About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15690 South Harlem Avenue
Orland Park, IL 60462
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Northwest corner of 157th and Harlem Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(708) 633-0200

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet also available during peak hours.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (708) 633-0200 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Orland Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (126)
Notable Wine List (124)
Special Occasion (102)
See All
Good for Birthdays (102)
Good for Anniversaries (100)
Casual (83)
Good for Groups (70)
Romantic (67)
Great for Lunch (62)
Fun (60)
Tasting Menu (56)
Modern Decor (47)
Business Meals (44)
Worth the Drive (41)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Bar Seating (38)
Cozy (35)
Comfort Food (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Happy Hour (28)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Healthy (21)
Private Room (20)
Outstanding Value (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
People Watching (18)
Authentic (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Family Style (15)
Seasonal (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Kid-friendly (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Disabled Access (6)
Great Beer (5)
Fireplace (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Music (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and wine was good, especially the appetizers. Be warned the place is packed on weekends. We waited as other people were seated, despite a reservation - we think they forgot about us. They forgot to bring us our wine until we asked, service was slow overall, and there seemed to be a lot of drama among the wait staff. Not a place I'd return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

After the last ill - experience at the Orland Park location with friends, my husband and I thought we would give it another chance for a date night. Our meal was served lukewarm and the asparagus was once again undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Celebrated a birthday!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Only go to Orland for convenience. MUCH prefer the Coopers Hawk in Burr Ridge where EVERYTHING about it has always been Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good restaurant. Open atmosphere and a bit congested with limited booth space. Excellent food and great wine. I will visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Been to Cooper's Hawk several times, and always had a wonderful experience!! Never had anything less than a great meal. This time I had the risotto, it was dlish! And the staff is always so friendly. I love going for lunch with friends and sitting on the high tops by the bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We had such a wonderful experience! From the moment that Kathy in the wine bar greeted us (thanks Kathy, you're terrific) to Michael who seated us, we were made to feel welcome.

Marilynn was our server and she couldn't have been nicer! She has served us before and always goes the extra mile to be certain we have everything we need.

We started with the shaved Brussel sprouts and been bruschetta - divine! Also had a couple of the flatbread pizzas (caprese and veggie). French onion soup was the soup of the day and it was SOOO good we both got extra soups "to go."

Entrée was the surf & turf (pistachio encrusted grouper & parmesan filet mignon). Amazing!!!

We were celebrating a birthday and I felt so special and honored.

By far, our most favorite restaurant ever!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was a little off....floor was very slippery.....one of the members in our party told the wait staff....the last member of our party who was wearing gym shoes to arrive almost fell due to the slippery conditions

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food great, Mojitos excellent, service by Kelly L excellent. Wait time even with a reservation, 40+ minutes. Not good management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Cooper's Hawk is always a fun place to go with the wine tastings and tasty food. Service is top rate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Matt was excellent with services

Food 🥘 was great

We will return soon

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My family and friends have always enjoyed this restaurant. Really good food with much variety. It is a bit too noisy, but still enjoy the food & decor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I had the New York strip my wife had the blackened tuna we were both very satisfied with our dinner. The service was very good. Reservations are must. We will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service was great. She was very accommodating to our group of 6.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Really, really miss the cheese tray. Please, please bring it or something similar back!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The parking lot too small .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We just dined here for the second time for Valentine's Day. The wine tasting is always so good! The food is good but expensive too.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Reservation for 8 ready to go on time. Great food, menu, service, wine and mixed drinks! Lively atmosphere, can't comment on the value as I did not pay. Everyone loved the food, including a chef, vegetarian, steak lover and fish lover. All was good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food is awesome. Pistachio Grouper is my favorite fish there. I love the appetizers!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great wine tasting and holiday celebrations we hosted office party here. Good food and decor . Can be loud for a quiet diner but celebrated Valentine's Day with surf and turf.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good - but our service was a bit slower. It was Valentine's Day and the place was crowded for a Tuesday afternoon, but you'd think restaurants like this would prep for that

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The short rib risotto was absolutely delicious. It literally is one of the best meals I have ever eaten. It's the only reason I'm writing a review, because a dish this amazing needs to be shared!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine Luncheon. Great food. Great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice ambiance, great food, friendly staff, and an overall enjoyable experience makes this a must for whenever. Prices are reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Extremely happy .I am a wine club member and have only been to Merrillville until recently. I will be back .ambiance was great .both our tasting and dinner was fantastic. Servers were awesome. Keep Merrillville for the trash .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Love love love this place. Their drunken shrimp is to die for.

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great experience on a crazy crowded night. Make a reservation! The service by Emily was outstanding. Wine is great and so was our food. We had the pork chop and the short ribs - the brussel sprout salad is to die for!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service. Surf and Turf portions were small and overlooked, but not enough to send back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was poor food and drinks were outstanding the server was very disorganized and took forever for drinks

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and great wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We are regulars here and had another great experience last night. The wine tasting was fun and then dinner was delicious and service flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good food, and great service. First time visitor will definitely be making a 2nd visit

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Good food and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Birthday lunch and wine tasting.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was awesome,but the server was ok took to long to give us water and drinks and bread ,only check on us once need to do Better with waiter but besides that it was good

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent restaurant, my favorite place. Great service from Kelly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Birthday dinner for my gf and family. Good service and good food and wine. A little overpriced for what they give as far as portions go.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Private Room, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 6, 2017

I was disappointed in the food. It was too salty. The service was great.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Have been a wine club member and Orland attendee since Oct. 2005. Great restaurant with great food. Would recommend to all!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Another great experience. I'm a frequent diner at Cooper's Hawk and we had to drive quite a distance to get to this one so I am very pleased how it worked out. My non-wine drink was great, as was the eventual wine. The service and food lived up to expectations. Love the barrel room here; parking is a challenge but that is why you have valet!

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food with great company

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

1st time at the Orland Park location. Food was AMAZING and the wine was great too! Loved the online reservation option. No waiting on a Saturday night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I took my husband for his 30th bday. He'd never been and didn't know what to expect. He had a blast. Our waitress was Cat, and she was EXCELLENT! Great recommendations, attentive, fun, and high energy. The food and wine are always delic, And my expectations were exceeded. Parking difficulties are my only complaints about this location. They get everything else so right.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Cooper's Hawk is always great. The service and the food is outstanding. The wine tasting is always so much fun.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food at Coopershawk is outstanding always. It is however a very noisy restaurant and not always conducive to conversation, especially with a larger group.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I just got engaged and it was also my dad's birthday who passed away eight years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.