About Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn

The Copper Café is popular with tourists and locals alike for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, all served in a continental atmosphere. Elaborate wood carvings, red leather seats, and hand-painted walls create a charming, old-world experience.

Adjacent to the Copper Café, guest enjoy the Madonna Inn Bakery featuring world-famous cakes, pies, cookies, along with French and Danish pastries, all made daily with the finest ingredients.

100 Madonna Road
San Luis Obispo, CA 93405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Dessert

Hours of Operation:
Daily: 7:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 101

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 784-2430

Website:
http://www.madonnainn.com/

Executive Chef:
Jacqui Hanover

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

French Toast - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Tri Tip Beef Sandwich - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Pink Champagne Cake - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Root Beer Float - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Reuben Sandwich - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Almond croissant - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
lemon coconut cake - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Cornbeef Hash - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Monte Cristo Sandwich - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Chocolate Éclair - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Beef Dip - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Strawberry Waffle - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Eggs Benedict - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Club House Sandwich - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
Breakfast Sundae - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA
French Pastry - Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo, CA

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Special valid Jan 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00

Special valid Jan 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $30.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Appetizer, Soup or Salad, choice of Top Sirloin, Salmon or Beef Ribs, & dessert. Special valid Jan 2, 2017 - Feb 2, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day with a Filet & 1/2 Lobster dinner, $69.95, or Prime Rib dinner, $39.95, and a $10 house wine flight, or $8 cocktail special! Surprise your Valentine with Roses, Chocolates or other VD gifts delivered to your table. Contact Madonna Inn to order.

Copper Café and Bakery, at Madonna Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Historic (11)
See All
Comfort Food (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Seasonal (9)
Family Style (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Romantic (5)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Dancing (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Fireplace (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was excellent. Food was mediocre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent. Food was mediocre at best. Very overpriced. We will not go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Put us at terrible table even though we ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Put us at terrible table even though we had reservations. Booth behind the round counter and next to icecream station and kitchen door, even though resturaunt wasn't busy. Waited 20 minutes for server show. My daughter ordered an item, just to be told they were out later. Cake pieces were smaller than normal. Brought family to show them how wonderful it was, probably won't be back for a long time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

It took 45 mins to get our order. The Ma ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It took 45 mins to get our order. The Madonna Inn and Restuarants need to be updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

The Madonna Inn Copper Cafe offers an (u ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The Madonna Inn Copper Cafe offers an (unadvertised) slice of one of their famous cakes on a birthday or anniversary. We usually look forward to the toffee crunch cake with shipped cream, but this time we weren't asked which we wanted and were surprised to be delighted with their choice: white cake with whipped cream and gobs of rich creamy yellow custard, the cake accented with pink colored shavings of white chocolate. The custard was nearly as good as mother used to make!! The birthday girl loves Copper Cafe pancakes and I was very pleased with the Denver Omelette, only $1 more for bagel and cream cheese instead of toast. No leftovers!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server was inattentive, our food too ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our server was inattentive, our food took an hour to get to our table. My pasta tasted like frozen pasta. We were never brought our bread, or anti-pasta plate. We have eaten in the steak house in the past. I would not recommend the cafe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We went there on Xmas day because it was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went there on Xmas day because it was the only place open on the way back from our trip . I felt like I was in a time warp. The food was ok but we won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Waitress was attentive and did her best. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Waitress was attentive and did her best. The food was quite awful. Vegetables overcooked. Broccoli is NOT supposed to 'melt' in your mouth. Holiday special duck was tasteless, the dressing had no flavor. Cake - although huge, fluffy and supposed to impress - tasted just plain sugar with a hint of lemon flavor with some coconut thrown in for texture. Heavy Midwestern or rather old European (I mean ooold! like German / Austro-Hungarian) ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

We came here on Christmas for lunch. The ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came here on Christmas for lunch. The place was packed but our waitress treated us like we were the only ones in the restaurant. The food was excellent as was the service and very reasonably priced. Definitely will go back again.

Tags: Casual, , Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I am sad to write this review. I have b ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I am sad to write this review. I have been coming to breakfast at Copper Cafe over the last 8 months. I live down the street and was born here in 1969. I never came until recently. It was awesome over the summer. Incredible service and really good food. I recommended it to all my friend. This week alone I have gotten feed back from two friends saying it was sub standard. I thought well maybe its because they went for dinner. But i took 5 people along with me for breakfast yesterday. it was not buy . The service was not good at all. The food was even worse. Did you get a new cook? really, the food was not the same. Or the waitress didn't ask for what we ordered. My dad ordered the belgian waffle. It was so dry. i won't go on and on but I took the time to write this because I really want your cafe to be the way it used to be. Great service and tasty food. I noticed the prices increased but that didn't bother me. What will keep me from making it my new breakfast spot will be if the service and quality of food don't continue to be fantastic. I love your resturant and really hope you make the corrections.

