About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

798 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 300 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W. Golf Road and W. Algonquin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 981-0900

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8479810900x4

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked
Northwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Arlington Heights ›

notable wine list (264)
special occasion (253)
good for groups (231)
See All
fit for foodies (178)
great for lunch (157)
romantic (134)
neighborhood gem (77)
hot spot (73)
vibrant bar scene (60)
kid-friendly (42)
great for brunch (32)
late-night find (30)
scenic view (13)
great for outdoor dining (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We are wine club members and always go t ...

Dined 4 days ago

We are wine club members and always go to Cooper's Hawk at least twice per month. We go to 4 of your Chicago locations and had really poor service from the wait staff last Friday evening at Arlington Heights. We were disappointed since it was a birthday celebration. It took forever to get our dinners. The waiter brought our wine and never checked back with us until after dinner and then just brought us the bill. We wanted dessert for the table since there was a birthday in our party and we were aggravated and just paid the bill and left. Usually our leftovers are boxed by staff and we were brought boxes to do it in our own as well. I'm not sure if I'll return to that location. Or may go to Seasons 52 for awhile who also has a great wine selection.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love getting Shay as a server. She is ...

Dined 4 days ago

I love getting Shay as a server. She is fantastic and always gives great suggestions. Food is great as usual. Love the peach sangria.

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food & drinks! The ambiance is a l ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food & drinks! The ambiance is a little loud!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to a couple of Coopers Hawk ...

Dined 5 days ago

We have been to a couple of Coopers Hawk restaurants in the Chicago area, and also in Columbus Ohio and this year in Naples Florida. They all are great eating and wine experiences. We have been wine club members for years and enjoy the added benefits.

Tags: great for brunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cooper's Hawk is always delicious and ha ...

Dined 5 days ago

Cooper's Hawk is always delicious and has great wine, but I'm always disappointed in the noise level at this location. It makes it hard to converse with your table.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We went there for our 20th wedding anniv ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

We went there for our 20th wedding anniversary and the host was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great time. The food was absolutel ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Had a great time. The food was absolutely delicious, the service was very good. Our server was Peter, he was very knowledgable about the menu and the wines. Very personable and friendly. The dinner dishes were incredible. I had the Ahi Tuna dinner, and I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The place it self. Beautiful building, v ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

The place it self. Beautiful building, very contemporary.

food5
ambience5
service4

Server was very slow this time. Never ha ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Server was very slow this time. Never happened before. Maybe she was new.

food4
ambience4
service5

We always enjoy our visits to Cooper's H ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to Cooper's Hawk. A nice varied menu coupled with abundant wine choices is a winning combination.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a family gathering with out-of-t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We were a family gathering with out-of-towners and CHW&R seemed like a good place to go (our son has eaten at other branches in the area and said it was good, and he was among the participants). It was a good place to eat, good food, good staff and a not unreasonable bill at the end :-)

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleased as with all other dinners at thi ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Pleased as with all other dinners at this venue. Food and service were excellent. It met my expectations for a great meet up with a friend dinner experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

The food was very good, we always enjoy ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food was very good, we always enjoy going to Coopers Hawk - very relaxing. The only problem I had was the waitress asked for my wine club membership card, and without asking or me knowing, took the bottle of wine we ordered for the table (which was co-workers) from my club membership!!!!! Why would I want to treat my co-workers to OUR wine!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Cooper's Hawk. We have never gone ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Love Cooper's Hawk. We have never gone wrong with it regardless of the occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3

Food & wine always good, service is star ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Food & wine always good, service is starting to slip a little...but overall still a great place to go dine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always great!!!! Wine and foo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Service is always great!!!! Wine and food always on point.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, and excellent food an ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Excellent service, and excellent food and wine as always!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Really enjoy Cooper's Hawk. I've been to ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Really enjoy Cooper's Hawk. I've been to a few of them and find them consistently delicious, with excellent service and of course, terrific wine. Only complaint, and a minor one, was that the dining room was a bit noisy. The excellent service and delicious meal made up for it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just an overall incredible experience fo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Just an overall incredible experience for our 5 year anniversary. They really made it truly special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food was great and it was nice to be abl ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Food was great and it was nice to be able to taste a few ones before choosing what to pair with our entrees. The numbered wines are wonderful suggestions ! Our portions were large enough that we had leftovers enough to be dinner the next day and the prices are so reasonable for a nice place. It was our first time dining there but we will be back for sure. The mustard pretzel porkchop and chicken Madeira were both delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Lunch Meeting Place

