Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 92 times today

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Columbus

4.6
3072 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(614) 428-6999
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt McMillin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Events Department: (614) 428-6999
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
The Strand and Worth Ave.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 3072 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 3 days ago

The staff was accommodating when we asked to move our reservation back a half hour. Our food was very good, but our service was a little slow and sporadic. I am not sure if our waiter was overwhelmed or that he just had too many tables. We ordered wine shortly after we sat. Eventually we got our water, but no wine. It got to the point that another waiter asked if we had been helped. We finally saw our waiter and asked about our wine, as it had been over 20 minutes since we ordered it. He told us that there were no wine decanters available. Which appeared strange sine there were quite a few empty tables. Eventually he got one off of a table and we got our wine. The rest of the evening went fine, but we got the impression that our waiter was fairly overwhelmed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Great salads and appetizers for lunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

I have always enjoyed Cooper's Hawk, but this time I was disappointed with the salmon I ordered. My daughter said the same. The salmon was dry and not up to Cooper's Hawk's usually high standards. The service was great and the others at our table enjoyed their meals. I will go there again, but will not order the salmon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was good as usual.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

The food here has always been good but this time the fries were cold which they immediately remedied , however the waiter asked if he could bring us complementary champagne for our anniversay and then charged us. I did not look closely at the bill until I got home. We eat there often and are wine club members so did not think to scrutinize the bill. This was only the second time there had been an issue and they did remedy things right away. I was a little miffed by the champagne charge but this teaches me to look close at the bill .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great visit on Father’s Day.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Great food, service, and wine selection. One of my favorite restaurants in Columbus! This time I took my kids, ages 9 and 6, and there were no issues. They enjoyed the kids menu and prompt sode refills.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This is mine and my fiance's favorite restaurant but we've recently noticed when we split a meal, we are given smaller amounts than if I ordered it and pushed some on to her plate. Upsetting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Worth every penny!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Cory is a fantastic server

And the steak here is simply to die for

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was not as good as we have had in past. Server never introduced herself. Restaurant didn’t seem busy at all for a Friday night, yet server wasn’t attentive. Our reservation stated we were celebrating 2 birthdays. She didn’t acknowledge that. We didn’t have enough silverware at the table. As she handed my husband a set...she said that there were 2 forks. Another napkin would have been nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Everyone was nice but took forever to get through dinner and dessert. Almost 2 hours. We cancelled second bottle of wine for the table because it was taking too long.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful experience here. Little pricey, but food was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always a great experience here! Constantly great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

They’re always professional and the food is great. The Chefs do a fabulous job with preparations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

It was a perfect day! Outside dining, great food and Sarah our wait staff was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

This by far one of my favorite places to dine. Service is great as well as an interesting menu. I always have an outstanding meal and have never been disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Our booth was ready for us on time. All aspects of the dining experience were excellent. The barramundi, shrimp and scallops were awesome, and our ample dessert of Coopers Hawk s'mores brought a shared sweet conclusion to our dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Food was great and it was amazing to hear that everything was made from scratch. Food was great but our server was hard to find, broughy us wine samples, but never came back to see if we liked them or wanted to order a drink. It was well after we received our food that another server stopped to bring us water that we were able to order a drink. Only time our server was at our table was to take our order and bring our bill. Wish we could have tried more drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Our server was charming and helpful. Thus - lunch with my Mother was perfect. Thank you to our server!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Second visit in less than 3 months...love the Healthy Options Menu with lighter portions! Busy, energetic crowd. Place was FREEZING. Women in the restroom running their hands under hot water to warm up. Our server was just OK...fairly prompt until I paid the check. Then she disappeared. We were there for an additional 1.5 hours and she NEVER offered us anything else...too bad because we would have had more drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Met with friends and enjoyed both happy hour specials and meals. Tried tomato bruschetta, Caprese flatbread, egg rolls and chicken potstickers. All were delicious but my favorite was the tomato bruschetta. Many wine options available to try. Their gift/wine shop is a plus to enjoy gofer or after your visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Amazing menu and wine. Service was great until the end, when our waiter forgot about us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Dinner was excellent as always. Jared was an attentive and fun server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

The menu was amazing! It was so hard to pick.
I had the pork belly tostadas and Brussels spout salad. They were delicious!
My friend had the short ribs with mashed potatoes. I had a bite of that meal and it was delicious as well.
We had a bottle of the meritage... which is a must

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

My wife and I love this place. We go for wine tasting and make a reservation for dinner afterward. Great food and great wines!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

OMG! I cant begin to say how amazing my dinner was. Our hummus appetizer was delicious, the house Pinot Noir was perfect and the short ribs w/ mushroom and parmesan risotto was quite possibly the best thing I have ever eaten! Our server was very attentive yet not overbearing. A very pleasant evening overall and I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

My steak medallions were a little overdone but otherwise good. We did overhear at several tables that they were out of some of the vegetables and apple juice for a little guy. We had an early dinner so it was surprising they were out of things. Supposedly a truck had not arrived. I would not have been happy if that happened to us. There should be ample supplies for a Saturday earl dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Sister Saturday every month, this is the place to go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Jamal was outstanding! Great service by all. My wife and I felt special that day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great food service and ambiance. Our meal was a real treat. We really liked our server. She was very patient and fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Food is great, service is fantastic but the ambiance is lost on the casual attire.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Took 45 minutes to get our drinks, dinner for two took 2 hours from when we were seated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great food with various price points. Excellent wine selection. Just joined the Coopers Hawk monthly membership. Convenient locations to both of our homes. Good consistent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

I have a monthly lunch group of retired ladies--LOL (Ladies of Leisure). This month we had six girls at the lunch, none of whom had been to Copper Hawk in the past. We all loved it and will definitely return. One liked it so well she wanted to go back again next month. Hope to get to sit on the patio the next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Our server Justin was wonderful! He learned every name of our party of 10 by the second time at our table! We had some pretty complicated names and he made it an effort to know who each one was. He was quick without sacrificing quality, incredibly friendly without sacrificing professionalism, and one of the best servers our table had had. Many of us have traveled abroad and dined at top notch restaurants. Justin still took the cake on being the best server we’d had!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We used to absolutely love this place, however the last time we were here we had terrible service and the food was just ok. They seemed gravely understaffed and many tables around use sat unbussed for our entire dinner. Not impressed considering this was somewhere we used to recommend to everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Always a great meal, with excellent wine choices. Great place to go with family, friends or a date night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Service was amazing. Food was amazing. My favorite place to eat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great location, food and the service was top knotch. Check out their wine tasting.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
77

Tweets by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Columbus