About Collage Restaurant

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Diver Scallops - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Carrot Soup - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL

Report a photo problem

Diver Scallops - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Carrot Soup - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (109)
Good for a Date (101)
Romantic (100)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (94)
Creative Cuisine (90)
Notable Wine List (63)
Worth the Drive (61)
Cozy (59)
Quiet Conversation (59)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Local Ingredients (42)
Historic (42)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Authentic (29)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Business Meals (13)
Fireplace (12)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Seasonal (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Fun (4)
Casual (4)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1955 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Collage lived up to its reputation as on ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Collage lived up to its reputation as one of the top restaurants in St Augustine. We had a late reservation (8:15). Our table was ready when we arrived. Our server and the other staff were most attentive, to us and the neighboring tables. We split the Caesar salad - excellent. I had the filet with their signature steak sauce and my husband had the rack of lamb. Both also excellent. Good wine selection with helpful advice. Dessert was great as well - the dark chocolate one. Five stars all around!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good ambiance.... we had our table on ti ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Good ambiance.... we had our table on time. The service was excellent and so the food....... Collage was the perfect place for our special celebration and we will keep it in mind for future evening with friends.

I highly recomment this restaurant........

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have now eaten here twice. Both times ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I have now eaten here twice. Both times I enjoyed the food and really liked the intimate atmosphere. The servers were very friendly and helpful, especially our lovely waitress. My main disappointment, (only on my second time there), was that I ordered the lamb shanks special, expecting it to taste like the lamb I grew up on (a true lamb flavor, sided with green mint jelly ;) However, it was nothing like that: tender and still good, it reminded me of beef stew . I ate it anyway of course. The salad, with blue cheese dressing, was DELICIOUS! My husband's scallops and shrimp was wonderful (I'm getting that next time ;) The Collage is very expensive, but worth it for a special occasion!

Tags: Historic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had heard that this was the best rest ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We had heard that this was the best restaurant in St Augustine, and were not disappointed. The burrata appetizer was great, as were the lobster raviolis. Will try to go once more before we leave the area. The desserts looked yummy, but we were too full. Next time . . .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All four of us had outstanding meals. Se ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

All four of us had outstanding meals. Server was excellent also. Back room is perfect for good table conversation.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let me start off with saying that I've a ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Let me start off with saying that I've always been a fan of Collage and am a local resident.

My meal on Wednesday was not up to par, while my husbands was very good. The portions were very small but the flavor was spot on.

I ordered the lobster ravioli - one of my favorites- however, the pasta itself was tough and chewy and flavorless. So much so that I chose not to eat it. The included Maine lobster tail was just fine.

The service was excellent, as usual, and our waitress noticed and commented on my unfinished food and offered a complimentary desert.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful 15 table restaurant. Reserva ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

A wonderful 15 table restaurant. Reservations are a must

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was mostly OK but prices have gotten ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was mostly OK but prices have gotten out of hand. Also, made reservation well in advance for a wedding anniversary and requested seating at either of two tables. Table request request was acknowledged but then ignored. A lame excuse about the tables was made when we showed up for our special occasion dinner. We were very disappointed with what had been our favorite spot. We hope this was just an off night and not the new normal at Collage.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We selected this restaurant based on ope ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We selected this restaurant based on open table reviews and this was superb! Nice selection of wines. The foie gras was excellent. I had the scallops and shrimp over angel hair that was cooked perfectly. My better half had the filet, cooked perfectly. We shared the double chocolate bread pudding. Service was excellent - highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance & service very nice. Salad tast ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Ambiance & service very nice. Salad tasty but too heavily dressed-dripping

Fish way overcooked - grouper dry &veggies overdone. Lovely sauce on the rice

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The best restaurant in St Augustine ... ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The best restaurant in St Augustine ... everything from our greeting, seating, waitress, wine, meal and surprise birthday cake was outstanding. Will always include a dinner at Collage every time we visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous fine dining experience that is ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous fine dining experience that is as good as you will find in any foodie city. Everything from service to wine list to food and ambience was exceptional. Highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best food in St Augustine. We have ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The best food in St Augustine. We have been to many good restaurants here but this is our favorite. Always good food and service.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small, lovely restaurant. We have tried ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Small, lovely restaurant. We have tried to eat there several times, but it is always booked. We were finally successful. Food was very good, and we appreciated the quiet atmosphere. Too many restaurants are so noisy that conversation is difficult. We would eat there again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The quality of the food and ambiance wer ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

The quality of the food and ambiance were excellent and no other restaurant in St Augustine comes close to Collage. Service is outstanding. The only concern I have is the cost of the wine As the only alcoholic drinks are wine and beer, it would be nice if Collage could include a $6 glass if wine rather than the current options

