About Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden

9300 Taj Lane
Lanham, MD 20706
View Larger Map

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(301) 322-8600

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Treat dad to a special brunch or dinner featuring culinary delights and live jazz. Space is filling up, so make your reservations today and treat dad on his special day.

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand crafted cocktails, and excellent service to all our guests. Our beautifully appointed patio seats up to 40 for a sit down dinner and up to 60 for a cocktails style event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Glenarden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Maryland - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lanham ›

neighborhood gem (85)
special occasion (83)
good for groups (80)
See All
great for lunch (75)
romantic (57)
fit for foodies (55)
hot spot (54)
great for brunch (52)
vibrant bar scene (50)
late-night find (34)
kid-friendly (23)
notable wine list (17)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (6)
Sort By:
Newest
739 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food and Jazz

Dined on May 15, 2016

Adam, our server, was attentive and helpful with suggestions and great with his service. We have always enjoyed our experience at Copper Canyon, but he helped make it even more special. He knew the specials and was able to make suggestions after listening to our individual tastes. Having a little jazz playing the background was icing on the cake!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Sunday brunch. Brunch was gr ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch. Brunch was great, as usual. Food was tasty. Our server, Jessica, was awesome---helpful and attentive. It was the second weekend in a row that we got her. She remembered us from the weekend before. Our experience was top notch. We'll definitely be back. Probably next Sunday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch menu limited but good. Service at ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Brunch menu limited but good. Service attentive but annoying. Good choices for drinks in brunch price. Good value and quantity.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the crab cakes which are always go ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

I had the crab cakes which are always good but my spinach and mashed potatoes were cold.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Food served cold and was tasteless .Very ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food served cold and was tasteless .Very noisy. Not good dollar value . Server, Richardo, was excellent.

food4
ambience1
service1

The server was extremely slow and inatte ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The server was extremely slow and inattentive!

food3
ambience5
service4

I love the environment of the place but ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I love the environment of the place but they was kinda of there game on mothers day. Besides this one ok visit there usually one of my favorite spots.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to visit mothers day, it was v ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We chose to visit mothers day, it was very crowded and very noisy but all was expected. The food was delicious and the service was very good - no wait we had reservations I would definitely recommend and return!

food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent eats

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have never received a bad meal. The rotisserie chicken and ribs are amazing. If you're a lover of tender, fall off the bone ribs, you'll love this place. Just note that at peak hours the customer service tends to fade due to the overwhelmingness of customers. As a Blue Ridge club member I do my best to take advantage of all the perks. Once Copper Canyon can organize themselves at peak hours and special days they'll be one of the best restaurants in the area. I strongly recommend this restaurant, just not at peak hours.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, good food

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service and food was very good. We went for Mother's Day for brunchand it was two adults and one 4 year old. They even have free Wifi which was great since I had my son's tablet to keep him occupied. They include a free drink with brunch and it was a great value for the quality and quantity of food. Way better than the brunches where you pay$30/pp and most of the food isn't what you want to eat anyway.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very romantical, cozy, intimate environment! We love going here on special occasions!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

First time dining at this location. Same ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

First time dining at this location. Same great food ,service and drinks as the Gaithersburg location. Hope to have the chance to dine year again. Denise is an excellent server!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my experience at Copper Canyon

Dined on May 4, 2016

I plan to come back again, the ambiance was great and the server was pleasant and attentive .

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Not impressed.

Dined on April 27, 2016

Our office had ventured forth to Copper Canyon in Lanham, fully intending on celebrating a co-worker's birthday as well as Administrative Professionals day. The restaurant--from the outside--was impressive, but that is where the good vibe stopped. Upon arrival, our 12:30pm reservation was "lost," and the host claimed it was because we used Open Table to make the reservation. We waited twenty minutes for an uncomfortable booth next to the bathrooms and the exceptionally hot rotisserie machine. Our waitress was slow, inattentive and was assigned too many large parties to worry about our measly group of five. Still, our expectations and hopes were high that the food was going to knock our socks off. We were wrong. After waiting over a half hour for our appetizers, we were presented with something resembling food that was cold, overly salty and full of fat (coca-cola ribs, allegedly their specialty.) We decided to give up, and asked to speak to management in order to resolve our dissatisfaction with what we had been presented, however, the manager on duty was "too busy to come off the line" to speak to us. Sad. In closing, we have no plans on returning to Copper Canyon--such a shame, too.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this place

Dined on April 24, 2016

I visited the Silver Spring location many times. Found this one out by Fed Ex field. Actually like this location a bit better! Will return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Third time.....Maybe

Dined on April 23, 2016

REALLY glad I made reservations! Too many sub-servers and not enough main server attention. Need a place for groups. Large portions of food, feel like I wasted food left on the plate. Second time was okay. May think about a third visit. Too pricey for the quality of food and atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

food selection

Dined on April 19, 2016

I think some effort should be made to accommodate vegetarians. More people are adopting veggie preferences and each dining group of four or more has a good chance of having with that leaning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot

Dined on April 16, 2016

This place is a great spot to hang out with friends or your significant other. The food and drinks are great as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice Surprise

Dined on April 16, 2016

I took a friend here for his birthday and he loved it. I enjoyed the Crab cakes and he loved the Hickory Tenderloin Filet! Our drinks were satisfying and the Bread Pudding was on point. The atmosphere was very nice and the dining area was laid out well. We will definitely dine here again, next time Brunch!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised...

