Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (175)
Romantic (165)
Good for Anniversaries (149)
See All
Creative Cuisine (142)
Good for a Date (139)
Fit for Foodies (120)
Quiet Conversation (114)
Neighborhood Gem (99)
Cozy (93)
Worth the Drive (92)
Local Ingredients (85)
Good for Birthdays (82)
Notable Wine List (78)
Authentic (47)
Historic (45)
Business Meals (24)
Healthy (20)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Casual (12)
Seasonal (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Fireplace (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Organic (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (0)
 (0)
 (0)
 (0)
Sort By:
S
2280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Jessica was our server .. she was knowledgeable and just delightful. Food was outstanding as usual .. a favorite for us

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants ever, until Mon. evening, perhaps the In House Chefs were on a day off, had to send back the Snapper, also, my Lamb dish was sub par compared to what we have had several times before when in the area. Lisa our server was the best part of our evening. Hope they do not lose their prior excellence in fine, fun cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. We had a great waiter Scott who was very knowledgeable and attentive. Setting was great also! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was excellent. We were very glad we picked this restaurant. It lived up to it's top 10 restaurant in St. Augustine rating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good the service was also good but the place does not have any carpeting or plants to absorb sound so it is fairly loud especially when it's filled

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

This was the second time the Sharp Knife visited Collage. Generally, it was a nice experience but ordering the special on Father's Day was a little disappointing. The fish was thick and tough.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Reminded us of a Bistro back in New Jersey.
Great food, just great!
Jesse, our server, very nice!
I did notice how your wait staff help each other out, not like I've ever seen in other restaurants. You see they have each other's back and really work well together!
WE WILL DEFINITLY BE BACK!
Bon Appetite!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Waitress from Poland was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made our experience a memorable one. The food was prepared perfectly. We were able to eat at our pace, not feeling rushed at all.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Collage never disappoints - even after years of dining there whenever we can. In fact, we think it just gets better. The service is impeccable, as is the food. Looking forward to another wonderful dinner there next month.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing dishes! Service was outstanding, ambiance was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the attention to detail Collage staff provide in everything that they do. My husband loves a certain soup and I always call a week ahead to request it. This time when I called they had already had it noted in my reservation and were planning to prepare it just for our upcoming visit. This blew us away!

The food is always incredible and the staff is very knowledgeable. If they give a suggestion regarding a dish do yourself a favor and take it!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

While visiting in St. Augustine, my husband and I had a wonderful dining experience at Collage. After reading the reviews I booked our first evening's dinner there and from start to finish we had a fabulous dining experience. Kudos Collage -- hope to come back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

This is one of the finest restaurants--EVER!! The food was spectacular--one of the best meals we have ever had! The service was wonderful! Lisa was engaging, hospitable, warm, and very attentive. She steered us to the perfect dishes and the best wine selection. Theresa and Samantha rounded out the superb service! Thank you, ladies!!
Our kudos to the chef! The meals (Diver Scallops and Lamb lollipops) and the appetizer (Pork belly) were AWESOME!! So thoughtful and creative!!! We will be talking about this food for many years to come. We will be SURE to come back when we are in St. Augustine again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Vacationing in St Augustine and had to try this restaurant. Easy walk from our B@B, cozy inside. Excellent waitstaff and fabulous food. I highly recommend the scallops, and my husband had the seafood plate but not as thrilled as it was a lot of pesto taste and he found it boring. However, seafood was perfectly cooked and excellent dessert. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Wife's birthday. Previously been to Collage for other special occasions. Perfect ambiance; small, quiet, kinda romantic. Food and presentation outstanding, as is the service. Will be returning. Reservations accepted and usually required.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Once again the Collage venue was truly outstanding in all respects. Service staff was professional and friendly, food presentation and quality was spot on especially the steak tartare for a starter. We were entertaining a 1st time couple who were definitely impressed with the experience. In my mind the #1 restaurant,by far, in and around our community.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Would gladly dine there again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Love this restaurant. To me it is a perfect place if you want to eat in a small intimate place. Food is wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The love of my life and I had the greatest dining experience imaginable at collage. The food was so incredible we were nearly moved to tears, and the romantic atmosphere and attentive staff were the cherry on top of a meal we will never forget. We only spent one night in St Augustine and I am so glad we chose this amazing restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always excellent, great creative menu selection, very knowledgeable servers, perfect wine list.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Collage is our "Go To" place for dining. When we really want to just have a great dinner, we can always count on them. We have never been disappointed and always been rewarded.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and service. Best seafood we have every had!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Simply perfect! The food is increably taste and fancy!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

So, what do you say to lobster infused French toast? What if they put wonderfully flavored and cooked fillet in the middle? Oh, and how about a generous portion of foie gras on the top? It was amazing, folks.
No?? How about almond crusted diver scallops with salted caramel?
Innovative cuisine, great and professional service all in an intimate environment.
Highly recommended and I believe reasonably priced for the innovation and quality. After all, it is the experience that counts.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The Collage delivered the best meal I have ever eaten. The waiter Scott made us feel like we were the only ones there. My wife and I celebrated out 27th anniversary there. This was the 3rd straight year we celebrated at collage. We drove 7 hours for this meal. This will be the only place we even celebrate our marriage. Every year it get better exponentially! Simply the best!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Collage is a lovely intimate restaurant with excellent food and a knowledgeable and attentive waitstaff.......really enjoyed our visit!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Had not been there in a few years

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Wonderful experience! They treated us with a complimentary dessert to make our anniversary dinner even more special for us! We will be back in future years if we're able!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great food and service with a reasonable price. I was surprised that the wine list was very reasonable priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Hands down, one of the best meals I have ever had. Seafood grill. Husband got the pork and was blown away.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

A great dinner in the oldest city. Attentive service with a nice selection of food choices. They let the food do the talking without the need for hot spices. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food was delicious and the portions were perfect. The only dish that did not wow me was the corn bisque. The lamb lollipops and the lobster ravioli were fantastic

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Our favorite restaurant on the First Coast. Have been here many times and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Superb dining experience, the wait staff very attentive! The presentation was the absolute best I have ever seen!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in the St. Augustine/Jacksonville area. Food, service and ambience are wonderful. Their wine and beer selection is very good, but my husband wishes there was a full bar. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have made multiple visits to this fabulous restaurant and it has never let us down. The food is incredible, with varied choices that can satisfy everyone.

The wait staff is attentive and happy to make recommendations.

I only wish they had outside seating

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

In Cocoa Beach for two nights - very happy to "discover" Collage. Excellent meal and great service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Service was good. Food was good. The lobster ravioli was very good. The surf and turf special would have been better had they split it up. There was just way to much going on with the plate. Nice wine selection.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Such a wonderful dining experience! Everything was delicious and artfully prepared. The service was excellent as well. We look forward to returning in the future!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We vacation in St. Augustine every year. This is for sure the best dining experience I have ever had. It is worth every penny. We will be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.