Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!

230 Adelaide St. West
Toronto, ON M5H 1W7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American

Hours of Operation:
DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late

OPEN ALL HOLIDAYS

Cross Street:
University Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 432-6721

Website:
http://www.thecopa.ca/

Entertainment:
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.

Parking Details:
Paid parking is located across the street, garage parking or above ground options are available.

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Michael Rudan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (96)
Good for a Date (78)
Fun (74)
See All
Good for Birthdays (67)
Good for Groups (61)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Hot Spot (41)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Romantic (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Tasting Menu (27)
Casual (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Late-night Find (23)
Authentic (21)
Live Music (20)
Business Meals (18)
Cozy (17)
People Watching (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Healthy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Seasonal (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Spicy (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Scenic View (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Live Sports (4)
Tapas (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
1456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 11 hours ago

My sons choice to come here for his 16th birthday.
Flavour burst from skewers to mouth.
Small but all that you need on an upscale salad/ appetizer buffet, incredible fresh breads, amazing fresh corn bread, mouth watering grilled pineapple and endless shrimp, chicken, beef and salmon.
Excellent skewers/meat delivery and all around excellent vibe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

I forgot how good this place is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Every thing was good but only one little thing is My dad is 90 years old and they seat us at the 2nd floor but the salad bar is at 1st floor which was make a very difficultly for him to get any salad . We didn’t know any about this until we at the restaurant and no one or the website mentioned about the unconvinced .

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food great as always. Atmosphere was great. Service was terrible. The waiters would rarely come by with meat and go to all other tables around us. Not sure if age had to do with it but compared to the older age groups around us they were being attended to. However our waitress was extremely nice and actually had to come up and ask of if we were being served and if we have any requests which was amazing of her. Nonetheless it was really disappointing, especially in comparison to the niagara location that had exceptional food AND service.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was pretty good but the service wasn’t. The waiters were nice but only if they could see you. Seems like they’re under staffed every time I go. I went to their other location once at a less busy time and it made me want to keep going but if you want to avoid an evening of waiting for 1 meat every 10 minutes I’d suggest going somewhere else. Also during the shows they don’t serve and it’s impossible to get to the buffet so it will take at least an hour to get full. Saw some tables around me with the same frustrations.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a great a different experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday dinner for a friend. Excellent food, excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My 5th time to the downtown copacobana this place is amazing. Not much bad can be said about all you can eat steak, and in such an array of styles. My one complaint would be that they compensate for being busy by over crowding the resturant tables are very close to each other and this takes away from the privacy of your meal. However the food is incredible and the selection of side amazing, i will continue to book here for special occasions and work functions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

In my reservation I noted it is my daughters birthday and asked for something special and not just the sweet treat and candle.

We had NOTHING not even the sweet and candle.

It was very very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Love love love this restaurant! They have delicious meat and the best salads! I find it pricey but it is well worth it!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Service was outstanding and employees were very concerned with ensuring our dining experience was excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2018

Amazing experience!! Would definitely do it again for special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

The service was great!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great place, celebrated my fathers birthday and everyone loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 9, 2018

Always a great spot. They confirmed the reso through text messages and were very courteous. Never disappoints

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 6, 2018

It was a great experience all around! Food was amazing and plentiful! It was my wife’s birthday and the server brought out the most delicious dessert sampler plate for my wife and I to share. The carvers where also amazing and always asked if we wanted them to bring anything out specifically. Bravo to Copacabana. Would definitely come back after the meat sweat stops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

They ignored our table for an hour and made us ask for the food we wanted. It might have been reasonable if we've been before and knew which ones we enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2018

Food was SO good the sirloin was our favourite. Service was outstanding and drinks were also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Food was great!
Dancing was okay - need a proper show style display

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Food and service was incredible. Only thing we noticed was they stop coming around as often after about 45 min, even with our cards with the "sim" side turned to face upward. The servers, however, were very pleasant and listened to our requests, then went out of their way to get it for us once it was ready. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Had to ask three time that we start being served with meat. Manager of the upstairs was horrible cause he actually argued with my friends boyfriend saying they have been coming which was a total lie. They kept going to a big group table in the middle of the restaurant and ignoring our table and another. Theanager was rude and argumentative and I had to ask him three Times to stop talking and arguing with me and go away he ruined my night worse than the service with the food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2018

I had high expectations for this steakhouse based on what others have said. The only good steak that came around was the chimichurri flavoured steak. That one only came once also the banana and pineapple were good. As for money’s worth? Might as well go to a real steakhouse. Also, placed a note to have a surprise bday dessert and it never came around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on February 3, 2018

Copacabana is an awesome brazillian steakhouse and I usually bring all of my friends with me for a birthday dinner but we didnt have the best experience this time.

