About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield, Brookfield, WI

Report a photo problem

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (101)
Notable Wine List (100)
Good for a Date (99)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (82)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Casual (67)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Romantic (58)
Good for Groups (53)
Great for Lunch (52)
Modern Decor (44)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Business Meals (41)
Happy Hour (40)
Cozy (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Tasting Menu (35)
Comfort Food (33)
Fun (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Outstanding Value (23)
Healthy (23)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Private Room (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (7)
Tapas (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Vegan (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I admit it, I'm from Texas and I can be ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

I admit it, I'm from Texas and I can be a snob when it comes to barbeque. I had the bourbon barbeque sauce glazed pork chop. This was the best barbeque sauce I have ever had. The flavor was unbelievable. The pork chop was perfectly cooked as were the sides. My colleagues also raved about their meals. Our server, Tiffany (I believe), could not have been better. Friendly, great recommendations and most attentive without being intrusive.

Next time I'm in Brookfield, I will be returning and hopefully she will have an open table! Thank you so much!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had OT res but waited extra 15 mins- whi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Had OT res but waited extra 15 mins- which was surprising at 8:15 pm. Food was very good but long wait. Great gluten free options. Server seemed stressed, and we sat with spilled soup on our table for most of evening. Great wine obviously.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food! Server was awesome! Wine tas ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food! Server was awesome! Wine tasting was packed and loud. Had to wait 20 minutes to taste. Not enough wine servers. She could not tell us about the wine because she had no time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service! Expansive ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food and service! Expansive menu and the wine is excellent! Great for any kind of meal.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food had delicious flavor layers. Wait a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

Food had delicious flavor layers. Wait and kitchen staff very professional. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a usual customer. Today the food wa ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

I am a usual customer. Today the food was ok! One plate , blue cheese burger was cold! Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Overall the food is good at this restaur ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Overall the food is good at this restaurant. But I have a shellfish allergy and have had a problem twice where the kitchen does not take this seriously. The first time I ate something cooked on the same grill as shellfish and had a reaction where my throat started to close off. Yesterday, I was served a sandwich with deep fried onions that were cooked in the same oil as shellfish. Fortunately, I questioned it before consuming it. They redid my sandwich but I would like to express the seriousness of this. I always let the server know of my allergy and assume that will be passed on to the kitchen. Too bad as I like eating here.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

I was very pleased with my first-ever vi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I was very pleased with my first-ever visit to a Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant. I went to the Brookfield location due to business travel, and dined alone. I thought at first that it was a single restaurant (not franchise) and though I found out it was not, it seemed to operate and have an atmosphere like one.

My server, Stephani was great! She made me feel at home and was attentive to me though I was dining alone she made the difference on the evening.

Good menu selections, tasty food and wine quality was very good. I had the Caprese flatbread appetizer which was very tasty yet not too filling for an appetizer and the pistachio crusted Grouper for the main course. The fish was very tender and the combination of the pistachio crust was very tasty. Although I wanted a glass of Cabernet, Stephani suggested a blind taste test with that selection and another, which I liked even more. It was the Cabernet Zinfandel. I also sampled a Lux Chardonay which was nice with the Grouper. A Chocolate Truffle was just enough to finish the meal.

I'll definitely go to Cooper's Hawk again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and wine!

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was inexperienced

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Waiter was inexperienced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Excellent food, presentation, and servic ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food, presentation, and service. Even a manager just stopped by at our table to make sure everything was ok, and it was. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was outstanding. The app ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The wait staff was outstanding. The appetizer and our entries were absolutely top shelf. We will be back!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Wait staff was atte ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food was very good. Wait staff was attentive. Overall Dining experience was enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Cooper's hawk. They do a great job ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love Cooper's hawk. They do a great job on everything.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love Cooper's Hawk. The ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My husband and I love Cooper's Hawk. The food is always delicious and the sangrias are the best! Outstanding wine as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome place every time I go! Food is a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Awesome place every time I go! Food is always well prepared and staff pretty much very pleasant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, , Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Second visit to Cooper's Hawk. We didn't ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Second visit to Cooper's Hawk. We didn't arrive early enough to sample and wines. Our waiter seemed rushed and flustered and never offered the option of sampling wines before we chose a glass. We rarely saw him during our meal except to ask if we wanted dessert at the end. Didn't communicate much at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been going to Cooper Hawks for 20 ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I have been going to Cooper Hawks for 20 years. I love the restaurant. We went at 6pm during the work week and I know that is a busy time. Seemed like we were seated and given our menus, after we felt that we were not attended to properly. I will still continue to go to your restaurant and would highly recommend this.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

I go to coopers hawk fairly often, as it ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I go to coopers hawk fairly often, as it is one of our favorite places to eat. This experience was amazing, as always. It was just myself and my 6 year old daughter having a mommy/daughter date. Our server, I believe his name was Kevin, was great. He was funny, and my daughter loves him. He joked around with her and definitely was not annoyed to get sat with a single mom and a kid. A lot of places we go, servers usually seem to give us less attention because the bill isn't as high as a table with 2 adults and alcoholic drinks. Higher bill=higher tip. This was definitely not the case. He was great! And definitely got the tip he deserved!