Dined on April 15, 2016

A friend recommended the restaurant for a birthday celebration and I am so glad she did. Though, somewhat difficult to locate, it is a gem! The food was delicious and the service was excellent...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Service - outstanding, food- ooh lala, a ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Service - outstanding, food- ooh lala, atmosphere terrific. The waitress recommended the salmon - superb, the chicken, well seasoned, the steak was great. The bread pudding - worth the trip alone. Will we be back? Yes. We have been there a couple

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Might Be the Best P.G. County Has to Offer

Dined on April 14, 2016

Had the pork chop special for my birthday. Yum. Yum.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Owen

Dined on April 12, 2016

We had a great time. It was our anniversary and the food was delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Quality Time with My Aunties

Dined on April 2, 2016

My aunts and I get together every so often to catch up and spend a little quality time together. We always change venues and there is usually about 5 of us coming together. Even though we were there on a very busy Saturday, lots of birthday celebrations, etc., we were seated on time, and served as though we were the only people there to dine. Our waiter Jared (sp?) was great!! I would definitely recommend Cooper Canyon to others and my aunts and I will more than likely be returning.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Client meeting friendly...

Dined on April 2, 2016

I met clients here for lunch and the 3 of us ate for under $60. Wait staff was super attentive and pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fine for a sit down in the area

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

They have great service, are very popular, and good ambiance. Had ahi tuna salad. It was fine. The corn bread delicious.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

I had dinner with a few friends on my bi ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

I had dinner with a few friends on my birthday and accidentally left my wallet. My server, Jessica, promptly turned my wallet in and gave it to management for safe keeping.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best in the DC area

Dined on March 27, 2016

Copper Canyon Grill is simply the best restaurant my wife and I have experienced in the DC area. Everything on the menu is delicious (we've never been dissapointed), the servers are always highly professional and top flight, and the restaurant is clean, with a ambience perfect for dates (the live jazz sets an amazing tone). We've been recommending Copper Canyon Grill to everyone we know for a year and a half now!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Whenever I go, I have a good time. I jus ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Whenever I go, I have a good time. I just wish they had more eggless options on their brunch menu. I don't really eat pancakes, and I don't like salads for brunch. But overall? It's always a pleasant experience.

food3
ambience4
service5

Our service was impeccable. The food was ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Our service was impeccable. The food was decent and would have been great had the sides (green beans and spinach) been seasoned better. The prime rib was phenomenal as always.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always excellent food

Dined on March 16, 2016

Copper Canyon Grill is a fine dining spot located in the most unlikely of places - at the newish shopping center in Glenmore, the Woodmore Shopping Center. Located in the parking lot on the outskirts of the shopping area, the restaurant serves great food in a white tablecloth environment, complete with live jazz every night. I had an excellent filet mignon with a delicate texture that I could cut with a butter knife. The other four members of our party had high praise for their entrees as well. The only downside is the high decibel level, requiring speaking in loud voices to be heard.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience, quality food, exceptio ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Great experience, quality food, exceptional service! Definitely returning.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Ambiance and value

Dined on March 13, 2016

Music was so loud that the server had difficulty taking our order. Throws the ambiance off. Prices are a high.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

Great atmosphere!!! Service was good. Th ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great atmosphere!!! Service was good. The live music is a plus. Note that this location is very busy and can get loud at times. If you are partial to a quiet nite out, this is not the place to go.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very upscale, romatic place to dine.

Dined on March 13, 2016

I enjoy my visit. Copper Canyon Grill is a very eloquent place to dine. The ambiance was very relaxing and the live jazz band played with great perfection. The food was amazing and the wine just fine!!! The services deserves an excellent rating as everyone was very professional and the wait not long, provided you make reservation via open table. I will certainly be visiting again in the near future. Thanks Copper Canyon Grill

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent and ambiance was as e ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food was excellent and ambiance was as expected on a Saturday afternoon. Great place to take a date and very reasonable cost. Highly recommended!

food4
ambience4
service4

Lunch for 4 on the run. Soups, salads an ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Lunch for 4 on the run. Soups, salads and sandwiches were enjoyed by everyone. Not in that area of the world very often, wouldn't hesitate to stop in again!

food5
ambience4
service4

Great place to eat in PG county. The ser ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Great place to eat in PG county. The service was great and the food is good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Very Kind Staff

Dined on March 11, 2016

I enjoyed it immensely. Great atmosphere for social and professional speak. My cousin and I were able to have tough conversation and get on the same page after the loss of her husband. The atmosphere was perfect for serious conversation. In addition, the food was hot and cost effective. It was DELICIOUS! I plan to take my husband there very soon. Great staff and very good location. Kudos. PS - The Pianist was very good as well, and yet, you can determine the volume of sound pending where you are seated.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great and service is excell ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

Consistently great and service is excellent! Love this place!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.