About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 2627859463x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
  • Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
Contemporary American
Wisconsin
Most Booked
Wisconsin
3 More
Notable Wine List
Milwaukee
Contemporary American
Milwaukee
Most Booked
Milwaukee
Best Restaurants in Brookfield ›

Notable Wine List (159)
Special Occasion (151)
Good for Groups (102)
See All
Fit for Foodies (98)
Romantic (82)
Great for Lunch (81)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Hot Spot (44)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Great for Brunch (18)
Kid-friendly (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, attentive staff, wonderful ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, attentive staff, wonderful experience....always keeps me coming back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was great, however ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service was great, however, the noise level was way too loud. I don't know if it is because of the way it was set up or just too many tables crammed into the space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

A very lively spot to dine. We had rese ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

A very lively spot to dine. We had reservations, but had to wait 30 minutes longer because of a slow turnover on tables. This meant we dined much later than we wanted to. Service was very good, attentive staff. Very noisy for conversations. The burrata appetizer was excellent. The butternut squash gnocci was very good- a substantial amount which had to be taken home. Same with ahi tuna dinner--very good and great for a second meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I am always satisfied with Cooper's Hawk ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

I am always satisfied with Cooper's Hawk and dine there frequently. This is my favorite restaurant. Love being a wine club member too.

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was all fantastic!

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was all fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Two experiences for price of one. Wine ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 6 days ago

Two experiences for price of one. Wine tasting is a bit chaotic and unorganized until you reached the bar. Dining & service was very good. Great whipped ricotta bruschetta appetizers. Asking for bread on each visit (3) is a bit curious.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always a great place to visit with delic ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great place to visit with delicious food, fabulous wine and enjoyable atmosphere! Happy Hour is a bonus. Wish we had one in the Raleigh-Durham NC area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Tapas, Modern Decor, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is consistently very good here - I' ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food is consistently very good here - I've been here at least a dozen times and have never had a bad meal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible! Fantastic food! Great atmosp ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Incredible! Fantastic food! Great atmosphere. Their happy hour 1/2 price apps is wonderful. I have not had any food here that I was not amazed by.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant to celebrate any oc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very nice restaurant to celebrate any occasion, but we came there to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary. They made the evening special and the waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine selections. Overall, great experience and will come again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my mom here for her birthday. The ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I took my mom here for her birthday. The food was excellent, however, they didn't offer anything for her birthday not even a complimentary chocolate covered strawberry. Bring a sweater it's really, really cold in there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you love wine, you should like this p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

If you love wine, you should like this place. They pair all of their wines with their menu options. This month of August, their special is Prime Brisket which is outstanding. I highly recommend it. The grouper is always a good choice too. A few wine tastings at the dinner table is free.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Cooper's Hawk has an extensive GF menu w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Cooper's Hawk has an extensive GF menu why we choose them the first time. We have been back several times since. I have had the GF Chicken Parmesan which delicious. Wait staff awesome as is the whole dinning experience. We have joined the Wine Club enjoying a different wine every month. Cooper's Hawk is top on my list of favorite restaurants.

Jim & Carolyn, Sussex

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I've been to this restaurant before, and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I've been to this restaurant before, and I've had much better service at other locations. I made a reservation for 6:30 and was running late, so I called to push it back to 6:45. The hosts said that was perfectly fine. we ended up not being seated for another 45 mins. Then our server was very rushed, and did not take the time to tell us about any specials. Our friend had a question about the winery and where the wine was made, and our server said he had no idea. I expected a lot more based on my experience at other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

We enjoy coming to Coopers Hawk. We r wi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We enjoy coming to Coopers Hawk. We r wine club members and have monthly tastings which we look forward to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good food, good service. Would have tak ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Good food, good service. Would have taken part in the wine tasting but there was quite a line.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Overall, the food and service is excelle ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Overall, the food and service is excellent. However, we were a group of seven for a dinner meeting and the noise level was very high - impossible to hear the conversation at the other end of the table. I requested a more quiet spot, but we were placed in the middle of the restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was a fantastic find. Jessica was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was a fantastic find. Jessica was a delight and treated us like old friends. She made good recommendations and was highly complimentary to the owner as a boss. Our food was perfect - tapas was just what we wanted. The wine was excellent and we bought several bottles before we left. We will definitely look for this chain in other places we go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a regular customer at cooper's hawk ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I am a regular customer at cooper's hawk. Unfortunately this time the service was not good....

