About Collage Restaurant

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Diver Scallops
  • Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter
  • Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze
  • Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto
  • Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce
  • Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce
  • Carrot Soup
Diver Scallops
Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter
Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze
Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto
Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce
Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce
Carrot Soup

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
16 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Special Occasion
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

special occasion (297)
romantic (235)
fit for foodies (210)
See All
notable wine list (146)
neighborhood gem (133)
hot spot (26)
good for groups (12)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (5)
great for lunch (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went to St. Augustine for a romantic get ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went to St. Augustine for a romantic get-a-way with Lisa. The Bayfront Westcott House had a romantic package that had a $50.00 discount and was record mended by word of mouth as one of the 10 best restaurants in the U.S. The staff at the Collage were very professional and knowledgeable when it came to hosting their clients. The ambiance was pleasant and the décor was rustic because we were in staying in the historical St. Augustine. Our server was very knowledgeable regarding the evening menu. The only thing that I was disappointed about was that they did not provide a mix cocktail. I settled for a soda. My friend Lisa, selected from the Collage wine list that provides a wide selection of fine wines. She had a glass of Cabernet. We tried a appetizer that was a Bruschetta on toast points. This was shaved steak which was cooked rare and was with greens and smoked tomato with a light horseradish sauce on toast points. The appetizer was very good and had a slight mild burn due to the horseradish sauce. Between courses our server provided us with a raspberry sorbet to clean your pallet between courses. How nice!

Our main course was the following. I had Lamb chops which were 4 to 6 good size lamb chops in a pepper corn sauce with potato au gratin which was yummy because the potato wedge had blue cheese in it. my vegetable were carrots and squash slices. Lisa had a Pork tenderloin which were wrapped in bacon and came with a vegetable spaghetti and little potato puffs. We shared each a bite of each other's meal. Both were excellent. We were so full after the meal that we didn't have a goodie. However, I heard that you have to try their coconut ice cream. The cost was well above your normal restaurant meal but it is worth it. I give the Collage my stamp of approval.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Collage on several occas ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten at Collage on several occasions when I am in St. Augustine for business and always find the food and service excellent. Great atmosphere where you can talk and take your time to enjoy the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very quiet restaurant even though there ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very quiet restaurant even though there were lots of diners. My only complaint was the server tended to interrupt the conversation abruptly. At this level, you expect better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Collage was pretentious. The escargot en ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Collage was pretentious. The escargot en croute was OK, however, the traditional way - butter, garlic, chives - needs no improvement. The bill was quite high for soup, salad, wine, and small plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Very romantic dinner with an exquisite w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very romantic dinner with an exquisite wine list and food pairings. We went here for my birthday dinner and the hostess placed us right by the LED fireplace, which had the perfect ambiance. Our server and hostess both made a huge impression on us, providing recommendations for wine and food pairings for the night. If you love food, wine and overall fantastic service at a great price, this is a must!!! We will be back next trip to St Augustine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was delicious and the service was impeccable. I holy recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit to Collage and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our third visit to Collage and as expected, the food was outstanding. Our server was excellent, pacing our meal perfectly. The mixed grill contained a lot of fresh seafood. The veal Orleans was very tender and was matched with whipped potatoes, two shrimp and grilled artichokes. The chocolate bread pudding was the best we have ever had. The presentation was great with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and a chocolate spider web on top. It got the attention of diners at other tables as it was being served to us. They also have a good selection of reasonably priced good wines on their list. We will definitely return.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic. My wife had the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was fantastic. My wife had the lamb & it was cooked perfectly. My lobster pasta was fantastic. The service was great. No complaints. A very nice evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner! I had seen Foie Gras on t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great dinner! I had seen Foie Gras on the on-line menu, but when we arrived, it was not on the menu. Our server checked with the chef, and he made it just for me. And it was spectacular! Presentation of everything was just beautiful, and the taste lived up to the presentation. I had the scallops - Huge scallops prepared perfectly, seasoning was innovative and delicious! Wine glasses and water glasses were refilled without having to ask, and the timing of the service was perfect. The only "eh" was my husband's Caesar salad, which he said was fine but not outstanding. I will go back the next time I am in St. Augustine.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, fantastic food, super ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Great atmosphere, fantastic food, super service and reasonable pricing on the wines! Well done Collage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wanted a special evening with my daughte ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wanted a special evening with my daughter and the evening exceeded expecttions1

