About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis

3815 E. 96th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46240
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Keystone and Allisonville Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 574-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (317) 574-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Wine - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Salmon - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Filet - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Spaghetti With House Tomato Sauce And Ground Beef - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Chicken Pot Stickers - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Key Lime Pie - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Chicken Parmesa - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Asian Pork Belly Tostados - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Reese's Ice Cream Cookie - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Dark Chocolate Truffle - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Jalepeno Bacon Cheese Burger - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Prime Sandwich No Bun - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Southwestern Eggrolls - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Ahi Tuna Wonton - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Fried Green Tomato BLT - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Caprese Flatbread - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Medallions Of Beef - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Chocolate Cake - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Roasted Eggplant Ravioli - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Fresh Berry Crisp - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Gnocchi Carbonara - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Pork medallions - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Scallops - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Calamari - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Cheese Plate - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN
Bernaise Burger - Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (119)
Notable Wine List (117)
Special Occasion (106)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Good for Birthdays (87)
Good for Groups (71)
Casual (65)
Romantic (64)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Fun (51)
Tasting Menu (48)
Business Meals (46)
Worth the Drive (46)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Modern Decor (44)
Cozy (39)
Great for Lunch (36)
Comfort Food (35)
Bar Seating (34)
Gluten Free Options (29)
Healthy (26)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Private Room (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Seasonal (21)
Outstanding Value (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Authentic (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Family Style (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Disabled Access (11)
People Watching (9)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great Beer (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Fireplace (4)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1511 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second visit to Coopershawk ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to Coopershawk. My husband ordered the same thing he had last time, the peppercorn crusted cheeseburger. He loved it yet again. I had the chef's special, mushroom crusted chicken with sweet corn and green pea risotto. It was Rich and bright. I was very pleased. We also chose to share a bottle of the house white, which is a combo of their Pinot and Riesling. We loved that. Evan was a very capable waiter. Nothing but good things to say.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was very fast. W ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great. Service was very fast. Waitress very kind and helpful. She didn't bother us very much either. Environment was very cool.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Vegan, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

6 of us came for dinner following the pl ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

6 of us came for dinner following the play. Tried due to its ties to Purdue. Our first time. Everything was outstanding! Strongly considering joining the wine club so we would have a monthly reason to drive down from West Lafayette. Boiler UP!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Coopers Hawk!!! I am a wine member ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Love Coopers Hawk!!! I am a wine member and eat there at least once a month if not more!

Food is always awesome and would recommend CoopersHawk to everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, , Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We try to go the often. Great place to t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We try to go the often. Great place to takes friends. Always very clean, a great time and great food.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was great. Service was so so even f ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Good was great. Service was so so even for a Saturday night. Will go back though.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was cold in the section we were in. S ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was cold in the section we were in. Several ladies around us put their coats on during their meal. Service was a little slow. Most of the meals were great but neither my daughter or wife could eat the peppercorn burger. It was way too spicy for both of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Wine was good and a fair price, but we h ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wine was good and a fair price, but we have had better. and we received samples of two wines at the table. Entree came out very slow compared to the appetizer., with about 30 minutes between courses. The pretzel bread was good but came after our appetizer. The egg roll appetizer was very good and the best part of the meal. Ordered the surf and turf and the grouper had many small bones throughout - causing difficulty in eating. The medallions were very good however. Smashed potatoes were starchy and just okay, not creamy. The filet my spouse had was nicely seared but vey chewy and almost stringy in the middle. Almost chocked when finishing her portion that she couldn't get through. The Betty's-potatoes were horrible. Just hash browns basically. The vegetables were almost raw. Experience was just ok overall. Will not go back as there are many other choices that are better at the $100 price point we spent for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great service, food and wine. Highly rec ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great service, food and wine. Highly recommend for special occasions and dates.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine there ever so often and are goin ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We dine there ever so often and are going to try to get over to your restaurant more often. I have to say your restaurant has never disappointed us and we always look forward to going back. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Son's 20th birthday

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Son's 20th birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Evan was a great server! Awesome food as ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Evan was a great server! Awesome food as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food! Nice they off two wine ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent food! Nice they off two wine tastings at table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Cooper's Hawk regularly. I ha ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We eat at Cooper's Hawk regularly. I have Celiac disease and have never had an issue - until Friday. I'm not sure what happened, but I definitely had a gluten reaction. Someone in the kitchen was NOT careful with the preparation of my meal.

