Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.67mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (104)
Special Occasion (93)
Good for a Date (90)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Casual (83)
Great for Lunch (73)
Good for Groups (55)
Romantic (52)
Tasting Menu (46)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Fun (42)
Sunday Lunch (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Comfort Food (35)
Bar Seating (30)
Business Meals (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Happy Hour (26)
Great for Brunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Cozy (22)
Gluten Free Options (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
People Watching (13)
Authentic (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Healthy (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Seasonal (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tapas (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1974 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The place has great food and drinks and is really elegant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Waited for 30 minutes past our reservation time. The floor was extremely dirty and slick on our way to the table. We brought our drinks we had ordered at the bar, I don't know if that was the reason, but it took 10 minutes until someone acknowledged us and asked if we wanted water. Food was average. It was our 1st time there and will be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We had Andrew serve our table of 6 and he was awesome! It’s been a while unfortunately since I’ve been waited on that well there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great nite out. Food and service always fabulous.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Live Sports, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I ask for extra shrimp in my dish instead of Italian sausage. The cost was $5, it was not worth it. Had very few shrimp.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Christina S. in the tasting room was amazing! She is very knowledgeable and fun, go see her for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Very professional, atmosphere is very mellow and soothing, excellent service and just love the prices.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Our meal was great and the server was very attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 17, 2017

We had a very nice dinner. The wine we drank was #99. The Cab. It was fantastic so I took 3 bottles home. I’d recommend the Restraunt for dinner parties. Just a bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Great food. The they have gluten free bread for the table. You just have to aske for it. Portion sizes are huge. We all took food home. It was little cold but the once the waitress figured out we were cold see turn the air down. Which it was pretty awesome.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

We had an awesome experience. The food was great and the service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Our waitress was very attentive and friendly with the right amount of service

Tags: Cozy, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

The food was great. Didn't feel rushed - relaxing. Great server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great service and food. Staff are friendly and give great suggestions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We love Coopers Hawk. We’re wine club members and enjoy dining with our favorite bottle of wine. Service was good. There was a small mix up with our order, but the manager gave us a free bottle of wine without us even asking. We will definitely be going back to Coopers Hawk for years to come.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Staff/waitress was very friendly and extremely accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Wonderful as always! Fantastic wine and delicious food. Great service as well.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had gone to this restaurant for a birthday celebration. However, based on our experience, I would not go back again.
First of all, there was hardly any parking available. The restaurant itself was half full, but it seemed that all of the parking was taken by a large group having a baby/wedding shower. As we were leaving, they were blocking the door to leave and it was very hard to maneuver around this group.
The food itself was fine, but our server could have done better. His name was Howard, and was very friendly. But he served us water with the glasses cracked on the inside. My relative was too nice to say anything, but I got upset. After that, we hardly saw him at all. It was disappointing because there were times my relative needed additional service, and he was nowhere to be found.
The environment, however, was a big disappointment. When we were seated, there were dirty plates still at the tables (even though they were already empty). The restaurant was only half full, and we got our reservation early but I found the entire experience lacking overall. It was a big disappointment, especially since I've been to other locations before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Food was good. Had a wine tasting before the meal and that was enjoyable.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Everything was excellent aside from being extremely cold in the restaurant. We mentioned it to the server but it never got any warmer. It’s hard to enjoy your food when you are shivering.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This is one of my family's favorite place to dine. We are never disappointed when we go there. The service is always excellent and the good is all ways good. The atmosphere is very friendly and it's a very family orientated place to be.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

I probably wouldn't visit the establishment again, the entrees was cold and did not taste good. I think I enjoy the appetizers better. The wine tasted water down due to all the ice in it. The wine we tasted was too bitter, I like more of a sweet wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always good food, and great wine. The noise from the tasting bar is terrible. Anyone out there that is screaming and laughing that loud is definitely over served. We have been a two bottle wine member for a long time and have never done a tasting. Always over crowded and super loud.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Excellent as usual, only thing that’s constantly a problem is the noise level. Maybe look into sound dampening devices or things to hang from the ceiling to cancel out the noise. I believe the new silver cross has something like that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We are wine club members so we are in at least once a month. It seems they have been going through some transitions. Service was good this time. It wasn't busy. However it was a Sunday and we ordered the Southwestern egg rolls and we were told they were out of them since the day before. One of our favorites and disappointed they ran out

