About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 7086330200x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Thanksgiving with Cooper's Hawk. Reserve your table.

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Southwest Suburbs
Best Food
Southwest Suburbs
Best Value
Southwest Suburbs
3 More
Great for Lunch
Southwest Suburbs
Special Occasion
Southwest Suburbs
Most Booked
Southwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Orland Park ›

Notable Wine List (188)
Special Occasion (174)
Good for Groups (130)
See All
Great for Lunch (107)
Romantic (84)
Fit for Foodies (81)
Hot Spot (64)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Great for Brunch (27)
Late-night Find (24)
Casual (22)
Kid-friendly (20)
Fun (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (8)
Scenic View (7)
People Watching (6)
Seasonal (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Friendly staff

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My food was amazing I was happy with it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

My food was amazing I was happy with it big time. I wish it was more like it in the south suburbs. By far the best choice in its 15 mile radius

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We are regulars at Cooper's Hawk and mem ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We are regulars at Cooper's Hawk and members of their wine club. Our experience is always wonderful. This visit was no different. Our waitress Stephanie was awesome. The food was amazing as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good food! My steak is always coo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Always good food! My steak is always cooked perfectly every time I'm here!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently delicious food, excellent s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Consistently delicious food, excellent service, fun environment. Love to go here with family and friends knowing it will be an awesome meal and time together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent and the wine pair ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was excellent and the wine pairings were nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Our server made the night food was good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our server made the night food was good not great wine was good. Over all four or of five stars. Went for a birthday celebration servicer made it worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I like it because they carry a larger gl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I like it because they carry a larger gluten free menu and serve GF bread also.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful time with family and friends a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Wonderful time with family and friends and our waiter James was super great!!

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Cooper's Hawk, I usually go to th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I love Cooper's Hawk, I usually go to the one in Burr Ridge. This weekend we went to the one in Tinley Park. Both locations have a similar issue with the wine tasting area, it's too crowed! I have been a Wine Club Member for at least 4 years, I enjoy my two free tastings a month, but you are always forced into this small area standing room only, and a lot time not everyone in the section is wine tasting. I think wine club members should have a private tasting room that we can reserve a spot to enjoy our tasting.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

When I called to make reservations and t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

When I called to make reservations and told them I had fish and seafood allergy and asked if they had an allergy menu I was told they did but when I arrived I was told there wasn't one. I still ate but was a little concerned without looking at an allergy menu. You should have one for all allergies.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was wonderful! Service was gre ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our food was wonderful! Service was great! We will return to Cooper's Hawk in the future!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was good. Wait staff was nice, fri ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food was good. Wait staff was nice, friendly and helpful. Made a reservation. Checked in 5 minutes prior to "reserved" time. Had to wait quite some time to be seated. Prices high, food okay . First time I ever ate there. It will also be the last. Felt ignored by "hostesses." Had to keep asking when I would be seated. Nearly late for concert 15 minutes away. Really thought having a dinner reservation 3 hours prior to concert was enough. Not at Copper's Hawk. Will not make the same mistake again. Noisy, couldn't engage in conversation with my family at the table.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

