About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8138739463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pretzel Bread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Carne Asada Flatbread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sparkling Peach Wine - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Caprese Flatbread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Anne's Chicken Saltimbocca - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Crab And Lobster Bisque - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chopped Wedge Salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Prosecco - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken potstickers - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Blackened Bleu Skirt Steak Salad  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Betty's Potatoes - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Soy Glazed Salmon - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Dirty Martini - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Speaking Peach  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Peartini - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Slaw - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Gnocchi Carbonara - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mediterranean Plate - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Malbec - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Red Sangria - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Champagne Cocktail - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Crab Cakes Bites - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Gnocci Carbonara - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
soup and salad combo - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wedge Salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sauvignon Blanc - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pina Colada Truffle  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lux Cabernet Sauvignon  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Ceasar Pesto Salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Meatballs With Fresh Ricotta And Tomato - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pinot Gris - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken Saltimboca  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Stuffed Mushrooms - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Stuffed Mushrooms, Close-up!  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Banofee Pie - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Crumbled Apple Pie - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Calamari - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
BANANA CARAMEL ICE CREAM SANDWICH - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Filet Mignon - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pork Belly Nachos - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Lettuce wraps - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pistachio Crusted Grouper With Mary's Potatoes & Asparagus - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken Madeira - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Bleu Cheese And Crispy Onion Burger - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Unoaked Chardonnay - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken Chorizo And Roasted Red Pepper Flatbread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mediterranean Salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Banana Bread Ice Cream Sandwich - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Jambalaya - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Flatbread And Salad Combo - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pepperjack Cheese With Jalapeno Bacon Burger - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Asian Pork Belly Tostadas - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Sangiovese - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Thai Lettuce Wraps - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cilantro Ranch Chicken And Avocado Sandwich - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Spanish Seafood Cannelloni - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Country Rigatoni - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Angel Hair Neopolitano - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
OVER THE BORDER EGG ROLLS - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Zin Burger - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Barrel Reserve - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mexican Drunken Shrimp - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wine Tasting - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wine - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Tuna Tacos - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
wine bar - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Eggplant Ravioli - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Soup And Sandwich Combo - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Appetizers - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Pork medallions - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Gnocchi With Roasted Butternut Squash - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Short Rib Risotto - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wine Flight - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Blue Cheese And Bacon Burger - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Wedge Sa - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Mini Crab Cakes - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Caesar Pesto Chopped Salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Farm Grill - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Cooper's Hawk Cabernet Sauvignon - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Red Wine Braised Short Ribs - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Cake - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Key Lime Pie - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
House Salad And Wine Flight - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Chicken Lettuce Wraps - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Flatiron Steak And Fries - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Birthday Treat - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Trio - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
House Salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL
Grouper - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa, Tampa, FL

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Value
Tampa
2 More
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Notable Wine List (126)
Special Occasion (120)
Good for a Date (119)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Good for Birthdays (82)
Good for Groups (77)
Romantic (71)
Worth the Drive (66)
Fun (65)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Hot Spot (59)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Casual (56)
Great for Lunch (55)
Modern Decor (53)
Business Meals (53)
Happy Hour (52)
Bar Seating (45)
Tasting Menu (41)
Comfort Food (38)
Cozy (37)
Outstanding Value (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Healthy (26)
Authentic (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Seasonal (22)
People Watching (22)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Late-night Find (19)
Kid-friendly (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Family Style (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Private Room (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Scenic View (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Tapas (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Waterfront (6)
Spicy (6)
Fireplace (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Dancing (4)
Vegan (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (2)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1823 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love to do the wine tasting at Cooper' ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

I love to do the wine tasting at Cooper's hawk. It is a fun happening place

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always phenomenal, servers are g ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is always phenomenal, servers are great and super knowledgeable of their wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have never had a bad meal here; alway ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have never had a bad meal here; always great food!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always like Coopers Hawk as it's one of ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always like Coopers Hawk as it's one of our favorite restaurants. We like the variety of the wine selection as we are members in their program. This visit, a little disappointed with the flatbread we had as an appetizer. We ordered the roasted veggie & goat cheese. Our server came to us apologizing for the delay. Even though it was 12:30, they weren't prepared yet as they had to roast the veggies first which wasn't done. Still enjoyed it even though of the slight delay. Still one of our favorite. Never been wrong with what we've had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We met at Cooper's Hawk for a business l ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We met at Cooper's Hawk for a business lunch. It was a little noisy due to being busy around lunch time on a Friday, but the food was great and we all enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the tasting room but we had to w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I loved the tasting room but we had to wait too long for our food when we ordered dinner.

