About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8138739463x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Pretzel Bread
Sparkling Peach Wine
Caprese Flatbread
Carne Asada Flatbread
Anne's Chicken Saltimbocca
Crab And Lobster Bisque
Chicken potstickers
Gnocchi Carbonara
Blackened Bleu Skirt Steak Salad
Betty's Potatoes
Soy Glazed Salmon
Dirty Martini
Speaking Peach
Peartini
Slaw
Mediterranean Plate
Malbec
Red Sangria
Champagne Cocktail
Crab Cakes Bites
Gnocci Carbonara
soup and salad combo
Wedge Salad
Sauvignon Blanc
Ceasar Pesto Salad
Pina Colada Truffle
Lux Cabernet Sauvignon
Chicken Saltimboca
Meatballs With Fresh Ricotta And Tomato
Pinot Gris
Stuffed Mushrooms
Stuffed Mushrooms, Close-up!
Banofee Pie
Crumbled Apple Pie
Calamari
BANANA CARAMEL ICE CREAM SANDWICH
Filet Mignon
Pork Belly Nachos
Lettuce wraps
Pistachio Crusted Grouper With Mary's Potatoes & Asparagus
Chicken Madeira
Bleu Cheese And Crispy Onion Burger
Unoaked Chardonnay
Chicken Chorizo And Roasted Red Pepper Flatbread
Mediterranean Salad
Banana Bread Ice Cream Sandwich
Jambalaya
Flatbread And Salad Combo
Pepperjack Cheese With Jalapeno Bacon Burger
Asian Pork Belly Tostadas
Sangiovese
Thai Lettuce Wraps
Cilantro Ranch Chicken And Avocado Sandwich
Spanish Seafood Cannelloni
Country Rigatoni
Angel Hair Neopolitano
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries
OVER THE BORDER EGG ROLLS
Zin Burger
Barrel Reserve
Mexican Drunken Shrimp
Wine Tasting
Wine
Tuna Tacos
wine bar
Eggplant Ravioli
Soup And Sandwich Combo
Appetizers
Pork medallions
Gnocchi With Roasted Butternut Squash
Short Rib Risotto
Wine Flight
Blue Cheese And Bacon Burger
Wedge Sa
Mini Crab Cakes
Caesar Pesto Chopped Salad
Cooper's Hawk Farm Grill
Cooper's Hawk Cabernet Sauvignon
Red Wine Braised Short Ribs
Chocolate Cake
Key Lime Pie
House Salad And Wine Flight
Chicken Lettuce Wraps
Flatiron Steak And Fries
Birthday Treat
Trio
House Salad
Grouper

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tampa / Central Florida West
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
3 More
Best Value
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Notable Wine List (234)
Special Occasion (226)
Good for Groups (190)
See All
Fit for Foodies (162)
Great for Lunch (124)
Vibrant Bar Scene (118)
Romantic (114)
Hot Spot (95)
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Great for Brunch (44)
Late-night Find (35)
Kid-friendly (30)
Scenic View (23)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fun (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Casual (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place to celebrate an occasion.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to celebrate an occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We celebrated my Birthday at Coopers Haw ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated my Birthday at Coopers Hawk. It was so nice!

The wait staff is very attentive and knowledgeable, very helpful when I aske questuoins about the wine club and about choices on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place, love patrick!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Love this place, love patrick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great after work with friends! Also grea ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great after work with friends! Also great get together for birthdays. Reasonably priced and great atmosphere

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tommy, our waiter, was just excellent. H ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Tommy, our waiter, was just excellent. He was attentive, professional, and efficient. We will make sure to ask for him when we come again!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had the Ahi Tuna dinner. It was okay, di ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had the Ahi Tuna dinner. It was okay, didn't have the taste to eat without the dip though. The wine was pretty good. The server never brought bread to the table, but otherwise was somewhat attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Clean, modern, great wine list, great fo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Clean, modern, great wine list, great food, lots of choices, great service, well groomed crowd. Recommend trying spare rib risotto and house wines!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second day in a row for lunch... That's ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Second day in a row for lunch... That's how good it is!!!

I love dining at a restaurant that will work with ones dietary needs. Cooper's Hawk is one of them... I had salads both days that I dined there. The first day I had Grilled Shrimp on the salad. Today I had a Grilled Filet of Salmon.... Both times.... Delicious.

I also did a takeout order for my husband for dinner.... The Crusted Grouper... This is one of our FAVORITE meals.... So fresh, and so good.

The manager on duty, Kara came by on both days to see if all was good. She wanted to make sure that our takeout order was to our likings...

Needless to say, it is refreshing when you are dining with guests and management comes to the table and refers to you by name...

CLASS ACT RESTAURANT...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is generally good even if a bit pri ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is generally good even if a bit pricey. I've taken a couple of groups there, and while the meals have been enjoyable, there's been miscommunication or confusion with service the last 3 times with my group of between 6-10. It's clearly a popular restaurant, I've enjoyed it with my mother or a work colleague, but the experience and service may be better for smaller groups in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We belong to the wine club at cooper's h ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We belong to the wine club at cooper's hawk so we dine there somewhat regularly. We are NEVER disappointed!!! We love to do the wine tasting first and then enjoy dinner there. On Sunday both my husband and I had the monthly special which was brisket. It was wonderful and different. The service is ALWAYS outstanding. I find that the noise level is sometimes a distraction but that is truly the only con of this establishment. It is always very lively at Cooper's Hawk. Excellent dining!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Greg is an outstanding server.

