About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

798 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 300 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W. Golf Road and W. Algonquin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 981-0900

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8479810900x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Celebrate Thanksgiving with Cooper's Hawk. Reserve your table.

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Arlington Heights ›

Notable Wine List (227)
Special Occasion (218)
Good for Groups (174)
See All
Fit for Foodies (117)
Great for Lunch (106)
Romantic (104)
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Hot Spot (48)
Good for a Date (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (39)
Kid-friendly (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Casual (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Late-night Find (22)
Fun (17)
Business Meals (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Private Room (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (6)
Scenic View (6)
Family Style (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (3)
Fireplace (3)
Great Beer (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been here numerous times and just ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have been here numerous times and just love this place. I know the owner lives in my area and there are more cooper hawk restaurants to come! The food was excellent but the service could have been better. Every time we were looking for our waitress, she wasn't around or took a long time to get back to us. I use to manage a restaurant and I've done numerous jobs including waiting on tables, seating guests, making drinks. Yes, I know how to multi task but not everyone can and I get that. Hoping for at least better service next time around.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I've been coming to your restaurant for ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

I've been coming to your restaurant for few years now. Lunch,private dinners,business lunches...etc.this time for our aniversary..we found the food to be below ok.service ok. Not what I have experienced in the past. Won't be coming back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

we had a 6:15 reservation and arrived a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

we had a 6:15 reservation and arrived a little before 6 but we were seated immediately. Staff very friendly from the hostess' to our waitress. Food was well worth it and the overall ambiance was quite nice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Varied menu with great options in a live ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Varied menu with great options in a lively setting. Food is quite good and service is informative and friendly. Not very conversation friendly even at lunch. Would eat there again. Good beverage selection and desserts that are great and easily for sharing. All portions are pretty big so be careful if planning on appetizers and entrees. One warning. Some items have bacon added on dishes unexpectedly like seafood without being listed on menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was fine other than our greet ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Everything was fine other than our greeter who had an attitude. They couldn't find the reservation I had placed and luckily we were able to be seated because I had a confirmation email.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

A good safe restaurant for work meals. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

A good safe restaurant for work meals. They could maybe allow for a little more time. I felt like we were rushed. felt like it was about turning the table, even though the restaurnat is massive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The chef's recommended shrimp and scallo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The chef's recommended shrimp and scallop risotto was delicious! Nice, fresh shrimp and scallops with crisp asparagus and peas. Very glad to have leftovers to enjoy the next day. The jambalaya was very good too. A generous portion with plenty of shrimp and andouille sausage; very flavorful, with just enough spicey heat.

The S'more Budino we shared for dessert was delightfully unique. A layer of caramel custard, topped with chocolate mouse, topped with crushed graham crackers and with a final layer of toasted marshmallow. Yummy. Good thing we planned to share it, would have been too much to comfortably finish for one of us.

Our server, Susie M. made the experience even more enjoyable! She is such a charming, happy, attentive, great-at-her-job, person. We hope to see her again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My Girlfriend and I are never disappoint ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My Girlfriend and I are never disappointed; the food is great and the Cooper's White is highly recommended for anyone visiting for the first time and looking to sample a wine.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cooper's Hawk -- Bring Back the Cheese T ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Cooper's Hawk -- Bring Back the Cheese Tray Appetizer !!

We stopped in on a Saturday afternoon to do a wine tasting, pick up our wine and hang out for lunch. We were talking about getting the Cheese Tray Appetizer and some wine. Oh No, it's been taken off the menu and replaced with a hummus offering, which I would like, but my husband, not so much. Well we found other things and had a delightful lunch. I had the chefs special Mediterranean Chicken Pita lunch entree -- delicious! My husband settled on a couple of appetizers, the Southwestern Egg Rolls and Mexican Shrimp both were spectacular. The food was great, the service was excellent. Thank you Adrianna for a fabulous dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French fries and risotto was toooo much ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

French fries and risotto was toooo much salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing. The wine was very ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was amazing. The wine was very good. Prices were reasonable considering the high-quality dishes.

