Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

4.4
1666 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Father's Day June 17th 3:00pm - Till Late


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(888) 432-6721
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Rudan
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
University Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Paid parking is located across the street, garage parking or above ground options are available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
St. Andrew Subway Station
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 1666 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Dined at 5:00 pm. It was great! Not too busy, food kept coming, Staff was attentive!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I was at restaurant on Friday evening also and it was a great experience. However on Tuesday, service was poor. The skewer guys appeared to be avoiding our table after the initial servings. the restaurant got busier but likely restaurant was understaffed. The server was not coming over to check if we needed more drinks or not.
So overall it was not same as last week or last year when I brought the same clients.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

My coworker told me about copacabana, as we were talking about Father’s Day! She said to check it out and talked highly about it. I made a reservation and we came just this past Sunday for Father’s Day and we had the best evening ever! I will recommend this restaurant to everyone! Exceptional service, food, entertainment and environment! Thank you for an unforgettable evening copacabana!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Amazing !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

This is a great place for good ambiance, great food and outstanding service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We had lots of fun. Great food, entertainment and service. We’ll visit again soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Enjoyable evening. Would come back again. Staff friendly and attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Would prefer the beer in the glasses they should come in and the rimmer on the Caesars is not very good. Everything else was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

It was great service and the food is decent but definitely overpriced for what they offer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Great experience for an early Father’s Day celebration. The buffet has many delicious options and would please any vegetarians. Of course the grilled meats were perfectly grilled and so tasty! Great service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 16, 2018

This place has music so loud, nobody can have a normal conversation during dinner. Although the meat cuts were tasty, most were very tough, or very salted, and we had to constantly ask for more without the waiters coming to the tables. Salad bar is downstairs, and is limited in selection as far as expectations are concerned. Walking through tight spaces and stairs with food in hand is not appealing. This place appeals to the 19 to 29 year-olds who have not experienced value. Expect a bill over $500 for 4 people with a few drinks included. Not a big fan, and will not return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We found the dining experience for what we had intended - location, atmosphere, quality of service, and the food. It is a meat lover's nirvana.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Atrocious service, horribly rude staff and our table wasn’t ready for 25 minutes after our reservation time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Good food, good conversations! Service was decent too. Great for special occasions!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

I had visited this location before and the experience was not the greatest, owing to that day being very busy.

This time around the experience was completely different. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. The only small detail I would've like to have been different was that the grilled pineapples were slightly under-grilled. Everything else was amazing. I was frequenting the Yonge and Eglington location prior to this visit. Now that I've had such a great experience I hope to frequent this location more.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Food was good ! I felt it was way too expensive for what we ate :(

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Service is very slow. The meat is very salty. You might as well just eat the sides. Now worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Always love this spot. Never had such amazing steak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

This place is pretty good. Although their salad bar does not have a huge selection like other Brazilian rodizzioa and tables have no tablecloths. Their meat is not 100% Brazilian style but not bad. If you want authentic rodizzio go elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Food and service has been consistently great over multiple visits! We had a very noisy group beside us last time that made it hard to cary a conversation between two of us. We should have asked for a different table when we where seated.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The bathrooms downstairs were nasty and smelly. The service was not profesional. Too expensed for the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The food are really good. the meat are fresh and well cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

It was a wonderful experience as always!
Can't wait for downstairs to open.
Thank you for your attention to detail and ensuring we were comfortable and full.
LOVE the wait staff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Amazing my favourite place

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Loved the food and the waiters who were serving the meat! Great quality all around there.

Unfortunately we did get skipped by many servers who did not see our cards flipped on the right side. Additionally, our hostess/waitress was barely visible, did not do anything for my spouse's birthday even though other tables were offered desserts to celebrate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Service is great, wait staff is extremely accommodating and the vibe is upbeat. Would definitely come back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Went for my boyfriend's birthday. Food was delicious (the meat was a little salty, but so yummy), and service was FANTASTIC. I have been on one other occasion when service was not as friendly, but they really out-did themselves on this outing. Not a great option for those with mobility issues and beware the unisex washroom.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This was our 2nd visit.. it was fantastic.. the carvers are soooo nice and fun. Im still finding that most of the ladies who work there are not to friendly.. but the carvers and managers make up for it.. we will forsure be returning

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This was mine and my friends first time at Copacabana. I had 2 gift cards to use, so we celebrated 2 of our birthdays. The food was delicious! We were quite stuffed afterwards! The staff was wonderful! Will definitly go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

It was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Always love coming here. The food is delicious as always and the Saturday show girls put on an incredible performance. Only complaint is that some of the meat was quite a bit oversalted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The food and the service were amazing. Thank you, specially to the Colombian lady. The show was short, Saturday was my Birthday and the ladys were dancing around the tables a little bit and after on the stairs but I couldn’t see anything, my table was too far, that was disappointing. I went to Copacabana because I want to see the show and for the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

The food was very nice. The service was great too. Quite pricy though, especially on Saturday evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Poor service.
Inconvenient setup with salads on one floor and seating on another....this should be highlighted on your website so customers can make an informed choice.
3rd floor patrons don’t get to see the trapeze show, so what’s the point of the entertainment?
Music is too loud to have a conversation.....tone it down

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Good quality food and lots of variety. I live the choice of creative salads and breads. The cornmeal muffin is so comforting.
It is a little noisy though so it was difficult to carry on a conversation. This may have been because of where I was seated.
The best part is the handsome super hot men serving meat and grill pinapple on sticks!! They really went out of their way to give you what meats you like best. On top of that they had a few lovely ladies walking around making sure you were happy. That makes up for the lack of male dancers.
I have been there in the past but I really enjoyed my experience this time around. The staff was more than attentive.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Horrible service. Late on seating despite reservations. No one served us for quite a while - in fact, until we pointed it out. Wouldn't go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Food is always great and the staff is so attentive. They were always asking our kids what they would like which definitely makes a meal more enjoyable when the kids are happy. We continue to come back to this location for this reason. Keep up the great service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

I have been to this place many times i like the concept here, food is delicious. Our server was quite rude tough, didnt even smile for once.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Service was exceptionally slow and inexperienced. Our waiter cared more about attending to a larger group and basically ignored us the entire time. So much so, that several other staff (carvers and servers alike) approached us to offer items and clear plates. The food was all well prepared and enjoyable but the pace of the service was not attuned to the volume of people in the dining room. The meats came out at a snail's pace and after a bit, it just appeared as though they have a system of ensuring that variety and frequency are timed to control costs. All in all, it was below average and I can't say for $238.00 for three people with 1 beer total that the cost was relative to the benefit(s). I'd try another Brazilian steakhouse before I'd come back or recommend this place to someone else.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42