About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden
Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (71)
good for groups (65)
great for lunch (65)
See All
special occasion (64)
fit for foodies (51)
great for brunch (49)
romantic (45)
vibrant bar scene (39)
hot spot (39)
late-night find (28)
kid-friendly (18)
great for outdoor dining (13)
notable wine list (11)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the great service and the professio ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Love the great service and the professionalism! Didn't think this restaurant would uphold it's good service and quality of professional waiters as some restaurants overtime tend to do but it did. Extremely happy about it.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Brunch was delicious. The complimentary ...

Dined 4 days ago

Brunch was delicious. The complimentary beverage, alcoholic or non, was a great enticement to an equally enticing meal. They could use a few more options on the brunch menu, but overall stellar.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was great. Loved t ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was great. Loved the up down pineapple cake...OMG...Heaven.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious - we enjoyed ever ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was delicious - we enjoyed every bite!!! We will definitely return. Our server was attentive and very professional. Our food was brought out promptly and was prepared just as we requested it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice establishment, Although there ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Very nice establishment, Although there can be changes and upgrades added to the Starters and Desert menus.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food and service were good. Enjoyed the ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Food and service were good. Enjoyed the live music. Food was a little pricey. We appreciated that the manager remembered us from our previous visit about 6 months ago.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We had to wait for an hour for our food. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had to wait for an hour for our food. Manager was very kind and took very good care of us. I did appreciate her apology and understanding. I would go again and give it another try. I enjoyed the dinner once it arrived. The food was great.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

My party of four was seated. Only two m ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My party of four was seated. Only two members of the party received silverware. We were served appetizers and two members of the party had to eat them with our hands after making several request for silverware. We were then told that the restaurant ran out of clean silverware. When I was almost finished with the appetizer the silverware arrive at the table. Otherwise the service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for a late lunch/early dinner fo ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for a late lunch/early dinner for Father's Day. There was a lot of people, but thankfully, we had made reservations and we were promptly seated. The staff is very friendly and our server was excellent. We enjoyed a wonderful meal. However, we were unable to enjoy the live music this time around as we were seated in the private dining room area. We highly recommend Copper Canyon Grill. We definitely will be be back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to COPPER CANYON GRILL for Father's ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Went to COPPER CANYON GRILL for Father's Day brunch. We were seated immediately and the waiter was prompt and serving us. We had a reservation so we had no waiting period. The food was great as usual . The atmosphere was lively. I would recommend for friends family and dates.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here several times and have ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We have been here several times and have always enjoyed ourselves. The food is good and comes out quick. The atmosphere is very good and relaxing. Not too noisy and the Jazz music is nice.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was terrible. Had to ask for si ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Service was terrible. Had to ask for silverware. Hopefully this was just a bad day. Have been there several times and enjoyed it. Will give it one more try.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our waitresses name was Olomara and she ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Our waitresses name was Olomara and she offered awesome service! We had a party of 5 to celebrate the start of a new endeavor and the food was great, we were seated according to our reservation and we had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Glendale has a jewel in Copper Canyon. I ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Glendale has a jewel in Copper Canyon. I always have a great time when I'm there.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience

Dined on June 11, 2016

The ambience

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great place for dinning but service was slow

Dined on June 6, 2016

My party arrived after 7:30 and the restaurant had big parties so the service was slow getting to my table for drinks and bread once dinner was ordered it still took a while for the servers to get back to our table with our orders and we had to wait to order 2nd rounds of drinks tighten the quicker turn around on table services and it's good to go

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING!!!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

The service was outstanding. Our waitress, Brianna, was very attentive. We never had to asked for anything. She was there to make sure we were satisfied. My guest were very impressed with her. When I return, I will be asking for her service again!! Thanks to whomever does the hiring. You have an Ace employee.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. One of my favori ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food and service. One of my favorites

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, food and atmosphere for a ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service, food and atmosphere for a social / business meal.

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Reallygoodexperience,let' enhancethedess ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Reallygoodexperience,let' enhancethedessertselections

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4

Salmon was cooked to perfection!

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Salmon was cooked to perfection!

