About Collage Restaurant

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Diver Scallops
  • Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter
  • Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze
  • Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto
  • Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce
  • Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce
  • Carrot Soup
Diver Scallops
Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter
Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze
Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto
Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce
Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce
Carrot Soup

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
16 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
Romantic
St. Augustine
Special Occasion
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Special Occasion (247)
Romantic (208)
Fit for Foodies (166)
See All
Notable Wine List (119)
Neighborhood Gem (110)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Hot Spot (26)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Cozy (16)
Local Ingredients (14)
Authentic (13)
Historic (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First visit to this restaurant. Thoroug ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

First visit to this restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Best restaurant in Saint Augustine. This ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Best restaurant in Saint Augustine. This place features a continental cuisine, superb specials, a great & varied wine list, and wonderful, friendly, attentive service. I am a frequent patron.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, excellent food, service and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Once again, excellent food, service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner with good service and a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Wonderful dinner with good service and ambiance. Small, quiet setting is perfect for date night or anniversary celebrations. Must make reservations as this is a popular spot.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I loved the atmosphere. The host and ser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I loved the atmosphere. The host and servers were very attentive. I enjoyed the add on lobster tail to my lamb chop roast. I also was very pleased with the complimentary vanilla rum (birthday) cake. My Boyfriend had the scallops he enjoyed it as well. Lovely staff. Good food and nice decor'.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent all around! This was our 4th t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Excellent all around! This was our 4th time there in 2 years and the only consistent negative is what seems like store bought tomatoes in their salads? We're in Florida in September. There are fresh tomatoes at every turn.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!! Highly recommen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great food and service!! Highly recommended. Just note, only beer and wine - no mixed drinks. But that was ok because wines were fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good overall. Good server but kit ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Very good overall. Good server but kitchen slow. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We've been wanting to try this place for ...

vip
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We've been wanting to try this place for several years, whenever we get into town; so glad we finally made it. This was one of the best meals I,

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and restaurant personnel were o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food and restaurant personnel were outstanding!! A must to dine at the restaurant when you are in St. Augustine!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were visiting St. Augustin ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

My wife and I were visiting St. Augustine on vacation. We are both 65 and retired. We saw an ad for Collage and thought we would enjoy it. We did. I had the lobster ravioli which was excellent. My wife had the lamb chops which were very good but less impressive than my ravioli. We were extremely disappointed that there was no bar other than wine and beer. Our service was excellent. I can't remember the young lady's name, but she had a slight Polish accent. She was friendly, efficient and professional. She timed the various courses so that we were neither rushed nor listening to the crickets chirp. We would definitely visit Collage again and would encourage others to do so, particularly if a bar was added. It was one of our better upscale dining experiences in St. Augustine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The best grouper ever! Braised short rib ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The best grouper ever! Braised short ribs were fall off the bone tender! exquisite tomato bisque soup with a locally grown dolly pepper! Outstanding service!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collage is a 5 star dining experience.. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Collage is a 5 star dining experience.. The food was fantastic .. Great wine and superb service

We will surely return to this restaurant in the near future😀🍷

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience! Salad, sou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Salad, soup and bread all yummy. The grouper was amazing and once again we had to skip dessert we were so full.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hands-down still the best restaurant in ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Hands-down still the best restaurant in St. Augustine!

Servers are always friendly, well-versed on the menu and their notable wine list.

Steaks and seafood are fresh and prepared to perfection. The mixed grill, which featured Halibut as the fish of the day, was spectacular.

Be sure to have the rum cake for dessert!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good food and service nice atmosphere a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

good food and service nice atmosphere a little noisy but that is understandable

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The setting is romantic. The service wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The setting is romantic. The service was excellent. The food was suburb. In fact both my husband & I agreed that this restaurant was one of the best we have gone to and we have gone to many 5 star restaurants. I applaud the chef and the employees on creating such a wonderful

Place to dine.

