About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (122)
Good for a Date (122)
Special Occasion (111)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Romantic (80)
Good for Birthdays (71)
Casual (64)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Great for Lunch (58)
Happy Hour (52)
Tasting Menu (50)
Business Meals (49)
Good for Groups (48)
Worth the Drive (47)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Cozy (46)
Modern Decor (42)
Fun (38)
Comfort Food (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Outstanding Value (30)
Hot Spot (28)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Healthy (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Authentic (16)
Private Room (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Seasonal (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tapas (7)
Family Style (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Fireplace (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Always an excellent meal! Loved our entrees, paired with great wine... add excellent service... we had a great evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this restaurant!! Outstanding service, gluten free friendly, and able to handle food allergies. Be sure to make a reservation to ensure a table.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Our bartender seemed like he would rather be doing anything but working. Our waitress Kathleen was excellent. The beet salad was good. The appetizers were just okay. My husbands fish was bland and he didn't eat it. I felt it was overrated.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated birthdays, Chris are server was outstanding

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

We brought friends from out of town for dinner last Tuesday. They loved the meal, enjoyed the the wine and were very impressed by our server, Chris. Chris took excellent care of us. He has a great personality and we will request his table on our next visit.

Your gluten free menu is fantastic. The Parmesan crusted chicken is my all time favorite.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love this place! Good food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We are wine club members and really enjoy all the dishes and wines we've had. Wait staff are always friendly and attentive!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall, I was extremely impressed with the service as well as the relaxed ambience that the restaurant had to offer. I will most definitely be returning for future dinners.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The prices were too high, the waitress inattentive, the food not seasoned. The wine is very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was outstanding as usual. Tried the wine flight which was a great way to try the different wines. The food choices were plenty. The restaurant get crowded and very loud but not where you cant hear your date across the table. Will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Private Room, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The atmosphere and the service are the bragging moments in my opinion. The options on the menu leave me wanting to go back to try them all!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was excellent, center cut strip steak was great as was barrel blend wine

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Good good on a busy Friday night. Service was very good. A little noisy, but it seemed a women at a nearby table needed to let everyone know what a good time she was having. There was a nice birthday treat for my wife after dinner also.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had a business meeting here and the food was terrific, the wine great, a little dark so maybe better for a romantic meal... Very good prices for the quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing... Starting with the mexican drunken shrimp. Shrimp wrapped with bacon, topped with pico de gallo and guacamole who comes up with that. I could of just eaten those packed with so much flavor, definetly getting those next time. Overall great experience for my fiance and I . Can't wait for next date night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day 2017. Food and wine were great, waitress was very nice. As always, a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a reservation for Valentine's Day and arrived early for a wine tasting. Although the wines weren't favorites the service was good. It does get busy and crowded in the lobby and we sometimes have to wait a while before getting a spot for tasting.

Our table was ready at our reserved time; the meals and wine were excellent, as well as the service. We enjoyed our visit (as always).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Best steak in the area. The Mary's potatoes are also amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very professional wait staff. Food delivered according to personal requests. Prompt seating and prompt check out. Black napkins without requesting. Waiter was invisible but always arrived just as something was needed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We were undecided where to go and chose to try this place for a dinner out and couldn't have picked a better place. The atmosphere was great, staff and food was amazing. Joined the wine club and will definitely be going back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Overall my experience was sub par. I had visited Cooper's Hawk twice before and had great meals and experiences so for my finance's birthday this seemed like a great choice. I made our reservation for 4 people at 7:00 and we arrived 10-15 minutes early. We were told it would be about 10 minutes which makes sense, but still weren't seated when I checked back at 7:15. We were finally shown to our table around 7:20 when we ordered beverages (3 wine flights and a soda) and received waters fairly quick but waited 10 minutes for our wine. While looking through the menu we realized our favorite appetizer had been removed which was a bummer but I understand that happens. We received our food in a reasonable amount of time and it tasted great! During our meal we saw a gentleman at the table next to us receive a decorated "happy birthday" plate with a chocolate strawberry, truffle, and candle so I was very excited that my fiancé would also get a cool surprise since I had mentioned his birthday twice while making the reservation. Not only did our server not mention his birthday when we finished our meal, but also as we looked trough I dessert menu I reminded her of the special occasion and she replied "oh, okay". No "happy birthday", no plate, no anything. Unfortunately we will not likely return to Cooper's Hawk. Our special, once-a-year was sort of a let down which is unfortunate because we can't usually afford $50+ per person. Overall, good food but not a good experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service, food and experience are always impeccable here. The wine menu is obviously what draws people in hi the food and specialty cocktails are equally as impressive. The service offered is always spot on and if you are there for a special occasion and the staff knows it they go out of their way to make it extra special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Filet superb loved the Mary's potatoes. Mushrooms not quite warm enough. Husband enjoyed the brussel sprouts. Valentine dessert of berries and lemon cream a real treat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was outstanding, and the atmosphere was very nice. We celebrated at friend's 50th birthday and the experience was wonderful. The "Prime" sandwich was excellent.

Will certainly return.

