Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (175)
Good for Anniversaries (155)
Romantic (153)
See All
Good for a Date (152)
Creative Cuisine (141)
Fit for Foodies (118)
Quiet Conversation (104)
Cozy (95)
Worth the Drive (94)
Neighborhood Gem (92)
Good for Birthdays (86)
Notable Wine List (79)
Local Ingredients (79)
Historic (53)
Authentic (47)
Healthy (20)
Business Meals (18)
Outstanding Value (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fun (11)
Casual (10)
Fireplace (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Seasonal (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Organic (6)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
 (0)
 (0)
 (0)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
2218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the best meals ever. Service wonderful! Only in there 90 minutes and never felt rushed. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

If the rum cake was homemade would give 5 stars for the food but they use a mix 😵 so only 4 stars. Service was excellent and salad and entree were delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

We look forward to dining at Collage at least once a month. It is truly the BEST restaurant in NE Florida for fine dining. The food and service are always excellent. What more could you ask for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Collage is easily the best restaurant in St. Augustine and probably in the entire Jacksonville to Daytona Beach corridor. The service is friendly and efficient. The wait staffs version knowledgeable about the menu and specials. The food is prepared to near perfection and served at the right temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service is excellent. it is a beautiful quaint restaurant with romantic atmosphere. Quite simply the best in St Augustine. You must try the signature dessert the mixture of pepper with strawberries is a culinary delight.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at this highly recommended restaurant. The veal was some of best we had ever had with a delicate, light sauce. Superb wait staff. Meg took care of us--friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent wine list, but espresso was disappointing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 15, 2017

A delightful dining experience. I was particularly impressed by the teamwork of the wait staff. If our primary server was busy, there was no hesitation by the others to assist as required in order to insure a seamless evening. This is our favorite St. Augustine restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great service coupled with scrumptious food is a hard combination to beat. I enjoyed the surf and turf...the beef nearly melted in my mouth. Our server was courteous, informed and anticipated our needs and attended to them promptly. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant in our nations oldest city.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent food and great service. This is my favorite restaurant to dine when I am in St Augustine. Highly recommended but need reservations.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is an upscale restaurant. I would give it 5 stars. Great place for a romantic dinner for two.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our evening at Collage Restaurant was a wonderful experience. We were very pleased from the moment that we were seated. The food and wait staff were outstanding. Perfect evening to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went her for a friend's 50th birthday. Food was outstanding. Tenderloin bruschetta and lobster ravioli were my favorites. Wine list was nicely placed on all price points. Our server was attentive without being overbearing and the celebratory nature of our visit was acknowledged with a wonderful rum cake dessert.
Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Romantic setting with fantastic food! Did not disappoint and will definitely be back

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Awesome romantic feel. Food was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent restaurant food was very good, service was just right. A small restaurant but perfect dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As always, Collage is the best. If you are looking for a fine dining place in St. Augustine, do not miss Collage.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The Collage is a pricy restaurant, but well worth the extra dollar. The food is top shelf, unique and extremely flavorful. The servers make you feel like you're their only customers, even while serving others. I would recommend this establishment as one for a special occasion or a place to enjoy the company of friends

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We found Collage to be a lovely place to celebrate my husband's special birthday. The food was delicious and the atmosphere reminded us of dining in Southern Spain, where we lived many moons ago. The music, which was delightful and quite sensuous in it's guitar rhythms, could only be improved by a live guitarist. Collage was a haven located in the heart of downtown ST Augustine, but not touristy at all. It was truly fine dining, with exceptional service. The menu offerings were distinctive, but pricey.

Will we go again? Absolutely! We are locals and will make Collage our 'go-to' restaurant for special celebrations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

I LOVE Collage! By far the best restaurant in St Augustine!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The hospitality was impeccable and the food delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Collage is our favorite local fine dining restaurant, their food and presentation of the food is incredible but their service, is excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Collage is the best among an increasing number of small, intimate, and gourmet-friendly restaurants in St. Augustine. Its offerings are Northern European-styled, so one will not find trendy American chic or exotic Thai/Peruvian/Morrocan fusion dishes. But the flavor is there, simply not in bursts of curry, garlic, and pepper. [My wife and I love those things, but we can also appreciate the rich preparation of locally sourced flavors.] The food preparation and flavoring are superb, and the ambiance is quiet, intimate, and intimate. It is a great date restaurant for people who want a quiet, mindful experience of fine dining. Check their on line menu for a better sense of current offerings.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Never disappoints. Fine job of fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Second time visiting and of course it was great and delicious! We love this place and the romantic environment and the knowledgeable professional people that have served us. Will be going back for a 3rd visit!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Organic, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary. The food has no comparison. Will definitely eat here again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We spent our anniversary dinner at Collage and had an exceptional experience. The staff was friendly and welcoming, the food was delicious and they threw in a dessert for us as a happy
anniversary surprise. All in all I would rate this 5 stars.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have gone to Collage every time we vacation in St. Augustine - so we have been at least 6 times. It has never disappointed. I travel nationwide for business, and Collage is my favorite restaurant by far. Get your reservations in at least a week in advance!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

a great dining experience, absolutely first class in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were top notch. I highly recommend the shrimp and scallops, and the veal orleans. The ambiance was everything we had hoped for; quiet, romantic. The service was outstanding from the time we arrived until we departed. The Collage Restaurant is definitely on my list of BEST restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything from the food to the service was incredible. The special flounder and lobster entree was delicious. The rum cake was the highlight of the meal. One of the best dining experiences I've had!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The whole roasted garlic for the hot bread was superb! The corn bisque was delicious. Four of us in our party were all exceptionally pleased with our meals! Veal "best I have ever had". Catch of the day was fresh and perfectly prepared! Hats off to the chef and the rest of the team!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

In our view, the Best Restaurant in St. Aug!!
Wonderful ambiance, spectacular food, and impeccable service, a winning combination!

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The veal was superb.
service was exceptional
Always a great experience at this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Great variety, attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Anytime we have friends in town we take them to Collage for a 5 star restaurant experience! It is simply the best in the area! Our friends who are world travelers, agree... 5 STAR!!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Notable Wine List, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Love to dine… This was beyond words! A food experience! Have dined in many wonderful locations around the world but this has already been by far the best! Staff was extremely helpful! Knowledgeable and everything from the beginning to the end was outstanding!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

All food is well prepared, creative and beautifully presented. Wine list is excellent with many choices available by the glass. Service is outstanding. Collage is fine dining at its best. In St. Augustine this is the place to go.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

All around excellence - from the greeting to the service to the food and to the decor.

Creative and tasty melding of ingredients. The baked flounder, the corn bisque, and filet with vidalia onion and gorgonzola sauce were perfectly cooked and very satisfying.

A return visit is in our near future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and service. Good for a special occasion meal

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Can't remember anything better......EVER......and I'm pretty old!!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.