About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City

4686 Broadway Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway and 47th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-1500

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room offers a unique setting for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8165311500x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Pork Tostada Mini Appetizer - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chorizo And Goat Cheese Flatbread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Covered Strawberry - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheese Board - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Wine And Cheese Pairing - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mexican Drunken Shrimp - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cup Of Lobster Bisque - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Spicy Sea Scallops - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Roasted Vegetables And Goat Cheese Flatbread Pizza - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Ahi Tuna Tacos - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cooper's Hawk Red Wine - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fish Sandwich - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Pretzel Bread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
mediterranean chopped salad - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Sweet Chili Calamari - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Gnocchi With Butternut Squash - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Gnocchi - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chicken Al Pastor Stuffed Mushrooms - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Bin 61 Sour - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Caprese Flatbread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chicken Saltimbocca - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Soy Glazed Salmon - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mustard Pretzel Crusted Pork  - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Pistachio Crusted Sea Bass W/ Potatoes Lyonnaise - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
BANANA CARAMEL ICE CREAM SANDWICH - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Surf'n'Turf - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Gnocchi Carbonara - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Anne's Chicken Saltimbocca - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Kansas City / Kansas
Most Booked
Kansas City / Kansas
Contemporary American
Kansas City, MO
1 More
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Kansas City ›

Notable Wine List (99)
Special Occasion (85)
Good for a Date (77)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Romantic (54)
Good for Groups (51)
Fun (45)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Modern Decor (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Casual (36)
Happy Hour (34)
Hot Spot (31)
Tasting Menu (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Business Meals (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Healthy (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
People Watching (13)
Cozy (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Seasonal (11)
Scenic View (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Private Room (6)
Authentic (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (3)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic as always! The wines at the t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic as always! The wines at the tasting bar are always wonderful and pair nice with their menu selection. Many great options from appetizers to enter to dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I was not impressed with the overall exp ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

I was not impressed with the overall experience. Our reservation was for 830 we were not seated until 850. We had to ask for a waiter because the people seated after us got service first. When the food finally came out 40 minutes later the vegetables were not completely cooked and my green beans were cold. We will not likely be coming back again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Loved the egg roll appetizer & the black ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the egg roll appetizer & the blacken skirt steak salad. Kitchen was out of drunken shrimp appetizer, so I will try the next time. Waitress said it was the busiest Saturday night all year & you could tell from the noise volume of the restaurant. I was there for a girl's night out & my first time at Cooper's Hawk. Enjoyed a wine flight & sweet red was my favorite. Thoroughly enjoyed & will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We met friends there for my 40th birthda ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We met friends there for my 40th birthday. Great wine and food. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation 7:15. Seated 7:55. Service s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Reservation 7:15. Seated 7:55. Service slow orders taken. Food never comes. Water glasses not refilled unless asked for. Finally had to ask at 9:20 where is our food. Food came out cold. Manager was made aware of situation and entire bill was taken care of. Would I return. I will have to think about that.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

We were there on Saturday night. It was ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there on Saturday night. It was really busy, but the service was terrible. We waiting 15-20 minutes before anyone got us water or our silverware. Once we did get waited on, the server was terrible.

I ordered one of the lighter fare meals. It was very, very salty. The price was really expensive for the amount of food I received. I would definitely not order it again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Too chaotic and noisy on the main floor ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

Too chaotic and noisy on the main floor to get a good score on ambience. No clear indication of where to check in and staff seemed overwhelmed (but not freaking out). When we enter, let us know what to do. 20 minutes late on the reservation time. We don't like places that have a non-waiter bring out the food and ask who had what. We understand that food needs to be served hot, but it's a lapse in service to play musical chairs with the food and leaves a bad impression. Othe than these things.... WONDERFUL. Great bacon-wrapped shrimp apetizer and both entres were superb. We would definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

We had a reservation but were not seated ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a reservation but were not seated until 30 minutes later. What was the point of having a reservation? Then we were seated in a small room with several large groups. The noise was incredibly loud. It was very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed with the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Great restaurant & service. The open sty ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant & service.

