Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 64 times today

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

4.4
2382 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(708) 633-0200
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt McMillin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2382 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our visit and the food except there was something going on with the air conditioning and we we’re absolutely freezing and couldn’t wait to get out of there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Date night with another couple! So much fun and of course the wine and food were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great Place on every occasion

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Our show let out early so we arrived 30 mins early, hosted said it would only be a few mins so we waited instead of doing a tasting they didn't take us back until our reservation. Ended up at the table 2 hours
Due to incredibly slow service and food delivery. Waitress forgot the appetizer we ordered (did bring us some chocolates to make up for it which was very nice) restaurant was filled with smoke i assume from the kitchen. Very disappointed because i usually love coopers hawk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great server, Sanantha, but forgot my butter for mashed potatoes and by the time she remembered my food was cold

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Fantastic food and fantastic service! We came with eight in our group and our food was served at the same time and it was all warm :) Only thing I would change: request having a group sit a round table instead of rectangle. Rectangle tables make it difficult to visit with everyone.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We went there for dinner last night and they sat my mother and I at the worst table in the entire place. It was basically in a dark corner right in the kitchen. That table should not exist. They were banging plates and the servers were all talking right by us. Super loud. Our server was nice and did pretty well, but she had BO and it took a long time for us to get our wine. Overall, Thumbs down disappointing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Was seated promptly - waitress very attentive - we had a party of 7. Food was excellent. We were there celebrating our 25th anniversary & 2 birthdays. Was treated to complimentary desserts for each. The only small complaint I have is that they were out of the gluten free bread... my son-in-law is gluten intolerant. I felt bad eating our bread while he had nothing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Parents Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We had a great server named Jodi, who went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great dining experience! You could tell that she was passionate about serving others and made us feel as if we were the only diners in the whole place! She was absolutely FABULOUS! The food & wine were wonderful as well, but Jodi was the BEST!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Open Table reservation Monday May 14, 2018 @ 1:30pm. Had the Barbeque Ranch Salad. Less than 2 hours later severe stomach cramps, have to still at this time 9:23pm have to be near a washroom(I'll spare the details). We have been wine club members for many, many years, we have lunch here quite often, this is the first time I was completely disgusted and will be cancelling the membership.
Either the lettuce was not cleaned, the preparer was not clean, something caused this and to have it affect me less than 2 hours after eating, and this severe, that's FOOD POISIONING! I am selecting the choice to have a copy of this sent to Cooper's Hawk and request my membership account be recorded with this information.

BBQ RANCH CHICKEN bin 75 Tomato, Cucumber, Avocado, Cheddar, Corn and Black Bean Relish, Cilantro, Crispy Onion Strings, Tortilla Strips, Ranch Dressing, BBQ Sauce 13.99

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The only real complaint is that the service took a very long time. By the time are waitresses took our order, we were finished with our appetizers, wine and water. Then we had to wait for awhile for the food, so we weren't very pleased with that.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day Every meal came to the table wrong the managers were rude

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The filet mignon was excellent and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I always enjoy the gluten free options at Coopers Hawk. Never have gotten "glutened"! And...they offer gluten free bread! The food is very tasty and love the wine!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service could have been better. As we arrived at our table to dine, my party discovered the tablecloth was dirty. It was apparent that it had not been changed from the previous party at the table. We asked our server to change the tablecloth and she said they didn’t have anymore tablecloths to change. We asked for a manager to assist with this issue and she immediately sent a porter to change the dirty tablecloth. In addition, our server seemed distracted and disconnected from her job as she served our table. Hopefully, any future experiences will be better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed the meal, dessert and wine tremendously! The meal was served with appetizer and entree, both arrived hot, but not too close together.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day crowd handled very well

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A very pleasant experience. Ryan, our server, was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day lunch. Grandson loved his salmon. Their bisque is the very best

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food no taste, soup was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We came with a group of 6 and had a wonderful experience. We had 6:30 reservations so we arrived early to have time to enjoy a wine tasting. We were under the care of DC who was great and kept things moving. After the tasting, we were seated in the dining room where AJ was our waiter. He was attentive and fun. Checked in on us enough, but not overly to where we felt like he was trying to move us along.
Overall it was a great night with friends, sharing a delicious meal and wonderful wine.

Thank you :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service from Marlene. Very attentive. Delicious meal. Frequently visit this Coopers Hawk

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I enjoyed my dining experience. It was moderately busy for a Friday night. Reservations are highly recommended! Drinks were good and food was tasty. I had the jambalaya. It was pretty spicy but still yummy. Will definitely dine again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took mom here for pre-Mother's Day dinner and everything was delicious. Highly recommend the short rib risotto! Great service too...brought extra pretzel rolls!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great atmosphere. Love the wine. Would like more choices to choose from as far as food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great food and wine! Waitress was very attentive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Wonderful food. Great wait staff. It would be nice if they checked if we had any loyalty rewards coming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Went for dinner with a work colleague. Service was great, our server was very friendly and attentive. Food was very good. We had the Parmesan Chicken and it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Coopers hawk is always awesome, the only complaint is the lighting in the dining room was very very bright, the candles were not lit on the table either. Not a good ambiance at this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We love this Coopers Hawk and we celebrate every special occasion there. This was our third anniversary to our first date.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Just wish we were treated with respect more at the front by the host. Kind of felt ignored, like they didn’t want us there. It all felt like our reservation and them doing their job was a hassle. Others were seated right away and we had a reservation and couldn’t get seated right away even after our entire party was there. Just poor communication, the host didn’t even smile nothing felt very cold and unwelcoming. Rather go somewhere where there are friendly people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food and service. Screaming child behind us was irritating.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Arrived on time. Was walked past numerous open tables and booths to a table in the corner of the room in the back. Table was up against a column so the inside chair could not be used. Waiter seemed to be in a hurry to turn our table. We ordered appetizers, split a salad and two entrees. All of which arrived within scant minutes of each other. There was literally no room on the table!! Since we wanted to finish our appetizers and salad, the entrees were cold when we started in on them. Even though we probably would have opted not to have dessert, it wasn't even offered.

After we departed the table, stopped to do the wine tasting. That was a joke. The wine tasting area was not crowded but the service was extremely poor. We ended up leaving after only tasting two wines because the server kept disappearing. Very disappointed with this visit!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

My daughter and I went to this restaurant for a lunch meal. I asked for a lite blackened ahi tuna as an appetizer however when I received the bill I was charged for a large meal at $26.99. Since it was lunch time, I did not question the size of the meal but when I saw the bill I realized that the server gave me the wrong order. After I told her the mixup, she corrected the bill. Another problem occurred when I gave her my Cooper’s Hawk Card. Since this is my birthday month I wanted to use my $15 gift card. The waitress Tiffany had to get her manager to reinstate my $15 credit after Tiffany explained to the manager it was my birthday the day before. This whole mixup took an additional 30 minutes from our whole day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great place,service and food !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great food and service, not to mention the superb wine. Staff was attentive but not overbearing and let us enjoy our meal. Food, as always was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Always good food and good service. And ofcourse good wine!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
60

Tweets by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park