Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.34mi

About Copper Canyon Grill - Gaithersburg

With a unique focus on creating an inviting upscale dining experience, we serve fresh, familiar food in a high-energy, sophisticated casual setting. Our chefs prepare full-flavored food from scratch daily, using fresh seasonal ingredients. We stay true to classic American comfort food that is simple, but deliciously prepared. A knowledgeable team approach provides unwavering attention to delighting our guests with warm and consistent service. Copper Canyon Grill's timeless atmosphere appeals to discerning adults who are seeking a dining experience that is energetic, upscale but approachable.

100 Boardwalk Pl
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday -Thursday: 11:00am - 10:05pm, Friday and Saturday: 11:00am - 11:05pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(240) 631-0003

Website:
http://ccgrill.com/

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us on Easter Sunday for brunch featuring some of your favorite items: Eggs Benedict, Omelets, complimentary cocktail, live jazz and much more!

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mom deserve the best, so treat her to a special brunch or dinner, featuring culinary delights and live jazz, plus a gift from us. Reserve your table today!

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Treat dad to a special brunch or dinner featuring culinary delights and live jazz. Space is filling up quickly so make your reservations today and treat dad on his special day.

Private Dining

Copper Canyon Grill offers Chef prepared classic American comfort food from scratch, hand-crafted cocktails, and excellent service for private events. Our beautifully appointed patio, which is available either enclosed or open air, accommodates 70 for a seated dinner or 100 for a cocktail event.

Copper Canyon Grill - Gaithersburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Casual (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
See All
Waterfront (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Romantic (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Cozy (10)
Scenic View (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Wood Oven (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Family Style (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fireplace (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my first time to Copper Canyon Grill. Our server was amazing and the food was so yummy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent place to watch ncaa basket ball at the bar and have a dinner for two in the dining room!

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Fun, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Esther was our waitress and she was amazing. We were a rambunctious group of 6 celebrating a few birthdays. Esther was our waitress and she was AMAZING!! The food was on point as usual and our group had a great time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Our server was incredible. Kept our kids happy so we could enjoy a lovely meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This is a great restaurant. The atmosphere is wonderful. If you need gluten free food it is alwys available. Sometimes servers are not as careful listening and bringing requested items, but overall a great place to eat.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was our second visit to Copper Canyon. The service is great - the wait staff work as a team ensuring that you are not left waiting. Both of our visits included friends with little ones and the staff was very attentive to their needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Cheeseburger was out of this world!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Nice place. Food was really good. Cesar Salad although just a salad was probably the best Cesar salad I've ever had. Tortilla soup was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Seating was prompt and efficient. Server very friendly and knew the menu and food well. Food came to table in appropriate amount of time. Had an issue with an undercooked steak. Specifically asked server if medium meant pink with warm center. She said yes but steak came out barely cooked. Was corrected immediately. Food is average like all Copper Canyon, Stanford Grill and Houstons from whence they came. They always meet my expectations which is all I expect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great atmosphere; nice view of the water and good for people watching. Food was quite good but service was poor and it wasn't very busy. Also, the Sunday brunch menu has only 5-6 items that aren't very exciting.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food. Great service. Very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

frequent patron of Copper Canyon...food is always good and the waiters tag team so anyone of them will serve you.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were a party of six for a special occasion. We were seated in the main area even though there appeared to be empty large tables in a more sectioned off room as well as on the enclosed patio. Too many of the adjoining tables were occupied with people determined to make their voices heard above any din. They succeeded. I heard more of the conversation from both tables behind me than I did from my wife and son seated across the table. If it was not for the grilled swordfish....

