About Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights

798 W. Algonquin Rd
Arlington Heights, IL 60005
View Larger Map

Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurant combines modern, casual dining with award-winning, handcrafted wines. Our menu features fresh contemporary-American fare infused with flavors from around the world. From appetizers to desserts, each dish on our menu is listed with a bin number to help guide you to your selection’s perfect wine match. In addition to dining, Cooper’s Hawk offers a full-service bar, private party spaces, and Napa-style tasting room with specialty gift store, where guests can enjoy sipping and sampling wines in a traditional winery setting. Sourcing the highest quality grapes from the best vineyards around the world has earned Cooper’s Hawk a growing list of more than 300 wine awards. Most recently, Cooper’s Hawk Winery & Restaurants was selected as “Hot Concept 2010” winner by Nation's Restaurant News and MenuMasters winner for the category of “Menu Trendsetter” in 2013.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:


Full menu available for lunch and dinner

Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 10:30pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W. Golf Road and W. Algonquin Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 981-0900

Website:
http://www.chwinery.com/

Catering:
Full catering and carryout menu available for pick up at the restaurant. For menus, visit www.chwinery.com.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillin

Private Party Facilities:
Cooper’s Hawk specializes in seamless events embodying the warmth and elegance of the wine world. Our Private Party Room and Winery Room offer unique settings for your social and corporate gatherings along with first-class event packages to help choose the perfect menu. We will also happily customize any event package to meet your individual needs.

Private Party Contact:
Events Department: 8479810900x4

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights, Arlington Heights, IL

Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Arlington Heights Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Northwest Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Arlington Heights ›

Notable Wine List (142)
Special Occasion (139)
Good for Groups (93)
See All
Good for a Date (91)
Good for Birthdays (82)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Romantic (64)
Casual (63)
Fit for Foodies (62)
Great for Lunch (54)
Business Meals (42)
Fun (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Tasting Menu (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Comfort Food (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Cozy (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Bar Seating (21)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Late-night Find (17)
Private Room (16)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Kid-friendly (14)
Authentic (13)
Healthy (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Family Style (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
People Watching (8)
Fireplace (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Sports (3)
Organic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1611 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Gail was great.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Gail was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoy going there with the girls. Perfec ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoy going there with the girls. Perfect place to enjoy drinks and dinner

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! Food, service, an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great! Food, service, and wine were all excellent! Our waiter even notice that it was my friend's birthday by looking at her driver's license and brought out a surprise sweet treat for her at the end. The weather made great food recommendations which we all followed and did not disappoint! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Coppers hawk is one of the best places t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Coppers hawk is one of the best places to eat and we love to go there as often as we can!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This location is super loud!!! Something ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

This location is super loud!!! Something with the building design I think since we were not near the bar or a noisy group. Shame because the food and service were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

We had a great time! Waitress was aweso ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time! Waitress was awesome. We stayed 3 hours

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the wine tasting followed by ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for the wine tasting followed by a late lunch. The wine tasting was inexpensive (8 wines for $7 if a non-member) but it was not as interesting as it could have been. One reason is that we were restricted to four whites, three reds, and one fruit wine, when we would have preferred to taste all red wines. A second reason is that the wine servers did not seem to know their wines and only came by to pour the next taste - we could only read about the wines on a card. We did not choose any of those wines for our meal. The meal was much better - the food was rated as great by all four of us, and the server was friendly and attentive. It's an interesting place and great for small or large groups of people. We plan to go to another restaurant of the same chain before long.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

After having experienced this location, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

After having experienced this location, the food, and the wine I must say I am thoroughly content. The only concern I had was the valet. Heaters for the staff and a faster turnaround in-between cars and parking.

Tags: Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Server was rude. Forgot to bring our sou ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Server was rude. Forgot to bring our soups. When brought to her attention--she just said OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

I really enjoy the food at Cooper's Hawk ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I really enjoy the food at Cooper's Hawk. I recommend the gnocci, drunken shrimp, chicken avocado sandwich and the pretzel crusted pork chop. I ordered the moonshine lemon tea cocktail and ended up sending it back. I'm pretty sure it wasn't made correctly and was very bitter. Our server happily replaced my drink with a cosmo, which was very good, and did it in time for a toast. Thanks for that! We had a meal prior to attending a show at Allstate Arena. Great service, great food and it took no time to get to the show.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my daughter's birthday and althou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

It was my daughter's birthday and although she had been to a different location of Cooper's Hawk it was for a business lunch. So I wanted her to experience the wonderful wine selection. We had a lovely lunch, service was great, food was good (although I have had better at this location) and it wasn't too crowded. Great experience and nice lunch with my daughter. Definitely a return visit is in order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

I ordered the butternut squash gnocchi a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I ordered the butternut squash gnocchi and it was delicious! Very friendly server, but the restaurant was crazy busy so it was a little loud.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We come here regularly for various occas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We come here regularly for various occasions, with different groups. Particularly for the food, but the ambience and wines all add to the value. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, as usual was very good. The se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food, as usual was very good. The service was HORRIBLE and they were not that busy at the time. I had to ASK for knives to eat our dinner while the 4 of us sat staring at our food with only forks. And then she asked, "so you want 2 knives"? for 4 people. I had to ask for the creamed corn that was included in the Thanksgiving dinner to be brought to the table. And I had to ask 4 times for her to return our wine club member card.