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Not a Great Experience

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service was not good as our waiter decided to entertain his friends that he waiting on before coming over our table. We waited almost 15 minutes for an acknowledgement from him. The food was not seasoned well and we ended up sending the food back and ordering a different entrée. Not much better

Tags: late-night find
food2
ambience4
service4

The chicken Parmesan did not taste good. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The chicken Parmesan did not taste good. The Coca Cola rib appetizer was absolutely delicious.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Friends Birthday

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was great, every thing was tasty including my drink. I believe it was called Fleur. My friend had the rainbow trout and I got steak, which were both great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food and Jazz

Dined on May 15, 2016

Adam, our server, was attentive and helpful with suggestions and great with his service. We have always enjoyed our experience at Copper Canyon, but he helped make it even more special. He knew the specials and was able to make suggestions after listening to our individual tastes. Having a little jazz playing the background was icing on the cake!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Sunday brunch. Brunch was gr ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch. Brunch was great, as usual. Food was tasty. Our server, Jessica, was awesome---helpful and attentive. It was the second weekend in a row that we got her. She remembered us from the weekend before. Our experience was top notch. We'll definitely be back. Probably next Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch menu limited but good. Service at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Brunch menu limited but good. Service attentive but annoying. Good choices for drinks in brunch price. Good value and quantity.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the crab cakes which are always go ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

I had the crab cakes which are always good but my spinach and mashed potatoes were cold.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Food served cold and was tasteless .Very ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food served cold and was tasteless .Very noisy. Not good dollar value . Server, Richardo, was excellent.

food4
ambience1
service1

The server was extremely slow and inatte ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The server was extremely slow and inattentive!

food3
ambience5
service4

I love the environment of the place but ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I love the environment of the place but they was kinda of there game on mothers day. Besides this one ok visit there usually one of my favorite spots.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to visit mothers day, it was v ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We chose to visit mothers day, it was very crowded and very noisy but all was expected. The food was delicious and the service was very good - no wait we had reservations I would definitely recommend and return!

food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent eats

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have never received a bad meal. The rotisserie chicken and ribs are amazing. If you're a lover of tender, fall off the bone ribs, you'll love this place. Just note that at peak hours the customer service tends to fade due to the overwhelmingness of customers. As a Blue Ridge club member I do my best to take advantage of all the perks. Once Copper Canyon can organize themselves at peak hours and special days they'll be one of the best restaurants in the area. I strongly recommend this restaurant, just not at peak hours.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, good food

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food was very good. We went for Mother's Day for brunchand it was two adults and one 4 year old. They even have free Wifi which was great since I had my son's tablet to keep him occupied. They include a free drink with brunch and it was a great value for the quality and quantity of food. Way better than the brunches where you pay$30/pp and most of the food isn't what you want to eat anyway.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very romantical, cozy, intimate environment! We love going here on special occasions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

First time dining at this location. Same ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

First time dining at this location. Same great food ,service and drinks as the Gaithersburg location. Hope to have the chance to dine year again. Denise is an excellent server!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my experience at Copper Canyon

Dined on May 4, 2016

I plan to come back again, the ambiance was great and the server was pleasant and attentive .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Not impressed.

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our office had ventured forth to Copper Canyon in Lanham, fully intending on celebrating a co-worker's birthday as well as Administrative Professionals day. The restaurant--from the outside--was impressive, but that is where the good vibe stopped. Upon arrival, our 12:30pm reservation was "lost," and the host claimed it was because we used Open Table to make the reservation. We waited twenty minutes for an uncomfortable booth next to the bathrooms and the exceptionally hot rotisserie machine. Our waitress was slow, inattentive and was assigned too many large parties to worry about our measly group of five. Still, our expectations and hopes were high that the food was going to knock our socks off. We were wrong. After waiting over a half hour for our appetizers, we were presented with something resembling food that was cold, overly salty and full of fat (coca-cola ribs, allegedly their specialty.) We decided to give up, and asked to speak to management in order to resolve our dissatisfaction with what we had been presented, however, the manager on duty was "too busy to come off the line" to speak to us. Sad. In closing, we have no plans on returning to Copper Canyon--such a shame, too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place

Dined on April 24, 2016

I visited the Silver Spring location many times. Found this one out by Fed Ex field. Actually like this location a bit better! Will return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Third time.....Maybe

Dined on April 23, 2016

REALLY glad I made reservations! Too many sub-servers and not enough main server attention. Need a place for groups. Large portions of food, feel like I wasted food left on the plate. Second time was okay. May think about a third visit. Too pricey for the quality of food and atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.