About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (813) 873-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (132)
Notable Wine List (124)
Special Occasion (117)
See All
Good for Birthdays (112)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Romantic (81)
Worth the Drive (79)
Good for Groups (75)
Creative Cuisine (75)
Fun (65)
Business Meals (64)
Casual (64)
Modern Decor (62)
Tasting Menu (57)
Fit for Foodies (57)
Great for Lunch (53)
Hot Spot (52)
Happy Hour (50)
Comfort Food (47)
Cozy (43)
Outstanding Value (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Bar Seating (36)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Healthy (28)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
People Watching (26)
Authentic (25)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Great for Brunch (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Seasonal (14)
Scenic View (14)
Private Room (12)
Quick Bite (12)
Tapas (11)
Family Style (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Spicy (6)
Waterfront (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Fireplace (3)
Organic (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2035 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was excellent, waiter was great and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 20 hours ago

Food was excellent, waiter was great and we enjoyed everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always great food and wine. Excellent ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 21 hours ago

As always great food and wine. Excellent place for a get together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Wonderful. Received booth requested. Ser ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful. Received booth requested. Service great. Food yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing and the service was very good. Loved the wine shop.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine tasting is a great experience & ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The wine tasting is a great experience & the food is delicious. (When you have a good server) We we're celebrating two birthdays and ordered the "Surf & Turf", the meat was over cooked, our drinks were almost always empty unless a runner was bringing us drinks from the bar. This is our second occasion at this location & I chalk this one up to poor service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

It was my 1st time and I must say the ex ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my 1st time and I must say the experience was lovely. Will come back soon 😘

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it, the food and wine were great a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved it, the food and wine were great and the energy was amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine choices, enjoyed the Lux ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent wine choices, enjoyed the Lux Wines. Menu items numerous, Enjoyed the pretzel bread with wedge salads. Seafood

Order was prepared as requested and was served hot with very nice spices. Service from Angel was professional and knowledgable of wines, recipes along with attention to details

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The pretzel bred was SOOOOOOOOOOO GGGGGG ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The pretzel bred was SOOOOOOOOOOO GGGGGGOOOOOODDDDDDDD

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Service, great wine and great foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Service, great wine and great food!! Always a great dining experience and wine tasting experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, , Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our 2017 Valentine's Day celebr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our 2017 Valentine's Day celebration spot. Absolutely wonderful! Our waiter, Jonathan was definitely "Johnny-on-the-spot!" He took great care of us. We didn't feel rushed and he was attentive to our needs even for a steady evening.

The food was out of this world great! Plentiful portions for the price! We joined the wine club and made reservations for later this week!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter, great food, great wine, gr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great waiter, great food, great wine, great time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm very glad to have selected Cooper's ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I'm very glad to have selected Cooper's Hawk for our Valentine's Day dinner. The meal was phenomenal and our waiter was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine! Nice atmosphere and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and wine! Nice atmosphere and excellent service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service is almost great, but this time n ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

service is almost great, but this time not so much. Waitress was distracted and hard to get to our table at times. Had to ask another waiter to get us another glass of wine because I got tired of waiting

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Had a great time. The only thing I would ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great time. The only thing I would mention was the mold on the raspberries in our sangrias.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a perfect evening. I took my wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was a perfect evening. I took my wife to Coopers Hawk for Valentine's Day. The food was perfect. Our waiter Austin was perfect. The wine was beyond perfect. We will definitely be back for seconds. Thank you!!

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Parmesan Crusted Chicken was overcoo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The Parmesan Crusted Chicken was overcooked ( burnt and tough edges) and greasy. My husband had the short ribs, and he did say that they were very good.

