About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden
Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lanham ›

Special Occasion (60)
Good for Groups (56)
Great for Lunch (52)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Romantic (44)
Great for Brunch (44)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Hot Spot (22)
Late-night Find (21)
Kid-friendly (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Notable Wine List (4)
Scenic View (3)
Good for a Date (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lovely atmosphere, staff, & service. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 2 days ago

Lovely atmosphere, staff, & service. The food is tasty too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

After introduction, waiter was not atten ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 3 days ago

After introduction, waiter was not attentive - probably would have ordered two additional rounds of drinks if he chchecked on us once in a while.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great lunch-time dining experience! Our ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great lunch-time dining experience! Our server was fantastic, helpful, timely, attentive! Food was delicious! The environment/noise level was conducive to a relaxed atmosphere and great conversations between friends catching up! Two thumbs up!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The good was prepared well although I mu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The good was prepared well although I must add the cornbread is somewhat dry; perhaps it should be made-to-order. Additionally, the waiter was good but we felt rushed a bit. The dining experience could stand improvement.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food. A little pricey for lunch. G ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great food. A little pricey for lunch. Great service. Great ambience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a great birthday celebration. The ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a great birthday celebration. The food was delicious and the service was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is kind of hit or miss but thei ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food is kind of hit or miss but their DESSERTS are absolutely AMAZING. Try the pineapple upside down cake or the bread pudding. They are out of this world! They usually have live music after 6pm, mostly jazz. Very nice place while still pretty casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I ordered the pork chops and they were v ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I ordered the pork chops and they were very DRY. I received a second order and it too was very DRY. I will give Copper Canyon a second chance but will not order the pork chops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Everything was super great

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was super great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe we just came on a bad day, but I w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Maybe we just came on a bad day, but I wasn't very impressed. It was nearly an hour before our food came, and half an hour after that (as we finished eating) when my drink arrived. They did kindly comp my drink, but it was still a pretty bad wait, and didn't seem to be that busy. It was very loud, though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

It was my first time at Copper Canyon Gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was my first time at Copper Canyon Grill. There was a live jazz band playing and playing at a nice sound level. The host and our server were really friendly and a joy. I went for a friend's birthday and they all made sure it was a great birthday for her. I had their special French toast as recommended by our server and it was delicious! You also get a complimentary drink with brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice restaurant. This was not our first ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Nice restaurant. This was not our first time dining there. Our waitress was excellent. One member went with a special that was not on the menu. Trout I believe. It was too bland for her taste so she replaced it with a salad. Still a wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is lovely. My group was abo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The ambiance is lovely. My group was about half an hour early for our reservation and the staff was very pleasant and accommodated us without any attitude. Although my entire party was not present, the host promptly showed us to a table.

The server was very knowledgeable about the specials and the menu and was very patient as we tried to decide our meal. My group enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was great! As was all of the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The waiter was great! As was all of the runners! Thanks for the great service! ...as usual!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food and good service. A bit noisy ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Good food and good service. A bit noisy. Menu does not change from week to week or month to month.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This went from a place I enjoy once a mo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This went from a place I enjoy once a month or so, to I probably won't return. We were seated at 1:45-our reservation time. The first person to ask about our order appeared to be a manager around 2:05. The actual waitress asked what we ordered to drink and almost immediately my daughter received her orange juice. I got my Bellini at 2:20, which was followed by room temperature French toast and burnt, dried out bacon that I asked to have replaced. Never got the replacement bacon. Extremely disappointed. Will now likely only return for carry out dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Enjoyed dining there. Good service and w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Enjoyed dining there. Good service and waiters extremely friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Copper Canyon is a great "go to" spot th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Copper Canyon is a great "go to" spot that has tremendous variety. An extremely versatile restaurant that equally appropriate for date night or girls/guys night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was our first time and we loved it!!! ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was our first time and we loved it!!!