Tags: Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 22, 2017

My first visit!! Great restaurant with excellent food and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I'm extremely disappointed that you took away the chicken parmesan, the whole reason i made a reservation was because i had been craving it! i tried the french dip sandwich and it made me ill the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

copper canyon has always been a good choice for us. nice atmosphere and good food every time.
Only concern can be a bit noisier than the main area in the patio area even when covered.
FYI - reservations recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Shrimpcargot was excellent. Service was excellent. One hiccup...I ordered my steal medium/well and it came rare. I dent it back and it came back medium. I did not send it back again as it was tasty. Spinach was delicious. All in all a great meal and a good experience with my wife on Valentine's day

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is the 2nd time I've been here in the last 30-days. I really want to like it, but I won't be back. The service is lackluster, the hostesses look downright irritated when you arrive. Attention to detail is lacking, and good thing I have it. I ordered a salad off of their "gluten free" menu and it's the 2nd time it came with fried wontons. Don't offer it if you can't execute it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Seafood was not freah

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Salmon was good, french dip was good, however the chicken was dry...

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant serves decent food, but the portion sizes are huge. Appetizers are the size of main course, and main course is good for at least two people. This is probably why the prices are on the expensive side. Next time we come here we'll order less. Service was OK, even though the restaurant was full and the waiters were quite busy. Ambiance is generally OK too, but since it was crowded, the noise level was a bit above what I like.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service is amazing! From the valet to the wait staff - top notch!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner, nice selection of hot teas, and very attentive waiter. Love that chocolate dessert!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The calamari appetizer was very tasty.
However, the Prime Rib burger special lack flavor.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We loved our meals -- delicious, melt in your mouth steak! Fun spin on "rattle snake" pasta - cooked just right, not overly sauced. Loved the chicken parmesan and sautéed spinach. We tried this on a whim and needed a late night dinner. Our server was a gem - her name is McCall (sp?). We will definitely dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Good food with very attentive and friendly service. Ribs were delicious and the chicken pot pie was a big hit.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Service is always good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great as always

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great evening with great friends. Our server Enrique was awesome. Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Crabcake sandwich was good, but fries arrived cold. I don't think they were freshly made. Service was really good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Went to the Copper Canyon Grill with 7 business associates. After a short wait enjoying happy hour at the bar we were seated. The food was outstanding and the service staff very attentive. Great experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent service with very good food. Good menu selection. Noisy by the bar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was quite the experience. I took my mother, brother, and aunt out for a special occasion - mother's birthday. The server, Brian, was helpful, friendly, diligent, and moderately fast. He was helpful in telling us the food options. Friendly because he was quite patient. Diligent and moderately fast because he was would also be sure that we had everything we needed from refilling our drinks to assuring that we were comfortable. Our table ordered the Salmon and Prime Rib. The prime rib was well done, mashed potatoes were delicious but the green beans needed more cooking. The salmon was appetizing, the spinach was great, but the rice was a bit dry for my mother's taste. Overall, it was a good service.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We had a great meal at Copper Canyon Grill. The menu was varied and had offerings for everyone in our party. The noise level in the restaurant was a little too loud to carry on in depth conversations and made it a little difficult to hear the waiter. The noise seemed to come from one large gathering at the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I was a little disappointed in the food. I had the rotisserie chicken that was a bit dry. My husband had the mahi mahi special that was very bland. The deserts were amazing which is why I'm giving 3stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Outstanding service and excellent food. Affordable in a great setting with views of the lake. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fun, Casual, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, People Watching, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This is the third time I have dined here and every time I book with Open Table they try to seat us at a lousy table -- near the bathroom or kitchen door -- when there are plenty of good tables open. They seat us at a better table when we insist. The bar is slow and always takes forever to receive your drink. They bring the main course too soon, when you are still eating your starter. Or right as you've finished it. The expensive prime rib was at least one-quarter pure fat that had to be cut away. This has been the same type of experience multiple times. We will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was very good but what made the night wonderful was the service. The Valets were upbeat from when we dropped off our car through the pick up. The hostesses were welcoming and flexible with our changes and requests. The highlight of the evening was having Enricho as our waiter. He gave us great service, by being attentive without being intrusive and so efficient but never rushing -a real professional. Thanks to the entire staff! We look forward to our return to Copper Canyon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The restaurant had very attentive servers. The Korean barbecue was a disappointment but the fish of the day (Mahi Mahi) was very good and perfectly prepared.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It's always fun to go here to eat with my family or for hanging out at the bar with my husband.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.