About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa

4110 West Boy Scout Road
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Across the street from International Plaza on Boy Scout Blvd. (Route 616)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 873-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Public Lot. Valet available during peak hours.

Public Transit:
Bus stop located on Jim Walter & Boy Scout Blvd. #15 Bus East to Netpark, stop #7690.

Executive Chef:
Chef Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8138739463x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa
Pretzel Bread
Sparkling Peach Wine
Caprese Flatbread
Carne Asada Flatbread
Anne's Chicken Saltimbocca
Crab And Lobster Bisque
Gnocchi Carbonara
Chicken potstickers
Betty's Potatoes
Soy Glazed Salmon
Dirty Martini
Peartini
Speaking Peach
Slaw
Mediterranean Plate
Malbec
Champagne Cocktail
Red Sangria
Crab Cakes Bites
Gnocci Carbonara
soup and salad combo
Blackened Bleu Skirt Steak Salad
Wedge Salad
Sauvignon Blanc
Ceasar Pesto Salad
Pina Colada Truffle
Lux Cabernet Sauvignon
Chicken Saltimboca
Meatballs With Fresh Ricotta And Tomato
Pinot Gris
Stuffed Mushrooms
Stuffed Mushrooms, Close-up!
Gnocchi With Roasted Butternut Squash
Banofee Pie
Crumbled Apple Pie
Calamari
BANANA CARAMEL ICE CREAM SANDWICH
Filet Mignon
Pork Belly Nachos
Lettuce wraps
Pistachio Crusted Grouper With Mary's Potatoes & Asparagus
Chicken Madeira
Bleu Cheese And Crispy Onion Burger
Unoaked Chardonnay
Chicken Chorizo And Roasted Red Pepper Flatbread
Mediterranean Salad
Banana Bread Ice Cream Sandwich
Jambalaya
Pepperjack Cheese With Jalapeno Bacon Burger
Flatbread And Salad Combo
Asian Pork Belly Tostadas
Country Rigatoni
Thai Lettuce Wraps
Spanish Seafood Cannelloni
Angel Hair Neopolitano
Sangiovese
Cilantro Ranch Chicken And Avocado Sandwich
Cheesecake With Fresh Strawberries
OVER THE BORDER EGG ROLLS
Barrel Reserve
Zin Burger
Mexican Drunken Shrimp
Wine
Wine Tasting
Tuna Tacos
Soup And Sandwich Combo
wine bar
Eggplant Ravioli
Appetizers
Pork medallions
Short Rib Risotto
Wine Flight
Blue Cheese And Bacon Burger
Wedge Sa
Cooper's Hawk Farm Grill
Caesar Pesto Chopped Salad
Mini Crab Cakes
Cooper's Hawk Cabernet Sauvignon
Red Wine Braised Short Ribs
Chocolate Cake
Key Lime Pie
Chicken Lettuce Wraps
House Salad And Wine Flight
Flatiron Steak And Fries
Birthday Treat
Trio
House Salad
Grouper

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tampa / Central Florida West
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
3 More
Best Value
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

notable wine list (267)
special occasion (250)
good for groups (220)
See All
fit for foodies (187)
great for lunch (137)
romantic (127)
vibrant bar scene (122)
hot spot (111)
great for outdoor dining (83)
neighborhood gem (66)
great for brunch (44)
late-night find (41)
kid-friendly (34)
scenic view (23)
Sort By:
Newest
1563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal as always. Food is always pr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal as always. Food is always prepared extremely well. Ambiance is great for quiet discussions. Our waiter, Louis, was simply spectacular!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I were celebrating a sp ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

My boyfriend and I were celebrating a special occasion and had the most amazing experience we have ever had at a restaurant. Lou, our server, was phenomenal and made our experience one we won't forget. The food was incredibly and we have been dreaming about it ever since. Not to mention, the delicious wine! We have been recommending Coppers Hawk to everyone we know ever since our experience. We will definitely be back, and request Lou!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were somewhat disappointed with our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were somewhat disappointed with our experience. We have heard great things about Coopers Hawk, and thought it sounded like the perfect place to take my mother for her birthday. Once we were seated and situated we were asked to move to another, less desired table so that another party could add people to their existing party. We felt as if we were less important and embarrassed. The wine list was impressive, and we enjoyed all the wines we ordered. The service seemed to be rude at times and spoke down to my mother who has a hard time hearing. The food was good, but surprisingly enough we all enjoyed the pretzel bread that is served even more than our main course.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A restaurant chain own by a winery group ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

