Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (159)
Good for a Date (151)
Good for Anniversaries (140)
See All
Romantic (139)
Creative Cuisine (134)
Fit for Foodies (97)
Cozy (95)
Worth the Drive (93)
Quiet Conversation (84)
Local Ingredients (79)
Notable Wine List (76)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Historic (58)
Authentic (55)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Healthy (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Fireplace (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Seasonal (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Casual (5)
Private Room (5)
Organic (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
2098 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

our favorite...great as usual...even though Grouper off the menu the chef prepared the flounder in the same way...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Very good food and excellent wine list. Left to seat ourselves on arrival and an awkward pause while waiting for menus to show up. As a first-timer, noted attentive service for regular customers...not so much for us, but still pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

the food and service were both outstanding. The experience was a throw back to the time when dining out meant an evening out. The food was excellent and the portions were perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

It was the most delightful experience. The waitstaffer Scott indulged us from the moment we arrived. Immediately a fabulous bread basket arrived. And was replenished before we finished!! My fish from Hawaii was the best ever and my husband's chicken was exquisite. His wine was magnificent. The dessert menu and coffees were outstanding but we were so happy with our meal we didn't indulge.
We lived every aspect and made a reservation for another evening before we left to go home.
We recommend Collage 100%. We know it will become a favorite spot for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall, the experience met my expectations. My wife raved about the scallops in her fettucini, although I felt the Moroccan lamb was an underperformer. My warm goat cheese salad wasnt the best choice and the escargot was, well, escargot. However, it was well prepared and presented and the space is elegant, yet casual. I would recommend the restaurant and would definitley give it a go again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Have been there multiple times and never disappointed. From the time you walk in to the time you leave the staff is at your service. Amazing dining experience, will always go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. Nicely upscale but not snooty. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely amazing. First date night in several years with my wife, and honestly could not have been more impressed with the staff, ambience, and food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The staff at Collage were wonderful, and our meal was phenomenal. We will be recommending Collage to all of our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

It's all about great food here. If you are looking for a romantic quiet place, this is not it. It's a busy small space and tables are very tightly situated and the noise level, depending on the night, very, very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

collage did not disappoint. We were very pleased to have our table ready for us and to have everything organized throughout the evening. We had the veal special which was outstanding I would very much recommend this dining to anyone wanting something special

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

I have eaten at this restaurant several times over the past two years and it is by far my favorite restaurant in the entire north coast of Florida.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Definitely one of the best restaurants in St Augustine!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The food, service and staff were all TOP NOTCH! It was so good, we made a reservation for two days later to dine again! FANTASTIC!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

EXCELLENT service and food was superior. We absolutely LOVED every bite! Pricey, but hands down THE BEST restaurant in St. Augustine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Lovely restaurant in an intimate setting in the heart of St. Augustine. Elegant presentations, excellent service, and creative cuisine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Dinner at Collage surpassed everything that we read and heard.
This was one of the best dining experiences on all counts.
Beautiful and creatively prepared food, impeccable service, charming and comfortable ambiance.
A perfect relaxing and satisfying end to a long day of sightseeing.
Would highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We had a wonderful meal! Service was very good and friendly, the food was simply amazing! We throughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was outstanding and the service was very good. A little disappointed in the noise level, thought it would be a little quieter. Would have liked to see more gentlemen dressed in slacks rather than jeans but must be "appropriate" for a beachy resort type town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Visiting from the UK we had been very impressed on our last dinner here 18 months ago.
This time I was slightly disappointed with the tenderloin bruschetta having changed with smaller pieces of beef and for my taste a considerably hotter sauce.
In addition the catch of the day was flounder which was,in my view, overcooked resulting in a rather mushy texture.
The server was very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The Collage is the best restaurant in St Augustine. The food is always great with an excellent presentation and the service is equally as good. Make reservations as this place is always busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent as always. Thank you, Collage, for a nice evening meal. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Awesome from beginning to end. Great wine list, fabulous food and excellent service. Could not have had a better experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The steak was the best steak ever! Potatoes and veggies were perfectly prepared also. The ambiance is intimate.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This is the second time we've been to Collage, returning after a wonderful first experience. This time I had the special red snapper and it might have been the best fish I've ever tasted. The only reason for the lower rating was my wife had the veal rib eye and it was very tough and lacked the flavor that we expected from the chef at Collage. The waiter was nice enough to give us a partial credit on her entree. While disappointed in her meal, we fully intend to return to Collage the next time we're in St. Augustine

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous meal, same as last time. It is a little pricey but really worth it. You get what you pay for. Also, our waitress Megan (not sure how to spell it) was GREAT. She made the dining experience even better with her personality. I hope the owners see this post and thank her again from us. We were there on Wednesday, March 8 at 8:15. Will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great restaurant. If in town a must to visit!
Chef is very creative with many options.
Would go back as often as possible.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We spend our winters in Saint Augustine and this year we dined at Collage every week we have been here. The food is perfect and the service outstanding. If we could move the whole staff to our permanent home we would. We will be looking forward to next winter when we return so we can enjoy Collage again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Superb dining experience with wonderful presentation and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

fabulous food,fresh and done to perfection...went back the next night for more!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Incredible as alwaysThe food is terrific and the service is always impeccable I would highly recommend this restaurant has one of the top three restaurants and I love seeing Augustine if not the best

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Second time I have dined at this restaurant. The service was excellent. The meal was very good, but did not measure up to our previous experience. The cut of meat both my husband I got was inferior to our first experience, both the veal and tenderion were on the tough side.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As always the best Dinning experience in St. Augustine. The food is why I keep coming back the chef magically combines ingredients the create a unique flavor that is truly unmatched. It is always difficult to get a reservation but that is for good reason collage is the best meal you will experience in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Love this place! You will need a reservation but plan ahead for a fun night.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We really enjoy the delicious food that Collage serves. It is creative, beautifully presented and delicious. The guys had the fresh grouper, the girls had the beef tenderloin and the deep diver Scallops. All the dishes were excellent!!!
If you have a special event, make reservations at Collage.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed our evening at Collage. It definitely lives up to its reputation. The food was perfect and the service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Best restaurant in St. Augustine if you desire fine dining with knowledgeable wait staff. Reasonably priced for the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

One of the best meals I have had outside of the home

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our expectations were exceeded at every turn; reservation and confirmation, greeting, seating and outstanding service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.