Thank you we will return.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was stunning, as always. I had ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our meal was stunning, as always. I had the Veal Orleans and my wife had the fish special and both were outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was wonderful

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Staff was wonderful

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My husband and I both agreed. One of the ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My husband and I both agreed. One of the best meals we had ever eaten. The lamb was amazing, as were the salads. Great wine. Great service. Wonderful atmosphere. Just the best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our table was waiting when we walked in. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our table was waiting when we walked in. Very beautiful restaurant. Food was perfect. Service was great! I will go back to Collage when I'm in St. Augustine! Be sure and make reservations on-line. They get booked quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there and we had a lot of fun ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

First time there and we had a lot of fun. Great waitress - very funny and went along with our humor. Excellent food, though I would steer away from the bread pudding desert with chocolate - very dry.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant around! Outstanding foo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Best restaurant around! Outstanding food, service and atmosphere. Absolutely worth the drive to St. Augustine. Located in the Historic area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wine, and service!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great food, wine, and service!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dining experience from the f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Outstanding dining experience from the food and presentation to the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Collage was recommended by our Bed a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The Collage was recommended by our Bed and Breakfast as a very nice dinner restaurant to celebrate special occasions. My fiancé and I were celebrating our one year engagement anniversary and the Collage was the perfect spot! The food was extraordinary and the service delighful! I would highly recommend The Collage!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place to eat the food was well ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Excellent place to eat the food was well prepared very tasty and not over salted. The sauces are delicious and the lobster was prepared perfectly. The waitress was attentive and friendly and fully engaged in our dining experience. I will be going back very soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were simply strolling the streets whe ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We were simply strolling the streets when I found this place. I looked it up and saw great reviews, so how could we not try it?

We made a reservation through Open Table and were seated immediately at a wonderful corner table.

Our server Megan and absolutely the best. She was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful.

We started out with the shrimp appetizer which was good but lacked something. I had the

escargot which was the best, hands down that I have ever had in my life! YOWZERS!!!

We split the Ceasar Salad which was very nice. My hubs had the Tilefish on creamed rice. It was off the charts and I had the Short Ribs in a very inky sauce with potatoes that was very good. We had awesome wine and finished off the evening with Rum cake! Yum!

Samantha the assistant manager came by a few times to check on us and we assured her that we were very happy!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in St Augustine for a quick get ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We were in St Augustine for a quick get away and anytime we are in St Augustine we dine at Collage. The atmosphere and food are phenomenal. No matter what you order it will be outstanding. The wait staff is knowledgeable of the menu and the food is beyond good. It is by far our favorite restaurant in St Augustine.....bar none

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was perfect...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was perfect...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here several times and the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We have been here several times and the food is ALWAYS top notch. We had a great evening celebrating my mother in laws 90th birthday. She enjoyed it too and we look forward to returning. Outstanding food....and the special bone marrow appetizer was unbelievably delicious.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've made several attempts at dining in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We've made several attempts at dining in that restaurant over the past few years but because our attempts were a bit last minute we were never able to get in. This time I booked it almost 5 weeks ahead so we did get the date and time that we wanted. Food was excellent and totally worth the wait. Not too many places around here reach that level of uniqueness and quality. I will be most happy to dine there again and bring my difficult foodie friends and family.

Tags: Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were very disappointed with this rest ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were very disappointed with this restaurant . Our server was never around and I had to drink my husbands water because mine was empty for a long period of time! My filet was very salty but we did have great appetizers and the wine was amazing ! Overall very loud in the restaurant so we felt as if we were yelling to speak to each other :( we asked about store hours in the area and our waitress was rude and said everything closes early here .. We are a SMALL TOWN !! thank goodness after dinner we walked to local bars and it ended up being a great night!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

The Collage is an outstanding restaurant ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The Collage is an outstanding restaurant! Top notch service, atmosphere, wait staff and the food is the best I've had in St. Augustine. Great place for any occasion but a really special for date night!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant, great food and att ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Love this restaurant, great food and attentive service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, which I don't say abou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Outstanding food, which I don't say about most restaurants. Cozy, upscale without being pretentious, excellent attentive but not intrusive service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had clipped an article out of the Dece ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I had clipped an article out of the December 2015 paper and then promptly filed it and forgot about it. Just happened across the article and we were staying in St. Augustine for the night and booked a reservation to celebrate my birthday. I'm just sorry it took me so long to find the article as the food was delicious with excellent service. Definitely a good find and will be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, freshness of the food, sauc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The service, freshness of the food, sauces, dressings, and drinks were outstanding.

Would definitely go back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All I can say is...FANTASTIC!!! Went he ...

vip
·Dined on August 25, 2016

All I can say is...FANTASTIC!!! Went here on a date with my wife while on a weekend vacation. Everything was cooked perfectly. Great ambiance and super friendly service. Will definitely be back on our next trip to St. Augustine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Collage is a top notch restaurant. Our ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Collage is a top notch restaurant. Our favorite in fact. We make sure to visit it at least once a year while on vacation in Saint Augustine. We usually go as a couple but this year we brought the kids. They were very accommodating

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.