Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.57mi

About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 300 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

798 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W. Golf Road and W. Algonquin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 981-0900

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (847) 981-0900 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (167)
Good for a Date (149)
Special Occasion (136)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (122)
Good for Birthdays (112)
Good for Groups (93)
Casual (92)
Romantic (78)
Business Meals (75)
Great for Lunch (74)
Fun (69)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Tasting Menu (60)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Modern Decor (55)
Worth the Drive (53)
Cozy (51)
Bar Seating (43)
Comfort Food (42)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Healthy (34)
Happy Hour (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Private Room (28)
Authentic (26)
Outstanding Value (25)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Family Style (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
People Watching (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Great for Brunch (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Seasonal (11)
Fireplace (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Scenic View (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

We come to this restaurant every month for over a year and never get bored! Love it for the wine, food, service and overall atmosphere. :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Thank you Judy, Cicinho, and Dawn😘😘😘

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We had excellent service The food was delicious. It was an extremely satisfying dinner. The wine was wonderful and no hangover. They accommodate d special request for birthday girl and a desert for her as well. I can't wait to go back. Have recommended highly to multiple friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Sat down on time and good table. Great customer service and good mealnand bottle.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We only had our waters refilled once I two hours.Our waiter left quite a bit to be expected however he manager came by and really turned the experience around for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Love the food and the staff was awesome. Very friendly. Helped my wife with the changes she wanted on her meal. Great place to go and eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, great food, great atmosphere, amazing wines. Service was ok - our server's style was unique, but we were not unhappy. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We are CH fans. We are members and go there monthly. For us service is number one. We have always received exceptional service, except this time. From beginning to end, our experience was disappointing. One more of the managers had to take our dessert and coffee order because we had not seen our server for at least 30 minutes. We were never served water, although we asked for it several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Date night was great. The server suggested the brussel sprout appetizer and it was delicious. The server was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Love coppers hawk. Great meal at an affordable price and the wine is really good.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food and service was good. The wine selection was fantastic. The only thing that stuck out to me, was that the tables were close together which increased the noise level tremendously and made it hard to communicate with the people at my own table. There was also a little but too long of a break betweend our appetizer and our entrees coming to the table. Other than that, everything was great.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Good was good. My second time. Did lunch and dinner today. We'll worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Absolutely fabulous place to wine and dine Service is great as is the food and wine

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Started great, ended up rushed. Brought dessert before we finished eating dinner. They boxed up my meal in the kitchen but brought the box to the table for my friend. I guess they needed the table

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The service was exceptionl, the food was served hot and was fresh and delicious. We joined the wine club so we will be coming back every month.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I am never disappointed at this place. Very large and reasonable wine selection. You can always taste wines at no charge to test it before committing to a purchase. I always get wine since that is what is featured here, but my wife got a Bloody Mary that was excellent. Nice mix of cuisines. Good service. Not the cheapest place around, but a value for the step up.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We usually use the Wheeling IL location and will go back to that one. Our server couldn't have been worse. Everything took time to bring and he mentioned the bread 3 times.... but I had to ask someone else to bring it. Never brought more water or asked if we needed something. Stood at the next table talking to the 2 women there, twice for at least 10 minutes at a time. Busy Easter Sunday afternoon but he had time to stand and talk.

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've eaten at several different locations of Cooper's Hawk and typically have a great time. Unfortunately, I did not have a similar experience this time. I went for dinner with my daughter and felt ignored by your staff. Especially our server. She made a simple mistake on our appetizer, no big deal, but after that, we felt her attention was elsewhere. Our server spent a lot of time with the table to our right because there were many diners eating and drinking. I spent $95 dollars on food for two patrons, we should have been treated better. I will think twice about visiting this location in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Sunday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This establishment has not let me down as far as the food and wine menu go. My family and I dined there for Easter. I wondered if they'd have a special Easter menu. I didn't see one available as we were given the daily menus.

Our server, Matthew, was a very attentive server. He observed all of his tables from a distance, as he may have deemed it was important for us to not be continually interrupted. Once he saw the glasses in need of a refill or perhaps something to be added to the order, he was at our table. Thanks Matthew for such a positive dining experience.

We made reservations and the table was ready right when we checked in.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

When a customer makes a reservation, have the table available, not with a wait with 2 parties ahead. We were placed in a side room with a view of the food prep area. We requested a booth next to a window.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I WAS THERE WITH MY PARTNER CELEBRATING OUR 2 YEAR ANNIVERSARY.

