About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8138739463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Pretzel Bread
Sparkling Peach Wine
Carne Asada Flatbread
Caprese Flatbread
Anne's Chicken Saltimbocca
Crab And Lobster Bisque
Chicken potstickers
Gnocchi Carbonara
Blackened Bleu Skirt Steak Salad
Betty's Potatoes
Soy Glazed Salmon
Dirty Martini
Speaking Peach
Peartini
Slaw
Mediterranean Plate
Malbec
Red Sangria
Champagne Cocktail
Crab Cakes Bites
Gnocci Carbonara
soup and salad combo
Wedge Salad
Sauvignon Blanc
Ceasar Pesto Salad
Pina Colada Truffle
Lux Cabernet Sauvignon
Meatballs With Fresh Ricotta And Tomato
Pinot Gris
Chicken Saltimboca
Stuffed Mushrooms
Stuffed Mushrooms, Close-up!
Banofee Pie
Crumbled Apple Pie
Calamari
BANANA CARAMEL ICE CREAM SANDWICH
Filet Mignon
Pork Belly Nachos
Lettuce wraps
Pistachio Crusted Grouper With Mary's Potatoes & Asparagus
Chicken Madeira
Bleu Cheese And Crispy Onion Burger
Unoaked Chardonnay
Chicken Chorizo And Roasted Red Pepper Flatbread
Mediterranean Salad
Banana Bread Ice Cream Sandwich
Jambalaya
Flatbread And Salad Combo
Pepperjack Cheese With Jalapeno Bacon Burger
Asian Pork Belly Tostadas
Sangiovese
Thai Lettuce Wraps
Cilantro Ranch Chicken And Avocado Sandwich
Spanish Seafood Cannelloni
Country Rigatoni
Angel Hair Neopolitano
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries
OVER THE BORDER EGG ROLLS
Zin Burger
Barrel Reserve
Mexican Drunken Shrimp
Wine Tasting
Wine
Tuna Tacos
wine bar
Eggplant Ravioli
Soup And Sandwich Combo
Appetizers
Pork medallions
Gnocchi With Roasted Butternut Squash
Short Rib Risotto
Wine Flight
Blue Cheese And Bacon Burger
Wedge Sa
Mini Crab Cakes
Caesar Pesto Chopped Salad
Cooper's Hawk Farm Grill
Cooper's Hawk Cabernet Sauvignon
Red Wine Braised Short Ribs
Chocolate Cake
Key Lime Pie
House Salad And Wine Flight
Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Flatiron Steak And Fries
Birthday Treat
Trio
House Salad
Grouper

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Thanksgiving with Cooper's Hawk. Reserve your table.

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tampa / Central Florida West
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
3 More
Best Value
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Notable Wine List (205)
Special Occasion (186)
Good for Groups (154)
See All
Fit for Foodies (131)
Vibrant Bar Scene (111)
Romantic (107)
Hot Spot (94)
Great for Lunch (93)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Great for Brunch (37)
Good for a Date (36)
Late-night Find (33)
Kid-friendly (30)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Fun (24)
Casual (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Scenic View (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Modern Decor (17)
Business Meals (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Outstanding Value (10)
Cozy (10)
Seasonal (10)
Comfort Food (10)
People Watching (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Healthy (8)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Family Style (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Tapas (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Dancing (3)
Private Room (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is always excellent and the se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined a day ago

