About Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort

11111 Wilson Road
New Buffalo, MI 49117
View Larger Map

PERFECTLY AGED STEAKS. AWARD-WINNING WINES.
Delight every sense with an unmatched experience featuring USDA Prime 42-day dry aged steaks, exquisite seafood, decadent desserts and more than 450 wines from our Wine Spectator Award- Winning, 7 years running, selection.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Continental, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Sunday Brunch 10:00am, - 2:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm EST, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm EST

Cross Street:
Wilson Road and LaPorte Road, Exit 1

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 926-4500

Website:
http://www.fourwindscasino.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet. Parking Garage

Executive Chef:
Craig Lewkowitz

Private Party Facilities:
Copper Rock Steakhouse offers a private dining room for up to 20 guests. For a smaller occasion the Chef’s Table, a separate private dining room in Copper Rock is also available for private parties and seats 10 people.

Private Party Contact:
Tim Adams: 2699265219x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
  • Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI
Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort, New Buffalo, MI

Copper Rock Steakhouse - Four Winds Casino Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
1 More
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Restaurants in New Buffalo ›

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (39)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Casual (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
347 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've been to the Copper Rock a number of ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

I've been to the Copper Rock a number of times and usually have a fine dinner. The other night was an exception. I ordered the medium rare, ten ounce Filet and after a fairly significant wait was served the seven ounce version that appeared to be cooked medium well. When I told the server, she said that she'll change my bill to reflect the smaller size. I said that it wasn't at all what I ordered and she promised to get a manager to my table. One never appeared. I ended up eating the over cooked smaller version of what I ordered. A suggestion for the management, if you're going to charge the prices of a fine restaurant perhaps you should have servers and managers better trained in accommodating customer issues when they occur. I'm very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Excellent place to eat, quiet and the fo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent place to eat, quiet and the food was fantastic, me and the wife both had the 16 ounce New York strip, one of the best I ever had. Staff was great, we even got a picture of us, it was the wife's birthday. I would recommend it to anyone. Will be back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I HAD THE FRESH CATCH, THAT WAS GROUPER. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 5 days ago

I HAD THE FRESH CATCH, THAT WAS GROUPER. IT WAS A LITTLE ON THE SMALL SIDE, ABOUT 6-8 OUNCES. A LITTLE PRICEY AT 36 DOLLARS. PRIME RIB WAS GOOD, BUT HAD TOO MUCH FAT. SALMON ON THE THREE COURSE MEAL WAS THE BEST CHOICE. SALMON WAS 1 1/2 TIMES THE SIZE OF MINE.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was there for my Birthdy dinner with a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I was there for my Birthdy dinner with a friend. It was my 3rd time back there in 1 month. Really love the food, & they give larg portions for the price. Had to go home with Doggy bag each time. And the special chocolate treat that you get at the end of your meal is divine.

Loved it & am going again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wait staff outstanding ask for kim your ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

wait staff outstanding ask for kim your every wish is her disire steak prime rib crab legs deserts aboove good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service.i have never h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food. Great service.i have never had a bad meal at Four winds casino. The people bend over backwards to make sure you have the best service possible.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, this restaurant lives up to o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 11, 2016

As always, this restaurant lives up to our expectations. Pricey, but worth it.

The Lobster bisque is to die for and the presentation is fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bison ribeye never disappoints. Exceptio ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Bison ribeye never disappoints. Exceptionally friendly and courteous service from everyone - waitress, bus boy, hostess, manager -everyone. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always - Very Good - only nitch this ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As always - Very Good - only nitch this visit was our server - young - too talkative, forgot items requested... but was very pleasant and enjoyable!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time! Awesome food and gr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a great time! Awesome food and great service, could be on par with top chicago restaurants outside of town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I was served french fries with my filet. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I was served french fries with my filet. WHY? I do not go to a stwak house for fries. Who sets that as a default???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Very nice surprise on an overnight stay ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very nice surprise on an overnight stay at the resort / casino. Everything we ate was top notch !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic,lots of flavor an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food was fantastic,lots of flavor and the sides erected very fresh.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

My Husband and I celebrated our 47th Wed ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My Husband and I celebrated our 47th Wedding Anniversary by going to the Copper Rock. We were greeted by the host and he said Happy Anniversary. We met the Restaurant Manager, the Back of the House manager. They, including the server, made us feel like we were the only one in the restaurant. We also had pictures taken, and received an Anniversary Picture. It was the BEST meal we have ever had.. Having the Managers take time out of their busy schedule to come to our table and talk, made us feel special. The next time we come out to New Buffalo, we will definitely stop by for dinner. Thank you for making us feel Special.

