Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today
Special offers available. See details

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

4.4
1413 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Comfort Food
With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(301) 322-8600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Treat dad to a special brunch or dinner featuring culinary delights and live jazz. Let us take care of the meal, so you can focus on your dad. Make your reservation today.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1413 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This was the perfect spot to celebrate my son's high school graduation. I was very pleased and so was he.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding server and great food. Excellent location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything was superb! My family and I ended up here as an alternative to our previous option. We didn’t want to wait two hours to be seated. Copper canyon was exactly what we needed… I’ll never make a reservation elsewhere, we had a large party (7 which turned into 14). And they were able to accommodate us with no problems.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant is hard to get into on Sundays, so it is important to make a reservation. However, the service is great and the people try to be very accommodating. The salmon was and usually is cooked perfectly!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

Another let down for this place. From the hard boiled egg on my crab Benedict to the dirty dishes that our food was served on. And when I say dirty, I mean it was disgusting. What made it worse was the attention or lack of attention that the manager gave to the situation.

Unfortunately, I might not find myself there anymore.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

I enjoyed the live music on Friday night. The cornbread was crumbly but delicious and the trout fillet was really delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Hard rain outside. Leaking from roof on our table

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was an awesome experience for A Mother’s Day celebration.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

only saw our waitor twice, no napkins served with cold drinks or extra napkins to wipe up spills, was not asked if we wanted dessert, no one to ask for a glass water and food was dropped off and a comment to enjoy your meal, didn't ask if we needed anything else. I will not go back....oh, limited menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our server Mathew was outstanding server. He made us feel mire than welcomed. Although he had otger customers he was very attentive to our request. We had a minor issue but the manager came out and took care of it. Great food, customer service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother's Day and the ambiance was great. Our service was excellent. The food was delicious. There was no wait time because we had the reservation. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I took my mother there for Mother's Day. It was her first time there and she loved. She hinted to me several times that I needed to bring her back there again. I think that's the best endorsement I could have asked for.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went there for Mother's Day. Of course, it was crowded and hectic in there, but we had reservations. As soon as we checked in, we were seated. Looked like they had tables available for those who had reservations. Those without reservations were told there would be a 45 to 55-minute wait, and based on how I saw people being seated, that was about right.

Our waiter was not the best. He was very stoic and disappeared for long periods of time. Of course, it was very busy but we didn't see where he had other tables, at least not close to where we were. He was not very personable either. I've been there before and that was not the case -- that visit our waiter was awesome.

The food was ok. The cornbread is delicious but crumbled easily. One guest's salmon was delicious, and one guest had the crab cakes which were good. I had meatloaf, collard greens, and mashed potatoes. The meatloaf was terrible and I would not recommend it. The sauce tasted like the sauce I had on the BBq ribs, but this time it was too spicy for my taste and the meatloaf was dry and black around the edges. The greens are good and have a combination of sweet (a little too sweet) and spicy, but still good. We got the chocolate thunder dessert -- two slices of chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream in the middle, and whipped cream on top. This was good and nice presentation. Large portions, enough for at least two people, so we had doggie bags for later.

The prices are reasonable. The orders I saw being delivered to tables around us looked good. Wouldn't be pressed to go back, but if I did I definitely wouldn't get the meatloaf. Maybe try the rotisserie chicken or one of the sandwiches.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This restaurant never fails when it comes to services and the food. Always good and the staff is always pleasant. Would definitely recommend them to others.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The overall experience was nice but the way people are seated and reservations are done is completely unorganized. There is no organization or order in the way it is done. People end up waiting for long periods of time and often times they don’t seat in order and end up putting people who came after other before people who’ve been waiting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I enjoy coming here for dinner, you can tell management pays attention to staff and ensures good service for everyone dining there. The food is tasty and the ambiance is nice inside. The few times I have been they had live music. I have had their rotisserie chicken entree, crab cake entree, tenderloin steak entree and I have had their side dishes Mac and Cheese (very good), Mashed Potatoes & collards. It was all very tasty. I have yet to have a bad experience. It's worth checking out and has been a winner in my book. Brunch is nice as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was very impressed with the service, I booked a reservation and I was running about 5 minutes late and they still honored my reservation (I did call to let them know). I took my wife and two young kids here during Mother's day, it was very crowded at the entrance (expected), but I let the hostess know and she promptly looked for a table for me and I was seated immediately. Our waiter was very friendly and quick. Although the brunch menu was limited, this was to expected, this is no Denny's or IHOP. The food was well cooked and came out timely. I would recommend this place for special occasions and if you are looking for a upscale place above the usual chains.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Response to our reservation was timely. We didn't have to wait for our table to be ready despite the fact that it was mother's day! Front of the house staff and server we're polite and friendly and on top of things. Food came out fast and was SO GOOD. We thought it was too loud, but we cut them some slack because it was a day of celebrating. Restaurant was also very clean. So impressed with the quality of service, food and cleanliness on such a busy day for the restaurant business. Will definitely be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everyone at Copper Canyon "Thank you". We enjoyed our Mother's Day brunch immensely.

