About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 7086330200x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park, Orland Park, IL

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Chicago / Illinois
Best Ambiance
Southwest Suburbs
Special Occasion
Southwest Suburbs
1 More
Most Booked
Southwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Orland Park ›

Notable Wine List (111)
Special Occasion (97)
Good for a Date (84)
See All
Good for Birthdays (78)
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Good for Groups (68)
Great for Lunch (65)
Romantic (58)
Fun (43)
Casual (42)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Tasting Menu (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Hot Spot (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Business Meals (26)
Cozy (25)
Happy Hour (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Authentic (16)
Private Room (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Healthy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Seasonal (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
People Watching (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Family Style (9)
Quick Bite (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friend and In meet at Coopers Hawk ev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

My friend and In meet at Coopers Hawk every month or so for a catch-up dinner. As always, the service was great. Our server, Jenny, was friendly and knowledgeable about the various dishes. Jenny checked-in with us several times during the meal to see if we needed anything. Jenny also reminded me to give her my wine club card to ensure I received credit for the visit. I sometimes forget to present my card. As usual, we enjoyed our time together and our meals. We will continue to visit Coopers Hawk for our monthly dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was excellent! Great time cele ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our food was excellent! Great time celebrating and dining with our out of town friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was good but the place was filt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was good but the place was filthy. My wife's wine glass had some dryed on food on it, the menu had some crusty old food on one of the pages, the washroom had hair all over the floor and when the light hit the wood work on the walls a certain way you could see where they tried to clean or wipe it down because there was stains left behind. We will not be going there again. It was our first and last time. When we mentioned the above to the mangers they were understanding and told me that they were sorry and that was it. Normally a restaurant of this caliber would comp your bill a bit for such a bad experience but instead made us pay the whole $70 check. Not good business practice as far as I'm concerned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

I last visited this restaurant in 2010 a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I last visited this restaurant in 2010 and it's not what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Our first time coming was on Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our first time coming was on Thanksgiving and we couldn't be happier with the choice. Food was amazing as was the service. We will be back.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Romantic, Wood Oven, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there for thanksgiving dinner an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there for thanksgiving dinner and it was worth every penny!! Our server was courteous and prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience at Cooper's Hawk i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our dining experience at Cooper's Hawk in Orland Park was wonderful. We dined on Thanksgiving Day and though we could have ordered anything on menu, we (there were 4 of us) decided on the traditional turkey dinner with all the trimmings. The wine was their 'wine of the month' - a white Riesling blend and quite delicious. Our wait staff - from our waitress, those who delivered our food to the table, bus boys and even the hostess who seated us. - were all friendly, helpful and courteous. Though they all might have wished they were at home with their families for this all-American holiday, not one of them seemed sullen or disinterested. We enjoyed a totally delicious and relaxing dining experience because of the superb employees at Cooper's Hawk in Orland Park, IL.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated right away and placed whe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were seated right away and placed where my children was not going to be able to cause too much trouble. :) Appreciated the thought but also not treated like children were not welcome. Service was wonderful. The server was conscientious of my hungry and thirsty children. She also kept coming back to check on us. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We sat in the restaurant this time. Serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We sat in the restaurant this time. Service was great. Tries one of the specials and it was fantastic.

We are here at least once a month and usually like to sit in the bar but it was too crowded. Getting reservations was not a problem but I recommend it rather than just showing up.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service I've ever received there. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Worst service I've ever received there. Normally service is great. Server never even asked us if we wanted a drink. I had to tell him we wanted drinks, & that was only after he brought us out our salads. Then it took so long to actually get those drinks, I was just about finished with my whole meal before receiving them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The 4 of us really enjoyed the food but ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The 4 of us really enjoyed the food but our service was terrible. The waiter was very nice but very very slow. He also rushed us. Asked us for our drink order and meal selection at the same time. Normally you order a drink ( martini was $10 and sambuca was also $10) and after relaxing for a bit you order the meal. We did tell him that we would like to just order a drink first and he did just take our drink order. Maybe he is new at this job. We sat in the back room and it was very glum looking...like they just threw some tables and chairs in a vacant store room. I would not sit there again....and I would give them another try. We were served tepid coffee but it was replaced when we mentioned it. I loved the Drunken Mexican shrimp. The crab, lobster bisque was ok. Very crowded and noisy on a Saturday and hard to converse with our friends. Going during the week seems like the way to go if it fits your life.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

we had an 8:30 p.m. reservation, but wer ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