The open style loft dining makes the noise level high.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Short rib risotto is so yummy! Love the ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Short rib risotto is so yummy! Love the Coopers Hawk red blend wine. Consistently a wonderful experience for dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lunch was spectacular. Steak wasn't prep ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Lunch was spectacular. Steak wasn't prepared as requested, was sent back & cooked some more. Not the best steak. Salmon & flat bread was very good. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Cooper's Hawk several tim ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

I have been to Cooper's Hawk several times and have always loved the experience. This past dinner, however, I was disappointed. The food was cold when delivered to our table and it just didn't seem as fresh as prior times, and the crab cake dinner came with fries instead of with its usual yukon potatoes. It was a Friday night and it was very busy and loud, so we decided not to say anything about the cold meal and fries. Not sure I will go back for dinner....but maybe for lunch since it is usually less busy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food and wine were great! Really en ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and wine were great! Really enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first visit to this restaurant but definitely won't be the last! We loved the great ambience! Try the Lux Wine Flight! The food was also very good! The only negative I can think of was it took a little too long to get our wine. We ordered that right away and we were there quite some time before receiving. Other than that, it was perfect!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as usual. One of ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food and service as usual. One of our favorite spots!

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our visit, unfortunately we h ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 29, 2016

We enjoyed our visit, unfortunately we had to wait almost an hour for the wine tasting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our hostess, Rachel, misunderstood our n ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our hostess, Rachel, misunderstood our name. Thus, we were kept waiting & shown to a table for 6 in the middle of the floor...we were a party of 2 and had requested a window table. When we pointed this out, we clarified our name & she said we didn't have a reservation! Needless to say, this put a major damper on our evening! The food and service were good, however the noise level was very uncomfortable. The kitchen had a major extended crash of dishes, and several infants and fussy/rowdy toddlers ruined any ambience we had anticipated. A very disappointing evening, for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The Lux wines are par with 90 point vari ...

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The Lux wines are par with 90 point varietals from California. This was our second visit. The flatbread was great and a good choice, you can even get half with a salad. The risotto was excellent but rich. Short ribs were very good and seasoned excellent. Portions were good.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our third time back at this res ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was our third time back at this restaurant and we will not be coming back. The first time we went, our food took an hour to get delivered and then my husbands steak was served well done when he ordered it medium rare. The staff and manager were apologetic and gave us a free appetizer and comped his meal. The second time we had a very rude waitress, she even made a rude comment to my friend. Again management apologized and gave us free desert and a new server. This last time was the final straw. Our table was not available until 1/2 hour after our scheduled reservation. We were finally seated at 8 and put our order in right away. The salads and drinks came right away then an hour later our dinner was delivered cold and overdone. And they completely forgot our appetizer. The manager comped our meal and gave us a bottle of wine. So they did make good, but not an experience we want from a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Great food and drinks. We had a wonderfu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and drinks. We had a wonderful waitress.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time there, and to be ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was our first time there, and to be honest they were extremely busy. We had a reservation but had to wait over 15 minutes. When we ordered, the order was not complete. We had to ask our server about the rest of the order. However, the area manager or supervisor did come over and comp us our appetizer, 1 glass of wine and gave us a bottle of the wine we were drinking as an apology. I will try it again, however, it will not be on a weekend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

This is one of the best places on the Pl ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is one of the best places on the Plaza for an enjoyable meal and very good wine. A great place to take a date or spouse.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time at Cooper Hawk. Ou ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was our first time at Cooper Hawk. Our waitress was very knowledgeable of the wine list and menu. The atmosphere was perfect for a nice dinner out.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place! Excellent food & drinks! ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great place! Excellent food & drinks! Service was outstanding and best Manhattan's in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CLEANED our own table, got our own menus ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

CLEANED our own table, got our own menus and had to find roll ups because they said they were out. Bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks- all toilets were stained and gross. restaurant was extremely loud and food was just ok. Would never recommend for a nice place for a date.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Mediocre Food, Really Slow Service. We ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Mediocre Food, Really Slow Service. We reserved a table for Saturday night. The lobby area was packed so I was pleasantly surprised when they called our name after only a few minutes of waiting. Off to a great start. But once seated, the service was incredible slow. It took over two hours to eat, long wait for the food to come, long wait for drinks to be refreshed, 20 minutes for the bill to arrive after requested it. By the time we were done, all the Plaza shops were closed which was disappointing. The food was just ok. Between the four of us we had an entrée shrimp salad, chicken sandwich, salmon entrée, and soup/salad combo. It just wasn't up to par. For being in such a great location, with large menu selection and reasonable prices, the experience was lacking. Too bad. We won't return anytime soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

