Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (135)
Notable Wine List (126)
Special Occasion (109)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (103)
Good for Birthdays (97)
Casual (96)
Good for Groups (74)
Romantic (68)
Great for Lunch (60)
Fun (59)
Tasting Menu (52)
Modern Decor (48)
Worth the Drive (46)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Business Meals (44)
Cozy (37)
Comfort Food (36)
Hot Spot (35)
Bar Seating (32)
Happy Hour (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Private Room (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
People Watching (19)
Family Style (19)
Outstanding Value (19)
Healthy (18)
Great for Brunch (15)
Authentic (14)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Seasonal (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Quick Bite (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Fireplace (5)
Spicy (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Very nice waiter, we had no idea what kind of wine we wanted and he was very patient and helpful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

I had a wonderful server who made my first time experience at Cooper's Hawk a memorable one. Loved the food, drinks, and will be coming back very soon. Only negative was that the station where people were waiting to be seated and workers were chatting and drinking, was a little too loud and crowded. Made it hard to get to my seat, bathroom, or to even ask a question.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great wine and food. Easy to get to. Prices reasonable

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service, good food, good price. Casual dining.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

You can always depend on Cooper's Hawk for wonderful food, great service and terrific wine selection

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Quality food, nice server and a wide wine selection and options. Can be crowded on weekends, prefer slower days when you don't feel so rushed. Wine drinking is not an event to rush but to enjoy. Overall a good experience, will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Three friends for lunch enjoyed a very lovely time. The service was excellent and our food and drink selections were perfect. Each of us were quite happy with all aspects of the gathering at Coopers Hawk.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I was surprised how empty it was at lunch on a Sunday. I wish they would change up their menu, it has been the same for years. Even lunch of a burger and a sandwich with 2 cups of soup and not even any wine was over $50 for 2 which to me is very pricey.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time at the Orland Park Location. It was great. Nice people very attentive to quality service. Our food was delicious and it arrived promptly. Definitely will be back .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The Tasting Room is a awesome start to a great night. The food is well seasoned and savory. Great date night got spot.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had a great experience. My family and I decided to take our mother's out for a special evening. Perfection we were called right at 7:30 not a minute late.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 18, 2017

After learning my mother could not do stairs, the hosts scrambled to get us a table in the main dining area and the manager came out to personally speak to us which impressed everyone in our party and made my mother feel better about the mishap with the table!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

As always Cooper's Hawk has the best food servers they are attentive to there customers. That plus great food is the reason I keep coming back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Although we had a reservation, they made us wait until everyone arrived before we were seated. I received a text stating that our table was ready about 25 min after our reservation time and they decided to seat us even though the entire party had not arrived. Everything else was great! Food, service, everything!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I am never disappointed with the food and Rob the manager is very professional and a pleasure to deal with!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic meal. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I made a reservation for 4 for my birthday. We were seated right away but we didn't get waited upon until after 10 minutes. We received breAd after about 4 times asking for it. It took the waiter quite a while to bring our drinks and an even longer while to even take our dinner order. It was a terrible experience. I love cooper hawks drinks and food but the service is horrible.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always from wine tasting to everyone at restaurant an excellent job. Can't go wrong at orland park location.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First meal since returning from Vietnam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our server, Danielle, was very accommodating, courteous, professional, and polite!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Cooper's Hawks has become one of my favorite places to attend. The staff is always nice and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Everything was great . Went there on a Tuesday evening early in the month. Place was not too busy, service was great and prompt. Good and wine was excellent

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food is always good at Cooper's Hawk and great value for the price. I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends and any one who likes to eat out.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Much better than our last experience seems management has done a good job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Reservation was right on time. The food was good, wish we could say the same for the service. It has really been hit or miss here. The waiter brought the salads and asked if we needed anything...ummm how about some dressing!? He asked what kind...um...how about the kind that the menu said comes already on it! The pretzel bread was as hard as a rock and inedible but the entrees were good. My husband only had water to drink...one glass that is because the waiter never even refilled it! Seems like the basics of serving 101 were definitely skipped in his training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great seafood, steaks, & wine. Excellent staff. Excellent value overall.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The place was great I had a reservation for 8 and we were 30 mins earlier they sat us about 10 minutes after our secluded time. The only thing I had a problem with was my rice to the short ribs was very mushy and they didn't offer anything for my wife's birthday.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Family Style, Private Room, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Make reservations to get sitted fairly quick, but if you dont then have fun wine tasting while you wait. Great staff, left my credit card and they saved it in the safe for me two days latter. Awesome blacken tuna!!!! Good price on a pitcher of sangria!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and great wine reservations recommended

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Enjoyed the food and wine and the nice atmosphere. First time we have been to Cooper's Hawk and went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I announced to our waitress why we were there and she indicated they would do something special...apparently it was nothing since nothing ever came. Wish she had just said nothing.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Making a reservation online was so easy. When we arrived the place was very crowded & we expected to wait even though we had reservstions, but that was not the case. We were escorted to a table quickly. We really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The bathrooms were filthy and even after brought to staffs attention they covered blood on the floor with paper towels and minimally straightened it up. Our food took FOREVER to come where the waitress and manager came over to apologize. My Bettys potatoes were barely cooked and inedible. Such a disappointment for a restaurant that used to be amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great wine and appetizers. Too loud, busy and therefore service not great. Think our waiter was new. Steak was tender but not very flavorful. Appetizer , asparagas and mashed potatoes were very good. Only a tenderloin to choose from. It was our anniversary and they give you complimentary champagne but we don't drink champagne and didn't offer a substitute. We each had one drink and so for $105.00 I was not impressed. If I ever go again I would order
Appetizers and have a glass of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This restaurant is very nice!!!! However, the wait was extremely long even with a reservation. Other than that, the customer service was great and so was the food!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My reservation was for 715 we waited until 730. They were extremely packed and we saw the waiters take food from the kitchen to tables without any coverage on top of them. Other than that I was pleased just not happy about the wait even when I made reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As always Coopers Hauk delivers a fine dinning experience for me and that special someone in my life.I would recommend this establishment to everyone who is looking for good food and wine.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The staff is always curteous and the food always meets expectations; great place!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We've been going for several years and this last visit was, as usual, exceptional. Reservations definitely recommended on weekends. Been there during the week-early evening (5:00) no problem, however by the time we were leaving, the wait for a table was more than an hour. Waitstaff is very attentive, as well as their manager-stopping by each table on a Saturday evening to be sure everything is up to expectations.
If you're a member of the Wine Club, expect lines during peak times. However, it's an overall delightful experience.
LOVE the chocolate truffles!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and wine was good, especially the appetizers. Be warned the place is packed on weekends. We waited as other people were seated, despite a reservation - we think they forgot about us. They forgot to bring us our wine until we asked, service was slow overall, and there seemed to be a lot of drama among the wait staff. Not a place I'd return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We finally did the wine tastings and it was absolutely great. All their wines are wonderful. Love this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.