Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (113)
Good for a Date (107)
Special Occasion (104)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (78)
Good for Birthdays (73)
Romantic (68)
Business Meals (66)
Casual (60)
Good for Groups (53)
Fun (52)
Great for Lunch (51)
Worth the Drive (50)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Tasting Menu (46)
Happy Hour (36)
Modern Decor (33)
Comfort Food (33)
Cozy (32)
Bar Seating (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Healthy (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Private Room (15)
Authentic (15)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
People Watching (10)
Tapas (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Dancing (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1360 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

I have been a wine club members for about 3 years , I recommended Coopers Hawks for a friend's birthday. We were a party of four upon arrival we checked and was seated immediately . I love the ambiance here I find it relaxing and my friends did as well. Our waitress was excellent very friendly, professional and genuine. My Friends started with the flights and I had the dark chocolate martini. We had the calamari for a appetizer which was very good. My friends had the fillet mignon and I had Dana's parmesan crusted chicken everyone was satisfied with their drinks and their meal. Two of my friends joined the wine club before we left

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was beyond excellent! The server was very professional and courteous. The ambiance was beautiful and comfortable. We were able to get reservations in within 30 minutes. The food was nicely presented and tasted great! You are getting a good portion at a great value. An added bonus to this restaurant is the wine tasting area and dessert area. Would highly recommend this restaurant! One of my favorite restaurants!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a pleasure, this is one of our favorite restaurants in town. Great atmosphere at a great price. It's hard to believe this is a national chain.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is so cold inside.....bring a parka. Food is excellent, service is pretty good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Rachel was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Did the wine tasting before dinner, service was average at best, as it was not that busy, but stood with empty glasses for several minutes at a time. Food service was way better as our server was very attentive to our needs. Food is always delicious and there was no exception this time. An overall great experience all together !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great food, friendly service but rather slow. We went to celebrate a birthday and sat at our table for a while before our server came. The food was great!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Steak was overdone. Broccoli was black on florets (burnt)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great Lunch! We had a great table overlooking the courtyard with flowers. We started with a glass of their blended wine which was mostly Merlot that day. It was very dry and tasty. Next we tried the CRAB BEIGNETS with Asian Slaw, which was very good and a nice change from crab cakes. We shared the filet which was just slightly overcooked but very tender and flavorful. The entrée came with broccoli and when we mentioned to our server that it had way too much garlic she gladly replaced it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Love this place! They bring gluten free bread out along with bread for everyone else. They have an amazing flour free chocolate cake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband enjoyed his Father's Day meal and the wine selection!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We love Coopers Hawk for the wine, food, atmosphere...never had a bad meal and its trendy and fun....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This is a great , fun place. Take your time: do a wine tasting in the front tasting area, then head back to the dining room, for really good food. Wonderful service throughout. We will go here again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a party of eight to celebrate Father's Day and our son's birthday. Everyone was thrilled with their entree. I especially liked the new barramundi dish, which was also gluten-free. Our son's short rib entree was so hearty that he actually brought some home. The waitress was very friendly and had no problem with splitting the bill three ways. I look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Love this place. And the food is fantastic and the wine is awesome. Bought a few bottles on may way out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Excellent good and service. The wines are superb. This was our third time at a Coopers Hawk and we have always had a great meal and been treated well. Keep up the good work. We definitely will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Always a great meal with great wine and great service!! They are especially great for celebrations of any kind. They always provide excellent service and make you feel valued!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Great service, wide variety of meal options and wine

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

enjoyed my meal and ambiance. really appreciated the kids menu and choices.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Good wine, good food! Noise level gets a little loud, but it was still a nice evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The wine was fantastic. They give you generous portions to taste before ordering. We had both the chicken sandwich and the fish sandwich. They went great with the wine. Could not have been a better meal. We went during happy hour as well so it was $5.00 wine.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food and service are always very good. Favorite appetites - pot-stickers

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food and awesome service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Love it there.. food great:) Chris K is a phenomenal waiter!! A+

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We went out for dinner for our anniversary. The waiters took special note that it was our anniversary and gave us a very good seating, wished us and also offered few dessert cakes to take home. They were very attentive and thoughtful.

The ambiance was great and their in-house wine selection is a great plus. My wife is a huge fan of their red wines, especially the Sangaria. We have also visited their restaurant in Wheeling and i have been a wine club member.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Love doing the wine tasting before sitting down for the meal, also meeting friendly staff and costumers. Highly recommended! Consider $20-50pp

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent food! Couple of blips with the service, but nothing significant and we got a free bowl of the incredible lobster bisque out of it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We always have great service and great food. Keep it up!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Always great! And great value - not to mention the wine!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Understaffed on the date and time we were there. Ordered a steak well done and it was still pink. Normally everything here is impeccable. Eggrolls are to die for. Tried a new salad with brussel sprouts and it was delicious. Food is definitely phenomenal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Good food, great service and wine tasting was excellent for my son's 21st birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was a great restaurant for our group. Lots of variety and excellent food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Overall we had a nice visit, the service was a bit slow, but we will try it again. Food was good and the pretzel roll was delicious. In fact, we got a second one.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service, excellent food and appetizer. Cheesecake on a stick and chocolate strawberries were slightly overpriced for their quality. Wine was also excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I loved the wine tasting, great samples and there were 8 of them, more than most places. Loved that you had some lower calorie offerings.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food is good and tasty as always. Service was excellent too. Our waiter was very kind to my son. She noticed that he wanted to eat some of my lobster bisque - which by the way was delicious -and without asking she brought a little bowl of soup for him to eat. We always enjoy coming here with our kids.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Casual, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

As usual everything was as expected. Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Dinner excellent.....gal at reservation desk very inappropriate.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Excellent staff and amazing food only draw back was the noise level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Always good to get together with friends and not have to worry about food or service problems. Attentive server who gladly answered questions. Relaxed dining.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.