A restaurant chain own by a winery group. The wine is made in Illinois and grapes source from all over. Need I say more. I thought there wine was young and did not please my taste. The food was very good, but not fine dining. When to this restaurant to see what it was all about, but would never go again..

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Service, Food (Filet) and wine (cab/zen ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service, Food (Filet) and wine (cab/zen blend) was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They are always courteous

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

They are always courteous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was excellent and the wines were ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was excellent and the wines were extremely good. Definitely a place we will return to.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a party of 8 and really loved the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a party of 8 and really loved the wines. Three of us ended up joining the wine club. Our server was very helpful and friendly along with the great food and even brought over a special dessert for the birthday girl. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent as usual. My f ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Everything was excellent as usual. My first time having a Bloody Mary and it definitely won't be the last!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Braised short ribs are top notch

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Braised short ribs are top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our server was very engaging. The food c ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Our server was very engaging. The food came out without any issues. Everything was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartender Travis was outstanding!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Bartender Travis was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food and experience overall was great. S ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food and experience overall was great. Slightly loud for a business lunch, but manageable. The server took the plates without asking if everyone was finished and one of my companions was not finished. It was a little awkward, but other than that all was well.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I made an early reservation to avoid the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I made an early reservation to avoid the crowded scene that happens after 6:00pm. This turned out to be a good idea as parking was do-able and there were plenty of tables, it was not yet at capacity. However, when a friend and I were escorted to our table, I asked if we could be seated at one of the booths along the wall, I was told they were all reserved, I then asked if we could be seated at a table a little further back and again I'm told they are ALL reserved. Apparently, I was not pleased with the table I was relegated to, and it really irked me "she" didn't even offer an alternative. I should have been accommodated to another location as there were plenty of tables, it was only 4:30 and I am doubtful EVERY TABLE was reserved. The meal was excellent, the service was very good and when we were leaving I not only noticed most of the RESERVED Tables were still empty. On the way out, I noticed another section with MANY empty tables. I'm not sure I would go back and be subjected to same.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband and I love this place! We com ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My husband and I love this place! We come here all the time for special occasions and simple date nights!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ThisplacewasAMAZING.Thefood&wasoutstandi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

ThisplacewasAMAZING.Thefood&wasoutstanding. Wentthereforparty. Willreturn.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall food from apperticers. Entree an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall food from apperticers. Entree and wine selection excellent..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

LOVED the overall experience, the server ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

LOVED the overall experience, the server was excellent and she took very good care of us. The only complaint would be the noise level in the area we were sat. Not really a fan of having to yell to my GF to have conversations. Other than that, which is understandable, it was an AMAZING experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant and wine! Need to get ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great restaurant and wine! Need to get there a little early if you plan on doing a wine tasting, as it can be quite crowded. The short rib risotto is amazing! Definitely will be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good and everything was great. The peopl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Good and everything was great. The people behind us were extremely loud though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I actually considered giving this restau ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I actually considered giving this restaurant one star in order to try to dissuade others from going so that I could keep Cooper's Hawk all to myself! Lol! This restaurant is one of my FAVORITE OF ALL TIME. EXCELLENT food - tastes so good - I truly have never ordered a dish that wasn't at least an 8/9 on a scale of 10. The Cooper's Hawk wines are so very good; and you simply MUST join the wine club! I have been a member for over 2 years, and it's one of the best self-indulgences I've ever gifted to myself! Please, please do not go to this restaurant because I want to keep it all to myself! ;-) Happy dining!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my best experience at Coopers H ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was my best experience at Coopers Hawk and the first time bringing kids. My kids and their friends thoroughly enjoyed the kids menu choices and parents were happy with the healthy and fresh options. Service was far superior this trip than in the past. Waitress was knowledgeable and friendly. My husband and I both got shrimp dishes that were outstanding. The Brussel sprout salad was a great started. We enjoyed it and will return.

