About Coach Insignia

Renaissance Center 72nd Floor
Detroit, MI 48243
View Larger Map

This contemporary steak house offers breathtaking views from the top of the GM Global Renaissance Center. Coach Insignia features elegantly delicious cuisine and a world-class wine list (one of Michigan's largest) to accompany the panoramic view of Detroit and Windsor.

You'll bask in the personalized service provided the entire Coach Insignia team. Coach has been awarded the highest rating of four stars by both the Detroit News & the Detroit Free Press, as well as the Wine Spectator's coveted "Best of" Award of Excellence.

For great dining, special events or private parties, elevate your dining experience at Coach Insignia.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 4:00pm to 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 4:00pm to 11:00pm

2015 Holiday Lunch hours - Nov. 30 - Dec. 18
Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm

Select Holiday Sunday Brunch 10:00 to 3:00

Cross Street:
Beaubien St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(313) 567-2622

Website:
http://www.coachinsigniadetroit.com/

Catering:
We have the ability to serve all your catering needs, whether it is in our amazing restaurant or in your personal office. Please call Regina Peter at, 313-567-2622, for details.

Parking Details:
Our valet parking is located directly behind the Renaissance Center at the Wintergarden {South entrance of the building} Or feel free to valet at the Marriott Hotel. Valet Hours Monday-Thursday 11am-10pm Friday-Saturday 11am-11pm.

Public Transit:
Our valet parking is located directly behind the Renaissance Center at the GM Winter-garden (South entrance of the building next to the river), or use the valet services at the Marriott Hotel. Valet Hours Monday-Thursday 11am-10pm Friday-Saturday 11am-11pm.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Green

Private Party Facilities:
Coach Insignia offers a beautiful private room with its own bar & panoramic view of Detroit Metropolitan Area, seating up to 110 guests or 200 guests for a standing reception. The entire restaurant is also available for booking. We also have one semi-private room with glass walls and no doors that can be used in many different ways, seats up to 14 people.

Private Party Contact:
Regina Peter: 3135672622x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petite Filet Mignon - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Seared Scallops - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Charcuterie plate - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Chilled Poached Shrimp - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Selection of Appetisers - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Dijon Crusted Australian Rack of Lamb. - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Cocktails - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
NY Strip Steak - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Pizza Margherita - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Ricotta Gnocchi - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Local Tomato Buffalo Mozzarella Salad - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Southern Style Braised Short Ribs - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Filet Mignon - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Creme Brulee Brie - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Lamb Kebabs - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Halibut - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Lobster Corn Dog - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Porterhouse - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Cesar Salad - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Lobster And Shrimp Bisque - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Herb Crusted Rack Of Lamb, Roasted Winter Vegetables, Balsamic Glaze - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Surf & Turf Trio - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Wine Flight - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Bbq Brisket W/Morels, Tomatoes, Ramps And Faygo Root Beer Sauce - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Poached Pear Salad - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Creme Brulee - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Lobster Corndog - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
5oz Stockyard Angus Filet - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Chipotle & Watermelon BBQ Short Ribs - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Mini Chocolate Coach Torte - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Ribeye With Bernaise Sauce - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Salmon - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
white chocolate cheesecake - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Coach Chocolate Hazelnut Torte - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
House Made Pickles - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Fruits De Mer - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI
Stuffed Quail - Coach Insignia, Detroit, MI

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Coach Insignia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Scenic View
Detroit / Eastern Michigan
Romantic
Detroit
Best Restaurants in Detroit ›

Scenic View (94)
Romantic (86)
Special Occasion (70)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Good for a Date (53)
Waterfront (47)
Notable Wine List (41)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Worth the Drive (29)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Business Meals (25)
Cozy (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Historic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Private Room (5)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2632 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Welcome to the restaurant of "old Detroi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Welcome to the restaurant of "old Detroit". Perched high above our teeming city, completely detached from the thriving action below, you'll come to experience a view you probably won't even get to enjoy.

The ride up to the 72nd floor was fun but that’s where the pleasure ends unfortunately. Dry staff, worn, brown décor that would have been nice in 1980’s Detroit. I don’t know how old this place is, but they really need to update their look and culture. Smiling and enthusiasm were almost nonexistent by the staff, and the ambiance so dull and dated I can kind of see why they aren’t very excited be here. So disconnected from the rest of the teeming city, it’s like they’ve lived in a big brown box on top of the RenCen, and no one has told them that time has changed everything around them. There are significantly better options at this price range. If you want to immerse yourself in Detroit’s now renowned culinary scene, this is NOT the place. There is no good vibe and the food was only ok.

