About Collage Restaurant

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Diver Scallops
  • Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter
  • Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze
  • Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto
  • Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce
  • Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce
  • Carrot Soup
Diver Scallops
Filet Mignon With Truffle Butter
Beef Tenderloin With Cabernet Demi-Glaze
Lobster Ravioli W/ Shrimp Pesto
Filet Mignon With Vidalia Onions, Proscuitto And Gorgonzola Sauce
Escargot With Onions, Mushrooms And A Cognac Cream Sauce
Carrot Soup

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
15 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
St. Augustine
Best Food
St. Augustine
Best Service
St. Augustine
Best Ambiance
St. Augustine
Best Value
St. Augustine
Fit for Foodies
St. Augustine
Neighborhood Gem
St. Augustine
Special Occasion
St. Augustine
Most Booked
St. Augustine
Best Restaurants in St. Augustine ›

Special Occasion (265)
Romantic (214)
Fit for Foodies (177)
See All
Notable Wine List (124)
Neighborhood Gem (116)
Hot Spot (23)
Good for Groups (7)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Collage is a top notch restaurant. Our ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Collage is a top notch restaurant. Our favorite in fact. We make sure to visit it at least once a year while on vacation in Saint Augustine. We usually go as a couple but this year we brought the kids. They were very accommodating

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always great food good dining atmosph ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always great food good dining atmosphere will come back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a great experience! The food was de ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 5 days ago

Such a great experience! The food was delicious and beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great dining experience and wine. My boyfriend and I went here for a date night since it was my last night in town, and Collage was a hit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We went for an anniversary dinner. The a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went for an anniversary dinner. The ambiance is very nice and we had dined there before. Service was good but we felt slightly rushed and would have preferred if it had been more leisurely. The salad was just okay. The macadamia- encrusted ghost cheese on top was made with rancid crushed nuts and had to be sent back. Very spoiled-tasting. That set the tone. The veal dish was just veal on top of mashed potatoes. No vegetable or even garnish for color. It was good, however. The snapper was very good and had vegetables as well as a rice concoction which was also good. So, other than atmosphere, the meal was nice but nothing special. We were looking for "special". There are many restaurants whose food rivals Collage and are maybe more consistent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding service, menu, food quality ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding service, menu, food quality and ambiance. Feels like an evening in Provence.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent and staff very co ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent and staff very courteous. I highly recommend this restaurant . Call to book in advance, reservations are hard to come by

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was recommended by a fri ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who indicated it was their favorite. We were very pleased and will return. Have already told friends about Collage.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere, incredibly reasona ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent atmosphere, incredibly reasonably priced wine list, excellent food. The service was attentive without being obtrusive. The rack of lamb was perfectly cooked and seasoned.

Overall great restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and value at Collage was excell ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and value at Collage was excellent. The presentation was exceptional and the service first rate. We will be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and presentation. Service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent food and presentation. Service was outstanding. Very noisy only negative

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent on every level!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Excellent on every level!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable. Water was re ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The service was impeccable. Water was refilled, our wine constantly poured, and food was brought piping hot from the kitchen. We both enjoyed our dinners. I had the lobster ravioli which was delish. He had the diver scallops and don't let the weird popcorn in the description scare you..It was just as tasty. Reservations needed but I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience. Excellent friendly ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Wonderful experience. Excellent friendly service. Compliments to the chef on a menu that has you think and fulfills on it's tantalizing promise.

I give them a 4.9 out of 5. The only draw back was the parking. The local parking lot was closed due to an event at the church, but I was able to park in the $10 lot for free as the attendant had not arrived yet at 7:30 pm.

On a purely personal minor note, I think music by Cafe Del Mar, or something like that, is better suited, compared to the nice Spanish / Latin acoustic music that was being played.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food - great wine list - great ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Delicious food - great wine list - great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was just a bit above average for th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was just a bit above average for the area. My daughter enjoyed the rack of lamb very much. My halibut in lobster sauce which was a special for that day was underwhelming. Rice was bland but I could have eaten an entire plate of the side vegetables which were sparse. We opted for appetizers versus dessert. Escargot was disappointing as there were 5 mixed with a lot of mushrooms in a creamy tasteless sauce over a small puff pastry shell.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a birthday, we both had never bee ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was a birthday, we both had never been there, but was highly recommended! Everything was exceptionally great, we were very happy!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice dinner at Collage with my ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We had a nice dinner at Collage with my wife, business associate and his fiance. The ambiance and decor are very nice. An old home or building that has been redone. The ceiling woodwork was quite nice. The restaurant is very convenient to downtown and you can easily walk there from most any downtown location. If there was a way to rate 4.5, I would do so.

Our server Olivia was terrific, she is a 5 but I gave the overall service a 4 and that could partly be our fault as we were actively conversing and catching up but it took quite a while to get wine ordered and subsequently dinner ordered.

So on to the food and while I don't recall the name of each dish exactly the appetizers/salad/soup was excellent. Two of us had the soup du jour which was a chorizo bisque and quite yummy. We had one goat cheese salad and also rated highly and the best of the bunch was shrimp served in a marinara sauce with bread, that was double yummy according to my 3 guests.

Entrees were lamb, halibut, scallops and I had mixed grill. Lamb was reported as very good, scallops ok, halibut good and the mixed grill was ok. I thought lobster was tasteless, fish very good, shrimp ok, scallop very good and vegetables were excellent.

Desserts were all excellent. My wife and I shared the bougainvillea named desert, fiance the coconut ice cream and biz guest the pound cake. They were all excellent.

