Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (102)
Special Occasion (100)
Good for a Date (93)
See All
Casual (88)
Good for Birthdays (88)
Great for Lunch (76)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Good for Groups (58)
Romantic (53)
Tasting Menu (50)
Sunday Lunch (49)
Fun (44)
Bar Seating (43)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Worth the Drive (38)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Happy Hour (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Comfort Food (34)
Business Meals (26)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Late-night Find (10)
People Watching (10)
Quick Bite (8)
Authentic (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (3)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1878 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Have yet to have a bad meal or a glass of wine we didn't like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We were very disappointed in the service very very slow never asked us if we would care for another drink we had asked for coffee it never came We had to ask for our receipt We are wine club members Very dissolved

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food and a great variety of wines. Our server was awesome; so friendly and sweet. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We are occasional diners and have always been very positive; this time the appetizer arrived and the main course arrived 1 min. later; which meant by the time I finished the appetizer, the main course was cold. I mentioned this to the mgr. who kindly reduced our bill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

My Server Matthew 41122 was Awesome very friendly he knows his menu Amazing personality full of joy made me and party feel very comfortable he was Live baby I would to have him as my server when return in the future

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

My chicken was cooked really funny.. Burnt around the edges..I didn't complain because it was the dinner special and I was there at lunch, so they were cooking it special for me. But it was my husband's and my anniversary and they brought truffles out at the end which was really nice. Overall another wonderful experience at coopers hawk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I enjoy going to Cooper's Hawk. As a member of the wine club, I have even more incentive to go. This particular outing was to celebrate my birthday and the food was perfect. I didn't get the window booth that I requested but I did get a window booth and was still able to get a booth that looked towards the window. The waitress was pretty much on task although she forgot the pretzel bread that I requested. Not a big deal.

We had lobster bisque soup which came hot like we like it. I ordered the encrusted boneless pork chop entree and it was delicious! Very tender. My husband ordered filet mignon, medium and it was delicious but it was much smaller than in the past so he felt it was not worth the price and won't order again.

One of the things that I like about Cooper's Hawk is that, although there are sometimes children there, we can always converse with each other in a conversational voice. Overflow parking is available at the Orlando Park, Illinois location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The manager was very rude. There is a dress code which is vague. I had a small amount of midriff showing which was "provocative " however other women with very tight very revealing cleavage were NOT considered to be dressed "provocative ". Therefore it's left to a persons interpretation and was a horrible feeing to be singled out !! We were told I would make customers uncomfortable even though we would be sitting at a table which would leave nothing for anyone to see. We will be canceling our membership and will encourage everyone we know to do the same for Cooper's hawks prejudices !!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was excellent but the temperature in the room we were seated in was too cool! Several people agreed and even after I asked the manager to adjust the fan, it was still freezing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great as usual. First time at Orland Park CH, but just as good and reliable as the other locations I've been to. Keep up the terrific work!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our server was Anthony and he was awesome! The food was great, especially the appetizers!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Waitress was exceptional. Hostess was ok, but the waitress made of for where the hostess lacked.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Kevin and dustin are always a pleasure to see. They really know their customer service. Kudos to them.
Cheers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and I was there for our Anniversary,it took a while to be serve,when I was finally serve,the waitress and the server was at the table,the server was trying to hand me bread,when the tray hit my wife glass,and water spill all over her,and her cell phone fell on the floor,and cause her glasss on the phone to crack

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great as usual although room was warm, temperature didn't get below 83 degrees.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

