Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!

230 Adelaide St. West
Toronto, ON M5H 1W7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late

Mother's Day Sunday May 14th | 1pm

Cross Street:
University Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 432-6721

Website:
http://www.thecopa.ca/

Entertainment:
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Michael Rudan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Authentic Brazilian Rodizio. Immerse yourself in the culture through delectable eats, incredible cocktails and the best in live entertainment. There are no average nights at CopaCabana.

Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for Groups (79)
Good for Birthdays (72)
See All
Good for a Date (71)
Fun (70)
Hot Spot (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Worth the Drive (40)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Modern Decor (32)
Authentic (28)
Tasting Menu (24)
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (19)
People Watching (16)
Live Music (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Dancing (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Casual (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Cozy (9)
Family Style (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Live Sports (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great Beer (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Tapas (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1085 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Great evening!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 2 days ago

The salad bar was amazing with all kinds of cold salads, fresh baked breads, and authentic Brazilian rice and bean dishes. The variety of meats, chicken, and shrimp was excellent. Some meats were a bit salty, but most of them...perfectly cooked and seasoned. Absolutely worth every dollar!

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Took my boyfriend for his birthday dinner - mentioned it was his birthday and the restaurant never did anything to make it special- but we noticed the table beside us received a birthday dessert and candle. Otherwise, the food was delicious and the performances were spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The experience was great! We would fully recommend to all meat lovers.

Recommendation, pace yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

While it is the best value in the city, the meat is salty. This is done to make you drink more and fill up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great!! Best service in Toronto

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The service was great and the food was superb. My girlfriend was really impressed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Although we made a reservation. We still waited about 20 minutes for our table. However, the staff were very kind and accommodating. Would like more fish items on the menu there was only salmon and shrimp. However, a large selection of meats but not everyone eats meat. Either way I would suggest this to others.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Just an excellent experience. The variety of different meats we had were excellent. A big wine list too. A must-return restaurant, no doubt.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good good.. pretty good service.... the dancers were amazing.. had a good time for my birthday.. however I made a request to sit in a booth but we were sat right in the middle of everyone walking by so the person who sat at the end was always getting bumped... But definitely would recommend this place

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

If you are looking for a more private space for a dinner date or to celebrate a birthday, this may not be the ideal location. Tables are extremely close together and it is very hard to have an intimate comfortable conversation with the person you are with at your table.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Reservation want quite ready in time but it wasn't a long wait. Service beyond that was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Underrated. The house specialty steak, the parmesan steak, and the grilled pineapple are what dreams are made of. It's not the classiest place, but the food is amazing and the dancers were a fun treat.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My husband and I have been here several times for special occasions (alone and with others) and we love it! Always amazing service and phenomenal food!! We have never experienced such lovely staff and service anywhere - it seems as though everyone that works there really cares that we have a great experience and get to try everything. I would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be back soo.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Central location, attentive service and tons of fun - a meat-lovers' delight!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Always a great time at copacabana. Great meat selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Could be better ,organizing the way they serve
Some of the tables has to wait until served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience!
Food was delicious a lot of meat and salad. My favorite - grilled shrimps and pineapple with cinnamon. Just delicious. Service was fast, nice entertainment. The atmosphere was just great. Perfect place to celebrate Mother's Day!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was great! Amazing food selection :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I treated my mom to Mother's Day lunch here. The variety at the salad bar was decent, the food was well seasoned. The Moroccan chicken and Parmesan chicken were our favourites although they were a bit salty. The servers were VERY attentive, polite and accommodating. We will definitely come back again.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse gets a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
rating!👍🏼👏👊
The food is amazing, super fresh, such an incredible selection of meats, but if you don't eat meat 'don't worry be happy' with the delicious teriyaki salmon, or tasty grilled shrimps or juicy chicken or the all you can eat buffet selection.
It really is a feast and worth the money. Add a draft 🍺or two or a superb bottle of wine 🍷 from the wine list and enjoy!
To top this off there is a live DJ on the upper level that you can hear throughout the restaurant , followed by an incredible live Brazilian Dance/Cirque de Soleil kind of show . It is definitely a great time, they have an amazing menu, and finally there is a wonderful show!
We will definitely be back again and again and again.....♥️💋⭐️

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The only thing that sucked was our service. She took an extremely long time to get our drink orders and bring them (we only ordered bottles of wine). She was rude when explaining how the meat was to be served. We had a party of 8 and it's loud in the restaurant so basically 4 of us got an explanation and the 4 at the other end of the table didn't hear anything. She was also abrupt and rude when delivering the wine. We actually joked with the meat servers that we'd prefer to give our money to them as they were awesome, friendly and quickly brought us more of what we wanted if we requested. It's seems as though because she knew she was getting auto gratuity she could care less about her performance. FOOD was AMAZING. Everyone was impressed by the selection and quality!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 8, 2017

6 of us dinned during my Son's 24th birthday (his choice). Son's meal was free which was a nice surprise! Whole experience including food was average to good - not excellent. Regardless we had a good time and will not hesitate to return.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We waited an additional 25 mins with reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had another great experience at Copa. Would definitely go back. I have spoken highly about this place to many people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was not my first time, and i will definitely go back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great on the weekends for the entertainment. If you like meat than this is the place to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Amazing food

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Tight seating, eating while people @ the bar shuffle their bums by my face...
However; the food was great.. I hope next time i have a better seat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing food, friendly staff, great atmosphere especially with live shows on certain nights. Packed with people so you feel like the place is always alive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great experience. Love the selection of breads, very creative...excellent service, very attentive....all the meats was flavorful, loved the salmon

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We came here for a get together for security doormen. Needless to say we are all big eaters. The choice for Copacabana was made instantly when initial plans began. Here's why...
It's simple. Their restaurants (I've been to all 3 locations) are designed for large groups. There is plenty of room between tables and there's no worry of bumping elbows as they accommodate proper tables for size of group.
The service is fantastic. All the servers were very friendly and on point. One of our guys only only eats his steak well done and they purposely prepared entire skewers of well done meat for him no problem. The rotation and frequency of the servings was perfect. They took well to cues also ie. they knew who were the BIG eaters and instead of making you take little slices, they would drop the cut of meat on your plate if they knew you would ask for more anyway. Everything tasted as fine bbq should and cooked to near perfection (to my liking anyway which is med rare). The salad/side buffet wasn't as big here as the other locations, but good enough as we come for the meat anyway! My fiancé doesn't eat meat so this location wouldn't be worth it for her. However, the Niagara Falls location had everything she wanted for her food choices. Love the bbq pineapples to clean your palates.
The atmosphere seems to always be club/lounge like. Good looking staff AND patrons. They had tvs all around playing the Raptors games 6! So this excited energy was added to the already positive vibe of the place. Adelaide location has 2 floors so the more intimate, smaller groups were separated from the larger groups which I found to be a great touch.
To sum it up, if you want your group to feast non-stop on great, quality meats until you break out the sweats for a reasonable price, while enjoying the view and atmosphere, you come here. Bird stomachs and non-meat eaters need not apply.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, People Watching, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food was delicious! Very neat experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The service was amazing! They went above and beyond to ensure I had an amazing time for my birthday :)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've been to the Adelaide location 1yr ago and had a great night. We were seated on the 2nd floor with a view of the entertainment and close to the buffet where we ate and talked all night. So I planned a girls night out here on Saturday night with friends coming in from out of town (some 2+ hrs) & we got a hotel room so we could eat lots of meat, drink and have a great night catching up. I couldn't wait for them to experience the place. This time was not as good unfortunately. Since we made a reservation for 7 we got a table for 6 with one person to sit in the aisle. That is never acceptable, especially when there are dancers, waiters and other guests who have to walk around you to get to a buffet. We would have waited for a better spot if needed. We were seated on the top floor which was way too hot and the music was so loud that you couldn't talk to the person two down from you. I get it if they turned it up for the entertainment parts but you should be able to speak to your table if it's only 3 people on each side (yes, I got the aisle seat). The food was of course great, can't complain about the meat or the buffet so compliments to the chefs and waiters/waitresses but some of the table did not get all of the options offered (the cheese infused beef only came to one end of the table once and apparently not to the other end at all which is one of the main highlights of the meat menu imo)...we didn't know that until we left since we couldn't even talk to the other end throughout the night. We planned our arrival later in the night so we would be less likely to be booted after 2 hrs so we could hang out, drink a lot more and enjoy ourselves but it was too loud and hot to do so and we left before the 2 hours was up. I was disappointed since I was the planner of the event and raved about it to everyone and it was supposed to be a whole night event...but for a night that is close to $100 or more per person, I wanted a better experience for everyone.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Its a 2hr seating,but after 45mins of seating, our terrible server is rushing to let us out. Not enough meat came to our table. Terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I like this place but it was the worst time that I have been there. I suggest that you never come on the weekend. Too busy and the service is too slow just on the weekends. I really enjoy there if I go in the middle of the week. I made I reservation and I came 10 minutes earlier. But I was waiting almost 30 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious food, lovely ladies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.