So because the mains were a bit inconsistent, a 4.5 vs. a 5. A little pricey in my view for downtown St. Augustine but still a very nice dining experience and one great for special occasion or in this case, client entertainment. Beer and wine only beware. We had 2 bottles of an excellent Chardonnay that was fairly priced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Have been to Collage multiple times with ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Have been to Collage multiple times with my 2 grandkids who are 2 & 4 the food and service is outstanding ....best place to eat in St Augustine....quiet, small, and the food is to die for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We finally thought far enough ahead to m ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We finally thought far enough ahead to make reservations at this "fit for foodies" establishment in old town St. Augustine. It was a Tuesday night and we were on time for our 6:45pm reservation and seated immediately. They have a notable wine list and also serve beer but no bar or other alcoholic beverage. Comfortable white tablecloth authentic old world atmosphere. I can honestly say our party of five all ordered something different and no one was disappointed. The Escargot, soup du jour, and Burrata were all tasty appetizers. The Burata is

Fresh House Made Mozzarella Stuffed With Goat Cheese Mousse, Accented With Apricot

Confiture, Raspberry Gastrique, And Spiced Walnuts; Served With Focaccia Crostini. Quite unusual and definitely worth a try.

The Seafood mixed grill was delicious and the boneless beef short ribs were melt in your mouth. Vegeys served with each meal were fresh and done al dente....perfect. The Lobster Ravioli, served in a pesto cream sauce, was mouth watering and the Lobster tails sweet. The pork tenderloin was Wrapped In Prosciutto Over Handmade Sweet Potato

Pierogis, slightly pink, and was very tasty.

It's now on our "come back to" list of great restaurants in St Augustine.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Collage and both my wife a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

First time at Collage and both my wife and I were very pleased. Lisa, our waitress, was great. Very attentive and friendly, made the experience for us. My wife had the Lobster ravioli in a cream basil sauce with a lobster tail on top and she loved it. I had the short ribs, that while a little dry, were very tasty. Definitely a place to revisit!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Collage was the high point of our visit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Collage was the high point of our visit to St. Augustine. The restaurant decor is best described as "sheik rustic" with exposed wooden beam ceilings.

The wait staff was incredibly attentive and friendly.

I had the warm goat cheese salad as an appetizer. The dressing was so good that it took all of my control not to lick the plate.

My wife had the cream of asparagus soup...she loved it.

For my entré, I had the braised short ribs. They were so tender, they fell right off the bone. Truly exellent!

My wife had the lobster ravioli which came with a lobster tail as the center piece. She said that both were cooked to the perfect tenderness and were well seasoned.

We highly recommend this restaurant if you are heading to St. Augustine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Something different then the usual menu ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Something different then the usual menu choices. A new experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Collage is amazing and a dining must whe ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Collage is amazing and a dining must when in St. Augustine. Make your reservation now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the ambiance and conversation ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance and conversation within our table. Hostess was extremely accommodating and pleasant. Waitress was attentive but initially aggressive in taking our order. The overall experience met our expectations and most likely will return.

I understand the Black Fly restaurant (I had a very bad experience, food & service were disappointing and will not return) has partnered with the Collage, and I was not willing to experience the restaurant, however several of my friends encouraged us to try the Collage.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Their staff insured we had a very specia ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Their staff insured we had a very special 50th Anniversary Dinner. All were attentive and

personable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary and I was to ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went for our anniversary and I was totally impressed with the service and food. What a St Augustine Gem. I highly recommend Collage Restaurant for your next special occasion. Its worth the trip to St Augustine.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Food was amazin ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food and service! Food was amazing, and well prepared. Plan to go back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Collage is a superb restaurant with an e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Collage is a superb restaurant with an excellent staff and the food is off the charts! The highest praise be that it always remains the same, never wavering, always consistent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Cannot wait ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. Cannot wait to go back. Highly recommend Collage to anyone looking for amazing food paired with great wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Collage far exceeded our expectations! T ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Collage far exceeded our expectations! The waiter was especially helpful with details re food choices and with wine. Impressed with the desire to please the customer.Located in the St. Augustine historic area.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was fabulous as always! However, s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Food was fabulous as always! However, service was slower than usual. We still enjoyed our visit and appreciated the comp dessert for our anniversary. Thank you, that was a nice touch!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This was our 5th visit. Worth the 90 mi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was our 5th visit. Worth the 90 minute drive.

Service, food and ambiance was superb.

Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was absolutely impeccab ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food and service was absolutely impeccable!! Would highly recommend this restaurant to friends visiting the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Wonderful food and service. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Outstanding! Wonderful food and service. Perfect special occasion place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am allergic to gluten and dairy. I had ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I am allergic to gluten and dairy. I had the most amazing meal I've had out in a long time....from appetizer, to main course and the chef even prepared a special dessert for me. I am extremely grateful! Janet Spenelli

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Good, would definitely go again and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very Good, would definitely go again and recommend to friends. Very rich food and somewhat expensive, so would be a treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was absolutely Devine. Service ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food was absolutely Devine. Service was impeccable. Highly recommended. My husband took me here as a romantic date and it was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best food in town leave kids at home

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The best food in town leave kids at home

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Collage has been recommended to us by nu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Collage has been recommended to us by numerous friends. This was our first visit and we found it as special as we were told. We will be back and now we will recommend . It will

become a must do when we visit St. Augustine!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant I've been to. My wife an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Best restaurant I've been to. My wife and I dined here after hearing about it from her parents, for her birthday dinner. Honestly the most delicious food I have ever eaten. The best thing was the tenderloin bruschetta. It is the best thing I have ever tasted. I already told my wife I want to come back here for my birthday. I had the tenderloin medallions over truffle risotto and my wife had the brown sugar pecan crusted grouper. Both of them are amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.