Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (124)
Good for a Date (102)
Special Occasion (102)
See All
Casual (85)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Great for Lunch (63)
Romantic (54)
Good for Groups (53)
Fun (52)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Worth the Drive (46)
Tasting Menu (43)
Business Meals (41)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Comfort Food (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Bar Seating (36)
Cozy (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Kid-friendly (17)
Healthy (17)
People Watching (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Authentic (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
2149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great service
Awesome food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The only issue was a few of us asked for medium well and they were pretty crispy. Other then that the meal was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I have dine at this location often. Sunday, we had reservations to celebrate my sister’s birthday. The service was not good. We waited for 10 minutes to receive silverware, another 10 minutes for a knife to cut the bread that was now cold. We are wine members, the wine was delivered to the table without a corkscrew. The only enjoyable experience was the good. The server and manager in duty was totally unconcerned. I still left a 15.00 tip, which was not deserving. Next time we will visit another location.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, wine and customer service. My husband enjoyed th seafood risotto and I enjoyed the chicken lettuce wraps. I had a glass of sparkling red wine which I loved

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a 730 reservation, but were not sat until closer to 8. Our server seemed to be quite new, and needed reminding for almost everything, including 2 additional sets of silverware, which took almost an hour into the dinner to obtain. It was clearly a busy night, but disappointing compared to what we have come to expect there. As usual, the employees doing the wine tastings are the true stand outs of this establishment. They roll with the insanity and hectic pace and still keep a smile on their face and joke around with you!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food, although I had to wait longer than expected because one of the hosts didn't change my reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Our server was very good! My steak was cooked perfectly. I had a fun night out with my best friend for a moms night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food quality and presentation excellent and service was tremendous! Would recommend reservations on weekends for sure.

Tags: People Watching, Great Beer, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved it! Enjoy coming here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We could barely move our chairs, the table was so close to the others. It is very loud. The food was mediocre at best. Over priced, small portions, and poorly prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellant Food and service. The waiter that served us was Excellant and the staff worked well together

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is excellent. I've been there many, many times and I'm never disappointed. The Coopers Hawk wines are also excellent and have won many awards.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Sever was great very attentive, we we're sat right away with our reservation, made for a great night out for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous dinner with friends. Tried a new wine, Spanish Tempranillo and loved it. I even upgraded my wine club because of it. Sam was our server and I will be requesting her. She was amazing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

After a few dissappointing meals at some of the Coopershawks restaurants, this visit was amazing. I spoke w one of the managers named Amy and she went out of her way to make sure this was a great visit. Our server Shanna, was amazing. Our food order was prepared perfectly. Great food, great server, great day. Thank you so Much to Amy and Shanna.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

A group of friends and colleagues met for afternoon luch and we had a wonderful time. Food was delicious and our service was outstanding. The chef sent me out the wrong entree and the manager on duty came to our table and personally checked on me and I appreciate that gesture. My food soon arrived and it was delicious. The wine was DELICIOUS! Cooper's Hawk is our go to restaurant and it will continue to be so. Will go again next month.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 9, 2018

Terrible service. But decent food. Worst part was they knew it was a special evening for us.
Overall not worth the money we spent. We have had much better service at Olive Garden and Texas Roadhouse. We should have spent our money elsewhere. Very disappointing overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2018

We prefer to dine at this location over Merrillville(closer to where we live). However, they really disappointed us this time. The food was cold. The medallions were not cooked, had to send them back. The bread was very hard. (It took almost 20minutes to even receive the bread). Never offered refills on our drinks. We were very upset. This was a going away celebration for our son.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on January 9, 2018

We came in shortly before our 7pm reservations on Monday night and did the wine tasting. The gentleman that helped our group of five ladies was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. And the young lady that waited on us when we moved to the dining room was delightful and prompt. Everything we had was perfect and delicious. Was a perfect ladies night out.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Absolutely wonderful! The food amazing the wine of the month.. wow. Just a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2018

