About Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine

98 St. George Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Family-owned and operated for more than 110 years, Columbia has earned acclaim for its old-world charm and award-winning Spanish/Cuban cuisine.

Casual attire is fine, but we don’t allow sleeveless shirts on men.

Join us for century-old family recipes like Paella "a la Valenciana," Filet Mignon "Columbia," and fresh seafood specialties.

Don’t miss Columbia’s Original “1905” Salad®, prepared tableside with our delicious, freshly-made dressing, a 100-year-old family recipe of fresh garlic, oregano, wine vinegar and Spanish extra virgin olive oil.

Be sure to sample a fine Spanish wine like Montecillo or Campillo. Relax in our courtyard or Mediterranean-style dining rooms, filled with hundreds of hand-painted tiles and Spanish-style fountains.

We are a sister to the Columbia in Tampa's Ybor City, founded in 1905. Children's menu available. Open 365-days a year, including all holidays.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Cuban

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner Daily
Lunch: Monday – Sunday 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Dinner: Monday – Sunday 4:00 p.m. – 10 p.m.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 824-3341

Website:
http://www.columbiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Founded in 1565, St. Augustine is the nation's oldest city, and home to the Columbia Restaurant of St. Augustine, located in the heart of the historic district on St. George Street, surrounded by shops and attractions. The Columbia is located within walking distance of several historic landmarks including Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (the oldest masonry fort in the United States), the Spanish Quarter, Flagler College, and Casa Monica. There are many museums to see, including the Museum of Weapons and Early American History and the Old Florida Museum.

Parking Details:
Free Parking while dining at The Columbia in the parking lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Ariel Berrios

Private Party Facilities:
From groups of 10-200 we offer an outdoor courtyard and indoor private dining areas to host your birthday or anniversary party, office party, rehearsal dinner or wedding reception. Choose from our banquet menu or let us customize your menu for that special occasion. Our Mediterranean-style dining rooms are surrounded by outdoor courtyards, 3 fountains, and hundreds of hand-painted Spanish tiles and family heirlooms, specially selected to create an old-world charm and ambiance that lend an atmosphere of warmth and elegance to any gathering.

Private Party Contact:
John Pedaggi: 9048243341x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open 365-days a year, including all holidays for lunch and dinner daily.

Although online reservations may not be available, we are still taking reservations through the restaurant.

Restaurant Photos

Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine
Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine
Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine
Champinones Rellenos
Palomillo Steak
Filet Steak Salteado
Ropa Vieja
Camarones Al Ajillo
Merluza Russian Style
Cuban Coffee
Empanadas De Pecadillo
Queso Fundido
Crema Catalana
Scallops "Casimiro"
1905 Salad
Sangria And Patron Cocktail
Veal
Cuban Bread
Sangria
Grouper "Jimmy"
Iconic Florida Restaurant
Cuban Sandwich
half and half
Guava Empanada
Cubano Sandwich
Black Bean Soup
Soup And Salad
Brain Damage Hot Sauce
Hot Sauce
After Dinner mint
Paella Espanola
1905 Dressing
Spicy Garlic Mushrooms
Cuban Black Bean Soup
Mahi Mahi “Varadero”
White Sangria
Paella Valenciana
Key Lime Pie
Churros "Tres Amigos"
Shrimp Criollos
1905 Salad with Shrimp
Picadillo
Cuban Sandwich & 1905 Salad
The 1905 Salad
Bread Pudding!
Tapas Sampler
Torta - Milanesa (Breaded Steak)
Gazpacho
Bread
Langoustinos Appetizer
Chorizo Española
Albondigas
Cuban Sandwich W/ Cup Of Gazpacho
Pitcher of Mojito
Queso Fondido
Churros
Mint Mojito
Jersey Beefsteak Tomato Salad
Arroz Con Pollo
Cuban With Spanish Bean Soup
La Completa Cubana
Salteado de verduras y carne
roast pork
Salmon Sant’yago

Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
9 More
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Special Occasion
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Special Occasion (213)
Good for Groups (153)
Great for Lunch (132)
See All
Romantic (119)
Fit for Foodies (119)
Neighborhood Gem (118)
Kid-friendly (72)
Hot Spot (46)
Notable Wine List (42)
Great for Brunch (41)
Scenic View (39)
Historic (32)
Authentic (26)
Casual (24)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Tapas (18)
Late-night Find (18)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Family Style (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Fun (11)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
People Watching (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent as always, been going to vario ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent as always, been going to various locations for overt fifty years, never had a bad meal in all the years. Best Sangria I have ever found.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Seating on wrought iron chairs were very ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Seating on wrought iron chairs were very uncomfortable

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The Columbia is known for its historic s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The Columbia is known for its historic significance and authentic cuisine. We experienced both of these. The menu highlights the originality of the food, while the ambience is truly Spanish from the wall tile to the paintings. The food is excellent in flavour and variety. We enjoyed both the lunch and dinner offerings. The Sangria was fruity but not too sweet. The service is attentive but not rushed. All in all a fine dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable anniversary dinner with friend ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Enjoyable anniversary dinner with friends. Their Sangria and yellow rice are among my favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant never disappoints I wish ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints I wish we had one closer to us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When I received my side of "vegetables" ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

When I received my side of "vegetables" it was just a huge side of mushrooms which I hate. Usually you read vegetables and receive greens..