I visited on a Wednesday evening and it wasn't that crowded for service to be that slow.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I go to CH once a week with a group of f ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I go to CH once a week with a group of friends. While the food is always very good, the service continues to disappoint. The hosts and hostesses at the hostess stand are a bit snarky and never seem to to paying attention to whoever is standing there. Even though we ALWAYS have a reservation, we rarely get seated at our reserved time. It almost always ends up being 15-20 min later. On our last visit, we waited quite a while before we received our food. Overall, I like Cooper's Hawk but theirs hosts and hostesses need a bit of an attitude adjustment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

First visit. Food was great. Enjoyed th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

First visit. Food was great. Enjoyed the wine. Only negative was it was very loud. Dining area was quieter than wine tasting room and bar but still not great for conversation. Overall it was delicious and fun and would enjoy another visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall my experience at Cooper's Hawk w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Overall my experience at Cooper's Hawk was tarnished by the parking experience. Food and service were excellent, although it took a very long time for our meal to arrive. The parking situation is ATROCIOUS. There is limited parking in the lots so they basically force you to use valet. I would prefer to just park my own car, but you can't due to limited space. The valet service is disorganized. Empty cars were lined out in front of the restaurant and blocked my entrance to the valet line. It took me 15 minutes just to get helped to park so I was late for my dinner plans. Then afterward I stood in a 20 minute line waiting for valet to get my car. This turned my whole experience sour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Met up with some old friends here and ha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Met up with some old friends here and had a great time. The wine tasting prior to seating was fun and a great ice-breaker. The atmosphere is energetic and upbeat. The staff were very attentive and gave great suggestions. The short-rib risotto was amazing as was the lettuce wrap appetizer. The wines are proprietary and a good value.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Consistently good food and service. We ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Consistently good food and service. We come here quite a bit for the wine tastings and seasonal dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great meal with a nice Bordeaux wi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Had a great meal with a nice Bordeaux with 2 friends. Our meals with tip was less than $30 apiece. Will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place although because of food ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Love this place although because of food allergies (and being vegetarian) I can't try everything. But, it's consistently good & servers are attentive and well trained.

My only criticism is it's always freezing cold. Maybe they could try having a warm area and a cold one???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had heard it was a great winery. Very ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had heard it was a great winery. Very pleasantly surprised to find the food was great as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent wine tasting venue. Recommend ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent wine tasting venue. Recommend the pastas and wine pairing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as always! Loved the ta ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great experience as always! Loved the table and service. And it was great because we had two people with is that had never been to Coopers Hawk! Thank You!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coopers Hawk is my favorite place to din ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Coopers Hawk is my favorite place to dine! Food is incredible and the wine is also.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had an excellent experienc ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As always, we had an excellent experience!! Food and wine were amazing!! We have dined here several times and have NEVER been disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for Thanksgiving meal and service w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving meal and service was extremely slow. Fourth year in a row we have gone on Thanksgiving for the Turkey dinner and by 7:00 they had run out of menu items. In years past they had substituted for other items but this particular time the items (creamed corn and carrots)were just left off the plate. Only when we asked did they bring us another side in its place. For $27.99 I expect to get all of the good the menu lists. It also took a very long time for food to come out. Waitress was very nice though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was amazing. The wine was Devin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was amazing. The wine was Devine. I will be going back. Hopefully soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went there for dinner on Thanksgiving! T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for dinner on Thanksgiving! The pace did not seem any different than a somewhat busy night. The food and the ambiance is great. The wine list is long and their own wines are good. The server we had was very disappointing the whole time. The manager came over twice to apologize and bought us a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Though this service experience was not good, we will return again.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Wait time and food were great. Service s ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wait time and food were great. Service started off wonderfully but as the meal progressed, the server was less and less attentive. My father's drink glass was not refilled regularly and that is a huge deal for him. When it was time to get the bill, it took over 10 minutes to get the bill from the time we asked for it. The restaurant was very busy so the server may have just been spread too thin. I have eaten Thanksgiving at Cooper's Hawk before and I am willing to eat there again, I just hope we get service that matches their excellent food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, great time at Wine Tasting Ba ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