Stan and Rosemary T.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive; very. Worth it; very. Servi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Expensive; very. Worth it; very. Service was impeccable, presentation was fantastic, food and drinks phenomenal. Highly recommend for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from the Chicagoland area. We ar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We are from the Chicagoland area. We are able to come to 4 Winds every couple of months. We stay for a couple of nights. We dine at CopperRock both nights we are there. Only one bad experience there in all our visits. All other times have been not just good, fabulous experiences! This visit was no exception. Service and food were SUPERB!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again Copper Rock was able to deliv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Once again Copper Rock was able to deliver one of the bests dry aged steaks ever. I just can't get tired of it and would love to go there again in a couple weeks. However, between ordering the food and bringing the food is taking a lot.. it took really long on the last 3 times I've been there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was another visit to Copperhouse an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was another visit to Copperhouse and it was again top notch. Food and service were excellent as usual. Even our server who was relatively new was great.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I come every year at this ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My husband and I come every year at this time for his birthday. When I made the reservation online in September, everything seemed like normal-no special messages for my date (10/8/16). When we got to our table and were handed menus, we were informed that due to a concert (air supply) there was a limited menu, which did not include my husbands favorite steak, Delmonico Ribeye, which what he gets every year since we have been coming for 8 years. That was disappointing since it was his birthday and then our waitress told us when I made the reservation, a limited menu should have been in place and I should have been notified. It was not in place and I was not notified. As a matter of fact, your complete menu came up for that day because if I have known that Delmonico was not available, I would not have made the reservation to begin with.

So instead of what he wanted, he ordered the special Filet Mignon. When it was brought to the table and cut into, it was Gray in color in the center and my husband said it was the driest steak he had ever had. The waitress apologized and brought him a NY strip, which was better. Overall, the waitress was very good and did all she could to try to make the situation right, but when a person looks forward to something for over a month and then gets told that steak isn't available and "you should have been notified of the limited menu online" but was not, it was very very disappointing, especially when we only come once a year due to how expensive it is.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was fantastic!! Service was perfec ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was fantastic!! Service was perfect! Very professional and friendly. Really made my night out perfect! Great staff!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a very nice meal, with excellent ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We had a very nice meal, with excellent service, and an upscale ambiance. Carli, the waitress, was exceptional. She offered plenty of attention, but not to the point of being intrusive. Johnny, an assistant, was always attentive and helpful. A very good dining experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food !! Not cheap but for a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Outstanding food !! Not cheap but for a special occasion you will not be disappointed at all - Our server Gail was outstanding as well

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The only negative is the smoke smell fro ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The only negative is the smoke smell from the Casino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

More expensive than I expected. My husb ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2016

More expensive than I expected. My husband had the steak special and a beer, I had a salad and helped with my husband's meal, and our bill was $75 before tip. The bread basket and selection of spreads was unique and interesting. We didn't order dessert but our server brought us two bite sized sweets that were perfect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my first time at Copper Rock. M ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This was my first time at Copper Rock. My wife and I loved it. Your lobster bisque was world class. The presentation of all the items brought to our table was excellent. Your staff was knowledgable and tentative. Excellent restaurant and a superb dining experience. Thank you all for a wonderful time.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always very good food and service. Love ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Always very good food and service. Love the prime rib and best in the area. Service was very friendly and professional. Couldn't be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was why to expensive for what you g ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food was why to expensive for what you got. It was good but definitely not worth the price. I was very disappointed .

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The food was not worth the price. The se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was not worth the price. The service was good, as was the atmosphere, but we would not visit this restaurant again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent!!! Great food - Great service ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent!!! Great food - Great service we will be returning soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous food as usual, more than you ca ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Fabulous food as usual, more than you can eat. Great service and ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would stop here for the food, if I'm v ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 20, 2016

I would stop here for the food, if I'm visiting my Mom in New Buffalo. It's in a casino, but a very classy one. The Classic Menu has a very good selection of favorite entrée's bundled with soup or salad, plus a dessert to die for, at a fraction of the regular Dinner Menu. Our server, Irene made perfect suggestions, and took very good care of our needs. We will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was friendly with warm smiles. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everyone was friendly with warm smiles. The food was excellent

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We celebrated out 39th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We celebrated out 39th wedding anniversary - great dinner & service!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved it. The food was excellent! Our ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 15, 2016

We loved it. The food was excellent! Our waitress Kim was superb. We will definitely be going back!!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

unexpected classy touch to provide "chea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

unexpected classy touch to provide "cheaters" to assist with reading the menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Can't say enough about this place. It w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Can't say enough about this place. It was just so good on many levels! Service was great & food was excellent. Will go back again-even if I'm not in the gambling mood.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary here. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here. The staff was very attentive. Lobster Bisque was delicious. The presentation of our meals was first rate as were our dinners. Definitely recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal I have had in awhile. Get the ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Best meal I have had in awhile. Get the shrimp cocktail. Excellent bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two of the four steaks were undercooked. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Two of the four steaks were undercooked. One was sent back and it took so long to redo the diner did not want to finish the meal. The person who did not send their steak back also lost interest in the meal. We have dined at Copper Rock at least 20 times and this was not an enjoyable meal. I am a proud Pokagon citizen and we take friends to Four Winds to dine very often. I will wait a while to return to Copper Rock.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

This was our first time at Copper Rock S ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was our first time at Copper Rock Steakhouse but have always heard good things about it. It did not disappoint! The service was great and friendly, the food was outstanding, if a little pricey. We were celebrating my husband's birthday before going to a concert at Four Winds, but we will go back again, maybe not eat so much of the wonderful bread and spreads next time though!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.