Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown)

CANADA’S FIRST URBAN RODIZIO.

Your experience at Copacabana begins with a trip to our "Galleria" where you will be tempted by fresh baked breads and dips from our open concept bakery; fresh cheeses cut from the wheel, and expertly hand sliced charcuterie selections. Help yourself to as much crisp salads and colorful starters you want, but leave room: Your experience is just beginning.

Back at your table our Gauchos or Carvers will service you with a feast of various CAB (Certified Angus) grilled meats prepared in a number of ways. Simply tell your carver how you prefer your meat, (most come medium rare) and leave the rest to us!

There is only one small task for you...As your Gaucho is Cutting at your table, use your provided tongs to simply grasp the top slab of meat and assist as he thinly slices a perfect cut of meat onto your plate, enjoy…and repeat as many times as you like!

230 Adelaide St. West
Toronto, ON M5H 1W7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Brazilian Steakhouse, Latin American

Hours of Operation:
JUly 7th - 23rd Summerlicious will be offered at our Eglinton location only.
The city of Toronto event only permits one location to participate.

DINNER
Monday - Tuesday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Wednesday - Friday: 5:00pm - Till Late
Saturday: 4:00pm - Till Late
Sunday: 4:00pm - Till Late

Cross Street:
University Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(888) 432-6721

Website:
http://www.thecopa.ca/

Entertainment:
Embrace yourself in a unique ambience and have a carnival experience where the combination between flavours, music and one-of-a-kind entertainment will keep you coming back.

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Michael Rudan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Authentic Brazilian Rodizio. Immerse yourself in the culture through delectable eats, incredible cocktails and the best in live entertainment. There are no average nights at CopaCabana.

Copacabana Brazilian Steakhouse - Adelaide (Downtown) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for Groups (74)
Good for a Date (63)
See All
Good for Birthdays (61)
Fun (55)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Hot Spot (37)
Worth the Drive (35)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Authentic (27)
Live Music (24)
Business Meals (22)
Tasting Menu (19)
Romantic (17)
People Watching (16)
Casual (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Cozy (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Live Sports (5)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Dancing (3)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Extremely disappointed with this visit to CopaCabana. Had visited this location once before, on a weekday in February. The service and food for that visit was exceptional (my only qualm was the servers frequented our table approximately once a minute, which made for a quick visit, but unfortunately made it difficult to have a complete conversation with the individual sitting across the table).

This visit, however, was incredibly disappointing. For starters, we had made a reservation for 7:30, but were not seated until 8 - without an explaination or apology from the hostesses - even though they had our reservation for 7:30. Once being seated, our server approached us immediately and took our beverage order. Once that was complete, my spouse and I went to the buffet. The selection from the buffet was rather impressive, but the quality was subpar at best. The foods which should have been hot and fresh (like the grilled vegetables), were stone cold and felt as though they had been sitting out the entire day. On the other hand, there was a selection of cheeses, deli meats, and salads, all of which were warm, when they should have been cold. Once we returned to our seats, we waited approx. 15 mins before a server arrived with meat (even though several kept walking by). After that the servers were only bringing the meat once every 15 minutes. After about an hour, our server who had originally gotten our beverages asked if we were being served enough meat. After we told her no, she told the other servers and the meat began coming at a quicker pace. I was also very disappointed in the quality of the meats - some pieces we just pure fat/gristle. While certain cuts, also tasted extremely salty and tough. For the price, I expected a lot more. I honestly would have preferred to have gone to the Keg instead.

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We went here for date and overall nice.
Those musics from dj was good, show from the girls were amazing. Sometimes guys who serving meat they do not really come to you when you were there for littlw while, however it was nice. Try pineapple slice and meat together! We paid $140 for all, without drink.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

This place was absolutely amazing, each and every server was kind, the food was great and the performances were very entertaining. At first I thought it was expensive but it was definitely worth the price. Hope to come back soon !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I love everything about Brazil, so the food, the ambiance and the dancing was what I wanted and it was all on point! A little bit on the expensive side, so if you're celebrating a special occasion from time to time this is definitely the place to go to!

