About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden
Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lanham ›

special occasion (65)
good for groups (63)
great for lunch (61)
See All
neighborhood gem (61)
great for brunch (48)
romantic (46)
fit for foodies (45)
vibrant bar scene (35)
hot spot (30)
late-night find (27)
kid-friendly (20)
great for outdoor dining (14)
notable wine list (7)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food and good service. A bit noisy ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Good food and good service. A bit noisy. Menu does not change from week to week or month to month.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This went from a place I enjoy once a mo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This went from a place I enjoy once a month or so, to I probably won't return. We were seated at 1:45-our reservation time. The first person to ask about our order appeared to be a manager around 2:05. The actual waitress asked what we ordered to drink and almost immediately my daughter received her orange juice. I got my Bellini at 2:20, which was followed by room temperature French toast and burnt, dried out bacon that I asked to have replaced. Never got the replacement bacon. Extremely disappointed. Will now likely only return for carry out dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Enjoyed dining there. Good service and w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Enjoyed dining there. Good service and waiters extremely friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Copper Canyon is a great "go to" spot th ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Copper Canyon is a great "go to" spot that has tremendous variety. An extremely versatile restaurant that equally appropriate for date night or girls/guys night.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was our first time and we loved it!!! ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was our first time and we loved it!!!

My kids are 2and 4 years of age. Our waiter was very nice and took care of us and our lil ones. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good menu and food was excellent. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Very good menu and food was excellent. Service was outstanding and this could be a favorite of ours after church on Sunday.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Copper Canyon several times ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I've been to Copper Canyon several times with friends and family. Very please with the service and the food. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for family dinner. I purc ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went there for family dinner. I purchased a chicken salad that was $14, swapped the chicken for salmon and didn't realize until I got home that the 31 bucks I paid for a SALAD was absurd. I think I was charged for salmon and chicken. $31 salad...not worth it...PEEVED!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

I took my husband their for his birthday ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I took my husband their for his birthday. He loves the crab cakes. I order the fish tacos. Both entrees were delicious. The spinach quiche and corn bread were on point also. Maggie our waitress was awesome. She was very attentive without being bothersome. The only thing i did not like was that it is way too loud to have a conversation. You have to raise your voice to be heard. Love the restaurant and we will probably visit during lunch hour next time. Dinner time is too loud for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

He jazz music was way to loud. The serv ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

He jazz music was way to loud. The service was slow and the food was not as tasteful as expected. Would not recommend. Restaurant was a nice design.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Went here for happy hour on a Friday. Vi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Went here for happy hour on a Friday. Vibrant bar scene. Drinks are generally OK, but nothing o write home about. Even their specialties. They are reasonaby priced. Had the chicken sliderers. Just OK. There is a lack of flavor melding with it I can't place. Would return and try some other dishes but would stick to wine or single mixed drinks like vodka tonics.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

I went on a Wednesday night to celebrate ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I went on a Wednesday night to celebrate my birthday. My table was ready right away and my waitress was fabulous. I ordered the prime rib and calamari. Both were delicious and highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

That Friday evening was rainy, as we ar ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

That Friday evening was rainy, as we arrived at Copper Canyon. The parking lot was crowded (a good sign?) We found a spot and went in. The restaurant was full, but there was no wait. (too many ties a popular restaurant makes you wait, even if you have a reservation. Fortunately this wasn't the case. The staff was friendly and seated us quickly. The wait staff gave us time to order, and had our drinks and appetizers out quickly. (The calamari was crisp and piping hot!) After drinks & appetizers, the main entrée were brought out with little wait. The service was on point. Food was very good. It was a romantic occasion, so I don't think CCG was the right venue. But it was our first time and we didn't know. I would dgfinitely go there for dinner again! It was a nice restaurant, prices were reasonable for what you get.

