Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 90 times today
Special offers available. See details

Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

4.3
1581 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late

April 1st Easter Sunday 2pm-til late
May 13th Mothers Day 2pm-til late

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(888) 432-6721
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Rudan
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
University Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Paid parking is located across the street, garage parking or above ground options are available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
St. Andrew Subway Station
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Take a trip to Copacabana and treat the special ladies to something special. Check our early reservation times and ask about showtimes.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1581 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Our only complaint is that we rarely saw our server for drinks and the non-meat sides. The gents with the meat came steady, but rarely got to our table, which was far from the kitchen, with shrimp and salmon. The food was absolutely amazing though. Will go again, hopefully soon.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

Our servers completely neglected our table. Others tables were being served 3 or 4 times before us getting served once. Our waitress didn’t really seem to show any concern orburgency to meet our requests, let alone, even oblige our requests. I would like to discuss this over the phone if someone can call me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

First time , foods , service. Great experience
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Soooo. Great I love meat and these folks deliver 😁

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Everything was wonderful!! Only recommendation....they should announce the arial show! Food was AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Usually have a good experience but this time I had to flag down the waitors at least 10x just to bring my group meat, they constantly skipped us

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We are all enjoy dinner with dancing show. Foods and services are pretty good but we didn't have sushi as the ad. show us

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

It was amazing! Great food, service, and people. Couldn’t have asked or wanted more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food the meat is Like Brazilian barbecue.
There is vinagrete, feijão and picanha! Recommend!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

The staff were rude, didn't attend to us other than dropping meat onto our plates
They gave us a bottle of water, but it turned out to be flattened sprite and it was unclear if it was somebody else's leftover sprite filled with water which was gross. No apologies from the staff.

Wouldn't eat there again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

Very nice place, excellent food, great atmosphere, amazing service, but......was to crowded, to tide to seat, not enough space between the tables. It was very hard to go to the buffet table specially for seniors. The biggest disappointed - no dancers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Always a fun experience to share with friends and family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Everything was delicious and the service was spectacular! Definitely going again soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Excellent as usual only issue was that I had to request the pineapple. Cannot go to copa and not have the delicious pineapple

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were pleasantly surprised, and we enjoyed ourselves (party of two).

This was our first time at Copa, but not at a rodizio.
Objectively I say the following:

Overall, the food was great. I will admit we saw less than half of the menu advertised on the site; and a few items were lackluster, but the salad bar had some good options (the fruit was perfectly ripe) and most of the meats were delicious, seemed to be of good quality, and were mostly cooked to rodizio standards (Medium rare - Medium ((more to the latter)).

Service overall was great as well. There were periods where it exceeded our expectations, and they asked for our requests; however, there were times it felt like we had not seen someone in a lifetime (my card was never turned over to red ((signaling service to stop)).

Atmosphere was fine, nothing odd (or off),but nothing extrordinary.

How could it be better: see more of the menu items, and have a slightly more consistent service.

= It was a celebratory dinner for us, and we did not leave disappointed! I would recommend it, and I would say it is in the "better" rodizio category.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Went for my sisters birthday didn't know that it was a buffet ... Had to walk to upstairs with an open plate. The best thing was when we arrived there was no food at the "buffet" and the guys with the meat came to our table like 4 times and gave us little slices of meat. The cherry on top of the cake was paying a 270 dollar tab and be starving still. Wished I had gone to the keg down the street and got actual food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We have been to many Brazilian steakhouses, this was by far the worst service we have ever received. Waitress was barely visible, food was severely delayed and seating was very crowded. Would recommend for the quality of food but not the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was tasty, service top notch, atmosphere and entertainment was enjoyable. Family and I had a great night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great evening wonderful show and fab grilled meats

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Celebrated my birthday at the Copa - had a wonderful night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

First time being there love it will be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We were pleasantly surprized, good food, great vibe.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The atmosphere was visually nice, but it was too loud & the service wasn’t the greatest. I would recommend the Eglinton location if you are looking for the same food & a more low key atmosphere. Better for a nice date. The Adelaide location felt more like a club/bar scene.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Fantastic! Great food, great entertainment! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Food was great, as always! The servers delivering meat were wonderful although with a large group there is an automatic gratuity, which unfortunately for us (group of 10) meant that the server didn't really need to work for a tip - she was rude, demanding, and inattentive.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

good food some of the staff were nice however the crowd and loud babies ruined the experience and the waiters would not even move us to another table

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It was great. Table was next to the dancing show and it was wonderful. Definitely recommending to other friends who haven’t been to this place!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

IT was an ok experience. The meat and the buffet was delish but it was hard to catch the waiter that were around with the meat. We have to wait quite a bit to have the meat in our table, even having our sign on the blue. They seems to lack of organization to go around the tables and the usually carry the same type. Shrimps and Salmon were not coming often to our tables, as the pineapple. I don't go to a Brazilian restaurant to eat pineapples!. The seating is quite cramps, no enough room to get out of the table.
The show was less than 15 minutes. The dancers were talented and the custom was beautiful. They should dance more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Really great food and atmosphere. Service was excellent as always. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Me and my daughter had a great time together. we came from Mississauga so we had to take the train, and it was definitely worth it. while trying to make reservations everything was booked which made us somewhat positive it would be good, and it definitely exceeded our expectations. This was one of the few really good kid-friendly steakhouses and we really enjoyed our time there. The food was amazing and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Went to copa for a dinner date with my fiancé. It was great. Everything was outstanding. The food, the entertainment and the atmosphere was amazing. Will definitely be coming back for more. Keep it up!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had a blast celebrating my moms 38th birthday!
She enjoyed every minute of it, even woke up the next morning wanting to go back for more!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Hands down the worst service I’ve ever had. We were a party of 6, so they autograt 18% and don’t care at all about giving good service. We barely got any meat service all night, we had to ask 4 times to 3 different people for pineapple before we got any... 45 minutes later. Our plates were empty most of the night waiting for food, and it was way too expensive for what we got.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

to start with the fact that they were rushing us from the moment we sat down, it was just not a good time, i have never been treated so poorly and they really made the whole experience transaction.... we were supposed to originally go to STK but we thought we would try something different ... never again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Food was great. service was terrible rude waiters very slow service. Waitress disappeared at one point for like 30 min and knowbody was helping us.
One arrogant waiter felt like we where bothering him Everytime we would ask a question. Terrible service lack of management.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

It was great . It was my second time and my boyfriend’s first time . The hosts were pretty mia and it was hard to get their attention but the servers (guys moving around with the food) were great . They were extremely friendly and attentive . I can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

we had a great time, our kids enjoyed the environment and the food, the staff were friendly and welcoming!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Highly recommend it. Had an amazing experience.
Amazing place to take your wife/girlfriend to, you both will be amazed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Amazing food, drinks and music. The service was good. I highly recommend this spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

EL SERVICIO FUE MUY BUENO, LOS CORTES ESTUVIERON EXCELENTES, HASTA HUBO UN SHOW DE BAILARINAS.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
40