About Collage Restaurant

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Diver Scallops - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
  • Carrot Soup - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Diver Scallops - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL
Carrot Soup - Collage Restaurant, St. Augustine, FL

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
11 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Special Occasion (116)
Romantic (107)
Good for a Date (91)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Creative Cuisine (71)
Notable Wine List (63)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Quiet Conversation (56)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Cozy (47)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Worth the Drive (41)
Local Ingredients (32)
Historic (27)
Authentic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Business Meals (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (7)
Fireplace (6)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Organic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the restaurant love the ambience te ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Love the restaurant love the ambience temperature a little warm

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were a party of four and Collage was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

We were a party of four and Collage was Perfect in every way. From the ambience, the service, and food, Collage is absolutely wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating here, everything was d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

First time eating here, everything was delicious! Our waitress was warm, friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Will go back to celebrate special occasions

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and ambiance. Outstanding ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and ambiance. Outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bougainvillea dessert was amazing.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Bougainvillea dessert was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Small, intimate place located in the ol ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Small, intimate place located in the old city. Staff was outstanding and food and presentation excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very good

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

An excellent dining experience, great fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 29, 2016

An excellent dining experience, great food and friendly staff

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Never disappoints. Attention to quality ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Never disappoints. Attention to quality and attentiveness is exceptional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Formal environment, quiet cozy ambiance. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Formal environment, quiet cozy ambiance. My girlfriend is a le cordon blue trained chef and was ecstatic about the food. On the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Wait staff is courteous and classy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic. One of the best, if not the b ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic. One of the best, if not the best meals I've ever had. Truly excellent food, with service and atmosphere to match.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food superb service from Katya. Ze ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food superb service from Katya. Zev & Vilma Buffman, Clearwater, FL

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

by far, the best restaurant in St August ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 26, 2016

by far, the best restaurant in St Augustine...terrific menu, excellent service...an oasis of peace and elegance amid the tumult of tourists in the city. LOVE IT!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is not an inexpensive restaurant. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This is not an inexpensive restaurant. That being said, you get what you pay for. The food was incredible, the service impeccable, and the atmosphere cozy. This is a smaller restaurant which is nice as the noise never gets bad. However, if I were you I'd make a reservation. Every table was filled the entire time we were there and there were not people waiting which leads me to believe they only do reservations. I celebrated my 16th Wedding Anniversary here and my wife was blown away. If you have a special occasion and have the money I can't think of a better place to go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely meal in front of a fake fireplace ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Lovely meal in front of a fake fireplace which did add some romantic ambience. Food was attractive and well-prepared. It would have been nice to have a vegetarian entree offering, but there was plenty of seafood and fish to satisfy this pescatarian. Ciabatta bread & oil served with drinks was excellent. Service was delightful. The only drawback was that we felt rushed---which was something that we could have controlled if we had thought about it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I took a friend to Collage for her birth ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I took a friend to Collage for her birthday. She does not eat meat other than seafood and was delighted at her number of choices. The service was an outstanding team effort and the entire staff was very friendly. We both enjoyed our meals and they even surprised her with rum cake with a candle in it for her birthday. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was awesome. I had the scallop ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was awesome. I had the scallops. They were perfectly cooked and the sauce went well. The roasted vegetables on the side were just as delicious as the scallops. I am very picky when it comes to restaurants. Everything from the appetizer to the bread to the main course to the dessert was fabulous. No detail was overlooked.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant in St. Augustine ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in St. Augustine. The escargot is out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would say this is one of the top three ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I would say this is one of the top three restaurants in Saint Augustine. It's on the very quaint street of Hipolita which crosses St. George Street. Very nice atmosphere Excellent young wait staff. The food was almost completely delicious, and as this restaurant becomes more mature, I think they will move into a complete five-star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is said to be the best restaurant i ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 23, 2016

This is said to be the best restaurant in St Augustine, I can believe it.

This is dining rather than merely eating; there is a difference.

Lovely ambience, nice white tablecloths, good cooking and excellent warm and efficient service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Spectacular dining experience. Would hig ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Spectacular dining experience. Would highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I both had fish dinners and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My wife and I both had fish dinners and we both thought our dishes were excellent. This was a very nice place for a special night out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I found Collage on another w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

My wife and I found Collage on another website. It had good reviews. It was one of 3 restaurants we went to for dinner in St. Augustine and it was clearly the best. My wife had the snapper and I had the lamb shank. Both dishes were outstanding. Their wine list is superb.

Mike, the owner came over to say hello and couldn't have been friendlier.

We liked Collage so much that we went to Blackfly, their more casual newer restaurant for one of our other 3 dinners.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, excellent service. Best ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service. Best ceasar salad I've ever had. The entrees were excellent. Too full for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and ambiance! Their lobst ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Fabulous food and ambiance! Their lobster ravioli is the best!!! Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We so enjoyed this restaurant and the me ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We so enjoyed this restaurant and the meal. They took good care of us and served wonderful food. It definitely deserves the high marks that we saw on various websites.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food (tenderloin, scallops, desert) ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food (tenderloin, scallops, desert) was outstanding. The service was professional and timely. The ambiance was quiet and intimate (only 14 tables in 2 rooms). We will go back and we will recommend Collage lo our friends

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a fabulous dinner and our server, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner and our server, Megan, was the best!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Snapper was deliciou ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was excellent! Snapper was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience from the minute we ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic experience from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. We will be back. Thanks,

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, outstanding food. Small, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service, outstanding food. Small, intimate setting. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the cab reduction sauce on a fanta ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I had the cab reduction sauce on a fantastic filet. The reduction sauce was one of the best I have ever had. I have always been a snob when it comes to food. I use to be a fairly good cook. My wife had the Lobster Ravioli and she enjoyed it. The service was really wonderful. Our reservation was running over a half hour late and they went out of their way to make up for it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Mahi Mahi special and very tas ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Fantastic Mahi Mahi special and very tasty steak. Great wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Came here for our anniversary dinner whi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Came here for our anniversary dinner while we were in town and were not disappointed! The food was excellent. They have a pretty extensive wine list but also have some reasonably priced options as well, we are by no means wine connoisseurs but we found a bottle that we both enjoyed. I got the catch of the day which was excellent, it tasted so fresh and was cooked perfectly. My girlfriend ended up getting the grouper was also amazing just as fresh as my dish but was breaded and seared. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice dinner or for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our all time favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

One of our all time favorite restaurants. Great food, great staff, very cool historic building.

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading the reviews I was expected ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 9, 2016

After reading the reviews I was expected to be blown away, and I just wasn't. The filet was extremely salty, and the potatoes, while presented beautifully, reminded me of the boxed dry flakes Instant mashed potatoes. It was still overall a good meal, but I can list several restaurants in this small city that are better imo.

Tags: Seasonal, Live Music, Cozy, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic lighting and music. Delicious c ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Romantic lighting and music. Delicious chocolate bread pudding!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy, Tapas, Organic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great. A must in St. Augustine. F ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always great. A must in St. Augustine. Food and service both superb. You must try the carrot and datil pepper soup.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chic spot in a historic district otherwi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Chic spot in a historic district otherwise filled with tourist spots. Little neck clams in a chorizo sauce were an outstanding appetizer, as was the snapper entree! Lobster ravioli very tasty. Friendly, efficient staff who are not afraid to take care of you even if it is not their assigned table. Parking is a challenge!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food, great service. We loved it ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food, great service. We loved it!! Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.