Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (144)
Notable Wine List (125)
Special Occasion (112)
See All
Casual (99)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Good for Groups (81)
Romantic (77)
Great for Lunch (66)
Fun (58)
Tasting Menu (58)
Worth the Drive (52)
Modern Decor (49)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Business Meals (43)
Bar Seating (37)
Cozy (35)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Comfort Food (35)
Happy Hour (33)
Hot Spot (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
People Watching (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Family Style (20)
Private Room (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Healthy (16)
Authentic (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Outstanding Value (11)
Seasonal (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Fireplace (4)
Spicy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is always great! They're busy most of the time. Glad we made a reservation. They took us in right away. Friendly customer service

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice decor, food selection and service
Place is a little crammed though and noise level as a result is very high which does not make it a good place for a quiet night out but a good spot overall otherwise

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Bartenders on that day were horrible and unfriendly and they usually are. I like when Kevin and Kelly are working. Alot friendlier and attentive.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The seats in the booth had food on them as we were seated. We had to ask for silverware. It was so loud that we could not hear each other in the booth.
The service was good and friendly and the food was good.
Not a great experience for the money.
I would probably not return to that location as it is just too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was good, wait staff attentive, however they sat a party of 6 directly behind us that were very intoxicated, so much so that the manager came over and told them they would not be served any more alcohol. They became angry and started swearing and carrying on. Ruined the nice time we had been having for my sons 16th birthday up to that point. Disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Especially appreciate my help from the wine tasting expert on such a busy night who helped us so much.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We were celebrating a couple birthdays in the family. It was an amazing experience. Ashley was our waitress and was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I enjoyed this restaurant, my only complaint was how little space there was for a wine tasting. However, the wine was great and dinner after was even better! Thanks for a great night!

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I am vegetarian and my husband is not. We each got a flight of wines (red and white) just to taste 4 of each type since I am trying to get him interested in wines. I am thrilled to say that I absolutely loved my veggie patty burger - because I didn't only have the option with a huge mushroom in it! I picked any burger on the menu and replaced it with a veggie patty. We finished off with their chocolate cake, which I thought was a little too rich but for my chocolate loving husband it was exactly what he was hoping for. We will definitely be back - with a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service and fabulous food! This place is always a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Prompt, attentive service. The GF menu is tasty. Drinks are excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service was pretty slow for our tasting and we were served inedible burnt crackers. We enjoyed our meal and service in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Steak was a little overdone but meal was still good. Love the flatbread appetizers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our service was quite disappointing. It took over 20 minutes to tap a keg for a glass of the Cooper's Ale for one diner in our group. Lost our server for large chunks of time. The food was good, but entire experience was diminished by the lack of attention shown to our group. The online reservation was easy to make and we were seated quickly.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter dinner so a little busy so service a little slower.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What turned me off was the dirty floor. I understand it was Easter and the turnover was quick but the floor was a mess for a Coopers Hawk. Straws, food, etc.. A real turnoff.

I normally go to the one in South Barrington but my mom lives on SW side. I'm Coopers Hawk Member and I understand it is a loud place at times. It just looked very messy. It reminded me of a Denny's.

I food was average and a little cold this time around.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wife's Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Normally, I reserve a window booth but forgot to do this. We were first seated at an interior area and the tables were rather close. It was Easter Sunday. I asked to be changed to a booth if one was available and we were changed but my view was the kitchen door swinging back and forth. I accept the fault since I did not request the window booth in my reservation. Too bad all seats can't be comfortable with a decent view.

My red wine short ribs were delicious. My husband's steak was prepared as he requested. We both enjoyed the lobster bisque soup. We did not care for the cauliflower appetizer. The waitress did offer to take it back but I said never mind.

The waitress was very knowledgeable and was attentive without hovering.

SUGGESTION: Have photos of the meals on the menu or someplace. Many times I see meals being carried to someone's table that look good and I have no idea what it is.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent as always - the pretzel bread is always a welcome beginning and of course the wine!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A new friend in my life celebrated our one year anniversary at Coopers Hawk where we went on our first 100 hours of knowing each other a year ago.. The service was excellent .. our server.. Samantha ... made it as special as the first server did one year ago ... but in the Naperville location..
We had the couple that introduced us with us this time.. and they were equally impressed and enjoyed all of it.

