About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mom deserve the best, so treat her to a special brunch or dinner, featuring culinary delights and live jazz, plus a gift from us. Reserve your table today!

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (56)
Comfort Food (50)
Casual (48)
See All
Special Occasion (42)
Great for Lunch (41)
Good for Groups (34)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Business Meals (32)
Live Music (31)
Modern Decor (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Cozy (25)
Happy Hour (23)
Family Style (22)
Romantic (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Wood Oven (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Fun (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Hot Spot (15)
People Watching (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Authentic (11)
Open Kitchen (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fireplace (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1048 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent server, Bryan! Great atmosphere to meet friends and colleagues! Close to home dining experience!

Tags: Live Music, Open Kitchen, Organic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a wonderful time. The menu had great selections and was very tasting. Huge portions. There specials were also very good.
Our server Leandra, was the real prize. Amazing attitude, very knowledgeable of the menu and of the history of the restaurant... and super friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

The entrees were delicious.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great service. Food well-prepared. Music was a little loud.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Main disappointment is tardiness. When a customer takes the time to reserve a table at a specific time (like I did); they should be seated at that time - not 15 or 20 minutes later.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Very noisy, but food and service were great! Crab Cakes were fresh with large chunks of crab meat. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the apps came out quickly after ordering. We were the with a party of eight and service could not have been better.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was consistent with the chain and customer service was the best we experienced in Maryland this weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We had an early dinner at Cooper Canyon with our neighbors and friends. I eat there often, but this was our friends first time. Both couples ordered appetizers which were fine. In less than five minutes our main course arrives and we promptly asked them to return it until we finished our appetizers. Our server told us they would make us fresh plates, however, when we got our main course, all of them were barely warm. We immediately asked for the manager and he very promptly took care of it. Our server and the manager were both great! Just an unfortunate first impression for our friends :(

Tags: Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent service from a very personable wait person. The food was very tasty, but as with most restaurants the portion sizes 'huge' - definitely can split plates. Was a little to noisy but able to get in a quieter spot, considering it was Friday night and they had live music that could be expected. Definitely would return.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food is always great. It was well seasoned. The atmosphere was great as well. We were celebrating a birthday. The waiter was a little unpolished but overall provided good service. There was a jazz band playing. We had the carrot cake for dessert, but it does not measure up to the bread pudding at a. The bread pudding is worth the trip alone.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had fantastic dinner there. Service was fantastic. My son and I had the firecracker pasta. It had a great flavor with good flavoring. My spouse had the rotisserie chicken which was very favorable.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this restaurant and the food was EXCELLENT!!! LIVE entertainment and the servers were AWESOME!

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Person serving table was great. Persons bringing out the food appeared to be tired and not friendly.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The pork chops were very tender and succulent. The only problem I encountered was the wine selection. The alternative was not to my liking.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great restaurant and great food. The service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice atmosphere and food was plentiful. Complimentary first round of drinks was really great

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great experience all the way around. Made reservations arrived on time with very minimal wait. Great host and server. My server greeted me with a smile and was super friendly. I loved that!!!! I am marking this my favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We always enjoy Copper Canyon Grill, the food is usually well prepared and the service is point on never letting you have an empty glass or fixing your dining experience.

This experience was good but disappointing as this was the first time we took friends and their meal was cold. We were a party of 6 and three ordered the chicken and waffles and the waffles arrived to the table cold. The server was notified but they did not want to wait any additional time. The eggs were cold with another order and if it had not been for your attentive server the event could have gone fro bad to worse.

Maybe the breakfast crowd for Easter was overwhelming they did not have enough clean coffee cups or clean flute glasses for Ballinies or Mimosas. I was very surprised again we were there at 10 am Sunday morning so it was not what we were use to seeing from Copper Canyon Grill. I hope this was just a bad day for kitchen staff and management fixes these problems before they ruin a good dining experience.

Great save by the server who attempted to keep our party satisfied. I will come again to see if they have fixed the problem or if they have the same issues for dinner service when I normally stop in to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Copper Canyon has been my all time favorite however, I have embraced a lifestyle change of eating healthier and exercise.
While its ok to have your cheat moments as long as the good outweigh the bad. At approximately 50lbs off, I decided to dine in at my favorite.
Behold, my ribs were overcooked with excessive burnt areas. I could not believe such and asked for a replacement. The Calimari no longer filled the dish as it was half full. As I was not pleased by either, we tipped our waiter nicely due to his warm customer service skills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The live music was amazing!!!! The waitress was was kind and very prompt. This is the kind of service have grown to expect at CCG!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I enjoyed the total experience to including booking my reservations via Open Table.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner and the music. They played great jazz. We will definitely return.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had a great table for my cousin's birthday dinner. Our waiter was marvelous! His recommendations were fantastic! I had never been to this location before, always went to the Silver Spring location. But I will be back to this location. Its more intimate and less crowded. The food was very good.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

It was my husband's birthday and a friend recommended this restaurant I was pleasantly surprised and delighted with the food selection and our waiter was outstanding; loved it and will visit again!
Thanks
Jessie

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Authentic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great Brunch food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I went to Copper Canyon Glenarden for Sunday Brunch. The food came out cold and the waiter was very non responsive to our needs. I will not recommend or visit copper canyon again. If I do decide to visit Copper Canyon in the future, it will not be for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

One of my favorite eateries in the area! Check it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Friendly wait staff, excellent service, great tasting food. The food came so quickly we were shocked; no impact to quality as the food tasted great and was cooked appropriately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I ordered the ribs, a little tougher than I expected.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Not to be rude but it was my first time there and didn't enjoy the food and the service i guess because it was Friday night and the servers was having other tables but my refills didn't come back fast my mash potatoes was cool and my burger suppose to been well done but i still saw a little pink in my meat

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I love that they had live jazz music playing during dinner. That is rare these days. It was a Friday evening at 7pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Always a great experience. That night the Service seemed just slightly off. Maybe it was a shift change or one server thought another was taking care of us. Just not quite as attentive as usual. Overall, still a very good experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 6, 2017

After work get together

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food and service...definitely going back soon!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Was nice. Prompt service. Good food and the reservation really helped. Were seated fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Very good food it all taste like natural ingredients that don't give u heartburn after eating.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 31, 2017

First time visit and it wasn't bad. Wanted to try something new for my wife's birthday. I was somewhat disappointed with the prices as the dishes didn't live up to the hype. However, their pineapple upside cake was outstanding and we enjoyed the live jazz band. We may give it another try in the future.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Consistently serves very tasty meals. Tried their Calamari for the first time and it did not disappoint--Fresh and tender

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food good time good atmosphere
Will visit again for Senior lunch

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Live Music, Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.