The food is always excellent and the service can't be beat! If you are looking for good food and spirits, look no further.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and ambitience, wine tasting ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and ambitience, wine tasting was a bonus. Would dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaur ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I went to Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant on Sunday night to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. The service was excellent. We were a party of 7 and were seated right away and had multiple servers check in with our party making sure our every request was taken care of promptly. The staff we encountered were all very nice and personable. It was the first time I have dined there and I thought the food was very good. The wine is great too.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent everything all around. Our win ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excellent everything all around. Our wine tasting was fun and enjoyable. Our "pourer" was superb -- I wish I could recall her name. Our meal was, as always, excellent, but what set it apart from previous visits to Cooper's Hawk was the waiter, Rob. In short, he was AWESOME! Really made our small group feel exceptional, and was very attentive to our requests.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Fun, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We stopped in to pick up our wine club ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We stopped in to pick up our wine club membership bottles and have a quick lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was enjoyable. Server was knowledge ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was enjoyable. Server was knowledgeable and friendly. Wine was ok. Host stand in the tasting room makes for a chaotic scene on a busy night. Had a reservation and needed to wait 25 mins past reserved time for table. No where to sit while waiting, felt like we were in the way no matter where we tried to stand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had 4 couples get together at Cooper' ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had 4 couples get together at Cooper's Hawk last Saturday night. We were seated promptly at the time of our reservation. The meals were very good. The wine was excellent. Very reasonable "corkage" fee for the two bottles we brought. The entire experience was very good except for the service. The waitress struggled and it appeared she was spread too thin. We had empty water glasses, significant delays between visits and it looked like she was simply trying to service too many customers at one time. Overall it was a good experience and we will be back but recommend that management look at staffing during busy times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We chose to have our 25th wedding annive ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We chose to have our 25th wedding anniversary dinner with friends at your restaurant because a friend recommended it. We enjoyed the Chicken Piccata and Pork Chop dishes! I loved your house bellini! Great atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, great wine as always and gre ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, great wine as always and great service.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Copper''s Hawk. I come here at le ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I love Copper''s Hawk. I come here at least twice a month.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, People Watching, Private Room, Good for a Date, Spicy, Dancing, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Family Style, Late-night Find, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Saturday night was pac ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was amazing! Saturday night was packed - made it hard to do the wine tasting. They almost need more space for it. It was also so loud and loud at dinner too-hard to have conversation. The food was so good though and the wine was awesome so I would definitely go back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Ambiance, food and service...I've never ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Ambiance, food and service...I've never been let down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lively ambiance, good food, good service ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Lively ambiance, good food, good service. Private label wines only; ones we've tried are excellent. Very varied menu, something for everyone. The crab beignets are a family favorite. Very noisy during peak times; if you want to talk, go during off periods.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We never got to a table... We made a res ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We never got to a table... We made a reservation for 7:15 PM. We showed up at 6:00PM and checked in to the host stand, so we could do a wine tasting prior to dinner. At around 6:45PM, we sat at the bar to wait for our table. At around 8:20PM, I finally got word my table was ready. By that time, we already had appetizers at the bar and decided to stay at the bar. When I told the host our reservation was for over an hour prior, she did not apologize. I wanted a quieter setting with my husband and mother, and the bar was very noisy, I would have much preferred a table. I was very frustrated that we made a reservation that was not honored.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The wine. We come for the wine.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The wine. We come for the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Fun wine tasting ! Great service in bot ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Fun wine tasting ! Great service in both the wine tasting area and for dinner. Omg!

Best Ahi Tuna! Beautifully plated! One of the reasons we drive over from Clearwater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 5th time there and it never ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This was my 5th time there and it never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Todd was excellent, service was great an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Todd was excellent, service was great and the atmosphere was lively. A fun place to eat and meet friends.

Tags: Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff as attentive and friendly. Th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The staff as attentive and friendly. The food was delicious and presented well. There was a wide variety from simple burgers to top of the line filet mignon.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always my favorite place to go and enjoy ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always my favorite place to go and enjoy a good meal and an excellent glass of wine. Service is always impeccable and we recommend it to every one we know. Well Done!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Attention wine lovers!! Lunch with win ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Attention wine lovers!! Lunch with wine pairings. Food was great, atmosphere great, service suburb. Wine tastings happening while we were there saturday. Felt alittle like Napa!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table for 5 was terrible Very tigh ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our table for 5 was terrible Very tight. Half moon booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The dining, food, wine, service are alwa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The dining, food, wine, service are always great. The atmosphere and and decor are always clean and nice. Definitely make a reservation.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two years after moving to Florida I can ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Two years after moving to Florida I can say that Cooper's Hawk is one of two restaurants where I'm planning on working my way through their entire menu!