The place was busy and a little noisy but not so much that it ruined the atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Another great evening at Cooper's Hawk i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Another great evening at Cooper's Hawk in Arlington Hts! Food and wine always good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Their short rib risotto is one of the be ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Their short rib risotto is one of the best dishes around! They have a wonderful wine list. On busy nights it can get very noisy so it is sometimes difficult to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Every time I have been here it has been ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Every time I have been here it has been a great experience. Delicious food amazing service and fabulous wine. I love it here I will definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is consistently good. Service is e ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food is consistently good. Service is excellent. Wines are excellent and a very good value. Recommend the wine club membership and the monthly wine tastings. It is a fun place if you like trying new wines and good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, everyone like th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was excellent, everyone like their choices. Gail was very nice. The restaurant was very loud, they do have some noise sound boards, but I would recommend more. Lucky we had a round table so we could still converse. Overall, great place, very beautiful and the food was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and good service but too loud ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Good food and good service but too loud to talk with friends at table.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

I've been to Coopers Hawk twice this sum ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I've been to Coopers Hawk twice this summer. Once in VA and now in Chicago. The food is excellent and of course they have a great wine selection. This time there were several large group and it was louder than normal, but our waitress was attentive. The pesto Caesar was great and the risotto and Chicken dishes also good. Honestly haven't had a bad meal yet.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant, food, wine and service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great restaurant, food, wine and service celebrated my anniversary and they also made us feel special

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. It was pret ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Excellent food and service. It was pretty loud so conversation was a bit strained. There was a big party next to us, so may be unusual for it to be so loud.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love this place no matter if we are wine ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Love this place no matter if we are wine tasting, or just having dinner. Good food, great wine selection and fun place for all

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always great.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great concept. Wine bar and restaurant ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great concept. Wine bar and restaurant with full menu in the bar and outside seating. One of our absolute favorite places to go when we need a date night or want to hang out with friends. If you plan to do the wine tasting be patient. That's one area we think could be improved. It would be easy to just text you when a spot opens up for the wine tasting. That way you could shop or go into the bar. It would be certainly be an improvement on the current system.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cooper's Hawk is my favorite restaurant, ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Cooper's Hawk is my favorite restaurant, specifically the Arlington Heights location. It has one of the biggest wine tastings space that I have been too which is essential because it gets busy. Dining room area is also nice and big.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a fun place to celebrate two bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This was a fun place to celebrate two birthdays with family. A little bit on the noisy side but given the occasion the lively atmosphere was happily added energy to our celebration. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food is consistently delicious. Wine li ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food is consistently delicious. Wine list is plentiful. Deserts are satisfying. Our waiter, Bradley was super friendly and remembered us from last time we were in over a month ago!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall good, We celebrated my daughters ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Overall good, We celebrated my daughters 30th birthday. Food was good. Wine selection very good. We were ables to sample several wines. Waitress was nice, attentive.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Cooper's hawk did a great job for us on ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Cooper's hawk did a great job for us on our anniversary dinner. They were very accommodating and could not have been any nicer. The food was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine were delicious . Our w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food and wine were delicious . Our waiter was always around when needed. The only problem was that it became excessively loud and it stayed that way through the entire meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding in all respects as usual. Ne ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Outstanding in all respects as usual. Never a disappointment. Fabulous service by a well trained wait staff who are knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant never fails us. Food ser ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This restaurant never fails us. Food service wine is fabulous always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food for lunch. Attentive service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great food for lunch. Attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lauren was great! As was the food! Lovel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Lauren was great! As was the food! Lovely night 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went there for our "date" ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and I went there for our "date" night and enjoyed the good food and wine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was incredible! Our waitress Ashley ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was incredible! Our waitress Ashley was so wonderful. She was attentive and very pleasant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very cold in restaurant. Temperat ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

It was very cold in restaurant. Temperature needs to be monitored for confit of diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We brought friends from out of town here ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We brought friends from out of town here for dinner. We all had a great time. We started with wine tasting and wound up with a delicious meal. Our guests loved the sangria and we all loved the key lime pie. Never experienced key lime pie like that before. The only negative my husband and I could name was that the noise level was too loud to hear at times. Our friends were very impressed. Thank you Coopers Hawk.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as great as well as the service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food as great as well as the service. Cooper's Hawk is consistent at all their restaurants.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waiter

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another place for large group such as ou ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Another place for large group such as our wine club members. Celebrated with family and friends (wine club members) and loved our service and food we ordered. The $20 certificates for members were a bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.