Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 52 times today

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis

4.6
2420 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 574-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt McMillin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Events Department: (317) 574-9463 ext. 4
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Keystone and Allisonville Rd.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2420 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Trent was an amazing waiter! Food was great as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely wonderful dining experience this evening. Wonder waitress who was extremely attentive and friendly. Chefs special scallops meal was thoroughly enjoyed by my wife.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Wine tasting the dinner on the patio. Very nice and relaxing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Another great evening with my daughters and husband at Coopershawk. Used our wine club bottle which reduced cost for the meal. Service was fantastic. They split meals and salads which is a bonus.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 7 days ago

Sadly this was only the 2nd time we’ve been for dinner and both times the service was less than desirable. Extremely slow overall. Took about 10 min to get water then took over 20 min just to get our drink orders delivered! I have to say the dinning room was not even half full so it wasn’t like they were swamped. We ordered the drunken shrimp appetizer , when it finally came out along with an order of the chicken lettuce wraps that we did not order but the waiter said he thought he heard we did . So he did actually leave them and took that off our bill. Both appetizers were good, however our entree’s we mediocre for the price.
As stated already this was our second visit, with less than satisfactory service for pricey, mediocre food... we will not be returning again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent wine pairings with appetizers. Great evening, atmosphere and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding service and food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We love this place. Don’t get here as often as we’d like but great food and service every time. Love their wine.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was good but not great - service was extremely slow. Bread plate was dirty - asked for a clean one and never got it. Had to ask for our dinner salad. Never was asked if we would like a glass of wine. I ordered the surf and turf and the portion of fish was 2 inches wide!

Less than stellar - probably won’t go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

A girlfriend and I enjoyed an afternoon that was full of wine tastings and great food. Our favorite sipping wine is the Nightjar mixed with the Lux Cab - perfect with a truffle or chocolate cake. The Tex-Mex eggrolls are out of this world, as are the chicken potstickers. We also shared the lettuce wraps which were good but the flavor was very similar to the potsticker, without the work and mess of a wrap. The beef short rib grilled cheese is very flavorful, with tender, well-seasoned beef on buttery, crisp texas toast and melty cheese. Really good. I look forward to trying all the menu offerings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We love the wine and the atmosphere. The food is always good too! Our server did a very nice job.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Love this place. We are regulars. Always fun time with our wine guys! Got new guy, Timothy this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Cooper's Hawk is an excellent restaurant for any occasion. The wine tasting and suggested pairing with each appetizer, entry and desert make for an enjoyable dining experience. The food is excellent with a good variety all expertly prepared. I have dined with co-workers there several times and it is always enjoyable. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Coopers Hawk had a home run as usual, service was outstanding and the food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome Experience!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great service from staff they are well trained, food was very good and wine was paired nicely. This restaurant is on the high side of moderately priced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was fantastic. Two wine tastes were fun. Wine pours were generous. Service was good but slow. Floor was dirty. They tried to seat us at a table that hadn't been cleaned yet so we went back in waiting area. Definitely too loud. My takeaway on Cooper Hawk is good but could definitely be improved (clean floor is a must)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day was a hit, they really enjoyed the restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

One of the best selections of sweet wines I have seen. One of the best Lobster Bisque I have ever had. We were able to get right in and seated. Enjoyed the wine and the great selection on different options in food. The service could have been a little better but we understood it was mothers day. We will 100% be back to this location and I highly recommend Coopers Hawk to everyone!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day event. Busy but with reservations seated on time. Had to wait a bit for the foods but was excellent when received

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Hostess could not find which table we were to be seated we stood in the dining room waiting for her to ask several other workers which was our table. The wine list on the menu was small & oddly listed (no vineyards named only wine type). Waitress poured the wine without allowing a tasting. Food was delivered by people other than our server and they attempted to deliver it to 3 different tables before they discovered it was our food. Restaurant was not overly crowded but service seemed slow. Overall it was not a bad experience but it was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Table service was quick and efficient. Good extensive menu of drinks and food. Great experience overall.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Enjoyed our group singles night out!
Would love light jazz background music
Will be back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great place to have a family gathering that does not have a dress code. Food was delicious but just not sure it is worth what you pay for. Love the flights of different wines. AWESOME gluten free menu options for dinner, drinks and desert which will keep me coming back.
Our waitress, Alex(?), forgot to bring our bread after offering this. I do not like that all food was not delivered at the same time and auctioned for the correct guest to put hand up to claim it. For the price paid per meal, it should be placed in front of the guest accordingly. This sets one restaurant apart from say Denny's or Red Lobster. I do not want to put CH in this same level of restaurants except for this little detail that makes all the difference. Thanks for listening and all you do for the neighborhood ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Dinner was exceptional. Wine tasting got a little disorganized as person we placed the order with wasn't who brought wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Came with birthday vouchers from the wine club, and had been impressed with the wine club thus far, but had not eaten before. Very impressed, party of four, food was amazing, no complaints from anyone about any portion of the meal, which is a rarity!
Will definitely return as often as possible!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I have been a member at Cooper's hawk for several years-but my fear it is becoming like any other chain- you used to get sides with meal- now extra -you used to get great service- now depends on server- now even the food is becoming smaller portions and higher price- this last experience was embracing for my guest-the server saw I was member and still did not go over the menu items or specials- when asked for recommendations - said we have a lot? When order came had wrong item on my guest plate and said the item was on side? For got to inform me that Taken 1 of wine bottles for my month and used at the table? Toke my membership card 2 times and did not ask if I wanted to use my credits toward meal? I was very disappointed in the evening- but could not let my guest know the got sub standard service and meal that was never part of this resturant . They left and came away the experience as ok! Not at all what I had raved about to them or experience I want for them! Becoming disappointed ! All I can say at this point- patron beware !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very enjoyable. Sadly to say that I Didn't receive all of the leftovers from my meal,which was very good,when waitresses took the Food to be boxed😣.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

So good!!! Great service (Nicole)! We will be back. We live in Lafayette.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food & service are outstanding

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

It was my first time dining at Cooper's Hawk, the food and service were great! It was a really nice dinning experience.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We received our salad and two minutes later our meal was presented. so much for a leisurely dinner. Every thing seemed rushed so they could seat the next guest. This upset me because I had bragged about what a great atmosphere this restaurant presented. Guess I was wrong!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Great food, wine and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Wonderful as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Superb food and excellent service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food was good but nothing special. It was by first time at Cooper's Hawk and I was not overly impressed. I would not recommend it.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
61

Tweets by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Indianapolis