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As good as any restaurant in Chicago. Wi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

As good as any restaurant in Chicago. With great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time that the meal dr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is the second time that the meal dragged on and on. I told the waitress that we were not the three hour dining guests and that we wanted to eat and get out of there. It took 45 minutes between the salad and main entree courses. We were there two hours for a three course meal. Unacceptable. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great service and great food.Comparable ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service and great food.Comparable to most up-scale restaurants we have

visited. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Irene was fantastic!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food! Irene was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant and always go he ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We love this restaurant and always go here for special occasions. The staff is friendly and helpful always. The food is outstanding. I wish it were not inside a casino, but, it makes for an interesting walk to the restaurant.

Our server, Gail, was super and kind!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time. We always do. Food ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great time. We always do. Food great service fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we were seated, the dinn ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

From the moment we were seated, the dinning experience was extra special. Selection was like none other. Food prepared with care. Service by Kimee made us feel like royalty. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Only negative w ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great food and service. Only negative was the cocktail menu presentation. For a party of 6, we were given 1 Ipad with a picture of each special cocktail. You had to click on the picture to see the description. Then try to retain the description while you look at the next drink. This seemed ridiculous and resulted in one of our party ordered the wrong cocktail. The server was very gracious and explained they did not have a list with descriptions because it would take 3 weeks to print and they change the list constantly. Really? Give me 15 minutes and a printer and I will get the job done. We probably would have ordered additional drinks, but too annoying to pass the pad around and try to remember what you want. Otherwise a very nice experience. Special shout out to the host and table assistant, Giani, who went out of his way to make the evening special for my mother in laws birthday. Not only did he take our picture, but he wrote a wonderful note thanking us for our visit. We have been here previously, Giani was the reason we came back. He is truely an outstanding representative of what good service is. Would love to have him as a server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.