WITH OUR DINNER, WE ORDERED AND RECEIVED A BOTTLE OF WINE. THE WAITER SERVED US BOTH OUR FIRST GLASS AND THEN DID NOT RETURN TO OUR TABLE EXCEPT TO TAKE OUR ORDER. ONCE OUR ORDER WAS PLACED, THE WAITER DID NOT COME TO SEE HOW WE WERE OR IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING TILL AFTER OUR DINNER HAD ARRIVED (45 MINUTES LATER!!!). I WAS VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE SERVICE.

THIS HAS BEEN THE SECOND TIME AT THIS LOCATION AS TO WHERE THE SERVICE WAS VERY POOR AND THE FOOD CAME OUT VERY LATE. I DO NOT THINK WE WILL BE EATING AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had lunch with my best friend and it was a pleasant experience. We both got wine flights and a light lunch. Love being a wine member as well

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I love this place! Great food and service. Never had a bad experience.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service was okay, not great. Everything took a long time and our waiter didnt check in with us. I'm a wine club member and normally everything is great, but, don't think we will go back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was our first time at Cooper's Hawk and we found it to be very enjoyable. Had a reservation and were seated promptly when we arrived. Staff was polite and very helpful. We both found the food to be very good and the service was prompt. We felt the tab for an appetizer, two drinks and dinner was very reasonable. We also purchased a bottle of wine to take home. We will definitely return in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food excellent service Desiree did an excellent job

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This place is good every time we go there. Food is great and the wine is too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The waiter didn't care to ask us for the main course, so when we tried to order wine braised beef and pasta, kitchen had already closed. We opened 3 bottles of wine, yet to receive this type of service was such a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Not sure what it takes to score a booth at this place. Have dined here 4 times since the beginning of the month. Have been a wine club member since the very first Coopers Hawk opened, even ordered extra bottles of the Reserve this month. There were 2 of us on a Wednesday night. Had a reservation. Several open booths. They put at a table wedged against a wall next to a table of 8 with 2 kids, one of which was already crying. When I asked to move on other side of divider in middle of room, they put us right against divider squeezed between 2 occupied tables. Seriously there were 3 booths open against the windows. Really

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 12, 2017

It was our wedding anniversary and our waiter greeted us us with a glass of champagne before we ordered. That was a nice touch. The Ahi tuna was delicious and so was the surf and turf. Love the drunken shrimp and pork chop. We are club members and keep coming back for their fabulous wines. The meals are great at each restaurant we visit.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Have had a better experience at another Cooper's Hawk location. No appetizers, waited about 25 min for main course. Water never refilled. Coffee not fresh, lukewarm probably from a thermos. However our sandwiches were good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always have a great experience here. Our server Austin was awesome!!! He is a great asset to your restaurant. Will be coming back very soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were seated in a booth that was too small for the 5 of us. It felt cramped and the restaurant was extremely warm. I mentioned the temperature to the server and she said she would ask to have it cooled but it never did change . The server was efficient but not very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service were disappointing. Seems like ch is truly a chain experience now, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food and wine was very good. Our waitress was very nice, and helpful

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

As usual, I would say, going to this particular Coopers Hawk for lunch time is the best...lately dinner time hasn't been the best experience here, but lunch never fails! Staff is friendly, food is excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We normally sit in the bar area, but ventured to the main restaurant for my b-day dinner. We usually have great experiences here, but this was an exception. It took 20 minutes before our waiter actually served our drinks. We ordered salad and entrees at the same time and the entrees came out about 2 minutes after our salads arrived. Waiter asked if we would like the dishes made fresh so we could enjoy our salads, which was nice. However, when our dishes reappeared, it was clear they were the same ones and had just sat under a heat window for 15 minutes. My pasta was cold and congealed and my husband's steak was overcooked. We were really disappointed and frustrated, but didn't feel like making a scene and basically would have had to call our waiter a liar, which wasn't worth ruining the evening for. We got our bill and had to have the waiter return twice bc each time he forgot to take off my b-day credit. Also - when did CH stop the nice b-day desserts? Those were such a nice touch. O-well, at least the wine is good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

nice spot for lunch with an excellent American cuisine

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Best calamari my wife and I have ever had. The pistachio crusted grouper entree was amazing as well! My wife had the crab cakes entree and she said they were very good as well! Our server gave fantastic service!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.