The food, amazing as always. I'm that person who always orders the same thing (filet medallion trio), and the consistency in flavor and the way it is cooked is perfection every time!

Coopers Hawk will always be a favorite as the service and food is always up to par!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing! The service was gr ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was amazing! The service was great!Did not get a chance to try any wines....Next time as we will be back

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience at Cooper Hawk ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always a great experience at Cooper Hawk! Amazing food and great wine!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice! Had a great time - food and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very nice! Had a great time - food and wine excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been many times, Josh was the be ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been many times, Josh was the best server we've ever had. He made the night wonderful for us. Very attentive, knowledgeable of menu, proactive!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steaks were made to perfection again. Lo ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Steaks were made to perfection again. Love the crusty exterior and the juicy tender inside. Well done again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Had a great night out at Cooper's Hawk w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a great night out at Cooper's Hawk with a special friend! Wine tasting area was busy and we had to wait, but once we were in, it was a wonderful mix a great wines waiting for us!! Great filet, mashed potatoes and asparagus. Love the Romance Red wine!! Yum!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrating Christmas with our neighbors ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Celebrating Christmas with our neighbors who are moving!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess sat us at a table in a busy ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The hostess sat us at a table in a busy traffic walkway. The room was about 25% capacity. When I asked to move to a quiet area, as we are old people, the reluctant response was borderline snobbery.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

The house red wine paired well with the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The house red wine paired well with the mustard pretzel crusted pork chop. The butter cake was good, but would be better served warm. Maestro's sets the standard!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but did not have the best ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was good, but did not have the best service. Noise level was excessive- not easy to carry a basic conversation. I don't need to go back anytime soon, but I'll probably give it another try in the future.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent as always! Impressed manager P ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent as always! Impressed manager Phil introduced himself and was sincere and welcoming. Keep up the high quality service, food and value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value5

Food is always delicious, great wine sel ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Food is always delicious, great wine selections. I do wish there was more space for the wine tasting areas tho.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dinning experience was great, but the ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My dinning experience was great, but the wine tasting experience before dinner was not. I am a wine club member and have been to Cooper's Hawk many times, and have done quite a few wine tastings. This wine tasting experience was by far the worst. It was busy so it took about 30 minutes to get a spot at the counter (this was not a problem), but when we got to the counter the employee cleaned up the area and said she would be with us shortly, it took 20 minutes for the employee to get back to us to take my wine club card and start our tasting with our first glass of wine. I understand that it was busy, but it should not take 20 minutes after being acknowledged to be served, especially when people who arrived after us and others were already on their third or fourth sample are being served before us. I had mentioned such to a manager when being seated for dinner, he apologized but did not do anything to rectify the situation. I love Cooper's Hawk and being a wine club member, but I was very disappointed in my last visit when it came to the wine tasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Check in was very disorganized ! They pu ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Check in was very disorganized ! They put more effort into answering the constantly ringing phone than seating guests (all parties of two) in the order in which they arrived. The walk-ins were seated prior to those of us that made reservations. Fortunately the server and the food were great or it would have been a complete disappointment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Had Christmas Eve dinner here and we wer ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had Christmas Eve dinner here and we were very happy with the quality of the food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall good experience. Food was good ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Overall good experience. Food was good and service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Trying something different for Christmas ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Trying something different for Christmas eve dinner. First time my 83 year old mom had been there. We were 15 minutes early and were told they'll have our table ready shortly. Looking into the dining room and there were a lot of empty tables. So my wife and daughter showed mom the wine sampling area to help pass the time and distract her from thinking of standing so long. At 15 minutes beyond the reservation time I went up to find out what the delay was. They were waiting for Kim our waitress to come in. Seriously? About 5 minutes later we were seated at a two person booth with a two person table pushed up to it. We were apologized to again and then waited 15 minutes before somebody else showed up. This person was Zach. He became our waiter, even though he appeared to have quite a few tables already. He was the saving grace for the evening. Although there were lapses in service, he certainly did his best for us.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

FIRST TIME THERE AND MY WIFE AND i LOVED ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 24, 2016

FIRST TIME THERE AND MY WIFE AND i LOVED IT, GOOD WINE AND THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD. WE WILL BE BACK.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Was the first time I went to this place, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Was the first time I went to this place, sadly, they forgot about us. Everyone else got drinks, bread, while we waited a good 15 mins. The waitresses kept asking if anyone served us, and we kept saying no.

So, it took about 20 mins just to get drinks.

Otherwise from that; food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Our server was wonderful. We had a wond ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our server was wonderful. We had a wonderful time and the wine / food was delicious

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tapas, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Impeccable service and dining experience ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Impeccable service and dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.