Excellent customer service! Food was excellent!!

Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Karen L

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I went for mothers day brunch which brunch is something that I don't believe they typically have. I've been here before for dinner and it is typically fantastic. But the brunch that I had wasn't good at all the pancakes were too thick and tasted doughy and reheated, the sausages were rough and hard to bite. this one bad experience will not keep me away from this restaurant the food is typically good but I would suggest to keep away from the triple stack pancakes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere and great service. Food was amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Overall, the restaurant was fine. There seemed to be some confusion when checking in, as there was a long line of customers waiting for staff to sort out the reservations (might this have been a Mother's Day aberration?). My rating for service reflects the confusion at the entrance. They have a different take on a Caesar Salad, but it was tasty. The breakfast burrito is big and dry. More sauce would have been ideal. My wife enjoyed the crab cake and potatoes. We will try dinner, before making our final determination about the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We had an incredible waiter. He was friendly professional explained menu choices and even helped the birthday girl choose a drink she would love. She loved it. The occasion was great because of the ambiance and service from entry to exit. Will come again. Staff is grade A.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We keep coming back to this restaurant because the food is generally very good. Unfortunately service is not. Our server was inattentive; she would promise us something and then not show up. It was a busy Saturday evening but the tables around us were served quicker than us. There was live music which is very nice but it was so loud in the restaurant, we couldn't hear the server tell us the daily specials or really have a conversation across the table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We are two older women who had a fantastic time at CC. My friend was in a wheelchair and we requested to be as far away from the music as possible because we wanted to be able to hear each other talk. The staff was extremely helpful. They placed us in a perfect location. Our server was David, he was GREAT. He accommodated our every need. He was attentive, patient, sensitive, polite, and charming . The food was delicious. I had fall-off-the-bones bar-b-que and my friend had crab cakes. OUTSTANDING!!! We will return but want to sit in David's section every time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Per mother fsy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food is great and our server Malcolm was very attentive. One of our favs...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Love to go to this restaurant, been one of my favorite since it opened. My one issue is the music overwhelms any conversation you’re having.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Waiter was rude and did not even acknowledge the special occasion. Not even a happy birthday to my son. Was nowhere to be found the whole meal and we did not even get our utensils until I had to walk up to the front to ask for it. To eat our food for god sake. Never asked how everything was because I would’ve said “terrible”. When he was refilling our water didn’t even say a word and just grab our water cup from in front of our face. My son even notice everything and said that we should have never came here as it was a disappointed and terrible experience. Super upset we even came here. The waiter was lucky we still left him a tip as I was so close to not giving one. Terrible terrible terrible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The frech toast was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food wonderful service. First time and will return very soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

This restaurant is a good meeting place for our friends who live across the area, it's right off the beltway with easy access. Basic food menu but does it well and they don't mind that we hang out for a while. Jonathan has been our waiter two times and he is always friendly and easy going with us.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Crab cake sandwich was a disappointment the portion and the flavor. Fries were cold. the waiter seem to be in a hurry for us to make a menu selection. Another waiter brought a dish to our table that was not ours which forced us, me as a guest to redirect him. The ambiance was the best, it was very clean and inviting.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 30, 2018

I have been going to Copper Canyon for years in Silver Spring and was glad when this location opened. This is the first time that I left debating if I would ever return. I got an overdressed salad that I should have sent back, but I was hungry and the salad was palatable. The calamari, again, I should have sent back but didn't. The other people at my table wasn't pleased with their strawberry shortcake. I will say the key lime pie redeemed the place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

First time visitor, had been hearing great things about it. Decided to take that 50 minute drive and try it out. OUTSTANDING!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Our dinner was delightful. The hostess was very patient and helpful. The server was very friendly and mannerable. The food was delicious. My salmon was great. The birthday girl enjoyed her steak, my brother his shrimp and grits and my daughter and cousin enjoyed their rattlesnake pasta. Ended my meal with my favorite key lime pie.

I recommend Copper Canyon for special occasions because of the prices. It is very nice to have a nice restaurant to dine. Always make reservations, it is much easier.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Small party celebrating a birthday, seated right away. Food was great, drinks were NOT. Service was outstanding, atmosphere was lively, very loud, was hard to hear our conversation. However, would recommend and go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We went on Friday after 5pm and the experience was nice. This was the second time I had been here and everything was as I remembered. The food is decent, price with beer was average, and since I had made reservations, no wait. There was also a jazz quartet playing decent mood music. If I have to some up Cooper Canyon Grill, it would be that it is an average restaurant, with good service, and a nice environment- just not memorable.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36

Tweets by Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden