About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (57)
Comfort Food (52)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Good for Birthdays (45)
Special Occasion (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Business Meals (40)
Live Music (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Happy Hour (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Romantic (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Cozy (25)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fun (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Healthy (14)
Wood Oven (12)
Authentic (12)
Family Style (12)
Quick Bite (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
People Watching (9)
Seasonal (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Fireplace (5)
Great Beer (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Live Sports (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (3)
Vegan (3)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1114 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good brunch atmosphere with live music...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent customer service experience. Enjoyed delicious meal with friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Rather disappointed. The food was ok. The broccoli was 'tough'. The wrapped silverware was coated in ketchup. We had to request new silverware and it did not seem to be a concern to the attendant. Cornbread was not served as advertised and we did not request it. The waitress appeared to be distracted. She may need more training. I had dined at the Copper Canyon in Silver Spring - it was great. We found this location to be lacking in many ways. Sorry I brought friends. Don't think I will be giving it another try.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

It was my wife's birthday and our server Jackson did an excellent job

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoy have great time celebrating our mom's 79th birthday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 21, 2017

1st time visiting and this was an awesome experience. I can't wait to come back again.
my husband said, this will be one of favorite places. and the desserts ! Treat yourself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The waitress was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great service provided! The salad with the steak was very good as well as the Tortilla soup. Corn bread (nice size slice) came with the salads which was a surprise and it was very good also. The restaurant area is very noisy but we were seated in the side enclosed 'porch like room' which was great because we were 2 old friends getting together and sitting in that room gave us more privacy and we could hear each other talk without raising our voices. So glad that's where we were seated!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Overall everything was good. The service was a little slower than usual, but in the end everyone had a great time and that is what matters.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Copper Canyon provides a pleasant dining experience for adults and families with children. The menu is varied and the cuisine is tasty and well prepared. Although there was a wait despite having reservations, once seated the meal was prepared quickly enough for us to keep on schedule for the rest of the afternoon. The hosts and hostesses were polite, courteous, and attentive to our special needs.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My daughter and I enjoyed a nice dinner at one of my favorites places, this was her first time at CC and she enjoyed it very much.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was pretty good, the building was nice, but I had to ask for silverware after 10 minutes. The waiter was nice but not very good at his job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I was very disappointed to get an email that we were a no show, when I was at my table eating.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very very good! Very nice ,outstanding service, food very hot.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent as usual. Got there at seven. We were the last ones to leave after midnight.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience! Our party of three arrived at the opening hour for lunch. The servers were knowledgeable and attentive. The quick turnaround in receiving our food was quite impressive.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Bugs was an issue. We had to change tables to avoid the flies and nats. Service was terrible. We had to ask three servers for water and it took 15 minutes to get a napkin.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The service level at Copper Canyon is always high! They had fish tacos on their menu which I really liked and always ordered. When they reworked the menu, the fish tacos came off - but the restaurant Still makes it for me. And not at just one location - but everywhere. That is truly impressive and above and beyond the call of duty.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We love going to Copper Canyon! They never fail to deliver on great customer service and amazing entrees. Highly recommended the caesar salad- you won't find any other simple salad this great, and the meatloaf or rotisserie chicken as a meal!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Lunch with a friend. Food was good and so was service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was good, but seating with a reservation, was slow. Additionally, the service was twice as slow - first with the waitress coming to take our orders, followed by receiving our food, and finally, return trips by the waitress to see if we were satisfied with our food and/or needed anything else. I chose this restaurant because I had always been very pleased in the past. However, this was by far my worst experience, although the restaurant was no more crowded than previous weekend visits. Better management oversight and workforce training would have made this visit perfect.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Love this place and the vibe is great! Food is excellent. However, this was my first time for Sunday Brunch and I don't think I'll go back for brunch. I expected more from CCG and they didn't deliver. That's the best way to put it, if you've had their dinner, lunch, desserts, and cocktails! I'll stick with dinner and lunch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excellent service and food. I would go back again with my friends and family for any occasion.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went for my sister birthday and the waitresses was very informative. It was a limited amount of food to choose from, but I think that's what made the selections they did have even better, everything was great! I definitely will be going back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 4, 2017

With friends visiting from Georgia, I chose Copper Canyon for Sunday Brunch. Everyone enjoyed themselves and raved about the food and attentive service. The restaurant is classy and neat. After being seated, we were immediately visited by the server who took drink orders. By the time the server returned, about 5 minutes, she took the food orders. I begged for collard greens, but they couldn't get them for me. The omelets and sandwiches came out quickly and were delicious. My beverage choice was the Old Gray Mule (served in a copper cup), which is a variation of the Moscow Mule. All the while live jazz played in the background. I highly recommend Copper Canyon.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was my five time at the restaurant and they did not disappoint. The calamari some of the best ever. The petite filet with Cabernet sauce cooked perfect. Wait staff very attentive and accommodating. Atmosphere high energy with jazz quartet playing in the background. Not a place for quiet conversation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Copper Canyon doesn't pretend to be anything other what it is. Acceptable food, service pretty good, but some notable lapses in the timing of service and a long wait for the bill. Very noisy, but in a booth one can hear enough to converse.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Everything was delicious as ALWAYS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great restaurant for hanging out with friends and family! The food is delicious and there is enough variety on the menu for everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our most recent visit was the first in a while, but as usual, Copper Canyon did not disappoint.

I went with the chicken pasta and my husband and cousin had the meatloaf. My cousin also had the bread pudding which she really enjoyed.

We'll be back sooner rather than later this time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Restaurant needs a little tiding up

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This is an awfully overpriced and under achieving restaurant. The rotisserie chicken is ridiculously expensive and you only get half. It was also dry. They say it's locally sources from the eastern shore of MD which means one of the many Perdue over crammed chicken houses. It's so loud in there that I couldn't hear the person right next to me. The drinks are expensive and generic. Why this is given high reviews is beyond me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Ive always enjoyed Copper Canyon in Silver Spring and now that its in Glenarden I am excited about it. They have great service. you are acknowledged soon as you come in ans leave. In addition they work as a team so more than one person is constantly checking on you or making sure your water is full. i also like the fact they have specials of the day thats not on the menu that they share with you.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Dinner with my young adult children. It's rare that we agree on something.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was great, I have been to the location in Silver Spring. I enjoy everything about my meal and experience. However, the noise level was very high. Felt like I was yelling at times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My family and I always enjoy the great service, delicious food, numerous options, and nice atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I'm becoming a regular! My Mom and I dine here on Sunday's after church. We both look forward to finding new items on the menu to chose from. So far, we've tried the crab cakes, bbq ribs, and rotissorie chicken all of which was succulent and plenty. I also love the flavor of the cornbread but its too dry and crumbly to touch. I've had the cornbread on several occasions so I imagine it's the recipe. I'd suggest adding more moisture to it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

LOVE the Sunday brunch at Copper Canyon. The french toast is excellent. The breakfast potatoes are my absolute favorite thing on the breakfast menu. I visit Copper Canyon at least once a month.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Service was good. Tea was extremely sweet and for a person who likes sweet things, it is surprising that I thought it was too much sugar.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was good but the service was very slow. The music was much, much too loud which prevented good conversation. It needs to be toed down to better accommodate those who want to gather for business or romance.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great ambiance. Salad w/Rotisserie Chicken was plentiful and great value for the price. The crab cake sandwich was tasty but VERY disappointing in size, much smaller than size of the bun. Not a great value for the cost charged. My friend had to send back her Margarita because it was not good. Found the drink menu to be very limited so we played it safe and ordered a glass of wine and champagne. Had a problem with nets hoovering over our food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.