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

If you are looking for a 5 star quality ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

If you are looking for a 5 star quality dining experience in St. Augustine go here. The food, the ambiance, and the staff were incredible...next trip to St. Augustine we will go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a restaurant that was rated so highl ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

For a restaurant that was rated so highly ....well the 4 of us were really disappointed.

It was not bad, just did not come close to living up to it's reputation.

I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food and service was beyond wonderfu ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food and service was beyond wonderful. Will go back again and again

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far the best restaurant in St. August ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

By far the best restaurant in St. Augustine. Possibly all of Jax as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Collage is as good a restaurant as you'l ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Collage is as good a restaurant as you'll find. The servers were attentive; the food was sumptuous; the wine list was outstanding; the ambiance was perfect. My wife and I go there each year, at least, to celebrate our anniversary, and every time we're in St. Augustine. Without hesitation, reservation, or equivocation I recommend it. Oh, by the way, make reservations well in advance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is outstanding. The ambiance is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food is outstanding. The ambiance is romantic, but during the 7-8:30 hours it is noisy due to patrons talking in a small space. Go after 8 if you are wanting to have a more intimate experience. The service was spot on and I would highly recommend dining here. Reservations are a must. You won't be able to walk in to Collage.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful experience. Delicious food, gr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Wonderful experience. Delicious food, great service, nice/quiet/intimate atmosphere. It is a joy to dine in peace and be able to converse without screaming due to noise. Although the tables were quite close, we did not hear anyone's conversation. Would have liked a more extensive list of wines by the glass.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hey now that's a fine fancy dining exper ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Hey now that's a fine fancy dining experience. My wife had the salmon it was on a bed of corn bacon purée. I had the snapper it was perfect and we both shared the strawberry shortcake without the cake as they used a fry flaky crust instead.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food in a lovely atmosphere. C ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Delicious food in a lovely atmosphere. Consistently good. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a fabulous restaurant and one of ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This is a fabulous restaurant and one of, if not the best restaurant in St. Augustine. The menu which changes frequently has all palates covered with incredible expertise by their wonderful chef, and great specials! The wine list is the best in St. Augustine and Ponte Vedra! This is truly fine dining, and a reservation is a must. The service is friendly and very attentive.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, great experience for special ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent, great experience for special occasion celebration.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A wonderful little charming restaurant i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A wonderful little charming restaurant in the heart of downtown Saint Augustine. The food was excellent, romantic ambiance, and the staff was very attentive. We were celebrating our anniversary, and one of the managers, Samantha, went out of her way to bring us a dessert! Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Red Snapper was excellent! Jessica, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Red Snapper was excellent! Jessica, our server was delightful! We have been many times and each time we go we enjoy it even more!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my fifth visit in the last four ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was my fifth visit in the last four months and I still do not understand how can a restaurant that serves such superb main courses and has such an impressive wine list fails at desserts and serves flat espressos.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary and it ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We celebrated our 2nd Anniversary and it was completely perfect from the time of making the reservation to the dessert! KUDOS to the entire STAFF! We Thank You and look forward to coming back every year. Thank you for letting us bring our little Maltese Bentley who stayed in his bag in which we can bring him everywhere but everyone at Collage we thank you for a great memorable evening! We live in Fort Lauderdale and restaurants here should take note...Again the entire meal was SUPERB!