Skip it, you’re not missing anything. See my photo of our table to get an idea of the view you’ll probably get.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I have to start out by saying that the s ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I have to start out by saying that the service was tremendous. My husband's dinner was to his liking, but mine was not. The risotto was cool and not much taste, the shrimp were overcooked; however, the scallops were cooked to perfection. We chose a bottle of wine, but were brought another as they were out of the one we selected. I would have preferred to look at the wine list again. The restaurant still feels special, but it is in need of some updating. Of course, the view is fabulous and, again, the service makes up for anything lacking.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We were seated at our table and waited o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were seated at our table and waited over a hour just to get a drink. Our waiter was absolutely horrible. He was not attentive at all, and just seemed clueless. The restaurant itself is very nice, and thank God they have a good chef, because the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

I've been cooking professionally in a fi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I've been cooking professionally in a fine dining setting for 6 years and I must say this is a true fine dining experience. The chefs in this establishment are truly gifted.

Tags: Family Style, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten at Coach Insign ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I have eaten at Coach Insignia several times. The overall experience is unbeatable when it comes to fine dining in Detroit. Great food, wonderful view, terrific atmosphere. Quite possibly my favorite restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The whole night was perfect from the amb ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The whole night was perfect from the ambience to the food to the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive - food and service were g ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Very expensive - food and service were good - but you can get as good food and service at places like Irridescence for less money.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful view, wonderful service, and e ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Beautiful view, wonderful service, and even better food! Thanks for a great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had dinner here for my girlfriend's birt ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Had dinner here for my girlfriend's birthday. The staff all wished her happy birthday and when we ordered a dessert to share it came with a candle and "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate. The service and the food were excellent. Plus, it has the best view in Detroit. It was our first time dining here but we will definitely be returning.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff provided impeccable service. T ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The staff provided impeccable service. The view was awesome.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The best issue is the fantastic view you ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The best issue is the fantastic view you can enjoy from the restaurant. Wine list is awsome. Food is good, nothing fantastic but well prepared and well displayed. Waiters are friendly without being too "invasive". A place to advise

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is good, but menu is very limited . ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food is good, but menu is very limited . . . couldn't even find anything appetizing on the appetizer list. The waiter was good, but the hostess didn't want to seat us along the window despite many open tables there because they were closing that section and wanted to go home as quick as possible (they should offer a "half-a$$" discount when they decide to offer only a "half-a$$" experience). The view is absolutely stunning, assuming they're seating in that section, but the décor is extremely outdated and rather characterless (sad, because it could be so nice and more in line with the pricing.) At least half the seats had bad stains on them . . . you will feel gross sitting down in the seats, and worry about staining your clothes. Definitely over priced, outdated, and dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Nice view, food good, small portions, am ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice view, food good, small portions, ambiance poor.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Outstanding experience as always. We go ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Outstanding experience as always. We go every year for our anniversary. Service and food are always amazing! Thanks for a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the first time experience with o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Enjoyed the first time experience with our grand daughters. Wait staff very attentive and very cordial to the young grand daughters. Great way to start the holiday season.

Tags: Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was delicious, the server too ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Everything was delicious, the server took care of everything and did not hesitate to make recommendations or make sure they we were satisfied every moment of the night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view and setting. Food was goo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Beautiful view and setting. Food was good but service rather slow...especially to get dessert.

It took at least 20/25 minutes to be served our desserts which is longer than usual even at a nice restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I had the Michigan shrimp and scallops: ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I had the Michigan shrimp and scallops: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! The candied walnuts with baked Michigan apple were an unexpected and delicious complement to the savory seafood. My boyfriend had the stuffed trout, and it was so fresh. The Zingerman's bread was a delightful surprise. This is a great place for traditional American dishes with local ingredients. Oh, and of course, great views! Cannot recommend it enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

First time at this restaurant - took hus ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First time at this restaurant - took husband for his birthday. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable and attentive. Pace was perfect for a fine dining experience. Food was very high quality with a decent selection for even the pickiest of eaters. View was stunning. When compared to similar venues in other cities, this one is overpriced...But worth the splurge for special occasions when staying local.