The service was excellent and we were seated immediately as per our reservations. The food was wonderful and priced right. The wine was perfect. Can’t wait to go back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Outstanding place to wine and dine the food was great.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Usually love this place but our group of 8 had a very poor service experience. It took us 45 minutes to order a drink because their system is really slow when trying to split checks (from another party). When our server did come, she made no mention of the long wait. Our food then took about an hour to come out. I know it is busy on a Saturday night, but those two things combined almost ruined my wife's birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Food was very good, but it was very very busy. Reservations were running about a half hour behind. The bourbon lacquered BBQ pork chops were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Place was busy, had to wait 20 minutes after our reservation time for a table. Grouper was not the best, but remainder of dinner was good as usual. Look forward to my next visit, will skip the grouper.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Had a wonderful night out with girlfriends. Dinner was delicious. Only issue, there were not a lot of vegan options on the menu. But overall the evening was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Serviced was good but food was slow to come out and we were very disappointed with the crab lobster bisque. We noticed they raised the price by 2 dollars and not one bite of seafood at all. This used to be a favorite, but at that price we'll skip it next time!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Coopers Hawk Wine is exceptional and have never been disappointed with any menu items.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 6, 2018

The restaurant was cold. My food was cold. The waitress asked if I would like for the kitchen to make my order over, I said yes. The waitress brought me back my same plate that they had just put under the broiler and now the food was still cold in the middle but now burnt on top. Also their system was down so I couldn't pick up my wines for the month.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2018

There were four in our party and we all enjoyed our entrees and also the wine and sangria. It was a little hard to hear each other, since it does get noisy. The parking is difficult, especially on weekends, but complimentary valet parking is available. A fun place to meet with friends!

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

The reservationists check service was a nightmare. It was my birthday, we checked in twice and she still never called our name/number until 30 minutes later and then tried to lie and say she called us twice when we’re standing right next to her. Horrible

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Healthy, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Food was ok. Not happy that my Bruschetta was burnt and my plate was very hot. Toast was soggy. Never had a hot plate of bruschetta before at Cooper's Hawk. This was my second time at Orland. IF I return, I'll try lunch again. It was a better experience. Waiter forgot to take wine bottle discount off of the bill. I did catch it, but took forever to get his attention.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2018

We loved our lunch and the food was fabulous. Can’t wait to come back. Love the wine club yeah

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

I like Coopers Hawk but this one does not have a great layout and no real ambiance. It's like one big room. I highly recommend going to the Burr Ridge location to get your money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Arrived a little before our reservation time of 9:30pm and were told that they were running about 15 mins behind schedule. When we were finally seated noticed a good number of empty tables (short staffed). They sat us in an area where it was so dark you had to use the light of your phone to see the menu and it was freezing. People actually had there coats on. Waitress was great. Main meal $32 filet was suppose to be medium rare but was medium well, both my mashed potatoes and my husband’s were suppose to have the wasabi butter. They didn’t , so she brought the butter back but potatoes were to cold to melt the butter. I waited for my steak to be redone. Everyone else had finished eating by the time I got my steak (it was ok). While I ate the wait staff was basically shutting down the tables around us for the night. We were offered free dessert for our troubles. Expect much more. Very disappointed. Will not return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

6 of us went for dinner on New Year’s Eve. Thankfully we had reservations, the restaurant and bar were packed. As it was they were running about a 1/2 hour behind. Perhaps it was because it was New Year’s Eve, it was very loud. We had some drinks at the bar and then eventually we’re seated. Our waitress was very nice and attentive, the food was really good and the wine was really good. A bit pricey but not a bad value.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

Overall the restaurant was wonderful. My only complaint is that we had a reservation for 8 pm but were not seated until 9 pm and that's because i was hounding the seater. Much to my surprise they compensated us very well for the delay which i thought was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The wine was very good. The food was very good but for the price, the portion size was a little less than expected.
The decor is not as nice as the other locations as well.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

I love Cooper's hawk! The food is amazing, the wine is wonderful but it's too small and very crowded. For NYE I made reservations and they mentioned they were running behind which was fine since we weren't in a hurry. Well, they forgot about us and luckily my husband went up to say something. Instead of getting us sat right away, they were seating other reservations ahead of us. We know this because we had friends who had the same reservation time as us, we were there 20minutes before them and they sat before us. For holidays, they need to consider doing reservations only and not except walk-ins like most restaurants on New Years and other holidays. I don't think I would go back to that location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We had reservations, we were there 40nins before our time yet we had to wait an extra 30 mins after our reservation time. When I inquired they said that it doesn’t matter if you have a reservation time they still had to honor the late reservations which pushed our time back. What’s the point of having a reservation? A bad start but the food was really good.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.