About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Casual (37)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Great for Lunch (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Groups (25)
Business Meals (24)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Cozy (19)
Romantic (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Live Music (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fun (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Authentic (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Live Sports (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

My favorite place for any mral!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

The server was great! Remembered all of our orders and was very polite. And the food was very good and plentiful. Fyi, make reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Pretty busy tonight. Waiter took a while to get to us at first. Then food came very quickly after ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We were entertaining a couple that were in town for their daughter’s funeral who had died suddenly. We were asked before our meals were finished if we could be moved to another table because of a birthday party. We said no at first until the manager came over to ask again and said he would reduce our bill. We moved. We should not have been seated in that area. Ironically, the same thing happened to a friend’s group that were celebrating a pregnancy at brunch on a Sunday. They were asked to leave for another group. We feel management is not handling seating and timing too well. The other group will never return.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We decided to get together for a mid-week girls night out and have dinner. The food was great (as always). What made the evening enjoyable was our server. Malcolm was our primary server and he was training David. David was polite and had a great smile. We asked Malcolm if "David the trainee" could tell us about the specials. We all laughed and then David became our primary server and Malcolm the helpful assistant.

Both servers were helpful and pleasant. Malcolm recommended an "adult beverage" for my friend that she could mix with lemonade. She loved it!

A great girls night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my third visit to this particular Copper Canyon Grill. It's convenient to where I love and that's the main reason I done here. The food is decent and the service is good. At times the noise level can be quite loud. But it's a good place to eat.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2017

This was my 1st time having dinner here & definitely won’t be my last. From the host/ hostess to the actual server, everyone was so friendly and cheerful. That really started my evening off to a good start. The ambiance was very mellow. I found out that in the evenings, they have live entertainment after 6 and that evening they had a piano player. I could actually talk to my dinner date and enjoy the evening. The food was really good!!! I had the crab cakes, collard greens and Mac & cheese. I’m a huge crab cake lover. The crab cake did have lump crab cake in it but it could definitely stand some more. But it was not all filler in the crab cake either. So I’ll give the crab cake a 3/5. The greens, Mac & cheese and corn bread was delicious!! For dessert I got the bread pudding and it was huge!! This was soooo yummy! My dinner date got the red skinned mashed potatoes, collards and the rotisserie chicken for dinner. The chicken was extremely moist! I’m definitely a fan!! My server’s name was Jamie and she was super sweet & helpful in explaining what the restaurant was about and their specialties. This was truly a great experience. 😊❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food, great service, at a great price. I am a food lover and the food is always amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The ambiance was AMAZING! Our server Craig delivered great customer service. The calamari was not good, but he immediately noticed my displeasure and rectified the issue. The Peartini was strong, I didn’t send it back though. If you normally drink alcoholic beverages then it’s fine, but if it’s not your normal thing it may be too strong for you too. Our other food was very good. The Woodfire Rotisserie Chicken was AMAZING!! The portions are enough for two people, even the desserts are HUGE. I ordered the bread pudding to go and it was to die for!!! Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As always, I celebrated my Birthday at Copper Canyon in Lanham. I love their Prime Rib and if they didn't get it right the first time, they graciously took it back to be cooked a little more.

Our Server, Malcolm, was excellent and very attentive.

Copper Canyon is my absolute favorite restaurant!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Live Music, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Went here to celebrate my sister and cousins birthdays and had an enjoyable time! Would recommend to all for lunch!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our friend is moving away from the area and we wanted to have a lovely send-off. Copper Canyon was the perfect destination. We enjoyed our meal and the environment.

Tags: Live Sports, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Great apps! Open rotisserie window. Server was very attentive and explained food prep well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

The food is delicious and our waiter was very friendly and nice. We received so much help from waiters who were exceedingly helpful and so very patient. I am so grateful for this experience at Copper Canyon. On my birthday, I had a fantastic time with my family. We all had a fabulous time at this beautiful restaurant. This is the place to go for fine dining. I even received a compliment on my way out, which was sweet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

This place is superb! Great menu choices, spectacular beverages excellent servers and the live music is charming. I especially enjoy the comfortable seating and exciting vibe I experience whenever I dine there. Look your best and watch because everybody comes in! Celebrities and you too!😘

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Healthy, Spicy, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Vegan, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food is good, but slightly overpriced. The Key Lime Pie is the best ever and worth every penny! I prefer to order take out and avoid the less than stellar dine-in service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great food as usual, this is one of our favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2017

SUPER loud...!!! Have to speak very loudly to the people you are having dinner with... Food was excellent...!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Our server, Preston, was fantastic - attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I really like Cooper Canyon Grill. The food is good. I wish they would bring back the Chef Salad with egg. That was my favorite. I think the live music is too loud & a bit too much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2017

My waiter was horrible and the food was cold and I advised a manager of such and he only exchanged the chicken and left the potatoes and green beans cold. I just ate the chicken as I did not want to send my food away again and if the manager couldn't fix it. I knew it was not going to get any better! I was really disappointed that I wasted my time and money to end up with terrible service and a cold meal. I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The wait staff, bartender and waitress, were on point. Both aimed to please. The waitress accommodated all of our special requests without a hint of annoyance (we asked for a lot). Nice atmosphere and the food was tasty. Jazz ensemble added an extra touch that wasn't anticipated with our dining experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great place to get together and have a burger and brew, our service waiter, (jared?) was cool and we never felt rushed but he was attentive. My burger was cooked as I ordered and no complaints from anyone at the table.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2017

The crab cake sandwich was delicious and the staff was accommodating. Couldn't ask for more.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Overall very nice place to meet up with friends for brunch. I am glad that the brunch imenu is not buffet style. Minor issue that was fixed ' dish contents' that waiter described was not prepared that way. The omelette was made again accordingly. Did not particularly care for patio seating, although. quieter location was requested in reservation. I still would return to this restaurant, another day and time.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great dining experience except for restaurant temperature. Great wait staff-Malcolm was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always a great experience from the beginning to end. The staff gets 10 stars!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Went for brunch on this visit. Food was good as usual. Unfortunately the service was very slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Visiting from out of town we were very impressed with this upscale gem. Amazing food and superb service and even live jazz music. We would definitely return if we lived nearby.
We had crab cakes and ribs. Especially enjoyed the bread pudding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was outstanding. The chicken and mash potatoes were delicious. The ambiance was excellent. The wait staff were in clean classic uniforms, they were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Quick service great food a little loud but other than that it was a great experience.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

First time and everything tasted very good! No extra seasoning needed, received more food than expected and everything tasted fresh. Decided to make it a regular spot! My mom had the bread pudding on the house since it was her birthday, I never thought bread pudding was appealing... but OMG, I NEED MORE!

Tags: Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Waiter was very nice, but not very efficient. We had to keep reminding him to bring water, lemons, bread, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I come to this restaurant often and have always enjoyed the food and kindness of the employees and service. Love this place.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent chick rotisserie, great atmosphere, and superb service. Bar is very load for happy hour. But we were seated in a very quiet private room.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Had a business lunch for 3 people, including one vegetarian. There were vegetarian options, but not as many as hoped for. Still, service was very attentive, and the food was well-portioned and delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I do not like waiting more than five minutes for my reserved table. It defeats the purpose of reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

My family and I done here all the time. The attentiveness is lacking the more we frequent the establishment. The patio was leaking and my family was getting wet until we moved around the table

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great service and food as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.