Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Collage Restaurant

When dining at Collage, be prepared for a first-class, award-winning experience. The menu reflects the
eclectic tastes of owners Mike Hyatt and Cindy Stangby and focuses on fresh local seafood, steaks, lamb,
and veal, using international flavor profiles. Located just a block off of St. George Street in the heart of the historic district, Collage serves dinner nightly from 5:30 p.m.

60 Hypolita Street
St. Augustine, FL 32080
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 829-0055

Website:
http://www.collagestaug.com/

Parking Details:
Parking in St. Augustine can be challenging on busy nights. Please allow extra time to find a parking space before your reservation.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Brown

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Collage Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (173)
Good for Anniversaries (147)
Romantic (147)
See All
Good for a Date (145)
Creative Cuisine (137)
Fit for Foodies (109)
Cozy (97)
Worth the Drive (96)
Quiet Conversation (92)
Good for Birthdays (88)
Neighborhood Gem (87)
Local Ingredients (80)
Notable Wine List (74)
Historic (59)
Authentic (54)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Business Meals (17)
Healthy (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Fireplace (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Fun (12)
Seasonal (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Organic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
2166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent !!!
Lobster Ravioli amazing.
Lamb lollipops unbelievable.
This place is a treasure.
Service always terrific.
Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

We went for our anniversary. It was romantic and the food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was just wonderful! Took my in-laws for a birthday celebration, they loved it. Very cozy, everyone loved their meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent restaurant in the historic district. Well worth the visit and the experience. A very non-rushed and intimate dinner. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Collage continues to excel in every area. The food equals or surpasses any restaurant I've been to in the U.S. And the service is stellar and accommodating. Fine dining at its best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Food outstanding. Waiter - Scott - is the best in town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Second time we celebrated our anniversary at this fine restaurant. Outstanding service and the food was excellent. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Collage was delicious! Our waitress was very attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu items. Quiet atmosphere in the front room. Could tell the other room was much louder. Good choice of wines and food! A great place for a nice dinner in Saint Augustine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful,wonderful,wonderful ! Truly a great restaurant for a special occasion or date night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

This is the second time I've been here. Food is consistently excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding ambiance and food with great service. Food presentation is also outstanding. Good wine list with competitive pricing. The only thing that stopped me from giving an Overall Rating of 5 stars is the rather sloppy attire of more than a few guests. Easter Sunday dinner with some patrons in jeans and baseball hats. There should be some sort of dress code for a restaurant of this high caliber even given the Florida overall is very casual.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were looking for a nicer place to have Easter dinner.

Collage was perfect. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was conducive to quality conversation.

It was free of the noise of television, bar scene or small children.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service was impeccable...the staff was there if you needed them but disappeared for a romantic dinner. We had bruschetta for an appetizer, split a Caesar salad and had the grouper and ahi tuna. For a "I don't eat fish" person the entrees were both delicious. The portions were large and we both had plenty to eat. Collage is a "must go" if you're in St Augustine.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Collage was the perfect restaurant to celebrate my one year anniversary. It has a very intimate setting and the service is great. I had the lobster ravioli and my boyfriend had to the shrimp and scallop pasta. The shrimp and scallop pasta was amazing! The lobster ravioli was good but it was small and some parts of the ravioli were a little hard. So if you do get the lobster ravioli, I suggest getting an appetizer before and if you like your pasta a little softer let them know. This place is definitely worth the price.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food & service
Small table for two, extremely close to Large table of 6(loud table). Had to walk sideways between the tables!
A shame we felt sooo crowded because the meal was wonderful ! As was the service!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

excellent service and food - a very pleasurable dining experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

When we think of dining in St. Augustine our minds go to why we don't want to deal with the hustle and bustle of the city, the parking nightmare, the tourists, etc. Then we found Collage, a smaller, quaint, high end, fine dining experience that is unique. It's on the pricey side but the food is excellent and the service is top notch. It's better than some of the other fine dining establishments in town, given their attentiveness to the diner's experience and personable attention. You feel valued as a guest.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