Thanks

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Not a very good place to have dinner on ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Not a very good place to have dinner on Christmas Eve!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I'll start out by saying the food was go ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I'll start out by saying the food was good, as it always is. I ordered the Southwest Steak salad, husband got the hot roast beef sandwich and the kids shared a cheeseburger followed by a delicious piece of pink champagne cake!!

I do not think I will be back on a major holiday, though. We fully expected it to be busy it literally took 15-20 min for our server to come to our table to take our beverage oder then it took about 40-45 more minutes before our food came to the table. We have 2 small children (4 & 3) so it was hard to keep them occupied for so long before eating. I don't know if this is normal for holiday dinner time but I know we won't be back for Christmas eve again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Our server, Lindsay (?) was great. She d ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our server, Lindsay (?) was great. She did everything she could and was very attentive but they were packed. The food was so so, not worth the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great desserts! Get yours to go so you c ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great desserts! Get yours to go so you can enjoy it later. You won't be sorry!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family had a wonderful holiday break ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Our family had a wonderful holiday breakfast at Madonna Inn. We have a large party every year and they are always accommodating. We will be back again next year!!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time with eight girlfriends. The f ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great time with eight girlfriends. The food very good . The Christmas decorations were wonderful. I wish the had the holiday singers open for everyone to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Madonna Copper Kitchen is a favorite loc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Madonna Copper Kitchen is a favorite local restaurant . Food is good comfort food. Service is good and staff friendly. Big tourist place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

If you want to step back in time and eat ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2016

If you want to step back in time and eat something you’re grammy would make...this is the place! I made reservations on line and was seated immediately. For the best seating, ask for a booth near the bar area, very cozy. If you like cocktails that taste like dessert, order a Pink Cloud. If you missed Thanksgiving at home, like I did, order the Hot Turkey sandwich. It’ll fix what you missed. And if you happen to have grown up eating Corn Beef Hash and crave it once again. They have it and it’s great. Even if you’re not hungry....just go to the Madonna Inn. Plenty of gift shops and you can walk around to see the Bold decor of Pink and Gold. It’s a pink dream from a by gone era.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Authentic, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As advancing years take away tolerable d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As advancing years take away tolerable driving miles, we've made the Madonna Inn our halfway point home from the family Thanksgiving in San Francisco. The on-premises Copper Cafe is a cast back to the "fancy" eateries of my childhood in the '50s and '60s.

Solid American cuisine, the Cafe serves an upscale dinner menu BUT the dishes available in their adjoining steak house are also available here.

This is our third year straight dining with the Madonna family on the way home. If you are looking for haute cuisine and vegan creations, drive past the Copper Cafe into San Luis Obispo where there are ample choices. But if your taste buds harken for the comfort food of your youth ... or, your parents' youth ... the Cooper Cafe at The Madonna Inn will not disappoint.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Possibly the lowest quality food for the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Possibly the lowest quality food for the price I have ever experienced . The turkey dinner was hard to recognize under the anemic canned gravy. We could hardly find the lettuce underneath the pile of bagged shredded carrots. It was simply awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Very disappointed at Madonna Inn for Tha ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very disappointed at Madonna Inn for Thanksgiving dinner. Made early (6pm) reservation because we had a 3 year old with us. We arrived about 10 minutes early and were told it would be about a half hour and go look around at the shops and decor and check back in. Went back about 6:15 and still no table ready although there were several empty tables we could see. Took the 3yo outside in the cold so he wouldn't disturb the other diners and went back @ 6:30. Asked about the obviously empty tables and were told they were being saved for a party of 17. Also spotted an empty booth at the back but were told that was for the owners and no one else was ever allowed to sit there. Finally got seated about 10 minutes later and sat for 15 minutes before I got up and went to the front to tell them we hadn't even gotten water yet and were about to leave (and then where would we eat on Thanksgiving?)

A server finally came over with water and took our drink order... we didn't dare let her get away for fear of never seeing her again so ordered dinner as well. My daughters coffee and grandsons juice arrived soon but my glass of wine and our friends beer took awhile. The food was a mixed bag. Prime rib was good, Lamb chops were a little overdone and my duck was overcooked and dried out. Mashed potatoes were instant out of a box. Dinner came with an antipasto tray and rolls but we had to ask for them halfway through the meal.

We have enjoyed eating there many times before but will never never go for a special holiday meal again. You go to a restaurant on a holiday to have a stress free meal but excessive waiting, poor service and marginal food made this occasion anything but stress free. By the way, the party of 17 was seated about 7:30. We would have been done by then since we had a young child with us. They even blamed the other guests for sitting too long which should be expected on a holiday. The manager did come over to apologize and comped 2 of our 4 desserts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

never been so disappointed with this pla ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

never been so disappointed with this place. we have always enjoyed our food and experience here but I will never have a holiday meal here again. was way over priced seemed as if we got what was left over (Little scraps of turkey) the enormous price did not even include dessert so we passed on that too $315.00 did not include the tip and no drinks just water for 7 people 1 being a child. a turkey dinner way disappointed we have been dining here for more than 30 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We ate Thanksgiving dinner here this yea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate Thanksgiving dinner here this year and it was well worth it! The food was amazing, the service was good (it was a busy holiday!) and the atmosphere was fun!!! We will be back again for sure!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Modanna Inn Is and will always be m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Modanna Inn

Is and will always be my go to place .the service and food is very consistent.

