Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (101)
Notable Wine List (97)
Good for a Date (95)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (88)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Romantic (62)
Business Meals (60)
Casual (55)
Worth the Drive (53)
Great for Lunch (53)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Good for Groups (51)
Fun (45)
Happy Hour (42)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Tasting Menu (34)
Cozy (27)
Comfort Food (26)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Authentic (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Hot Spot (13)
People Watching (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Seasonal (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Private Room (6)
Tapas (5)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Family Style (3)
Vegan (3)
Organic (3)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1430 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely phenomenal!!! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a great meal on the patio. The service was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Cooper's Hawk to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Service was very good and the restaurant gave us complimentary champagne for our anniversary in addition to allow us to sample a little wine. Food was good except for dinner salad drenched in dressing. Lighting is a little dark but overall ambiance is nice. Would recommend Cooper's Hawk for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I love the food and ambience! I also take business guests there as noise level allows for conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Have never had a menu item I did not enjoy. The parmesan encrusted chicken was enjoyable and portion size was perfect. The garlic green beans were perfect -- not underdone nor overdone & smooch. My guest & I had a lot of catching up to do and were able to do so without any obnoxious customers in background. Very enjoyable food, atmosphere and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, service was very good. Had fish & chips - generous portion size and very tasty.
Friend had prime rib sandwich which was well received.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was fantastic and the service was great. I will definitely be back soon. We really enjoyed our experience.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As usual the food was great and the service matched. We sat outside for dinner and that added to our enjoyment. It's nice to take new friends here because everything is consistently enjoyable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This is a good restaurant with a very eclectic menu, great service, and very good food.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I love Cooper's Hawk and frequent the Brookfield location. Always an excellent experience. Food is consistently delicious and I love the wine club! Thanks for switching up the menu items also. Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Spicy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 11, 2017

friendly and accommodating staff is what makes this restaurant excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good food, willing to help find the perfect wine for our anniversary. Service was super fast though and we were really looking for a leisurely, romantic dinner and felt very rushed. We hadn't even finished our appetizer and our dinner had arrived. My husband never picked a glass of wine because he was done with his food before he could finish his samples.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Waitress approached only once...other than the first time never poured wine again. Did not refill water glass. I ordered shrimp palenta which was horrible and I didn't end up eating more than a few bites. She asked if I wanted it boxed to go!!! I mean I didn't eat it there why would I want it boxed for later? Also never offered dessert menu and when I asked why she said kitchen is closing but it was hardly past 10 pm. Steaks were ok, not great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I have been to Coopershawk several times and have always enjoyed the food. The last two times I was there I noticed the service was extremely slow. This time everyone in my party found the hostess to be rather rude also. This was not a great dining experience for us .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Gnocchi carbonara never fails to please me! Shannon, our server, was really helpful with wine selection and all-around service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great waitress and very attentive. Food was great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We went to Cooper's Hawk because we had a gift certificate and it was recommended to us by friends. It was very noisy as we walked in so we asked to sit outside which was a pleasant experience. Our waitress was friendly and fairly knowledgeable but there was an ordering snafu which affected our experience and made one of the entrees difficult to eat so most of it was left on the plate. The waitress noticed the mistake and offered another entree but since she came by when the other person had already 1/2 eaten their food, it was decided not to order something else. She offered a free dessert which was great. Since even the part of the inedible entree that I ate was just blah, I couldn't recommend the restaurant based on the food. Altogether, an OK experience but not worth the effort for us to go there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very varied menu choices with much imagination, and the finished product was of very high quality. Service was friendly and brisk. Definitely a restaurant to return to.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. We have 3 kids age 2-6 and our server took very good care of them

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Awesome food and service. We always sit at the bar and dine because we know we will consistently have great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great food and super good wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Never a bad experience. Glad to enjoy some of the new menu items!!service great, food great, and wine delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Enjoyed the meal, wish there was a quieter option for seating

