Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!

230 Adelaide St. West
Toronto, ON M5H 1W7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late

Spend the Holidays with us, we are open regular hours.

Dec 24th - open
Dec 25th - open
Dec 26th - open
Jan 1st - open

Cross Street:
University Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 432-6721

Website:
http://www.thecopa.ca/

Entertainment:
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Michael Rudan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Authentic Brazilian Rodizio. Immerse yourself in the culture through delectable eats, incredible cocktails and the best in live entertainment. There are no average nights at CopaCabana.

Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (99)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Fun (97)
See All
Special Occasion (95)
Good for a Date (90)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Hot Spot (57)
Modern Decor (50)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Worth the Drive (39)
Tasting Menu (33)
Authentic (30)
Romantic (28)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Business Meals (21)
Casual (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
People Watching (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Live Music (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Dancing (15)
Open Kitchen (13)
Cozy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
Family Style (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Live Sports (7)
Spicy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tapas (5)
Great Beer (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Scenic View (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Seasonal (3)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1024 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

I was blown away by the quality of the food and the level of service. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Got real full

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Reservation bookings need to be more tightly managed - waited 25 minutes to be seated which is certainly not inline with other hot spots in Toronto.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a reservation for 9 pm and were told to come early which we did. We consumed at the bar and the wait was very long. After 30 minutes wait and a 2 drinks at the bar, I loss patience and prompted the hostess as we had the feeling she had forgotten about us.
The table service was bad. Once the bottle of wine was opened we did not see the waitress for the rest of the evening.
It was my son birthday and once again, I had to search for a waitress to order a piece of cake with a candle.
Value for money is less desirable, however the meat were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was very good. Wait staff really tried to honour our requests. Grilled pineapple was a favourite at our table.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Fantastic food. Service was quick and consistent. We almost couldn't keep up! Well worth the price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Copa Cabana is always delicious. Took a friend from out of town for dinner and we had a good get together and really enjoyed the BBQ.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food was very good. Had a group of 9 men and was originally placed with 3 tables pushed together against a wall. Very uncomfortable for 9 men. We asked to change to a large Un occupied table and after several minutes of eye rolling by the hostess she reluctantly moved us. After that we ate and drank for many hours. We had a fantastic time once we moved and were looked after by the rest of the staff. Servers were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Lighting a little too dark- the beautiful presentation of meats should be seen, so increase table lighting.
Not enough variety of meats and NO seafood! The last Brazilian steakhouse I went to (in Brazil) had octopus, smoked marlin, salmon, haddock etc at the buffet bar.
Servers were accommodating to how we wanted our meat cooked (med-well) but it took a long time waiting for the beef to come around

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 5, 2017

First we were sat at a window table that had a cold draft. There were 6 other empty tables and we had to speak with the manager to move.
Once we settled in the meat did not start arriving for over 15 minutes and 2 requests for service. They were very understaffed and did not have enough food - the same 3 meat spits kept coming around. It took 45 minutes for shrimp or chicken to come around.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great food, service, and entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Was in Toronto for the day and just had to go there was totally worth it

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Great Beer, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I've been here before and it's been great! Last night, we didn't see our main server except for at the beginning twice maybe. While the servers bringing the steaks around were amazing in their service, we expected a bit more from our waitress.

Aside from that, great food, great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great meal, fantastic service! Melt in your mouth steaks!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Really enjoyed the experience. The selection and preparation of meats was exceptional, well done, tasty and tender. The salad bar was exquisite

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The hostess was very welcoming. Our waitress was very polite

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Pretty expensive but worth the value. The second we sit down we get served with food. Great service and delicious. Don't forget to try the pineapple!!!

Tags: Live Sports, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent experience in all aspects, I totally recommend this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I set up a 40 year reunion with 11 college friends. We had a a great time. Both the food and the service were great. No problem handling large groups such as ours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

very very loud and extremely overpriced, basically a overpriced buffet , didn't feel we got any value the food was ok i would sat at best , having the bread, salad area on a sport level is ridiculous $175.00 for 2 people , 2 beer and 1 glass of wine and tip . loud and noisy isn't worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere but the two women on the door made me want to walk out as soon as I walked in the door. Apart from that it was a very pleasant experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place for getting good quality meat. Great ambience. Can be a bit too noisy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fantastic salad bar selection. Delicious meats and wonderful service. A definite do over!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

At first our table was not receiving a wide variety of the meat, they seemed to always run out before they got to us and didn't seem to come back to start with us first the next time. This improved over the course of the night. Could have used more seafood though! Overall fun night!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great location and amazing food. That never disappoints. Service is always courteous and you don't wait long for meat or drinks. A few things that were a miss this time: the grilled pineapple which is a huge hit was still green so it wasn't sweet. Also, we asked the server for a great wine suggestion and the one she suggested was a twist off. In my experience, good wine has a cork. The wine was okay, not worth the price of the bottle. Lastly, we were there for a birthday and the staff knew that and they never brought anything over for her. And I know for a fact they do a little something for birthdays since I had been there and seen that about a week prior at the same location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

I love copacabana in niagara falls, that was the only reason i visited this location. However, it was so disappointed, the have the worst service ive ever seen. Never will go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It was amazing food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

one of the best dining experiences ive ever had. i left full, drunk, and happy for a reasonable price. full marks copa.

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Really good food. Only con would be that they tend not to serve smaller tables, especially if you're in a corner. Would be great for groups of 4 or more. Music was a bit loud, had to almost yell at my friend who was sitting right across from me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great ambiance! Great food! Wonderful time. They were So accommodating when we changed our group # to accommodate out of town guests! Including a toddler!!! Thank you!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Found a hair in my food! Yuk! And it wasn't mine.

The server did bring me a new plate right away but still gross

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was awesome and definately will return to this location. My favourite location by far

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fabulous entertainment! Amazing food! The waiters did not stop coming around with food. Delicious and very entertaining!

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a great selection at the buffet and a great selection of meats. There is a lot of meats to choose from, various cuts of meats, chicken and even seafood choices. Definitely a great place to go to enjoy a nice night out especially if you go on Friday or Saturday when they have dancers for a short performance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

the place has very good food, music and samba dancers.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were very pleased to have discovered Copa. The concept is very original and the food was fabulous. The service was great and the show very entertaining. Looking forward to returning soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A wonderful restaurant with an incredible selection and a very unique service style. Live Brazilian dancers and an aerial silks performance added to the carnival atmosphere - always exciting and something to watch and talk about! The only complaint we had was that we found we missed out on several different types of skewer meats - we were only serviced by a few specific ones, and would have loved to have tried the shrimp and other meats on offer!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

One of the best restaurants we've been to in a very long time. Will definitely be going back -the meat, salad bar, breads and service were all amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Waiters were the sweeetest. Everyone was so nice just a bit too loud but will still go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Absolutely awful. $135 for 2 drinks and a little cut of meat every 5mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.