Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.09mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 200 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

15 S. Moorland Rd
Brookfield, WI 53005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Frontage Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 785-9463

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (262) 785-9463 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Brookfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (123)
Notable Wine List (114)
Special Occasion (114)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Good for Birthdays (94)
Romantic (67)
Casual (65)
Great for Lunch (62)
Good for Groups (59)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Business Meals (55)
Worth the Drive (54)
Fit for Foodies (51)
Happy Hour (49)
Fun (46)
Cozy (41)
Tasting Menu (40)
Comfort Food (39)
Hot Spot (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Healthy (32)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Gluten Free Options (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Seasonal (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Authentic (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
People Watching (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Tapas (7)
Great Beer (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Organic (4)
Vegan (4)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
1659 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Always pleasant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 2 days ago

We have eaten here many times but on this occasion we had to wait for our table due to the dining room being full (party room heating was malfunctioning, so party had to be seated in the main dining room). Staff seemed to be overwhelmed and we had to wait for our drinks, etc. Server was great, they were just being stretched a bit thin. We are members of the wine club and were disappointed that many of our favorites wines were not in stock. We will still go back, but the overall experience was a bit underwhelming this visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

A reasonable place to meet up with friends.
Good menu, and okay wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service, good food, but way too loud. Won’t come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

My food was just OK this time. I ordered a filet, which ended up being a little tough. My husband was very satisfied with his ahi tuna. This is the first time I've had an issue with the food. Our server quickly told her manager, who offered to remake the steak for me. Overall, Cooper's Hawk is still a great place to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vegan, Tapas, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, and outstanding service Did not disappoint.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

A visit to Cooper's Hawk is always a treat! I've had quite a few different entrees and have been thrilled with all! It can get busy so make your reservations early. It can also get noisy although this visit was quite calm.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Love this place a little pricy but if love goid wine and food and join the loyalty club it’s so worth it!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Made reservation on line at the last minute. No problems getting one at our preferred time.
Food was great, wait staff was excellent. Wife was happy!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2018

Treated us very well for our anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2018

The food here is excellent. Prepared,served and presented get well. The staff is ALWAYS friendly, respectful and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

We always enjoy the menu options when ever we dine at Cooper Hawk.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

It was our first visit, the service, food and experience was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Seated perfectly on time. Great Service and food. Server knew the menu well. Little loud.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We had a group of six - 3 couples. The table wasn't ready as promised but they made up for it by providing 2 bottles of wine. Great gluten free options...the steak medallions were awesome as was the salmon. Everybody was happy with their selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

Excellent food and wine. Pleasant atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Our first time at Coopers Hawk and it was very good. We will be returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Food was very good. Only disappointment was I had to ask for a soup spoon twice. When didn’t get one, finally got up and asked a different server. Luckily, soup was still warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2018

The food and wine were exceptional! The wine tasting gives you an excellent overview of their wines and allows you to choose what to have to compliment your meal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 5, 2018

As always , food and service was good. Front desk is always a bottleneck and lobby chaotic. The noise in the back room where we were seated was obnoxious - made it hard to have a conversation

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Always good food, good service, and a nice place to meet up with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 5, 2018

We had about a 15 minute wait on our table. The food and service were good. With the open floor it does get noisy. Good wine list and good selection of food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Always a good experience here. I prefer to go in when it's not so loud and packed. Afternoon is much better than dinner time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 4, 2018

First visit and everything was fantastic. We were undecided and sever lead the way to delicious choices. For sure start with the Brussels sprouts and finish with the s'mores! Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Big fan of Cooper’s Hawk, but it’s unreasonably noisy. I get that the trend for restaurants has been to embrace a more lively environment, but even being seated in a more secluded area, my friend and I had difficulty hearing each other over our table for two, buffered by a wall.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 3, 2018

This is our go to place!! Just love it!!! We like to go to your restaurant st least 2-3 times per month!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Comfort Food, Great Beer, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Phenomenal as always!! Had the special for the night.....tenderloin medallions and lobster tail and everything was delicious!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 2, 2018

The flash broccoli was excellent as an appetizer, good food overall and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Good food, good wine, good service, good atmosphere, good time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2018

New Year’s Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Service was great. We have dined before at Coopers Hawk and everything had always been excellent. However, we last dined there on New Year’s Eve and the food portions were very small compared to other times we’ve dined there. They were really skimping on the portions. For the price you are paying per dish this is not OK!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Relaxed dining with attentive and delightful service, excellent food. Atmosphere was pleasant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Service was commendable. That is a familiar experience for us at Cooper’s Hawk. Unfortunately, this visit our usual dish of Soy Ginger Salmon was not up to par. We were not satisfied with the lack of technique displayed in the preparation. It affected the texture and overall enjoyment of the dish. Waitstaff and management corrected the problem and removed the charge for my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food and service. Table was ready on time. We don’t go there often but have always been very happy with Cooper’s Hawk.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

The ambience was good. No one mentioned what was happening in the bar/wine area (first timer).
Waitress only looked and spoke to my husband, not me.
Hostess table was welcoming but again, nothing for people new to the restaurant to learn about the wine tasting.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Enjoyed a nice 'date night' with my wife at Cooper's Hawk. Food was excellent- our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and made some great recommendations that steered us into a fantastic evening. We both had a surf and turf combo that was outstanding. I would highly recommend them for dinner. They are especially known for their wines and would suggest having a glass or two when you visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Fabulous food! Sam, our server, was amazing! He was attentive to our table, great timing when checking on us (so no one had a mouth full), and just genuinely pleasant. We were there to celebrate my mom’s 65th birthday and she was so delighted that we surprised her with taking her here.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

This was one of the Best Retaurants throughout Milwaukee. Took my son there for his birthday & we had wonderful meal/desert & relaxing time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.