About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

798 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 300 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W. Golf Road and W. Algonquin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 981-0900

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: (847) 981-0900 ext. 4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (117)
Special Occasion (108)
Good for a Date (107)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Good for Birthdays (94)
Good for Groups (74)
Casual (63)
Business Meals (56)
Romantic (51)
Great for Lunch (47)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Fun (43)
Worth the Drive (38)
Modern Decor (35)
Tasting Menu (33)
Comfort Food (32)
Cozy (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Happy Hour (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Healthy (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Authentic (16)
Seasonal (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Private Room (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
People Watching (12)
Family Style (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Wood Oven (7)
Fireplace (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Open Kitchen (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 13 hours ago

Great service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites, never disappointed, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

One of my favorites, never disappointed, Arlington Heights or Naples Florida.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and great ambiance. T ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great and great ambiance. They were out of prime rib but there were plenty of other options. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the worst . We go to Cooper's H ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the worst . We go to Cooper's Hawk once a month and this is the first time they told us that we don't have a reservation. I waited more than 30 minutes seated at the other end of the restaurant waiting for my 2 friends only to find out my friends were seated on the opposite side waiting because they were told that we don't have any reservation made .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Food is always good. Soup is always hot. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food is always good. Soup is always hot. Love the wine. The service could be better. Sometimes great and but most times just ok. It's a bit loud so if you want to have a conversation, ask for a booth rather than a table.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Had a nice late afternoon dinner. Enjoy ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a nice late afternoon dinner. Enjoyed the experience. Will come again. Nice selection of wines. Good atmosphere and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our regular favorites. Food is g ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

One of our regular favorites. Food is great and being part of the wine club helps get other discounts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although I'm not much for lively atmosph ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Although I'm not much for lively atmosphere, I come back with my family because of the food and wine selection. I wish it was a tad quieter. I cannot recommend to those who wants a quiet and romantic dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I love this place! We had a great eveni ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

I love this place! We had a great evening here...our server, Kelsey, was awesome! Service was great and very timely, as my husband and I had movie tickets following the meal. The wine is always amazing and we really enjoyed our meals! Kelsey was very knowledgeable about the menu, its wines and events at the restaurant for Wine Club members. Can't wait to go back for Valentine's Day!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, SLOW service.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food, SLOW service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The wine tasting was great, service wond ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The wine tasting was great, service wonderful and food fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined in the barrel room which was qu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We dined in the barrel room which was quiet noisey, but did have a good ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Cooper's hawk is my favorite place ever! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cooper's hawk is my favorite place ever! I usually visit the south barrington location. The service & customer experience is so much better there. Nonetheless the service wasn't bad. The service just wasn't nearly as good... I'd visit again if in the area to give them another shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Cooper's Hawk-Arlington Heights is a gre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Cooper's Hawk-Arlington Heights is a great place to get together with friends. The wait staff is very professional, helpful and accommodating. Our group of 7 had different salads and other entrees; the meals are very tasty and plentiful, and reasonably priced. We were there on a Saturday afternoon, and had a cozy corner all to ourselves. The restaurant has a modern, upscale and comfortable feel to it. It's also fun to browse in their shop for wine, chocolates, etc. - their products make nice gifts. I would definitely recommend Cooper's Hawk to others for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very lovely restaurant. Excellent food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very lovely restaurant. Excellent food and service. Definitely one of our favorite places to dine!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was alright. It i ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was good, service was alright. It is very busy on the weekends and absolutely need a reservation.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We loved wine tasting and the atmosphere ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We loved wine tasting and the atmosphere! Great food after.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food, wine and service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Consistently good food, wine and service. Helpful server. Good choice with the drunken shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My boyfriend and I had a good anniversar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a good anniversary dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Appetizers great and then had Ahi Tuna w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Appetizers great and then had Ahi Tuna which was great but it included the slaw that had been in one of the appetizers so I did not like that.

Otherwise, great food, ambiance and fun.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Manager and general manager were great. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Manager and general manager were great. Waitress could not handle the busy night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I am a member and come to CH often. We e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I am a member and come to CH often. We enjoy this location and were able to get right up to the tasting bar. The food was disappointing. The bean burger was mushy and needed more of a crust around it. The fries were awful, way too salty. As always the wine was delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Ceci our server was fantastic!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Ceci our server was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience. Signed up for their ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Amazing experience. Signed up for their Wine Club!

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, reasonable prices

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good food, reasonable prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent Service. Food and wine were gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent Service. Food and wine were great. A little loud at times with larger groups near us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

No bags for wine bottles- lady told me a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

No bags for wine bottles- lady told me at check i could wrap them or just take them as is- mind you waited in line 15 mins and they didn't have passion fruit going on week two. Smh not happy, I really love this place too, lately service has been horrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

It was great. It was just disappointing ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It was great. It was just disappointing on one thing I wanted a booth. And I requested it on open table also but was not available We were there @ 5:10 for a 5:30 pm reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We did speak with manager. Poor service, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We did speak with manager. Poor service, menu items not available and it told about until food came. No water refills. We will go back because we love coopershawk, just a very disappointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

My husband and I met up with my son and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My husband and I met up with my son and daughter-in-law for dinner. enjoyed the food and services

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CH is our favorite restaurant we got mar ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

CH is our favorite restaurant we got married at this location and keep going for dates, friends get together and out of town guests food is great wine out standing and service

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great wine, great food, & great service! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great wine, great food, & great service! Love being a member of the wine club

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent as usual

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food and service was excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining & the server was extre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

First time dining & the server was extremely informative with the menu. We ask a few questions & he answered with food passion. The only negative would be the challenge of having a conversation with it being a bit loud. Overall, top notch food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were looking for a nice dinner on New ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were looking for a nice dinner on New Year's Day. Having been to a wedding reception at Cooper's Hawk, we knew the food and wine were both excellent so we opted to try dinner. It was exceptional. I ordered the jambalaya and asked that they make it spicy. It was perfect! The peppers and chicken were delicious and most importantly the shrimp were perfectly cooked. We joined the wine club and plan to make our local location a frequent stop for dinner and for group functions. Excellent job guys - thanks for a great dinner!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious as always, bread coul ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was delicious as always, bread could have been a little fresher however it did get better the neXt loaves we received! Server was very attentive to our table & main courses were served hot & tasty! Desserts seem to have fallen down a notch in some items, unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Jessica was amazing! She made ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server Jessica was amazing! She made our experience that much better! :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very special new years eve dinner. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A very special new years eve dinner. The food was amazing and the Martinis second to none. I was accompanied by my daughters and we had a fantastic dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a great night out on New Year ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We enjoyed a great night out on New Years Eve at Coopers Hawk. The steaks and all the food were fabulous and everything was very favorable! On top of that, the ambience made our date night feel very special.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Cozy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.