Tags: Live Music, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Highly recommended! Enjoyed this place a lot!!! Meat is fantastic! :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I wish the price was lower and the serving was more organized rather than random food that were coming out of kitchen.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing dining experience! Went to Copa's for a birthday and my group of six was not disappointed. Great atmosphere and energy but moreover the food was amazing! Even the non beef eaters had lots of selection and can't wait to return. I've never had meats so hot and fresh off the grill - at times too hot to eat! Importantly, the staff made the experience memorable. 9/10 of the servers we encountered were enthusiastic for us to try everything and to enjoy ourselves. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Out of town guest

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The grilled meats and pineapple were great. The carvers were always around and our server made sure that we had tried everything we wanted or got it for us. That part was excellent. However, the buffet was definitely subpar. Caesar salad was good, as well as the quinoa salad but the pasta salads and baked pasta dishes were somewhat bland and over cooked. For a Brazilian steakhouse I expected more of an authentic feel and taste when it came to the buffet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

AMAZING food, great music for young crowd 20-30's, awesome dancing
service was great! got all meats more then twice incredible value .. however one thing i didn't like was the food at the buffet is downstairs only so if you are seated upstairs you have to walk up and down when you want more on your plate. They should have 2 buffets one up and down it it's annoying a lot of people didn't want to leave their purses and jackets unoccupied

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing steak, great experience. Server was dull and attempted to give me a dirty plate but other then that it was a great dinner. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great menu that caters to everyone, perfect spot for small groups. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great place if you are a meat liver of any kind plus the salad and pasta buffet is excellent, the meat run the gamut of beef,lamb,chicken and salmon skewers keep coming to you flip the card , yummy 😋

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Delicious food. Went there for our wedding anniversary. Even if our discs were on red the waiters still offered us the different selections of meat they were carrying at the time. They apologized if we said no. All of the meat was delicious, although I did not try the chicken. You MUST try the corn bread and the pineapple they bring around, and don't bother too much with the buffet options. Although it is a bit expensive, it is worth going to for a special occasion. Not a place meant for kids/families, but there were families there at the same time we were. We did go for the earlier seating, so did not see any live entertainment, and there were not a lot of diners to compete with for the food being brought around.

Recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food is excellent with so many choices. Buffet style but waiters bring around various choices of meats and grilled pineapple which is to die for! Pace yourself! The meat melts in your mouth.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Overall I just wasn't impressed with anything. The appetizer bar was mediocre and the meat wasn't anything special. For the price, I expected to get better food, and better service. It was also my wife's birthday, but not even a Happy Birthday or complimentary dessert was given. Considering the restaurant gives a free meal to you on your birthday if you have four people, I assumed they'd do something. My experience here definitely wasn't good enough to justify spending that kind of money ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was excellent as always and the staff was pleasant and attentive. We showed up earlier than we thought but they were able to accommodate a time shift for our reservation with no issues.

My friends and I had a great time and this location is close to everything we were in town for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Went to celebrate my birthday dinner with a few friends and was not impressed with the service. Drinks took forever and we barely got steak brought over to us. We asked if i could eat free as i was celebrating my birthday even though my birthday was 2 days later, and they let you eat free on your birthday and was turned down. Ended up leaving a lot earlier than we planned because of the poor service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The experience I had was excellent. The service was great, the only issue I had was being asked for a specific meat and it never came, and also some meats were never brought to the table. Other than that, it was still great!

Foodwise, definite 5 star. The steak was all cooked to perfection, the chicken was juicy, and even the shrimp was delicious. Some sides like the caeser salad, the mushrooms, and the tuna salad were delecious! The selection is also outstanding.

Favourite foods of the night were the chicken, garlic parm steak, bacon wrapped fillet minion, and of course the pineapple!

The ambience is always nice, the music is usually just right. We were lucky enough to be eating when there was a dance show on. I've never seen that before at a resteraunt, it was pretty cool. My only complaint would be a quick announcement, or gradual raising of the music, the music got loud out of no where, I almost thought something was wrong

Even with me being picky, I would still rate this a 5/5. Well done! Definately see you guys again!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Had a great time at Copacabana! The staff were amazing. The food was excellent! Will definitely come back again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had friends in from the USA and wante d to do something a bit different than taking them to a traditional restaurant. Although we enjoyed the change the crowding and noise made it unpleasant. Tables to close together. Couldn't hear ourselves speak. Not sure I would go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Fabulous as usual. Very well seasoned meat. Among the best Brazilian ever tried in North America. Staff is friendly and stylish. Very nice buffet as well

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I like to eat my meat well done, I was waiting for 30-40 mins for meat. Our waitress was horrible, we had to ask for our bottle of wine 2 times, waiting for Pepsi for 15 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Waited for quite a bit even with a reservation. Very expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Brought friends from Arizona and they have never experienced this type of experience. Loved it. We frequent the niagara location and love them all. Phenomenal experience. Superb staff
We love being able to know that when we entertian we can count on copa for an amazing night of food and other entertainment

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Loved the whole ambiance of the place, and the energy and the vibe was amazing. Loved the live shows and food. Great place to celebrate any occasion with some spontaneous live entertainment. Definitely recommend anyone who has never been there to check it out. GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We LOVED the experience overall. But just a couple of things could have been better: our reservation was for 7pm with the show starting at 7:15pm. However we were seated at our table a quarter of the way through the show - after we were assured someone will come and find us at the bar (we asked twice about our table while at the bar). The table was perfectly situated for the show, so thank you for that. We gave 3 stars only to the service because of this delay and also because we only saw shrimp once come once at our table and one of our guests didn't even get to ask for that, the server moved very quickly to the next table. Same with the lamb. I also think the Eglinton location has better /more varied meet selections. The show was amazing but the Eglinton location also has Capoiera - a very nice Brazilian touch. We would have also liked more authentic Brazilian music (I am a Cariocca so I was looking forward to the music). Our table hostess was fantastic, very attentive and she definitely deserves 5 stars. The atmosphere is incredible, congrats for the overall look and feel of the restaurant and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food was delicious! Overall, it was a satisfied experience at Copa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It was so great ! Food was amazing and service was so great definitely going again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Meat was high quality, lots of variety, they kept it coming, you could ask for your favorites. Salad bar had good quality items, plenty of variety as well . Drinks were strong and good, bit pricey. Service was outstanding, really nice staff, very accommodating. A great experience, we were stuffed and happy, which is what you want from a Brazilian rodizio. We plan to come back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Not my first time there. It's always a good except that this time around the location of my table was not ideal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 25, 2017

So far we found it the best out of all Copa's locations food, look and service wise. Was very satisfied with our visit, loved the fresh selections at the salad bar and bread table!Really enjoyed some sea food they served from the grill !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always a good time when I come here! The food is great, the service is excellent, I recommend it to anyone who loves meat!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything was excellent! Very much enjoyed the Brazilian dancers, wish it was a longer show. The only complaint I would have is it's very loud. We were a party of four and couldn't have a conversation without shouting. Otherwise, food, service and ambiance were excellent!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fantastic food & even better service made for a memorable evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on June 23, 2017

We just finished eating here about an hour ago. First time for my husband and I. The place is very nice, food was excellent and too much. Lol. Think it's going to take a while before I can even look at food again. Service was excellent. FYI, birthday person gets a free meal if there are 4 or more people in the group. Will definitely be going back at some time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Excellent restaurant. The food was amazing and they just keep bringing it to you. I can't wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Spicy, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is my second time here and the first time I loved it. The food was still very good, but I was a Little dissapointed in the selections of meat that came around this time. We were on the early end of dinner and perhaps that is why. However we paid the full price so it should all be available. Also the prices had increased since we were there two weeks ago. We paid $62.00 a person , which was way too much. For this reason we would probably not return as soon as we might have.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Been here a number of times but this was the first time on a week night. Its very different from the weekend and one might expect that. Its much less stocked with staff, food and service but perhaps that can be expected. One should be aware that it is a different experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Great food and service. Only problem was we went for a graduation event but the celebratory desserts were not brought out despite pre-ordering.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.