Dined on June 10, 2016

Good service, good food, good wine and quiet enough to conduct business conversation. Our server was attentive but not overbearing . This made my meeting productive and enjoyable without the usual numerous interruptions. .

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent wine tasting and great food

Dined on June 8, 2016

Excellent wine tasting and great food

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place for our anniversary dinner. ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

Nice place for our anniversary dinner. We joined the wine club and are excited to stop by each month to try it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Sunday Visit

Dined on June 5, 2016

I've been here several times, and the experience is always good. Tonight it was a little off, maybe because it was Sunday. The Varsity was missing, and the JV's, although full of zeal, were less experienced. Table service was a little slow, with requests forgotten, but the main thing, surprisingly, since I never have problems, was I had to send my beef dish back and get something else. It was a sliced beef, and so tough, like an end cut very well done. It was so bad I chalked it up to a rookie chef and went with the medallions (which were excellent). But I'm not going to trash a great place to eat due to one misstep. They fixed the problem, we had a great time, and all is good. I'll be back: gf loves the wine!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

awesome place

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great service good food. Wine list is awesome. Very friendly server and hostesses

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Walked out

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

We walked out when we found out they removed their cheese plate from the menu. Very disappointed. We won't go back until it returns. I hope someone lets us know! The noise in the restaurant was deafening. I don't know how the staff can work there.

food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Winery and Restuarant

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great wine and food just very noisy making it hard to talk to each other. Cost was reasonable.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

Ourexperience at Cooper's Hawk was outstanding. The ambiance was lovely. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant

Dined on June 4, 2016

I have been a wine club member for almost a year now, and I it is definitely worth it. I have Celiac Disease, so drinks and food have become very limited for me, not here though! They have a full GF menu including apps and desserts.. It's one of the few places I can go and feel like I'm not missing out on anything. Their wine menu is amazing as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our favorite "go to". Friendly, accomod ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our favorite "go to". Friendly, accomodating and always great food

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pleasant experience and food

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I like the food and wine selection here. There are a lot of perks if you are part of the wine club. Staff was very genuine and catered to our needs. I would go back next month.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatest

Dined on June 2, 2016

! Really appreciate the great work in entrees. Service

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion Dinner

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

A close friend and dined there on 5/31 and had a great bottle of Pinor Noir wine along with dinner. We finished off the wine with the dark chocolate truffles which are always my favorites. My friend had never tried them and he loved them as well. A little noisy for conversation, but we still enjoyed our evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The calamari was delicioud

Dined on May 30, 2016

The calamari was delicioud

food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Another great dining experience

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We had the pork belly tostados, steak salad, and the country rigatoni. The steak salad and the complimentary pretzel bread was our favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We found this gem a few years ago and ha ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We found this gem a few years ago and have been returning ever since. Diverse menu for different tastes but the prices are surprisingly affordable.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I live in NY and work out of Chicago. I ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

I live in NY and work out of Chicago. I have been to Coopers Hawk for business, company outings and personal occasions. I have never been disappointed!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love CH and enjoyed using OT for my rese ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Love CH and enjoyed using OT for my reservation is always busy and plus convenient because you get do your wine tasting and enjoy your FB

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Food and and service was very good!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Food and and service was very good!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been here several times, and eac ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

We have been here several times, and each time is a lovely dining experience. The wine, of course, is wonderful - and the few mixed drinks we've tried have been good also. Love the tenderloin medallions and the chicken madiera. For the price, though, I think the dinners should come with a soup/salad choice!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.