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

Haven't been to Columbia for many years ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Haven't been to Columbia for many years and that as in Tampa. Still the same . Great food, good service, fair prices. Worth five stars.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is not the first time we have gone ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is not the first time we have gone to the Columbia. Got the Chicken Salteado. It was great and so was the sangria. We go there on special occasions and it never disappoints. Top notch outfit from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Spicy, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a delicious lunch and wonderf ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We enjoyed a delicious lunch and wonderful sangria in a beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I recently enjoyed lunch at the Columbia ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I recently enjoyed lunch at the Columbia on a Saturday afternoon. We dined at 1pm and I was surprised that we were able to be seated immediately as it can sometimes be busy (though we did make a reservation). The server, Colleen, was incredibly friendly and made us feel right at home. My dining partner had been to the Columbia many times, but this was only my second visit, so I appreciated the server's explanations of all of the signature items on the food and drink menu. We enjoyed the Cava Sangria and the 1905 Salad was especially delicious and perfect for a light lunch. Overall I would highly recommend The Columbia for a fun and enjoyable lunch. I do know that they get busy, so its best to not be in a hurry but rather enjoy your meal at a comfortable pace with at least 1 pitcher of Sangria :)

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Fun, Scenic View, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to the Columbia for our annivers ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We went to the Columbia for our anniversary...we were very disappointed! The food was very high priced..and just okay...and a small amount..we actually had to grab a quick burger about an hour later.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Fantastic Cuban cuisine!! Sangria was am ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fantastic Cuban cuisine!! Sangria was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was mediocre especially for the pr ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was mediocre especially for the price. The bread was good. We asked for water and we got a big bottle of water and we were charged $5 for it!

Salad was too heavily dressed.

Restaurant is crowded loud. Chairs were terribly uncomfortable. For $125. I would expect a much more comfortable chair and

Better cuisine. Sorry, but I felt very disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Dinner at the Columbia Restaurant was ve ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Dinner at the Columbia Restaurant was very good! We had two warm loaves of bread brought to our table. The butter served with bread is always smooth and very light to the palate. Our meal was prepared in a well timed manner. Not too fast at coming to the table and not a long wait either. The meals were very delicious. Served hot and fresh. Everything had a very cuban like taste. We enjoyed this dinner date very much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, beautiful ambiance ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Outstanding service, beautiful ambiance and fabulous food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Adam was our waiter. This was our 45 th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Adam was our waiter. This was our 45 th anniversary. We did not feel that he served us well. Though he had worked there for two years he never brought our requested water with lemon. I had to stop a buss boy to get two glasses of water. The waiter of the table next to us got impeccable service. He filled my water glass three times.

Anne

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The Columbia never disappoints! The ser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The Columbia never disappoints! The service was spot-on. The food was excellent --- and the leftovers still tasted great the next night. We'll be back!

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening. Our waitress Gina wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful evening. Our waitress Gina was superb. Very helpful with the menu, and a chatty charming personality.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The 1905 salad! This salad gets prepared ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The 1905 salad! This salad gets prepared table side and it is so amazing! You must try it! The Sangria- white and red is out of this world. The ambiance looks like you are in a beautiful glassed in courtyard. The location- central to everything in St. Augustine. The service- always amazing from the door to your table. I ❤️Columbia!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Had dinner at Columia 9/10 for my boyfr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had dinner at Columia 9/10 for my boyfriend's birthday. Once seated it took 10 minutes for the waiter to bring water and take our drink order. He brought our drinks and took our food order and said he would be back with bread. my drink had a fly in it. After 10 min waiting I flagged down a different waiter to replace my drink. No bread came. 10 min later our food came, I had a filet mignon, it was over cooked and had no flavor, I can only assume it was previously frozen. Still NO bread. Inattentive service, forgettable food. It was unfortunate that it was a celebration dinner. I would not recommend The Columbia to anyone.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Great service and food for a special oc ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great service and food for a special occasion. We look forward to dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, love the food and the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great restaurant, love the food and the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

SATURDAY AT NOON LUNCH SERVICE- THE FOOD ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