5th time there in the last 2 years. INcredible service, ambience and food! Had a guide dog with us that they totally accommodated and brought water for. Great wine list too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We've eaten at Collage Restaurant several times and each visit was memorable. The staff is wonderful and the quality and taste of the food amazing. They are also able to accommodate gluten free guests. The chef is extremely creative. For example, their almond crusted scallops with salted Carmel drizzle served over a buttered popcorn purée was unlike any other scallop dish I had eaten before and absolutely delicious. Definitely worth a visit. We live out of state and plan to return to Collage next time we are in St. Augustine.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Lovely restaurant. The food was good, but not great. Attentive service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 12, 2017

As in the past we had an excellent meal. Celebrated our 25th anniversary. Would highly recommend for a special occasion or special date night. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent food!! Service great!! Pork dish was best pork I have ever had!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Absolutely delicious!!! We loved all 3 courses we ordered. Will definitely go back when in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Impressed with their serving of wonderful, crispy bread with a beautiful basil infused olive oil and a side of whole roasted garlic. Fantastic touch! Lovely goat cheese salad, clams in a delicious broth with chorizo and an incredible rack of lamb entree over papardelle pasta and lamb sausage. All presented beautifully but not overly fussy. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Plus the price was reasonable. Thank you, Collage! Come to Savannah. We need help!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food was delicious and our waitress Emily was very attentive!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

A special evening with superb service. Accommodated one
Vegetarian with a delicious gnocchi dish. The other selection was a steak served with artichoke and garlic which was over the top. Will be back again for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Ou done complaint was a mix-up with our drinks. A second glass of wine was brought to the table. Shortly after the waitress came back and explained there had been miscommunication on the team and were we okay with the wine. Translation they made a mistake and we paid for the extra glass. That was a turnoff not because of the money but because a restaurant of that portrays itself as upscale should have apologized for the mixup and put it on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service; adult comfortable setting; all food was prepared well; never rushed & pleasant from the minute we arrived; seated on time. We recommend & have already advised other travelers at our hotel to not miss a meal here.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated my boyfriends birthday here and were delighted. We started with the corn chowder and the datil pepper and carrot soups...both delicious! For the main course he had the mixed seafood plate and i the diver scallops. Everything was cooked to perfection. Dont pass up the dessert which includes an espresso mouse and handmade doughnuts. We are from out of town and will be coming back specifically for this restaraunt!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Cute little place in historic area. Good food, even better service.

Tags: Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Simply Amazing Food, Great atmosphere, an outstanding service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great dinner! Delicious spicy carrot soup was an excellent soup of the day. While my husband enjoyed the maui maui special, he said it was the creative presentation that made it exceptional. I had the filet magnifico...I believe that was the name. Perfection! Our waitress was personable, professional, and knowledgeable. It was a very pleasant evening, and we will be returning for sure.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Collage is one of the best restaurants in Saint Augustine. The service was excellent and overall the food was very good. Several of our food dishes were excellent. We would give it four and a half stars.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

superb dining experience great wine list at reasonable prices interesting menu and well executed. ambience pleasant, service outstanding Terrific restaurant

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner. The lamb special was really special, full of good flavors. Garlic crusted steak cooked perfectly, tender and flavorful. The veggies were fresh and still had some crunch. Berry salad bursted with flavors, dressing a very light touch. Ceasar salad was a real ceasar and tasty. Butter rum cake was still warm when served! Delightful all around. Only very minor drawbacks were the noise and drafty a/c. Because it's a small room, once full the noise was a bit intrusive. Well worth it though! Thank you.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wonderful place to enjoy while in a beautiful city. 5 star dining at it's finest!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

So glad we found this place. Both food and service were amazing. Will definitely visit again when in town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Outstanding food, service and wine list. Small, intimate, perfect for first date or quite dinner with spouse or friends. Would rate Collage in the top 2 restaurants in St. Augustine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 4, 2017

One of a kind, historic restaurant with exquisite everything - the atmosphere, service, food - are incomparable. The Veal Orleans was cooked to perfection and included a perfect complement of sides. Seafood was perfectly prepared. Wine pours were generous and the bill was surprisingly reasonable given the level of service and overall quality of the experience. This place never disappoints and is a perfect place for a romantic evening for two or a small gathering of friends. Make reservations well in advance - there are just a few tables and they fill up quickly.

Tags: , , Authentic, , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great food, great service and wonderful atmosphere. We made reservations because we wanted to calibrate our 48th wedding anniversary at a quiet restaurant with a good atmosphere. We were not disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.