As always, great time at Wine Tasting Bar and dinner was great as usual. We love this place and recommend to all of our friends and family!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great when it finally arriv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was great when it finally arrived. It took 3 hours for dinner!! Should hire more help.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Spent Thanksgiving here with my husband. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Spent Thanksgiving here with my husband. I cannot say enough about just how delicious the traditional Thanksgiving dinner was! The turkey was moist, the gravy delicious and the stuffing outstanding. The mashed potatoes and side veggies were equally delicious. The pumpkin cheesecake was light and perfect after such a heavy meal. Hubby had a glass of Merlot and I opted for the cranberry sangria which was refreshing and tasty. I would have given an outstanding overall rating instead of a very good rating but our waitress was very disappointing. We had to ask for the corn and cranberry sauce. Her excuse for not bringing them out was that she only serves it if the guest asks for it. What?! It was part of the prix fixe menu! Why would I have to ask for those things if they are included? How about asking the guest if they wanted to have them instead of assuming that we didn't want them? I asked for coffee to have with my dessert and she must have forgotten because the next time she went by our table she told me that she was waiting for more to brew. Well that couldn't have been true because when she did finally bring it out it was barely warm after I added cream to it. Even though this wasn't the best service experience it will not prevent me from going back. Again, the food was out of this world as usual!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Enjoyed taking my grandson and his girlf ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Enjoyed taking my grandson and his girlfriend to Cooper's Hawk for a wine tasting and dinner. As usual, we were not disappointed! The food and wine are always great, the service was very good, and we sat outside and enjoyed the warm November evening. Doesn't get much better than that!

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was too salty

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Food was too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Amazing restaurant ! By far the best glu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing restaurant ! By far the best gluten free options I have ever had. Everyone there is so welcoming and server was outstanding and very understandable with my gluten free diet. Thank you so much for making my anniversary a date to remember !

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dinner at Cooper's Hawk. ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Another great dinner at Cooper's Hawk. We got the Asian pork belly tostada for an appetizer. It is a favorite. I always get the Braised Short Ribs and they never disappoint. I always ask for extra gravy. The meat is wonderfully flavorful and cuts like butter. The jambalaya is also a treat but this time my better half chose the grouper special. It was delicious. The specials change more often than the seasons but they are usually a great choice. Make a reservation well in advance if you want to eat after 5:30 or before 9pm. We went about 4 and there was no wait for the wine tasting in the lobby or the table.

Tags: Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Family Style, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation & was taken in with ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a reservation & was taken in within minutes of showing up. Food was delicious. Our waiter was great. It was a fantastic evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded all our expectations! Our wai ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Exceeded all our expectations!

Our waiter, Austin, was personable, professional, and gracious.

Food was unsurpassed.

Looking forward to a return visit.

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The beer and wi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food was excellent. The beer and wine was very good. We had reservations and were seated in about five minutes.

We were there because some old friends had come to Tampa for a visit. We wanted to catch up on what had happened since we last saw each other. It was very loud and hard to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our experience was amazing. The wine was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our experience was amazing. The wine was so delicious and you can taste any wine you are interested in before having to purchase a glass or bottle. The scenery and lighting was perfect, very intimate. Outdoor seating was the perfect way to end the night with a final glass of wine. The food was extremely delicious and we went during happy hour so our appetizers were very affordable. I think this is the perfect spot to celebrate a special occasion or date night. Loved it! And our server Kyle was very helpful and pleasant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful cranberry sangria! Great with ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wonderful cranberry sangria! Great with Turkey burger a precursor to Thanksgiving. Nice lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and atmosphere were great. Try and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food and atmosphere were great.

Try and do the wine tasting too!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a perfect choice for our group. T ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was a perfect choice for our group. The crowd made the dining service a bit slow but the wait staff made it worth the "wait."

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place! The food was awesome and t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great place! The food was awesome and the service was remarkable. Great place for date night or with a group of friends. Great for people who like wine or if you are new to drinking wine. They will let you try any of their wines before you buy them. Pricing was fair.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful place for a romantic date ni ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

A wonderful place for a romantic date night. Great service, great ambiance the food was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Dancing, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Private Room, Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you are looking for an energetic plac ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

If you are looking for an energetic place with great food, excellent service and great wine then this is a place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great birthday date night. Wine tasting ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great birthday date night. Wine tasting to begin with and great dinner. Joined the wine club.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.