HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Cliffside Restaurant

4.3
71 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (99)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (63)
  • Special Occasion (63)

Similar Restaurants

About

Welcome to Cliffside Restaurant! We are located directly on the cliff above the boulevard, overlooking the scenic St. George valley. Nestled right next to the beautifully renovated hotel Inn on The Cliff, the restaurant offers not only an amazing view but also a unique experience that you will not find anywhere else in southern Utah.

Cliffside Restaurant boasts a huge open dining room with giant windows, offering every seat in the restaurant an unprecedented view. For an even better view the restaurant has a 48 seat, glassed rail patio that is perfect for a romantic dinner or casual Saturday brunch with friends and family. Also offering a very large banquet room, Cliffside gives customers the option for a quick company lunch meeting or any bride's dream wedding party. The restaurant is also proud to offer a very discreet private dining room that literally hangs over the cliff, sure to make any special occasion unforgettable.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(435) 216-5864
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jared Painter
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View
What 71 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on June 15, 2017

Our steaks were very good! Beautiful view of the valley.

Report
Helpful
CathrynS (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on April 24, 2017

We always have a lovely meal at Cliffside and the view is incredible!

Report
Helpful
EnCFoodies (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on October 22, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary, and were very pleased with our overall experience. We have visited Saint George many, many times, but this was our first time at Cliffside. This is the best restaurant in St. George for a delicious meal with beautiful ambience. The service was impeccable !

Report
Helpful
CashewBrittle (Salt Lake City)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2016

I would go for the view alone - overlooking the entire city of St. George, but the food is excellent as well. We had butternut squash soup, macadamia nut encrusted cod with citrus infused coconut rice, and little pillows of pasta filled with deliciousness. We will definitely be back. There is outdoor dining and it allows you to see the view even better.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
3.0  Dined on September 22, 2016

Seated immediately and very nice view. Salad was excellent but entree was brought out before we could finish our salads and then the waiter/servers wanted to take dish away before we were finished. My flat iron steak not very good.

Report
Helpful
Jjones82 (New Orleans)
4.0  Dined on September 17, 2016

Very nice view of the city. We sat outside and really enjoyed it. Service was a little slow, but they were busy. Food tasted really good, but a bit overpriced.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on August 18, 2016

It was my first visit to the Cliffside Restaurant. It was nice. I ordered the flat iron steak and it was missing seasoning.

Report
Helpful
Izanag (New Mexico)
3.0  Dined on April 18, 2015

We don't venture to St. George that often. Wanted to try something scenic and this is certainly the place for that! The menu is pretty limited and there is only beer and wine which was a disappointment but not unheard of in Utah. The food was pretty good. All in all, you're paying for the view I think. I would go back to try the patio sitting.
A little disappointing that we had a reservation and there was an open table near the window overlooking the view but we weren't offered that table.

Report
Helpful
FullTimeResident (Salt Lake City)
5.0  Dined on April 14, 2015

Unfortunately we originally made this reservation so that out of town guests could enjoy the view, but it was a horribly windy night and the view was obscured! However, the food and service were very good, and the menu was eclectic enough to meet everyone's tastes. I would recommend sitting at least one row back from the window if you want the view, as the hillside on which the restaurant sits is not very attractive to look at. We did enjoy our meal very much.

Report
Helpful
Steverino (Salt Lake City)
4.0  Dined on April 14, 2015

The seafood portions have gotten smaller compared to prior dinners,

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8