Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (140)
Notable Wine List (126)
Special Occasion (120)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Romantic (82)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Business Meals (61)
Casual (60)
Worth the Drive (53)
Great for Lunch (53)
Fun (52)
Tasting Menu (50)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Happy Hour (48)
Good for Groups (47)
Cozy (44)
Modern Decor (43)
Comfort Food (34)
Bar Seating (30)
Hot Spot (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Healthy (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Private Room (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Tapas (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Authentic (13)
Late-night Find (9)
Quick Bite (8)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Fireplace (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (3)
Dancing (2)
Live Music (2)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and wine pairing. Nice atmosphere, great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress Kerry went above and beyond to make our date night perfect. The food and wine are tremendous, but the service makes it special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

The waiter should have kept in contact after the bill was paid. We would've ordered additional items and needed a refill on water as our bottle of wine was not yet finished. He was not the best waiter we've had there...

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

We have never had a bad experience with either food or service. Outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

After hearing about Cooper's Hawk for years I was finally able to try it out. I was surprised by the menu and the variety available. The food was really good. The service wasn't spectacular, but it was acceptable. I will definitely be returning as there were several options on the menu I wanted to try. The crispy brussel sprouts are a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

had a 6:30 reservation, did not get seated till 6:50, place was packed understaffed

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

Drunken Shrimp and Chopped salad make a healthy meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

We have always had a great meal at Coopers Hawk. Truly enjoy the menu and love that they change it up every now and then. The wine is superb and love the happy hour specials.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The menu is changing and sometimes swaps out our favorites. Quality of the crab cakes has sadly deteriorated. Mostly filler now.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 19, 2017

You can do wine tastings while you wait. You get to taste 8 different wines, its amazing. This is one of my favorite restaurants. Almost every time I show up early to do a wine tasting and then get sat whenever we are finished with the tasting. I've tried almost everything on the menu and really haven't found a bad dish yet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Coopers Hawk never disappoints. The crispy Brussels sprouts appetizer was delicious - The textures and flavors well balanced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Waiter was horrible. He was pretty non-existent. Had to flag down other waiters to tell them to find our waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

A nice varied menu with an interesting wine selection that is made onsite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food selection choices are fantastic. Plus, the options of amazing wine. Great dinner

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was outstanding. Wonderful greet at the host stand. Our server Tim was excellent. We really enjoyed our night out! The manager, Gaby , stopped by and was also very entertaining

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Good lunch with a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We live in Florida and frequent two locations of Coopers Hawk both in Tamp and Orlando.
As we are wine club members it is a nice place to dine knowing that the food is constant throughout the locations we visit.
While on a trip to Milwaukee, we decided to try the Brookfield location out looking for the same experience we receive in Florida. The evening sarted out good with a server that was attentive, we placed our food order and waited a normal time until our food showed up.
A food runner dropped off our meals and left without saying anything, I cut into my MEDIUM WELL filet only to find that it was raw in the middle (cold to the touch and bloody as hell).
We waited around 5 minutes for our server to return, she was polite and stated that they will make a new filet. 20 minutes had passed, (my wife finished her dinner before it got cold) my meal finally showed up and was worse than the first one. The manager then came over and stated that she would not charge me for the filet that I never Even ate! HOW NICE.

Needless to say we left without me eating any dinner, extreamly disappionted in the amount of time to try and correct an issue only to have it worse that the original. The kitchen needs some coaching how to handle a "do-over" as to not place it back in the normal que prolonging the customers agrivation.

All restaurants have bad days, but this was beyond unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I took a friend to lunch here for her first time. She had a salad that included fruit flies. When we pointed it out to the server, she reported it to the cook and the manager. At no time was she offered another salad or another choice. I know my friend will never return and I know it will not be my first choice in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always have great food, cocktails and wine here. Call ahead as waits for a table otherwise can be long. Only complaint with this restaurant is it is noisy making it hard to speak with more than the person next to you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

In the past we have always had great service and excellent meals. This visit did not disappoint with the quality of our meal. The server we had never asked what brought us in? If we were celebrating anything? If we would like to taste any specific wine? We waited a long time for a refill on a beverage, and it took her almost 20 minutes to bring us a chocolate covered strawberry and cheesecake bite. I know we will return, but if she is appointed our table I will ask for someone else!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and wine was outstanding as usual. Service was a little slow this night, especially with it not as busy as usual. Also, the waitress splashed some wine when filling the decanter and got on our friends white pants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful her name was Kari (not sure of spelling) but she was very helpful with the menu and with the wine selections. We will be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always great food and Service, and I love all the great wine selection!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We both had the pecan crusted Grouper. Extremely excellent. We also had the Brussels Sprouts as an appetizer. Also very tasty. And we had the key lime pie dessert. Also very good. We had the Clone 27 white wine with dinner and it went well with the fish.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything was very good except they should put Blue Moon on the beer menu.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 6, 2017

One of our go to places, and always a good time. We enjoy the food and wine and service is good too.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Tried the new crispy Brussel sprouts and it was truly amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Absolutely love this place for our date night! Joining the wine club was the best decision ever!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

One of our family's favorite restaurants. Variety of menu options that everyone enjoys.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was fantastic!! Wine selection by the glass is good too, not great, but good! We were there on Fri night so was Extremely busy and so we did have to wait a tad longer for drinks. Overall, it is fantastic cuisine. I would never recommend this place for a quiet or even romantic evening but for good food, lively and energetic atmosphere, yes absolutely.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We had a great time at Cooper's Hawk, especially thanks to our waitress Taylor. The wine tasting bar was crowded but Taylor let us try several wine samples before we chose a wine for dinner. We did multiple appetizers for dinner and they were great. The pot stickers and shrimp were especially good! Thanks for the excellent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

we have never had bad service in our many visits, but our server seemed too busy for us. we missed getting our drink order in before happy hour ended(arrived at 5:30) and had another waitress come over to take our food order because we were waiting so long. great food, great wine, disappointing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Everything was great as expected except for the lack of access to the wine tasting bar.
We have been members of the wine club since it opened and we rarely are able to find room at the bar for our monthly tasting which is included in the membership.
We would definitely visit more often but for the crowded lobby/wine bar.
We picked up FIVE months of wine club wines which gives an indication of the infrequency of our visits due to the lack of access.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

It was amazing and always is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food & wine was great as usual. Was a bit disappointed that we didn't get seated until 25 min past our reservation time, but I do appreciate that was partially due to the area I requested to sit in. People were taking longer to clear out. :)

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great service with great food and drinks . Love the wine tasting too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

It was a very nice restaurant with good food and good service at moderate prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on March 28, 2017

The lunch was fantastic. While I notated it was my birthday the waitress didn't acknowledge it. Even though I had to remind her 2 times that I was using my birthday voucher

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Appetizers are great. Entrees are good. Wine is very good with lots of options. Lots of different sizes of booths make it easy to get seated with preference.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

You have raised your prices. Bring back the Ribeye. Probably will not come as often as we did in past. Several favorites missing now from menu.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.