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Definitely the worst experience ever at ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Definitely the worst experience ever at a Cooper's Hawk venue. Food was great but service was awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

We went to the Cooper's Hawk Winery and ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went to the Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant for my son's 22nd birthday. It was bustling in the winery but we got into a great wine tasting with a friendly and knowledgeable associate right away, before our dinner reservation. We were seated right away at our reservation time. The food was quite good. My only disappointment was that, despite my calling ahead, the wait staff did not acknowledge my son's birthday. It was fine, but there is usually some notice if you call ahead. Even a "Happy birthday" would have been nice. Still, great, fun, bustling place. I'd definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good service, wine was great with t ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Very good service, wine was great with the table top aerator, tenderloin done perfectly (although I couldn't tell the difference between the parmesan and blue cheese toppings).

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing and the restaurant ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was amazing and the restaurant was a lot of fun.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First visit to this location, probably w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

First visit to this location, probably won't go back. They were having an off night from a service standpoint, which happens, but they made no effort to acknowledge or improve. Food was ok, one meal was luke warm but we couldn't even find a server to send it back. Meals came out at different times, not a napkin was to be found, drink refills took over 10 minutes each. A rough visit to a normally solid chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

food was great - love the kid's menu - i ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

food was great - love the kid's menu - it has healthy options - my daughter LOVED the salmon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't Know what to expect. Had a gift ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Didn't Know what to expect. Had a gift certificate. Wine bar was noisy, but obviously all were

having agreat time. We had outside seating and had an enjoyable time with great wait staff

wine and food. Have already recommended Cooper's Hawk to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

First Time There. Good Food, Good Servic ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First Time There. Good Food, Good Service And Very Frendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was excellent. Extensive win ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was excellent. Extensive wine & cocktail offerings. Wide variety of dishes...the Asian coleslaw was the best I ever had and the pretzel bread was to die for. We sat outside and even though it's in a Mall you really couldn't hear any traffic noise. Very enjoyable experience. Would highly recommend

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are good but it was too ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food and service are good but it was too loud to be fully enjoyable. One in our party compared it to a high school cafeteria.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Fabulous as ever, we try new menu items ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Fabulous as ever, we try new menu items each time we go. This time we had a bbq porkchop, kale and mashed potatoes, topped with onion rings, second dish was a chicken sandwich with a honey sauce and fries. Both were wonderful, only thing that was little off was the onion rings, tasted like they were fried right after fish. I really want them to bring back the pretzel bread pudding, loved it, and I am usually not a fan of bread pudding.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great night with friends. Server was at ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great night with friends. Server was attentive and noted one Gluten Free person. Didn't draw too much attention, but also made sure was served properly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I admire what you do in all aspects--exc ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I admire what you do in all aspects--excellent service and professionalism. The food is delightful to say the lease. I always appreciate the optional wine tasting and greeting at the door. Your restaurant really "shows" and it's a go-to for business. Given this, I would like to see a few tables placed in lower noise level areas. At times, conducting business meetings while "yelling" gets a bit sticky.

Keep up your dedicated work. It is greatly appreciated.

Lani

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Didn't notice due to conversation at the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Didn't notice due to conversation at the table while signing the receipt, but the waiter, Shawn didn't take off the free appetizer card ($12). So I paid for the appetizer plus the tip on it. Again, my fault for not noticing but annoyed because he took the card with him while taking plates away.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We always have an amazing time when we g ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We always have an amazing time when we go to Cooper's hawk..,one of the main reasons I am a wine club member.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's a great place to go and the turkey ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It's a great place to go and the turkey burger was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We lover Coopers Hawk. Only wish the tas ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We lover Coopers Hawk. Only wish the tasting bar was larger or could accommodate more people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very difficult server. She was very rude ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Very difficult server. She was very rude and short with us. Half our orders never came to the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Med Rare Steak was so rare it was still ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Med Rare Steak was so rare it was still cold in the center. Took 10 minutes to get servers attention. Food overall was a huge disappointment. The C-H in Indianapolis is awesome. I would NOT recommend eating here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

A great, enjoyable evening. The food wa ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

A great, enjoyable evening. The food was very good, wine was fabulous (loved that we could sample the wine before selecting). I will definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was horrible. It took over 10 ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our waiter was horrible. It took over 10 minutes to get a drink order. After we received our appetizers, it was over 15 more minutes before he asked for our meal order. Had to constantly ask for drink refills instead of him refilling when empty. Never received any pretzel bread, never was asked if we wanted any dessert or if we wanted anything else. Very disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.