About Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine

98 St. George Street
St. Augustine, FL 32084
View Larger Map

Family-owned and operated for more than 110 years, Columbia has earned acclaim for its old-world charm and award-winning Spanish/Cuban cuisine.

Casual attire is fine, but we don’t allow sleeveless shirts on men.

Join us for century-old family recipes like Paella "a la Valenciana," Filet Mignon "Columbia," and fresh seafood specialties.

Don’t miss Columbia’s Original “1905” Salad®, prepared tableside with our delicious, freshly-made dressing, a 100-year-old family recipe of fresh garlic, oregano, wine vinegar and Spanish extra virgin olive oil.

Be sure to sample a fine Spanish wine like Montecillo or Campillo. Relax in our courtyard or Mediterranean-style dining rooms, filled with hundreds of hand-painted tiles and Spanish-style fountains.

We are a sister to the Columbia in Tampa's Ybor City, founded in 1905. Children's menu available. Open 365-days a year, including all holidays.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Spanish, Cuban

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner Daily
Lunch: Monday – Sunday 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Dinner: Monday – Sunday 4:00 p.m. – 10 p.m.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 824-3341

Website:
http://www.columbiarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Founded in 1565, St. Augustine is the nation's oldest city, and home to the Columbia Restaurant of St. Augustine, located in the heart of the historic district on St. George Street, surrounded by shops and attractions. The Columbia is located within walking distance of several historic landmarks including Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (the oldest masonry fort in the United States), the Spanish Quarter, Flagler College, and Casa Monica. There are many museums to see, including the Museum of Weapons and Early American History and the Old Florida Museum.

Parking Details:
Free Parking while dining at The Columbia in the parking lot adjacent to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Ariel Berrios

Private Party Facilities:
From groups of 10-200 we offer an outdoor courtyard and indoor private dining areas to host your birthday or anniversary party, office party, rehearsal dinner or wedding reception. Choose from our banquet menu or let us customize your menu for that special occasion. Our Mediterranean-style dining rooms are surrounded by outdoor courtyards, 3 fountains, and hundreds of hand-painted Spanish tiles and family heirlooms, specially selected to create an old-world charm and ambiance that lend an atmosphere of warmth and elegance to any gathering.

Private Party Contact:
John Pedaggi: 9048243341x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Open 365-days a year, including all holidays for lunch and dinner daily.

Although online reservations may not be available, we are still taking reservations through the restaurant.

Restaurant Photos

Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Champinones Rellenos - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Palomillo Steak  - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Filet Steak Salteado - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Camarones Al Ajillo - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Merluza Russian Style - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Ropa Vieja - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban Coffee - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Empanadas De Pecadillo - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Queso Fundido - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Crema Catalana - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Scallops "Casimiro" - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Sangria And Patron Cocktail - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Veal - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
1905 Salad - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban Bread - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Sangria - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Grouper "Jimmy" - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Iconic Florida Restaurant - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban Sandwich - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
half and half - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Guava Empanada - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cubano Sandwich - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Black Bean Soup - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Soup And Salad - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Brain Damage Hot Sauce - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Hot Sauce - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
After Dinner mint - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Paella Espanola - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
1905 Dressing - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Spicy Garlic Mushrooms - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban Black Bean Soup - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Mahi Mahi “Varadero” - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
White Sangria - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Paella Valenciana - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Key Lime Pie - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Churros "Tres Amigos" - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Shrimp Criollos - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
1905 Salad with Shrimp - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Picadillo - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban Sandwich & 1905 Salad - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
The 1905 Salad - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Bread Pudding! - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Tapas Sampler - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Torta - Milanesa (Breaded Steak) - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Gazpacho - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Bread - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Langoustinos Appetizer - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Chorizo Española - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Albondigas - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban Sandwich W/ Cup Of Gazpacho - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Pitcher of Mojito - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Queso Fondido - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Churros - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Mint Mojito - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Jersey Beefsteak Tomato Salad - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Arroz Con Pollo - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Cuban With Spanish Bean Soup - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
La Completa Cubana - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Salteado de verduras y carne - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
roast pork - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL
Salmon Sant’yago - Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine, St. Augustine, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Open Christmas Eve, serving from our regular menu.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The Columbia opens at 11 a.m. serving a choice of Christmas features, along with our complete dinner menu.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Open New Year’s Eve.

Columbia Restaurant - St. Augustine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
4 More
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Special Occasion (112)
Historic (99)
Authentic (93)
See All
Good for a Date (81)
Romantic (70)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Worth the Drive (67)
Great for Lunch (66)
Tapas (65)
Neighborhood Gem (62)
Casual (62)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Good for Groups (52)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Family Style (35)
Fun (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Comfort Food (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
People Watching (24)
Scenic View (21)
Business Meals (21)
Great for Brunch (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Kid-friendly (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Seasonal (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Healthy (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Spicy (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great Beer (4)
Vegan (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
3703 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic ambiance, historic decor, loc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic ambiance, historic decor, located in the heart of Old St. Augustine, good service, good food, expensive. Dinner for 4 without drinks, appetizers or dessert was over $180.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

The waitresses were overloaded with tabl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

The waitresses were overloaded with tables and customers. One couple waiting just up and left. Service was slow, slow. They were working their hearts out, but just could not keep up. The 1905 salad and it's preparation is always our delight, but it was rushed and perhaps psychologically was then not as tasty as normal. Lee Wintrode Atl Beach

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was very good. Ambiance was very go ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was very good. Ambiance was very good. Our waitress was friendly. We ordered from the tapas menu. My family was happy with the experience. We will likely return when we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We were seated at 830 for our 800 reserv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

We were seated at 830 for our 800 reservation. Server was knowledgeable and personable. Food was a bit greasy but tasty. My friend is vegetarian and not much to eat for her. And no plaintains such as tostones I love the Cuban food !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service .. great food that night

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service .. great food that night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waited awhile for wait staff to take dri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Waited awhile for wait staff to take drink order. Waited another 30 minutes for our salads. Waived off the salad at that point since our entrees had already arrived. Meals were finished before we were offered drink refills.

Normally this is not a problem at this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Although they were busy, we had a reserv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Although they were busy, we had a reservation and were promptly seated.

We got our meal quick, but not to quick.

It was tasty to our liking.

Parking not so good.

Rash

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the Spanish food, love the gift sho ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the Spanish food, love the gift shop. Love the atmosphere. And the staff is great. Very historical.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome evening, service was spot on and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome evening, service was spot on and the food was fantastic, highly recommend for those wanting a good dinner, a little pricey but well worth it .

Great job Columbia!

Tags: Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at Columbia for lunch ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

First time dining at Columbia for lunch and was so impressed we returned for dinner that evening. Both meals were spectacular and service superb. Lunch noise level delightful, dinner was more energetic. The multi-generational owners know what they are doing as the food and service are splendid. We will definitely return during our next visit to St. Augustine!

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love the original Columbian in Tampa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We love the original Columbian in Tampa and were going to be in St Augustine so wanted to try the one there. Also good but not the original. Good waiter - salad they make at table was very good! Food good as well but maybe just knowing it was not the original sort of prejudiced me a little in this review. Love the dancers, building, history of Tampa but still highly recommend this one as well. Great evening with good friends - and the white Sangria was enjoyed greatly by those In our group that had it!

A good place to go for a good meal and time. Did I mention just not the original!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was very salty and value for the pr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was very salty and value for the price was a bit high. For the price you would think you would receive a small salad or soup with your meal. Have eaten there before, but always for lunch, and food was great and value was good. Dinner prices are high. Great service and server was very friendly. Will not visit this restaurant for dinner again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

This a wonderful spot for locals and vis ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This a wonderful spot for locals and visitors to eat. Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drove to Saint Augustine to spend the da ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Drove to Saint Augustine to spend the day and decided to make reservations at busy Columbia Restaurant. The food was amazing! Flavors were on point and I had the most amazing Milanesa Steak ever! The only downside is that you cannot substitute the sides of a plate. I'll be back at Columbia next time I'm in St Augustine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We have a ver good server. Mark was outs ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have a ver good server. Mark was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Wonderful find. Appreciate our friends h ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful find. Appreciate our friends high recommendation. Don't miss 1905 Salad.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of 6 with a reservation. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a party of 6 with a reservation. We were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation on a very busy night. We were celebrating my daughters 17th bday, unfortunately she wasn't feeling very well and needed something quick to eat so she could take some pain meds. A waitress has stopped by and asked our drink order, which was just water, and I asked if we could get some bread so she could take some meds. That waitress was a bit curt and kinda placed the bread on the table a bit hard, seemed bothered by the request. But when we got our permanent waitress she was very friendly and served us well. The food is a bit pricey, but we all enjoyed our selection. They also brought out a complimentary Flan dessert for my daughters bday. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent service. Seated on time with ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent service. Seated on time with reservation on black Friday. Everything we ordered was fabulous- bean soup , 1905 salad, mussels, octopus, seafood pasta and shrimp pasta. Only disappointment was the gift shop was closed by the time we finished dinner.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant in St. Au ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in St. Augustine. I love the food!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very busy, however, it was the Friday af ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very busy, however, it was the Friday after thanksgiving. Sangria was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I have lived in North Florida for over 3 ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I have lived in North Florida for over 30 years and never been to the Columbia. Always heard it was too touristy. After eating there Friday night I regret I waited so long. Great experience especially our server, Rebecca. It was a fun experience followed by a tour of the Nights of Lights. It is pricey but it was very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Spicy, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Couldn't be better! Just fantastic! De ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Couldn't be better! Just fantastic! Delicious! Great service and beautiful surroundings.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Historic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience at Columbia. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had a great experience at Columbia. The bread was amazing, and so fresh, and the 1905 salad was surprisingly excellent for such a simple description. The entrees were also huge, but very meat heavy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The place it's beautiful but the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The place it's beautiful but the service and food are not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