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service! I will definitel ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and service! I will definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Collage does not disappoint! Excellent w ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Collage does not disappoint! Excellent wait staff and attention to detail. Food was not only delicious but beautifully presented. Appetizer of tenderloin bruschetta has a unique taste with a kick. So yummy! Scallops with Valencia almonds and caramel were so delicious. We were worried it wouldn't be as good as our last visit four months ago, but we were wrong! Fantastic!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collage was a wonderful find for us, we ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Collage was a wonderful find for us, we loved the food, the creativity of the menu, and the ambience of the restaurant. The staff was fantastic with their attentiveness and recommendations of the various selections. We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant ever! Always enjoy it d ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Best restaurant ever! Always enjoy it date nights there.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All aspects of our dinner and services w ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

All aspects of our dinner and services were excellent. Truly enjoyed our dining experience. Wished we lived closer so we could come again soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely wonderful restaurant at ev ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

An absolutely wonderful restaurant at every metric.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, , Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lobster ravioli I was told it was la ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

The lobster ravioli I was told it was large and it was really small. It did have some lobster in it and with the two shrimp that you get and a small lobster tail it does have some substance.

The tarragon cream sauce was much too spicy and did not really go too well with the lobster flavor. A tomato cream sauce would've been much better.

They do not have a liquor. Only wine and beer. The wine I ordered a cavit mascato p overly sweet and was really not a wine for food.

I left it on the table and did not drink it.

It was a very pretty restaurant but did not like the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The food from the appetizer to dessert w ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food from the appetizer to dessert was delicious. Enjoyed the walk through the historic area to get to the restaurant. The area and restaurant are very quaint. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Definitely will be returning!

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was outstanding. Best l ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Food and service was outstanding. Best lobster ravioli I've had

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Upon arrival we were greeted immediately ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted immediately and shown to our corner table. Soft lighting, low hum of conversation offered a pleasing ambiance. Decor was cozy, but tables had ample spacing. Our server was attentive, but not hovering. The food was excellent, presentation and taste was delightful. Price? Yes, it is expensive, but well worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent restaurant, a nugge ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant, a nugget in a very touristy area. We will return often.

Tags: , Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to St Augustine for ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

We have been coming to St Augustine for many years and fine at collage as often as we can. Wonderful food and service ranks with some of the best on the east coast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally made it to St. A. to see the hol ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Finally made it to St. A. to see the holiday lights. I'd heard great things about Collage but just had not been there. (I live about 30 minutes or so away)It's very small and quaint so reserve early as they have just been awarded a Top 100 Open Table Restaurant Award on a list this month.

We were promptly and kindly greeted and seated even though we were a bit early. Service was friendly and efficient throughout. Menu was creative with local food items with a nice selection of entrees and wines both by the glass and by he bottle.

All 4 of us enjoyed all 3 of our courses. I especially enjoyed the pear salad with duck confit.

Great job! I can't wit to return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our go to place for special occa ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

This is our go to place for special occasions. This was our 4th time here and they did not disappoint. The food is very good. The ambiance is excellent. A great place for intimate dinners.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I have ever had an ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had and I have traveled much of the world.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I selected this restaurant for our 7 yr ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

I selected this restaurant for our 7 yr anniversary and it was absolutely perfect! The food was AMAZING! The mahi mahi, and the veal rib eye! They also gave us a free dessert for our anniversary! A warm pound cake that was amazing! Wine was great service was great! We love it and would go back for sure!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This highly rated restaurant was worthy ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

This highly rated restaurant was worthy of its rating. The fish preparation was great. The wine list ranged from modest to high prices but is notable for selectivity and quality - in particular the Macon La Roche 2013 was the best yours truly has ever experienced from this region which my favorite in France.

Desert was good but not really relevant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, , Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very pleased. 4-5 star meal. would come ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

very pleased. 4-5 star meal. would come back. service very good, waiter knew the menu. special mahi excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

From the moment we arrived this was a de ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

From the moment we arrived this was a delightful evening. The staff were all excellent, but still nothing makes this place like the food. We had salad, shared an appetizer, and then for entrees had the seafood combination and beef tenderloin. It sounds like "normal food" but it was anything but. The sauces, glazes, and accompaniments were creative and simply delicious. If you're in St. Augustine, go to Collage!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a family get-togethe ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

We were celebrating a family get-together with our son and daughter-in-law in St. Augustine, and decided to try Collage. It was a great decision! Each of the four of us had a different entrée, and all of them were fantastic. The service was pleasant and efficient, and not a thing was missed. This was definitely one of the best meals we've experienced in a very long time. We can't wait to return on our next St. Augustine trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in St. Augustine, wi ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

The best restaurant in St. Augustine, with a outstanding continental menu, great off menu specials, a wonderful, diverse wine selection, and superb, friendly, and very attentive service.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite Florida restaurant. Everyt ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our favorite Florida restaurant. Everything about it is great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite places to dine! Exc ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

One of our favorite places to dine! Excellent every time! The food is amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic! Everything on the ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

The food is fantastic! Everything on the menu is well thought out and balanced perfectly. The chef is a genius at putting together the best ingredients with the perfect amount of spice and accompaniment. Every time I eat there I think it's the best meal I've ever eaten. Can you tell I highly recommend Collage?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and Scott provided excellent ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great meal and Scott provided excellent service. It was a very nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.