Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 41 times today

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

4.6
1887 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 785-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt McMillin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Frontage Road
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1887 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Great service. To noisy for table of 6 to have easy conversation. Filet type dishes very good. Meatballs with spaghetti were overcooked and not tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The service was outstanding and the food was very good. Excellent all around restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food the staff at the wine tasting was outstanding and very knowledgeable. Never have had a bad experience and still amazing how fast the food comes out and always done perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

our server David was really good and very attentive with details from our orders

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day fun. We had rezzie for 700 pm and found the place still full that late in the evening. We were seated in the back room which is actually nice as it is a bit quieter there. Our server was exceptional. Professional and friendly approach. He informed us immediately that they were out of the pretzel bread which is a signature for them. The way he did it was just perfect and we laughed it off.

Despite being so busy our food was prepared exactly to how we ordered it and in a small but telling note our water glasses were never empty. This place just works well no matter if it is a quiet afternoon or the tail end of a major dining holiday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Was there for Mother's Day. This is one of my favorites and will always go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Everything was real good. Will visit again. Actually got seated before reservation time. Waiter was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I have dined at this restaurant multiple times and have found the food to be consistently well prepared. Service is generally very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We came in for our anniversary and it was a perfect night of talking and drinking wine with great food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful all around, except for the 30 minute wait, when we had a reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Sat 30 minutes after reservation time and the bar was packed. There was no where to sit to wait which was frustrating. Dinner was good though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I have been to Cooper’s Hawk twice, about 4 years apart. Both times it was very crowded and loud. I don’t care for the wine club membership push. The food was good, service okay. I won’t go back. It’s like the Applebees of the wine genre.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Management of food allergies was acceptable but not great. Server inquired which entrees were safe for me, but restaurant/chef was not wiling to customize or make substitutions. Therefore, paid full price for an entree with two items "missing" when it would have been easy to substitute an alternate starch or veggie.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Really like it very cozy wife’s birthday staff very attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great service and amazing food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Loved the wine tasting and my dinner. I ordered the 3 medallion steak, it was excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Molly was a phenomenal server. The food was outstanding. Egg rolls and Banoffee Pie....outstanding. Only concern was made a reservation and still had to wait while also reminding them of our reservation. Molly was awesome and really made my mother’s birthday dinner special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food and service was wonderful as always! We very much enjoyed our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. She helped make our experience an excellent one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

A great restaurant with wonderful food. Very good service. Brought our daughter and her husband who had never been there and they really loved it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

The food is excellent and their house-made wine selection is unique and delicious. I would not bring my kids here, but it was excellent for dinner with adults.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Great service, food and cocktails. Recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Enjoyed many previous visits, waiter was way over the top and tried to upsell us the entire meal. He invaded our personal space a number of times making things very uncomfortable. When our entrees arrived, the waitstaff had no clue what they were serving and who ordered what making again for an uncomfortable couple of minutes. What was once a go to place is no longer, sorry the food is really good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

This is the second time I asked to be seated in the back room but when I got there they told me the room was not set up and they only use it when they are busy. I was with all people between 68 and 78 so with all the noise it it difficult to hear.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

The restaurant is always a little chilly
Love the food. I’m a wine club member

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Everything was amazing great experience. Food was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Enjoyable birthday dinner with my wife. We had an excellent server who helped us out with our needs. Since it was my birthday they also included a desert for free. Had a great evening and the food was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Not what I was expecting, very good restaurant, great for date night. I loved the selection of wines. The Pistachio Grouper was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The only negative thing I have to say is this restaurant is VERY dark inside. I’m glad we were seated at a booth near the window.
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I cannot day enough good things! From the wine to the food to the service! I drive special from Madison to Milwaukee just to go!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The wine is great but the food I thought was a bit salty and it was very noisy. Its a large place with many people it was hard to have a conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was really good and service was excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our dinner was ok. My husband and I ordered steak with broccoli and a side. The steak was very small for the price we paid. That’s was a bit disappointment but other then that we had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food portios are huge. Ordered a side wedge salad that was enough for a meal, along with egg rolls. Fantastic sauces and also enough for a meal. Bowl of chicken tortilla soup was also immense as was the veggie enchilada entree. No need to order like a boutique restaurant, their portions are massive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

We've been to Coopers Hawk several times. Have always had OUTSTANDING food. Hardest part is trying new things because our favorites are SO GOOD.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Always fantastic!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I frequent the Coopers Hawk location in South Barrington, IL and am a wine club member for a couple years now. Wine tasting area is very spacious at Brookfield. Today the entrees were only average. Pork chop special was a little dry. Risotto seemed starchy. We had two tables for our party and they used two waiters/servers for our two groups of 4. One table seemed to be way ahead of the other one with the meal so they ended up sitting around at the end of the evening waiting for the rest of the party to finish.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

our overall dining experiance was good . The part we didnt enjoy was before dinner. we had arrived at 5:15pm for a 5:45 reservation. we planned on having a drink before dinner We went into the bar area and all tables were full so we ordered a drink and just stood in a small area . A table opened up so we moved to sit down. our waitress arrived and we already had drinks so we explained that we were fine on drinks and were just waiting on our table to eat .She continued to push us to order appitizers and explained the whole menu. we told her a second time we were waiting on our reservation We even asked her if it was ok that we were sitting here and she said ok. She approached us a third time and asked when our reservation was for and we said 5:45 she asked for our name and told us she would go check on it. They had told us they would text us when our table was ready so we were not worried that we had missed our call. I just felt like the waitress did not want us sitting in her area since we had not ordered drinks from her . She was very rude.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48

Tweets by Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield