Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (158)
Romantic (153)
Good for Anniversaries (149)
See All
Creative Cuisine (143)
Good for a Date (126)
Quiet Conversation (106)
Fit for Foodies (104)
Worth the Drive (99)
Cozy (92)
Notable Wine List (87)
Good for Birthdays (76)
Neighborhood Gem (75)
Local Ingredients (68)
Authentic (48)
Business Meals (26)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Casual (13)
Seasonal (11)
Fun (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Historic (10)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Organic (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2421 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Best dining experience I’ve ever had. Not only was good incredible, but the atmosphere wait calm. I didn’t feel rushed, in any way, and could have stayed and chatted all night long! Would definitely recommend Collage to anyone venturing to St.Augustine. We WILL be back!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing experience. Second time here and the food was incredible. This is far and away the top restaurant in Jacksonville/St Augustine area. Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been going to Collage since it opened years ago. It is the ONLY consistently good restaurant in St Augustine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

SCOTT WAS an awesome server! Staff was wonderful..food was outstanding 😀

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The wine list was very inclusive and staff very knowledgeable. The food was excellent. I would return again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere, friendly staff and excellent service. The three onion soup was fantastic. Escargot was good with a wonderful sauce, however the puff pastry was a bit tough. The entries were excellent and more than ample. We took some home for lunch the next day. Overall a great experience and we highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding menu, food quality and service. Never disappointed here!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Seasonal, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We were visiting St Augustine as part of a family vacation. Service was outstanding. Servers were considerate, patient and accommodating of our 2 year old son. Ambience was nice, but not especially remarkable. Dining room seemed somewhat dark (grays and reds). Very nice, but I prefer light and airy, so that's why I did not rate ambience a 5. Food was very tasty. No complaints about any of the dishes. Very good, but not the best I've had, so I rated it 4. Overall, we had a fantastic experience and would definitely recommend it and return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

the manager at our B and B recommended this restaurant. he was spot on. We ran into an old friend nearby and he joined us for dinner. it was excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Expensive, but then you get what you pay for; we went here to celebrate my wife's birthday. It was a great outing and very enjoyable! We will be back, sooner than later!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Collage never ceases to impress. The food, the food alone is worth the trip. Coupled with understated elegance in setting and first-class service, this is a winner every time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Love the Collage. To me it is a place for a special meal.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

Excellent in every category, made for a memorable evening in every way!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Outstanding restaurant in historic St Augustine. Menu has choices for all. Seafood nightly special was snapper , superb. Lobster ravioli was served with lobster tail. Delicious and a kit of food. Rum cake was comped for anniversary. Wine list through. Prices very reasonable .
Overall you cannot go wrong at Collage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Limited menu, but all entrees are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

It has been awhile since we had been there but it was still a great place to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our 35th anniversary was extra special in this wonderful restaurant. The dessert was a nice and delicious surprise too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Lisa offered exceptional service. Samantha made sure that we had everything that we needed. Thank you so much for another great evening at the Collage

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

By far this was the most delicious food my husband and I have had in all of Florida. We were newly married and were surprised by a glass of wine and butter rum cake. My husband had beef which melted in your mouth and I had Veal which was so tender I didn't need a knife. It was worth every penny and I won't recommend it because then everyone will want to go. Just kidding! Thank you for a grand experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and this place was basically for me and I very much so enjoyed my steak and lobster tail. The service was friendly and attentive. If we visit the city again I would love to come back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our go-to favorite for anniversary dinner in St Augustine since they opened ten years ago. Change of ownership a few years back has not adversely affected the quality of the dining experience. Wine prices seem to have escalated somewhat, but some excellent values are still available. Shrimp appetizer presented 5 large specimens sautéed and served in a spicy garlic, red pepper and sherry sauce. Fresh black grouper with a light crusty coating of Parmesan, pecan, and brown sugar was a superb entree. Lamb duo with lollipop chops and sausage was yummy and filling. Peju Napa merlot was the perfect accompaniment! Bougainvillea dessert is a house tradition dating back to the beginning of Collage and consists of strawberries sautéed in butter and black pepper, vanilla bean ice cream and Cabernet vanilla sauce in a crispy phyllo cup was shared and savored by both of us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Another splendid dinner at the Collage.
Lane Snapper Veracruz (fresh catch of the day) was delicious and different (and better) than other Veracruz dishes that I have tried.
My wife ALWAYS orders the lobster ravioli, but after tasting the Snapper Veracruz, she is thinking about going with a daily special next time (I'm not holding my breath).
We'll be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Best upscale restaurant in St Augustine. Everything was well done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We are in our 70's , when we read all fabulous reviews the restaurant really needs to meet ourexpectations andThe Collage did 100 percent.. Once again our reservation made with open table was flawless we were shown to our table by a very friendly hostess. Service is super, Alise our waitress was very professional and made our visit very stress free.. The meals were delicious I chose the chefs special snapper served with mixed fresh veg and a fantastic Jasmine rice seasoned perfectly. My husband had the mixed grill he totally loved it he also had a Caesar salad , he said that the dressing was the best he has had in years. We shared a bottle of New Age wine one rice with lime slices great for a hot, humid Fl night. Make reservations you will need them and enjoy a meal to brag about.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Good dinner. If the restaurant is at capacity, it will be very 'energetic'. Call ahead of you are planning a romantic evening and ask what time is best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Awesome Restaurant, Food Was Amazing, Great Wines, Super Friendly Staff, Need to make reservations ahead of time. Worth trying it! 😘⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Quaint little restaurant. Location was in walking distance from our Inn. Beautiful night to walk St. Augustine. Service was excellent as so was the food. Someone recommended the restaurant & we will definitely recommend it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Living in Fernandina Beach, we only visit St Augustine occasionally. After discovering Collage, it is a special place for a wonderful dining experience. We will return again soon. The food and service are outstanding.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

