Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (132)
Special Occasion (126)
Romantic (124)
See All
Creative Cuisine (113)
Good for a Date (112)
Worth the Drive (87)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Cozy (75)
Fit for Foodies (74)
Quiet Conversation (73)
Notable Wine List (70)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Local Ingredients (46)
Authentic (43)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fun (13)
Healthy (13)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Seasonal (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2507 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Great service and amazing meal. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

A 36th wedding anniversary in a very romantic table with succulent delightful prosciutto and melon salad, a rib ravioli appetizer and a triple fish with butternut squash purée to die for....
A 9 Oz. serving glass of Malbec wine that tasted terrific and for dessert a Bin 27 reserve porto that completed the meal. Dessert: Toasted coconut ice cream ( home made!).... The decor is beautiful, not extravagant. Very quiet atmosphere and the service by everyone is pleasant and attentive. A must come back when back to Saint Augustine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

This is the most amazing restaurant ! The most amazing food !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal! Black Grouper is to die for! Coconut Ice cream unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I both had sea scallops that were simply outstanding and, in fact, the reason we returned to Collage for dinner. Perfectly done with great presentation. Service was great. Wine list was excellent and lists my favorite Malbec, Salentein.

I promise to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Collage is a beautiful old world looking, intimate restaurant with excellent ambiance. The menu is very diverse, with great selections in every category. Our meals were ALL some of the best we have ever had. The service was pleasant, efficient and professional. We would definitely go back again and have already recommended it to several friends. The one negative to our experience was although we made the reservations several weeks in advance and called that week to request a quiet table in a low traffic area - we were seated right at the entrance in a very small room that soon included a table of 10 very exuberant and disruptive guests. We had heard it was a very small restaurant with mostly tables of 2, so we accepted our seating without question. We later walked into an adjacent room that was much bigger, quieter, and with many options for a much quieter and serene dinner experience. Now we know to insist on a better table and not be so accepting.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent. The meals were fantastic. My wife had halibut. I had a pasta dish with scallops and shrimp. Beautiful presentations. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant has been a favorite of ours even before it became the Collage. Never disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Small restaurant so make a reservation - - was phenomenal and the prices were reasonable

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing as always! Our favorite place to dine in St. Augustine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We chose Collage for our anniversary dinner based solely on the OpenTable reviews and locale, and we were not disappointed. On the contrary, this restaurant exceeded all of our expectations and definitely ranks in our Top-5 restaurant experiences of all time. The food was superb, the atmosphere intimate, the service exemplary. I wish I could remember our waiter's name (was it Steven?) because he definitely deserves special mention. As new residents of St. Johns County, common sense dictates that we should branch out and explore other restaurants in the area, but it would be very hard to resist Collage the next time we have a special celebration dinner. And maybe we won't. :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This is a must attend restaurant in Saint Augustine. With that said, sad there was zero acknowledgement it was a special occasion

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Birthday dinner was fabulous. Amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Collage is a very nice small restaurant in the heart of old town St Augustine. While getting to it because of limited parking in the area can be a challenge, the meal is worth the effort. The staff is well trained and will offer suggestions when asked, but otherwise they attend to your needs without being intrusive. The appetizers offer an array of options and are reasonably priced. Likewise the entrees are varied and both well prepared and again reasonably priced. Overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

My wife and I eat at The Collage every year for our anniversary. Best restaurant in St. Augustine👍🏼

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Perfect evening with my husband! Kasha was a great server, very helpful and attentive! The lobster ravioli was excellent. The bougainvillea is divine! My husband loved the veal! Already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Very disappointing! I ordered scallops! They were wonderful and large but drowned in a popcorn purée, carmelized on top with caramel with additional piece of bacon! Way way too salty~ it took away from the natural flavor of the scallops. When I order fish at a restaurant, and it is often, and at the best restaurants around, I expect the scallops to be a lighter meal. This was very rich, heavy and very salty! My husband had the linguine with shrimp & scallops! This was also very rich and super filling. I'm quite sure it had a heavy cream in it! I do not think we'll return any time soon. There are better meals and price points at some of our other favorite restaurants! 🥓🍝🤔Highly overrated! Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 11, 2017

wow this place was perfect in every way. Nice atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Average ,not very creative cuisine .
Not very French either .
The best part of the meal is really the bread , that is crusty and fresh .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Probably the best food and service in all of st Augustine ....and north Florida!
If you get a chance try it out! Little pricey but well worth the excellent food!
Make reservations!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We felt well cared for. The food was delicious. It was a beautiful touch to get the birthday rum cake. Thank-you!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Delicious food and wine...fabulous service...romantic atmosphere...can't wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food and service was amazing. I will definitely return next trip to St Augustine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Dining at Collage was more than a pleasant experience. Pleasant attentive wait staff...drinks, appetizer, main course - proper timing between meal courses. Never felt rushed. Intimate setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Amazing food, ambience and service. This is now my favorite restaurant in St. Augustine. The best food by far, good value for the experience you get. Great wine list.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Glad to have found this restaurant. Very romantic setting, good service, and good food! You can tell everything is made from scratch. I ordered the melon salad for an app my boyfriend had the filet tartare, both were delicious. For my main course I ordered the lobster ravioli and again was not disappointed. Last but definitely not least we shared the buganviellae dessert which was absolutely delectable, don not skip dessert here!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Really excellent dinner for my wife and I celebrating our anniversary. This restaurant was recommended by our hotel concierge. Selections are amazing, excellent portion size and very reasonable. Highly recommend this one.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great date night eatery even when you are married for 40 years !

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 6, 2017

This was a fantastic restaurant. Tried new dishes and each one was amazing. Great flavors and the presentation was awesome. I loved the roasted garlic and oil mixture to place on the bread instead of the usual butter. I also was glad to see a Florida restaurant that didn't have key lime pie for desert but had their own original desert concoctions. Would highly recommend this restaurant to others. Make a reservation as it is a small intimate restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Very good as always! Excellent choice of entrees. Food prepared as ordered.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Beautiful small restaraunt. The good was delicious and the service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Was a little bit disappointed reading all high ratings. I can name some details which are important for a fine dinning experience from my perspective. Here is only one of them. We ordered champagne by glasses, in the menu it was marked as a French Champagne. When the waiter brought glasses it was brut, not actually a champagne. And the waiter was telling us it was a brut champagne. Really? Bread and bisque were good, everything else mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Outstanding food! Intimate setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Six of us had dinner and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food & service. The grouper was outstanding followed closely by the tenderloin. We will definitely be returning to St. Augustine and your restaurant is top on our list to revisit. Thank you for a delicious evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Third time's the charm! We celebrated our anniversary two nights ago at Collage. We had already dined there a few years ago and had fond memories. This was the best of all. We thoroughly enjoyed escargot, seafood medley, and pasta with scallops. We were surprised when the lovely waitress brought us a delicious rum cake for our special day! A wonderful evening!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

This restaurant is truly INCREDIBLE! My husband and I loved every aspect of the meal, and the service was impeccable. My husband, a steak lover, said the filet was the best he’s ever had! Truly a must-visit!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Perfect again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Took my wife for our anniversary. She had a mixed lamb dinner of lamb chops and leg of lamb served with homemade pasta , yes homemade, stuffed with ground lamb. It was delicious. I had my standby 8oz filet with gargonzola sauce. It was cooked perfectly. Their filets are the best in St. Augustine. Wine list is reasonably priced. On the pricey side generally but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.