Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

4.5
669 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm EST
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(269) 926-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Craig Lewkowitz
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 669 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Staff super friendly. Since I was dining alone it was nice. Food tasty. The special dinners are nicely presented. A great meal with plenty of time to savor every bite. I hope to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had planned to visit Copper Rock for some time but for one reason or another opportunities kept slipping by. We decided to go out during the week and finally made it. It is a very classy steak house. The whole night was everything we hoped for. Service was impeccable. Our waitress Suzanne was a delight. We were not rushed and left with the assurance that we would be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

The oysters were super fresh and chilled to perfection. The filet was perfectly cooked at medium rare and the flavors were AMAZING. The bread assortment was awesome and you have to try the spreads. I was not thrilled with the cheesecake or the wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Very Nice. There for our anniversary and was treated very well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Katie and Suzanne are the best. The food is second to none. We love Copper Rock!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Four Winds is the epitome of fine dining. From the moment you enter the restaurant, you are treated special. The service is wonderful - and the food is exceptional. We love the bread basket with the assortment of spreads. The entrees are great, and of course, the warm bursts of chocolate at the end of your meal are to die for:) We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Excellent service. Delicious cocktail. Fabulous meal. The suggestions made by our server were spot on. We had bar seating. Very relaxed and comfortable yet elegant. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Fantastic service. Friendly wait staff. The food was really good although my steak was undercooked. Lived the 3 course option. Dessert was impeccable!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

Always a great experience! The staff and food are awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

We had a party of 8 and was seated at the chef's table. We had two servers throughout the meal. This was a great way to kick off summer! We always eat at Copper Rock when we visit New Buffalo and will continue to do so for the spectacular food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

We were there to celebrate a birthday and we had a great time!!! The service and food were really great!!! Can’t wait to go back!! :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

The food was delicious, we started with the seafood tower which was filled with lobster tails, crab legs, crab meat, oysters and jumbo shrimp. I could've just had that for dinner it was so filling. We also had steaks with mushrooms and they were delicious. The server was excellent and gave us some great suggestions on the food. Also, impeccable wine menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We were staying at the casino celebrating my aunt's 90th birthday. Everything was perfect- food, service, atmosphere. Can't go wrong with the three-course $40 selections- filet was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Always an amazing meal with excellent service. Never disappointed! Pomegranate martini and old fashioned are highly recommended. Nueskes double baked potato is a absolutely must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants in New Buffalo! Great steaks, seafood, and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Food was so good! We were given a theater dinner menu and items we saw online were missing. We asked about their seafood grill and the chef said we could order it. It included scallops, prawns, crab legs, grouper and crab cake - delicious! We also shared French onion soup, house salad, shrimp cocktail, salted baked potato and grilled asparagus. Their bread basket with 5 spreads was amazing. I was surprised that my husband did not receive a birthday dessert, but we were very full and did not need to eat more. We split the seafood grill and both of us were more than satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

The meal was excellent and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. The service provided by Kimmy was outstanding and we appreciated her friendly manner when she waited on us. Thanks for a great dinner experience.
My only regret is that I forgot my doggie bag with my steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Although I arrived for my dinner reservation about a half-hour before closing, the staff didn’t rush me through my meal. They were ever so professional.

The mouth-watering two-pound steamed lobster with melted butter, plus the delicious lobster mashed potatoes were prepared to perfection. The table service was top-notch while the ambience was tasteful with a subdued noise level. I especially enjoyed the fresh French-press coffee that was served after the meal.

I’ve dined at the Copper Rock restaurant in the past and it remains one of my favorites for its consistent fine-dining quality. It is elegantly sophisticated without being overdone.

The Copper Rock Restaurant is ideally suited for an intimate couples dinner, a special occasion, or a business meal. Being located inside of a casino, there is no fear of encountering fussy, noisy children thus spoiling a classy adults-only dining experience.

I would highly recommend “The Copper Rock” steakhouse. It won’t disappoint. Be prepared though for the high prices. This is top-tier food and it is priced fairly for the quality you receive, but it is, nonetheless, on the expensive side. Less expensive, less formal dining alternatives are offered elsewhere within the Four Winds Casino.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 24, 2018

When I last dined at this restaurant during 2017, I was extremely disappointed in the level of service and the quality of food. I'm pleased to say that what took place a few nights ago was the opposite of last year's experience. The hostess (Allie) greeted me warmly and was very knowledgeable of the specials and the overall menu. The server (Amanda) was excellent and very customer oriented and the food was very good and delivered as ordered. To the management of Copper Rock Steakhouse...Keep up the good work!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