The food was amazing but the service was poor. Our table of 12 wasn't well attended with food until the very end of our reservation when everyone was full.

Seemed like the other tables were getting constant rounds of food while we'd have the occasional person come up to our table to serve us.

Upon leaving , a helper we've never seen before also accused one of us of not paying. After telling her several times that we've all paid up 100% she finally went and asked the other server, she forced a sorry and we left. What a bad way to end a birthday dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 1, 2018

Overall amazing food service and experience!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Have dined there many tines, always with large group for business. Last 3 times we were told our time was up and had to leave table, this should not happen with the amount we spend each time fir a big group

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2018

Tables too close together, no room to move. Selection of meats are limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2018

Really top notch service and fantastic food....a unique and delicious dining experience.....particularly yummy were Buttermilk marinated rib steak and the roast leg of lamb....very attentive manager who was constantly making sure every customer was receiving first rate service.....he came by every table to introduce himself and ask how the patrons were doing....I wish more places were this focused on quality and service....

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 30, 2018

I really liked this location and I've been in a couple already, so far this is my favourite Copacabana.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2018

The service from waitresses and the people coming around with the meat we're unsatisfactory. They cut us off from receiving anymore food 30 mins before the two hour limit. When the waitress came to ask for what we request, we didn't receive it. We tried to flag down a waitress to tell her our request did not come through. She came back again and asked us what we requested for, and again we didn't receive it. After a third time, we flagged her down and finally got our order. We came there to eat our fill and make the most out of our money spent but didn't expect to get cut off so soon. The servers of meat did not come as often as well. Really disappointed.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Had a 9.30 reservation butwas only seated around 20 after 10 which we were not happy about. Once seated the show began and the guys could only start serving the meat after the show meaning we really only began to have our meal past a good hour of our reservation. The food was great but our experience was already ruined by the long wait esp since it was our first time there.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Overall. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 26, 2018

What a night out...food was top notch...staff is attentive, friendly and hard working. And an added bonus was the live entertainment. A definite recommend if your looking for something different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2018

Never had a bad experience but the servers could be a bit more enthusiastic and seem like they care.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 24, 2018

Amazing experience, great customer service, great food.
Thanks for the birthday gift from the restaurant!
I’ve got my meal as a gift from restaurant. Great birthday memories

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2018

Came for my friend’s birthday. Would appreciate more private seating so we could hear each other. The food was great. I would have liked to have more well done options for the meats. Only one was available to be made well done. I basically had to eat chicken and fish and I love steak.l so was kind of disappointed. Our neighbouring table was asking for more well done as well so glad we weren’t the only ones. The buffet dishes should have signs that say gluten free that would be better than having to bother the servers. Otherwise experience was great. First time at the Adelaide location. Mostly visit niagara and Yonge and Eglinton.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2018

The staff needs to learn how to smile a bit. Everything else at this place is great. I have been here several times. Finally decided to leave a message because the negative attitude is very consistent. More than the servers, it’s the front desk. When I’m talking to you, look at me. Do NOT look at your computer.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2018

The place was nice with tasty food but the waitess had a lot of attitude along with the female workers in the place. From being rude and giving people dirty looks with poor customer service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, People Watching, Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2018

We had a reso for 10 people at 8 p.m. Unfortunately, we had to wait 45 minutes to be sat with no compensation. Other than that the meal was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Very good food with great ambiance . I recommand !

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 19, 2018

I stated in my reservation that it was my momther’s birthday and requested we be seated where we could watch the entertainment, because it was her first time. Instead, the 3 of us were seated at a table that fit 6 in the most secluded corner blocked by the stair wall where we saw nothing of the dancers.
The air conditioning was also so high (in the middle of January) that our food ran cold after a couple of minutes at the table. Music was blaring the whole which made conversation impossible, especially being at such a large table.
It was an overall disappointing evening.

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.