HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar

4.1
100 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Persian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (106)
  • Fit for Foodies (94)
  • Good for Groups (69)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar serves authentic dishes prepared with fresh herbs and vegetables in Decatur. Whether stopping in for dinner with the family, lunch or as an after work spot for cocktails, everyone will appreciate the welcoming atmosphere where they're treated like family.

Guests at Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar offers appetizers, entrées and a full drinks menu. Start off with an appetizer like falafel, dolmeh or mirza ghasemi among others. Main course offerings at Colbeh Persian Kitchen & Bar include chicken kabob, lamb shank, fesenjon and ghormeh sabzi. Vegetarians and those looking for lighter fare can opt for the eggplant stew, veggie kabob and Colbeh dip for a Persian experience everyone can enjoy.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 373-1226
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 100 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
AlethaH (Atlanta)
1.0
Dined on July 8, 2016

This place is closed, yet reservations were made as if it is open. Google indicates that it is closed for good. How could that be if you all accepting reservations?? Please update your records and save others a wasted trip.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined on July 4, 2016

I love Colbeh. The appetizers are varied and very good. As a vegetarian, I find lots there to order.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0
Dined on July 4, 2016

Great dinner on July 4th! Server was very helpful and accommodating without being invasive. Everything was quick, delicious, and worth it!

Report
Helpful
LaKeeshaD (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined on June 24, 2016

The live band was amazing! The staff was extremely helpful with navigating the menu. The food was fresh and tasty. The portions were filling. I would definitely go back and recommend others give it a try!

Report
Helpful
Brunchaholic (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined on June 5, 2016

First off, Colbeh does not appear to be your typical Persian restaurant. The decor is modern, with exposed filament bulbs and cozy brickwork much more commonly found in upscale gastropubs. The restaurant was quiet for a Sunday brunch, but our host was all the more willing to pay special attention to us. The Soltani Kabob I picked for my main was flavorful and filling, with saffron basmati rice to spare. The two ladies in our group shared a platter of options from the appetizer menu and were very happy with the food. All in all, I would definitely recommend this quiet gem of a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined on May 24, 2016

Really great kitchen and attentive service. I highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0
Dined on May 8, 2016

The Brussel sprouts and fried eggplant were great as well as the kabobs. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
vipJenniferP (Washington DC)
5.0
Dined on March 30, 2016

The food was delicious and unusual. We were there on a weeknight so it was very quiet. We ate outside- delightful. Excellent service!

Report
Helpful
leschreiber (Western NC)
5.0
Dined on March 25, 2016

I've been to Colbeh on numerous occasions and have always enjoyed it, but it seems like it continues to get even better every time I go. They now have incredible live jazz bands on Friday nights, which I can't recommend highly enough! And the food just seems to get more refined. On this last occasion I was there with my best friend and we split an order of the Baklava for dessert. I generally like Baklava, but don't love it because it's usually too sweet and dense. But this was honestly THE best Baklava I've ever had. they served it warm, and it wasn't too sweet, and we loved it so much we ended up ordering a second helping. The rice with the tart cherries came highly recommended, and it was the perfect accompaniment to the salmon kebab. The Brussels Sprouts appetizer is scrumptious, as is the chicken wing appetizer. You really can't go too wrong on anything you order. Plus, the service is impeccable! Super nice, welcoming people in a wonderful atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
PurePassion (Atlanta)
3.0
Dined on March 11, 2016

The food was very bland. The lamb was a little tough, cook a little longer.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Persian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 373-1226
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
LIVE JAZZ EVERY THURSDAY NIGHT.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sean Shamloufar
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine