About Common Quarter

1205 Johnson Ferry Road
Marietta, GA 30068
View Larger Map

Common Quarter is a locally supported, seasonally driven, Southern Coast & Farm restaurant that focuses on comfort, human connection, savory food, gratifying drink and pleasantly memorable service.
Please sit deep and enjoy the experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Southern, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Woodlawn Pkwy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(678) 809-4040

Website:
http://www.commonquarter.com/

Executive Chef:
Jeffery Gardner

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Common Quarter
  • Common Quarter
  • Common Quarter
  • Common Quarter
  • Common Quarter
  • Common Quarter
  • Common Quarter
Common Quarter
Common Quarter
Common Quarter
Common Quarter
Common Quarter
Common Quarter
Common Quarter

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Common Quarter Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Kennesaw / Marietta
Most Booked
Kennesaw / Marietta
Best Restaurants in Marietta ›

Fit for Foodies (66)
Neighborhood Gem (64)
Good for Groups (44)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Great for Brunch (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Kid-friendly (20)
Romantic (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Great for Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter was slow serving us when next tab ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined a day ago

Waiter was slow serving us when next table got food more quickly even though they came in later and had same waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

LOVE Monday night burger bash. Chase wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

LOVE Monday night burger bash. Chase was fantastic. Best staff ever! Best burger ever!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Burger night was wonderful. 5 big criti ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Burger night was wonderful. 5 big critics of burgers. Smiles all around.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The buffet brunch was very good. Our wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

The buffet brunch was very good. Our waitress was quite personable and attentive when needed. Would definitely try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great modern twist to the farm to table ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great modern twist to the farm to table concept. All food tasted homemade with fresh ingredients. Prompt and friendly service! Will be going back soon for sure!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Craft cocktails are delicious! Food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Craft cocktails are delicious! Food was fantastic! Our group enjoyed cucumber gazpacho, peppers app, mussels, peach salad, pork loin, burgers, heirloom toms side, all yummy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Found this restaurant tucked away in cor ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Found this restaurant tucked away in corner of strip shopping mall, would have never found without Opentable app. Don't let location deter you...this is a top notch restaurant. Decor is nice and tables are spaced for easy conversation and comfortable dining. Service and food are very good. Freshness and creativity of dishes is great. Quickly becoming one of our 'go to' favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We selected Commom Quarter because of th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We selected Commom Quarter because of the menu items and the great reviews. Neither disappointed us. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. It was my birthday and we were given a peanut butter pie to share. It was "to die for". We are already planning dinner there again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here during the week to celebrate a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Went here during the week to celebrate a birthday. The calamari to start was really yummy! I enjoyed the frogmore stew but the winning entree was definitely the tuna. We ordered three desserts and the best was the blueberry clafoutis by far.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Terrific brunch. The food here is first ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Terrific brunch. The food here is first rate for Sunday brunch. First time we had dined. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us went here 8/5/16 for b day di ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Five of us went here 8/5/16 for b day dinner. What a wonderful surprise! Great decor, and wine was great! Our waitress was so friendly, efficient, and knowledgable...and we got one of the "big booths" since there were five of us, very private. All dishes were delicious. Hot rolls, served as appetizer, were hot and buttery. Dishes people had: lobster (Chefs special of the night), crab spaghetti, specialty hamburgers, crab Mac and Cheese. We shared peanut butter/chocolate pie. It was perfect, too. We will be back! Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant. Can't get enoug ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We love this restaurant. Can't get enough of the Monday burger bash. They are the best burgers around and sides are fantastic too, such as the loaded tater tots! You can purchase a cab for 20.00 on Mondays so that really helps keeping the bill down. We celebrated a friend's birthday among six of us last week and Braden, our server was super effecient and nice. The birthday girl received a fabulous blueberry desert that we all shared. Can't wait for this Monday!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was our first visit although the other 2 ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Was our first visit although the other 2 couples have been there many times. Burger was amazing, one of the best I have had. Great manhattan as well. Atmosphere perfect for larger groups. Very enjoyable evening, great food, service, and friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed a nice evening with friends at C ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Enjoyed a nice evening with friends at Common Quarter. The food was excellent --- best burger in town! Only one on the menu but it was EXCELLENT! Nice wine list and the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This farm to table restaurant is very de ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This farm to table restaurant is very delicious! Fun atmosphere and really great staff. I would recommend it for more of a special occasion place, in terms of prices, but I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been to this restaurant several times, b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Been to this restaurant several times, but it's been months since our previous visit. I'm not sure if the kitchen staff changed, but the food was not as good as I remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

It was a nice place for spur of the mome ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

It was a nice place for spur of the moment dining on a Wednesday evening. We liked the light fare for summer dining, and it was very casual. Cucumber/almond gazpacho, lady pea hopping john, and frogmore stew were very tasty! Our delicious desert was Georgia blueberry clafoutis.

Yum!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went for Sunday brunch to celebrate m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We went for Sunday brunch to celebrate my birthday. There was a Happy Birthday note on the table signed by the staff, which was a nice touch. We have gone for brunch on Mother's Day and Father's Day as well. Prices are much better on non big event days. Food is just as good, just a less variety. Still plenty of yummy breakfast and lunch choices!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good experience at Common Quart ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Always a good experience at Common Quarter! Highly recommend the Filet and the Tuna, both are outstanding and perfectly prepared. The Kale & Artichoke dip was terrific as were all the side dishes. Our server, Nicole was fantastic, she was very thorough with the description of all items and couldn't do enough to ensure a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING !!!! We have been wanting to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

OUTSTANDING !!!! We have been wanting to eat here for a while and finally got to enjoy it this past weekend.

Shannon, our server, could not have been any better. She was so helpful and walked us through the menu. We have rarely had any better service anywhere.

The cocktails were delivered promptly. Great to see a restaurant with timely bar service. I had a specialty cocktail with lavender and blueberry. Very nice. Husband had Jack Daniels.

Food was so very good. We started with the mussels and shrimp and grits. Both were really really good. The mussels were from Sapelo Island. The sauce for the shrimp and grits had a worchestshire sauce and were topped with the best arugula I've ever had. Yum. For entrees we had Georgia Trout. Husband said it perfect. Served on corn, butter beans. I had bourbon pork tenderloin over squash. Also outstanding.

For dessert we had peanut butter pie. Cannot eat here without having this dessert.

I don't have enough good things to say. Food was delicately prepared to showcase the ingredients.

Thanks for a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary at Common Quarter and had a wonderful time. The food was excellent! I had a steak that was done to perfection. Chase, our server, was wonderful and overall our experience was perfect. I would definitely recommend Common Quarter to anyone looking to have a special evening out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent. We're new to the area and rea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent. We're new to the area and really glad we found such a great place hidden in plain sight in a shopping plaza. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had another wonderful meal and celebr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had another wonderful meal and celebrated my husbands birthday. We come here fairly often and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Love, love, LOVE this place. Excellent s ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Love, love, LOVE this place. Excellent service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Common Quarters. Food is great a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We love Common Quarters. Food is great and staff is super nice. The hamburgers are the best around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Third meal at Common Quarter, and I beli ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Third meal at Common Quarter, and I believe it was the best one yet! The lump crab spaghetti is insanely good. We brought friends from Texas with us, and they were quite impressed--great night out for all. Thanks for a great evening, Common Quarter; we'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Well, I ate with fiends for my first tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Well, I ate with fiends for my first time the night before and had a very nice meal and experience. Took my mom back for brunch the next day and different experience. We won't be returning for the brunch but will consider returning for dinner. Brunch is not worth it. Scrambled eggs and dried out mini pork "sandwiches (called paninis) were nothing to rave about. The salmon cakes and deviled eggs were the best items on the buffet and there was still nothing special about those either. Mixed spring greens, cut fruit, mini biscuits w/gravy (already on the biscuits), bacon, cinnamon bun french toast (sweet and decent) and cookie "whoopie pies" and tres leches cake (which I couldn't try because some fabulous parents let one of their kids roam up to the dessert trays and he decided to pick at the plate with his fingers and eat crumbs from the tray and then grabbed one of the cakes once he was done picking w/his fingers around on the plate). There were kids/babies either roaming unattended or screeching in high-pitched tones most of the time (not the restaurants fault but at some point you have to ask the patrons if they can attend to their children and not let them roam freely about the restaurant and handle the food if they don't have manners). Then we were told they just started offering fresh made omelettes...great! But you have to pay an additional $5 for one. Don't think so. To top it off, the server brought our check literally within about 5-10 minutes after we sat down with our food..."no rush, whenever your ready" she said but who the heck brings the check right after you start eating and how did she know were weren't going to order one of those $5 omelettes? Again, dinner the night before - very nice, brunch on Sunday - not so much. There are other brunches, for similar price, to choose from that do a better job. As they asy, don't know if you don't try

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

First time and it was a hit. My friend w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

First time and it was a hit. My friend who loves burgers said this one was her #2 in Atlanta so far (and she's tried quite a few around town). The pork belly appie got raves as well as the semi-Fredonia & blueberry claflouti desserts (forgive me if I misspelled). Now only thing I would comment on is the "grilled cheese". One of my pet peeves is when restaurants call sandwiches either grilled cheese or " melts" Andre verse the two. This was more a mushroom/leek melt. Not a grilled cheese sandwich. If you are going to call it a grilled cheese then make cheese the star of the sandwich. Shannon was great, btw. Loved her.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place has promise but just falls sh ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This place has promise but just falls short in many areas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

At the risk of making this difficult for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

At the risk of making this difficult for us in the future, if you are going to visit Common Quarter, Ask for Shannon. She is most excellent. We have been waited on by her several times and she is the best. Gives great recommendations, extremely friendly and knows the food that is being served.

I will preface this review by saying that I think I am a foodie, but I'm really not. I just really love food. Common Quarter has really excellent food. It is southern fare with a twist. They use local GA ingredients, and prepare excellent dishes from those ingredients. Because they use local ingredients, the menu changes with the season.

We have had many of the items on the menus over a few years and nothing has disappointed. This last time, we tried the sword fish which was excellent. The vegetable backyard bbq which was really excellent, and the grown up grilled cheese with garlic parmesan fries. Everything was good. For dessert we recommend the blueberry clafoutis and really recommend the "Southern Comfort" (an amazing peach dessert that we wished we had more).

Overall, this place has never disappointed to be a great place to go eat. I can't comment on drinks as we do not drink, but the food is great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with husband and two elementary age ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Went with husband and two elementary aged children. Loved it! They even have games for the kiddos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was familiar, yet distinctively pre ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was familiar, yet distinctively prepared. Very tasty. Service was impeccable. Chef specially prepared a pepper sauce at the of my Dad for his greens. So impressed by this gesture and to fulfill every .

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our Server (Bartender was FANTASTIC) but ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our Server (Bartender was FANTASTIC) but we waited 15 minutes for our seats and they weren't that busy. I was extremely disappointed that the only option was a buffet for Father's day and I was not alerted to this prior to our arriving. We selected this place based on the menu and prior experience with Local 3 and Muss & Turners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great option for Sunday brunch. Balanced ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great option for Sunday brunch. Balanced and tasteful selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time to Common Quart ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This was our second time to Common Quarter and I have to admit the food was not as good as our first visit. We ordered the flank steak medium and it came out medium rare to rare. The food was okay, not great. Our first visit was above average, not sure we will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

My wife and I have been very busy with b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

My wife and I have been very busy with both work and health issues. On the spur of the moment I decided we needed a special "Date Night" outing. We were able to get a reservation at Common Quarters and it was just the evening we needed. Food was good, service was outstanding and the atmosphere was just right. Given this is just around the corner from our house Common Quarters remains at the top of our go to list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as expected.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Disappointing. Server inattentive, and never refilled our tea or soft drinks once. Food was just fair. Clam chowder was just some steamed clams, very little broth, and some dry potatoes. Not very good.

I like this spot and have had a nice dinner there before, but this was really off.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The menu isn't extensive, but still appe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The menu isn't extensive, but still appealing. Service was excellent, meals were well prepared and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Common Quarter! We are there twi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We love Common Quarter! We are there twice a month! Great food, great drinks, great people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Age Southern!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

If you are a "foodie," then you must try CG's menu Consistently excellent, but changing. A flair for wonderful twists on traditional Southern USA cooking, including vegetables. But, other dishes also. Nice wine list - Different from other restaurants, for all tastes. Staff is personable, knowable and professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.