About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 2627859463x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
Best Value
Milwaukee
2 More
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Brookfield ›

Special Occasion (123)
Notable Wine List (115)
Good for a Date (93)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (92)
Good for Birthdays (80)
Casual (74)
Great for Lunch (63)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Good for Groups (61)
Romantic (56)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Business Meals (46)
Modern Decor (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Tasting Menu (35)
Hot Spot (35)
Happy Hour (33)
Comfort Food (33)
Fun (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Cozy (27)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Healthy (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Private Room (13)
Authentic (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Tapas (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Seasonal (8)
Family Style (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
People Watching (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Fireplace (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Vegan (4)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1053 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The waitress forgot to order my food, it ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

The waitress forgot to order my food, it made for a very awkward business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was very good. Slow service from t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was very good. Slow service from time of order to food delivery.

Restaurant was also chilly. Many people had coats on.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Tim was an excellent server!! Great wine ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Tim was an excellent server!! Great wine, great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

What a wonderful dining experience at Co ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

What a wonderful dining experience at Cooper's Hawk! Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. My compliments to the chef & staff.

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good with the except ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was very good with the exception of where we were seated. In the first booth, right next to the kitchen and first table into the dining room, so everyone in the lobby can look right in. I reserved this table 4 days before, and would have liked a more private table. Being seated in the tables that the lobby overlooks leaves me feeling very exposed and like our dining experience is not a very private event. I would suggest a partition of some sort be put up to give guests seated in that section more privacy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice place good menu and friendly profes ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Nice place good menu and friendly professional service.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very busy not enough servers, but ours d ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Very busy not enough servers, but ours did a really good job!!! We felt bad for him. Beet 'salad' was very disappointing!!! All the rest of the food was delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Looked the whole experience...only thing ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Looked the whole experience...only thing was I thought the lunch entrees were a little small.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great. Signed up as a win ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Everything was great. Signed up as a wine club member but was disappointed to see the sever forgot to add our points for visit, a like work but was able to get customer service to add with receipt #

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the Thanksgiving Dinner offered a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had the Thanksgiving Dinner offered and it was fantastic! We went again a few days later for our wedding anniversary and joined the wine club. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited Cooper's Hawk in Brookfi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have visited Cooper's Hawk in Brookfield four times, and have enjoyed our experience each time. Servers are friendly and knowledgeable, and the food and wine are delicious!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is fresh and delicious. They h ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food is fresh and delicious. They have a wide variety of glutenfree dishes. I'll be back for more!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Family Style, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my 67th birthday. Being in a mall ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It was my 67th birthday. Being in a mall, parking is plentiful, even on Black Friday.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and service as usual. I l ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent food and service as usual. I love this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We hadn't seen our friend in over a year ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We hadn't seen our friend in over a year and suggested Cooper's Hawk for dinner. Our friend and his friend had not been there before. It turned out to be quite a treat for them. They loved the atmosphere, the wine and really enjoyed the food and so did we. Service was great too. What an awesome choice for a restaurant!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Casual, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the squash gnocchi and added o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I ordered the squash gnocchi and added on a chicken breast- of the best meals I've ever had! Wonderful service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious wine! Food pairing was easy an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious wine! Food pairing was easy and quite tasty too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious food. Great wine. Great servic ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious food. Great wine. Great service. Fun girls night out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've dined at Cooper's Hawk many times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We've dined at Cooper's Hawk many times and it never disappoints. Great food and service every time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming here, as the food is con ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love coming here, as the food is consistently good, the wine and food choices are unlimited and the ambiance is always inviting. Our most recent visit was okay - the food was good, the ambiance was more than noisy (we were yelling to hear each other, and my husband couldn't hear the waiter when he was talking to "us", but standing closer to me) and our waiter barely checked in. The other staff were more like our waiter, since they checked on us and cleared plates. It was an anniversary dinner that we noted in our reservation, but was not acknowledged at all and the service was mediocre - but as always, the wine and food were delicious. Good thing we have other memories of this place that will prompt us to return in the future.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food and wine. They only forgot my ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and wine. They only forgot my roasted vegetables with the spareribs but food was still excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The hostess was terrible. She was rude t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The hostess was terrible. She was rude to the staff who were seating people and she made us wait almost 15 minutes when we had a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food very much. Waiter was e ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed the food very much. Waiter was eager to flip the table for another seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Need a bit more organization around the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Need a bit more organization around the wine bar - lots of folks trying to maneuver up to the bar and no real process for figuring out who is next in line. Once we were seated we enjoyed a great meal with great service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed an evening out with friends. Our ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyed an evening out with friends. Our first time at Coopers Hawk. Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious meals. We will be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

so noisy!!!! table was not available eve ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 11, 2016

so noisy!!!! table was not available even though we had thought to get a reservation.Food was excellent...waitstaff very friendly although a little too talkative about her/his own life.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

The food was outstanding. It was very c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was outstanding. It was very crowded for a Thursday night. The noise level was so high that it was hard to hear at our table of 4 people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was exceptionally good! High ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Everything was exceptionally good! Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter was outstanding. Food was excell ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Waiter was outstanding. Food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place. Did not appreciate waitin ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Awesome place. Did not appreciate waiting 30 mins to be seated even though had reservation and was there on time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service, our waiter Chris was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent service, our waiter Chris was outstanding

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the Dine In Brookfield ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We really enjoyed the Dine In Brookfield selections! The salad for appetizer was outstanding, fresh, more than amply sized, and healthy. The entree (parmesan crusted chicken breast) was delicious, and the dessert (creme brulee) was outstanding. If there was any downside, I'd say that the chicken was cooked with far too much butter. On the other hand (as Julia Child would say...), when it comes to fine dining, there is no such thing as too much butter. It was my husband's birthday, and we had a delightful evening at Cooper's Hawk.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the dine in Brookfield. We had nev ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Loved the dine in Brookfield. We had never been in to eat and will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Love to be able to sit outside when it's ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love to be able to sit outside when it's nice weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place . We have members for ov ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love this place . We have members for over a year and we have enjoyed every visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met with a group of friends from work. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Met with a group of friends from work. The food was great and so was the wine. I frequent your restaurant 2-3 times per month. Service was very good too! Really enjoy that you have GF options.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for our anniversary....foo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We were there for our anniversary....food was exceptional....our server Justin was incredibly awesome! I would definitely go back!!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE are usual customers. At least once a ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

WE are usual customers. At least once a month. Always same food. Excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food and wonderful service. Lookin ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great food and wonderful service. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine and food were great! Always great ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wine and food were great! Always great to do wine tasting - always find something new that I like.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.