Great food, terrible waitress.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Amazing Thanksgiving Dinner!, super Serv ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing Thanksgiving Dinner!, super Service, Nice atmosphere! Thank you so much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Thanksgiving here with family and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving here with family and it was perfect. Food, ambiance, service, everything was very good and we will be back. But sooner than next Thanksgiving.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love this place and the service. Been a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Love this place and the service. Been a member for over 3 years and Its always been great service and amazing food. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had company from out of town visiting ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had company from out of town visiting and request Cooper's Hawk for dinner. Everything was great; food, service and wine. This was my first visit for dinner and I would recommend it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service was excellent, and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food and service was excellent, and the location of our table was perfect for our group of 8. Whenever I take our team out (which isn't that often), Cooper's Hawk is a nice treat!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We keep going back for the food but the ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We keep going back for the food but the I don't think that we will return. Every time we make a reservation, it is an additional 30-40 minutes before we are seated. Service is EXTREMELY slow and the noise level makes it hard to talk at the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We have visited several other Cooper's H ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We have visited several other Cooper's Hawk restaurants and have never been disappointed. This visit was no exception. Five of us dined here on a very crowded Sunday evening and even though we were early, they were able to seat us fairly fast. The wine here is amazing, and the food was very good. Two people had the crab cakes, two had pasta dishes, and one had a chicken piccata dish. We all enjoyed our meals and would definitely go back again. The service was great. Our server, Molly, was helpful, and efficient. She also had a very happy attitude which was so refreshing to see! All of us would recommed this place.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dinner celebration at Cop ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner celebration at Copper's Hawk. We had to wait although we had reservations. It was quite crowded for a Sunday and they were out of the special of the day when we got there. The wine selection was great. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I'm sure we will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My long time friend surprised me with an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My long time friend surprised me with an announcement he had become a Vegan for health reasons. CoopersHawk went out of their way to accommodate his special request and modify a dish and salad to meet his needs.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine selection. Knowledeable w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent wine selection. Knowledeable waiter. Excellent food and menu options.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious as always. Tried ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was delicious as always. Tried the butternut squash ravioli special and was not disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A fantastic afternoon! Great food and s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A fantastic afternoon! Great food and service! Love the beet bruschetta and the wine is out of this world! Can't wait to come here again!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu was very good. Because we usua ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The menu was very good. Because we usually split our meals, the wait staff was great, they split the meal for us before we got the meal, we didn't ask, we were just talking among ourselves, so that was a pleasant surprise! The food was excellent!

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Wood Oven, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wine, food and service are always excell ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wine, food and service are always excellent at Cooper's Hawk. However, this particular location's dining room is incredibly loud from about 4 PM to ?. If you intend to have a nice conversation while dining, this is not the place during those times. I would recommend before 4 PM.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The gnocchi was divine.

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The gnocchi was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and friendly server. Wil ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Delicious food and friendly server. Will be returning to this restaurant again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service are always good here. W ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food and service are always good here. Wine is pretty awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here twice. First time was di ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I've eaten here twice. First time was dinner, but this second time was lunch. Very reasonable prices for lunch. This restaurant never disappoints. I am considering doing Thanksgiving there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food but it was really busy and lo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food but it was really busy and loud. We had a huge crowd next to us and our waiter was a bit overwhelmed. Still, the dinner was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I really enjoy Coopershawk. The wine wa ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I really enjoy Coopershawk. The wine was delicious and the margarita flatbread was delicious. The noise level was very loud for conversing with a friend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine selection. A bit noi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food and wine selection. A bit noisy, but it is a very popular place. We consistently go to this restaurant as a group. Service was great, and not at all rushed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was surprised to see so many children, a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Was surprised to see so many children, and screaming children at this establishment. Thought it was more a grown up restaurant than a family restaurant...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was good. Wine was good. Pricey tho ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was good. Wine was good. Pricey though. Value for money not there.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

This was our first time at this location ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was our first time at this location. It was worth the extra drive time. Could not be happier.

The Mexican drunkin shrimp appitiser is a 10+.

John

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visited Cooper's Hawk for the first ti ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I visited Cooper's Hawk for the first time to celebrate my husband's birthday. We had a 5 p.m. reservation and, we were seated promptly. Our server was attentive, and was very relaxed allowing us to peruse the menu. He seemed to want to make sure we enjoyed our experience. The food was very delicious, and the wine pairing suggested by the menu was excellent. I would definitely say dinner was a great value for the food and atmosphere at this particular location. We can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers are awesome. Great food all arou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Servers are awesome. Great food all around. Grab some of their spreads and dips, you will be surprised on how good they are.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.