My kids are 2and 4 years of age. Our waiter was very nice and took care of us and our lil ones. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good menu and food was excellent. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very good menu and food was excellent. Service was outstanding and this could be a favorite of ours after church on Sunday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Copper Canyon several times ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I've been to Copper Canyon several times with friends and family. Very please with the service and the food. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for family dinner. I purc ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went there for family dinner. I purchased a chicken salad that was $14, swapped the chicken for salmon and didn't realize until I got home that the 31 bucks I paid for a SALAD was absurd. I think I was charged for salmon and chicken. $31 salad...not worth it...PEEVED!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

I took my husband their for his birthday ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I took my husband their for his birthday. He loves the crab cakes. I order the fish tacos. Both entrees were delicious. The spinach quiche and corn bread were on point also. Maggie our waitress was awesome. She was very attentive without being bothersome. The only thing i did not like was that it is way too loud to have a conversation. You have to raise your voice to be heard. Love the restaurant and we will probably visit during lunch hour next time. Dinner time is too loud for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

He jazz music was way to loud. The serv ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

He jazz music was way to loud. The service was slow and the food was not as tasteful as expected. Would not recommend. Restaurant was a nice design.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Went here for happy hour on a Friday. Vi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Went here for happy hour on a Friday. Vibrant bar scene. Drinks are generally OK, but nothing o write home about. Even their specialties. They are reasonaby priced. Had the chicken sliderers. Just OK. There is a lack of flavor melding with it I can't place. Would return and try some other dishes but would stick to wine or single mixed drinks like vodka tonics.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

I went on a Wednesday night to celebrate ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I went on a Wednesday night to celebrate my birthday. My table was ready right away and my waitress was fabulous. I ordered the prime rib and calamari. Both were delicious and highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

That Friday evening was rainy, as we ar ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

That Friday evening was rainy, as we arrived at Copper Canyon. The parking lot was crowded (a good sign?) We found a spot and went in. The restaurant was full, but there was no wait. (too many ties a popular restaurant makes you wait, even if you have a reservation. Fortunately this wasn't the case. The staff was friendly and seated us quickly. The wait staff gave us time to order, and had our drinks and appetizers out quickly. (The calamari was crisp and piping hot!) After drinks & appetizers, the main entrée were brought out with little wait. The service was on point. Food was very good. It was a romantic occasion, so I don't think CCG was the right venue. But it was our first time and we didn't know. I would dgfinitely go there for dinner again! It was a nice restaurant, prices were reasonable for what you get.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was great, the food was deli ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was great, the food was delicious and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Customer service outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab cakes, glazed carrots and bavon ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The crab cakes, glazed carrots and bavon macroini was very DELICIOUS. The cornbread recipe needs to be completely throw-out. The cornbread was hard and cooked as those it wasn't cooked completely. Some people many just be crazy for it but if the bread was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The rotisserie chicken salad was wonderf ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The rotisserie chicken salad was wonderful. The white Zinfandel was great. Great food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the great service and the professio ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love the great service and the professionalism! Didn't think this restaurant would uphold it's good service and quality of professional waiters as some restaurants overtime tend to do but it did. Extremely happy about it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch was delicious. The complimentary ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Brunch was delicious. The complimentary beverage, alcoholic or non, was a great enticement to an equally enticing meal. They could use a few more options on the brunch menu, but overall stellar.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was great. Loved t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food and service was great. Loved the up down pineapple cake...OMG...Heaven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious - we enjoyed ever ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was delicious - we enjoyed every bite!!! We will definitely return. Our server was attentive and very professional. Our food was brought out promptly and was prepared just as we requested it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice establishment, Although there ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Very nice establishment, Although there can be changes and upgrades added to the Starters and Desert menus.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were good. Enjoyed the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food and service were good. Enjoyed the live music. Food was a little pricey. We appreciated that the manager remembered us from our previous visit about 6 months ago.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had to wait for an hour for our food. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had to wait for an hour for our food. Manager was very kind and took very good care of us. I did appreciate her apology and understanding. I would go again and give it another try. I enjoyed the dinner once it arrived. The food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

My party of four was seated. Only two m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My party of four was seated. Only two members of the party received silverware. We were served appetizers and two members of the party had to eat them with our hands after making several request for silverware. We were then told that the restaurant ran out of clean silverware. When I was almost finished with the appetizer the silverware arrive at the table.

Otherwise the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We went for a late lunch/early dinner fo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for a late lunch/early dinner for Father's Day. There was a lot of people, but thankfully, we had made reservations and we were promptly seated. The staff is very friendly and our server was excellent. We enjoyed a wonderful meal. However, we were unable to enjoy the live music this time around as we were seated in the private dining room area. We highly recommend Copper Canyon Grill. We definitely will be be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to COPPER CANYON GRILL for Father's ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to COPPER CANYON GRILL for Father's Day brunch. We were seated immediately and the waiter was prompt and serving us. We had a reservation so we had no waiting period. The food was great as usual . The atmosphere was lively. I would recommend for friends family and dates.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.