Tags: kid-friendly, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are members of the wine club at Coope ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We are members of the wine club at Cooper's Hawk and enjoy our once a month wine tasting. This past weekend we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and had dinner at Cooper's Hawk after our wine tasting. The ambience is always very special. The food is outstanding as is the wine. The service is always fabulous. This is a very special place for us.l

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the wine tasting prior to being ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed the wine tasting prior to being seated. Service was good and the food was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an excellent evening at Coopers H ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had an excellent evening at Coopers Hawk, the service was outstanding ( only wish I could remember our servers name, he was the best I've ever had). The food was spot on, so much so that I over ate. My son & husband loved the bloody Mary's and daughter-In law loved all her choices of wine. The extra touch in helping us celebrate b-days with the chocolate trays for each was wonderful. Overall a very good choice on all points.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cooper's is our new favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Cooper's is our new favorite restaurant. I didn't check everything above because I have not had those particular experiences, but I've loved everything that I have tried! Expect great food, service and FUN!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, ambience and service. Ca ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent food, ambience and service. Calamari is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We took a guest and enjoyed the wine tas ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We took a guest and enjoyed the wine tasting followed by wonderful dinner! Always enjoyable!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

family luncheon for something different ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

family luncheon for something different and half way to meet. The food was pretty good with a large variety to choose. An appetizer was made wrong and was better than the original ....due to mistake, no charge. One meal was excessively overcooked & burned, returned with correct process and very good. Our server seemed to be in no mans zone as we had to wave him by from time to time. Other than that was a good time.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great place. One of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great place. One of my favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cooper's Hawk is great food, wine, and a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Cooper's Hawk is great food, wine, and atmosphere! Great place to go with a group of friends!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was excellent as were the wines and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was excellent as were the wines and service. Due to it being a winery as well, this isn't a good place for a romantic evening. The restaurant itself would be a perfect setting but the entrance and wine bar/area are large with the noise echoing throughout. Good place for business dinners and casual dinners with friends.

That said, I'd go back but for a different occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent menu selection, food very well ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Excellent menu selection, food very well prepared!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, great wine selection, gre ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service, great wine selection, great food. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoy having dinner and wine t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We really enjoy having dinner and wine tastings at Cooper's Hawk. Its a hidden gem in Tampa.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent time on Saturday nig ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had an excellent time on Saturday night. When we arrived to have a drink in the bar before dinner, my wife asked the bartender if she could make it a little warmer in the room. Two ladies sitting at the bar voiced the same request. Almost immediately the temperature was adjusted to a comfortable level; amazing first impression.

Dinner was outstanding in every sense.

I have already recommended the restaurant to several friends in the Tampa area. My wife and I will definitely be repeat customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Apps were great, we had calamari and the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Apps were great, we had calamari and the eggs rolls. Dinner was not so good. I had the fillet trio, medium rare and all 3 came out practically well done. The topping on all 3 was overly salty to the point it had to be scraped off. Waitress was great though.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Food, service and atmosphere was all fan ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere was all fantastic! I will absolutely go there again! I would definitely recommend Cooper's Hawk for a great meal and loved the wine selection!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu and service. Very fresh ingre ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Great menu and service. Very fresh ingredients. Knowledgeable wait team.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was great, includi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Our dining experience was great, including the server and the food. Our tasting experience on the other hand was terrible. We arrived at about 5 pm. It was busier than usual because of people picking up their wine of the month. All spots were taken, so we waited approx. 20 minutes to get up to the tasting bar. That's fine, but then we stood there for an additional 20 minutes without being acknowledged. My husband grabbed the attention of a female pourer who continued to ignore us. We finally grabbed a male server who then motioned for another male to come assist us. Eventually, the female came to replace him. She did not use the special aerators indicated on the tasting menu, nor did she interact with us. That was out of character for Cooper's Hawk. We have been wine club members for quite a while, and have never experienced that before.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.