Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

4686 Broadway Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway and 47th St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 531-1500

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room offers a unique setting for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (816) 531-1500 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (128)
Special Occasion (118)
Notable Wine List (117)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (108)
Good for Birthdays (91)
Romantic (90)
Fun (69)
Creative Cuisine (69)
Good for Groups (65)
Worth the Drive (59)
Casual (57)
Happy Hour (53)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Great for Lunch (48)
Tasting Menu (46)
Business Meals (45)
Cozy (41)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Hot Spot (37)
Bar Seating (34)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Comfort Food (30)
Seasonal (30)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
People Watching (25)
Scenic View (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Authentic (15)
Healthy (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort by
S
2238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined a day ago

They were out of my favorite wine, Ice wine. That was the biggest bummer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

The wine bar was very busy, but worth waiting for. Our food was good, as always, especially the egg rolls. The main course wax slow to appear but our server was very good at keeping us updated re the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a little noisy due to either they were having some type of wine tasting event but once we got upstairs the noise level was not an issue. The food was excellent and the service was great, however just wish more restaurants would do more to help you celebrate your special occasion cause I am sure a free dessert will not break the bank.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My boyfriend took me to KC for my birthday and booked this restaurant not knowing anything about it. We were both pleasantly surprised. Hunter was an amazing waiter and the steaks were some of the best I’ve had. Worth the drive!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great time! Can’t wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We always love this place the wine club is great and the food is anyways great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Our experience was perfect. Great food, service, and wine. Plenty of free tastings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Our after Valentine’s Day Date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Wine is very good, not a lot with the meal by the glass. The noise level is very loud. The food was very good. The wine tasting was Excellent and the servers knew their wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service excellent. Would highly recommend a reservation as they were quite busy. Wine list is exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

This is an AMAZING restaurant! This is our favorite restaurant and we look forward to coming back soon. The portions are good sizes and I eat a lot so that's important to me!! The server's have always added to the atmosphere and mood, and we look forward to meeting new people everytime!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Lots of fun and wine flight was great. Our server, Hunter, was fabulous!

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. Top notch. Well done folks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a great experience at Cooper's Hawk. I went out with a group of 8 ladies and we all had a great experience. There were a lot of menu choices, and as a vegan, I was able to find a few things to enjoy. The food quality was excellent and our server was amazing! Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Really enjoyed the wine tasting and our dinner was fabulous...great time all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

we went for valentine's dinner. food was terrific as usual. The service as impeccable and the pretzel bread was to die for

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We are wine club members, so we visit often. The food is consistently wonderful and the greatest challenge is which of our favorites to order. A special "thank you" to our amazing server, Roman. Service has never been anything but exceptional at Cooper's Hawk, whether at the Kansas City or Naperville, IL, location, but Roman (Kansas City) was engaging, pleasant, personal, and made or normally positive experience exceed even our expectations.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Once again, Cooper's Hawk did not disappoint us on Valentine's Day. Our annual tradition is dinner at Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant. We have kept this tradition for 4 years now and every year we love the special additions to the menu. The wine was great, the atmosphere was romantic, and the food was delicious! We had Parmesan Crusted Filet Medallions and Asian Soy Glazed Salmon with Mary's potatoes and grilled seasonal vegetables. We had a Riesling wine selected to go with that and Ooey Gooey Butter Cake (a Valentine's Day special) for dessert. It was a wonderful date night and we definitely recommend it for all!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The wine tasting area was overcrowded and impossible to get in. Made reservations a month in advance and still had to wait an additional 30 minutes to be seated. Then once seated, my husband and I noticed that we along with a few other tables were seated directly under AC vents. The food was good, but we left immediately due to how cold we were.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I have been going to Coopers Hawk every year for Valentines Day since our first Valentine’s Day, just a few weeks into dating, 4 years ago. We are even known by many veteran staff, and one of them even came by to say hello. That was the experience we were used to. Typically a manager would come over and we would be able to say thank you or that we enjoyed it. We would tell our story, and they would let us know how much they appreciated our business. It’s what kept us coming back.

The main dish this year was the best we’ve ever had. I cannot eat gluten, so for the food to taste as good as it did was amazing. Our appetizer was pretty good too!

Our server did a decent job too considering how busy it was.

That being said everything else was just ok. Or sub par. They are always busy on Valentine’s Day, but this year they let it effect the quality of the experience. We come for the atmosphere and top notch service , not just the food. I left disappointed.

Not only did we have a hard time getting a manager to come over, when one did he seemed disengaged and not really ready to hear from us. We were also told that the main (Not GM) manager on duty, was too busy to even table touch. And yet I saw him with ample time, and visiting other tables. (Which made things worse when we were told he didn’t have time to talk to us)

When we left, we wanted to reschedule our next year to make sure we got our special table again, so we went to he manager downstairs at the kiosk. She scheduled it, but when we tried to tell her about the experience (no one else was waiting to talk to her), she ignored us. We were in the flow of conversation while she was scheduling us, but mid sentence once she was done she moved To talking to someone else and didn’t even thank us for coming or check to see how things went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful place, great food....love it!!!!!🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍷🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

From the moment we walked in to our departure
The staff was friendly and willing to make sure our expectations were met
If you have not enjoyed the wine tasting at CHW Then treat yourself to a extraordinary journey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The staff was super helpful and wonderful with helping my husband and I navigate the food and wine options since it was our first time! The food was even more amazing than the description!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

food was excellent. Service was great. It was a special valentines date, our 44th

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

It was or first time and we absolutely loved it. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. Thank you Hunter for making this our new favorite restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Our server Hunter was fantastic. Everything came out timely & tasted amazing. It was our first time at CH and we will definitely visit again! We loved the Drunken Shrimp as an appetizer, the wine was delicious, and everything about our experience was perfect! Thanks CH staff!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a great experience with our waiter! Brandon was great! We will be requesting him next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We enjoyed our rissoto and medalions! Our waiter did a wonderful job and was spot on with his recommendations!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2018

My wife loves this place so we try to make it semi-regularly. The food and wines are outstanding and the overall appearance and ambiance of the restaurant are very nice. The service could be better at times but all in all it's a great place for our occasional date night together.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2018

It’s a really beautiful restaurant with attentive wait staff. Our friends really loved the gluten free menu items. We enjoyed the view of the plaza. Our food was fine but just memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 10, 2018

We had an excellent server. Really enjoyed the valentines special we both had steak and lobster. The wine was delicious, beautiful view of the Plaza. Wish the room had been a bit warmer.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 9, 2018

I always have such a great experience at CH. I learn something new each time I attend a tasting and have never been disappointed by their food. They have always been willing to work with me when I have a reservation but still at the counter finishing a tasting. If you have anything but fantastic service whether you be at the tasting area, bar or upstairs sitting down it is probably the end of the world because you will ALWAYS have excellent service. I recommend CH to all my friends and family and love taking them their for any occasion or just because.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent waiter - excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2018

When I’m in KC I always go to Coopers Hawk love the food service and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 7, 2018

We had a great time and food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 7, 2018

Had a very nice meal with a colleague here. Really like the lunch options menu - reasonable, smaller and delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2018

Amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Really enjoyed taking my Girlfriend here. Servers were friendly and knowledgeable, place was crowded so noise level was up, service was slow due to it being crowded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 3, 2018

This was my first time at Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant, and I can say that it is now my favorite restaurant. Everything was spot on. I made reservations, and we were seated promptly. The atmosphere was something I could not get anywhere else. Every employee was a delight to interact with. This is truly a great place for any occasion.

Tags: Great Beer, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Vegan, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Romantic, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.