About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 2627859463x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Thanksgiving with Cooper's Hawk. Reserve your table.

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Contemporary American
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
3 More
Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Brookfield ›

Special Occasion (156)
Notable Wine List (152)
Fit for Foodies (92)
See All
Good for Groups (91)
Great for Lunch (79)
Romantic (78)
Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Hot Spot (39)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Casual (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Business Meals (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Worth the Drive (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Fun (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Scenic View (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have never been disappointed in Coope ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

We have never been disappointed in Coopers Hawk... there's great wine, excellent food (with a menu that has nice special entrees) and always great service. HIGHLY recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my wife out for a last minute date ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

Took my wife out for a last minute date night and was able to make reservations on the fly at 8pm and did not have a wait whatsoever. it was romantic and delicious. very splendid time.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Warm atmosphere, wonderful and courteous ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

Warm atmosphere, wonderful and courteous staff. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We dine here regularly because we always ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

We dine here regularly because we always enjoy the food and the service. We have never had an experience here that was subpar. The food choices are awesome and always delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are members of the wine club - which ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

We are members of the wine club - which is a fantastic value. This is a great casual place to go for date night or out with a small group of friends. Varied menu and good wine selection. Service is always very well done.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three friends enjoyed a relaxed and un-r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Three friends enjoyed a relaxed and un-rushed lunch - great menu options with Life Balance menu - great service and the Cooper's Hawk wine (Pinot Grigio) was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was great as always, but our se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our food was great as always, but our server never returned to our table after our meal was served. The manager and the other waitstaff apologized, compted our drinks and assisted us through the remainder of the meal. We were pleased with the way they handled the situation and will definitely come back again.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We took my mother there for her 84th bir ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

We took my mother there for her 84th birthday. She really loved it and said it is her favorite new restaurant. Thanks for making is special for her.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I was looking for a place to meet a form ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

I was looking for a place to meet a former coworker turned client that was a reasonable distance from both of us and Coopers Hawk filled the bill. I was very happy with the quality of the restaurant and plan to go back when I can. The menu was varied but not overwhelming with excellent choices for lunch. They produce their own wine but bein lunch time I only cheated a little. My friend said that all of the wines of theirs that she had tried in the past were good. Definitely a place to try, and you'll want to go back again

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I eat out at least three times a week, t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I eat out at least three times a week, travel for work and have a wide range of what I like. This place has about the worst service ever, our waiter was not the least bit focused on us our our needs but was in his. The service ran the gamut of ignoring us ( took drink order then disappeared until we had ask for it 20 minutes later) to overly fast (sending main course out right on top of apps then standing there holding our main courses and looking at us with the look that said hurry up, move your apps I'm here and what I want is the most important thing.

He maintained that posture till we complied. At other times he carelessly and loudly slammed dishes down on the table. Had to be asked twice for the check. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Excellent quality food, no high-pressure ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Excellent quality food, no high-pressure service that feels like they want to turn the table.

Exceptional experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was excellent! We had her onc ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our server was excellent! We had her once before and we were excited to have here again. Also the food and drinks were delicious as always!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Was pretty loud but we had a ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food! Was pretty loud but we had a wonderful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We frequent Cooper's Hawk on a regular ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We frequent Cooper's Hawk on a regular basis and have yet to be disappointed. I have tried various dishes and enjoyed everyone of them. I always leave with at least 1 bottle of wine, which make wonderful gifts.

Tags: Business Meals, Wood Oven, Casual, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although I still feel as though it is a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Although I still feel as though it is a little pricey for food, it is very good. The wine tasting is a great social experience although it should be included for no cost if you are staying to dine. The wines are awesome!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We came in for our anniversary , I did p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We came in for our anniversary , I did put a reservation in for 7:30 on a Friday, When we pulled up you could tell it was very busy, and our thoughts were we won't have our table on time. I was right it was 7:25, the host was friendly and waitress /server was great , she explained about the restaurant and wines, and made some suggestions, when the food arrived it was good as suggested. Love the surf and turf, with the crab cake, my wife pasta dish was outstanding, What really made it special is that the waitress remember that it was our anniversary and presented us with a little dessert. We will be back soon and often

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful dining experience and wo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a wonderful dining experience and would definitely return again. Great assortment of wines and very elaborate menu. Many more options I'd love to try. The wine pairings on the menu help the average lover of wine feel like a wine connoisseur!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We has a group of 11 and even though I c ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We has a group of 11 and even though I called and asked them to sit us together they still did not accommodate us. After 2 of the guest were consistently bumped by patrons and wait staff walking by we brought our tables together on our own. One wait staff helped and it was much better after this.

It took a long time to get drinks ordered and then served. The food came out fine however.