One of the consistently best restaurants I have been to in years. From the moment you enter the grape arbor into the cool turn of the century house, to being greeted by name by the hostess, to the intimate dining rooms, to the impeccable European service by the highly professional wait staff to the food, oh the food. Steak tartare done the correct way with minced filet; house-made lobster ravioli topped with a lobster tail; Caesar salad with shaved parmigiano; freshly caught diver scallops topped with a pecan crust; and a perfect medium rare filet that melts in your mouth. The desserts are amazing ranging from a yummy rum cake to chocolate tart to homemade ice cream. All in all, spectacular in every detail. And to think this world-class restaurant is in a town of 14,000! Bravo to the chef/owners for making Collage as good as it gets. We'll be back again and again when we want to show out of town guests why we love our hometown.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I went to Collage to celebrate her birthday. It was definitely worth the half hour drive. The ambiance is Spanish with gentle music in the background. The servers are accomplished and attentive without being cloying. The food was superb. And the prices were reasonable. We definitely will go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband and I have dined at Collage 4 or 5 times now over the past 2 years. The menu is creative and the food is delicious and beautifully prepared. The wine list is excellent. The staff is friendly, very professional and knowledgeable of the food and wines available. I generally have one of the specials as I am an adventurous eater and love to try what the chef recommends. My husband is more cautious and is basically a carnivore. We have never been disappointed with our choices. We always feel welcome and do not feel rushed. We drive from Beaufort, SC to St. Augustine to dine at Collage.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food and service was great. It was too noisy due to obnoxiously loud guest. The room has no sound absorbers

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent dining experience! Great food, great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Dined here to celebrate our 38th anniversary. It was a spectacular meal from start to finish. Truly one of the best meals we have ever had since moving to St Augustine 12 years ago.. Lobster raviolis and Seafood Trio. Service was phenomenal .We will be back in 2 weeks to celebrate a friend's birthday with another couple.....can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Absolutely the best restaurant in St Augustine, FL. NOTHING else even comes close. I can always recommend Collage. Cannot say that about any other restaurant. If Collage can do it - why can't any other restaurant offer the same quality and consistentancy? Don't miss eating here!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Best food experience we have had! Dishes were beautiful & the taste was perfection! I had the blacken grouper & warm goat cheese salad. My husband had their filet Migon! Highly recommend for fine dining!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 3, 2017

This is a superb restaurant in Saint Augustine, and one of the best in NE Florida.The menu is continental and changes seasonally, but retaining the most liked and ever popular dishes. The chef offers special unique soups, appetizers, and featured entres very often, and an immense, diverse wine selection to find that favorite wine to pair with dinner. The service staff are very friendly, and attentive. The after-dinner wine menu are perfectly suited to an impressive variety of wonderful dessert choices. Collage is a popular restaurant, so planning and advanced reservations are essential. Dress is casual to business casual. I love this restaurant!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Service. Food, excellent...ambience lovely..if any negative it was two very loud gentlemen chatting..perhaps they were
Both deaf...as the tables are close together...but overall fantastic dining experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Attentive service. Interesting menu. Limited side selection, anyone can do sautéed spring vegetables. No carb free side. Great bread and roasted garlic. Nice wine list. Noisy when dining room was full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Arguably one of the best overall restaurant experiences I have had in the past 20 years. From walking inside the beautiful covered patio to a seat by the fireplace to the filet tartare to the Caesar salad to the diver scallops to the lobster ravioli topped with a lobster tail to the rum cake to the service by Scott, just an amazingly great experience. The chef/owners really care and it shows. Everything clicks with a clearly professional staff. Easy Michelin 2 stars. Bravo.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.