we had an 8:30 p.m. reservation, but were not seated until 9:05 p.m. When I inquired at the host stand at 8:45 p.m. how much longer it would be I was told rudely by the woman who was clearly the manager of the hosts that they had other people to seat. I let her know that I did not appreciate her attitude as a manager. she did not seem apologetic, but was attentive the remaining 20 minutes we waited to be sad. Later on in the meal, a different manager came up to our table and counter bottle of wine. I am part of their wine club and go monthly and this was the first time I've had a disappointment with reservation time and attitude from staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I love Cooper's Hawk! The sparkling almo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I love Cooper's Hawk! The sparkling almond wine is my favorite. I also love the Roasted Vegetable and Goat Cheese flatbread. It was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We haven't been to there in a few months ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We haven't been to there in a few months. We always enjoyed the food . The service was always professional and friendly. Our food was still good, but the service was not. Even the hostess desk wasn't friendly. I wouldn't hurry back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Like to dine here,great food and friendl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Like to dine here,great food and friendly staff. Good for evening with friends.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Kitchen very slow, was told they had "tw ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Kitchen very slow, was told they had "two call offs in kitchen", making things so slow. My sons order was made incorrectly, didn't bother to send back because of length of time we waited. I did tell waitress who was only on her fourth day, she didn't seem to know what to do. I was still charged for their error. Waited forever for bread, just not a good experience. I am a wine club member and know that the service can be much better as I have dinner here at least once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Absolutely love this place from their fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Absolutely love this place from their food to their outstanding wine and drink selection. You something for everyone and the atmosphere is relaxing and modern.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good wine. Good friend. Friendly staff. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good wine. Good friend. Friendly staff. Clientele sometimes been a little iffy... overall good experience

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It would be wise to make reservations ot ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It would be wise to make reservations otherwise you will wait about a hour to be seated due to the crowd. The food was OK there wasn't anything we had that night to brag about. My bf had the sur and turf and he was upset because it only came with 2 shrimp and his medallion's was undercooked. Our bill for 2 people was over $80 so be prepared for a huge bill...

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

Overall the experience here was consiste ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Overall the experience here was consistent with another CoopersHawk we go to in Burr Ridge. Parking in the Orland Park restaurant is a lot tighter.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Dope, our sushi was RAW!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Dope, our sushi was RAW!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

great food good portion and excellent wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

great food good portion and excellent wine will recommend you check out this location

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanks for a Great Birthday Dinner, my w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Thanks for a Great Birthday Dinner, my waiter was excellent and the wine was great. I really enjoy my self every time I go there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food, comfortable seating, good ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Good food, comfortable seating, good service. Very noisy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is delicious and pairs so nicely wi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food is delicious and pairs so nicely with all of the variety of wines. Friendly staff.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was pod but needed more help in bar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was pod but needed more help in bar area. Our waitress had the whole bar to wait on

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Love Cooper's Hawk! Wine club, food, ser ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Love Cooper's Hawk! Wine club, food, service, atmosphere, lunch, dinner, special occasion...you name it. The pretzel bread is wonderful, the wine is great, and the food is excellent. One of my favourite restaurants!

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable place to dine. Food and servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Enjoyable place to dine. Food and service were great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was friendly. Food was good. He l ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Waiter was friendly. Food was good. He longest part of my visit was picking up our wine club bottles the guy forgot about us so after almost 20 mins of waiting we asked someone else to get us the wine club wine.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food, good wine, good service. A li ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Good food, good wine, good service. A little loud because it was so crowded (for a Sunday at 5 PM!). But I guess no one eats at home any more!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time with my family. Servi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had a great time with my family. Service and food were fab.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Decor is nice, friendly staff, delicious ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Decor is nice, friendly staff, delicious food. We went for our 1 year anniversary and he enjoyed it very much. It was his first time there and he would like to go back.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was good and not too expensive. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was good and not too expensive. I felt that the server really tried to rush us through the meal and that made it less enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was excellent. Service was a little ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was a little slow. It took 15 minutes to get a glass of wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always well prepared food and good wine ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always well prepared food and good wine choices. The service at the Orland Park restaurant is very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of the best and most consistent plac ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

One of the best and most consistent places in the south suburbs. Quality service, amazing wine, and great times EVERYTIME at this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Celebrating an anniv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was excellent. Celebrating an anniversary. Unfortunately were seated next to large noisy group. Impossible to carry on a conversation. Even without a group, it was noisy .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Dinner was delicious! Love the variety i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Dinner was delicious! Love the variety in the menu! Service was polite but a little slow. We went home happy!

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Melanie Schmidt is the absolute BEST!!! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Melanie Schmidt is the absolute BEST!!! She took care of us while we were wine tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was a get together with old friend. Like ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Was a get together with old friend. Like not being rushed. We were given time to talk & renew our friendship. Tabitha was our waitress. Thank you Tabitha.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.