About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 2627859463x4

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Contemporary American
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
3 More
Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Brookfield ›

notable wine list (183)
special occasion (173)
good for groups (126)
See All
fit for foodies (119)
romantic (106)
great for lunch (93)
hot spot (55)
neighborhood gem (46)
vibrant bar scene (32)
great for outdoor dining (31)
kid-friendly (24)
late-night find (21)
great for brunch (17)
scenic view (8)
Sort By:
Newest
843 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I wasn't able to try the wine (lunch dat ...

Dined 5 days ago

I wasn't able to try the wine (lunch date during working hours), but the food was good. The side salad with the turkey burger was excellent.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner and great serv ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner and great service. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

very good restaurant, we have been there ...

Dined on June 25, 2016

very good restaurant, we have been there several times. Service outside was a bit touch and go, which is not the norm for this restaurant. The Grouper was a huge hit, the pork chops missed the mark, fish fry was ok. Bartenders are always energetic and always explains things well. Everyone is always very polite and very nice, always a joy to go to this fine restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We have been here before. It's a very re ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

We have been here before. It's a very reliable, interesting place for dinner or a drink. Nice atmosphere and outdoor dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent wine pairings with top of the ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent wine pairings with top of the line food choices. Vegetarian options too.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Noise level is rated as energetic, my op ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Noise level is rated as energetic, my option would have been noisy. I will come again because the food and wine are good, I have enough options for gluten free food (celiac), the wait staff has always been attentive without hovering and just plain old courteous. Only downside would is there is no guarantee that the gluten free food is not cross contaminated.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited this place with family on a week ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Visited this place with family on a weekday. Wonderful experience with food and service. This place has a great wine list so plenty to choose from

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Crab cake appetizer was disappointing. C ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Crab cake appetizer was disappointing. Couldn't taste calimari in the calamari. Pork belly tostadas were excellent. Wine was way too young. Service was VERY slow. Disappointing.

food5
ambience4
service5

The Trio Medallions were delicious! Coup ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The Trio Medallions were delicious! Coupled with asparagus and mashed potatoes, it was a fine meal. I will have this meal again, and again, and......

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We have dined at Coopers a lot, it a fun ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We have dined at Coopers a lot, it a fun place to go and enjoy a glass of wine and apps. On Sunday, we went for Father's Day, food was good as always, but this time we also had dessert. My husband's favorite is the peanut butter cookie. The cookie and ice cream looked picture perfect, then we took a bite.... the taste was awful!!! Shared this with the server, "Oh, I'm sorry, I let the manager know" that was it. We were told they put the cast iron skillet through the dishwasher. Nothing else was done, no visit from the manager, no reduction in the cost of the dessert. Skip the cookie for dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Will definitely visit again. Would like ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Will definitely visit again. Would like to try lunch and/or brunch.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are Cooper's Hawk Wine Club Members. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We are Cooper's Hawk Wine Club Members. We usually go to the Burr Ridge, IL location, but were in the Milwaukee area for the weekend. We decided to start the Cooper's Hawk Tour since we were so close! We weren't disappointed. Everyone was outstanding. From an HR standpoint, they really know what they're doing! The food and wine wonderful as always. They definitely have consistency on their side! Kelly in the wine room was exceptional!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Dana's Parmesan crusted chicken was grea ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dana's Parmesan crusted chicken was great!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary here and it was excellent! The atmosphere is romantic with dim lighting and the service and food were excellent as well. I would definitely recommend Cooper's Hawk to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good enough

Dined on June 8, 2016

I went to Cooper's Hawk based on the recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed in the food. I ordered the salmon and was not expecting much, but it was well prepared and delicious. That said, I will not return. It's a chain, that acts like a chain. Everyone has a prepared speech and is mechanical. Stepford Staff. Just not my cup of tea.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Created a memorable evening!

Dined on June 3, 2016

We visited for the first time and it was a special occasion - our 38th Wedding Anniversary so we chose carefully. It was more than outstanding. We were shown our table with anniversary wishes and told it was appreciated that we chose Cooper's Hawk for this occasion. Our waiter was very attentive and offered and brought us 2 glasses of sparkling wine, which made us feel so special. Then Garrett Wootan, the manager, came to our table and offered us anniversary wishes and that if there was anything we needed, to not hesitate and ask him. We can't tell you how appreciative we were of this service and gracious welcome to Cooper's Hawk. Life isn't always easy for any of us, so to have such a special evening is something that will remain with us for a long time. Thank you to all who have created such a warm and welcoming place. ...and by the way, the food was spectacular!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wide variety of very tasty dishes. Great ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Wide variety of very tasty dishes. Great wine. Very welcoming wait staff. One of our top picks for special occasions .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always an awesome experience!

