Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (97)
Special Occasion (97)
Good for Anniversaries (89)
See All
Notable Wine List (85)
Good for Birthdays (72)
Creative Cuisine (57)
Great for Lunch (56)
Casual (53)
Business Meals (50)
Good for Groups (50)
Worth the Drive (49)
Romantic (48)
Happy Hour (42)
Fun (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Cozy (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Tasting Menu (29)
Healthy (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Gluten Free Options (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Authentic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Great Beer (8)
People Watching (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tapas (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vegan (3)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Coopers Hawk offers a great ambiance with very tasty food. However, our main reason is to enjoy a great experience thanks to the best server we ever have had, Taylor. Thanks Taylor for make another dinner night an unforgettable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent wine list and incredible food to compliment the wine. Although it was a busy Saturday on Sweetest Day, the staff was on their game. The food was excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food, great wine. Always fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Check in staffcould not seem to locate our reservation/ when they did, still took15 minutes to seat us after we asked for an update 2 times. Ordered Wine and it took at least 15 minutes. When we asked the waitress- her response was “I only have 2 hands”

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was good and the service was impeccable. Bar area was on the small size and storefront, though a nice option, made for a noisy environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Delicious every time and every one is always attentive with their service. The hosts/hostesses are always working hard to make check ins and reservations smooth. They are very busy, even with a reservation, which I would always recommend, but generally get you in close to your reservation time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Ribeye was over done. Spinach and squash was soupy. A very disappointing special.
Appetizers were fantastic though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great atmosphere, the food is fantastic and the wine club is worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We visit here about every other month as I think the food is very good whether it be steaks, seafood or pork chops. I really like the Barramundi and the Ahi Tuna and the Grouper. Good selection of wine to pair food as well. It can get busy so I recommend reservations.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 13, 2017

My husband and I are on a low carb diet and took our son out for his birthday. We have always loved Coopers Hawk and thought this would be special. I thought I could find something on your memo I could eat. Asked for the appetizer of Brussel sprouts without the balsamic dressing and was told they couldn't make it without the dressing. Ordered. Brussel sprout salad which was drenched in too much dressing. Ordered your meatballs that were covered with a white sauce which I scraped off as much as possible. Was trying to get the server to help me order but don't think she was familiar enough with your menu to help me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Service was not that great! Waited quite a long time to pick up our 2 bottles of wine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Hot Spot, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great Service, Good Food, and atmosphere. Was there for a group get together. All food came out at the same time and was very delicious

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 10, 2017

It would have been nice to get a free shareable desert. We were there celebrating our 41st Wedding Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Their food is great - they never disappoint. The service is terrific. Cooper's Hawk is worth the drive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Second time there - thoroughly enjoyed. The food was good, lots of choices with good wine pairings.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner, but it was extremely noisy in the restaurant area. I would expect that for the wine tasting and bar, but we could not carry on a conversation with the people across the table from us because of the noise!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I liked this place a lot. It's definitely not "romantic" since it is noisy. But, the surf and turf was great. I'd go again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I love going to Cooper's Hawk with my daughter. We always have a great time. We had a better time when you used to have the beets and goat cheese. I cannot tell you how disappointing it is to not be able to order that anymore!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

A great place for fun food and wine! I love the crab fritter thingies!! They are the reason I HAVE to go! They have a fun subscription that includes one or two wine tastings a month that's great for kicking off a girls night out!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Waitress slow to acknowledge us although restaurant did not appear busy. Dishes not fully cleared from table at end of meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We love Cooper's hawk. Even though it was our server's first day she did an outstanding job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was great, but sometimes it's the little things.......Had to ask for napkins and silverware, entree was served while we were still eating our soup/salad, had to ask twice for drink refills. This place is not cheap and I would expect better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great food as usual but was disappointed with the service on this occasion which is usually perfect. Our waitress was hard to find and we had to flag down other servers to help us multiple times. It won't stop me from going back but I hope it's better next time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great food and is a working winery. They don't rush you out and make you feel so very welcomed and actually glad you are there. Have been there twice this oast week - once for dinner with friends and once for lunch with relatives. Everyone had goid things to say about what they ordered. Food was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

You can't go wrong with this place people I swear 5 stars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Great staff. Had several elderly with were treated with respect and grace.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Always a enjoyable dining experience! One of our favorite spots.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Good service . Great menu selection. Meal was very good. Will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Everything was fantastic on our night there! Service was tops! Recommending to all my friends and am happy I am a wine club member there

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

We went for a bridesmaid's dinner, and was absolutely blown away. Everything about the experience well exceeded my expectations. Most of all, our server (Angie) was handsdown the best server that I've ever had the pleasure to meet......and I am a RESTAURANT MANAGER. I am admittedly hard to please. But she was beyond perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2017

This place is a lock. Very fun atmosphere, excellent staff, menu with lots of variety and very fun bite size desserts to go! Can't say enough good things - give it a try!!!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2017

A bit too noisy for us. However, our waiter Justin was wonderful and the food was very good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Very good service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

My dinner - the short rib risotto was fantastic! My husbands steak was so so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 14, 2017

This is my new favorite neighborhood restaurant. Do wish they had dining incentives tho.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

It was fabulous as always and loved the Halloween Wine Decorations

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Service was very good, and the food came nice and hot. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will look forward to our next visit

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

My wife and I go to Coopers Hawk fairly regularly. Always a good place for a glass or two of wine, an app, dinner, whatever. Always been a great experience--and our last trip was as well. I will say I feel like the food is slipping a little bit. Smaller portions, not quite as tasty, etc. While not overly expensive, it's expensive enough that you notice when food goes a bit south. Hoping it doesn't go the way of every other corporate restaurant chain...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Love this place. Great food! Great wine! Friendly staff!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.