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time there and will definitely go back. The service as well as the food was great. Thank you

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We occasionally dine here, in the restaurant and the bar. The food is always wonderful and the wines are lovely. Tonight we had 6:45pm reservations. We checked in at 6:35 & were told we'd be seated within a few minutes. 20 minutes later we checked in again and were told "we are waiting for a table to be set up." I replied, "Oh good, a table is available and you're setting it up." The hostess again said, "We are waiting for a table to be set up." I asked, "Is there an open table and you're setting it for us or are you waiting for a table to be open?" She replied with the same comment. I kindly said, "I'd prefer a straight answer so I can decide what I'd like to do with my evening. She huffed, "Fine! We are waiting for people to leave!" Not exactly how I wanted to celebrate my birthday:(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I love Coopers Hawk. They have great food and great wines. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a great steak or seafood paired with the perfect wine.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Made 5pm reservation and still waited some time before being seated. Oder two steaks medium. One was well done and the other medium rare. Vegetables on one plate were refrigerator cold. Always have a great experience here but this one missed the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been to Coopers Hawk several times before and had a great time. This time, service was poor. Had to ask for the same thing multiple times. Server disappeared for long periods of time.

Food was okay but the steaks weren't cooked to order. On the surf n turf, the steak was supposed to be medium-rare. It came of well done. The medallions were supposed to be medium well. We suggested they butterfly them, which they did but they still came out rare. This trip, at least, wasn't worth the money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed our meal. Food and service was great. Only the noise level was challenging for good conversation.

My dad enjoyed the specialty beer and when I tried a drink that I didn't like our server immediately took it away and brought me something else and removed it from our bill. That wasn't necessary but it was great service.

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We love going to Cooper's Hawk. Our server, Shannon, was excellent. The food was just OK this time. The burgers were kind of dry and all of the food was warm, but not hot. The shrimp appetizer was great.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Have been going here for years, enjoy my experience every time! Love chatting with ONur behind the bar. Live the wine club and its perks !

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food and wine was great. The salmon is my favorite.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Waited almost 45 minutes after our reservation time without any acknowledgement or apology. Service was slow all night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Coopers Hawk was a great meal ,nice atmosphere , great service. All at a reasonable price . Would recommend it , I just wish we weren't so close to everyone around us not good for romantic dinner or privacy. I felt like if it wasn't a little noisey everyone around us would know every thing I said . It was pretty crowded... bar is great , but small for the large number of people . I don't know if there were big groups of people but defiantly get a reservation ! I loved the menu and food was awesome it's my new favorite place ! Especially looking forward to lunch there .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Took girlfriend for early Valentine's Day dinner she loved it!! Great value fair priced for great quality. We will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our first visit and we will definitely make plans for another dinner at Coopers Hawk!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Go to Coopers Hawk for a tasting and then have your dinner. Their appetizers and soups are out of this world. The pretzel bread they give you is hot out of the oven and tasty. Bin 61 sour is my fav drink. I always tend to order their chicken dishes, each are amazing. I always substitute Betty's potatoes - so tasty and original. I belong to the wine club and I find that to be a good value. This is one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love to take our family here (teens). There is something everyone wants on the menu. We especially like that they have a lot of Gluten Free options including bread and dessert!

Tags: Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dinner was absolutely fantastic. Great atmosphere. Service could have been a little better. Waiter could have been a little more friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went out for date night with my wife. Reservations made. Happy to have car parked by valet. Great looking place. Love the good sized wine bar and gift shop upon entrance. Promptly seated by accommodating staff. Nice table for two. Wait staff was prompt and paid close attention throughout evening. Atmosphere was nice but a little loud. Not exactly cozy quiet but overall great evening. Food and wine was outstanding. Great portions. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

There were 5 of us celebrating our friend's 40th birthday party. We had martinis and ordered several appetizers, and everything we ate and drank was absolutely fantastic! The service was very good and very friendly. They brought our friend her dessert with a candle to make her feel special. We greatly appreciate Cooper's Hawk taking reservations since so many restaurants do not these days. It was the perfect experience all around and we all said we can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Awesome food and outstanding service! !!! Definitely will be going back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Zach was a great server. Very accommodating - we were awful and ordered as we went along, and shared several courses between the three of us friends. It was a great experience. The food was all really tasty. As compared to other 'high-end' restaurants, Cooper's Hawk is a wonderful value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Having our own restaurant maybe we were to critical, however theFood was OK. The Filet Migon for the wives was good. I had the Churrasco Grilled Steak - average, My Chefs Short Rib Risotto was OK. Our three appetizers were good. My Jack Daniels was bad, server said they ran out, then he should have come and asked me what else I wanted, instead he brought me a bourbon and coke. The second drink I requested that they make it better that is when he told me they did not have Jack Daniels in stock and gave me a choice of another type of bourbon still a bad drink!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We enjoyed our visit and look forward to going back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food is delicious. I love that there is a wide range of gluten-free options, including bread before the meal. The wine list (and wine itself!) is incredible. Chris, our server for the night, was very attentive to our needs and helpful with menu recommendations.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was awesome and food was amazing as always. Great place for a special occasion !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent but service was not the best. Took quite awhile for a waiter to acknowledge us. Overall service was just average. Restaurant was quite cold and I asked for the temp to be adjusted but the temp never changed. Ate dinner with my coat on which was not ideal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday and received great service. We tried two wines apiece - I thought the Lux Pinot Noir was wonderful. The calamari was delicious - covered in a light breading and a sweet chili sauce. My husband loved his pistachio crusted grouper and parmesan crusted beef medallions, and my short rib gnocchi was fantastic. The service was also fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.