Dined on June 2, 2016

This place is great! Environment is always nice and overall staff is pretty cool and generous.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

I expect to not be seated at the kitchen ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

I expect to not be seated at the kitchen entrance since I had a reservation. They did accommodate me when asked to switch but I would have expected they would treat folks with a reservation via an international presence to not give them the worst table in the entire place. Oh well

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service are always great! We ea ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food and service are always great! We eat here often because we have never been disappointed.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

getting together with friends

Dined on May 28, 2016

everyone was very friendly, prompt. Our waitress was very nice and patient waiting for us to decide between chit chat. Our one suggestion is not to just give the address but to state you are at Brookfield square. Our GPS was confused and so were we. We don't live in the Milwaukee area anymore but we knew where Brookfield square was. When we come back to visit the area we will dine again. Thanks BD

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Food

Dined on May 27, 2016

Wish the food was more consistent , cold fries a lot

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was our first visit to Coopers Hawk a ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

It was our first visit to Coopers Hawk and we enjoyed it thoroughly! Looking forward to going back again in the near future. The food was outstanding!!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Restaurant is really nice and has an awe ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Restaurant is really nice and has an awesome look! For the most part the staff is really polite and giving. The tasting room has rude staff but bar and dining room is great!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

food and wine selections but to careful ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

food and wine selections but to careful to ask for a corner

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Good - Not Great

Dined on May 26, 2016

Ambiance is fine but appetizer was better than the entree's. We expected better quality food for the price.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

pleasant experience

Dined on May 25, 2016

Our experience was pleasant, and it's always nice to try a new place. Because my friend lives very close to B'field Square we'll keep Cooper's Hawk in mind the next time.

food5
ambience3
service3

Great food. Great wine. Great atmosphere ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great food. Great wine. Great atmosphere.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Wedding Anniversary Dinner

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

My wife and I eat at Cooper's quite a bit, been our favorite for years. Our server Steve was real nice and friendly to start, but very inattentive once our order was placed. The food was served at a wrong temperature by someone else, who corrected it. By the time Steve came around, my meal was finished. Nice guy, but not service oriented... it is unusual for most of the service experience levels we have had at Cooper's has been very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2

You can't go wrong with anything on the ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

You can't go wrong with anything on the menu!! Food and wine is all good!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine member

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food is great, service is fast and friendly. We think the wine membership is amazing and their wines are delicious.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are always met and served by friendly ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We are always met and served by friendly staff, the food is never disappointing, and the wine choices are fantastic. I like how you can substitute a favorite during wine-tasting if you do not like the choice.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It was our first time at the restaurant ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

It was our first time at the restaurant so we didn't know what to expect. We were not disappointed. The food was not your usual and was very tasty. Waitress was attentive although we could tell she was run ragged. I'm sure we'll be back.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and wine at a price that will ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food and wine at a price that will not break the bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Three generations girls family night

Dined on May 20, 2016

It's a nicer/pricey restaurant...perfect for a special occasion to take out Grandma. The menu has allot of variety..definitely something for everyone. So here's why this is not 5 star review. Our waitress all but ignored us. There was a table for 2 behind us. Couldn't help but hear the whole story...very loud conversation..so loud I heard it more than the conversation at our table of seven. Unemployed female customer who ended up getting recruited for Coopers Hawk. After hearing 5 years of the waitresses work experience at the restaurant.. they ended up giving the couple business cards good for free meals. In the meantime we didn't get offered a second beverage..dessert etc. We still tipped 18% but that tip was not indicative of the service

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect day for lunch on the patio. Eno ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

perfect day for lunch on the patio. Enough umbrellas to keep the sun out if you wanted but at the same time enough sun space to enjoy a beautiful day. Food was amazing as always! I had the tuna tacos as an app and lemon piccata chicken lunch portion. Service was great and wine was great! Always a go to spot for lunch or dinner.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best way to classify this restaurant ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The best way to classify this restaurant is perfection. I have never had a dissatisfying satisfying meal or experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My #1 pick for special occasions. Food i ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

My #1 pick for special occasions. Food is always fantastic! Took my parents for their first time there and they were very pleased. They stated the prices were a bit high but the high quality entrees made it worth it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about this restaurant is amaz ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Everything about this restaurant is amazing. The service, the food selection is varied in tastes and pricing, and the ambiance is great! I highly recommend eating here, but would recommend making a reservation. We never go unless we have one...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful food, had the brussel sprout s ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wonderful food, had the brussel sprout salad and short rib rissoto. Also our group had the grouper fish specials. Banana bread caramel dessert was most tasty and shared by all. Table was ready right on time and our waiter Stuart did a fabulous job! Will keep on going back for sure.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.