I'm delighted that there are also two in Orlando which I plan to check out in the near future in that quest of eating my way through the menu.

Highly recommend the crab beignets as well as the braised rib risotto.

Tip: Order an appetizer then split the entree and savor the amazing hot from the oven pretzel bread!

Tip 2: The wine club is certainly worth the price ... check it out

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and wine selection.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent food and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was in Tampa, FL for training and saw ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I was in Tampa, FL for training and saw there was a Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant. I love the one in Ashburn VA, so I wanted to see how the Tampa, FL one compared. It is great to see the quality, menu selection, attention to detail, and excellent customer service is consistent throughout their restaurants. The food was amazing and I definitely recommend giving Cooper's Hawk a try,

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved it .. Come here for wine tasting ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I loved it .. Come here for wine tastings and definitely coming back for food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, and wonderful foods a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent service, and wonderful foods and desserts. Nice house label wines...

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Place was great but I had high expectati ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Place was great but I had high expectations on the food. I ordered the Skirt Steak and I didn't even finish it. The taste was not worth it. I've had better in less places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed finally getting to go to ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Really enjoyed finally getting to go to Cooper's Hawk (after hearing so many good things from coworkers and friends). My boyfriend and I went to celebrate my birthday and were impressed by the wine list available, as well as our server's expertise and recommendations. The Cooper's Hawk White was excellent.

The food was delicious - both of our steaks were cooked well and tasted great. The real hit was the extraordinary pretzel bread. It was almost difficult to save room for dinner when we had hot, fresh loaves of pretzel bread at our disposal! We also highly recommend the Burrata, Prosciutto & Arugula Bruschetta for a twist on a classic appetizer.

We'll be back to test out the wine flights soon!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Even though the menu is pretty expansive ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Even though the menu is pretty expansive, we tend to choose the same things again and again because we look forward to them! The Drunken Shrimp is wonderful! Their Jambalaya is always terrific. We decided to go with a filet instead of the normal Shortrib Risotto since the last few times we've had it, its been dry. We enjoy the wine flights with dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was delicious. My husband order ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was delicious. My husband ordered the Chicken Maderia and enjoyed every bite. The waitress was vet nice....I belive Travis was his name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All occasions, awesome wine tasting bar, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

All occasions, awesome wine tasting bar, full bar and dining room. Food is excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was amazing!!!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice but sure could use a lot more parki ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Nice but sure could use a lot more parking. Very nice place to dine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great venue for upscale dining with a fa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great venue for upscale dining with a fantastic wine selection all made in house.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience ! The food and wine ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Awesome experience ! The food and wine was delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had Madeline as our server. She was l ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had Madeline as our server. She was lovely and recommended food that we loved.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Cozy, Dancing, Vegan, Fun, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Casual, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Private Room, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Great Beer, Live Sports, Romantic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Organic, Disabled Access, Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On Sunday August 28, 2016 I had a very d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

On Sunday August 28, 2016 I had a very disappointing meal. Service was exceptionally bad. Waitress didn't even take our order for main courses until almost an 1hr into meal. Drink orders were delayed and part of the party had to ask the waitress to take their order. When the food finally came out 1.5hrs into the meal my steak was cooked properly but had gotten cold waiting for service. I send the steak back to be heated up and was given another diner's plate by mistake. When corrected the steak was still only lukewarm. Despite the multiple problems the Manager did not approach our table; we had to ask for the Manager. Then after discussing the problems the Manager only provided a credit for the two bottles of wine we had through the prolonged meal. (Being that this is a wine restaurant and they are serving their branded wine while this removed the charge for the wine it really was not considered to be adequate compensatory value as the wine costs the restaurant next to nothing).

It goes without saying I will not be recommending this restaurant to anyone and to that end will be actively dissuading people from going there. Very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.