It is a good place but not for groups

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love this place ..never disappointed f ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

I love this place ..never disappointed food is excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was for 7:30, arrived about ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Reservation was for 7:30, arrived about 7:15. Told by hostess table was not ready (no issue we were 15 minutes early). Hostess said she would send us a text when table is ready. At 7:45 checked with second host and he said we were overlooked and should have been seated already.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Temperature in the dining and waiting ar ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Temperature in the dining and waiting area was uncomfortably cold; noise level was extremely high, so everyone was raising their voice to be heard.

Server left and came back several times before we could order, really didn't say much of anything and didn't ask if we needed water or offer much of anything in the way of dialogue. It felt like we weren't really worth his time.

We did bring this up to the confectionary lady while we were ordering some chocolate and she apologized and discounted our purchase, which was the only good part of the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

I've never been to Cooper's Hawk, it was ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I've never been to Cooper's Hawk, it was perfect! Food was amazing and the service was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time! So glad we found th ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always a great time! So glad we found this restaurant!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely one of my favorite places to ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Absolutely one of my favorite places to eat!! Food and wine is the best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salmon was really delicious. We went ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The salmon was really delicious. We went for our Anniversary and had a really nice evening. Lobster Bisque was very good as well

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

My sister, husband and myself thoroughly ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My sister, husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and surroundings. We originally dined there when the restaurant first opened....at that time, we were disappointed. But, because of our latest experience, we will return...

Keep up the good work!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and myself enjoyed our anniversary ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Wife and myself enjoyed our anniversary dinner very much. Our sever, Rebecca was Outstanding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I came for our 33 wedding an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My wife and I came for our 33 wedding anniversary. We were seated immediately at our reservation time. The food was excellent and generous portions.

We had three appetizers (great variety) and split one entre. We took half of the entre home. The service was excellent and the festive ambience added to our dining experience.

I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion but especially if one is looking for an upscale experience with exceptional food and great service.

The only challenge with this restaurant is the proximity of parking but they do have a valet service if people are interested.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best Gluten friendly option r ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

One of the best Gluten friendly option restaurant in Wisconsin! There is an entire gluten free menu. The kitchen will accommodate any and every substitution you need or want. The food is delicious!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The options forLactose Intolerant indivi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The options forLactose Intolerant individual left a lot to be desired.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I Love Cooper's Hawk!!! One of my favori ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I Love Cooper's Hawk!!! One of my favorite restaurants! It is all of the above reasons and much more.

My server Zac was wonderful!

Thank you

Tags: Disabled Access, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on Labor Day weekend, Sunday. Th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We went on Labor Day weekend, Sunday. This was our second visit. The first was so much better. This time, our waitress spoke so fast we couldn't understand her. We each asked for ice water for the table and she brought us glasses filled to the top with maybe 1 or 2 ice cubes. We had to ask for a couple glasses of ice to go with the water. Food was so-so. The pretzel bread was the best thing they had going. When it was time to leave and pack the leftovers, she left and didn't come back. We packaged our own. She wasn't very attentive. The food was not that good. I don't know what happened to this place but we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The soy ginger salmon was outstanding.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The soy ginger salmon was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We had an excellent meal and service. E ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had an excellent meal and service. Enjoyable for both adults and kids.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Calamari ever! It was a meal. Shawn ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Best Calamari ever! It was a meal. Shawn was our server and he spent extra time with us since it was our first visit to Cooper's Hawk. He did an excellent job explaining the homemade food, the wine selections and the chef's special. Everything he recommended was outstanding! We will be back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. The service was exce ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was great. The service was excellent and made up for the first time we had eaten there

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress treated my two sons as thou ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our waitress treated my two sons as though they were adults. They both said that they come back with a date in future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We met 3 other people for lunch a week a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We met 3 other people for lunch a week ago. We were all impressed by the quality of the food. It was fresh, hot and sesonened well. We love the variety on your menu. Everything from a great burger to a light lunch and beyond. The food is plated attractively and potions are just right.

We'll be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

As a wine club member I enjoy coopers ha ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

As a wine club member I enjoy coopers hawk at least once a month. If you are not a member I would recommend it, the value is great and the wine is even better! On this night we enjoyed the wine members shiraz, blackened ahi tuna as an app. I had the butternut squash gnocchi and my date had the surf and turf with the medallions and the salmon. As always it was great... really looking forward to the shrimp and scallop risotto in September...

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every visit to Cooper's Hawk in Brookfie ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Every visit to Cooper's Hawk in Brookfield is excellent. The food is incredible, the wine is delicious (and at a bargain price!), and the wait staff is always incredibly friendly and courteous.

The only thing that often disappoints us is the wine bar in the front reception area. As wine club members, we'd love to take advantage of it more often, but it is such a small bar and is always 2-3 people deep with customers.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.