About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 7086330200x4

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Chicago / Illinois
Best Overall
Southwest Suburbs
Best Food
Southwest Suburbs
5 More
Best Ambiance
Southwest Suburbs
Best Value
Southwest Suburbs
Great for Lunch
Southwest Suburbs
Special Occasion
Southwest Suburbs
Most Booked
Southwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Orland Park ›

notable wine list (228)
special occasion (213)
good for groups (166)
See All
great for lunch (134)
romantic (133)
fit for foodies (120)
hot spot (88)
neighborhood gem (67)
great for brunch (48)
vibrant bar scene (41)
late-night find (38)
kid-friendly (24)
scenic view (12)
great for outdoor dining (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1114 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3

I really just don't understand the fasci ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

I really just don't understand the fascination of this place with people? It's just average "cheesecake factory" menu & food. Ordered app got 1/2 out then ten minutes later they came to tell us they were out? Ok no one knew before? I would understand mood it was a special but it was just a menu item. My steak I asked for no truffle butter and it came out with it. Even though the server said the chef only used it on the mushrooms. Which if I don't want any why put it on the mushrooms? The managers did come by to apologize about the app though which was nice. Then I get my bill & the app I got was still on there. Probably not on purpose but still shouldn't you double check before giving me the bill? I think my server was just overwhelmed because she was bussing her own tables & running our food. They should hire busboys/bus girls. She was professional and polite though.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My family and I visited this restaurant ...

Dined 4 days ago

My family and I visited this restaurant for the first time and we loved it. The food was great and the atmosphere was fair. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Definitely good for special gatherings and the place is intimate enough for a nice date night.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place to Celebrate

Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated by 7 year olds birthday and my 16th anniversary. The food was awesome.... as usual!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience with open table r ...

Dined 6 days ago

Had a great experience with open table reservations. Restaurant was excellent. Great service and very good food!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Cooper's Hawk is always the best! Consis ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Cooper's Hawk is always the best! Consistently perfect from the food, service and of course, the wine! It never fails to meet expectations!

food5
ambience5
service5

5 star service. Food is delicious, any d ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

5 star service. Food is delicious, any dish /app/salad/sandwich

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a Regular!

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have reviewed this place for a few sites and I have to say this is my ALL time favorite place to go. We have been wine club members since 2010 and haven't looked back! Great wines and the servers that pour are knowledgeable and congenial. The food is out of this world! We seem to always have some sort of gift card waiting for us so we eat there A LOT. They change up the menu enough to keep it interesting but not too much to change the overall theme. Great place!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1

Excellent food. Bad service. Manager d ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent food. Bad service. Manager did his job and made things right.

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Prices were too high for the mediocre qu ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Prices were too high for the mediocre quality of the food. Something has changed for the worst as the quality level has really fallen off since our last visit a few years ago.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The foods was amazing!!! We had the ench ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The foods was amazing!!! We had the enchilada and of course the calamari. Everyone had calamari it seemed, they just make it different. Loved it and will return!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best meal of my life!! I would highly re ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Best meal of my life!! I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone! Do order the filet mignon and a glass of Cabernet!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

great food!

Dined on May 13, 2016

The only negative is the noise level when you are with friends you don't see often and want to hear what they are saying. Everyone thought their food was great -- some very different choices that were excellent. Of course the wine was good too!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent. would return to try more dis ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Excellent. would return to try more dishes. My meal was amazing and the salad was refreshing.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our 2nd date

Dined on May 11, 2016

I made the reservation for 6:15. We arrived at 6:15 and were pleasantly surprised that our table was ready. Our server was "Brett" and although she was busy she checked on us frequently and even took the time to laugh at my lame jokes. (She had never heard of Brett Maverick...youth is wasted on the young.) We ordered Calamari as an appetizer and two bottles of wine later we still had Calamari left. It was a good night and not terribly expensive.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The best!!?

Dined on May 11, 2016

The best!!?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place will go again with family

Dined on May 9, 2016

Favorite place to dine with family very friendly staff and our waitress wonderful

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and how personable the manag ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The service and how personable the management team was!

food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Service

Dined on May 8, 2016

I don't recall the name of our server but she was not very attentive to our table and she did not remember several things that we asked. I usually dine at the Oak Lawn location but because of no availability for the occasion I decided to try this location. I may think twice before dining there again.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food and Great wine made for a grea ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food and Great wine made for a great Mothers Day lunch for our family!

food5
ambience4
service4

Good food and wine.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food and wine.

food5
ambience5
service4

Get the Passion Fruit Sangria and the dr ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Get the Passion Fruit Sangria and the drunken shrimp! I always have a nice time. Good for a girl's night or date night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks for a great Birthday dinner

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great time - great service - it was a great dinner and wine

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

My mother's 1st time and LOVED it! Ment ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

My mother's 1st time and LOVED it! Ment the world to me.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. As always.. everythin ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Excellent service. As always.. everything was absolutely PHENOMENAL

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Start with a wine tasting and go on to e ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Start with a wine tasting and go on to enjoy a delicious meal in the attractive dining room. The short ribs are an indulgent treat and my dining partner loved the pistachio crusted grouper. Good selection of wine varieties (all Coopers Hawk brand). Nice place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Coopers fan

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food and service not over crowded like other coopers so you do not feel rushed or talking over anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a Great Time!

