Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 42 times today

Collage Restaurant

4.9
2881 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for a Date
When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Mon–Thu, Sun 5:30 pm–9:15 pm
Fri, Sat 5:30 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 829-0055
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matthew Brown
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Collage totally lived up to it’s reputation. The service was outstanding and the food delicious. I will definitely go back the next time we visit St Augustine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Introduced our friends to our favorite restaurant! Service is always wonderful! Food was beyond amazing. The duck confit parcels were delicious and so was the bbq shrimp. The pan seared flounder was perfect, the seafood medley never disappoints, best lobster ravioli ever, the steak was perfection! Dessert was homemade doughnuts and chocolate cake with ice cream sounds simple but to die for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Perfection

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

All aspects of our experience were terrific. But especially the food. Can’t wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Emily was our wonderful and attentive server. Hubby started with mushroom bisque, a to die for soup. Very flavorful, but rich. I had house salad, great presentation and flavor. Our seafood entrees were well prepared—hubby’s flounder special and my seafood mixed grill, especially the scallops, were perfection. This place always comes through with quality and well-prepared food and top-notched service. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We would highly recommend anyone in the Saint Augustine area to visit The Collage. It was amazing. We started with the tenderloin bruschetta and the shrimp valano. Both were outstanding, but a bit spicy. Fortunately we love spicy! Then we both had the seafood mixed grill which was excellent. We finished off the meal with the cake, ice cream and doughnuts. Wow!! This is a definite not to miss!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing friendly and attentive service, beautiful and romantic. The attention to detail was wonderful. Definitely will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Highly recommend; our experience was excellent from the ambiance to the food to the service. One of the best places for upscale dining in St. Augustine. If planning to go, be sure to make a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food and wait staff!!
My best friend and I shared the meal and they accommodated us very nicely! we were even able to take our unfinished bottle of wine with us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Good food and service. Uncertain why veal piccata needed two shrimp? However veal delicious and lobster ravioli well filled in light pasta shells with a tasty sauce which was a little heavy with slight excess of oil. We would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. We were treated as if we were their only customers. A bit expensive, but well worth the cost

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We really enjoyed this place. The service was awesome and the food was amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The food was excellent. We called ahead to request one of our favorites, carrot soup, and the chef made it special for us! Lisa, our server was great! As always we finished with the Bougainvillea.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Absolutely love this restaurant. As far as I’m concerned it’s the best in all St Augustine. It’s particularly good for a date or special occasion. Food is tremendous and the service excellent. Lisa has been our server my last two visits and she is the consummate professional in addition to being fun and engaging. GM Megan is involved and engaged ensuring every part of you visit is special. As someone who has dined at all the best restaurants in and around town the past ten years this is unequivocally my favorite.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Fantastic meal, every course was top notch, professional and very attentive service, and a special little end of meal treat on the house for our anniversary. Thanks for making a beautiful night on a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great food and service as always. A must do if you are visiting St Augustine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Fine wine list. We enjoyed the Cakebread Sauvignon Blanc, but there are many enticing choices.

Dinner items all well prepared and presented.

Elegant dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Outstanding meal from beginning to end! Our new favorite place to dine.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

It was my husband birthday and we decided to go to this restaurant due to their good reviews. Our waiter was great I only wish he had asked what the special occasion since I did mention when I had the reservations that it was my husband birthday. The appetizer of escargot was good and the mushroom crimini soup was delicious. I had the pompano which was good and my husband filet and lobster tail with foie gras was great. We had a great corner table but that was spoiled by a loud table of six that just got seated. Luckily we skip the dessert and we avoided the disruption. The food and wine is good I would recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Another wonderful dining experience at Collage! Our friends were very impressed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

This was our second visit. The first visit was so good we chose this restaurant for our 40th anniversary. Would have liked to given all 5 stars, but our beef tenderloins took forever to get to us. Servers were nice, but slow. Food was lovely. Made the mistake of asking for medium rare+ at the suggestion of our server. The beef was too rare. Will stick with medium next visit. Yes, we will go again, because it is truly an exceptional place. Little of a let down this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We thouroughly enjoyed our visit. The service was excellent. All guestions about allergies were answered quickly as to not delay our meal. It was the best steak I have ever eaten. I am not a big fan of zucchini, but the way it was cooked, I ate every slice. My wife had lobster raviolis that came with shrimp and a lobster tail. Delicious is not a strong enough word to describe the taste. A small dessert, creme brulee. Again, the best. We plan on taking family when they visit. Highly recommend Collage.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We ordered the filet and mahi. Both were cooked perfectly. Our server was very attentive and personable. I always recommend this restaurant when people ask where to eat in St Augustine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Collage is one of the best places to dine in the St. Augustine area, especially for specal occasions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

all good except for food too salty. service and ambiance was fine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Best restaurant I've been too since September. All the food was amazing, and it looked beautiful, and tasted great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Romantic dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

First time there recommend this place, great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Don't let the rustic Italian decor fool you. The dishes are modern classics and so delicious! I had the apple beet salad and a seafood trio of wahoo, shrimp and perfectly cooked scallops. My friends had various seafood, steak, and chicken dishes. The presentation was elegant and the portions were plentiful. All six of us agreed this was one of the best meals we've had in a long time! I can't wait to return the next time I'm in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Always a special dinner whether it’s a date nite birthday or last minute let’s go to collage
Very special place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

One of our favorites, always wonderful food and service, The lobster ravioli with shrimp and a lobster tail is a special treat. The salads, soup, and special strawberry dessert are always excellent. Whenever we are in the area we try to make a reservation for dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We were promptly greeted at the reception desk and shown to our table. We like to come here for doe isle family dinners..and birthday celebrations. Food and wine were excellent.
Our server was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu and wine. We really enjoyed our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

The quality and originality that you would expect from a small specialized fine dinning restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Recommended by hotel concierge, and was a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Excellent food & service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

I've been to Collage several times and it is one of my favorite venues. Great for both business or special occasions. Great food and atmosphere with really great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was our first visit to this restaurant. We were anticipating a wonderful evening based on the reviews and the menu, and we were not disappointed. The room was cozy and romantic, our server, Victoria, was pleasant and professional, and the food was extraordinary. We eat out quite often and we have to say that this meal was one of the best we have ever had. My husband said his filet was just perfect and the bite he shared with me was tender and cooked exactly as he had requested. But the highlight of the meal was my pork loin. It was absolutely delicious. The smoked sweet potato purée was the perfect accompaniment and the cherry sauce was not too sweet but just rightThe serving was so big I ended up taking half of it home. We look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful as always. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went for our anniversary dinner and had a wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

It was our first time but it won't be the last. to bad it is so difficult to get last minute reservation. I know next time to make it way ahead of time.
the Food and Service was outstanding. Victoria was really great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
73