We had our Thanksgiving meal here. It wa ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had our Thanksgiving meal here. It was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

we had a reservation on thanksgiving eve ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

we had a reservation on thanksgiving evening, thinking it would be quiet & slow... but the place was very busy and full. the food was good :) the service was slow (holiday crowds), but we liked the facility/decor. it was loud and busy that nigh, but wuld come back and try more food on the menu

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We always dine at The Columbia when we v ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We always dine at The Columbia when we visit St. Augustine or Tampa, and we've never been disappointed. The service is excellent, and the Cuban-Spanish dishes are delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our 3rd visit and the last 2 we ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our 3rd visit and the last 2 we came from 3hrs away to celebrate Thanksgiving at the Columbia and NOT eat turkey! We LOVE St. Augustine and could not imagine a trip here without eating the best Cuban food this side of Miami. ... The gift shop has great pottery from Spain and cook books etc... yes, We hemorrhage some money, but we have never left disappointed.. This place haa always been worthwhile... Highly recommended! We will be back next year. ...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible service can ruin an otherwise p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Terrible service can ruin an otherwise perfect night out with your family... This is our 3nd time visiting the St Augustine Columbian location for dinner. Usually they serve great food in a inviting atmosphere. However, this visit we received terrible service by our waiter. He was crass and unacceptably rude. The food came out somewhat warm and the sangria seemed to be missing a crucial ingredient. It tasted more like watered down wine. We have found, in that area, there are many other restaurants that do a better job at providing a wonderful meal, enjoyable atmosphere, and great service with less of an impact to your wallet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Food is no better than chain restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food is no better than chain restaurant or diner. Not a good value and typically you need to wait for seating. The food here cannot compare with other local fare. Not worth the money.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This is our favorite restaurant in Saint ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant in Saint Augustine. The food is always delicious and the wait staff is very courteous and efficient. We love the 1905 Salad and the ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived early and told the receptionis ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I arrived early and told the receptionists that I had a 4pm seating and this was 3 pm she would not change try to seat us early so all the walk in we're seated first and we had to wait till 4 pm before being seated wouldn't be using open table again just walk and ask for. A tablet

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us had the turkey dinner for Tha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Five of us had the turkey dinner for Thanksgiving and thought it was very good (although I do not like liver and raisins in my stuffing). My son ordered off the regular menu & enjoyed what he had. The garbanzo bean soup & the flan were stand-outs!

Service was attentive, and we enjoyed the fact that even though it was a holiday, we weren't rushed and had plenty of time to talk between courses. The dinner was well paced.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value for Thanksgiving dinner. No ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great value for Thanksgiving dinner. Noisey however. Great service. Some food cold

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value5

We love the Columbia and have been there ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love the Columbia and have been there on Thanksgiving many times. This year the waitress was quite unorganized and the food took longer than expected. The Columbia is our go to place in St. Augustine and will continue our tradition.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Columbia is an excellent Cuban/Spanish r ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Columbia is an excellent Cuban/Spanish restaurant. The menu is not cheap nor should it be with the quality of the food. This recent occasion was their Thanksgiving Day meal which was a real bargain with the traditional foods. I was tempted to have their seafood which was in the mid 30's.

Columbia has many different rooms on different levels. All are attractive and the servers are well trained and helpful. I don't consider this a kids place at all. Patrons include tourists in Old Town St. Augustine but many, many locals to the coastal area.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to the Columbia for ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have been coming to the Columbia for years. We cant get this type or quality of Cuban dishes where we live. The setting is remarkable, the menu fantastic and the staff , best in the world. They are very knowledgeable on the menu and the wine list, and make sure you have everything you need. The added benefit is the gift shop that is on site. Our go to place when in St Augustine.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the Columbia for holidays! This was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Love the Columbia for holidays! This was Thanksgiving - they serve a wonderful, traditional turkey dinner - but with black bean soup and pumpkin flan for that Cuban flair!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy going to the Columbia wit ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I always enjoy going to the Columbia with my wife and sometimes kids [they are grown] ever since we discovered it several years ago. We drive a little over an hour to St. Augustine to enjoy special occasions [Thanksgiving, anniversary, Valentines Day] and just found out they are open on Christmas too! This time I had the bone in ribeye and I think it was the best meal I have ever had at the Columbia.

We have always had great servers and this time was no exception. Daniel was very helpful and attentive the entire time. The Columbia is a little pricey unless you get a sandwich but that's why we go on special occasions.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.