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was fresh, tender, tasty...we ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was fresh, tender, tasty...well seasoned and came very timely. The wait staff were friendly, and professional. I can't wait to go back with friends. The romantic vibe and view of the city made it all worth every penny spent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Resturant location is very nice as i ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Resturant location is very nice as it sits on the 72 floor and is a great view of Detroit and Windsor Ontario. The Resturant had a very extensive wine selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was decent, not amazing. Sat betwe ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was decent, not amazing. Sat between two large-party tables, so noise level was pretty high. Excellent service and great wine recommendation. View is always nice, although we got the splendid view GM's parking lot (long gone are the days when the restaurant rotated!). Overall, it fit the bill for a special night, but won't be making this place a regular...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Superior dining experience....one of the ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Superior dining experience....one of the best ever. Amazing wine list. Great food. The best part of the experience was our server Mel. If the restaurant and food get 5 stars, and they do; then Mel should get 10 stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Daniel was great. Very prompt service an ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Daniel was great. Very prompt service and everything tasted womderful.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had dinner at Coach Insignia in downt ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had dinner at Coach Insignia in downtown Detroit. The view is fantastic and the food divine. Our server was very attentive yet un-obtrusive. The location of this restaurant is great and so is the food. Their wine menu is extensive as well. Highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion, for a date or just for the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The views are breathtaking, the service ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The views are breathtaking, the service was excellent, the food was very well prepared. Good conversation was possible. One of kind in Detroit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First let me say that you are paying for ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

First let me say that you are paying for the view. The food was good, but not necessarily better than some of the other upscale restaurants in the area.

From getting seated to finalizing the bill; the staff seemed challenged and a bit confused. I had to ask for a different wine glass because of lipstick residue. The knife also has some film from not being washed properly. The décor seemed lacking.

When you spend $250 (including tip) for two people; you expect more.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent experience. Went to celebrate ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent experience. Went to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday, they treated her with a custom dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything about it especially how ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Loved everything about it especially how my children were treated, and how their food was presented to them. Not sure the young lady's name, but one of the hostess was BEYOND nice to our children and our 4 year son was sooo excited and the hostess being so nice really made their experience EXCELLENT!!! Will definitely be returning!

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good but kind of bland. The coc ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was good but kind of bland. The cocktails were well done.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Customers like to select restaurants lik ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Customers like to select restaurants like this one to celebrate special occasions, i.e., birthdays. I know it is probably "old fashion" but I think it would mean a lot to the patrons if you offer for free the dessert with the candle. It is not a matter of the price, it is just a nice gesture, especially if you are asking and encouraging to provide the " special occasion" when you make the reservations and upon arrival . I think a $200 bill could afford the restaurant to not charge for the dessert for the birthday person.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at Coach Insignia, t ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had a great time at Coach Insignia, the view is amazing and the food was delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

You pay for the view, and that is what ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

You pay for the view, and that is what makes the dining experience worth it! The food is decent & each serving is sufficient, but that shouldn't be a question because each entree is $30+. Besides the grand windows and view overlooking Detroit and Windsor, the restaurant itself has very poor decor. For a restaurant that charges as much as it does, you would think each table would have a center piece or candle of some sort. Everything is pretty plain and simple. We had to ask for the bread; they did bring a birthday dessert which was a mere scoop of sherbet, that the waitress made a huge deal about. For a fancy place it claims to be and charges, besides the outside view, elevator ride, and pleasant hostesses in the beginning, the treatment and ambiance of the restaurant should be improved!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Service was great, food was superior. I ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Service was great, food was superior. I will come here again for sure. The views are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We've always walked by Coach Insignia wh ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We've always walked by Coach Insignia while staying at the Ren. Center, but just couldn't spend the money. However, we recently got married and decided to splurge for the special occasion. I requested a seat with a view and every employee we encountered knew we had just gotten married. It was so special! The food was wonderful, but pricey, and Eddy, our server, was fantastic! He described each dish perfectly and we weren't disappointed when we went with his recommendations. We had the lamb, NY Strip, crab cakes, cheesecake, lobster, scallops-everything was amazing! Thanks for such a memorable night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service was amazing!! Indicated ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food and service was amazing!!

Indicated that it was our anniversery and staff wished us Happy Anniversery

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is fantastic. We had the Wagyu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food is fantastic. We had the Wagyu beef and it is delicious. The ambiance is extraordinary and we enjoyed the lights of Detroit. The service is attentive and non-intrusive. Our server, Cynthia, was professional, efficient and friendly. Highly recommended.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Coach Insignia along with my h ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I went to Coach Insignia along with my husband and another couple for my husbands birthday. Everyone's food was delicious and fresh, the bread pudding was absolutely delicious, and each one of us had a good time. There was a wedding going on, they had lousy wedding singers who sang slow sad songs the entire night. I would pass on the music but that was out of our control, we still had a great night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I had a fantastic evening but slightly ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I had a fantastic evening but slightly disappointed that the had shut down the revolving restaurant. My service was the best thanks to Melany 👍🏽 and would strongly mention her for her curtious service in future visits. Over all, the dinner was tops. Ps: loved the New York Strip...perfection at it's best and compliments to the chef.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was amazing but we were sat near th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was amazing but we were sat near the kitchen even though there were many open tables. Service was sup-par for a high end establishment.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.