About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 7086330200x4

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Chicago / Illinois
Best Overall
Southwest Suburbs
Best Food
Southwest Suburbs
4 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Suburbs
Best Value
Southwest Suburbs
Special Occasion
Southwest Suburbs
Most Booked
Southwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Orland Park ›

notable wine list (201)
special occasion (188)
good for groups (143)
See All
great for lunch (117)
romantic (112)
fit for foodies (104)
hot spot (76)
neighborhood gem (57)
great for brunch (43)
vibrant bar scene (34)
late-night find (28)
kid-friendly (26)
scenic view (15)
great for outdoor dining (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My onlycomplaint was we had 6:00 reserva ...

Dined 7 days ago

My onlycomplaint was we had 6:00 reservation and wasn't seated till almost 6:30

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy my time at Cooper's Hawk. ...

Dined 7 days ago

I always enjoy my time at Cooper's Hawk. I've never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall service was very good. The lady ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall service was very good. The lady working valet helped me into the restaurant with my balloons and cake. She didn't have to do but the service was very much appreciated!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Our experience at Cooper's Hawk was okay ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Our experience at Cooper's Hawk was okay. It took way too long to get the drinks we ordered at our table, but our server addressed this with us. Then, the food came out too fast, so there appeared to be a timing issue. We ordered a bottle of wine and as we were at a restaurant that specializes in wine, were stunned when the server didn't present the bottle to us but instead simply opened the bottle and started pouring. No offer to approve the bottle or taste the wine. The salmon I had was very good, although a bit cool. Two people in our party ordered the 5 oz. tenderloin medallion special. The quality of meat was sub-par and the size was misrepresented at 3 oz. We enjoyed the company we were with and the atmosphere, but felt the service and food quality was not what it should have been for the price we were paying.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome dinner. The ginger salmon was ab ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Awesome dinner. The ginger salmon was absolutely delicious!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was a very experience. We celebra ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a very experience. We celebrated our 44th wedding anniversary. The food was very good. The service was as well.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our server Karen was excellent & provide ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Our server Karen was excellent & provided good service.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was very nice provided good custo ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Waiter was very nice provided good customer service

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great experience Everytime I visi ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

It's a great experience Everytime I visit! The food and wine there is excellent. The host takes care of me Everytime I come by. This place is very nice and upscaled

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was wonderful with a knowled ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The service was wonderful with a knowledgable, attentive server. The wine tasting was fun and informative and they were flexible with some of our wine choices. The food from appetizers to dessert were well prepared and varied so we could sample from each other. A wonderful experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was amazing. I had the filet an ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was amazing. I had the filet and my bf had the three medallions. All was cooked perfectly! Our server Stefanie was wonderful, knowledgeable, and attentive!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a business meal

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

No problems. Service was great. Food is always on par. Not noisy at all.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food and drinks. Service is alwa ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Awesome food and drinks. Service is always great and we always have a fun time, especially as wine club members

food2
ambience3
service3
value2

lunch time

Dined on June 6, 2016

My sandwich was burned and I only could eat half. Even after I asked for it it Be over cooked

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Quality food

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great service. Quality food

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food.

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Good food. Good food. Good food. Good food. Good food.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasantly unique!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Have been to Cooper's Hawk several times and plan to keep coming back. The food is delicious and interesting. It's always a treat ordering a bottle of red wine with the decanter. We are members of the wine club and look forward to a new bottle each month.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Coopers Hawk many times ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We have been to Coopers Hawk many times in the past. The wine is amazing. Everything we have ordered off of the food menu has been exceptional. The service is always prompt and professional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant - great menu

Dined on June 2, 2016

We had not been to Cooper's Hawk in a few years because the nearest location is somewhat of a drive. We celebrated a senior's birthday there (very much a senior at age 77), and it was a terrific experience. Would not hesitate to recommend going there.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Super Fun

Dined on June 2, 2016

Super fun day with my girlfriends. One had never been there before so it was a treat to see her enjoy. It's pricey but once in a while for a special treat it is the best place to go. Love the wine. Love the atmosphere. The food is wonderful too.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Will Visit Again.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Went for a late Lunch on a Saturday Afternoon. We had 2:00 pm reservations and arrived about 10 minutes early and were seated immediately. Restaurant was about half full. Menu was was fairly extensive, no matter your taste, you should be able to find something you will enjoy. I also really appreciated there Lower Calorie Life Balance Section of the menu. It made me feel better about having dessert. My wife chose the Blackened Bleu Skirt Steak Salad and really enjoyed it. It was large enough that she actually took half of it home. I went with the Life Balance Grilled Tenderloin Medallions which sat atop a bed of tomato braised Kale and a few slices of yukon gold potatoes with some cherry tomato halves circling the plate. The tenderloins were ancho glazed but honestly I didn't get much of that flavor. Tenderloins were cooked exactly as I ordered. I have to admit this was the first time for having Kale and although it probably will never be my favorite food the way it was prepared wasn't bad. Server was good, he wasn't overly friendly but not rude either. Just kind of even. He definitely did his job well everything came out correct and our drinks were refilled in a timely manner. I thought the price of the entrees were reasonable but the price of the desserts, for what we got, may have been a little high. I will say the desserts were very good, I just thought for $8.00 you should receive a shareable portion. I can see definitely returning as the quality of the food was very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A bit pricey, but still worth the money ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

