Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!

230 Adelaide St. West
Toronto, ON M5H 1W7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late

Cross Street:
University Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 432-6721

Website:
http://www.thecopa.ca/

Entertainment:
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.

Parking Details:
Paid parking is located across the street, garage parking or above ground options are available.

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Michael Rudan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (104)
Good for a Date (84)
Good for Groups (78)
See All
Good for Birthdays (70)
Fun (69)
Good for Anniversaries (64)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Hot Spot (44)
Worth the Drive (42)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Authentic (30)
Business Meals (28)
Romantic (26)
Casual (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Late-night Find (22)
Live Music (17)
Tasting Menu (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Cozy (14)
People Watching (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Great Beer (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Spicy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

we were coming from out of town with a large party in tow for a birthday. I reached out and booked a reservation for the night at 9:30, I even confirmed it via text the day of again. Well we arrived at 9:18 for our reservation all hungry and we didn't get seated until 10:10 DESPITE asking several times about our table and when we might be seated. It wasn't until we got fed up and said we are going to leave that they finally gave us a table. Put a sour note in everyone's evening since we were all so hungry by then and had booked a table to avoid a wait. I wouldn't recommend going there despite the food being good for that very reason. It's also extremely loud and you can barely hear anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My husband and I went for our first time for our anniversary dinner to Copacabana and absolutely loved it. We found the service to be outstanding, the energy was very high, the salad bar was fantastic and the meat was beyond tasty! Every food item we ate was full of flavour. The two food items that were superb were the garlic roast beef and the grilled pineapple. The manager came by to ask every now and then if we were fine and what we enjoyed and if we wanted any particular food item. Beyond our expectations. The dancers were amazing entertainment. There is not one negative experience we can say. Well done. One of the most memorable and delicious night out! thanks!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was fantastic and the restaurant is beautiful.
If you are looking for entertainment, don't book before 7:30 p.m.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Some of the best steaks you will ever taste. That pineapple was unforgettable! Staff were very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was excellent. keep it that way. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was fantastic and fresh!! The pineapple at the end our meal was simply delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2017

This is my usual place my boyfriend and i take our guests when they are in town. We were excited for our guest to try all kinds of steaks but that night was not a good night. We barely had any steaks come by and it looked like the servers were just skipping our table. About 45 min in we only had 4 guys stop by. So i asked the server if she can check whats going on. About 30 mins later still nothing. Then a server comes by and asked if there were any requests. We said anything would be fine as we havent had much. One of the steak servers came by and apologized as there was someone new and didnt know we were part of his section. So about 1 hr and a half in we started to get some steak but we were full by then as we had little and then waiting and had little more then waited again. In the end we barely had any steak as we were all full from eating bits at a time and waiting. Our bill came and we paided $400 for 5 people who barely had enough steak for 1 person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Amazing place love the food and it is an excellent value for the price you can't beat it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Atmosphere is nice. Good service staff were great but other servers were not attentive. Hostesses were not very organized.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

BBQ Meats, fruits and baked good were amazing. Gimmicky concept on paper but executed so well that it fully justified its price. Great vibe, feels like a Vegas-style restaurant in the middle of Toronto.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had an amazing evening. Entertainment was wonderful. Could have been longer and better for more people to see, however was a wonderful part of the evening.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was delicious. Servers were kind and hospitable. Overall a great dining experience, especially if you've never been before!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2017

It was an energetic atmosphere. Would recommend it to group of friends, not so much for a date for 2. The wait staff are young and not that experienced but wasn't bad, just small things like they would pass out your utensils instead of placing them in front of you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Need to improve the quality of hot food at the buffet the white rice was burnt nit enough to choose from the salad bar cheese bar was good the meat was a bit greasy and salty for my liking
The staff was very nice
Would be nice if the Brazilian dancers performed more

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Servers were considerate, noticed I didn't eat meat and made sure to bring me seafood. Frequently asked if we had any requests. Great service and attentive to our needs without being annoying

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent food, service was amazing with the gentleman bringing the meat and food. Niagara Falls location provides a better atmosphere but for downtown Toronto which only provides a small space it is ok!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

