About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 7086330200x4

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Chicago / Illinois
Best Overall
Southwest Suburbs
Best Food
Southwest Suburbs
3 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Suburbs
Special Occasion
Southwest Suburbs
Most Booked
Southwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Orland Park ›

notable wine list (193)
special occasion (188)
good for groups (142)
See All
great for lunch (114)
fit for foodies (100)
romantic (92)
hot spot (59)
neighborhood gem (58)
great for brunch (42)
vibrant bar scene (28)
late-night find (26)
kid-friendly (25)
great for outdoor dining (15)
scenic view (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Kelli our waitress was fantastic...will ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Kelli our waitress was fantastic...will be asking for her from now on! Food was excellent as well!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food here! Glad I made a rese ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

I love the food here! Glad I made a reservation because it was packed! There were too many people there. It was actually overhelming. I had a great time and the service was great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a wonderful waitress and enjoyed ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful waitress and enjoyed our evening very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been there many times. This time wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Have been there many times. This time waiter was good, but forgot the

pretzel bread. My friend had to send back one of her medallions because it looked

like someone had squeezed it. Otherwise, it was just good, not great!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I love Cooper's Hawk the food is always ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

I love Cooper's Hawk the food is always great and the Sangrea is the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite places to dine with m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

One of my favorite places to dine with my mom and sister.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

awesome service and close to everything! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

awesome service and close to everything! Highly recommend and know that they take care of your every need!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was horrible at her job. S ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our waitress was horrible at her job. She neglected us- and didn't give us the service we really expected from the CH brand. I forget her name- but she claimed to be "new".

So, it definitely made me feel like not coming back for dining.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We enjoy their wines. The wine of the mo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoy their wines. The wine of the month is often creative and unique. The food is OK, but not great. The "Prime" cut steak was too chewy.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The last 3 months we've noticed a sea ch ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The last 3 months we've noticed a sea change at Cooper's Hawk. This visit bared mentioning. We were seated, after half hour with no server we asked a server to find out if we had a server. We received the first part of our meal (soup) in an appropriate time frame, but then we waited almost a full hour for two salads. A manager came to our table to apologize, our server apologized as well, but when you have an almost full restaurant and you are the only two people without food and drinks for no good reason, it's hard to want to return to said establishment. There are unforeseen circumstances, and then there is just plain disarray. Not the mark of a good restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

The entry way in the restaurant is too c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The entry way in the restaurant is too congestive to get back to the dinning area. Even after having reserved dinner reservations, and arriving early before scheduled time, still had to wait pass my reservation time to be seated. Glad i made reservations. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a nice evening with our frien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed a nice evening with our friends (4 total) our waitress was very attentive, the food was very good. The restaurant was very busy (Friday) we arrived at 5:45 pm & filled up quickly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cooper' Hawk offers good food and great ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Cooper' Hawk offers good food and great wine. The service and staff members are great, we are never disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good meal for lunch. We ordered salads ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Good meal for lunch. We ordered salads which were good. The chx tortilla soup is yummy but has a kick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I enjoyed the restaurant immensely EXCEP ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I enjoyed the restaurant immensely EXCEPT it was way too noisy in there. It was hard to hear the conversation at the table. Otherwise the food and service were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cooper's Hawk is our favorite restaurant ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Cooper's Hawk is our favorite restaurant and has been since it opened 10 years ago. LOVE IT!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated two birthdays on Sunday. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We celebrated two birthdays on Sunday. Had the fish and chips and gardinier chicken. Both dishes were very good. The chicken was a little hot but didn't overpower the meal. Our server brought a small birthday dessert which we appreciated and it was delicious. Will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was a great experience. The staff was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

It was a great experience. The staff was exceptionally nice and friendly. My kids and mom were please. The only issue we had was that it was very cold when first got seated. It got warmer after the food came out. Overall it's a great place.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

Food was fine, right down to the desert, ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was fine, right down to the desert,service was prompt. Only negatives were coffee was tepid and restaurant quite noisy. May not be appropriate for intimate dining.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I'm one of the original wine club membe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I'm one of the original wine club members!! Coopers Hawk in Orland Park always makes me feel at home. Delicious meals and wine that never disappoints!! My favorite place to go!!!