The seafood tower was the best we've ever had (the shrimp were ENORMOUS as well as tasty) and our pork chop and filet entrees were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I was extremely disappointed. My husband has the Delmonico steak which was great, I ordered the filet, cooked medium. There was no pink inside my filet at all. I should have sent it back. Our waitress was rushing us after dinner, checking every couple of minutes to see if our payment was in it. She asked if we wanted to use points, I said no, I have a good credit but don’t use my points, she did anyway. It’s okay but not great by any means and way over priced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great service and wonderful food. The food is a delight that is unexpected in a casino. The lobster bisque is the best I have ever had!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food was excellent as always, Service was average. The server was relatively new and has a long way to go. Too much talking with other tables while we waited to order a second cocktail.
By far your best server there is Irene, Unfortunately she does not work on Sunday. However, she should be the one to provide some additional training to the new staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

My dirty martini was perfect. We had the mixed east coast oysters and lobster bisque for our appetizers and were not disappointed. My husband ordered the large prime rib and I ordered the bone in ribeye. Both were worth the price and the 55 minute drive. Service.....our waitress made us feel special. She was right on with everything. There is a huge cooper rock on display. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The filet was great. We also loved the crab cake appetizer but very small for thw price. The 2 course special makes it more affordable. Really need to rethink the fries with a filet should have been potatoes

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We really had a great dinner and the service and our waitress was outstanding. All the
special breads and even the desserts were presented so professionally and
it was great for a special occasion.
I would love to be able to purchase the 4square dessert plate for coffee that was presented
with whip cream, rock candy and chocolate sticks. Please let me know where I can buy one.
Much appreciated.
Janet Jevtic
P.S. Will be back for my husband's birthday in July.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Love the crabcakes

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 15, 2018

It was my first time ever dining at the copper rock. We were here to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We were greeted and sat by a sweet young girl who wished us a happy anniversary and went through details about using the iPad on the table to order drinks. It was probably another 10-15 minutes before we were greeted by our server and taken a drink order. We knew something was off right away by how long it had taken so that wasn’t a super good first impression. We order our dinners. I ordered the 10 oz lobster tail and my girlfriend ordered the Filet. Throughout the entire meal our server was nonexistent to us. Helping other tables but not to be bothered by us. It was strange and uncomfortable. Then we received our dinners, my lobster was so over cooked it was like rubber. The filet had a funk to it. There was also this weird cold tomato with some cheese on it on the plate, not appetizing. Both dinners were comped which we appreciated but even after spending $50 we were both still so hungry and just so disappointed by the experience for what we have heard Copper Rock to be. (My girlfriend and I work in the industry so we know things happen but it just surprised us at how many things seemed to go wrong be off about this visit.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Copper Rock has never disappointed. One of the best places to eat in the state.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A good place to go to celebrate special occasions...food is pricey but portions are large enough to share...staff was very efficient and manager made us fell welcome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Kimi was our waitress and she was absolutely amazing!!! She was very informative and provided us with unsurpassed service despite working an extremely busy section. Our food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was great Katie our server was nice and friendly

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

There is no way I was served a 42 day dry aged ribeye. That steak was tough, tasteless, and watery. Not going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great service, the 3 course menu was so good. The bread basket and butters so delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Outstanding food and great service. We've eaten there many times and have always had a great meal. Highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The service was amazing! The food on the other hand was below average. I got the seafood fra diavolo and the fishy smell was unbearable. I didn’t even take one bite. My husband ate one of my shrimp and in the middle of the night got so sick. We won’t be dining again on our next visit up.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We have been to Copper Rock Steakhouse a number of times within the past year. Each time we dine, we are more and more disappointed with the quality of food. The prices are far too high and the service is fair. Wine selection is great. We probably won’t be back to spend $300 on a special dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food is extremely good for a steak house in a casino. Highly recommend if you live in the area to make this one of your regular stops. The likelihood that we will have an opportunity to revisit is slim. We’re from Glendale Az.. If Copper Rock was in Phoenix we would make it a regular spot.. Great job from service to the chefs.
Brian an Michelle

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Love sitting in the bar; but be sure to make reservations as they only have 3 tables. Of course, there is seating at the bar and you can eat there also. It's quiet in the bar with dimmed lighting that sets the tone for a relaxed, non-rushed dining experience. No sooner do you get settled at your table and here comes someone to fill your water glass and staff with their signature bread basket full of different varieties of bread and a half-circle shaped platter with no less than 6 different spreads. The staff is very attentive, but not-in-your face, attentive. Natasha waited on us both nights we were there and we had such a lovely time. Matter of fact, we look forward to our meals at Copper Rock more than the gambling!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The service and food was great. We really enjoyed the nice, quiet setting.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort