About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Restaurant Photos

  • Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden, Lanham, MD

Report a photo problem

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (41)
Comfort Food (34)
Casual (32)
See All
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Live Music (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Romantic (20)
Business Meals (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Cozy (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (16)
Family Style (16)
Quick Bite (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Late-night Find (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
People Watching (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Private Room (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Fireplace (5)
Authentic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
919 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, the food is PHENOMENAL. We ha ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, the food is PHENOMENAL. We had the salmon and ironically, a salad with salmon. Everything was good, but the service was impeccable. I love that there are young servers who are clearly trained, just get it OR a combination of both. I only wish that Prince Georges County had more fine dining - that's a whole other letter to write...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was good.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual Copper Canyon never lets me dow ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 3, 2017

As usual Copper Canyon never lets me down. I had a great time and my guest was impressed as well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden is a gre ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden is a great place to dine. Ate there twice with my spouse and we both enjoyed our meals a great deal. The staff was friendly, our waiters were professional, attentive and friendly. The noise level was moderate, parking was a wonderful and restaurant itself was well kept and clean. We will be dining there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice restaurant. Was happy it measu ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Was happy it measured up to some of the other locations cause most restaurants in the Largo area are not classy and the service is usually poor due to the clientele geographically. Keep your standards up!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, location was great a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious, location was great and service was very good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Quick Bite, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I am a regular at the Copper Canyon in L ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I am a regular at the Copper Canyon in Lanham and it has always been outstanding! I recommend it everyone!

Tags: Seasonal, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stumbled into this place, while in the p ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Stumbled into this place, while in the plaza getting an eye exam of all things.

We were seated about 10 minutes after our reserved time, and our server took another 5-7 minutes to take our drink order. However, the restaurant was packed and it was a Friday.

We asked the server about the Shrimp Cargot but she never tried it and her description was very mild; we ordered it anyway and it was phenomenal. I also tried the house salad with Goat cheese, and it had an incredible dressing, lots of cheese, nuts and was well balanced. We were barely done with the Starters before the entrees arrived.

We did have to ask THREE servers for silverware so we could enjoy the first two starters. Twice before they arrived, and once after.

Their crusty house bread is perfect and paired wonderfully with everything we had. Bar service was slow, as the Mrs. ordered a few glasses of wine, and they did take a noticeably long time to arrive throughout the evening.

The entrees came, and they too were awesome. I had a great cut of prime rib, and I was told the pot pie was very good too.

We ended up ordering dessert there only because the presentation was modern, beautiful and it sounded delicious; I added coffee too, which did arrive after the dessert. Chocolate uprising needs to be ordered if you go.

The restaurant has superb offerings, however, the front of house staff needs to learn better pacing, and stagging. Being able to service multiple tables per round is required in an upscale eatery, not handling one table per kitchen run.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Live Music, , Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is my neighbor restaurant and I lov ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is my neighbor restaurant and I love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Making reservations was a good thing as ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Making reservations was a good thing as there were people backed up at the door.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere. Love the opti ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Love the option to make a reservation.

Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a Great experience and the food w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

It was a Great experience and the food was delicious . Enjoyed my time there

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal. Food delivery great. Waiter ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great meal. Food delivery great. Waiter slow dye to illness. I would recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I had a great time with my family on our ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I had a great time with my family on our Christmas eve dinner.....

Made my reservation online and even though I was running late , they held our table for us.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, , Seasonal, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was fortunate enough to have great ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I was fortunate enough to have great service. I had a party of 8 and everyone was served well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Decent meal with the family

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Decent meal with the family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything from the greeting through ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Everything from the greeting through service was amazing! My friends and I had a great time!

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the DC area, but this time...the service wasn't that great. The waiter didn't pay a lot of attention to us, we had to keep asking for service and we felt like we were being rushed. Food wasn't that hot when it was served. This wasn't normal service that I have become accustomed to receiving there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great restaurant, but very noisy during ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great restaurant, but very noisy during peak hours.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Hostess was great sat us down with in 4 ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Hostess was great sat us down with in 4 minutes of walking in. Give her 5 stars!!! As we sat down we wait about 10 minutes before the server came up to our table to even say hi. We ordered or appetizer, a bottle of wine, and out entrees. After placing the order 12 minutes later our appetizer arrived to the table still no wine we asked the food runner that we were still waiting for a bottle of wine she said I'll ask your server well 10 minutes later after already finishing our appetizer our main entrees arrived to our table and still no wine a minute later our server came to tell us that they didn't have our wine we choose and told him bring an other bottle around the same cost still no wine we just finished our entrée! Sorry this was the worst birthday dinner experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Never a bad meal and always great servic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Never a bad meal and always great service with a smile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was very good. The kitchen was ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The food was very good. The kitchen was fast. This should be a 5 star rating from me. But my experience with my reservation and the host were abysmal. The whole situation was ruined by the horrible first counter as we checked in for our reservation. I sure wish a manager had come by to check on us at any point during the meal as we could have easily solved it at that point. But alas, no manager ever appeared.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Sunday lunch / brunch outstanding.Good g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Sunday lunch / brunch outstanding.Good good drink selections.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

I met three other work colleagues before ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I met three other work colleagues before a church play in the area. Fast, friendly and nice atmosphere to take a diverse clientele.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Molecular Gastronomy, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Family Style, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, People Watching, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Initially the service was slow but picke ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Initially the service was slow but picked up after we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our visit was great! The food was good b ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our visit was great! The food was good but a little spicy. I wasn't expecting the mash potatoes to be spicy. But everything was delicious otherwise! Our waitresses were very nice and helpful. The greeters were friendly too! I enjoyed it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is always clean. The ser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This restaurant is always clean. The service from the minute you walk in and throughout your meal is impeccable! My family and I love eating here. The food is always hot, fresh, and flavorful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Alice, our waitress, was very knowledgea ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Alice, our waitress, was very knowledgeable of the different dishes. She was also extremely attentive.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From Alec the maître d' to Briana the wa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 12, 2016

From Alec the maître d' to Briana the waitress everything was amazing. I keep coming back for the good food and excellent service. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our daughter there for her birth ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We took our daughter there for her birthday and it was a wonderful experience. Our waitress Janet was very attentive and surprised our daughter with a delicious bread pudding for her birthday. After letting us taste it my husband and I decided to order one to go. We are regulars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very good. Food was a tad to ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was very good. Food was a tad too salty (I had the meatloaf), but I could eat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I loved this resturant before my recent ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I loved this resturant before my recent visit. I order ribs, mashed potatoes and carrots. The ribs were hard with a pile of barbeque sauce. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was very slow but pleasant

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was very slow but pleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We have eaten here before but this was m ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We have eaten here before but this was my first time ordering a salad (something new). The dressing was on the side as requested and the chicken was plentiful and fresh. The vegetation however, was not up to par. Several leaves and portions were wiltered or brown and the burnt hard cornbread leftover pieces they pass off as croutons were not to my liking. I was disappointed in the meal but i dont like to waste food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was impeccable from the host ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The service was impeccable from the hosts to the server!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Had a pleasant lunch with two friends, t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Had a pleasant lunch with two friends, that I have not seen and truly enjoyed myself. I will be back soon.

Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Seasonal, , Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal and service was excellent. I w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our meal and service was excellent. I was invited the week before by friends and couldn't wait to bring my husband for a visit. He loved it! He especially liked the live music and the atmosphere was very nice for date night. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Sunday Brunch. Food is very g ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent Sunday Brunch. Food is very good. Both Breakfast and Lunch items were excellent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The customer service was exceptional fro ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The customer service was exceptional from the host desk to the server. Seating and server introduction was timely. The food was prepared quickly, perfect temperature, drinks refilled before asking. A very pleasurable dining experience. Enjoyed every moment including the live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very attentive wait staff

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Very attentive wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.