A bit pricey, but still worth the money - excellent food and service

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Good Food - Terrible Service

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was very tasty but our server was terrible from start to finish! She was not friendly when she greeted us. All the other tables around us were greeted with "Are you celebrating something special?" We actually were celebrating and were not asked anything. Once we received our appetizer (dropped off by someone else) we had to ask for silverware. Our entrees came fairly quickly too. We had to ask multiple times for water. The restaurant was not busy as it was late afternoon, yet she NEVER came back to ask how anything was. I was never offered a second drink and after the dessert menu was dropped on the table she only came back about 10 minutes later to see if we wanted our check. No dessert was actually offered. All I can say is Sandra is lucky that she did not completely ruin our anniversary dinner. I hope she treats her other customers with a little more respect than she showed us!

food4
ambience1
service2
value1

I would recommend it for nothing and no ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

I would recommend it for nothing and no one; I went only because I had a $100.00 gift card to use up. The food is good, but the service is spotty to say the least, the wine is utterly mediocre and the amount of wine served is appallingly skimpy. Add to that the noise level, the absurdly long wait for nothing more than bread and salad, and the obnoxious patrons--no idea why anyone willingly goes there.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cooper's Hawk Orland Park

Dined on May 26, 2016

Nice menu selection with burgers, sandwiches, salads and full pricier entrees. I had lobster & crab bisque, grouper and beef medallions and my husband had the pork chop. It was delicious. Though we were stuffed, our waitress noted our anniversary with complimentary desserts of chocolate covered strawberries and solid white chocolate. I enjoyed a glass of Sangria and bought 3 bottles of wine (reasonably priced at $15 each) to take home.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Will be returning

Dined on May 23, 2016

We had a reservation for 6pm and arrived at 6:13pm, terrible accident on I80, We were seated after the hostess gave me a 2 minute lecture about being on time but all in all dinner was fabulous

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

I really just don't understand the fasci ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

I really just don't understand the fascination of this place with people? It's just average "cheesecake factory" menu & food. Ordered app got 1/2 out then ten minutes later they came to tell us they were out? Ok no one knew before? I would understand mood it was a special but it was just a menu item. My steak I asked for no truffle butter and it came out with it. Even though the server said the chef only used it on the mushrooms. Which if I don't want any why put it on the mushrooms? The managers did come by to apologize about the app though which was nice. Then I get my bill & the app I got was still on there. Probably not on purpose but still shouldn't you double check before giving me the bill? I think my server was just overwhelmed because she was bussing her own tables & running our food. They should hire busboys/bus girls. She was professional and polite though.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My family and I visited this restaurant ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

My family and I visited this restaurant for the first time and we loved it. The food was great and the atmosphere was fair. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Definitely good for special gatherings and the place is intimate enough for a nice date night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Celebrate

Dined on May 21, 2016

Celebrated by 7 year olds birthday and my 16th anniversary. The food was awesome.... as usual!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The Hostess and overall staff were great ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The Hostess and overall staff were great. The waitress was informaive, suggested wines and dishes. She allowed us to taste first before we made our decision. It was my girl friends bday and we stayed there from 1pm to 6pm. It was a blast. Would highly recommend. Definitely a memorable day

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience with open table r ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Had a great experience with open table reservations. Restaurant was excellent. Great service and very good food!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Cooper's Hawk is always the best! Consis ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Cooper's Hawk is always the best! Consistently perfect from the food, service and of course, the wine! It never fails to meet expectations!

food5
ambience5
service5

5 star service. Food is delicious, any d ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

5 star service. Food is delicious, any dish /app/salad/sandwich

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a Regular!

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have reviewed this place for a few sites and I have to say this is my ALL time favorite place to go. We have been wine club members since 2010 and haven't looked back! Great wines and the servers that pour are knowledgeable and congenial. The food is out of this world! We seem to always have some sort of gift card waiting for us so we eat there A LOT. They change up the menu enough to keep it interesting but not too much to change the overall theme. Great place!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1

Excellent food. Bad service. Manager d ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent food. Bad service. Manager did his job and made things right.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Prices were too high for the mediocre qu ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Prices were too high for the mediocre quality of the food. Something has changed for the worst as the quality level has really fallen off since our last visit a few years ago.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The foods was amazing!!! We had the ench ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The foods was amazing!!! We had the enchilada and of course the calamari. Everyone had calamari it seemed, they just make it different. Loved it and will return!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best meal of my life!! I would highly re ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Best meal of my life!! I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone! Do order the filet mignon and a glass of Cabernet!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

great food!

Dined on May 13, 2016

The only negative is the noise level when you are with friends you don't see often and want to hear what they are saying. Everyone thought their food was great -- some very different choices that were excellent. Of course the wine was good too!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent. would return to try more dis ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent. would return to try more dishes. My meal was amazing and the salad was refreshing.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.