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wait staff is really friendly. They always seem understaffed which is why I give 4 stars. If they hire more wait staff to keep up with the busy times, they would have 5 stars. Food is good. Wine is excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great restaurant. Celebrated a birthday for lunch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We always have excellent food at Coopers Hawk. My only suggestion is that is regarding loud patrons. It really can ruin your dinner experience. We were next to an obnoxiously loud table of 4 young women . Thankfully they were seated at the end of our dinner. Restaurants need to be more of an advocate for other patrons when other guests are so loud.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

My husband and I cannot wait to go back! We have been to the Orland Park location twice together. Once for my mom's 60th Surprise party and last night (Saturday) for late dinner. Both times the food was amazing. We knew they were very busy since we had to park across the street in the second parking lot. Even though valet is available we chose to self park and walk since it was a beautiful evening. We made a reservation and came a little early for a tasting since we are newer wine club members. The tasting area was packed and we had to wait a bit to get a spot. But this is understandable for a Saturday night at a popular restaurant. We finally got a spot, but the tasting server seemed distracted and wasn't as attentive as we had hoped. But again Saturday night...so not a big deal. Once we had tasted a few new wines, we were seated within 5 minutes of checking in with the hostess. We forgot to request a booth, but then we might have missed out one of the nicest servers we have had in a long time. I cannot believe I forgot her name...it must have been the pineappletini. Which was also very nice. Our server immediately brought us bread and water. Our drinks took a bit longer because the bar was very, very busy. Our appetizers came out hot and in a timely fashion. Our main course was exceptional, but after filling up on the fantastic pork belly tostadas and bacon wrapped shrimp we had plenty to take home. Sadly we had no room for dessert.

Recommendations: If you would like to avoid the crowd, go during the week. Make a reservation and request a booth. And bring a big appetite.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Stopped in for dinner and some wine
Both were good and the service was better than
Most restaurants in this price range

Staff was friendly and happy to bring samples of wines we have yet to try

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Ordered the barramundi and the fish had no flavor, it was only tolerable with the sauce, and Mary’s potatoes were bland. How disappointing especially when it took almost an hour. Decided to send it back and order soy ginger salmon, that took another hour and the fish was over cooked. Salmon was hard as a rock on top of that I wanted asparagus instead of slaw but of course slaw ended up on my plate. We were there for 3 hours just for bad food and an awful tasting martini, I don’t know who the bartender was but wow the sangria tini tasted extremely sour and full of prosecco. I order this martini religiously and it’s never tasted like that. Manager didn’t even comp the meal only discounted the check. What a shame. I’m a two bottle member that goes to dine in at least once a week. I will stick with the oak lawn location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The noise level here is deafening. We walked in shortly before 7pm and the entire front bar areas were packed and the noise hits you like a wall. The dining area is usually very loud as well, although this time we were seated in the far back behind the wine barrels. This area is curtained off with black drapes, so while it was nice to have some separation the lighting level is very low so it has a kind of a twilight zone feeling. The waitress, however, was exceptionally nice and very good, and the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The wine is great but I'm just not a fan of the menu. People need a lesson on dressing up for a Saturday night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were seated promptly, was happy about that. Waitress was friendly. I was there only one time before at a work dinner at the one on 111th, loved the food, so decided to take my husband so he could enjoy a wonderful dinner. My son and daughter n law gave me a give card for my birthday since I had raved about the food from my first visit. My filet was too charcoaled for my taste at this location. I was so disappointed. I had such high hopes. My husband ordered the trio steak and they were cooked too well done. I was afraid of trying a new location....for fear that this would happen. For the cost of our dinner, soooo disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Birth day dinner was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was the first time I've been here. The Staff was nice and told me about the history of Coopers hawk. The food was delicious and came out fast! I would say total wait time (app. To entree) was about 25-30 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

It was an awesome night to celebrate our friend's birthday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Service and food was very good - stopped for a glass of wine at the bar after dinner and the bartenders were great - made the end of the evening fun.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I love Coopers Hawk. It is just a wonderful and fun place to go with friends.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.