Dined on May 3, 2016

We have been going to this Cooper's Hawk location since they opened (the original location). We always have a great time, wonderful food and service. Try the new short rib gnocchi; it's delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was excellent as always; was asked if it was a special occasion & we said yes, our 37th Anniversary; in past times we were given a glass of wine or even a dessert; nothing was done for us however; aside from that our girl was either new or they were short staffed. We were all the way in the back of rest. & I think they forgot about us half of the time. We quickly learned to grab our girl when we finally saw her & ask for everything we wanted/needed. I did relay my sentiments to CoopersHawk about this, but have not heard back from them to date. Again our food was wonderful, and that's what keeps us coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CoopersHawk Orland

Dined on May 1, 2016

Love this place. we are wine club members so we are frequent guests. Southwest egg rolls and the pot stickers are our favorite but you can't go wrong with any selection. They've upgraded the tasting room and shop so it is much easier to get what you need. We usually prefer to sit in the bar at the high tops. Just prefer the lighting and traffic.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best CH Experience

Dined on May 1, 2016

(Note: this was lunch on a Sunday.) Even as a wine club member, my experience(s) with CH has been spotty - sometimes great, other times not-so-much, including at this Orland Park location. This time was exceptional. Started with a wine tasting with Megan, who was informative, friendly, and fun! (She is best I've had at wine tasting bars in OP, BR or OL.) She helped with some side-by-side comparisons so I could choose which wine I liked better in order to choose well, an added bonus in my opinion. :-) Once we were seated, Melissa was our server, and she was excellent. She first asked if we were celebrating anything, at which time our aunt said it was my husband and my anniversary (which was only coincidental; we were not really celebrating that). However, Melissa brought us flutes of sparkling wine (lovely!). She was attentive, and stopped back several times throughout our meal to check on us (which is appreciated). One thing that has never varied with my CH experiences is the food. It is always very good and anyone that I am with agrees about that. On my next trip to CH in Orland Park, I will look for Megan at the wine tasting bar and explicitly request Melissa as a server. Nicely done!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

I can say that I've been there.

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was expensive, but the food was good. We will probably not go back. Our server brought the bottle of wine but did not open it, we had to stop him to come back. Glad we were seated in the back as the front dining room was extremelt loud, huge turn off

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food and wine as always! Great ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Loved the food and wine as always! Great ambience!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

An enjoyable dining experience

Dined on April 29, 2016

I enjoyed the food and the service was fast and friendly. An enjoyable experience.

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

New Menu changes are the greatest.

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

My last two visits have been disappointing. The food was just not as tasty as it normally is.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food

Dined on April 26, 2016

The food was very enjoyable and there is a lot to choose from on the menu. I really enjoyed the Cooper's Hawk wine as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

yummy!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Great place to go! Have been there many times and have never been disappointed. My bf and I usually request a table off to the side cause it tends to get super busy and loud, but the table out of the way works great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a lovely dinner and luckily we were ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Had a lovely dinner and luckily we were seated in a corner and had the opportunity to speak with each other; much quieter and didn't have a lot of traffic around the table. Unfortunately, they had trouble getting our drink order correct, but the food was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Cooper's Hawk is always the best...great ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Cooper's Hawk is always the best...great food, service and ambiance and of course, the wine! My very favorite go to restaurant!

food1
ambience1
service3
value1

alright place

Dined on April 20, 2016

We went here as a family for a special occasion. The calamari was over done and the appetizer ceaser salad was very dry. I had the chief recommendation which was a pork dish it was not appealing at all. I ate about 1/3 of it and did not wrap it up to go. My other guests ordered bugers medium both came out well done. The Fries were brown in color and not a golden yellow. They were hard and had no flavor. The wine is great and strawberries were good. Its really loud in here i couldn't even hear my guests. Service was alright. I would still tell people to try it out but i was not impressed.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 20, 2016

We had a reservation and were seated within minutes of arriving. Took about ten minutes for our server to come over. Serve did not know much about the beer selection and did not have a list. Food was good, ambience was really nice. Overall very good experience with very average service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.