I think the food is good, but way too ex ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I think the food is good, but way too expensive. I enjoyed the meal, otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The appetizer's were excellent, all main ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The appetizer's were excellent, all main courses we ordered were bland. It was freezing and very loud. Our waitress was very nice and helpful.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We were celebrating our mother's 69th bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were celebrating our mother's 69th birthday. So we all were happy and excited to be there. Our waitress was Billie W. We ordered wine first. Once she returned she took our app order along with entrees order. Well, only our entrées arrived. She "forgot " to put it in... Then once we were pretty much done with our food she comes over to take the plates away and knocks over a full glass of soda on me and my mother. Now that had me annoyed. People came to help dry up the table, including who I believe was a manager but never introduced himself as that. By that time I just wanted out but my family wanted to order dessert. You would've thought we'd been "offered " a discount of some sort but nothing. Yes apologies were said but for the inconvenience of sitting in wet clothes due to her error the gesture would have been nice. Just put a damper on my mom's celebration. No pun intended. I just wanted my mom's nite to be perfect, being that it takes a lot to get her out these days. I do understand things happen, but this is her (Billie) livelihood she should've had it together better than that. I hope it was the end of her shift and no more errors occurred.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Cooper's Hawk checks off all the right b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Cooper's Hawk checks off all the right boxes: good food, good wine, attractive design, good service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Cooler's Hawk.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Love Cooler's Hawk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My food was good and the waitress was ve ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My food was good and the waitress was very nice. My friends food was prepared wrong and 2 managers came over. The pasta wasn't cooked and her food took a very long time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic food with excellent service! T ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fantastic food with excellent service! The wine selection is great too!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for dinner before a show and h ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Went here for dinner before a show and had a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this place for a quick dinner or sp ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love this place for a quick dinner or special occasion. Will definitely return again

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! Food an service was good☺️

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great! Food an service was good☺️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The bathroom needs some cleaning and att ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The bathroom needs some cleaning and attention. The wine tasting was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This was my first visit. I found the foo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was my first visit. I found the food to be excellent, drink selection amazing, and service superb. Will definitely be back. Couldn't wait to tell friends about it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Loved the wine tasting and the the food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Loved the wine tasting and the the food was delicious

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Be sure to set a reservation otherwise t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Be sure to set a reservation otherwise the wait times are extremely long!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Service was good but it was very full an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Service was good but it was very full and maybe some more staff would help. Server was very friendly which is always a positive but very busy and i was surprised at the noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

This place was wonderful! The staff were ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

This place was wonderful! The staff were very friendly . We really enjoyed ourselves .

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always like it at Coopers Hawk. The f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We always like it at Coopers Hawk. The food is delicious this time we were disappointed with the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

We did the wine tasting first.... Had re ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We did the wine tasting first.... Had reservations for 630p... got there around 530p.... the wine tasting took almost 2 hours!!! There was only one person serving, finally after an hour, they added a second... But they were not on the ball at all... finally around 7p we were able to dine... took forever to even order ...We waited almost an hour to get our food...after ordering around 730p.... we didn't get our food until around 830p... some of our dishes were cold.

This was probably the worst experience we have ever had in Orland. The Orland location is the only one we really like.... We travel from Indiana (when though there is one by us in Merrillville)

Very upsetting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Been there many times and have never bee ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Been there many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I hate to say this, but I would give thi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I hate to say this, but I would give this place a 0 if I could. The Orland location was dirty and dingy. My wife and I sat down and nearby tables remained un-bussed when we left. The food was not good. The waiter nearly threw our food at us (my knife slid in my plate, and was covered with sauce). We were never asked if we wanted another drink. When it came time to pay the bill, our plates were moved to a nearby table with other dirty dishes. This place just had a dingy, diner file to it and we will not be returning, at least to this location. There are much better places to spend your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

While we always make a reservation (reco ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

While we always make a reservation (recommended they fill up fast) we usually sit in the bar . We like the high tops and the lighting better than the dining room. Usually works well for us particularly if we go early on weekends. While everything is great, we most often do a tapas kind of thing off of the appetizer menu. It's all great.

One complaint is that the tasting room is getting out of hand. Crazy crowded and loud, difficult to navigate into the restaurant and if you're picking up wine you'll wait for a while.

Loving the food and the bar but we are thinking of trying another location because the tasting room is out of hand.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always make sure you make reservations!! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Always make sure you make reservations!! Cooper's Hawk is always crowded!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a reservation but had to wait past t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Had a reservation but had to wait past time. Decided to sit at the bar which wife didnt mind

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wine tasting section Perfect, dining Hor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wine tasting section Perfect, dining Horrible! Will not ever eat at this location.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

We waited exceptionally long for having ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We waited exceptionally long for having a reservation. The chicken lettuce wraps had barely any chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.