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst experience we've ever had, and we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Worst experience we've ever had, and we go out to eat fairly often. Our waitress was so rude and short with us. We are not wine drinkers, but we came to be educated and introduced to the whole world of wine. When we communicated that to her, from that moment on she treated us horribly. It was as if she wrote us off.

We choose Cooper's Hawk because of a friend's recommendation. She knew we are not big drinkers and thought this restaurant would be perfect for us to be educated by the serving staff. This was our first time visit and we will not go back, nor recommend it to anyone else. Her service made the entire visit miserable. We were celebrating our 10yr anniversary and all we could think about was getting the check to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Went for my usual wine and date night. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went for my usual wine and date night. Everything was great as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was great, however th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Overall experience was great, however the hostess failed to follow instructions on showing our guest to our table even after our guest said he was looking for us.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food and service were great, reservatio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Food and service were great, reservation was right on time, reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My daughter in town and our first choice ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My daughter in town and our first choice was closed. We had not been to Coopers Hawk before so it was a new and pleasant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The room is fairly dark and noisy, but t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The room is fairly dark and noisy, but the food was very good. Service was also good and food came to the table very quickly.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was great. We liked being in the ba ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was great. We liked being in the barrel room. Overall very good experience.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

As always the food was outstanding but t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

As always the food was outstanding but the past couple visits have given us some sub par service for it being the kind of upscale restaurant that it is. Our server named, Sean?, Shaun?, Shawn? seemed like he was doing us a favor by waiting on us. My fiancé had to wait 10 min for an iced tea and when he brought us our initial first loaf of bread we had to ask where the iced tea was and he looked at us like we were nuts!! Not a good start to a meal we were really looking forward to! Then once we finally got the tea, we asked for a napkin/silverware and then received another look like we were nuts! He seemed to mellow out after that but definitely not a good start to an $80 meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Orland Cooper's Hawk is always very busy ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Orland Cooper's Hawk is always very busy but that doesn't effect the dining experience. The staff is always on top of everything! Food is great! Service is excellent!

My tip - always make a reservation!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good and service was excellent. Great wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Good and service was excellent. Great wine selection, small beer selection. Prices are a little higher for me. It's about $120 per couple with drinks and desert.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coopers hawk is our favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Coopers hawk is our favorite restaurant. We have NEVER had a bad experience. The food is amazing. I appreciate their attention to detail when it comes to the gluten free menu. The service is always fabulous, and of course the drinks are amazing. Both the wine and cocktails are top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bad service bad food loud obnoxious gues ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Bad service bad food loud obnoxious guests. Most servers have an attitude. Most guests are inconsiderate. Food is overpriced

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Grilled shrimp with polenta was fabulous ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Grilled shrimp with polenta was fabulous! Salmon looked delicious too

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great food and wine. had reservations an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

great food and wine. had reservations and had no wait at all. Belong to the wine club there and that made for a great deal for dinner wine

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife here for our 16th wedding a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Took my wife here for our 16th wedding anniversary. The food was great, as always, and our server was wonderful! The food came out nice and hot and we had reservations and did not have to wait long to be seated. This place is always packed (which means they are doing something right) and the wine is delish! We are wine club members so we never leave without at least a couple of bottles to take home. For our anniversary, they brought out chocolate covered strawberries with fudge and raspberry sauce on the house. I recommend this restaurant for romantic evenings, special occasions or family dining. You will love it here.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another of Coopershawk's fabulous locati ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Another of Coopershawk's fabulous locations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food and wine. So many choices ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Wonderful food and wine. So many choices to from the menu. You cannot go wrong with anything you decide on. The wine is worth the visit alone. Great restaurant!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My onlycomplaint was we had 6:00 reserva ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My onlycomplaint was we had 6:00 reservation and wasn't seated till almost 6:30

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy my time at Cooper's Hawk. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I always enjoy my time at Cooper's Hawk. I've never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall service was very good. The lady ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overall service was very good. The lady working valet helped me into the restaurant with my balloons and cake. She didn't have to do but the service was very much appreciated!!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.