Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 300 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

798 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W. Golf Road and W. Algonquin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 981-0900

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (847) 981-0900 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (127)
Notable Wine List (124)
Good for a Date (123)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (104)
Good for Birthdays (93)
Casual (85)
Good for Groups (74)
Romantic (64)
Fun (63)
Great for Lunch (62)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Business Meals (50)
Bar Seating (45)
Tasting Menu (44)
Worth the Drive (43)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Comfort Food (32)
Happy Hour (29)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Cozy (25)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Authentic (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
People Watching (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Seasonal (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Disabled Access (4)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2222 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

All-around great service, great atmosphere..... perfect evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

At the height of the dinner rush, it can get a little loud, so intimate dinner conversations aren't really possible. Food was excellent, and of a good to very good portion. Wine is what they are known for, and the service was excellent. Maybe a little higher than I expected to pay for 2 entrees and a couple of glasses of wine each though.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great. Tons of people there but we had a reservation so we were seated as soon as we got there. Our waiter wasn’t pushy at all but was always there when needed. Very loud so I wouldn’t recommend for a first date.

Tags: Late-night Find, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Never disappoints, consistently great menu selections and nice wine list. A tad noisy at times but overall a prime dining experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The last few times we've been here the service has been very slow. The waitstaff seems to disappear. Ordered second glasses of wine and they don't bring them for over 10 minutes. They never seem to bring the complete meal at the same time. Main dish comes out and five minutes later the side is delivered. Also very hard to have a conversation. Very noisy atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Wonderful Service. Great wine. Loved it!
I picked a great place for wine tasting and Birthday Dinner!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and wonderful food. The wine was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent service as always. It's a bit loud in the dining area when it's full. Great vibe and the food is always fresh and delicious.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I am never disappointed at Cooper's Hawk. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Wine is reasonably priced for a restaurant and consistently good (I'm a wine club member). Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have been to a few of the Cooper's Hawk restaurants in the past and this did not disappoint. the food is always good but this time we had the calamari appetizer which was EXCELLENT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Birthday putting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We just tried padding the bill. High chair was within my OpenTable reservations and was not ready. Even after ordering drinks the highchair still was not available. Waitress had an attitude. Called to talk to a manager and waiting to hear back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Overall was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We're wine club members and come pretty frequently. This time we went for my husband's birthday. The noise level was a bit louder than usual, but the food and wine were great, as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Always a great experience at the Hawk! Great food, service and ambience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We met friends. We were at for 4 so we were close together but still found it very difficult to convers even one to one.

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We went to celebrate a b-day and had asked for a booth on the reservation. Waited about 1/2 hour and then 4 tables opened. Service was great, food good except that I ordered the Napa Chicken Salad and was so full I only had a few bites and didn't think I saw any chicken which was confirmed when I had it for lunch the next day! BOO! Not happy about that but would still go back. Love the roasted veggie flatbread.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Always excellent food and service. Never disappoints.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We had a great time, food was good as always and our server, Eliza, was excellent. It was also her birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Everything was great with the exception of the waitress who is a bit aloof.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Even though I had a problem with cooper’s hawk a couple of months ago which made me very angry and thinking of quitting and still thinking about it I think maybe I still would recommend you... Also I would of liked a round table so you could see everyone when talking not square tables in a row...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Casual, Seasonal, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Known for their extensive wine choices...but they have great food, fun environment and great service. Very consistent and a great value for what y pu get.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. They even turned down the A/C because the server noticed that my girlfriend was cold. The wine samples before our meal was a nice touch. We will be going there again and again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

So noisy I couldn't hear a thing anyone was saying at my table. Food was ok.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food good. Horrible wine! They use fancy decanter to aerate wine - but we tried 5 different reds and none were that drinkable. Choose a martini.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The atmosphere is very nice. We loved it!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Wonderful 1 year anniversary experience. We joined the membership & plan on going every single month!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Coopershawk is the best neighborhood eater and winery. The food is great and the wine is extremely good and delicious. Join the wine club for variety and information. Make mine Coopershawk!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was very attentive from start to finish. Knowledgeable waiter. The cheese and wine pairings were a good start. The swordfish entree was good but sightly overcooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great place to dine.!! Food , atmosphere & wine tasting is awesome.!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had to ask 2x for water never received the bread at our table.. I ordered soup and we never received it as well... went to pick up our wine of the month was told would be right back after he get his key card then turned around and helped someone else ... it was like we were invisible. Very poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Very nice experience... Server gave us a dessert on the house to celebrate our anniversary. She was very attentive and the food was great as always. The cream of cauliflower soup was very good especially with the truffle oil. I only wish they would make the truffle oil available for purchase.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Good service--excellent food--lovely restaurant. We were all old classmates from Arlington Heights High School, Class of 1959.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Nick the host and Edward our server were professional and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Marty was our server and was terrific - great experience as always

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great time by all. Had 2 out of town associates who had never been to a Cooper's Hawk restaurant/winery and will be going to the one near their home in Ohio. Friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I would recommend your location in South Barrington or Naples before the Arlington Hts. location. Our service was extremely unimpressive at the wine tasting bar and weak at the table.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Enjoyed our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Noise level off the charts. Could hardly enjoy my date. Limited conversation because ER had to sb shout.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a party of 6 celebrating 2 birthdays. We were seated immediately upon arriving (we had a reservation). The service was prompt and the food was good. The portions were a little on the small side, but everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.