Tags: great for brunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was great, the food was deli ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service was great, the food was delicious and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Customer service outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The crab cakes, glazed carrots and bavon ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The crab cakes, glazed carrots and bavon macroini was very DELICIOUS. The cornbread recipe needs to be completely throw-out. The cornbread was hard and cooked as those it wasn't cooked completely. Some people many just be crazy for it but if the bread was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The rotisserie chicken salad was wonderf ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

The rotisserie chicken salad was wonderful. The white Zinfandel was great. Great food

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the great service and the professio ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Love the great service and the professionalism! Didn't think this restaurant would uphold it's good service and quality of professional waiters as some restaurants overtime tend to do but it did. Extremely happy about it.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch was delicious. The complimentary ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Brunch was delicious. The complimentary beverage, alcoholic or non, was a great enticement to an equally enticing meal. They could use a few more options on the brunch menu, but overall stellar.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was great. Loved t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food and service was great. Loved the up down pineapple cake...OMG...Heaven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious - we enjoyed ever ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was delicious - we enjoyed every bite!!! We will definitely return. Our server was attentive and very professional. Our food was brought out promptly and was prepared just as we requested it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice establishment, Although there ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Very nice establishment, Although there can be changes and upgrades added to the Starters and Desert menus.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were good. Enjoyed the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food and service were good. Enjoyed the live music. Food was a little pricey. We appreciated that the manager remembered us from our previous visit about 6 months ago.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had to wait for an hour for our food. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had to wait for an hour for our food. Manager was very kind and took very good care of us. I did appreciate her apology and understanding. I would go again and give it another try. I enjoyed the dinner once it arrived. The food was great.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

My party of four was seated. Only two m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My party of four was seated. Only two members of the party received silverware. We were served appetizers and two members of the party had to eat them with our hands after making several request for silverware. We were then told that the restaurant ran out of clean silverware. When I was almost finished with the appetizer the silverware arrive at the table.

Otherwise the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We went for a late lunch/early dinner fo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for a late lunch/early dinner for Father's Day. There was a lot of people, but thankfully, we had made reservations and we were promptly seated. The staff is very friendly and our server was excellent. We enjoyed a wonderful meal. However, we were unable to enjoy the live music this time around as we were seated in the private dining room area. We highly recommend Copper Canyon Grill. We definitely will be be back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went to COPPER CANYON GRILL for Father's ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to COPPER CANYON GRILL for Father's Day brunch. We were seated immediately and the waiter was prompt and serving us. We had a reservation so we had no waiting period. The food was great as usual . The atmosphere was lively. I would recommend for friends family and dates.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been here several times and have ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been here several times and have always enjoyed ourselves. The food is good and comes out quick. The atmosphere is very good and relaxing. Not too noisy and the Jazz music is nice.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was terrible. Had to ask for si ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was terrible. Had to ask for silverware. Hopefully this was just a bad day. Have been there several times and enjoyed it. Will give it one more try.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Our waitresses name was Olomara and she ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our waitresses name was Olomara and she offered awesome service! We had a party of 5 to celebrate the start of a new endeavor and the food was great, we were seated according to our reservation and we had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Glendale has a jewel in Copper Canyon. I ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Glendale has a jewel in Copper Canyon. I always have a great time when I'm there.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for dinning but service was slow

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

My party arrived after 7:30 and the restaurant had big parties so the service was slow getting to my table for drinks and bread once dinner was ordered it still took a while for the servers to get back to our table with our orders and we had to wait to order 2nd rounds of drinks tighten the quicker turn around on table services and it's good to go

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

OUTSTANDING!!!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The service was outstanding. Our waitress, Brianna, was very attentive. We never had to asked for anything. She was there to make sure we were satisfied. My guest were very impressed with her. When I return, I will be asking for her service again!! Thanks to whomever does the hiring. You have an Ace employee.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. One of my favori ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food and service. One of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and atmosphere for a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere for a social / business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reallygoodexperience,let' enhancethedess ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Reallygoodexperience,let' enhancethedessertselections

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Salmon was cooked to perfection!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Salmon was cooked to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Not a Great Experience

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Service was not good as our waiter decided to entertain his friends that he waiting on before coming over our table. We waited almost 15 minutes for an acknowledgement from him. The food was not seasoned well and we ended up sending the food back and ordering a different entrée. Not much better

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The chicken Parmesan did not taste good. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The chicken Parmesan did not taste good. The Coca Cola rib appetizer was absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Friends Birthday

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was great, every thing was tasty including my drink. I believe it was called Fleur. My friend had the rainbow trout and I got steak, which were both great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.