Thank you from Keith and Karen/Crazy About Costumes and of course little Bentley

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, Collage proves to e the best ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Once again, Collage proves to e the best restaurant in St. Augustine. It's a real special occasion place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only wine & beer service. Have a cocktai ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Only wine & beer service. Have a cocktail before you arrive. Outstanding in every other way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Collage was recommended to me by a frien ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Collage was recommended to me by a friend. I took my girlfriend who is from out of country, because it was her last few days and I wanted to take her somewhere super nice. The food and atmosphere at collage are outstanding, and the service is top notch. I have celiacs disease and they accomadated me with all of my dietary needs. 10/10 recommend to anyone who has a special occasion, or just wants to treat their significant other to a beautiful resturaunt with mouth watering food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collage Restaurant is an exceptional res ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Collage Restaurant is an exceptional restaurant in the heart of downtown St. Augustine. We started with the tenderloin bruschetta and the burrata. They both sounded so good, that we couldn't pick just one. I am glad we ordered both as they were both delicious. My husband was blown away by the tenderloin bruschetta. It was a unique dish and all the flavors blended very nicely. The burrata is mozzarella filled with goat cheese. Sounds different, but now I always want my mozzarella filled with goat cheese. It was amazing, especially topped with the apricot and raspberry that came with it. I definitely recommend both dishes. I had the roasted chicken, which was ok. There are definitely better things on the menu. My husband had the tenderloin special which were medallions on top of risotto. He loved it. I had the peach bellini for dessert - and boy was it a great pick. It was so fresh and tasted wonderful. A great end to a great meal. My husband had the chocolate bread pudding. It was good, but the ice cream on top didn't taste great.

Our waitress was Kasia. She was so friendly and gave exceptional service. We enjoyed talking with her.

When travelling through town again, we will definitely go back. This is an excellent restaurant and I highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An outstanding experience that was bette ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

An outstanding experience that was better than I had heard and what I had heard was already good! The service was excellent. I even asked the waitress if she had specialized training (she did!) The food was good all the way through from appetizers to dessert! The portions were more than fair and delicious. Pricing was in line for a good restaurant but not inflated! This was a surprise to find such a good restaurant in a smaller city. Collage is certainly among the best restaurants I have ever eaten at. Will try to make it back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfectly Prepared Seafood and Lamb was ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Perfectly Prepared Seafood and Lamb was a treat at Collage! Our service from Jessica was very attentive and personable. We visit St. Augustine when passing through on our boat and will continue to make a point to dine at Collage, a favorite of ours!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved our meal. We were a bit disappo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We loved our meal. We were a bit disappointed when our Foie Gras did not arrive with our entree and had to wait till our server came back to let her know. 75% of entree was already eaten by the time foie gras arrived

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was great and it seems this is a re ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was great and it seems this is a restaurant were locals eat, even though it is in a tourist area. Loved the coziness of the restaurant and to top it off the food and service was great. Make sure you have reservation , place was packed when we went, only Open table saved us with a last minutes reservation.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In my estimation, I think the Collage is ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

In my estimation, I think the Collage is overated. The amount of time it takes to get a reservation and the prices are ridiculous. I would rather eat in the Columbia the next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Collage is a great place for special occ ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Collage is a great place for special occasions. The food is interesting, fresh and attractively served. The wait staff is attentive and ready to make suggestions for wine to accompany entrees. It is a small place, but it doesn't feel crowded. A good place to eat in a "touristy" town.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. The service ex ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service excellent. We will be going again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was amazing - service, food, ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Everything was amazing - service, food, everything!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the ambiance, the service. Co ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food, the ambiance, the service. Collage was a lovely surprise! The vanilla vinaigrette on the salad was wonderful. The tile fish was cooked to perfection. And the toasted coconut ice cream was incredible. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly, and very attentive. The wine list was fabulous. I'd highly recommend Collage to anyone looking for an exquisite dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love Collage. It is our go ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and I love Collage. It is our go to place for special occasions. Food is excellent and very quaint. We have never had a bad experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.