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Anniversary
Soup over cooked to thick
Crab cakes bunt no seasoning
calamari ok not great
Drinks sangria no fruit dull
Waitress excellent
Live in Chicago go almost 3/4 times a month
Very disappointed in this location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Both of our lattes were ice cold with no foam way too much milk. I asked for two vegetables on my life balance salmon dinner and she took that to mean extra potatoes. Our coffees were terrible it was just not one of the more positive experiences I've had there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

The environment is great but not so much of ther service they provided. We had a waitress who does't offer us with water. Whatever we asked that's what she brought. We saw other guests at other tables had both of their water and other drinks. We were questioning why we didn't get water? She didn't come back to check on us if we needed anything. She was just a bad server.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

One of my favorite places to dine. The food is always amazing. The short rib risotto is to die for. The appetizers can be a meal all by themselves. Caprese flatbread is phenomenal. Very busy dining area. I think there could be more attention to table service from the servers, a little time at the table would be nice. But the food makes up for it. I have only had one experience where the service was above and beyond. But I do appreciate good service as much as good food as it is all part of the experience. I am a wine club member and I have never used the wine tasting benefits as the wine bar area is always too busy to even get close to. I feel bad for the staff working in that area. Its even hard to get in there just to pick up my bottles. They could use more help.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great place all around. My girlfriend and I go at least once a month as wine-club members, which is worth the price. The food is great, but the prices are higher than you'd like to spend regularly. That said, the value when it comes to the steak is hard to beat. The quality is on par with places like Eddie Martini's, and even above Mr. B's (in my opinion), but you won't pay the same outstanding price as you would at those places. Wine selection is excellent (obviously), and if you're not into wine they have a great cocktails and namesake beer. Low noise levels usually and a darker ambiance make it a good low-key date night, or place to enjoy conversation with a small group. Always have fairly quick service (based on time of day) and friendly staff that have helped us when we had problems with our wine-club card on one or two occasions. Don't change anything Cooper's, love this place and I'll see you guys next month.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife & I both had the Barramundi. The fish was outstanding and went well with the lemon grass rice. My sauce had an extra amount of cilantro than my wife that I didn't care for. The description on the menu did not mention that it came with cilantro. If I knew that, I may have ordered something else, but I must say that the fish was outstanding so I would have missed out if I didn't order it. The only other mishap was that we wanted a bottle of wine. That is why we are in the wine club to have a bottle with our dinner, but some for reason, the waitress brought out 2 glasses of wine. I wasn't happy with that. She assured me that by bringing another 2 glasses later would equal one bottle and would take it off of the wine club tab. I still didn't believe that this would be equal, but had to go with it anyway as we already had the 2 glasses. So be aware to stress that you want a bottle and not a glass. Usually I rate this place a lot higher as we go here a lot for dinner, but I didn't like my experience this time. I'm sure to have better luck next time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This was the second time we visited while traveling in the past 2 years, and both times were excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Enjoying going to Cooper's Hawk every year for our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Outstanding wine and food! Always an upbeat atmosphere!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Excellent place to eat. Great wine selection!! I have never been disappointed by anything on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2017

I met a friend for lunch and we sat on the patio and enjoyed the beautiful Wisconsin summer weather. Our server was very attentive and our food was excellent. I would highly recommend Cooper's Hawk for any dining occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great food and drink. Some items can be a but pricy, but food is always good. I had the monthly lunch recommendation which is the BLT. Very good. I like the fries too because they are not mushy inside like some, with a crisp outside.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We came here for my birthday and it was fantastic! We did the wine tasting first and then we enjoyed an amazing dinner!! We can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Our waitress was fantasic and very helpful. She went above and beyond to answer questions about the gluten free options that were avaialble for an allergy we had at our table. We appreciate the extra effort and would definitely recommend Cooper's Hawk for gluten free and excellent service dining.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Every time we come this place gets a little bit less impressive. The front of the house is a little less friendly, the wait staff are a little less attentive, the food is a little more bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We frequent Coopers Hawk at least once a month. We always try something new. This visit we had the special of the month the upscale bllt. Thought this was overpriced for what it was. The second item was southern fried chicken on a biscuit with Mac and cheese. The whole dish lacked flavor compared to other chicken sandwiches we've had. The star of the meal was the Brussel sprout appetizer. They were amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.