About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (813) 873-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (132)
Notable Wine List (129)
Special Occasion (120)
See All
Good for Birthdays (113)
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Creative Cuisine (81)
Romantic (81)
Good for Groups (79)
Worth the Drive (74)
Business Meals (68)
Fun (65)
Modern Decor (63)
Casual (62)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Tasting Menu (56)
Great for Lunch (55)
Hot Spot (50)
Happy Hour (50)
Vibrant Bar Scene (44)
Cozy (43)
Comfort Food (43)
Outstanding Value (40)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Healthy (24)
People Watching (23)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Authentic (20)
Private Room (14)
Scenic View (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Family Style (12)
Seasonal (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Open Kitchen (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Tapas (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Spicy (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Waterfront (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2094 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were impeccable as always. My wine order in the tasting room (for Wine Club) got messed up a bit, so I emailed Cooper's Hawk when I got home and they added 4 more bottles to my account for my inconvenience. That is awesome customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the wine and the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and services

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Every time we have dined here the food and service has been excellent . We have recommended this all of our friends and dine there often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great Place! Food is very good!
Server did an excellent job.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We stopped in first time visit for a quick bite (burgers) before St Patrick's Day celebrations. Waitress was outstanding and we loved the ambiance. My husband and I both ordered our burgers cooked medium. His was fine. Mine was charred/burned and well done. I would have returned it but we were in a rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic. Very helpful and friendly with great recommendations for our next lunch. Coopers Hawk's food is always consistently good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 16, 2017

So loud - couldn't hear person next to me. Wouldn't recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Need to turn on the heat when it's cold out. The restaurant was super cold and I left without dessert because it was too cold to stay and relax. Ran next door to another restaurant to warm up before walking back to the hotel.

Excellent service, good food and great value. Would come back but with long johns!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was excellent and the service was great!! What more can you ask for in a nice restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I love this place, it was wonderful. I came in January for my birthday and then for friends birthday in March. I didn't find the food as good this time. I got the fish and chips and it wasn't as good as my last meal. the french fries were hard, fish was not seasoned but it is not a seafood restaurant. The place is a great place and appetizers are terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner for my wife's birthday. Our waiter was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The bartender Cheryl was very friendly and just a fun person to be around. She made us feel very welcome.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Very nice but we need more light to read the menu. The food is wonderful and the wine is great

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Pedestrian... that's the best way to describe out experience and our meal. Nothing extraordinary about it. Good food, good prices, attentive service, but nothing special.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Went to celebrate my fiancé birthday and absolutely loved it!!! Food was amazing and loved their wines.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Cooper Hawks is always on my list when I want a good meal. Excellent menu. Their wine club is the best around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would highly recommend.

Only negative was a staff member rolling a blue recycle bin thru the restaurant THREE times during our dinner. ..VERY noisy wheels clattering across floor, distracting and takes away from otherwise great ambience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is the 3rd time to CH's and every time it's good! Currently this is our go-to date night dinner restaurant. We can usually split an app, an entree', and a pitcher of Sangria and leave satisfied. The wait staff is knowledgeable about the menu (food and wines) and always have their favorite dish to recommend. The kitchen hasn't disappointed either.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Delicious!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful service, excellent wine! The staff are knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went for late lunch w my mom and girls as part of a girls weekend and food and service were amazing:) would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have been to Cooper's Hawk three times and this was the first time that the service was awful. Our server kept disappearing - it was nearly impossible to find him to place our order, a different server brought our appetizer and the manager brought our food. The food was impeccable but the next time we go, we will be sure to verify that we won't be seated in his section again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food! Good pricing! Definitely recommend you check it out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was lacking. The restaurant seemed overwhelmed with a full house. We waited 10 minutes after checking in for our reservation. The hostess seem to have forgotten us. The manager apolized that our food was taking a long time. He explained the kitchen was behind. We were a party of five and everyone enjoyed their entries and wine selection. However,I would not recommend the short rib risotto. I did not find it appealing. Overall, fun place to go, just not fine dining.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Cooper's Hawk was a lot of fun. The ambience in the bar area and outdoors is wonderful. They really pride themselves on their wine presentation, and the selection is very good. Several of us tried the "flights," where the server brings each person four three-ounce wineglasses with assorted reds, whites, rose's, or a combination of your choosing.

The food tastes excellent, and is superbly presented. All four of our party loved their entrées and appetizers. However, the food isn't cheap, so I believe that Cooper's Hawk should state how and where the food was sourced. There's no info about where the filet mignon (or anything else, for that matter) came from. One person in my party asked where the shrimp was from, and the answer was India. Given that we were a few miles from the Gulf of Mexico with its delicious local shrimp, that struck us as unacceptable.

All in all, Cooper's Hawk is a wonderful experience. If they gave us a better idea of what we were paying for, it would be even better.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fun concept, cross promoting wine business and restaurants!
Excellent food , nice young wine ! Good energy and younger audience putting their toes in the wine water!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Fantastic food, wine and great staff. It was a Friday night so it was extremely full and the noise level was a bit high inside but we ate outside (our preference anyway) and had a fantastic meal and time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Nice restaurant with good food and service. House wines are good. A little noisy so not good for a quiet romantic evening. i thought the menu was limited on the entrees . Would go again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Had the ahi tuna which was delicious and perfectly complemented with an Asian slaw and citrus rice. The atmosphere is spare but elegant and the service was excellent. Will definitely dine here again and also try the wine bar for tastings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service wasn't great this time but it usually is. Everything tasted great, though.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Always enjoy Cooperhawk for a great meal. Had drunken shrimp and barrel reserve wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very nice ambiance and the food is excellent. Also great value.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The service was very poor but the food was great. Because we requested a business meeting, it did not make sense why we were placed next to a large private party. The noise level was very high and the extra people traffic was a distraction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Based on the overall experience, I will go back and would also recommend to a friend. Things that weren't right were made right. The calamari is to die for and the food was good. Although I don't drink, I was impressed that they made their own wine. Give Cooper's Hawk a try...

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Server was great as always. We requested Carla because she is professional and knowledgeable. She is great at what she does.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love Cooper's hawk

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wine and appetisers was delicious but considering how much I spent on my entree it should have been top notch. My Prime Sirloin was tender but tastless and the potatoes fingerlings were under cooked. It was very mediocre. Atmosphere was nice but all the chair seats were ripped. I would go back for the wine tasting only.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As always had a great time at Cooper's hawk. Did the wine tasting before appetizers. I like the sweet wines. For appetizers we had the tuna taco and beignets which were great great! Ot waiter did a great job. He was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Four of us dropped over $300.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.