About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden, Lanham, MD
Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden, Lanham, MD

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Casual (26)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Live Music (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Cozy (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Business Meals (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Family Style (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Healthy (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Authentic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
870 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent Sunday Brunch. Food is very g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Sunday Brunch. Food is very good. Both Breakfast and Lunch items were excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The customer service was exceptional fro ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The customer service was exceptional from the host desk to the server. Seating and server introduction was timely. The food was prepared quickly, perfect temperature, drinks refilled before asking. A very pleasurable dining experience. Enjoyed every moment including the live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive wait staff

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very attentive wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The rotisserie chicken was amazing. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The rotisserie chicken was amazing. The salmon was a just a bit overcooked but was delicious and flavorful. Quiet and clean atmosphere. I wish we'd known there was live music. We would have tried to sit near it. Sadly, they ended the music shortly after we arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Noise level from the bar area is much to ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Noise level from the bar area is much too loud for guests in the dining room. The appears to be a neighborhood bar for happy hour regulars. Our waiter never returned with utensils after placing our dinner and drinks on the table. After we informed him and no return, we had to get the attention of a waitress to supply our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Service was excellent, very attentive, f ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service was excellent, very attentive, food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very nice. A great place to fellowship ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Very nice. A great place to fellowship with Friends

Tags: Casual, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was a great choice for Sunday brunc ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was a great choice for Sunday brunch with family. It was especially nice that there was a live three piece jazz band - good food and good music!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Absolutely loved the bread pudding (plen ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Absolutely loved the bread pudding (plenty to share for the whole table plus leftovers).

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We enjoyed our dinner. The food was del ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. The food was delicious. We have been there several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It was very crowded but the food and ser ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was very crowded but the food and service was very good. I would go again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fireplace, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Also love the jazz quartet. Keep up the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Also love the jazz quartet. Keep up the great live music, food and atmosphere. I've visited there for lunch and dinner several times and enjoyed each and every experience. Have taken several friends who said they would return there as well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wood grilled trout was excellent and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The wood grilled trout was excellent and the service was outstanding. The delicious bread puff topped off a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is constantly busy and l ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This restaurant is constantly busy and large, however, they manage to do a very good job. A good variety on menu, and service is pleasant and accommodating.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was a bit lax... forgot our drin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Service was a bit lax... forgot our drinks & our silverware. Slow bringing the check. Also, I got a spinach omelet with extra spinach, however there was no extra spinach.

The taste of the food was good, we were seated quickly, and we liked the piano player.

Overall, it was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Jazz was a great server and the food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Jazz was a great server and the food was well prepared!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The experience at Copper Canyon was outs ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The experience at Copper Canyon was outstanding! We had the hostess with the mostess topped off with the best waitress - E! Definitely will return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was disappointed in the food. the ambi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I was disappointed in the food. the ambience was good.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Once again, Copper Canyon, did not disap ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Once again, Copper Canyon, did not disappoint. My grand-daughter had a great time and was so happy for her all girls dinner that she requested at copper canyon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great. We had a wonderful time and look ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

made a reservation, came in and was seat ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

made a reservation, came in and was seated immediately.. food delicious as usual

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the drinks were horrible. W ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food and the drinks were horrible. We would never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Our server, Kadeina was on point! Servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Our server, Kadeina was on point! Service was impeccable from the host stand...all the way through our dining experience. Personality, professionalism.... I will definitely be back & tell my friends & family about this place. Well worth the price of admission lol.

Being in the industry, its great when great service is recognized. This is a great team & I'm sure great leadership as well. Thanks for an amazing date night. Dessert was phenomenally awesome!

-Kelvin James

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was extremely attentive to ou ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our server was extremely attentive to our dining needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

AMAZING FOOD

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

AMAZING FOOD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was my first time visiting. I may h ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was my first time visiting. I may have to come again to get a better experience with another waiter. Although we had a very nice one; my side order was forgotten several times after two reminder and other items, such as a napkin. The salad lacked chicken.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Service was very fast and great. The foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was very fast and great. The food was average. The waitresses was amazing an on top of everything. The music was soothing.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Food and were good. I was a little with ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food and were good. I was a little with the live jazz. The band would play one or two songs and would take breaks. Expected more. But the overall experience was good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

From the time we walked in until we depa ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 20, 2016

From the time we walked in until we departed we had a very nice pleasant experience. The hostesses were gracious and showed us to our table without delay, the waiters were very attentive and had just the right follow up and the chef prepared an awesome meal. I must admit the key lime pie was outstanding!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Jon was an excellent waiter! Made my fri ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Jon was an excellent waiter! Made my friends evening very special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed being seated upon our arrival, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I enjoyed being seated upon our arrival, due to utilizing OpenTable to reserve seats. We were able to concentrate on topics we needed to discuss.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Ambiance is lovely. Greet ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was good. Ambiance is lovely. Greeter was friendly. Tablemanner was poor, careless, and unprofessional.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

The music was BLARING. So loud the at ea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The music was BLARING. So loud the at each table, the individuals were screaming at each other to hear above the noise. Waiters were yelling and we could still barely hear them. Food had no seasoning, which was odd for this restaurant. Not the best visit, will probably try a different location next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Copper Canyon always has good food and t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Copper Canyon always has good food and the music is so special.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the overal experience of the res ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Enjoyed the overal experience of the restaurant, but found the menu a bit overpriced.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I visit the Glen Arden Copper Canyon gri ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I visit the Glen Arden Copper Canyon grill quite often. The food has already been great.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Could improve their scotch selection, bu ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Could improve their scotch selection, but otherwise great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice atmosphere! The server Alex wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Very nice atmosphere! The server Alex was very well acquainted with the menu and recommended a delicious Rainbow Trout dinner. It was incredible!

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.