We had a wonderful night with friends ce ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a wonderful night with friends celebrating the holiday. Wine flights, great drinks, amazing apps and delicious food along with a knowledgeable and very friendly server made for a fun evening.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was black Friday, so it was fairly bu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was black Friday, so it was fairly busy. It took us an hour after being seated to get silverware. Our appetizers sat for a while before we were able to eat them. The food is great, but the service usually seems to be sub-par.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Our food seemed a little too salty. The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our food seemed a little too salty. The kitchen got a request to leave red onions off a salad and did not do that. The server was apologetic and offered a complimentary dessert. Because it was the day after Thanksgiving, it was quite loud in the restaurant and hard to hear table conversation and the server. But we understand the situation, just wasn't expecting it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have eaten here several times and foo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We have eaten here several times and food has always been great. This time however food was luke warm at best. Maybe so busy server forgot to bring to us in a timely manner?

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

We went here to celebrate Thanksgiving D ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went here to celebrate Thanksgiving Dinner...

They offered a Delicious Traditional Thanksgiving Menu. The Food was very well made with Cooper's own personal touch; their mashed potatoes had the skin, and were the best mashed potatoes I have ever tried... The dessert was a Tasty Unique and Creative Pumpkin Cheese Cake Pie.

They count with a nice selection of wines, beers and hand crafted cocktails....

Ambiance was Fun and Elegant! It was a very busy night!! The upstairs is an elegant Dining Seating Area... Down stairs Bar is Fun, plus they also offer an area for wine tasting (and a shop)... A place where waiting to be seated can still be fun...

Service was friendly, attentive and Fast!!

A 5 Stars Review!! Two thumps up!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fun, Romantic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Authentic, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crazy busy for thanksgiving but everyone ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Crazy busy for thanksgiving but everyone working couldn't have had a better attitude! Wonderful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We started our evening with Summer and a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We started our evening with Summer and a wine tasting - she was excellent!! Followed iwth a light dinner/appetizer meal and wine. Perfect delight to go into our lighting ceremony and evening entertainment on the Plaza!! A great birthday! Thank you-

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in the front room which was awes ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were in the front room which was awesome. We saw the Plaza lights and the fireworks. Hope we can sit here next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Waitress was super friendly, very knowle ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Waitress was super friendly, very knowledgeable and helpful with the menu. Food was excellent. Took us a while to get a drink at he bar, but overall a nice experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great but one dish, a che ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Everything was great but one dish, a cheeseburger, was so over cooked, it was not edible. Very disappointed coming from a town famous for beef....👎

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very disppointing. We were sited approxi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very disppointing. We were sited approximately 10 minutes late, although there were plenty of empty tables around the room. The Thanksgiving dinner plate was full of turkey, all right, but I had hard time finding Mary potatoes and roasted beans and carrots. We had to ask to get cranberry sauce. At least cranberry sangria was great....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value5

Started off slow, we were seated and for ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Started off slow, we were seated and forgotten. After I got the attention of the manager to remind them that we were there for dinner the manager more than made up for the slow start. The service became very attentive and our server was very polite. We thoroughly enjoyed our Thanksgiving dinner and our time at the restaurant. Will definitely go there again and maybe we will make Cooper's Hawk our place for future Thanksgivings.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Cooper's Hawk was a great setting for my ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Cooper's Hawk was a great setting for my wife and I to enjoy our first Thanksgiving meal away from home. The setting was great with a nice view of the Plaza. Our service, both at the bar (while waiting on our table) and during our meal was outstanding. Bartender let us sample several different wines until we found the two we liked. Our wait staff was outstanding about informing us about meal options and also checked with us numerous times to assist us during our outing. I would recommend this to any and all people.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had our THanksgiving Dinner there, very ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Had our THanksgiving Dinner there, very nice but BUSY!! Nina was our server, very pleasant and helpful. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.