That is hard to do for such a long time.

Always a special treat to go there.and bring family and friends.

Thanks to the Madonna Family.

👍🏻😎🌴

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here once a year at least from o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We come here once a year at least from out of town to take a relative for a sort of

pre thanksgiving meal. The restaurant was beautifully decorated for Christmas and

with the outside lit it was very pretty. Our server was very friendly and effecient and

the food was delicious. So for us it was a great experience all the way around.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

best corned beef hash--portion easily en ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

best corned beef hash--portion easily enough for two. wait staff always efficient and friendly. my go to breakfast place in SLO.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Waitresss was awesome service was great ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Waitresss was awesome service was great love when it's all decorated for Christmas.but would like to not haven been so close to the front door

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family gathering and the booth set up wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Family gathering and the booth set up was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The steakhouse is one of my favorites . ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The steakhouse is one of my favorites . I thought the coffee shop woul be good. It was not. We were craving hot sandwiches with mashed and gravy. The potatos wre cold and lumpy. The meat was cold. What a disappointment. My cappuccino was Luke warm.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Our host Dana was amazing. She truly mad ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Our host Dana was amazing. She truly made my daughter's 19th birthday breakfast one to remember!!! Great job Dana thank you for your hard work.

Elizabeth Vazquez

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Live Music, People Watching, Vegan, Family Style, Dancing, Fun, Great for Brunch, Historic, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, , Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Private Room, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A bit disappointed in the quality of the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

A bit disappointed in the quality of the breakfast. Madonna Inn cakes are the most amazing yet their pancakes and French toast were very mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I got reservations because there was a p ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I got reservations because there was a professional conference with a 1 hour lunch break. I knew all the other attendees would swarm the restaurant at 11:30. The restaurant was so overwhelmed my reservation was ignored and we had to be seated with another couple at the same table. This was disgusting and unprofessional. I will never return. BTW the eggs Benedict was a 4 at best: no Canadian beacon but a huge slice of ham which overwhelmed the entire dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We usually enjoy having breakfast here. ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We usually enjoy having breakfast here. We were seated promptly but it took almost a full hour to receive our food and when it did arrive 3 of 5 meals were bad and one was returned. Very disappointed. Possibly a new waitress and cooks. Not sure if we'll return.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Service was great. Thomas was AWESOME! W ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Service was great. Thomas was AWESOME! Will be back for sure and reservations we're quick and easy!!!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Historic, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fantastic which made us o ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Our server was fantastic which made us order a fabulous wine and two desserts just so we could

Linger in a coffee shop. There is just something unique about the Madonna Inn when you embrace it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

Actual menu much larger and better than ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Actual menu much larger and better than online menu. Terrific service, as well. Love, love, loved the Monte Cristo sandwich.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Breakfast, Brunch and dinner are traditi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Breakfast, Brunch and dinner are traditionally served in an old fashioned setting that takes you back a few years. The live music is worth scheduling dinner and dancing. They have their own wine label, house wine is mediocre in an area with superb wine flow from the over 200 wineries in the region. Cocktails are mixed to perfection, Bloody Mary recommended for breakfast with Bacon, Waffles and eggs, lunch must is the Pastrami sand which Or Ruben on rye.

Dinner pick a steak you won't be disappointed with medium rare selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food is OK only. Spending $70 for br ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food is OK only. Spending $70 for breakfast for 3 is too much. Side of bacon $8?

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Copper Cafe at the Madonna Inn offers a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Copper Cafe at the Madonna Inn offers a tasty breakfast and an upbeat atmosphere. We were seated immediately and our birthday celebrant enjoyed a balloon with a huge piece of chocolate cake on the house. My coffee cup was never empty! I'd recommend the restaurant to all my friends and relatives.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

With 7 people, making a reservation was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 17, 2016

With 7 people, making a reservation was key! We didnt have to wait, they already had our table set up and ready to go. I love the copper tables and the water goblets and the salt and pepper shakers! And who doesnt love pink sugar! The eggs benedict has always been and always will be my favorite. perfectly cooked and beautifully served. Great coffee, although draw back is the cups are small so if its busy you might have to wait to get a refill. The servers were super friendly and always willing to grab a pot of coffee and fill up our cups when we asked. They got balloons for the little ones and we had a great breakfast!

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is always consistent and tasty. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food is always consistent and tasty. Desserts are fabulous

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.