I've also had the gluten free bread each time. My bread was soggy (wet) on the bottom. Must have had ice crystals in the package when they warmed it up.

On the up side, the service was outstanding. Deb was our server and she was friendly, attentive and an all around nice person. I would love to have her again!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Hostess was not pleasant. Others seated ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Hostess was not pleasant. Others seated after us were waited on before us as our server evidently did not even know we were there. Once he finally came he did a fine job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Cooper's Hawk is my favorite! Winery AND ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Cooper's Hawk is my favorite! Winery AND amazing restaurant? Yes please!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were stranded in Indianapolis with ca ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We were stranded in Indianapolis with car trouble & choose to eat at the Cooper Hawk. It was a good choice the meal was delicious & service was great. I would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Coopers Hawk is a really fun place wine ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Coopers Hawk is a really fun place wine tasting is delightful! The food is unique and always delicious! Love all3 of their Bruschetta appetizers. The short rib risotto with truffle is excellent. We miss the wine and cheese pairing!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Authentic, Family Style, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other than the host asking us a weird qu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Other than the host asking us a weird question as we entered and walked towards him "how can I help you?" like we just entered a doctors office, we always like Cooper's Hawk for a casual dining! Our waitress Amy was adorable and she helped us celebrate our 11yr olds bday with a candle on his favorite dessert Creme brûlée, she was kind and caring. Our boys loved it.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Went for sunday dinner. 3 of us. I had t ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for sunday dinner. 3 of us. I had the chicken picatta with angel hair pasta. I was ok. 3 chicken breast pices in a lemon sauce. Not enough lemon or taste to it. One of us had a bleu cheese burger. It was huge but he ordered it medium and it came out burnt and almost crispy. We let the waitress know and she offered dessert. He requested the meal taken off the bill instead which she did. The other person ordered the honey chicken sandwich which was good but it had so much coleslaw on it that it made the bun soggy. We ended with the cookie tart which was the best party of the meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

One of our favorite places to eat! We dr ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat! We drive from southern Indianapolis to eat and drink the awesome wine!