The service and ambiance was nice. But, regarding the noise level: They were setting up quite a few tables for larger groups. The way they slammed the corners up was loud and startling. This was done to about 5 tables.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Fabulous food and fun wine tasting exper ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fabulous food and fun wine tasting experience. We went with 4 couples to celebrate birthdays. The calamari and Mexican shrimp were superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

First time I visited the restaurant. Gre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time I visited the restaurant. Great place; nice feature is the free wine tasting when you enter the restaurant. Good service, good food, will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were there for several birthday celeb ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were there for several birthday celebrations. We had appetizers the crab beignets and calamari drizzled in honey yummy. Everything was paced nicely we had time to enjoy our food and talk without feeling rushed. Our server was great she even took a picture for us.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very impressed! The staff was fr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were very impressed! The staff was friendly and our server was top notch! Great service and great recommendations. Get a bottle of wine. .it's a very fascinating process! We would def visit again when in Tampa!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, , Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite spots but my date's f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of my favorite spots but my date's first time. He stepped out of the box and did a tasting before our dinner. He loved the whole vibe of the place and the food was amazing as usual. Never disappointed when I come here. The crab beignets and over the border egg rolls is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, the food, the place all ver ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service, the food, the place all very lovely. I would go back anytime.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice experience

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Had a 5:15 reservation that was taken by ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a 5:15 reservation that was taken by another person after I had checked in 10 min early. We were sat 15 min late. Took 1 hour to get our entree, no table visit from a Manager. Told the hostess it was my wife's birthday and left note on open table. No recognition.

This place needs a management overhaul!!! No sense of urgency by anyone. It's too bad, we enjoy the food....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Fantastic service! The food was excellen ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fantastic service! The food was excellent and the wine knowledge was perfect for 2 novices. Spot on with our entree choices. Definitely coming back to sample more of the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had outstanding service. Their romant ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had outstanding service. Their romantic red wine was one of the best wines I've had. Fried calamari was to die for. We were both a little underwhelmed with our actual dinner though. Steak was very overdone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Coopers Hawk is a great place for dinner ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Coopers Hawk is a great place for dinner or lunch. Went early for Valentine's Day and sat outside. Found the perfect wine and sampled a few other sparkling and select wines. Our server told us to limit our sampling but was overall very friendly and attentive. I'd recommend this place to friends and will go again for the special tastings or early dinner. Goat cheese beet salad is tasty, pork tostadas and Brussels sprout salad were top choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love the ambiance and wine tasting area ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Love the ambiance and wine tasting area as you walk in , food was excellent , wine super

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. The food an wine is ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We love this place. The food an wine is terrific. Today no wine -- it was lunch. Their drunken shrimp continue to be a favorite as well as the pot stickers. You can't go wrong with the short rib risotto or the jambalaya. They will even serve it without rice!

Tags: Modern Decor, Historic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is one of my fav restaurants! We br ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This is one of my fav restaurants! We brought another couple here tonight for their first time and they loved it! We were celebrating our birthdays and it was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Service could be better. The ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Awesome. Service could be better. The staff comes off a little arrogant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Always a nice ambiance and great food.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always a nice ambiance and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This was our first time Cooper's Hawk an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our first time Cooper's Hawk and it didn't disappoint. The Sangria was scrumptious and a good value for a large pitcher. We started with the Mexican Drunken Shrimp and they were excellent with a very fresh and tasty guacamole sauce. All of our dinners were very good but my husband (who is a real foodie) had the Churrasco Grilled Steak and said it was outstanding. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner with Family

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dinner with Family

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Me and some friends came to celebrate at ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Me and some friends came to celebrate at my favorite restaurant Coopers Hawk and it didn't disappoint! The food was wonderful as always and Daniel our server was a gem. I'll be back again to enjoy this Tampa highlight 👍🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time at Copper's Haw ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was our second time at Copper's Hawk and both times have been excellent. The staff is very accommodating in letting you sample their wines to find out what you like. Their wine club is a great deal since they give you gift cards for your birthday & deals on their wines. The pork belly tostada appetizer was so good that I don't think we could go back in the future without ordering it. Perfect atmosphere for a romantic date night. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a restaurant with great food know ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was a restaurant with great food knowledgeable servers and fantastic food. I will definitely make this a repeat visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value for happy hour. Food was go ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great value for happy hour. Food was good as was the lux wine. Our waiter was well informed and did a great job. We enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.