Fyi ... we each wore the same clothing as our first dinner at Cooper's Hawk.. and shared the pictures with Samantha.. and she took our picture again to add to our annual collection of anniversary celebrations at Cooper Hawks.
Thanks for such a pleasant experience. I know the owners (Tim) father.. Lenny.. who recommended this restaurant in the first place.
Sincerely
Gene

Tags: , , , Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I used to LOVE Cooper`s Hawk. It seems like they've changed a lot and they're not as good as they used to be. I don't think that the Mary`s potatoes are the same. They were not nearly as creamy as i remember them and were very stiff. The skirt steak used to have chimichurri sauce on it, now it doesn't and my crab cake was burnt (they did prepare another). Overall, it wasn't horrible, but we expected the same great food and it just wasn't great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The service was horrible, I was there waiting almost an hour after the restaurant closed waiting on my bill to arrive. Not once throughout the night did someone come ask how our meal was. My order was messed up several times. Reservation was set for 8:00 yet I wasn't seated until 8:20.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Coopers Hawk is ALWAYS GREAT. The valet is awesome and so are the employees. The entire time you are there they cater to you and your needs. This is an exceptional staff and i love it everytime i go there.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 12, 2017

All i can say is that i can't waot to go again. 😚😚😚

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a great time at CoopersHawk! The food was great and si was the service. Seriously this is my favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I ALWAYS ENJOY MYSELF WHEN I GO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We always get good food, wine and service, even when it's super busy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

it was my birthday and my husband and I were humiliated by the general manager.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Made reservations 1 week prior on Open Table and requested a booth(weren't given a booth). Our reservations were for 7. They sat us at 8:15. They then brought out our appetizer and dinner at the same time. No joke! 2 servers showed up at our table at the same time and dropped off both. My wife and I both ordered the surf and turf so it want cheap and it sat and got cold. All they did was ask if they could heat it up for us. Really? You want to reheat my steak? Horrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

One of my favorite places to dine with friends or family. Love the wine and gluten free selections.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Greeting was excellent, Waitress was excellent, Food was excellent, Preparation and serving time was unexceptable. Waited for food almost an hour, manager was not understanding of our concern, and he felt like it was no big deal, before leaving our table. Waitress apologized for him and the delay in service. Will be back and hope Service will be more timely.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good food. Good food. Good food. Good food. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The service was horrible Jenny the waitress was not attentitive to serving. She forgot the appetizer and only made excuses.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Everything was wonderful! So happy we made the reservation as they were slammed. Food, wine and service was excellent. We were only disappointed that they were out of the bruschetta for the night. It's one of our favorite reasons to dine here. We did try a flatbread that was a delicious substitute!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The staff was very wonderful. Waitress explained the wine list and the membership. She always came back and filled our wine glasses up

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Overall, we had a nice time. Our reservation was for 5:45 and we were seated a little after 6:00 which was fine, but it took quite a while for a server to stop at our table and she wasn't even going to be our actual server. She only stopped because she noticed that our server hadn't stopped by the table yet. She took our drink order and said she would let our actual server know that we had been seated at her table. Our server brought us some bread with our drinks, but had the wrong kind of wine and didn't have my martini yet. She went to get the correct bottle of wine and my martini, but failed to bring a wine chiller. She took our dinner order, and went off to get us more bread and a chiller for the remainder of the wine. She came back with the bread, no wine chiller and we never got one the entire meal. The food was good, we all had the parmesan crusted chicken with mashed potatoes and green beans...nothing exceptional, but the banana bread sundae for desert was out of this world. The service could have been better but it could have just been a bad night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I have been here several times and have had a great experience every time!! However, I had 5:30 pm reservations on a Saturday evening and was not happy when we did not even get to sit down at our table until 5:55 pm!
I'm pretty sure the point of a reservation is to have the table reserved and waiting for you....

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent food! Server took a very long time and didn't check in to much

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Howard was awesome, friendly and attentive! Short,rib risotto should be standard on the menu. Very sad because upside down key lime not available only 2 hours after opening!!! Make more!

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

awesome place to go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.