About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (125)
Good for a Date (116)
Good for Anniversaries (111)
See All
Romantic (108)
Creative Cuisine (108)
Worth the Drive (72)
Cozy (72)
Notable Wine List (70)
Quiet Conversation (68)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Local Ingredients (52)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Historic (46)
Authentic (37)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Business Meals (13)
Fireplace (12)
Healthy (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Seasonal (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (6)
Organic (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2019 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Probably the best restaurant in St. Augu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Probably the best restaurant in St. Augustine. Tried to go back the following night but it was full til 9:45. Ha ha!! Perfect selection, delicious wine suggestion, perfect presentation, lovely, well trained servers. How often do you see the table cleared of bread crumbs before your entree is served and delicious sorbet served to cleanse your palate after your appetizer? Not these days. As good as it gets. Congrats!! Really professionally run in every way.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable! Service was superb. Food was ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Impeccable! Service was superb. Food was beautifully presented and delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collage was a pleasant place to enjoy fi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Collage was a pleasant place to enjoy fine food in a chic atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always. Our server, Megan, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food as always. Our server, Megan, was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a truly enjoyable dinner from sta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a truly enjoyable dinner from start to finish. We where greeted and quickly seated and our waitress was professional while also being warm. Both the appetizers and main courses where nicely prepared and presented. It was clear that a great deal of attention when into getting the most out of the mains both in flavor and presentation. The kitchen has a highly accomplished staff that is attentive to details.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A totally delightful experience. Great m ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

A totally delightful experience. Great menu, exceptional food preparation, and reasonable prices for the quality they offer. Some of the best service we have ever received in a restaurant at any price. They allowed us to bring our "anniversary wine" from our cellar, chilled it to the proper serving temperature, and decanted it for us. Great service for a $20 corkage fee. Our evening at Collage was the highlight of our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip to Old St. Augustine. Don't miss this experience. Collage is a small venue, so be advised to book your reservation well in advance of your visit. Several other couples staying at our hotel visited Collage and reported they had a similarly delightful experience. Our winter home is five hours south of Collage, but we will be returning again. Well worth the drive!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collage is a trendy and cozy restaurant ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Collage is a trendy and cozy restaurant in downtown St. Augustine. It is appealing for special occasions and entertaining friends from out of town. The food is good, but pricey. Reservations are difficult to get, but it's worth at least a one-time experience!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding restaurant. Excellent food w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding restaurant. Excellent food with diverse choices. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing. We had the house made burrata, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing. We had the house made burrata, truffle butter steak with demi glaze, lobster ravioli, and strawberry dessert. Soooooo good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way. Romantic, quiet ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent in every way. Romantic, quiet ambiance. Absolutely delicious food and wonderful service. Actually not too expensive for the quality

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here several times always lov ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We've been here several times always loved the food and experience. This past time was a disappointment. I had the lamb shank and did not like it and my husband had the lobster ravioli and wasn't impressed. Looks like the lamb he usually gets was taken off the menu. The appetizer was just ok we got the short ribs.. Soup was just ok as well. Overall, disappointmented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Very busy on weekends, so book 1-2 weeks ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very busy on weekends, so book 1-2 weeks ahead. Very creative cuisine, well-prepared. The only thing missing is a full liquor license.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food is superb and the service is first ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food is superb and the service is first rate. I had the lobster ravioli with shrimp and a lobster tail -- a seafood lover's dream. My wife had an excellent lamb dish. It is an elegant dining experience quite unlike the touristy ambience all around Old St. Augustine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and great service

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Amazing food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Diver scallops with popcorn purée to die ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Diver scallops with popcorn purée to die for! Overall good is excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable, great food! Wish they ha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very enjoyable, great food! Wish they had cocktails!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Collage is all about the food and servic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Collage is all about the food and service and you get your money's worth of each.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very intimate and well-decorated restaur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very intimate and well-decorated restaurant. Service was attentive and waitress knowledgeable... although perhaps a bit too rushed for us as we were enjoying a special date night. Food was prepared perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect as always. Outstanding food perf ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Perfect as always. Outstanding food perfect atmosphere

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The catch of the day ,mahi,was exquitely ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The catch of the day ,mahi,was exquitely done,the service was excellent,and the setting was reasonably quiet.A wonderful meal!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful as usual. Service is impeccab ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful as usual. Service is impeccable and it just keeps getting better and better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Collage were all just great ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The staff at Collage were all just great. Very helpful with the wine list, describing in more detain than the menu the various dishes and very pleasant. Never felt rushed and this is a restaurant where you want to really take your time and savor every minute. Great place. We will be back whenever we are in St. Augustine!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favoritesin both the Jacksonv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

One of our favoritesin both the Jacksonville and St Augustine area. Location great and food outstanding. Loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food that is truly an artform! ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Amazing food that is truly an artform! Really unique food.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I rent a home for Feb. and Mar. in Vilan ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I rent a home for Feb. and Mar. in Vilano Beach. Collage is one restaurant that I always put on must do list. Last year I was unable to get a reservation during a friend's visit and was very disappointed. We did go to another well reviewed restaurant but it was not as enjoyable. Perhaps some people might find Collage a little bit on the pricey side, in my opinion it is well worth the cost. Food is delicious and very interesting. Service is professional. Wait staff knows the menu and is very helpful if needed. The ambience is lovely. Definitely a place best suited to adults. Great for a special occasions. Bottom line, if you want to go to Collage make your reservation early. It is very, very popular.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to St Augustine for a week and h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We went to St Augustine for a week and had dinner at Collage and it was unbelievable. It was the best dinner I've ever had. You have l try this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining in St Augustine with options ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Fine dining in St Augustine with options for everyone including a vegan. Food was scrumptious and the waitstaff was superb.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steak and fish meal ever!! Highly ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Best steak and fish meal ever!! Highly recommend!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the greeting welcoming us, to the p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

From the greeting welcoming us, to the parting come back soon, everything was fantastic. World class kitchen, served by careful, attentive, polite, but not intrusive wait staff. Make your reservations way ahead of time as this is a popular place, with unbelievable food served with panache.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is at a very high level from ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything is at a very high level from reservation to leaving. Food great and nice wine list that is not overwhelming. Wine markups more reasonable than many places. Servers were super and we had one assigned to the table, but others would sometimes cruise by and ask if they could bring anything, and remove anything we were done with. No surprise the place is heavily booked just about every night. The total bill is not small but I've paid more for much less, imo we easily got what we paid for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food lovely service!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food lovely service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service and wonderful food. Our w ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service and wonderful food. Our waitress told us the chef was self taught, and we were all impressed at how exceptional the food was. Since the restaurant isn't very large (a plus in my opinion) it was a bit noisy but that was minor in comparison with everything else. Definitely worth a visit!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent dinner. I had the best flound ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent dinner. I had the best flounder I have ever had, and the service was spot on.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the restaurants that has made my ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

One of the restaurants that has made my top twenty list. Amazing menu, presentation, and service.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best seafood I have ever eaten...sta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The best seafood I have ever eaten...staff was so accommodating

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places that we've ha ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 2, 2017

One of our favorite places that we've had dinner during our vacation. Loved everything about it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An excellent meal and very nice experien ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

An excellent meal and very nice experience. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a wonderful dining experience. Ev ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

It was a wonderful dining experience. Everyone was over the top helpful...the lovely hostess, our server Theresa, and all the rest of the staff who approached our table. I rarely take pictures of food in restauarants but felt compelled to whip out my iPhone on everything...even the salad. Great preparation, great presentation...and great taste. They even had my wife's birthday covered.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and excellent service. Al ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service. Always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous service from Katia. Nice wine l ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Fabulous service from Katia. Nice wine list and really good food. Our starters were escargot (wonderful) and filet mignon tartare (excellent). Entrees were filet mignon with black truffle butter and black grouper. We loved it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.