SATURDAY AT NOON LUNCH SERVICE- THE FOOD WAS QUITE GOOD, WITH 5 DINERS, AND 2 OF THEM ORDERING THE SAME ITEMS, EVERYTHING COMING OUT HOT AND CONSISTENT. SERVICE WAS ALSO NORMAL AND FINE, WITH THE EXCEPTION THAT THE SERVER HAD TO QUESTION OUR PAYMENT WITH CASH- $120 FOR A $117 CHECK, SHE SEEMED TO WANT TO TELL US THAT WE WERE ONLY GIVING A $3 TIP, BUT OUR PLAN WAS TO LEAVE THE TIP IN CASH AS USUAL AFTER PAYING THE CHECK. SHE MADE THIS POINT TWICE, AND WE FINALLY HAD TO TELL HER THAT SHE WOULD BE RECEIVING A TIP SEPARATELY, THEN SHE STOPPED AND TOOK THE PAYMENT. PRETTY RUDE, AND LEFT US WITH A CLUNK AT THE END OF AN OTHERWISE GOOD MEAL EXPERIENCE. WE DID NOT WAIT FOR OUR RESERVATION SEATING, ALL OTHER STAFF WERE FINE.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Can't say anything negative about this r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Can't say anything negative about this restaurant. We had rib rye steak , shrimp, salmon and mahi mahi. All cooked and seasoned to perfection. A definite stop while in St Augustine.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was visiting friends in St. Augustine, a ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Was visiting friends in St. Augustine, and the Columbia has been my favorite spot for lunch for many years. The Sangria and food were as good as always, but our waitress was less than desirable. She asked whether we wanted "sparkling" water or natural; we all said natural would be fine and then we were CHARGED for natural water.

Three of the four of us ordered the Cuban sandwich and the "1905" salad which is prepared tableside. When our waitress portioned out the salads my brother received a huge portion, mine was middle-sized, and my sister's was miniscule (kind of like Goldilocks and the Three Bears!). We re-devided our salads among us as the waitress showed no inclination to do so, nor did she express the slightest apology. Totally unprofessional and shocking for a restaurant of this caliber.

The Sangria and food were delicious as always.

t

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

We go to this restaurant almost every ti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We go to this restaurant almost every time we go to St.Augustine and that's several times a year for a stay cation weekend. Cava Sangria always to start, so refreshing. Wait staff have always been very attentive and do there jobs so very well. We have tried many items on the lunch and dinner menus and have never been disappointed. Food served in a timely manner. Our to go to place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, a little tucked away in the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great place, a little tucked away in the St Augustine main square area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Nice place to enjoy good Spanish and Cub ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Nice place to enjoy good Spanish and Cuban food that is different from all the other restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

It's the my first visit but I continue t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

It's the my first visit but I continue to go here because the food is excellent. The restaurant makes you feel as if you were in Spain. Great staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Many, many people waiting for a table, b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Many, many people waiting for a table, but our Open Table reservation got us seated right away. Parking lot was full, but nice attendant made a spot for us. Very pleased.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't like when we walked out, which re ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Didn't like when we walked out, which requires you walk by the host stand, none of the five employees at the host stand paid us any mind. Instead, they were joking around with each other, a waiter was speaking about getting "cut" and how he was happy since he had no tables, etc. Staff there was not pleasant whatsoever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

While we have visited the Columbia befor ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

While we have visited the Columbia before we have always enjoyed the resturant. This time however, the service was the worst I have ever experienced in any dining venue. One hour and twenty minutes to get your entree is unacceptable! There were multiple dysfunctions with the service but that was the worst!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Casual, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Excellent cuisine, historic building dow ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Excellent cuisine, historic building downtown where all the action is.

The only reason I didn't give it 5*'s is the noise factor. Tables are close together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Jess was an awesome server! Mussels were ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Jess was an awesome server! Mussels were a little sandy but I would definitely go back again.

Tags: Tapas, Historic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is THE place to dine in old town St ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This is THE place to dine in old town St Augustine. Makea reservation. Waits can get long. We had veal and pompano fish dnners. Perfect. Dessert was even better. About $30-40 per person with dessert but no cocktails

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Generally I love the food here. The buil ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Generally I love the food here. The building is fun and the sangria is awesome! I had a seafood dish this last time and found that there was a lot of crunchy sea sand. The amount almost ruined the dish. I also hate when shrimp still has the end shell on and it's in a sauce.

I usually have great waiters but the one this time always looked rushed and crazed. He was not super friendly and often seemed a bit annoyed.

The only thing that was really disappointing was the sudden crunch in the dish.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our food was over cooked and over priced ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our food was over cooked and over priced. Very touristy restaurant. It is one of those restaurants that is based on quantity of meals served not quality and seemed to want us to finish as soon as possible. I was surprised it had such high ratings on Open Table. I now know not to trust just Open table to read other reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The food and service are always great at ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and service are always great at The Columbia. We started with 1905 Salads, my wife had the Arroz Con Pollo and I has the Palomilla Steak. Both were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This used to be one of my favorites to e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This used to be one of my favorites to eat but food has gone downhill sub par at best. Prices are not worth it . Service is slow and this has been the third time in the last 6 mos I have been and all three times it's not been any better. The bread is awesome and so is the yellow rice but as far as seafood not very fresh and not too tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Always love to come here, a all favorite ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always love to come here, a all favorite. Can not count the times I have been here and love it

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.