A fun experience with the style of eating, but don't expect to be able to catch up with friends.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very good , was better if the bar on 2 floor open sundays too.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We usually eat here every couple months as a date night. We are always satisfied with the food and service. This last experience was not very good. We did not have a very good choice of meat. It was all the same top sirloin and flank steak. We asked for chicken and got chicken once and found that the selection was very poor. We also were not served very often with meat. We sat for an hour and then left without being full as we had asked a couple times for meat choices and were told yes and they never came . We have never had such poor selection and we were disappointed our visit this past weekend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were a family of 10 celebrating a birthday. We received the same 3 steak choices for the 1st hour of our dinner. We asked for the list to see what was being served and our request was ignored. When the servers asked us what we wanted we asked for any chicken and it wasn't until we got the bill that the chicken arrived. If they seat you at the back of the restaurant ask for a new table as you will be ignored and the food choices are limited. We were very dissatisfied. We have gone to Copacabana in the past and this experience has made me think twice about going back. Terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food is amazing. Great selection. But restaurant has too many tables. Tables are so close you could pick off your neighbors plate. Bar service was slow because of the amount of guests.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Never a disappointing meal here. We always look forward to going to Copacabana when we are in town. The dancers are very entertaining and the entertainment is always different when we go. DJ Also kept the beat going all night. Great tunes. The servers are friendly and are attentive. We will be back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Amazing experience!
Certainly the closest to real Brazilian BBQ experience in TO.
High quality meat, beautiful place and great service.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great for red meat lovers!! Lots of variety. High quality sides. Good service. Not cheap but nice as a treat occasionally. Go hungry!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

This is a great place for a special occasion because it is quite pricey. One of us is pregnant and they accommodated her cooking meat well-done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2017

It was my first time to Copacabana. I had heard a lot of hype about it, but unfortunately, it didn't live up to it. The meats that came out were very flavourful, but the service was only good the first 30 minutes that we were there. After that, even though we had our blue chips facing up (to indicate to staff we still wanted meats to come around), it seemed like no one would bother with our table. We only got to taste beef and chicken, and didn't get the chance to try any of the lamb or shrimps- for me, it was not worth $50/person. However, the buffet selection of salads and other sides were decent though. The noise level was a bit too loud- difficult to have a proper conversation with your group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Best restaurant I've ever been! Everything you serve is amazing. Service is out of this world. Will be going at least once every month and recommend to a many friend and family

Tags: Live Music, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I love the place, the food is amazing, specially the beef is delicious the best meat in TORONTO. a little busy but that worth it. very nice show.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely awful. Overpriced. Food is inedible as it's loaded with salt. Stay away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

fantastic restaurant and fantastic food...really brought my special occasion together

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Even though the food is great the service needs much more improvement.
The hostess was not very warm and welcoming even though we were on time and waited for 20 minutes for our reservation. When I asked how long would it take after waiting for 10 min she seemed bothered to respond.
The Gentlemen serving the meat, except one, did not have a good attitude! I had hot oil splash from the meat on my neck. It was difficult to hear them because of the noise so when someone asked them something they seemed bothered to reply back. They will yell at us rudely to give us instruction of how to grab the meat. I understand it is a bit dangerous handling big knives, but they could have handled it much more professionally.
Our server was relatively more polite but not as attentive, we had to wait for a chair after 20 mins of waiting for our table.
The show girls and the ambiance were entertaining. we enjoyed the music and the food. but I won't be back because of the service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We cancelled a reservation at The Keg to eat here on the advice of a family member. By far the best restaurant I have ever eaten at.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Booked the very first reservation of the evening - 5 PM. I'm glad we did as the place fills up very quickly and gets really busy - especially on a Friday night. With less people, you get more attention but as the place fills up you start to wait a bit to get the meats. Their buffet selection is excellent with a wide assortment of breads/ dips, deli meats, salads, pastas/ noodles, etc. You can probably just have the buffet if you're not a big meat eater. But you would normally come here for the meats and they did not disappoint! My family enjoyed the steaks especially the Filet Mignon with Bacon and the Skirt Steak Dry Rub. They were very flavourful and tender and went well with the corn bread and cheese ball sides they gave us. I didn't see any pork selections though and I'm not sure why. We didn't have to order desserts as the Roasted Pineapple and Panko Crusted Bananas were more than sufficient to provide you the sweets you might look for after eating all that meat. Cost is a bit high compared to your average dinner but then you certainly get what you pay for. If you don't eat a lot, then this place is not for you. But if you love different kinds of meats, then certainly give this place a try. You won't regret it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food was amazing. Our waitress seemed annoyed the whole time and not very interested in doing her job....food also really started to slow down at the end as if they wanted us to leave. Have been to the location at yonge and eglinton and niagara falls abd never had any of the above issues.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 30, 2017

There was a fly flying around the salads and they were not tasted fresh .. the table was smelling like meat and it was not clean. Well it was good for one time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great food. Salad bar is outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Best restaurant in downtown. Food and ambiance is amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I would like to thank the staff at Adelaide location for making the night very special! I had an important guest from Ibiza, Boston and Philadelphia. Our table was fantastic! Everyone smiling and friendly. The dancer and acrobat talented and beautiful. The food (meat) was melting in my guests mouth (I did not eat meat). Great place to visit for anyone and to show variety of culture that Toronto has to offer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

First date night out with my wife for quite a while. Fantastic experience, good food, would certainly come back again!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This location is amazing. The atmosphere is great and the decor is really vibrant. My girl and myself went for her birthday and we loved it. All of the meats offered were delicious and piping hot regardless of being paraded through the dining room. I would recommend for every occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.