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Greg is an outstanding server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is always a great choice for any me ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This is always a great choice for any meal out, from burgers to steak, everything I have had there is delicious

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time dining here while in the Tam ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Second time dining here while in the Tampa area. Waiter was friendly and well informed on the menu. Service was quick and everything was served hot. Everyone in the party was satisfied. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Its a fad... The wine tasted like alcoh ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Its a fad... The wine tasted like alcohol. Very very noisy and the food was very pricy for what it really offered. They claim free wine tastings, but you are really paying on the food tag. I do not recommend this rest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

All the wines and drinks. Passion fruit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

All the wines and drinks. Passion fruit sangria was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our evening except for confusion ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Enjoyed our evening except for confusion about my dinner. I am allergic to spinach and ordered a shrimp sausage pasta dish after verifying that as in the description there was no spinach in it.

When it was served and I saw the spinach, I was told that sometimes there are extra ingredients added. Since we were in a large group and most were almost done I went without dinner.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I love the wine at Coppe ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband and I love the wine at Copper's Hawk .We decided to try it for dinner. Awesome choice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a new waiter Danny. He was very kno ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Had a new waiter Danny. He was very knowledgeable when we asked questions about our drinks and meal. Very attentive and hope to have him again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Made our return visit.Our server Casey w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Made our return visit.Our server Casey was friendly and attentive. Our appetizers were on point again as before. We had the Mexican Drunken Shrimp, Burrata-golden beet and arugula, as well as the Ahi Tuna Sashimi.

We ordered the grouper again and it was still somewhat dry but my Turkey burger was excellent.

Drank the Petite Sirah #92. It was good but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Staggering noise level in the bar area. ...

vip
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Staggering noise level in the bar area. Couldn't hear others in our party without yelling. Food was way too salty. Sent it back and told them no salt. Came back still too salty. "Gee, sorry " was all they had to say.

Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The tasting was nice, we learned about t ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The tasting was nice, we learned about the wines and chose carefully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good was surprisingly good! We had been ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Good was surprisingly good! We had been there before but just had appetizers. Decided on a meal and chose the steak triple medallions and was very impressed. Waiter knew his stuff and was very attentive. Only complaint is they seem to close the outdoors often. I am going to assume they have a good reason!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy this place so much I joined to a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I enjoy this place so much I joined to a two bottle wine club membership and have been one for over a year and a half. In being a member you get a lot of bonus dollars added to you card just for being a consistent member, for you birthday, both you and your spouse. Plus the selection of wine and food is fabulous!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the wine tasting "sweet" flight b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We did the wine tasting "sweet" flight before our business meal... the pours were a little light, and the wines were really fruity generally. The hostess seemed happy enought to delay our scheduled meal for us to do the tastings, and that was good. Food was OK, not fine food, but a step up from like a TGIFridays' for example.

We'll go back, but can't do the wine more than once a week

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food, great service, great wine. W ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great food, great service, great wine. We have been here several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We always have good service and food - t ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We always have good service and food - this time food was average and service was poor. I spoke with the manager and let him know hopefully our next experience is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Coopers Hawk is a wonderful, relaxing ex ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Coopers Hawk is a wonderful, relaxing experience. Great place to take people for special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Always an enjoyable experience at Cooper ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always an enjoyable experience at Cooper's Hawk. Great wine, delicious food (reasonable prices with ample portions) and great service. I recommend this restaurant to a lot of people. Never disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We absolutely LOVE this restaurant! The ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We absolutely LOVE this restaurant! There are so many delicious choices on the menu that it's hard to choose. We went this time for our anniversary so ate at the top end of the menu. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection, as was the ahi tuna. The sides were also outstanding. Our wine choices paired perfectly with the food. Because it was our anniversary, we were treated to a glass of Blanc de Blanc which was also very nice. We had the salted caramel creme brulee for dessert to top off a great evening. We started the evening with a wine tasting with one of our favorites, Travis. It doesn't get much better than that.

Tags: Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience was good. I was celebra ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My experience was good. I was celebrating my birthday. However, the waiter was off. I'm not sure if he was just very busy, overwhelmed or what. He took our appetizer order, brought it back and later gave us a replacement appetizer due to problem with the first one and still never took our dinner order . After finally getting our order placed and then our meal we only had water with our meal we were never offered any wine suggestion to compliment our meals.. There was other

Issues too.. Luckily I was in great spirit and celebratory mood that his lack of attentativeness didn't spoil my birthday. I do with he was more on point though

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Wonderful restaurant and incredible wine ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful restaurant and incredible wine list. The food is always perfect and the prices are very reasonable. Love the wine. Wide variety for many tastes.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since joining the wine club this is my l ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Since joining the wine club this is my latest favorite place to go

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Coopers Hawk's cant wait to join t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Love Coopers Hawk's cant wait to join the Wine Club

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a great meal and tasted some delicio ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had a great meal and tasted some delicious wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing, and the whole overall ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was amazing, and the whole overall expirience was great, joined their wine club ahead of time so got a bottle of wine with dinner as well as one the road. Our server, Louis F, made the whole evening a great expirience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, as always.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great experience, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Appetizers; calamari, soups and meat bal ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Appetizers; calamari, soups and meat balls were great flavor and portions

Breaded grouper was acceptable although probably better with no breading

Wines were good. Manager and server were very good and attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

In his particular room of the restaurant ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

In his particular room of the restaurant, it was very loud and very cold. We had to shout across the table to hear each other. The room temperature was uncomfortable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My family and I have been there 4 to 5 t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

My family and I have been there 4 to 5 times and we have enjoy every minute of it. Love the place and will be going again.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

As always, awesome wine, food and servic ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always, awesome wine, food and service. This place never lets us down. Join the wine club and have some fun every month!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.