About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (813) 873-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (131)
Notable Wine List (130)
Good for a Date (123)
See All
Good for Birthdays (99)
Good for Groups (89)
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Worth the Drive (72)
Casual (70)
Business Meals (68)
Happy Hour (68)
Fun (64)
Creative Cuisine (63)
Romantic (59)
Great for Lunch (59)
Hot Spot (56)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Vibrant Bar Scene (49)
Bar Seating (42)
Comfort Food (32)
Tasting Menu (32)
People Watching (31)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Cozy (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Authentic (22)
Healthy (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Late-night Find (17)
Seasonal (17)
Kid-friendly (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Quick Bite (12)
Tapas (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Waterfront (8)
Great Beer (7)
Scenic View (7)
Disabled Access (4)
Organic (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Sports (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (1)
Sort by
S
2654 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

Loved our server. Would love to see some updates on the booths in the bar area. They are looking sad and worn.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious and came out in a reasonable amount of time. The server wasn’t the best I’ve ever had, but he wasn’t horrible either. It was my mom’s first time and she really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The management goes above and beyond in customer service! I had 2 credits that had lapsed and Chester honored them in full.
He could have blown me off , instead he exemplified what a good manger does for his customer base. Cooper's Hawk is a great go to place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Consistently great food & drinks. Ask for George as your server - you’ll enjoy the experience even more! Only negative is the noise level.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been to Cooper’s hawk several times and used to enjoy going but we have definitely felt this location going down hill. The food was served lukewarm and the while the server was friendly she was not particularly thorough or professional as we have had in the past. The food and service have been getting progressively worse over our last few visits and going forward I think we will just go to pick up our wine but will eat at one of the other restaurants in the complex.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

I was visiting my aunt and uncle for my uncles 88th birthday. I wanted to take them to a restaurant that they never had been to before. They were excited to go and were very pleased with their dinner and drinks. I was very disappointed with my shrimp scallop risotto but didn’t want to send it back and upset the positive atmosphere. The rice in the risotto was hard and not creamy like it should be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

The great Cooper's Hawk experience is back. They're added the wine and cheese flights back (one of the main draws when we first started coming here) and the quality of service is also back to what we were used to after a couple of disappointing visits. Ask for Fernando as your waiter.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We arrived early for our reservation and they were able to seat us outside without waiting - weather was nice, food was good and service was excellent!

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Wines are excellent and good value. Ellie’s Chicken Piccata is always good. Ahi Salad is top notch. Be sure to get the meatballs and egg rolls appetizers. Didn’t care for the deep fried Drunken Shrimp. Always good service. You need to make a reservation unless you’re way off peak times.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a treat. We try to go every month. It’s fun and affordable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

The material on the booth seats are getting worn and the noise level seemed higher than usual, so it just felt a little less “fancy” to me than when they first opened. I still love the wine, the tasting experience with Darlene and the food is always on point!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Food was very disappointing service was average and slow place was so noisy that you had to yell at one another. will never return. They should stick to the wine bar concept and forget the food .

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great times always had a Coops. From the wine to detail in food preparation and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Amazing food! Great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Server at wine tasting not very friendly or accommodating. Server at table efficient and friendly. Overall experience good!

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 7, 2017

We visit CH for a friends' meetup on June 7th. This was not our first visit. Everything from appetizers (Mexican drunken shrimp + potstickers), to entrees ( grouper, shellfish, pasta), to customized wine flights (red + sparkling), to desserts was very good. We will definitely return soon!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Fantastic wines at reasonable prices, filet was excellent as was the barramundi, portions were generous, service was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 6, 2017

Excellent restaurant located in a convenient "hot spot" of Tampa. Great service and great food make this an ideal location for business meetings, lunch, or dinner! Great menu provides exciting fare for all, including an organic menu. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Very rarely am I pleasantly surprised, this time i was. Went to Cooper's Hawk with 2 other couples, we all thought it was very good. The food was very good, the Bloody Mary's were excellent, and it was reasonably priced. I had a wedge salad and the their "Leonard Burger", both were excellent. I was a little skeptical of the Leanard Burger as it is a double patty burger, which in most cases means 2 overcooked patties, but this actually came out a little pink. My wife had the Lobster Bisque and Shrimp and Scallop Risotto, she loved them both.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We brought some friends who have never been before, they absolutely loved it. They became wine members that says it all. We love all the food choices we try something everyone we go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I always have a great dining experience when I go to Cooper's hawk. Food and drinks are fabulous!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Birthday ... I was very impressed as well as Evelin my party both with the food and the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

First time at Coopers Hawk...excellent food, wine and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

I took friends to dine and have a drink. We were very satisfied with the quality of food. The waitress was very good as well. It was a little noisy and could not hear each other.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

We has such a great time! We enjoyed the experience as a whole. We cant wait to make it back to Tampa so we can have dinner all over again. Thank you Cooper's Hawk Staff!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Organic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Vegan, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Took my brother and friends for his bachelor party and all had a great time. I am a member and always enjoy my visits to Coopers Hawk. Highly recommend for all occasions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was slow... had 2 ask 4 more 2 drink!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

Our experience was mediocre at best for our first experience there. I have no complaints about the food but our male server was very inattentive and didn't ask once how our meals were. At the end of our desert he brought the check out ASSUMING we would not be ordering any other drinks and said "Have a good night folks". He did bot give a vibe that we were a priority at all and almist as if he was ready to get the hell out of there.This experience put a bad taste in our mouths and we will not be returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

As always, Cooper's Hawk was great! We love the food. I love the Shredded Broccoli Salad. I think we have tried most everything on the menu. We go there probably 6-8 times a year!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Much too loud too hear our server during the wine tasting, and she was so busy she didn't have time to tell us about the wines we were tasting anyway. Kind if disappointing, especially for a first date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

This was the third time at Coopers Hawk, had a great meal ever time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

The food is very flavorful and service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Cooper's Hawk on a Friday night is not only an evening of good food and decent wine, but a visual experience as well. Our server was very pleasant, but invisible a good part of the time. In fairness, the restaurant was very busy and several celebrations going on.
He made good recommendations when asked. 4 out of the 6 in our group had never been there before. They all enjoyed their meals. We were celebrating 3 birthdays and he brought an individual dessert complete with candle to each celebrant. We were there over 3 hours and all enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Service was missing something on this visit. I asked for no cheese on my salad- yet the server brought my salad that had a dressing that had cheese in it. He thought I didn’t want the extra cheese on top. Would have been good when I said no cheese to mention that the dressing had cheese too...
Service was off as well because we somehow had 2 servers but they were not communicating. They kept giving on my friends the wrong drinks. Service was also super slow (and the restaurant was not busy).
Good note- they gave my friend (we were there celebrating her birthday) a nice big glass of sparkling wine!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Date night with my amazing husband

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Absolutely the best hands down. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2017

We drove in to Tampa, from out of town, for a quick lunch before an appointment. Having a CH membership, we had knowledge of the menu, and hosted by Karen, who did a spectacular job, getting the order in, served with the help of the team, and checked us out within our time frame. She provided great service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 31, 2017

The attention upon arrival was immediate. Nice size booth fit 6, we were 5. The wine at the bottom of the menu, I believe Bin 90 was AMAZING! I have yet to have a complaint about anything I've eaten there. Their food is delectable!!! Service very personalized, we had a person with food allergies, and they were so accommodating. Gonna go back for more!!! Love this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Organic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 31, 2017

I am a member of the wine club and any time I have to go collect my monthly bottles, I usually stay for lunch or dinner as well. Love the food and I love the atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.