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service on NYE. Love the gnocchi c ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great service on NYE. Love the gnocchi carbonara, the pretzel bread and the red wines.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was not attentive and they lied ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was not attentive and they lied to us on the cost of the wine. Overpriced and hostess had an attitude. Just go for the wine tasting and avoid an average meal with attitudes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We are members with a group of friends, ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are members with a group of friends, but go back to eat because every time we go the food is great, regardless of what we eat. It is fun to have the wine decanted in a big vessel at your table, and the wines are always enjoyable. The combination of a tasting plus a meal makes it an evening / an event vs. going out to dinner. For people who enjoy trying wines it's simply fun, but the food makes it a place to return to.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We visited this restaurant a couple of t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We visited this restaurant a couple of times prior to recommending it for a New Years Eve dinner with friends from out of town. We were pleased with our food, but service was a bit slow and the food runners were not trained properly and brought out dishes without knowing where to serve them and one of our dinners had to wait a bit longer making us all feel the need to wait to eat until he was served, letting our own food sit and cool. Following dinner our server was more concerned with selling us dessert than clearing our plates. The wine was delicious as always.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We spent our New Years Eve dinner at Coo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We spent our New Years Eve dinner at Coopers Hawk. We expected it to take a while considering it was a holiday. We were pleasantly surprised as our service was prompt. Our food and drinks were delivered in perfect time. Our server was excellent and knowledgeable. Everything we had was fabulous. Our wine was excellent, pairing perfectly with our filet medallions and lobster tail. The pretzel bread was so good we polished off 2 loaves and could have eaten more. We of course saved room for dessert. The dark chocolate truffle melted in my mouth and the s'more budino was also just perfect. I will come back anytime I'm back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst service we have ever had here. We ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Worst service we have ever had here. We had 4 different servers and it took almost 20 minutes before we could put our order in. All we wanted was deserts and it turned in to a major ordeal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Cooper hawk is one of the best atmospher ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Cooper hawk is one of the best atmospheres and winery around. Everyone should experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! Food is always spot ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love this place! Food is always spot on and delicious. Wine is good and service is generally very good and quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Tastings were fun, food was good , servi ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Tastings were fun, food was good , service in New Year's Eve was very average for such an upscale fun restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Service was top notch. Our server, Kahli ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was top notch. Our server, Kahlid (sp) I believe, could not have been better. He was very knowledgeable, anticipated everything accurately. Al the food and the drinks were very enjoyable. There was one exception however, the roasted potatoes that came with the sirloin entre were bland. It seemed there was not a hint of any spices or flavoring. I think they were skipped completely. A minor note but still a note. We were there for an anniversary and usually a glass of champagne is presented, but not this time. We hope when we go back we'll see a candle on a slice of cake marking a birthday, that's is our next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were pleasantly surprised about the w ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised about the whole experience. The food was delicious and the wine was great! We talked about how we enjoyed the whole meal/evening several times afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This has quickly become one of our favor ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This has quickly become one of our favorite restaurants. The food is outstanding. My French martini was one of the best I have every had! We like that our server can answer questions about food prep and taste.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my friends from out of town he ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I brought my friends from out of town here for a holiday dinner and made reservations. I didn't expect to be sat so fast when we can in for our scheduled time. Food was amazing as always! Service was okay. I have had better in other areas of the restaurant. Think our server was fairly new and seem a bit stressed and very rushed . All of us have been in the service Industry so we know how it is. We are wine club members and we will always be back! Thanks for providing a wonderful experience for my friends!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My wife and I had our very first fate he ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My wife and I had our very first fate here a few years back and we always have to experience it again and again while visiting town. Absolutely fabulous atmosphere, selection and personal service. Can't wait to visit again!

PS - Cooper's Hawk Red is perfect for all tastes! Get a bottle (or three) to take home!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, , Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another good meal with friends. I had as ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Another good meal with friends.

I had asked with Open Table reservations for a quiet out of the way table if possible. There were a lot of tables available, hostess was going to seat us in an open aisle where servers travel. Don't think my comments were looked at on the reservation, I asked for us to be seated in a booth in the other room which worked out fine. Will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Trendy restaurant right now. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great food. Trendy restaurant right now. Top notch service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Can be a little noisy, so would not cons ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Can be a little noisy, so would not consider for a "romantic" place. Good for group or one-on-one upbeat associations or fun interaction. Good wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was delicious. we took advantag ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was delicious. we took advantage of the surf and turf special. The lettuce wraps are always excellent. We were a party of 4 and asked for a quiet table - arriving for our 6 pm reservation at 5:55. The restaurant was fairly empty at that time. We reiterated a quiet table to the hostess. We were seated in the middle of the main dining room and had 2 larger parties seated near us within 15 minutes. By 6:30 the restaurant was full. We are a 4-some who eats out regularly, enjoy the ambiance and food at Cooper's Hawk but will likely not return. It was so difficult to hear each other. We were hoping for a quieter booth or a corner table but not in the middle of the main dining area! So disappointed! I did not see any booths available but certainly saw corner tables that would have been quieter. Is there a "magic word" to request a quiet table? In addition, I ordered mushroom soup to come out before my lettuce wraps and I never received it - I was not charged for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our server was excellent. The hostess wa ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our server was excellent. The hostess was patient while I waited for my late party to arrive. The bar was great house wines were excellent. Server made great suggestions.

Restaurant was really noisy because of the holidays. Easy parking. Dining room isn't the hippest looking place. The bar has a better vibe to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.