Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 98 times today

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Wheeling

4.6
2003 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Special Occasion
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 215-1200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt McMillin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Events Department: (847) 215-1200 ext. 4
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
N. Milwaukee off of Lake Cook Road
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2003 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our appetizer and entrees were excellent and I appreciated Nicole's help in deciding between two options I was pondering. Service was excellent, professional and upbeat. Reservation was seated on time. It was a bit noisy at 715pm but quieted down as the night went on. My pork chop entree was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

If you like noisy, this is the place. We were with someone hearing impaired and the evening was a challenge. The food is good, so not complaints there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed our late lunch that included a bottle of Tempranillo thanks to my wife's membership account. One of us enjoyed the lobster bisque soup, which was a meal in itself, while two of us greatly enjoyed the chopped wedge salad, as well as a burger. The server was excellent and friendly too. This was the first visit to that location for two of us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My dinner was comb

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I always enjoy meeting my friends here for lunch and or dinner. The peach Sangria is my favorite. The food is very good. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food, wine, and service! We enjoyed our lunch gathering and recommend to others.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Roxie was a wonderful server! Food was terrific. I loved my leftovers yesterday at work. I have hosted my birthday parties etc there. So much better than the location in Arlington Heights.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Their monthly special Mushroom Pork Chop was great paired with their Super Tuscan wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We had a lovely dinner and evening! Our first time at coopers Hawk Winery and we will return.

First time using open table so easy and convenient.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Cooper’s hawk was packed & LOUD for a Wednesday evening. Food & service very good as always. Love the beef medallions & the short ribs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great service and accommodation w my party size! Hostess were outstanding and represented your brand proudly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Took a Co-Worker out for lunch and couldn't of been more pleased with the server, food, atmosphere, etc. Food was excellent, it was prepared perfectly and the flavors married exquisitely. When you get Great Service its hard to put to words what that is, whether it be banter, timeliness, attention to detail (Or All) Ashlie T was one of the best I've ever had. Looking forward to coming back!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Good food and wine. Tables and chairs are very close together making the environment noisy and feeling packed, hard to keep a conversation flowing.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Food came out of kitchen burnt. Manager was advised and he did not stop at our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Dinner with my bestie from out of state

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service and food was good. Prices are reasonable. All in all great experience, would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Who doesn’t love Cooper’s Hawk? We were seated promptly by the staff and immediately ordered the Coppola and a bottle of the CH Red Blend. I have to note that our server was absolutely outstanding. She was knowledgeable, kind, patient during a busy hour, helpful. Everybody loved their food as well. Overall a great evening out celebrating birthdays.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food is fantastic! Wonderful value for the quality.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This is our "go to" place. Food is very good and consistent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Everything was great !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We are wine club members and dine here frequently. This time was a combination birthday/anniversary for us. We were seated promptly, in the booth we requested. The waitress was very attentive, wished us happy anniversary (indicated on our reservation) and notified us that we had 2 birthday awards on our card. The food was excellent (as always), and the service was great. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Nice night with the family celebrating a birthday Food was very good. Enjoyed the wine. Reservation at 7-did not get seated until 7:30

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Been to Cooper’s Hawk fairly regularly. Service was not great on this visit. Didn’t come for drinks or water for literally 22 minutes. The check took 15. Glad we weren’t in a rush.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Was another great dinner at Coopers Hawk.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I tried the salmon again and it was a bit overdone. Like last time. I will get something different next time. Wildfire's salmon is way better. But all other food and drinks were very good. I especially liked the wine sample in the waiting area. Nice touch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We celebrated Easter at Cooper Hawk. It was my first time here and I can say that it might have been one of the best meals I’ve ever eaten. We were a group of four people and we each ordered different items. Everyone was delighted with each course. We also tried the sparkling flights. They were unique and delicious. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great place, great food. Will have to go back to try different things on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food was terrific and delivered as requested. Waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. It was quite noisy, but we were able to talk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Waiter was super

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

This is a great place with awesome wines and delicious food. The restaurant is cozy and inviting and the wait staff is great. Worth the price for a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Had a great experience with Jasmine during our wine tasting and dinner was outstanding! Had the Blackened Ahi Tuna Appetizer and the Soy Glazed Salmon was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Awesome food from the calamari and potstickers apps that were pleasantly unique to our entrees it was a great experience. Our wait person, Becky, was a great personality with very good service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

We had lunch a few days ago to celebrate a birthday. The food was great. We ordered a tempura calamari appetizer which was fantastic!! I am a member of the wine club so I also picked up wine that day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Cooper’s Hawk is our restaurant of choice for special occasions. Their food and wine is excellent and they cater to gluten free guests with an extensive menu. I wish thay had more than one item for vegans, but that one item I had was very tasty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always has great specials and seasonal items, our server was amazing, attentive, but not overbearing. The flatbreads and pot stickers were delicious and everyone enjoyed everything from salmon, to spaghetti and meatballs to braised short ribs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Cooper's Hawk is always a great time! My daughter and I went for a wine tasting and then dinner. We didn't finish the wine tasting completely so Ana suggested we finish after dinner, which we did. Thanks Ana for being so accomodating!! Food was good. The calamari was a bit too spicy for me. I am a wine club member and really enjoy the benefits.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Our family came to visit and Cooper’s Hawk was the one thing they requested to do! Our server, I believe it was Mike, was super awesome!! Food drinks/wine was fantastic! We all left with very happy tummies. Customer service was great from the host area, restaurant, and tasting room!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I love Coopers Hawk. I’m a member of their wine club. I dine there a few times a year. Etc. This was the first time that I’d ever been disappointed.

I was there on a date. And I love going to CH for dates - usually - because while it’s not a stuff, library type setting; it’s usually on the quiet side. And the perfect romantic ambience.

This night however, there was a bachelorette party at the next table over from us. I could hardly hear anything my date was saying. We had to practically yell in order to have a conversation.

I just felt like they should have been seated away from the main dining area - perhaps even a table in the bar. It was very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Our server was great. Food was awesome. A little slow for the food,but we were occupied with our wine.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
51