About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (813) 873-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (151)
Good for a Date (150)
Special Occasion (136)
See All
Good for Birthdays (115)
Good for Anniversaries (106)
Good for Groups (91)
Creative Cuisine (90)
Romantic (84)
Worth the Drive (82)
Business Meals (79)
Casual (69)
Fun (69)
Modern Decor (68)
Fit for Foodies (67)
Great for Lunch (66)
Happy Hour (60)
Hot Spot (58)
Tasting Menu (58)
Vibrant Bar Scene (57)
Cozy (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Bar Seating (41)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Healthy (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
People Watching (26)
Gluten Free Options (24)
Authentic (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Private Room (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Outstanding Value (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Family Style (13)
Scenic View (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Kid-friendly (9)
Seasonal (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Tapas (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Great Beer (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Organic (5)
Spicy (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Waterfront (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

As you enter it is very loud, but the dinner area is much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

My friends and I are wine club members and make it out to Coopers Hawk once a month and we LOVE it there. We have always had excellent service, great food, and the staff are well educated on their wines and fun. Great place and I'd recommend Coopers Hawk for any occasion.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Chicken picatta...more than abundant and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Coopers Hawk is always a favorite of our clients and friends. Highly recommended

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

On vacation. Like the looks from the pics. Waiter was great with kids.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was excellent. Food is always fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

One of Tampa's best restaurants. Dependable food. GREAT wine

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to cooper's hawk since it opened we have been disappointed with the service and food the last few times that we have gone. I don't know whether the management has changed but it is not up to the standards we have experienced before. We will try again but it may be the last. The value as well as the menu changes are not up to their standard. We hope that they go back to the portion and choice we are used to. Sorry for the bad review, hope you do better next time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Always love it here! The food, wine, and service are all A+!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We chose Cooper's Hawk for a celebratory lunch following my daughters h.s. graduation. For our party of 8 it was a good choice...variety on the menu means there is something for everyone. Steaks, burgers, seafood and salads. It was all so yummy! Great ambiance and wine, beer and specialty cocktails. My daughter loved it and so did the rest of the family! Definitely will recommend to friends!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful time !! Definetely coming back!!! The food was amazing the choices for surf and Turf was amazing the calamari was just amazing the wine was a cab/merlot in the barrel - it was a great experience !!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Amazing food, great drinks and awesome atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food was outstanding! Very generous portion sizes and the bread was delicious! Staff was very friendly although it took awhile for food even for a Friday night. We weren't in a hurry so not a problem for us. Looked like a lot of fun in the bar area ( a little loud for us); great place for happy hour for the 21-35 age groups. Restaurant area a lot quieter and we could have conversation pretty easily. Would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great tasting food and wine with a perfect venue. Never a bad meal here and always finding something on the menu to try. Drunken Shrimp are amazing!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a free sampling of wine as we walked in the door, and waited a very short time to get our table. We had visited the restaurant while in Virginia and were thrilled to see we we had one here in Tampa Bay. The food and service was great .

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Perfect as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The waitress was great. Food was amazing and they are very quick when you have a request or need for something. Great place!

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Has slowly become our go-to restaurant for our wedding anniversary, and other special days. Never disappoints. Menu, food presentation, service all excellent. Great wine and beer selection!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Have gone to Cooper's Hawk many times- ALWAYS excellent. The bacon wrapped shrimp is one of the very best appetizers in the entire town. Had the skirt steak on this visit for an entrée- incredibly delicious! Make sure that you at least try their pretzel bread too!! Really a great, moderately priced restaurant to visit!

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

great place for wines and the food is tasty !
I would totally recommend this place

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing! This place is pretty damn good, the food, the wine. The food menu has a lot of variety and lots to pick from! The wild mushroom with chicken is pretty damn good! They have the new vegetarian burger that seems fantastic!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great experience here. Love the atmosphere. Food always great. Recommend the Gnocchi Bolognese with braised short ribs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always enjoy the food and the service. I've tried almost all the items on the menu and none has disappointed me as of yet. I love this restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

FANTASTIC as always!!! Service and Food, the best!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, People Watching, Live Sports, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We frequent this restaurant a lot as we are wine club members. The food is always good. There is enough of a variety to satisfy everyone food wise and price wise. This time my husband had the steak salad and I had chicken giardiniara. Both were outstanding, had to take portions home. The flower on Mother' day was a nice touch. Lunch or dinner, it's always excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Bar Seating, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day with Family and a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service
Lovely place to celebrate Mother's Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent for having a good time, good food, good wines. Service is excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of the best servers we've ever had. This was a family event and, to tell the truth, we're not an easy crowd. The server did an AMAZING job managing us and modeled the perfect blend of professional and personable. Great work.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We come here often. My husbands fish was overlooked so he ordered something else. They were so slow bringing it out that myself and my son had finished eating so he just asked them to forget it. They gave us some deserts to go for the mishap. This was our first bad experience here, generally food and service are great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing wine, great service and some of the most delicious desserts I've had in a while. The wasabi mashed potato was a must! Love to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love it their go at least twice a month

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took my Mother for early Mothers Day Dinner. It was her first visit and she enjoyed the wine samples and the dinner and purchased the wine of the month.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a fantastic experience with a fun wine tasting that was very reasonable and a meal that was one of the best we have had in a while...for a very good price.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

One of the best restuarants I have been to in a while, the server was on point and very energectic. I will definetly be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Good service, good wine, good food. I like the life balance menu options. Still good sized portions and along with the pretzel bread, you get a nice full meal.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Love this place. Felicia the waitress not so much. Second time and it was worst than the 1st time. But I love the whole experience that I don't care. Manager was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

A wide selection of menu items; many are unique. Nice ambiance to the restaurant. They have a wine tasting bar and retail shop to purchase wine accessories. They also have a wine club.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very good the server was a little slower than we would like.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.