First time at this location. Usually at Naperville one. Love the food at Cooper's Hawk. Large selection of food and great wines. Our guests got there early and were seated in a back section. They had to move to another table. It was 85 degrees back there. They ordered an appetizer, but never got it. The waitress later told us, they thought the guests left & threw it out. Had to re-order it, after waiting quite a long time for our waitress to finally come back to our table. Reminded her a few times for things we ordered, but didn't get. Seemed flustered. Finally got to order, get our food, and enjoyed a good dinner. I'm hoping this was just a fluke, and dinner will be a little more of a pleasant experience if retuning to this location. Our guests are also wine club members. Their points expired, but upon calling and explaining about surgeries, etc that kept them from dining there, they assured her it would be fine to still use them that evening. Of course, it was a problem once there. Not as pleasant a birthday dinner as we had hoped.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always great food and fun. Enjoy the wine tasting before and/or after dinner...or maybe just for afternoon fun with the girls!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our second visit and service was above and beyond. Great products, great environment, great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had a filet and chose the kale as a side. This was the best kale I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

It was my birthday and I really enjoyed everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Went with my older parents and aunt and everything, and I do mean everything, from the appetizers to the dessert were delicious. Everything tastes fresh and not seasoned in traditional ways -- we loved it! Everything was great including the service --- out waitress was very nice, attentive without hovering. This is our new place for dining!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Awesome food! Awesome service. Wine is amazing! Our waitresses did a great job at making sure that we had everything we needed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Our food was outstanding and the waitress was not pushy. We will go back for sure!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2017

It was my friend's birth and she had a great time. We had two servers because of shift change but it didn't affect us much. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I enjoyed the food but the service was slow and information regarding the wine during our wine tasting was not given.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great place to visit for just about all occasions!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This was my first time at the Cooper's Hawk in Orland Park, although I have been to 2 of their other locations. The ambience was not nearly as nice as their Burr Ridge location, but overall the food was good and everyone enjoyed their meals. The calamari appetizer is a huge portion and tasty. Drinks were good, we did not have their wine. I like the variety of the menu and the portions are all generous. Happy to return any time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It seemed like the bar was a gathering spot for the 20's 30's group. Good foof, reasonable price. Our server was not knowledgeable or attentive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food is wonderful, but the front desk has to get their act together. We got notified via text that our table was ready, but we waited another 15 at the front desk as they fumbled around with no real leadership. We will still go their because their menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner there. Food was good, service was good, oh yes the wine was good. We will be back. Scott our waiter did a good job, made dining enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Horrible service.
We had three different waiters who all told us that they weren't our waiter, but they could "I guess" take our order. Our bread plates were dirty and took a good 20-30 minutes to just get a water. I will not go back as I was highly disappointed with the service and the food was way overpriced. Reminded me of an Applebee's. Actually I would much rather eat at an Applebees than this awful place. Save your money, don't go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

As we usually do we made a reservation but sat in the bar rather than a table in the restaurant. Service was good but our server seemed a bit harried. Ok for us but I hope things ended up good for her. we made a meal of the appetizers as we often do. Pot sticker and southwestern egg roles were great. Love the coleslaw too

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I love Cooper's hawk, I am a wine member. But wow! This date was horrible. We sat in a booth, and it felt as if it was 60 degrees F. I was freezing! Then our food was brought and our waiter didn't check up on us for at least 10 minutes, my drink was empty prior to the food being delivered to our table. Then I had a certificate that they said I couldn't use on the weekends after 4pm. I literally paid for my food by the time the waiter came back and we were done.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This is a beautiful place. It makes their own wines and have a very tasty food menu. I really enjoyed the ambiance. The service was good, it could have been better. It just may have been because it was super busy at the time we went.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Waitress was really attentive and quality of food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Wine Decanter was dirty and food was cold. Disappointed

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

I prefer certain Cooper's Hawk locations over others. The floor at this location in their main dinning room, is ALWAYS slippery and you better shuffle your feet, so you don't wipe out. I slipped several times on the floor over the past few years. Not sure why it has not been fixed ? The food is always good to very good, the Orland location is the closest to me and I will go for lunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Always crowded, seated right at our reservation time, food was good, but cold when it arrived at the table. Waiter was energetic, allowing us to enjoy a 2 hour dining experience, but did not ask the reason for our visit (which was a birthday)

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.